Clue: The Classic Mystery Game App Positive ReviewsMarmalade Game Studio

Clue: The Classic Mystery Game Positive Reviews

4.7
4.70047 star

Total 57 Positive Reviews

Clue: The Classic Mystery Game App User Positive Comments

Clue: The Classic Mystery Game app received 57 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about clue: the classic mystery game?

Please wait! Clue: The Classic Mystery Game Facebook comments loading...



Love it, except one flaw takes away a starWhen it’s your turn, the dice blocks the view of the board, and where your opponents are at. Also, The room labels, I.e., hall, lounge, etc., covers the opponents so you can’t see which rooms they are in. We need to be able to see where the other players are located when we make our room choice. Maybe have the opponent colors bleed through the room label. But otherwise, I love this game, and hope you fix that flaw in the future, because then it will be perfect. I also suggest being able to note which of our own cards we have already revealed to other players. We are prevented from making any notations on the cards we are holding in our hand. I recommend this app, even with the flaws mentioned..Version: 2.8.16

GreatI like the game as much as the original but I really dislike the new character menu.Version: 1.4.1

Perfect except…I really love this app! The design is seamless and the game is really fun to play, especially with friends. I also really love that the game automatically crosses off items you “find” so you don’t need to remember. Love this game!!! The only thing I wish is that there weren’t so many in-app purchases ($3.99 per level and more $$ for more characters?). Considering the app itself isn’t free, it’s kinda a bait & switch. It should either be $3.99 for the app and you get 2 levels and more/all characters or the app is free with the current settings. Also, the levels should be $.99-$1.99, $3.99 for EACH level would add up quickly..Version: 2.8.15

Just like the board gameReally like this. Characters kinda changed in the basic version but you can buy the old version too. I'm too cheap..Version: 1.3.5

Recent update fixed multiplayer for iPhone 6The last update has finally allowed me to play on multiplayer! There are the few odd times where the game fails to start from the character selection page, but other than that, works just fine!.Version: 2.0.4

Play online/with friends no longer worksThe game has been great so far, but with the new update, the play online and play with friends buttons are faded and I cannot click it. Would love to be able to use those functions again..Version: 2.8.7

Favorite gameI got this game when it was super cheap because I love clue but don’t always have real people to play with (then covid happened). I haven’t bought any extras and I don’t play online so I use it for the basic but it’s a great game with superb graphics and gameplay. I recommend it to everyone as it keeps my mind active. My only con is that within the last few months (can’t remember exactly when) the sound stopped working. No matter what I do the game is silent. It’s not a huge deal for me as it doesn’t impact gameplay but sometimes I wish I had the music to listen to while I play. I still love this app and game and play almost every night!.Version: 2.7.10

Best Clue Ever!I’m so happy to finally have a game like this to play anytime. My all time favorite board game has always been Clue (loved the movie too) and I am a die hard mystery/detective fan (Sherlock Holmes, Agatha Christie, etc). The creators have done a great job of keeping true to the original while also making it seem new again by adding additional characters and locations (for additional $). I highly recommend getting the package deal...then whenever they update with new themes, it’s a surprise! My only complaint is that I can only play on my iPhone....when will you update so there is an app available on Kindle fire tablets?.Version: 2.3.4

Great game! Worth it!Game takes up lots of storage but good game and good quality. There must be a way to remove unnecessary data so iPhones won't have to use 1.3 G to download all iap. Fun to play whenever and able to play online multiplayer or by yourself with added AI (computer/bot). Just wish you could customize profile more and get achievements or something? Objectives make the game very fun and addicting but that's what I'm looking for. Season pass is worth it. Just would like to see more added features to make the game more competitive and exciting/less storage usage for iOS devices. Love the work!.Version: 2.7.9

Well Done!!!This is an outstanding achievement. The rooms and characters are beautifully rendered, and if you want you can purchase different versions and themes. I also appreciate that they don’t try to gouge you - the game is complete and ready to go with the basic purchase. But the real achievement here is the functionality. CLUE is a very tricky game to design in a digital format and they have produced a smart and logical and interconnected interface and functionality. Last and not least, the computerized characters are able to ask for suspects, weapons or Rooms they already have in their hands. This is critical to the game, and older versions weren’t programmed with such depth. Thus if the computer asked to see Miss Scarlett, you knew the computer didn’t have it, so all strategy was lost. Well done ladies and gents!!!.Version: 2.6.2

Clue3 words BEST GAME EVER. this is just like real clue but better because my family never wants to play with me so this is perfect.Version: 2.8.18

Overall Great - Four IssuesGraphics are amazing, game play is seamless, and never experienced any glitching. Really enjoying it. Four issues: #1: As others have stated, starting in #1 position on hard means you’re going to have to guess without all necessary information nearly every game, or another player will win. You get three rolls, four if you’re lucky.. but if you could roll a die to determine your position randomly, or follow the board game rules and always start with Scarlett then go in order it would be great. #2: $35 to unlock the game content after paying $3-$5 for the game is absurd. Make it $9.99 total and I’ll buy it. The board game is $8.99 at Walmart. #3: Give us the traditional character skins with the initial purchase instead of making THAT character pack an add on. #4: For the life of me (other than for ranking) I can’t figure out how the score works. It’s not in the App Store description, not in the game, and not listed online anywhere. Please tell me how the score system works and how to get higher scores per game... Time? Difficulty level? Number of players? Number of suggestions? I have no idea what factors in. Great classic game..Version: 2.3.3

Vrm wowJe suis un fan!!!! 😍.Version: 2.0.4

Good, with suggestion :)Well done game, great graphics. Could we get option to not be able to make Accusation and Suggestion on same turn? Would make for much better strategizing otherwise :) Thanks!.Version: 2.7.4

So fun, online games are limitedThis game is so fun. I loved Clue as a kid and have really, really loved playing it as an adult! My only criticism is that the only options for playing online are 3 or 6 players. I'm guessing this is the keep the cards even? I originally thought that the option "any number" meant literally any amount of players... After many, many games I've decided that isn't the case. I strongly feel as if people choose the any amount of player option, they should and would be okay with an unequal number of cards. This would just allow for more variety in difficulty and strategy. I see how deciding who had more vs less cards would be difficult.. Perhaps the spin to see who goes first could happen prior to drawing cards and the cards could be distributed starting with who goes first? Whatever the solution, I would love to see this option added!.Version: 2.4.1

Very convenient!This is just like the board game, just without the time taken from shuffling and writing! All of this is replaced by automatic randomizing and simple taps of the screen. All of the family can play, as well as friends from real life and the internet. There are also a lot of choices for skins, and you unlock even more if you pay a few more extra dollars. Just like skins, you can by maps to play. They even have both put together as a theme. Recently, I bought the Murder Express Theme and I’m quite happy with the product. I would definitely say this was worth the money! Thank you creators for this fun and convenient game! 😊.Version: 2.3.4

Finally a real Clue game!!!Finally. Finalllllly! Classic Clue in app form. Very well done overall. Fun to play. Quick AI movements so you're not bored senseless even with full opponents. Very intelligent auto notes. Pretty boards and graphics. Couple suggestions to really make it have replay value. 1. Ability to randomize your player and opponents. 2. Ability to randomize boards. 3. More boards! 4. Stats page - how many times you caught Mr Green. How many times you played as Mrs Peacock. How many times the rope was he murder weapon. Wins vs losses. Etc etc. 5. Trophies!!!! 6. Holiday themed mansions. 7. Custom names on Generic toons. 8. Customize your own player if you want to use a favorite..Version: 1.3.5

Pas de son ni musique!!Pas moyen d’avoir du son ni la musique ni le son de jeu, est-ce en lien avec mon refus de transmettre à Facebook mes données!? J’ai un iPhone 11pro Max et je ne veux pas le jeu si je n’ai aucun son d’ambiance c’est ennuyant ... Hi, i use iPhone 11 pro max and I have no sound anymore on the game Clue (music + sound effect) I’ve tried everything seems to be a bog! I stopped playing last year because of this and now still the same trouble.. am I the only one!?!.Version: 2.8.16

Highly recommend- few snags have been solved!This is one of my favorite games on my phone that does not get old. I love the original board game, but this brings it to the next level with great graphics, music ,and automated play. I sprung for the expanded boards and characters pack, and despite the high price, it was definitely worth it. There were some issues playing multiplayer when the game would freeze and lock out, but it seems that recent updates have solved that issue- kudos developers! One thing that would make the rest of my 2020 seem bright would be additional boards and characters, as the most recent reviewer recommended below. Thank you!!!.Version: 2.7.5

I miss the old Clue appWhile I appreciate the updated graphics this new version offers, I wish they kept the story-based mode the original Clue app offered in addition to the new modes. In the old version, it used a footstep-based pacing model instead of dice. Dialogue clues were used instead of cards. I found this to be more organic and it felt like playing detective point-and-click adventure game with endless replay value (best of both worlds). I regret deleting the old app from my phone as it is no longer accessible. The aesthetics of the new app are impressive and I like that you can add different character skins to keep it interesting. If they found a way to incorporate the old logic-based model into this new game, it would be perfect..Version: 2.4.3

Online mode/HintsA few things that annoy me: One is whenever I play online (and for the record my wifi is fine) why does it allow other players to delay for SO LONG? Its not fair because whenever I take “too long” it times me and then just decides for me which I understand when you are playing with people online but why is that every time an online opponent takes “too long” they don’t get limited time? They just get to delay however long they want? When it lags like that it drains my battery and sometimes they take so long I end up quitting. Or sometimes it will freeze. Second is there should be some kind of snooze when a player leaves the game. I play on my phone and sometimes need to check something outside of the app but if I am playing online I have to make sure I am not away from the app or it freezes and kicks me off and I have to start over. There is a game called evil apples that just snoozes a player from a game if they leave the app or take too long to respond. HINTS: I understand how to use the hints in single player. But I noticed when I play online that other players are able to block me. So unfair! I only have the option to use hints if its single player but why can’t I use the hints like “blocking” when playing online??? But other players can? Come on!.Version: 2.7.0

Rating for Single PlayerDefinitely good for practicing and picking up good methods of note tracking in Clue. Especially being able to play when you don’t have more than one friend on hand. Those two things alone are worth the money to me. Have not tried anything besides single player against computer, and I have seen others mention issues with that. It sounds like a time limit would be necessary for playing with randoms online to make sure the game progresses. It would be nice to be able to pay more to play multi-player with friend from your own account instead of them having to purchase on their phone (just like owning the game)..Version: 2.3.1

Solid game, but expensive add ons and one feature requestI have started playing this game on iPad as well as Switch, and it is very well made. However, the iOS pricing for characters and boards are ridiculous. If they brought this down or at least offer a bundle of all of them for max $20 or less, would sell lots I’m sure. At those prices, I would stick with the basic board, or play Switch where you get all of them for much less $$. One feature I would like to request is if there could be an option when playing on iPad to zoom out the note sheet to see the entire page without scrolling (like when playing 1 player on Switch). I realize a phone screen would be too small for this, but iPad has plenty of real estate, particularly if using an Apple Pencil. Same applies for the companion app for Switch. Other than that, great game! If those two things were addressed, I would change my review to 5 stars..Version: 2.7.9

Love this gameI hope more maps come out soon.Version: 2.8.11

AwesomeWe like it.Version: 1.4.1

Love the game but reporting issueI love the game and have been playing it almost every day! However I wanted to report an issue with the August update. When you win a game, I’m no longer able to see my score, instead there is a script error and the text is jumbled on the screen. This happened both on the earlier and updated OS versions (as I updated my OS a couple of days ago)..Version: 2.8.2

Love itt❤️.Version: 2.7.9

Dare I say better than the board game?!By far, the best version of Clue I’ve played since the original board game. I play this FAR too much. So much so I always play on Very Hard (5 hard opponents). The only thing this app is missing, and I mean ONLY, is a way to review my notepad after a loss. I’d like to be able to see where I went wrong. Besides that, this game is absolutely perfect..Version: 2.7.0

Clue is definitely ClassicThis game is great! My least favorite thing about the actual board game was that you couldn't go into rooms that other players are blocking the doorway to.... but in the app, that doesn't happen!! The only thing I don't like is that there are as I call "cheat cards" that you can use but you have to pay for, which means the higher you pay, the greater your ability to manipulate your chances of winning, but, since you only play computer players and not online with other people, I guess it doesn't make too much of a difference. I haven't paid any additional money other than the download price, and I have full access to all I need to enjoy the game. All the extra purchases are cosmetic and unnecessary. Overall: awesome game, love it!.Version: 1.3.5

My favorite game at the table, and on iPadI love this game. Clue has been my favorite game since I was a little kid, and it does not disappoint now more than 20 years later. I go through spells where I play this game for hours at a time, it’s just so fun. Especially the online component, which brings in more challenge than the computers do in offline mode. My one gripe for this game is that it is played in portrait mode. I had an iPad Pro, one of the original ones that is gigantic, so it’s hard to lay in bed and balance it in front of me while I play. I wish the game had landscape mode, so the iPad could be held a little more naturally. I use my iPad almost exclusively in landscape mode, anyway, it’s just this one game I have to flip it for. Please, please, please make it in landscape..Version: 2.7.4

Make another mystery gameI found this game town of Salem were you get roles that do stuff and you have to find the mafia or the money costing version coven and you can also chat so please make a game like that and change up the roles a little bit and please do not make bad words available in chat please make a game like this :) because I know this company is really good at making mystery games and just games in general so s suggest you make it free but add in game purchases tip ( make the game free and if they really like they will probably buy your in game purchases but don’t make to many in game purchases because if you have to many your customer or gamer will get upset ) so please take my advice and this game is really worth the buy I also suggest to buy more of these games so this company can make more awesome games like this and also just buy then because they are really cool awesome and fun.Version: 2.7.0

Great gameI have the complet game and I really like it. But 80% of the time, Rose or Peacock are guilty. Time to review your algorithm?.Version: 2.8.16

Great Game, Bad Online PlayersThe game is fantastic, but I can’t get over how bad players are online. The goal of clue is to gather as much information as possible while giving out as little as possible. People online will figure out who the murder is and sit there and accuse that same character over and over and over, giving the information to everyone else in the game, and inevitably someone else who has figured out the weapon and room picks up on this and wins the game despite the fact they should still need more information to solve it. Or my other favorite is the payer that enters the game, makes one accusation and then makes an incorrect final accusation and is out of the game 1 minute in, leaving it a 2 player game..Version: 2.5.1

Great game/needs some gameplay updatesI love the game. 1.It would be nice to have new board packages a little more often as well as more animation. I enjoy switching up the boards and players. 2.Also it would be nice to have comments available like in monopoly. Like, “please hurry up” because I think people forget to press the “continue” button once another player completed their turn. It kind of makes for an extra long game. 3.lastly it would be awesome if you could keep track of our all time wins. Sometimes I’m winning so many, that I wish I could see how well I am ranking by wins not how many points. Like, you feel like a genius when you win back to back to back..Version: 2.8.8

It's okayI wish there was just a game board so you can play with other people surrounding you.Version: 1.3.5

I love this game, but there are a few glitchesI love this game, it is so fun, and the graphics are amazing! I also love the new maps, like tropical mystery, Sherlock, Hollywood studio, and all the others! Tropical mystery is my favorite! I just need to talk about some glitches. The first one is about the AIs when playing with friends. I feel like sometimes, if you put it on easy they are harder, but if you put it in hard they are easier. And sometimes, no matter what difficulty, they get lucky sometimes and guess it too early. The last thing is a small glitch that has been going on for probably only about a week, but when I try to play with friends, I create a game, but when people join, they don’t show up for the person who start the game, and it is hard to get everyone into the game. And sometimes when the game finally starts, after a couple turns, the game freezes and it might say that the person left the game. I might like this to be fixed because I like to play this game with my friends online! Thank you for reading this!.Version: 2.7.9

Finally! Where have you been!EDIT: I shaved off a star because the multi-player, which came out a month ago, is really slow and wonky. It seems like there’s a 50/50 chance the app will freeze whenever I play multi-player; at first I thought it was just slow players, but it lagged repeatedly at the same moments in the game. The single-player version remains fantastic, however (but they need to add some sound effects to some of the rooms in the Castle Vampire version). Yes! A proper app that lets me play Clue whenever I want to! I love to interface, the graphics are great, and the note-taking functions are superb. Really smooth, handsome game! I play with the music off and the sound effects on, and it's great. If I could shave half a star off of this review, I would for one reason: the game allows you to purchase additional characters, but for some reason you can't play a "challenging" version of the game with all eleven suspects; it only allows six suspects for every game. I think that would be fun, as well as an update like the old "Master Detective" version of the same game. Also, some more "skins" or alternate versions of the board, please! Overall, good stuff, I'm really glad it's finally here and I'm glad I can exercise my brain with some six-player games, be they with actual human beings or AI..Version: 2.0.5

Great but...Omg I love this game, if anyone else makes a clue game they will never be able to be this. I would just like to say can you please make more boards and characters because you guys make awesome boards and characters. I love this game and I love playing with my family, but here comes the only problem with that. Sometimes it kicks me out and then it’s says I’m kicked out while I’m playing with my family like this morning for no reason and makes me a computer on there’s and makes all of them computers on mine which I don’t like and it didn’t happen to them. Please can you fix this soon and then that would be outstanding! Hope to see even cooler things in the future! -a fan :).Version: 2.4.1

Good gameClue game needs pass and play ( one and only reason for that one lost star) but online with friends very simple to set up. Great game overall. Looks and sounds great Reminds me of the old SNES version but better. So many extra boards available ( and great full bundle package available wish I had bought because now I can’t stop buying extra boards - not too terrible prices even so).Version: 2.8.8

Worth it...a streamlined Clue gameI read all the reviews before I bought the App. Played the first game and loved it. After playing many more games I bought the very expensive clue boards and characters pack. I am not sorry I did, it really makes the game so much better. Now for some board suggestions: 1. Outer space theme...with an alien as a weapon 2. Spy theme, like James Bond. 3. Caribbean Cruise 4. Christmas theme..top priority for sales guaranteed 5. High school reunion 6. Island paradise 7. College campus murder 8. Zoo murder 9. Remote Antarctic research lab 10. Remote summer camp by a lake 11. Murder at a wedding...with scarlet as a bride of course. 12. Underwater research station 13. 50’s, 70’s, 80’s themed event 14. Theme park murder 16. Death in the sky... on an airplane 17. Adventure/ Tomb raiding expedition...maybe in the pyramids. 18. Death on the Nile...river boat murder. ...and don’t forget lots more great costumed characters. This makes the game extra special and adds a ton of replay value..Version: 2.3.1

Please fix glitchWhy can I no longer play online or with friends. Please fix..Version: 2.8.7

Best board game adaptation appI love this app and play daily! The gameplay is seamless, the graphics are lovely, and it’s intuitive to use. I bought the expansion option so I love when new boards roll out. I wish all characters had an appropriate avatar for each board to widen the variety of characters you can play that are theme appropriate. I’d love to see a future update where you can mark off which of your cards you have already revealed (for example, if I had Ms. Scarlet and had to reveal the card to another player, it would be neat if the Ms. Scarlet block in that player’s column was filled in with a solid color to indicate they had been shown that card). It would be neat too if there was an “expert” mode where it didn’t auto-fill the Xs. It would add another challenging level of gameplay if we had to fill it in ourselves in an “expert” difficulty level. I did notice that any games I play against the computer are no longer counting in the solo leaderboards. The only time my gameplay registers on a leaderboard is if I play online against strangers. Hopefully this will be fixed in a future update..Version: 2.4.1

ClassicVery fun! Wish more characters and maps are free though.Version: 2.7.8

More Maps!More maps please :) We got one for game of life 2, haven’t had one on clue for over a year now! Please :).Version: 2.8.11

AwesomeLoved it 👍🏻👍🏻❤️❤️❤️.Version: 1.3.5

I like it!Awesome 👍🏻.Version: 1.5.1.

Great game but seems scriptedThis is a great game - the difficulty levels are spot-on and the way it fills in the info you've acquired is really intuitive. Update: Still enjoying the game after a couple months, although since the most recent update, the games feel much more scripted. A great game overall though and competing on the leaderboards is fun. Update: The developers have made some nice improvements, but the single player games are so obviously scripted that it becomes really frustrating. When they were selling hint cards, rigging the game made sense to entice you to purchase hints. But now that the hint cards aren’t available for purchase, I wish they’d update the game engine to be random..Version: 2.3.0

FIXED - Multiplayer Does Not Work - FIXED***UPDATE: After reaching out to the Developer team last week I was informed and update was coming in the next few days and then saw that it was available the next morning. Updated the app, and now I am having so much fun with my friends! A great developer team with very quick response and they even gave me a list of troubleshooting procedures to get it fixed! Thanks for the amazing game. I am already addicted to multi player! **************** ORIGINAL REVIEW: Multiplayer option to host an online game for you and your friends does not work. Was literally the sole reason me and a friend bought this game in such hard times during COVID-19. Please refund me or fix the game ASAP. I am on lockdown in my own home and I’m going crazy..Version: 2.6.5

Some suggestions to an awesome game.Clue Master Detective board would be a nice addition. This would expand the gameplay tremendously. In the physical board game if another player suggests your player and you’re pulled into that room, at the start of your turn you have the option to suggest without rolling the dice. However, in this version it forces you to roll the dice even if you stay in the room to make a suggestion. Why? You should be able to without having the roll the dice unnecessarily. Would be nice if the computer makes a mistake once in a while and make incorrectly accusations, like a human would. Plays too perfectly..Version: 2.3.3

Favourite game growing upThis is an incredible game that my whole family plays together. Its so simple to keep track and play virtually from a distance. The only 2 glitches in my opinion are that once the game is over we like to discuss who we thought done it and our cards. I wish we could see our notes after each game. As well if u have to leave the app to, for example take a call, it kicks you out of the game. All in all we play a lot and hope to see more improvement in an already fun game.Version: 2.8.2

We play it everyday!I bought this game and all the add ons when it was on sale and family shared it with my girlfriend. We’re addicted and play everyday. Such a great nostalgic game with so many different boards and characters🤙.Version: 2.7.9

Amazing!I love this game so much! It’s so nice because you don’t have to worry about shuffling or give extra cards or errors with the game! It’s also nice because you can play online with players from three to six! And if nobody wants to play the original board game at home with you and you don’t want to wait for online people to finish their turn you can play single player! You can then choose exactly how many people you want and how smart the robot is! You don’t have to wait at all for the robot! There is also MANY different new skins! The game also includes hints! I really suggest you buy this game!.Version: 2.7.10

Pretty good, needs a couple of things thoughI like playing this game whenever I got a couple of minutes. I even bought all the skins. There are a few things I’d love to see added. 1. Little stories that go along with the skins. In the board game you get a reason as to why you’re at the mansion. Obviously you know why you’re there while playing the app, but there’s some skins that I feel like could have a nice little intro, like the Egyptian dig (why does peacock have a crown!?) 2. Landscape mode, this is what I really want. I love playing on my iPad before i bed. I like to prop it up so it’s horizontal. But when I play the game, there’s no landscape. I’d love it if there were a landscape mode to this game. That’s about it..Version: 2.8.11

Needs some reward incentivesI just bought the game and have played it nonstop for a day. Honestly, a lot of fun and a very smooth game. They make it simple and easy for note taking by making it automatic and also allowing you to make your own notes, with a few symbols. However, one con about the game that I found after playing for a day, is that there isn’t that rewarding feeling after the strategic puzzling you’ve gone through to win. Really wish there was some reward incentives other than seeing your name climb the leaderboard. I understand that there are in app purchases for better game cosmetics, however, I think you should unlock some cosmetics to be earned as a reward incentive. For example, unlocking certain characters with the stars you earn instead of using it towards the leadership board. I think it would be highly unlikely that someone would pay $2.99 for one character, when they can pay $5.99 for a character pack or $6.99 for a theme pack with the characters and board included. You can also add unlocking other things with stars like profile pictures, profile frames, and character frames. I took a look at the latest update which was 5 months ago. I hope you guys really take this into consideration for the next update, as I believe this could make the game so much better and so much more addicting!.Version: 2.7.10

Great AppI absolutely love this game. I purchased the three game bundle and got Life and Battleship. They are are fun and smooth running games. I think a way to boot people off would be good on Life because some people don’t pay attention or are busy or something and you end up having to wait forever for them to take their turn or you have to leave the game. I think it would be fun for Clue to have a little menu to cheer opponents lol...sounds weird but I’ve played some people that are super quick to solve and I’m over here thinking...”that’s awesome dude.” Great games. Can’t wait to buy each theme. Just can’t afford all that at once for the discounted bundle..Version: 2.4.1

No Landscape, only vertical. iPads like Landscape.That keeps it from five stars for me. Having to hit continue after everyone’s turn is a hassle and slows the game down. This is said so each person can update their detective pad. The computer updates your pad, plus there is enough down time for everyone to tweak their pad while it is others turns. Multiplayer was great. Had two full games on the new yacht map, and a four player game on traditional, this was 8am to10am on a school day. Only took a minute to load up after hitting the lobby. Great game, Great app. Well worth 4 to give it a try. Having to play vertical on an IPad may keep me from going all in and getting the many maps. Fun game, thanks for all the hard work..Version: 2.8.20

Love Clue, this game is ok though...I love Clue. I play it with family and friends on gamenights and at partys. This game is dead on considering layout and how to play. The graphics, though, are bad. I feel like there should be more animation and more creative design. The characters on the game board are not good. They look like colored blobs. At least they move where they are supposed to go. The game is mostly the same except character design. The characters look different. SCARLET IS A BLONDIE! SHE WAS BRUNETTE! AND PLUM IS SUPPOSED TO BE A GINGER! CERNAL MUSTARD LOOKS FOREIN! HE DOESNT EVEN LOOK LIKE HE’S SUPPOSED TO BE IN THIS GAME! WHAT THE CRAP! The board feels smaller than it was, originally. I thought it had 11-12 rooms but this one feels like it has 5. The board is really small. Please send something back, developers, because I need anwsers..Version: 2.6.1

Applications with positive comments similar to Clue: The Classic Mystery Game
Battle Grid Companion Positive Reviews, comments
Battle Grid Companion Positive Reviews

Call your shot and fire with the official BATTLESHIP companion app. The companion app connects directly to BATTLESHIP on...

Jigsaw Video Party Positive Reviews, comments
Jigsaw Video Party Positive Reviews

From the award-winning creators of the best-selling mobile games: MONOPOLY, THE GAME OF LIFE 2 and CLUE, comes a brand n...

Monopoly - Classic Board Game Positive Reviews, comments
Monopoly - Classic Board Game Positive Reviews

Play Hasbros official Monopoly board game by yourself, with family and friends or players around the world. Play onli...

Marmalade Multiplayer Game Controller Positive Reviews, comments
Marmalade Multiplayer Game Controller Positive Reviews

Important: Marmalade Multiplayer Game Controller works only with compatible apps on Apple TV. Marmalade Multiplayer Ga...

Cluesheet Companion Positive Reviews, comments
Cluesheet Companion Positive Reviews

Keep your Clue Sheet hidden with the Official Local Multiplayer Companion app. This app requires you to have Cluedo: The...

BATTLESHIP Positive Reviews, comments
BATTLESHIP Positive Reviews

You sank my battleship! The official version of the classic Hasbro board game of naval combat is now on mobile! Challen...

Monopoly Sudoku Positive Reviews, comments
Monopoly Sudoku Positive Reviews

Learn Sudoku in minutes with MR. MONOPOLY! Its not maths, its logic, and its easier than you think. With in-gam...

THE GAME OF LIFE Vacations Positive Reviews, comments
THE GAME OF LIFE Vacations Positive Reviews

Visit Volcano Island, make memories and have a great time! Go on a vacation, collect souvenirs and take pictures in th...