4.7
4.735 star

Total 107 Positive Reviews

FaceApp: Perfect Face Editor App User Positive Comments 2024

FaceApp: Perfect Face Editor app received 107 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about faceapp: perfect face editor?

Please wait! FaceApp: Perfect Face Editor Facebook comments loading...



FaceApp: Perfect Face Editor for Positive User Reviews

Face editorPretty cool app but hardly anything you can do with the trial, have to pay full price (around $50 Nz) a month to actually use it properly.Version: 5.0.2

Kudos for continuing improvementNot sure if this is a new feature, or I received a prompt because I had not used it; this app allows you to enhance faces on your video clips as well. It does a good job and the processing speed is exceptional. It did a 2 1/2 minute clip for me in a matter of seconds. It’s hard to keep track of all of these similar apps because of subscriptions and cost, etc. but I haven’t checked the top rated ones I feel that this one is best overall with one caveat. The face swap feature is not as good as others available but I expect these developers will protect their lead by working the on face replacement function. I also do sometimes get frustrated when the app is unable to identify a face. If I rotate the image and or enlarge the source image I have better luck. It’s a solid app, the team should be proud..Version: 11.3.1

Great but needs improvementsHi, I have used this app for a long time now and it has done me great and has helped me personalise my photos but the this is that it is not very smart, it makes mistakes when it trying to change my hair. I know that this can be improved and I am totally grateful for what it provides me correctly! Kind regards, Ami.Version: 4.1.1

Apparrently after not using the app for 6 months now I have had recent unauthorised network activityObvious data mining tactic - not logging in to this when it could send my face anywhere! Was just a novelty for a laugh, not serious enough to denote requiring credentials! Plenty of fools out there maybe con them..Version: 3.1.1

Definitely get!This app is amazing! It’s not a scam! You can even see yourself when you’re old, a baby, a teen, young, etc. You can even try out different hairstyles, apply a smooth background, EVERYTHING is good! A couple of things aren’t free, but you can still have loads of fun with this app. This is not a scam!.Version: 10.6.1

Downloaded it as my boss uses it to decoyI downloaded this for my decoy without saying too much I used the age filter and let me just say I took a photo of myself and if I didint know it was me I’d think it’s a 16 year old finally a app that does what they say...took my big beard away all my wrinkles or crows feet and tired dad eyes gave me brighter skin and yeah just a wonderfully working app.Version: 4.6.0

Great fun but...I’ve had some great fun with this app, and there have been definite improvements in the app over time. However, I’m very disappointed with the gender swap function now, as swapping to a male defaults to the subject having a very full, quite bushy beard. If I select the ‘shaved’ filter, either some part of the beard remains, and/or the shaved area is a strange colour. Hope this is changed in the next update..Version: 3.2.3

AwesomeNice work! Awesome app! Very clever .... would be great to have some more filters! 👍🏻😀.Version: 2.0.16

My most used app!I love FaceApp- I use it on a daily basis to show people at their best. I love the subtle enhancements and also have fun with my friends and the grandkids using the more crazy effects. Definitely worth paying for the pro version. Every one thinks I am just a brilliant photographer, but some ask how I do it and I recommend FaceApp to them..Version: 11.11.4

Removed their best featureI updated my review to 4 stars. I emailed them and informed them I needed the video feature back. They restored it for me but warned it may only last for a year. I really encourage them to restore this fully for everyone and improve it up to 1080p. Their face enhancing software for video is the best on the market (despite output only being in 720p) if they lean into this, improve the video function and market it - I think they could dominate their competition. If they remove it completely, I’ll switch to Facetune, which is an inferior product, but overall will be better than FaceApp if they completely remove their video feature Primary reason I use the app was for the AI video editing. I was hoping they would work on it and increase the output from 720p to 1080p. As of today, the video feature is just gone. As a pro subscriber, this is infuriating..Version: 11.11.3

Could be a perfect app except…I love this app I pay for it yearly BUT my only issue especially with how much it costs is that I am disappointed that it cannot save the photo in a higher quality. For regular iPhone photos it seems to be fine but on higher quality photos, for example I was editing my friends engagement photos with this app the photos significantly dropped in quality and were less clear. I feel that on the paid version it should save in high quality or at least offer the option to select the quality. On the new FaceTune App I also pay for I do not have this issue, the photos on that app always saved in the same high quality that they were. If you guys can fix this then this would be my number one go to app foreverrrr. Xoxo peace and love.Version: 11.5.2

I love it but one thingI love it it has all the features I was wanting to use and more there is a pro option that you do have to pay for but it’s optional it unlocks a few more effects anyway the one thing is that when I add my own customised background it never loads please help me fix this I really want to try it but apart from that I like it alot and everything works.Version: 5.9.9

I’m confusedSeems to me that before I subscribed to this app and was testing the features that required payment, there were more adjustments shown. I recall the ability to change the skin tone of the subject but don’t see it now. Also, I don’t can’t see, before selecting, the differences in the various makeup selections and I’d like to be able to do lipstick separately from eye makeup (not sure if I ever saw this but it would make a big difference in the quality and natural look in the finished product.) There is no option for gray hair/beard or long curly hair. Are any of these changes coming and am I crazy remembering skin tone and face shape change options? The smiles look totally natural, but the application of bangs isn’t so great. Backgrounds look great until you add the human and then they don’t integrate well. Looking for some answers. Thanks!.Version: 3.5.5

It is "Better call Saul" for youANd is This app is like a good Lawyer You give ur problems and it has tons of solutions ,,, Ultimately this app is best photo editing app And its worth every dollar you spent on it It can fix backgrounds, fix your closed eyes (put sunglasses 🕶) fix your small eyes 👀 If you have this app just take photos without worrying anything ANd it is GOD of photo editing apps filters are awesome Make your photos beautiful ❤️❤️❤️.Version: 4.0.10

I’ve been locked out for over a week.UPDATE: I can use the app/service again and, so far (~2 weeks), I haven’t been locked out yet. Thanks for getting this sorted quickly! I have been a Pro Subscriber for about a month. I’ve enjoyed it’s user-friendly controls. However, when I go to use this app now, I am met with a screen that states, “You’ve sent too many requests to our servers recently. We recommend reducing your editing activity a bit” No indication on how many was “too many.” No indication on how long my “time out” punishment will be. As of this review, this app, which I paid $40 for a year of use, has refused to work for over a week. It does not tell me when I can use it again, or even provide a way for me to find out. I am left to assume that I simply do not get to use it again. If the app crashed, I might hope for a version update to fix the problem, but there is nothing wrong with the app. Instead, I am locked out by a business decision, punished for a Rule I was not made aware of before I spent my money..Version: 11.4.1

Cool appAwesome!.Version: 10.0.0

Good but PAYMENTS😭😭😭FaceApp is an amazing app if you want to see yourself older, or maybe even with longer or shorter hair, or maybe as the opposite gender! I use this app to see how my friends and stuff would look if they were mixed with a celebrity or something. It’s really good! But there’s a catch… There is a subscription for more advanced options, and most of those good options are in the subscription! Options like different hair colors- for example, the only color you can change your hair to in the free version is black, and nothing else! It’s the same with things like a remover, makeup, style, etc. Thanks for taking the time to read this review, I think this is what most other people think about this app as well. Overall, it’s pretty fun, and I can live without better features!.Version: 11.5.1

Bring The Race Filter BackJust when I thought I couldn't love this app anymore, you went and added the race filter. I was having so much fun with it and then it disappeared! Please bring it back. It wasn't in the slightest bit racist. People are too easily offended these days. If some don't like the race filter, then they should just ignore that option!.Version: 10.9.0

Regretful purchaseHi this app was advertising to me a pro version to edit my videos. I was very excited to try the new feature and I pay for the subscription. Big surprise I just to found out that I can’t edit any videos as the function disappeared. Deceiving!.Version: 11.5.0

Fun app but it needs some work.I am a FaceApp PRO customer and I’ve been thoroughly enjoying the app until recently. As of a few days ago, I have noticed that the Face Swap results for Our Daughter/Our Son are no longer realistic or of good quality. Morphed combinations of the exact same photos that I previously used now look completely different. The Our Daughter results are the worst. The faces are larger and the skin tone is much more pale than before. For some reason, the heads are now posed in a downward position which makes the forehead really prominent and the hair on top of the head is now transparent. These new results are terrible. It would be great if we could have these issues corrected soon. This is a great app and I’d like to get back to having fun with it..Version: 4.4.2

Excellent app !Does an amazing job.Version: 11.6.3

DecentThe app overall works great, however sometimes it doesn’t load a photo correctly and deletes it without notice, I have lost several photos this way.Version: 3.4.5

HiI like it, but you need to like pay for a few things and it gets a bit annoying sometimes because there’s not very many options. There’s only like a few options if you don’t pay so that’s why I did a four star but yeah it’s still good but like some of the features are terrible like the freckle filter is quite bad, but other than that I like the different like colours of the filters and stuff like behind the background. It’s really nice so yeah there’s a bit more free like some of them are free but most of them are free, but they’re like really nice so you should get it if you do want it but but yeah that’s good my.Version: 11.4.2

Sheer brillianceDespite some initial bugs in this app (something that Vlada and her team are passionate in resolving so as to give the app its full potential), it is an excellent way of creating funny and extraordinary images of anyone’s face you decide to change. There are in app purchases that give you access to premium filters, but it’s not compulsory to do this as you can have lots of fun with the basic ones included. It’s up to you to decide if you want the premium filters or not. For me, this app is just so much fun and brings pleasant surprises with some of the results. Big congrats to Vlada and the team for an app of sheer brilliance. Keep up the good work guys. 👍🏻😊.Version: 2.0.16

Love it!I was considering cutting my hair, shorter and getting bangs. This app allowed me to see all sorts of haircuts and styles, so that I was able to make the best decision. All of the other tools, such as make up and cropping are awesome as well! Totally recommend this app!.Version: 12.0.0

Good but....It's good but if you want to do most of the stuff you have to get pro mode and if you want to get promoted you have to pay over £40 for it and And I don't think I want to pay that much money for just a game and if you want to get most of the stuff like if you wanna put blonde hair on it or actual make up on it all stuff you have to pay £40 for it so I wouldn't recommend if you don't wanna pay £40 for it but if you know have a Enough for that then Buy it but most people would want to spend £40 on a game.Version: 3.4.12

THIS APP IS AMAZINGGOk I use this app all the time it is such good quality and amazing it literally made me look like a girl that surprised me please download if you come across this review it’s such good everythinggg.Version: 5.9.14

SubscriptionWith the 12 month plan does £35 come out of my bank account straight away as a one off payment? Or does £2.92 come out monthly for me to cancel at anytime? I know it says in purple (£2.92 / month) but I’m not sure if that’s just a pre warning for buyers as a breakdown of costs or if that’s what will actually come out of my bank account each month. Thanks.Version: 11.11.0

Crazy coolOmg this app is OTG I did a few things with the free things n omg I looked just like my daughter. Crazy.Version: 4.0.2

YASSSSSSSSI LOVE this APP it is AMAZING! Did you know that demo lets you have premium, that is great but actually AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! Everyone should download this app I don’t even want to see people say “this game is bad” I don’t want them to give 1 star give more than 3 stars like I gave 4 nearly 5, I want them to say “this is the best game EVER!” Cuz it’s amazing like anonymous 7182! He/she rates it 5 STARS!!! Anonymous 7182 is better. This game is amazing! (sorry for keep on saying amazing 🥴) Thanks for making this app you should make more not only one ☝️! I would never say negative words to you! I don’t like 1 and 2 stars 3 is middle and 4 and 5 is great! EVERYONE SHOULD DOWNLOAD THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I don’t think there is any ads at all! Pls make more! Thank you to this developer! U are the BEST! Have an happy day or an holiday! By ur sincerely kimllollipop, sorry for making my actual one kimllollipop!.Version: 4.6.0

It’s OK. Don’t like changesFirst, why did d you take away a smile? If one didn’t work the other did. Now, if this one doesn’t look good you are out of luck. Please bring back a selection of smiles. For the develops, I am part of a niche community of doll collectors. When your app first came out it was like wild fire. Every doll collector had to experiment with their doll photos and the results were great. Imagine giving a doll a smile, emotion. What we really want is an app that has a full set of facial expressions. I think we would all gladly pay a subscription fee for this feature since many of us tell a sorry through our dolls. The ability to match a facial expression with a storyline would be amazing. So in short, please add back you additional smile and PLEASE add some more emotions/facial features..Version: 2.0.21

DisappointingThis app is misleading. I was under the impression that the watermark was removed, but you still have to put up with the word FaceApp down on the corner of the collage. And whilst we are on that topic, why can I not save the image as a single image? There are very few choices and I became bored after a short while. Very expensive for what lasted just a couple of hours. Lots of improvements needed here – more choices, no logo or watermark and full saves of images to start with. Until then I advise people to save their money..Version: 2.0.16

A fantastic appThis app Made My dream look come to life. But to get the best out of this app you need to have an idea of the look you want. In much the same way as a musician can play a musical instrument the same goes for this software app anybody can use this but if you really want it to create the magic just keep playing trying different things. I’ve had some really lovely results with this app, I never thought it would be as effective and easy to use as I was led to believe. It went way beyond what I thought was possible. I’m so pleased with the results that I couldn’t imagine using anything else there’s no going back for me I’m Sold with what I’ve been able to achieve and it’s so easy to work with too..Version: 11.8.2

HelpfulI find the app very useful to manly down size my face it it looks to big in photos and the smile feature as well if the phone looks terrible helps fix it up way better.Version: 11.4.1

It does what it needsIt’s a bit of fun when I’m bored I mess around with it. Is it entertaining enough to pay for? No not really I mean it’d be nice to have access to the extra content but I’m pretty happy with what’s available for free would I complain If they added 1 or 2 more free items probably not. Overall tho its a pretty good app.Version: 11.2.4

Great job done!I am very happy with the new version. Thank you for listening our comments! Great job!.Version: 2.0.2

Read this before getting it.🥲Face app is beyond what I expected! When my friend told me about face app and how you can see celebrities kids like, Tom Holland and zendaya. That’s really all I thought it could do when my friend told me but after I got it I realised, face app has so much entertaining things on there you can edit makeup on people! And even see what people look like when there older! It also can be handy for Instagram models when they want to edit things out of their photos!! Definitely recommend!!!! 9.5/10.Version: 10.4.4

It’s great 👍🏻 However....I absolutely love 💕 this app but it is annoying when you can’t ad any makeup 💄 or change the hair colour, I mean you can change it, but only to one colour. It’s amazing but if there were more options I would love it even more. Another thing I LOVE 💖 about this app is that you can see before and after by tapping and holding on the picture. It’s great just annoyed that you have to pay 💰 Like $30 to get the rest of the things. 🤩👍🏻.Version: 3.4.10

I am no longer fAtThis app saves my mental state before this I was diabetic and now it makes me feel skinny. All fat people, try this now.Version: 10.8.1

LOVE THIS APPSo idk why people are complaining about this app, I really absolutely love it:) it doesn’t make my pics look fake or I’m using a filter on them I also like how you can put the makeup filter over your videos as it fades out any heavy acne or dark ugly spots I like how there are plenty of makeup options/looks you can choose from that helps a lot when I’m editing my pics that have different types of lighting so yeah that really helps big time.... I also used the free trial for 3-4 days and that was awesome because than I had gotten to figure out over that amount of time whether I like the app or not and well I was satisfied:).Version: 4.1.1

Great app howeverI absolutely love this app, however I would love to see ... an eraser to erase an area for the particular filter you are using (hair/makeup etc) as currently the area you erase erases anything done so if for example you wanted to erase a hair area that the app added over your face it would erase the makeup added too. Also after the latest update I can no longer lock a hairstyle in place to add a second one and I use to love this feature! Sometimes I’d like to see a curl with a fringe for example and this has been removed!! Please get it back!! Also bring back straight hair please!!.Version: 5.9.23

Great app to Compliment your look or transformI use it to decide what makeup look to go for and to touch up pictures using the prefix “natural” option - as the other options can completely change a persons appearance making them unrecognisable; I notice this to be very noticeable when wanting to touch up pictures of friends who do not have Eurocentric features. Also there isn’t a teeth whitening option I think this is needed to balance the colours when you change lipsticks. Those are my only two criticisms otherwise a very useful app- I feel the price is justified too..Version: 10.6.1

Amazing app but needs one fixOne of the best face editing apps on the market but please please fix the problem that doesn’t let you open pictures unless it recognises a face, if I’m editing a batch of photos I want them to have the same filters even if I’m not editing the faces in all of them or faces aren’t visible in all of them. Letting me use your filters even when a face isn’t there will give me better consistency across a set of pictures..Version: 10.3.4

A little disappointingSo I paid the $30 lifetime option which I now regret. I was hoping for more choice of filters and I think for the price you should be able to micro edit an image. For example, in some images it may give me lip liner but doesn’t trace properly and you can see my original lip in the image or it may contour by shaping my face with lighter foundations but miss a section..Version: 2.0.16

I love this app but…I really do love this app. I pay for the paid version but, I just wish you could add more than one filter at a time. I know you can add more than one in the “hairstyles” category, but I just wish the app developers would make that possible for the “makeup” category as well. Only way to use more than one filter is to save the photo with the filter you want, and then re upload that same photo and add the next filter you want which is a pain. Also, it decreases the quality of the photo every time you have to save and re upload to the app to add more. In addition, when you use the erase feature on a filter whatever area you erased carries over to the next filter. Meaning the same space you erased in the first filter will also erase that area for the next filter you add. Any filters thereafter will only cover the areas you didn’t use the erase feature with. I just wish these things could be fixed. I know it’s easier said than done, but I figured I could give my input and suggest some of my concerns. I would appreciate it if you guys could at least take my comment into account and bring it to your team. Thanks..Version: 6.0.1

My Review on FaceAppIt is in my opinion the best app I ever used in my entire life. I can make any face pretty and handsome and I can even Morph or swap faces from a celebrity. I also love to change hair colour and even do collages back when the faceapp had early released before the collage section was removed. I really enjoyed faceapp ever since 2020 and I still to this day - Liam Walker.Version: 10.5.2

Good but...I love the app! And use it lots, however there are 2. Major things that I just can’t stand about it!!! Firstly, the ‘bangs’ filter never ever gives me bangs! It only ever adds little whispy bits of hair hanging down on my forehead, but never actually gives me bangs. That’s very stupid I’m sorry and it really REALLY bugs me! Secondly, in the ‘fun’ section, when it’s meant to show the original photo and the edited photo side by side, the original photo also gets edited! Also when you do the gender swap one, it edits lots of makeup on my face , when it’s meant to be the original photo! This is outrageous and I just want to let you know that I will NEVER be paying any money for this app. No offence..Version: 3.5.0

Pretty good appIt’s good and functions as advertised. You have to pay for quite a bit of the stuff but it works fine without it. I mostly use it to put peoples faces on to objects. The photos that are uploaded to their servers for processing get auto deleted within a couple of days and are encrypted with a key stored on your device so nobody else can access them; it’s not an invasion of privacy like some reviewers say..Version: 4.0.4

Great but could be improvedI use this for “side work” so that I can photoshop my husband and I’s face for anonymity. The only thing is I wish you could choose your gender before you start editing because sometimes the live camera AND photo editing mistakes me for a man and will automatically only give me beard options in the impression filters 🥲 ouch my feelings. I’ve noticed it really only happens if my hair is up but I hate having to take my hair down just to take a picture you know? Other than that this app is amazing flawless and seamless edits 98% of the time and it’s fun to play with random pictures when you’re bored as well. Hubby and I like to play a game where we photoshop celebrities as much as possible and then try to guess who it is.Version: 10.3.4

Awesome App ✌️This is an awesome app. The only thing that is sad is it offers a free trial then gets you to pay, but even then you don’t have to pay. It just doesn’t give you everything it says. But you can still use most iconic fun things. Great for pranks on friends and family too, with the age and gender filter. Thank you community! 😊.Version: 11.4.7

建议谢谢你们开发的软件,但是需要更新与更加新的功能,比如,清晰的消除功能,随时进入像片册里修图功能,为什么进入我的相册不能即时修图?等等,谢谢!.Version: 12.0.1

Worth it, but...!Any app that can make me laugh out loud like yours just did is worthy of getting my money. However after spending a tenner on it I was left a little disappointed at the lack of real extras that bought me. Please get rid of or improve the Collage function so that the effects can be saved as a single image. And things like adding a fringe (bangs), why only one style!? Little things like this, please use my hard earnt cash to improve on these things so I’ll continue to laugh out loud rather than just delete it after getting bored with it after a few goes. Thanks and best wishes for the new year..Version: 2.0.15

So much fun!So much fun!.Version: 12.0.0

This app is amazingI have detached for so many an that doesn't have too many ads and can actually do things without having to pay. This app is it!! It works so well, I love making people look old or young and it looks so realistic. I wouldn't recommend paying for the full version though. Not that I have it myself but just the free part of the app does all that most people would need it to do. If you want the other features I would recommend using another apps specifically for those things. Any way I would recommend this app, it is amazing ..Version: 3.4.5

WAKE UP WORLD.Those people concerned with safety and privacy. Get used to it. Any app will breach your privacy rights if YOU use it. If your foolish enough to let your kids use this app, YOU are to blame. Your privacy rights do not stand everywhere in everyday life. YOU use the app, YOU were warned, ANY app invades your privacy because it’s YOUR CHOICE to use that app so wake up. If your all that concerned, get off this app, or every app that uses YOUR photo and get the facts. Fact is, if you were too lazy to read the terms and conditions, who’s at fault really?.Version: 3.4.6

BEST APPThis app is sooooo funny and cool It is the best. When I am bored all I do no is go on this app and make my face look ssuuuupppeerrr funny! I was really shocked when I took a photo of myself and there was an upgrade so you could remove spots! IT WORKED SOOOOO WELL The only thing that really annoys me is that on each filter there are only a couple that you can actually use! The rest of the filters are PRO and you need to pay real money for that! Apart from that I would totally recommend this app it is AMAZING!!!!!!.Version: 10.0.0

Paid for and let downUpdate: 🤓❤️🎉 Thank you for your quick response. I changed my setting and am all excited to use this app again. For those with the same issue, if you go into your settings and then general, it allows you to add the switch gender option. Most of you probably already know this, and I probably could have looked it up if I hadn’t been caught up in my personal baggage. But, thank you again developer(s) for taking time to address my concern. I’m looking forward to playing with everything this app offers in the next year. This was the concern addressed: If I smile in my photograph, the app sees me as female, but if I use resting face in a selfie, I'm seen as male. I am a girl by the way, and I am offended and upset by this. I really like the app as a female, but the unknowing of if the app is going to see me as a girl or a guy raises my anxiety and stress level as soon as I open the app. It also makes me feel ugly, even though I know I’m not. I wish there was a way to at least choose our gender on this app. Not only would this be good for me, but it would be better for those that want to be seen in a more masculine or feminine way. I know it’s not an easy algorithm to fix, but I do hope you would. Until then, I am stuck for the next year with this app whether I use it or not..Version: 4.5.4

LimitedI find the app somehow limited - why do certain filters appear so small when there is no reason to. I need to screen the result and then zoom in to the picture and screenshot again to get a full size. I posted a review previously asking for full size filters and were told they were on the way. That was 4 months ago - I can’t see the technological limitation here..Version: 2.0.6

#Faceapp #trendingAll of suddenly faceapp is become a mandatory app in everyone’s phone and 90 out of 100 people are trying the new challenge 60’s photo style and uploading into there stories and this is an sensational from last couple of days and this trending made everyone happy and stories and posts with all new looks. This is called over night star....😎.Version: 3.4.6

Resolution is too lowSoftware is good but resolution is too low and the scale is a square box. So if you don’t mind pixelated images or low resolution images then it’s great. But if you intend to print or sharp crips images, then this software needs to fix that up. Did send suggestion many times, no response and no improvements..Version: 2.0.10

Really good app...Personally, I think that this app is a very good one. I do recommend getting this app although I do have a concern.. I think you could make us look better when we want to find out how we will look when we are older or very old... when I wanted to find out how I looked when I was at an old age, I was horrified at what I was seeing and it made me pretty disappointed. I had wrinkles all over my face and looked like an old rag(no offence to the app). Other than that I really do recommend this app because you can do all sorts of things like photoshopping which is a really similar version to the one I usually use.. overall I think that you should definitely get this app and if you do look bad when you look at how you will appear to be when you are old( like me ) don’t worry 😉 it is only an app and it isn’t real😁.Version: 3.5.1

Lovely app great for meeI love this app I just made Donald trump a lady and it’s lovely so I recommend this app to EVERYONE.Version: 5.1.0

Amazing but glitchyFirst off I really like this app. Most of the filters are very realistic. It is also very user friendly. The gender switch and aging buttons are amazing. It actually makes you look like the opposite gender without just slapping some jewelry or a beard on you. But since the last update it had been very glitchy. For example it sometimes incorrectly identifies a gender, usually if it’s a woman with short hair or a man with longer hair. Before you could turn on the gender switch interface and quickly change it. Now it can’t be done because the little panel that pops up is partially blocked off and it doesn’t respond when you touch it. Also the morph feature doesn’t work most of the time. If you try to morph two pictures it says “Opps we have a problem.” I was seriously thinking of getting a subscription but I’m going to hold off for now until the problem is fixed..Version: 4.1.1

The only app I would pay more than a couple $ forThis is a real review btw. This app is awesome!! You can touch up you or someone else’s face and hair subtly or radically. And the way it works with lighting gives me new tips I can use when I do my or other peoples make up (as a side gig). It’s easy to use. (User friendly) the interface is logical and simple. Love love love the video part of it. I wanna know when we can use it going live on another app. I wonder if that’s even possible? Or like layer it over like Marco Polo or something. I’ve been using this for years and I may as well have a free membership for so many people I’ve referred to this app! I’ve turned literally like at least 12 people on to it. Basically what I’m saying is, it’s totally worth the money, especially if you’re into photography and or selfies in general. -dougie(Rachal Douglas).Version: 10.8.4

Interesting App!Pretty funny application of neural style transfer.Version: 2.0.21

I love this appYou can edit and morph yourself with celebrities and put make up on, change the background and heaps more not any complaints about this app, but Can we morph ourselves with animals because that would be cool and funny 😆 but there most things are pro so sometimes it’s hard if you want to remove a blemish or freckles etc. ❤️💕♥️ otherwise loving this app thank you and happy new year 🥳.Version: 4.6.0

So Easy to useBrilliant app, highly recommend the ease of use and what it can produce is pure genius.Version: 11.7.9

SubscriptionInitially delighted with FaceApp, however since having paid subscription, I keep getting “Subscription Error, please try again in a few seconds” this has been going on all day now! I hope this “bug” is stamped out ASAP as for the last 14 hours it’s been useless. 8/10 let’s get back to 10/10. Edited review! Many thanks for a speedy response to my initial review. I take my ‘negative response’ back! What a chump I was! I used the app from a saved page which I realised caused the problem 🙄! Using this wonderful app straight from ‘the app’ I had no further problems. Works perfectly every time!! I highly recommend FaceApp for all your photorealistic edits of your pictures and videos. 10/10.Version: 5.9.14

IdiotsTo the idiots who talk about privacy issues, all apps gather your information into their servers, including Snapchat and Facebook.. next time read the terms and conditions or privacy policies for all of your apps before downloading. Idiots..Version: 3.4.7

Really good fun 🌈🌸When I first saw the app I thought it would ask me to pay once I’m on it. It did give me the option the become a pro. When I saw that I thought “oh no” then I pressed cancel and I started editing. When I chose a background I thought it would look like such a green screen but it actually didn’t! I like that you can make yourself look old or young. I tried this with my friend and we had a laugh making each other look old. Overall, I think this app is the best editing app. I would highly recommend this! 🌈💖❤️.Version: 3.5.2

No video?I downloaded the app because my friend has it and she can edit photos as well as videos. I purchased the pro version under the impression that I could also edit videos, but after speaking to customer service representatives found out that video editing has been removed from the app all together for new customers. I discussed it with the rep and they said that eventually ALL users will lose the video editor and there’s no mention of when or if we will get it back? It was half of the whole reason I bought it, and as amazing and incredible as the photo editor is, I’m SO disappointed that I’m not able to use the video part. I need to know why or if it’s coming back, and when, because other than that everything else is great!.Version: 11.4.4

Great funWe have spent a lot of time laughing at ourselves. A bit of a heads up to when we get old..Version: 3.4.5

Stop being me…Stop being the person searching for the “best” but believing it is available free. It’s not, that’s okay. Delete ALL the other 10+ apps you have recently downloaded; hoping to get the features THIS HAS! Yes, there’s a free version. I tried it and loved it…until I used the “demo” to their pro version and realized everything I was missing! I am glad to pay this less than my Starbucks Carmel Frapp price, to have one location that can literally transform my “omg delete that one!” to as glamorous or everyday casual as I wish! It’s fun, it’s unique and it’s easy! I couldn’t list all the features if I tried. But for all the time I have invested in finding such features…I am glad I finally found this one, and gladly paid for PRO!.Version: 10.4.0

Amazing filter for retouching your photos.Filter for retouching your photos. I definitely recommend it. Price is steep p though….Version: 11.4.0

Good! ♡︎The app is very useful, how I can change the backround and choose whatever one I pick for 𝗳𝗿𝗲𝗲! - It's also sutible for younger children as there is nothing unsuitable! - There are a few issues where it says I’m a man when I have my hair tied up and won’t let me use the change gender icon.. - I don’t really like how a lot of things are real money, it’s a bit annoying but.. overall the app is pretty good and I enjoy using Face App! Kind regards! Thank you xx.Version: 4.6.0

LOVE THIS APPSoo I now what I'm going to look like I'm a Teen and I look soo good I I love this app and it's free and is have Demo soo get this app it soo good.Version: 5.9.23

Fun At FirstI had this app for a while and had a lot of fun at first alerting photos of myself and family members. However as time went on I began to notice a few issues that were kind of annoying. Sometimes when adding things like hair, the result doesn’t look right, like part of the scalp might be missing or looks transparent. Also, when doing the gender swap, sometimes the resulting face will be covered in what looks like scars or scabs or varicose veins. Then I read a few articles which made me nervous, regarding the fine print, in which we apparently give the app free access to use our pictures for whatever it wants, in perpetuity. I don’t know if that is true but I decided I didn’t want to chance it. So I ended up asking the app to delete my data and then I got rid of the app. It might have worked out if the privacy thing could be figured out, and if bugs like the ones I mentioned could be fixed....Version: 4.0.11

GoodVery good and has good results but i think the faceswap section could improve in one way: When i have mixed myself with a black person eg beyonce it has always come out white and doesn’t take the skin colour into consideration which is disappointing. And also whenever you do the ‘our son/daughter’ or change the age to child it makes them really pale as well and i would just like more accuracy on the skin tone :) Also, random idea but i thought adding freckles to your face would be a good update.😊.Version: 4.4.7

Best photo editor app out there!I am the kind of person who gets like 20 or more apps under every category of app that I want and I try all the free versions and I do the free trials...I Butts subscriptions to three photo editors the other two are just OK so I’m not even going to mention them but this one here is amazing. You can get carried away with it and make things sarcastically funny or silly or out of normal or you can just adjust a little bit to make your pictures look so amazing. It doesn’t look all unrealistic like how most of them make you smile like the Cheshire cat and Alice in wonderland LOL. It also is a great tool to use if you are planning to get any sort of plastic surgery or a haircut so you can test what you would look like in a pretty real life point of view. Oh or dye your hair? Test it out here first! Absolutely love this app!.Version: 4.7.6

Good appGreat app, but I have no access to videos. I have the latest iPhone and pay for this app and still am unable to filter videos like others I know with the same phone & subscription as me. I’ve tried reaching out to tech support but they just send back non sensical replies that have nothing to do with my question! Really disappointing..Version: 11.4.1

Quickest & Easiest Way for BeginnersHello! I purchased this app over three years ago and I have since noticed that there’s now a subscription option. Thankfully, I outright bought the app at $20 and am forever a full time member — which I think this is legitimately one of the few apps who actually don’t make their users pay a yearly or monthly subscription. My recommendation: if you have purchased the premium version of FaceApp within the past several years before subscriptions were all the push - reach out and send an email or contact customer support as you should have a little infinity sign next to the “profile status” tab. Good luck everyone! And trust me on this one please — less is more girlypops! Love yall, stay safe, and happy new year!.Version: 11.11.4

Love this appp!!!!So I have always needed an app like this I was so happy when I discovered this app!!! I is amazing if you are reading this I highly suggest you get it! But there there is subscription that’s the only thing about it I don’t really like 🤔 but other than that it makes my photos look gorgeous.Version: 10.7.1

Helena RThank you for allowing me to have the confidence when having to send photos to family overseas, with out your app which is very user friendly and the probably the easiest I have come across, I would not be able to accomplish what I have..Version: 11.2.1

Fun appI really like this app it’s so fun to change gender (btw I look like my son as a boy!!😂 never realized how much we look alike till this app!) or make myself old lol and I love the makeup features too! ive been looking at the reviews for this and I really don’t understand what the big deal is about privacy. They are loading your pics on their servers to change them. Who cares if they keep them, sell them, or delete them. It’s not like it’s bank info lol. Not sure exactly what they could possibly do with a pic that would make me care enough to delete this app lol idk I guess I just don’t find it a big deal since I walk around with this face every day lol ppl can take pics anytime u never know who has a pic of u anyway lol I really like this app it’s a big hit with friends and family too! fun to see what we will look like in the future!!.Version: 3.6.3

Face-appThis app is literally amazing. I’m not kidding. The AI is sooooo smart and the picture almost always looks real. It’s also really fun because you can play around with the filters and make yourself change genders, combine your face with other faces, change hairstyle/colour etc. Great app. I suggest getting the pro version. Five stars..Version: 11.4.1

FaceAppGood app to play around!! Although they could have more free options..Version: 4.0.4

Photos d’Avatar personnelJ’aime bien mais trop dispendieux pour moi. Dites-moi quand vais-je pouvoir enfin avoir une application gratuite dans cet appareil Apple. Je crois que je rêve en couleur en espérant avoir une application gratuite avec Apple. Ces appareils sont très dispendieux et que dois-je acheter pour que ce iPhone 14 fonctionne correctement et parfaitement. Et oui je crois rêver en couleur, tout ceci pour dire qu’il n’y a rien de gratuit chez Apple du moins sur un iPhone 14. C’est dommage que le vendeur chez Bell m’ai aussi mal conseillé, car ce dernier savait pertinemment que je possédais un PC sous Microsoft 10 en voie de devenir un Pc sous W11 pré-installé par Hp . Et le voilà mon problème, car voyez-vous je ne vois pas de différence avec W10 version 22 et plus … Mme Andrée Nadeau.Version: 12.0.0

The app is great, but could be better.While the design of the app is great, and works intuitively, I feel as though another layer needs to be added so-to-speak, when generating the photos as while they are usually good, I don't feel as though the app understands fully if the end image looks normal. For me, this sometimes ends up with images which do not look as attractive or normal as I'd hoped. Overall, great app, but still needs some improving..Version: 2.0.7

PoopI pooped while seeing this app.Version: 10.0.0

Considering Deleting Because Of The Last Update …I love this app and used it basically every day, but the last update made it’s usefulness, for me at least, null and void … For example the change in the bearded section from free ‘hipster’ to free ‘full’ has seriously impacted the one thing I used quite regularly … I used it to fill my sometime patchiness of my facial hair and it allowed me to make use of photos that I would otherwise be self-conscience to show others … Sure it my not seem much to anyone else, but to me it bolstered my self-confidence … Please, and I know this will probably fall on deaf ears as I am only one person, or others will probably say, just pay for the app, but considering that this was one of the only reasons I installed your excellent app it would not be logical … Please I beg of you reverse that one thing back to free or I will just have to uninstall … 😕.Version: 10.8.3

Yes it’s been fixed (and altered)Wanted to update my review as now finally my pictures are loading again and not crashing! Yipee. Happy it’s working again as I love this app. Not sure where one of the adjustment settings went but still super happy it’s been fixed. Thank you programmers! 😊 this is a great app for subtle changes not over done (can do extreme if u want but I want subtle and this has great options that still look like you not false faced) also has some very funny adjustments that can be used seriously or to have a laugh with like adding smiles, aging, etc. Also love the gender swap options. Great app for males and females. Huge range of make up/ hair colour changes etc. Great stuff..Version: 3.6.8

FaceappIt’s ok I just wish that there were more options without pro..Version: 10.6.1

Use WOMBO too!I sometimes use this then use WOMBO to make my selfie sing. It actually is so funny..Version: 6.3.2

Pro ProblemsIt is a very good app but without the “Pro” the varieties of changes are very limited. I think they should make pro a bit more cheaper because not everyone can pay money just for a photo of lies. Because technically it is, your changing your appearance and background of the photo, I tried even just with the smile editor I didn’t look like myself. Even if they won’t make it cheaper they should at least make just a tiny bit more varieties for people who are not willing to pay for the “Pro”. Thank you very much for reading this and I hope my comment will change the app a bit.😊😘.Version: 5.0.2

UserThis is my favourite fixing app & main go-to for enhancing pictures. I like that it gives multiple choices & levels of improvement so pictures don’t have to look totally fake but not crappy either. I love that you can do just a little, or go all the way (with the levels bar). Well done FaceApp :).Version: 4.4.3

FilterThank you.Version: 12.0.0

Thought ProvokingSometimes we get in the groove of life. And we give little thought to 30 years from now, especially because sleep training the baby seems to drain us of today. But the FaceApp gave me a funny glimpse into the future! I couldn’t stop staring at my husband. The app did such a good job aging him: It seemed so realistic! The thing that surprised me the most was how much I loved the man I saw in the picture. Suddenly the next 30 years felt worth fighting for. Suddenly how we approached today mattered. I felt as if I had seen a small glimpse of the future, and I wanted to still be happy with the man I had chosen to marry. It all felt so real, and today will quickly turn into tomorrow, and 30 years will slip by, but reflecting on the end goal of still being together, side by side on our back porch grinning like crazy kids in our 50s seemed so real, it seemed touchable and moldable. 30 years is a long time: I’d have to live my life completely over plus a few years to get there. The app didn’t have me searching the web for a new wrinkle cream or being afraid to go out in the sun, it had me inspired to invest into today, so that Konner and I could be that happy older couple in 30 years. The smile lines on our future faces were deeper, and that is worth fighting for!.Version: 3.4.5

Not HappyNot happy every thing is pro..don’t have money on pension to pay for apps..without going pro the app is useless..I use to have a lot fun with the old settings..You should think about how many people are struggling to live and let people have a little fun without expense. Sharon.Version: 10.8.4

WORTH READINGThis app is amazing! I have looked for so many free face editing apps and this is the best one I’ve found by far. Other apps that I have paid for are nowhere near as good as all the free features on this app! There is a pro version which allows you to have even more amazing features and it’s really cheap! But just the free version alone is outstanding and I can’t believe I’m not paying for any of this! I have made thousands of edits and there is no limit. If you are looking for a young to old face app, backgrounds changer, gender change, child outcome, hairstyles, celeb morphs and other cool features DEFINITELY get this ball because all the things I just listed are included and are absolutely FREE!.Version: 5.2.0

Almost perfectReally wish it gave you the option to replace existing or duplicate so you don’t end up with multiple pics. If you do choose duplicate, then let it appear beside the original so you don’t find it at the end of your pic album based on dates. Please consider this to make it awesome.Version: 12.0.0

🤩Great app! Even without pro there are so many fun things to do.Version: 11.0.0

You can do anythingYou can change your gender, add beauty filters, morph your face with celebrities, morph other people’s faces with celebrities, change your age, change your hairstyle, add makeup, change your body, and SO MUCH MORE! You wont regret buying this FREE app. All features are FREE unlike other apps which charge so much money, this is all FREE and AMAZING!.Version: 11.11.7

BestThis is the best app ever I've tried other apps and they don't have a free trial. This app does a great job of making me and my friends old not only that but u can also smile choose a background and even choose ur favourite celebrity's and make them look old. This is the best app I've ever tried for that. And if u haven't downloaded it... 😌DOWNLOAD IT!.Version: 3.4.6

Best face app and more hands down.I purchased this app 2-3 years ago when it was a $20 one time purchase. Most expensive app I’ve ever purchased (still to date), but I’m so glad the developer honored my purchase and didn’t try to force me into a monthly pay, like it’s set up now. They’ve added tons of new features and improvements since then as well. Don’t get me wrong, with how many updates and features they are always adding, I understand the monthly charge for an app this powerful, but since I mostly just use it for fun, the monthly fee wouldn’t have worked for me personally. However, for a professional photographer, somebody who posts lots of portraits (selfies or other) to social media, employers who wants great employee photos for id tags or on-line, or politicians or other public servants who want to look amazing, I’m sure this app is well worth it. It’s very simple to use and it’s super powerful. Once you have it, you won’t want to be without it..Version: 10.0.0

So unfair !!I’ve had the app for about two years now and would always use it-it’s always been super fun and useful. But i accidentally deleted it the other day only to discover that now you have to pay to use all features! The app’s telling me to pay for pro just to use any of the effects; I shouldn’t have to pay all this money just for some simple effects that used to be free.Version: 11.4.0

FaceApp ReviewThis app is great I really love it I like if you put it in collages it makes pro stuff free you should just get the app and it will be fun and it makes you think about what you will look like when your older or the other person you used like Donald trump for example you can do a lot of things like a little girl and then you can do a different thing about your friends and you don’t know how it works but if it was completely free that would be great but I think you should just get the app because it is a really good app but it doesn’t have really good deals for pro but It’s a really great way to spend your free time and you can play it for free I’m not gonna waste your time making you read this but you should definitely get the free app and you can play it and get the pro version and you can access everything but it is a really fun app so download it now!.Version: 3.5.5

Fancy thatOk it’s a good app which saves you time. But there are a couple of improvements to be made like…. 1. Lipstick. 2. A way to reduce/blend the effect manually. 3. When cropping give us the choice of A4/DIN All in all a fabulous app which I note is updated weekly…ish.Version: 6.0.3


😕 FaceApp: Perfect Face Editor Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to FaceApp: Perfect Face Editor
Sao DemiGod positive reviews, comments
Sao DemiGod Positive ReviewsTam To NgoEntertainment2024-04-12
Memo Dates positive reviews, comments
Memo Dates Positive ReviewsErminio RicciardiProductivity2024-04-12
Absolute Focus positive reviews, comments
Absolute Focus Positive ReviewsMomence, Inc.Health & Fitness2024-04-11