Google Assistant App Positive ReviewsGoogle

Google Assistant Positive Reviews

4.7
4.74378 star

Total 132 Positive Reviews

Google Assistant App User Positive Comments 2024

Google Assistant app received 132 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about google assistant?

Please wait! Google Assistant Facebook comments loading...



Google Assistant for Positive User Reviews

Great voice recognition and action but slow to openWipes the floor with Siri, but would be much more usable if it listens to my voice within 1.5 seconds of opening the app on a cold run. I use an iPhone 7 with a fresh battery, so not the latest but still current hardware..Version: 1.7.5905

Google Home is Awesome!I think a lot of people go into these systems with crazy high expectations or set their system up backwards, like buying cameras and the a smart home system and then are disappointed something doesn’t work the way they wanted. For our current level of technology, I have been VERY pleased with what all Google Home has to offer. The Google Assistant is there to remind me of upcoming appointment, researching topics, music...etc. I intend to get my mother a couple of smart bulbs so that she can start utilizing hers for better security when she comes home..Version: 1.7.5905

Excellent with Google homeMy house is fitted with multiple google homes and I adore its features. However knowing I can now turn lights, tvs, music etc on via this app when I’m away makes it even better. I also enjoy sustains my shopping list from anywhere in the house to google home and then accessing it via this app. I could go on for ever about how user friendly it is. I have not experienced any major issues so far so have given 5 stars..Version: 1.2.1109

Use it everyday, but wish it had moreI really love the Google assistant and it would be a dream come true if it could be my default assistant. However, I feel like this app could give me some more info on my day or some more controls over my household. Also, the really weird interfere for googling something though this app makes me never Google through it anymore. Also, WHAT HAPPENED TO THE DARK MODE!? I want dark mode in every app, and I was so excited when we got it here! Please bring it back! Anyway I really do love the Google assistant, just wish this app gave me a bit more..Version: 1.5.5807

A good virtual assistantI have being using google nest hub for 6+ months. The google assistant that comes along with nest has quickly learned some of my preference with respect to what I would like to listen during different times of the day. The auto playlist of songs has got better and better with time. I am hoping that the assistant is updated to provide contextual conversation capability soon..Version: 1.8.9604

HelpfulI find the google home very helpful, if I need a phone number of a local shop, it tells me right away. If I need to know anything, it looks it up and answers, so fast. Like I Can I feed my dog carrots, answer in one second. Magic. Love it..Version: 1.9.12103

BienIl manque quelque fonctionnalités c pas 100% assistance Google.Version: 1.9.69601

So useful you forget you when you didnt have itExtremely useful and intergraded app, like having a personal assistant.Version: 1.1.9409

WowWow, this is just amazing. Sitting here recovering from semi paralysis, I’m smiling at the wonderful things that Google offers. Thankyou for providing such great information and helpful apps. You really have the market sewn up 👍.Version: 1.9.28702

Great idea not the best executionSo far the concept is awesome. What it means is that 80% of the commands that you give it aren’t done as per the app states they are, but I’m sure over time this will develop into an awesome product.Version: 1.3.812

I am willing to talk to google every day but sometimes she gets a bit annoyingI love how she is funny.Version: 1.8.5005

Amazing!Amazing, because you can play Lucky Trivia, Akinatior, Even Meet Tony Starks J.A.R.V.I.S! Also, if you say good night/morning it will fix a schedule for you that you can edit! She also can crack amazing jokes, she can sing and rap and dosent even sound robotic! Amazing!.Version: 1.4.5007

Fun appI downloaded Google Assistant app almost by accident. I didn’t even really start using it, it started using me. Started giving reminders for stuff it shouldn’t even know. But after clicking on to it a couple of times it got to point where I was on it daily to multiple times a day. How it has all the information it has is amazing. I’ve been reminded of birthdays and payments that were due and numerous other things. Sometimes it is a life saver. Reminding me of birthdays, anniversaries and more. I really enjoy the daily fun facts and jokes. I highly recommend it..Version: 1.6.8004

Pas de voix canadienneJ’ai téléchargé l’application et je remarque qu’il n’y a pas de voix canadienne. C’est très décevant.Version: 1.1.1310

So far Google assistant is working very well but there are some problems I have encounteredI must say Google assistant is working much better than the way it was a few months ago it’s a lot more responsive on the iPod touch 7 running iOS 15 however there are some problems I have encountered like for example sometimes when I open Google assistant it will not use dark mode sometimes it will accidentally go back to the white light mode and it hurts my eyes when it does that sometimes it will go back to dark mode which also happens a lot on my iPad mini 5 running iOS 16 which is quite annoying sometimes you need to fix it as soon as possible I do not want to hear no excuses..Version: 1.9.80703

Google assistantLove love love..still learning things it can do but we have it all around the house and it’s perfect for us.Version: 1.7.7305

Much better than SiriRather than get a suggested website for an answer, Google usually gives you an answer and description....much more I formative.Version: 1.8.9604

I love itI have been waiting for it on the App Store. Though it’s functionality is limited on iPhones, it’s amazing how well it picks my African accent. Siri almost always gets me wrong..Version: 1.1.1909

Brenda Judy.I love this app I know I am going to be able to get my Facebook page back from Facebook messenger page. I also like the idea of the new help for me as I am 80yrs old and I have no one else to help me with anything else I appreciate you sharing this with hopefully more confidence in my life as well as I do need help with this I hope you have a good day my friends thank you for letting me join this weekend I hope you have a good day god’s blessings for all of you .. Signed by Brenda Judith McCurdy.Version: 1.9.26502

The girlfriendGoogle.Version: 1.9.64101

Has too much fun!This is a very good way to make your kids and your questions.Version: 1.9.57601

It’s just perfectIt’s better than and more efficient than Siri, I even have it setup for when I say “Hey Siri, Hey Google” Siri asks “what do you want to ask Google?” I give the prompt and Google with complete said task. And it’s perfect, plus it actually answers my question!.Version: 1.9.57601

GoogleWho wouldn’t like googles assistance.Version: 1.9.28702

Better than Siri, but needs workI find Google assistant to be much much better than siri when compared side by side, but it still could be improved upon. There appears to be no way to edit text if the voice recognition gets a qurstion wrong. You have to either repeat the question a few times until it gets it right or type it in manually. If it is just having a problem recognizing one part of a long question, having to type the whole question manually is frustrating. It would be much better to just have an option to edit the one word the speech recognition got wrong. This is annoying, and is soemthing siri does better. This is a total Siri killer..Version: 1.1.4209

Smart assistantI’m still learning but the grand kids think I’m very smart not going to tell them that it’s google who is the smart one.Version: 1.9.306

Add language to google assistantWhen you goto the assistant part of the app in more settings to add a language for assistant voice the blue tick appears but the language doesn’t save when you tap the back arrow, please fix.Version: 1.5.9209

Amazing! But...I love the google assistant! It’s great! However it would be even better if it had a hot word on iPhone. As of right now it only works in the app but it would be awesome if it worked outside the app. But it shouldn’t be ok google because the original google app uses that and they would conflict. It would be cool if it was something like “hi google” or “google assistant” and so on. But over all, this is the best ai experience I’ve come across. It’s useful, open, takes advantage of the google search engine, user friendly, unique, and has a slight charm and an almost a human personality and realistic interface..Version: 1.2.1109

Wow!!My whole life I have had iPhones and I thought that I would download google assistant, and wow I’m impressed!! It sings to you,plays games,recommends, and does everything Siri doesn’t!!.Version: 1.4.7112

Way smarter than Siri Thank you GoogleI’m new to having an IPhone and have been recently annoyed by how limited Siri is Google is way better for all kind of reasons Google will literally answer any of your questions as accurately as possible and fulfill almost any requests immediately don’t matter how complicated or specific the question or request is I appreciate google so much thank you Siri needs to step it up.Version: 1.9.40904

Google nest mini 2nd genI really enjoy this device it is easy to use and easy to set up very intuitive design.Version: 1.9.35708

Amazingly better than SiriIf Google assistant has the IQ of a Mensa genius, Siri has the IQ of a turkey. It’s unfortunate that a 3 trillion dollar company such as Apple (that overcharges us for everything) has the malice to interfere with the normal functioning of Google apps on iPhone. For example, the microphone often has issues activating Google assistant. This has been going on for over a year, and it is an issue with iOS. Since getting an iPhone my ability to use voice dictation has been reduced dramatically due to Apple’s subpar voice recognition and buggy software. I miss my Google phone immensely..Version: 1.9.40904

LoadingI updated to the latest version in my App Store and I cannot get it to open and load to my phone any ideas ( iPhone 12).Version: 1.9.69601

Absolutely loveAs I have a google phone this is all I’ve been used to ! I much prefer google than Siri the answers are more than asked for the information is all I needed and above absolutely love google assist.Version: 1.9.5405

ThanksThanks.Version: 1.9.80703

This is greatI talk like google assistant because it’s way more clever than Siri, I think it has a better personality and voice overall so it is is great that you can actually access it from Siri! Brilliant fun as well with the games!!.Version: 1.7.5905

Please add PersianThis app is so cool and I love it. I wish it could work at the background as well. Like we ask it to write an email for us or download an app for us without having to open the app ourselves. Also this app has lots of languages but I think it will be really cool if you add Persian too. Because not many apps has Persian and this one will be unique..Version: 1.3.7909

GREAT...as long as it worksI absolutely love this app, but far too often it seems to be kind of frozen when I first started so I have to close it and then re-open it and then it works, and it seems to need a lot of data for some reason which doesn’t really make sense since all it really does is a Google search and that should not take much brain power from the phone. It may have to do with how I have an iPhone, and sadly google and Apple aren’t friends, so us customers have to pay the price of their squabbling.Version: 1.9.306

Love it!!Mainly use assistant for home automation, it did have its mishaps but seems like they’re being ironed out as time goes..Version: 1.6.4801

An awesome appThis wonderful app helps me everyday. To sending messages, checking the weather and playing music. There is nothing impossible for ‘the google assistant’. It is voice activated, and very compatible. It is free and helpful, who wouldn't want a small little helper everyday. The questions that you ask there is always an answer. It is very accurate and fast, there are many possibilities of the great thing that happen when you download Google assistant. This app deserves the best. 🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩 5 stars.Version: 1.9.12103

Siri has no purpose anymoreWhen I first got this app, I loved it. I never had a google home or anything, but I guarantee this is better. Like, everything in one place. I love it SO much. This app is probably my favorite now, because it is so organized and easy to use. Plus, if u want to talk to Siri you have to activate it, and do all that stuff that will waste your time. I can find dinner recipes, translate, and do all that stuff. I know I might sound like an ad, but I’m just telling u the truth..Version: 1.7.3807

Could we also see a support for Watch!!We loving using the app. Our house is all google. It would be really good if this app is also supported on Apple watch for easy access..Version: 1.8.5005

I mean…c’mon! What else can’t it do?Move out of the way my dear office secretary, this one’s got your job. If only it would follow through my obligations for me I’d have nothing left to do! Right? So, at its peak performance this highly effective Ai systematic performer works away like a charm. And it’s charming to boot! Pun intended. That is all..Version: 1.9.80703

FeedbackThis has been really good and when asked for meanings of wards is spot on and when I ask about famous people it tells me a lot I was not aware..Version: 1.8.11203

Google loves me!Google assistant says she loves me it doesn’t get better than that!!! She is so much smarter than Alexa and don’t get me started on how lazy Siri is. Ask Siri a question ad all she wants to do is send me to a website. Google is the best of all the AI.Version: 1.9.12103

Talking to itShe gets me through my day routines a lot easier which is like a free talk everyday but not everyday, i love getting on my google assitant app to talk to my google assitant whenever i get bored before i start my break..Version: 1.9.12103

Siri who?Seriously, google assistant is way batter than Siri and Alexa. shes so helpful and has so much personality which is kinda ironic for a bot. shes fun and i love her use of emojis and sound effects. the only thing i would suggest is that google gives her a name or nickname, like how Siri and Alexa have. when you ask “whats your name?” or “what can i call you?” she simply says that her name is Google Assistant. i have tried asking if i could change it or give her one but its not something they allow you to do. i feel like she should have an actual name (because saying “Google Assistant” is a bit inconvenient and i'm sure everyone else would agree) otherwise we should have the option to give her a nickname just like we’re given the option to tell her to “call me ___” or “my name is ___”.Version: 1.7.3806

WAY BETTER THAN SIRISiri is dumb compared to Google Asstiant. Google Asstiant very good..Version: 1.5.7107

Love itI downloaded google assistant because some siri can be sassy as i like to call her when she not doing what i ask so I downloaded google assistant for the time siri is having a bad day and doesn’t want to do what is asked.Version: 1.9.40904

Way better than siriI recently needed to do some projects and used Siri it get information hands free, however I found out that it is very limited and only reads info from Wikipedia, I can barely even show some pics! Then I got this app, and I'm impressed by Google answer to siri. The "ok, Google" feature works 99% of the time for my horrible accent and the voice is very cheerful and fluent. Its ironic that a 3rd party application does better than what Siri can do. Information is usually on pint and the new connecting with Chromecast is very useful. This app a nessacity is all iphones and should be kapt in the iPhone dock. Theres is literally nothing wrong with this pp for me other than the fact that accessing it is harder than Siri. This app and gboard is perfect t combination for your iphone..Version: 1.1.5316

G AssistantLove it When it works. The problem remains that when I tried to use the Google Home app with it it shows how bad the Google home app is. It’s almost impossible to add devices in something that should be so simple.Version: 1.8.11203

I love IOS and Apple but Siri is awfulSuch a shame Siri is so bad. Google assistant knows what I am saying even when I am mumbling. I can’t believe how good it is? When I ask Siri to phone my friend Earl it brings up the earl of sandwich wiki page every time and doesn’t even learn from it’s mistake. Really poor apple. They need to start from scratch!!!.Version: 1.1.1909

Goggle assistantLove it it’s so fun and easy to use.Version: 1.7.2313

ParoleJe trouve que assistance Google est très apprécié la voix et la parole et clair et fort merci pour des commandes ça va venir mais je ni pense pas que j’ai Google assistance MERCI.Version: 1.9.57601

Google assistant is greatI love the google assistant it seems more aware and more intelligent than Siri, you can even add a avatar too to make the google assistant feel more personal..Version: 1.9.306

Thanks for this awesome app! 😁Now I can finally chat to Google right here on this Assistant app instead of just having to find search results on the main Google app. You have really made my day. Thanks so much. 😃.Version: 1.9.33408

Needs improvementWhile i think it works fine there are interactions that I don’t like. For example, having to say “hey google” every time. I’d much rather just be able to say “Google, turn on the lights”. Also many times I will say “hey google” and wait to see if the devices heard but they never have any feed back, like “yes?” Or “how may help?”. Adding these makes it feel less like I’m just talking to myself and more natural. And when it hears the command it always should repeat it back such as “Okay, turning on the lights”. Also the app has a significant delay in communicating with devices. It needs to be sped up a bit. Also not being able to use the app while my phone is locked is a huge down fall. I currently have a shortcut set up so I don’t even have to touch my iphone. Simply say “hey Siri” “turn off the lights” and through the shortcut in the iPhone it communicates with google assistant and is the equivalent of saying “hey google turn off the lights”. However it currently only works when my iPhone is unlocked. If it isn’t the command either fails or ask me to unlock the iPhone which defeats the purpose it all..Version: 1.9.23802

Routines - So Simple Yet So Far AwayI LOVE using Google assistant with my Chromecast and Google Home devices. I’m in the process of automating my house, but when is Routines coming to Australia?!!.Version: 1.3.7913

The best app ever!!!!It’s so cool I can link to your devices like the google nest hub max and the google nest mini and more and it can turn on your lights and more! I love it and I have all the devices that they released and smart lights and other devices I have all smart stuff so you should get it!!!!!.Version: 1.9.57601

BrilliantSince the last few updates this app has "come of age" way more better than anything apple can put out! And it's NOT subscription based.......Version: 1.3.9708

Hey GoogleGoogle has frequently been activated by TV sounds. It is early days using Google on the Sonos speaker system but like Google, I am leaning as well. I wonder how the artificial intelligence wI’ll inspire me as time goes by.Version: 1.7.1308

Ever Evolving Google AssistantIf you understand how to use Google Assistant to its’ full capacity, you will be impressed with what it can do. I find no competition out there. It is a learner AI, so part of ur interaction/relationship is your own responsibility how it develops. Like anything else, the more you use it, the better you both get. If you wan to bark orders, expect not to grow just the same as any human relationship you are rude to. I love it and look forward to developing and learning all its capable of doing with me. Bravo Google Team!! Much apprech of you efforts..Version: 1.9.306

Google on the goGreat assistant when your busy and on your way to work/school. I like how you can use use google using your voice when on the move!..Version: 1.9.40904

Siri sucks assistant is betterYeah boiiiii.Version: 1.9.57601

Really good assistant but apples rigged the gameThe siri shortcut doesn’t work, it won’t let you change the phrase and if you say “ok google” to siri, she will just say something like “wow. awkward”. Otherwise great app, with apple put in some effort with siri though...Version: 1.8.7912

I loooove itIt’s amazing!!! I love that she can sing (no offence but she sings better then Siri) she can sing happy b day and other cool stuff... I also love that u can play game with the app and listen to FREE music.Version: 1.6.3608

Google hmmmI'm not a fan of Google's business model (collection of personal data to build personal advertising profiles) but App wise this one is very useful. If you spend time learning its capabilities it can help you accomplish tasks quickly..Version: 1.1.1909

Response and answersGoogle is sometimes not responding to what I say or not giving me answers to questions that I ask.. other then that google is great... On that note there is one more problem and that is with google play, google will only play 2 or 3 songs and it stops and has been doing it for over 5 months now... wish this would get fixed...I love using google in my truck to play my music and at home .... It don’t make a difference where I am.Version: 1.8.6608

App bug 🐛Please rectify the sign in bug. Keeps saying Google wants you to sign in then when you go to do so the notification keeps coming up. Bloody annoying. Other than that its an awesome app..Version: 1.4.8511

Other than a lack of live support, it is the best, and almost perfectA recent update caused issues with Routines, which could not be addressed through live support because Google does not offer that for this service. However, after three weeks, the issue has been fixed with the most recent update (which does not acknowledge the bug), returning this to the best digital assistant on the market. If Apple allowed native integration (or even remapping of the power button to summon this app), I would never use Siri. Once an equivalent of Alexa’s Brief Mode has been added, it will be worth five stars..Version: 1.3.7909

Music on tvWhen I asked google mini to play music on living room tv nothing happened but when I asked it to play music through chrome cast on the tv it worked?.Version: 1.9.5405

AssistantAwesome.Version: 1.9.101802

Its great I’ll use it instead of SiriOmg I’ll use it instead of Siri.Version: 1.9.40904

So fun to play withShe really helps you and she knows a lot. You can make funny jokes and do a lot with her..Version: 1.9.101802

Lumière de salle de bain et autre aussi..J’aime bien cette appli la car je le trouve intéressante...Version: 1.9.20109

Problem with weather forecastWhen I run bedtime routine I programmed tomorrow’s wether Used to dork ok But now the assistant tells me the wether at that time and also for rest of the night Not for day after Other than that all good.Version: 1.8.7912

Great app.I use this daily and think it is a lot better than Siri. Siri fails to understand me. When I want to text or call my partner Michael it instead text or call my friend Michelle. Google is miles ahead in the maps and assistant dept. Apple. You charge your customers over the odds for your products, but the software is not really up to scratch..Version: 1.1.9406

OMGSooooo good!!.Version: 1.9.1904

Almost perfect...I have the date of birth of my siblings on google contacts. Most of my family’s information is on their contact page (birthday, addresses, relatives, nicknames etc.) and an issue I’ve always had is that google assistant doesn’t really take in contacts information. This feature would definitely be helpful but by default this should be disabled (prompt to access contacts) because it’s other peoples information. I hope this feature is taken into consideration and other than that the app works fantastically!.Version: 1.4.805

Stop Spiting each other Apple & GoogleThe application itself works great and I’d use it so much more than I do, if Apple didn’t restrict the use of Google apps on their devices - especially wearables. Once there is a decent wearable market, I’m jumping ship from the iPhone and iWatch (I like them well enough on their own, but I need my virtual assistant to see my diary and calendar and nothing can unseat Gmail and Google Calendar as the best). In short, stop fighting with each other Apple and Google - I want to be able to use my Google apps easily on my Apple devices..Version: 1.8.7912

WOWThis app is a hell lot better compared to stupid Siri..Version: 1.7.7305

Hey GoogleBest App Ever 👍👍👍.Version: 1.9.40904

Endless companyI just love my google mini. Always available and never gets cranky. 🙏🏻😀.Version: 1.9.9002

GreatSo much better than Siri. Siri does not understand anything you say and when you try and write a message always makes a mockery of it. I always have to use Google in order to send a message understand everything you say even when you mumble.Version: 1.2.2505

Google Home IntercomVery handy to broadcast your messages from anywhere!.Version: 1.9.101802

FantasticIt should work stand-alone on iPhones.Version: 1.9.80703

Love the AssistantI’ve been using assistant on my Pixel XL,Now i’ve bought an iPhone. As soon I heard about Assistant on iOS,I installed it! Love it!.Version: 1.1.3106

Needs the New versionA few minor issues like the microphone is not sensitive enough another time is is too sensitive. I’m getting really sick of telling Google to do five things in sequence so please update this version with the routines in it like you have for the USA..Version: 1.3.4510

Big improvementThe new layout is much better, making it easier to discover the various options..Version: 1.4.5006

No Voice activationGoogle assistant definitely has more intelligence than Siri but it doesn’t integrate with my phone like Siri. Also, I would like voice activation (Maybe this is something that only Siri can do on iPhones?)..Version: 1.9.75702

AmazingThis app is amazing. I use it every day. But one thing can you please add, can you please add more games. Thank you. Now I have one complaint. When I play puzzle of the day, sometimes it doesn’t understand my answers to a clue. For example, today, the clue was old guys are for its display. I said old reliable, but it gave me the information. It took me out of the puzzle. Can you please make that so it doesn’t do that? Thank you..Version: 1.9.40904

Google Assistant keeps getting better & betterOur family are Apple fanbois - we have four iPhones, three iPads and three Apple Watches. However even we have to concede Google Assistant is miles ahead of Siri. As a personal assistant there’s not much difference IMHO but the fact that the Assistant has access to the Google search engine and all the rich information stored there makes them chalk and cheese. As an example try asking Siri, Alexa and Google when the next bus to a local location is. Siri and Alexa will probably either not know, or offer a very poor response. Google will probably tell you the time and location of the next bus, and offer walking directions to the bus stop and send them to your phone if you‘ve downloaded the Assistant app. It may have changed but we also found the fact the Google Home ecosystem can detect a users voice and respond to their individual profile really useful. For example asking “what’s in my calendar” will provide a personalised response. When we first looked at home speakers neither Siri nor Alexa could do this but I believe it’s in it’s way..Version: 1.7.7305

Best AssistantActually understands what things mean and can have a convo. Also much better than all others at searching the web etc.Version: 1.7.2309

SuvwII’m forced to have an iPhone for work so trying to use Siri is hopeless! It’s totally garbage so I decided to install google assistant. Having multiple google devices at home it was a no brainier. The fact is it just works. And I love it!.Version: 1.9.5405

Great, just needs some improvementsGoogle assistant is great. She does what I want her to do, and more. The only downside is that she can mishear me at times so she’ll put what she thought I said, when it wasn’t actually what I said. But, all in all, very good. Would highly recommend.Version: 1.9.3604

AmazingGoogle Assistant is absolutely amazing! However, if google and Apple were to integrate the google assistant into an Apple device that would be even better! 5 stars!.Version: 1.7.5905

The best AssistantEven before I had an IPhone, the google assistant to me was pretty great, the fact that it had games, and a variety of sets of things it can do aside from setting alarms, checking the calendar, the nearest restaurant, google maps and stuff, it was a whole bright amazing experience. But then after I started using an iPhone, I discovered more reason to love the google assistant even more, to the point that I am even downloading it on my iPhone right now because it’s way better. Massive Thanks to google for this assistant, I have Zero complaints. Peace.Version: 1.9.12103

SOOOO AMAZING I LUV THIS!!!It has everything from games to work. Google assistant can do legit anything u ask her/him and definitely eat more than Siri. Goggle Assistant actually has an answer for anything u say. It’s the most entertaining and helpful app ever. Too lazy to get up and turn on the AC? Google assistant has it under control. Need a new background of a waterfall? Google Assistant will load you up. Bored? Google Assistant got a bunch of games and riddles up her/his sleeve for you to enjoy. Every single person in the world needs this app. I highly recommend it more than anything!.Version: 1.3.2110

Great AwesomeGood Splendid.Version: 1.9.38404

Best assistantI won and iPhone and it’s Better then Siri.Version: 1.9.40904

AssistantAssistant is the most amazing AI on the planet. It is or should I say she is so on point with everything. It is really hard to knock her off balance. Such intuition and knowledge through voice is extremely inspirational. I am a massive fan of the assistant. Siri comes across as a troglodyte in comparison.Version: 1.9.40904

Almost perfectThis took AGES to download. All in all, it was a lovely app, kept me entertained with trivia and stuff so that’s why I call it almost perfect. There is seriously no point in buying google home, you can download the app/use this bcs it’s amazing. 😀.Version: 1.4.7112

Getting thereStarting to really love this app. The routines are the most used part of the whole thing, and are supper useful. The workday readymade routine is so good. I wish that I could create more like that one where there a multiple times of one day google talks without needing me to get it to start. As every week is different it would be good for it to speak when noticifations have been set for events in google calendar. I don’t always have my phone on me so for it to remind me to go without just saying you have a notification would be great. Looking forward to seeing what they do next with this app!.Version: 1.9.9002

Best app even better than SiriI have iPhone still I have google assistant best app.Version: 1.9.9002

5 stars 1 requestI’ve put 5 stars here because I think the assistant app is great. I have only one request....that they figure out how to let you change the reminder alert tones. It’s very convenient and quick to voice command a reminder for any time any date (even if it’s a year in the future, but the only alert tone available when you get your reminder is a 1 second chirp and it only chirps once. Pretty easy to not hear it. Please update the app so there are more reminder alert time options including repeat alert after 2 minutes. THANKS!.Version: 1.8.11203

ThanksIt is really helpful to many things and instead of typing the big question I can just speak and it tells me many jokes.Version: 1.5.9209

Could be improvedThis app is almost perfect, I really enjoy Google Assistant so much more than Siri or Alexa, the interface is clean and easy to use, and I actually enjoy using the app and find it fun. However when I ask Google what’s on my calendar, it does not list everything that’s on my Google Calendar, just the things that I have entered through Google Assistant. (For example, if I create an event through the Calendar app, the Assistant does not read or recognize it). I also wish that there was a way for Google Assistant to list all events and reminders when asking about my day. I have to ask separately “what are my events this week” and then “what are my reminders this week”. If there was a way to see everything at once that would be great. All in all, this app is the best personal assistant I’ve used so far and I highly recommend it..Version: 1.4.5006

Better than SiriI am a huge fan of apple however this Google Assistant seems to tell me more things and keep my up to date 👌👌👍👍.Version: 1.1.1909

What an amazing assistantI love this assistant because whenever my wife and I have a question about our new baby we can just ask KinBox Baby. Thank you.Version: 1.8.405

Very good...... for some things, most of them listed when you download the app., but not yet an AI god ( no doubt that will come with time, perhaps too soon ). Still, by and large, better than its rivals..Version: 1.1.9409

Amazing… with so much more potentialI remember back in 2015 when I was working on the google search team on the “sound search” feature, and the team beside us (who was working on the google home) let me try out one of the first versions of google home. I was blown away. I dreamt of being able to do this stuff as a teenager- coding x10 lights to turn my lights on and off so I would actually wake up in time for my classes. Now I just told google “talk to myQ to close the garage door” But somehow. Bc we recently turned on content filters so our kids couldn’t simply watch any YT video, google replied with “I can’t talk to myQ while the content filters are on” Really google? There’s sooo much potential in this to become a platform of choice My kids who can barely touch type have been able to ask google type search questions and learn information bc of this google assistant I wish it could learn faster…. And be more customizeable.Version: 1.9.69601

Amazing AppI can’t believe it remembers so much. It even sung happy birthday to me. It’s so helpful. You can even have a full conversation with it whereas Siri it just searches what you say. Google assistant can understand what I am saying so clearly and Siri was never like that. When I first got google assistant I thought oh no one of these Siri things again but when I tried it out I was blown away.Version: 1.3.3408

NiceI like it.Version: 1.9.40904

Great love it!It’s amazing but could use a little more things and fun games but it’s the best my kids play with it all the time love it!!!.Version: 1.9.306

Issue with robot vacuum cleanerHello Google, I really enjoy using the Google Assistant however there are some issues with vacuum cleaner Lefant. Google assistant is unable to switch it on/off. Many thanks :).Version: 1.9.6904

Unreliable, but has potential.I take eye drops twice a day, a need to keep my eyes closed to absorb the drops for 5 minutes. I start off with “hey google, set timer to 5 minutes”, and it works well some times, giving me a “ding, ding, ding, ding, ding” when done. However, after 3 to 5 days, is stops responding when the timer pops. The only solution, so far, after an hour chatting with Google support, is to delete the app and re-download and install. I’ve been through 6 iterations of this cycle. Siri is dumb, compared to GA, but it works consistently with timers. I’m done with you, GA; I’ll try Cortana or Alexa..Version: 1.5.8306

I love this app because I like because it’s assistant proofAnd I like it well cool by.Version: 1.9.75702

Great serviceI have just down loaded this app so just been playing with it I have already google mini witch I use all the time as a radio a alarm clock and information but I want to steam my camera to my phone if it can.Version: 1.9.12103

Response issuesGoogle Assistant is s great help but... all too frequently there is a "failed to connect to requested feature" issue?! No idea why Google Assist can't deliver on it's first attempt?😳.Version: 1.9.12103

Soo Good!This is so good! I love this app! Way better then Siri!.Version: 1.9.80703

My experience with google assistantI find this is nothing like Siri and google assistant acts like another person that is always there for you. I would recommend this to everyone and google assistant can do a lot of things that other help systems can’t do..Version: 1.7.5105

Assistant is the best.I love the app, because it is accessible to the blind and the visually impaired community I also like the fact that you can also make it reed some random stories to you, that way you can come up with some crazy ideas, and even going to some amazing adventures with the assistant as well. There are no issues here to be found whatsoever I will continue to love the app as much as possible, thank you guys for your service and please continue to make the app officially accessible to make some new improvements into the future, thank you..Version: 1.9.12103

Much Easier and better than Alexa.Much Easier and better than Alexa. You don’t have to load skills everything is built in. So you don’t have to remember every silly command..Version: 1.5.7107

This App Is AmaizingWhen I downloaded this app I like it so much becuase you can tell it to do stuff and tell it play music and text mom and dad this app is awesome I give this app a five star becuase this is so cool and awesome.Version: 1.8.5003

Great Alternative to SiriThis is my go to when Siri isn’t functioning properly. I love that it provides a Snapshot of upcoming bills, events, ETA for my route to work, etc. The only things I’d recommend is creating a Snapshot shortcut on the Google app or even as a standalone or a widget for the Snapshot feature and also adjust the settings for Google to be an automatic default assistant for text messages whenever Siri is malfunctioning so that the assistant can send hands free texts and allow the user to be safe if driving or be able to perform whatever it is they need to do..Version: 1.9.23802

Very good appGoogle is smarter than Siri. But she says she likes skateboarding and surfing and she says that she sleeps and she says she is learning new facts about lots of things, but she says that she loves me so please download this app right now and do not be mean to her like Siri. Because google is much smarter than Siri so download this app now from the App Store and have fun with google and google might not understand what you are saying so so if you need help she will be there.Version: 1.9.6904

Assistant AppBeen quite a time enjoying Goggle Assistant , yes it still needs a few adjustments, like I am from London it finds my accent hard to understand, plus should be more tweaked the British way to understand some things But it is most enjoyable.Version: 1.9.11102

Great stuffCan’t fault it, it is better than I thought and I keep learning new ways to make things work the way I want top class product.Version: 1.8.9604

Suggestions for future versionsFor the iOS version the app may benefit from a ‘complication’ so people can easily use the assistant with the Apple Watch. Also, would like to see accessibility of ones ‘lists’ within the app, as loading outside the app seems to get blocked. Not sure if other people would like it but perhaps emergency notifications (eg flooding, storms, bushfires) based on location, pushed to the user in emergencies. Yes it hopefully wouldn’t be triggered often but imagine google assistant and google home saving lives!.Version: 1.5.5807

Yippee!My mom bought it it so cool to just say turn the kettle on and stay in the same seat it’s amazing keep up the good work!!! :).Version: 1.8.7912

Ditch Siri!!!Google Assistant is incredible! You can make shortcuts with it, so if you say, “wake me up,” it wont originally play your Wake Up Playlist, but if you set a shortcut for if you say, “wake me up,” you can give Google Assistant the ability to play your Wake Up Playlist, even though she wouldn’t originally do that. She can send messages, tell jokes, and you can subscribe to daily weather reports, daily jokes and daily funny videos! Siri can’t even do half of those things!!! I definitely recommend Google Assistant over the native assistant, Siri!.Version: 1.1.5316

Google is GreatGoogle nest is fantastic it’s brilliant to have the weather, up to date news, music, recipes and much more at your finger tips. It will even tell you a joke to cheer you up..... amazing.Version: 1.8.3804

Our GroceriesThis app is fantastic, easy to use in every way. Thank you a blessing in my busy life. 🙏🙏🙏.Version: 1.9.80703


😕 Google Assistant Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Google Assistant
Google Positive Reviews, comments
Google Positive Reviews

The Google app keeps you in the know about things that matter to you. Find quick answers, explore your interests, and st...

Google Sheets Positive Reviews, comments
Google Sheets Positive Reviews

Create, edit, and collaborate on spreadsheets with the Google Sheets app. With Sheets you can: * Create new spreadsheet...

Fitbit: Health & Fitness Positive Reviews, comments
Fitbit: Health & Fitness Positive Reviews

See the big picture on your health and fitness journey with the Fitbit app. Find easy ways to get active, sleep better, ...

Google Authenticator Positive Reviews, comments
Google Authenticator Positive Reviews

Google Authenticator adds an extra layer of security to your online accounts by adding a second step of verification whe...

Google Docs: Sync, Edit, Share Positive Reviews, comments
Google Docs: Sync, Edit, Share Positive Reviews

Create, edit, and collaborate on online documents with the Google Docs app. Work together in real time • Share document...

Google Podcasts Positive Reviews, comments
Google Podcasts Positive Reviews

With Google Podcasts, you can play the latest episodes from your favorite shows, explore podcast recommendations just fo...

Google Pay: Save and Pay Positive Reviews, comments
Google Pay: Save and Pay Positive Reviews

Google Pay is a simple, secure, and seamless way to pay and save, giving you helpful ways to do more with your money: - ...

Google Ads Positive Reviews, comments
Google Ads Positive Reviews

The Google Ads mobile app helps you stay connected to your campaigns while on the go. In addition to monitoring your cam...