Evony App Positive ReviewsTOP GAMES INC.

Evony Positive Reviews

3.8
3.83364 star

Total 48 Positive Reviews

Evony App User Positive Comments 2022

Evony app received 48 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about evony?

Please wait! Evony Facebook comments loading...



Evony for Positive User Reviews

EvonyThis game is highly addictive and entertaining but unless ure willing to spend you get no we’re fast . It has a lot of glitches and because this I’ve been zeroed quite a few times and when reporting to customer service they ask for prof send screenshots and dates times and after sending you either get told not on there system or ignored it has cost me a lot of cash but it is still a very good game it just takes patience if you ain’t got cash and there is quite a few good people on here you make friends build alliances would not recommend for children.Version: 4.19.0

Kingdom building gameI would first like to state that this game is underrated. I haven’t given any money to the game and I’ve found an alliance that don’t bully me and after a year I’ve progressed quite far. One thing I would LOVE to see would be more depth to trading. This might include: -Continuous trade routes with other players which would do automatic trading whilst the player is offline. -It might see players trading goods for money and other valuable items like gold and maybe even gems. -Finally it would obviously have to have trade requests to the other player. Now to make the devs want to implement this even more, they could make it so that there would be a restriction on the amount of trade lines you could have and maybe have to pay to have more. I think this would add so much more to the game and inspire others to join! So please, take this into consideration for any future update! Thank you very much in advance if you do..Version: 3.87.12

Bug outSeriously, I updated the game this morning but the bug isn’t fixed relaying to the chat rooms both for world communications aswell as alliance ones.. I’m having problems and there’s nobody can make contact more than a couple of words if that, keeps throwing you out the game each time you try to message via public chat room..one repeated message just keeps coming up which is nonsense. Do something before we all leave the server.. and that wicked creepy bully is not a phantom.. she’s been at me for the past 3 days. And I hate this game now. The game developers don’t bribe a crap about how it affects just as badly when bullied via a game!!! Why doesn’t anybody do something about her ?.Version: 4.17.3

EvonyI have been playing for a very long time and even though there have been glitches before I have stuck with it I grew and went up the ranks! I log in at least 6 times a day, early yesterday there was a notice that there was going to be an update and it would last a couple of hours so from 3pm local time I was not worried I was also protected but by 2am local I was still not able to contact and play yet this morning I went to log in only to find the app had disappeared! It is only a game however we meet other gamers online and it is enjoyable, IT IS ONLY A GAME BUT I WILL MISS IT! What have you done?.Version: 4.14.1

Fun, addictive, but not a puzzle game.“We all joined for the puzzles” but it’s not actually a puzzle game. That’s just a tiny insignificant function within the game. This is more like clash of clans. It’s definitely a pay to win game with many players spending thousands, so decide your budget beforehand and stick to it. But find a good alliance and you’ll have fun no matter what your budget is. Not a game you can play casually though. You’re going to need to log in and be active pretty much every day. Customer support is terrible, especially if you don’t coin a truckload. And the game should have usernames and passwords considering how much people spend on it and how much time they invest - not rely on links to Facebook and game centre which can fail or need to be changed for security reasons..Version: 3.89.5

GreatGreat game Give it ago and join 83 Peace Nemo.Version: 3.1

Evony is life, Life is EvonyLike many people I joined for the puzzles and there are not enough of them despite there being puzzles daily. There are not many puzzles like the ones seen in the ads Pass the puzzles and OH WOW. There is a whole world to get your teeth into. Building a city, building an Army and building friendships with those not just in your chosen alliance but eventually, those in your entire server. One negative comment to make - customer services need to change their methods to deal with any possible issue. Play at your own pace but be prepared to play for a good 3 hours a day. Money isn’t necessary to play, but it helps. Oh and get your best friend to join your server as that helps too..Version: 4.20.0

NicePretty good just ya normal builder tho nothing extraordinary.Version: 1.0.23

Customer supportCustomer support is slow and they lack in helping you. Game is glitchy and can lead to loosing stuff from your account. Lost stuff nearly 2 weeks ago and just get the run around but 5 customer service people. But if you can get past that the game is fun.Version: 3.89.1

Very strategic gameAwesome game started playing for another game and never quit playing .... Now i have 2 accounts.Version: 3.82.4

Great gameTakes a while to get started and learn all the things but fun once things start moving.Version: 3.82.4

Love itGreat.Version: 3.1.1

Game needs a few tweaksGreat game but for the people who spend thousands of dollars there should be more benefits. For example resource spots 15+ should only be accessed by k30+. By the time u reach k30 most construction upgrades cost 100million 200million 300 million + for each resource when upgrading buildings. It cost a pretty penny to get to k30 and above. The new updates are making it easier for people who don’t spend as much which is fine. But please cater to the big spenders as well because we k30 and above are mostly “middle” class as far as strength goes on the game. Most of us have spent thousands of dollars and are stuck in between being weak and strong. Simply because the game gets more expensive to increase power once you reach k30. Source of life also cost too much and are too hard to get. You spend 5k on the game then get beat in svs and can’t recover because you’re a rookie and don’t have strategy like bet players. Next thing u know 5k down the drain and nothing you can do but slowly build your troops back the slow way and get beat up every svs or be forced to bubble. That’s no fun especially when you’ve spent big money. Make some benefits and incentives for people who spent money especially those $99 packs! Thanks.Version: 4.0.2

Unending upgradeThere was server upgrade notification today due to which an hour outage was advised. It’s now been for 6 hours. Every time I login the app shows another hour remaining for an upgrade !! My truce bubble runs out due to this and puts me at risk !! Can you please confirm how many more hours the outage will be for !.Version: 3.82.15

Greatly ImprovedIt may have taken a while, but Evony TKR have stepped up their game :) CS have been responsive, and helpful, when I’ve launched tickets. The new game content is interesting and its great to have new content! If you’re someone who hates P2W, game grinders, or is faint of heart- don’t play. Wanna have fun in a strategic war game, incredibly competitive & make good friends? This is a good place to start 👍🏼 Keep up the great work Evony! I’m glad to finally be able to give you 5*.Version: 3.5.3

Not a puzzle game, beware!Game ads show this as a puzzle game, but it’s really a MMO strategy game. Be careful not to get sucked in, join a wonderful active alliance and suddenly spend hours trying to get ahead or spend loads of money to keep trying to level up. Then watch all your efforts wash down the drain when other players kill all your efforts, generals, troops and burn your castle down This game is fun, but costly. There’s always another level to achieve, another building to upgrade, another battle or event to participate in. Stamina is a complete joke and absolutely necessary if you get into the game. The XP needed to level up monarch, general, and spirit beast, and time to complete building any buildings are also ridiculously high. The version updates are glitchy. Every update tells me that my device is out of space, when there is more than 50% storage space available. I constantly have to uninstall, then reinstall the latest full app version, and then go through the intro steps over & over again before getting about to reload my current progress.Version: 4.29.0

Decent game, needs more balanceAfter learning the initial mechanics game became straightforward and very enjoyable, fair reward system to begin with and reminiscent for old age 1 players However it does need some balance, huge and blatantly obvious advantage for pay to play and terrible stamina for marching troops as an easy cash grab Fun game, same as always evony making a cash grab, play it for free maybe not so easy but still addictive an visually enjoyable.Version: 2.4

EnjoyableStill a pleasure to play even without paying a single dollar.Version: 1.0.22

MergerI have been relatively happy with the game until the recent merger of our server with one 18 months older. Being dropped from #4 Archduke to Earl has most definitely spoiled my gaming experience with the loss of buffs from 50% to 20%, two less sub slots so they can never be replaced or upgraded and less general slots. My marches feel like they have lead feet. I worked hard for my rank of Archduke through donations, tributes and hitting bosses/monsters. What a waste of time! Developers should have thought about this to make it more equitable. In addition, the server is littered with dead accounts and their linked subs. These should have been removed to make hive placement easier. I cannot recommend the game at this time..Version: 3.5.3

Pls some event for small guysNice game would be nice to get shields from quests as it is a battle to build up for small guys.Version: 3.82.2

Play your own game.Lots of negative reviews here, I’ve been playing for years now and I don’t “pay to win”. It just takes more time and effort. Be careful, watch your shield doesn’t drop and build up ... if you do get attacked you need to remember it’s a war game, that’s the point!!! Don’t whinge, build up and get even!!! There are lag issues that are frustrating but it’s something they are working on fixing. The “bigs” problem is going to happen no matter what war game you play, my advice is be friends with the big guy and he will keep you safe, play smart !!! Overall a great way to pass time and chat with people all over the world..Version: 3.83.2

👍Games going good the build times are perfect being able to teleport around the map is fun I don’t know if use have it already but could you make a notification sound when alliance send a mail please thanks Someone has hacked my account I’d name is clappa.Version: 4.24.2

Elaborate gameI love this game. I used to play kings empire years ago and this has some similarities but is much cleverer..I didn’t spend any money at first But a couple months in, i get occasional packs for £4.99.. you don’t have to spend loads unless you want to compete with the big spenders which I am not prepared to do…a lot of growth can be obtained from being in a good alliance and by playing strategically within that alliance. It is what you make it… play at your own pace, don’t be pressured by others after all it’s a game and it is fun . The alliance I am in is full of parents and people of all ages, nationalities and all different walks of life , it’s really enjoyable and enlightening .. if there are bullies (and in power play games, There will always be some), leave that alliance and join a different alliance that suits your game play and stay off of world chat just use alliance chats and whisper chat. The mouthy ones are always all over world chat.. don’t interact with them...Version: 4.28.1

Good gameI’m not much of a gamer myself, but once I started playing Evony I instantly became hooked. I spend a few hours on it every day. I talk to my guild daily and when we aren’t strategizing, we’re joking around and laughing up a storm. This game is so detailed and requires your guild to work together in order to succeed. It seems the research, hero building, troop training, monster attacks, empire building and leveling up is limitless. There’s not much I don’t love about this game, and I would recommend it to just about anyone. Glitches are quickly fixed, and someone always responds to your emails..Version: 4.35.4

An actual Pin GameOkay, if you are currently wondering whether or not this game actually is advertised correctly or not, do not worry, as I was in your shoes. This game is advertised correctly and has the option to play the Pin Games. That is only a small part of the game though as similar to Clash Of Clans, you can build your own empire/ village of sorts. I too was skeptics to whether or not there were the “brain games” which were like pin games or not. There are. That is the short Answer. Thanks for reading Stay Safe and Have fun -The person who wrote this review.Version: 4.20.2

Addictive but unhealthyPlayed this game for about 3 months, started playing because of the puzzles it starts out easy with just a small commitment each day. Not even super fun, but then I joined an alliance and started making friends in the game. I never spent money in the game and for to level 27 before deciding I had to quit. It takes more and more of your time and gets super addictive, till all you want to do is play. Each level is more difficult to achieve without spending real money, although you can play and have fun as long as you’re part of an active alliance. You will end up paying with time instead of money. There is strategy involved, but you’ll never reach where you want to be when you reach on goal there’s another just out of reach. The game also has a steep learning curve, if you decide to really play you’ll spend hours trying to figure out generals, buff, debuffs, research, ghosting, battlefield, server vs server, and everything else. There’s always more to do to compete. I’ll say I enjoyed while I played I made lots of friends had a great server, but in the end it took too much of my time so be aware what you’re signing up for. This game can take upwards of ten hours and day and you can’t go long without signing on or you’ll be zeroed by other players and loose all your troops and rss..Version: 4.20.2

Good gameVery interesting once you start to play it hard to stop it.Version: 1.0.17

Evony all consumingThis game right from the offset, just makes you want to do more, it’s weirdly addictive and you build friendships with fellow players who are enemies but also fellow competitors who are in the same mindset. You will meet folks from global entities far and wide, the UK, Europeans, North and South American’s, Russian folks, Far Eastern nations such as China Japan and the Philippines, Malaysia, Korean people and literally almost anywhere in the planet, only people I do t feel I’ve come across are the Australian and Kiwi nations but it’s a good mix of people that are passionate about winning. Furious about being defeated and hooked on a game which gives you just about every emotion you can experience, bad days 2/10, good days 15/10 😀.Version: 3.89.16

Really enjoy BUT…I really enjoy this game made heaps friends and it helps relax. BUT ever since the last update I’ve been having major lagging issues which has costed me a lot for recovery especially in SW. The lagging and glitches seem to be getting worse each update. Please fix. Also customer support is really bad especially with dealing with troublesome players. Major issue that needs to be resolved..Version: 4.26.2

I am playingComplex at the beginning, we'll see later..Version: 3.82.2

Good gameGood game.Version: 1.4.0

Designed to be Buggy and Intentionally StealsThis game has some very major flaws. On there own, that not be an issue. However, because players pay for things like speed ups, troop upgrades, etc., it becomes theft. Selling something to a player and representing that it can be used in a specific situation creates reliance. Knowingly having programmed bugs that make the use of those things results in the developer essentially selling a useless item and then stealing it back through poor programming. Additionally, Ebony’s entire advertising campaign is purposefully misleading. It is portrayed as an innovative puzzle game. In reality the puzzles play only a very minor role and are terribly repetitive. Come on Apple, we expect more from you. You used to get rid of apps like this. I have been watching the series on Uber and have never been more proud of Apple. I didn’t think you would let an app designed to steal from your customers onto your system..Version: 4.20.2

Evony newI like the game only started playing because of the puzzles That was the hook then you couldn’t progress unless you reached a certain lvl then after lvl17 Viking it just said coming And for the kicker you get a message saying you failed to finish in the allotted time bit of BS if you ask me To progress and not get killed you need to spend money or end up as someone’s fodder..Don’t get me started on the “Kings Rules” that appear to change and are only used so they can bully the server no wonder so many stop playing at about lvl7 on ave..Version: 3.86.5

Game reviewThe game is very addictive and nothing like I thought it would be, most players are friendly and there’s always something going on and always a good laugh out if it with the other players. I found an advert for this game via Facebook and downloaded it thinking it was just going to be puzzles, to be met with some intriguing role play. What could be improved? Since the new update the game keep freezing every time I try to look in whisper, world chat or alliance chat, the chats keep on disappearing then coming back up, this also happens when I try to look in mail..Version: 4.35.0

Fun gameFun game to play..Version: 3.82.4

Would have been 5 StarsI got this game because of my boyfriend and spend the first week trying to figure out the game. I was unaware back then that I could move server and am now stuck (as I am keep level 19). I do think it’s quite silly that you can’t migrate server after a certain time. I don’t want to lose my progress because I’ve come quite far with it all but now seems like I’m stuck on a server on my own. We figured out how to switch the servers now and managed to get our friend on the same server as my boyfriend but again I now can’t join their alliance because I’m in a different server. I wonder if in any updates you would be able to give anyone above keep level 6 the opportunity to move over. All I need to do is move once and tbh being alone in my server is making the game a lot less enjoyable. Thanks.Version: 4.31.2

It’s great but one change.I love the game I remember playing when I was a kid originally. The only change I’d like is the return chests it made life so much easier and more exciting..Version: 3.5.3

Really funFun to play and chat with others. Great for lazy days..Version: 3.82.4

Extremely enjoyableI have been playing this game for over a year now. And although I downloaded it as thought is was a regular puzzle game, I very quickly began to enjoy the true game. It took a while to fully understand methods of play. But what I will say is you certainly don’t need to spend your money! If you join a good alliance, the team helps each other and you grow with the team. It is a patience game, unless of course you do have money to burn to speed everything up! If you do then good for you, if you don’t (like me) then you will still get a great deal of enjoyment out of the game. I have found a fantastic alliance who has helped me grow and to keep growing. Having an online family to chat with as well as enjoy the game is brilliant. Well done for designing such an engaging game 👍🏼.Version: 4.28.1

A good game which can be improved furtherIt isn’t a game I would have ‘picked’ at all but it is quite addictive. Although there are a few puzzles - mostly it is building a castle and training troops to fight monsters and fight other troops. There are daily tasks and various activities which change. Join an alliance to help you grow. If in doubt keep a bubble on your castle to stop your troops from being wiped out. If you do buy any packages take photos of your inventory before, after and throughout the process in case there is a glitch. I have had some variable experiences with customer services - but my last encounter was a more positive experience. Suggestions to the developer - (1) I understand that you need to make money. However some players spend money+++ and then think they ‘own’ the server. They are arrogant or can be bullies. That can make others leave. Just having different weekly/monthly packs instead would stop that problem - perhaps with any renewals being at a reduced price. (2) if people have all their troops killed they often leave the game. A special token could be sent to the inventory after e.g. 30 days. When activated by the player the token would recover 1/2 the lost troops plus add a ‘beginners bubble’ again. More people would stay in the game or come back..Version: 4.29.2

Lagging issuesAt times I get frustrated with the game continuous lagging issues. Turns out that the problem may be due to the iPad that I am using. Different models behave in certain ways. The game freezes after about 10 seconds. Developers need to contact apple to ensure that they are providing the best performance settings to the game for all devices. Just like floppy disks, lagging issues in games should be a thing of the past..Version: 3.89.11

Very glitchyI have paid real $$ to buy packages yet the app freezes & kicks you out all the time. It glitched on me 3 times while trying to upgrade a building & when it unfroze, i had lost over $11m in ore resources + many other resources. Not good enough. Customer support doesn’t get back to you. How will i be compensated for the money i have spent & the game has just stolen??? A response would be great but im not holding my breath.Version: 3.84.3

Your app stopped workinMy iPad says repeatedly try again when my network is working, check my Wi-fi, it is all on and working, it is only your app not working, I’m on server 242 and my playing name is DT250MX, can you help. I asked this question on your help live chat, because it was ok till you provided an up date, everything else on my iPad and other items are all still working but you app no longer opens due to me not having a network, which I do have? Then you want me to pay you for you to try and fix your problem, is that what you call good customer service??.Version: 4.35.4

Hooked is an understatementVery easy to get hooked on this game. You start off with the puzzle element and then a whole new aspect emerges with battles and team play. Important to get in a good alliance very early, will help with growth. Make sure you put yourself in the newest server too otherwise you start light years behind the rest of the players in your game and will never catch up Only reasons I give 4 not 5 stars , firstly customer services takes a long time to deal with glitches in the game, they have always rectify eventually but don’t expect it to be done within a month of raising the problem. Secondly this game is heavily weighted to the players that have and spend money regularly (although, very accessible for free to play players - just pick your targets wisely).Version: 3.86.4

EvonyNice gain, very involved.Version: 3.82.12

Evony is awesomeLove the game you won’t be disappointed 😊👍.Version: 3.82.1

Great game but it’s NOT about puzzlesIt’s perplexing that they continually market this as a puzzle game (1 - there are puzzles but very few of them look like the ones in the adverts and 2- it disappoints players expecting the puzzles). No, Evony is a strategy game of armies, monsters and alliances. It’s very addictive as you try to upgrade and grow your power. TIP join a good alliance as you’re protected as part of a group. There is a good chat feature so you can interact with others in your alliance. The game IS baffling and confusing (I’ve played for eight months and still don’t know too much) and the Evony official emails are TOTALLY CONFUSING AND APPALLINGLY WRITTEN. But all in all I’d recommend this game..Version: 4.29.1

It’s a good gameThis is a good game and one that does reward vigilance. There is a lot of depth and things to join in on or not depending on your style of play. Yes, you can get attacked but you can prevent this with vigilance and staying on top of what is going on. If you expect to be able to put it down for a week then you can but it costs gems which you can get for free (slow) or for $7.99. The ads are a little deceiving in that they imply this is a puzzle game, it’s not really….yes they exist but it is really a war game or a farming game if you stay under a shield..Version: 4.0


😕 Evony Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Evony
Kings Legion Positive Reviews, comments
Kings Legion Positive Reviews

Are you ready to play Kings Legion with fellow players worldwide? Save the Nasland from the dark forces and recover the ...

Alliance of Glory Positive Reviews, comments
Alliance of Glory Positive Reviews

"Warfare between humans and Orc! Conquer the City and gain glory! -Real-Time fantasy strategy clash war conquers game. ...

Plague of Z Positive Reviews, comments
Plague of Z Positive Reviews

Zombie siege, recruit survivors, lead your army to survive, break through the siege, and find a safe place. Its an a...

Infinity Clan Positive Reviews, comments
Infinity Clan Positive Reviews

With clans fighting and people struggling to survive, who will end this chaos? Join the clan and be the stronges...

Mafia Origin Positive Reviews, comments
Mafia Origin Positive Reviews

With family being killed and land being invaded by Mafia, Godfather was forced to leave Liberty City. 10 years of hiding...