Stash: Investing made easy App Negative ReviewsStash Financial, Inc.

Stash: Investing Made Easy Negative Reviews

4.6
4.66134 star

Total 29 Negative Reviews

Stash: Investing made easy App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2023

Stash: Investing made easy app received 29 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Stash: Investing made easy? Can you share your negative thoughts about stash: investing made easy?

Please wait! Stash: Investing made easy Facebook comments loading...



Stash: Investing made easy for Negative User Reviews

Lots of pros, but a couple key cons.I’ve been using Stash for a couple years now. I started using it, and have continue to do so, as it’s so easy to use. I like how easy it is to pull up different investments and are provided a simple and important overview of the investment. In just a couple quick taps, I can purchase or sale what I need. Additionally, the cost to use Stash is low what is a huge reason I’ve been using it as long as I have. Now there are two big downsides that has lead me to look into investing elsewhere. One - they push both their banking option/debit card hard. You seem to always have to click “no” every time you log on and a pop up appears pushing their debit card. I pushed “ok” or something of the effect by accident one time and a week later, a Stash debit card showed up in the mail. It’s been sitting unused since. Additionally, and I keep on waiting for this to be fixed in updates, but when I go into the “View all transactions” options of my investments, it appears to try and load the data, but after sitting for minutes, nothing appears. This happens nearly every time and has been this way for months now. It’s super important to see my transaction history and what is the most frustrating part of this app..Version: 3.0.3

Beginners only, good chance to lose everything!Stash is ok and only ok if the stock market continues to go up. The main problem with Stash is there is no urgency. As we all know, the stock market is in for some real turbulence in the short term. Here is an example why not to use Stash. Say you have a hundred thousand dollars invested for n Stash and all of the sudden you see that there is going to be a huge stock market crash. Any sane person would try not to lose all there money right? Well if you panick and try to sell all your stock and not lose everything you own, Stash will wait for about 8 hours before they execute your trade so you will probably lose everything! So the developer responded and confirmed exactly what I said. They only trade 4 times a day which leaves just enough time to lose all your money if a crash happens. There is no focus on the individuals money, they will let you lose all of it. As happened to me. Can you imagine a company being like that, oh my god everything on the market is going down by 80 percent, but we won’t sell the customers stocks for 4 more hours because we aren’t scheduled for a trade yet, it’s like we know the customer put in a trade order but we will wait 4 more hours to execute the trade, it may only be his life savings, but who cares, it’s not 4 hours yet! Idiots..Version: 3.0.3

Great ApplicationEverything about this app is designed for the user. The stock market or a bank operation this app will help you. The only problem I find is the customer service. It is almost perfect, they have trouble figuring out a bank account that has recently been emptied. For some reason instead of cancelling the transaction it takes forever to get your Stash account back online which is annoying to say the lest. The require more of the same bank info that you started the account with which ends up taking almost a whole month to unlock my account. This type of confusion makes me want to go somewhere else and do the same thing without all the waisted time. They never explain to the user if you use an account that has recently been drained due to bills or these trying times that they will lock your account all together and make you jump through hoops to get it going again.. I wish they would just say no try another account instead putting a freeze on your account. Seems a little unnecessary. Other than that it’s a pretty good app. I would recommend this app to some people that don’t mind jumping through hoops sometimes. Plus they charge you $5 bucks every time you wanna put cash onto your account card. Kinda Tacky!.Version: 3.0.3

At first this was great, with time passing not so muchThe title says it all. I say this because well at first auto investing, round offs and the stock back card seemed great. Except for right now idk why it keeps auto withdrawing over $20 a week, when I have only committed to $5 a week, I turned it off and it still pulls over $20 a week every week. I don’t get it, plus you have to pay $1 a month to the use the app. Not only that but if you want to sell a position you have in a stock you have to wait 2 trading days to get the cash for it before you can transfer it to your bank account(which takes another 2-3 business days) or purchase another stock. Which is extremely inconvenient. Plus there are only trading windows every day, so if you want to purchase stock you are not getting it at the price you want. You get it at the price the stock is at the time of when they purchase it. Save yourself money and time and just don’t be lazy. Go use another app and just invest your money yourself instead of having the app invest it for you. Unless you just want to keep buying in one or two stocks for a long term investment and do not plan to ever need the money out of your investment without waiting 5+ business days, then it’s not to bad. Just not for what I expected or what I need it for..Version: 3.0.12

If I could give it a 0 I would.There is no such thing as customer service on this app, they don’t provide ANY type of contact information if you are having a problem, which I had MANY problems with this app and account. First of all, if you want to withdrawal your own money out of your own account they won’t give it to you until about 30 days after you request a withdraw. Second, I have tried to get ahold of some type of customer support for this app and there is literally NOTHING! I send e-mail after e-mail requesting help from them and they have never replied to me and I’ve sent about 100 e-mails so far asking for help (no exaggeration). Third, yes you can make decent money off of this app as long as you put in about $1,000 into your investments, just an FYI. Fourth, if your in the investing for the long-run, then this might be a fine app for you personally, but if you are trying to get cash fast to pay the bills, this app will not work for you. Just wanted to give everyone a heads up about this app. It could definitely improve. I have requested to withdrawal my money that is in my stash account that ALL of my investments have been SOLD for about a long time now, and I still have not received MY OWN MONEY from them, NOR will they even let me withdraw MY CASH from MY OWN ACCOUNT on the app! That’s all, rant over. Good luck!!!.Version: 2.5.0

DecentEasy place to slowly build up a financial safety net overtime while overall serving a user better than a traditional bank. Three years I’ve used it so far. A nice place to put things on autopilot in the background. Plenty of information available all over the app. Downsides: Overall boring looking interface. Weak, cheap plastic debit card whereas acorns sends a heavy duty gem and Robinhood a sleek card with choice design. Very flimsy and uninspiring when compared to even the most basic of cards. Non-interactive platform. Your portfolio doesn’t instantaneously change with new market data. It changes just a few times a day. No excitement will come from watching it. Not even the automated smart portfolio moves instantly, only working within their trading windows. Not a fast moving platform at all. Meant to be gentle. Update 2022: I started investing with them in 2017. Smooth sailing. Lovely growth. Gradual. Twice in less than a month I’ve not been able to access my account on my phone. For whatever reason stash will occasionally give error codes “stash is cancelled” among other peculiar things. My phone automatically updates these apps, so I always have the latest version. I have to uninstall and reinstall. If this can’t get resolved I will probably transfer all holdings to another account and delete stash..Version: 3.0.43

Used to be one of the bestI used to love Stash, but they have become unbearable lately. Customer service is a joke, the back and forth through email because the agent doesn't read them and simply copy/paste replies is infuriating. For a financial service, the number of banks they do not accept is ridiculous! Stash has it's own bank, online, time to recognize that online banks are a thing, and start working with them better. There are always errors, whether connecting banks or cards. How can I not connect any of my 3 major credit card...? And speaking of banks, their own is all but useless. Doesn't allow fees to be withdrawn from certain portfolios, can't be used for custodial or retirement, there isn't much it can do, at all, and reasons... always under new updates that are ironing out issues. And why take away gifting to a custodial account, that was the perfect gift idea. It's so simple, what possibly went wrong with that? Majority of issues can't be solved by email, solution, call and wait on hold forever and finally deal with an agent who barely knows more that the ones emailing you to call or help. Oh, and customer service over the phone, 8:30am - 6:30pm... see any issues there? That's the average work hours for most people!!!! When do you think we will be able to call??.Version: 3.0.22

Love it, Hate itLove the stock back part of this app. Love getting paid early and not having to wait till “payday “ to get paid. The ability to purchase stocks is another plus. Hate their new thing, where when I go to buy gasoline, even though I make a pin purchase from INSIDE the store and not at the pump, they authorize, in addition to my purchase price, an amount equal to my actual purchase. Say I bought, $20 in gas, a couple sodas, and a candy bar. Total price $30, I pay inside for all of the purchase, then go pump my gas at the pump. Stash, charges my $30 for the purchase and another $30, which sits as pending for 8-10 days. Only work around I can find is to add money to a fuel card and use it for gas, or don’t need the extra $30 till they drop the pending. I should say, IF they drop the pending, for some reason, never explained, the last time they put something pending, they claim it’s the gas station doing it, yet it is only when I used Stash to pay, they took the pending off my transactions, but the money never made it back to my account and seems to have vanished into then air. If not for the hassles of changing to a different bank, changing direct deposits, etc, I would gladly not use Stash. Losing the stocks, etc would also be a disappointment and they have taken enough money already. Use the work around, make sure gasoline doesn’t show up in your purchase and you will be alright..Version: 3.0.32

Misinformed, Misguided ,ocean front property in ArizonaIf you ever have an issue and need support it seems that most c/s representatives are customer friendly. I’ve used this department so much I think of it more of a chat line. I can honestly say the only other person that talks so nice and lies so much in phone conversation is my wife . Not to mention they are both costing me money. Just like my wife the more she talks the more they contradict previous information provided. There employee's have little to no working knowledge of the app itself and most only seem to have elementary education of the way the stock exchange even operates they purposely withhold information about your account from your view. If you are a transparent company why is there account information regarding my account kept from me ? One of few places that automatically imply that there is no way them as a company or individual could have made an error on there end so it’s user error of some sort. I honestly put hope and trust into this company but I’m still getting the runaround and a kiss and a promise of it’s taken care of . Once again like my marriage I question my choice in investments Not an negativity based review I’m in hopes that they at least do what’s been promised to me . I figure I’ve lost out on roughly 2000 dollars to date and growing so I’m very optimistic to see what’s next.Version: 2.9.39

Stupid MeA friend referred me to Stash and I signed up thinking that it was a good way to invest. I set up auto Stash and they were taking $5 a week out of my account. I’ve been a customer for about six months and would periodically check my account balance to monitor growth. I checked today to see what was going on and realize how low my balance seemed in relation to the amount that was coming out of my account. What also caught my attention was that my account said that I had $113 in cash and I thought that was strange since the money was being invested. Stupid me I didn’t realize they were charging me a monthly fee and not actually investing my money. They only amount invested was $25. The CSR I spoke to said that since my money was not invested, I had opened three investment accounts and only one was being used, the fee was $9 a month. I was hopping mad. If Stash could select the investments for the first account why couldn’t they do the same for the other two. I told her that I did not know anything about investing and was under the delusion that Stash was auto investing for me. They put the rest of my money into an account and were holding it like a savings account. My monthly “investment” was for $20 and Stash has been paying themselves a fee of $9. Needless to say I requested that the account be closed and my money returned to me. I wouldn’t refer anyone to them..Version: 2.9.53

Took the monthly subscription out but nothing else...I set up my Stash account about 9-10 months ago & selected a few businesses to invest in every two weeks totaling $20 every two weeks but they never took anything out of my account for the investments only their subscription fee every month which is ridiculous?! Every few weeks I would check to make sure it was set up correctly & the companies I selected to invest in were there & showed biweekly on Friday’s? However nothing EVER came out for those NOT ONCE!? I eventually forgot about this app until I checked my bank account Stash was tied to & saw that their still taking the monthly subscription out every month but nothing for my investments??? I finally went into the app & FAQS to locate how to cancel subscription which you have to do online only? Cannot cancel through the app itself which is also ridiculous & if you still have the app installed & using your phone when logging into the website it automatically redirects you to the mobile app so I had to uninstall the app then go back to the website & search for the cancellation. FAQS is also useless as it tells you to go to “Manage Account” & there was no “Manage Account”? I found it but not where FAQS said 🙄😤😤 I personally do not recommend this app at all!!.Version: 3.0.12

Great idea, horrible execution.I have been a Stasher for over a year and a Founder of their checking account. Recently Stash over drafted my Chase Bank account by duplicating an automatic transfer from my Chase checking account, and Stash admitted to their mistake. I tried to disconnect that external account and link another, but the app showed an error. Called customer service and they were also unable solve the issue and was referred to “operations”, which I assume is their tech support. Because I did not authorize this duplicate payment, Chase is in their right to charge me overdraft fees. Stash never returned my money, and on top of that have to pay the overdraft fee. The main appeal of Stash over other investment firms is the lack of fees and their auto-Stash, so if these don’t work there is no incentive to open a Stash account. Fortunately, other investment firms followed suit on Stash/Robinhood by not charging trade fees, so I can get much better service at the same price elsewhere. I agree with the core values and investment strategy of Stash, but technical difficulties are too common and too inconvenient for any working person to deal with, so I am closing my account and never returning to Stash again. Hoping I will get to see the money that was taken from me without my authorization. This is completely unacceptable, especially from an investment app that has only been good at hurting my returns..Version: 2.9.11

Horrible customer service!President won’t even speak to you! My writing this review even puts me in harms way using there service! They siphon funds in little amounts all the time and hope you won’t notice! If you try to call them on it they say do you have a screenshot for proof. So who sits around and takes screenshots of there accounts all day to make sure your investment firm isn’t ripping you off! The banking part is just as bad! There’s no real tracking on it so you can’t tell if there information is correct without auditing your funding account to see if things match up. And they don’t. I’m real glad I tested this app for the last 9 months with just under $2000 over time of funding it before moving the bulk of my savings to here for investment! I will be doing further research into them as well for SEC,FDIC and the BBB for the missing funds in my account before I go though! Really this app has potential to be good for the investors but at this point it’s all about taking as much as they can from the customer and let the foreign customer service take the complaints while Brandon krieg sits on his island laughing at us! We’ll also see what the attorney general’s office has to say about criminal side of there investigation too! Rant over loose your money if you want or make money for free on Robinhood!!.Version: 2.9.42

It will take your money but won’t give it backI was happy with this app for the first couple years that I have used it. It has allowed me to save up a nice amount of money and gain some good experience with investing. However, my issue with it is this. My financial situation has changed recently so I decided I want to put a hold on the auto stash feature ( which automatically takes money out of your bank account and puts it into the app) as well as withdraw a cash balance I had in the app. First off, I could not put a hold on the auto stash feature, I have gone around and around in circles on the app trying to figure out how to turn the feature off. It could not be more confusing. Also, I could not withdraw the cash balance I had in the app. The app would “freeze” ( I don’t know how else to describe it) when I would try and finalize the transfer from the app to my bank account. I figured something was wrong with the transfer feature on the app, so since I couldn’t take money out I checked to see if I could put money in. Guess what?! That worked. The app will take my money no problem. But if I want to withdraw my money then all of a sudden it no longer works. I don’t think I am going to continue to use a service that will gladly take my money but will not give it back to me..Version: 2.9.9

I had money missing from my account.I had been noticing that there were two instances in which I’ve seen money disappear in either my funds waiting to clear or my cleared funds in my investment account. The returns that they list at the top are deceiving and inaccurate. It’s also impossible to get a trade done before you loose money. I pulled out ALLL of my money as I tried over and over to get the issue resolved. Although the people answer for Cust service were very polite, I couldn’t get my problem solved. They all told me that they would need to have a manager call me back. All three times this happened and all three times no call back. Compare them with TD Ameritrade or Even SoFi. They sell fake crypto, but they’re very good bankers. STASH is just another spawn of Gree Dot Bank, the worlds worst predatory credit card company. Now they just steal outright because people just don’t trust backs anymore. I gave them one star because of their ‘Top Off’ feature and Stock Back. That’s it. I wouldn’t trust them with a larger investment balance. Some days about a year ago it took over a 24 hours for a trades to go thru. Now it takes 3 hours. I lost really big one time and that was the straw that broke the back. Theres simply no excuse for money to dissapear. The last person I spoke with was going to ask someone to audit the acct. I’m assuming they found something. I’m sure I’ll get a notice for a class action suit soon. I’m positive I’m not the only one..Version: 3.0.27

ExcellentUpdate: I have been using the app now for about two years. I enjoy the freedom of picking my investments and moving money around. It does take a while for the selling window to take place if you want to withdraw money, which I rarely do. What I didn’t like was the customer service I received through email. I received several emails with a one sentence response that did not address my concern. I have referred several people so far to use the app, and the latest was advertised at receiving $20. I was told it was a $5/20 where my friend gets $20. I’m verifying later today that she received $20 as the agent stated. That was not what the ad states. So be aware if you refer, that the “Get $20” may not apply to you. This is a great app and I compare it to fantasy football. You can pick up and get rid of “players“ as your investments if you don’t like the way they perform. You can view past performance, and it’s easy to diversify. I knew nothing about investing when I got started but this makes it easier to get started and learn if you’re interested. I’ve also referred a few people and we all got our free money! When I started using this app a couple of years ago, I was working to repair my low credit score and save just a little bit of money starting with $5. Now my credit is great, and not only do I have a little savings, I am also now well above my original goal of an initial investment that I felt was a good first milestone..Version: 2.9.41

Beautiful but BusyI love the look of this app, and how easy it is to use and invest money into things that support the causes I care about (like the “Clean and Green” fund), but unfortunately the pros outweigh the cons. I hate how busy and annoying this app is. There seems to be no way to opt out of all the things it tries to push on you all the time, such as the Stash debit card and all the pressure to diversify your portfolio. Hey, I understand that these things may be important to some people, but you should be able to just say “No” and have these things gone, leaving you with a nice, uncluttered dashboard. Not all investors have the same experience levels and/or goals, so the developers Stash should allow users to customize this experience to suit each investors’ needs. Lastly, and maybe this is a bug (as opposed to inconsiderate design choices), but sometimes when I open the app I have a pop-up that covers the screen wanting me to refer my friends, and I can’t close the pop-up, no matter how many times I hit the X in the top right corner. Super annoying when all I want to do is check to see how my investments did for the day. Ultimately, I have to close the app, relaunch it and cross my fingers. Usually this works, but still a PITA for an app that I’M ALREADY PAYING A MONTHLY FEE TO USE! You’ve been around long enough to have this stuff sorted out, Stash. So, shape up or I’m shipping (and cashing) out..Version: 2.9.52

Will not give me my money or tell me why.I began using Stash a few months ago. I liked everything about it and even told friends they should try it out. Well the corona virus hit and I found myself needing money. I didn’t have a lot in it so, between my cash account, personal, and retirement investments I withdrew and sold. Well I received everything in a timely fashion except for my retirement remainder. It’s still there for me to invest but I needed the check deposited to my outside bank account but they still haven’t done it. I have sent numerous emails, some not extremely nice and more even apologizing for my behavior even though I shouldn’t feel sorry for it. It wasn’t that bad and it was and still is justified. They responded to each but will not tell me why they haven’t sent it yet. That began on May 6th and it’s now the 24th. Both of the other accounts took the 2-3 business it said they would and I had no problem with that nor would I have had a problem with the other taking that amount of time. I don’t understand what the hold up is and if they would give me an explanation I would not be here writing a bad review. As it stands here I am. I don’t recommend this site and it’s sad because not too long ago I would’ve given it 5 stars. If this matter gets addressed I will amend this review. But right now, I can’t do it..Version: 2.9.35

Just hope you don’t need customer service.I started using the app and had relatively good impressions at first. A few weeks in I received an email offering $5 for every $100 deposited in a Stash debit card. I proceeded and did an initial $200 deposit on the card. I never received the $10 that was promised as per the promotion. After contacting customer service and providing screenshots, the original email, etc. they finally agreed that it was a mistake on their part and that the money would be added. That was weeks ago and nothing has been added to my account. Furthermore, my emails are now being ignored. I’m not nearly as worried about the $10 as I am about the company in general — I started a Roth IRA and weekly autoStash... probably not a great move trusting big amounts with a company who struggles mightily with straight-forward, easily fixable customer service issues. I’m considering taking the penalty and withdrawing the IRA now before I’m stuck. I’m pretty positive this $10 issue isn’t going to be resolved, and I’m clearly in the right...I only got the debit card bc their promotion offered this cash incentive. Is what it is. But if there’s ever an issue with the thousands I have in their trust, it’s probably going to be a nightmare. Do you DD and be careful with these guys..Version: 2.9.4

Potential for greatness but seriously lackingIt makes investing fun. But unfortunately the creators need to step up trading windows, clearance of bank deposits, and the promotional friend referrals. I still haven’t received any of my friend referrals even though I was literally next to them when they did and they started investing via the app. I cannot stand how long it takes yo clear a trade, there’s only four half hour windows a day so if you’re looking for a price to trade and it’s outside of that, forget it. Plus, it takes a ridiculous amount of time for cash to clear from the app to your bank. My bank is great at clearing deposits except with stash. It’s too slow, there isn’t an excuse for this, it needs to be fixed. It’s why I decided to never ever use the stash card, not worth the headache. It’s really unfortunate because this app really has a lot of potential. It’s really a clever idea and really smooth to use. But stash has to keep users happy, if they’re smart they will fix it and make necessary improvements. People have other options now. I intended to have my stash be my primary investment tool but now I feel I can’t trust them with my money (never good) and they don’t honor their promotions so I started using Stash as my secondary tool and only using it once in a while..Version: 2.9.49

Well... honestly...The stock back feature is super cool and so is the metal debit card.... BUT!!! And there is a Dump truck sized but strolling on over.... I expected more from this bank - ESPECIALLY since I paid for the top tier subscription from day one and enlisted multiple people to sign up with me. Instead of a good experience, I had problems; I became agitated enough within the first week to call and cancel my subscription and close my account. However, when I called they offered me money to continue my subscription. Since their cancellation process has a decent number of steps and I have don't have a ton a free time, I took the money. Oh yeah, did I mention that if I cancelled I would have been out of like $120? Yeah! Turns out when you refer someone or get ANY kind of promotion from them (even one to not cancel) they hold that money for ninety days and you can lose it at their discretion nor do they don't allow you to spend it on anything except your subscription fee. Honestly, I could go on and on but I digress. You should go check out One. They're a super awesome bank with a unique platform, 3% (yes I said three percent) apy, and the customer service is amazing. I still have yet to cancel stash and pay $9/month for a chunk of metal in my wallet..Version: 3.0.3

Buyer BewareA friend of mine sent this to me and it looked interesting. I signed up using an account that only receives a small portion of my pay (basically my “pocket money” account) and I’m so glad that I did because no matter how many times I check every setting I can find in the app and set them all to withdraw “bi-weekly on Friday’s”, I continue to have withdrawals *every* Friday, and as of today I can add a Monday to the list too — I’m also lucky that I decided to set each withdrawal at only $20 (for each of 3 different Stash “accounts”) while I test it out, I couldn’t imagine if they were taking out larger sums left and right against my will. I keep taking screenshots of one of the settings which I’ve repeatedly set to “bi-weekly”, because every week after I notice another unwanted withdrawal the setting will be magically switched back to “weekly”... On top of all of this, the app has been telling me that my “stash debit card” is ready to activate for about a month now, but there has been no sign of it in the mail. I have been at this address for over 5 years, my wife receives items she orders online about 2-4 times per week, and I’ve never had an issue with receiving mail or anything else here at all until this circus of a situation came along. As soon as I can figure out how to recover whatever they will let me recover from this mess, I am out!.Version: 2.9.40

Please define the word stealYears ago my wife and I sold all we had in stash. I thought I had closed my account. Months later I discovered they were still charging me a monthly $1 maintenance fee. They managed to slip in something like $0.35 that apparently they owed me. So I pulled the money out AGAIN and thought I had closed the account. Again, months later I discovered that I was being charged $1 monthly maintenance fee. So then I went and found that there were additional steps required to take to close an account. Finally got it closed. I checked my bank account recently. This is on a bank account that I never use for anything of significance. FOR THE PAST SEVERAL YEARS THEY HAVE BEEN CHARGING ME A MAINTENANCE FEE! After some digging we found that it is on my wife’s account that she never took all the steps to close. $1 per month for years on a zero balance account, with zero activity. While technically not stealing, I feel that this falls clearly under the unethical category. What did I lose? Maybe $50 all told. Not that big a deal. But I gained a reminder that people will goose you for a buck and continue to goose you so long as you don’t notice it. Thanks for the life lesson Stash! If you are genuinely interested in getting on the side of morality with no questions asked, send an email letting us know you are still taking money on an inactive account..Version: 3.0.29

Just OKBeen using Stash for a few months now. It’s “ok,” but it’s night and day, compared to other investment apps. First, trades don’t happen in real-time and often get kicked back. I’ve had several trades reversed, even though my account has sufficient funding. Also, adding funds to Stash takes forever. The number of business days it takes Stash to make deposited funds available is overly lengthy and unforgivable. Whatever Stash’s reasons may be for creating such lengthy delays are irrelevant—it is, after all, the 21st century, and today’s technology makes it possible for fund transfers and deposits to post immediately (especially once a financial account has been added and verified). The thing is, based on my experience with a few other investment apps and accounts I have, these issues are likely easy fixes for Stash. The question is, why does Stash make it so difficult to accomplish these run of the mill actions? And if Stash is going to respond to this review, please don’t reply with any lame excuses, because the things I’m complaining about are smooth and seamless with every other investment app/account I use. And I have yet to try to sell any stocks in Stash, and am a bit concerned how long that might take. Bottom line, I think Stash “can be” a great investment tool, but not until and unless it provides for quicker, problem-free trades and account funding services. At present, it’s simply just ok..Version: 3.0.22

Horrible Customer ServiceThis app was great AT FIRST! Everything seemed fine, I invested in some stocks and had about $25 in my portfolio. Then I decided (since I felt a little more comfortable) to transfer $25 to my portfolio and reached $50 in my portfolio. I used my $25 to invest in some more stocks but the next day, all my investments were gone and my portfolio was back down to $25 and I actually lost money because all of my returns from the investments were gone. I called Stash and they said that the transfer was cancelled. I attempted to redo this like three times but every time “my bank” supposedly cancels the transfer. I don’t understand why this is happening and customer support didn’t help me at all. They just kept telling me that the stocks “were not mine” to begin with. So if they’re not mine, fine. I don’t want them to be anymore anyway. This app is a joke, I read reviews and more people are having issues like me. Someone suggested Robinhood so I’m going to try them now. Bye, Stash, I’m out! ✌️ By the way, I forgot to mention. Even after closing my account and selling all my investments, Stash still managed to charge my bank account $6 for I don’t even know what. But that’s funny how they can charge me for their BS but when I want to transfer money to invest, it always get “cancelled”. Seems a bit weird, right? This company is a scam. Seemed like a great idea but it’s poorly executed. Hopefully other companies are doing it the right way..Version: 2.9.0

Love the app, but a few things I’d like to seeI understand this app being more of an investment app and the options are amazing for ETFs. On the other hand, investing in companies single hand can be tough. I like seeing the ‘average price’ in which you are invested to the stock with multiple transactions. But with these transactions I do not see where the exact price you bought it for is at. Maybe I’m not seeing it somewhere, but watching the market on different apps and finding a good spot to buy ( on say a ‘low’) is difficult to monitor when you can’t see or depict how much you actually bought the stock for when you make a purchase. Along with this, an added ‘day’ part to the progress charts of the stock would be nice aside from just the: week,month, 6month etc. that would help track buying and selling for more frequent traders as they continue to “Stash” their money into different companies. But like I said in the beginning, I understand this is more of an investing app and not one to be of frequent trading. I like this app and will continue to use it for right now, but as trading becomes more frequent - I may have to move on to something else like E-trade or RobinHood. Other than that , it’s wonderful tool for learning and getting to know the basics for a well priced monthly fee. A great way to start investing..Version: 2.9.38

Put my account in a negative balance don’t useHello guys this is my first review of a app why my first this is the app that put my bank account in a negative balance so I am a beginner and wanted to make some money so I bought small invest of like 10 dollars they gave me 5 n I used 5 i then I decided I wanted to invest good money so I picked some stocks I would like in fortune so I put them in my portfolio it added up to 20$ I’m auto stash I set a schedule for 20$ to be taken out the next week I get payed then stash took money out my bank the same day but the thing is I only had 17 dollar in my bank account and it tried to take 20 but since there was not enough my bank charged me a 29 dollar fee which put me in a -17 dollar balance I am very sad about this so I call stash n try to talk to them the say that the 20 will go back to my back so I’m thinking it will all be okay then stash hits my nank again even tho I’m already in a negative balance they try to take money from me ;( n they put me in -46 dollar balance cause my bank charges 29 dollar overdraft fees since the money they wanted wasn’t there my bank did the overdraft fee again even when I turn off n everything in stash what I’m saying guys is don’t use stash it will take your money you won’t get it back till this day my money will never be seen thank you and hope you can understand my bank is still in negative balance ;( anyway thank you for reading my review bye..Version: 2.9.7

Great idea; rough startI had first invested through a promotion and was impressed with the app, features, accessibility, along with information and guidance for personal investment goals. I ran into an error the first few weeks where two deductions were made from the Stash system on my account, and a paper came in the mail to inform me my mailbox was full and not receiving mail when it was? So i called C/S: my email was verified and the deductions reversed. One week later, I had a notice to re-connect a bank account, and was offered a $30 promo to do it. First of all, I saw my checking account was still connected, but I made multiple attempts to connect with other accounts with Plaid and manually, to no success, and ultimately I had thought it was a temporary issue, I checked website status, everything was running according to the website. I gave it a couple days, then I had a notice that I needed to reconnect a checking account by midnight to get a now increased promotion of $40. I went at the account connecting process again and was given a message to contact Stash customer service. When I called, I spent nearly 20 minutes with a C/S Rep that was friendly enough but had no idea of the situation with which I presented, nor a hint of what was going on. I just hung up. I don't have time for a broken system that would not only require me to invest money but my time as well. I hope the bugs get ironed out and that this review will be helpful..Version: 3.0.41

Poor customer serviceI’ve been investing with them since they started up a few years ago. I’ve been so impressed with them that I tell all of my friends about them and I even have taken advantage of their online banking services now as my primary bank. However, over the past few months I’ve encountered a number of technical errors with the stash app and have had to contact customer service on many occasions and each time the representatives have either not addressed the issue at all or just given me an answer that was different from the previous customer service rep indicating that they really don’t know what’s going on. It’s been about 3 months now that I’ve had the same technical error with the stash app. It took them 2 months to elevate the issue to their IT department who contacted me and I did what they said to do. Their solution was just to have me go to their online website and try to purchase my stocks that way... avoiding the app all together... So I logged into the website and purchased my stocks that way and finally it worked however, somehow the act of logging into their website completely locked me out of my Stash App. I contacted customer support and it’s been days and no response. These guys used to be great but obviously they expanded way too fast for their own good. They’re customer service and IT department aren’t trained properly to handle much of anything and they certainly aren’t on the same page. Get a grip guys. This is ridiculous..Version: 2.9.13


🙂 Stash: Investing made easy Positive Reviews
Is Stash: Investing made easy not working?

Stash: Investing made easy works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Stash: Investing made easy.

⛔   Stash: Investing made easy Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Stash: Investing made easy
Shredder Up! negative reviews, comments
Shredder Up! Negative ReviewsSeher IzzetGames2022-12-19
EXMO negative reviews, comments
EXMO Negative ReviewsAhmet YildirimLifestyle2022-12-19
Weld and Merge negative reviews, comments
Weld and Merge Negative Reviewslutfi DemirGames2022-12-19
Puls Dance School Warsaw negative reviews, comments
Puls Dance School Warsaw Negative ReviewsIgor ShulumbaSports2022-12-19