Rokie - Roku Remote App Negative ReviewsKRAFTWERK 9 LTD

Rokie - Roku Remote Negative Reviews

4.4
4.48965 star

Total 126 Negative Reviews

Rokie - Roku Remote App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

Rokie - Roku Remote app received 126 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Rokie - Roku Remote? Can you share your negative thoughts about rokie - roku remote?

Please wait! Rokie - Roku Remote Facebook comments loading...



Rokie - Roku Remote for Negative User Reviews

Why??Why would ANYONE use this when there is a FREE Roku remote without annoying and intrusive ads?? I mistakenly downloaded this app when our Roku remote got a wine bath, and just needed something to get us by until a replacement arrived. I get the capitalism, but then there should be something extra offered that people find worth the money. Instead, this offers LESS than a free app from the Roku manufacturer! 😂 I couldn’t even watch, pause or search for one thing without waiting for an ad to finish spamming me. Stupid. Pass n this and get the official Roku app. Once I just wanted to turn off the TV, and had to wait for a 45 second ad to finish. Epic fail. There’s not even a voice command feature, which the FREE Roku app offers. Bye!.Version: 1.4.1

Failed to find my deviceFailed to find my device, succeeded in showing me adverts..Version: 1.1.1

I hate the ads!!!!If it weren’t for the constant interruption of ads I would’ve rated this five stars.Version: 1.5.11

StupidAbsolutely ridiculous app, an ad every two buttons you press. Interrupts tryna put on a movie, turning down volume. I wouldn’t have this app if I could find my remote.Version: 1.5.11

Brilliant until last ios15.2 updateThis app was brilliant. Worked for free every time. And didn’t have ads playing. BUT since the latest iOS update, it now has ads playing ALL the time so you’re waiting for ads to play before you can change a channel, which is ridiculous and defeats the use of it as an actual remote control. It also often needs the t box to be reset to pick up the wifi signal if I haven’t watched tv for a couple of days. It never used to do this either. The app is under $5 to buy, which is awesome but I’m concerned to buy it when the free version is playing up more than ever. Please fix..Version: 1.5.11

So. Many. Ads.Decent app but every single time you click a button it feels like an ad appears. for certain things like clicking a screen that had gone dark on a video and accidentally clicking play , or opening netflix and the suggested show beginning to play after the screen sits idle , the ads on the remote are ESPECIALLY bothersome because there’s a random program playing and you literally can’t pause it for thirty seconds. other than that it’s relatively decent , the keyboard function is almost laughable but i’m not one to nitpick over minutia..Version: 1.4.1

The AddsI hate how there are adds when we press stuff and I wanna know how to get rid of it. If you see this and you know plz write it down.Version: 1.4.3

Never connectsThis app was working for me for a week or Two. Did an update and it just can’t connect to my roku. I want my money back.Version: 1.5.6

Connnection issuesDoesn’t connect to my now tv box.Version: 1.5.11

Not consistentIt seems like if I stop using the remote for prolonged use, I can’t reconnect without having to turn the tv on to make it discoverable...which defeats the purpose of being able to turn it on and off with the app. I also paid the 1.99 to remove ads, but when I went to try the app on my ipad which syncs all apps (the app downloaded to my ipad when I downloaded it to my iphone); it asks for another 1.99 to remove ads and restoring my purchases didn’t work. Would appreciate these functions working because the remote is so tiny and often disappears when i’m laying in bed. When it does work, it’s great..Version: 1.4.1

UselessOnly works 10% of the time and I forked out the money for the ad free full version. Would not recommend.Version: 1.4.1

ReviewHate the ads.Version: 1.4

Like a pay for version of the official appListen, this is a good app that works. But it carries ad and charges £2 to make it work exactly the same way as the official app does for free. So I wonder what the point is? It'd be worth it if it worked in landscape mode, which is the only limitation I've found in the real one..Version: 1.3.1

I hate the adsThe app is good and works fine but I hate that it starts playing an ad when I’m trying to pause what I’m watching..Version: 1.4.2

PointlessTakes too long with all the ads that pop up. Completely defeats the point of having a remote on your phone.Version: 1.5.10

Remote appNot impressed with how many adds it keeps throwing at me.Version: 1.5

ROKIEOnly just got rokie. Still need to set up before I use it.Version: 1.5.11

Trash appTrash app ….Version: 1.5.11

AddsTo many pop up adds.Version: 1.5.9

It suddenly stops connectingDriving us mad! One day we can connect roku instantly then next day it just won’t find the thing!!!.Version: 1.4.2

Convenient yet aggravatingI love how convenient it is to have the remote on my phone since I can’t connect the actual remote to the tv however, you have SICK, and I mean mentally ill to put Ads on a remote app. You have like 5-6 clicks before you come across not ONE but TWO ads that last 4-5 seconds each until an exit button is displayed to return to the remote. Not to mention the remote kind of lags with the “back” button. Anyways, I’d give it a 5 stars forsure if there were no ads. I mean come on, it’s a remote app. Not pandora or SoundCloud..Version: 1.4.1

Spam! And adsLocks you out for 30 seconds.Version: 1.5.10

Great control but...Love the UI and the capabilities. Having a keyboard makes searching for things a thousand times easier and you can change by channel without using the control portion BUT the 30 second ads are a bit much. I’m okay for ads on something that’s free, but the 30 seconds is a bit much especially when you’re in the middle of trying to use the control to switch channels. This is a clear push to get you to buy the premium version and I don’t like that. Which is the only reason I’m giving this a 3 star rating as opposed to 5..Version: 1.4.1

GarbageThis was a great app before they added ads. Now I have to wait for an commercial to finish before I can skip a commercial. Talk about uselessness..Version: 1.5.11

Ads on paid appWhy do I have to watch ads every time I change the channel? I paid for this app to avoid ads. There are other apps that do the exact same thing without the ads for the same price. I recommend them rather than this one..Version: 1.4.2

Rokie appThe Rokie app seldom works or absolutely takes for ever! 👎.Version: 1.5.11

What’s with the ad’sI haven’t ever reviewed an app, but this is necessary. This app has been brilliant and worked brilliantly, except now every time you use the remote another ad pops up and stops the app from working, rendering it almost unusable. Ridiculous..Version: 1.4

Adds and nots adds.Way to many adds that make remote not able to work. They should just pop on bottom of screen..Version: 1.4.2

A REMOTE APP WITH ADS IS NOT ACCEPTABLEAds will interrupt your use of the remote at the most random an frustrating times. In the middle of typing a password to log into Netflix? Yup. It will literally stop you from being able to use your tv to advertise to you a stupid game that most anyone, at any age, would never ever even consider thinking about downloading to their device. Ads are acceptable in some situations. Never, EVER on a freaking remote app. Seriously - I’m controlling a tv, watching content that’s already showing me ads and commercials. Now on top of that my REMOTE CONTROL is shoving more of these ads down my eye holes? No thank you. App deleted. Don’t use it. Maybe consider moving back to Apple TV. They don’t put ads on their remote app..Version: 1.4

???It doesn’t work!!! It’s sinc the whole time!! Doesn’t allowed me to set it up!.Version: 1.4

GrrThe fact that you cannot press buttons more than a few times before an ad place is flat out ridiculous. And it almost always seems like when you need to use the remote right then and there and add please and then you missed your opportunity to be able to use the remote. sometimes an ad will play and you won’t be able to exit out of it until it has fully ran through, or you have to fully exit out of the app and turn it back on to be able to actually use it. The fact that the ads on here are so much make it to where you can hardly use a remote. I am glad that this is not the actual Roku remote if you keep looking you’ll be able to find the Roku companies version of the app and it is 10 times better I promise..Version: 1.4.1

Too many adsI lost my remote for my Roku box so I’m having to use this app for my tv but there is too many ads 😩😩.Version: 1.4

Too many AdsWhat is the point of making an app where the ads take over the ability to use it? You know I’m not buying anything you’re advertising purely out of spite for how annoyingly intrusive the ads are!.Version: 1.4

WhatI paid for this app and I still have adds pop up it’s frustrating🙃 please fix it I didn’t pay for nothing👎🏼.Version: 1.4.2

Great when it works, but that isn’t very oftenI got this and paid to remove the ads to control the three rokus in our home. Recently though, it’s stopped detecting any of the TVs at all and just stays stuck trying to “discover devices”. All the Rokus are on the same wifi and they are online and work with their included remotes, so the issue is definitely the app, which at this point was just a waste of money. This used to be a more intermittent problem, only happening maybe once or twice a week and usually was easily fixed by hard closing the app. I haven’t been able to get it to detect any of the rokus for at least three days now though, and it’s causing me more frustration than it is a convenience anymore..Version: 1.4.2

Had to deleteIt worked for my Insignia tv, however the button delay is extremely annoying as well as all the ads. Had to delete it within minutes.Version: 1.5.11

Doesn’t connectConnects to the tv at times and other times it doesn’t. Frustrating.Version: 1.5.11

Too many addsThe adds are a killer before trying to watch movies arrrgh kill buzz!.Version: 1.4.1

Waste of timeWorst app of all times..Version: 1.4.2

Not usefulAdvertising is annoying.Version: 1.4.1

Mr prabhaker bhattVoice activation is not available +it doesn’t work for what it is ment except off and on switch.Version: 1.4

AdsWay too many ads now..Version: 1.5.4

Beating a dead horseThis app works fine. Functionally it is what I needed out of a remote app. The only reason I needed this app was I have found myself with two Roku TVs and 0 remotes. TVs I paid several hundred dollars for, so you’d think Roku would have gotten their money out of me? Right? Wrong. I go to use this app and as soon as I press a function, an ad plays, preventing me from use of the remote until a 4 minute clash of clans ad stops playing. Infuriated I looked into turning the ads off, and I find I have to give Roku MORE MONEY, for the already expensive TVs I have. Hear me out Roku, I will NEVER give your company another penny! This is complete asinine, a monopoly over my home television experience. You all should be ashamed, and to all reading this, if at all possible return your Roku TV, and do not support this money hungry greedy company with no care for their consumers..Version: 1.4.1

Cool, but doesn’t allow you to type QWERTYVery helpful for people who loose remotes. I downloaded this app as a possible solution for when I am searching shows on the TV. It takes a long time to type out names of shows or people I am looking to watch. I downloaded this expecting to type into the search bar. However there seems to be a software bug that does not allows the applications keyboard to communicate with the TVs search bar. Overall not bad product. Just needs some software updates in the future..Version: 1.4.1

Come on...I can not agree more that having your phone as your remote is remarkable. The problem is that every time I am doing something I get an ad. It would be better if you could skip it. Yet you can’t skip it. I sit there for 30 seconds waiting for it to end when I could already be watching my show. But don’t get me wrong, I lost my remote so this helped for 1 minute before I got an ad. I am wasting my time on this app when I could be on a different app with more features and no ads for free. Roku Remote is your best shot if you lost your remote. It even has private listening. (Not that I got the chance to see if you had it) Thanks for giving me 1 minute to use the remote..Version: 1.4

Annoying commercialsI would give this 5stars if it weren’t for the commercials. A week ago I couldn’t find my remote so I downloaded the app to my phone. I had used it on my tablet a few years ago but liked the concierge of the physical remote so deleted it. I didn’t have a problem with the simplicity of the app then but now, these annoying ads pop up and I have to wait to select play after I select which show/movie I want to watch. Assuming it’s because it’s free. Maybe give users an option without the ads?.Version: 1.4.1

Rokie remote works well but for all the addsWorks well www.Version: 1.4.1

Too many adsRead the title.Version: 1.5.11

Trash app.Constant adds..Version: 1.5.11

Sex ads on this appWhen using the free version you get an ad after you hit enter, roughly every fifth time. Problem is if your volume is a little high the ads can be loud. Many times they are ads for sex games or downloads which is not good for families using the app or again when the house is quiet and a sex ad start and can be heard over the speaker..Version: 1.5

App reviewConstantly loses connection to the device ..Version: 1.4.2

Buy the app or deal with ads every time you watch NetflixThis app offers a paid version for an imitation of the actual Roku app. If you need to replace your remote, skip this app and download the official Roku app where they off you the same features for free. Rokie advertises itself as a free remote control for Roku TVs, when in reality they show you 2-3 ads for every 10 button clicks. I could not load a Netflix show without watching 6 ads. The app offers you an option to pay away the ads, however they practically force you to make the purchase in order to actually use the app. If the app stated that it would have blocking ads, it wouldn’t be as bad, but the app advertises itself as “free” when it blocks your phone screen with an ad as your are pressing the control buttons, effectively forcing you to visit the ad. All to prey on people looking for a remote control replacement when a free, more feature full, and more user friendly app is available and officially supported by Roku (the Roku app)..Version: 1.4.1

Ads are ridiculousI don’t mind if you’re going to put ads in the app but at least make them so they aren’t full screen or make them less frequent. The amount of times I open the App Store when I’m trying to pause the show I’m watching is annoying..Version: 1.4

DO NOT SUBSCRIBE TO ANYTHING!I don’t even remember subscribing to this app. In fact I don’t even have it anymore and haven’t for MONTHS and it been charging my card EVERY week! I had no idea until this morning, I just so happened to check my subscriptions and see all the transactions! I would have never know and this app would have been charging my card for who knows how long! It said I purchased a dollar plan for every week but they have taken $5 out of my account at lest 12 times this year! HOW DOES THAT WORK?? If a plan is a dollar a week how do you need up charging five dollars? i HAD NO CLUE! Like I said! I had the app for a week to use on my aunts Tv while I stayed at her house. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS APP! This is why you check your subscriptions! I WANT MY MONEY BACK!.Version: 1.5.10

BewareThe remote itself works great! Like most free apps it has ads which get aggravating after a while. You can purchase a $1.99 app to remove them, however if upgrade your phone or have to replace it that upgrade does not transfer. I emailed the company three days ago and have received no response. I called the Roku company and this company is in NO way affiliated with them which makes their imaging that looks like trademark Roku kinda misleading. I have made this purchase on 4 phone...twice now! If you have to get this app as we did just don’t buy the upgrade and be aware that this is not a Roku company and you will not be treated with the same respect if you have issues..Version: 1.4.1

Not happyIt does not always work.Version: 1.4.1

Why was there FortniteIf you look closely you can see season five Fortnite battle royale.Version: 1.4.2

Garbage ads, waste of timeGarbage app, ads, waste of time.Version: 1.5.11

Not connectingIt’s not connecting to my tv.Version: 1.4.2

Mad as well just buy new remoteVery slow, always disconnecting and reconnecting itself..Version: 1.5.1

I refuse to buy add free twice!The app works fine as long as you are connected to the same WiFi as TV. The reason for my 1 star reviews is because the “restore purchase” option doesn’t work for me. I bought this app on my old phone, and when I moved to this one the adds came back. When I try and restore my purchase nothing happens. I click the button and it might as well not be there because even though it shows I’m clicking it it doesn’t do anything. It’s extremely frustrating. I’ve emailed them about this issue and received no response. I just have to deal with the adds because I’m not paying for something again I’ve already paid for. Very frustrating..Version: 1.4.1

AdsI really enjoyed having this app on my phone because we are always misplacing our remote. But it’s gone downhill! Everytime I click onto something I have to watch an ad. It started taking me 10 minutes to pull up a show for my daughter to watch. I get that ads help yall or whatever but I deleted the app. I downloaded another roku remote that works 10xs better. It’ll let me turn on my tv which this one doesn’t. I also haven’t had to watch an ad at all!.Version: 1.5.10

SucksDoesn’t wanna work.Version: 1.5.10

Ads why??Decent app and works well but the low score is because the ad pop ups are really annoying. When you are trying to search for a TV program and have typed in half the word an annoying ad pops up and you have to wait a minute to continue..Version: 1.4

Work great in the iPhone, the iPad not very usefulGood on iPhone not so on iPad.Version: 1.4.2

Horrible.Just stupid to need commercials let alone what they make selling our clicks.Version: 1.5.11

Roku remoteSomtime tv misplaces the other tv thas is it.Version: 1.4.1

AddsSo many adds when trying to use.Version: 1.5.11

UghDon’t do it it is the worst thing u will ever waste your time on.Version: 1.5.11

No more adsEvery time I’m trying to watch TV and I’m using this app as a remote ads come up the reason why I’m using this app is because my LED light remote and my TV remote connect so I’m using this overall it’s a good app just please stop the ads.Version: 1.4.3

In my opinionIn my opinion I think it should connect to one Roku instead of having to reconnect every time.Version: 1.4

TV isn’t doing so I couldn’t enjoy itDoesn’t seem to work since my shirt TV isn’t working.Version: 1.5.11

Good, but AdsWorks great, has ads though.Version: 1.5.11

ReviewAbsolutely garbage app full of adds..Version: 1.5.11

Works fine but…If I want to use the channels option I have to purchase. If I don’t purchase, way to often I have to sit through an ad before I can continue watching. Better off with the Roku app… no cost & no ads..Version: 1.5.11

Good app adds are too frequentThe ads are too frequent and the annoying game type.Version: 1.4

AdvertisementToo much advertisement.Version: 1.5.7

Lots of Ads at the worst momentsThe remote actually works remarkably well as long as your mobil device and the Roku that you want to control is connected to the same network. The issue I have with this digital remote is the advertisements that pop up at the worst possible time such as when you are pressing over on the D-Pad or selecting something which always causes me to click on the ad and completely throws me off. I wish there was a ad free version or a way to disable them. At the very least the ads could appear after you have made your selections or after a pause in button presses. I can assure the developers that I never have and I never will purchase anything from an ad that I see in a app especially one that randomly pops up tricking or forcing me to click on it. If there was a fix to this issue I would most likely change my star rating..Version: 1.5.11

Insane amount of adsSomeone figured out that the Roku remotes were flimsy and they made this app to help people, however, the creators of this app are greedy and money hungry. This app has an add every single time you use it. I mean every single time. Multiple 5 seconds required until you can exit the ads. These also hit you in a row. I wish the creators were better people and didn’t put so so many ads to make money off people. I appreciate the rest just the ads are actually crazy like more than any other app I’ve ever had, almost as many ads as one of those movie bootleg websites..Version: 1.4.1

WtfI’m confused.Version: 1.4.1

Not connectingNot connecting and I’m on the same wifi🤬.Version: 1.4.2

Too many ads.Roku official app has no ads so started using that.Version: 1.4

Why are there ad pop upsAd pop ups... uhggggg Either then that it awesome......Version: 1.4.2

Too many ads!This app is so annoying. The ads have audio and it ruins your viewing experience when the ad plays during the show you're watching..Version: 1.3.3

Absolute rubbishMore ads than trading post. Completely unusable. Worst app I’ve ever used.Version: 1.5.11

Can't restore purchases.I paid for this app on my old phone, and when I click "restore purchases" on my new device, it doesn't do anything. I'm certainly not paying again and if this isn't rectified I'm keeping my one star review. Tried contacting the developer through their website and never received anything back..Version: 1.4.1

AdsF...ing ads! Ask me to pay for the app, but don’t f..ing pop up ad while I’m trying to change channel. Ridiculously annoying.Version: 1.4

Ads Will Drive You Nuts & Can’t Restore PurchasesThis was a great alternative until the official Roku app got an overhaul. The only downside of the app was the ads which was basically a forced purchase since the ads would take about 10-20 seconds of your time between gestures on your phone. I made the purchase on my old phone, but I’m unable to restore my purchases on the new phone due to the non-functional “restore purchases” button. No response from the customer support either. As of today, the Roku app is definitely superior with many additional great functions. Do yourself a favor and avoid a maddening series of ads thrown at your face and get the official Roku app for FREE..Version: 1.4.1

Hope you like adsAds pop up and take over control for a long time useless app.Version: 1.3.2

Ads are too invasive.If this is a preview of the app then that is fine, because the ads make it useless. Better off with the traditional remote. Sorry my opinion is that the app is not useful enough to warrant paying for a non ad version..Version: 1.3.2

The add’s are too longAdd’s take too long and are made too difficult and hidden to get rid of them often ruining the shows you are watching or trying to stop/change.Version: 1.3.3

🤡Dosent work.Version: 1.4.2

Works but QuestionableYes when you get down to it, it works as it should. It doesn’t bug out. The buttons work properly. It has all the functionality of a remote. It’s the advertisements that are the problem. Now ad’s on their own are annoying, but not necessarily an issue. My problem is the advertisements impede the functionality of the remote. Randomly two 5 second adds will play, taking up the entire screen, rendering the app entirely useless until you close out of them. Yes, upgrading to remove them is far lower in cost then replacing the remote. However, it’s very sneaky to design the app in a way the renders it completely useless for random intervals unless you upgrade..Version: 1.4.1

ShiiitSitting waiting for ads is infuriating and no type option is annoying.Version: 1.4.1

Ads for a tv I already paid forOkay so let me start off and say this is great for when you lose your remote, but keep in mind it will not let you turn your tv on with this app. Your tv must already be on. Also, the app remote doesn’t always connect to your tv. Be aware that you have ads on this app even though you paid for the tv! You’d think after spending $500 plus on a tv they would make the app without ads. The ads constantly pop up and it’s impossible to even use the app with the ads. And they last like 30 seconds at a time. So after you pay to remove the ads then you can finally use the app, as long as it connects..Version: 1.4.1

Too many ads all at the wrong time. DeletedPoor ad timing.Version: 1.4.1

Annoying ads spoil what would be a handy appAd’s and lots of them, make this app not worth it. I’ll just order a normal remote.Version: 1.5.11

Stupid adds🤨📱😵🔫👎😑.Version: 1.5.11

Worked for a day and now it rarely recognizes my tvI lost my Roki remote so I was really hoping I could use this so I don’t have to replace the ridiculously expensive remote. When I open the app it shows my device and that it’s connecting and then it disappears and I just see a blank screen with a loading symbol at the top right of my screen. The tv and phone are connected to the same WiFi, so I can’t seem to tighten out the issue and when I tried looking up how to fix this on the Roku support page all the suggestions are involving the app which doesn't work. I’ve tried on multiple devices and have the same issue. It worked for a day or so no issues and now suddenly I’ll be in the middle of watching something and the app no longer works so I can’t pause or play the next episode on Netflix and the worst part is I can’t even select the input to go to my cable..Version: 1.4

.It’s working but nothing will play.Version: 1.4.1

App is GarbageIt should be free, the ads are way too long, they could just be a ad bar that doesn’t interrupt the use. I don’t know why anyone would even pay Roku to advertise on this? It’s done in a way that only aggravates the consumer and not persuade them at all, persuasion seems to be lost entirely on modern ad execs. On top of all this the app disconnects from the receiver and has to reconnect all the time. Even when it’s connected you sometimes have to hit a button 5 times to get it to work. If you want me to purchase something make the free version worth the space on my phone first..Version: 1.4.2

Ok if your lost your remote.Terrible app useless with the adds. It’s ok if you lost your remote and it’s the only option you have other then that don’t bother..Version: 1.4.3

AddsWhy this app has adds is beyond me, absolute joke. Would rate 0 stars if possible, don’t download this download the other one with better reviews 😂😊.Version: 1.4.1

Ads popping upCan’t use the app any more as ads jump up all the time I hate it and as soon as I get my Telstra tv remote fixed will never use it again it recommend it to anyone..Version: 1.4.1

BadI have had this app for a year and all of the sudden I have to pay to use it.Version: 1.5.3

It’s okayI have an Apple TV as well, and the app for that is way better, despite being one screen. No ads, unlike this, and a message pops up on my phone when I need to type for search. Both apps are visually pleasing, and despite not liking this app, I do appreciate the channel screen and being able to go straight to another channel while being in another app. I wish the search function was as efficient as the Apple TV remote app, but I imagine it’s easier for apple since everybody with that app has an iPhone (I think). This app works fine enough if you lose your remote, but there is NO reason to use it otherwise. I use my apple remote app all the time, despite still having my remote handy. The ads on this app are ridiculous. I can barely do anything before one pops up, lasting 30 seconds to a a minute. If you want to use your phone as a remote because you think it’ll be faster, it won’t be. And honestly, if you lost your remote, just buy a new one. I get that you can pay $2 to get rid of the ads, but this shouldn’t be a problem in the first place. I already see ads on my Roku screen and I know they profit off of their products, so why do they feel the need to have ads in a remote app? It’s ludicrous!.Version: 1.4.1

GarbageEverything about this device and this app is pure trash. First of all the device is inexcusable slow and laggy, crashing and freezing often. At first I tried to use the remote that came with the device but it wouldn’t stay connected for more than 30 seconds. So I shelved it for a while, thinking the remote was the issue. Then recently I learned about the remote app, and I was stoked! Maybe I’ll actually get to use this thing. But I quickly realized all of the issues I was having were hardwired into the DNA of this piece of trash. Still slow, laggy, unresponsive, and prone to crashing. And the kicker? THIS APP HAS ADS. The audacity you people have to put ads on a remote control, and then ASK ME TO PAY TO REMOVE THEM is unbelievable. In conclusion, everything about Roku is a dumpster fire and whoever’s in charge should be exiled to the forbidden land. Thanks for coming to my Ted Talk..Version: 1.4.1

Annoying advertsI don’t understand why you need to click an (x) 3 times to exit the same advert??!! The (x) buttons are FAR TOO SMALL so it takes that’s long to get off the advert I’ve given up. Other than that, does it’s job.Version: 1.5.11

Stupid AdsImpossible to use this app when there is an ad every minute! Don’t bother downloading and using this app.Version: 1.5.10

Doesn’t workAs the title says.Version: 1.4

WhyWhy ads? Yea More money. But isnt this for more customer satisfaction? Seriously this makes you guys look bad.the app is cool but would be much better without ads.Version: 1.3.4

In app purchases issuesI upgraded my phone did a back up to new phone and won’t restore purchase to remove ad there site don’t offer help.Version: 1.4.1

Intrusive adsAds stop remote from working. Deleted..Version: 1.4.1

AdsToo many ads.Version: 1.4

Sick off all advertsSick off all adverts.Version: 1.4.3

No headphone integration?My manual, the advertising and the app claims that I can listen to my TV audio through the app. But the headphone button never appears for me! I was really excited to use the feature. What gives? Also the ads are terrible as everyone here says. The worst part is that they appear in the middle of when I’m trying to navigate their interface! So I get launched out to an add mid stream! I paid $800 for this tv and the main Roku remote is subpar. I should be able to reprogram the hardware quick buttons..Version: 1.4.1

Full of addsPush one button get 10 adds.Version: 1.5.10

Not workingDoes not work on my phone.Version: 1.4.1

Not the real appFor those that wasted your time getting this app and also seeing that it contains ads well you where mistaken this is not even the roku app you could even tell it’s not the real app by the terrible spelling made. This app even has ads it’s just a knockoff from the real one you could find by views and rates. I recommend using the actual app it’s better and won’t really give you problems..Version: 1.4.2

Works well just too many long adsI would have rated this 5 stars if it weren’t for the ads that pop up frequently, last for ages and are difficult to close. Would rather pay for remote. Not sure if there’s an option.Version: 1.4

Drops the ads.I’ve been using this ad for months and it been ok slightly annoying with the ads but it was acceptable. I have dropped this app as too many ads.Version: 1.3.4

Too many advertsToo many adverts.Version: 1.4.1

AddsGet rid of the adds. The app 2 years ago was 10 times better.Version: 1.5.11

Advertising’s are annoyingNot bad for free apart from the advertisements. Sound/Volume doesn’t work.Version: 1.4.2

App is perfect but adds are too muchSneaky clickbaits and 5 second video ads? I don’t know how long I can put up with them before I remove the app.Version: 1.3.2

AdsToo many ads, shouldn’t have to pay if I already have the device.Version: 1.5.10


🙂 Rokie - Roku Remote Positive Reviews
Is Rokie - Roku Remote not working?

Rokie - Roku Remote works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Rokie - Roku Remote.

⛔   Rokie - Roku Remote Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Rokie - Roku Remote
Remote for Firestick & Fire TV negative reviews, comments
Remote for Firestick & Fire TV Negative Reviews

Remote for Fire TV is designed specifically to control Fire TV, Fire TV Cube and Fire TV Stick. Just connect an iPhone a...

Remotie: remote for Samsung TV negative reviews, comments
Remotie: remote for Samsung TV Negative Reviews

Remotie is an elegant and functional remote control with keyboard and touchpad for your Samsung Smart TV. Easily inter...

Remote for TCL Roku TVs negative reviews, comments
Remote for TCL Roku TVs Negative Reviews

Remote for TCL app is the best free iPhone/iPad remote control unit for your Roku TV. Simple design, intuitive interface...

Smartify - LG TV Remote negative reviews, comments
Smartify - LG TV Remote Negative Reviews

Smartify is an easy-to-use remote control unit with a keyboard, a touchpad and a list of channels for your LG smart TV. ...