Videoleap Editor by Lightricks App Negative ReviewsLightricks Ltd.

Videoleap Editor By Lightricks Negative Reviews

4.5
4.54445 star

Total 126 Negative Reviews

Videoleap Editor by Lightricks App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

Videoleap Editor by Lightricks app received 126 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Videoleap Editor by Lightricks? Can you share your negative thoughts about videoleap editor by lightricks?

Please wait! Videoleap Editor by Lightricks Facebook comments loading...



Videoleap Editor by Lightricks for Negative User Reviews

Annoying bug.Hi! I have been using your app for a couple of hours now, and I have ran into a bug / glitch, where all the text I have placed are “squashed” together, without the video still running, and everything else running fine, therefore I am unable to edit anything on it. Before this, I was unable to play anything, as when I would click the play button, nothing would happen. After re - starting the app, this bug occurred. Any help would be greatly appreciated!.Version: 1.12.8

Not cooperative.Out of all the editing apps I have used this app has so many added things that really make this app professional and very good. There are a lot of good things about this app but it has been the worst that I’ve used as well. Most of the time if the video is really long the app will start freezing and frames will go back and fourth if I want to go to a different frame and I just have to sit and wait there for a couple of seconds for the app to kick in and finally load. Sometimes the app will crash and it is very frustrating. I thought I would get a better experience paying monthly so I did. I don’t really regret paying monthly because it does come with good perks. Another thing that really just pisses me off is that sometimes the video will not export because “the app couldn’t load the last few frames on one of your clips.” And that is very frustrating. I have contacted them and they haven’t responded so hopefully they do soon. I hope they fix these problems because it really just ticks me off and takes away time. If you are going to be making long videos, I do not recommend this app for you. It does not cooperate with you at all..Version: 1.13.9

It use to be goodI loved this app, you could say that it was one of the top 4 apps I used, untill…. The devs decided to completely sell out and ruin this for everyone, I’ve noticed they done this because of the large popularity this app has received but over the last 3 years of using it I have come to realise in the last months the developers have done this like, only a limited amount stacked videos on each other unless you have pro, only recently changing that you can only have 1:30 minutes of video length unless you have pro, and so many other features that have been taken away unless you pay for it. I believe that this app had such good potential until they decided to completely sell out. Don’t buy unless you are going to pay $190 dollars for the app..Version: 1.18.6

Everything which made this appealing has been revokedThe user interface has devolved into poorly designed, oversimplified, rounded-edge rubbish with constant pop-ups, and the program is completely unusable without buying a subscription; it seems I now can’t use it at all without making an account. What was previously a quick and convenient way to edit something without having to use a computer is now an insufferable app that wants to be flashy and trendy (tik tok and subscription services) instead of what set it apart. It’s been getting progressively worse and now it’s hit rock-bottom. Any reviews for this that are over a year old are reviews of a completely different platform..Version: 1.19.9

Worst update of 2021…seriouslyI’ve been using this app free for over 2 years now and i’ve enjoyed it profusely. The new update however is awful. You can now either choose to pay OVER $100 A MONTH for all the pro features, or, you could only make videos shorter than 1 and a half minutes. In the newest update countless free features were lost, and aspiring youtubers can’t even attempt to try and make videos anymore. Fix these issues, and i might consider redownloading this ruined app. First one star review i’ve ever made, and i’ve gotta say, you truly deserve it..Version: 1.17.10

Impossible to cancelI accepted the free 3 day trial and 5 minutes after I loaded it on my phone I decided to cancel it. It shows up in purchase history but will not cancel. I hate how these people make it impossible. Tell me how to cancel before you start billing me! I hate stupid apps..Version: 1.11.4

Completely Worthless for Hour-Long VideosThis app is absolutely incredible for video making. However, with the videos that I am trying to make, which are more than an hour long, start to cause glitches and REPEATED CRASHES in this app. I am getting extremely annoyed by this problem, and it keeps resetting my projects to the previous point after it crashes! Whoever is developing Videoleap please find a way to fix this problem of working on videos more than an hour in length. I, as a YouTuber, need good apps to create these incredible videos. And I got this app and made it pro so I could do this. However, it doesn’t seem like this app can handle such videos of monumental length. Also, these premium clips you have, why must we have iCloud space in order to include them in our videos? This is also a problem. If you are able to fix these problems, please fix them! ASAP!!!!! I am very upset with the issues of crashes and other things. I want this to be a good app. Don’t let your loyal customers down. Good luck..Version: 1.10.4

What happened?!??I have to sign up with either my Facebook account or my Apple account just to use/edit a video? Not to mention your “Home” page has unnecessary video and music playing! Ruined a good thing..Version: 1.21.6

FIX PLEASEMy phone can’t install new apps so this is the video edited I’m stuck with and y’all made it so I can’t edit anything over 1 minute 30 seconds with the new update!? Come on!!! 10 minutes at least what is this bull crap 🤦‍♂️.Version: 1.17.9

The App keeps crashing!!!!!😭😭😭Please help me. I have worked for hours on a project and have come so close to finishing, but can no longer open or load the project because the app suddenly keeps crashing and exiting before the project has time to load. All the other projects I’ve made before will open and recover fine, but I’ve finished them a long time ago. I don’t know what happened to this one and why it’s having trouble opening. I have tried to do as many things as possible: contact support, exit the app, restart my phone, stay on app and allow things to load before clicking on the specific project I want to work on... but to no avail!!!!! The project wasn’t even that long in duration (about 4 minutes and I was even in the process of reducing it) but I poured hours of editing into it and I’d really love to recover all my progress—PLEASE! I had been given the honor and task of creating a video recap of a friends wedding; I would really like to finish it ASAP as I hope they can relish in the celebration of their union from the guests POV.... it’s been almost a week now since their wedding and I was really aiming to have it done by now. I would have had it finished yesterday but unfortunately it’s been 24 hours now since it started crashing and I don’t know what else I can do. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE HELP ME RECOVER MY PROJECT AND BE ABLE TO OPEN IT AGAIN! 🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽😩😩😩😩😩.Version: 1.18.1

Rather not downloadThere are many editing software apps on the AppStore but this one is definitely not on the same level that they are, for instance I was making a quick little montage that was taking a lot longer than I thought, and as soon As I went to sleep and wake up pretty much all of it’s ruined. And what I mean by that is, some of the videos where changed to the wrong time, the music went out of tune, and some of the videos were turned into a checkered black and grey screen and there’s no way to change it other than delete it and chose the same one. And by the way it took me nearly 2 and a half hours to just make to half and now I gotta pretty much restart bc I couldn’t live with myself if I i quited. Thanks for making a app that gives me depression.Version: 1.13.12

This game is just pay to edit :/I would like to congratulate the Videoleap team for making this app pay to edit, sure! You can export videos without pro, but everything else just needs pro! What made ya’ll so money-hungry! You tried to “balance pro and free out”, and I would like to say that sentence is just plain lying. Bad changes: - Needing to double-tap something to bring up the duplication/delete/etc. buttons, just make it so it’s at the bottom slider! - Needing pro to make videos longer than 1.30 minutes! Like seriously! Why did you add this?! Literally everyone else who has reviewed your app said they despise this change! But noooo, you didn’t listen, you just sat back on your chair while your automatic corporate bot answered for you! - Allowing only 1 overlapping layers! I loved the balance of “you can’t have 3 layers on top of each other!” But you had to ruin that balance by allowing ONLY 1 overlapping layers per video without pro! I hope your automatic bot doesn’t just respond to this automatically and you actually read a review for once. PLEASE ACTUALLY TAKE THIS INTO CONSIDERATION! THIS APP IS JUST A DESPERATE CASH GRAB NOW!.Version: 1.19.4

You have to pay for everythingPretty self explanatory. You can’t go over 90 seconds, and can’t add more than 2 overlays..Version: 1.17.10

Could be better.Personally, the premium features aren’t something i would consider purchasing, but that’s ok because the free version is awesome, just a lot of glitches and crashes. luckily my videos save but halfway through editing the app crashes and stops working..Version: 1.10.6

Not workingNot working with my iPhone 6s+, latest iOS. The media won’t add and photos won’t play.. sad:(.Version: 1.4

Videoleap proLoved this video editing app, even without the pro version the majority of special effects were available to you. then one update came out that added a big watermark in the middle of the screen if you tried to use pro tools and then screen record, which i could understand. if we could use pro tools for free, what was the point of having it cost money. but then they added an update where you would need the pro version IF YOU WANTED YOUR VIDEO TO BE OVER 1 MINUTE AND 30 SECONDS. keep in mind that for a full time buy you would need to pay $70. other options are cheaper, but i had gotten used to this format of editing and wanted to keep using it. the videos i edit are all around 5 minutes, so this has become completely useless to me. i feel like videoleap is losing money and is slowly putting all of its “features” as part of the pro version. in a few years the whole software will cost $70+!! i am sad to say that i will no longer be using videoleap for any project requiring at least 1.5 minutes..Version: 1.17.8

1.5 MIN!!!How am I supposed to start up a YouTube channel with full length videos when I have no money and can only go to 1.5 minutes!?!?!?!?!?.Version: 1.19

Can’t log in after being a paid subscriber for a few years!I have been trying to log in through my email and the app only shows three options, Facebook, Google, Apple. Not sure why I can’t login via my email as I used to. I have had to cancel my long term subscription because of this issue. I have tried accessing via the three options the app provides and it seems that they create a new user account for me requiring further membership payment! Very disappointed as no response to my queries also. So to save myself the hassle I cancelled the subscription via the App Store! Very disappointed though as it has been a really good app to work with..Version: 1.21.3

Ruined.App was amazing, until you started to slowly block off every single feature. Just a week ago I could make a video 10 minutes long, and now it’s cut at 1:30!! I’m very disappointed..Version: 1.17.9

Good but there’s a problemI have been using this app for a while but there was a frustrating thing that happened recently. The app itself is one of the best editing apps I’ve ever had but once when I tried to add a few more photos into my edit it got laggy and then glitches me out and then all my work was gone. That edit took a long time so I just gave up in the end. I hope that problem can be fixed soon. Thankyou. New update now I can’t even play my video. It’s getting even more laggy....Version: 1.8.2

Not good .Lucky I have purchased one month subscription because on the face of it it seemed to be well worth the money. I bought the app two days ago and attempted to make a fancy 2.5 min video. After spending 5 hrs editing ... surprise surprise can’t export . The flick was perfect. Got up the next day and I thought to myself “maybe it’s my iPhone “. Let’s use iPad. Another 5 hrs later the clip was finished and the result . You got it ... Can’t export. So are the files to big, if so then why the app doesn’t give any warning. It seem to have great figures but maybe one can’t use to many of them at the same time or is it for the beginners or is it the iOS 12.4.1 and yes mine is up to date. I use a lot of editing apps that maybe are not as flash but they work . By the way it did export the video in early stages so that wasn’t a problem only once I made it fancy that it just wasn’t able to handle it so it maybe perfect for the basic editing. Truly disappointed..Version: 1.10.9

Trash app deleted all my workI spent hours upon hours editing music videos, I purchased the yearly subscription as soon as it was expired everything got deleted this is a big inconvenience for me as all my work is gone. Really good app and has many great features but why is my work deleted?.Version: 1.21.8

Removed FeaturesI used to love this app. When I first downloaded this app, I loved how I could make awesome videos FOR FREE! I however, came back to this app and was disappointed to find that text animations were for the Pro edition. This used to be free. Now it isn’t. This, along with some video transitions have been removed from free use. I was considering buying a subscription, so I could get even more things, but after this act, I refuse to! This is just greedy and selfish! I would have rated more, but I am very dissatisfied..Version: 1.19.11

Super good but..This app is a really good editing app, and I was super proud that I found a good one. But...when I exported my video I found that the watermark was DIRECTLY IN THE CENTER!! I’m super disappointed...if you were going to put a watermark, first off, why directly in the middle?! And second I would’ve appreciated it if the watermark had shown while you were editing. Now, I have to fully restart my video and try to find an editing app without a watermark that’s really big and that doesn’t bother me much. I would’ve kept the watermark if it wasn’t in the center. Again, I’m super disappointed...I’ve just wasted about a week of editing. I know that the watermark and the screen recording thing is to prevent people from avoiding the watermark and/or cropping it out but putting it directly in the center is just absurd. Very, very disappointed. Again, if you’re putting a watermark at least not directly in the middle and if you’re putting it in the middle you should make it to where it shows the watermark is there rather then it just being there once you export/screen record. I honestly don’t even know what to do about my video......Version: 1.13.11

Fix your goddamn appReally? why do i have to subscribe in order to make videos longer than 1 minute and 30 seconds? this is such a scam.Version: 1.17.4

Used to be good now terribleVideo leap used to be a good video editing tool you used to be able to use a key point feature which was incredibly useful and without buying the subscription it was amazing to be able to edit freely with only slight limitations like the amount of layers you can have when I started it was three but they lowered it to two layers it was fine but I didn’t really think anything of it now the app is just greedy and money hungry you cannot use the key points feature infinitely only once which doesn’t help at all it’s vital that I have that feature for my style of editing and they locked it behind a £70 paywall which is overly priced for what you would really use this used to be a good app and for someone like me who can’t afford to pay every month for the subscription Ive been alienated and locked out of something that was free before I’m switching editing tools which I wish I didn’t have to say as video leap is the only one that I can find that has that key points feature it’s disgusting how they have done this.Version: 1.17.4

GreedyYou'd get more people willing to buy premium if you weren't so scummy..Version: 1.17.9

Don’t use this app if you have an older phone!So I have an iPhone 6 and I edit videos to put on tik Tok (I use this app pretty casually but I like to make big projects sometimes). I was editing a video that had a bunch of images that needed to be edited in. I even purchased premium so that I could edit multiple images in. However, when I got to the third picture, Videoleap crashed. I went back into the app and started over as my progress had been completely forgotten. My app crashed again the second time I re did it. This was when I began to get frustrated, because I’m paying 35 dollars a month for an app that keeps crashing on me when I try and put any sort of strain on it. So I came here, to write this review. I’m not sure what the company can do about this. Or if they will do anything about this. The app itself is good for simple videos, such as putting text over clips. But doing anything that’s even slightly more difficult. I wouldn’t suggest using an iPhone 6 or older..Version: 1.10.3

Amazing app but...I have to say this app is absolutely amazing and so easy to use, one of the best apps I’ve ever used and I am thoroughly enjoying it, paying subscription at the moment but think I’ll buy it outright instead however I don’t like the fact that... Premium videos you have to pay £6.99 for each individual one. Should be bought as a bundle. I am absolutely disappointed I have to pay so much for just one video. I got charged again when choosing another premium video..Version: 1.7.1

Can’t add to projectI have been using since last October and been fine but now I can not add to project at all. It was happened last time too but sometimes works and sometimes not. and now it doesn’t seem to be working at all completely. I need to have a solution to make it work as soon as possible. What if not,I want to cancel subscription but I have already bought it for year. Otherwise I would like to get refunded..Version: 1.12.8

Why the subscription???This is a great video editing app. I use it all the time. But why do you have to put expensive subscriptions on all your apps, Enlight? I would give this app 5 stars if there was no subscription because without it I can only put 3 layers and most of the good effects are pro too. Also you could do a bit more work on the Chroma Key. Plzzzzzz add more stuff you can do without pro or make it cheaper or something. Otherwise, 5 stars. It's a good app.Version: 1.6.4

1 minute only! Really?!Ya this was a good app that I used daily until their new update made it so you can only edit videos under 1 minute and 30 seconds unless you paid $10.49 a month! Why they just decided to do that I don’t know but I hope they change that because maybe I’ll consider coming back..Version: 1.17.11

THIS APP CHARGES TO MUCH!THIS APP IS TERRIBLE! YOU NEED 120 TO HAVE A 1 TIME PURCHASE AT LEAST BRING IT DOWN TO 40!.Version: 1.7.1

Amazing- you probably hear this a lot but a few things u might like to add inI did a review on this a while back saying it wouldn’t let me save it (I was using too many filters) I’m still using free as I can’t afford and it’s still the best editing app I’ve got for free, like iMovie on steroids. I’m aware u have updated recently adding voiceover which I love so thanks but I think you should add in a Ken burn effect (on free because ur nice) by Ken burn I mean an actual zoom in you can use in post. I’ve only found one other app (Vimo) that’s able to do this yet it is very hard to use and understand. I know you respond to these and would love to here feed back, also the chroma key I really can only use for green screen photos as green screen videos don’t really work but that’s understandable it’s I phone editing. I’m aware how much effort making an editing app has to go in and I know editing apps get a lot of back lash with basically everything but would love to hear feedback on the idea, thanks..Version: 1.8.2

The best video editing app on the iPad is getting greedyThis app is by far the best editing app for iPad, but they’re getting greedy, I literally have to pay for basically everything now, masking, green screen, reversing footage, adding more than 2 layers, making a video longer than 1 min 40 secs and more is all paid now, I don’t have that kinda money just lying around and videoleap is pretty expensive so it isn’t worth paying. Please, bring back some free features, not everyone wants to pay for basically everything.Version: 1.19.10

UPDATE THE APPGuys cmon man, I’ve literally only seen bug fix updates at this point. Where are the new transition effects, filters, features, etc. Correct me if I’m wrong and there is something in the works contributing to a big update down the road but I think something can be learned from an app like “prequel” which is another app I payed 36 for similar to your yearly charge. They’ve delivered consistently new updates to everything with effects you would almost believe come from a professional editing software along with seasonal filters/effects. Cmon man, y’all can do better (and have the potential to do far more than prequel) pleasssee I’d love to believe you’re working on something big behind the scenes but please don’t get comfortable with where you’re at. I see so much potential in this app...because for the longest I wasn’t even trying to pay for it and I typically don’t pay for anything extra service offered on a mobile app. Videoleap and Prequel are 2 exceptions to that..Version: 1.14.4

StupidHonestly its a pain editing for half an hour only to be told you can export it. And that i have to pay them, i get it. You need to earn money for it to be sustainable. But why is there no warning? If i was warned that it would require premium i would be ok. But when you get no warning and then told to pay them to export, its just dumb..Version: 1.12.8

Great but a couple issues...This is the best video editor I think I have ever had. I got the membership for my Birthday and I will probably never change editing apps probably ever again, but, there is one major thing I would like for you to fix. My progress was deleted! I went into my video I edited previously and Where the video timeline should of been there was just a bunch of Caution signs with exclamation points in them. Also the preview box was black! I thought when I exported my video it would fix itself but it didn’t. The screen was just black and all that you could see was the text and special effects added on top of a black screen. Pleas fix . I’m going to have to export my edit and re-import every time I need to edit my video. I also would like the masking tool to be more flexible instead of just a line mirror box and circle. I would love to have a line that has several bendable points on it. I would also like a tool to add a shape where you can move the vertices around with options like opacity, outline, color, and animations. Thanks for reading and God bless!.Version: 1.12.11

PriceyPretty good video editing software. Although a bit clunky at times when using the phone, there is no need to use a computer because this software is enough. I got caught out at the end though when Videoleap wanted to charge me $11 per stock video that I used, despite my already purchasing the Premium version. Came to a pricey $175 at the end of a 2.30 minute video AFTER already paying for the full version!! At the time of editing, there is NO INDICATION that you will need to pay extra....until you try to export your project at the end. Next time, I think I’ll just stick with the tried and true iMovie to avoid wasting so much time and money on a 2.30 minute film clip..Version: 1.13.10

I have no ideaI don’t know how to log in with Facebook or google and there is no instructions.Version: 1.17.4

The app (which I purchased) keeps freezing and crashingInitially, this app was such a great alternative to iMovie, which had so many issues I gave up on it. I felt secure about Videoleap to the point I decided to purchase it. It worked perfectly for several months and then, of course Murphy’s Law, it began behaving exactly like iMovie. The app constantly freezes and crashes mid edit and I keep having to restart my phone to get it to work…which it will for 20 min before freezing and crashing again. Yes, I did update iOS to the newest versions (before you try asking)! It seems Videoleap is unable to keep up with the updates. I love this app for many reasons (effects, stickers, huge selection of music for my vlogs, great editing tricks, awesome transitions, clearer image, and it’s tremendous precision-iMovie only offered perhaps 20% of what this app offers). But, it’s getting more and more frustrating as I’m now shopping around once again and trying other alternatives, especially if Videoleap continues behaving this way. Please, fix this! I purchased the app and don’t want to regret this purchase. Thank you..Version: 1.22.3

So badThis is the worst app ever. Its so dum because you can’t save enything and if you go off it doesn’t save worst app don’t get.Version: 1.12.5

Keep freezingKeeps freezing when I am working on a project even though I paid full price for this app getting a bit sick and tired of it playing up video leap.Version: 1.14.1

Poor user interface and updateWhile the editing features of this app are good, it’s user interface is clunky and hard to navigate. The constant premium pop ups are irritating. The app can barely be used without premium. The main issues include the fact that you can’t use text and transitions together. I constantly found my text going out of place when I added transitions. The app is very hard to use and I have used better free apps with the same features but better navigation. One may argue that Videoleap has a lot of features but 3 quarters of these features require premium. If you want to pay 109 dollars a month for Videoleap, I strongly suggest that you pay 10 to 20 dollars more for a more advanced software such as Adobe Premiere Pro..Version: 1.18.1

LagBefore it used to work very well but for some reason now when I put a image it is delaye..Version: 1.17.2

This app stole 45 dollarsThis app is garbage and charged me 45 dollars for no reason. Now I am 80 dollars in the hole with my bank because of the amount and the initial nsf fee and the nsf charges continue to mount because my next paycheque isn’t until the end of the month, which is coincidentally also my birthday. After bills I won’t be able to afford to even by myself a slice of cake though because this garbage app stole from me. Don’t download this..Version: 1.10.8

Way too expensiveHate that they’ve gone with a subscription pricing model (or $140 for lifetime access)... Far too expensive. Enlight was much cheaper. Not sure why they’d do that—they’d sell ten times as much if they reduced the price to one tenth of its current cost. Wouldn’t those two actions offset one another, resulting in the same net revenue?.Version: 1.2.5

Black screenThe app worked well when editing, trimming, adding effects and music etc, once I was happy I downloaded my completed video and saw it pop up in my ‘Photos’ section of my iPhone. I then wanted to upload this 20 second video to my Instagram, i went through the normal process but on the last page just before you click to post the video I noticed the thumb nail picture was black. I still uploaded thinking it was just a glitch and it will be ok once on my profile. But once the video was on my profile there is no cover photo for the video, it’s just black. I clicked on the post and the video started to play fine just how I edited it to look. Once the video stopped the screen went black again. I’ve refreshed the page a number of time and even went through the process of uploading it again but it’s still completely black until the post is clicked on. When I see the video in my iPhone photo album there is a cover photo from the video, but not when I upload. Is there something wrong / need changing in setting to sort this?? Thanks..Version: 1.8.6

Glitches after ios 13 updateI have been a paid subscriber for this app for about two years, it is by far the most intuitive and versatile video editing app I have ever used. I use it daily. However after the ios 13 update there are some critical glitches that render some basic functions of video editing unusable: there is now an inability to mute volume on some clips without it causing audio failure for a project, thus rendering a project useless even after trying to reverse the edit. There is also a consistent “freezing” of video scrubbing which makes detailed editing impossible without constantly reloading the app. I have a 7+ and had no issues until the ios 13 update, however these are critical glitches that a paid video editor needs to correct in my opinion, especially the audio issues as detailed audio ability is not only a highlight of the app, it’s a basic function of video editing in general (the ability to successfully adjust volume of a clip and final product). Also, attempting to seek help from within the app itself in order to send error logs/etc does not currently work either, however customer support does respond by emailing them directly and that’s positive. Fixing the glitches is still needed however and is somewhat unacceptable for a paid app..Version: 1.11.3

Very good app but needs changesVideo leap is an amazing editor! And I encourage anyone to use it. But the thing that’s not very good is the watermark. It’s ok if you want to advertise your brand. But I feel like there should be an option where you have 5 places to put the watermark. Bottom right, bottom left, top right, top left and the middle. And it would be good if you were able to choose one of those spots for the watermark. This would be a very significant but good change for Videoleap. Because I feel that it is unfair that if you don’t have premeium then there is no point in the app..Version: 1.13.4

Rip offI would pay $5 per month but when it asks for $50 straight up subscription I deleted the app No app no matter how good is not worth being givin the opportunity to trial first at a small risk (I don’t mind risking wasting $5 but not $50) Also remember these developers make millions for nothing once they get into your reoccurring (subscription method) payments because they sit dormant for 6 months or a year then $100 silently slips out of your account (at Christmas time when least noticed due to many different spending transactions) & if you’re like most people you won’t notice for a year or two, long after you stopped using the app.Version: 1.3

It was good, but then...I downloaded this app a few months ago and was amazed at how much it could do. With all the available tools, it was easily a 5-star rating. However, that changed a few days ago. I opened it today to see that videos over 50 seconds became paywalled, which is beyond ridiculous, considering that was never true before and is not a restricted feature on ANY other video editor app. I feel like this update was unnecessary, and it makes me want to delete the app right away unless it’s undone like all mistakes should be. I would be happy to change my review as soon as this is fixed. Adding this after reading several other reviews within the previous week which share my concerns, the new pro limits that were added in the most recent update were unnecessary and will most likely drive the reputation of this app underground if not fixed soon. Please revert it to the way it was before April 2021, as the new limits make this app basically a scam and a waste of space. Thanks for taking the time to read this review, and I hope you see through to undoing this horrible update..Version: 1.17.5

Amazing app BUT...This application is amazing and allows you to edit and produce movies at amazing ease and with a professional outlook however, there are two major flaws which I hope Videoleap will solve! (1) The application takes a shocking amount of storage space on your iphone i.e. I have one short video saved on the app and it’s taking up 25GB of storage! (2) it is near impossible to export a longer than 10min video to your camera roll etc. the application just freezes and says error incurred. Please sort it out - otherwise app is amazing!.Version: 1.13.4

Wonderful app back thenIt is indeed a wonderful app to use, however with the new update, I only get 1:30 min of video edit without pro, why?.Version: 1.17.9

WhyWHY WHEN I SCREEN RECORD IT NOW IT PUTS A FREAKING IMAGE OF THE APP IN THE MIDDLE LIKE JUST F#CK WHO MADE THIS APP AND STOP SAYING GREAT JOB EDITING ITS SO ANNOYING 🖕.Version: 1.13.13

Its nice. Edit: THIS IS ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLEWarning: long reply! I downloaded it a while ago and it has some replay issues and a lot of crashing. I have tried other editing apps and they seem to have more features, like in filmora theres things where you can make it sway and stuff. Edit: you have to be pro to use keyframes. KEYFRAMES??.? And you have a time limit at 1:30min. ONE MINUTE AND THIRTY SECONDS THIS IS ABSOLUTELY PREPOSTEROUS BRO ARE YOU TRYING TO RUIN YOUR APP THAT PLUS THE FREQUENT CRASHING What do you hope to gain from this I understand that you need to make money, but some people actually, like, cant pay, like (maybe they're broke or their parents like don't let them or something.) Are you trying to force people to pay? Cause that dont got to work. Also, because of this update, people are probably going to turn to KineMaster or something. How do you hope to make money by turning people away? You should probably find ways to make money that DOESN'T have a negative effect. And let me tell you, id much rather use an editing app with a watermark(eg. FilmoraGo, KineMaster, etc.). And, as I previously said BEFORE THE APP WENT WAYWARD, other editing apps have way more features, like, well i dunno, FilmoraGo and KineMaster. If this is an april fools joke, it sure is a late one. Please read this and possibly reply, because you are absurd and i would be very interested in hearing your reasoning. Just -wait- for the one star reviews flooding in.Version: 1.17.5

Loved this app until..Been using the free version of this app for literally everything video-related for over 3 years now. Told all my friends about it, raved about it constantly. I loved how smooth it made the editing process and just the overall arrangement of the app, it was so easy and so productive to use! But a few months ago they changed a bit, and removed the keyframes option for non-pro users.... at first, I thought maybe it wouldn’t be a big deal. But now I see it’s really impacted the app’s capabilities... Not only that, but the app hasn’t really improved much over those years. There’s still bugs in editing when it gets too long (anything over 30 seconds starts bugging out usually). They bugs aren’t too bad, and clearly i was managing them, but the fact that a lot of them still haven’t been fixed is rather strange to me. Also, the effects on the app are pretty much the same too. With the influx of modern media production, I would’ve expected them to offer a wider range of transitions, movement curves, effects, etc. A lot of other apps have capitalised on this now, but I feel that if only Videoleap had done it, it would’ve been so much better. I guess it’s not too late, because the other apps are still a bit behind in some of the areas Videoleap succeeds in. Anyway, sorry for the long review. Just a bit frustrated about how good this app was a few years back and how it’s only really gotten worse..Version: 1.17.5

Watermark? seriously?I used to love this app & recommended to all my friends, but now i come back to it after a while & see that a watermark has been added? really? not only is the watermark really ugly, big and out of place, the only way to remove it is to pay? your prices arent even reasonable enough for me to pay! 100$ for a one-time premium purchase? total knock-off! i'll stick to vllo, at least their premium is only 15$ for a life time purchase, you know, a reasonable price! who's in charge of marketing for this app? they need to be fired! do you know how much money you could make by making the prices lower? more people would be able to afford it which means more people would actually pay a cent to this basic app! seriously, it was such a good app but the watermark totally threw me off. i'll be deleting it until you get rid of it or do something about your outrageous prices..Version: 1.17.4

An avid user of Videoleap; disappointed they charge for templatesOnly just discovered the great Videoleap community template options; lower review as it was disappointing to see you started to charge for your own; if they were premium quality transitions/video edits I understand but the community ones are far superior. The monthly costs is already higher compared to others. Just don’t see the value as much in that pivot to charge..Version: 1.22.1

Limit?Why is there a time limit for the videos?.Version: 1.18.6

CrashingI downloaded this app only a couple weeks ago, it’s really good not too much going on where it becomes confusing and not too little especially if you don’t need extra perks, however a couple of things have started happening, When I press play to watch the video (from the middle of the video) you have to give it like 3 seconds before sound will start playing, which means I have to press play from like a few seconds before the part I want to watch otherwise I won’t hear it, this to me isn’t that big of a deal but now after having the app for a couple of weeks when I press play it’ll show me the video but when I pause it to edit it the screen goes black and it won’t play so I’ll have to come off the app and back on and start again but the same thing keeps happening to the point when I literally can’t edit my videos because I can’t see it, this could be due to my video being long, original footage was 2hrs but it’s gone down to half hr and it’s only just started happening, please fix this ASAP otherwise I’ll have to look elsewhere for an editing app thank you..Version: 1.8.1

Latest limit of 1.5 min is terribleI’ve been using this app for a few years and it’s always been amazing. So easy to use. I only use it for basic videos with a few cuts and speeding everything up. Yet, latest update that introduced the limit of 1.5 minutes for the video is terrible. Such a bad idea. It is the basic part of videos and it’s now taken away. This basically makes this app unusable unless you pay for it.Version: 1.17.9

Money HungryI love Videoleap and when I first found out about this app I was very amazed and immediately stopped using iMovie to edit the videos I needed to edit but time and time they come out with these different schemes to get money out of people. Don’t get me wrong I understand the grind and hustle but it’s sad. It’s like every other week they charge you for more and more like first they only charged for certain features now you can’t have more that two stickers without having pro. I sucked it up and dealt with it then you could have a video over 10 minutes I dealt with it. Then they changed it to no videos over 2 minutes I was like wow. Before you know it I go to edit a video and now you can’t have a video over 1 minute and 30 seconds so now I will be finding an alternative app because who knows what strings they will pull next. But I rated a 3 because despite all that it was close to being one of the top video editing sources before iMovie..Version: 1.17.6

Too PriceyI really love this app! The editing tools are decent and cool and there are many options. The biggest problem I have with this app is that it’s too expensive, no matter if it’s half price it’s still quite pricey, I would like it if it was only £2.74 for 12 months and you don’t have to pay monthly, as a young editor doing school projects with this app. It limits me of what I can do, which is really quite disappointing. I can’t wait to hear a response from the developers to see what they have to do about this problem, Thank you very much. Also could you make folders so I can put my editing stuff in a certain section.Version: 1.7.2

New update makes you get proYeah it was all good until they literally gutted the time. You can only make 1:30 videos now which is useless for free..Version: 1.17.4

I cannot do anything anymoreMy video cannot pass the 2 minute mark and I cannot overlap 2 layers!! without it telling me that I need pro. I’ve been using this app for 3 years and now and i’ve made some pretty cool videos, but now I can’t even make a proper video as i’m only allowed 1-1:30 minutes and NO overlapping layers. i’ve got minimum filters, transitions, effects and so much more - Why take away the most vital part of video making away because you want money. Give me 8 transitions, only 3 effects, minimum filters that doesn’t bother me. just give me my old free stuff like only 3 overlapping layers and unlimited video length.Version: 1.17.5

Way too expensiveI loved your photo editing app, but I’m sorry but the makers of this have priced themselves way out of the market. No matter how good your product most people are not going to pay the one off subscription of over £60, and many will be wary of a monthly subscription. I may be wrong but if you don’t sell many I’d suggest a top price of £10 with an option to buy certain high end addons. E.g. Hipstamatic has done well with that model as have many other apps. Basically I won’t be going near this product or recommending it to anyone till you change your pricing model, which is a lose lose situation for all concerned. Why not rethink your pricing system?.Version: 1.2.6

WhyWelp why would you add watermarks I loved this app because there was a good amount of features for free and most importantly there was no watermarks but now because of this decision I’m definitely not going to use this app anymore.Version: 1.17.4

Unfriendly Marketing PracticesI’ve used this app to make numerous fun little videos for my friends to have a little laugh, but since my old phone had little battery power capabilities, I had to find a replacement for it at some point. Fast forward a couple of months and I checked out this app again and started working on small videos again and to my surprise, I cannot create videos that exceed the 1 minute and 30 second mark without using a “pro” account. This upsets me because what was once my great tool to make fun little videos is now under marketing influences that discourage me from using it often as I did previously. It personally feels discouraging and a disappointment as well now that one needs to upgrade to a paid licensing to exceed a time limit where previously one had the freedom to create longer videos. I didn’t have a problem not using pro features before, but now the new project limit doesn’t encourage me to use this app anymore..Version: 1.17.9

Useless and half disabled unless you keep paying moreWould not recommend in the least, paid the subscription only to find another payment after this would be required just to access half the dam features. Absolute waste of money and crappy app to boot..Version: 1.7.1

Tricky?I can not save the video project unless I sign up for Pro?! So it seems then that it’s not a free app..Version: 1.1.1

THEY STEAL YOUR MONEY!I wanted to try the full version (premium version) of the app by trying out the free trial which lasts a week or so till they charge you $40. When you sign up for the free trial they also give you a notification option to remind you when the free trial would end (or at least that’s what they say) I happened to forget the expire date and never got a notification for it, so I got charged $40 without my acknowledgment or recollection. If I did want to keep using the app I wouldn’t have minded it, but the app doesn’t really seem to fit my use since it’s a very basic editing app for your phone even if you purchase the premium plans. The only feature that seems worth it are the mask and key frame key stone features. Everything else is just as basic as it gets, filters are boring, presets are basic (you’d have much better results using your own filters or light rooms). The effects could’ve been worth it if they also allowed you to mess with the effect options more but it won’t. It’s just pre made effects that basically let you change the opacity, nothing special. For the price the app is mediocre. I want my refund for taking my $40 without my knowledge. I haven’t even used the app either since I deleted it. If the developers are reading this, y’all seriously! need to update your webpage! or give legitimate customer support services or email for cases like this. It’s crazy how there’s not a single site for customer support for things like this..Version: 1.19.11

Please Fix ItThis WAS without a doubt the best editor I have ever used. It continued to help me create amazing clips and long videos even without spending money. And look, I understand you guys have to make money somehow, And the pro version did not seem unreasonable at all. But the new feature of the video having to be under 1 minute if you don’t have pro? It’s ridiculous! I would have given a higher review if I had written it before this feature was added. And again, I get that you have to make money. But there are other ways to do it..Version: 1.17.4

FreeThis is not free at all, there are monthly and annual subscriptions..Version: 1.8.1

Fake free appsLoosing my time I cannot buy without trying first.Version: 1.2.6

My go to editing program until the devs became disgracefully greedy.I really liked this app because I like the ease of mobile editing. This app was amazing and super easy for editing until the devs saw a little bit of popularity and decided to sell out on it. At first it started with a few things like limiting the amount of layers stacked on each other. But now it is practically unusable considering you cannot go over 1 minute 30 second videos with the free version. Thank you lightricks for the delightful editing experience, but personally I won’t be using your app for too many editing applications in the future. Please if possible can you either lower the cost of the full version (because $109 is outrageous for a mobile editing app) or add some of the basic features of an editing program back into your app..Version: 1.17.6

BugsI can’t download or purchase this app. As soon as I try to purchase, it just freezes the screen and nothing happens. I tried uninstalling and then reinstalling it, but now it won’t even download into my iPhone..Version: 1.13.4

Not worth to buyI purchased the lifetime version thinking that I will have an access to all assets but unfortunately you still need to pay on Getty images. The previous app I purchased offers everything but is no longer available in iTunes so I decided to buy this instead. So frustrating....Version: 1.13.11

Didn’t want to be subscribedThey charged me for a yearly subscription and I didn’t want that, I just wanted to try out the trail and they didn’t even give notice as to when it would end then $100 was taken.Version: 1.21.5

Really?This app is one of my favourites, it allows me to make decent quality videos for free, which for a person like me who just can’t afford a subscription, is awesome. Or at least, it USED to let me make these videos, now, I can’t make my videos longer than a minute and thirty seconds, forcing me to either make short content that doesn’t fit what I want (only 5-10 minutes on average) or, to buy premium. Scummy, that’s just, wow..Version: 1.17.9

No goodThis app only save videos for up to 90seconds just finish editing my video then suddenly cant save because its too long ..it sucks😅😅.Version: 1.17.4

Lost the functionalitiesLast week, I edited a video with a lot of stuff that was free. My video was about 15 minutes long. Now you’re telling me I need to pay for something over 1:30?! Come one!.Version: 1.17.4

Annoying ask for moneyJust stop. We get it. There’s an upgrade..Version: 1.21.8

Life ruinerI used this app to make presentations for school now you have to pay a million dollars to make videos longer than 1 min. y’all are evil for this and now i’ll be using only imovie and alight motion from now on. do not spend money on the pro version either because it’s not worth it..Version: 1.17.4

Was good until they added 1:30 time limitPlease remove the time limit you can’t make any good videos with a small time limit.Version: 1.17.4

App sucks lolIt was good when i used it long ago when masking was free and all that but everything i need to edit with is pay which is kinda dumb and i think you guys are money hungey1!1!1! -10 stars111!1😾😾😾😾😾👊👊🩸🩸👺👺💀💀😡😡😡😡🤬🤬.Version: 1.21.7

Maybe some changes will make it better!Hi. This app is really good! But! I think it’ll be better if you removed some things that you have to pay.. Example, why do we have to pay to make a video longer than 99 seconds? Im sorry, but the fact that we have to PAY to make a video longer, is RIDICULOUS. please, make some changes..Version: 1.22

1.5 MINUTES LIMIT???Nononononono let me stop you RIGHT HERE!!!! Guys you added the watermark and now you add Video Limit of Fricking 1.5 MINUTES????? This is just....Version: 1.17.4

Bad update.I loved this app and used it everyday for instagram and youtube videos. The app was great and functioned smoothly, with a very easy to use menu system. After the new update you can only edit videos up to 1:30 without paying for the pro version. This is just ridiculous and I hope the developers reverse this change. For anything under 1:30 however, this app is great.Version: 1.17.9

Great Editor, Better Than iMovie, BUT!I Will, Once Again Say, It’s A Great Video Editor, Especially If You’d Like To Edit Videos On Your Phone And Not On A Computer. However, I Must Warn You On Something; If You Don’t Intend On Getting The Pro Features, I Wouldn’t Install It. I Currently Don’t Have It (Yet. . .) And The Developers Of This App Tend To Slowly Remove Certain Priveledges Given To Those Who Don’t Have The Pro Features. Before I Could Make Videos Longer Than 1 Minute 20 Seconds, In Fact, There Weren’t Any Limitations On How Long You Make Your Videos. Now I Can’t Make A Video Longer Than 1:20. Also, I Could Use Only 2 Visual Layers Before The Developers Got Desperate For Cash. And You Guessed It, I Can Only Use 1 Visual Layer At A Time Now. Once Again, I’m Not Saying The App Is Terrible, But I Suggest That You Have Your Money Ready If You Want To Start Using This App, It’s Just For The Best I Suppose. Thankfully You Don’t Have To Deal With Paying Monthly/Yearly For All That, Since There’s An Option Where You Can Just Pay It All Off For About $70..Version: 1.17.10

II installed a trailer version for one week, but after 2 days they dedicated 55$ from my account. I canceled my registration but they didn’t pay my money back..Version: 1.10.8

It was good before the updateThe new update ruined this app, I hate having to pay money for simple features 😕.Version: 1.17.4

Super frustrating app..It freezes really badly once you start to make a longer video... I’m now at nearly 40 min and it won’t export the video at all. Always coming up with an error message.. I’m paying so much money for nothing ...........Version: 1.11.1

Make The Keyframe Effect Feature Free!I’ve been using this app since the start of 2020. Very clean, well designed and overall a great app to edit it on. Pro features were just at the right amount until this last update. I absolutely love editing with the Key Burns (key frames) feature of this app. It was actually one of the main reasons, for editing purposes, that I used it. However, I can not use it anymore due to the fact that the app now requires a subscription to use the feature. I’ve thought about getting the subscription, but I just don’t have the money right now to be paying an app at the moment and I still need time to use this app a bit further before making a purchase like that. I hate to give the app a 1 star review but i’m extremely disappointed because of this change. I’m also just wondering if you guys can maybe make the limit for the amount of Key Frames for a project more than 2. Maybe like 10-20 would be better if you guys want to really make this a pro feature. Hopefully Videoleap can see this because I love using the Key frames tool and it’s a shame to see it go to waste because of the need for a subscription..Version: 1.17.7

Top Fan To Top DisappointedI’ve had this app since early 2019, I would want to say around January of 2019 and I absolutely loved it, it was something fun and easy to use but then in late January of this year a watermark had been added to the app which completely ruined all of my unreleased or unfinished projects due to a watermark hiding half of the screen, however I still used it hoping that it would go away soon and in (I want to say maybe April it did, the watermark was gone and I felt happy, I had started using the app more and had uninstalled Capcut however earlier this month(which is June) a time limit has been added and it’s safe to say I’m going to uninstall this app, it’s just time to let go of it. I’ve faced constant disappointment with these updates but this one just pushes it. How could you say it can make “Artistic Videos and Hollywood Films but make your time limit shorter than a movie trailer. Over half of the things in the description are with a premium that no one wants to buy, this app is started to get more and more restricted after every update, I wouldn’t be surprised if by the end of the summer you would have to pay to create a video..Version: 1.17.9

ReviewAt this point it’s useless now since the newest updates only allow you to have the video up to 50 seconds to save if it’s any longer you have to upgrade to the pro version one of the stupidest updates yet.Version: 1.17.4

JunkYou have to pay to get the best benefits from it. So it’s not really “free” it glitches all the time. You can’t save videos because it may be “too long”. And when you try to contact them they ignore you for days. I’d rather use iMovie over this. Completely a waste of time. I do not recommend this app at all..Version: 1.11.4

Are they joking with this price?For this specific package of features, it is one of the best apps of it’s kind so far. But in reality, these are not ‘pro’ features and this app does not come anywhere close to a ‘pro’ video editing/compositing suite. The cost of the subscription is laughable- and reflects the sad position of iOS as a genuine ‘desktop’ alternative..Version: 1.2

Used To LoveI used this app a bunch to edit my videos. It had everything I wanted in an editing app and it was perfect. No watermark and lots of features. I thought it would stay that way forever but I was wrong. I tried to make a video over one minute and thirty seconds and it said it was pro only. My videos are always over that limit so this is very disappointing. Because of this, I thought that maybe I could screen record my project instead of exporting it. I tried and it showed a watermark once I did. This was also disappointing. I understand that these guys have to gain money out of this app but now it’s just too greedy. I would only buy pro if it were only one purchase and you’re done paying. Instead it’s monthly or yearly payment which I don’t like for app store apps. I would recommend downloading this before the update but not anymore. I’m going to switch video editing apps which is such a shame because this was the best editing app. I don’t think there’s going to be anything better than this used to be. I don’t like what Videoleap has become and I think everyone else does too. I’m sorry but I’m done with this. Goodbye..Version: 1.17.9

Over-rated and overpricedVastly overpriced for what you get and decidedly lacking when compared to the superior - and cheaper - LumaFusion. Whilst it’s true iMovie may not possess all the bells and whistles users may want, pound-for-pound it is still better than Enlight. They once had credibility, offering some of the best value-for-money photo and video editors on the market - but decided to go down the mercenary route instead, ‘relaunching’ Enlight as some sort of upmarket app. In the process, existing subscriptions were disingenuously cancelled. So much for rewarding loyal customers. This is not “the best video editor for iPhone/iPad” by a loooong shot: all it shows is that Enlight have a lot to learn when it comes to customer satisfaction, integrity - oh, and selling a product worth the inflated price tag..Version: 1.12.8

This is a scam please don’t buy it.It is a scam PERIOD.please don’t fall in the same trap as me..Version: 1.12.9

Everything is bad nowI’m going to keep this short and simple. The app got ruined in one update. We installed this app because it didn’t have limitation, I would understand if you put more ads but adding watermarks and making all the original features premium is a step too far, I won’t be using this and I’ll be moving to InShot as they still let us edit freely..Version: 1.17.4

Ruined a videoI used to love this app, it was my go to for everything for editing purposes, but recently it’s been very faulty, after making for example 3 cuts in a video it would go super slow and laggy and crash, I just made a video with it and I went back and realised, after I deleted the rest of the footage so it was just the final edited product, that all the final edits I made, the sounds I added, the text, I added, had jumped forward about 10 seconds, so there’s these out of place sounds and texts that have completely ruined the video, because it’s super confusing now and hard to follow. Why on earth did it do this? I’ve relied on this app for ages but clearly now I cannot..Version: 1.16.1

Simple but needs more advanced featuresFun app but it would be nice to be able to make at least one more edit layer to use. 2 isn’t always enough. Especially with the iPad. I did a edit the other day and did a audio mix with needle drop music that was watermarked. When I got the paid version, I realized there was no easy way to replace the audio with the paid version. That should be a easy feature to ad like you have for footage. Export options are just size and frame rate. You are stuck with the same export compression otherwise. Not great! We are needing a more uncompressed compression or slight like ProRes HQ or 4444. Keyframes are cool but currently you make one that covers everything. You should have separate keyframes for each effect or layer and leave a mark or keyframe icon on any effect, position, opacity, etc. The icon on the outside next to the icon makes it easy to see. Also, have the icon be outlined, etc. if we are using that effect, etc. Sometimes, after you add a few things to the layer, you forget what you used and currently you have to click on each layer to see and search for a keyframe. Nice start to the system but it needs work. Last, can you add scale? Being able to scale and reposition with keyframes is important. If you could add those features, this would be a much more useable app and not just for beginners. Thanks.Version: 1.21.8

Powerful but too slowVery powerful app that bring some great functionality to iOS. The effects are impressive but the speed running on an iPad Pro make it very frustrating to use for any length of time. The ability to reduce the quality or turn off effect previews during editing would make it a lot more usable if it were to speed up the preview. Also there is no ability to pin the audio so as you can see it all of the time to makes cuts in time with music, this has proved a great frustration and means I wouldn’t consider using it for editing again but only to apply effects to videos that I’d edit elsewhere. I’m using the free version and would have considered buying it but for the very high price, it’s far too much for the occasional user and offering no multi device or pc editing takes it out of the professional market too unfortunately. There’s lots of potential which I hope to see realised in a future version..Version: 1.4.1

Made keyframing a pro featureI loved the app. I’ve been using it for about a year or 2 and it’s been my go to editing app. The majority of the videos I make are made in video leap. Overall the app was a great free to use app and easy to edit with. A good majority of my videos included moving the clips around using the key frame tool. That tool was probably my best friend when it comes to editing. Anyways I open the app ready to make a new video and I start off with keyframing. The moment I add a second key frame it says “Pro Only Remove Limit”. It honestly doesn’t make sense to me because in order to use keyframing you need MULTIPLE keyframes. So I’m curious as to why it was made a pro feature and couldn’t just stay the way it was. It was likely to get people to buy pro but a lot of people liked the features of the app because it allowed a lot of editing freedom without having to pay. If you guys are reading this, please revert back to the way it was or at least give me more than just one key frame to use because that was just not smart..Version: 1.17.4

Fairly powerful but underdeveloped, and as such the ridiculous price-tag is unjustifiedThe selection of tools are industry standard but hardly innovative and the iOS integration is intuitive but subject to crashing on some devices. The £130 down to £65 for a special one-time-just-for-you-buy-it-quick splash screen is an underhand, scammy marketing technique and is not fit for what is presented as a market leading iOS video editing app. Either it is £65 or it isn’t. And if it is, that is still a tremendous amount to put down for an unfinished piece of software which is fairly untested, and lacking some features which are industry standard on desktop editing suites. The updates from the team also make reference to a free version but there are no other “versions” available, so that is confusing too. I look forward to recommending purchase of this app down the line when it is no longer crashing, a complete set of industry standard features have been trickled in via updates and finally they can afford to bring the price down to something under £50..Version: 1.3

It’s a lie, rip offThis software is not free, it’s a con. Once downloaded you are required to subscribe at a cost of $120. Hate when people lie like this. Then you are required to rate the app which only gives one option, 5 stars otherwise you cannot comment. Rip offf.Version: 1.8.6

It’s improved, but also gotten worseI’m not a professional editor nor am I even close but I’ve always used this app to edit EVERYTHING and even with some slight issues every now and then it’s always been my go to. It’s been the app I always recommend to people but now I can’t edit a video over 2 minutes without paying for it. Before it was free and I could manage without the subscription but after this change either I’m forced to pay for it or I have to find a new app. Because of this I won’t be recommending it to friends who wanna get into simple and basic editing since no one likes to pay for an editing app when they don’t even know if they will edit as often as others but for me it’s definitely too short when most of the stuff I use it for is longer then 10 minutes. Regardless they do have a free trial so if you want a simple editing app and have some extra money laying around its great but if you just want something simple and free to use then unless you’re editing one minute videos for tiktok or Instagram I wouldn’t recommend it. There’s other apps you can use for free or better paid editing apps that are worth the extra money. Sure it’s not a “lot” of money but it’s still over $5 which I don’t blame the app developers for wanting some more money..Version: 1.17.9

Keeps getting worse and worseI think I’m not alone when I say that you are limiting free users too much. A good idea would be to make all features free, but with certain features requiring ads to unlock temporarily. This way you make more money instead of people leaving to find a better editing software. Win win! Also take away the 1 minute 30 limit on videos, I have 10 finished videos that I can’t upload because they’re too long. Thank you in advance, possibly..Version: 1.18.4

This app fell off unbelievably hardI edit videos every now and then for fun and have had this app for a good 2-3 years now (farthest back I remember using it was early 2019 for a school project.) It was excellent, at one point I even purchased premium for a short period to edit a whole video for a friend efficiently because I enjoyed the app so much and wanted to support the devs, I regret that so much. Over time I noticed not having premium just got worse and worse. First the developers began adding annoying ads for premium when you launch the app, which is understandable, I mean you need marketing. But then I noticed the layers they allow you to have on standard went from 4-5 to like 2, which is laughable because its a cheap way to annoy people into buying a premium subscription, but then they began taking away features from standard and making it premium only. Which is why I’m no longer using this app, because what I used it for is no longer available to me. I literally have no reason to have this app because the features I used it for (chrome key & animated text) are premium only now. Thats just incredibly lazy and a slap in the face to people that have been using, supporting, and recommendeing this app to others for so long. I understand what the developers are doing to promote their subscription but at the same time I feel cheated, and feel even worse for people who pay for features they could have been using 2 years ago for free. Be better please and good day..Version: 1.19.11

Doesn’t workCreated a project to find I had to buy an expensive subscription to upload it. After signing up for the 3 day trial, to see if the app is worth paying for, my project refuses to load. Dissapointed..Version: 1.9

Keeps crashing at random intervals,Otherwise a great app..Version: 1.11.1

Keeps crashing and is practically uselessSo you can’t even export the video if it is too long?That’s a bit.... useless. No seriously what is the use of it if you can’t save the video in your photo album, then there literally is not a use to it, unless it is for short videos. Sure they have powerful tools and I’ll admit to that, but what is the point of those powerful tools, if you can’t have the video? Before I realised this I was editing a video, when for some reason it stopped? Also I couldn’t rewatch the video, and needed to refresh my tablet. This is a great app which would probably be the best editing software for a phone or tablet, but the fact that you can’t even save the video without paying, and the huge bugs weigh it down. Please fix these things, and I’ll be more than happy to use your app. From now on? I think I’ll stay away from it..Version: 1.11.2

This is so annoying ;-;I’m giving it a two stars because although the video imput and search was great, it’s really frustrating that you have to buy pro to put music and remove the watermark. And why do you tell me after I’m done with my video? To dig it in more? I’m a student and definitely don’t have my own savings to buy pro. As much as I want to, I can’t. When I try to screen record, your watermark is right in the way. I’m doing this for a school lesson, and this just delays me and makes it way harder. Thanks..Version: 1.13.10

Good but....Ok so I have had this app for a little over 1-2 years now and everything is fine. I love this app because the fonts and it has more than most other editing apps!! Con: Theres way too much pro stuff. I get that you do this for money but it isn’t fair at all. Only 2 overlapped layers?? I would think maybe change it to 4-5. Another thing is that you barely can make any gacha memes that I do because you can only fit 2 overlapping layers when I have 10. I was about to move to another app. I love this app and it’s just wonderful. The reason why I gave it a 3 star is because 1. Too much pro stuff. 2. You can’t flip it or do stuff like you can with cute cut. 3. The pro is WAYYYY TOOO MUCH!!! $70 or so for 1 time free purchase!! It’s outrages like make it 50 or 45. 70 in my opinions is way too much. Change the price from what it was a year ago, $32. You barely do anything by being a free user! Please change!Also, you cannot screen record and the only way to do it is the waste money and I am certainly NOT DOING THAT. Please go back to allowing sr. Soon, no one is going to use this app because later on, you’ll just pro everything!!! and I’m not up for it AT ALL! When you do screen record it makes it all bad forcing you to buy it! Outrageous!!.Version: 1.12.6

Can’t add musicSo I had this app for a while and I had to do a project and I added sound but I couldn’t do it and all my hard work was gone..Version: 1.13.5

BewareI downloaded this app to try it out. When I realised their was a subscription I deleted the app. I have just received notice from Apple that I was charged £33 for the year. Fortunately my card is out of date so it didn’t go through. Initially I couldn’t find the contact address on the website in order to point out the error, but have now...it’s at the bottom of the main page. I have also checked my iCloud account and the app is definitely not there. This experience has put me off using the App Store. How can I have been charged for an App I don’t have. Not a happy camper..Version: 1.7.1

DisappointingRead a lot of good reviews that’s why i even got the paid account for videoleap. But lo and behold... i can’t upload nor save the video i made despite close to a hundred of tries! Emailed their support but no one even bothered to reply....Version: 1.10.1

Why would they do this?Honestly thought this was a really video editing app until I tried to make 39 minute video. It was so slow and you know the little pink bar in the middle, it’s supposed to play the video from there when you press play but 95% of the time it’ll just play the video 15 seconds from where the bar is and it’ll take an extra 5 seconds for the audio to start working with it. But that’s not the biggest problem. They had an amazing freeze which was really helpful in multiple parts of me making the video. The only problem was when I was done making the video it said that I couldn’t export it because I used the freeze tool and apparently that’s a pro exclusive thing. And instead of just not giving you the tool to use because you don’t have pro, they give it to you to make your video and restrict your export unless you get pro. Why would they give me the tool to use it if I don’t have pro!? Honestly pretty frustrating. Instead maybe you could have in the bottom bar with all the other tools and instead of letting them use the tool when pressed, idk maybe put a message saying that this a pro exclusive tool..Version: 1.16.1

Why did you do thatI like this app I started editing an intro after discovering pro I thought maybe it’s just some really cool effects or things like that and I finish editing the video than see audio and add some rain and lightning noises see spend ten mins on a Justing the noises then go to save it and realize... I have too get pro why would you do that make a good editing app videos online saying it’s free and a good app I mean wat!? Else is limited by pro just money thirsty people these days I’m a 13 year old and am lucky if I have more than 90 bucks bruh just stop being such a moron u literally ruined it ! ruined it!?! Every time I find a game a device a app that I use or play or watever I al wase find fun or cool and then it shufs a big ol u need a subscription u need this in that u can’t have a good time for example imagine playing Minecraft and getting to the portal and trying to use the ender eyes then getting told that u need to pay a subscription to place them and fight the ender dragon that’s how I feel right now thanks a lot..Version: 1.17.5

Keeps crashingPls fix the crashing its really annoying overall this app is great execpt for the crashing just for that it sucks.Version: 1.13.9

Personally I loved this app…Until one day I haven’t been on it for a very long time I haven’t paid for anything but half of it was free so I liked it BUT The day that I came on it I see this new thing.. you have to register now?? Before they would ask you if you wanted to pay for something and you would just have to click the X button BUT now you have to register?? On Google or Apple or Facebook??? That really doesn’t make sense to me why all of this time I don’t have to register but now I do?? You could’ve just said in the first place that I had to register or even an update but now I’m being forced to register?? This was the easiest and not hard like all the others editing apps that I could find i’m just really disappointed I don’t want to delete the app yet but if this keeps going that I have to register I might have to consider it The point is I just really don’t wanna register all of this time you didn’t make me register.Version: 1.21.2

Fantastic but still don’t get this appIt’s great for editing and I know your trying to get money but some pro things should not be pro for example saving a video like why!Its a video why can’t I save and don’t waste your time screen recording it then plan to cut the rest out because when you play it they put watermarks in it and at the end of video it says great editing but get pro to do it without watermarks or something like that it says it’s annoying I am always looking for an editing app that you don’t have to pay for, no watermarks, and is good this app is good and had no watermarks so i was going with it but then we i finished making an intro that i spent 3hours making sure it was perfect i clicked save video the it said get pro. i’m very angered i get your making profit but you don’t need the save video thing as well and i hate when company’s use watermarks and make it look like everything is there credit when even if they did make the app you edited it some people are kids that don’t have much money please reconsider the saving video and the time limit!Thankyou have a great day! Goodbye!.Version: 1.17.6

Good but ProblematicIt’s a really smooth and easy to use software. However, there are a few issues. Firstly, when the video gets over 3 minutes the software lags and I end up having to close and reopen it due to it no longer responding. When I do reopen it, it can take over 5 minutes to open up what I was working on. This isn’t the case all of the time, though. Another thing is when I remove the background of an image on another app it will transfer over to videoleap perfectly fine and the background will be transparent. When I download the video, however, the background turns white and blocks out whatever I have underneath..Version: 1.10.1

PAY WALLThis app has countless pay walls for features that are free on other apps. Now you can’t edit videos longer then 2 mins. Take my advice and download cap cut it has more features and it’s all FREE. Delete this garbage app.Version: 1.17.4


🙂 Videoleap Editor by Lightricks Positive Reviews
Is Videoleap Editor by Lightricks not working?

Videoleap Editor by Lightricks works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Videoleap Editor by Lightricks.

⛔   Videoleap Editor by Lightricks Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Videoleap Editor by Lightricks
Lightleap by Lightricks negative reviews, comments
Lightleap by Lightricks Negative Reviews

Finally, you can take the photo you actually meant to take! Lightleap (formerly Quickshot) is a photo editor that proves...

Beatleap by Lightricks negative reviews, comments
Beatleap by Lightricks Negative Reviews

Theres video editing, and then theres Beatleap. Were here to make the impossibly time consuming task of editing...

Facetune Editor by Lightricks negative reviews, comments
Facetune Editor by Lightricks Negative Reviews

Easily edit photos and videos with the worlds premier editor! Enhance your entire photo at once using one-tap editing...

PosterBoost: Poster Maker negative reviews, comments
PosterBoost: Poster Maker Negative Reviews

Build your brand and engage your followers with PosterBoost, an animated post maker that makes it easy to turn a simple ...

Motionleap by Lightricks negative reviews, comments
Motionleap by Lightricks Negative Reviews

Create moving photos for a unique type of photo art! Animate your photos & magically bring them to life with Motionleap....

Artleap by Lightricks negative reviews, comments
Artleap by Lightricks Negative Reviews

It used to take a whole lot of effort and time to get a beautiful double exposure or a fragmenting dispersion effect, or...

Photoleap Editor by Lightricks negative reviews, comments
Photoleap Editor by Lightricks Negative Reviews

Transform your images with Photoleap, the most powerful photo editing app on the market! Whether youre an artist, or ...

Filtertune by Lightricks negative reviews, comments
Filtertune by Lightricks Negative Reviews

Finally, a social network that rewards creativity! The makers of Facetune bring you Filtertune, a dynamic social network...