Evertale App Negative ReviewsZigZaGame Inc.

Evertale Negative Reviews

4.8
4.83729 star

Total 92 Negative Reviews

Evertale App User Negative Comments92 comments

Evertale app received 92 negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about evertale?

Please wait! Evertale Facebook comments loading...



PvP is trashDuring pvp you only go up against extremely strong people and it’s so annoying because your not weak it’s just everyone has ssr’s for some reason yet I know many people who rarely even get sr’s it’s so annoying and trash because of how low the chance is to get them even though I’ve played many other games which have a drawing idea to get characters and all those games it was relatively easy, it’s completely unfair how some of us just want to do pvp but everyone else at least 5 ssr’s and we have none. Secondly I didn’t like the second chapter, the first was completely fun because you could move around freely and do what you wanted and it was fun, then the way you move and do things is completely boring and annoying in the second chapter, also I don’t it’s pushing people for micro transactions the only time I felt I needed to buy some thing was crystals because it is way too hard to get ssr’s, I do really enjoy the game but pvp is just infuriating and the second chapter is boring, also most clans are just inactive and players in general.Version: 1.0.48

Pulling is too badI have been playing this game more than a month, had 200pulls not a single SSR, the changes is just way too low. If you want to play don’t spend money the pulling is nightmare.Version: 1.0.50

Lost my accountWas a great game, But I couldn’t get into the game and pls help me. I can’t close the news and it is very frustrating. Pls fix..Version: 1.0.39

50$ to change an avatar character$50... Avatar picture that was once a free option. New update makes no sense.Version: 2.0.01

Great but also not F2P friendlyAt first, this game was fun and all but it started getting hard for me. Most people will just tell me roll better characters or get more materials to upgrade them but it is extremely hard to do so without money. I’m trying to go with this without money but that ain’t cutting out for me. I haven’t spent money yet but I can probably tell that it would probably be a lot better. I’m slowly gaining materials to upgrade my characters but they are still very under-leveled sometimes and it’s terrible. Also, the PVP battles are the most unfair thing possible because they keep on putting me with stonked out people who have probably wasted money since they have a whole entire SSR team. How am I supposed to beat them? Like the best I have is 3 gold starred characters but that’s it. Everything else is silver starred which max out too easily. Then we can evolve them but it doesn’t do much. Overall, it’s fun but not the friendliest to some of use that are F2P. Also, the rolling rates are terrible..Version: 1.0.59

Well... just lost a supporterAfter I’ve done around 10 multi summons on the rate up banners, I have not even got a single SSR character.. I’m just going to uninstall. The game is super time consuming and has not provided any rewards that have left me and numerous other people feeling pleased..Version: 1.0.31

Nevertale, a game of no helpHit a glitch after the update. Ruined my days of hard work on the event. (Honestly, if you don’t pay loads of money it takes a LOT of work to get even a medium character going.) I put in a request for help. Below is what you can expect from them should the game have any issues. It’s my email and their response word for word. My email: Yesterday after the update I attempted to awaken Gloria (I just purchased the final 3 copies needed to fully awaken her.) When I selected her to awaken, it displayed the locked version I had been leveling up as the selected version but only showed two out of the three other copies. I selected those two to use for awakening materials and figured after I would just relog and do the last one separately. However it hen merged the two with the missing third, NOT the one that I’d been leveling and had selected. I tried merging that newer one hoping it would sort it out, that it was just another display issue but it treated the newer one like a single copy with boosts. Can you please separate them so I can try the awakening again and see if it works as intended? Even if I lose levels, it’s be worth it. I greatly appreciate your time and hard work on this game! I hope you and your family are safe and healthy in this current pandemic! Their reply: Apologies, I’m not able to roll back combined characters or weapons. Sorry for the confusion, and thanks for playing Evertale!.Version: 1.0.49

Great GameI’m enjoying the game so far, Act 1 was a great storyline. Although, Act 2 would be better off open world and without the mana consumption. Need more activities or interactions within the guild. Looking forward to the updates..Version: 1.0.13

ReviewDo not be fooled, this is a summon/gacha game just like any other accept they make you pay for this one lol, they dress it up to look like a regular Pokémon/final fantasy game but with all the predatory practices of other pay to play/win games. I’ve began to wonder how many people this company paid for these bull crap reviews lol. This game is not nearly the godsend of phone games that some of these reviews are suggesting. For one this game isn’t even balanced, don’t expect to get far without amazing pulls or grinding your life away. For comparison this game is a bigger grind then most final fantasy grinds. The drop rates are horrible, for the few months I’ve had this downloaded I’ve never got a 5*. The main character is a non customizable Mary Sue type and the story is about as cliche’d as it gets.. insert ancient evil, now a teenager with inexplicable godlike powers conveniently appears, blah blah blah. All in all this game was a huge waste even if it was only $1.Version: 1.0.25

Separate BannersTitle. This game is great but it gets a bit stale after you stop getting daily soulstones making the grind for new units that much longer and it is so disheartening pulling on a banner, you see the rainbow flare only for it to be a weapon... again. I currently have 2 SSR units and 11 SSR WEAPONS. Please separate the two I would rather never see a rainbow flare again than keep getting disappointed of just receiving weapons constantly..Version: 1.0.19

Too expensiveGetting SSR characters is almost impossible. It would be fine if it didn’t cost $30 for one set of 10 rolls. Gems cost WAY too much and are too rare in game for how fast the event gacha’s last. You’ll get maybe 1 pull a week and the event for a certain character will last 2-3 days so don’t think you’ll get it. They’re trying to con you into spending hundreds. Game would be 5 stars if it wasn’t for this..Version: 1.0.59

Needs to be majorly redoneSummoning is a joke Getting a SSR character is impossible Events are very difficult Very P2P SEPARATE WEAPONS AND CHARACTERS IN THE GACHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.Version: 1.0.35

動きませんログインボーナスの画面から動かなくなり、再起動を何回か繰り返したら今度は最初のstart画面から動かなくなってしまいました。 とても楽しみにプレイし始めたところだったので残念です。.Version: 1.0.39

Still a “beta” releaseThis game seems great for Act 1... then Act 2 has no open world and no monsters to catch. There is no Act 3... a lot of promise but doesn’t deliver..Version: 1.0.6

Ssr characters impossible to getPlayed game sense day one still no relevant PvP and Ssr characters are impossible to obtain. Have used over 20k gems on summons which would over $600 and have one Ssr character to show for it and only a couple Sr characters drops are some of the worst in any game I have played.Version: 1.0.21

OkIt an okay game its really fun and looks great but kicks you out a lot.Version: 1.0.54

Just one problemIt’s pay to play.Version: 1.0.42

Very bad mechanics and designDON'T START AT ALL - WASTE OF TIME 1. Very few ways to get summon resources and incredibly slow. 2. Very expensive to buy summon resources with no bonuses for making purchases whatsoever. 3. Very poor progression of difficulty. When you're blocked from progressing in the story because you need in effect two-three weeks worth of non-stop grinding, it's not fun. Make the base story more flat in difficulty and add hard mode and ultra-hard mode (or whatever else) for those who want a challenge. 4. Random fights become virtually impossible. difficulty randomly spikes. 5. Act 8 Chapter 6 boss - Endless Ludmilla. Whoever designed this fight deserves to be slapped a million times. 100% impossible unless you've spent probably $1000+. Those of you who are screaming "I did it easily", move along and go back to your pedestal and leave us mortals alone. I wanted to like the game..Version: 1.0.55

Would’ve been perfectI love the game so much the story is great and the way the characters actually hold the weapon you equiped them is spot on however the story can be boring sometimes and I think the game is too money hungry I mean I can’t even get enough soul stones to draw a 10x summon well when I started playing the game I got over 6000 soul stones just from the achievements and the offline story which gave me 100 soul stones whenever I finish a chapter and gave me 30 soul stones whenever I defeat an enemy but when I completed the offline story and started playing act 2 the game gave me 10-35 soul stones whenever I defeat enemies and gave me nothing when I finish a chapter so I went to the shop but I couldn’t purchase any because it was too expensive just for a small amouny of soul stone so maybe I could suggest to make like a page where you can exchange your load into soul stones just like in codashop.Version: 1.0.39

Pay WallInitially I really loved this game. The story was actually interesting, you could catch monsters and add them to your roster, and I liked that I was able to free roam. Then I reached the end of the offline story. When you get to the online story things are completely different. No more free roaming, no more monsters, the story has become convoluted and makes no sense. On top of that in order to progress you have to have top tier characters, and since the in-game currency rewards are incredibly hard to come by you will be forced to pay for a horribly low chance to get SSR characters in order to progress. Evertale is just like all of the other predatory gacha games out there. I’ve played way better mobile games than this one that don’t lock content behind a pay wall. If you’re not looking to get tricked by a game that requires you to spend money with little reward, avoid Evertale. You will be disappointed and broke..Version: 1.0.56

Overall Good, Endgame Grind/Content DissapointmentThe offline story mode will get you hooked! It has a descent story with engaging combat that keeps you strategizing. You can get a good amount of gameplay in with the $1.00 you pay. The monsters are interesting, and there is a bit of a learning curve to create a perfect team (only thing is there are to many humanoids imo). Really, the only downside to this game is in the online content. The mana system and PVP system are huge disappointments. Nothing like wanting to sit back and play a game for an hour... Nope used 100 mana after just 10 minutes, and the replenish rate is 1 mana per 3 minutes... better go back outside and throw a ball at the wall for 300 minutes so I can play again for 10 minutes. Disgusting.... PVP content has huge potential, but right now you get ranked and then nothing afterwards. You put a lot of effort into making a strong team and don’t really get rewarded for it. Evertale needs to make it interesting, add a thorough ranking reward system, add a trading feature, make tag teams, have guild challenges, add more value to the endgame!!!!! Evertale has the making for a very success and long standing game. It is critical they focus on either continuing the offline campaign, making mana management more reasonable, and/or adding some features to make pvp more appealing..Version: 1.0.21

Had potential but that’s about it.Played it since launch and sadly going to stop after this review. Combat is fun I will give it that, some strategy involved problem is it’s just to hard to get any crystals for summons and when you do you will pretty much never get an SSR. I know they are supposed to be crazy rare but while using the draw 10 summon which guarantees at least and SR, I saved up enough crystals to do this 10 times ( 10,000 crystals) I was able to get one SSR and it was not even the featured one i wanted which has the highest percent chance of being summoned for the week. I would give them money but 1000 crystals which is enough for one 10 draw summon is 24 dollars...and of course won’t guarantee anything. I can’t see any reason to continue this game which is a shame. Don’t let the game fool you..this is in no way a catch a monster game..act 1 only..this is just collect enough crystals in events and summon and hope beyond hope you get something...which you won’t. Daily login in bonuses rarely award you crystals..Version: 1.0.16

Not offlineSo single player offline is stated, let’s say that’s not the case, 5minutes into the play and it forces you to connect online to open a chest, you can not walk past without opening it, so unless you connect, your not playing anymore, also, just tried to launch the game, will not launch unless connected to a network. Game itself, well the little bit I’ve been able to play has been an interesting story, combat is interesting but not not too tactical, was looking to play something while on the train with no network, guess this isn’t it 😱 I think this has some potential.Version: 1.0.55

Summon rate is too lowThe game is fun but getting soul stones to level is too hard and the drop rate of SSR characters is way too low. I just saved 3500 (35 summons) and didn’t even pull an SR character. Pretty lame for all that to go to waste..Version: 1.0.53

All the male characters have a name, the only female character is called GIRLWhy.Version: 1.0.29

Extremely flawedThis app is trying to be both a story driven payed for game and a money grabbing micro transaction game and miserably fails at both. So much potential but everything after act 1 is just trash. I was so in love with the game when I first started but the insane mana cost for battles (you can play 4 every 10 hours giving you a total of 4 minutes gameplay per 10 hours), extremely low summon rates given the ONLY way to summon is to spend money after you finish the story line (can finish in 2 days if you semi commit) and essentially no late game content after you breeze through the story line on auto with mediocre units, has made me confident in telling people not to buy this game as you will only end up disappointed by how far short it falls from its potential.Version: 1.0.21

CrashesIts a really fun game. The fight system is fun. The story is fun. The art style is fun. But the crashing isn’t fun. It keeps on crashing. Im on a mini boss or something, and whenever I finished the fight whether it be win it lose, the game crashes and i have to fight again. And then when it finishes (the battle) it crashes again. Please fix this. The game is really fun and i want to play, but it keeps crashing!.Version: 1.0.49

CrashesEnjoyable but crashes too often.Version: 1.0.9

Great game ruinedI have been a supporter since dragon island blue. I have loved all the games you guys produced and have been super excited about all of the games you guys made. Recently I fell off because it was too pay to win. Now with Evertale when I first played it was fun, but got boring. I recently started playing again and their is a small 300 mana cap with hardly any way to get mana potions! The only way to actually play the game more than 15 minutes is with money. Not to mention you are pandering to people who love big breasted women because that sells I guess. It is just super sad to see you guys grow then ruin your loyal fan base by greed and just doing what gives you cash. The funny thing is you aren’t even doing that well. Having mana packs to allow more people to buy mana would be smart to atleast make money there too. I really wish y’all would make a new game back to your roots. I don’t mind having options to buy stuff but the fact you can’t compete or progress without money just is a big turn off..Version: 2.0.07

Had potentialSo I got the game because I read you can play offline. That’s not really the case. Every few areas I went it would tell me I needed to connect to the internet again so couldn’t play for rest of day, every day. There should be less people are more monsters options for your team. And more evolutions for those monsters. And game needs to be less linear. I’m not at the part where I can’t capture any more but it sounds like the game gets worse from that point forward. There was good potential but the ball was dropped..Version: 2.0.01

Not enough to doGreat story line, but is really short and no replayability. Get to the end of the main story and it all just stops, events are great but get hard quickly unless you’re willing to grind for upgrades, even that providing a meagre boost. This game has bags of potential still!.Version: 1.0.21

Pls fixIt said SSR character guaranteed summoned 10 and It said I got 10 characters 1 was SSR but it didn’t give them to me.Version: 1.0.59

Don’t expect pokemonI have mixed feelings. It’s a freemium Jrpg. So of course there’s the free draw cash cow stuff. Seen all that & used to the inherent problems that has. I can live with that since there’s a decent amount of single player content. The in game currency is extremely overpriced. Don’t bother with it. The turned based rpg battles are entertaining but nothing groundbreaking either. One issue is the marketing for the game is very misleading. Do NOT expect pokemon because it’s not even close. Biggest mixed feelings come from the frequent crashes. Online story mode is very bad with it. Act 4 is completely unplayable right now. Boss fight always crashes right after it starts. Worst is crashes happen during payouts or draws with no refunds on mana or spirit stones. Don’t pony up any money until that issue is addressed if it’s ever addresses. In fact. Don’t pony up money anyway as pricing is very overvalued. I’m leaving a 1 star until crashing issues are addressed.... which have been around a while so 1 star is probably staying until app is retired.Version: 1.0.42

Excellent, but also why?I really actually dislike writing reviews but this one has earned it. Definitely one of the best Games I have played in a VERY long time, especially on a IOS platform. The graphics are great, and there are tons of different monsters and characters. I was hesitant because I don’t like to have to pay to win these games, but I beat the entire offline story without even buying anything at all. The offline story, however, took maybe 4 hours. After that the online story isn’t bad, but you started needing higher ranked characters and summoning is eventually very difficult without spending money. Even if you spend money(which you shouldn’t have to because you bought the game) the probability of you getting a good character is extremely low and you will probably get a high class weapon because they don’t differentiate between the two when summoning and weapons are more common. While this is frustrating, it still has some good qualities. The storyline is fun, and as stated the before the graphics and artwork are great. With those positives I’m willing to give three stars. I do recommend either lowering the prices of IAP’s drastically, or better yet just raising the price of the download and taking IAP’s out completely..Version: 1.0.46

No helpI really enjoyed this game and had played since beta but since release I’ve been unable to play, I’ve tried sending an email to support but have had no response back yet and it’s been 4 days..Version: 1.0.6

Terrible gatcha system & pointless monster catchingMuch like many other reviewers on here have mentioned, the gatcha system is terribly implemented. It takes way too long to grind up the gems for a summon, they’re stupid expensive to buy with real cash, and when you finally do get enough for a x10 summon it leaves you regretting the time and/or money you put into it. The monster catching system is also a waste of time, which is a shame, considering it’s what I downloaded the game for in the first place. It’s got good art and decent writing (at least from what I was able to see before giving up on it) but it all feels greedy compared to other gatcha games, and that’s saying a lot. I’m glad I didn’t give this game any of my money and I feel bad for those who bought this game back before it was F2P..Version: 1.0.58

Good gameFor me the only down side is you cannot start the game on offline mode. Other than that 5/5.Version: 1.0.7

Was 5 star now 1I have to take this game which I was really enjoying from a 5 star to a 1 star the reason for this is the summon system which does not separate weapons and character/creatures the problem is you save up to do the ten draw to get guaranteed SR or SSR ranking card and it is always equipment as the high end card which is nowhere near as important as the character/creatures (weapons add one potential ability while character/creatures have 4 active and multiple passive as well as potential leader skills) really crappy feeling when you have saved for 5-10 of these pulls and never seen a character above the R rank as all the SR and SSR cards that have been seen are weapons every time afraid I will have to go away from this game until the system is fixed and they reimburse all current players that have dealt with this issue with a free SR or SSR character/creature can be a pool they choose from but it’s just a really crappy feeling never getting any really good characters and having used so many of the story gems you can never get back please fix!!!!!! Also because of how low your chances are for a character I have never even seen an SR let alone an SSR do not spend a dime on this game you will be wasting your money!!!!!!!!!.Version: 1.0.16

Game is okThe first act is amazing and can be played anytime. (5 stars) The ability to capture and level up various monsters/people is only useable in the first act and almost all the monsters become obsolete after act 1. (Everything less then silver star). The second to fourth act turned into a pay per battle using stamina, you can no longer capture monsters, you have to use the summon feature. The Summon stone cost is ridiculously high ensuring I will never pay to play the game however, there is a reasonable amount claimable with daily/monthly bonuses for those who are free to play. The stamina cost tripled from act 2 to 3 as well as going from normal to hard making play time very short lived unless you are spending your summon stones. The story line seems to be good but hard to keep up with considering how long it takes to regain stamina. I found myself going backwards to re watch the cut scenes to remember what was going on. Overall I would have given the game 5 stars if they could have kept it like act 1 but I also understand the point of making a business out of it as well. It’s just too bad they were too greedy with the cost for summon stones. Considering all the features etc and the high cost I would give the game overall 3 stars. The pvp system kept kicking me out and got very boring after a month so I no longer play it and there doesn’t seem to be any real reason for it..Version: 1.0.14

QualityProbably the first time I have been able to find a game I could give 5stars game play is brilliant story line well constructed love the retro feel abit like golden sun.Version: 1.0.10

Its okI been playing this game for a while now. But until recently i am not enjoying it. You have to wait forever for mana to actually do anything. The soul summon is a joke at the moment i spent so long saving up for a 1000 stones twice only to get all Rare characters no SR or SSR. When you have to wait forever for soul stones you should get better characters. I do not mind grinding for something if it is worth it at the moment the grind is not worth the reward. I hope they sort this out as it can be a fun game to play..Version: 1.0.22

Awesome but...I haven't played but inhave played I enjoyed but it know tells me i need an update but when i check theres no updates ..Version: 1.0.16

Buggy AFStill pretty bugged months after release. Good luck pulling SSR characters from the Gatcha cos all you'll get is weapons. I've been playing since Day 1 and have 2 SSR characters and 3 SR. I still have basic level characters in my line up. Hence can't win a PVP fight anyway. Had to delete half my friends list yesterday cos they'd all left, even those like me with 1 or 2 SSR characters. Gatcha mechanic totally flawed..Version: 1.0.12

Grind fest full of bugs and pay to winAfter about 4 hours this becomes a grind fest and it’s basically a pay to win game . It’s also full of bugs so don’t waste your time or money on this ..Version: 1.0.8

No supportLoved the game till i lost my phone and so i tried to get my account back by emailing stuff. Nothing over 2 months with no support. Clicked app support on this store and it takes me to facebook page. I tried to get support on there but auto messaging says use the email I already tried. Yay lost money on this one.Version: 1.0.57

Don’t botherDead game. Online queues are over 3 minutes and totally unfair to new players, and drop rates are terrible.Version: 1.0.42

Some highs and lowsThe story is really fun and engaging act 1 will really test you towards the end, had to grind for some evolution items, as well as level up materials which was fun and made the progress through even more rewarding when you best the final boss Act 2 is no longer free roam and you cant catch monsters so the only real way to get new characters is soul stones some bosses pose a challenge due to the mechanics but other than its less engaging. Acts 3 the soul stone hiest, there is tons of soul stones to get in this act and the story isnt bad same mechanics as act 2 but you gain more soul stones and can summon alot more so all in all an improvement on act 2 Act 4 less soul stones and more evolution items instead, its not bad and some of the bosses are hard and i mean hard but as they are repeats of act 1/2/3 it makes battling them not as hard as you all ready know how to beat them its just having a high enough team. Pvp once you have the achivements for winning so many matches to get the soul stones there is no real point in it as there is no rewards End game where i am now, its just waiting on story so you can get more soul stones to summon monsters, buying soul stones is out of the question as its 0.99 for 25 soul stones you need 100 to summon a monster/weapon, the daily challenges don't give soul stones so again no point in them. And your log in bonus… its ok but a bit meh at best, yes you get soul stones, but its very infrequent and im on i think day 75 and its every 25 days i think you get 100 soul stones. So in short once you have done the story good luck getting new members you are stuck with what you have, there is no sales and the events come round few and far between, plus when the event dose come round you are more likely to end up with 5x the ssr weapon than the new character that is out.Version: 1.0.14

Developers don’t careI have a multitude of complaints. One, a game that is paid shouldn’t be a pay to win GATCHA game. And it’s laughable the prices for the premium in game currency. To do a 10x draw that has a 1% chance each draw for a single SSR character is, can you guess? If you guessed 24$ then congrats. To even have a single draw that’s at least 4$ Two the only monsters you can catch are always Rare or lower, as far as I know the game doesn’t give you the chance to catch anything valid mid to late game. Other than one SR character at seemingly random at the very beginning. Cause they need you to get them precious premium currencies. Like seriously make the game a flat 5$ or 10$ or something and get rid of the GATCHA system. It’s not fun. Three, did you fall in love with the campaign characters? Well to bad only the main character and anime girls get SSR variants that your lucky for even the chance to draw, other then that one frog that no one I know of cares for. Ga’Laga, Theo, and Mysha get no love from the devs. Which is unfortunate given Ga’Laga looks awesome and Mysha has an interesting story. Four is referring back to catching monsters. The rare ones you can catch? They are one time catches, once you get one they won’t appear there ever again. So even though they aren’t even valid for late game they won’t let you upgrade them to a somewhat usable degree..Version: 1.0.39

Could have been greatThere were so many issues with the game mainly the fact that there was barely any game to play I wish I had known so I could have waited for the full game although either way hunter island and dragon island blue are infinitely better.Version: 1.0.12

DO NOT DOWNLOADHow this game nearly has a perfect score is completely beyond me. The drop rate of the gacha for this game is so bad. You literally have to pay for the in game currency to summon because you can barely earn them anywhere else except PvP. Even then PvP is filled with pay to win players so if you’re a free to play, keep dreaming because you’re never ever going to make sufficient currency needed for a multi summon. If you do decide to pay for a multi summon, just one multi cost around $4-$5 and that’s just one. Furthermore, like I said the drop rate are so bad that it could not be said just once because it is that terrible. By now, you’re probably thinking, I’ll just catch monsters from the campaign, well look here smartass, the game does not let you and I mean it refuses to let you catch anything above a rare. So your going to be catching rare and below. If I could, I would rate this 0 stars because of how bad it is. Do not let those 5 star reviews fool you. They are Pay to Win players. If you do not believe, me look up honest review videos of how bad this game is. Do not waste you time and money on this game. The main thing I can take way from this game is that I am glad I did no spend any money on it and got the app when it was free..Version: 1.0.50

Bug reportFriend code AZT46WL After leaving the first village I retrieved the first treasure chest containing the soul stones and the game crashed when pressing the summon button. Upon reloading and attempting to try again I have received the stones but the cutscene never triggered and I'm now unable to unlock the summon option. Not sure if it’s just me. Some help would be appreciated.Version: 1.0.16

Doesn’t work after latest updateStuck on downloading screen.Version: 1.0.13

Game need more upgrade!I have spent about $50 on the game, I already had 4 SSR character and they seem unusal because I can’t build a good team with them. The game at the first time is exciting because It looks like Pokemon game, you can go to catch some monsters. But it just stop when you’re done the offline stories; Moreover, All those monsters are able to catch just the normal ones, some are rare if you’re doing the task of the characters in the story, and you’re never got SR, SSR monsters or characters. You’ll have chance to got SR characters (not SSR) or SR, SSR weapon if you play events of the game. The event cost you mana to play and it stay long for a month (it means you’re able to get SR character or SR, SSR weapon one of a month). The game also gives you some gems to get a chance to get SSR character, but you need to spent at least 10k gem to have higher chance, and it will cost you plenty time to get them. The graphic of the game is good, but it need to get more upgrade to make the game is more insteresting!.Version: 1.0.46

[email protected]!!Game keeps crashing and shutting down otherwise gameplay is decent.Version: 2.0.07

Can't downloadThe game has 20 files to download and despite the Interner connexion works, it pretends it doesn't..Version: 1.0.18

PVP is a shamblesPlayed several days already, got relatively reasonable team, and in PVP I am mostly matched against max level SSR teams that are impossible to beat. It is impossible to do PVP reliably until you have spent and trained a lot. If you haven’t spent, you are likely to waste LOADS of time searching games alone, then having to find new ones, as 1/10 of the PVP battles are even close to fair. Ruins the whole game for me, and the game designers must have been drunk or simply don’t care for such a shambolic design to a PVP aspect on any game..Version: 1.0.54

.Ive played the old version and was nearly perfect (except the auto) however this new version is way easier and the only difficulty is dealing with auto that has no idea what its doing. Another issue is how much mana it takes to do anything, original story mode was 12 mana now 27. Event mana would range from 5-30 as the event got harder and rewards more but is now 50+ mana with a cap of 300 mana with no increase. Its beginning to be a little more ptw because of the new leveling feature just using gold to upgrade a new member to 100 takes little to no effort or time, no purpose in grinding for levels or materials. Graphics are nice new events and options are cool but almost every option is pure auto with no idea how to strategize or use a character within the team leading to more losses than wins. I like this new version but not as much as the previous version.Version: 2.0.04

Creators are getting lazyAt first when I played this game, it was amazing. The first story had me hooked and I’d play it straight for hours. The content and graphics were amazing and before I know it I was playing the game like crazy. After finishing the first story I began to notice how you can only play a limited amount and if you want to play more you need potions or gems (gems costing money) which was disappointing. The adding of events were great, but soon enough the creators defiantly slacked. The graphics in the stories beyond chapter 1 shouldn’t even be compared considering the drastic change in art work (not good) and the creators haven’t release a new act/story over months now. They only release events and sometimes not even after it ends. How am I suppose to play a game that lacks so much content at this point. No wonder people are leaving. The game started off strong, but has fallen..Version: 1.0.19

The game is fun, but they need to implement a bad luck streak fix.I’m rank 86, and have had a lot of fun with the game. Offline story was pretty short but fun. Catching monsters was pretty cool, but something that quickly became pretty trivial and not needed. The online story is when I started to get a lot stronger with my characters. However like most games there was a pretty hard ceiling. I slowly somewhat broke through and got my characters 99 boosted and 5 stars. Here’s my huge problem. Even with playing for 45 days straight with no breaks in between days. I HAVE NOT GOTTEN A SINGLE SSR CHARACTER. I have gotten over around 10 SSR weapons though. Which according to the drop rates is only a 2% drop chance difference. I’ve done all the events, been there for free summon fodder, even payed for a few summons (which is expensive imo). So I’m sitting here now, while people around my same rank have a boat load of SSR characters and me having none. It is truest frustrating to not get at least one SSR character after having PAID for the base game, and play so much. If I were to rate this game just for how fun the game play is, it’s be 5 stars; however it’s not. The effort put it isn’t paid back in full and isn’t worth my time. If you value your time and wallet, don’t play this game..Version: 1.0.23

Excellent gameGreat storyline, keeps you attached but every few minutes the game crashes...the most unstable game I’ve downloaded, shame the developers won’t fix this.Version: 1.0.53

Very unstableDon’t get me wrong I like the game. It’s just that it crashes far too much and to make it worse most of that crashing is after you WIN a bossfight. For example, after I beat the Eternal/arcane(final form) by the skin of my teeth (Won using a desperate strike on my last unit when it was on 1hp) the game crashed! And I wasn’t even surprised. This happens so often that it feels like getting lucky enough that game doesn’t crash is the real challenge. Please spend the time to fix these bugs instead of just adding more content and making the game more unstable. This otherwise great game is dragged down by all the bugs and crashing..Version: 1.0.53

MmmmmmmWell I started playing this getting into it then when getting to final stage of the very first story it crashes every time not happy as I keep completing it at least 5 times uninstalled..Version: 1.0.54

Laggy but goodThe art is beautiful and the style of gameplay is really easy to learn and interactive. The story is also really interesting!! Thing is, this app lags on me every time I enter the game, during attacks, clicking menu buttons, EVERYTHING!!!.Version: 1.0.37

CrashingThe game crashes everytime i finish a online story and summon a unit, this also happens on campaign it crashes every fight or cutscenes pls bring back the options where you can change the quality of visuals btw im using iphone 5s it’s old but i really want to play the game so i will change this if the things i said happens.Version: 2.0.11

Not badThe game itself is really fun, I pre-ordered this game when it first came out, had fun with the offline story but got bored rather quick as I wasn’t getting the monsters I wanted, basically all I was getting were ssr weapons and a sr monster here and there but no ssr monster/characters. Now this wouldn’t be a big deal if they had two separate places to pull (one for weapons and one for characters) but you pull from the same box with super low chances of getting a character, let alone one you would even want. I don’t expect a ssr character every time I get enough soul stones to pull, but when I save up 10,000 souls stones to possibly get a ssr character that even had increased odds of obtaining, I got 4 ssr weapons and not one ssr character/monster. Even worse 3/4 of the weapons were the same one. Once again the play style of the game is fun and I don’t feel the need to spend money in the game as the storyline does give a lot of soul stones but even when you save those stones up for a x10 pull chances are you aren’t getting anything you want..Version: 2.0.07

Average overallGraphics 4/5, cutscenes 4/5, offline story 3.5/5, online story 2.5/5, pvp 4/5, character upgrade system 2/5, gatcha rates 2/5, balancing types of characters 1.5/5. Overall, its decent. If u like storyline this has tons, unfortunately there were times things just kinda didnt feel as good or dragged on a bit. Pvp is fun, combat is nice, info to do certain things is decent but sometimes falls short, but the meta types of characters, for example burn or poison or etc, some are just much stronger making it more likely for people to avoid alot of them over picking stronger ones. Gatcha rates for how many cash shop tokens u get are sorta atrocious, and for a paid game ( yes only 1$ but still p2p) there are just better free ones. I have to put 2/5 in comparison to other free games that are eons better like Tales Of Erin, if there was no other good competition id go to 2.5/5. Not bad game, not great game..Version: 1.0.42

Mostly Just a Pornographic Money GrabWhat started out as an open world setting with a rich story and some monster catching elements has turned into a Pornographic, Power-Creeping, shameless cash grab with recycled events that offer little playability above an auto feature sluggish grind. The developers shamelessly lie in the advertisement of this game in order to fool new players into spending on increasingly broken new units that feature mostly nude artwork. Anyone fooled into paying to get these new units will quickly come to regret it as they will release a newer, probably more nude, unit the next month that’ll make your investments obsolete. On top of all that disgusting behavior, the developers have added to their Terms that criticism of them is grounds to be banned, essentially stealing from you everything that you’ve invested. The developers in essence are little more than perverted, shameless, money hungry thieves and do not listen to their player base at all. Not only should you not play this game, but you should avoid all games from this developer at all costs as they are all, most likely, much of the same..Version: 1.0.54

Wasting your money??Honestly it’s a good game but... not everyone is planning on wasting money on games. What I mean is, in this game you have to buy souls part to summon cause free soul part that you earn in the game are not accepted and that honestly sucks I’m sorry but I hate that game for that...😔.Version: 2.0.07

Fun, but greedyEvertale’s story was very fun and interesting and the characters are all unique and have their own flair. The “catching” system becomes kind of pointless after the third chapter as you will need to summon units through their insane summoning system. This is why I rate this game 2 stars. You have a mere 1% chance to get an SSR unit in this game and no matter how much you summon, it will always stay at 1%. Also, when you summon you have a much higher chance to get weapons so more often than not you get about 7 weapons and 3 rare characters that won’t help you at all. PvP is impossible to play as it’s a playground for the people who spend thousands to have all the good characters. SSR units are also pretty close to necessary to beat the harder online story and event missions. If you are coming in expected a monster catching game then don’t even bother, but if you liked to be squeezed for money, ran over in PvP and forced to wait to play missions online, then this is the game for you..Version: 1.0.29

SlowThe battles are to slow progression is to slow and it feels like pay to win even though you have to pay for it (even if it is $.99) it still feels like a waste..Version: 1.0.58

Should add NavigationThe game is excellent, worth to spend tome. However, should have the navigation button instead of touching all the screen. Very uncomfortable and inconvenience.Version: 1.0.56

Good gameI like the play of the game and the story, I like how you can get diamonds by just continuing the story. On the other hand there’s the problem of me being booted back to my iPhones home screen after maybe an hour of playing, sometimes even in the middle of dialogue or while fighting a boss to get in the next town.Version: 1.0.56

Can’t evolveI only got to evolve one character, and now no matter what I try it still says there’s no internet, EVEN when I’m sitting right next to the internet!!..Version: 1.0.9

Greed. DeletedCatch is not a real usable function in this game. The “Catch” system is there first gatcha. You wont use a single monster you catch, why because caught monsters are free. A cool spin on a turn based game but the Gatcha system is way worse than other games. Not only are the chances terrible but they dilute the character pulls with weapons that drop at a 4x higher rate. If getting a weapon 4 times in a row isn’t to big a slap to you from these devs, the in game currency is so slow to come by you dont get many free pulls. There is no guaranteed summon except for the very first one and it leaves you at the hands of RNG or spending money and even then you wont get the character. $24 for a %1 to get a SSR (that is 4x more likely to be a weapon). Mind you that you need 5 of each character to get them to max! Want to make there content harder? They just put fire or poison immunity on something, which are the two main mechanics of there team compositions. It’s not creative its just lazy, poor game making. PVP? Nope, matchmaking will put you up against someone of a much higher level every time. And that’s all this game has. A convoluted story that over thinks itself and a crumby PVP system. There are other ways to spend your time and money..Version: 1.0.50

It’s fun to play. But there are drawbacksI am really enjoying this game, and it’s definitely kept me entertained during these times but it has it’s downfalls. Firstly, it crashes a ton and very often. Around 5+ times every 10 min, and it’s very annoying and aggravating. If this problem was removed I would definitely rate it 4-5 starts..Version: 1.0.54

CrapCrappy summon rate and enemies just pull out attacks that kill you in one shot early in the game if you want to evolve one of your crappy characters youve got to wait for the event which could be days away and even then your guys arent strong enough to get all the materials in the first place so your pretty much stuck until your forced to use real money its quite clever what theyve done but i dont like been tricked so they aint worth my money.Version: 1.0.50

Currency prices are ridiculousGame is great but the I game currency prices are absolutely ridiculous. £0.99 for 25 soul stones, when i costs 100 soul stones just to summon 1 monster/weapon, effectively costing £3.96 to summon just 1,m. Should be getting at least 4 summons per purchase. I understand this is a new game and will change the review to 5 stars if this is balanced..Version: 1.0.6

Very misleading game descriptionOnly a tiny portion (the starting part of the game is open world). And likewise, only the first tiny portion of the game lets you capture monsters. But those available to be captured in the open world are garbage. The real game is a gacha with horrendous rates to pull for waifus. Beware of the gacha black hole..Version: 1.0.59

Terrible PvP modePvP mode in this game is terrible. That is the only play mode that needs to be corrected. The opponent told gets 2 attacks per character where as you only get 1 attack. So the opponent has a major advantage over you. I have been playing this game for sometime now and have high character levels. If your opponent has let’s say, level 20 characters and yours are level 40, you will still loose with only 1 turn because the opponent gets 2 turns. Also, when you try to evolve or upgrade your characters, it will not allow you to do so if they are on your team lineup not in a battle turn. You have to remove them from the lineup in order to upgrade anything. Which takes a long time to remove them, organize them, and upgrade. It just a pain. The developer could change this which would be a simple fix. Other than that, it is a very AWSOME game and I love it. I recommend this game to those who like the Final Fantasy style games.😎👍🏻.Version: 1.0.42

Poor Operational GameI was very excited to play this game pre ordering it and all. Had high hopes and the Game play definitely matched the hype. However, the fact that it crashes FREQUENTLY has put me off it a lot. To the point where you would fight an intense battle and winning and it decides to crash, having to play it all over again. I don’t like the fact that gems cost so much $$ to buy seperate to the ones you earn. $7.99 seems pretty steep for 120 Chrystals. Please work on whatever is causing it to crash as I can’t even play 15 mins of gameplay at this point.Version: 1.0.7

Starts off so awesome.....Then it turns into a repetitive, boring money grab. I downloaded the game since for something to do and didn’t think I would enjoy it so much, but the offline story is amazing and had me hooked. That faded fast once I completed it and continued to the online story- you can’t catch any characters, and it’s no longer free roaming- you just jump from square to square either battling or viewing dialogue. Also no more mini quests, and since you can’t catch ANY good characters in the offline mode even, you need to summon them using “soul stones”. If you want to buy soul stones they are INSANELY overpriced for a very very small chance at a good character, or any chance really- $25 it’s absolutely nuts to charge. This game has so much potential to be incredible! The art and storyline are really cool, just wish it didn’t end up like this. I would gladly pay money for a game more like the offline version..Version: 1.0.46

CrashingLove and hate this game. Enjoy playing it but my god it crashes a LOT, but only while doing the offline campaign.Version: 1.0.41

Evertale ReviewEvertale is a fun game with great music, graphics and nice story, the characters and dialog is well written, the game is heavy on strategy (even lowly characters have some use if paired with other characters) sadly the game flaws bad with its “Mana System” or how its known in other games (energy) that needs to go away... it ruins the gameplay. Its impossible to farm mats and or grind for experience to level up your units with this player handicap, the game is already a purchase to download and now a purchase to play? Developers, Please do take note, the game is enjoyable but the high price for gems and Mana system really ruins the experience, low price/multiple sales and happy customers keeps a business going versus “I got your money once” type of approach, I await an update and your success..Version: 1.0.19

Neat story, terrible gacha ratesHaving played for quite some time I did like some aspects of the game but in the end the gacha just plain killed it for me....Version: 2.0.12

Lure to pay moneyGame has 2 parts. First part is free to play and grind, hooks you in and is a really good game. But after you spend money to beat the first boss, the second game needs energy (mana) and its a lot of mana, you would go broke playing it. Basically, you will never complete this game. Also the PVP is not matched to your level. It’s against anyone who is playing cos the pool is small, so you will be matched with insanely high level characters, and you’ll struggle to join a guild cos of the minimum player rank needed. It’s a shame, cos if they kept the second part the same, it would be a 5 star game. Instead greed spoiled a very good game..Version: 1.0.16

Really fun but kinda disappointingThe game is amazing it’s great it would have been 5 stars but after completing act 1 (offline story mode) the game made it cost mana just to progress at all after that it just isn’t nearly as good. Plus they made it so I can’t explore anymore so rip.Version: 2.0.04

Recent changes for the worseIv played a lot of this game. Haven’t spent a single dollar on it and the gatcha mechanics are as bad as they always are. However the recent update is terrible! Energy costs used to be 12 per event stage with a mana max of 300. Now the mana cost is 50 with the same max mana of 300? It’s like they are trying to get you to stop playing the game. Idletale. As it is now referred to. Is no longer trying to be a fun game and is instead trying to run you for as much money as it can.Version: 2.0.12

Initial view - high hopesFrom what I have played I feel like this could be a very good game and would love to continue playing, however there are a few bugs that need to be looked at and evaluated, I’m unaware if any of these are happening to any one else but they are present for me First off there is a bug in which once I open my team menu to edit my team, it will only show 1 of the few weapons I know I have retrieved, and it will change each time I open that menu, relating to this, once I equip a weapon it is removed once I leave the menu/or when I return to it Another bug that I have been seeing is when I try and place a unique rarity monster I caught in my team, if I return to said team page it is replaced with a white box and have pushed my unique monster back out of the team These are only the two I have found as of thus far, I have high hopes for this game and feel this needed to be said, it’s not exactly game breaking but it is quite annoying Thank you.Version: 1.0.6

Good game awful summon ratesHonestly this is a pretty good game and the tu combat system is pretty smart and innovative. That said all I have to say about this game are it’s completely broken summon mechanics. You have 1% chance to pull an ssr character and 4%for an ssr weapon which is completely absurd. Currently after about 200 summons I have 14 ssr weapons and 0 ssr characters. There isn’t even a pity timer for those unlucky gamers like myself. Please change the summon rates or change the mechanics and this game would be pretty good..Version: 1.0.46

Honestly wouldn’t recommendBeen playing this game for a few days and managed to get through most of the campaign, however, you don’t get enough items to evolve the monsters, don’t get enough gold to even evolve them and the way the TU system works is so bs i honestly just rage quit the game. You’d think summoning would solve this but all you get are characters and gear that just doesn’t help, also too many duplicate weapons and characters are summoned. I saw this game and at first I really did enjoy it but when push came to shove this game is honestly less hard and more just completely bs and in favour of the AI, you just feel completely at the mercy of the AI while your party gets torn to bits without you even getting a chance to defend yourself.Version: 1.0.42

Been playing since releaseMan was good from the beginning but the rolls for character are just horrible I saved 3000 gems hoping to get a top character and guess what not one roll did I get a good character the drop rate is horrible. Once you level up it get pretty boring not much to really do you end up hitting a wall and doing the same thing, it rarely gets updated maybe once a month with the repetitive new things which are recycled over and over, the speed of which it takes to reload your charge is horrible to how much it’s cost to play a stage gonna dump this game look else where. I gave it a shot even spent some money but it’s just money hungry grabbing which makes u wanna buy gems. Also I have over 10+ of the same characters and really not much do do with it, I’ll stop yapping look else where.Version: 1.0.26

CrashesIt wasn’t even this bad on mobile before 2.0 but it’s nearly impossible to play because of the constant crashing, every couple of minutes and it’s extremely annoying, can you please fix this ASAP ?.Version: 2.0.02


Why should I report an issue with Evertale?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Evertale to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Evertale customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Evertale.

Is Evertale not working?

Evertale works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Evertale.

Applications with negative comments similar to Evertale
Neo Monsters negative reviews, comments
Neo Monsters Negative Reviews

Become a Legend! Capture over 2000 Animated Monsters and Duel in Real-Time PvP! Form your team and battle for victory! ...