Microsoft Teams App Negative ReviewsMicrosoft Corporation

Microsoft Teams Negative Reviews

4.7
4.76757 star

Total 106 Negative Reviews

Microsoft Teams App Complaints & User Negative Comments

Microsoft Teams app received 106 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about microsoft teams?

Please wait! Microsoft Teams Facebook comments loading...



Used to do what I needed it to, now there’s an issue with screen sharing.Since the UK went into lockdown I’ve been using Teams to teach remotely to my students. I have been using it to screen share Notability on my iPad. This was going fine, but a couple of weeks ago I couldn’t get it to share my screen. It worked once I’d deleted and re-downloaded the app. This has happened a few times now, where I’ve just been about to start teaching, but it won’t let me share my screen, so I have to waste a few minutes whilst I download the app again. Please can this be sorted as otherwise it is a great tool and does what it should..Version: 2.0.11

Doesn’t show my filesSuch bs. It doesnt show my files on when I open a teams page but it will on my laptop. What is this? I depend on this app on my iPad to do work at school but not showing my files means no work can be done..Version: 2.0.2

It go poopIt be very very very very very crappy.Version: 2.0.23

TeamsHaving trouble delete messages ..Version: 2.0.3

Why is a phone number required?There is no justifiable reason that an email address shouldn’t suffice. Plus, young kids don’t have phones..Version: 2.2.1

Several improvements would be helpfulHaving used multiple conference/online meeting applications, there are several items that have made Teams not the easiest to use. Several clients have had trouble logging in and easily using the application, can always say why I just relay their feedback. I also want to add new participants on the fly to calls/meetings by adding their emails but they’re not accepted if they are not ‘recognized.’ If using regularly for internal teams I’m sure it’ll run better but for external sales and presentations to new prospects it doesn’t run as smooth as I require. Several times when trying to launch conferences calls thru the Teams apps, participants couldn’t hear me. So then I had to dial in outside of the app but that created issues since I had already logged in online. It would also be helpful to be able to have a static conference ID for our business so I can use it regularly rather than having to schedule each call and use unique call/meeting log ins. We use Teams as it’s part of the MS applications and we want to keep everything under one umbrella, but there are improvements that would help to put it on par with other conferencing/online meeting applications..Version: 2.0.2

Not impressedJoined a meeting and as the meeting started we were dropped and could not get back in no matter how many tries we made. Not for me thanks. Yeah Google Meet. Too many people is my guess!.Version: 2.2.1

Zoom wins on video meetings!I am really enjoying Teams having just set it up for our company. My one great disappointment is that you can only see 4 people on a group video. It is really difficult to read the mood of the meeting when you can't see everyone. This is where Zoom has a huge advantage in being able to see multiple people on one screen and everyone in the meeting by swiping through the screens. Unless this is addressed soon we will have to use Zoom for our team meetings..Version: 2.0.8

Lagging behind others in featuresI really like the Teams video conferencing; it’s really the smoothest and least freezing option. However, the features are constantly lagging behind others. It took forever to allow more than 4 people at a time when others allowed many. When on a laptop signed in as a guest, a user cannot be pinned. And with the iOS app, I can’t believe there is still no background feature. It is often a requirement for privacy concerns (blur is available, but does not hide enough to satisfy privacy needs—though it should be an easy extension from blur to background). Not having the background feature limits the use ability of Teams. Please keep up and make available the features that are causing many users to use other platforms when we would rather use Teams..Version: 3.4.1

IOS App Needs UpdatingI’ve had major issues with my calendar section of the app never loading. It continually says it is “updating” but never finishes loading. I would also really love to have more features that mirror the desktop app. I can’t initiate using the whiteboard from a video call, but I can participate if someone else starts it. As a teacher, I'd love to use this. It is also really difficult to use video conferencing for teaching because I cant keep the chat open with the video screen at the same time. Please consider adding a pop out where the chat can come up next to the video like the desktop app. I also find it difficult that I can only use one note if it launches the app (which also lack features that are available on the desktop version, like the math function) rather than being able to use OneNote directly from teams. Lastly, I want to be able to manage my teams from my iPad app because currently some of the manage features are only available on the desktop version. Otherwise, the platform itself isn’t bad and some parts of the app, such as assignments, are exactly the same as the desktop version if I have them side by side to compare. I’m not sure why the app has less functionality than the desktop version, but with so many people using tablets nowadays, especially to teach from, please make them the same with all functionality..Version: 2.0.17

This app sucksLots of bugs would not recommend.Version: 2.0.12

Absolute worst “enterprise” chat systemIm forced to use teams due to some of our enterprise clients and it has been the worst experience. I constantly lose access to my account, always “oops something went wrong,” endless cycles of sending codes to email and 2FA with authenticator apps to then just have it blow up and go “oops” again. There seems to be multiple accounts created with my exact email and the app doesnt understand how to handle it. Pulling all my clients into a shared slack channel. Never touching this embarrassment of an “enterprise” system again.Version: 2.2.2

Assignments Tab UpdateBefore the recent update, it was an overall easy app to use. Sometimes the app crashed, but it was pretty isolated. Before the update, we were able to view our assignments from all of our classes in one place, however with the new update we have to select a class and we are only able to view assignments from that one class. This is a big inconvenience and created difficulty for many, and make sit much easier to miss out on assignments, especially as online learning has now started due to the coronavirus. It wastes a lot of our time having to filter through all classes and it makes it much easier to miss out on assignments. Please take action on this as soon as possible, it is much more efficient to organise and plan out your day with online learning and homework when all assignments are shown in one place..Version: 2.0.3

Misses the mark*NOTE* this is an iPad only review: Teams COULD be such a great app on the iPad. However, letting it down in so many areas are the lack go-to features found on the Desktop version. Especially with the advent of iPad Pro, it feels disingenuous to have an feature-lacking version of Teams that forces you to go back to the desktop if you want to access certain features..Version: 2.0.10

User status issueThe user status doesn’t get synced with the status set in the desktop application or the outlook calendar. One would expect that the app shows the user as available only when he actively looks at the mobile app and when the app is minimized or closed, it would show the status set in the desktop app or calendar. But no, that’s not how this works and more often the behaviour is kind of random too..Version: 2.0.2

I give it props for working mostly.Ok the app does its main job for me tells me when I work but I don’t get notifications about my schedule and why the heck isn’t there an option to see my schedule when I first open the app it’s annoying that I have to click on the notification to then see when I work and when I click on the time I should just be able to see who is working and who isn’t working. I have to go through so many unnecessary steps just to find that info. Look I get it this app is new bud go look at hotschedule’s app and take a page from their book. Actually take a whole chapter from their book. I don’t just write bad reviews like most people do. Fix these silly little issues and I’m happy to change my opinion. Granted this is really the only feature I use in the app so I’m sure it’s a great app otherwise but this is my main concern..Version: 1.0.86

IPad app still only shows 3 other participants during a videoconferenceGood video quality with no lag compared to Cisco Webex and Zoom, but it’s frustrating that the iPad app only shows 4 faces at a time, one of which is yours. Unlike Webex and Zoom, you don’t even have the option of swiping to see other participants’ videos. So you only see 3 other faces, only one of which switched to various people talking. The other 2 faces strangely remained constant during a video conference with 9 other people. Despite spending a lot of time Googling, I did not come across any article indicating that the iPad app still had this limitation as of mid-July 2020 despite articles back in April 2020 that MS had increased the view to 9 people (which I now realize is limited to the desktop app). In any event, kudos to Microsoft to allowing unlimited video conference times for free accounts when Webex has reverted to a 50-minute time limit and Zoom has always had a 40-minute limit..Version: 2.0.16

🧑🏾‍🦲Im bald.Version: 2.0.12

CrashesApp keeps crashing once I turn meeting on. Screen goes ⚫️⚪️⚫️⚪️⚫️⚪️⚫️⚪️⚫️⚪️⚫️⚪️⚫️⚪️⚫️⚪️⚫️⚪️⚫️⚪️⚫️⚪️⚫️⚪️⚫️⚪️⚫️⚪️ and I miss half my class.Version: 2.1.0

No❤️I really hate this app it kills my vibe.Version: 2.0.20

Minor VS majorI have been using miscroft teams with my teachers. I tap the link and it took me 15 minutes to get in. I can’t see anything or anything. I can see screen shares and that’s a major problem when’s it’s linked to education. It keeps kicking me out, links just don’t work, freezes and sometimes no sound... Everyone’s video stops and it’s anoyying when you really want to see them. I do a joe wicks workout with my class for a week (now we’re back at school) and I can’t see what he’s doing because all it says is the person’s intials. The biggest problem is the slow connectivity and presentation. I really hope yo7 get this fixed becaus e8 might use this again soon. I recommend zoom as well. But again, it would b nice to have an app that doesn’t have a problem and has been cared on, tested and carefully made. Many thanks. :).Version: 2.0.26

IPhone image looks terrible to recipientsMy company decided to use Microsoft Teams exclusively. I’ve used the app in both iPad and iPhone. The iPad app seems to be OK, but one of features that Teams needs to fix is that you can’t “chat” as the video conference is going on. If my colleagues are on a laptop and sending messages, I don’t see it. I am able to see the conversations after I’ve ended the video conference. Also the iPhone X (iOS 13.5.1) video only seems to work in portrait. And what looks OK on my end, looks horribly up close for my recipients (think funhouse convex mirror) with an extended wide side view. When I set the iPhone in landscape, the others see me turned 90º to the side still hideously up close. I literally need to hold the iPhone at arms length and lean back before others can see me at a normal size (but now I have the joy of looking out to the conferencees with a double chin 🙁). Microsoft fix this!.Version: 2.0.15

TeamsIt’s for school so u already no what the reviews gonna be smh.Version: 2.0.23

Makes my blood boilI’m stressed bc of this app 💁🏼‍♀️✨.Version: 2.2.1

Feature requestCould we please have multi window teams..Version: 2.0.4

Terrible✨10/10 would NOT recommend✨.Version: 2.0.24

Caused😚my🤪depression😛This🥰app😏needs🙄to🙀be😭deleted🏳️‍🌈.Version: 2.0.21

TuffYour apps keeps crashing like it just doesn’t open so I’m always missing parts of my class please and my science teacher hates me now so please fix it.Version: 2.4.2

Microsoft Teams stills feels like a beta compared to SkypeLacks the features of Skype for business and behind competition, needs far better PSTN and PABX facilities especially for medium to large enterprises. No SMS, no shared voicemails boxes, expensive license combinations and call plans, with no international call plan in Oz. Telstra take 45+business days to add an extra user PSTN number. Can’t administratively change users personal greetings via powershell, needs Exchange plan 2 for voice mail despite fact exchange online no longer used (now Azure Voicemail). Needs a call plan to be able to personal voicemail greeting even if you don’t want a PSTN number and just want to have voicemail for internal or Teams to Teams calls. Very delayed call answering, like swipe to answer and wait 3-5 seconds for other party to hear you answer the call and actually begin a conversation..Version: 1.0.65

Work and School Problems.Since the start of the national Lockdowns my School and Work have set this up for us to catch up on for what we need, However I’ve been having multiple issues time and time again not just with Some Messages not sending and Unavailable, but notifications sending through my phone, however some Notifications pop up like usual but in some instances they can be fairly important specially for work, I have missed a total of 2 shifts at my work due to no notifications being sent through even though they have appeared on the “recently announced” sections and it’s not just work issues like I mentioned I have school too! But as again my teachers set work once a while and some of the messages don’t appear... Thank you, My Phone Specs are iPhone 7 running IOS 12.4 (if that’s needed).Version: 2.3.1

Great but we expect more...hence only 2 star.It’s a great app, but there are little things still not done properly. This last update on my 11 Pro Max makes the app runs where sluggish, have to press on things twice sometimes for it to register. - Bluetooth issues - changed my audio to iPhone half way through meeting from AirPods and it doesn’t allow me to change back to AirPods (in fact just doesn’t display AirPods option in audio again. - before joining the meeting if I have mute on, it’s auto unmutes after I’ve joined the meeting? Annoying bug. - no pinned chat functionality. I don’t understand why it can’t be replicated from desktop app? If you have pinned chat in desktop app, it should reflect on mobile app..Version: 2.1.0

Expectably terribleThis is a ridiculous app. I was unfortunately invited to join a team. Couldn’t join using the app due to constant “We couldn’t switch you to <Team name>. Please try again”. Surely nothing changes when you try again. I also tried using MacOS version - with no luck as well. I went through the usual Microsoft nonsense sign in process (log in as account member or owner - tried both). I only was able to use the web version - at least something worked. I swear each time I have to use this....Version: 1.0.51

Recently notifications are incorrectNotifications aren’t correctly showing up, I have 25 showing as the badge icon but I open up the app and only have one notification. Please fix.Version: 2.0.22

NoI ✨personally✨ hate this app and it cause me to 💗break down💗.Version: 3.4.1

Teachers can unmute you??Don’t get me wrong, i like teams. it’s really useful for our online classes but sometimes i get unmuted by teachers without me knowing. i find that disrespectful because it’s an invasion of my privacy at home. if teachers want us to participate in class then that’s OUR grade and participation. that’s on us. but having to go so low to unmute us without us acknowledging it is so messed up. everyone has personal things going on at home and i don’t like the idea of teachers being able to hear your personal stuff sometimes because they really do. i could be falling asleep just for one class and i’ll wake up unmuted with my phone or computer on my table and me sleeping on my bed and i’m always home alone too. there’s no way that’s fair. my grade is my grade , my fault. no excuse to listen in on what’s going on at my house. if i’m wrong that teachers can’t unmute you then there’s still something wrong with the mute button. i hope you see this as a wrong and fix this..Version: 2.2.1

Onlineschool badI hate this.Version: 2.1.0

Crashing constantlyHi massive issue with crashing. If you select the chat tab in a meeting in the app, it immediately crashes. Tried updating, reinstalling etc. No fix 👎🏻 Can’t find a way to submit an issue so 1 star it is..Version: 2.0.12

NoI hate school and this makes it harder 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😩😩😩😍😩😩🥵🥵🥵🥵🤪🤪🤪🤪😜😜😜.Version: 3.4.1

Doesn’t synch with desktop!Super handy to have it on my phone, however fairly regularly it stops syncing any messages or chats I read or reply to on my mobile up to my desktop app which means they are out of date and I miss messages. Seems to be whenever there is an update? No notification though so a bit painful when it stops working.Version: 3.6.0

Getting worseThe stability of the app has been getting distinctly worse. The app crashes when transferring between devices or changing audio outputs..Version: 2.0.26

If I could give this app a lower rating I wouldDude the amount of times I got kicked out of my online classes was actually ridiculous. Sometimes I couldn’t log in so my parents would get calls saying I wasn’t in class but it was the damn app that wouldn’t let me join. This app pushes my buttons sm I can’t stand it..Version: 2.3.0

Great but...This is a good app and am using it for school. But the notifications are SO ANNOYING!!!! That’s the only thing keeping me from giving it 5* Everytime I get a message from the chat, it gives me a notification in three places even though I can see it in the chat! And it comes with a pop up on the side which prevents me from typing... I’ve tried switching it off, but it doesn’t work... it’s been getting quite annoying since I type the answers quickly and when I click the notification, it takes me to another page showing me the messages and I have to do a lot to get it back to normal. Other than that, it’s great :).Version: 2.4.1

Great app but needs to fix bugsI’ve been using this app for about 2 months now and it has been difficult because there’s loads of glitches such as when you leave a call or get disconnected because of bad WiFi you ha e to restart the app because it doesn’t let you rejoin. Also the most annoying thing is that when your on a call and the teacher is sharing something on their desktop whenever you go onto the chat function of go to the homepage what their sharing goes away and you have to leave and rejoin to see it again. Great app really recommend it but it would be good if they fix these problems..Version: 2.0.11

Glitchy.I’ve had this problem where i can’t delete messages, i’ll click delete yet they will stay in the chat and just won’t go away. when i say this i mean in private chats i create with other people like classmates. my saved messages won’t work either, i press the purple bookmark to un-save them but all i have to do is refresh the page and they’re back. i think it might be because i deleted those messages, and so now they’re just stuck in this weird loop. i’m confused and i want to be able to use the chat normally again. also, sometimes when my teachers are trying to let the students into the meeting, it will not show us in the lobby. it’s happened twice and it takes time away from our lessons. PLEASE get this fixed. it’s so annoying and also i beg of you to add a feature to be able to permanently clear all chats with other people. like private chats that you create. the ones to talk with other students or mutuals. i understand that you could use other platforms but i have some student mutuals who i know only in school and intend to keep it that way, so please make that an option. there’s lots that needs to be done to fix this app and i’m very dissatisfied..Version: 2.4.0

BadActually bad.Version: 2.0.12

A Necessary EvilThis app and the Teams platform in general is undeniably useful, and has arguably saved businesses and universities in 2020. The ability to screen share, have chats and plan meetings in one app is fantastic. BUT The user experience can be very very poor, the app is incredibly glitchy and slow across all platforms I’ve tried it on. The keyboard is very unresponsive in the iOS app (and I am running an iPhone 12 Pro and latest iPad Pro). Trying to attach photos is also painfully slow, there is such a long delay between tapping and a response, so much so you end up tapping over and over only to accidentally send the last image in your photos inadvertently! Very frustrating experience. The keyboard also does not always show up in chat on the iPad version of the app, the banner at the top which appears when in a meeting on another device shifts the entire UI down, often pushing the chat box off the screen meaning it can’t tapped in to send a message. So, overall. A great platform, which is very useful in a remote world, but the apps perform very poorly. Microsoft - Please iron out these bugs, they are very frustrating..Version: 2.1.0

No microphone setting to allow use on iOSVideo and voice calls not available on iOS 12.4.6 iPhone 6s. Attempting to make a call (voice or video) provides a prompt to settings to allow access to microphone. When pressing the settings button, it takes me to Teams settings and there is no microphone setting which can be changed. In fact there are no settings under Teams settings section. Going another way to microphone settings via iOS settings also shows the app has not even requested microphone use. Therefore the app is essentially just a texting platform, which is useless. Tired of being R&D testers for large corps..Version: 2.0.10

BuggyBuggy when attaching pictures, when you selected one pic and you to add more in selection when you browse your photo gallery it wont select pictures anymore when you hold the picture and press select it does nothing need to restart and and do the same process but this time you already wasted your time selecting your picture twice,.Version: 3.6.0

Can’t start video conference from the appI see no way to initiate a video conference with my team from the iOS app. This is a major shortfall and, consequently, gives it a failing grade. Rectify this issue and I’ll revise my review to an improved rating..Version: 1.0.24

Not there yet..Great app by Microsoft, but still needs some time to prove itself as a great and holistic productivity for teams app. It does a good job integrating with the rest of office 365, but many features are simply not there. I couldn’t upload a file from my phone to the Files section, only to a chat, therefore pushing me to do this through my computer, using iCloud of Google Drive. What the irony. You can’t batch move files across directories, and generally the files feature is lagging behind. In terms of chat, I found that last conversations took ages to load, unless that’s an issue of the integration with the organisation I was using it for..Version: 1.0.84

Running🦇🌲I’m tryna link my shawty and back her all day i’m not tryna do all this mod work, shorty bad styll tho.Version: 2.0.8

Still buggy with iPhone but not badDevelopers need to acknowledge that there are still issues joining a meeting set up and active on a laptop/desktop interface for audio only via iPhone. Many times my colleagues and I connect only to hear silence. We have reported this through multiple channels to no avail... we have also experienced this problem outside our work IT environment, so we suspect it is an app problem and not on our side..Version: 2.2.1

This is trashThis is so horrible now we can’t even text anyone but the group chat so trash just delegated the app just stop this is trash we don’t even get to see our friends trash.Version: 2.3.1

This app is trashI can’t even sigh in to mu account literal piece of garbage don’t install its a waste of time this app does not deserve to be on the app store.Version: 2.0.23

😭🏃🏼‍♀️🏃🏼‍♀️🏃🏼‍♀️This app is so bad they are making my teachers set me so much work and COULD U PLS 😃make it so they can’t see my work because I don’t have motivation. And it’s turned me into a huge introvert and like no friends left like WHYYYY me. 👩🏻‍🎤So if it could be banned it would solve around 98 of my problems. 🙏🏻Like I go back in 2 weeks WHAT AM I MEANT TO SAY I DIDNT DO ANYTHING. So pretty pls delete everything and then bring it back if you want. Umm I think thatd👁👄👁 all but get rid of the whole camera thing like my camera covered with a sticker and I still have trust issues from it 🥰🧚🏻‍♀️ and the microphone 😭 not good idea 💡 the fact that people have made a self driving car and put it into space and teams takes AGES TO LOAD FRRR 👋🏼👋🏼 so that’s all 😇 this app is almost worse than Trisha patays 👩🏻‍🎤 Anyway Stan BTS💜 and hjujin (I can’t spell sorry) is he leaves stray kids I will cry and no more school for me 😭.Version: 2.4.1

FEEDBACKIt’s really good and and actually amazing. I wish the chat feature (which is really good) can be better and more “fluid” like emails that are received in outlook and composing a chat is like “composing” an email: Because sometimes if you have multiple chats going at once I feel it’s easy to respond to the wrong chat. I don’t like the “typing bubbles” that shows up when someone is relying/ typing to a message. It gives me anxiety seeing those typing bubbles. I don’t like them. I’m sometimes who is a professional but also struggles with dyslexia, so the bubbles don’t make people like me feel so good. The “type new message” are needs to be bigger and when the user hits “enter” on the keyboard, I wish it when to the next line instead of sending the message. TEAMS is a great tool and it’s the future but it must be more user friendly..Version: 2.0.20

Missing so many simple things!This app has real potential however is missing so many simple (yet important) things. For example you can only see 4 people in a video conference. The changes to capacity to enable you to see more than 4 people have been “in the works” for over a year with no updates! The same goes for changing the profile picture in a group chat. A year ago Microsoft said this was “officially in the works” but has still not managed to provide this function! You can’t create a ‘chat’ that is linked directly to a ‘team’ (you can only “post” in the team or, create an entirely separate - not linked - chat and add the same people). All of these functions seem so basic and yet don’t yet exist! Wasted potential really..Version: 2.0.7

ChatWhere is the damn chat section!?!.Version: 2.3.1

A serious downgrade from StaffHubCompared to StaffHub, the Shifts interface is inconvenient and difficult to use. It has been nearly impossible to get my team to use it consistently, as they rarely receive notifications despite having them all turned on. As a result, we often have shifts going uncovered until the very last minute when a manager has to jump in. We’ve even began messaging in addition to opening or offering shifts in hopes of triggering some sort of notification, to no avail. I will admit that I do find the desktop version more user friendly than the mobile, but that is useless in a fast paced ever-changing work environment. I have faith that it could be improved by making Shifts more easily accessible (perhaps from the bottom menu), creating a badge number to indicate when there are open shifts/requests, and improving the reliability of notifications. Fingers crossed that improvements will come soon..Version: 1.0.82

BruhBruh..Version: 2.0.11

More thingsOk, I honestly hate school. But, I think this could use some updates. First, I think you should fix the quality! Idk if it’s my computer or the teachers computer but the quality on the videos are so blurry! I can’t handle it. Second, I think you should add more signs. Like the little signs you put like the hand, smile, clapping, heart and thumbs up. Add more! Like add a toilet so your teacher knows that means your at the bathroom. Third, add a timer for the messages to get deleted! Like after 3 days the post/message has been there then it gets deleted. This would be good so there’s not a bunch of messages/posts every where. And lastly, what if you could add a focus button. Like tap “Focus” and then the next person you click on the whole screen becomes that person. (Only on your screen though obviously) so we could just see the teachers screen or anybody’s screen you want to see. This could be good cause if you don’t want people to have there camera on you can just focus on who you actually want to look at. This would way more better and I hope you could add these..Version: 2.4.2

It upsets mePlease delete this app, for the love of gods..Version: 2.0.11

It’s becoming better in timeCompany has been using it for a while now. It seems to be improving quite well. We also use it on mobile devices, which is neat as when you are not at your desk it proves to be really useful. However, we do have quite a lot of groups, teams and channels and seems that it is now on top of my battery usage while in the background. Been trying to manage by unscribing from as many channels as I can and keep the most important ones active for notifications, but even so it is not good. Looking forward to more battery improvements when dealing with loads of notifications across a large number of channels..Version: 1.0.80

Potential but just not quite thereMicrosoft teams has the potential to be an amazing platform however the speed, quality and reliability of the calls and screen sharing functions is still pretty dreadful. Such a shame as the system is amazing to use and if it would simply ‘do as it says on the tin’ when it comes to the interactive bits it would be perfect for the NHS to use in this current pandemic crisis but also well in to the future for general work. Calls drop out and freeze often as well as video not working and screen sharing being slow and often just not working. It could be blamed on the internet however when you change to apple facetime using the same wifi and everything works perfectly then you have to question that it isn’t internet and that it is a core fault within the system set up..Version: 2.0.7

Too many bugs, mostly unusable.I rated this app with a low rating is entirely due to the bugs and problems I had on this app, not because of lack of features or not being user friendly. I have problems attaching files, images or videos. The application will crash every time I try to upload something to any chat, assignment or a teams post. The meeting doesn’t appear on the app quite frequently and causes people to be late for their meetings. The contents shared by another participant is always delayed for quite a long period of time and can even take a long time to load. Accessing files will take a very long and will even occasionally crash the app. Downloading files fail frequently too, giving all the people I know a very hard time. I am forced to rely on the teams application on my laptop since this app has bugs on most major features. I hope all these problems get sorted. For now, I would not recommend this app until it has been revised and fixed in a future update. The only thing you can really do is to message someone or talk to someone. Otherwise, this app is not usable at all currently..Version: 2.4.0

Cannot use chat featureI am a public defender in NYC, and the court system has moved to this platform to conduct remote court appearances. Since early November, many members of my organization (as well as many prosecutors) have been unable to access the chat feature when we sign in to the courtrooms. This is incredibly detrimental to our work, because the chat is used for signing up cases and other essential communication. Sometimes I can use a “workaround” by signing out of Teams and joining as a guest, but even this is hit-and-miss and it deprives me of most of the other helpful features of the app. Frankly, I wish the courts had stuck with Skype for Business. I wasn’t having these problems then. I have been told by my organization that the problem is on Microsoft’s end and they are working on it. It has been two and a half months and I have not seen any progress on the issue or heard any updates about when we might expect a solution..Version: 2.3.1

Needs some help!Overall, it’s a pretty great app! I had to download it for school, and for about the first week it worked great. I could chat with friends, turn my work in ( after 1 hour of trying to figure out how to do that ), and even call and FaceTime friends and teachers. But about 2/3 weeks into using this app, the bugs started happening. I can’t call any people anymore without the app just giving out and kicking me back to home screen, or doing the same when I try to turn into assignments. Very disappointed, now I have to email my teachers instead of being able to properly turn it in ( which causes much more stress for them too! My school has 1,200 students! ). I really love the idea of the app, but the glitches have almost taken over the app for me, and makes it stressful to complete school work. Also, I feel as if the app should have a guide when you first download the app too! When I downloaded it, the app was very confusing and I didn’t know where everything was, and it took me almost an hour to find my way into assignments and turning them in. It was like being in a maze! ( not a pleasant experience! ). I honestly hope this app can improve! COVID-19 will probably not end anytime soon, and I will be stuck using this app for at least a year. I don’t hate this app, but I think there are some large improvements that need to be made, so please take this as constructive criticism!.Version: 2.0.7

FeedbackWould like to be able to personalise our team space.Version: 3.7.1

No notificationsThis app has a lot of potential, but can be very frustrating. My main issue by far is the lack of notifications on my phone. I have both the desktop and mobile apps, but can’t get a single notification on my phone. I’ve turned all notifications off and back on both in the app and in my phone settings. I made sure there are no quiet hours, turned on notifications even when I’m active on desktop, turned on all notification styles in my phone settings, went through each team and chat to turn notifications on, and nothing. I get nothing. If I want to step away from my desk for a few minutes I have to bring my phone with me and constantly check it. I’ve done every troubleshooting tip, even though it’s all the things I already tried. Please fix this, it’s a big problem to not get notifications. Other than that, there’s sometimes a noticeable lag in getting messages or statuses updating. I for some reason don’t get calls on my phone, but I used to so I think that may be connected to the lack of notifications. No ability to put that your out of office as a status without putting an event in the calendar. How is there not an “off” status? The closest you can put is “away,” which is frustrating when you need to chat w someone and don’t know if they’re away for a few minutes or the rest of the day. Overall, it’s a decent app but several improvements are desperately needed..Version: 2.0.10

It’s ok for small meetings, HOWEVER......trying to run larger meetings, you can’t (choose to) see more than FOUR participants! Checking chat groups/microsoft forums re this problem, which has been brought up many times over the last year, NOTHING but vague promises have eventuated. Another thing, some participants don’t want to use their cam due to data limitations, and prefer to have a profile picture. Should be easy to do? FORGET IT! 1. Tried to upload a profile picture, only to be told it’s the wrong format, try again. Tried jpeg, bmp, png, gif, small or largish - NOTHING! 2. No guide as to what went wrong or what format, size to use - NOTHING! For a company flogging a ‘communication’ app, your communication skills fall very short of the mark - FAIL! We’ve tried to run modestly sized meetings with 10-30 participants for work. Nobody’s been happy with the experience. So it looks we’ll be dumping it. Time to move on... PS Skype (another Microsoft takeover that went downhill) has the same problems.Version: 2.0.7

Unable to sign in errorEver since the latest update the app doesn’t let me log in from my mobile.. works fine on my Windows PC with same login details.. please fix it.Version: 2.0.19

Wouldn’t let me see the meeting on ipadI have 1 week of online school because of the virus. Today is monday i log on to join the maths meeting and my screen is stuck on “connecting”. the little wheel of doom spinning around for ages.....😐 one hour later it is still doing this and i realise it has actually frozen my screen; the time said “11:15” even though was actually 12:15. i try to press the X in the corner because the lesson is over and i realise this is not going to work is it... the only way i can quit the meeting is closing the app (double click the home button and swipe it away). I could not see the board for the whole lesson as it was stuck on connecting. I have 4 more days of online school and if this is how it performs on ipad well i’m not impressed 😪.Version: 2.2.1

Great start, but there are still significant gapsAfter using for about a month teams is rapidly becoming our universal collaboration platform for conversations, replacing sms, iMessage, WhatsApp etc. Being able to have a common environment across mobile and PC, and new able to easily move up and down between text, audio and video / screen sharing works well. However, there are still some significant gaps. The biggest one is the inability to create Teams appointments including the Conferencing dial in details with external participants from mobile. You can only do it with people on the GAL. I know there are plans to bring this functionality into Mobile Outlook but this is an big issue at the moment. Also the Teams Admin Centre is still incomplete. A good start but it still seems short of a version 1 platform..Version: 1.0.57

TerribleThis app is terrible, 1/5 stars, crashes multiple times, and sometimes when people are sharing their screen it doesn’t show for multiple people..Version: 2.1.0

Notifications need a revampEvery time somebody starts messaging or a group chat is active my phone vibrates and pings at every message and i get an email. It would be nice if it ignored a group or persons notifications after the first message until you check it..Version: 1.0.29

Can't stop incoming callsSince the latest update the toggle to disable calls notifications no longer works. Meaning even when sitting at my desk my phone is constantly buzzing from incoming calls to my calls group.Version: 2.4.1

🤢🤢This app is what triggers my breakdowns before class..Version: 2.0.19

DeletingI wish there was a delete option where you just press once and the whole conversation is wiped out thank you..Version: 2.0.26

Teams doesn’t work for me most of the timeSince august, I’ve been using teams for quite a while cause I have school. But when it doesn’t work, I get mad because I’m gonna be marked tardy for not showing up to a meeting on time. The problem is that the loading bar doesn’t stop, and when I tap to switch to a different chat, or the calendar or the teams, it freezes. And it freezes for a long time. I’ve tried to clear app data, I’ve tried deleting the app and reinstalling it, but nothing seems to work. I’ve looked up many ways on how to fix it, but it just doesn’t cooperate. I believe that I’m the only person having this problem since everyone else seems fine. But can I get some more suggestions on how to fix this? Overall, when I did use the app before, it was great. There were some minor problems, but those were fixed shortly after. Please tell me how to fix this, I can’t stand having to go to the website just to use teams..Version: 2.0.25

Pretty Poor ToolMicrosoft continuous to attempt to consolidate their various office functionality in a more collaborative environment using cloud technology as the basic storage/distribution platform. However, the design of TEAMS software is so incredibly poor that using it is not only frustrating, but also makes individuals quite unproductive. Teams essentially looks like a OneNote application integrating storage, real-time communication and basic folder organizing capabilities. However, this quickly thrown together tools do not make teams more productive. It is at best a location where everybody can ‘dump’ his/her stuff into a common place. There is no flow, no prioritization, no transparency on what is currently ongoing. Unless you are constantly addicted to this tool and know every entry that is going on, good luck finding anything or catching up. I found TEAMS software to be completely inadequate for productivity improvements of teams. This space awaits a true break-through innovation beyond, chats, folders and tabs..Version: 1.0.81

Bad badWow amazing!! 💕😍✨🧚‍♀️ amazingly useless 😍🧚‍♀️✨💕🌸.Version: 2.0.14

(PLEASE READ🥺)!I use this app for school and ever since I’ve used it it has been draining my iPad battery I used to only put my iPad on the charger every night or maybe once during the day but with using Microsoft teams I have to put my iPad on the charger after every class has finished, which this is not just only ruining my iPad battery life but also making my iPad extremely hot that I can’t even touch it properly, and not to mention since I’ve been using this app my iPad now goes off between 50% to 30% which it should be going off at 5% or 10% so this app ruins my iPad battery to the point where I have to buy I new iPad I’m going to be extremely angry! So now I’m having problems with this app logging me in and out of calls when I’m in them so I’m missing out on important information for school, and not to mention with my battery draining really fast with this app it is also making my iPad really laggy so if you don’t fix this ASAP and this RUINS MY IPAD you will BE BUYING ME A NEW IPAD - thanks.Version: 2.0.10

This app doesn't let me sign in.I can't even enter my password on the app but I use it fine on my laptop. Everytime I try to log on, it says sign-on error. I've tried deleted and reinstalling many times.Version: 1.0.59

Coloured emojiPlease add colours emojis to represent everyone, not just white people. Your platform is so behi..Version: 2.0.20

Why is this a Rip of Discord?Ok so, yeah Teams is used for chat and stuff like schools friends etc but the point people need to understand is that and why is Teams a Rip of Discord, everyone knows Discord the App, where you pretty do much the same and it has more Quality, Servers etc. Although I’ve had teams before I wonder why it sorta has the same Ping sound as Discord, yeah yeah it’s good for your Kids and Stuff but it’s just and I mean just like discord, the blue logo, the ping sound as mentioned before & the Layout. Discord is a unique and good App, as teams comes along and well, literally takes Discord’s idea 💡 I will always wonder to this day why they are both much a like and want to know. So if you ever want to get teams go get Discord instead as this is a complete Rip of..Version: 3.11.0

CallsSometimes I can’t join call meetings. It doesn’t appear in my channel..Version: 2.1.0

Good potential / terrible executionThis ap, especially with the power and integration with Microsoft, has the potential to be great, but consistently falls down on the execution side. A few issues: 1. Call history, voice mail, chats, and other screens perpetually are stuck loading. Restarting, reinstalling, force quit all do nothing to help. 2. Video feeds are inconsistent/fail for group calls if you try to navigate the ap or switch screens at all. Audio will continue, but the video gets cut. 3. Multiple notifications for the same events -- if you miss a call, it shows up in the calls (when that works, see previous) and activities, with no logical way to dismiss the notification. Unlike ios call log, where all you need to do is open the screen to acknowledge the missed call, there are multiple menus to navigate for each one to mark as read / seen. 4. When the call history fails (per #1), the ios call history is also affected, meaning you can't find or make return calls at all from the ap or operating system. Hope you have a backup way to see who called you. I can't give this one star, as it's not the lowest of the quality aps I use, but definitely a failing grade is warranted. If my organization didn’t tie everything through Microsoft and its office suite, I would definitely not be using..Version: 2.3.1

Nice start; needs polishOverall Teams is a decent collaboration tool. When using it without being used to other competitors’ methods of working then Teams is intuitive and nice. When comparing it to Slack, then Teams takes one step forward and two backwards. But not all is hopeless! The service simply needs a handful of features and UI enhancements to improve. In terms of the iOS app, here’s some quick updates: 1. When I get notifications on multiple devices, they should dismiss from all devices once I’ve acknowledged it on any of the devices. Right now when I read something on my phone, the Mac app keeps the badge notifications. The inverse is also true. This is rather annoying. 2. More granular notifications. I don’t want to see a notification for certain channels in a team, even if a channel command is used. The lack of a mute function is unbearable. 3. Dark Mode. It’s 2018 and I don’t want to stare at a bright background in the evenings. Please give the option to enable a dark mode to save our eyesight and battery life (for OLED screens)..Version: 1.0.27

Battery HogConsumes battery fast and makes IOS unstable requiring a reboot. Functionality ok but appears this issue has been outstanding for over a year..Version: 2.0.7

Can’t join recurring meetingsPlease allow us to join (cancelled) meetings from mobile. My colleagues join audio meetings on desktop and I can’t join them from the mobile app because the join button is hidden..Version: 2.2.0

HRShould be able to delete chats.Version: 2.0.2

Underwhelming/frustrating user experienceAnother title for this review might be “Jack Of All Trades, Master Of None.” This product is really not best in class for any product category. It’s not the best calendar app (Google’s is much better and easier to share with others), it’s not the best video chat app (Zoom is and will be the industry leader, at least until maybe Microsoft buys them out and buries them as they did with Skype), it’s not the best messaging app (Jabber or even wonky Slack are far better). It does do a fair job of integrating all these functions, but at a price. Teams really bogs down your system. For me, it’s at a point where I just never leave teams up and running. I only open it when someone else insists on having a Teams meeting. And it doesn’t play nice with other manufacturers’ email software such as Google or Yahoo Mail. The whole point of Teams is to force you to use Microsoft’s other products. I also have concerns over privacy issues with Teams and Microsoft products in general. Teams has all sorts of nifty analytics on user behavior it can run for the owners of Teams software (i.e. the companies you work for). Unfortunately, as long as Microsoft continues to have corporate America in its back pocket, I don’t see any end in sight for this product soon..Version: 3.4.1

AngryThis app doesn’t work for online school. should be off the app store.Version: 2.0.8

Pretty crapThis app just barely works. You can hear people but there’s tons of random noise, echoing, and feedback. When you’re in a meeting you can’t open ANY other app because it will just crash. A lot of the time, the PowerPoint someone is sharing will just disappear or not work so you have to quit and join back so much. Sometimes When I’m in a meeting my phone keeps flashing black and I can’t do anything. Sometimes The app just kicks me from the meeting randomly. It also eats your battery really quickly. Unfortunately, most people have to use it because their school or work use it so we’re stuck with it but it’s really not that good.Version: 2.2.1

⚠️Don’t download this app!!⚠️This app ruined my life, me and my friends👯‍♀️ where on mute🤫, we where talking about some gossip💅, you know fun stuff😉. But, my teacher heard everything we said!! HOW😱😡?! We where on mute! Super creepy😳☠️, and now, I’m going to jail😔😭🤬.Version: 2.3.1

Need notification on multiple devicesIf you run TEAMS on multiple devices of yours, as soon as the first one get the notification message, other devices won’t show you the notification message assuming you have seen it already on your first device. Well, that’s not desired because I am not always in front of my laptop but I do always carry my phone with myself. Please broadcast notification messages to all devices. Or at least give the option to users to choose this feature or not..Version: 1.0.85

App crashes, no customer support.I use it everyday as part of my job. Since Monday, 07FEB2021, it has frozen and crashed everyday. I have to uninstall and reinstall the app, and then it works fine. I’m forced to write this bad review because Microsoft has zero customer support. I went through the phone number, which led me to a website. Went through the bot assistant (which is worthless), and it said, “click here to talk to a real person.” I thought, “Great! Now I can get a trouble ticket in with the company.” I was very disappointed when it sent me to their public online forum, that they even warn you could have scammers posing as agents. This is extremely frustrating and I have given up. Once Microsoft fixes the bugs with their app, I will change my review. This is making me wonder why I pay a yearly subscription to Office 365 though, especially since it used to be that you could just outright buy the Office software suite, and you had better support where you could talk to a live person. Where is all of my money going Microsoft, if it’s not going to take care of your customers?.Version: 2.3.1

Keeps crashing on opening after most recent updateWorked fine until recently. Now crashes seconds after opening when accessing an account..Version: 2.0.18

NotificationsIPhone 11 impossible to turn on notifications.Version: 2.0.2

It’s good but not the bestIt’s really good for meetings and school but there are some technical issues. Some issues are when people keep disconnecting and not seeing the shared screen 📺. And some people who are supposed to be attendees but they have the power to mute every body end the meeting for everyone and share screen and lower people’s hands on Microsoft teams and some people can’t write on the documents so they have to download the app Microsoft word so it’s quite annoying but it’s quite good So I would like there to be fixes on issues on Microsoft teams and not picking other people to be an organiser that’s what I think that’s what I want to say. From USA 🇺🇸 LA South west.Version: 2.2.1

NoJust no.Version: 2.5.0

Fix the notification badgesEvery time I get a notification, the badge count shows a large number of notifications which is always inaccurate. Additionally, the badge does not go away if I acknowledge the message, etc. from another device. Please fix this..Version: 2.0.22

Great app but battery hungry!This app is really good for collaborating with my team, in and out of the office. A major complaint is that it consumes a lot of battery, even when I’m not using it. An example: my iPad has teams installed but I leave it at home whilst I’m out at work. I would find that the battery has drained overtime by quite a lot and I’d notice that Teams had consisted of 80% of that battery usage. Microsoft, I urge you to fix this issue as this app is great but this really needs to be better optimised for mobile devices..Version: 1.0.85

Sucks so muchIt gives us work.Version: 2.0.23

Laggy and privacy issuesThis app is extremely laggy and hard to use. also, sometimes when i join a meeting, i notice that it turns on my mic and camera without me giving any input and even after i disabled the camera permissions it constantly spams asking for permission to use the camera.Version: 2.1.0

Functionality seriously lackingUnlike the Teams app for PCs, this app is brain dead. You can’t hide chats. If all the places you want to hide irrelevant material, it’s on you mobile phone. The General page is also a waste of space, and there is no way to customize it for your users so it goes directly to files or chats. At this point it is easier to use text and email for both messages and content. The only useful thing it has that the PC app and web interface doesn’t is the ability to show if a user has access to Teams or not, but since chat is hobbled already, it’s meaningless. The only thing I find helpful is the calendar because I don’t sync my work calendar with my phone because of the way it integrates with my personal calendar and this keeps it separate. Microsoft really needs to work on these apps before rolling them out. And functionality should match the PC app. You may have to do it differently, but the functionality should be the same..Version: 1.0.58


Why should I report an issue with Microsoft Teams?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Microsoft Teams to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Microsoft Teams customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Microsoft Teams.

Is Microsoft Teams not working?

Microsoft Teams works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Microsoft Teams.

Applications with negative comments similar to Microsoft Teams
Microsoft Selfie negative reviews, comments
Microsoft Selfie Negative Reviews

Microsoft Selfie is a selfie and photo enhancement application available on iOS, web and WeChat. Backed by computer visi...

Forza Street: Tap to Race negative reviews, comments
Forza Street: Tap to Race Negative Reviews

Limited-time Audi Series Takeover event arrives on Forza Street on Aug 2nd thru Sep 5th. Dont miss your chance to rac...

Microsoft Bing Search negative reviews, comments
Microsoft Bing Search Negative Reviews

Microsoft Bing helps you find trusted search results fast, tracks topics and trending stories that matter to you, and gi...

Microsoft Lync 2010 for iPad negative reviews, comments
Microsoft Lync 2010 for iPad Negative Reviews

IMPORTANT: Microsoft Lync 2010 for iPad requires a Lync Server or Office365/Lync Online account and will not work withou...

Power Apps negative reviews, comments
Power Apps Negative Reviews

Get Power Apps to use business apps made for your team and organization. Install Power Apps for iPhone and iPad to: ...

Microsoft Excel negative reviews, comments
Microsoft Excel Negative Reviews

This application requires a qualifying Microsoft 365 subscription. Microsoft 365 includes premium Word, Excel, and Power...

Microsoft OneNote negative reviews, comments
Microsoft OneNote Negative Reviews

Capture your thoughts, discoveries, and ideas and simplify overwhelming planning moments in your life with your very own...

Microsoft Wordament negative reviews, comments
Microsoft Wordament Negative Reviews

Single Player: De-stress with a relaxing word game all to yourself. Weve added hundreds of non-timed puzzles and new ...