MyFLO Period Tracker App Negative ReviewsFlo Living

MyFLO Period Tracker Negative Reviews

4.6
4.64768 star

Total 150 Negative Reviews

MyFLO Period Tracker App Complaints & User Negative Comments

MyFLO Period Tracker app received 150 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about myflo period tracker?

Please wait! MyFLO Period Tracker Facebook comments loading...



Great app in theoryI was so excited to use this app and track my symptoms and keep track of my period, but it never seems to work quite right. It lets you put in your daily symptoms, but won’t let you go back and read it at a later date. The most annoying part was that I would still be on my period, but the app wouldn’t let me enter when I finished my period. It just automatically ended it and wouldn’t let me change it. In addition, I just track my period this past week, but the app doesn’t have the emojis next to those dates like it should so now I have no idea what day I started. It’s supposed to highlight the days in different shades so you know what phase you’re in, but it was not accurate at all. I would be on my period starting on February 22 and then it’s say my next period would be March 4th, with all the phases in between squished in that short time frame. Don’t buy this app. It’s a waste and very frustrating..Version: 1.9

DisappointedThe app is just a vehicle for her to sell packages. Very off putting..Version: 1.9

Doesn’t work after a monthI’ve had this for a month and just like everyone else have come across the same problem! So annoying because I don’t want to delete the app in hopes that it will fix it as I will loose all my current data! FIX THIS ISSUE CLEARLY THERES A BUG.Version: 1.9

Straight-centricHave they forgotten that not all women tracking their period are dating men? I suffer from PMDD and was encouraged that the app advertised that it could help track this. However, the constant mentions of my ‘boyfriend/husband’ and their ‘guys night out’ doesn’t feel particularly inclusive! It’s 2019 - embrace the LGBTQ community and they will buy your app!.Version: 1.8

Great content, but needs serious IT upgradeThe app has great content, but you can't help think that its in its developing phase only. To the point where the only solution to any issue is to delete your account and start from scratch. First I couldn't change the date of my period. After being given the textbook solution (which didn't work), I was told to delete my account. I was patient. Now my phases don't match and despite having my period last week, it says I am 5 days late. So what is the solution? No problem, just delete your account and start over. Again. So this is when it got frustrating....Version: 1.1

Not impressedHad high expectations about this app so far not impressed. Beautiful looking but complicated and to be honest the info is long and winded..Version: 1.9

Another trap to make women spend moneyThe basic principles are great- being told what part of your cycle you are in is extremely helpful. But you are only given tiny nuggets of information on how to help- enticing you to upgrade to reveal the ‘secrets’. This information should be available to all! Throughout the app you are encouraged to upgrade to an extortionately expensive plan, or buy overpriced supplements at every opportunity. I’ve also bought the book and it’s EXACTLY the same. Never giving you full information and encouraging you to sign up to membership on the website for more information!! Women are already at an economic disadvantage. This app preys on women who are vulnerable (suffering from pcos, endometriosis infertility, etc) desperate and prepared to spend any money to fix their symptoms- this information should be free and available to women whatever their socio-economic background. The whole Flo Method is another classic money-making racket exploiting women’s health issues and insecurities, and widening the gap of period poverty Shame on you MyFLO!.Version: 1.9

Great content, but too buggyI love the books and content, but this app is always buggy. It regularly prevents me from being able to log symptoms and I’m tired of having to delete the app and “reboot” to get it to work. It needs an overhaul!.Version: 1.9

Save your money & use apple healthThis app is good in theory but not in reality. The app is super buggy and it won’t let me log my symptoms after a couple of weeks of use (i keep pressing the + and nothing happens) so the app basically loses its main functionality so i end up deleting and redownloading it every couple of weeks. Emailed customer service about it and got a very unhelpful response. The apl is also not very intuitive or easy to use. Otherwise useful for tracking my symptoms and seeing what i experience every month but there is no way to see overall symptoms experienced without clicking on each individual day. It recently noticed I had been putting a symptom in quite regularly and recommended a $50 plan upgrade so basically this app is a gimmick and pyramid scheme to get you to pay more and more money. Will continue to use it because I paid for it but Apple Health now does period tracking for free and it’s much much more functional so save your money and don’t buy this app.Version: 1.9

Not working properlyI really wish the app would work! For everyday of my cycle excluding menstrual phase it says I’m in my follicular phase! I’ve tried reinstalling the app but the same thing keeps happening. Please help Emily.Version: 1.9

Freezing appI’ve had the the same issue as Melissa Lee Honey above. Love the info and function of this app when it’s working - but I’ve also had to delete and retrack because after a month of tracking it just freezes and won’t open. It now says ‘checking for updates’ but never opens. I still get push notifications but can’t open the app. Please fix this issue as I don’t want to delete the app and use something else, but I can’t use it at all at the moment..Version: 1.9

Freezes oftenThis app freezes every few weeks. It would be a great app if I didn’t have to keep reinstalling..Version: 1.8

Poor mechanics, great contentI have been enjoying this app for the content, but I’m finding it to have multiple issues in terms of the mechanics. I’ve had to delete the app 3x and reinstall for it work properly in the past two months. My husband signed up to receive the partner emails, which never showed up. After emailing them about the issue, it still hasn’t been fixed..Version: 1.9

Unreliable at bestSo disappointed in this app. First of all, once you set up your cycle length when starting the app, you can’t change it. This was a bummer since the app inexplicably changed mine to 37(!) days a few weeks after I set it up. The only way to fix this is to reset the whole app, losing all your data. After i transcribed weeks of data and reset, I was unable to re-input all the data as this app is EXTREMELY GLITCHY and wouldn’t let me access days to add symptoms and notes. This was a huge waste of time, and honestly it feels pretty predatory how many opportunities they take to try to sell their “programs” that cost THOUSANDS of dollars. I appreciate some features like the cycle-specific recommendations for exercise, diet, etc, but there are plenty of books that have this information. Not worth the struggle of losing weeks of tirelessly tracked data because the app is not sound. Skip it..Version: 1.9

Stopped working after 3 weeksI started using this app to help me track symptoms and utilize the recommendations based on those symptoms as I come off of birth control and seek to manage PCOS symptoms. After 3 weeks of use, the app no longer lets me enter my symptoms for the day or go back and edit symptoms from previous days. I don’t receive an error message. It just won’t let you tap into a day anymore to enter data. There isn’t a feature that prompts you to pay more for continued use, so I imagine this is an oversight and a glitch that needs to be resolved. Would love for it to be. I have really enjoyed using this app, but until this glitch is fixed it is useless to me..Version: 1.9

Not enough user input, really won’t give you insight on YOUR cycleDisappointing. I’ve been annoyed with this app since I first downloaded it because you can only enter your current period and the one previous. On that information alone this app cannot truly allow you analyze your cycle. While the weekly input is very insightful it’s very general when the app doesn’t allow you to tweak your cycle to hone in on the user’s individual cycle... hopefully they will have a look at other apps out there and add functionality!.Version: 1.9

Not my favouriteI really enjoyed the phases breakdown and extra tips regarding food and exercise. I found that it didn’t actually predict my period very well as it only seemed to take it account the last period length when predicting. Perhaps this was me miss using the app, but i guess that also means it’s not very user friendly. You also have to be online to access it, which wasn’t always convenient..Version: 1.9

Doesn’t learn your cycle length changesI asked to have my cycle length changed through the help section and they said I can do it through edit my cycle in the app in FAQ which was pretty strange to begin with, so I messaged them because I certainly didn’t want to lose my data. So they knew I only want to change my cycle length moving forward to make ovulation and next period more reliable. They did alter it and lost all my previous 2+ years data. Said sorry about the miscommunication... The app didn’t update with over 6 cycles at much shorter length. Other frustrating thing is when you lodge symptoms, the recommendations are the same no matter what part of your cycle you’re in. So all very automated and doesn’t give much insight to your specific part of cycle or symptoms at that time and is mostly a sales pitch for all their courses. Not happy about data loss....Version: 1.9

Has issuesYou cannot re-start the cycle. Won’t let me change the length or anything. Thought this would be a basic thing to add..Version: 1.9

Not worth it, glitchy & inaccurateBought this thinking it would be great and accurately predict my cycle but it has stuck to a 35 day even though I have been 29 days for the past 5 months. You can’t see what day of your cycle you’re on so you have to manually count, can’t scroll up on the calendar without it going into the day your finger landed on... To be honest it felt like it was just there to sell the courses... The redeeming quality was how in depth you can log in your symptoms for the day. Since moved on to using Natural Cycles which so far has been more accurate after 1 week of use..Version: 1.9

Love the app idea, too many issuesI have to regularly delete the app and reinstall because it just won’t allow to me put in my info. It also keeps asking me the same questions so it doesn’t seem to be getting to know me more or better. Not sure what the point of the questions are. But....I do love it if it would work properly. The info is great; knowing the different phases of your cycle is done well. Tips and recommendations based on symptoms is great..Version: 1.9

Great but please update!!Its really good but keeps crashing needs an urgent update!.Version: 1.9

Waste of timeJust take a look at when this app was last updated - a year ago! It continually glitches - missing periods despite adding it, logging random period dates, inaccurate cycles - everything just glitches. I’ve emailed support only to be told to delete and reinstall it, which I now do every time I have my period because it fails to actually log my period. What’s the point? The amount of time I spend getting it to work is ridiculous. Believe me when I say that the free Flo app is your best app when it comes to tracking your period. You don’t need to spend anything (unless you want their premium version) and they are ALWAYS updating the app to stay up to date and to maintain it. Download that instead!!.Version: 1.9

Period tracker totally useless if you have had a pregnancyMy cycle tracker says my next period is in 100+ days because I have a break between periods due to a pregnancy. Is there a way of combatting this?.Version: 1.9

Good app but constantly freezes, crashes and won’t openI really like this app and I enjoy using it a lot, but it’s so buggy and it seems to be getting progressively worse. I’ve had to delete and re-download a few times because of it, and I’ve had to re-enter data because it only seems to remember half when I log back in. My app won’t even open at the moment. :(.Version: 1.9

Bad app, shames hormonal BC usersDO NOT PURCHASE! **bad tech, shaming hormonal BC, trans-exclusive** It’s not just that this app is incredibly poorly run. It’s constantly glitching, telling me I am on two separate stages of my cycle at the same time. Tech support was no help; they only told me to uninstall and re-install my app which did nothing. They also ignored my follow up email. What’s WORSE is that when you subscribe to this app, you unknowingly pay two dollars to get shaming emails into your inbox all the time about how it is the most disgusting thing in the world to be on hormonal birth control. The content of these emails is only meant to shame women who make the choice to go on hormonal birth control for whatever personal contraceptive or noncontraceptive reason that they have, without offering solutions other than what is presumably the pull out method? It’s so despicable to me that this organization preaches bodily autonomy and knowledge for people who menstruate and turns around to shame people who make a choice in their lives about contraception. And another thing: they use only “women“ in their content, which is incredibly trans in gender non-binary exclusive. DO NOT PURCHASE..Version: 1.9

Used to like it a lotI’ve had this app for over a year now, maybe two. When I first got the app it was extremely helpful as I could track my symptoms for the entire month. This was useful for looking back and comparing my activity level and eating habits for that month with the current month and how heavy my periods/symptoms were. I’m not exactly sure when it happened but now I can only add symptoms during my period and not any other day. I’m not sure if it’s a bug, or maybe just my phone? Other than this huge feature missing, I have really enjoyed this app. It’s been super helpful..Version: 1.9

Stopped workingI downloaded the app because I love the concept behind it. I ignored the other reviews thinking surely it must be fixed as so many reviews have mentioned the same thing. It worked great for a month & now I can’t add and track any symptoms, the ‘+’ symbol has stopped working completely..Version: 1.9

Too many bugs!This app glitches constantly. You’ll basically pay $3.00 for an app that will work well for one week and then freeze every time you open it, glitch out during use, or lock you out of your account altogether. It’s terrible..Version: 1.9

Great concept but app doesn't workI love this idea but unfortunately the app is always freezing and doesn't let me view "my recommendations" which sort of defeats the purpose of it. It's disappointing particularly when you have to pay for it. I also purchased one of the programs and what I received was nothing like what was described. I'm still waiting to hear back from the help desk..Version: 1.9

Great at the start...Initially loved this app! But for over three months it hasn’t let me add any new data, period dates, nothing. It continues to freeze or crash I’ve tried deleting and re-loading the app but still same problems:( please fix these issues! Such a shame it was so great with all the info and tips when it was working..Version: 1.9

App doesn’t openI’ve had this app for almost a week now - the last 3 days I’ve tried to open the app and it just won’t open! It stays on the loading screen which says “checking for updates”. I’ve only just now read past reviews and it seems as if this is a regular occurrence. Very disappointing - going to find another solution I think..Version: 1.8

DisappointedI really loved this app, but had a few issues with it working. The first time the team was great and quickly resolved the issue. This last time was a few months ago and something happened where I couldn’t log in to my account. I tried everything - reinstalling, resetting passwords/etc. I reached out to the team almost five times and would get responses they were busy and looking into it and then I finally heard nothing at all so gave up on all the effort I was putting into making it work. It’s hugely disappointing because it was a great app and the only one I’ve ever had to pay for, so a huge bummer customer service was not great..Version: 1.8

Great app, just needs a few improvementsI love the content on the app and find it very helpful and interesting to learn about the different phases of my cycle. The app constantly sends me notifications that I’m in a new cycle and usually it’s the wrong one. For example today it told me I’m in my menstrual cycle (kinda freaky) and then it later notified me that I’m starting my luteal cycle. When I open the app it’s accurate though it’s just the push notis that are false. It also needs to be easier to edit the period dates. Still a good app that I am happy with though. Update-looking at my calendar it’s telling me that My menstrual cycle happens twice this month. Very confusing. Also, my period doesn’t last that long so I wish there was a way to pick that date range.Version: 1.9

Great idea but app doesn’t work rightIt’s impossible to update the app, the most frustrating thing is if my period is off by a day it won’t let me put in my period start. Apparently I accidentally logged something wrong in the beginning and it won’t let me update it so it makes every AND I MEAN EVERY THING wrong in the app. After months of trying to make it work, thinking it’s user error and i just need to approach it with a clear head, I deleted the app... and it’s STILL sending me incorrect app notifications.... which lead me to this review, or I wouldn’t have left one. I had high hopes after I heard her interview on a podcast. But now I’m soo frustrated with this thing I’m pretty sure I’ll never use or listen to anything in relation to this creator, author or company..Version: 1.9

Don’t waste your timeThis app works great for a month or two before it crashes over and over again. I’ve reached out to support and they were not helpful at all. Simply deleting and reinstalling the app does not work. It’s difficult to navigate when you need to update your cycle and for me, just messed everything up even more. I can’t use the app at all now because my phases are completely wrong and I can’t change it. I had high hopes for this app because I love Alissa’s book and really wanted a tracker that would be in synch with the flo protocol. Unfortunately, after numerous attempts at troubleshooting I’m so sick of this app. I’m going to find a new one and definitely would not recommend to anyone. It’s a total waste of time..Version: 1.9

Not good!!Adding symptoms using the plus in the corner Often doesn’t work! You can’t enter precious cycle data & symptom options are very limited! Waste of money.Version: 1.9

ReinstalledI have to reinstall the app every week because she stop working all the time..Version: 1.9

Can’t input symptoms anymoreI love this app and I use it to track my cycle and periods but I can’t input any of my symptoms since the update, and I have to delete the app and reinstall and sign in every time so it works again. Happens so often!.Version: 1.9

No pregnancy optionI really liked this app. I used it prior to getting pregnancy to help track symptoms/timing/etc, and felt that it did a good job. There is one pretty big thing missing, in my opinion. There’s no option to report pregnancy! On a lot of period apps you can report pregnancy/breastfeeding and they essentially put your data on hold. I got pregnant, and then breastfed for a year, so I basically went almost 2 years without a period. Since there is no pregnancy option, my data is messed up and the app is now unusable for me. For example, when I plugged my first period in it estimated that I wouldn’t have another period for the next 3 months. 28 days later I started and reported my next period, assuming it would level out, but alas no. I will be finding another app..Version: 1.9

Needs more symptomsOnly just started using this app, so whilst it contains some interesting information, it's too early to tell how useful it will be generally. Can't believe headache/migraine isn't included as a symptom, I would have thought that was a fairly common one?.Version: 1.2

It is apparent no one is working on bug fixesUnfortunately, I cannot recommend this app. This app has the potential to provide such powerful information, however it is extremely inconsistent in when it decides to actually work. I support Alissa Vitti’s work and highly recommend you buy her book and read it! Users of this app would really benefit from the symptom-specific feedback that Alyssa can provide, but it just doesn’t work often enough to be helpful. Major issues (many others have mentioned these in reviews dating back to over a year ago): -App randomly stops accepting new data input. Can be fixed by deleting and reinstalling the app but will not work at all until a reinstall is completed. -The partner email notification does not work. -Incorrectly saves answers in the daily feedback forms (Example: “is this cycle better than the last?” - this will always save a “yes” answer even if I fill in “no”) In summary, it’s obvious that no one at this company is paid to work on bug fixes and if they are, they’re not doing their job. I still use it for some loose recommendations but it’s not accurate enough if trying to conceive or if using it to prevent pregnancy..Version: 1.9

Loved it but now tells me (incorrectly) that I have a weekly period?!?Was working fine then suddenly it decides to tell me I have a period every week and 🤔🤦‍♀️ won’t allow me to change this so has screwed up all my cycles and notifications. Imagine if I were trying to get pregnant? I suggest Kindara instead!.Version: 1.8

Great concept, but disappointing main functionA great concept for an app-and fantastic food/lifestyle advice, but huge error that doesn’t ever get fixed with correcting ‘next expected period’. Have reported this several times & never fixed. Its ALWAYS one week out-has been for over 2 years of using it. Seems simple for an app to be corrected if thats exactly what its about...Version: 1.8

Less than expectationApp not working. Not as great as expected.Version: 1.9

Not worth itWas expecting a lot more information and advice. Very standard period app (clue is better and free) + lots of marketing extras..Version: 1.9

Great concept, poor executionI really love the concept and if the app actually worked, I would be over the moon. Unfortunately it doesn’t and it defeats the purpose of having a period tracker if I had to reset my app every month as the period phases are never right and I have been told there is no solution at this point (ie resetting app in order for the phases to correct themselves & simultaneously wipe out all data and you’re back at square one).Version: 1.9

Decent but doesn’t adjust properlyOverall, it’s a helpful tool and I was able to see some changes in symptoms by following the suggestions in diet and lifestyle for a given symptom. My only complaint is that I’ve been using the app for I think over a year now and it hasn’t adjusted to my cycle. It consistently tells me I’m several days ‘late’ when really, my cycle has just become longer. I would think after 6+ months of a consistent 30-31 day cycle (and logging the start and end of my period each month) it would stop telling me I’m a week late for a 24 day cycle every month. Obviously can’t trust the ovulation estimate either based on that..Version: 1.9

GlitchesIt would always freeze and shut down.Version: 1.9

Life-changing but the app is very glitchyI want to like this app. Alisa Vitti and her teachings have helped me eradicate cramps, mood swings during my luteal phase and I have learned so much about my body in the last 3 months. But this isn’t personal towards that at all or towards Alisa. The app is subpar. It has erased my data 2 different times (like entire months worth of logging in information). I’ll go into the app and POOF - everything is gone from the last 2 months. I’ve reached out to the tech team and their instruction led me to delete my data again, and I followed their instructions to the t. Losing all my logged in information is extremely frustrating and feels like a hugeee waste of energy and time. I really hope they update this app, make it more interactive and filled with information. I also really, really hope they’re able to fix whatever bugs are causing it to glitch and delete info. As much as I’m upset about it I still want it to work :-/ hopefully they’ll get it to be fixed soon. I have other apps downloaded that I’ll be looking at, can’t afford to lose my info again..Version: 1.9

Constantly having trouble opening this appAlthough I really like the concept of this app. It has been very helpful with giving information and keeping track. That’s why it’s so upsetting to me that after using the app after a month it always stuffs up. It never lets me open it and I have actually sat there for half an hour once to see how long it took to open so that I could keep track and use it. After half an hour it still didn’t Open. It just freezes. This also happened everytime they update thier app. Although I update the app and my phone it still freezes and doesn’t open. So I’ve had to delete it and re track everything again. I’ve had to delete and re download this app 3 times already. I don’t want to keep losing my data and tracking because it’s just getting annoying now. I may have to get a different app if this keeps happening. FIX THIS ISSUE!!!.Version: 1.8

Please fix the app.Wonderful if it didn’t stop working. I’ve paid for something that I want to use. So please let me use it..Version: 1.9

App doesn’t workI used this app for about a month then it stopped working about two weeks ago. I can launch the app but not use any of the facilities. I thought about deleting it and downloading it again but having read other reviews it seems this is a common and recurring problem so don’t think I will bother. Seems like a pretty handy way for the company to make a few dollars then not deliver content. It’s a shame because I like this app more than others I’ve tried and think it has potential. But it just doesn’t seem to work consistently..Version: 1.9

DreadfulStruggled to use the app. It is difficult to edit dates once you’ve entered them, and this means that your cycles will be completely wrong. Now it won’t even open on my phone. Don’t waste your money..Version: 1.9

Great app but...This app has an awesome concept and I love the level of information it provides so women can take charge of their health and well-being around their monthly cycles. I did however notice that in the recommendations for the menstrual phase under “love”, it only refers to your partner as being male, which was a little unsettling. This just assumes that if those using the app are in a relationship then it is with a guy. It would be great if they could make it a little more inclusive for those using the app. Otherwise I have found the app helpful, easy to use & informative..Version: 1.9

App crashes constantlyI have had to delete and redownload this app three times in the last month since I have purchased it. Sometimes I’ll open it and none of the buttons work on the calendar to track patterns. And every time I have to delete it I lose all the information that was previously stored. As of today, when I open the app it says “loading” but it never opens. Then it told me I do not have internet connection (not true). After deleting the app and downloading it again, it is now saying my email doesn’t exist. Seriously becoming annoying and frustrating considering this is an app I PAID for. Looking at history of the app, it seems like it is never monitored/updated for bugs..Version: 1.9

Not functionalHeard about how amazing this app is about tracking certain things. Tried it & loved it. However the app itself needs a lot of work. Some pages you can’t go back to the previous page. Upon being in my Luteal phase, & skipping a period (I’m irregular with my cycle), it won’t allow me to input any more data. When taping the day, the number turns black. If there’s a limit of days for being in a cycle then that needs to be fixed. Thought the whole point of the app was to track YOUR cycle, not how many days the app allows you to record data per cycle. With what it has as of now, I do think more options could be added in the “symptoms” section. Example, if I’m feeling nauseous one day, maybe it’s because I had food poisoning”? Just to make it a bit more detailed without the app thinking it’s because I didn’t get enough sleep, etc. Really want to use this app, as it has huge potential. However it doesn’t function properly, and think it needs a revamp..Version: 1.8

Great idea - but it just stopped working...I love the idea behind this app and was really excited to use it. However, about 10 days in to recording, it just stopped working. I click the “+” to add symptoms and just nothing happens. I’ve updated the software on my iPhone and the app scans for updates when it opens and doesn’t say there are any. It’s very disappointing..Version: 1.9

Not Sure of Its UsefulnessI’m only one cycle in but my first thoughts are that the recommendations are a bit generic and repetitive. Also with every single recommendation or tip comes a sales pitch for one of their additional programs which is a bit annoying. I understand the marketing strategy but honestly it’s not a little annoying when it’s at the end of each tip. It would be really nice also if this were a legit period tracking app with an option to track BBT..Version: 1.9

So many glitches/crashes latelyDon't know what's going on. This is my fave app for the recommendations/analysis it gives you about your cycle. But my god, for the last two months it hasn't let me log any info! And then when I try to open it, sometimes it just crashes. Have downloaded other apps since ~ may just purchase another one like Clue. *** Updated review: I got some feedback about resetting the app, and that fixed the glitch. But for the past 6 months or so, the app hasn't been predicting my cycles correctly despite entering all my info every month (I'm very regular). I uploaded another app I used to use and it predicted my cycle perfectly within one month. I guess this app just isn't working for me anymore..Version: 1.9

The app stop working properlyAs this app is great for providing helpful tips to improve your life style. But after a week of using, the app don’t let me input my symptoms into the chart..Version: 1.9

Glitching for ages nowWhen I’m tapping on the date nothing happens anymore. I can click on tomorrows date and it tells me what phase my cycle is in but it no longer allows me to enter today’s symptoms. Very disappointing and I hope it can be fixed soon because I really enjoyed using this app. Updating my phone has not helped..Version: 1.8

Great features poorly programmedWas so excited for all the insight this app offers however its is constantly crashing and the only way to fix it is to delete and upload the app over and over . Ive had the app maybe 3 months and have had to do this process 4 times and spoke to reps twice about this and its the only way to fix the problem.. imo not worth the cost of the app even though its only a few dollars. Frustrating and a pain in the rear.Version: 1.9

Great Until it Wasn’tI’ve had this app for a little over a year now and it was great for tracking my symptoms and of course my actual period. I used this app everyday. Suddenly in the middle of November 2019, basically every function within the app stopped working. I am now only able to scroll through my history and add/stop a period. I can’t click on any days to add symptoms, which was the reason why I had purchased this app in the first place..Version: 1.9

DissatisfiedDisappointed at how this app was created... for something you pay for it should be much more user friendly. Not to mention that you can’t change the length of your cycle after you’ve entered it the first time, what’s that about? Overall not impressed..Version: 1.9

App Doesn’t WorkThis app is not as dynamic or editable as the Flo app. I can’t edit my period dates, therefore my cycle predictions are wrong. I thought it might be a temporary bug but this app hasn’t improved for months now. It predicts my cycle as being 2 weeks long, which is not correct due to not being able to edit my period dates. For example, if I forget to log my period started until a few days after it started, I can’t select a previous date. I try to, but it just glitches and won’t accept the date. It doesn’t have as many data tracking options as Flo. Not as many symptoms, moods, etc. Generally lacking in symptoms/things to track. Flo app is much more dynamic than MyFLO. I’ve been using Flo for years now. And I was excited about MyFLO after learning about this program. But very disappointed with this app, especially since it costs money and Flo does not. I find the food and exercise tips helpful but that information can be found in her book. Until this app is improved, don’t waste your $5..Version: 1.9

Have to delete and download again every monthI love this app but every month after I’ve entered a period I am unable to add new symptoms to any day and have to delete the app and download again. This has happened too many times that I don’t bother entering symptoms anymore (which completely defeats the purpose of the app). I switched to this one from clue because of the cycle syncing extras but if this doesn’t fix it looks like I’ll have to change back..Version: 1.9

DisappointingI was drawn to this app because I could log my symptoms which is handy in tracking my PCOS. However the app gets stuck on certain screens meaning you have to close it and start again. The symptom log offers no insights, and the information contained within the app regarding hormone levels etc can be obtained through a few simple Google searches. It’s so awkward to use I just cannot be bothered to make the effort to use it so I have reverted to my free app that is far more user friendly..Version: 1.8

Useful but a bit unstableGood little app, useful for keeping track of symptoms. It does seem to be quite unreliable as of the last update though, as others have said. It seems to be hit or miss as to whether I’m actually able to record symptoms. I notice that it also seems to automatically end your period after 7 days - not too useful for folks like me who find theirs are sometimes longer..Version: 1.9

FreezesThe app was working perfectly fine for 2 weeks and now I can’t track anything because I click on either that date or the add sign and it flashes but doesn’t open the window to track symptoms. It’s a great app I loved using it but now it’s really frustrating that o can’t anymore. Would be great to get this issue fixed..Version: 1.9

Not worth paying for!As many other reviewers have said, the app is very glitchy. I’ve had multiple instances where I try to “edit” symptoms for the day and I’m not able to do so. I was told to delete and re-download the app, which worked... for a a few weeks. It’s back to glitching again. The information it provides is useful, but it’s also the exact same information every time (ex: acne, probably due to liver congestion from excess estrogen) vs changing based on your data. You really could just skim the book or take a picture of the symptoms to refer back to when you’re experiencing them and need a reminder of what might be helpful and use a different app to track symptoms and cycle (and there are TONS of apps to try, I really like Ovia). I expected WAY more from an app I was paying for. Many of the free apps provide far more useful information. I’m deleting this and will not use again..Version: 1.9

Could be betterLike many others here, I do love the concept and it could be really good if a few major issues were fixed. I can no longer add symptoms which is very important for me to keep track of with certain health issues. Disappointing for a paid app..Version: 1.9

Please make it more responsive!I really love the content but the app is very tricky to use. I’ve not been able to log my symptoms for weeks now and if you’re not careful when logging a new period it changes the dates of your cycles! As it’s all about being in sync with your own body, I wish it was more responsive to my own perceptions (I take my temperature every night so believe me, I know where I’m at) rather than predicting without asking more detail or allowing you to change it like any standard period tracker app would. Other than that, I love it! That’s why I really hope they fix these issues..Version: 1.9

App could use some workLove the concept, but the app could use some work. For one, there’s a persistent glitch that many have mentioned. At a certain point, the app stops letting you add symptoms. You have to delete and re-download. Not the end of the world because your data is saved in your account, but still annoying. Then there’s the app itself. It’s a tracking app, but it doesn’t summarize the data to tell you anything. I can only look at my symptoms on individual days. The app doesn’t tell me if for instance, “cravings” is my most common symptom. I would expect to be able to see these symptoms in a chart or graph to really be able to understand how often I’m experiencing a symptom and how how to address it.Version: 1.9

No useI'm not happy with the app and deleted the app within minutes of downloading it. I cant believe they offer the same thing as most free apps but charge for it. I particularly kindara and I've been using it regularly after I downloaded this app and it is free. There are lots of free info on there that I've been using. Everything you click on has a charge 😠.Version: 1.2

Disappointing & Deleted & hopefully Refunded.Don’t understand the point of a period tracking app that doesn’t allow you to do the basics when it comes to errr . . . tracking your period? This app should have better usability: the FAQ didn’t help problem solve a very basic issue (changing cycle end date) because it alluded to a button that was missing from the calendar. Plus it is missing tracking functionality I would have expected as standard. Overall, this app feels like a sales pitch for some cheesy american packages that start at $47 and escalate up in price rapidly from there. Frankly: a waste of time..Version: 1.1.9

Doesn’t work after just a few weeks!This app desperately needs an update and I wish the creator would acknowledge it, given that she actively promotes using it as part of her plan and in her books. This app is unusable. You can track symptoms for just a couple weeks, although its not very user-friendly and quite ‘clunky’... and then it just won’t let you track anymore. It’s also sending alerts for the wrong phases. And the partner email option hasn’t worked once. It also has question after question in the faq about what to do when the user makes a mistake... if the app isn’t user-friendly enough that you need an overly detailed faq about how to avoid it, don’t you think it’s time for an update? I’ll be switching back to the Clue app..Version: 1.9

BrokenThis app has been broken for me for 4 days now, not has any help when I’ve tried to contact them. I’ve now had to delete it losing all my data and am having to reinstall it ....Version: 1.9

You can’t return it - don’t buyI regret buying this because they don’t let you return it if you purchase and realize it doesn’t fit your needs. As you know all women’s needs are different when it comes to tracking periods. There are many apps out there and they won’t all be a good fit. It’s ridiculous that they charge money just to TRY it, but if you find out it’s not a good fit you can’t return it. I knew I couldn’t use this within 5 mins of purchase but I was stuck with it. This app doesn’t offer tracking of Basal temp or Cervical fluid which would have been nice to know. In contrast the Kindara app lets you use it for free for 2 months and after that you have to pay. Don’t waste your money, this is a basic tracker that lacks a lot of features..Version: 1.9

Has potential but not there yetI had heard great things about this app and was very interested to try it out for the cycle recommendations. While I do like the cycle recommendations, the options for symptoms are very limited and I’m now unable to add notes for any day that isn’t during my menstrual phase whereas I could previously. This is a problem for a number of reasons-the biggest being that this app is intended to help the user cycle-sync and understand their hormonal symptoms which is not possible if the user can’t add all of their symptoms. I also like to keep track of when I’m “intimate” with my partner. I don’t have the intent of becoming pregnant and, while I am on contraception, I find it helpful to keep track of thy activity. Having that feature could also be helpful to a user who IS trying to become pregnant. All in all, this app has the potential to be great but it’s not there yet. More symptoms and the ability to add symptoms/notes on all days needs to be added. Until then, I’ll still use (in addition) my trusty Period Tracker Lite as my go-to for detailed tracking..Version: 1.8

This app is missing a lot and is not user friendlyI was so disappointed with this app is hard to manage and update, if you make mistakes is not intuitively to fix or make changes. The information or recommendations some time feel not relevant. I was expecting so much more. There are better apps out there were you can track your cycle for pregnancy or just to know where you are at on your cycle..Version: 1.9

Glitchy glitchyLike many of the other reviews say, this would be such a great app IF it worked. I’m a big fan of Alisa Vitti’s work and that’s what compelled me to purchase this app (it’s the only paid app i have) but luckily i have two other trackers that are reliable. A month into use and suddenly I can’t add any symptoms to my chart, and that is SO frustrating when you are ttc and having trouble nailing the ovulation window. I heard her on a podcast recently saying this is one of the top paid apps for women’s health....if that’s the case why doesn’t it work? how can you keep charging for it if you can’t work out the bugs? So many AMAZING charting apps are free and I would so rather give money to something at least trying to be what it says it is. I would buy the books over and over to support this work but at least the money would deliver something it had promised! and i have to echo an earlier review- the partner feature assumes you are with a man, which is just painfully ignorant. I’m still a huge fan of everything this brand has created, but i’m glad i have other charts to turn to and it definitely leaves a bad taste in my mouth. As of writing, this app hasn’t gotten an update in 10 mo despite a developer response that great new things were coming (a year ago)..Version: 1.9

Stopped workingI love the idea of the app. I’ve read the author’s work and I am a fan. However, the app has some tech issues that do not allow it to work properly. There’s a chance it’s just for me but seeing the previous review, maybe not. Since downloading the app 6 months ago I’ve never been able to send out the cycle emails. I’ve attempted and even reached out to tech. It hasn’t worked. Also, I’ve been tracking symptoms on the app and today when I looked back, my notes are gone. It’s unfortunate because that is a huge feature of the app. Please address these issues otherwise there are many other period apps out there..Version: 1.9

I used to love this app, but now it won’t let me log inLoved the app, but all of the sudden, it stopped letting me add my data. I though I needed to update the app, but there wasn’t an update, so re-downloaded it. Now I can’t log in to my old account, no matter how many times I reset my password. I also tried creating a new account but couldn’t because my email is still affiliated with the old account that I can’t log into. Anyone else running into this issue? Super bummed Update: my login still won’t work and I’ve reset the password 4 times now. Don’t buy this app. It takes advantage of people with periods and instead of empowering us to understand our bodies, capitalizes off of them in an already inequitable industrialized version of wellness... just like the doctor the prescribes birth control to treat hormonal acne or pms..Version: 1.9

Meh, a let-down$ to download and $ for content. I used to use it, but then I found out about flöka for personalized recommendations. Much happier now..Version: 1.9

Crashes a bitIf/when you upgrade so it doesn’t freeze/crash, it will be a better app.Version: 1.9

UnreliableThis app would be great if it worked! Regularly crashes or refuses to let me log details. Also the questions asked each day to ‘get to know you better’ are repeated and often not asked in yes/no format making them impossible to answer correctly. Disappointing.Version: 1.9

Great until it stopped workingI can’t add new data anymore.Version: 1.9

Not a good appI next to never leave negative reviews but I have to here. There are free period trackers better than this. The concept of MyFLO is great, but the app itself it just not functional or easy to use. If my period starts at a different day than the app thinks it will and I have to manually change it, then it seems to throw off my whole cycle. So basically none of the info it’s giving me (in terms of my current stage and potential symptoms and help) is accurate. Right now it has me as 6 days late...but my period starts tomorrow. This is not accurate and it seems really difficult to fix. Alisa V has a great books, but it’s super disappointing that her app - which we pay for - is so messy. Don’t download. I wish I’d listened to the reviews before purchasing..Version: 1.9

2 week period?Why does this app, after almost a year of using it, always tell me I will have my period less than two weeks from my cycle even, it’s very regular?.Version: 1.9

Great advice, poor estimation/calibrationI’ve used this app for years but the past few months it’s gotten worse. It doesn’t seem to adjust my estimated cycle due to the current average length of cycles anymore, making it usually 2-4 days off on its estimate of when my menstrual phase will start. It used to take previous data and make better estimations on cycle length, now it seems to just be stuck at 25 days when my average cycle is closer to 27-28 days. This also incorrectly estimates my ovulation, making that 2-4 days off as well. Doesn’t seem like a big deal but now that conception is a goal of mine, being 2-4 days off is a big issue. I also liked how it used to send my partner emails letting him know what phase of my cycle I was in and how he could best support me, which it no longer does either. Unfortunately after years of using this app, I’ve decided to track my cycles with a new one due to the poor calibration of data. It does still have some good features, hence the 3 star rating. It has great advice for movement, nutrition and goals/productivity for where you are in your cycle. For that, i will still refer back to it from time to time..Version: 1.9

So glitchy!Good concept but terrible delivery. Sometimes I’m unable to track anything because nothing happens when I click on dates. More often than not, the app just won’t load at all. I’ve had to uninstall and reinstall many times over.Version: 1.9

GlitchyJust deleted this app. Was willing to pay for the features, but I’ve had it for 2.5 months and it has glitched numerous times and I need to delete and redownload each time to make it work. Would rather get a free way that works more consistently..Version: 1.9

Never really worked for meI used to be able to input data into my calendar but not anymore? This is after I’ve had to reset my calendar a few time’s because it got all the data input mixed up?.Version: 1.9

DisappointedI am learning the science behind and had many expectations w/this app. Sadly the only added value is knowing in which phase you are (if you manage the set the dates of your mens!) If you forget to set the start date the day you mens started it is mission impossible to set it retrospectively. Also not dynamic. Same messages displayed all the time. Planning to delete it as it is displaying the wrong dates for my next mens....Version: 1.8

Needs attentionI can no longer add any symptoms. Keeps crashing. App is up to date and I’ve tried deleting an reinstalling. When it works this app is great, but there’s too many bugs that need fixing at the moment..Version: 1.9

Doesn't work anymoreWas working for all of January but now I can't input anymore data!!! Please fix the app..Version: 1.9

Great idea but so glitchyI love the idea of this and so want it to work. The notifications are all over the place and it won’t allow me to add data. I hope this goes from strength to strength though. Then it will be invaluable.Version: 1.9

Was great butLoved it. But after iPhone upgrade I can’t input any symptoms. Super frustrating.Version: 1.9

The science is sound but THIS APP IS SO BUGGYThat’s it..Version: 1.9

Very heteronormativeHonestly, I really wanted to like this app and I do appreciate the insights but it’s very heteronormative which is damaging and really turns me off of the app.Version: 1.9

Glitchy and poor customer supportThe longer I’ve had the app, the more issues I’ve had and have had to delete and re download it more frequently as it just wouldn’t work. When it did, it predicted my period to a T! In-app purchases (like the skin or sleep programs) are where I have issues. I paid nearly $50 on JUNE 10th of 2020 for a program and it was never delivered. I’ve contacted customer support 3 times since then to get either a refund or the program I ordered and I’ve never received a response. Love the idea and philosophy of the Flo method, but be wary that customer support is relatively poor and could lead you to lose money..Version: 1.9

Good Idea, but...I bought this app specifically because I could sync my partner. This feature has never worked, and the makers are aware and haven’t fixed it. I don’t like that you can’t change your cycle length after registration. My cycle length has been stuck on 14 days and it’s a bit annoying. I love the basic information it provides, but dislike the fact that she is always trying to up sell. Sort of feels like a taking advantage of vulnerable women gimmicky type thing..Version: 1.9

Had it 7 days and it has FROZENI’ve only had this app 7 days, and now it has stopped functioning and I can’t make any entries. There is no-one to contact, to troubleshoot, or rectify the issue. I don’t want to delete the app and re-install it, as I’ve entered a large amount of information, and don’t want to risk losing it all (I would never be able to remember it all). This is the first app I have ever paid for, and the only app I have ever used, that has stopped functioning. When I set it all up, I was thrilled with what it seemed to be offering, and what it seemed to be capable of - now I’m annoyed, and hoping that someone has an interest in rectifying the situation. It would a real shame if this app doesn’t work, and a waste of my valuable time and effort and details..Version: 1.9

Not good don’t waste your moneyCan’t even see when my last period was because it doesn’t show you in the calendar or any other part of the app? Isn’t this supposed to be the main point of the app?.Version: 1.9

UnderwhelmedI cannot see the value whatsoever of this paying app. It has poor design and aged User interface (why so much pink!!! Why???) It is a basic period tracker with cut and paste generic advice. Not worth it - when most heath app and trackers have the features built in..Version: 1.9

Stops workingThis is the second time trying this app and I have never even been able to track an entire cycle, because the “add” button stops working. It just flashes as though it’s trying to work but it’s frozen. I do think it would be a great app but it needs fixing ASAP!.Version: 1.9

DisappointedLove the idea of this app but after only a week of using it will not let me add any more symptoms etc Disappointing that after all the comments stating the same issues this has yet to be rectified and you are still taking money from people, very poor.Version: 1.9

GREAT idea, needs lots of workI was so excited when I first got this app. All the functions were working great and it is so much more than a cycle tracking app. HOWEVER, after just four weeks of use, the app suddenly wouldnt open anymore. I ended up reinstalling it as a last attempt, but when I logged back in, it treated me as a new user and all my data for the month was gone! Such a waste and disappointment. As of this review, the last update to the app was 7 mo ago—totally unacceptable in the world of apps. After reading other reviews, it seems this problem has been going on for months with no action from the developer who, by the way, still continues to collect money for a faulty app. For the developer, I suggest pulling the app out of the store until you have dedicated resources to keep up with the functionality of the app. Currently, it’s not worth $2 and it’s harming the reputation of the other awesome work you’ve done in this area. I’d love to come back and try again once you get it together but for now, Im moving on..Version: 1.9

Out of dateThis app has the foundations to be amazing, however it is riddled with glitches. You press buttons to log your details that more often than not do nothing and all you are presented with is a calendar. It is immensely frustrating as the app seems good but the support is also poor in that you are told just to delete and redownload. The app needs a good refresh as it hasn’t been in over a year..Version: 1.9

Not worth it! Doesn’t work!I’ve had this period tracker for several months and have tried to make it work for me, but it doesn’t. First, I love the information it provides based off where you are at in your cycle. This has helped me to become more in tune with symptoms and to better understand the different phases. However, the app simply doesn’t work! Every couple weeks, it stops working. I have to delete the app and then reinstall it. In a three month period, I’ve had to do this 5 times. It gets to a point where it either won’t allow me to enter any data on a particular date or my previous data disappears. Uninstalling and reinstalling wouldn’t be that big of a deal if it didn’t then pose login problems. It’s a point now where I repeatedly get an error message when attempting to login or even use the “reset your password” feature. In my opinion, there are too many free period tracking apps out there that work better. This one isn’t worth it..Version: 1.9

MyFLO appI wish it was more intuitive & easier to navigate. Have to go down rabbit holes to find info ....Version: 1.9

Great info, terrible designI love the info available in this app, but the design is so frustrating to use. For starters, the four phases are in four very similar colors. They’re not easily distinguishable. You can’t scroll through your calendar because when you press the screen to scroll, it opens whatever day you touch. It also automatically selects the end date of your period when you enter a new period. So you either have to wait until your period is over to log all your info/symptoms (what’s the point?) or allow it to select your end date, which isn’t always accurate. I wanted to switch from Clue to this app for the info about mood and energy and nutrition, but it’s so frustrating to use that it’s not even worth it..Version: 1.9

“Thin”!??This app seems useful and very user friendly thus far, however, I was disgusted to see that one of the “flo rx” programmes is called “thin” - this is very thoughtless and even dangerous language, especially when promoting weight loss and bloating guidance. Had I not paid for this app, I would have deleted it immediately. On another note, it would also be useful to have an option to help track symptoms after coming off of long term birth control (having no period), until a cycle begins again..Version: 1.9

Started great at first....When I first downloaded this app, I was so happy at how accurate it was. A feature I particularly loved was how I was able to input my daily symptoms and the app gave me accurate explanations for them, as well as recommendations on minimizing any unwanted symptoms. After a few months of use, however, I’m not able to input my symptoms, that includes any past or present symptoms (I like looking back to see if I’ve made any improvement). It kinda highlights the date and that’s it, I’m not able to click it. It does let you add your period start date, but I figure the whole point is to track your months progress :( It’s a bit disappointing since I used to ALWAYS be in this app, but since this started happening I haven’t been using it much (I do check every now and then to see if this issue has been fixed and unfortunately it hasn’t). I’m not sure if this is just a bug in the app that needs fixing. I’m up to date on the latest version, so I don’t think its an update issue. I hope they fix it soon, this used to be my favorite app to track my period! Giving 3 stars because it worked well at one point, it’s not working now, but I’m hoping it’ll work again in the near future..Version: 1.9

Not workingI loved this app, but 3 days ago it completely stopped working and won’t open. The screen has said ‘checking for updates’ for 3 days strait. The only solution seems to be deleting the app and reinstalling, which will delete of all my data - making the app useless. It’s very frustrating!.Version: 1.9

Just started usingFeb 2021 The 3 stars is partly because I'm still needing time to get used to the app. But just a couple of comments: PROS: - the recommendations with the kind of exercise to be doing and the types of food to be eating in the phase of your cycle - clear presentation of the 4 phases of your cycle both in calendar and its own page - recommendations for symptoms you're experiencing + tracks how often you have them - the area for writing notes is very handy (see below) - opportunity to engage your partner into your cycle - shows when to potentially expect next period - clear button to press when you start your period CONS - not all the symptoms I experience are listed ie anxiety, which I can put into the 'notes' section, but would ideally be an icon - there isn't a space to track Basal Body Temp (BBT) or I'm yet to find it - I've read some people's concerns about the 'partner' section being gender biased. Perhaps a little more inclusion? - some similar symptoms are not near each other ie cramps- heavy, medium and light is spread out on different pages? - I feel like the Flo Rx page may be a little much. Perhaps a simple "Would you like more support with your cycle? Head over to the website to find more support in clearing your skin, helping balance your hormones etc or to have 1-on-1 coaching with Alisa" would suffice. I kind of feel like the app then just leads me to spending more money that I may need to. Overall thoughts: Being a paid app, I was hoping for something similar to Clue, but with just extra information and support. Just a few more symptom choices, or perhaps more ratings of the symptoms as well as adding a BBT feature would greatly increase support. And perhaps a chart showing the BBT. But so far, I'm finding it useful. And informative. And although there is room for improvement, I appreciate the intention of the app. I'll update my review in a few months to see how I go using it! Thanks Flo Living :).Version: 1.9

Limited informationI thought this app would contain information about diet and the phases of your cycle, but it is extremely limited. Definitely not worth the money if you are looking for the education and information aspect of this app. I wish I would return it..Version: 1.9

Disappointed with featuresWhile the overall concept off the app is good and informative it lacks features and is very static. Most other cycle tracking apps enable you to view stats and you can track more detailed symptoms like different moods, if you’re feeling sick etc. Seems more like a promotion for Alissa Vittis lifestyle products rather than a useful app..Version: 1.9

Useful but could be improvedI find it useful to be able to track my cycle phases and become more conscious of what’s happening with me in every part of my cycle. I use the suggestions mainly as general reminders as I find them too generic and not personalized- they really just want you to purchase one of their products. The app itself has many bugs and every few days it freezes and I have to delete it and reinstall it for it to work again. I like that you can input your daily symptoms and notes, but I wish the app was more reliable as it causes me a lot of anxiety to every tine think i might’ve lost all that data. Overall I enjoy using it but it could be so much better with justa few fixes, and perhaps a more personalized approach (they ask you to answer questions again and again to personalize it for you, you’re imputing all that data but nothing changes)..Version: 1.9

I want to love this app...But it’s so buggy. It never saves my notes, often messes up my dates. I swear it’s not pms, it’s having to deal with technology..Version: 1.9

UnreliableUnfortunately this app is not worth paying for. It continuously pushes you to spend more money on the program and sends annoying emails with “information” that you have to pay for. My cycle is very regular and it always track me as a 5-11 day cycle. This is irritating when trying to track your period. I don’t find it user friendly as adding my period is annoying, and most times not achievable. I have used better apps for free. One positive note is that it gives you information based on your cycle and what to eat and exercise. But, I can also google that for free..Version: 1.9

App is permanently frozen!App just started freezing today and I can’t enter any info or do anything!.Version: 1.9

After years of use, I’m so disappointedI have used this app and recommended it to others for years. I love the functional medicine approach, Alissa’s books and the cycle syncing method. I’ve spent years inputting my data into the app for various reasons as my cycle has always been problematic for me. For the last month, the app will not even open. This happened once before and tech support told me they could not address it and I would need to delete the app and download it again. This means that months and months of notes and data are gone! I have not put this information anywhere else except the app because it was the one place I could track patterns and get suggestions. I feel very angry and sad that all these years of information are likely gone forever. As a therapist who works with women, I have recommended the app to many others for the benefit of connecting mood and cycles but I can no longer do that because the app is so dysfunctional. This is not what the Flo Living model is about, and I am very disappointed in the company for promising and not delivering on this. I recommend this app be moved to an account rather that merely an app. If I had an account with FloLiving, I could input the information and access it via the account. As it is now, the app retains my data and it is not stored anywhere else so when the app doesn’t work, the data is gone. As it stands now, do not download the app until this is addressed..Version: 1.9

Not enough updates or new informationHonestly, looking at the same explanation and advice every time is really turning me off this app. Surely as time goes by the developers could have added new content or at least some different suggestions in. Getting stale... what made this app stand out from the rest in the beginning has stopped..Version: 1.9

Stopped WorkingI used to love this app and have recommended it to all my friends. A few weeks ago it became unresponsive and I can’t enter data. It seems a lot of people are having this same issue and yet no steps have been made to rectify the situation. I just deleted this one and I am now using a new tracking app..Version: 1.9

So far I’m disappointed.I’ve had this app for about a month. For one thing, it was supposed to cost $1.99 to purchase, but for some reason I was charged a little more. Maybe it was taxes, I don’t know, but it would’ve been nice to be told & not just get a surprise. I’ve also had some issues with bugs...having trouble getting the app to work right at times. I’ve removed & reinstalled it at least twice because of this, which is aggravating to have to keep doing that, especially considering I’ve only had it for a month. But my biggest disappointment is how, although there is some helpful information shared as far as how to improve symptoms & a few other things to focus on during each part of your cycle, the main focus seems to be to sell these special programs that are outrageously priced! So, the amount of free information is very limited. I kind of wish I’d just opted for a free tracker..Version: 1.8

Great concept but poor functionalityIf this app consistently worked properly it would be amazing. I was able to add symptoms each day for about 1 month but now when I tap on the date nothing happens. I also can’t access past dates to compare. Disappointed 👎🏽.Version: 1.9

No good. Love the concept but app needs workI love the philosophy and science behind the app, and I trust Alisa Vitti’s work and her books have helped my cycles.. however, this app is terrible. I logged the end of my period and it says my next period is to begin in 5 days. Obviously inaccurate and can’t be relied upon. Also when you try to scroll through the months, it clicks open the date your thumb landed on and it’s quite irritating. It’s like it’s not been built with scroll sensitivity. Honestly, it’s not appealing either design wise. I wish I hadn’t bought this app. There are others that I get more value from and are free. I would love to see it redesigned and relaunched with better functionality/more features because like I said, her work really is stellar. She just needs an app to complement it!.Version: 1.9

Redundant data & constant bugsThis app has a lot of potential to be something but unfortunately the surface level data you input about daily symptoms and period details amount to nothing other than sales tactics. Ideally I’d like to see insights long term based on my trending symptoms to understand more about my menstrual health and how to improve it. This would literally be as simple as seeing a graph of the symptoms I’ve logged over time against my cycle phases which I could then take to a health practitioner to discuss. Not just fed programs to purchase to counteract those symptoms (which I deem as excessively overpriced). The recommendations are also quite basic, such as “eat cilantro to combat acne”... while this might help contribute it certainly isn’t a long term fix. Additionally, once a month my app fails to log anything at all and I have to delete the whole thing and reinstall to get it working again..Version: 1.9

FreezesHi I loved the app but I should not have to delete it and reinstall basically every other month because it freezes on the home screen the reason I’m using this app is to track irregularities in my period and it’s quite difficult when I have to basically start fresh every other month I know I’m not alone with this problem if you could please fix it that would be amazing.Version: 1.9

Buggy App that doesn’t let you input data after a couple of weeksMuch like the other reviews, after 5 or 6 weeks, I too also cannot add any data. But pointless when you need at least 6 months of symptom tracking when you’re trying to figure out what’s wrong with you. Feel like I’ve wasted my money on this..Version: 1.9

Good Information, Needs WorkThe information is good, there are recommendations for different symptoms etc and then links to Vitti programs for more in-depth work. Unfortunately, the recommendations are just marked by the date which makes it hard to go back and find specific ones when you don’t remember what day you had the symptom. When scrolling through the calendar it continuously prompts you to add symptoms every time you scroll because it’s so sensitive. Things that would be helpful: -Showing only the current cycle in the home screen -A place where it tells you what number day of your cycle you are on -Having past cycles (i.e. year calendar) on a history tab -More sophisticated tracking of recurring symptoms -More sophisticated tracking for positive eating/lifestyle (i.e. able to track seep daily, common inflammatory foods like dairy/gluten, the type of exercise) -The language is definitely not always inclusive Positives: -Happy to have the partner emails -Love that it prompts you to schedule things based on the phases of your cycle -The colors and design are nice Looking forward to keeping this as a secondary period-tracking app and watching for improvements! It’s definitely a game changer and could really make a difference!!!.Version: 1.9

Waste of moneyDoesn’t actually provide any useful information and the constant spammy emails are just annoying..Version: 1.8

So many bugs unfortunatelyI love the idea of this app but there are just so many issues and bugs. One being, I’ll track my symptoms and when we make love and yet when I reflect back on previous months where a little dot is below a date, (the dot let’s your know this is when you have tracked symptoms in the past on a certain day) the symptoms aren't there or tracked. Basically the best the app does is let you know where you are in your cycle, it’s has so many other great features but they never seem to work..Version: 1.9

About to uninstallInitially very happy with it until I realised that you cannot adjust your period dates unless they are in the past. The app keeps pushing my menstrual cycle forward, and tells me I’ve been in the luteal phase for 28 days! Very confusing and pointless if it recommends food/ training form the wrong phase. Not worth a hassle of having to bother someone from the team to manually adjust your dates several times. I did it 6 times regarding the same problem and the app still has not been updated. I’m discouraged and about to uninstall. I don’t recommend it..Version: 1.9

Not greatAfter hearing Alissa interview with Garance Dore I was so excited to download this app. Unfortunately it definitely wasn’t worth the money nor the download. Since I paid for it; I will continue to use it in hopes that the app will improve. For example, what’s the point of logging symptoms if you can’t view an insight into these? This is such an obvious feature to have yet its not there. Also; the app isn’t very accurate at predicting your next period at all. Having selected the “exclude from your cycle” in the FAQs (?) can’t seem to find a list of my cycles elsewhere;bits still showing my period incorrectly. It’s so buggy and I also find the emails frustrating because it gives you information then tries to get you to join a course. I have used other apps which might not tell me what time of my cycle I am in; but provides me and actual tracker with insights. Please can the team improve this app?! I really want it to be great!.Version: 1.8

TerribleI would not recommend this app to anyone. It is not worth the money. Totally unresponsive. Yes there is a lot of information on it but it doesn't let you edit or change things. I'm trying to track my cycle after coming off the pill and it won't let me edit things it's already predicted. Infuriating..Version: 1.0

Once you update: say goodbyeCan’t add symptoms after update. If u re-install, bye bye data. Better off with another app as they have shown no signs of fixing it. Don’t worry: you can still buy all their courses and products (bottom line is met).Version: 1.9

Full of bugs and most advice is payed forI had bigger expectations with this app after reading alisa’s book and listening to many podcasts but the app has really basic info and it has period calculations glitches, I had to delete and restart the app 2 times and lost my info..Version: 1.9

If you make a mistake scheduling...Per the FAQ, if you accidentally schedule a cycle incorrectly there is not a way to delete it. The options are to manually edit the data or DELETE THE APP AND CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT. How is this a realistic solution? (btw you have to go to the FAQs to even get to the edit option.) The idea and info within the application are great and really informative. But the most basic of calendar features are far below my realistic expectations. I’ve been using Clue to track my cycles for years and enjoy it, but following a recommendation I purchased this app with the intention of gaining more insight on actionable steps to take to improve and understand your individual cycle. Personally I find the design a bit flat and gimmicky towards women, in that the color palette and wording skews stereotypically feminine like a tacky tampon commercial. It just doesn’t resonate with me; women don’t need to be marketed to about having a period— it’s a fact of life and is oddly softened and glamorized in media lol. I want to feel empowered, not pandered to, you know? The content of what you can learn about your unique phases is fantastic, but so far the experience is lacking so I’m waiting on an overhaul of the interface if I’m to use it again. Because I really would like to learn the insights it could provide!.Version: 1.9

Super glitchyOne month into using the app I stopped being able to input symptoms, the day would highlight but nothing would happen. So I uninstalled and reinstalled the app, but it lost all my information. That was a bummer, but I kept using it because it started working fine again. I tracked everything for a month and then the same thing happened, I couldn’t input my symptoms. I emailed tech support about it and they told me to uninstall and reinstall, I told them I did that before and it lost all my info, they told me that doesn’t happen. What the what?! But I did it anyways, this time all my info reappeared after reinstall which was good. But then it literally happened again, near the end of the month it stopped letting me input symptoms. Having to uninstall and reinstall this app every month this is ridiculous! Reading others reviews this seems like a really common issue so I’m not sure why it’s not being addressed?.Version: 1.9

App has been updating for an hourTrying to use this app and it states checking for updates please wait. Have been waiting over an hour. What’s going on with this app. For a paid app you would expect less glitches.Version: 1.9

Money grabHer book isn’t worth the money either, more useful information through that tho. At least if you get the book on a e-book website you don’t really pay for it. Just saw someone else’s review that encourages another app called Floka, hopefully it will actually run and it’s free..Version: 1.9

DisappointedReally disappointed with the app. It keeps telling me I am in a different phase every day. Today is have been in 3 different phases. It was good for about 2 weeks and I enjoyed knowing and understanding each phase. But now it’s all over the place. It keeps changing when my period started and now my ovulation date has disappeared completely. I use it to track to ensure I don’t get pregnant so dangerous for me if I didn’t know how it works already. Annoyed that I paid for this app and it’s gone so wrong.Version: 1.9

Not able to add my dataUsed to be a great app, but I can’t log my data anymore, which makes it pretty useless now. Please please please fix that.Version: 1.9

Too many glitches + not queer friendlyI love the idea behind this app, but there are too many glitches that go unanswered (for example, I can’t even add notes right now to each day, the app is just frozen). I’ve emailed support about these glitches 2ce in the past year to no response. It’s also not queer friendly. My parter is a woman, not a man, and the language embedded in the app assumes I’m dating a man. Tbh you might want to consider that a large portion of your following might be 2 queer women who desperately want to get email updates about their partner’s flo. I’m bias, but we’re loyal consumers in the period arena. I’m disappointed because this was my favorite app so far with tracking my cycle. Especially disappointed because the cost of the app suggested a certain level of functionality that simply does not exist and has not for over a year. Ultimately, it seems like just a fancy ad for her book and a way to fund her work (which I’m all about! It’s important work!). Buuuuuuttttt in that case the app should be free until you can afford to make the app useable. Please don’t review her supplements here, as that could not be less helpful to me or anyone else browsing the App Store for a period tracker app..Version: 1.9

The tracker is really not easy to useI LOVE the idea of being able to see the recommendations for the phase I’m in. I read the book by Alisa Vitti and was excited to be able to not go back to the book to find out what I should do. But the user experience of the calendar is just terrible (make your own judgement—there’s a question ‘how do I change my period start date’ in the FAQ section). If I forgot to input my data to the app, I can’t even go back to the previous days. I’m still in my period, and wanted to input data, the app is already telling me I’m in follicular phase and I can’t even change it. I haven’t even indicated my period ended! Super frustrating and annoying. Two stars only for the app idea. The execution of this app is just terrible.Version: 1.9

Not working properlyI really loved this app for keeping track of my symptoms but I noticed that it won’t allow me to click on days to input my symptoms anymore? Kind of annoying.Version: 1.9

The app stopped workingThe app was good when I downloaded it but after few weeks I couldn’t put in any details of my symptoms. Can anyone tell me what to do about it?.Version: 1.9


Why should I report an issue with MyFLO Period Tracker?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of MyFLO Period Tracker to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a MyFLO Period Tracker customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using MyFLO Period Tracker.

Is MyFLO Period Tracker not working?

MyFLO Period Tracker works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact MyFLO Period Tracker.

Applications with negative comments similar to MyFLO Period Tracker
Alyourina negative reviews, comments
Alyourina Negative ReviewsYousuf Al AufiShopping2021-12-22
Aspose.Words negative reviews, comments
Aspose.Words Negative ReviewsAspose Pty LtdUtilities2021-12-22
AREA WIFI MOBILE negative reviews, comments
AREA WIFI MOBILE Negative ReviewsWEWI MOBILE SLUtilities2021-12-22
Asia Golf Club negative reviews, comments
Asia Golf Club Negative Reviews109 Apps SASLifestyle2021-12-22