3.0
3.01134 star

Total 171 Negative Reviews

Funimation App Complaints & User Negative Comments

Funimation app received 171 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about funimation?

Please wait! Funimation Facebook comments loading...



AnimelabYall ruined animelab and this app is trash no ones gonna use this trash ash stuff and all yall dont have a good layout nothing loads and its trash ash yall better get a life cause anime lab rules i hope funimation crashes.Version: 2.1.0

Service is good but apps lackingFUNimation as a service is good, I find it has a lot of good popular shows like my hero and aot although there are still a lot of times where I hear about at show and it is not on there but mostly it is easy to find something decent to watch. The issue is with the app, it’s pretty bad. The app feels messy and slow with the overall layout of the app making discovering new shows and generally browsing a lot more difficult than it should be. This coupled with the fact that as far as I can tell there is not a night mode makes for a pretty sloppy experience during the time your not watching a show. The video player is passable but again can be somewhat slow and laggy. Overall if you don’t have a preference of sub or dub Crunchyroll is a much better option as it’s library and app are much better. Seeing as I am a lesser human however and prefer dubs, I’m forced to stay with FUNimation. *edit: I got over my fear of subbed shows and am now using Crunchyroll instead, can confirm it is much better*.Version: 1.8.4

Please fixI love Funimation but one piece is my favourite show but it does not work it says could not load please fix.Version: 2.1.0

Do Not Get this App or waste your MoneyI should have known that this was going to be bad when the take over was announced. Though I had no idea how bad it would be. Basically don’t use this App, either borrow or buy the Anime you want to watch. So much easier. So what happened to One Piece? Was there for a month then gone. Why is there so much dub, sub is way better. Basically this app is garbage and with the merger of Crunchy Roll and Funimation, well may as buy what I want to watch. Anime fails to load, sub are out of synch, why 520 and not 1080 streaming? I pay for a premium service, so why all the issues? What a shame that this App is garbage..Version: 2.1.0

JankyConstant crashes and a janky UI make this app extremely difficult to use.Version: 2.1.0

Transformed such a great app into a terrible oneFirst of all, 90% of the shows require a premium subscription, I just want to watch for free. Secondly, whenever I switch to another app to do something but leave Funimation in the background, still running my episode, when I go back to it, it’s closed my episode and taken me back to the Home Screen. AnimeLab was such an amazing app, but this, this is just a letdown. If I could give zero stars, I would.Version: 2.1.0

No downloading videosThe download feature on this app does not work so if you travel a lot via Air or want to download something to watch later when you have no signal it will look like it’s downloading but it won’t actually asoon as you go to watch the video it won’t load or play even a second of the video unless you have WiFi data on. False advertising of there download feature left me highly disappointed in this app.Version: 2.1.0

Fix you unsubscribe featureLet us unsubscribe pls you are basically stealing our money.Version: 1.7.8

Need more featuresI would like something similar to Netflix with a ‘my list’ and a thumbs up and down or the ratings anime lab has so I know which shows I’ve watched and also needs a skip intro. App also keeps crashing and when I click on some shows they don’t load it or take forever to load. I’ve heard bad things about Funimation and I really hope they step up their game since anime lab is forming with them..Version: 2.1.0

App history fail and Chromecast failThe app does not seem to track watched episodes and the auto play feature does not work with Chromecast. As an Animelab fan I feel cheated having to migrate to Funimation and forced to use a second rate app. Please fix the app..Version: 2.1.0

I used to like it it’s trashSeriously I was trying to watch an episode of my hero academia and it’s literally telling me to pay to watch certain episodes. This sucks and they make you pay for it. There’s way to many repeated adds and of course YOU HAVE TO PAY. I’m really tired of this and I’m deleting the app. The adds would be fine to me if I could watch all the episodes for free..Version: 1.8.11

Slow and buggyThe app constantly lags and looks super dated, AnimeLab has a significantly better app; shame to see it go. Screw you funimation..Version: 2.1.0

Crunchyroll is betterThis app sucks.Version: 2.1.0

StupidI try log into my account then it says my email invalid I looked on support website and it’s stupid I try using other ones but still dosent work just stupid and I’m making my password just how they want it and it says it’s wrong password.Version: 2.1.0

Premium Membership canceledThis app is complete crap it’s filled with bugs I downloaded stuff recently for work since I have no signal on site and first off it was impossible to watch landscape so I was screwed all day, and secondly now that I can watch landscape the subtitles are completely broken and out of sync this app is always being buggy or broken I’m canceling until theirs major fixes..Version: 2.1.0

WhyThe app keeps messing up my languages and sometimes even plays two languages at once.Version: 2.1.0

GreatSo this is a cool app and since I have geared of deku and bakugo/kacchan I have been watching the episode but the one thing is that is they have a subscribed one what you have to pay for and I find it annoying bc I asked my mum if I can buy it but she has not told me yet and it is just not right bc it’s just kinda waisting the money but I give it a 3 star because it’s amazing and I like the bakudeku bc I find them cute together (but I think everyone thinks that but yh it’s cool but I think they should get ride of the subscribe one bc I thought you had to subscribe but no you don’t so I just thought of saying this to recommend to get ride of the subscribe bc ppl might not know how to do it so yeah a 3 star it is 😊.Version: 1.8.13

Good but.....So get this in season two part two of the hero trial I press on the video and it tells me I have to subscribe which is really unfair really on fair why do we have to have a stupid subscription to be able to carry on watching something that we've been sucked into and also a complaint about the ads ads are so annoying and basically I watch one episode and I get three loads of adverts and they're the same stupid have you heard there is a magical girls advert and it's super annoying I like one load of advert is literally the same advert in the same advert twice as the same advert twice it's basically the same advert thing and it's super super super super annoying I don't want it to carry on can you make it so that I don't have to be subscribed to be able to watch my hero Academy because it's really mean that you've made it that way..Version: 1.8.10

Lacking in functionalityThe app is great for just being able to watch anime but it is limiting. On the iPad, you can’t use Funimation in multi-tasking (split screen). The app also doesn’t allow for pop ups when you open a different app. The playback capabilities aren’t great either: no skip intro, no keyboard support, etc. There’s a lot to be critical about, but I’m also glad that we get to watch our fav shows ad free in one place.Version: 2.1.0

PAID FOR PREMIUM AND I KEEP GETTING ADS!This app is absolutely garbage, it’s glitchy on any device I try to use this on, and I keep getting repetitive ads over and over again!!! Sometimes the ads will restart or STOP!!! I paid for a premium monthly subscription and I keep getting ads! I’ve tried to fix this problem multiple times but I’ve gotten NO HELP from this. I really tried to give this streaming service a chance but it’s just awful!.Version: 2.1.0

TrashI just downloaded it because I heard it was the only place to watch an anime I was looking forward to. I wanted to watch it on my Xbox though so I queued it on my phone. When I check the same app on my Xbox, the queue didn’t exist. I couldn’t scroll through the anime at all either when I found that searching it brought up nothing. When I tried to press The all anime button to search through it, I could only scroll down to the sort button. I couldn’t actual look at or interact with the anime. I went back on to my phone to watch it but it was terrible quality. Already mad, I just straight up deleted it. It’s the worst app I’ve seen by far. Not even usable..Version: 2.1.0

Best option for Dubbed AnimeFunimation has a really good selection of dubbed anime which is why I pay for the subscription, but the downloads are so annoying because of how inconsistent they are. The UI is also clunky and looks pixely like a UI from the late 2000’s. If the UI and the inconsistency to download shows are fixed then this app is a 5 star..Version: 2.1.0

Good butI love watching anime on this and I was watching mha season 2 episode 15 until that was finished so I went to go watch the next episode until I saw that it was premium only like come on some people can’t even afford £49! I am out raged. Also every like 1 minute there is 4 ads like come on what if people don’t want to watch ads so at least tone it down to at least 2 or make them shorter/ show different ones because I see the same magic girls ad and a Funimation ad to get premium like honestly I WOULD HAVE BOUGHT IT BEFORE I WATCHED IT AND WHY SHOW AN AD WHEN WE ARE ON FUNIMATION AND CAN WATCH THE DAM ANIME honestly do better and the ads are what people are complaining about the most this is worse than crunchy roll. Up your game do better 🙄 ALSO Don’t EVEN GET ME STARTED ABOUT SEASON 2 ON MHA EVERYTHING IS “SUBSCRIBERS ONLY” HONESTLY WORST APP EVER AT LEAST THE ANIME MAKES UP FOT IT!.Version: 1.8.14

Unable to loginAs the title says I am unable to Log or Sign in. It’s very frustrating..Version: 1.8.7

Adds..I know this is probably how this app makes money but stop stacking adds together. I don’t mind the odd ad or two but I watched a 23 minute videos and it had 9 ads in total. I know some people pay so that ads don’t pop up but I’m poor :*( and have to watch the same ads over and over ago..Version: 1.6.5

App’s not working with ios 14The app just shuts down, can we get an update? Maybe with a widget for the home screen? Don’t get me wrong, I will continue go pay the yearly plan, The app is great, but it just doesn’t work right now. Also the download feature is a little choppy, works sometimes, I watch everything on my iPhone. Please help..Version: 1.8.9

As of nowAt first during the trial period I was great I mostly offline view and download to listen/ half pay attention while I drive since my commute is long. But (and I’m not saying it’s a coincidence) but when I chose the yearly plan issues started happening. I’m having issues downloading multiple shows some episodes would work some wouldn’t and I just cant rely on getting invested in a show for episode 8 to download and 9,10,11 to not download and episode 12 to download so all in all right now and I may be the only one (doubt it) offline viewing is atrocious. I contacted support but I doubt anything will come about..Version: 2.1.0

When watching, time and battery is still visible….Version: 2.1.0

Worst of the worst👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿.Version: 1.8.10

AdsAs someone who doesn’t spend money on things like premium, it is very bothersome to watch 4 30second ads in less than one minute of the anime. I tried being patient but it just got worse..Version: 2.1.0

Better off switching to Another anime providerIf this app and service doesn’t improve before AnimeLab disappears I’m going to crunchyroll no question. You have until then to keep my business..Version: 2.1.0

QnA?I dislike this app It is not useful at all... Why? You ask. Please read this little QnA, Q:What do I use instead,more useful then funimation? A: Crunchyroll. Well first of all it has much more low adds then funimation since every episode I watch I get like 2-3 ads which is good. But in Funimation I get about 15-20 ads per episode which is very annoying. Q:Why do you hate funimation? A: •amount of ads •crashing •bugs •freezing screens •slow •LAGGY Q: Why do you prefer crunchyroll? A: I prefer Crunchyroll because... •less laggy •no crashes •if I watch in my TV no ads at all ✨ •subtitles in every animie I know 💕 (Tysm!) •english dubs Q: What happens on funimation for you or anyone you know? A: Omg... •Funimation literally makes me lag •Dubs don’t work for me •subs don’t work for a lot of animies •app crashes •app freezes •to much ads •premium still gave my friend ads.,. Q: Are you bragging/complaining? A: No I am just trying to give advice to the people who want to watch animie. And I am not complaining I am telling the truth 😄 I don’t want to hate on the app (funimation) But In my opinion it is horrible. Thank you for taking your time to read this! Hope everyone is okay 😋 Wish everyone a good morning/night/evening/day/afternoon ⭐️ Goodbye. 🙂.Version: 1.8.13

Are severs down or something?I have had this app and my account for a few of years now… the app was okay sometimes the ads would show and Play for 5-10 minutes so I would restart the app. It still had a wide variety of anime’s that I could watch do its better than the others I have tried. But I have never received the notice I received to day saying funimation isn’t available in the Notth American region. Is something the matter??? Just asking..Version: 2.1.0

Some bugsDecent app. Lots of shows to choose from. Worked well before whatever the most recent update was. Now when I click on an anime, it doesn’t show the available episodes or details for the show. My only option is to click “watch now.” This happens on my phone and iPad..Version: 2.1.0

Stuffed with glitches and subs don’t workThe app is kind of pathetic. I uninstalled because each time I wanted to try to fix stuff, I had to watch 2 minutes of publicity..Version: 1.7.3

To many ads.I used to love this app, but now the amount of ads being played has put me off. It’s way to much, and it’s the same ads every single time. There’s no variety, and it’s incredibly repetitive. There’s times where I’ll skip to a point in an episode I want to rewatch, and I’ll get 6 of the exact same ad. This app has good anime, which is great. But the ads are way way to much and take all the fun out of using the app. Fix the amount of ads you show, because it’s ridiculous..Version: 1.8.11

AwfulAwful awful app. i was enjoying a show and now i cant even watch the rest without the stupid premium, as if. i’m not about to buy something that’s a complete waste of my money, plus the fact that it’s hardly even affordable for me. as if 500 ads per episode wasn’t enough, i’m uninstalling. it’s not worth having if it’s just gonna make me PAY to watch a show. do not install, it’s not worth it..Version: 2.1.0

Not the bestIt was the best at the beginning but then when I got to season 4 of hero Academy it turned the language to Japanese and I can’t change it back.Version: 1.8.4

Please upgrade the app ASAPRead the reviews. Anime lab was so superior. Now it is close to impossible to find the new eps of the shows you like. If you bought anime lab just white label and redeploy that software. Your app is hot garbage in comparison. All the value from the anime lab purchase will be gone if you don’t act quickly to maintain the users. ALOT of illegal streaming options people will move to because they are more convenient and easier to use. Very hard to get people back after that..Version: 2.1.0

So many ads.When I first got this there wasn’t many ads until a few days later the ads started showering in. At first I’d get 9-11 each episode, which is extremely annoying since you’d get separated every break, but it was fine until they REALLY started showering in. Ads would come in at moments that I would really hate such as in the middle of an opening, in the middle of a battle and much more and sometimes they’d overlap each so that you could get a thousand advertisements at one time sounding like two people saying it at the same time. Even after the ad finished you could still here it going in the background while being unable to rewind because sometime it would bug out and give you the loading screen you could still see the anime but you can’t rewind it to see what was horribly interrupted by you advertisements. And why did you advertise you trial on your preview page? If you weren’t then what’s with the flood of ads when it says “watch ad free” when you’re clearly not watching it ad free. Furthermore, Funimation takes out episodes that have a massive role in the anime and just leaves it for the people with the trial. Overall this is riddled with advertisements and puts massive holes into anime’s just because they want people with the trial to see it. If you are reading this and didn’t get it yet, just go to Crunchy Roll..Version: 1.8.6

Needs a lot of workCan’t watch the case of Vanitas on Chromecast with Japanese audio. The Chromecast integration needs a lot of work. The app also does a really poor job of showing you what episodes you have and haven’t watched..Version: 2.1.0

EpisodesI really like Funimation, it’s what I’ve been using to watch One Piece but after the whole layout changes for it, my previous watched episodes say I haven’t watched them or even the episodes I watched now. See I really like going through and seeing that I’ve watched every episode but now I can’t do that, I wish this was fixed..Version: 2.1.0

Not bad but could do with a bit of tweakingI think this app is not a bad alternative to Crunchyroll and I initially downloaded to watch anime that may not be available on Crunchyroll and yes the ad for this says no ads but but hey I can deal with ads although as much as it is good I do have some criticism such how it deals with premium restrictions and I wish I didn’t need to compare but I feel as if Crunchyroll does its restricted content a bit better unlike fun crunch only restricts new releases but fun restricts lots of episodes for series which does reduce watch time I would prefer that maybe in exchange for those try adding something that would still make buying the premium worth it, like access to a specific service or maybe allow for more dubs in other languages or maybe something that restricts the show without reducing episodes or watch time but overall the service is great and I’m happy to use but the episode restriction thing is a bit pushing it.Version: 1.8.6

Ads are ridiculous!IF EVERYONE LOOKS AT THE COMMENTS ITS ALL THE SAME THING AND WE KEEP GETTING IGNORED. WE ARE THE CONSUMER WE ALSO BUY YOUR PRODUCT. AND IT LOOKS LIKE YOU ARENT INTERESTED IN MAKING YOUR PRODUCT BETTER. SO FROM NOW ON IF YOUR GOING TO RATE, PUT ONE 1 STAR. MAYBE IF THEY SEE THEIR RATINGS DROP TO 1 STAR THEY WILL START FIXING ALL THE ISSUES!!.Version: 2.1.0

Just confusedI would give this no stars if I could. The app wouldn’t even let me make an account. Horrible interface..Version: 2.1.0

MORE ANIMEAdd naruto how could you forget about NARUTO less adds too ;-; props for the dub.Version: 1.7.9

DisappointedI’m honestly disappointed in this app. This is a great app that I enjoy watching anime on. It has great shows and the ads aren’t too bad considering that it’s free, but I’ve signed up for a subscription and they have made it extremely difficult to cancel. I have been trying to cancel it for days because I accidentally bought a subscription to AnimeLab as well as funimation. Which I recently discovered has the same shows and is now joined. I still can’t cancel it and it’s very infuriating..Version: 1.8.12

Love it but...I love how it works and have been reading one piece and wanted to watch it on my phone but when i click on one piece it doesnt load and when it does it is very slow why is this?.Version: 1.8.1

RubbishDoesn’t work. I watch for a little bit, pause to check if my quality is on high, try to resume, it doesn’t resume. I restart the app. Watch some more, close it, when I go to open it, it locks me in the open screen no matter what I do. The only reason I downloaded this app was because I was having problems with streaming certain episodes and getting server errors on the desktop site, and it won’t even work properly on the app version -_- waste of time..Version: 2.1.0

Only casts english dubsI subscribed so I could cast on my TV, but now Funimation only casts the English dub by default when using chromecast, never the Japanese original, completely ignoring user settings. Get it together, Funimation..Version: 2.1.0

Funimation vs AnimeLabThe Funimation website and app has nothing on AnimeLab when it comes to speed and easy use. The only benefit is the larger selection of anime. If you are new to anime start with subscribing to AnimeLab until you want to start branching out..Version: 2.1.0

Much Worse Than AnimeLabApp takes longer to open, screens are badly laid out so finding content is that much harder, only genre presentation is in the search so no browsing for shows, Chromecast integration barely works at all and has two entirely seperate playback control screens with different controls on each. Very disappointed new content is no longer being added to AnimeLab as well, they should have just rebranded it to Funimation instead of forcing us to go the other way and onto a worse platform. Will not be renewing subscription..Version: 2.1.0

Fix streamingI love the app but I hate how I can’t stream it on chrome cast.Version: 1.6.5

It up to youI have run AnimeLab and Crunchyroll on premium subscriptions for awhile. Now that you have acquired AnimeLab I hope that you will strive to have a platform, if not better, than at the very least equal to theirs. Although no-one really cares that every episode contains your logo clip, like I need to be reminded where I am, but that is easy to overlook. What can not be overlooked is the app navigation and reply or skip functions. Be the best or fade away. Possible subscription cancellation as my date looms. Currently searching for something better. Food for thought, word of mouth. Good luck.Version: 2.1.0

Can’t log onI’m in NZ, but I can’t log in? Why???.Version: 1.8.14

Abysmal and risibleWhy doesn’t this app work most of the time? I’ve just recently paid for a yearly subscription and I already want out. Where do I begin?! The onscreen controls are far too small and too close together, the app closes randomly (& very often), the picture quality nowhere near as good as Crunchyroll either. Every time I play a show, I have to remember to change the language even though on my general settings I’ve already put it as Japanese. Autoplay rarely, if ever works, when I click to play an episode it takes FOREVER to load but mostly just doesn’t load at all or shows an error sign saying playback doesn’t work and I should try again later. Plus, the selection of anime is limited at best and a poor recycling of what I have seen on other apps. I have never been so appalled with an app in my life. Dire! Funimation should just delete the whole thing and start from scratch or just give up and allow other companies to do a better job. Also, this thing deserves no stars but it won’t allow me to do that so I will give it an undeserving 1 star..Version: 1.8.7

A few issues..Alright, let me start with a little information about the app and the first impression I had. When I loaded onto Funimation , I looked at all the anime’s in awe. It was outstanding. I mainly downloaded Funimation to watch Assasination Classroom, and My Hero Academia. I started with My Hero Academia, it was amazing! I enjoyed it so much, until up to the 4th season. When I got to the 4th season, I was able to watch a couple of episodes in English, then it stopped. I tried looking at the settings, it didn’t have an other option, I was so disappointed. That’s when I realised Funimation had really let me down this time. I now don’t know what happened after ERI just got rescued, and I’m really mad/sad. I hope you can try get more episodes in English, if you can’t, I’m sorry but I don’t think I’ll be downloading Funimation again. Thank you for reading this review, and I hope everyone who watches anime and is planning to download this app, this is a little information. Thanks, and goodbye..Version: 1.8.8

It’s good and all but...Way too many ads!!! Please just go easy on us!! And it’s a bit laggy too. Help..Version: 1.7.4

Doesnt workApp is awful. Tells me the next episode isn’t available… when it is. Won’t load anything I search just states it can’t load and to try again..Version: 2.1.0

SLOW AND UNRESPONSIVEIt a badly designed app that doesn’t work properly, sometimes it loads sometimes doesn’t. The app on the PS4 is the same. It’s disappointing that Funimation doesn’t seem to care about its customers..Version: 2.1.0

Could be much betterI love Funimation’s list of shows. I’ve been using crunchyroll premium from quite some time but the lack of movies made me decide to pick up a subscription for Funimation as well. I was really looking forward using it but the mobile app needs so many things. First of all, the bugs. Is it just me or when you’re browsing through the list of shows, there is a weird upward shift of the screen. Also, the video player sometimes turns dark on me? It’s like a crash except only for the audio/video output. I’d like to add that it is a bit annoying that when changing languages, the video restarts from the beginning? I don’t want to sound like a jerk but Netflix does the transition pretty well so as a customer, I don’t think it’s weird to ask that you try to match your competitors. Finally, I find it a little hard to navigate through shows. For example, the genre categories seems limited. Overall, I think Crunchyroll’s user interface is much nicer. I hope Funimation’s development team brings us nicer upgrades in the future.Version: 1.6.5

Can you please fix your bugs1 there’s a bug for genres where if I pick a genre to look at nothing comes up 2 consistent loading lag with main select screen 3 some shows are “not available” for days.Version: 1.7.4

Nice but some problemsSo far I have not seen one person talk about this so it my just be me but I have been having a little trouble. I have been trying to watch my hero academia but it keeps being so laggy to the point where I have to start up the whole app again now it’s not the actual video that’s the problem no that runs amazing but that is if I can even get into one! My screen just stops at random times when I’m trying to get the the episode I’m on and there’s some more problems like this which I can not express or explain it gets me I little riled up at times cause it may take me a hour to get in a episode that’s 20 mins long! I love the app but this really angers me at times and I’m not a person which gets angry like the famous bakugo I’m more like iida a calm and collected person and the fact that a app! Is making me angry is ridiculous I’m sorry if I’m sounding harsh but this is just my experience Thank for your time.Version: 1.8.10

AwfulAwful app many adds in one episode and doesn’t even have a full 1 season that has 12 episodes y’all need to update y’all don’t even have naruto shippuden or boruto just naruto.Version: 2.1.0

Alright..but some minor issues.......Okay so the start of when I used this to watch anime it was absolutely amazing!.. but I go on it like today and other days and it would show the My hero academia advert which was great I didn’t mind it at all because I was thinking of watching it later on but anyways back to the point. When that advert came on sometimes it would mix in with the anime talking because somehow the ad doesn’t stop talking even though it has came to where it’s suppose to stop because the anime is on and it does go away some times..... but it gets annoying and irritating, another problem is that when I’m watching anime there’s a loading button right in the middle so it doesn’t let me pause or skip and I want to skip because I watched t exact episode as before..... :/ Please Fix these minor issues they get so irritating So add some improvements and updates please I need these to go otherwise I won’t be able to go on the next episode. Thank You if you read this kind regards..Version: 1.8.6

HiIs it just me or the subtitles don’t work because there is no subtitles on any one of them.Version: 1.8.4

Worst app everThis app does not work, it doesnt Load correctly and freezes every 2 minutes while watching! The only device that it works on is my laptop! I don’t recommend downloading this until they fix this trash app, if I was allowed I would give it a zero rating.Version: 2.1.0

Horrible useless experience that has been forced onto usThat I can no longer choose AnimeLab and have to use this garbage is a joke, whoever has worked on this app needs to change careers as they have not clue what they are doing. Absolute useless and I’m ashamed that I have to pay for this, fire your current developers and hire the guys from AnimeLab or better yet just use AnimeLabs tech instead. Also watch history only works sometimes. The worst app every maybe hire someone who has finished high school to fix this as the children who currently work on this have no idea!.Version: 2.1.0

Severe issuesThis app has been very inconsistent. When it does work it works well with no cutting out of audio and clear video. However that’s only when it works. I have found that most of the time the app has frequent issues with loading videos where they will often freeze or go to a black screen and require the episode to be reopened and reloaded to continue watching. The app itself has crashed or frozen on multiple occasions causing me to have to restart the app in order to use it. Due to these issues episodes can take up to 50% longer to watch and become very frustrating very quickly. I don’t know if my review will be removed for saying this but piracy would be a less stressful and far easier experience..Version: 1.7.3

Too many adsHey devs. I don’t understand why you put 16 ads in one episode?!?! If you are going to put ads, please dont put so much for us, viewers, to lose interest in the thing we are watching. Plus, all the ads is just advertising the app that we are curretly using. Please lower the amount of ads but otherwise, the app is good.Version: 2.1.0

Fix yr stuff funimationI got premium plus but i still have to watch fifteen adds for one twenty minute episode?? like okay??.Version: 2.1.0

Aaaaahhh!!!Fix your app it’s on 1080p in settings but it never does 1080p. With my wifi, All my other streaming apps can do 1080p without loading, but not FunimationNow..Version: 1.6.3

Can’t sign upI’m giving this a one star because I saw it installed it hoping I could sign up and watch the anime turns out they don’t have that only login..Version: 1.8.13

Fix the appI have so many problems with the playing of some anime like for example hyperdimension neptunia I can only watch every other episode and another I can only watch my hime on my Roku plz fix this or I just might as well just not use the app anymore at least have 1-4 month updates cuz it seems like ur not even doing anything not to be rude just saying.Version: 2.1.0

Not fair, make all shows freeWhy does premium even exist I just want to watch my favourite shows but they are all got premium only 😡.Version: 2.1.0

What I hate about this appWhat I really hate about this app is that you can’t allow Mature content on the app but on the website you have to. And I login and they say i didn’t get it right EVEN THOUGH I DID. Fix it to where you can allow mature content on the app and I think it would be a lot better app than it is now..Version: 2.1.0

Hilariously bad1. 8 ads for a 20 minute episode? A few ads are acceptable but not so many that it practically doubles the length of the entire episode. 2. The auto-play feature doesn’t work. I have to manually switch it which is really irritating. 3. Every time I try to start the 14-day trial, it says ‘purchase cannot be completed now try again later’ and then it never does. I’ve tried everyday for the past 3 days and I’ve googled everything YET IM STILL BEING CHARGED WITH HAVING STARTED THE SUBSCRIPTION WHEN IT ISNT WORKING 4. Now I can’t watch anything because whenever I play an episode and try to change the audio language, it says ‘this video cannot be played at this time’. I’ve tried shutting down the app, turning my phone off and on, deleting and reinstalling the app, even switching to mobile data and nothing is working. 5. And in the past when this feature did work - even though I have my audio preference changed to Japanese, all my shows automatically are in English and I have to manually change it, resulting in 2 more ads. THATS 10 ADS FOR A 20 MINUTE EPISODE. 6. The app is generally very slow and laggy. Listen to the reviews please. This app is lazily designed...fix it..Version: 1.6.5

Absolute trashHorrible app. It seems if you want to use the free subscription you have more ads than you do video content of what you’re trying to watch. I understand ad revenue pays for the free service but there is essentially no service and only ads lol. Horrible app, I was considering paying for the subscription but the way the base package runs and all these other reviews stating similar of the PAID subscription… I’ll find what I’m trying to watch, literally anywhere else..Version: 2.1.0

This badThis is the worst anime app ever To watch a video you have to pay Like WTF.Version: 1.8.13

Good when it worksFunimation is a great anime streaming service with a good amount of dubs available and when it works you can watch and download many shows which is great however the service can be so broken sometimes with random crashes halfway through the shows every episode has at least one crash sometimes. not im a patient person and I can look past this and if you download these shows you don’t get those crashed however this morning it took 20 minutes to download 2 episodes of attack on titan and thats not due to slow internet it took 20 minutes to try to start 2 downloads thats a joke and the worst part I only got one downloaded after all that the second refused to download. what a broken service.Version: 1.8.13

Streaming doesn’t work.Pay for service. Download video to app on my phone. It does not play :(, stuck on black load screen for x minutes. Reset app, does not work. Reset phone, does not work. Try another video, it works. Go back to original video series to flag the video, the player only gives me option to go back or wait endlessly. I hope it gets fixed, to not be able to play a downloaded video is weird..Version: 1.8.6

I have a premium plan and still get addsI don’t understand why I still get adds while trying to watch shows like mha when i pay the premium plus subscription and have been for the past year..Version: 2.1.0

Bad bad badIt’s is very glitchy time to time and does not log in when using anime lab account they should still use anime lab do not use.Version: 2.1.0

ClunkyIf the show you are trying to watch is available on any other app, use that. This is the slowest, least reliable streaming app I have ever used. Episodes randomly kick back to the menu, the ui is tiny on iPad and the download button dosn’t do anything once every 4 times. Needs work.Version: 1.8.7

It just doesn’t workI payed for premium plus so I could watch anime easily, too bad for me nothing in it works, it won’t give me my benefits for the subscription I paid for, and it won’t even let me watch most of the shows, it’s just terrible.Version: 2.1.0

Needs workThis app claims to not give you adds other and other again the same one that’s really annoying it goes on for 5 seconds and will play around 4 times before going back to the episode you are watching , says it gives you all episodes in subbed and dubbed so you can pick which one you want , but that’s not the case for me and probably other people, you have to pay for the app £5 a month yeah that’s not that bad but there’s a twist , I’m currently on my 14 day free trial , episodes keep disappearing on the anime I’m watching then appear a hour later , some episodes are not even on the app, some anime’s start half way though like episode 26 no one wants to watch that far in a anime , there episodes are not all subbed and dubbed , I have gotten 3 ads with my 14 days free even though it claims I will have no adds with the trial I’m not that happy about that , I would like these problems fixed , or change what you claim your app does . Thank you.Version: 1.8.3

Didn’t convert my account from animelabAfter finding out that animelab and Funimation were combining I was conflicted as I knew how terrible it had worked for me in the past and the extra effort I need to just watch anime. It’s especially annoying as animelab was such a perfect platform that gave literally zero trouble to use, but I decided to try out Funimation and to hope it had gotten better than when I last tried it. I was thoroughly disappointed when the Funimation app didn’t even register my animelab account details like the walkthrough video said, rather it just told me “Failed Authentication”. I made sure to change my password on animelab to fit Funimations password criteria but still to no avail. At this point I decided to not even bother and just move to crunchyroll. I honestly don’t know what you are even doing to make a platform so dysfunctional it’s really frustrating. I really hope the animelab team can fix your garbage app 👍👍👍.Version: 2.1.0

Pretty uselessIPad app: Home screen isn’t even loading. | Apple TV: Does not connect to or sync with the TV app. | Basically, I’m only here because I had already pre-paid a twelve month subscription with AnimeLab that runs out in March. Whether I renew beyond that is really dependent on whether both these issues are fixed by then or not..Version: 2.1.0

Funimation samsung tv app last update 2018I love funimation but am really starting to hate there apps especially there samsung smart tv and xbox series x app. They never work properly and when they do only 10 shows come up. Home and simuldub won’t load at all and having to search for a series if i wanna watch it. As for the new anime i don’t know what new anime has come out in the last two months. I have paid for a funimation membership for over 3 years but now am coming to a point that an getting so annoyed and frustrated with the tv app that am thinking of moving to crunchyroll they may not have a tv app but there xbox series x app runs perfect. I have tried to report this but guess what there is no option to report bugs and problems. Getting there attention on social media too they don’t respond and ignore there customers. Sort it out funimation because i give it another month, 2 at the most and am canceling and moving to crunchyroll which i dont wanna do but why pay £4,99 a month for something that doesn’t work when you can pay a little extra for something that does work!.Version: 1.8.12

Plz see this .-.So I recently got Funimation on my Xbox . And I’m on the first episode of my hero Academia, it’s gets to certain parts and just stops. So I come out of it and go back in but it just continues to do that. Also can you make the add that’s plays different. I do watch it on my phone sometimes and that’s fine :D I’d give this a 5/5 if this Problem on the Xbox could be fixed? Another problem is that I am trying to watch the last 3 or 4 episodes of my hero Academia, it says that I have to subscribe which is super annoying:( cause I’ll have to watch it on crunchy roll and they don’t have English dub like you do. Overall it’s an amazing place to watch anime that you can’t watch on Netflix:>.Version: 1.8.10

No subtitle for downloaded contentIt’s very annoying that there is no subtitle for downloaded episodes. So I can’t watch it when I don’t have WIFI because I don’t understand what they’re sayin..Version: 2.1.0

AtrociousWhy should I bother paying for a premium subscription when everything I try to watch on Funimation is riddled with ridiculous ads, some that are a minute long! Animelab was SO much better..Version: 2.1.0

PremiumExtremely frustrated and disappointed with how iv paid $5.99 for premium over 24 hours ago and still haven’t been registered as a premium member so I can’t even watch any series I actually want to watch yet. Until I have received the service I PAID FOR my rating will stay at 1 star, you can’t expect people to pay to use your app if your not able to start watching the series you PAY FOR straight away...very disappointing..Version: 1.7.9

IPad user interface needs more update!!!I saw bad reviews on this app compared to animelab and now I actually see why users are so frustrated… Hey developers, please fix the UI on this app as it is so terrible 1. When watching on iPad, the date and battery info is shown even on full screen, this needs to be fixed. 2. There’s no fast forward or backwards button on this app while watching videos (+15secs or -15secs )? 3. Even my watch list is empty, the app shows half blank screen while on home page 4. I’d be grateful if the app could support iPad keyboard shortcuts. I’m using apple magic keyboard and the app does not support it at all. Not even basic play/pause (space button) works, this is upsetting : ( 5. Lastly multiple profiles please if possible?.Version: 2.1.0

Horrible with ChromecastI can't select the audio language on Chromecast. Its always in English. For now I'm using the app on my tv which does select the language however, has a black solid background on the subtitles which is also not nice. I miss the animelab app.Version: 2.1.0

Don’t Download!!Worse Anime App ever, purchased premium still have to watch ads after it says ‘purchase successful’ proceeds to say ‘something went wrong.’ No help from contacting them either, basically throwing money away with this app.Version: 1.7.3

Trash your app and use AnimeLab pleaseCan you delete your funimation app and use AnimeLab this is the worst app. Why do you gotta ruin a good thing?.Version: 2.1.0

How was this approved for the App StoreMaybe it’s fine to watch just on your phone but I like casting videos to my chrome cast and this app is just awful for casting. I switch the audio in the app but it won’t change when it’s being casted. So it’ll play Japanese on my phone but English on the TV. Why have a casting option if it won’t work? Also it freezes when you pause it or try to scrub through the video. Just watch it on desktop and don’t download the app honestly. This is the most frustrated I’ve ever been with a streaming app.Version: 2.1.0

Sort This Out. I’ll be Deleting if it doesn’t.This app is great if you love anime. They have pretty much all the episodes of probably everything! I love how there are barely any adverts when you watch. I would rate this a five star but there is something that is really really bugging me and other people. I don’t know if this is happening on every anime but as I finished my hero academia episode 17 it said I needed to PAY to watch the rest. I find this incredibly unfair. For some users it has said the exact same thing when they have only finished three episodes. I thoroughly enjoy watching this anime but why do you have to pay to watch the rest!? You were my only hope, Funimation, on watching this anime in the English version. I hope to hear back from you.. Please sort this out if you can :(.Version: 1.8.12

I am so annoyedThe app looks really good and I looked at someone else’s review it seems a little bit frustrating but I thought you’ll be absolutely fine the bad things about it is that you have to basically pay I think quite a lot and that you have to like log into something and I didn’t actually even get to use the app because I’m like I don’t wanna log into anything I don’t wanna pay for anything I just wanna like make a cool animation like they do movies but it just doesn’t work which is why I gave it to start I want to give it I well the point is I only gave it two stars because I thought One star is a little harsh and it did look like a really good animation app which is why I gave it two stars hope that my review helped you 👋🏻.Version: 1.8.12

Complete trashWon’t go to next episode! I have to manually to do it and it takes so long to load! Keep freezing all the times.Version: 2.1.0

Literally the worst appThis has to be the worst app out of the 3 companies funimation owns. Crunchyroll and AnimeLab are so much better. App is buggy and never loads and if it isn’t fixed soon will be cancelling my membership as they clearly don’t put the money back where it matters..Version: 2.1.0

Repeated ads!Can you fix the repeating ad thing please!!!! I’ve been trying to watch “My Hero Academia” and then an ad shows up and keeps on playing it over and over again, it’s getting really annoying and hard to enjoy the anime..Version: 1.7.3

Not a great startPoor Google chrome syncing, that restarts to last point on handheld device when it resyncs. Poor search engine keywords results that focus only on the title, not the description. Reduced app stability compared to AnimeLab. No Picture in Picture or audio only. No, skip intro. Skip ahead and scroll forward doesn’t function well. A reduced catalogue of dubbed titles and shows removed. Icons give less information about the title..Version: 2.1.0

Horrible iOS 14 compatibilityThe app won’t even open on my iPhone XR on iOS 14 terrible app developer. There hasn’t been an update to fix this yet. What the hell are you guys doing with the money wet pay as Premium member subscribers..Version: 1.8.9

BufferingGetting a few seconds of video then buffering but don’t worry every ad play with zero buffering....Version: 1.8.8

Great app butI’ve had this app downloaded first on my iPad so I could watch specific anime’s that weren’t on Netflix. But one problem is that sometimes the ad will play while the anime is playing which prevents me from hearing it. Also some anime’s are only able to play dub and not sub. Whenever I try to change the language I don’t get the option to make it Japanese.Version: 2.1.0

Too Many AdvertisementsDon’t get me wrong, this is a really good app. But there are a couple things i would insist on changing. Number One, wayyyy to many advertisements. You get 4 each 15 minutes or so. And then Number two, you can only watch in Japanese Language. Yes, I know there are English subtitles, but instead of having to read instead of watching would also make the app better. Thanks!.Version: 2.1.0

FunamtionI quite like this app it lets you watch a lot of anime’s on English dub, it also is quite tidy so people could find the wanted anime's they so desire to watch. But there are some let downs to this app in fact I have a few that I can point out. One would be that most famous anime’s that a lot of people are wanting to watch they would not be able to watch it for the reason being that it might not be on there. Another let down to this website is that people would be having to turn on subtitles every single episode and for some odd reason the auto titles would not work for me. But the main reason that I am not sure about carrying on with Funimation is there lack of well made, famous anime’s that is the let down of this app. I hope that in the future the creators of this app could fix this problem by adding anime’s that the majority of anime lovers actually are willing to pay £5 monthly for this app. I really hope that my review/message has gotten through to the creators and to other people..Version: 1.8.1

Ads on a payed service?When I pay monthly for a service I expect no ads.. if I wanted ads I could easily and freely stream any anime I want. I am most likely going to cancel soon as the ads just keep running over and over. I suggest anyone who watches anime just get an adblocker and find your anime else where..Version: 2.1.0

Great content, lackluster presentation, & other not-minor failings.Loving their choice of anime to pick up. Not liking how subtitles tend to go missing (eg: the Japanese version is available , but has absolutely no subtitles), or subtitles play back out of sync with the video. New videos are ok. It’s when something gets a season or two old that things tend to fail. Liking less how, when I buy blue-rays from their store with digital versions included... the digital version is not included (yes, sure, the key is in the blue-ray case... the key wasn’t active for any of 3 blue rays from 2 separate purchases). Liking least (but going back furthest - may happen they’ve fixed this? Their reply indicated they didn’t really care...), when I went to create a login so that I could comment about their videos online... that I couldn’t because of an error, and got a reply to the effect of ‘yeah, that’s not working.’ No path provided to fix the problem. When a complaint results in neither a correction nor a setting of expectations, that sets an expectation of problems, if reported, don’t get fixed. Obvious, glaring+recurring problems with content not being promptly fixed (missing/broken subtitles) supports this undesiareable expectation, which leaves customers little motivation to report problems, just a general motivation to move on..Version: 2.1.0

AU service is trashMoved to this app when animelab was acquired and merged with this one. I was excited about this but half the time the anime summaries don’t load or even allow you to play the show, the other calf of the time the quality goes from okay to subpar. Definitely try the trial before committing I haven’t had such poor video streaming since the 90’s ended..Version: 2.1.0

Okay definitely needs to be remodeledFor this to be a premium streaming app there are a lot of bugs. First I think that the toggle to use on the video player is really finicky. Also there should be a rewind and fast forward button at least like 10-30 seconds so we can easily navigate through the shows. Literally every other streaming site does it..Version: 2.1.0

Ads.Why is there so many ads in one episode. Let me watch the show in peace, its so god damn annoying..Version: 2.1.0

UmmmmmmThere’s an anime in your ad.Version: 2.1.0

Bad with ChromecastThis app is horrible with chromecast. It will not continue on to the next episode, you have to do it manually. Sometimes you have fiddle around with trying to reconnect it again. You can’t skip intros. There’s 2 screens one to skip forward 30 seconds, the other skips episodes, you can’t skip forward 30 seconds without needed to restart the episode again to skip the episode. Would not recommend, will not be continuing on past the 14 day free trial, I’ll go back to animelab… The only reason I tried this app was because I was told One Piece was on here, but it’s not available in Australia..Version: 2.1.0

Not a good streaming serviceI don’t usually write reviews for anything but honestly people need to know before potentially buying. I’m gonna preface this by saying I prefer subbed anime in Japanese. With the split between Funimation and Crunchyroll to stream certain shows subbed legitimately is a real pain as not only are the subtitles horrible to read in the default settings to change it to be remotely bearable takes far to long and is no where near intuitive. Even after this the quality is terrible and it is a huge turn off to anyone wanting to watch these shows being localised by Funimation legitimately when every other service does the same thing better. This wouldn’t be a problem but the only place to watch these shows legitimately is on this service forcing you to suffer through the terrible user interface and quality of the subs. On top of this it is incredibly hard to navigate to find new shows every season as to navigate and find stuff is incredibly hard and counter intuitive. Honestly if I didn’t care so much about supporting the companies over in japan that make the shows I’d recommend people torrent over this but honestly Funimation fix your broken service if you want to go it on your own..Version: 1.7.9

Just Download AnimeLabThis is way worse than animelab, animelab is more faster doesn’t need premium for practically every show. Just get AnimeLab dont waste your time with this garbage.Version: 2.1.0

Won't cast on chromecastCan this be fixed. I'm paying monthly and i hope this could be fixed. It would be nicer to watch it on a bigger screen than just the phone.Version: 1.8.9

Major redesign neededHi, 1) on my ipad it’s ridiculous. The lag opening and loading each titles page is just tiresome. Why not preload 90% of content and simply check to see if the page needs updating otherwise rely upon the cached Ver already on my devices hard drive/app. But this lag is incredibly annoying and so off putting. Half the time the pages errors and fails to load and I have to try again. It’s not good enough. Not at w. Major reason I’ve canceled my subscription. 2) get rid of the two level menu. It’s redundant and very Annoying. Just have every icon showing. Next, make the flipping play and fwd buttons finger sized and spaced out properly. Currently it’s almost impossible to hit the correct button if your a guy. 3) half the time the CC feature doesn’t work. The ratings feature never works. 4) anime that’s not currently pt of ur collection appears in search results? Why? 5) you really need to offer a larger amount of anime for ur Australian audience. And offer the full series not starting from s3 if u hope to attract more customers. 6) Overall, your offering needs a lot of work. It’s a shame as I was really excited to hear you entered Australian market. If u fix your app and improve collection I’d happily purchase a subscription again. Thx..Version: 1.7.3

App not properly developedJust download animelab. Atleast that actually works with chromecast and airplay..Version: 1.7.9

To many adsThere’s to many ads.Version: 1.7.8

Pls respond!!The app is actually really good but I’m having audio issues and the words repeat a second time and it’s weird so I can’t even understand what they are saying! It glitches a lot too so I was hoping you can update it and fix the problem so I can enjoy it more? I will give it 5 stars if you do so.Version: 2.1.0

Intolerable amounts of AdsWatch 10 minutes of content, then be stuck with 5 minutes of the same 3 ads on repeat, without even the courtesy of a proper progress bar to show you when it might be finished. Funny how Funimation posted almost all of Initial D on YouTube in Japanese, but you have to watch on their site/app for English. I’d rather watch in Japanese with an ad I can skip every now and then than the TV-worthy ad breaks in the app..Version: 1.6.5

An App Worse than FamineMy last review explaining my distaste for this application was not accepted bc corporate shills. This app is so bad, it makes peak hour traffic seem like a relaxing and enjoyable experience in comparison. The interface is so unreliable and so badly designed that Picasso could probably put out something that is easier to navigate. Please for the love of all that is holy, take a page out of animelabs book and use their interface or do not charge anyone subscription fees..Version: 2.1.0

I’m paying so please just workDon’t use it his app . Even though I’m a subscriber it keeps giving me adds and I can’t watch rest of the anime . Every time it said you need to subscribe “” WTF “ really!.Version: 1.6.2

App works terriblyThe app has all shows I want which is great but every time I try to watch something an alert comes up saying “only premium subscription members can watch this” which I am. Every time I click upgrade, it says already subscribed but still can’t watch the video and repeats that every time. Funimation works on browsers when I watch the same things but why have an app that doesn't work? I’ve tried all the dumb things is says on different forums to do. Fix the app please..Version: 2.1.0

Funamation more like fundonationOkay well to start off with it I mean that app has so much ads that it just becomes really annoying to just watch. So I’ve been watching MHA on there website and it had English. The speaking was delayed but it’s better than SUBTITLES witch is true then it said I had to get the subscription so I was like lemme down load that app and see what happens then bam I thought I was a genius because I could watch my hero without the subscription but then I realised there were SUBTITLES and who wants to read them plus you actually get caught up in reading them and you don’t bother to watch the show because you have to constantly keep up with the SUBTITLES. And the app could be laid out Better so all and all if you can read the SUBTITLES and don’t mind the crazy amount of ads then this is the anime app for you..Version: 1.8.6

Trouble with streaming or watching anythingSo I am a huge fan of Funimation and I never had any problems with it until recently… I can’t even watch anything right now it keeps popping up error. I’ve contacted support three times and it’s been a while and no response. I’ve tried everything I can do to continue watching my anime especially Fairytail. Again I highly recommend the app but the contact support system needs to be more quickly and efficient for the app for situations like this..Version: 2.1.0

Funimation is a good idea but badly executedDon’t get me wrong, i love funimation and j love being able to watch anime especially since i’ve just started to get into anime but it’s hard finding apps that allow you to watch it. Funimation has quite a few good anime’s that i’ve enjoyed watching but the sad part about it is if you use the free trial you are spammed with 3-6 adds per episode. It was frustrating but understandable since i knew they had to make a profit somehow and making me watch adds wasn’t that bad when i was busy watching my hero academy. Another bad thing about funimation is the fact that you have a limited amount of videos you can watch before you have to pay for premium, i found this very disappointing but once again understandable since again, i know they need to make a profit somehow, but all in all the app is incredible, i was able to watch so many kinds of anime’s that i’ve seen floating around but wasn’t able to get access to. I enjoyed the app a lot can’t wait to see what the app has in store next since it’s still in development. so i’ll rate it 3 stars. I hope my comment helped others and i hope you enjoy the app as much as i did 😁.Version: 1.8.7

PLEASE BRING BACK THE 10 SECOND REWIND AND FAST FORWARD BUTTONSWhen I first started using this app it had 2 buttons on the screen that had a 15 second rewind button and fast forward button, but with this latest update for some reason they took it away….. So now I struggle trying to rewind by sliding that thing back that tells u how far u r into the show/movie. especially because of the difference in size from that thing and my thumb. SO PLEASE BRING IT BACK. And I would prefer if it was 10 seconds instead of 15. But apart from that everything is perfect. :).Version: 2.1.0

It’s so annoying when they want you to pay for premium to watch episodesFunimation is a great app but it’s so frustrating when they say an episode is premium and you either have to skip that episode or pay for premium it would make more sense if there wasn’t premium episodes during series but have series that are premium and besides a lot more people would download Funimation if there wasn’t premium because they would be more satisfied with this app because premium is just making more effort when this app is where you get to relax and watch anime that you can’t watch on a tv. But at least make sure that premium is for certain series and not random episodes.Version: 1.8.7

Won’t play showsThis app is garbage. It won’t even play shows, I have tried uninstalling, reinstalling, restarting my iPad and still it endlessly buffers episodes and won’t start them..Version: 2.1.0

The App is not at the same level as other streaming servicesWhile I do not experience the problem with adds due to being a premium user (only became one due to Attack on Titan) the app feels like a page from a website that hasn’t been optimised for use on a smart phone(I Phone 12 Pro Max) 1) The logos and buttons are sometimes visibly pixilated and often glitch out of place. For me, the time, cellular connection and battery level are all partly covered by badly placed buttons on Funimation App when on the main page. 2) The video player is badly optimised and doesn’t include common features like skipping the credits. Whenever you try to skip it yourself, the video freezes for 5-10 seconds and you have to manually pause/unpause a few times to get it working. 3) The front end and functionality of the app feels like a mixture of Gumtree adds and first generation Smart TV. Very unnatural compared to other streaming apps. 4) The suggestions and categories you see on the main page feel completely random and interesting titles are hard to find..Version: 1.8.12

Fix it and check ur databaseWon’t load episodes on my iPhone 5s.Version: 1.7.4

Not worth my timeI'm going to be cancelling my subscription this app has been nothing but issues since the merge anime lab was 110% better.Version: 2.1.0

It’s ok.Why is one piece not available in my country? Just make it available everywhere. And also can’t seem to chromecast this app. Otherwise it’s ok I guess.Version: 1.7.9

This anime app is the worstFirst of all, it doesn’t fit my screen. I have an iPhone XS Max but I guess I can’t be rating over that since they probably haven’t updated it to fit the newer versions of phones. Secondly, the layout of animes is just terrible. There’s 2 recommended animes at the bottom and nothing else. Thirdly, I HAVE PREMIUM WHY DO I STILL SEE ADS!! I can report this app for false information and basically scamming me. And finally, the video takes forever to buffer. And no, that’s not my internet. My internet downloads 50+mb/second and it wouldn’t take that long to buffer on other apps. Personally, just stick to using CrunchyRoll because it gives you what YOU want and PAID for. It also has better features and anime selections..Version: 1.7.3

Horrible appEven if Japanese is selected it’ll play English version and there’s no way to fix it. Every time you want to do something when it’s connected to chromcast it has to reconnect. Overall horrible experience..Version: 2.1.0

AnnoyingIt’s so annoying the ads are the same like I would rate five stars if you got different ads but no so plz put different ads.Version: 2.1.0

Hi, I’m having trouble.I’ve just opened the app, and there’s no option for creating a account? Only signing in.. can’t sign in if I don’t have a account?.Version: 1.8.2

Ad free ad?I pay for a yearly subscription and it keeps popping up with a stupid ad offering me to subscribe for an ad free monthly subscription. My yearly subscription is current so I shouldn’t be getting this stupid ad..Version: 1.7.5

Its great, but...Ive found a lot of animes that ive been planning to watch, but there are so many ads! im aware thats how the app makes money, but why put so much ads in one episode? if you want to put ads, at least put around 3-5 ads in one episode so you can still make money..Version: 2.1.0

Would recommend membership but the app still needs workOverall the amount and variety of shows and their quality is very good. I would recommend membership however.....The app does still need some work as it does do some odd things and crash randomly. When it does this for some reason it forgets where you were up to and It can be a pain going back through trying to find where you were. Also it could really do with a schedule of the shows your watching so you don’t have to keep checking back or trying to remember what days shows are out. A function like this exists on the standard website so I don’t see why they can’t put this on the app.Version: 1.8.1

Disappointing User ExperienceI don’t normally write reviews but I’m doing this in the hope that Funimation read these and implement changes. The app is very poor. No notifications when you follow a show. So you don’t know when a new episode is released or when a new season is about to start. Searching by genre is just a token gesture. Anime has much more diversity than the options you have. The interface is generally poor to navigate and not really intuitive. Personally I feel the whole app experience is just disappointing. Compare this to Crunchyroll and they’re leagues apart. So much so that I will watch an anime on Crunchyroll even if it’s on Funimation. The catalog is also not as good as Crunchyroll with gaps in some seasons availability. A small selection of shoes still have adverts when you’ve paid for premium and it just saps the enjoyment out of watching the show..Version: 1.8.4

AdsFunimation I could be a better app if it didn’t have so many ads, and the only ads I’m getting are extremely boring, the only Ed’s I get are those general ads and you get like over 12 ads in one episode of an anime. It’s extremely annoying too, if you have some short patience like me..Version: 2.1.0

It’s getting worseThe interface of this app is garbage. Videos streaming is also rubbish. If you select dub instead of English you get English with the subs from a completely different anime playing. I don’t understand how you could call yourself a business with such a poor platform.Version: 2.1.0

Og funimation was way betterIt’s asss.Version: 2.1.0

To much addsThere’s no haikyu and to much adds why do we have to upgrade our account it’s annoying and I can’t watch the episodes in the anime’s I want to watch 👎🏻.Version: 1.8.4

Lazy and ObnoxiousTo start with the app is lazily designed for I-pad users, the fact that orientation isnt even a feature in this app be it horizontal only is downright ****ing disgraceful for any app, especially when it’s only direction is opposing the majority of available stand cases. And that’s only the lazy part, the ad’s are obnoxious and while the 2-3 ad markers a video would be acceptable if they only required viewing once, any rewinding to rewatch/review or because for instance someone started talking to you and you missed a section well too bad. Enjoy more ads. Let me praise the content though, it is high quality dubbed anime but if the service is worse than a piracy website who hamfist banner ads and pop ups down your throat then who in their right mind is gonna bother using this..Version: 1.6.3

Can’t even watch animeI paid for the subscription, I had full faith in funimation. I can’t even watch anything. I just get a blank screen. If you want to watch anime, go someplace else.Version: 1.7

TrashAbsolute trash. Wanted to watch the new demon slayer movie, which was advertised to be on the app. And it had the title, yet when I clicked on it, only the show appeared and not the movie. Scam.Version: 2.1.0

WHY DID THEY BUY ANIMELAB?!?!I switch from Funimation to ANIMELAB in 2019 because ANIMELAB was so much better in load time, ease of use and lack of errors. Now I have to come back since Funimation bought them out and it feels worse than when I left. What was the point of it? Yes there’s a bigger library now but it’s no good if I can’t watch them anyway. And I haven’t seen it yet but I’m expecting to get locked out of shows again because I’m from Australia. In dire need of fixing or else all ANIMELAB subscribers will move to your competitors..Version: 2.1.0

Soo brokenNothing on this app works don't even bother, i even subscribed and it's down like all the time.Version: 2.1.0

Fast forward/RewindFor the love of god, bring back the fast forward and rewind buttons! Why would you update it and take that away?? Also, bring back the feature where I can search episodes while the current episode is playing in the background. I wish I hadn’t updated this app..Version: 2.1.0

Only able to cast English dubWhen chrome casting I’m unable to select the audio language and it always defaults to English dub despite my defaults being Japanese dub. It’s frustrating because it works in the app fine but I cannot cast anything but the English dub..Version: 2.1.0

Lots of things going wrongI had lots of trouble trying to get my animelab account to funimation. But it works on my laptop and not my phone. Also when I’m watching anime every episode it displays subtitles so I have to go into the little options box and turn it off. Could you also make a skip button to skip intros and skip to the next episode please?.Version: 2.1.0

Ok but could improveSo a few weeks I got into anime after seeing videos of Nekopara and getting spammed by funimation advert on Facebook a lot and when I first got it I was confused, I soon got around to it but now don’t get me wrong app is good but what’s disappointing is like some shows like K-On or some other anime are subscriptions only and I understand you do that to help the company grow but it’s not really easy to find out which ones are subscription based and which ones aren’t until you click on the episode and it will tell you, you need premium and another thing is one anime called Nekopara you don’t have the movie and extra movie in and you’ve cut off season 2 in another anime show and it’s like not as good as you said it is..Version: 1.8.12

Generally needs fixedApart from the fact you CAN watch SOME anime’s for free, by watching about 6-8 ads per video. The Genre section doesn’t work as there are no anime’s in them, for me anyway. I get kicked off the app 2 or 3 times in 3hrs of on the app, randomly. Which is REALLY irritating because when I’m at the end of a video I have to rewatch all the ads, just to get to watch the finish that is only a few mins long. Other than that, the Developers don’t care about the amount of ads we watch so if I complain that watching 7 ads for a 23min video won’t matter... If u want to watch anime it’s a fine app, but if ur doing it for free, expect 3-4 mins of your time just watching 2 different advertisements that are repeated..Version: 1.7.4

Great but one thingI love the app and it’s all works really well. The only issue I have is it won’t stream on chrome cast for me which drives me nuts..Version: 1.6.3

Downloaded content keeps needing WIFI due to expiringI was sad to see that my downloaded session expires before a full 24 hour period is up. Was not anticipating it expiring so quickly and was unable to watch anything when I didn’t have WIFI available. Really wish that these sessions would last longer especially since I do pay for a subscription. Kind of makes me wonder if I should have gone with a different app for my shows..Version: 2.1.0

It’s a good app but needs to have bugs fixedIt’s a good app, but I have a few problems with it. First, some of the dubs in English have been promised for FIVE months now, and they still aren’t there. The ads aren’t that bad, but are boring and repetitive, they are the exact same ad, again and again, and sometimes it will play it twice, so you will hear both of them and the app will crash. It won’t let me do auto play so I have to refresh the app every time I want to go to a new episode. It will do the little loading circle for the entire episode unless you figure out a hack in the apps. I’d reccommenc Crunchyroll over this, it has more ads but better quality..Version: 1.8.6

HorribleThis app have good anime choices but the thing is when I was trying to watch one piece it literally did ads every 4 minutes in which made it very annoying. One piece literally has 749 episodes I don’t know how I’m gonna deal with this. if you could please make the ads only 1 not 4 of them and not 30 seconds long. Oh and when trying to get into some anime’s most of the time it says sorry something something..Version: 2.1.0

Bugs and some suggestionsThis app has some bugs where new episodes for shows I’m watching don’t show up until i close app and restart a few times, another one is after I finish an episode instead of disappearing out of my continue watching queue it will remain there with the bar about 3/4 of the way through even after I watched it all the way through and tried multiple app closes. Some features that’ll be useful for this app would be a refresh feature of the main screen like how there used to be where you can just pull down on the screen and refresh. Another feature to add would be to add a way to remove shows that you stopped watching from your continue watching queue instead of having to click the last episode in the series and skip to the end. Overall the app looks nice but is riddled with inconveniences..Version: 2.1.0

Angry!This app has managed to make my blood boil that I’ve had to write a review so hopefully the apps makers can fix the massive issues I’ve been having. I’ve been recently watching the first season of Attack On Titan with English voice actors on Netflix. No problem and have fallen in love with the show, but had to use this app since the rest of the seasons are not available on Netflix. Firstly I’ve had so many issues making an account and so many times it forcefully signed me out. Secondly I had to use a pc to sign in and change the adult filter because the app wouldn’t let me. The videos I did manage to watch were amazing and great quality, but I could hardly watch them because of the STUPID amount of ads. Also if your gonna put ads on can you at least use a selection and not just the same one repeated. And finally now I’m on season 3 and the app refuses to give me the English voice acted version. It’s streaming services like this that make me thankful that Netflix exists. Horrible experience and a shame because I think a lot of the shows on this app are really good..Version: 1.8.6

Terrible serviceI got hooked on my hero academia and then it tells me that I have to pay for premium.Version: 1.7.8

OK app but lots of room for improvementNote this is review of app not if the service as the range of content is very good. I just find the controls and the features of the app are somewhat lacking. I won’t do Picture in Picture so you can’t open other apps on the iPad nor even browser other shows while still watching. Also it seems to have a poor memory. I you jump out briefly to check another app often it has jumped back to the main screen not the video you were watching. Another issue is lack of profiles, if more than one person in a household it won’t keep separate track of the shows you have watched..Version: 2.1.0

The worst media player on any streaming serviceI love funimation’s content, when I can actually watch it without the media player failing hard - which is rare. Even on a freaking ethernet connection it’s CONSTANT buffering and freezing and frustration. I can’t get through a single episode of anything without having to refresh like 10 times, start from the beginning, fast-forward to where I was, more buffering…rinse and repeat…and the app is even worse. I honestly don’t know why I keep paying for it given that Netflix’s anime library is pretty good now and Crunchyroll isnt perfect but it’s miles above this, I guess I just think that theyve had these complaints for so long they’ll do something about it soon but it has been this way since I subscribed like 3 years ago…still same problems…how and why and they don’t fix this is utterly mystifying given that it’s the whole point of a streaming service and I guess I just need to stop paying for it at this point..Version: 2.1.0

Bungo stray dogs problemI’m trying to watch bungo stray dogs and it will not let me watch episode 3 of season one it shows me a loading screen and won’t change I deleted the app and reinstalled it over and over and it will work so I’m wondering if has something to do with an app error so yeah I’m just seeing if y’all could do anything about that 😄.Version: 2.1.0

Useless SubscriptionIf your subscription works consider yourself lucky, unfortunately I’m not my account constantly says “premium plus subscription” yet I have zero access to their exclusive content. Honestly if you really want an anime subscription I’d strongly recommend Crunchyroll over this as they actually give you working premium account..Version: 1.7.5

Animelab>funimationHonestly the funimation app is completely garbage animelab was more smooth and fast pace to use while streaming shows however i on funimation i can't even skip intros or skip scenes in general without changing my phones angle which is really frustrating..Version: 2.1.0


Why should I report an issue with Funimation?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Funimation to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Funimation customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Funimation.

Is Funimation not working?

Funimation works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Funimation.

Applications with negative comments similar to Funimation
Burley Fox negative reviews, comments
Burley Fox Negative ReviewsGoldmine Media LimitedFinance2021-04-27
A9 Fragrancesô negative reviews, comments
A9 Fragrancesô Negative ReviewsAlhassan AliShopping2021-04-27
Banijoy negative reviews, comments
Banijoy Negative ReviewsSherena KhanmShopping2021-04-27
Acc Super negative reviews, comments
Acc Super Negative ReviewsBusiness & digital technology centreBusiness2021-04-27