Iron Marines: RTS offline game App Positive ReviewsIronhide S.A.

Iron Marines: RTS Offline Game Positive Reviews

4.7
4.78524 star

Total 163 Positive Reviews

Iron Marines: RTS offline game App User Positive Comments 2022

Iron Marines: RTS offline game app received 163 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about iron marines: rts offline game?

Please wait! Iron Marines: RTS offline game Facebook comments loading...



Iron Marines: RTS offline game for Positive User Reviews

Great gameOverall good game but needs a mode where you can play against other people.Version: 1.0.4

The Pixar of strategyBeautifully polished game. You guys did a great job of applying similar feel/mechanics as the Kingdom Rush series while making a fresh RTS experience. I've got a few small thoughts on the control scheme and the dizzying variety of enemy units but only one main comment I'd like to share: What made the difficulty curve of Kingdom Rush work was the two additional challenge modes per level, which allowed you to get more stars for abilities which would help you overcome the tougher levels. In Iron Marines, there is no way to really "grind" towards upgrades than just replaying the levels again. You have the Spec Ops levels, but it's really not enough. Now I'm stuck on the last boss and have no choice but to replay previous levels in order to get more upgrades for my units. I know more content is coming eventually, but I think you could have gotten more mileage - and more fresh pathways for players to earn tech points - with additional challenges per level like in Kingdom Rush..Version: 1.0

Another Ironhide classicIntuitive controls, amazing art style and animation detail, and more of the classic gameplay reminiscent of the Kingdom Rush series make this a game another title worthy of more awards to stack up on Ironhide's walls. This is well worth the small cost, and anybody who claims a game of this quality should be free is a spoilt little child..Version: 1.0

So far loads of funIronhide does a fantastic job again. In-currency is there but at least so far no pressure to spend real money. Extra heroes for real money as in Kingdom Rush but this is a fair balance and buying them is not necessary to win..Version: 1.0.5

Love these guys!I have a tower defence craving which seems can only be satisfied by these guys. I've played through each of their games and each one has taken the original formula and added an improvement, I also love the sense of humour with plenty of geek culture references throughout. This one is no different, making greater use of roving units and less of the static towers it's a great new take on an old idea..Version: 1.2.7

Awesome gameNo pay to win crap. You can spend money on some heroes but else you have one of the best rts made for ios. Great value!.Version: 1.5.15

Excellent Mobile RTSThis is by far the best mobile RTS I have ever played. I'm an avid starcraft fan, and although I've only played iron marines for about 2 hours, I can already see the genius in the design. there are a few problems of bringing the classic rts system to mobile, mainly micromanaging without hotkeys, unit control, and commands. creating a squad system is a genius idea to both simplify unit commands, while still offering the strategic depth of choosing your own attack force. the ability to switch unit types mid fight is also an excellent and clever workaround, that really is just a unique feature to the game. group commands are excellent, the only changes I would make is adding an attack move. the bases being pre constructed/fixed capture points is a nice balance between the freedom of a traditional rts to build literally anywhere (unless you're the zerg) and a tower defense. you still have options how to build your base, and most tower build zones are already strategically place. Bravo Ironhide, you are my favorite mobile developer by far!!.Version: 1.0.3

Great game but heroes cost too muchThe game itself is great as always. But paying $11 for a hero is just ridiculous. Of course you can play without these OP heroes, but you get the picture..Version: 1.4.8

Just Needs More Clever Missions & UpgradesThis is an awesome title without peer. And yet, after playing through it all missions available (first two planets) I’m hoping they can create some more clever ones, or bigger ones that require more strategy. Better still: give us the tools to make our own and let a thousand blossoms bloom! It also would be nice to have more options to trick out our bases. And maybe some day we could play the other side—the non-human characters? That would be big fun! Keep up the good work, people! (Sidenote: Funny that Star Trek characters make a cameo in the game because they are definitely not following the Prime Directive. :).Version: 1.2.7

Can’t wait for Iron Marines 2!!I’m a big fan of the Kingdom Rush games and it’s great to see the creators have a stab at a real time strategy (RTS) game. Most RTS games on iOS struggle to match up to PC versions as touch controls are usually no match for mouse and keyboard. However I feel that the creators have done a great job in making the most of touch controls and I would say I now prefer this game to the Kingdom Rush tower defence series! I’m hoping there’s an Iron Marines 2 in the pipeline!.Version: 1.5.0

Needs an overhaulThis game needs something else to make it a ‘go to’ game like kingdom rush. Delays to any innovation make a player think the owners have lost interest....the intro of the third world is simply too late. Something cool has to happen to ignite renewed interest from players..Version: 1.2.10

FantasticAlthough the original kingdom rush is now gone iron marines is a amazing game and when I played it memory's came back and it felt spectacular if your a fan of kingdom rush you gotta try this out and trust me you'll love it..Version: 1.0

Great GameIn game purchases too high..Version: 1.5.0

Iron TightSolid effort from Ironhide Game Studio..Version: 1.0

App developers, take a page from ironhide s.a.This is one of the few, maybe only, game app that has been made to inspire and innovate within a heartless marketplace. Apps these days are boring, money grabbing and contain content locked behind thousands of micro transactions. Ironhide, please continue to inspire, create, and stay true to making apps that should be art. P.s. If you're reading this, do yourself a favour and buy the kingdom rush games ironhide has made if you haven't already..Version: 1.0

Keep on 🤘I enjoy every Ironhide title! Thx!! It would be rad to put a Command & Conquer spin on it his game or Vengeance... ;-).Version: 1.5.4

Kingdom Rush in Space...(Finished first planet on Normal last night) Not a true RTS but close...I would have liked to be able to build turrets where I'd like and hopefully some sort of multiplayer will be integrated, maybe in the form of the endless levels from Kingdom Rush? Iron Marines and it's base management gave me heavy Dawn of War 40k flashbacks which I don't think is a bad thing. The art is BEAUTIFUL and heroes seem to fit the world. In app hero purchases are still too expensive at $6.99 for most expensive one seems like much...wait for 50% off sale if your interested. The last thing I wish was apart of the level design are interact able objects! KR: Origins did this so well! I was hoping to see if moved forward. Well done Iron Hide! Can't wait for the next planet! ;).Version: 1.0

Best RTS mobile game!So far for me the best mix of tower defence and RTS genre some of the heroes that are bought remind me of star craft 2 heroes and characters such as the Melee warrior hero which looks like a Protoss. But the game is so far the best for me!.Version: 1.0

Awesome gameAwesome game, fun to play without internet and easy to get the hang of. Just needs more levels.Version: 1.0

Need more updates and contentGreat game, awesome graphics. Love everything about the game. Just wish the developers would add more content, considering the price paid for the APP itself. Not enough content for a paid game..Version: 1.2.5

Great game. Ignore reviews of difficulty.I have been a gamer since the early days of Atari, this is a fantastic game from iron hide studios. For five dollars you get a graphically rich incredible take on real-time strategy and tower defense rolled into one. Folks who are having trouble with the difficulty are probably not used to having to grind out levels or adjust strategy in wave driven games. This is absolutely necessary in a game like this. If you enjoy that sort of thing that this game is for you, if you want something that is not occasionally challenging and doesn't require you to adjust your strategy in order to win, then look elsewhere. Yes it is easier if you are able to purchase the higher level heroes, but it's more than possible to grind out boards in order to get all of the resources you need without having to pay for anything. I myself don't mind paying for the higher-level heroes, one because good game makers are in such rare supply on the App Store these days, and two I remember all too clearly what it was like to pay $80 for a 16 bit game on the Super Nintendo. The gameplay is fine even in a repetitive fashion, the graphics are incredible, there are Easter eggs everywhere and the sound is fantastic. All the things we come to expect from iron hide studios. I happened upon this while replaying the original Kingdom Rush, and I look forward to the continuation of that series as well..Version: 1.0.1

Good game but buggy after this last new worldGame is great. Don’t get me wrong. But I can’t finish some missions because my game crashes at the very end. “Paths Of Frost” is the worst and I can’t finish it. 😕 currently three worlds about 20 hours of game play depending of your skill. Besides that if you like strategy and any other game from this company it’s worth the $5. Hours of game play and tons of upgrades to unlock to make your units stronger. The one issue with this company is they always want more and you only get 3 boring heroes to chose from. You have to pay real money for the 8 other cool heroes. Make some UNLOCK-ABLE! For example finish a world on hard and get a free hero of our choice. What’s so bad about that?.Version: 1.4.1

Ironhide - don’t stop.I love Ironhide games. I always get their latest. I am a big Kingdom Rush fan. What I like best about this iteration is that they can keep adding planets so we can keep playing. Please keep adding planets! I like the little easter eggs and the attention to detail and quality illustration. More please!.Version: 1.5.4

PerfectLove it. Really hope you guys make a next one.Version: 1.5.12

Great gameI don’t often leave reviews for games, but this one has proven to be addictive fun. If I have any complaints it’s that the game feels a little short, hopefully they will add more worlds soon..Version: 1.5.5

Nice and challengingThis is a great game. Had fun playing it on normal on my first run and then continually playing it on impossible. If anyone finds this game to easy, veteran and impossible difficulty are what u need to switch to. Nice to see the developers diverting from kingdom rush, although I’m still looking forward to another addition to that saga too 😁. Thumbs up from me 👍..Version: 1.2.5

Ok game but not kingdom rushOk game, nice gameplay and graphics, however overall is boring. Ironhide had a winning formula with KR and I really don’t get why they have changed and spent 2 years developing a massively inferior product. Most people would have loved an yearly refresh of the kingdom rush series, maybe set in space..Version: 1.4.8

Great Game!! Worth It!!This is the best game ever. It involves strategy, a little planing, and a lot of fun. You have the power to control/command a small army of different troops (which you get to chose and you can swap them out for a different class of troops at any time) and you tell them where to go and who to attack by tapping, & touch and drag. There are lots of missions and bonus missions, along with tons of upgrades which you can acquire. I rate this game 100/10 I just hope that the developers add even more content such as more troop classes, more defences, more planets, and more missions, so the fun doesn’t have to end. All in all, this is a beautifully crafted game and is worth the buy. 👍.Version: 1.5.13

Great game, great potentialPlayed the 1st stage, already addicted and hyped with this game. I am looking forward for the 3rd planet to be released and new stages if they will be added on the current 2 planets as well. Also an encyclopaedia would be needed to explain everything in great detail to the players, and visible stats for every ally, enemy and building to show the armour and health of that enemy, etc. An endless mode just like the previous games would show the true potential of both sides and will be the most challenging stage for the player- as endless modes are infinite. A sandbox stage should be added as well..Version: 1.2.4

WowImpressive game. I just wish instead of tapping one unit at i time you could do a tap or select all, that would help because its quite tedious at times.Version: 1.0

AwesomenessI’ve played through twice now and love it. I keep coming back to play old missions. The levels are fun and give a challenge. I love this game..Version: 1.5.16

Really good gameThe game is fantastic, but the heroes cost as much as the game. 4$ or 7$ is a lot of money for one hero..Version: 1.5.5

This is why I love IronhideSo, after the Ironhide team released Iron Marines, they had a third world that said “coming soon”. After a while, I began to loose hope they would complete it. But instead of saying“Hur Dur. We were kidding” and just failing to do it, they took me by surprise. They released the best one yet. It was by far the creative and most challenging series of levels I have ever faced. It cranked the difficulty up and gave Iron Marines the difficulty it deserved. Though, I cannot say the same thing for the final boss of third planet. For how hard it was to get there, he final boss was insanely easy to conquer. That’s not to say it wasn’t fun however. It was still colorful and the character design is just simply outstanding. Good job Ironhide team!.Version: 1.4.6

There's no pay wall!!Come on, folks -- those whining about the difficulty on the easiest setting just aren't trying. I had never played a RTS game before and sure, I was a little perplexed as to what to do at the beginning, but eventually I figured it out. It depends on the mission -- sometimes you leave units behind to defend bases, sometimes not. Snipers are effective at a fair distance from the action. I haven't paid a cent beyond the download price and I've trained two heroes up to 10 and now "casual" is feeling too easy. I've finished a few missions on "veteran". Just keep feeding the coins and chits you earn into upgrades. This is a great game and I'll probably play it and re-play it like I did the KR series. Show a little persistence -- it will pay off..Version: 1.0

Can this be a series?Ever since the kingdom rush games, I’ve been a big fan of Iron Hide. The art, Easter eggs, and overall gameplay makes them so fun! I’ve always wanted to get Iron Marines, but always forgot about it. I finally got it this Christmas and have fallen in love! This game involves strategy and synergy of troops and heroes. The enemies and objectives make it challenging, but also make you never want to put it down. I have finished the game on casual and am now about to try impossible. A big jump, but it has so far been enjoyable! This game is so good, but is shadowed by the Kingdom Rush Series. A wonderful game series, but I think Iron Marines should get some more love too. Maybe at the end of the kingdom rush series, a new Iron Marines can be made. It would make lots of people happy! All I’m saying is that this game is so incredibly wonderful, and has peaked the interest of so many people! At kingdom rushes inevitable end, maybe Iron Marines can pick up as the new Iron Hide series. Either way, stupendous game, 5 stars, would love a sequel. Thanks for reading this!.Version: 1.5.12

Iron marin best ironhide gameI really like rts game and this is clearly the best mobile/rts game.Version: 1.5.16

Top game.Yet again Ironside bequeath upon us a title worthy of purchase with this superb game. Everything this developer touches glows with attention to detail, from those little animations that give their characters personalities to the scope and replayability of their releases. Get it while you can. It is satisfying beyond belief to play..Version: 1.2.7

Too hard without paying for credits!Love ironhide games in general and to be fair I like this game quite a lot. However, they've geared it so you can just make it through the next level - just, but to complete the level comfortably you have to spend money on credits. It's a shame they've gone down this route really. Disappointing..Version: 1.0

Great game, but far too shortAn interesting spinoff of the classic kingdom rush, iron marines takes all the graphics and fun we love and puts it into a rts. If the previous games were anything to go by, I knew normal difficulty wouldn't be too hard but at least take a little while to complete. But after only 5 hours of playing over the course of 2 days, I beat the game expecting another world to battle on. Nope, that's it. Only about 5 hours of gameplay for a relatively expensive mobile game (plus any in app purchases). Each kingdom rush game lasted at least 10 hours plus far more replay ability with multiple save slots. It feels like ironhide cheated us a bit on this game. Don't forget the occasional crashes! However, while it lasted, iron marines was a pretty fun game that I would definitely recommend buying if you take things slow. Ps: in response to all the "too hard" reviews, double tap on/near your units and drag one of them to move them as a group. Also, never leave units to defend at your base(s), just build turrets and shields/radars and attack the spawners with everything you have. If you still can't win because you're that bad at strategy games, then you probably shouldn't have gotten this game in the first place..Version: 1.0

Great twist on classic tower defense!!!Only played a few levels so far but really enjoyable and a little different to the usual which will keep you hooked!.Version: 1.2.10

This is a great game. Period.This is a fantastic game, top quality cartoon graphics, great game play and well balanced. I would love to see more of the campaign and I want and would love different game modes to support a horde mode, or survival and top that off with a base building or base editing gameplay update and I would gladly hand over my wallet!.Version: 1.0

Enjoyable, but shortAn interesting mix between real-time strategy and tower defense that isn’t really great at being either of those things. There isn’t any real resource managing to do, and the tower defense side is very, very shallow. Not great as a RTS, and not great as a TD, but has its own unique flavor. Ultimately, this is a pretty great game that was fun to play through. Graphics are great, and the Easter eggs were appreciated. The production value is there. Not sure why many people are complaining about the difficulty, it was easy on veteran using the first hero you get (Taggins). I finished the game without buying extras/heroes, it’s honestly fairly easy. I did farm two hero levels to finish a difficult mission, but we are talking about repeating a mission twice, not days of grinding. I feel like the people complaining about difficulty are just younger kids who are used to vegetating during screen time while ‘winning’ games on autopilot. The only downside is the game is very short. Maybe four or five hours of gameplay, unless you want to repeat the game on impossible difficulty (I honestly don’t think it has much in the way of replayability)..Version: 1.2.8

People giving bad ratingsIm not much of a review guy, but i was reading some reviews that lower their rating due to casual dificulty bieng too hard.... others saying that pay walls are placed so you spend money... thats definitely not true... the entire game including impossible difficulty is possible without buying stuff... if i did it, and im not an expert in games, for sure most of the people could do it... the only down side of this game is the fact you get to finish the entire game with all the unlockables within 3 weeks or a bit less. SO after waiting many years, im sad i finished the game... waiting for the expansion... good day people.Version: 1.0.1

Another solid strategy gameAs much as I'll always welcome another Kingdom Rush game there are three of those so it feels right that they've tried something new. Not too new though, Ironside are known for taking well-tested game ideas and polishing them into an enjoyable experience. So this game has elements of tower defense, elements of real time strategy, and some levels like the commando missions from C&C. Also a solid challenge, and as expected, a nice look to it. 10 seconds of video was all it needed to convince me I would like it. That and the fact I've been playing Kingdom Rush on and off for several years and still enjoy it. Look forward to the updates. If you're on the fence watch a video, but if you're even slightly leaning toward buying it, do everyone a favour and support one of the better developers out there..Version: 1.0

Amazing game, but we need more of it!These frontier games I have been playing since I was 5 years old, they are super entertaining and a lot of fun to defeat and build new things, each time a new frontiers game came out I would immediately start playing it, that’s how exciting these games are to me. I feel like we need more variety of worlds or maps for more levels to play. Although I love this game I still think that it should be longer and have more varieties of characters and soldiers, as well as towers. If you have never played this game before I would totally recommend to people who like building and defeating games. Please make more games like these, they are so much fun! -SuperGirlyGamer.Version: 1.2.4

One of their best yet.If you're a fan of Kingdom Rush, you'll love this game. Ever played Starcraft? You'll love this game. Like to feel like a strategist mastermind? You'll love this game. Basically, you play as a group ripoff Space Marines going doing different objectives while not getting slaughtered by the ripoff Tyranids, Zerg or whatever hive minded race suits your fancy. You have different heroes who level up after playing as them, you start with 2 heroes and can unlock one later all for free but you can buy new heroes for varied prices. To conclude, if you like strategy games or sci-fi, buy this game now..Version: 1.0

In app purchases?A really solid well made strategy game. However after paying £5 I didn’t expect to see in app purchases for extra equipment and characters..Version: 1.2.7

AwesomeJust like Kingdom Rush before it, Iron Marines doesn't fail to keep you happy and entertained. Filled with aliens and explosions, this game will glue a smile to your face as long as your playing. 👌.Version: 1.0

Hi just askingWe’re are your Updates Ironhide we want more levels to Iron Marines plz and I love this game so much from the start that I bought this game please just give us more maps to play on.Version: 1.6.4

Great follow-up to Kingdom Rush seriesI was a big fan of the original Kingdom Rush but was a bit disappointed with the sequels as they weren’t much different. I hoped the development team would try something new, and here it is. Initially I was disappointed as the early levels seemed easy and didn’t require much thought. Level 7 changed things for me. It was much tougher and I had to start thinking about strategy, which then got me going back to the earlier levels to replay and and get some upgrades. I really enjoy the game now, and I’m taking my time playing all the extra levels and upgrading different heroes. There’s a large amount of content and a lot of replayability in order to get upgrades and get achievements. Great game - thanks again Ironhide!.Version: 1.5.11

Great game so farLoved all the kingdom rush versions, think I slightly prefer this although it seems like you may need to eventually pay some extra money for upgrades as you progress. That's my only negative so far..Version: 1.0

Five Stars!As with every Ironhide release, you can expect a game that has obviously been crafted with love. The graphics are excellent and if you like TD games, this is a must. If I were to be negative, I wish we could point and place our troops rather than point and drag them. But that’s just my personal preference. On a final note, hurry up with Kingdom Rush 4! I can’t wait! Edit - I changed my rating from 4 stars to five stars. The drag method is actually spot on and you get used to it after 10 minutes. In addition, these guys run their company as a company should be run. They make quality games and although there are IAP’s, you can still finish the game without having to buy extras! Last but not least, their customer relations are better than most high end companies I have ever dealt with. A sincere thanks from me..Version: 1.2.7

Awesome game butThis game really is awesome and very well made but some levels are far to difficult even if I'm playing on casual, eg level 4 this level has taken me soo long to complete 😂 but overall this game is awesome and I definitely recommend buying it. Just look at the reviews not a single bad one.Version: 1.0

Excellent!Very nice game, much better than all other games of this genre. Meets the high standard most ioronhide games have. Slightly repetitive at times, but keeps you wanting more! Also, new levels being released. Totally addictive!.Version: 1.2.10

SweetAbsolutely love this game. Stunning graphics and well thought out strategy gameplay and a lovely change of science from the fantasy setting of Kingdom Rush. My only query would be if there was a way to group select units so they could all move in a big wave (or at least in the speed each unit takes) meaning I don’t have to drag across the screen multiple times to move my units forward ❤️.Version: 1.5.0

Great!Amazing game, maybe not worth 7$, but overall great!.Version: 1.5.11

Great EntertainmentI love this app. You can play straight away and not have to sink more cash into it. There are hero upgrades etc, but they are totally not necessary to have a great time. There loads of levels with different levels of intuition needed. The storyline is, like the Kingdom Rush series, filled with little nods to sci fi (pretty darned sure they’ve seen Starship Troopers 😀), which all add to the fun. It’s not just “Kingdom Rush in Space”, but for those familiar with that series, it will be a good evolution. 100% worth the purchase price..Version: 1.0

AMAZING GAME!Is quite pricey but well worth it for amazing graphics and all the other good things about this game. Please add more levels asap, what it has at the moment doesn't feel like quite enough for how much we payed... no problems at all with game..Version: 1.0

Doesn't get better than thisStunning art style, incredible gameplay, you won't find a better game on iOS..Version: 1.0

Fantastic game, too many in app purchasesGreat game, highly polished. A mobile Starcraft-esqe experience. Bought down by the fact that implements some pay to win features (pay for power ups like air strikes etc). Only get 3 heroes for free (based on first world), while the other 9 are paid dlc. Which I don’t mind but I wish you got some more after you have paid for the game in the first place. Ratio between “free” content and the extra paid stuff is a little off. Game is great though, shame about all the other bits..Version: 1.4.8

A couple hints:This game seems to have been designed with replayability in mind. That is to say: For those of you who have written reviews complaining about difficulty: you need to replay missions. Try each level with different heroes. Grind out their levels. Doing so will not only get you more familiar with the mechanics (like double tapping will select a wide area and all units within the radius. It’s a trick they don’t tell you about, which is annoying, but once you find that mechanic you will have a much easier time manipulating large troops) it will also give you lots of free upgrade resources. I am heavily into the upgrade tree now from simply enjoying the replayability of the missions. And once you get those upgrades for your units the difficulty takes a massive drop. I am currently working my way through the second world on highest difficulty and have only lost for the first time on mission 4 of 6. And you know what? All I will have to do is either replay some earlier levels to amass resources or simply lower the difficulty level back down. Easy peasy. All without spending a single dollar outside the initial price of the game. The initial content is actual somewhat small for a Ironhide game. Twenty or so missions isn’t a whole lot- but the bright side is that the levels are extremely fun to replay trying different strategies, units and heroes. Highly recommended..Version: 1.0

AmazingIronhide always delivers more than I would expect. Best out of the best.Version: 1.5.15

Good but it’s just not kingdom rush goodGood standalone game. Graphics and gameplay are excellent and it’s diverting. However from the developers of the eternally re-playable kingdom rush series, it’s just not up there with their previous work. This is something you’ll play thru once and not revisit. I’m still hopeful that another KR game will surface one day, or at least more levels for the existing games. In the meantime, I’m enjoying this..Version: 1.0.3

10/10 would bangThis is how you make an immersive game. In a way they moved over the kingdom rush formula; but, in this, allows you to take command of an army. And much like the kingdom rush games there are upgrades and heroes that keep me playing further than the introduction. I also like how they don’t explain the video game like it’s my first time using an app on my electrical doohickey. UPDATE: I would love if there there was an option for an endless wave. Or even upgrades to the troops. I love the design and easy navigating layout to summon. But I’d like to come across a couple of huge wars (20+ summons) or be able to do that in free mode where I can just enjoy the content of the game freely. I love the work of Ironhide, Kingdom Rush was fantastic and Iron Marines is a great campaign as well..Version: 1.2.8

AmazingThis game is so good, from the bright vibrant graphics to the awesome gameplay, it has me completely enthralled. It even compelled me to write a review which I never do!.Version: 1.4.8

Super FunIron Marines is a very good game that is fun and addicting but there is just one problem. You only have 3 heroes that are free and the rest cost money. If you were to make more heroes free or make new heroes that are free it would make the game more interesting.Version: 1.2.4

Awesome game, not pay to playI have read other reviews that complain that this is pay to play. Totally not true. It's different than kingdom rush and you have to adapt to the changes. The main way to progress through the game once you start getting stuck (which I did toward the end of world 1) is grind the other levels for experience points and level up your allies. This is huge and really makes it a fun game. The grinding isn't boring either because you can level up and try out the new heroes and levels are fun to play. I had 4 different heroes for free. The upgrades are expansive and helpful. It's satisfying to see how much stronger your team becomes over time. In a world of pay to play apps, Iron Hide is not going that way. Great game!.Version: 1.0

Utterly brilliantThere are only so many times I can replay Kingdom Rush, Fieldrunners and Bloons TD5.... the answer to my prayers at last. Everything I could have ever hoped for and more. Well balanced, play to win and great fun. Well worth the £4.99 and I'll probably buy a hero or two just to reward the developer more. Love it. Follow up - After playing for a few days I love it even more. This is a great game, that I’ve played for hours already and the people giving 1* to kick the developers for charging for extras need to think about the economics of producing top quality games in iOS. Nobody is getting rich from this, and Ironhide produce consistently excellent high-production value games. If we want to see excellent games on the App Store we will need people to accept paying for them!.Version: 1.0

Buy this gameThis in my opinion is a fantastic mobile game. It’s very immersive and you can lose yourself for hours in this world. The game has tons of levels and the graphics are great. Buy this GAME!!.Version: 1.2.4

Worth itWorth the money.Version: 1.5.15

To expensiveBought the game for iPhone. Found out the game is available on steam for 20$ with all hero’s unlocked. It costs around $60 to own the game with all heroes unlocked on the iPhone what gives. Since playing recently I have not seen any sales on hero’s either..Version: 1.5.5

Great Game, Minor ComplaintsWhen I was young I used to play the crap out of the Kingdom Rush Games, my friends and I would battle to beat the levels and be ultimate victor. Each level of those games was hard, it was almost never a 1 and done. I saw this game in the AppStore and thought hey, this looks good. For the most part it is. I love the game play but I think I am going to have to turn up the difficulty, it may be my amazing commandingship skills or most levels are just easy. Just keep that in mind. The length in this game I hate to admit is short. Compared to other KR games I has about the same amount of levels, but the ones here are just so much easier so it feels way shorter than it should. Now these two I would love to see but a multiplayer mode and a encyclopedia for enemies would make this game a great buy. I love this game and keep replaying levels. Buy this game. And Ironhide, if you are listening. Please consider what I have to offer..Version: 1.0

Needs more levelsReally enjoyed the game, wished there were more levels, passed it far too quickly..Version: 1.2.0

GreatAnother great game from these guys. Nice work!.Version: 1.0.1

Kingdom R..... Space rush? 😁The game pays respects to kingdom rush with a familiar feel to unit building and turret defence building, only now, your units are entirely free roam capable. Picture it if the exploration of age of empires had a baby with a tower defence. It's wonderful, unique and well worth the 8$. However, take it how you will, but in app purchases will always irk me. I've had no issues completing harder challenges without the use the "power ups". However some situations are frustrating without them. I'm yet to complete the game, but I have high hopes that these in game "power ups" will not be needed and are purely there to speed up gameplay for novice players..Version: 1.0

I love it.Honestly one of my new favourites, I really enjoy playing even though I haven't gotten that far yet, love the mechanics and features, though I would really love to see an enemy/soldier guide in the options, similar to the ones in kingdom rush. Other than that I love the game, definitely smashed it again guys, please never stop making these kind of games, looking forward to more content in the future..Version: 1.0.1

In app purchases and short campaign ruin an otherwise excellent gameReally enjoyed the game. However: 1) I found it rather short 2) I was disappointed to find out that despite the very expensive price (£4.99) you have to pay more in game to unlock some of the content.Version: 1.0

No better game.I have played all of Ironhide’s games and this is, by far, my favorite. The blend of tower defense/RTS is well executed, combining many of the best elements of each genre without some of the baggage, and while it may seem oversimplified upfront, trust me, it is anything but. The skill trees have depth and dynamism and allow for a lot of flexibility with how you choose to play. There are also, oddly, a crazy amount of passive boosts you can upgrade making various aspects of your armies and bases stronger. I feel like there are too many... kinda takes some of the challenge out of the game. It’s easily replayable, and often necessarily so. The side challenges are fun too and offer decent rewards for the work. I prefer Paragon as his abilities, when maxed out, can make a small group of soldiers basically invincible. The artistry behind the design is exactly perfect, both the graphic and audio elements. The only thing lacking is in the size of the levels that can often feel like they are too confined and wanting more room, and because navigation is well designed it could easily support larger levels that take longer to win without it negatively effecting gameplay. I am very eagerly awaiting more worlds because the last 4 levels released felt like a tease..Version: 1.2.1

Hard but I can’t stop playing I tell everyone to playLove it.Version: 1.5.9

Super duper!This is awesome All of the kingdom rush games are the best tower defense ever Please make more :a.Version: 1.5.5

Great gameGood game, I like the changes from kingdom rush, plays well,fun game,.Version: 1.2.8

Funny ideaYou should add a new mode that you control the ennemie.Version: 1.5.16

A fresh new take on tower defense!I love how Ironhide have changed it up with this combination of tower defense and strategic troop movements. Been playing for a while now and it’s still fun and challenging with heaps of achievements to get. Looking forward to more levels soon!.Version: 1.4.8

LitIt is lit famo.Version: 1.0

Excellent stuff from the Kingdom Rush teamJust as addictive. Equally excellent graphics. Great story. Would like the ability to have different scenarios on same map as they did with KD. But sure those'll come..Version: 1.0.1

StarCraft + Kingdom Rush = amazebwalls(IAPs not mandatory) Simply put, They've done it again. 1st, I am a longtime Kingdoms Rush fan(atic?). Have been looking forward to this game for a very long time, and it was worth the wait! Having 100%'d every KR game, I'm familiar with Ironhide. This game is every bit as fantastic and polished as those. It has all the deep design, smart strategy, humor, and prefect blend of Game design to be another classic. It's a fantastic blend of Starcraft rts, and a sprinkling of what made KR so great as well. Outstanding game, and will easily be in the running for GOTY. Also; There've been some comments about the option for IAPs, including heroes...Ironhide has always had this option for their games, and they're never required for winning (but can obviously help). They're just there for people who want them..Version: 1.0

Oh, yeah!Awesome game. At first I was a bit disappointed that it's not exactly the same as Kingdom Rush, I wouldn't mind if they just released more and more KR games. But after a few missions I'm absolutely hooked. It is just as good as KR but different. Just please don't keep us waiting so long for the next expansion pack or new game. Major con: very short compared to KR..Version: 1.0.1

Great game! Just one suggestion though...I love the game, but can you add an endless survival mode on each planet where it gets progressively harder and harder? You start of with a super resource deposit base with no upgrades, your hero, a sniper and 2 marines. You also have a troop maker next to you. You can explore and find low-high resource deposits that don’t have bases, but the enemy will slowly make bases to produce troops, making it harder if you turtle. Maybe add an easy endless which is the same but the enemies don’t base, allowing you to much more freely... turtle? Ironic, but true. If you establish a new base you get a wave of enemy’s based on your current wave+the number of bases you already have. The starter base doesn’t count. Hard mode would just be harder enemy’s and more expensive upgrades, plus an enemy with the soul hole of establishing a base and kamekazi-ing into you spawns occasionally. In the event of expert mode, double hard mode, and a base/kamekazi-er spawns every wave. Thx 😊!.Version: 1.5.16

Did you notice?So I’m a huge geek and a long time lover of this entire game company and how they tie some things from some of there other games into this. With that being said, who knows if you have noticed this but the game has been out a year so you might have. So you all know the hero shatra and if you didn’t know he’s also in kingdom rush frontiers as a hero. What you might not know is that one of shatras ability is to use the crystal from Kingdom rush frontiers. But here comes the really geeky part, if you played kingdom rush frontiers and beat the original levels on the last level it will take you to this cutscene about the crystal being lost in this cave and this alien picks it up. That alien is shatra and if you go to shatras hero room, (in ironmarines not kingdom rush) under the ability where it uses the crystal it says something about shatra traveling to another world and collecting this unique crystal from the world. Anything ring a bell? I’ve know about this for a while now but this is the first time I’ve shared it. Some of you may know about this and if you do then congratulations your as nerdy as I am..Version: 1.4.8

Great game but...Great game, but there is a bug on level 20 of Boreal World. Is that normal? Otherwise, it’s a great game. You’ll get value for your money!.Version: 1.5.5

Not as predatory in app as I thought it would beI appreciate the effort of the developers staff and production studio for allowing this game to be free to play with very little hinderance if not spending money..Version: 1.5.15

Addressing common complaints...1. Micro-transactions Don't be fooled: paying $5 will unlock the whole game. There are some premium heroes, but they aren't really necessary and are for those who want to give some extra "thanks for the awesome game!" money to Ironhide. Every other Kingdom Rush game has premium heroes for purchase, so it's nothing new to get upset about. Everything besides these heroes can be earned. 2. Difficulty Some people are complaining about how hard the game is even on the easiest difficulty... and to this I say: you must have never played an RTS game in your life. I beat the entire game on the hardest difficulty in 2-3 days of starting it, so anyone who can't beat it on normal is probably just not good at strategy games. 3. Length This critique is legitimate, though more levels will be added later. The reason I'm willing to spend $5 on a game that's not super long is because Ironhide delivers quality games in terms of gameplay and, particularly, aesthetic. There are lots of fun references, and the art is polished and consistent. Finally, their games are intuitive, challenging, and simply fun to play..Version: 1.0

Iron Marines 2.Hi. I love all he Ironhide games so far but especially Iron Marines... been coming back to play it again and again. I love the progression of abilities and having to choose the best combination for the level. I’ve worked my way through all difficulty levels and am (finally) on planet 3 Impossible difficulty... I really hope there’s an Iron Marines 2 in the works... or another epic game from you guys... I’d liked the Sci-Fi feel. Was a nice break from the previous Fantasy games. PS. I especially love all the cultural references hidden in the games... “Yippee-Kai-Yay Mother£*^%#...” LOL. Keep up the good work. Phil.Version: 1.5.9

Great game, if a little shortFantastic game, a real mobile RTS in the (not so) cutesy style...not just a time water, I look forward to playing this game. Loved the missions, and took the game seriously, but then it ended...I really hope they add more than just 1 more world to the game over time as this is almost as fun as starcraft 2..good job.Version: 1.2.1

Great gameGreat game but I think it'll be great if you could tap step. I find my hands getting sore fro, holding the same position of moving and pointing on my iPad..Version: 1.0

Given a chance because of reputationPlayed all the kingdom rushes, all amazing. Was excited for this- I even had the launch day written down so I'd get the free hero as soon as it launched. Nah, wasn't even worth the £5 I'm sorry to say. Looking forward to the new kingdom rush.Version: 1.0.1

Restore Purchases?I can't find an option to restore my purchased heroes....Version: 1.2.7

Great Game!Iv just completed the game on normal difficulty (including the spec ops) and it’s really fun game to play I can’t wait for the 3rd world, but I hope there are 8 or more missions not 6.Version: 1.2.8

Online MultiplayerThe only thing that would make this game a 6 star would be online multiplayer, I know you guys never made an online multiplayer game before, but i would love an online multiplayer that would make this game like starcraft..Version: 1.0

Amazing game!I don't understand people's complaints about difficulty level? If you can't win change up your strategy. Have people not ever seen Starcraft played? While this is clearly no Starcraft or Warcraft (I mean this is a mobile game after all) it is by far a top of the line game. It is difficult yes, but you can go back and play any level to gain coins and xp for your heroes any time you want. If one hero isn't working on a level try a new one. For people who don't like that there are other heroes for purchase, well welcome to an ironhide game. They make quality heroes for free and then make some more that if you wanna give them extra support you can buy. If you don't wanna pay up it doesn't hurt your game experience. If your patient they always put them on sale on holidays and such. As far as coins I'm personally never going to buy coins but I'll watch videos that give me free coins and also support the developer. Remember the more support they get the more and the better games they will be able to put out!.Version: 1.0

''Twas alrightIf I had never played the Kingdom Rush games, this game would seem a lot better. So I can't give 5 stars based on the fact that I feel this game would have been awesome as a Kingdom Rush game. However. It's quite fun. Only bone would be to increase the speed of extraction. Otherwise it's a good game!.Version: 1.0

Where's the next world level?Great game, but only having 2 worlds to conquer is a little limited. Hoping world 3 is being kept in reserve to release soon, to prolong the appeal. If they're developing it still, than that's really poor.......Version: 1.0.4

More levels neededReally great game. Can appreciate all the work involved but I wish there was more levels for the price.Version: 1.5.5

Star craft for the mobileJust like a condensed version of star craft for the phone 👌.Version: 1.0

Awesome game play!Ironhide has always made tower games defensive, its nice to see offensive game play coming up! Keep that good work up guys!.Version: 1.5.14

So far, so good!I insta-downloaded this game as soon as I saw it was available because the Kingdom Rush games were so good, I was sure they had cooked up another good one and so far (I've played the first five levels) it lives up to my expectations. Excellent character and level designs, interesting heroes and great art and sound effects and all the cameos and pop culture references sprinkled about that Ironhide loves to sneak in. The gameplay is like their traditional tower defense but with more elements of a realtime strategy game; heroes of course but now with resource management and unit tech trees to unlock. Lots of good stuff! If you liked the Kingdom Rush games and also like Starcraft, then this game is for you!.Version: 1.0

Don’t listen to the few low score reviews!I have been anxiously anticipating this game since it was first announced. I scoured the internet for any and all information/videos I could find pre-release. Let me be the first to tell you that this game is well worth the wait and more! I see a lot of people saying the game is too simple, or that it requires no strategy. It is quite the opposite. The whole fun of the game is to try to find different strategies with different units to defeat all the enemies in a particular level. Yes, there may not be that many levels, and if you speedrun this game you will definitely “beat it” fairly shortly. But, it is not meant to be played that way. It is meant to be enjoyed, analyzed, and strategized. Trust me when I say that this is probably one of my top five favorite games of all time in the App Store, hands-down. There simply isn’t anything like it. 10/10, 5/5 stars!.Version: 1.2.0

Hi quality but too shortIt has great production values and at times, nice gameplay but, like others say, it is short and it doesn't have the replay value of other ironhide games. The upgrades and tech tree don't have the same impact as tower upgrades in the other games and tactics don't seem to matter. Hero upgrades are lazy. You just get a strong squad and push forward, respawn and push forward etc. You'll win in the end and that's why replay value is low. The sense of achievement you get in other ironhide games is just not here. Is it worth £4.99? I think so, but don't expect months of gameplay, well not until more involved maps are released..Version: 1.0

Its like mini Starcraft.I've played the Kingdom Rush games before and when I saw this app in the App Store I knew it was going to be a slam dunk hit and it was. For a tower defense game I feel it has revolutionized the genre by making the strategies you have to employ more realistic with the resources that you Have in real time instead of a predictable Iine round after round you see in Balloon tower defense or Kingdom Rush. The graphics are very good and makes you feel immersed in every mission because you are in control and every action you make will have benefits or consequences for your forces. I would definitely recommend this to anyone that enjoys strategy games. Thank you developers for making this game!.Version: 1.0

It’s a great game but....I love this game but I think it costs a little bit too much but the game is super fun and I really recommend it.Version: 1.5.0

Great game. Micro transactions done better.It’s a great game. The gameplay and graphic style of ironhide games are always excellent and this is no exception. Although it is annoying to have micro transactions in a game you have paid for these are intended to help give a boost on a mission and isn’t ‘pay to win’ like many online games with micro transactions. 99p or £2.99 is not a lot for the effort that went into the game. I always prefer purely cosmetic micro transactions but since this isn’t an online game the helping hand consumables don’t bother me. Additionally they can be earth in game which is important..Version: 1.2.8

Love ittttPlz add more worlds and add more enemy’s for the different factions and make more enemy factions. Also huge fan of kingdom rush (been playing since I saw the first game in my App Store).Version: 1.4.3

Loved itLoved the game but alas,I have clocked it, Please bring in more planets to conquer and maybe a player vs player mode would be totally awesome..Version: 1.2.6

GreatThis is another marvellous game produced by iron hide games. Played all of the kingdom rush games and thought that were amazing so I got this to see if it was any better and it is..Version: 1.2.4

MoneyYes it costs it but I don’t care. I love it.Version: 1.5.5

Fun game, except for...I've played through and enjoyed all the kingdom rush games so I was expecting to only get 3 heros and have the others cost extra money, and have the option to watch ads to get extra power ups, but really guys ? Since the last update there are now 3 different buttons on the map screen that take you to the micro transactions store ! Having the option to spend extra money on the game is fine , but I already paid the $5, I don't want it shoved in my face. Other then that the game is a lot of fun , controls better then expected , has great graphics, and I will still play through it. Also it's not as difficult as other reviews have said. Update: changed from 3 to 4 stars , game is still good fun and it's getting lots of unfair reviews , I still recommend it..Version: 1.0.3

I was surprised at how good this wasI love this game as well as the kingdoms rush games but I prefer this as I love sci fi and strategy games. The game is simple to understand and looks great I seen others complain this game was pay to win but I completed the game without spending any money after initially buying it I highly recommend this :).Version: 1.2.10

Simple yet challenging!This game has a very unique feel to it that would make you want to play till you get tired. Graphics and gameplay is simple and easy to use..Version: 1.0

Great game!Solid game; I'll be the first to admit it's missing a few features from the original ( like every unit having an individual name, being able to see health in numbers, being able to see hero stats (speed, health, weapon type) before you buy/select them and the small though revealing hero subtitles (e.g. SHA'TRA: Sky-hunter) ) but all those are pretty minor things, especially since this Iron Hide's break into the RTS genre. Yes; there are micro transactions but you can totally beat the game without them, it's more fun that way. A few more planets, stages and enemy types would be nice but that'll come in good time! Well done Iron Hide! Already hyped for the next game!.Version: 1.0

Iron marinesIron marines is a clean polished game with excellent graphics, a creative story line and truly unique gameplay. I would highly recommend getting this fabulous game!.Version: 1.5.16

Ironhide, back at it again...Huge fan of the "Kingdom Rush" series, this is a very dope and refreshing take at the tower strategy styled games. While not a traditional tower defense, it takes various elements from those games and creates a game all on its own. Defensive focused, the game gives you various tools to defend your points while trying to take others. Not going to lie, I was eagerly waiting for the next 'Kingdom Rush' installment but this game blew me away. Seriously. I mean, I'm still waiting rabidly for the next KR game, but this game simply made me a fan of your gaming studio, developers, story writers and overall the creative work you guys are doing. Keep it up, I'll gladly fork over my money for quality stuff like this and the KR games. Beautiful work guys, take care and get some rest, we'll be gladly playing this game to hold us over!.Version: 1.0

Insanely awesome gameMy ideas are right with all the other five stars. I can spend hours with fun just playing the game without realizing how far I've gotten then I'm beat and then play the same level over and over. It appears to me that this game will be updated seeing that there is a new planet coming through. I had just pondered for a while and though hey maybe a multi player verses would be awesome if you could duel other players or even play as the fell or the robots ( eh sorry for got the name ). This game to me at least seems to be promising and more to come I just thought of some ideas so please consider if you finish doing what you are doing. If you like strategy, tower defense games then I absolutely recommend this game..Version: 1.2.1

Perfect game for meWell , first of all , I really liked kingdom rush , also , I’m passionate of the far future, and this game is both of them together, even the play style suits me , a mix of strategy to make sure your troops are shielded , make sure to have enough firepower on a certain area ,but also a bit of reaction as if you were controlling your characters to dodge meteorites and traps Overall , the perfect game for me.Version: 1.5.5

Fun RTS game. Solid start.First, this is NOT a tower defense. It is NOT Kingdom Rush. So if you are looking for a space reboot of their KR series, this is not it. Second, this is NOT a pay-to win. You get 4 heroes for free and then pay for others, just like their other title and just like their other title they are NOT necessary to succeed. Yes, you can watch ads for free coins. That's the only way you see an ad, you watch it for free coins. Yes, there are packages for coins, however you can earn plenty of coins by doing the missions. There are ZERO pay walls. I finished the first campaign, on normal and NEVER used any coins to buy any extra items for the mission. And I am no tactical genius by far. I have plenty of coins from just playing. For $5 you get a complete game, there is no need to purchase anything. Third, the game has a short tutorial and plenty of tips on how to do things. I did not find the controls clunky or difficult at all. Fourth, I would definitely play on a tablet. There is a settings to lower the quality. On my older iPad mini I turned them down and had no issues. On my iPad Air it runs amazing at high quality. I really do not think this game would be as fun on the phone or an iPod, not enough screen real estate. Overall a great game and this is version 1. Guarantee they will add content and fix any bugs. Good job Ironhide!.Version: 1.0

MasterpieceBest strategy game on mobile device yet.Version: 1.5.0

Aesthetics come at a priceOne of the better games on iOS. The art style and gameplay are phenomenal. The in-app purchases seem a little step after paying $8 for the app, though. So long as the game is playable without having to fork out big bucks, it's definitely a must have app for any Kingdom Rush fan..Version: 1.0

This game is awesome!I love this game and I love this developer I’ve played all the kingdom rush games and I still play them to this day. I went in this game thinking it would be like the other, an awesome tower defense game but it so much more and soon as I started playing I laughed cause it felt very similar to Starcraft and I love Starcraft easily my favorite strategy game of all time and this game just hit everything I love in a video game. The only think I would change is maybe add some more units I would love to see some kind of mass up large number type of units and maybe a survival mode hordes of enemies come at you and you have to stay alive as long as possible. I can’t wait for more update to this game maybe more units more planets more crazy fun. Keep up the awesome work I can’t wait for what’s to come next!.Version: 1.2.7

Great game also a q for the developersThis is a great game even though the decs have stepped away for the familiar turf of tower defence I think they've done a good job and the balancing is good ah so many memories of kingdoms rush frontiers overall if your looking for more then a tap and click game and something with more of a challenge this is most likely it (Btw is the devs read reviews a question do you have debs from the carbot Starcraft mod or inspired by it becuase that's pretty awesome If so).Version: 1.0

Top tier game, not for the real gamersI have been an ironhide fanboy for years. Bought and played the crap out of all the TDs and then started this one two days ago. People who complain about difficulty are bad gamers and have no idea what they are talking about. This game takes strategy, patience and just gaming intuition. I never buy in app purchases for any of their games and you don’t need it if you know what you are doing. I don’t even use the coins since it offers an easy way out. I even play it on veteran the first time then grind the levels with casual. You can literally max your character and all the upgrades before going to the next level. All in all this game is amazing and one of the best in the App Store. I don’t even post reviews but after all these crying posts I felt like I needed to.Version: 1.0.1

One of the best mobile games ever.I’ll preface this by saying I’m a big ironhide fan. The kingdom rush title is probably my favorite tower defense series. But what they have done here is a step beyond. I’m not sure what to make of the critiques that it is too hard. Reports that you can’t get past a couple levels in casual mode without serious grinding don’t reflect my experience. I started on normal and didn’t wipe but a few times on the first planet. And that was mostly the last level while I figured out what to attack the boss with. The are varied levels, from rescue missions to base builds, that require a little strategy to be sure, but that’s why it’s a great game. The talent trees work well and the combat units complement each other. The alien units have a particularly beautiful synergy that rates among any I’ve ever played. Frankly, I would love to see this universe expanded as they’ve done a fabulous job with their story telling and world building. Five stars from me..Version: 1.5.5

Long wait, worth it.I loved all the kingdom rush games, great entertaining time wasters with lots going on. This new game breaking away from the tower defence model and going with something along the lines of Cannon Fodder/Command & Conquer gameplay is great and refreshing. Entertaining as hell and plays well..Version: 1.0

Perfect use of micro transactionsThis game is great. Not a dollar needs to be spent after purchase to fully enjoy this game. The only time you’d need to spend money is on more heroes, over what the game gives you already. After a year of owning/randomly playing I caved and bought a new hero in game. I figured this game entertained me for so long, isn’t greedy filling my screen with “buy more gold” pointless ads, the devs deserve the money. My only wish is that there was some kind of base defend mode. Where we can fight waves and waves of enemies and defend our base for as many rounds as possible. That would give an insane amount of replay value, and I’d definitely invest more money in this game if the devs bring that level of content to it..Version: 1.5.4

A different style of gameplay to the usual, but equally enjoyableIronhide make great games, right back to the early days of the first kingdom rush, I was worried that the in-app purchases were going to be a little too invasive, but although there, there aren't any twists on the upgrade system that'd make them mandatory for progression as in most other mobile RTS. Aside from that, I was confident the game was going to be fun and it hasn't disappointed..Version: 1.0

Great game, albeit a bit short.Iron Marines is one of the best games I've played via iOS and the best RTS on mobile. I've played hundreds and hundreds of games of all genres on my iPad, and this one is right up there with the best of them. I do have a few minor gripes, but for the most part I'm a happy customer. I didn't find the game too difficult. A few of the levels were tough, but starring up my hero made them doable. I'd rather a game be more on the difficult side anyway. Who wants a game of this caliber to be completed in an evening or two? This is a well crafted experience and do wish it were longer. That brings me to my only gripes about the game: As I said, the game as it is is far too short. But it looks like more planets will be added at a future date. A few more units would be nice (expansion pack possibly?). The game also needs a multiplayer mode. What's an RTS without multiplayer? Maybe it's in the works and I just haven't done my homework. And lastly, (and this is a very minor gripe) I wish the color palette would change from time to time and give the cute, neon hues a small break. In conclusion, this is a great game overall. It's got terrific gameplay, art style, humor and music. Do yourself a favor and pick this one up. It's worth the price and a whole lot of fun besides..Version: 1.0

AwesomeIronhide you have done it again - excellent - now hurry up and build more levels and another Kingdom Rush variant.Version: 1.0.3

Great GameThis game has the best graphics I’ve seen by far on iOS and not only that,the tower defence strategy theme of the game is like kingdom rush but better.Version: 1.5.0

Great game but a bit money grabbingThis game is GREAT fun!! The only thing I would say is that it's a bit short of levels for £2.99 and you would expect to be able to get more than 3 of the characters. If you've already paid this amount you shouldn't treat it as a freemium game it's a bit greedy....Version: 1.0.5

MagnificentI'm in hospital right now but since I am a huge fan of these games I had to get it and I don't regret it. This game is. Stunning. Exciting. Unbelievable. I recommend this game!.Version: 1.0

Good challenge not to easy or too hardI am a big fan of strategy games. I also know a game is fun if the challenge is big. That being said, I rate this game five stars due to its vast amount of variety. What I mean by this is even without spending a single penny on this game you are still offered a ton of hero’s and units to make a working strategy. Just like kingdom rush this game has a great sense of challenge and strategy, all though I do find this game a bit harder. To address those people who say this game is impossible without spending money. I say to you, that when I say this game is a bit harder I mean that it took 2-4 tries to beat a level on impossible. Normally in kingdom rush I can do it first try or second if I’m unlucky. My point is that you scrubs who say this game is hard, you are simply incompetent, a strategy game, requires you to actually think and this game does a perfect job at that. If you lose it’s simply a mistake in your strategy. Improvise and retry. I say that this game is not too hard or too easy for a reason. It’s not too easy in the sense that it doesn’t require effort to win and it’s not too hard due to it actually being beatable within 1-3 try’s. Hard for me would be taking about 6-10+ try’s to beat a level. In summary this game a good challenge that is easily beatable if you use your units and hero’s correctly..Version: 1.5.5

4 Stars only because of pay to winWould have been given 5 stars if all heroes were available without having to pay real money You have to pay for the best heroes But it s a good starcraft like mobile game.Version: 1.0

Cannot open Game due to advertisementsRe Downloaded this morning, I cannot open this game as I am confronted with several pages of adverts for other games from this developer !! these cannot be exited, simply replays again an again. Please sort this glitch out..Version: 1.5.12

Starcraft Lite!There is so many good things to say about this game, it is basically a lighter cartoon Starcraft with a huge choice of units and purchasable heroes each with deep customisation elements! The controls feel so natural, very easy to set up strategies, this is exactly what mobile gaming needed! I only wish they would add the option for multiplayer and a choice of playing as the alien side with their own heroes. One minor criticism, I wish the zoom in would go a little closer instead of locking you, it is a small touch that would add to an already perfect strategy game. This game is well worth the asking price!.Version: 1.2.7

Brilliant!!At first I was a bit skeptical thinking it can’t be that great well it is it looks great plays really well and it’s very addictive my only concern is what happens when I complete all the missions??? I hope you have more missions planned or random map generated to keep the replay value going!!! Love the game well done worth every penny!!.Version: 1.7.11

Sequel please!!!Another fantastic game by Ironhide really hope they make a Iron Marines 2. So much fun and totally worth its price tag. Highly recommend to anyone who likes RTS or tower defense games..Version: 1.5.16

Only seen on PC now on iPadI am impressed by the fast paced game play and the packed actions. Well done! If people like actions packed strategy game, this is the one not to be missed..Version: 1.0

Great on the iPadI initially played the game on my iPhone and the game controls were a bit frustrating on the smaller screen. I’m enjoying it way more on the iPad, the extra screen real estate makes a big difference to me. You’re going to get everything you’ve come to expect from Ironhide Studios: polished game, well balanced, great pop culture references, humor, basically an overall great experience. If you enjoy RTS games this is the one to get on iOS. Ironhide’s customer support is top notch as well. I had an issue with the game on my new iPad and sent an email to customer support on Christmas. The next morning I had a response, and after a few emails (they would usually reply within minutes) my issue was resolved. Great games and great customer support, Ironhide is a positive example for all game developers..Version: 1.2.4

Brilliant, bright and ballisticGreat RTS with some TD elements. Really fun selection of troops and heroes. Challenging but not ridiculously difficult (yet lol). Time can fly by while playing. I’m very glad I found out a about it. A little late to the party but it was worth it. There is a lot replay ability here too and using different strategies etc. I really recommend. ⭐️ <- here have another star 😄.Version: 1.7.11

OMG ONE OF THE BEST STRATEGY GAME EVER 😆I just loved the old kingdom rush series and when I saw this game come out I was totally gonna buy it. It is worth to spend a couple of dollars on this game because I’ll tell you, you will not regret it friend 😆👍.Version: 1.0.5

Fun gameLove the game but not much to do once I complete it, would love an endless mode or a new planet.Version: 1.5.16

Awesome game, one suggestionThe game is awesome and I wouldn't expect anything less from the creators of Kingdom Rush. One comment i have is because of this problem: whenever i'm moving a group of soldiers they are randomly assigned their positions so the snipers sometimes get in front of the heavy infantry when they should be in the back behind everyone. Is it possible to allow us to customize how the positions are assigned or make the heavy infantry and swordman (forgot their names lol) always to the front and snipers etc to the back? Most of the time i have to move them individually. I don't know, that's just my two cents. Well one cent it's not that big of deal..Version: 1.0

Add more missions i’m boredBored.Version: 1.5.9

Great stuff as alwaysThis game is good, playing in iPhone 7 and it feels great, now it all goes down on how often it will get updated. The game is really well balanced, started from veteran, cleared all levels failing just a couple of times, no need to grind or use gold at all, still have all my gold and I'm at stage 7 of impossible now, good challenge, can't complain. I just wish I had a new iPad so see How it feels tho...Version: 1.0

FunBut after awhile/ once you beat everything it’s kinda boring I’d like a endless like in kingdom rush.Version: 1.5.14

Best game everThis game is by far the best game they've made like I was expecting something like the old one they've made but this is a step to a whole new level, don't believe me? Then try it yourself..Version: 1.0.1

Great game that keeps on giving!It is a rarity nowadays to find a game with that many hours of play time! The devs keep providing us with regular updates and new worlds to explore. The game has various perks that you can purchase for real money, but it is in no way a necessity and the game is perfectly playable without it. I am also a big fan of boss fights, they are truly epic!!! Some are very challenging those, especially on a higher difficultly. The approach and tactics must be spot on, otherwise you get wiped out. 5 stars, a true and must have game of the Apple Store!.Version: 1.4.1

Rambos RevengeLove this game please build more levels please thank you.Version: 1.5.16

Another great game from IronhideAs a huge fan of the Kingdom Rush series, I was super excited to see Ironhide release another game and downloaded it immediately. All I can say is that they did not disappoint. Same high-quality gaming experience I would expect even though they moved to a new genre (RTS as opposed to TD in the KR series). I found the difficulty level to be similar to that found in Kingdom Rush. They create a nice balance between being easy enough to play casually and not get frustrated but challenging enough to keep me coming back and trying new strategies. Their IAPs are very similar to the KR series - inexpensive but wholly unnecessary to enjoy the game. I could easily play through to the end without spending a dime, even though I did pick up a couple of the IAP heroes during a sale just to support them and add some variety. This is not your typical ‘pay to play’ iOS game. As far as improvements, I miss the awards system found in KR (stars and difficulty level awards), and I find the lack of an encyclopedia puzzling. It’s hard to get a sense of the relative strength of each unit and enemy, so it’s hard to get a good perspective on useful strategies. The game feels a little short, but I’m hoping they release expansions soon! But none of those cons detract significantly from how enjoyable it is overall. Thanks for developing another awesome game!.Version: 1.0.5

Love itIronhide changes their mobile strategy approach with a new setting and new mechanics. Iron Marines seems to borrow from warhammer 40k and company of heroes by keeping some level of base defense, but implementing a new core element: squad based unit tactics. A new tech tree, heroes, and purchasable items (using in game currency that can also be bought with real money) are essential tools for completing this game, as mission difficulty is increased greatly. As an example, normal difficulty in the opening/middle missions is equivalent to trying for three stars on the late game stages of their previous kingdom rush series on the same setting. I've been able to get to the middle of the second world without spending money and with a surplus of in game cash for items. This is definitely a game leaning toward the hard-core strategy audience while still having some appeal for casual mobile gamers..Version: 1.0

Love itHuge fan of Kingdom Rush! And this game is great too! They have tried something different other than the same old tower defence structure, and it’s refreshing and a great concept. The art, animation and gameplay are fantastic; the usual high standards of Ironhide. Maybe on the short side but I am sure they will add more soon..Version: 1.0.2

Fantastic gameHope the developers add more campaign levels or make a second game its great fun for action and scifi fans in a different take on a RTS game love it!!.Version: 1.5.12

Starcraft in my pocket :PLooks amazing and it's a really fun challenge to play!.Version: 1.0

Innovative and greatReally interesting game. It brings a a portion of the traditional RTS experience to mobile which is in itself impressive, the controls work well, the art style is cool and it’s quite fun. Definitely worth your money..Version: 1.0.5

Best strategy game!They should make more games like this!.Version: 1.6.3


😕 Iron Marines: RTS offline game Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Iron Marines: RTS offline game
Kingdom Rush Origins HD Positive Reviews, comments
Kingdom Rush Origins HD Positive Reviews

Now for Mac! Full HD version of KRO, all Heroes will unlock for free! NO IAP on this HD version of the game. The most a...

Kingdom Rush HD: Tower Defense Positive Reviews, comments
Kingdom Rush HD: Tower Defense Positive Reviews

Charge into the action of the best Tower Defense game ever created! Use your strategy to defend the kingdom and crush th...

Kingdom Rush- Tower Defense TD Positive Reviews, comments
Kingdom Rush- Tower Defense TD Positive Reviews

Charge into the action in the best Tower Defense TD game ever created! Welcome to Kingdom Rush! Kingdom Rush is the fir...

Kingdom Rush Origins HD - TD Positive Reviews, comments
Kingdom Rush Origins HD - TD Positive Reviews

***Best Mobile Game 2015 DICE Nominee*** The most addicting tower defense game returns in an all-new prequel adventure ...

Kingdom Rush HD Positive Reviews, comments
Kingdom Rush HD Positive Reviews

Get ready for an epic journey to defend your kingdom against hordes of orcs, trolls, evil wizards and other nasty fiends...

Clash of the Olympians Positive Reviews, comments
Clash of the Olympians Positive Reviews

Become a demigod and keep the horde of heathens away from your temple! Take on the role of one of the mighty Greek her...

Kingdom Rush Frontiers HD Positive Reviews, comments
Kingdom Rush Frontiers HD Positive Reviews

Now for Mac! Full HD version of KRF, all Heroes will unlock for free! NO IAP on this HD version of the game. The world'...

Iron Marines Stickers Positive Reviews, comments
Iron Marines Stickers Positive Reviews

The Iron Marines came to conquer iMessage! Fill your conversations with fun animated stickers thatll defeat all alie...