STRETCHIT: Stretching Mobility App Positive ReviewsStretchIt, Inc.

STRETCHIT: Stretching Mobility Positive Reviews

4.7
4.73796 star

Total 115 Positive Reviews

STRETCHIT: Stretching Mobility App User Positive Comments 2022

STRETCHIT: Stretching Mobility app received 115 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about stretchit: stretching mobility?

Please wait! STRETCHIT: Stretching Mobility Facebook comments loading...



STRETCHIT: Stretching Mobility for Positive User Reviews

Not great for a true beginner, but works if you’re willing to skip movesI was really excited about this, especially the touch your toes challenge as I have seriously inflexible legs and I would assumed it would be great for an absolute beginner. However…there are some moves where if I could do that, I wouldn’t be taking a touch your toes challenge. When I come upon those moves, honestly I just skip them, replace with a child’s pose or forward fold/pike, and hope I can do that more difficult move in 2-3 months time. I would rate this 5 stars if there was at least 1 or 2 true, absolute beginner challenges or programs to help build basic flexibility..Version: 3.2.8

Great classes!Never before have I been able to lengthen my hamstring and hip flexors in such little time!.Version: 1.4.3

Love it !Best stretch app ever I found so far. It’s a bit expensive but it is really well done and appropriate for each level. Very complete and targets all body areas. It would be useful to add some classes about foam rolling exercises..Version: 3.2.1

Super effectiveI like feeling the pain as it shows me the improvement. These exercises are not fairy tails. They really stretch the muscles purposely. Looking forward to see the results 😊.Version: 1.0.25

Please answerHi great app! Just wondering if I get a cancellation fee if I cancel the 7 day free trial?.Version: 1.4.2

Awesome! (So far)2 days in and already feeling a difference. Loving it!.Version: 1.0.26

Great app!Love the classes and the variety of exercises. Exactly what I need..Version: 1.4.2

Love the app!You will find from beginners to advanced. Its a great way to increase your stretching and work out. 🎉 After doing 30 days of the split challenge I saw lots of changes in my body! 🙂.Version: 2.3.5

Great!Good.Version: 1.3.3

Great!!!I will forward app to my clients and recommend it all my friends..Version: 2.5.1

First stretching app I have found which is difficult enoughI'm training in dance and already have all my splits however this app is fab as it makes the stretches I already had better - for example my right leg split was never my fave but now it's almost as comfy as my left. Only catch is it's a bit pricy but for me worth it. Would be nice if you could run the app simultaneously with music ? Much love 👏🏼.Version: 1.3.7

Great, but could be more beginner-friendly.I like it so far. The thing is I wish it was more beginner friendly. The full body classes are good. I just started the bendy back classes and some of it seems a bit more advanced than it should be for beginner. I know the goal is to do your best and challenge yourself, but that’s easier said than done when you cant even balance/hold a pose without toppling over. One of them in particular didnt have any alternative to the stretch if you couldnt do it and it was so difficult to even get to the position much less hold it for more than a second. Its just frustrating because Im losing out on stretches I cant physically do? The app is very dancer-oriented... I used to do ballet up until hs and have been out of the game for 8 years - Ive lost a decent chunk of flexibility so I decided to go for beginner. Though most are doable Im still surprised at the hard ones presented under beginner. If someone like me that’s had *some* experience with dance and flexibility are finding some of these stretches very difficult, I’m wondering how frustrating it might be for those with no experience/very little flexibility. I’m giving 4 because overall the app and classes are good and the developer seems genuine and encouraging, but the beginner classes could be a little bit more for beginners..Version: 2.0.7

Love hate relationshipI love how the stretch it app challenges me and pushes my limits. I am often found yelling at the girl on my screen, but it just makes it that much more fun! So excited to see how my flexibility goals adapt and change.Version: 2.0.7

Great appBrilliant app. Easy to follow instructions. Great that the routines are split into beginners and intermediates. Also loving following the challenges on instagram too!!.Version: 1.0.26

Really love this appGreat app good customer service getting lots of ideas to improve my home training, so many tutorials to work on all areas of the body.Version: 1.3

Just perfect :)Really worth it to get the app! Tones of challenge to do , super well explained:) I am only day 3 and already super hooked! I can’t wait every day to keep doing the challenge 🙏🏽🌟.Version: 2.3.11

A great app!A good variety of stretches and it keeps me motivated. Thanks!.Version: 1.0.25

Strength and FlexibilityThis is one of my favorite apps! I have seen the most improvement in my flexibility for splits and back with this program versus other programs and studios. To see improvement, you have to be dedicated to doing the stretches based on their timeline (if that’s the program you choose.) I just paid for my second year and will continue to use this program!.Version: 2.3.5

Totally worth the price!If you are wondering is worth the price? The answer is a BIG YES! And here’s why. I’m a total beginner and did the free trial. I felt a big change in how my hips and legs would lower and stretch just after a few classes. So I thought I could delete the app and practiced what I learnt, right? But soon afterwards watching the free IG classes I realised I wasn’t motivated nor I had the knowledge to do it by myself. And after considering my thoughts below I subscribed for a year. Saving a bit there! 😉 One of the things that I like is that the teacher (Alicia) is doing the exercises along with you. So you feel accompanied through the whole class. Like having a gym buddy! A soft narrator’s voice explain the postures and remind you to breath (very important when we are concentrated on the movements, believe me! haha!) They also offer a second option whilst doing the exercise, a bit easier, if it becomes too much. It’s like they are reading your mind!. The camera swaps to see the position of the teacher in different angles which is very helpful to correct the posture. And what to say about the cute lovey blue?! cat haha! and amazing motivational sentences!. I’m not a morning gym person but this app makes me get up from bed for it. They have loads of challenges (front splits, mid splits, toes touching, back arching...) and you can practice any of them at any time! You can also join a challenge. So that’s really motivational. It gives you the chance to upload a photo for each of the class for that challenge. So you can track progress. And they keep it confidential if you don’t want to share it. I have checked other apps because at first I thought it was a bit expensive for splits. But those free/cheaper apps only have photos or cartoons with a brief explanation. And to be honest I didn’t feel I could do it properly with just a few lines. I’d rather pay a bit more for StretchIt and get quality, good explanation and videos, warm up exercises, technical moves, stretching post work and motivation. There’s a lot in there, see? Overall I’m feeling I’m in good hands and won’t hurt myself as I am follow their caring instructions. And of course the motivation they added with the cat and notifications (if you wish them). And most importantly: that I KNOW I will eventually make it to my splits goal! I’m sure it will be worth the money. I know the price can be a bit of a second thought. And I was there myself. But once I saw the work behind it (teachers, videos, app, challenges, photo uploads, feedback of how we felt after the exercise so they can recommend a higher level class, the IG community and tips and videos there)... it’s totally worth the price!.Version: 2.3.5

Great balance between strength and flexibilityIncredibly challenging exercises and flows (even beginner's!) but nice combination of active, passive and pnf stretching techniques. Loads of stretches so it doesn't become mundane. You will need a good bit of space though and always have a block or two handy..Version: 1.0.21

Good stretchLove it, great supplement to my flexibility training as it uses stretches that aren't in my usual classes. Hopefully I will see results soon.Version: 1.3.4

GreatIve really enjoyed this app. the beginner classes truly are beginner and im seeing improvement in my flexibility. its worth the price, which really isnt much any way for a months worth of exercise classes. id recommend it!.Version: 2.3.14

The best!I'm so grateful for this app! Not only are the classes really good, and I've already seem improvement in myself. But they've been very helpful towards me. I had a mix up using my husband's PayPal buying a yearly subscription. I just messaged them, and they helped me activate my account. And gave me a couple extra days because of the mix up. And it wasn't even their fault for the mix up. More my own fault. Plus! Everyday I'm looking forward to stretching. It does my mind and body some good!! This app is wonderful!.Version: 1.3.7

BrilliantVery easy to fit into a busy routine.Version: 2.6.6

Such an amazing app 💙I love that the videos run at the same pace that you’re doing the exercises (so no getting up to pause!) and it’s so easy to understand the verbal instructions even if you’re in a position where you can’t see your phone. An amazing variety of stretches, and I feel great after every class. Thank you for making & sharing this incredible app, it’s been a game changer for my flexibility journey 💙💙💙.Version: 2.0.5

Still Loving This AppI was a beta user for the app when it was being developed a year ago, and I've been using it since. I love this app, and I love the class-like setup. I have improved my flexibility all-around, a goal of mine for years. A surprise bonus: the deep stretching was calming and relaxing through my pregnancy, keeping me loose and alleviating pains (only stretch or exercise if your doctor says it's okay to do so during your pregnancy!) I keep my subscription up and will use stretch it for a long time..Version: 1.3.7

Awesome app!I love this app!! I’ve never been a flexible person but I’ve recently wanted to get better at it and wanted to add stretching in my daily routine (I’ve always wanted to be able to do splits). I just recently completed the front split challenge and I’m latterly a few inches away! My next goal is the middle split and then eventually would like to try the back bend! It is expensive when the payment comes out all at once but it’s really not too bad when you think it’s less that 20$ a month. Would definitely recommend!.Version: 2.3.5

Excellent, but assumes beginners are not stiffThis is excellent, but assumes beginners are quite elastic. On Day3 of a beginners challenge it was too tough for me, had to switch to find easier routines..Version: 2.3.5

Good exercises but expensiveThis has good exercises but the cost is pretty steep at roughly $26CAD/month. I think i’d rather follow youtube videos instead..Version: 2.0.7

PriceyVery good app but please consider putting the prices down a bit 🤣.Version: 2.2.10

AwesomePretty Awesome videos.Version: 1.0.21

New to stretchingIt’s an amazing app! The instruction is clear, the support and love from the stretch it crew is outstanding! Any q’s I have they are answered almost immediately! They even helped me figure out a way to use it when I don’t have internet at the ready! The instagram presence is awesome, I love that they have just started offering the mini insta-live classes too. The group challenges are fun. And it’s an excellent tool to use to gain insight about how you’re progressing! But don’t worry if you’re stretchy already. This app will still help and challenge you! Thanks Stretchit Team!!.Version: 2.2.11

LOVE this app.This is sort of a precursor to yoga if you're interested but know you're not yet flexible enough that start. Ive been doing the classes for beginning for about 25 days now and they are making a very noticeable difference for me. I work a desk job in the medical field so I work long hours with little stretching/full body movement and I do these classes on my breaks or before work. My body is starting to notice and feel a lot more fluid/comfortable in my movements. I also feel like its helping with a lot of stiffness from my rheumatoid arthritis but I can't say for sure yet until I notice a real noticeable difference on that front. Either way, it's definitely worth the money..Version: 3.3.1

How do I begin to thank the creators of this app?I didn’t think flexibility was in the cards for me after years of weight training with not enough stretching. This app totally changed my life. My boyfriend is amazed at how far I’ve come in just 3 months. I can’t wait to see the lengths I will go with the years to come. I originally started because I always wanted to be able to do a split but now I’m completely addicted to improving my total body flexibility and even decided to start pole next. Can’t thank you enough for awakening this passion that I didn’t know I had. 💙💙💙 Update: Dismantling the negative reviews... I’m not sponsored by StretchIt app just an AVID, grateful user and kind of perturbed by some of the negativity. 1. If you find this app to be too expensive, just don’t use it. Why disrespect the hard work and passion that went into it? Not cool. 2. It is 100% suitable for beginners!!! My body was so tight, I couldn’t even touch my toes when I started this program.. I could do a full forward fold after about 3 months. People will try something once, get discouraged because of their own negativity and lack of discipline and then take to the internet and spew their negativity there... again, why disrespect the people that put so many hours into creating this? Happy to see that so many people share my passion for this service, but it 100% deserves 5 stars...Version: 2.2.0

Love this appI love this app so much. It is helping me achieve my goals with aerial hoop and also to break up the sedentary work at my office job. Unexpectedly, and more importantly, it makes me so feel calm and relaxed and helps me get a good nights sleep. It’s like my little moment of mindfulness through my day and I look forward to that feeling. Literally addicted to this app.Version: 3.2.7

Love itA great app, a variety of stretches that I haven’t done before. Used to use a yoga app but didn’t want all the spiritual stuff with it so this has been perfect. And anyone who complains about the subscription is being silly. I think subscription is best so they can keep improving this app with out just giving their hard work away for free. If you want free stretches use YouTube. Won’t be as good but it’s free. If you want good stretches, aesthetic app design and a premise routine, the pay the subscription and enjoy it..Version: 3.2.9

If you want to get real flexibility, this is a great tool!Can you stretch on your own without this app? Of course. What's been stopping you then?! Haha! One of the things this app does beautifully is provide a framework, so that when the schedule says time to stretch, you just follow along with the little class. How many times have we thought we were going to spend 30 minutes stretching and then the 30 mins goes by and all we've done is look at pictures of people stretching on Instagram 😂? The classes are very well done, and the discipline that the app brings is a great contributor to meeting your goals. Try it, you get 7 days free to see what I mean. But if you're actually interested in your front or middle splits I'm guessing you won't cancel at the end of the trial..Version: 1.4.3

Some great classes, some too difficultAfter 3 months (5 stars): I’ve been impressed with how much I’ve improved. I’m an active but overweight man. I’ve gone from not being able to sit on my heels to nearly being able to do the splits. I would definitely recommend giving it a try. Original review (3 stars): I’ve been using Stretch It for about three weeks. I love about half of the classes. The other half are frustrating because they are listed as beginner but are too challenging and offer no modifications so you find yourself just sitting there frustrated that you can’t even come close to doing the recommended move..Version: 2.3.5

This app is the best!I’ve tried a good couple of stretching and flexibility apps since i have started my pole dancing Journey but this app outdoes them all! It sets up a whole schedule for you upon signing up to a challenge (I prefer the challenges) but you can also create your own! The only downside to the app (if there is one) would be the price, it is a little on the pricey side if you’re paying monthly but I honestly think it’s worth it to invest in your body and flexibility not only that it helps me to feel a lot more calm and collected after each stretching session which in turn helps my sleep better at night!.Version: 2.3.10

Trying to stay consistentI’m only into 2 days of this app and so far I’m enjoying it; particularly the class scheduling. I’m a writer and prolonged sitting comes with the territory. The app reminds me to take breaks and stretch my body, specifically my neck and back. The instructions are really clear and I appreciate the silence in between — keeps me focused on my breath. I’ll keep at it for another week and see how I feel. So far so good..Version: 2.3.12

ThoughtsI do like the idea of this app - things that I like- so far I’ve only had a couple of weeks but it seems like it had a very good direction for wanting to get my splits. It’s nice to have the different times (15,30,45 min) of classes. Things to work on - -Have a warm up indicated - jumping jacks or something to get the muscles warmed up- I think this would be safer -Actually have a recommended training schedule -I have taken the direction from your other reviews in saying just do the movements as best you can, but it would be nice if you had modified movements for when the teacher goes into the splits and does things you can’t do - it’s difficult to determine if I’m in the correct position since I don’t have my splits yet and can’t go down that far- I had to look at other split videos to see what my back leg should be doing. I think your clips that are labeled beginner should have an element of building blocks so the student knows how to progress. - Have a streaming option - While there are a few suggestions - i would still recommend it- between my own research and doing these classes I can feel and see little improvements..Version: 1.4.2

Glitchy but goodThe videos are great but the app can be a abit glitchy..Version: 3.2.9

PerfectFirst time user. Will continue. Thank yo..Version: 2.2.11

Very good app !I love it, the exercises are useful and effective. I just began so I'll see what's next..Version: 1.3.5

Really great I love this app😊Just what my body needs I feel great after..Version: 1.3.4

Kind of recommendAll of these stretches are locked for me.Version: 2.2.12

This is the real dealAs a performer and someone that has avidly struggled with consistent flexibility training, this has finally engrained the habit, going a year solid now!! It is different every day, it is active flexibility, mixed styles of ballet, Pilates, physio, rhythmic gymnastics, contortion, c.a.r.s, yoga etc, and so so deliberately thought through. This has forever changed my mindset on flexibility training, everyone I share this app with also sticks with it and loves it. Mobility is the most important thing for our body’s. Get this app and make it a habit. So rather you are circus, yoga, CrossFit, weight lifters, MMA, whatever your movement is. This will be a staple in your daily maintenance and flexibility training. Thank you so much Stretch it!!.Version: 2.3.11

CastingPlease allow for casting onto tv! Would love to use the videos on a big screen.Version: 2.3.5

Not for the beginner, lots of varietyI love the routines but they are definitely not for beginners, you need some experience in yoga or dancing. That said, the routines are really varied and challenging and while splits specific, incorporates the whole body. I love it!.Version: 1.3.4

Great to stay on track!The cost can be tough to swallow at first, but honestly so worth the cost if you want to put in the work to work on your flexibility. I struggled being consistent with my stretching and once I got the StretchIt app I picked a challenge and off I went. It’s not necessarily easy and a bit of a learning curve getting used to the flow of movements, but 100% worth it. I love getting reminders for when I have to stretch, the ability to move classes around if they don’t work for me certain days, picking challenges so I don’t have to plan what to do next (while keeping it fresh!), and adding in progress photos is a bonus. Thank you StretchIt app for helping me keep my momentum!.Version: 2.3.5

Love the variety some flawsThe quality of the streches is exactly what I had been looking for. Got this app to become more flexible, get my splits and start my progress to later be able to do more dance poses I can’t quite do right now. Love the routines, I feel my streches improving already. The flaws to me are related to playing music or listening to the instructions. You can’t do both and if you start the music there’s no way to go back to instructions. You have to close out the app. Either that or it’s a glitch that happens all of the time for me. So annoying. Hoping they will fix it. Really love the routines so it’s a small inconvenience compared to the benefit you get from it.Version: 3.2.1

About the subscriptionYou get what you pay for with this app. Yes, there is a monthly subscription, you can try it for a month and decide if the stretch category you like is worth it (and believe me, it is!) you can cancel even without paying anything if you keep it for only 7 days. Now, let’s say you cancel within your first month because... (can’t think of a legitimate reason other than not having enough time) you spend 5$. 5$, now if you can’t afford 5$ a month you shouldn’t buy this app but let’s face it, you pay more than 5$ for a meal out (even mcdonalds) skip the bad food or sugary snacks or drinks one time a month and you got yourself a great app. I love it so far, the only suggestion i would have is a bundle price. Something that makes it worth getting all 5 programs for a deal. That’s something that the developers need to do the math over if it’s profitable. I love the app, i would love to unlock all 5 sections but for now i’m good with two. I’ve stretched two times 30minutes each and i already see a big improvement. If your goal is to become flexible, this is your app..Version: 1.4.2

AmazingI joined up on the 7 day free trial to give it a go and see what it was like, and I absolutely love it! The half hour classes are the perfect length for busy schedules, and I’m finally getting closer to the splits I’ve only ever dreamed of. The videos are informative and easy to follow, and I would recommend this app to anyone trying to achieve greater flexibility..Version: 2.3.5

Worth the subscriptionI wanted a workout where I could stretch for the splits specifically that I could do at my own pace. After scouring the city I live in for a yoga that would achieve the flexibility stretching I wanted to do, I couldn't find anything. I stumbled across this app and the stretching is perfect. My only problem with this app is that there are so many stretches I want to do and not enough time in the day (or my body will allow). This is amazing, thank you, just what I've been looking for! Maybe one day I will actually be able to do the splits and become flexible!.Version: 1.0.26

Best Exercise App I Can Think OfThis team will tailor to you interactively with the versatility of the programs, individual classes, live classes, media options, and editing regularly. They update classes, use real people as models for poses, and make everything clear as possible. I have never seen another exercise app that does all of this and also quickly helps with technical issues. They have do discounts on their memberships for purchasing and they are overall clear in their striving progressive sense of getting you to achieve and optimize your goals for your personalized intent. I am so grateful for such a versatile app that helps me stretch, circulate, sweat, and make my own plan. Thank you StretchIt creators!.Version: 3.3.1

Comprehensive and IntegratedI am so loving this app. It’s hard for me to get to a place that offers yoga where I live. This app is so comprehensive and so professionally done I wish I would’ve known about it sooner! I am doing the full body challenge currently and I love how it breaks it down into small steps every day building on each other. It also teaches new positions that I have seen in books but mostly when I’ve done videos it’s sun salutations over and over. I’m so excited to finally learn these new asanas and feel confident that my body will get more flexible and energetic over time so I can finally reach my goals safely and enjoy-ability . Thank you for the creators of this app. It really is amazing! You nailed it!.Version: 2.1.1

Love this app!I’ve been using the app intermittently for several months. I do not mobility train exclusively at the moment, but am considering it in the future. StretchIt is a great companion to the strength training and running I’m currently doing, and also helps you reach your flexibility goals. The videos are easy to follow, offer multiple levels of difficultly, and have varying lengths to fit your schedule. I’ve done yoga heavily in the past, which I still enjoy greatly, but I think the progressions in the app are better suited to focused mobility training itself. Their Instagram page is also very active and often has free classes and Q&A. I think the subscription price is reasonable for everything that comes with it. So happy with this! Thank you!.Version: 2.3.5

Very good. A bit expensive.….Version: 2.9.5

I have never been so consistent with my stretchingI got this in hopes to do splits. I haven’t gotten there yet but the overall flexibility has been surprising and it hasn’t stressed my body out like it did when I did it on my own (where I was doing intensive stretching more than I should) even if I never reach splits, this app has been worth it. I hurt my shoulder a few years back and have gained so much range back just doing their splits/everything splits programs. Whenever a feature stopped working that I liked due to an update, I contacted them and it was not only fixed within the same week but they contacted me to let me know. Highly recommend!.Version: 3.2.10

Best stretching appVery thorough with loads of different stretches for front splits, middle splits, back flexibility and total body. Highly recommend this app to anyone wanting to achieve their splits or gain more flexibility..Version: 1.3.7

Very good.I tried the free thing at the beginning, and it was very good. Too bad I don’t have enough money to actually use the full app. If I had more money, I would buy..Version: 2.0.6

Great app!!It’s excellent if you have little time, don’t want to spend bags of money on yoga classes and want to get flexible, or just exercise a little each day! The beginner classes aren’t really beginner in my opinion though, but I don’t mind I like a bit of challenge, and it also always gives you options how to modify the exercises to your level of flexibility, just need a few yoga blocks:) I like it that I can schedule classes and I can pick and choose whatever I’m in the mood for or can go through with a specific program for back bend, splits, toe touch etc whatever is your goal! It’s also really nice that you don’t just get flexible but exercise those muscles at the same time, so doing a 30mins class each morning is basically the daily exercise done! I used this app throughout the first lockdown to get some exercise, but signed up for it again, as all the good habits I’ve built during lockdown went to the bin when I returned to work, but really everyone can give up 15-30 mins of scrolling each day to stretch a little even next to a full time job I think. Curious of the progress over time! 😊.Version: 2.3.5

Excellent appHard work, and progress feels slow but I see as a marathon, not a sprint..Version: 2.3.5

Love the appThere are parts I genuinely love about the app. It has creative and fun exercises that don’t repeat themselves to make stretching less boring, and you can choose whether you want longer or shorter sessions. I love the challenges but I’d love for the option to check off a day when I’ve done my own stretches instead of the app ones. I also wish it’s smarter about the tracking. If I had gone back and made up for a class/day I missed I’d love for it to count for the challenge still. I also wish I can choose and replace the designated class of the day - what if I there's a particular class I wanted to take? The current design only counts the designated ones towards the challenge and not the ones you add. You can’t replace classes either. Overall I think it’s doing a good job teaching flexibility. But I think it can be more open and dynamic about encouraging stretching ..Version: 3.2.5

Great appIt is great to exercise and stretch or even relax. And now they’ve added the possibility of watching it on the TV! Nice functionality! Thanks!!.Version: 3.3.2

This made me WANT to stretch every dayLove the app. The classes are easy to follow, feels like you are working out with a personal trainer, the trainer comments on how to do each stretch, so I done have to read anything, just tap ‘play’, listen, watch and follow. I love the structure of the classes as well, it actually flows. Doesn’t feel like a series of disjointed poses, feels like a real flow. I started looking forward to stretching, do it every day now. If I have a strength workout, do a 15 min stretch after as a cool down. If there’s no strength workout, take a 30 min stretching class..Version: 2.2.12

Great for busy people and people who struggle to get money tobqtedI struggle to find time to stretch I get bored and can’t motivate myself Absolutely love this app!.Version: 2.2.3

Love! Handstand Challenge?Hi! First off I’m very new the app. In fact I haven’t tried a video yet or anything but listen the app is so intriguing off glance and I just know I’m going to love it. The movements, progressions, and goals that the women exhibit in just the previews (as you scroll through exercises it shows you a brief preview before you click on it) , is exactly what Ive been wanting! That level of control and acceptance of my body, that awareness is just emitting from this app. Okay but the reason I’m writing this so early is I just had a thought. My boyfriend and I have been wanting to learn how to do a handstand for so long. We know handstands aren’t about just about strength physically, but about balance, oneness, and focusing on muscle groups you don’t usually use as well. That would be an amazing addition to this app out of my own selfish want to learn it the way I know you guys would lead and structure it. let me know your thoughts 🌸thnkuuuu.Version: 3.4.2

Good so farSigned up for free trial. Subscription Price is on the higher side for this style of app but not unreasonable - the video quality is high and very easy to follow (so far!) and app functionality is good enough to justify being in the higher price bracket against other similar apps. Would love more search functionality rather than just browsing- for instance I’m keen on challenges that have short videos so I can do a 10-12 minute session each morning before work, so being able to search in a way that lists all suitable programs would be good. I’ve signed up for an express challenge which works for me, but you can’t see the schedule and video lengths until after you select it and it’s scheduled, then if you want to see what’s in another program you have to remove that first. Just seems a bit clunky when I’m browsing around to see what I’d like to try. Would also be handy to search if I am looking for a one off, eg I have 15 minutes and want a lower back stretch, so I can quickly jump in (with kids you can’t always plan free time and you’ve gotta use it when you get it!!) The actual video was well paced, I’m a bit slow but I just did less of each movement rather than try to match pace. Some good stretches, I’ve done lots of online yoga videos and it was nice to have stretches I’ve not tried before- nothing hits as well as the first time you do a new stretch! I’m definitely keen to keep going if the quality and variety is consistent as I move through the challenge. Bring on a stretchy 2022!.Version: 3.2.7

KEEP YOUR YOUTHThe app is worth having. What I love the most is that It also focuses on the hip rotations that we don’t use often. This will help to avoid hip replacements or hip problems which stretches far beyond the hip. For women It can cause pain or lack of movement in the entire pelvic region. The only thing I don’t like about the app is that in order to watch It on my Mac I have to upgrade to another package and I’m already paying for a subscription. That’s why I didn’t give It a 5 star. Being in business I have several devices and I would like to enjoy logging in on them all. Other than that I do enjoy the stretches..Version: 3.2.10

Loved itI was hesitant at first, but after just one session I noticed a difference.Version: 1.3.3

Amazing!I absolutely love this app & I have only just begun! I am up earlier to be able to fit in more than 1 class each morning & being a pole dancer means I have to be flexible so this is the perfect app for me!!! This app helps me train my back properly which is important for my back injuries! With this app, my back injuries are not holding me back & I am progressing each day! Before I know it, I’ll be touching my feet to my head in a back bend like I did when I was a kid & I’m 38yrs old now! Feeling like I’m 19 with the StretchIt App! Thanks StretchIt!!!!.Version: 1.4.2

Best stretching appI love the StretchIt app! I have been using it since December and participating in the challenges since February. I can definitely see/feel a difference in my hamstrings and hips. I've been practicing yoga for a few years already and I realize with a predominantly home practice I've been avoiding all of the hard poses but using the app and completing the courses during the challenges has helped me to go deeper than I've ever gone and with proper alignment and square hips. Absolutely the best app I've tried to keep you on track and moving towards your goals!.Version: 1.4.3

Great app to improve my flexibility!I've always wanted to do front split, tried searching free videos on youtube but they didn't really help. I found this app and joined the 30 days front split challenge, I didn't achived fully split on day 30 but I did see a lot of improvement, so I continued with theses split classes, and I did my first front split on day 50!I love this app, and totally recommand it!.Version: 2.3.5

Excellent appI’m using this app to supplement my yoga practice and to learn some contortion skills. I think the full purchase is totally worth it. I like that the organization of the lessons is skill oriented and progressive, but varied enough to not get boring. I also appreciate how challenging some of lessons are, and that there’s a time tracker and scoreboard to give me an idea of how much time I’ve put in. I look forward to exhausting the lessons and gaining greater flexibility. Thanks for such a great product!.Version: 2.1.1

Love!Great app- Having spent over a decade as a dancer and gymnast, I am very impressed by the techniques Allison uses in the videos- more advanced than what most of my instructors would teach. I’m amazed at how quickly my body is responding to the classes and it’s always wanting more! Each class is unique and challenging in its own way, and the time goes by quickly. I do wish there was a different way interchange between class subscriptions or have more options within a smaller monthly fee..Version: 1.4.3

So many stretches I’ve never done before!I haven’t been using it for long so, that’s the only reason I won’t give it 5 stars. But so far I’ve really enjoyed it. I used to be a gymnast and then a gymnastics coach so I thought I knew all the stretches in the book. This app has proven me very wrong!! After only 4 classes I’ve tried MANY new stretches that were all amazing..Version: 2.3.5

In loveI absolutely adore and enjoy the StretchIt app so much. it is such an intricate, detailed way of working out. it’s explained immaculately, I’m able to follow along without looking at my because of how detailed they are explaining each move. I love that I can do it every single day too and don’t have to take a rest. it’s totally worth the $20 each month. there are so many different challenges to be a part of each month. I’m currently on the Dancer challenge & look forward to just continuing this until the days end lol. ❤️❤️❤️❤️.Version: 2.3.15

Real stretchingThis is the stretching app that anyone interested in improving their flexibility is looking for. I've tried others and they're always about simple stretching exercises. I'm a ballet dancer and this one is the only app that makes me improve my flexibility. Downsides, well, it's not free, after 1 week for each pack, but I think it's worth it, much cheaper than a personal trainer. You make your routine as long or as short as you want it. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because the UI feels old. But it is perfectly functional. 🙆💪.Version: 1.3.1

Permeant delete Account How?While I like the app idea and used the free trial. I’m happy I didn’t get charged after canceling subscription. I REALLY want to know how to delete the account for now so I can’t sign in. Please help with this question do I do it or can the developers do it?.Version: 2.3.1

Best stretching appI started using this app a year ago, I am super non flexible person. This app gave me the motivation to keep going and allowing me to discover what my body can do! It’s amazing! I can touch my toes, I’m nearly gona get my splits and I’m addicted to the stretching videos. I am shocked by the results! Love it!!! Def recommend..Version: 2.0.5

Like it, but modifications (especially for people with shorter arms) are neededI like that this is a guided program. Like the pace (could hang in some positions longer, it goes by quick). Have found some stretches I like. But this woman has some long arms. I literally can’t grab my ankle while kneeling, for example and that’s not a flex issue. I am above average in flexibility for a human but not for a dancer or gymnast and I find some things easy and some challenging. Hopefully this will help me get some cleaner lines and open up in areas I need..Version: 2.2.12

Good app but so priceyI’m doing the 7 day free trial and really enjoying getting into stretching with a daily routine. I’m considering paying for the month but £18 is so expensive for stretching on top of other things like gym memberships. I may pay for one month but it definitely won’t be a regular I can afford so hopefully I can build good habits in 30 days and go from there. I laugh so much at the whingey comments from the people out there expecting apps for free which is absurd but I would think if it was a more reasonable price under £10 per month more people would subscribe for the long run..Version: 2.2.10

First time tryingSo far so good..Version: 1.4.2

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️It has helped me so much with my flexibility and it got me way more active I’m highly recommending this app I love it 😍.Version: 2.6.6

Really good!!I have been trying to get my splits for a while and my form and everything has improved while using this app! I'm not flexible at all and this has helped so much! Determined to get my splits! X.Version: 1.0.19

Love ItI thoroughly enjoy the exercises to move toward splits and stretching my body. I was a dancer years ago but have not been super active for years after having kids. Now my girls are competitive gymnasts and they are inspiring me to get back my flexibility. The classes have wonderful flow and progression. My only suggestion is that there is a suggested schedule published of how often to take each class and over how much time. E.g. Week 1 exercise 4 days repeating classes 1 & 2. I also signed up for the web site thinking I would find this guidance but in lieu of that I've been winging it and repeating classes by listening to my body..Version: 1.4.2

This app is gold.I am so excited about this app. The instructions are clear, the classes are well curated, it’s easy to use, and I even sweat a bit while I’m stretching. I love it!.Version: 3.2.7

Great App!Love this! It's a great way to have someone lead you through a stretch when you may not know where to start at attaining your goal. I love this idea and there are not many things like it. Would definitely recommend! 10/10.Version: 1.0.26

Worth It!!I was hesitant about paying for a membership, but after a few weeks I am so glad I joined! I’ve never been naturally flexible but grew up in dance and gymnastics and always struggled with flexibility and basically hated stretching. I have tried many yoga classes over the years and they just never really kept my interest. The Stretch It classes are EXACTLY what I needed to fall in love with stretching. I’m currently doing the 90-day everything splits program and I just love the way I feel after each class. The beginner level is just the right amount of challenging at my current (very poor) level of flexibility. The classes are well-paced and not boring. I like the focus on dynamic stretching rather than spending a long time sitting in a stretch. The instructors focus on correct technique, especially with regard to hip placement, which I appreciate because it is very easy to get it wrong. I am excited to see my progress in the months to come! I am also so stoked that I can use AirPlay to play the classes through my Apple TV! It makes them much easier to follow than using my phone or iPad screen. Really, really impressed with this app!.Version: 3.2.10

Love itI’ve been using the program for about 8 months and have seen a lot of slow, steady growth in my strength and flexibility. I recently reached out to the company via Instagram with a question about some small but long-term problems I’ve had with a muscle group. I was so happy to see the in-depth and logical answer I got back really quickly! Thank you so much for taking the time to answer me! I’ve been trying to get any kind of answer for years. Just finished one of the new classes and I love that it was live. Love the program so much!.Version: 2.3.15

Great programGreat stretching app. My only complaint is that as soon as the StretchIt app opens, my music stops playing. I have other fitness apps with voice prompts and they still allow music to play. Would be great to see an update with this feature. Thanks for putting together an excellent program..Version: 2.0.12

You won’t believe what I found...You will find .... An app with kind people who show you step by step routines, it’s efficient, motivating and affordable app to achieve strength all over your body and Flexibility of course !!! Also a personal story of mine is I’m constantly in chronic pain , but with help with other factors and this StretchItapp I have my pain decrease a bit in times that is gets rough . What has this amazing app done for you? For me enjoyment, relaxation and motivation!!! 🔥.Version: 2.3.2

Great professional trainingI really enjoy this app! Yes, you have to pay for it but the quality of the training are here! They’re professional who gives you access to their experiences. And by following the different classes you can reach your goal of flexibility. And I’m not an english speaker but the instructions are easy to understand and follow! Try it!!.Version: 2.3.5

Fantastic App, Great SupportI normally don’t leave reviews but this app is so great I feel I have to! StretchIt is an incredible resource that is more than worth the money. It’s comparable to any professional stretch class I’ve ever taken. Plus the challenges are great, and the support from the makers is the best I’ve ever seen in any app. They are helpful, prompt, and invested in your experience. Highly recommend!.Version: 2.1.3

Made for beginnersI came across this app a week ago and thought I would give it a try. Looking at the content inside the app I know this is a legit app. The app is definitely made for both male/female. I’m a male and use to do gymnastics and swimming and diving most of my life and over the years I know I lost flexibility being out of it. When I started doing these programs I’ve seen some of my flexibility come back. It’s just something people need to remember these apps won’t show insane results overnight it takes a good month of being constant on doing it to see better results. I’m glad I found this app and would recommend it to anyone.Version: 3.2.10

Brilliant app and incredible valueNo, this app is not free but the quality of the stretching and packages is amazing (especially for the price!). I've been wanting to work on my flexibility for ages, but I couldn't stick to anything until I found Stretchit. If you are really serious about developing your flexibility this is the app for you. If you're not sure, just try the 7-day trial or just take a look at the Stretchit Instagram for some inspiration :-).Version: 1.4.2

Good for keeping you on track and motivatedA variety of exercises targeting different body parts or whole body. Like the active flexibility exercises. You don't learn as much compared to working with an instructor in person and having important points explained to you, but the app is a good tool to keep you on track and motivated..Version: 1.4.2

Noticed improvement - love this app!I’ve been trying for years to become more flexible for dance and nothing has worked until StretchIt. I’ve taken flexibility classes intermittently, done loads of yoga, “stretched on my own” after class and felt very few gains in flexibility. I’ve been doing the Platinum Flexibility challenge for the past month and I can already feel such a big difference all over. I like that the challenge books the classes for you so you just follow along but you can also schedule your own. It created accountability for me to stretch 4-5x/week. Most of the classes are 15-30 minutes which is totally do-able. Could not recommend this app more!!.Version: 1.4.4

So worth it.I'm a pole dancer and an athlete, but it's always been a struggle to keep myself disciplined enough to consistently stretch on my own throughout the week. Stretchit app makes me feel like I'm taking a class, so it keeps me on track. A great class, too, I might add. Whatever your level of flexibility, this app is for you whether you find yourself thinking you ought to just stretch more in general or you have specific flexibility goals in mind. And if the latter, you'll meet those goals with this app, no doubt!.Version: 1.3.7

What everyone needs!!!Cost aside, I was super excited about this app. Although a little hesitant, as I half expected it to be like every other stretch program I'd previously used, it surprised me. There were so many excellent hip opening stretches even in the first video for front splits, I saw a difference straight away. I'm really excited about getting my splits now, it actually feels like it is possible!.Version: 1.0.19

Good content. Hassle to unsubscribeThe content of the videos is easy to follow. It’s tedious so I never followed through but if you’re more disciplined than I, you’ll learn a great deal..Version: 1.4.3

Excellent stretching appLove StretchIt App. Excellent videos, easy to follow along, great results. Also, wonderful and prompt customer service..Version: 1.0.26

AwesomeI was skeptical at first because I’ve been stretching for a long, long time and never really felt like anything in particular was new but there’s a lot of really creative stretches in here. My 15 day progress just blew me out of the water, so I had to write a review. I’ve never had a program with this fast of progress, and I haven’t even been stretching every single day. Can’t wait to continue with the splits program. Edit: after 3 weeks I’ve touched down my right split. It’s been literally 10 years since that last happened (when I was a HS cheerleader).Version: 1.4.4

Loveeeeeee ittttttttt❤️The best app ever loving these stretches.Version: 3.3.2

Great app for a little bit more understanding of stretchingI am really trying to increase my flexibility as I do aerial, and this is definitely a great app combined with the live tutorials they do on Instagram! I have learnt more about stretching than I ever have and it now means I am seeing results a lot quicker. Not too long until I make my first split touchdown! 🤩 Also it is great not having to think about what I should be stretching the planned turtorials it makes my life so much easier!.Version: 2.3.5

Love it!Totally worth it. Classes are simple to follow but challenging. Have definitely noticed a difference in my flexibility..Version: 1.3.7

Fun to useI really like the class videos and how they encourage you to push to your limits. 30 minutes go by so fast, and you can definitely work up a set. The only real issues I have are price and lack of health app integration. I cannot see myself paying $20/month for more than 2 months, and the $160/year plan doesn’t seem that much more attractive of an offer. The content is great, but it’s not enough for me to commit to an annual subscription. With only these two negatives, I’d give it a 4.5/5. Definitely give the app a try..Version: 2.0.12

Super helpfulI am so inflexible and have been experimenting (&failing) with getting into stretching on a daily basis. This app has helped me by simply having access to quick/easy videos with one tap. The stretches are dynamic and interesting! There are only two small things that could be improved: 1) the videos start super quickly, so when I press play the instructor is already a step ahead of me by the time I get to my mat to position myself or turn up the volume. 2) I wish there was some more insight / narration given about what muscles we’re stretching, what they help with (e.g, hip mobility, balance, back pain, etc), or what it might mean if a stretch is difficult, etc, ya know? like when people talk you through yoga stretches? Otherwise, I am enjoying it.Version: 3.3.0

OkIt’s hurts for me but I’m. Good at it:).Version: 2.2.12

Total BeginnerI have extremely limited mobility made even worse by seven years of heavy weightlifting without ever stretching. I’m one week in and I already notice the difference. I’ve purchased many stretching guides in the past that I use for three days then abandon, but this app’s low daily time commitment combined with a gentle introduction to movement has kept me committed and eager to fit the daily stretches into my routine. I’m so pleased!.Version: 3.2.8

Great for helping reach flexibility goalsI’ve been using this app for over a year and I love it! I wanted to be able to do king pigeon and front splits but had reached a plateau in my progress. I saw an ad for this app and gave it a try and I really love it! There’s videos for all levels and the 30 day challenges are great too! I recommend this app to anyone that mentions wanting to improve their flexibility..Version: 2.3.5

Perfect stretch: mornings, evenings, travelThe app has gotten a lot better! I have given it 5 stars even though I haven’t gotten through all of the classes. Even before they made the videos much better (and they are much better now, I am not rushing from one move to the next or missing the stretch for half my body..hopefully this continues) but StretchIt has helped me to get my splits already (with warm up, hopefully one day without). I love the bendy back stretches in the morning (lots of twists and floor work that is easy to do waking up), I love the get your splits class in the evening or a combination of both, and I love using the app when I travel for work (or play) it keeps me going and provides and easy way to get my time in. Also (I only currently pay for the splits and the back on) both classes help me to start stretching the other part of my body. The bendy back includes some warm ups to stretching my legs which is a great Segway into getting my splits..Version: 1.4.4

Stretch it fanI love this app and have been using it over a year, the challenge options motivate me and it’s very professional and really works if you put the effort in! I enjoy interacting with their online community and I have recently gotten my male armed forces roommate involved because he never stretches usually, only lifted weights; and it’s really helping him! Thanks guys!.Version: 2.2.7

ThoroughEnjoying the app- easy to operate.Version: 3.2.8


😕 STRETCHIT: Stretching Mobility Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to STRETCHIT: Stretching Mobility
StretchitAir Positive Reviews, comments
StretchitAir Positive Reviews

StretchitAir is an exercise program for stretching during flights. Itll help prevent ankle swelling, muscle pain, sti...