RV Dump Stations App Negative ReviewsWilliam Modesitt

RV Dump Stations Negative Reviews

4.1
4.15737 star

Total 45 Negative Reviews

RV Dump Stations App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

RV Dump Stations app received 45 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using RV Dump Stations? Can you share your negative thoughts about rv dump stations?

Please wait! RV Dump Stations Facebook comments loading...



RV Dump Stations for Negative User Reviews

Not worth 1.00Missing lots of options in most regions I have traveled. Better to use free web searches for more accurate and complete info..Version: 12.01

Save your buckI just bought a motorhome so downloaded a few apps that I thought would be helpful. Unfortunately, after paying for this one I found the Campendium which shows more dump stations, has a better interface, and is completely free. This interface is very clunky and the app doesn’t give any information about the campgrounds it lists. I realize information can be added but why go to all the bother when there’s already a perfectly working one out out there. Save your money..Version: 1.1.7

Not very accurateThis app does not list all rv dumps. I am not impressed. I searched for a location I was familiar with and it showed only 2. I know for a fact , there are 9. I wished there would have been a trial period for this app..Version: 1.3.200

Not a happy CamperGot this app for use in the GVRD Area in BC, Canada. Only found 2-3 RV Dump locations which would be a 2-3 hour return trip just to dump my Campervan Black tank ??!.Version: 1.1.7

First try-bad info.Very first place I tried the information was wrong. It said the facility had an RV Dump, but it did not. Could not find a way to edit or change the info..Version: 1.1.72

CrapSi mutch places missing in Canada, trow your money at something else....Version: 1.1.7

Why is this app called RV dump?I downloaded this app trying desperately to find a dump station to discover there is no way to filter for dump locations and call multiple places with no luck on finding one with a dump. I guess luckily it was only 0.99 :(.Version: 1.1.75

It’s no help to meI downloaded this app to find the closest dump station while in Alberta but it showed none north of Edmonton. I know of one in Gibbons, Bonnyville, and Cold Lake. There might have been a closer one but I won’t know with this app..Version: 1.1.71

Limited informationThere is limited information about the locations. No price info. When you use the “free” filter rest areas don’t come up. Dump stations are obviously free at rest areas. Map is confusing to use. Disappointed I bought this..Version: 12.01

Not up to dateThank goodness I called the station listed because they said it had been closed for years! Did searching of my own and found one not listed in this app..Version: 11.95

Don’t waste your moneyThis app shows you air distance. We pull trailer don’t fly trailers. It don’t show private storage places where you can dump too. Don’t waste your money..Version: 1.1.7

Do not buy this appThis app will cost you 1.99$ plus the 50$ in gas for all the driving to the locations where they say there is a dump station but there really is not. Twice I drove out of the way to a location but was surprised to find nothing there. When I complained to the app developer he told me that I should call the location first and ask them if they have a RV dump. No. That is what I payed you to do when you develop apps. Pure laziness and a ripoff..Version: 1.1.7

Worthless AppI was looking for dump stations in my area, Which I know of a few, non of which came up on the app as well as the only one place they showed in a 15 radius doesn’t has public dumping, absolutely Worthless!!!!.Version: 1.1.71

How to search?I don’t see how one may search for dumps in distant locations for trip planning. It seems to only show dump stations in the area local to my current location..Version: 1.1.72

Not accurateI don’t think the information is updated often. So far it’s hit and miss and many of the dump stations don’t exist anymore. I personally tried to send and update about a station twice, but they never corrected the info in the app..Version: 12.03.04

CanadaVery poor coverage in the Vancouver area. All Stays is much better..Version: 1.1.4

I-95 NB Georgia Welcome Center Dump Station ClosedWe pulled off of the highway twice for locations on this app that showed RV dump stations and they were closed. This app needs to keep current updates and apparently is not. Reply to developer: I did report it twice and looking just now both are still showing open.Version: 12.03.04

LocatorWe are new to the app so I hope to review again more positively. However right out of the shoot the locator link failed. No address was given for the location so we can’t navigate separately. Sigh..Version: 1.1.7

MissingWith even just a quick glance this app its missing an easy 2-3 dump stations I know about in a small area..Version: 1.1.75

Didn’t show any of the dump stations near me.I was excited to find an app for finding dump stations but ended up using Google because none of the dump stations near us showed up on the app. I’m glad I found one on Google. Waste of $0.99..Version: 1.3.118

Not worth itShowed no dump stations within 90 miles of our position, drove through town and passed several RV campgrounds as well as two gas stations that had dump station. I know how to find a Cabela’s or KOA campground.....what I needed was a list of not so obvious dump stations. The interface is very confusing as well..Version: 1.1.7

ConfusingZooming in may show you no availability. Start zoomed out to find locations, and tap on icons to see. Do NOT zoom in. In a densely-urban area like the San Francisco Bay Area, there may be far fewer dumps, and zooming in may show you nothing. There are far more locations per square mile near Albuquerque, NM, for example..Version: 1.1.75

Also confusedAgree with JBParks above and the response wasn’t clear. Pretty sure a lot of the campgrounds listed don’t have dump stations. Also when clicking on the information for a particular location, I would’ve expected more info on hours open, and dump fees. Pls confirm that ANY location that comes up on this app has a dump station?.Version: 1.1.71

Not usefulThis app gives you RV dumps that are no longer in use and gives you the distance to them by air miles, which is totally useless. It does not give you addresses either!.Version: 12.03

Useless & Missing obvious sitesI was parked right down the street from a RV dump site and this useless app couldn't find it.Google Maps is better & free.. Deleting this app and hope the so called developers choke on the money they charged for it...Version: 1.1.76

Fairly useless application - no updatesEvery site I use in the state of Arizona, are not listed. I would say you are missing 50% of the actual dump sites..Version: 1.3.115

Missing a lot of surrounding locations.There are no listings for Palmer, AK, yet there are several. Listings for the Wasilla area list a few dumps, but no indication of water, potable or non. Very incomplete..Version: 1.3.118

Waist Of MoneyI know of one sani dump 10 minutes away that doesn’t show up. The app is not user friendly. Would not recommend this app, will be deleting it even though I paid money for it..Version: 12.01

CostWould be nice if the app listed price if you have to pay for services..Version: 12.01

Missing many known stationsStations I know and use are not in this app. Deleted from my phone. Looking for better..Version: 1.1.74

Not for sleeper semisI have a larger semi with the RV-like cab, complete with small shower and cassette tank toilet. So far, most of the locations are places I would never risk taking my truck and trailer. 75-80 feet long doesn’t work for most places, and how far would YOU drag a toilet tank to empty it?.Version: 1.3.120

No informationLacks ANY information about the place.Version: 1.1.7

Not worth .99Lack of information, only two camp ground show up when i’m looking fo dump station, none of them have dump station. If you need people to contribute your app, have them install for free instead of making them pay... the contributor is very active to respond each negative feedback, you better use that time to work on your lame app..Version: 1.1.75

Too hard to find a locationToo hard to find a location near where I am traveling. You cannot enter an area to search. Sorry.Version: 1.3.111

Not sureJust bought this app and it's cheap, but it's hard to navigate. I want to know closest by miles than as the crow flies. Also, the name of the dump site..Version: 1.3.121

WorthlessDon’t waste your money on this app. Most locations listed no longer exist. Dump that do exist are not listed. It’s a pretty good bet that all RV campgrounds have a dump, but for registered guests only. You’d have more luck finding a dump with a crystal ball.Version: 12.01

My favorite RV dumps aren’t even shown!Just bought the app and I am very disappointed. Three of the dump statins I use don’t even appear on the app. Two have been in place for decades, the other about two years. If it can’t show me places I know exist I don’t trust it for finding me options when I am in a new place.Version: 12.03.05

Info is false at timesThey advertise dump stations that never even existed. I’ve sent an update to them to correct their app and it never gets corrected. And yes, I update my app often..Version: 12.03.03

Not updatedWe downloaded the app to find a dump station in the area we were traveling through. A Cabela’s was listed about 10min from where we were, so we drove to it, there was no dump station on the site even though it was listed on your app. Very disappointed in the inaccuracy and the time we wasted driving here.Version: 1.1.7

Worthless InformationIt keeps making a point on needing to tell me how many miles everything is by air from where I'm at. What do I care how many air miles a dump is? I'm in an RV! It doesn't tell me once, it says it multiple places. It doesn't tell me anything I can use such as the cost, or where in the location it is located, or which way you have to enter a location to approach it. Basically a waste of time and money..Version: 1.1.75

Not up to dateUse ioverlander more accurate and up to date. Dont waste your money on this!.Version: 1.3.211

UselessWell I figured for $3 what the hell. The RV dump is absolutely useless! It lists all the state parks near you.... that is it!! No really that is it! And it states that the state park down the road from me is in a different town 20 miles away! So they can’t even get their info right on where the state parks are located. Junk.Version: 1.1.75

Confused and disappointedJust downloaded the app hoping that by paying for one the information would be more and in better detail than others that are free. Upon paying and downloading I was immediately confused to the icons given. Typically the dump icon is a camper with an arrow and not just a camper icon. I’m not sure if this is just telling me there is a campground with dumping or just a campground. I don’t feel it is very accurate as there are a few campground indicated that I know for a fact do not have a dump station. I can find campgrounds and rest areas fine without the need for an app. What I was hoping for was and app that would show me only places that have a dump site, camp ground or other..Version: 1.1.7

Misses a few dump stationsOne I know it doesn’t have is the one between the fire hall and horse barns in Clinton Ontario.Version: 1.3.122

I’m puzzledI’m puzzled first why I don’t see clearly on a map arrows indicating where a dump station is. Secondly, I know there is one down the street. The add button doesn’t seem to add or indicate anything was added. It’s like pushing button that has been grayed out. Not sure this was worth my .99..Version: 1.1.7


🙂 RV Dump Stations Positive Reviews
Is RV Dump Stations not working?

RV Dump Stations works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact RV Dump Stations.

⛔   RV Dump Stations Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to RV Dump Stations
GPX Viewer negative reviews, comments
GPX Viewer Negative Reviews

View GPS eXchange format (GPX) files on your Mac. GPX Viewer can view GPX files exported from many GPS devices and oth...

GPX Editor negative reviews, comments
GPX Editor Negative Reviews

Edit GPS eXchange format (GPX) files on your Mac. GPX Editor can edit GPX files exported from many GPS devices and othe...

USFS & BLM Campgrounds negative reviews, comments
USFS & BLM Campgrounds Negative Reviews

This app shows over 5,650 United States Forest Service (USFS) and Bureau of Land Management (BLM) campgrounds throughout...

GPX-Viewer negative reviews, comments
GPX-Viewer Negative Reviews

Import and view GPS eXchange format (GPX) files. GPX-Viewer views GPX files exported from many GPS devices and other ap...

Road Trip Planner Viewer negative reviews, comments
Road Trip Planner Viewer Negative Reviews

RTP Viewer allows you to view Road Trip Planner files on your Apple device. Create and edit your files with Road Trip ...

Offbeat Attractions negative reviews, comments
Offbeat Attractions Negative Reviews

Traveling to San Diego? Visit the World's Largest Lemon. In Las Vegas? Visit the Glow-In-The-Dark Kiss Mini-Golf. Stoppi...

Image Redate negative reviews, comments
Image Redate Negative Reviews

Easily set the date and time values for PNG, JPEG, PSD and TIFF image files: 1. Drag PNG, JPEG, PSD and TIFF images to ...

Hot & Thermal Springs negative reviews, comments
Hot & Thermal Springs Negative Reviews

This app shows over 1,660 hot or thermal springs throughout the USA. Each location displays the temperature of the hot...