Patreon App Positive ReviewsPatreon

Patreon Positive Reviews

4.8
4.8628 star

Total 102 Positive Reviews

Patreon App User Positive Comments 2024

Patreon app received 102 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about patreon?

Please wait! Patreon Facebook comments loading...



Patreon for Positive User Reviews

Perfect for me as a creatorLove Patreon. I can create and share and get paid! So so easy, minimal fees taken- great customer service- can’t rate it highly enough. Been using it for 3 years. The study of the Equine Hoof.Version: 6.8.9

Comments need time stamp for greater relevancy...Comments need a time stamp for greater relevancy to current events as they unfold over time. As I read older posts before I became supported a contributor, I see many comments but how old are they? There’s no way to know. Please developer friends, consider adding this to future versions..Version: 7.1.10

A great platform with a few hiccups...A great platform for supporting creators and kickstarting one yourself. Though it’s not without some issues, sometimes the video player will close something your in the middle of if you close your phone or switch apps. Sometimes comments you write will inexplicably disappear after posting it, which can be frustrating when being able to comment on certain posts can be a tier for certain projects. And lastly occasionally posts won’t appear on the mobile version. I support Easy Allies a group of video game enthusiasts that make video content, for a long period of time they’re patron exclusive series Cup of Jones never appeared on the mobile app. Thankfully they reached out to patreon and worked this out. Despite a few annoyances Patreon is a great platform and a solid app. I wouldn’t listen to half the podcasts i do without the Mobile version..Version: 3.3.7

Ghost nationIt’s a pleasure to be a part of ghost nation patreon group for Gary Numan , always look forward to watching and listening and considering I’m on the lowest tier , its value for a small fee, wouldn’t be without it and I’d recommend it to any Gary Numan fan , gone are the days of fan clubs , the official face book and instagram pages are fine , however this feels a bit more personal and interesting and it feels right to be supporting your favourite artist even in just a small way , I’m not really a collector as some fans are so I get their contribution in that way . Still, it’s a pleasure to be a part of . Kind regards Marilyn Towey ..Version: 8.12.18

Able to support my favourite small animatorsHad no problems and PayPal option is awesome..Version: 9.3.22

Deadbug rules!!!Only followDeadbug says (one of many creators!)because it soo riveting refreshing and educational however do not watch if offended easily ..Wish it had chromecast option tho!!.Version: 7.10.24

Amazing, but one thing…Patreon is a great app and I use it regularly, I love the fact that I can support my favourite content creators and also get bonus content. However, I simply can’t download episodes anymore! When going on a 7 hour coach journey, I would like to be able listen to some of this content! I have tried all the tips on google, and none of them work, help me please!.Version: 8.6.30

Is it rocket science?It shouldn’t be, but sometimes it feels like it is. I don’t know, I’ve never practised rocket science. What I’m failing to say is it’s not as straightforward as you’d expect it to be - why can I not access things I’ve got notified for, geniuses?! (Well aware that’s not the plural of genius, thanks) -but generally it’s pretty good at continuing playing music when you want to lock the screen like someone from the year 2063. Also I’m only here for Shaun Keaveny and he’s probably stumping up four of the four and a half stars I’d like to give by his sheer talent, average Paul McCartney impressions, and occasional responses to my messages into his shows. So I don’t know. I’m conflicted. Don’t really know what you want from me..Version: 6.12.8

WatchingWish you could mirror onto tv without airplay.Version: 8.12.18

A way to support my favourite artistsI love being able to support and interact with my favourite yarn dyer, ASMR artists, and journalling artist. It is also, an enjoyable safe space..Version: 9.2.23

FantasticMy Husband and I love Patreon it’s our little date after our working day and gives us hope for our financial future we appreciate all you do it shows what a generous person you are and thanks to everyone who assists you and your research 😃 Cheers Andy and Shelly Hobart Tasmania ❤️.Version: 8.8.11

GreatAwesome.Version: 6.8.9

It’s a absolutely amazing App for Anyone needing maintenance for mentorship on platformLike I was stating, this a very new exciting technology to hit the app world! I’m in high prayer watching it boom every step of the way like I have seen many other rockets ship! These is a must have on your device in case of career business pathway! I can mention one other app that would be a powerhouse if these two app collaborated in upscale the new era of business one on one that’s in not on text books at major colleges campuses! I highly supportive of this app in many points of veiws, yes it’s not everyone cup of tea! These app it requires effort in knowledge fundamental thinking of an intellectual people on a level that is also will, to May or many not pay small dues to the creators within. Take it as you will, and wish you the best of luck here! Rather like it, or not this type of app will be a new crave soon well served up to any clientele on networking platforms in space of aspects! I welcome it with open arm, it’s about time! Cheers 🥂 to the creator of this form! I see value it such design! Highly recommend app!.Version: 7.7.28

Skydog is a heaven to meI love skydog and what they do ... I’m from England so don’t really see anything like this..... I love how Clare shares everything to do with the horses, donkeys and mules.... and tells everything that they are doing and where the money goes that they get..... they never hide anything and in my eyes Clare and her team are all angels and can never thank them enough for saving all the animals that they do..... I also love I can see where my money goes and what it goes on...... I will always support Clare and skydog ...... thank you 🙏 🥰❤️❤️❤️❤️💙💙💙💙💙💐💐💐💐💐💐.Version: 7.2.26

Great ServiceAs a subscriber, I really enjoy the app and having all my subscriptions at my fingertips. I love Patreon as a whole because I am able to support different creators each month and canceling is easy. I do wish all creators charged at the same time, instead of either being immediate or the 1st of every month. Also, it can get confusing if the charge counts for the previous months rewards, but from my experience, most creators make this clear on their social media. My only complaint is when a patreon creator decides to close completely, their profile stays in the section for active subscriptions. Anyone that was a member when the patreon was closed forever sees that profile as part of their current subscriptions. I really wish this would be fixed, it occurs on app and web and it quite annoying when you want a quick glance at your current subscriptions..Version: 8.7.19

Fables and storiesI use Patreon every night and have done for years. I’m on a mental health website and I recommend Patreon frequently. I love the fables and the stories but like in the case of Alice in Wonderland I have to listen to an episode during the day before I can listen to the next one because I can never get to the end of the chapter before I fall asleep. It’s irritating that it works so well. After listening night after night to one fable for months I had to listen at lunchtime as I was desperate to get to the end..Version: 6.1.11

Work in progress!Sometimes when I’m using this I think of ways they could have made it better. But really it has improved in just a few short months so I’m expecting more in the future..Version: 8.11.3

Content great but app not workingI love Patreon and being able to support creators. However the app can be very temperamental and glitches frequently. This is particularly true if you need to update payment details. Every time this happens I follow the troubleshooting guide and uninstall the app, turn my phone off, then turn back on again, download app and sign back in again. It doesn't work!!! It generally takes 24 hours before it gets back to normal and this is after multiple times uninstalling app etc. its super super frustrating as I love the content on patreon and think the concept is great but the app consistently is a nightmare to use if yoj have issue with payment and need to update payment. Other than that app works ok, just seems to glitch badly when payment needs to be updated or resubmitted thru app..Version: 6.1.25

JuliaI wish you the very best of her you all work very hard with sincerity, honesty and Love; The sky is the limit keeping your heart fully grounded 😊🙃😇.Version: 8.11.17

ReviewMake it more easy to scroll content creators content on the app, have a setting where they can make like playlists etc so easier to navigate but besides that it’s good.Version: 4.6.28

WondermentThis is absolutely wonderful to be able to help and support a part of life that is based upon the principles of being kind and principled and giving inspiration to people from all over the world. Stephanie is so true to herself and her total love of Lalande and all the family and friends who touch her world, a unique human being who inspires others to live the dream..Version: 5.6.12

Excellent platform but Mobile version needs work.Patreon is a fantastic platform over all and there’s nothing out there close to it but a few things could make it better. Better management tools for your Patreon list so it’s easier to keep track. And the mobile version needs more work, it’s very basic. You really should be able to access full Patreon lists and payout info. But like I say - it’s excellent over all..Version: 7.11.28

Broken!What the heck happened to Patreon on iOS? A recent update seems to have ruined the Community page. Now all the posts are overlapping and it’s a jumbled mess of text and images all overlapping. Gets worse as you scroll down to previous Community posts. A different looking mess each time I go to the Community page. Ugh! 🙄.Version: 5.5.2

Love the concept, not the appPatreon is a great idea. I love that I can support some of my favorite creators. Navigating the app (at least on the iPad) is a pain. When I swipe to scroll through the feed, it works fine until it runs out of pre-loaded content. When new stuff needs to load, it’ll give you a spinning “loading” icon to let you know it’s thinking - fine. But when the new content loads, it rushes up past where you were quickly, so you lose your place. When you scroll up to find your place again, the feed gets super stuttery, making it annoying to find your place (especially since you shouldn’t have to). Some of my favorite artists post multiple images in one post - that’s cool, right? It’s nice to see a group of drawings around the same theme. But when you go back to the feed from within a post, it just puts you somewhere in the feed, usually past where you were when you clicked the post. And if you’re deep in a feed but need to put your iPad aside - say you get a phone call or something - when you open your iPad again, you’re back at the top of the feed. Super frustrating. I’ve had all of these problems in landscape and portrait modes, on the previous generation iPad Pro. It makes for a crappy user experience. I’d suggest using the website over the app..Version: 3.12.3

Simply awesome!I’ve been listening to TCO for nearly a year and am truly OBSESSED! I’ve always been a huge follower of true crime documentaries but combining them with the TCO podcast just takes my obsession to another level. GP and Patrick are undeniably hilarious and I really love how they bounce their quick commentary and interaction off each other. I was so blessed to see them live in London last week and their show did not disappoint. Keep up the good work you guys. I hope this show never ends because it keeps me going every day! Hugs xx.Version: 7.7.14

I no longer listen to musicI’m new to podcasts I never gave them a second thought. The I watched The Act about Gypsy and Dee Dee the whole sorry tale fascinated me and my daughter recommended podcasts. I found redhanded and the rest is history. I listen in the car and in bed. I get freaked out so much as I live in a cottage on its own with no neighbours. I’m a self confessed addict of redhanded. The stories are entertaining and informative. I’ve learnt so much. I no longer listen to music at all, I must find some sort of balance. Keep up the great work. I can’t recommend the Redhanded podcast enough..Version: 5.10.18

Limited functionalityI’m new to Patreon, having recently signed up to support a podcast. I’m not sure if it’s just me, but the app seems to be missing a lot of basic functions - I can’t filter the podcast episodes by date, or by type (Patreon bonus episodes or normal episodes), or even search for specific episodes. I find myself using the Patreon website instead as it has slightly better functionality, but it’s still very lacking in basic features which makes it a frustrating experience. UPDATE: Since I wrote this review there have been updates which allow me to search for certain podcast types from the creator I follow, as well as filtering by oldest first. This is exactly what I wanted and needed, thank you! Great app..Version: 8.10.19

Patreon App used for Viktor Larkhill.I have found so many things go bad when using the internet; misuse of personal information, misuse of credit and debt cards such as unauthorized withdrawal of funds and getting that money returned not being easy; impossible in some cases. I have just recently installed the Patreon App to donate monthly to Viktor Larkhill's Animal Rescue Treatment and Care Organization, headquartered in Spain (I reside in the USA). So far, I could not be happier and feel safer with Patreon's security measures to insure I am the person authorized to access Patreon using my verified device. Most people may not appreciate the extra security step, I for one do. Also, I feel confident that should Patreon find their current security is not fool proof, they will be quick to resolve the possibility and implement upgraded security and precautions. CJ.D..Version: 3.9.21

Love it❤️Love it❤️.Version: 8.10.6

I wish the player was a bit betterThe player is a kinda buggy and i wish it had a feature that remembers playback/playtime or when you stop or started..Version: 6.4.5

Much loveLove listening to you guys so much!! I’ve listened to all your episodes at least 3 times!! The show has come so far, love how you’ve incorporated REM and Ellis more. Your laughs make my day! Xox.Version: 9.2.23

One of my favouritesThere are plenty of good podcasts out there but if you play or write music you could very well love this podcast. It’s my current number 1 in my top 5 podcasts. My others are Compleatly Beatles, Industrial Revolutions, The Nutritional Farmer and Behind the Song. Strong Songs is a musical explanation of songs and Behind the Song provides the context and background of a song. Very different podcasts but they compliment each other well.Version: 7.5.20

Honestly okay but could be so much better!I’ve been using this app since 2019 and every now and then my app just stops working! I’ll get a notification click it and I’ll be redirected to .......redirected to..... still redirected.....! So I just refresh but nope now it’s not redirecting its 2 months worth of posts behind! And if I refresh again it won’t change!!! Sometime the the app will just kick me out before opening properly! It’s not all the time I love all the work I’m paying for it’s just frustrating and a little nerve racking when I have to refresh and app 8 time delete it! Download it again and then hope I get everything I paid for back! Then if I don’t having to ask the creators for a link to the content I lost and I feel so rude when I do! I just had to delete the app again and I’m bit mad but they need to do better on the app side of things. The website works better for me and that’s why I rated it high and because I’m here to support the creators!.Version: 7.4.23

Outstanding!Really enjoying my experience.Version: 9.2.8

Works well enough but doesn’t match website functionalityWe love using the platform online but the app doesn’t quite match the websites functionality. It would be great to be able to do polls, and the other post types within the app too. I wonder if one day they’ll make it so we can also send pictures privately via the message function? Many Patrons keep asking us for that. Apart from that and a bit of ‘buginess’ it’s a great app thus the 4 star rating 😊.Version: 3.7.27

Really write a review? Ellis freakin greatAhh review writing who really is sober enough. Ellis fan lyrical at the same time blunt. Downer kickin just a huge fan yo.Version: 5.4.6

Hard to find new pages to follow/supportIt’s great if you know someone you’d love to support has pointed you to their Patreon via another channel, but really difficult to find new or similar people to support (the explore function is too broad). E.g. search by ‘illustrators’, or ‘find similar Patreon artists to this’ I also couldn’t update my profile and profile photo from the app and had to use the website I really love the idea and would love to find similar pages to support financially.Version: 7.10.11

RuinedThis latest update has ruined the app. Can no longer play videos in landscape is the worst problem. Also, the new unread counts are broken. It assumes every post ever is now unread and if I scroll down a creator's feed, the number gets bigger! If I repeatedly pull down to refresh a creator's feed, the unread count at the top just changes to random numbers! No way to 'mark read' so now I can't tell if there's new content or not. Also, I don't like it now opening to the first creator. Having the 'news feed' homepage was much better so you can see the latest from all your creators instead of having to click each one in turn. The list of my current pledges has also gone missing! I have to open each creator feed in turn and click the ellipses to see my pledge amount. Finally, still no way to delete messages! Basic functionality!!!.Version: 2.12.6

Check outUniversal Mastery.Version: 8.12.18

ArtI love your work and the teaching with fun. I have been in a car accident which caused some brain issues as the days go on it gets better but I have a long way to go. I have been a creator my whole life and miss painting I am just working on the first painting and can hardly wait to see the outcome. Your work is exquisite and you are a beautiful soul thankyou Michelle 💕.Version: 8.12.1

Patreon is greatreonSurely.Version: 8.12.1

Good content bad formatI would like to offer some feedback based on the user experience. - I would like to see the settings changed so episodes play automatically when the previous finishes - the ability to change the settings so I’m listening to the oldest episodes to the newest - once the episode plays and finishes, it is hidden from my view and I know where I’m up to . Also to add, maybe take a leaf out of the Overcast app and add features to sort and edit.Version: 8.9.8

Following Rachel ParkerI am so glad I joined Patreon so that I can follow one of my favourite artists, Rachel Parker. Her tutorials are very informative and entertaining and her guidance to help improve my watercolour paintings is invaluable. I have hesitated to join for a while but it’s the best thing I have done this year to help with the current lockdown situation. One thing I would like to see is a guide on how to navigate Patreon as I don’t know how to post a photo to the community page? Is there a help page available? Other than that, I am completely happy with my subscription to Patreon..Version: 6.4.5

Just joined.Yes. I think it’s great. /. I so enjoy. Podcasts.Version: 7.5.13

Patreon is fabUsing Patreon is such a great place to go when you want to be lost in the vortex of entertainment, learning, admiring sheer brilliance. Andrew Tischler is an amazing artist with a wonderful teaching style. He has the unique ability to cover all aspects of oil painting for beginners through to advanced in one session. I couldn’t live without this inspiration in my day..Version: 8.1.13

Great, but could be betterI love being able to support creators directly, so I really appreciate the service Patreon provides. The site could be a little easier to navigate (the few names I have been trying to find haven’t shown up when searching for them?? Had to use a direct link) or maybe being able to search by categories/subcategories of creators would be good. Also, if we’re able to search for new people to follow within the app/browser, maybe some cover page content from each creator so you know more about what you’d be spending money on, rather than kind of a guess?.Version: 5.8.8

Beautifully supportive ideaWhat a great way of supporting creativity and building a contemporary community ❤️.Version: 8.9.21

Literally giving this a rating so that it’ll stop giving me pop upsLiterally giving this a rating so that it’ll stop giving me pop ups.Version: 6.1.25

Members Flying High ✨So appreciating this platform that allows us to all #AllowMore @highflyingalignment; leading edge opportunities to connect with the whole of who we are as we gain clarity, guidance & inspiration,..Version: 6.4.16

Good way to view updates but still room for improvementThe latest update does as it says stopping crash on launch. Not sure why it suddenly started crashing in the last few days and this was needed? Latest update also now seems to let clicking on a notification to take you to that info rather than just opening generally, good but also unsure why this was not working for so long. Unlike on the website the app does not allow you to view all patronage updates in one list but it is a good way to look at each individually..Version: 4.5.7

Great platform for uncensored contentBut if only I could get the ‘full screen’ to work on my iPad - Is there an update coming?.Version: 9.1.12

DisappointedI’ve been hearing so much about patreon so I finally caved and downloaded it so I could subscribe to my favorite podcast. I pay x amount of money a month for this subscription, but due to the glitches of the app the episodes almost never load. It doesn’t matter if i’m connected to wifi or using my data, the app is just so wonky and slow. It’s frustrating because there’s no where else I can get this content, so I rely on patreon to work. Even more, i’m paying for this monthly so I want to be able to access it without waiting 10+ minutes for an episode to load. Even more so, this affects the content creators directly because of the app’s low functionality. Hopefully this gets fixed in the future, however I’ve updated the app several time with no avail..Version: 4.5.17

Latest Update keeps crashingSince 23rd Oct update have not been able to scroll down through a Patreon page without the app crashing and force quitting, really annoying as it means I am unable to access past creator content on my phone. The update has also wiped all my downloads, and I am unable to reach the content I had downloaded on the main page as the app keeps crashing. Fix this please.Version: 3.10.16

Uploading anything and everything from anywhere anytime, and get paid, that’s Patreon!As a very multi talented artist my work comes in so many forms that it’s often difficult to find a platform that integrates and utilises so many different upload forms and entry way just like social media but with a degree of control and accessibility that is so simple that anyone no matter how old or young or tech challenged, they can do it, upload anything, anytime from anywhere. Cheers Patreon But… Other than the good things I can say, regarding censorship and deplatforming, the decisions Patreon have made were very disappointing to say the least. If someone isn’t advocating violence or hate they should be able to express anything they please in my opinion. Art and freedom of expression go hand in hand, it creates a chilling effect on the creative community if they always have to be looking over their shoulder wondering if they are allowed to think or express their creativity. Over time this phenomenon could lead to a very stale society devoid of the Color that inspires the next generation. Other than that, keep up the good work :) Love, Vinny and the Vendettas.Version: 7.11.28

YB PATREONOK SO I ONLY GOT It FOR A GAME CALLED YB (YOUR BOYFRIEND) AND HOLY ITS GREAT HEHEH ALSO I CAN MAKE MY OWN PATRON SO PEOPLE CAN BUY MY GAMES FOR A MONTH AND STUF HEHEH SO YES PATRON IS THE BESTT.Version: 8.11.14

Hash tag showTethers cunts are good counts.Version: 6.4.16

WorthwhileI have found some wonderful creators on Paetron with useful content. It feels more intimate than other platforms..Version: 9.3.22

Can’t filter tagsWould be 5 stars however when a creator makes a post and includes specific tags and I click on it no posts under that tag show up. I wish there was a feature to be able to look up specific videos under certain tags instead of only being able to type in the title..Version: 7.6.30

IA PATREONJake and David are geniuses, I have been listening to their podcasts since I opened my business two years ago and a gold tier patron since the beginning and can’t thank them enough for the value and leaning I have received from them. I have made new friends all over the world and even an in contact with some outside of the group now which has been invaluable. IA Patreon is part of my daily routine now, and it always will be 💪.Version: 8.2.1

James Pietragallo & Jimmie WhismanListen to them.Version: 8.12.1

Good but clunkyGood but app is clunky.Version: 5.9.3

Almost perfect.I really love the app, it's a super convenient way to keep track of the artists I like and also keep updated on the content and my pledges without having to get on the computer or comb through my email, however even after having had the app for a few months, it's still kind of hair to navigate. Not impossible but I have found that some of the avenues to get to options that I thought I would find on the main page of an artist are often buried somewhere in my settings. Editing pledges is an example of this. The pages can be a tag glitchy and tend to lag depending on the content, but the scroll works well enough. There is no way to search tags other than scrolling until you find what you're looking for? Also unless you have a Patreon link or you know the specific handle of the person you're looking for, finding someone can be difficult at best..Version: 3.3.26

Great causeI love being able to support people I believe in financially..Version: 8.12.18

I love supporting artists! :DGetting more content by paying a fee is awesome, I’m looking forward to making a patreon myself someday..Version: 8.12.1

Painfully clunky app and websiteAs a creator I find the platform slow and frustrating to use. Videos don’t load, the email function may or may not work and I may or may not be able to post or see my posts. It’s a great concept, but with such basic functions that often don’t work as they should it could be considerably better..Version: 7.7.28

Patreon is great, the app needs work.I love the idea of being able to subscribe to people you want to support on Patreon. What I don’t love is the fact that the app is not intuitive and user-friendly. The app constantly glitches and crashes when trying to watch content on it. It doesn’t background properly. And it also should have an option for background Mo to where you can just play the audio from your podcast or whatever it is you’re subscribed to in a low data mode. I don’t know. I feel like I spent a lot of money on the subscriptions for the app to have such problems and me not to fully enjoy the contact that I pay for, but I still give it 4 stars just for the availability of things that I get on here I can’t get anywhere else..Version: 7.9.16

Hope and UnderstandingThere are many ends-of-months over the past umpteen years since Rick Levine has been delivering his astrological updates that I just can’t wait to read the next one. How calming, how uplifting to know that very soon I’ll be able to sit just above all the strum und drang of these horrifying times and breathe deeply with the rhythms of the universe. Rick delivers such a gift to us, highlighting and clarifying all we need to know —offering a cosmic map of our times. How we each move forward with its guidance is our choice, but we are not alone and rudderless anymore. Rick Merlin Levine is always there to offer us a way to make some sense of the senseless, find clarity in the muck and understand a bit better how to find hope and wisdom amid that all we are moving through and sometimes stuck in. Thanks, Rick!.Version: 7.10.24

Psychopedia RocksI joined Patreon specifically for Psychopedia and I don’t regret it for a second. I love them..Version: 8.11.14

Sign In with Apple broken? Update: WorksHow do I log in with Apple if Sign Up with Apple isn’t an option? I’d like to support a Patreon and do not have an account. When I press “Continue with Apple” it always replies “Something went wrong”. I cannot tell if it’s a bug or if I did something wrong. Update: Thank you for the speedy response. I don’t have an account so I don’t have Patreon email to send to you. This isn’t a critique, I genuinely want to know - why would I Sign In with Apple if I already had an account? I was hoping to create an account via “Sign In with Apple”. That’s my mistake. I realize now it doesn’t say Sign UP with Apple”. Seems odd to have one without the other though. Thanks again for the response. Update 2: Continue with Apple works. Dunno if the update fixed it or if it was because I reinstalled the app. Thanks devs..Version: 5.9.25

Love itPATREON has allowed me to create and get paid- doing the thing I love- horse football dissections. It allowed me to drop a day a week at work so I can concentrate on creating more PATREON videos. It’s a perfect platform for me as it’s so easy..Version: 5.3.9

Dear E.T. and the rest of the Character Building squad …Hey guys ima get right to it this podcast has LITERALLY saved my life I was on the the edge of truly giving up and I know yall get these type of letters…emails…etc but please let me tel you this is different when I say I literally HAVE to like it’s not an option for me I HAVE to listen and talk cause I find myself tlkn back to yall at times but I’m afraid of my actions to those around me so my goal is to come to a event because honestly I NEED yall right now I have a gift but my discipline and mentality are shot…I want to remain anonymous for now because I feel too tainted to even b in y’all’s presence but I know in my heart that this is where I need to b to get my life together and I don’t wnt to die trying I wnt to die tried and true!!! From the bottom of my Heart and I truly mean these words with my soul E.T…Carl…C.J. Jamal…John all talk thank you for what yall do!!! I didn’t reread this so forgive any typos!!!.Version: 8.12.18

Needs more work, pleaseI really love the idea of finding and patronizing through Patreon creators that are doing great work out there. No problem there. What I would like to see is more flexibility with the app. For instance searching a creators posts. Some of the creators that I follow make many posts and refer back to other posts. I have not found a way in the app to search those. Also many of my the creators do video or audio. The app does not let you leave the page or even turn off the screen(for putting in your pocket). It also doesn’t save your place on the vid/audio file if you mistakenly turn off your phone or hit a button while holding it in your hand trying to listen. It might do a bunch of stuff but for me if it doesn’t do these things then it doesn’t really work how I need it to work. Thanks.Version: 4.8.9

Very Happy Camper!Brilliant! I've found some of my favorite authors here on Patreon and new ones, too. Also pod casters. This gives me a way to not only get the most up-to-date info on new books, but also I get snippets, ideas, pics and any thing else that happens to cross their minds to share 🤗! I haven't had a single problem using this and I'm more than happy to share this with anyone!.Version: 3.7.19

An essential platform for my artistic growthPatreon allows me to stay in direct connection with my supporters and to provide a platform where I can share my work with potential patrons or simply people who want to be uplifted by what I do. I love the fact that it can be accessed by people who are not yet patrons and they can get a good idea of what I do. I love the fact that they can become a patron for $1 dollar a month. I like the fact that people can give more if they are so motivated and can afford it. I am a strong believer in art for the people and not making artwork so exclusive that its value is raised simply because of its rarity. Art belongs out with the people. Patreon allows me that access. I look forward to growing and expanding my audience through Patreon as well as other social media platforms.Version: 7.9.23

The Corona DiariesThe most fun you can have in lockdown (with your clothes on) is the Corona Diaries. The weekly audience with Ant or (Dec)h, keeps all the purple community sane for another period of time (still don’t understand how anyone doesn’t love Bill Nighy btw). The two gigglers that punctuate the hour can only be measured against Sid James and Mutley in the most positive way. We have the honour of guest stars too such as Dave Gregory (XTC) who doesn’t sound like a member of the Grumbleweeds actually! It has a puzzle section too, it did take me until me Episodes 34 to get the words of the New Hampshire lounge pants. I have purchased the diaries of the lovely Mr Steve Hogarth but never read them (my wife hasn’t put them in the cupboard yet). Only three more years to go (even slower than my normal reading speed!) before I’m finished with my bedtime story. Keep the stories coming Mr Short and Mr Hogarth and never let the facts get in the way. Keep the Purple Faith.Version: 6.3.19

PatreonBrilliant, saves time and really easy to work.Version: 3.3.26

A work in progressI love the Instigators! I love the concept of “ fan control”, which Apex Athletic Collective brings to the sport of basketball, all together. The Patreon idea is beautiful. The Patreon experience still needs a little fine tuning. Little things, like technical difficulties, still need to be improved upon. I have all the faith, that as AAC, gains more experience, issues such as our live chat, for the games, will be addressed and will quickly become a thing of the past. I see improvement every week, and, that is extremely commendable. That part of my Patreon experience, I give 100% props to the organization. I also feel certain, with the ownership involved, as completely, and directly, as they are, improvements will be seen every week. I thank Apex Athletic Collective, for being here, and bringing this concept of fan controlled interaction, to the fans. You all are the best, and I do love my Patreon. subscription..Version: 8.11.14

Ty HerndonI love the content from Ty Herndon. Thank you.Version: 9.1.12

Madisen Ward and The Mama Bear.Always learn something on their Podcasts about life on the other side of the World. Always lots of laughs here and amusing Stories. Bryce always there, to keep the info coming that is asked of him. A Great Threesome they definitely are. ❤️.Version: 7.9.23

My OG favourite podcast everI can’t give enough praise and express anymore love and gratefulness for this podcast. The true crime podcasts were my original listening reason, the vary in cases is perfect and the way Hannah and Suruthi deliver them is perfection. Not only that, but since becoming a Patreon, the bonus episodes and the under the duvet episodes are just amazing. I can honestly say, that on days where I am just not myself and struggling with feelings of overwhelm and loneliness, your podcast has truly comforted me and got me through some tough times. Thank you and keep doing what you’re doing xxxx.Version: 8.8.11

Best podcast everI’ve listened to every episode from day one. This is the podcast I’ve been waiting for, as a lover of sci fi, aliens, spooky unusual things, XFiles, Fringe, and so much more. Derrick and staff do a great job of weeding through the stories to pick the most genuine sounding (hopefully true) stories. Love how each show is packed with calls. Love the banter and soothing voice of Derrick sir, and I appreciate that you don’t talk nonsense in between calls. It’s filled with data, proof or supportive evidence relating to stories, Derricks take on things, and relating discussion (in between calls). The discussion is not over kill or overwhelming like some podcasts. Then, to top it off, Derrick spoils us all with a hidden story after the end of the show! Yes Derrick! Spoil us! There is so much thought put into all the details of the shows. Thank you all for your hard work!.Version: 8.12.18

Glitchy but good.Still cannot figure out how to view ‘clips’ from within the app. I have to go to Apple notifications. Even then if I write a comment it starts from the beginning again. Otherwise, a good app. I wish there were more uploads by creators. I follow VANCITY VANLIFE and he’s a good content creator. Others I’m a Patreon for don’t upload much or use all the features. Keep doing updates and making it more user friendly ‘intuitive’..Version: 6.8.9

I am finally here!I have over the years followed Gertie on her successful trip in the sewing world. I first saw you first on "Its Sew Easy" , making a skirt using horsehair braid. I thought then , this girl has the "it" factor and here you are! I have collected all your books and you have tempted me with your patterns and every year I get the message to join Patron! Well you got me... I really don't know why I have waited so long because your Patron is by far the best and is fabulous! This summer I have tired your Charm patterns and book patterns with great success, know I have a whole new pattern wardrobe to plan out my winter makes with. Gertie, thank you for doing what you and the Ladies do and I am looking forward to your Patron...🩷🩷🩷 Alison.Version: 8.10.6

Just like the site...confusingI’m not sure who designs there apps or webpages but None of it is intuitive. This app doesn’t allow you to just see one creators page. Or does it? Hard to tell since it’s not in your face and apparent. Even on their site I find myself clicking needlessly to go where I need to go. Just the other day I realized the Patreon symbol in the top left hand corner was a link to the home page. It’s silly. use words and stop making everything a “discovery”. I don’t have time to be wasting memorizing what clicking certain symbols do on a website. I swear I used to be able to see how many people are donating to someone I back. I have no idea how to do that now. Why do some modern websites insist on being edgy and making you work to get content. Simple and straightforward is all you need. Their app and website creators need a lesson in empathy. And whoever approves this needs to learn what it’s customers want. It really makes me want to use a different platform..Version: 6.3.19

Love itNice app.Version: 6.6.11

LOVEPatreon is a win-win for creators & their patrons. Jack and the team at Patreon do an amazing job!.Version: 3.7.11

Amazing contentThank you so much mikey and rj you guys are incredible. The content is superb it’s the best channel I’ve ever watched honest to god mikey is just so addictive the way he speaks and articulates himself and rj you guys make an awesome team and the Gotti tapes is just incredible it really is the way you guys break down the tapes absolutely unbelievable it is thank you so much guys keep up the good work love from Scotland thank you.Version: 8.2.13

Can’t click on linksCan’t click on links and ALSO i cannot copy comments. Also wouldnt it be easier if comments were already opened with the post u are viewing like u dont have to click on comments when u view a post but its scrollable when u scroll to the bottom???.Version: 3.9.21

Fantastic resource for artists and alternative to mainstream platformsI am really impressed by the support that Patreon offers. It feels like real people behind the scenes in a way that mainstream media platforms don’t. When I had issues the team have always been prompt. Patreon also offered some great resources such as talks by experts on anxiety (at least that’s the one i saw) and other topics, offered for free and really quality. The actual interface is a bit faulty which makes formatting a little hard when posting. However, the fact that you have to keep it simple is nice in a way. It’s not an emoji-filled space for eye-grabbing candy, it’s a place to post quality content for the people who have the time and inclination to engage with it. I run a tiny project, and to me intimacy and being able to curate the content in a meaningful way is the most important thing, Patreon allows me to do that in a way that doesn’t feel disposable like other media and allows people to support me when they enjoy my work. A massive thumbs up and thanks to Patreon! it’s only 4 stars because of the interface being a bit awkward. otherwise 5 stars all the way..Version: 6.8.9

Not GoodPatreon is great for content but the app is not good at all. The creator I subscribe to often does updates on a post, and when I click on the update notification, the same non updated content is displayed. I have to go out the post to the main feed and then refresh a few times then go back in to see the updated content. Also, polls that the creator posts are not great. I can see all the results before I make my choice, which goes against every other poll I’ve ever used..Version: 8.8.7

The VERY BEST!Steve Shippy and his paranormal associates are the very best in the business! Every investigation is handled with the upmost respect and care for not only the owners but also the spirits. Steve Shippy and Co-investigators capture the most activity/evidence without exploiting the spirits or the ppl; which, is highly different than some of the other individuals in the paranormal industry. Haunted Saginaw and similar paranormal investigation groups need to be more celebrated and appreciated for the respect and honor they bring to an industry that sometimes can feel void of compassion and care for all parties involved. Steve and crew prove that there is no need for investigations to poke,prod, and exploit the spirits in the space to get the very best evidence that there is a realm behind the vail. To some it all up, Haunted Saginaw captures the very best evidence while using the most caring concern and compassion I have ever had the honor of watching. One last thing, Shippy and co-investigators truly care about learning and hearing every person and spirits story; which I think is truly the only way to find the answers and solutions to actually bring piece,closure, and the ability for spirits and the people to co exist in the locations..Version: 8.11.3

Kiwi bushmanLove it..Version: 3.7.19

Would recommendGreat site, massive range of ways to interact with creators and fans, does have some problems however have rarely had the same problem twice and a majority have been site wide and not the app’s fault, would recommend for anyone who regularly accessed Patreon from their phone, overall would rate 5 stars if I didn’t just see a comment section filled with people saying they didn’t get an email notification they signed up for..Version: 6.8.9

Lack of a search functionalityI only listen to one authour “Mike Bennett” who is amazeballs!! But I cannot see a way to search his feed for particular stories, or an wasy one click to where I have my downloads ... I just accidentally found that spot through a number of unintentional taps and screen slides. Could be easier!!.Version: 4.8.23

Pyschopedia RulzI have been listening to podcasts for awhile and when I found Psychopedia it made my LIFE 100% better!! Just love listening to you both. Investigator Slater u are so gorgeous and Tank what a man!! Both of u so full of knowledge and wisdom and best of all HUMOUR!! I live for Wednesdays!! 💀🇳🇿💀.Version: 8.10.6

A good platform for fans and artists to interactI follow rock bands and find it interesting to see beyond the music that is released, like for example, how the songs come about. Also I enjoy the content that bands put into their Patreon platform for their followers to engage with. As gigs are currently off the table, all the ‘live’ interaction keeps us in touch with the musicians and up to date with what’s going on in their musical sphere..Version: 5.7.16

Can’t believe the ratings.Considering how crunchy this app is, how have people rated this so highly? A place to support my faves? Great. Love it. Now if only I could actually scroll and look at comments, easily reply, look at likes, receive notifications for replies/likes, communicate better, have less bugs and glitches, be able to look at the media from the people I follow in a clean and easy way. I couldn’t even edit my profile from the app on my phone, there are so many features I literally have to go to the site to access and even then it’s crunchy as f. I’m going to keep using this because if I don’t then I can’t easily support my faves, not to mention access the content they post exclusively on Patreon. We pay for this! Y’all needa do better. Edit: just scrolled through reviews and you’ve had these issues for literal years. This is pathetic, how have this issues not been addressed?.Version: 5.12.22

Patreon over a yearI joined so as to hear more alternative views than mainstream and also to create and participate. However, Sod’s Law, illness struck. But I obseved an ADHD peer, blast off, very swiftly to international acclimation. I also learned from a Patreon Fellow, much more about the nature of the Matrix, and yes, I always related it to George Orwell, who made an impact on me in a Scottish school. It is great to see this platform growing exponentially, and now that I am retiring from my business, I will graze on the lush growth of hopefully, non-irradiated pastures. Martin T Robertson.Version: 8.9.21

Patreon is great for authors, artists, anyone with a gift and the people who admire them.As patrons we are usually able to converse with those we follow. If the Patreon artist sets things up, as mine do. The artist gets a much more dependable income allowing them more time to create! The people who follow them are usually given some free-bee’s, discounted & earlier than the general public products (books, art, etc…). The Patreon and followers can directly communicate with each other. Most of the artists that I follow set up surveys that may influence the direction of their work. I really like the commercial-free setup. I feel like more than just a nameless purchaser of their art. For the most part it’s win/win for all parties! I’m adding a podcast for sleep meditation with whispered directions, soft music, and nature sounds..Version: 8.2.13

ExcellentJ’aimerais avoir la fonctionnalité d’Apple car play ça serait encore meilleur ☺️.Version: 9.1.26

Honesty & IntegrityWhen you get to 60 it’s hard to not look back at the events that have shaped your life in finance. So after many losses over the years I can now say that without a doubt I have found a presenter that acts with honesty and integrity, which makes it easier for me to be responsible for my own actions, and now on my way to financial freedom. What an awesome human being you are. Thanks James, May you be continually blessed..Version: 6.6.11

Great except when viewing large imagesThe app is great but could do with some major improvements. I mainly subscribe to artists and comic artists. Whenever there’re several large images in a post, the app always crashes when I’m trying look at the images. One more thing is more of a Patreon thing than the app: could I get notify of creator’s posts within the month I’m sub to even after I’ve unsubbed? It’s annoying to miss posts due to no notification because I’ve cancelled membership for the next month even tho I’m still subbed this current month..Version: 6.8.9


😕 Patreon Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Patreon
MandiHex positive reviews, comments
MandiHex Positive ReviewsHalil AltunarUtilities2024-04-12
Sao DemiGod positive reviews, comments
Sao DemiGod Positive ReviewsTam To NgoEntertainment2024-04-12
AFFLUENT - ACCOUNTING positive reviews, comments
AFFLUENT - ACCOUNTING Positive ReviewsRukhsana BibiUtilities2024-04-11
Resono positive reviews, comments
Resono Positive ReviewsДомашна Академия ООДEducation2024-04-12