ONE@Work (formerly Even) App Positive ReviewsOne Finance, Inc.

ONE@Work (formerly Even) Positive Reviews

4.8
4.89447 star

Total 27 Positive Reviews

ONE@Work (formerly Even) App User Positive Comments 2024

ONE@Work (formerly Even) app received 27 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about one@work (formerly even)?

Please wait! ONE@Work (formerly Even) Facebook comments loading...



ONE@Work (formerly Even) for Positive User Reviews

Best finance app I’ve ever usedEven is AMAZING! I can see how much I make every day, how much my next paycheck is, and get paid EARLY! It keeps track of all your income, bank accounts, and bills. It budgets for you 100%, shows you how much you can spend everyday and still pay all the bills and rent coming up. It’s like having a personal accountant. Also customer service is fast. My question (adding my raise) was answered and the representative fixed everything for me in less than 2 min. They responded instantly, within about 10 seconds which really surprised me. Oh and you can set aside savings without opening up a new bank account. I don’t even use my bank’s app anymore, Even does it all..Version: 7.2.2

Definitely the best financial app out there.Even is definitely worth it. They don’t even ask you for your paystub or anything. You put your job information in and bank information if you’d like to. Once your connected with your job you’re all set. You’ll be notified of the hours you worked previously and what your paycheck estimate is. You can also save up to 10% of your check with Even’s savings options and burrow out of your check one pay period whenever you need the money! Even won’t let you down..Version: 7.2.40

Good appIt’s a great app for tracking your money even though sometimes it’s not completely accurate (with Walmart at least). I only gave 4 stars because of the recent update. The save option was extremely convenient for me. I am aware that you can now save through ONE, but I find that inconvenient because I enjoyed not being able to see my savings unless I came into the Even App. Now I immediately have access to my savings and it’s almost as if they aren’t even there. Using Even as its own separate app was nice because I would be like “oh yeah my savings I completely forgot” and have so much money. With immediate view and access to my savings in ONE, it just feels like they didn’t think of us who struggle to save in the new update..Version: 9.7.10

Great Initial ExperienceI used the app to get an advance on my first paycheck. The required steps were clearly defined and the app functioned just as the description said it would. Also, it appears to me that the confusion about subscription costs mentioned in a previous review, has been clarified. It couldn’t be more clear that the “Plus” subscription is available for a one month FREE trial period. What’s really awesome about these developers is they set up the default to NOT auto-renew the subscription after the trial period. You actually have to select auto-renew for that to happen. This is a great, easy to use app, that really saved me when I needed it most. Many thanks to the developers..Version: 6.0.5

Rough timesI’m going through a very rough patch in my life a major mile stone and I don’t get much good news. But with the even app I get so much positive information it changes my day for the better. When I really need to focus on where the money is and where it’s going even helps me to prepare for the future whatever that may bring. The best part is that I don’t have to pay fees for this wonderful service because I am a Walmart employee. Ms. Janice told me about this app and I have been grateful ever since. thank you very much for all you do. This app really helps me..Version: 8.21.3

Awesome!Amazing app it saves me so much money on late fees! If I forget about my phone bill instead of being charged a 30 dollar late fee I just take out of my paycheck with this app no interest definitely worth the six bucks a month and if you want to just cancel it and next time you need to use it just sign back up for premium and you don’t even need the money they just take 6 dollars out of your next paycheck that way your not paying 6 a month if you barely use it. It hasn’t back fired on me once just be responsible :).Version: 8.0.8

Even is great! I love the advance feature!I love that I can see what I’ve earned so far. I ca see how much my paycheck is supposed to be without a far more complicated log in to Onewalmart. I love that I can have my savings accounts on there. I have money automatically deposited into my savings accounts straight from my paycheck. And I can easily withdraw that as needed. It also helps me with budgeting, as I can add all my bills for the month, so it shows me what needs to come out. And how much I am ok to spend..Version: 9.4.6

1-5 starsEven can be a lifesaver. Allows you access to funds for your emergency situation. On the other hand many things are not clear or partially hidden from user; for instance the price. It is not free! It leads one to believe it is. Also i hope you dont have any questions that require immediate attention. Your led to believe that you can just text them and all is well and probably will be, but it may be 6,8 hours later. There are other issues that give it that shadowy feel of what are they not telling me even though you wont find out till too late. I asked for maximum draw then the second i closed that screen the mac went up 40 dollars. Guess ill text them and get that straightened out. Nope text was closed. Didnt tell me that either.Version: 6.0.16

ReviewIt’s an amazing way to see your information after you work and to know exactly how much money you will be making your next paycheck. It also tells you the days you should next be able to get paid. An amazing app all around and it’s so easy when you are trying to budget or worried about how you’re going to pay for bills and utilities the next few weeks and yeah I love it. The instapay on it is super helpful too! Like if your in an emergency need of money it literally takes a day to get it to your account..Version: 8.44.2

Best Customer Service!I made a mistake with my bank account information and began getting frustrated with this app. My first thought was not to go to customer service because that never ends well and was stuck in this predicament for a couple of days. I was getting more and more upset. I finally decided to give it a go and it was basically like texting a person. The response was immediate, instructions were clear and the app became easier to follow. Loving the app and the ways I can make a savings account also definitely love the customer service. I’m not a paid customer and I never write reviews especially this long but this app really deserves it. Once you’re sure this app will help you with problems that occur it makes it more trusting and makes you at ease to use it!! 10/10 Recommend :).Version: 8.3.8

Game Changer!!This app has saved my skin more times than I have fingers to count. If you are fortunate enough to be downloading it I’m sure it will help you just as much. Loaded with features and options, this app makes earning your living flexible for when you have extra money or when you’re in a squeeze and need some help. I cannot speak highly enough this app will help you keep money in your pocket at all times and never be completely broke. Give it a shot the premium membership is WORTH IT!!!!!.Version: 8.46.7

Awesome but...This app is awesome it helps with bills and has other features I’m sure will be very helpful to me. But it’s math is abit off so far. Like I’m only scheduled for 72 hours no overtime yet. And it says there is a predicted amount of 76 hours and that I will be paid a amount of $528 my pay wage is $11 an hour and I took $106 from it for bills. I do love that it deducts taxes from it already. Which gives me a plan ahead of time of how much I’ll receive from my check. But the thing is if I have 76 hours going for me at a wage of $11 an hour it’ll be more even with $106 taken out. Just thought I’d point that out but over all it’s still a great and wonderful app!.Version: 6.0.14

Best money/budget app I’ve used in a while!After all my years of using apps on the App Store, this will be my FIRST review. I love the Even app so much that I have to say THANK YOU to the developers for creating such an innovative & convenient way for people to budget, plan & save money accordingly. I use this app in conjunction w the Digit app & not to sound cheesy, but it’s decreased my stress & improved the quality of my life already! The money transfers quickly (depends on your bank) & picking up the $ at the Walmart center is always stress free as long as you have valid ID matching the address you’ve given the app. This such a brilliant idea, I can’t imagine how I lived w o it before. Thanks again Even!.Version: 7.1.6

Decent app but...It works how they suggest it however the customer support is odd,was trying to get access to my account after I was logged out an it asked for the phone number to my account,however I no longer have a working phone nor the phone number,I was trying to press the sign in option on the app an it doesn’t seem to do anything nor does the create a account link work, anyway I know I can sign in using my email on the app but customer support wasn’t helpful..Version: 8.43.0

Great when it loadsI’ve had this app for over a year now, I love it! Makes budgeting easy, great when I’m in a bind, and the extra savings is helpful! However in the past few months it’s hit or miss if the app itself will actually load. Doesn’t matter if I’m connected to the internet or just using my data, at times the app just leaves me in an infinite load screen. No amount of closing the app and reopening has helped. Nor has uninstalling or reinstalling. It’s a little inconvenient and unfortunate, given the circumstances of when I need to use the app. Another problem I face is that my bank account will randomly disconnect from the app. Sometimes it takes multiple tries to sync again, others it syncs right away..Version: 9.5.5

New one even saveI really like the new update and the features along with it. The only thing I’m not really liking is if you need to do an insta pay from what I can tell it’ll only let you do half of what you earned it doesn’t have the slider to where you can adjust the amount needed. If I only need $50 bucks till payday I can’t do that I only have the option to pull half my earnings and I don’t need all that. I know this is fairly new but when it was the even app you could select the amount needed for your instapay from $20 to whatever you wanted not just half your earnings. Would be nice if you could implement this feature in there also.Version: 10.9.0

Good for emergenciesThis app always came in handy when I needed money before payday. Unfortunately I can’t use it anymore since I’m no longer a Walmart Employee but when I did have access to instapay I was able to cash out at a Walmart store which was convenient. The only thing I don’t really understand is why we have to pay our own money back from hours we’ve already worked. I know it’s an advance before payday but it’s literally coming from what we’ve already worked. Anyway, I would definitely recommend this app to anyone who works for Walmart and needs money instantly. I just wish that I could utilize instapay with my new employer in San Bernardino County but nonetheless, i was happy to be able to use it when I was able..Version: 7.0.0

Early, but awesomeOk so let me first say I love this app and use it every day. Like others have said, it does break more often then I'd like (which is never) but it breaks way less often then other money apps. And I've definitely noticed it getting better over time. I feel like in a few months it will be really awesome. This may sound weird but the concept of the app is so amazing that I want to use it just to help them make it better, so everyone can one day have an Even that works flawlessly. Also their customer service is fast and excellent..Version: 5.4.3

Best financial appI don’t normally write reviews but for this I had to . I have used quite a few financial apps and none of them compare to this one here . This app has been more than helpful than I can begin to explain , from keeping track of work hours to getting an advance on your pay. Also if you get paid every two weeks and don’t like that then you can set it up to get paid weekly with this app , not to mention they have savings accounts with 5.0 % a year rates . Anyway this is the best app you can have when it comes to finances !.Version: 10.15.1

Download It!!I literally just download this app like couple hours ago I was like hey let me give it a shot to see if it’s true what people are saying about this app let me tell you ladies and gentlemen this app is amazing and it really works. I needed some money so I can get to work for some gas up the other things I asked for $100 and gave it to me in minutes and since I’m at Walmart employee I could pick it up at the Walmart customer service money center amazing app I recommend this to everyone. Thank you for creating this app. How do you say bye.Version: 9.2.24

Pretty awesomeThis app is great. I enjoy being able to budget as I can see how much my checks will be and put some into savings. Only reason not 4 stars is because it hasn’t reconnected to my bank account in a month. It worked great for about a month then stopped working for my actual bank account balance showing. I just have to open another app but I did like not having to do that when it worked. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling after shutting my phone off and on didn’t work. The refresh button just results in it spinning to never refresh. Besides that it’s a good app and huge help to get paid early and see my income up to date whenever I want..Version: 9.2.14

AmazingIts a really good app i love it its the best to know exactly how much you getting on your paycheck how many how’s you have and if you want you can use it a savings app i love that feature it really helps Theres a month fee for insta cash but i feel that its really cheap compared to being late on a payment or having to overdraft you debit card The support team it’s super fast i had a question and the chat said that there was high traffic that it might take up to 24 hours for a response but in seconds becky answer my question and she was really friendly and kind and she answer exactly what I needed. She was so amazing I actually took the time to let you guys know my experience with the app (tbh I don’t review any app so this is my first time) hope you guys feel like this help you get the answer of if you want to download this or not (i can tell you something I wish I had this app 5 years ago I would of been on my feet’s sooner..Version: 7.2.33

Don’t like new formatI loved the Even app. It was user friendly and the only issue I ever had was sometimes the full amount of money earned wouldn’t update until after I completed an Instapay, so I wouldn’t be able to take the full 50%. One@work doesn’t seem to be too much of a change. But the biggest change I’ve found is the change I hate the most. It’s now a black background with white writing. I absolutely HATE it. I’ve searched all over the app for a way to change it back to a white background with black writing, but have yet to find a way. Hopefully I’m overlooking it and won’t be forced to keep this black background. I feel we should have the option to view the app in dark mode if we want, but shouldn’t be forced to. Hopefully developers will comment on a way to change this and I can update to a 5 star review..Version: 10.9.0

PayJust a quick question for the developers! Just downloaded the app since I just started working at Walmart. But when I calculated my pay with how many hours I will be working for the week, it’s giving me a different number then what is being calculated in the app. My pay is more then what is being given in the app. Do you guys automatically take out the taxes & etc from checks & then show the balance that is available afterwards? Or how does that work ? App features look amazing & app is really easy to use. Just concerned about the pay amount 😬.Version: 8.51.0

Continues to get betterAt first, I was not sure about this app. Certain information it was quoting about my bills seemed incorrect. However, the longer I use the app, the more spending habits it has to learn from, and it truly does seem to learn. My advice if you have a bumpy start is to give it time. Now, the app is able to more properly quote my bills and judge more accurately how far I’m behind or ahead monetarily. Also the instapay is a great feature. Instead of juggling around bills to suit my paydates, I just use instapay. I’m able to receive my payment the following business day, enabling me to pay that bill immediately..Version: 5.4.16

Love the app, just one question.I’ve been using the app for awhile and I don’t have any real problems, the savings is good, the calculations, everything is great. One thing I would like to see a change to is the amount you’re able to pull with instapay. There have been times where I needed practically my whole check before payday for bills and I can’t pull out enough. So, I then get late fees and I think it would be amazing if it could be raised to at least 75% or maybe just 100%. Please, think about this. I’m sure it has to do with trying o help people manage their money more but in dire times of need I need everything. Thank you..Version: 7.2.18

Are we in the future?My first impression of even is that it gathers all of your upcoming bills for that months and basically adds what you’ll be paying in total for that whole month. And, that is perfect because now I know exactly what I’ll be paying monthly, which makes it easier to view. Anyways, I haven’t fully used the instapay option just yet, as I have just started using the app. This app is an absolute genius idea who would’ve ever come up with such a brilliant idea! I’ll update my review once I try the instapay option. And, I’m really hoping it goes well, as I have already left 5 stars..Version: 5.6.1


😕 ONE@Work (formerly Even) Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to ONE@Work (formerly Even)
One – Mobile Banking Positive Reviews, comments
One – Mobile Banking Positive Reviews

One is a financial technology company, not a bank. Banking services provided by Coastal Community Bank, Member FDIC. App...