My Child Lebensborn App Positive ReviewsSarepta Studio AS

My Child Lebensborn Positive Reviews

4.7
4.79904 star

Total 179 Positive Reviews

My Child Lebensborn App User Positive Comments

My Child Lebensborn app received 179 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about my child lebensborn?

Please wait! My Child Lebensborn Facebook comments loading...



New found appreciation for acceptanceWhat to say about this game? Karin has to be the sweetest child. I felt genuine upset at the hate she was subject to playing this and rooted for her throughout. The implied acts of cruelty against Karin were shocking in nature but I think that developers have tackled this specific theme with the appropriate sensitivity and discretion. It was beautifully made and truly eye-opening, harrowing and dark. I feel I now have a deeper appreciation for how far society has come and can only hope that history does not repeat itself. My thoughts and love are with those whose accounts inspired Karin’s story..Version: 1.5.0

AMAZINGFeel like I’m actually taking care of a child. Makes me anxious when there not at home when there supposed to but I need help. When they go to school and I go work I get back and she’s not back how do I best this level?.Version: 1.5.1

I LOVED ITI just finished one of the characters and I just wanna say it was amazing!! It put things in perspective of what some children have to go through, and looking at what you think if right to do in a situation. I was worth the £3 and I would definitely recommend!! <3.Version: 1.5.1

One of the best and saddest games everFirst off I loved this game even when I shed tears of anger at what real people did to innocents in the 1950’s through ignorance and hate. Brilliantly written even in its sadness. I thoroughly enjoyed this game though did feel an emptiness at the end until I realised this was a way for real people to tell their stories and give hope that we can avoid this happening again.Version: 1.4.1

Good game but some things could be fixedI love this game it does a good job in showing how to care for a child with you also learning how to deal with the things they go through and be educated about the history of the past one thing I wish was changed was how little time you have to do things you have about 4 and then you can’t do anything else but with bathing feeding working cooking along with making sure you can spend time with him\her it’s just not enough time at least one more would be amazing! Hopefully this is something that could be changed other than that I really do enjoy this game.Version: 1.5.1

Educational & Sadly RealisticI saw this game on Tiktok and knew that I had to try it. This game teaches you the history of the Holocaust while also teaching you the struggles of bullying, raising a child, financially struggling, and even adoption and finding out about birth parents. I 10/10 recommend. It’s very worth the money and did not fail to disappoint. Thank you to the creators of this game for helping me to better understand the point of view of being in Lebensborn and what it was like. <3.Version: 1.5.1

My child LebensbornThis game literally made me cry. Buy it, it’s so worth it.Version: 1.5.1

SO GOODThis game is so good def need more kid and new stories. I was so attached to the kid and wanted to best for her. I also felt her sadness and I find myself worried when I see her sad and dirty..Version: 1.5.1

AwesomeI loved the game. I only wish you could continue to the game if into a new area. That way you can explore the kinder aspect of humanity.Version: 1.3.102

A Stunning GameFirst thing to mention: This is the first review I’ve ever been bothered enough to write. I also very rarely buy games on the AppStore but this one intrigued me and was a fair enough price for me to try it out. I finished this game in less than a day. That’s not to say it’s a short game - it’s lengthy enough to be worth playing - it’s just I was glued to the game. Seriously, I have work tomorrow and it’s currently the early hours of the morning as I’m writing this because I couldn’t put my phone down. This game is simply amazing (and heartbreaking). You play as the adoptive parent of a child with German heritage after WW2 and try your best to balance financial difficulties and the emotional wellbeing of your child. It’s hard and as the game progresses and the child goes through more and more abuse from the people in your village, you find the decisions you have to make a lot harder. My only wish is that at the end maybe you get to see how the child grew up - if the choices you made in the game let them grow up happy. I know the point of the game is to highlight the horrible treatment of Children of War but I couldn’t help but get emotionally attached. In a summary though, this game is a beautiful piece of art with superb writing and I highly recommend it. If you’re considering getting this game, do..Version: 1.0.1

I love itPlease make a part 2 of this story! Maybe you can show us about what happens in the new house and karins school and parents!.Version: 1.5.1

Very movingThis game is beautiful, powerful and extremely addictive! I loved it, when I got to the part where we moved away I was a bit upset that it ended I needed more! I feel like there was so much more history to be learnt and I wanted to know if it was better where they moved!.Version: 1.4.1

Such a beautiful game but so incredibly sadI saw people playing this game on tiktok and immediately brought it. this game is amazing yet so incredibly sad at the same time, the thought of a child going through all that is horrible and i highly recommended this game!.Version: 1.5.1

Amazing gameI rarely buy things on the App Store as they often aren’t worth the amount you have to spend but this was definitely worth every penny. Hours of gameplay pass by without you even realising and the story behind the game was heart wrenching but just allowed you to really connect with the character while playing. It really educated me on many things I’d never really taken into consideration and taking all of this into account, it’s one of the best apps I’ve found on the AppStore. I hope you release something just as wonderful in the future!.Version: 1.0.1

This game is amazing but just a suggestion!!I absolutely love this game so far!! The story is beyond painful, and super heart breaking. I’m super attached to my Klaus, and I’d do anything to keep him safe and have him life a safe life. Here’s the thing though, They don’t give you much time to feed, bathe, and change them. I wish they did give us a little more time since I’d love to have him attend school as best as he could. Hopefully in the future, they’ll give us more time to get him ready!!.Version: 1.5.1

Such a great game, but also so sadThis has got to be the most emotional game I have ever played. It only took me two days to get through it, but oh my god, it was worth it. I honestly feel like I learned so much more about the aftermath of ww2 because of this game. I was completely unaware of lebensborn children before those game, which is insane on a whole other level. Schools always teach us about ww2 and all that stuff, but you really never hear much about the aftermath. Most importantly, this game just… really hit hard. I cannot say I relate to how the real children and mothers of these children felt, but I feel like I got a taste of it when playing this. There were times I really felt like Karin’s mother, so much I even forgot I was just playing a game. There were times I cried and got seriously… peeved off… because of the events that happened in this game. It completely breaks my heart that real lebensborn children had to go through this. But there is one think I can relate to. If I was alive during the aftermath of ww2, I would adopt this child, maybe more, in an instant, and give them the best life possible..Version: 1.5.1

What’s next?I love this game so much! But one question… what happens when you finish the game? I have just finished the game within 2 days and I really am excited if there will be another part where we live in the other house (when you move) ❤️this game is amazing!.Version: 1.5.1

I also never write reviews...I’ve not even completed the game and am like 2 days in. Just baked a cake with Klaus. I’m already hooked at 3am and we’ve baked a cake... Got like the worst idea of what this poor bugger has got coming his way and I’m dreading but all over it to find out what happens. Really love the art style and given that the story is based on adoption post world war 2. It’s so far got me gripped and we’ve literally only made a cake..Version: 1.0.1

LOVE IT!!I have just finished play it. I love it so much I could even say best game ever, although I reckon they could’ve shown the child’s life in the new place for a bit. Otherwise incredible really enjoyed I can say I binged it the whole afternoon...Version: 1.5.1

I love it so muchI used Karin and omg is literally die for her not even lying and I mean it was also close to home because I’m German and i personally didn’t get bullied but my father did growing up, especially because he had very light blonde hair and blue eyes.Version: 1.5.1

Insightful and heartbreakingJust buy the game and experience it for yourself. On the day I got it I literally finished the game twice (not because it was short, unless you think 2.5+ hours is) but because how good it was.Version: 1.4.1

My child.This game is probably one of the best games Ive played on the app store. The game is heartwarming, and sometimes sad. I never really write reviews on games but this game I feel like I had too, the game is amazing, it has a great story and it does a good job at telling you the story. I didn’t really know what to think about my purchase for the game, but when I found out that I would be donating to other kids that suffer from stuff like the child in the game, kids in need, I was very happy with my purchase. I would 100% recommend at least trying the game it’s honestly amazing the story is great I would give it a solid 9/10!.Version: 1.5.1

I hate kids but…Damn this game is good, like hella good. i don’t like kids so i didn’t think i’d get attached to this game, BOY WAS I WRONG, I GOT VERY EMOTIONAL! came here from tiktok and it was worth the hype and the money, the gist of the game mechanics are simple but the story line is where it gets you. i treated klaus as if he were my own child, never thought i would say that but if i had a kid like klaus, i may have to reconsider hating kids..Version: 1.5.1

Short but worth £2.99The game itself isn’t very long, but it is still worth the £2.99 to download it. Well thought out and thought provoking, touching on themes which some may find uncomfortable. I would love to see a continuation of this game with additional chapters of the move to a new town and how you would help the character adapt after what happened in the original town..Version: 1.0.3

Thought-provokingAs one of the many folk who are fortunate enough to have not lived in a newly post-war world, this game has managed to capture the imagination, and to highlight the awful things which would happen to a German in Europe after WWII (which is never something which is stressed or made common knowledge). I found myself truly sympathising with Karin, and was actually sad when various events would happen, and was gutted when the game finished. 10/10 worth the money..Version: 1.0.1

Such a touching gameI really love this game and my little boy..Version: 1.2.0

Buy. This. Game.I promise you that you will not regret it. It’s very emotional, and keeps you gripped. If you’re going on a long journey and want a game to keep you occupied, it’s this. With such an emotional message too (and no further “choose this option for 5gold” etc). Bravo to the developers..Version: 1.3.102

Glad I paid for itThis game is truly just amazing. I enjoyed every single bit of gameplay and I’d say that paying for this was 100% worth it. To anyone reading who hasn’t bought, go buy it if you can. I love it..Version: 1.5.1

Heart-wrenchingAlike to many others, I have never left an review for anything on the App Store. No game I have played has evoked such a strong emotional connection to the character. I have learnt a lot about WW2 throughout my life, but never Lebensborn children. I have learnt a vast amount by just playing this game. I would absolutely recommend his game to anyone, 5 out of 5 stars from me. The proceeds also go towards charity. Please download this game and learn our history so I this cannot ever be repeated..Version: 1.5.1

WOWCrazy to think that this is based of a real story. it’s so sad and i’m honestly left speechless, also i love how the money you paid goes to people in these situations it makes me feel so much better after reading and opened my eyes up. i really hope you buy it not only cause it’s a really good true story but bc the money will go to people who really need it, especially the ones you are abused and being harassed for being different.Version: 1.5.1

Amazing game - worth paying forThe lessons I learned caring for Karin were life changing. This game made me so emotional and I am forever thankful to the people who were apart of this game for sharing their stories..Version: 1.5.1

Amazing!!!!I saw this in the App Store the other day and was immediately hooked. I then installed it and played for HOURS! The plot is so deep, heart-breaking but beautiful at the same time, which is extremely rare to find in a game these days. I absolutely love this game and finished it within a day. However, Could you please make more chapters/ a second story or how Klaus’/Karin’s new life is and how it’s like? Once again Thank you so much :).Version: 1.0.3

This was one of the best games I’ve playedI don’t know how to describe it but I will do the best I can this game was one of the best games I’ve bought and made me sad to finish I was happy when my kid was happy and sad when he was sad which is super rare I was so sad to see my virtual kid get bullied and loved to see him happy and have friends I probably still wrote a short review amongst others but that’s because I’m at a loss for words thanks to this game..Version: 1.5.1

I love this gameI absolutely love this game! I think that’s it informs you a bit about the past and of other things I absolutely love the concept! The only thing is that after you finish the story once it gets kinda boring after that I wish that the creators would make another story about what happens after they move, and really other than that the game is awesome and I would do almost anything to go back in time and play it again..Version: 1.5.1

My Child Lebensborn investigates needless crueltyJumping into the game, I had no idea what to expect. I selected Karin as my adopted child and set out on a journey to make her life the best it could be. I have never had such an emotional attachment to a character in any game until now. My Child Lebensborn Covers the difficult topic of bullying and you can recognise the effects firsthand, this game brought back a lot of memories of my past bullied experiences as a child. It took me five hours to play through the game and I felt Karins pain of wonderment as to why no one likes her. 10/10 on the story 5 Stars for character development. This game exceeded my expectations immensely..Version: 1.0.3

꧁Wonderful꧂Wow really i don't know what to say i have no words this game is wonderful and full of teachings for everyone i felt very bad for karin and i never wanted to say because i didn't want him to bathe her that he didn't touch her that she didn't want to eat that i didn't want to draw that It is something that he always likes to do and I feel very bad for people who have gone through these very serious problems and I only say that they do not lose my Faith in God because God does what is best for us always pray and surrender their soul and their Faith to the Lord ..Version: 1.5.1

Best game ever <3I cried at the end 😍.Version: 1.5.1

Great gameIt’s a very sad story about your adopted kid who gets bullied at school because of her father being German. You have to make choices for you and your child’s survival. I played the whole game, and I chose to have a daughter. I had a great experience playing this game and it left me feeling lots of sympathy for the child and feeling extremely lucky to have the life that I have. Overall I really recommend this game👍🏻.Version: 1.4.1

WowThis game will stay with me for a while. It’s such an emotional journey and it really got to me. I’m not sure exactly how much influence you have towards the outcome or whether the choices you make will have an effect on certain instances throughout the story, but it really makes you care about the child and want to protect them from all of the unjust horrors they’re faced with. It’s longer than I expected it to be, it’s definitely worth the price if you want to experience a meaningful story..Version: 1.4.1

Amazing storyThis is by far one of the most amazing games I’ve played, and I’ve played a lot. This isn’t your average interactive story game. This is a very intricate story that will make you second guess your choices. I do think there should be a bit of a trigger warning for this game. There are some very mature situations that might be extreme for others. I played this game before on my old phone but never got to finish it. It’s definitely worth downloading and will really put you in some emotional situations (I’m a very emotional person as it is). I’ve been playing nonstop for days. It will make you really want to be the best person you can for this little virtual child. 10/10 recommend..Version: 1.5.0

AmazingThis is a beautiful game with a wonderful story arch. i feel like it spreads such an important message and gives a unique insight into that moment of history and a side of wars hardly spoken about. i also adore the fact they took genuine stories into consideration while making this game. my only complaint is how short the game is. while i do like that you can go back and try née answers, i feel maybe adding to the original story would be a good idea, especially since this game cost money. one thing i’m not sure of is if the profits go to the organization that helped work on this project and provide stories. i was not able to find that information, but it’s possible i accidentally looked over it. i feel if this isn’t the case, it would be a wonderful addition to this game. all in all, i highly recommend this game if you have a day to spend and a few dollars burning a hole in your pocket, especially for those with a taste of historical interest or learn more about a mostly forgot piece of history.Version: 1.5.1

Literally Amazing GameI saw this game on tiktok and honestly had no idea what to expect. Well, it is by far the best game I’ve ever played, completed in a few hours but the game was so incredibly put together and written, almost brought me to tears as some points. I won’t spoil much but it’s worth every single cent and I would love to be able to experience it for the first time again. They wyd the writers portrayed all the different scenarios really made you care for the child and feel for them when they went through their tough moments. At some points all I wanted to do was give them a hug because I got so sad 😭. Good ending, perfect progression. It keeps it interesting and is also educational. This is a very underrated game that should have more light shed into it. 100/10 would recommend. If you can spare the couple dollars, get them game. It’s so worth it. P.S.A for all those people struggling to find the child during hide and seek or anytime do these things - Check the closet Check the Forrest (at night) Check the bath tub Check the kitchen cabinet If they are supposed to be in detention skip a time period after work and they will be home Hope that helped 😁.Version: 1.5.1

AWESOME GAMEThis game is awesome 5/5 for everything But one add is to put the day under the calendar cause sometimes it is hard to remember..Version: 1.5.1

I love this child 😭The kid is just so lovable. Every time one of them goes through something awful I start to tear up and wonder what I could’ve done better for them. I wish I could see how they got along in the new place. I hope they were finally happy. I wanted to give the child so much of my love and care. It hurt to see them cry and come home hurt and sad. This game is just so…I don’t even know how to put it. It’s amazing and extremely captivating. I didn’t stop playing it after I downloaded it! Pretty sure I spent a good few hours on it before the story ended. I love this 10/10 would recommend anyone this!!.Version: 1.5.1

Put it at number 1Number I please.Version: 1.5.1

FrustratingUnfortunately as the adoptive parent you seem to feel helpless throughout the game. To be fair I was glued to it for a day or so but there’s so many points where I wanted an option to appear that would allow my character to take action and unfortunately there wasn’t. Poor little sod spends to entire game in a state of deep depression..Version: 1.5.1

I didn't know games could do thisUpon seeing this game, I thought it would just be another silly nurture Sim... But then Karin became... Almost my real daughter. I felt an emotional connection I haven't felt with any other character. All I have to say is wow... Thank you for making this game and showing the world that mobile games CAN be masterpieces and for allowing me to donate to this cause. I feel for those affected by prejudice and pray that no one has to go through that experience ever. Thank you. This broke my heart..Version: 1.5.1

Brill!!Very short game finished in less than a day (was very emotionally attached) didn’t mind paying the £2.99 as it goes to charity. But it would be nice if you could carry your life on in your new home. And raise the child past the age of 8. I enjoyed this game so much and made my heartbreak for those poor children, but with it being a game a I think more story would of been interesting.Version: 1.4.1

Good gameReally broke my heart.Version: 1.3.102

Great but really sadThis game was written very well and it was a really well made game, but it made me cry and realize how cruel and sad the world can be. If you are sensitive to this stuff just know that it is sad. But if you aren’t very sensitive to this then I recommend it completely!.Version: 1.5.1

This game is so beautifulSo this game is based on a true story which is so heartbreaking.. and I’m nearly near the end I And it’s so sad but beautiful.Version: 1.5.1

Oh my godI’ve been playing random pointless app store games for years and never in my life have i paid for a game. This time i did and i was definitely not disappointed. I obsessed over the game for well over 3 days in which it took me about 7 hours to complete the game. you get to choose how to tell the child difficult things and make choices like if you are going to work overtime or how to handle a situation. i wish there were more opportunities to spend money though i ended the game with probably 2000 coins because i thought there would be more to it. A game has never made me cry more in my life. I would pay 20 dollars for this game given the chance..Version: 1.5.1

Heartbreaking story❗️Slight spoiler alert❗️I love the graphics and the way the app is presented. The story is heartbreaking. I think it is wonderful that we get to see Karen/Klaus in their best and worst times. The game felt so real and I feel so bad for the way they were treated. Realizing that this was not only happening in my phone screen, but in real life is a realization that can lead to people doing some good in the world. To anyone who has ever been bullied, stay strong. If you’re being bullied in school, you’ll probably never have to see them after Highschool anyways. This game is a wonderful piece of art. And I would really like to see more apps like this. To not only tell the story of so many that can’t speak for themselves, but to share what was going on at these times. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5 stars. Definitely worth the $2.99.Version: 1.5.1

Love itIt’s one of the best historical games I’ve ever played and I love how it’s based on true events 🙂.Version: 1.5.1

Amazing GameThis game was so good at telling the story of this young child. I saw it on TikTok and decided to give it a try and it was totally worth it, this story is heartbreaking. I got so attached to the character as if she was real and I wanted to do everything to help her. I definitely recommend!.Version: 1.5.1

BeautifulAbsolutely wonderful game. It is sad, but somewhat still beautiful. I loved it, finished it in a day..Version: 1.5.1

Wow.Maybe this hit harder because I’m German and a CSA victim myself, but this story is amazing. I’ve heard there’s a second game in the work (hopefully) because I finished the game a few minutes ago and I already miss my boy. I felt extremely connected to him and worried for his well being. It hurt when I couldn’t protect him. I worried about being able to feed him and get him toys and fixing his clothes. It’s a wonderful experience to see and I saw a part of myself inside of him. I truly recommend this game for anyone interested in such stories. WWII has always been a huge hyperfixation for me since I was a kid. Definitely will play again. Thank you Devs ❤️.Version: 1.5.1

Such a meaningful gameIt’s such a heartbreaking and beautiful game. It’s definitely worth the money! When Karin was upset is made me upset too! And the money you spend on this game is donated to the children who have been through the same thing! Too sum it all up, if your thinking of buying this game please do it now!.Version: 1.5.1

Stupendous WorkI usually never write reviews but I had to write one for the stupendous work and job the creators have put in this game if you can spare the couple bucks I HIGHLY suggest you to do so my real only “complaint” is that it is a little short maybe updates with like side missions/stories would be super cute because I honestly just could not put my phone down after I started playing I love how your choices within the game are compared with the statistics of others at the end of each chapter it really keeps me involved in it! Also the amazing story behind it to the ones who left a one star review I cannot pity you at all this was such an amazing game I just HAD to leave a review to help increase the love of this game even more! Great Job.Version: 1.5.1

So so so real.This game had me in tears a total of 3 times. I paced back and forth when she didnt come home, my heart ached when she was upset. i really got attached to this 2D cartoon girl. This game was very informative, beautiful, sad and just raw. 10/10 buy this game..Version: 1.5.1

Incredible.Okay, I’ll admit. At first I was really confused about how to continue the story but I eventually saw the instructions. It’s the first game that actually made me FEEL something- rage, heartbreak and desperation. Purely because what happened to these children happened in real life. There were times where I was horrified, others I felt joy. It gets you with the childhood innocence this kid has. And it was SO informative about a time in history we aren’t taught about in school. 100% recommend..Version: 1.5.1

My little KlausThis game broke me. I didn’t expect for it to touch me the way that it did. I agonized over every decision I made because I didn’t want to hurt Klaus but I did want to foster an open, safe, and loving relationship with him. As I played through this game I smiled, I became angry, I almost cried many times feeling the hopelessness of our situation together. It also made me think of my son, I did everything to keep Klaus happy bc I couldn’t help but see my son in Klaus; so innocent, so kind, so defenseless. I LOVED this game, it definitely left its mark on my heart..Version: 1.0.2

WonderfulThis story brought tears to my eyes...it was beautiful...I wanted to cry everyday when Little Klaus got home from school all dirty with bruises on him...Towards the bed of the story it made me really sad when he didn’t want to eat bathe or for me to even touch him! The story was beautiful the animation graphics were lovely and I was so sad when the story ended because I wanted me to be there when we moved so I could watch klaus hopefully get a better life....5/5 stars and if you are reading the reviews wondering if you should buy this app, you should...At first I didn’t want to waste my money on it but I’m so glad I did...it was one of the best apps I’ve ever played...so if you are still wondering whether to buy it or not I’m just going to tell you you will regret it if you don’t buy it!.Version: 1.0.3

I’m so into itOh my gosh, honestly i played this in a day because i was so drawn to it all. I was so sad when it finished and everything was done, i was so drawn to Karin and felt so sorry for her and just wanted to love her. I wish there were more to the story, i love it..Version: 1.5.1

I love the game!This game is so awesome it left in me hook to the game and wanting to know what will happen next or what is more is to come after they have decided to move away. The storyline is very short, i hope in the future more storylines could be added to this game as it is a very interesting game i love it! But please add a couple more story lines for this game..Version: 1.4.1

Don’t hesitate – buy it.Beautiful and I mean beautiful and utterly painful game. You become attached, bonded and in pain seeing your child go through everything and still be the kindest they can. The feeling of helplessness can be felt heavily through the game and it sucks knowing this was and or is the reality for many ppl..Version: 1.5.1

Great!The game was really interesting to play and gave me a better understanding about how children lived after WW2! However, it would have been nice to have a cut scene showing the child you adopted grown up a little, but overall good game! Maybe it would have been better if it was £1.99 rather than £2.99 as I finished it in a day and probably won’t play it again till a later date!.Version: 1.0.2

WowStrong story. Invokes a lot of emotions. Before buying, just know you’re only going to feel bad after playing this game. It’s a game designed to provoke a lot of emotions, but there’s no happy ending. Just a meh ending. Also the kid is 7 and they get beat, tied up, urinated on, and sexually assaulted. Again, they’re 7. If you get it, just be aware there’s no “happiness,” you feel after as it’s a game designed to inform you about the history of these people..Version: 1.5.1

My own childThe game tears me up and makes me happy at the same time I think of her as my own child😊 great game.Version: 1.5.1

GREATIts great and i love it but please update it with more stories and new kids and maybe for a new story we could meet there parents thank you for this great game i felt so attatched to them.Version: 1.5.1

I cant describe itIt’s such an eye opener on what isn’t talked about and gives such an experience, even when it’s not real I cried so many times. Even just for a game this happened to so many kids, the game covers so many topics and each choice feels so important to your kids development and how your relationship and the story will progress. I got so attached to the character, I was so scared to give him a bad ending I can’t imagine what it felt like for people that were in Norway at the time. The games amazing I wish more people knew about it..Version: 1.5.1

Amazing and fantastic gameHi, I’ve been playing this for a month now and it’s so worth the money! If any of u are wondering if it’s worth 3.00 or 2.00 yes it’s worth it! It’s such a sad and amazing story.. I feel so bad for Germans and how they got treated in the war Thank u for making this game for us experiencing what happened during wars. My child Lebensborn is such a heart touch story which is true. I love this game so much! Thank you for creating it:).Version: 1.5.1

I love it <3Such a amazing game. Definitely worth paying the small Amount. I hope they come out with new story’s :).Version: 1.5.1

I can hardly find the wordsI had no idea this game existed until recently this month. However, I am more than happy I chose to buy it and give it a try. I played it within 24 hours—I was absolutely hooked to the story just five minutes in. Quickly, the only thing I wanted to do was keep the child safe and shower him with endless love. Countless times, I teared up over the mistreatment he faced. It felt authentic and real. It ripped my heart up. Even the ending left me feeling helpless, yet oddly fulfilled. There is a lot of realism in this game. It hurts, but it is realistic. The only thing we can do is hope with all our hearts for the well-beings of the children in this game. To anyone looking to spend a little bit of money on the App Store, I highly recommend buying this wonderful game. It isn’t difficult to learn how to play. However, the story is rather powerful and touches on some sensitive topics, so I’d advise players to tread lightly. It had me crying on multiple occasions. Trust me—you will be unable to finish this game without loving these kids. This is definitely one of my all-time favorite mobile games ever made. It’s simply astonishing..Version: 1.5.1

Not worth my moneySeriously this is a good game but I finished it in a day it really needs a longer story like maybe after she moves I don’t think I would spend that much on a short story.Version: 1.5.1

Sad gameI cried so much. what a beautiful game..Version: 1.5.1

Beautifully writtenI’m gonna have to go out on a limb and say this is the best mobile game I’ve ever played. I installed it on a whim after hearing about it on social media, and I was instantly sucked into the story it told. I spent hours playing through the entire storyline, and by the end, I was quite literally in tears. Working in childcare, I knew this would get me emotional but I had no idea just how attached and protective I’d feel over the child I chose to take care of. There were times I wanted to reach through the screen to hug her and never, ever let go. The storytelling was realistic and immersive to the point where I got incredibly frustrated with some of the decisions I had to make. The storytelling rivals that of games like Detroit Become Human or The Wolf Among Us. To anybody considering spending the $3, DO IT!!.Version: 1.5.1

Amazing game!This game is 100% worth the money! It’s such a great game and it really makes you feel a connection with the characters. I felt myself becoming so connected to Karin that every time she went through emotional pain, I did too. I can not believe that children had to go through this kind of thing. It hurts my soul to know that this game is based on true stories. I love Karin like my own child. I felt myself wanting to cry whenever she was upset or hurt. It’s such a well designed game and most definitely worth the money! 10/10!.Version: 1.5.1

Heartbreaking but beautifulThis is an amazing game and I definitely reccomend!!! It’s beautiful but it’s also super heat breaking, it’ll make you wanna hold the child and never let go. I experienced fear,anger,sadness,happiness, disgust etc while playing this and that dosnt happen often. But what’s really heartbreaking is that this is based off of true events..the over all quality was amazing too!! The art style is cool and the animation is smooth, there’s a lot of detail and it’s interesting. To make it short, it’s a masterpiece and its worth buying, it’ll make you both sad and happy without a doubt and the quality is amazing!.Version: 1.5.1

Its truly amazingThis game honestly has so many deep meanings and it’s so fun to play. My mother is from Germany so this app makes me so happy. I love how when you buy it then the money (or some of it) goes to charities for people traumatised of WW2 if I’m not wrong. My Child Lebensborn is 100% the best game I’ve ever encountered and I like how you can choose what gender child you have, I chose Karin as I myself am a female but Klaus would definitely be my 1st choice if there was another girl that wasn’t Karin. So I definitely recommend this game to anyone who’s considering buying..Version: 1.5.1

Love it!!!I loved this game so much! I felt so bad for the kid, I really want to know what happens when they live in their new home!! Can you please add an after story? It would make the game amazing!!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️.Version: 1.5.1

AmazingThank you, this was a genuinely eye opening and heartbreaking story. I grew incredibly attached to her and the information provided was so helpful. It is such a hard topic to deal with and you have managed to bring this information out in the best way..Version: 1.5.1

Lovely little gameThis has been the first app for a while that has kept me interested all the way through. It’s been created in such a beautiful way, the style and game play is just perfect. The storyline is sad and I felt I got a bit emotionally attached to my little child as you have to look after them (feed and wash). The only down side is that I felt the game was a little boring at times, if there was more to explore and do then it would give a more excitement during the weekends for example. Really well done though ~ thank you.Version: 1.0.3

You need to experience thisThis game is simultaneously the most heart-warming and the most gut-wrenching experience I have ever played, and it puts all other mobile games to shame. This is just true art. It outdoes so many games with millions of dollars behind it made by hundreds of people with such a simple yet incredibly effective premise. This is something every person should have, not only because it is a great experience, but also because it only adds to your knowledge of the human condition and expands your ability to empathize with people. It brought a concept often overshadowed by the rest of the war right to you, and assured you that you will never forget it. An absolutely fantastic work worthy of being kept in a museum for future generations to look back on..Version: 1.0.3

Part.2I loved this game and loved the cause but I would love to see a pt.2 or a second version of the game I would love to play more ❤️.Version: 1.5.1

Love it but..I honestly love this but i do have some ideas maybe continue it after they move to a new house and add a backyard 🤷🏼‍♀️ so see how the child react to you getting married or something.Version: 1.5.1

AmazingThis game has become one of my favorite games I’ve ever played. It is incredibly sad at times I almost cried, but it definitely got me thinking about how awful some children’s lives are and how we need to make a change. A lovely way to spread a message and do not regret buying it because I know that my money will help the children..Version: 1.5.1

MORE!! ❤️Really emotional it really broke my heart!! Was wondering if they are coming out with more chapters I would really love that!! Also this is worth buying it really makes you realize the hatefulness and bad things that really happen around this world and we should open our eyes and be nicer and help out to children like this.Version: 1.5.1

Very good story lineThis game is very well done. You make choices along the way about how you want to raise the child you have adopted. They go through a lot and you help them/care for them. The story is very informational as well!! Would definitely recommend this game to anyone who likes to play interactive games. Quite sad at one point where it almost touches on the fact your adopted child got abused.. but apart from that you’ll enjoy it. Wish it was a bit longer but hopefully that’s to come..Version: 1.1.0

Praying there's an updateAmazing game and such a good story behind the game, i'm really hoping they make more as it is quite short and I'd like to continue playing!.Version: 1.5.1

Wonderfully TragicThis games story is well written but ever so sad. I couldn’t put my phone down. Loved it..Version: 1.5.0

Loved itThe game was amazing. Emotional, beautiful, fun. I didn’t experience any bugs or glitches and the art was amazing. It was very well made and shared a great deep message. You can choose how to raise your child and different choices will have different outcomes. A truly amazing game. Definitely recommended 10/10.Version: 1.5.1

AMAZING and UniqueI very rarely write reviews for any app or game but this deserves every star and more. Genuinely this game got me thinking a lot, tugged at my heartstrings a few times and the final credits revealed a lot more to me. You’re not only buying a game, you’re helping children from war torn countries. A little message to the developers, FANTASTIC job! Please please please make more games similar to this one. It’s one of a kind and a well deserved purchase!.Version: 1.1.0

More Than I Ever ExpectedI don’t usually write reviews but I feel the need to sing my praises for this game. It was really incredible and I couldn’t hardly put it down on my first play through. The game is very educational and contains a lot of real-life statistics and information, but I feel as though all of this info was delivered in a very organic way. It still feels like a game, not a history lesson. I grew very attached to the child I adopted, Karin, and although I know she’s a fictional character my heart still aches when I think of what she went through. The artwork is simple and charming but at the same time I was impressed that so much emotion is conveyed through the facial expressions and animations of your child. You’re forced to make some very difficult decisions as their parent and I wasn’t prepared for how serious things became in the story. I look forward to playing again and can’t wait to see if the developers make anything else as well..Version: 1.2.1

BreathtakingAs a descendant of Jews who left Germany during the Holocaust, I’ve heard lots about the events that took place, however one day while scrolling through my phone, I saw something about this game. I realized I had never heard of the lebensborn children before. Of course I did my own research about the program, but this game really gave me an opening to further understand more sides to who was affected by the events of ww2. The way the game is set up and visualized is incredible, it really makes you take a second to think..Version: 1.5.1

The first review I’ve written for a gameThis is a wonderful role play game, I think the story is really powerful and I love the art style. I think a lot of thought has gone into the game, but I would consider it more digital story telling than an actual game as the game play is limited to conversation, washing your child, and ‘cooking’ (these are all just tapping images). That being said I don’t think it takes away from the power of the narrative. I think this game would be a great aid for idk, teenagers doing gcse history because it really puts you in the place of the child and her mother who feels desperately helpless. (Spoilers ahead) My only Critisism is that I think the game should have better trigger warnings. Though we don’t learn for sure that our child (Karin) is being abused sexually, it’s highly implied, and this can be deeply traumatic to survivors of abuse. It does mention st the beginning of the game that bullying and stuff is mentioned but I think it need to be a bit clearer. Overal I recommend this game to anyone who has a couple of days to be emmersed in this story. I finished this in just over a day and it has been really interesting..Version: 1.0.2

PowerfulWhat an amazing game and experience. The story and role you play is emotionally gripping, and I found myself truly caring for little Klaus. As a parent, I connected with the tough dialog choices, as oftentimes in real life it is difficult to decide how honest to be with a child without giving them more information than they can handle. The game designers did a fantastic job providing a realistic and meaningful yet streamlined interaction with Klaus that captures the essence of raising a child, and forces you to make tough choices, like balancing work and providing care with spending quality time. I was captivated by this story, and with taking care of Kraus, and it was fascinating (and saddening) to learn about this slice of post-war history. Thank you to the development team for this powerful, educational, and unique experience. I won’t soon forget it..Version: 1.0.3

PhenomenalI’ve never felt the need to leave a rating on a game before. World war 2 history is a major interest on mine so felt this game was going to be right up my street. I’m not going to say I enjoyed playing the “game”, a more accurate description would be I’ve enjoyed the “experience”. Thank you so much for delivering such an amazing piece of art! It’s been so long since I’ve played something that evokes such emotion. It was an absolute pleasure to be able to be involved in this story. The way it has been crafted is absolutely amazing. If you are on the fence about buying this, please do. You won’t regret it.Version: 1.5.1

Difficult but amazing.It was so difficult to play this game. I had to raise her without any help, and my poor Karin had to go through all these things. I couldn’t stop myself playing this game even though it broke my heart into pieces. Everyone needs to know this game, to know this part of the history, to prevent history happening again. I wish Karin move to somewhere safe and kind to her and live a happy life..Version: 1.2.0

Didn’t even load inI put five stars so it would show.I bought the game and everything and it still won’t load in.I’ve deleted it multiple times and cleared it out of my background it still won’t load.I don’t understand at this point on what to do.I’m trying to play off my iPad that might be why but I never seen anything that said something about playing on iPad.A lot of people enjoyed it I’m still trying it’s not working. That’s my experience 🙄.Version: 1.5.1

Worth the $$This is a really great game.. it shows real financial struggle and provides a lot of information about Norway and WW2.. a perfect depiction on how people are affected by bullying.. it made me quiet emotional seeing how this child I was caring for, would be treated so horribly and broken down every day.. I only wish it was a bit longer..Version: 1.1.0

Profoundly ImpactfulA meaningful game I played in one sitting. It is sad that this game is based on truth and real children experienced this type of alienation, bullying and abuse from not only other children but adults. This game placed me in the role of a parent, I felt attached to the child as if they were my own and felt a strong anger for the injustice that happened to them. This game is truly thought provoking and I’m so glad I got to play it..Version: 1.4.1

Emotional..but Great Game!I seen this game advertised on social media, so of course being the person I am. I decided to give it a try. When I tell you this game broke my heart… I almost cried. It is like you get attached! You get to adopt a child that is German. You send him or her to school, but they are an outcast of the town. Very sad.. you get to raise them and help them find out information they long for and more. I won’t go into detail, I want you to figure that out for yourself. 10/10 recommend. I got a little addicted to the game and finished the game in less than a day… oops! I recommend getting this, especially if you are into history!.Version: 1.5.1

SO GOOD but..I played it twice. I instantly became attached and played til the end in one sitting because I HAD to keep playing to make sure my child would be safe. Unfortunately, I had a DEVASTATING bug in the game where no matter how much food I’d buy or cook, it wouldn’t appear on the table and my child would be forced to starve. The first time, I thought it was locking me out of the option to feed Karin cake while she was upset with me, but later on my second play-through when Klaus got his first day of detention, I spent 200+ coins on food to feed him but came home to an EMPTY table while he was sad. It was so upsetting I had to delete the app..Version: 1.5.1

Part 2I would love for u guys to make a part to of her moving somewhere else and if you do could you add some more clothes and new foods! Other then that great game loved everything about it and when I started I couldn’t stop playing haha..Version: 1.5.1

Great yet heartbreakingI don’t usually pay for games but this one peaked my interests. As you play the game you really feel like you are the parent speaking to Klaus or Karin. Every thing you say can effect how the child feels and you begin to want to do best for them. At times I wanted to cry because of how real the storyline is and how if it were real life you would have to make these decisions. It has dialogues that you would have with a child and thoughts that you would think if experiencing that in real life. Throughout the game I kept thinking how horrible it would be if it’s real until the end. *SPOILER*…….. It threw me off at the end to find out that this is inspired by the real life experiences of actual children and families. This game taught me about what these parents felt and their choices, the impact of the children, and an untaught event in history. In the end I want to research more because I never considered the child born of war existing and what happens after the war. This game is unique and worth playing. It’s one i would only play once because the emotions while playing it were intense..Version: 1.5.1

SuggestionsI love this game so much. I have some suggestions for the developers to add on to the game 1. More clothing 2. Different children with unique backstories 3. Ability to meet the bullies 4. A place to go play in the mud with the child 5. More hairstyles 6. A TV? (With cartoons maybe) 7. A chance for the house to get robbed? 8. Seeing the child grow up (maybe after the credits) Thank you so much for making this game, and I really hope the developers see this!.Version: 1.5.1

WonderfulI normally wouldn’t write a review, and even if I did, it would only be a few words. But this game is just so beautiful. The story, the art, everything is beautiful. Although, this game shouldn’t be taken lightly, I won’t spoil anything, but there’s some heavy topics. It’s heartbreaking to watch your little one go through so much pain. But also the little moments where you play ball, and draw with them make me so happy. All in all, it took me 4 hours and 12 minutes to complete the game. But even though it’s pretty short, it’s so worth it. For all the little moments, and awareness it brings. It’s truly an amazing, heart warming, and truly sad tale. But it’s just so wonderful..Version: 1.5.1

This game is amazingThis is my first review on any game because I’ve never actually found a game as good as this one it’s amazing I have always loved the concept of looking after children and looking after the child in this game is heartbreaking to me that she/he went through that much but honestly it’s one of the best games I’ve ever played it is really worth the price !!!.Version: 1.5.1

Very well doneThis is a wonderful game about a heartbreaking cohort group. There are still adults living who were Lebensborn children; the most famous one I know of is Anni-Frid Lyngstad (Frida) from Abba! Great app!.Version: 1.5.1

Good game, quick storyIt’s a very heart breaking game, to know there were children who went and still go through this kind of treatment in real life is really sad. Although the game is great, it can take less than a day to complete. I thought the story line would continue but it is over and done with fairly quickly, that’s my only critique. Other than that, great game.Version: 1.5.1

Amazing, heartbreakingI’m not usually an emotional person but this made me tear up. It’s educational but entertaining at the same time. It is so worth it for only $4.50AUD. The art style is really nice as well..Version: 1.5.1

What an amazing game..!This game is amazing, just beautiful.Version: 1.5.1

PLS MAKE MORE CHAPTERSPaying for this is damn worth it! I can’t wait for more chapters :( I’m only 17 yet this game makes me so emotional cause I’m thinking in the future if someone did this to my child.Version: 1.5.1

Beautifully heartbreakingWhat a bitter sweet story telling game. Absolutely beautiful and definitely worth playing through to completion. I got through it in 2 days and wish there was more. It really touched my heart and made me choked up a fair few times. So real and wonderfully done. Would recommend to anyone!.Version: 1.0.1

Beautiful, emotionalA truly wonderful game. I learned a lot playing it and enjoyed every second. Raw, emotionally challenging, beautifully constructed..Version: 1.2.1

Love it :)It’s such a great game, I loved it! I finished it in three days though, but I also love how the money that we spend on buying this game gets donated. I learned so much, and felt really connected to Karin! However, playing it a second time is never the same as playing it the first time. I wish it was a little longer or that there was a part 2 where we got to see what happened after they moved, because when it reached the end my mind filled with questions! The only reason I gave it four starts instead of five is because I wish it was a little longer, and also there was more things like adding more details, choices, options, and stuff like that. Overall, great game!!.Version: 1.5.1

A truly beautiful gameEmotional.Version: 1.5.1

GoodIt’s a truly amazing game that shows what it was like for some children back then 10/10. Is there going to be more chapters though?.Version: 1.5.1

Heartbreakingly CaptivatingI’ve been on the fence about buying this game for several months since I wasn’t sure if it was worth it. Without a doubt, it is. I just spent 3 hours completing this game since 2 am. I intended to put it down after thirty minutes, but couldn’t. I won’t divulge how things happen but I sadly knew immediately when things went downhill. It was a heartbreaking story and I’ll play through a few times to get different endings. I’ve learned so much from this game about a history of a country I’m not in. My heart goes out to the survivors who experienced the torture and disappointment shown in this game..Version: 1.5.1

Tik tok, allowed me to find one of the most heartfelt games.I found this game recently, around 7/7/21. And I knew this fundraiser was going to to a good cause, so I purchased the game and played it. But, never did I expect such a short time, given around 6 hours could make me this emotional. I knew from the start this was going to be sad, but even till the end of which. I played Kiren, and her story-line was not what I expected, but it really shows you a perspective of a young child during this period of time. I just want to thank whoever made this, this game was a short gameplay, but it doesn’t make it indifferent. Thank you, I’m glad you made this and I was able to help..Version: 1.5.1

Sadly eye openingI will say it’s a great game. It’s sadly based on true events and you catch yourself caring quite a bit about these made up characters which is always the sign of good story telling. Played it twice and there’s no reason to play it more but you should definitely play it at least once.Version: 1.1.0

They give the money for the game to children!!Its a wonderful game really but can you a a bit more characters I’m not saying you have too it’s you’re game anyways byee! 😃.Version: 1.5.1

A very powerful gameBased on the stories of those that lived this narrative, this game game asks the player to raise the illegitimate child of a Norwegian mother and German solider born during the Occupation of Norway in 1944. Set in 1951 and 1952, this game asks the player to navigate a school aged child through a society that reacts to to the child ranging from benign neglect to open hostility. This game holds a mirror up to the soul of the player and gives them a glimpse at something rarely seen: their reaction to innocent suffering. This is a very compelling game..Version: 1.5.1

Amazing!I bought this game, as I found it on my tiktok fyp! I honestly love it! Although I wish there was more to it, as it ended on a bit of a cliffhanger. Nothing against it, just hoping for more!.Version: 1.5.1

An emotional masterpieceThis game is a one of its kind, with a beautiful narrative and a loveable child to look after, I was truly sad to see the game end as I wanted to see my child’s life get better. It can be seen as an educational game and while it is that it is also so much more. I congratulate you as you have made a perfect game. Well done!.Version: 1.0.1

Great story but wish for more contentThis game was amazing and eye widening to the experiences of children of that time period! I loved the story line and plot and would definitely recommend to others. It does however have one downfall in my opinion, it was very short and left the player questioning wether we managed to help the child or not as we never really find out. It ends quite abruptly and left me feeling quite sad as I wished there was more storyline. Perhaps in the future extensions could be added to the game to give players more storyline after the end of the current one. Would overall recommend! Loved what was there!.Version: 1.4.1

YeReally gives a new perspective on the suffrage of those before us. Mad respect.Version: 1.3.102

Please make another!!!This truly is the best game I have ever played! Not only does it make you physically attached to the child, but it also shows you how hard it really is for some people. It lets you pick how you want to interact with your child, what you want to feed your child. this game it so heartbreaking but by far has the most heart touching story. It is truly incredible!! I 100% recommend spending your money on this game. I felt like I was actually raising a kid..Version: 1.5.1

In my opinionI really like this game but I think u shouldn’t leave us on a cliffhanger like that I think u should make more chapters and bring us along when she moves and gets a better life and not just end it like that u would have payed 3:99 if i knew it would just end like that..Version: 1.5.1

I actually love this gameI’m not much of a games sort of person but this game, THIS GAME!! it is so wonderful and overall such an amazing game. i learnt so much cover the course of my child lebensborn and really appreciated the visuals given, this game is well paced and so hard to put down, i played it all in one night, it was that intriguing!! it gives you little reviews at the end of each chapter telling you what percent of players did what you did, which really put things into perspective and you can see how many people think like you. if you like a story game, this is the one for you!! if you can purchase it, i highly recommend 🥰.Version: 1.5.1

Amazing but...This game was eye opening and absolutely necessary to bring light to how Lebensborn children we’re viciously mistreated at the time, however the game was really short - I finished it in a few hours and I would have loved to kept the story going to see what would happen after they moved. If possible, I hope the creators expand the story line. Though I know the money is going towards a good cause paying $3.99 for a game that ends so quickly with no answers kinda sucks..Version: 1.5.1

AmazingThis game is so heartbreaking and beautiful. It’s a good length (however i binge-played it as it was so good). It has a very good storyline and beautiful art. I recommend, it’s worth the price..Version: 1.5.1

Amazing!!!This is one of my favorite games ever. Playing it actually did make me cry. I’m a huge fan of caring sims, children/animals, the like. NEVER BEFORE have I played a game where I legitimately feared for my virtual child’s life. This game is just that intense. I definitely think you guys should add more to the story/create an endless game as well. For the people like me who love this game so much,I wish there was a way that I could play it all the time, rather than just repeating the same tragedy over and over. Otherwise amazing game, but do wish you could play more! I finished it in a day..Version: 1.3.102

Love itI love this game so much I wish there was a part 2.Version: 1.5.1

Definitely worth it!If you’re looking for a reason to buy this game, here it is. This game is one of the most powerful I have ever played, and the really heartbreaking thing is that it’s based on true events. Aside from the historical aspects, it really makes you appreciate the small things in life, because it is from the point of view of a parent and child living in poverty. However, the game covers so much more, and tells the heart wrenching story of a child living in a hateful society. It is so so so worth the £3, especially considering some of it goes to charity. Please give this game a try, it is 150% worth it!.Version: 1.4.1

Love it 😍 but was quite short 😩Hello, so i’m taking my time into making a review for this game. I absolutely loved the storyline and what happened between Nazis and other people. I like how the graphics are it’s kind of like an old fashioned theme. It’s emotional and heartbreaking but a great game😃 I do have one thing to point out though, it’s quite short and then you can either start over again or just delete the app. I’ve played this game 5 times already. 4/5 stars ⭐️!.Version: 1.5.0

Just AmazingI’m not one to write many words so this might be short. This game is just absolutely amazing. The story is wonderfully written along with the graphics. Not gonna lie, it has gotten a few tears out of me. This is absolutely one of the most amazing thing I have ever seen. Klaus/Karin was written well and I even got very emotionally attached to both of them very quickly. This game allows you to truly feel like you are living in Norway with your child. It has gotten me very emotional and I’m glad that there are people out there helping children in these exact situations. Well done developer’s, you all did an absolute amazing job. ❤️❤️.Version: 1.5.1

Amazing game, very shortThis game was extremely addictive. The story ropes you in and will even make you cry if you’re sensitive. I think it puts parenting in to a different perspective, and I think future parents will gain an understanding in how you must nurture a child. The game was absolutely amazing, but only 4 stars because it’s so short. Very educational.Version: 1.5.1

Buy itIt's so good just buy it.Version: 1.5.1

AMAZING!!This app was so worth the money, Karin honestly feels like my real child. Just a warning that there are swears in it, like wh*re and sl*t but yeah it’s amazing.Version: 1.5.1

Beautiful and heartbreakingThis is a wonderful game. I don’t know how but somehow they have developed an entertaining and yet educational app on such a sad and heartbreaking matter. They have masterfully created something that not only enlightens you about a particularly sad part of history, but also allows you to experience deeply, empathy and heartache with the subject matter. I do not mean this at all in a negative way. The tales of our history can sometimes leave you desensitised to its horrors when you are surrounded by it, but this game perfectly and gently lets you almost experience a part of it, and ultimately helps you to understand just a little more, the horrendous and deeply sad experiences of the children. My heart goes out to all of them. Buy the game, you won’t regret it!.Version: 1.4.1

Best Game EverHonestly this game touched me more than I could ever have expected, I don’t tend to enjoy video games but this game truly was incredible and I can’t stop telling people about it. I just wish it were longer! Beautiful in every way..Version: 1.5.1

I love it! Confused, though—I hit a spot in the game where Klaus just simply never came home. I waited as long as possible but without being able to put him to bed, I couldn’t move on to the next day to figure out what happened. I redid the previous few chapters in case I made a bad choice or something, a couple times, and it all led to the same outcome. Help me out here? He was fed, bathed, completely taken care of. I wondered if there weren’t any more chapters. It’s not worth it to pay $2.99 to only play for a collective total of 2-4 hours and hit a dead end. Thank you..Version: 1.3.101

Has such beautiful meaning, I wish there was still more chaptersThis game is so worth the cash. If you buy it it’s actually donations to kids who have been through rough childhood. I love this game it has such great meaning. And it could help you with facts too. :) I’m really happy that I got the app. Thank you for making it. I would love to see more chapters :).Version: 1.5.1

Good game for a good priceFor a $3.00 game it definitely surpasses most games at its price. The story of the game is so heart breaking and really thought out through. I love how you can grow with the child through that game and it gives you a sense of being a parent and making hard choices for your child. Was it my favorite game of all time, probably not but for what it was worth, I see it as an outstanding game!.Version: 1.5.1

So beautifulIt made me really feel for karin :( i hope that her life ended up greatly! its very emotional and educational, i learnt a lot and i think it’s so interesting how your choices influence how she grows up. amazing game.Version: 1.5.1

PLEASE PLAY THISPLEASE BUY THIS!! It’s an amazing game, very emotional and a lot of the profits go to kids similar to klaus and Karin. SO BUY IT! ❤️.Version: 1.5.1

Heartbreaking and beautifulIt was truly a heartbreaking and beautiful story. The abuse from teachers, neighbors and children was frightening. Watching my Klaus go through horrible experiences that no child should go through was deeply painful. I finished the game all in one run, never putting it down until it was completely through. I can only imagine from what I have played through in this game. I couldn’t help but have a deep hatred for every character that did my baby wrong. 100% mesmerized. Highly recommend for anyone to use the 3 dollars and just buy the game..Version: 1.5.1

No wordsI bought this game after seeing someone playing it on TikTok, and after completing the game after 5 hours, I can't count the amount of times I cried and felt so many emotions towards the whole thing. In the start I chose Karin, not knowing just how attached I would become to her, and how much the game would teach me and open my eyes. I truly would suggest this game to anyone, the story that it tells is heart breaking a majority of the time, but the connection you make with the child is sweet, and to be honest?? I am glad I bought the game, because I will definitely be playing it over and over again..Version: 1.5.1

Absolutely Amazing!!This game was so amazing! I’d recommend to anyone who likes history, and wants to learn about what happened in the past. There are people who have wrote reviews on this and say “This game has so many bugs and it doesn’t teach anything.” They are the ones who haven’t played or are just very rude. This game shows if you want to raise a Girl or a Boy, It’s where you get to raise one of them through the time over a year and a half in the game. I don’t wanna spoil much but I really do think this game should be 5-10 dollars cause it’s just unbelievably incredible. You grow attached to the child and want the best for them. I really do recommend this amazing game. The things that I really do wish that where there is where if the game was longer at the ending, cause I really loved having someone to take care of and cheer up when there sad. I started playing this game in the morning and it ended later in the afternoon. I’d recommend to play this fully when you are free for a while. Thank you for taking your time to read this. Thank you! <3.Version: 1.5.1

Very good game. However…I do wish that we could continue the story with the player and child. Them moving away and not even having an idea what happened to them is upsetting. The game is amazing, constructed beautifully, but I wish the game didn’t end on such a “…” type of way..Version: 1.5.1

A beautiful and emotional storyThis game is guaranteed to give you the feels..Version: 1.5.0

Worth the moneyBest 3$ I have ever spent.Version: 1.5.1

AMAZING!!It’s just amazing. In my opinion ofc..Version: 1.5.1

Beautiful, poignant, and incredibly moving.It’s not often - or ever - that I write a review for an app, but this time felt different. This game was absolutely touching, and brought me to tears many times. Playing the game, it was incredibly heartbreaking to see what these children experienced, and the burdens they unfairly bore. The story of the lebensborn children was beautifully and ardently told through the narrative of this game. I was left in tears (bitter, sad, and happy) by the end. I would fully recommend purchasing this game - the story telling is amazing and the money goes to a very good cause!! (I believe to children born into war torn countries!) <3 :) Much love to anyone who has, or knows someone who has, experienced anything similar to or related to the content of this game. <3.Version: 1.5.1

I love this!It’s sad to know that kids are going through this daily but it’s a great game in general definitely worth the money since it also goes towards kids who need it <33.Version: 1.5.1

Best $3 spent in my entire lifeIt’s so sad tho:(.Version: 1.5.1

Need more!! 👏This game was so amazingly intriguing and warming. the story line and choice were so amazing! I played as karin’s parent and I really want to know what happened in detention with the new “old grumpy teacher”. I would also love to see karin’s life at the new place they moved to. Is there going to be a part 2? or a new chapter? I’m so intrigued in what’s going to happen and i would be so excited to see more coming about this!!.Version: 1.5.1

Very nice gameNot much else besides wow,, i do wish we could see their new house though. maybe one last day or even week could be added at the new house..Version: 1.5.1

Get itThis is a great game that might actually made me cry. I only wish to know what happened afterwards... after “we” got away, also I wish I was more powerful in the game like when some bad kids come around I could actually do something, also I was very curious about what that bad teacher have done in the end since that story was never told. But after all, great game, touching story, perfectly detailed. Thank you for making such a good game!.Version: 1.0.2

Will there be new chapters?I just finished the game it’s so much fun I’m wondering will there be more?.Version: 1.5.1

Love!!!This is the best game I’ve ever played. There was so much thought put into it and I can’t recall how many times I’ve bawled my eyes out. I also love how the money paid in order to play the game goes to their project protecting children born of war. Love the idea..Version: 1.5.1

Buy it nowDon’t often leave reviews, but what a game this is. The actually mechanics are pretty simple, keep a little boy fed clean & play with him. But it’s the way these characters make you feel, really pulls on your heart strings & a thoroughly enjoyable game that makes you feel like you’re actually in the game making those decisions. If you like interactive stories then this is for you.Version: 1.0.2

❤️‍🩹I truly love this game i finished it all but i want more🥺 this game makes me feel so many emotions and i just ugh love it so so much!😩 ❤️ i cannot wait till the next chapter!.Version: 1.5.1

This game was beautifulI got this game thinking it was going to be fun, it was fun but it also made me realize that stuff like this happen. And honestly I don’t regret buying this game, in fact I’m starting to tell people get this. All in one this game was very awesome, thanks for making this game..Version: 1.5.1

Very very worth the money.I cant even express how much I love this game. It is absolutely beautiful. It broke my heart then sewed it back together so many times. I wish I could have the experience of playing it for the first time again. I played it all in one sitting because I couldn’t take my eyes off of it..Version: 1.5.1

Love this gameIt made me realize how we can’t trust someone until we meet them properly and to always be safe and positive.Version: 1.5.1

AmazingBest game do buy it. It is one of the only games that I really can’t wait for a sequel.Version: 1.4.1

Amazing wowI love this game, but how do you tell your child to not use German words?.Version: 1.4.1

A unique, heartfelt experience about bullying and the tragedy of warYou will likely never find another game that touches upon the sensitive topic that this game discusses: the fate of German-fathered children in Norway after WWII. You take on the role of the parent of such a child, raising your son or daughter in a world still dealing with the traumas of occupation. As you work to feed your new child, the complex storyline of his or her bullying calls you to care for them a best you can, using reading their body language and words, both of which are expertly written and drawn. I will not reveal how the story goes, but suffice it to say, the game is an excellent one. It’s definitely worth downloading if you want to have some real feelings and learn about about a piece of history you never knew existed..Version: 1.0.2

Beautiful, heartbreaking and hopefulI played this game not expecting to feel the strong emotional connection I felt throughout my time with Klaus. I fell in love with this little boy. My heart breaks knowing his story is true, and so many other innocent children grew up with such deep sorrow- how could they ever understand why? The writing, art design, sound and music... everything together create a mood of intimacy and honesty.... how much do you want to share with your little one as you find out more and more details from their past? The choices can hurt- but I wanted to be honest with him. Ugh! I love this game- I recommend it with all my heart..Version: 1.0.2

Amazing. And I write that with no hyperbole.I’m honestly so incredibly lazy when it comes to writing reviews on games that I love, but I could NOT be lazy this time. Just play it. You’ll smile, you’ll get angry, and you’ll probably shed a little tear as well when you (in my ignorance) about how cruelly these children were treated. I can’t praise this enough. What a journey to be taken on. Thank you..Version: 1.5.1

Dislike of NorwegiansI became fully invested in the story as I tried to guide my ward, Klaus, through his tortuous period in the village. Every decision that made him upset tore at me, and when certain decisions led to some very traumatic consequences, I almost couldn’t help becoming upset myself. If the developers’ mission statement was to educate (and have a heavy dislike of Norwegian society of the time), then they have truly succeeded. It was a truly sad experience, where I kept on rushing to the next day in order to see if things got better for little Klaus because, surely, no kid could have so much misfortune in their lives. But that is the sad reality of life. Not all stories are happy nor are their endings. A truly bittersweet experience..Version: 1.0.3

Super Short!This game is so emotional and I love it so much. But please add more chapters, as only got this app yesterday and I’ve wanted it for a while, but I just finished it and I really hope you put more chapters..Version: 1.5.1

RightSo, I never write reviews, nor do I ever buy games, but I had a few pounds left and thought 'why not?'. This game is actually surprisingly good. I'd have thought that after a half hour of playing, I'd get bored and never go back on it when I read about it, but turns out I played it all in one sitting. That does not mean it's a short game; it has a lengthy story, whilst still being very realistic. There's so many things to say about this game, from the art style to the music to the actually gameplay, but simply put, it's amazing, and totally worth every penny. There are some grammar mistakes, but other than that it's great. Plus, even after playing it a second time, it didn't feel repetitive..Version: 1.0.1

AmazingThis game is amazing but so sad and the money that u buy it with goes to children like that I recommend it a lot the only thing is that I have finished all the episodes it didn’t last very long but it’s worth it! 💔💔💔.Version: 1.5.1

Amazingly powerful game. Worth the price.I’ll keep this short, but what an experience. I genuinely felt moved after I finished this. The script is very good and certain events set a very heavy atmosphere. The feeling of almost being helpless is tough. While a phone app/game I was truly engrossed and finished it in one sitting. I love the art style and the overall presentation. I’m amazed that a experience via a phone app managed to bring tears into my eyes. The horrific things these innocent children had to endure seems as barbaric as the Nazi’s..Version: 1.5.0

AmazingThis is such a great game with an amazing story. Even made me cry at times. 10/10.Version: 1.3.102

Applications with positive comments similar to My Child Lebensborn
Hamarregion Positive Reviews, comments
Hamarregion Positive Reviews

Hold deg oppdatert p hva som skjer i Hamarregionen. Denne applikasjonen er laget for gjre det lettere holde se...