Pocket City App Positive ReviewsCodebrew Games Inc.

Pocket City Positive Reviews

4.6
4.65261 star

Total 182 Positive Reviews

Pocket City App User Positive Comments

Pocket City app received 182 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about pocket city?

Please wait! Pocket City Facebook comments loading...



Honestly amazingI biggest pet hate is when city builder games have ‘diamonds’ or ‘jewels’ to make things builder faster etc. This is just the opposite you pay the £2.99 one off and the rest is just play play play. Everything builds within 10sec including upgrades etc. Everything about this game is perfect, the quests, the ‘events’. Really brilliant game, completely hooked :).Version: 1.0.35

Good GameCan u guys add a rotation button please thx u.Version: 1.0.32

Takes me back to the good old daysReally fun game reminiscent of sim city but with enough additions to make it feel fresh. A big thank you for not going down the freemium route. This work should be encouraged and supported. Well done to the developers..Version: 1.0.37

Great GameI really like this game, it reminds me of the old simcity and simcity 2000 game play. But it runs into the same problem of those games, depth of game play after multiple cities. That said, having no in game purchases is great and I find my self returning to it after updates.Version: 1.0.16

Fabulous fun!Most enjoyable game. Whole family is playing this. So much fun! no ads, no barriers to your play... like the constant in app purchase on nearly all games nowadays. Great detail and different ways to play. It is fabulous fun and everyone should try this. Well done to the developers! Can’t wait to see what else they come up with..Version: 1.0.25

Great game and no IAPAwesome game!.Version: 1.0.25

Good city gameIt’s fun to try to get lots of money and to try and make the best city..Version: 1.0.32

AWSOMEThis app is absolutely amazing. I actually spent hours looking for a city creator game but all of them either have in app purchases or are really boring and it takes ages to make. This app is great because it has no in app purchases and there is sandbox mode which you can use when you cba to wait for coins. I love it! Keep up with the good work!!!!!.Version: 1.0.25

Great app and with a few more thing done it could be even better!Having remembered what it was like to play SimCity (even when it used to be on iPhone), I’m really pleased with Pocket City! One thing I loved about SimCity that I’d love to see integrated here, was the socioeconomic zone differences based on the different aspects of the area - was very cool. Loved how the zones changed by themselves based on this too, the larger skyscrapers would automatically build when things were going well and vice versa. There were also larger and more impressive skyscrapers and stuff like that would be awesome to add here! Thanks developers! :).Version: 1.0.37

Finally a non IAP city builder.My only complaint is that the building can be a bit clunky..Version: 1.0.5

The first city builder game for iOS!!!Finally we have the first city builder for iOS! All the rest are either ads or timers masked as a game. This is actually a solid polished game that doesn’t have any in app purchases!! Would highly recommend!!.Version: 1.0.8

Great game!!Absolutely great game! And love that you don’t need to make any in app purchases! The only thing I think is that you need so many more types of building like more choices of what homes you can place like flats or Mansions etc, but it is a new game so I’m sure there are many more updates to come, but the game as it is, is absolutely brilliant!! So so addictive and you don’t have to spend a penny on the game!! Very very worth buying this game!!:).Version: 1.0.7

Worth the buyLong story short, this game keeps you entertained if you like city building sorta like SimCity or things of the sort. When you grab a full understanding of the game it becomes a lot simpler. I’d like a bit more challenge to this but it’s excellent as it is. The quality of the game begins to lag when you have large amounts of content and despite the option to have potato quality (excellent choice of word for how the game looks haha) the game still has trouble handling itself. Nothing big that takes away from the game itself. Maybe some more end game content as starting fresh has many options to go by however when you begin snowball and the levels start coming along, I feel there’s not much for me to spend my money on or even splurge a bit with..Version: 1.0.32

Very Good City game but...I wish they added more customisable options for buildings and zones, like rotating and choosing what building it is (so you can pick the type of house/shop), other then that I think this is a very good city building game which us worth the $8..Version: 1.0.10

A great gameI really liked this game before the update which added 8 more landscapes to your central city. Now it’s even better. My only criticism is that when you have a full and thriving city it slows down and you have to wait while it builds etc before you do anything else. That might be my iPad’s fault though..Version: 1.0.31

Has potentialThe game at its core is fun although the mechanics and progression seem very basic and get old quick. I hope they plan on adding some more depth into the game. Please please please add a way to auto collect on already completed quests and maybe even consider having less quests in general, they become quite over bearing. Also shut Larry up too it gets annoying him popping up for a chat every time you want some more land, no one likes you Larry! All of that said the game is fun, I can see myself sinking many hours into this title & bonus points for having a flat fee option without micro transactions. Excited to see how this game gets updated in the future..Version: 1.0.22

SimCity on the go!I never write reviews but this game definitely deserves one. This game is literally simcity on the go. It runs smoothly and without fault. Love the quest and levelling up system to unlock new items for your city. The only 2 little things that I think could do with tweaking...when placing a building it’s hard to navigate the map to find a spot to place it. Also I’d really like it if the territory boarder was more defined so you can clearly see where you can build. Apart from that amazing game and I hope the devs keep up with updates and add more content in the future. Thanks :).Version: 1.0.5

Well worth the price! It just needs more space for expansionThe developers of this game did it right. Instead of the typical cash-grab model that the "free" city-building sim games use, this game relies on the straightforward practice of charging you upfront for the game, but then they never hassle you again for money. No in-game IAPs (no paid currencies, no paid speed-up options…nothing). The game itself is really fun and they’ve tried to differentiate it from the other city-building sims. You can really play however you want, but they give you quests to work on if you want to pursue more objectives instead of working in a sandbox. No matter how you play it, I think you’ll find it to be a lot of fun. The only thing that I find to be limiting about the game is that there isn’t a whole lot of space for expansion. I hope they give us more room to work with in future updates, but even as it is, there is enough space to build a decent-sized city. Aside from the limits to city expansion, I have found that there is plenty of content to the game. This game is well worth the price if you’re a SimCity fan..Version: 1.0.5

Very good but....This is a great sim city style game with no micro transactions unlike that other game. (Which will not be named) but the game chugs to a halt in the later stages of building and when a disaster occurs, granted this may be due to the settings I have, but this factor has somewhat let down the game as a whole. But don’t get me wrong, this is a good game.Version: 1.0.8

*APPlause*I almost never write reviews on the AppStore. However, in this case I fully back this game. I like that this game does not hold your hand. Playing on expert mode it took me about 5+ cities to balance out the supply and demand to maintain a successful city. Very rewarding gameplay. Planning the transit system seems to be essential. The only thing this game lacks is just more things to do. Have had a few cities now over level 100. I just wish there was more to do. I think this game is absolutely worth 5 stars, and moreover worth the money. Hopefully more content will be added. And honestly, for a more complete game I’d be happy sending at least $20 dollars to support this app. Very well developed. Hope to see it continue. If anyone has any idea how to support this game elsewhere, please let me know..Version: 1.0.31

Great value, fun, immersiveGraphics and gameplay are solid. This city simulator comes to life at the street level, where citizens have humorous things to say. Tutorial is appropriate, not over bearing like some other sims. Thank you. Progression is well balanced. Levels rewards are spaced out at good intervals, so I dont unlock too much before I've got a good grasp of gameplay. The level system makes me think about my choices. I can't just race up in levels without good city planning. Paying upfront means better gameplay overall. Some other city simulators scale out time requirements for building construction with levels, so gamers are forced to continuously pay to play, which is a mechanic I despise. Not present in Pocket City! no microtransactions, just pure gameplay. This alone makes playing this game rewarding on a psychological level and feels like the developer really wanted to make a good experience, not just rake in dollars. The region system is thoughtful. Some, but not all, bonuses carry over. With each new city, I have to level it up, which I appreciate. Graphics are beautiful and remind me of classic city sims of the past, but with today's advances in 2d graphics, so it looks great and not immediately like some clone. I look forward to more releases from this developer. I recommend this game to fans of the genre..Version: 1.0.31

PerfectThe couch game I was looking for. I would have paid 20$ for this game. Let’s end the free to play era..Version: 1.0.35

This game is underratedI like the single pay model. This is a game, to have fun, not to bear pressure, and wait, or spend countless money in it. Graphics, control excellent! Should have some more sophisticated social model, for example people less happy by industrial area, they should find construction noisy and inconvenient. And perharps gameplay is too fast, but perhaps its just me..Version: 1.0.35

Great game for 2 bucks. No micro transactionsGreat game could use some more efforts in animation but style and gameplay is very good. Thought more buildings and a much bigger area to build a city. Also maybe add in a way to rotate certain buildings. Also money feels way to easy to make and the progress of the game is a bit fast. Maybe make certain things take more time. Other than that wonder building game. Update after a few hours of play time. Needs more land and much bigger area to build a city much much bigger. But other than that good game. To many mini quest though. Like put 5 of these down and then bam xp. Kind of lame. Also the sky train thing is so counter active it hurts more than helps..Version: 1.0.16

A City Builder that Respects the PlayerA fantastic bite-sized Cities: Skylines scaled down just enough to be fun on mobile without losing too much. It’s quick to start, making it nice to play if you’ve got a couple of spare minutes here and there and not overly simple for if you want to play for a longer period of time. It’s incredibly refreshing to see not one single ad or IAP. So many city builders have a premium currency and/or mandatory extended wait times for buildings to finish that it makes you feel like you’re playing the game on a schedule built by the developer. It’s good to see a city builder throw away the Sim City mold and let the player do as they will on their time and not beg them to connect to Facebook while they’re at it. There are some things that could be fine-tuned, like making it so buildings orient to face the roads but those are incredibly minor flaws. I’m hoping to see new additions to the game or possible challenges to keep things fresh, but as a whole the game is beautiful and absolutely worth the price..Version: 1.0.9

MORE MORE MOREJust bought this game after seeing it on a friends phone. As a lover of sim city this game was right up my street. Love love love!! I recommend this game to anyone as I very rarely buy games I made a punt on this one and glad I did. I just wish there would be more updates giving more game play and more things you can do once your city has been built, house evolution, trades with other maps, the list could go on and on. Please keeping adding to this game and don’t stop developing it.Version: 1.0.10

Great Game - Needs a couple additions and then it will be perfectThis is fantastic game, easy to play, and entertaining. I highly recommend it. The only reason I give it four stars is cause it does need a couple, hopefully easy, improvements. The expert level is next to impossible because it there is not enough city management information to make small changes. There is a counter for how many houses there are available, but no counter for jobs. So, if your city is lacking jobs, you don’t know how many commercial or how many industrial locations to add. It is easy to over add and then hemmorage money in zone maintenance costs. Likewise, there is no information on the cost of zone management per zone, nor any information on how much the police, fire, or leasure services cost. Without this information small changes in the hard or expert levels really throw off the decision making process. Add this information and I will give the game six stars if I could..Version: 1.0.8

Needs more content updatesGreat game, a must have for fans of city builder games & you don’t want to mess about with stupid pay to plays like simcity. For a small fee you get a whole game you can play at your pace. Controls are easy, world looks great. Good in game features, large enough worlds (but as anyone knows these are always never big enough but unfortunately we are limited by the devices). Only critiques are: 1) New content is very slow to be released (my only reason for 4 stars), need more buildings, entertainments etc... Need to be able to upgrade hospitals. Also I would love to have options to build different types of housing where we get extra income from tenants who move in. 2) Similar to PC simcity, it would be nice to have a feature in game for bus stops, hospitals, fire stations etc... so we can see what radius of coverage each one has so we can better spread out & place to maximise coverage to as few buildings as possible. Despite everything mentioned above I love this game, its just once you have done it a couple of times & there is nothing new released to bring you back the game gets kind of side lined..Version: 1.0.37

A step in the right directionI’ve haven’t wrote a game review before but I felt compelled to after playing this for 48 hours. If only more game developers made games like this. NO MICRO TRANSACTIONS. NO LONG WAIT TIMES FOR CONSTRUCTIONS. If more games were like this I would buy all of them, such a refreshing experience to be able to construct something in the game without waiting for a week for it to finish. Cannot praise this game enough, genuinely worth every penny, couldn’t recommend it more..Version: 1.0.8

FINALLY a great City Builder!No micro transactions, wait times or credits to complete things! This is a pure city building game. Love it! Devs: please keep releasing content for this game! Keeping this game exciting would keep me playing forever. Love the simple design, beautiful graphics and enjoyable gameplay..Version: 1.0.4

Greatest city building gameI’ve been looking for years for a city building game on the app store that isn’t pay to win. I never reviewed an app before but this deserves all the praise it can get. If any developers are reading this, please keep working on this game, it’s super great and I know it’s got potential. No ads, no scam, no gimmick just a real fun game that gets addictive.Version: 1.0.37

Best Mobile City Sim. No contest.I paid less than five dollars for this game when it released. At the time it was the nicest, least grindy, most intuitive, most complete city simulator on the market that wasn’t either way expensive, or overrun with microtransactions. Since that time it has only gotten better, the developer is not only continuously adding more content completely free of additional charge, but doing so without adding any cost to the base game. On top of that, the developer is regularly active in the Pocket City subreddit and actively responds to bugs and suggestions posted there. I would recommend this game to anyone who has ever enjoyed a city sim game, and would buy it multiple times myself if I could..Version: 1.0.30

Great but AnnoyingThis great game is amazing, I’ve been hooked for about 30 minutes from purchase and I’ve ran into a couple of problems already, the residential areas have no way of being able to rotate buildings which makes your city look ugly. Other than that, game is pretty solid. $8 is kinda pushing it I’d say maybe the price should’ve been $4.99. Great game, addictive, creativity sparks in this game. PLEASE ADD ROTATING DEV PLS.Version: 1.0.5

RefreshingFirst off, I love this game. Honestly it gets 4 stars just for being one of the very, very few quality games on IOS not to go freemium and ram in-app purchase down your throat every 5 minutes. Beyond that though, there’s a real spark here; this game is wonderfully reminiscent of the city builders of yesteryear, without feeling anachronistic. It keeps the best parts of those games and refines both the difficulty and the controls for the modern audience. My sole gripe is that, playing on iPad, I would *love* support for a landscape orientated display..Version: 1.0.5

Spectacular!This is the mobile city building game I have wanted for so long. Also generally sets the bar for what I look for in a good mobile game altogether. Easy to jump right into and get going quickly, easy to put down if you need to stop for a moment, no micro transactions, fun mini quests (price is a bit too low in my opinion). Would love to see some additional complexity as well as bigger, more interesting maps, but wow is this still amazing. Really great work from this solo developer. Hope you build either on top of this franchise with expansions or produce sequels that offer more features in the future. If you offer a more complex sequel I would definitely set the price a bit higher, I feel like I got way more than I paid for and would be willing to kick some cash your way for a kickstarter or something..Version: 1.0.16

Pretty goodThis game is awesome except for one thing... you can’t rotate the buildings! This can be a tad frustrating at times but other than that, it’s a good game..Version: 1.0.6

Can’t stop playingOh man is this game good. First things first, I’ve always wanted to play city simulation games, but I’ve never been able to get into them. I took to this game like a duck takes to water. The tutorial is so tightly integrated in the gameplay that most of the time you don’t realise you’re playing a tutorial. Of course no game is perfect, and this game is no exception,(as good as it is). Sometimes the game will give you a pop up message informing you of an undesirable event, e.g. can’t build in an area, a disaster is about to occur. You don’t own this land, etc, etc. Now whilst these messages are clear as to what the problem is, sometimes I find them unclear about how to avoid or resolve those problems. Finally a request, actually two requests for in-app purchases that I’d snap up with barely a muttering of ‘Take my money please!’ A game this good deserves an equally good manual and strategy guide. If it is at all feasible, could you please consider writing them. Thank you for producing such a high quality game!.Version: 1.0.5

Really great and addictingI love this game and was instantly hooked on it. It was well worth the money as well simplify for the fact that there are no in app purchases or annoying ads. How ever the only reason why it isn’t a 5/5 for me is because the to me it seems like the map is too small. If you are like me and bored for a day and spend a couple hours playing this you will have the entire map filled up pretty quickly and have no more room to build locations which haven’t been unlocked yet. I also feel like there could be a bigger variety of buildings to make. There is enough for the game to be worth the money already and I may be too critical but, I feel a map expansion and more buildings would really go a long way..Version: 1.0.10

Realistic (DEVELOPERS PLS READ)This game is so realistic. I thought at first it was a little too realistic, but this game is not all that complicated, though you can control tax levels. :p. I love this game. It is so much fun. And the random disasters keep you on your toes. Plus, the random fires and crimes are awesome as well. I love the element of surprise to all of it. It is simple and fun to grow your own city, and the conversations between the little NPCs are funny to observe. TO THE DEVELOPERS: Sometimes the game crashes. This crash occurs whenever you have construction going, and you try to view a quest to either start or complete it. It is annoying, but not too bad. Plus, the FPS needs to be fixed. The frame rate is really bad sometimes, especially once your city gets big. Bad frame rate causes crashes. Pls fix this..Version: 1.0.16

No penny-pinchingI never write reviews. But this game is SUCH a breath of fresh air that I can’t not say something. I love Sim City type games, so this one fit the bill PERFECTLY. But even better: NO MICRO-TRANSACTIONS. I couldn’t believe it! It’s actually a game in which I pay money upfront, and get the full thing, without being locked behind insane time barriers and confusing in-game currencies. The free to play model is absolutely awful, and these devs know it. I’m so sick and tired of all these other games that give me no choice but to pay in order to, you know, PLAY their game. If Pocket City was double in price I’d absolutely give it to them. Great game, great dev time, and great profit model. Other devs: take note. We notice things like this..Version: 1.0.24

Total funLoving playing this delightful game. And I’m very happy it’s a paid for game without limits and in app purchases so I can just relax and play at my speed. it would really help play if you could upgrade more things, hospitals for example and continue upgrading to maybe level 5 or even 10. That way you could improve services without having to build on so much land. I ended up with 12 fire stations to get to 100% cover, would have been better with 4 or 5 high grade ones. And having played a few city’s now it would be nice if you could change the appearance of some of the entertainment venues to make each city more individual. I also don’t see the point in all the different town hall designs, they don’t seem to change anything, it would be better with various parks and more entertainment venues, such as library, theatre and restaurants. Maybe a fast food joint and a fancy restaurant. And how about a ferry building to help reduce traffic even more? A foot ferry or car ferry. Would allow two areas to be connected without bridges. But in general I love it and play for hours. Good value.Version: 1.0.26

The best city building gameThis game is very addictive and fun, you guys should add rotate button, polices in sandbox mode, and bigger maps options. Other than that it’s sooooo fun well worth my money.Version: 1.0.35

AdditictedSo much fun. Hours and hours of play..Version: 1.0.27

Roads alternativesThe game is well made, and I’m always happy when I can pay for an app to guarantee that I’m not going to be pestered to buy gems/coins/whatever f2p nonsense being pushed. But my biggest frustration with this game is roads! My careful planning to give citizens lovely views and outdoor spaces is thwarted by the need to have everything connected by roads. It sounds like a silly complaint but my dream city would be full of footpaths and cycle lanes, so I find it very frustrating having to put roads everywhere. I’d love an alternative..Version: 1.0.32

Fantastic for phone, very polished!Ever since I bought & installed this game I haven’t been able to put it down! It’s extremely well polished, easy to navigate with a clean interface & addicting! I love that there’s absolutely no pop up ads or ‘surprise mechanics’ (lol). Don’t expect it to be an extremely intricate city builder BUT it’s perfect for phone! I love it & hope it expands even further as a city builder. Fantastic app for the price!.Version: 1.0.27

SIMCity Lovers read thisThis game is really cool. It isn’t a forced in app purchase game, you spend the initial cost and the game doesn’t force you to buy extra in app purchases like most sim city building games available in the App Store. I applaud that. However it still leaves more to be desired from game play. It’s not quite as organic as sim city, as they only have one type of land building option for each city type. Example: there are commercial, residential and industrial zones. However they don’t have population density options like sim city. I’ve maxed my city out in construction but the population is under 20,000. Another way it is less organic is there aren’t ordinances and laws you can put in place. Ordinances can change the game play and make it much more interactive and less sandbox city builder and more being a mayor. The advisors don’t give you real goals or questions they are more like simple milestones or silly games. Its like a more childish version of sim city. Overall this game is fun! It’s not nearly as much to do and freedom as the original sim city on PC and earlier generations iPhones/androids. That has since been removed from App Store. But it is a fun game and the best city builder I’ve played on the App Store in years..Version: 1.0.21

It’s goodIt’s really fun and I ended up using it for my gr 8 geo project.Version: 1.0.31

Hope for Mobile gamingCertainly dumbed down from Sim City and Skylines, but it’s a pretty good mobile experience with no microtransactions. Considering the current state of mobile gaming, you can sure do a lot worse..Version: 1.0.22

The Best City GameCompared to the annoying, IAP flooded city games right now, for $4 this game is worth every penny. Addicting and enticing. New challenges including the natural disasters, crime and fire, etc. The thing that really sets the game apart is the fluidity of it. Everything progresses so smoothly! The quests are probably one of the best parts. You easily carry along the game with features you need to learn in order for your city to thrive. The wait times are short, the fun is long, and the game doesn’t stop providing. Worth every penny! The only suggestion I would provide is that when zooming, the quality be a little better. Other than that small reason which hardly affects you, this game works on all devices (iPhone XS currently) and provides the best experience possible. Get this game for hours upon hours on fun..Version: 1.0.20

This pleases meI was born in a small town by the river and I always wondered what would happen if a random volcano just appeared. Well, now I can make my own city and play god. I don’t need friends when I have this.Version: 1.0.29

My opinionSo to be honest it’s a really good game I have played many before but this one takes the crown I love it so much disasters happen you get aid money and rebuild it all it’s super eazy to level up in if I had one bad thing to say is that you level up really fast but also thanks for the sandbox mode ;).Version: 1.0.37

Omggggg loveLiterally the best game ever, download it then played it for a solid 4 hours straight. A little confused at the start but it's so addictiveee.Version: 1.0.37

Pocket City - A great game with one floor.I downloaded this game expecting it to be something to kill time however it quickly became one of my favourite iOS games. It’s simplicity combined with endless customisation made each and every world different. The reason I’ve given four stars is because there is no feature to allow you to turn buildings or change their orientation. This won’t bother everyone but I feel it’s needed to complete the game. It would have a much cleaner look and would feel more ‘personal’. Other than that a great little game that is worth every penny..Version: 1.0.10

Great, fun game, but I wish there was more!I fell in love with a PC game called Cities:Skylines and that is what got me hooked on city sim games. It was incredibly complex, and I think that it's good that this game is simpler than that, but I also think that more would be great. I played 5 hours and reached level 96, and there is basically nothing left to do. I am basically relying on events to get to level 99 so I can do a space launch. In-app purchases for expansions would even be fine! I hate in app currency purchases, but a bigger map or more zone upgrades would be great! I could make another city, but maybe a commerce system for trading between cities would be cool too! All that said, I do love this game..Version: 1.0.24

INCREDIBLE!!! (Updated)This game... When I saw it, I just wanted to download it!! It's like a dream of mine, a city building game that goes really fast, no in-app purchases, (cough cough- SimCity Buildit, a.k.a EA) , no wait times, no goods that take hours to produce in factories, (again, EA) This is a game I actually paid for it looked so good. Try it for yourself, and get the TURE building experience. Edit: I have played this game for a while, and I have kind of reached a road-block on what I can do. Here are the main things you need to improve on: • After playing a while, all of the buildings start "duplicating". What I mean is that there needs to be new building textures, definitely in the different building zones. (Residential, commerical, etc.) I don't want a townhouse next to another townhouse that looks exactly the same. • More road types. I don't just want one type of road. Look at City Skylines, where they roads with trees on the sides, 4 lane roads, etc. It really makes the city look better, and it could change the traffic as well, for example, the 4-lane roads could have less traffic than the regular roads. In conclusion, please just look at other games and implement their features. PLEASE, DO NOT MAKE IT PAY TO PLAY. Just add more features, please. - G6plays.Version: 1.0.15

Lots of replay for a couple tooniesThis game was featured in an apple category “city design” along with other SIMulation games, etc. This was the only game that didn’t “offer” micro transactions, meaning it was the only game I purchased. Like others, I regret nothing! I’ve been addicted all afternoon. Super fun and lots of replay-ability. Thanks!.Version: 1.0.37

Absolutely fantastic game, but...This is an absolutely fun game and would highly recommend. No micro transactions and hours of fun. However I personally wish there was more to the game in the top end once you have a few regions you cannot spend quick enough or that they made another game this perfect for mobile and pay once style. It’s clear the game was designed for mobile and a lot of time and attention was put into every aspect..Version: 1.0.37

Fun game!Fun game that eases you into the mechanics perfectly. Well designed and really appreciate no micro transactions (they’re the worse!). Kudos to the developers on a fun new take on the city building genre!.Version: 1.0.35

Thrilling, fast-paced + NO micro transactions!!I long suspected I’d wasted a worrying dose of my time on Fallout Shelter previous to buying this, but I never realised quite how much money I’d also thoughtlessly parted with as the only way of avoiding constant stalls in the game-play while waiting to generate sufficient supplies for the next adventure... that is, until I purchased Pocket City. Wow! In about 1-2 hours I had furiously built up my second city to level 27!!? Amazing feeling, and I didn’t have to pay hidden charges to get there. Highly recommended!! It does seriously drain your battery playing it though... but there are loads of options to increase/decrease the graphics resolution so that may well help a little with that.... Only bad thing I’d flag is the oddly distorted audio & sound effects... all I can say is that with both headphones on and in speaker mode I thought to myself “is it really supposed to sound like that? has the sound on my iphone suddenly broken?”.Version: 1.0.19

Review updateJust found landscape mode so am adjusting my review! 5-star game all the way. Sit back and build/manage or get down into the weeds and optimize traffic flow.Version: 1.0.4

No micro transactionsThanks for not going with micro transactions, or go timers or any of the other money grabbing rubbish models used by game developers these days . Good game , Has the potential for greatness..Version: 1.0.6

Good gameGreat game and love there’s no in app purchases but I’ve purchased all the land and filled it all up. So now it’s kinda like what do I do now. Please make the map bigger.Version: 1.0.6

One suggestion/requestIf you haven’t played this game, DO IT! It’s a lot of fun! Although I’m having a learning curve knowing where to place power/water sources. I’m sure I’ll figure it out with time. I would LOVE it though it in sand box mode you would have the ability to have no disasters and/or maybe no need for power/water. Maybe you can toggle on and off what you want in sandbox mode? The reason I’d like this is I went into sandbox after a tornado came in and I was frustrated figuring out where the towers needed to be. I was hoping to get to relax and go back to my main later. Then I realized I wasn’t free to place things wherever without resources. Ok. That’s fine. More practice for me. Then.... just as I was placing my fourth building a frEAKING TORNADO CAME AND WRECKED THE LITTLE I HAD AND I JUST LEFT THE APP. So yeah... please help..Version: 1.0.5

Everything I dreamed ofI rarely write reviews of games but this game is Truly a god. You could spend hours on this game making your city exactly how you want and also just going citizen watching! It is great to see a game without a currency that you don't have to pay for with real money or having to wait hours for a building to finish!!! I totally recommend this game to anyone creative as it is the god of all city games..Version: 1.0.4

AmazingWell worth the money! Already addicted and can’t wait for new updates.Version: 1.0.4

Addicting, like really addicting.For Christmas I had gotten an iPod touch and an App Store gift card. I was looking through the top paid games, found this, and decided to give it a spin after seeing No Micro-transactions. Played it for a while, and I would like to say, HOLY GUACAMOLE, THIS GAME IS FUN! I love all the things to build, characters and quests to do, and the events! Rating 4 stars only because it can get a bit repetitive, but still an amazing game! My city code is 5bvt if you want to download it..Version: 1.0.37

A great little city builderNice to see no in-app purchases or micro transactions. I got what I paid for and am happy with the price. I also look forward to seeing this progress with updates etc. Kudos to the developer for doing the right thing..Version: 1.0.10

Excellent but needs more contentGreat game but it’s all over pretty quick in terms of what you can build. It’d be nice to be able to level up building etc more and get skyscrapers etc. A bit more choice for attractions and goods in/out etc. Basically those couldn’t be mega if it went deeper. Also it gets tiresome having to dismiss multiple ‘levels ups’ in a row and having to endure the property guys talking every time you want to buy more land. A better way of viewing and acknowledging this would be good..Version: 1.0.35

AMAZINGOkay, I’ve only played for about 30 minutes and I already love the game. It’s not like the other games that make you wait HOURS or DAYS for a house to finish building . No, it takes NOT EVEN TEN seconds to build a house. I’m astonished at the fact that there are no ads, you don’t have to buy ANYTHING with real money (besides the game), and the citizens have short conversations which I think is pretty cool. One of the citizens said, “I hope no one finds this body” or something like that. Anyway, this game is DEFINITELY worth the purchase and I swear you will not regret it. You also get an option for sandbox mode which basically just means you get to do whatever you want without having to unlock it..Version: 1.0.37

The game is almost incredibleThis game is super fun, it’s the best city builder out there. The only problem is that I feel like there should be more assets, like more power plant options, more special buildings, and just alternate forms of transportation. An underground subway would be awesome. Another thing is that the game starts to run slow really quickly, it would be nice if it could be more optimized, this is coming from an iPhone X user, so hardware shouldn’t be the issue (Although I noticed that once my phone heated up the game played much worse, and when I played the same, very populated city later, once my phone cooled down, performance was back to normal, I think the X might just thermal throttle). The first problem I noticed was that even with the textures set to ultra things still looked fuzzy and blurry, especially the pictures of the people when they talk for a mission. Other than more unique game elements, a need for better optimization, and blurry textures this game is fantastic and you should definitely buy it. It’s my all time favorite iOS game even given the fact that it’s 5$ and there are a few aspects which can be improved upon..Version: 1.0.5

WOW 🤩This is the best game I have ever played in my life I hope to see great updates in the future and more games by you.Version: 1.0.37

Best mobile game. Hands down.No micro transactions, the game is easy to learn, addictive and you just can’t get enough! I wish there was more space to do stuff and I wish there was a lot more to do. But I’m sure there is more to come. Definitely buy!.Version: 1.0.27

Decent. Has a lot going for it.Really fun game that does a lot of things well. The no micro transactions is great, the quests and leveling/rewards system is great too. The only thing that lets it down is the lack of content and the mechanics need tweaking a bit. For example, I’ve maxed out my map and upgraded all my zones and it’s not clear if I need to keep optimizing to be able to move up to another tier of buildings, like skyscrapers and such. I hit the limit in about two days. Hoping there is more to come from this developer!.Version: 1.0.5

❤️❤️❤️❤️Pocket City is amazing. That’s for sure. I love the new regions, and building on islands is so much fun. Policies are cool too. This upgrade really added to the game. But no matter what it’s great. Building cities, completing tasks, AND without the usual pay to play thing in these games. A must have for all future architects! One little thing that bothers me is that everything needs a road to have electricity because then I have to circle roads around my pretend private beach homes and act like it wouldn’t be a horrible way to live. Maybe we could add some road-less WiFi towers? The game’s still awesome, this is just a suggestion. Don’t let my review stop anyone from getting it. Just pitching a few made on the spot ideas. Super game!.Version: 1.0.35

Amazing as it isI sincerely hope developers don't change anything. The game is amazing as it is. Build your own city, enjoy watching things happen on their own, it's just heaps of fun for people who like casual city building. Definitely worth the price if developers don't add monetizing schemes like mmorpgs and stuff do..Version: 1.0.15

Good game to play to waste timeEver since you allowed the cities to be bigger the game has become even better as the cities have become flexible however there needs to be more upgrades to the infrastructures..Version: 1.0.24

PotentialGreat concept, built off of previous world class games, like sim city. UI and UX are simple to use and play but the game is just far too easy...! So easy it quickly becomes boring! It’s too easy to generate revenue for the city, taxes generate plenty of money, then the game rewards you with more money every time you level up... There is no real challenge so it quickly becomes boring! Far too easy! If their were increased dynamics so make the city harder to be prosperous or the ability to create ‘different’ cities it would be much more fun I.e. Selling/buying trash with neighbour cities, generating revenue from neighbour tourists or creating a business town etc etc that would be much more fun! And please make it more challenging and less easy!.Version: 1.0.8

The one ultimate mobile city builderThis game is pure joy for those who have micro management cravings that are found in games such as sim city or skylines This game holds the fundamental elements of what makes the city builders a joy to play. However a few suggestions could be added - night life and and a clock - contribution to traffic like morning peaks hours and returning home Variation in special buildings One way streets.Version: 1.0.4

New iPhone SupportThis game is good! I enjoy it a lot! When i updated my phone however from an iPhone 8-11. The notch at the top of the screen gets in the way of the info at the top of the screen. If this could be fixed so newer iPhone users can enjoy the game it would be amazing!.Version: 1.0.37

It’s aightWish there was more stuff, and we were able to make the city’s look the way we really want.Version: 1.0.4

A delightLoved this game. I download it because SimCity BuildIt was ridiculous, and I couldn’t be happier that I did. This game has had me playing for hours. It pays homage to what makes a city sim game great. I hope they release new expansions, I would buy them..Version: 1.0.32

The best game for allI’ve been Look for good games to play for 2years now but this is the best I got this game and I can not stop.Version: 1.0.37

Addictive and Mind-Blowing!(PS: Read this before buying this game for some either spoilers, reviews, or suggestions for the developer.) First of all, this is an amazing game! It’s like SimCity but even better! SimCity says, “Not enough materials! Would you like to purchase to complete this action?” This game is NOTHING like that. $3.99? WORTH IT. No In-App purchases, no paying, none of that stuff. This a game where you can embark on a building game that is realistic and should be #1 on everything. Take that, SimCity! I know, SimCity is kind of good, despite all the paying and all that, but you should download this to get rid of your building worries. This is super addicting and you can even upgrade buildings to make them look even cooler! This is for the developer, if you read the essay I wrote for people that download and buy, thank you and have a great day!: Okay developer, we need to talk about the suggestions. 1. Maybe we can upgrade the upgraded even more. 2. We can make the police, fire department, and hospital cars go just a little bit faster to not make playing this game a little bit exciting? Last but not least, 3. Maybe make destroying rocks and mountains a little bit easier for non-sandbox modes? It is up to you to help and fix these suggestions and prove me and all the fans of this game share it to even more people! Sorry if I gave you PRESSURE! ~Rolly Bulletgold.Version: 1.0.24

DelightfulWonderful way to pass the hours. The game just keeps drawing you in. No ads, no IAPs to frustrate, just you and your little city. Very absorbing and very much recommended. Once you finish the quests there’s the sandbox mode to keep digging into. A natural extension would be to expand to other worlds perhaps, as even on the hardest setting and the largest map it’s quite easy to complete, though no less enjoyable..Version: 1.0.18

Wonderful gameI was looking for a game that had no obligations to go through long winded sections and had no micro transactions, Pocket City ticks both boxes. I can spend 5 minutes developing my city in my spare 5 mins and not worry about being bombarded with adverts. The game itself runs very smoothly and lets you become very creative whilst also being mentally stimulating. Highly recommend if you like building games like SimCity..Version: 1.0.20

I don’t even like city buildings - and this is amazing.This game is straight refreshing. As the title says, I don’t even like city building games and this is probably the best iPhone game I have ever played. What the heck? I downloaded it because the reviews seemed exceptional and I instantly poured 2 hours in it. No micro transactions, I didn’t realize how FUN and FREE that makes a game feel. It’s easy to learn but you can make it as easy or complex and fast-paced as you like. I just can’t believe it. It’s like they actually made a game with quality, fun, and their customers in mind and not just profits. It’s more than worth the $4 and I will actively seek out other games by this company and happily give them my money. Thanks for making an amazing game. I can think of so many times I wish I had had this game. As for recommendations, if anything, I’d love to see different, even unlockable “aesthetics”. For example buildings/parks/monuments with different decor like Asian, European, American or other themes so you can make visually different looking cities. I hope that makes sense... I do really like how the maps are randomly generated though..Version: 1.0.24

😍I have never put in a review before, but this game is really good. I’ve spent hours playing it, and love the fact there is no wait times! It does drain your battery quite fast though. Other than that, I would 100% recommend this game to people who enjoy games like SimCity, and creative games but can’t stand the wait times (like me)..Version: 1.0.10

Great App - needs more landI killed many hours playing this app - it’s great, the little details are ace. Only problem is I think I’ve finished it and it would have been excellent to bolt on a whole new city next to the original - and then start a war between them (well maybe not). Anyway, recommended but will leave you wanting more (and not getting it!).Version: 1.0.15

Crazy addictingWhat an incredible game! Only $4, thats it, no in app purchases, no ads, just pure unadulterated game play. No glitches, nothing holding you back from having pure construction bliss! What a game..Version: 1.0.37

Really amazingThis game is really good, I think it’s very nice and the game has lots of things other town games don’t have, I understand it’s not free because of no adds and other games don’t have natural disasters really fun when you do quests and level up!!! And I love how you can add nature in your city/town this game is worth it!!!.Version: 1.0.31

Very nice!I personally love this game and right now I have 12$ A’s my income 😅 but I wish that there were more disasters.Version: 1.0.27

Rotate buttonHey, Awesome game haven’t stopped playing since I got it. One thing I’m missing though is a rotate button for the buildings. Cheers..Version: 1.0.37

Lovely City Building GameI had been looking for a decent mobile city building game comparable to Cities: Skylines, and this is the one that comes the closest to it so far although a bit more simplified. Quite fun, and relaxing to play at your own pace without limitations by dumb microtransactions. Quite great. I see that it is also being updated which is always a good thing. A couple of improvements I would suggest here. First, when I zoom in I can notice the drawing’s resolution could be better. Kind of pixelated. This is no big deal though. The biggest deal however, would be the random building orientations. It feels a little awkward to me whenever I assign a zone and the buildings come out facing the opposite way as the road they are attached to. If only they would just automatically face whichever direction the road is, or at least let me change the orientation myself, and the special buildings only have one fixed orientation so it forces you to rebuild the roads around it. Nonetheless, despite these details I can gladly recommend this game to anyone looking for a classic city builder..Version: 1.0.29

Great game but percentages a little offA great game to kill some time and no timers or waiting is wonderful. The required amount of hospitals, fire departments and commercial seems a little off though. I think the need for these should be less than the current numbers per population. Or make them upgradable to another level so that you can increase their capacity but not have to build anymore.Version: 1.0.37

Super relaxing and fun to play.Love this little city in my pocket!.Version: 1.0.37

FANTASTICThis game was quite interesting and fun. I thoroughly enjoyed the challenges i faced whilst building my city. Particularly levelling up buildings, restructuring roads, and re evaluating the design of the city over and over which led to many hours of fun. The best part about the game is the once off payment, no micro transactions to upgrade or buy items. Although this is great, there is a slight downside that could potentially be updated. Once you get to master the game and buy up all the land, that’s it! The game is basically done for. There are no further maps to create a city beside your city. There’s no further upgrades. That’s where the game basically ends. I’m hitting level 87 atm > $15million > was >7000 population and to be honest the city literally continues to gain people and make money without me doing anything. Guys can we add more upgrades/challenges to the game and extend the map even further?! would be great.Version: 1.0.18

Finally a city building game that is freeWe live in a world where free apps aren’t free, even paid games usually are not a one time purchase. This game is an exception. It is a one time purchase without micro transactions and wait times that mimic real building time. I have one complaint though. Even though you can get hours of fun I just don’t think there is enough content. In a short while you can own all the land and have unlocked 90% of the buildings. If the developers keep updating and adding more content then I would say to buy this game. I bough the game for $3 and for that price I couldn’t recommend it more but I just think it needs more..Version: 1.0.15

Great game, but put my phone in recovery mode?!Just look at the other good reviews for all that’s great about this game, but the time before last that I opened it it crashed my phone and put it in recovery! Force restarting the phone managed to get it out but then when I opened the game last time it was fine for a few mins but then almost put my phone in recovery then but just got away with only the game crashing and my phone freezing for a few mins. This could also be an issue with apple specifically in their screen time section because I do have this activated for games, so can’t say for sure..Version: 1.0.10

SO GOOD!!!Finally a city building game where I don’t have to pay extra for everything! The graphics are great! LOVE IT!.Version: 1.0.37

The Title Sim City should have made but didn't.Sim City is over rated, costs too much, and has lost the simplicity which made it so flexible for the users. Oh well, at least Pocket City stood up and made the game we all wanted. Nine cities in a region. Each can support the other. Offline so you can play totally free, no in app purchases, what more could you want?.Version: 1.0.31

Would rate 11/10!You've heard of SimCity BuildIt. It is a really great game, but with two MAJOR flaws. #1: It's by EA. And anything by EA usually means you need to spend real money to get good at the game. #2: It needs internet connection, so you can't really play anywhere. Pocket City solves both these problems! First of all, there are no in-app purchases. Also, you can play offline! There are so many things you can build, like a park, hospital, and school. Plus, you can even destroy your creations with natural disasters! Luckily, you can rebuild it easily (if you have the money. I do have a suggestion though: a day-night cycle. I would LOVE to see a big city at night! Sorry for the long review, but it really is a great game, and it's only $3.99!.Version: 1.0.22

Everything you loved from times past - without the microtransactionsFantastic little game - well worth the money. Sim games like these are great to teach kids and just kill time. The developer has created a perfect mix of pacing, options and flexibility to make sure you have a great time. Buy it. You wont regret it..Version: 1.0.4

Best city game ever!I downloaded and delete games constantly, and after reading the reviews for this game I took a chance and paid for it! And I don’t regret it at all! This is the best city building game I have ever played and I’ve played them all.. I’d even rate this higher than sim city, and I’m a die hard sims fan. Apart from a little lagging here and there (probably my phone, not the game) I can’t find any faults. I truly love it so much! Best game I’ve downloaded in a very very long time!!.Version: 1.0.7

Love this game!Easy enough for a small screen and hard enough to not lose interest! Graphics are cute and the sound effects are pretty asmr!.Version: 1.0.32

Finally! An awesome game that won’t take all your money.I love this game, it’s definitely addictive. A plus on this game is that you just buy the game once. It’s not like SIM city that wants you to pay for every single thing there is. This game, you just play it and enjoy! Great work on this game developers! :).Version: 1.0.37

Fantastic game, takes me back to my childhood!I used to love playing the Sim City and that brand has lost its way with that awful Buildit app. Anyway this is fantastic, everything you would want in a city simulation, although near perfection - my suggestions for improvement is, 1) Opportunity to upgrade further on residential, commercial and industrial and introduction of tower blocks. 2) Larger maps. 3) Policies that impact on city and also being able to see all expenses i.e unit upkeep costs. 4) More variety on units I.e. better looking buildings near better environment and services like schools police etc. 5) Buildings can be slightly further away from roads to benefit from power/water poss introduce power lines? 6) Introduce a few more buildings like library/museum etc. Thanks for a great app though love playing..Version: 1.0.27

Pocket cityGreat game been while since I have play such a great city building game no money need to be spent no wait time love it.Version: 1.0.5

Finally no “crafting”!I’ve been looking for a builder that simply let you build, and this is it! You can play the game and open buildings and services as you go, or sandbox mode and have instant access to everything. There are no additional purchases, and the building take literal seconds to build. No waiting three hours to make a nail so you can wait eight hours to build a board and then 36,000 hours for the house to build! It’s truly wonderful, thank you for that, dev! Having said that, the build menu takes up entirely too much space on the screen, I think. I would prefer to play in landscape, but the menu covers more than half my screen and I can’t really see where I want to build. It’s slightly better in portrait, so portrait is where I stay. But that’s a personal opinion, overall this is a fantastic game and I feel like the cost of the app is incredibly reasonable..Version: 1.0.20

Everything a creator game should be.This game excelled at what games of the same genre fall slow on, and that’s wait times. Every other game where you build a base or city or something of that caliber is fun to start off, but wait times for buildings to be built get longer and longer until it reaches a point of literal weeks (I’m looking at you Clash of Clans) for something to finish. This game? About 10 seconds is the longest you’ll wait. No in app purchases to speed things up necessary. Really allows your creativity to flow, easy to pick up and put down and continue where you left off. Only made my review 4 stars as once you’ve reached a certain point, around level 152, when trying to load up your city, the game soft locks and is literally unplayable, it doesn’t let you play. Other than that, would extremely highly recommend this game. By far one of my favourite mobile games of all time..Version: 1.0.32

Super funSuper fun game plZzzzzzz and freight trains🔥🔥🔥.Version: 1.0.32

BrilliantAmazing little city sim, the App Store needs more great games like this with one off payments. Couple of things that would make it even better: - playing on iPad Pro but ultra res wasn’t selected by default, others might not find this setting - even on ultra, buildings etc still slightly blurry when zoomed in fully. These would look amazing in retina resolution on iPad Pro so hope these get added. Can’t wait for more updates!.Version: 1.0.9

Fantastic app (with a few bugs left)This is what SimCity should have been. Fantastic city builder good for a few minutes or a few hours. I like the leveling system which keeps you from getting ahead of yourself and gives you specific goals to work toward. And _NO_ IAP! Thank you so much for an honest, premium game! Lots of little touches to keep it from being a mere clone with a quirky sense of humor. There’s even a sandbox mode. Hard to believe this game comes from a one-man studio. At launch there are still a few problems. The graphics are a bit soft as you zoom in, even at highest settings. Not so much as to be a bother, but you notice it. I’ve had two crashes but no data loss, so not a big deal. Have had an issue with power plants not plugging into the grid properly when incorporating highways into my city design (you still need normal roads, but the game doesn’t always register the connection even then.) This dev has been actively engaged with his user base, so I feel certain these very minor bumps will get ironed out. Don’t let it worry you — this game is worth way more than the asking price. If you like city builders (and old school SimCity in particular) then you need to own this game..Version: 1.0.4

Amazing game! Classic Sim City on iOS!Quick FAQ: No online requirement, play offline as much as you like, online access is only needed for transferring cities from one device to another or sharing with friends. No IAP, no extra purchases required, full game and no annoying timers! Great game, really fun, keeps you coming back with plans for bigger and better cities! Play the normal mode for mini quests and to unlock new buildings, or sandbox mode to just go crazy with construction!.Version: 1.0.5

Love itAs someone who doesn’t usually play this genre, I’m hooked. Props to the dev for doing no microtransactions and timers. Such a breath of fresh air in the app store..Version: 1.0.4

I love this gameVery nice. It reminds me the game like this when I was young. No more extra pay or waiting. I enjoy a lot.Version: 1.0.9

Awesome gameOne suggestion to make the game even better, make every road able to create a circuit for your electrical grid.Version: 1.0.37

LOVE IT!!I love this game!! If you’re a fan of building cities from scratch, this is THE game for you, hands down. I appreciate there are no ads or hard sells to spend money just to level up game play. In fact, no money is needed at all which helps make it more fun. My only gripe is I dislike the volcanos/natural disasters. They happen too frequently and become more of a nuisance, since you have to stop whatever you’re doing and push a button just to rebuild everything that was destroyed. Now a suggestion: I’ve started building mansions and estates more than just clusters of buildings. How about some pools, tennis courts, or other high end items that could add to creating million dollar properties? Thanks!.Version: 1.0.32

Good game, wish land was cheaper thoCool game, very cheap, no micro transactions or ridiculous waiting times, my only problem with it is that it kinda grinds to a halt once land gets too expensive. Like right now I can’t expand my city because land is starting to cost about £100,00 a piece which leads to me having to leave the game open for several minutes doing nothing, until I can eventually keep playing. Apart from that, good game, would recommend..Version: 1.0.27

Best City Builder on the App Store hands downSo thankful to finally have a city building game that isn’t destroyed by in-app purchases and pointless timers/resource gathering. Most city building games on the App Store I have to put down cause I run out of energy, need a material that I have to wait to farm or something else that is totally pointless and put into the game to force you to spend money. The only reason I have had to put down this game so far is cause I have to go to work and sleep. Seriously though, there is nothing to keep you from playing this game for as long as you want in a single session and I LOVE that! Has a great tutorial for people new to this style of game. UI is clean and helpful. Easy to navigate. Portrait and landscape modes available. Music is great. Love the save options for multiple cities. It’s very polished. I have been part of the beta and have seen many improvements come out. It’s obvious this developer cares about the app and the experience we have playing the game. If you like city building games, I guarantee you won’t find something better. Thank you to the developer for all the hard work you have put into creating this game!!.Version: 1.0.4

MORE LAND AND CONTENT!Great game but had for a day and allready almost filled up the map.Version: 1.0.5

Finally! Something similar to the REAL Sim CityFor anyone who was disappointed in the Sim City Built It that looks and feels nothing like the true Sim City, this game is a much needed relief on the AppStore. This is close as it gets to the real thing. Currently the game is more simple then the true thing, but I hope the game continues to grow and add more buildings and features. Everything else is just as good as the real game and sometimes even better. There are quests and missions that help you level up and get more buildings while also growing the city and making it better. The best part is that it really is a once and for all payment, no micro traction’s after the fact. No waiting on loading or slow downs so far. Just sit down and binge play for hours!.Version: 1.0.8

A superb city builder without the freemium tagYou Tired of Freemium city builders where your constantly waiting for timers, Constantly need to buy to get anywheres? This is your game! Once you pay its all open to play in ether sandbox or the regular mode. you will unlock & level freely, heck later on you will find something that makes the already speedy building speedier! Pros ✅ Offline playable ✅ No iAP or hidden costs ✅ No timers ✅ Fun & very addicting will keep you play & planning for hours ✅ Comical criminals 🤣 Cons To me there isnt any I love this game! its a premium city builder finally! 😍 Though I do have a few wants 🌀 While there is a good amount of varity I wish for more different buildings, More dfferent styles. 🌀 More recreational buildings like a pool or zoo or a amusement park etc 🌀 larger 8 tile or more versions of the fun things/parks/beaches 🌀 Day night cycle/Weather cycle 🌀 more map sizes 🌀 different landscape depth possible? like the city could be down near sea but the town is up in the mountain area its all flat which is ok just a idea 😀 🌀 Taller buildings like skyscrappers 🌀 godzilla or a monster disaster 😆 🌀 more different events maybe a event maker mix fierworks with racing event etc 🌀 Ground Paths 🌀 seperate houses we can place.Version: 1.0.4

NO MICRO TRANSACTIONS? Take notes EA.After Sim City was completely sabotaged and destroyed by EA, and the original non micro transaction version of Sim City was pulled from the mobile market, we desperately needed a classic city builder that went back to its roots. A sim that wasn’t about having to wait for cool downs, or having to pay to get building materials... we wanted a game that was about city management, rather then micro transactions. Not only is this a fantastic city building game, the design, UI, building mechanics are all well made and very well thought out. You can tell this was made from the heart of its developers. Something that EA doesn’t care about. I honestly didn’t hesitate to purchase this game when I saw the review online. I will always give my money to game studios that care about what they do and want to make a great game, designing it around fun and functionality, rather then a greedy corporation that specifically designs its game mechanicals to get the most money from you. I have not and never will again give EA another cent of my money. Take notes EA. I just want to thank the developers for giving gamers what they really want. We notice..Version: 1.0.6

Best Choice for your child or yourselfThis app is what a city building game should be. I played SimCity perhaps 20 years ago when in my 20’s, and learned a lot with it. Now, I wanted my child to have a similar experience. This is the only city building game I could find in the AppStore that delivers that experience without the cancer of InApp Purchase. A child should be able to play a game, and learn from it, without being routinely, intentionally, maliciously frustrated, for the sole purpose of getting dollar after dollar after dollar tricked out of his or her parents. This city building app is just as feature rich and thoughtful as the version of SimCity I used to play (I believe it was SimCity 2000), and it is everything that the current version of SimCity for iOS is not. When searching the AppStore for city building Apps, as far as I am concerned, this App should be at the top of the list, if not the only one on the list, with all the others banned as the ripoff-schemes they are..Version: 1.0.16

Lovely GameAlthough the price is a bit too high for the amount of gameplay included, the game is stunning; I love the lack of micro transactions and the graphics are fair along with the unique features like customising your city’s taxes. I hope that the developers add some more items in the game to give us as consumers something more to do. The game is in its infancy and it’s great, it is growing rapidly!.Version: 1.0.16

The game you’ve been looking forIf you are a fan of SimCity / Cities Skylines and games like that - THIS is the mobile game you’ve been looking for to scratch that itch. This may be the first game I have ever reviewed on the App Store and there is one major thing causing me to do so: No micro-transactions. For what this game IS, you’d think it would be infested with them but for the price of this game you get a really great (and for someone who rarely gets hooked on mobile games), really satisfying city simulator. I’ve been waiting for one for a while, and the others out there can’t compare. I highly suggest this game AND supporting the developers who are making outstanding decisions. One thing I have noticed that could be potential improvement - when building (a road specifically, but really when building anything), it would be nice if you had to double tap to confirm placement of an object / the start of drawing the road. I frequently find myself going to scroll to see where I’m going to draw my road - but end up drawing a road, and having to cancel and start again. Not an issue, I’ve developed a workflow for it - but this would be a usability boost useful for mobile in my opinion! Keep up the outstanding work 👍.Version: 1.0.24

Fantastic, thoughtful, engrossing, beautifulAs the title says, the game is all these things. Buy it and have a ton of fun. Reach out to other players on social media for specialized tips and to show off your cities. I've been immersed in this for days, it's that good..Version: 1.0.32

Great GameThis is my first review for an app on the App Store. I was enticed by this game due to the fact it had no micro transactions. I thought I would get bored after just a couple of hours however five days later I’m still constantly playing every day. I highly recommend this game it’s entertaining and constantly changing, you don’t level up too quickly which means that there’s always something new to do. Highly highly recommend the price is worth it!! The only thing I would like to say would be more varieties in terms of sizes of cities and also a small bug whereas if you turn a rail on a street demolishes the road beneath other than that great game!!.Version: 1.0.10

This is one of the best games I’ve ever spent money on!I seriously can’t say enough good things about this game. It’s FUN!! The economic dynamics aren’t too terribly complicated and the way they ease you into things with the quests is just perfect! It’s the perfect pace and not too overwhelming while keeping the game stimulating and fun. And then once you get the hang of it, it’s even more addicting! There are a few game elements I still don’t have a solid grasp of (highways, and sky railways, for example) but it’s not enough to dampen the fun. I LOVE. THIS. GAME. A huge thank you to the developers. I actually came here to see what else they’ve made so I can throw more money at them. I am so grateful that pay-once-and-play games still exist on mobile!.Version: 1.0.31

Simple, fun but a bit easy to finishI really enjoyed this while I was building my city. It isn’t too complicated, is easy to understand and the interface and graphics are appealing and accessible. The problem for me was that it ended too quick - once you’ve filled the map there’s not much more to do other than just start again. It would be great to be able to buy another square and continue growing the city, to have more things to build and aspire to, and for it to be harder. But for an easy to enjoy city builder you can’t go wrong..Version: 1.0.10

Great start but needs workThe game is great and I’m so happy to see a game that isn’t a free city builder. But the game needs more content, like an out side high way connection and actual cars that have to drive places..Version: 1.0.25

Refreshingly great game!In a world of In-app purchases, pay to unlock, pay to speed up and arbitrary gems and coins, it’s SO nice to have found a fun, casual, well-paced city building game without all the paywall nonsense. I started the game last night and smoothly progressed through 50 levels without growing frustrated or having to wait 6 hours for a building to be built. Don’t let the fun and simple graphics fool you, there’s a deep layer of controls in place akin to Sim City. You control your taxes, toggle maps to see where you need to improve, land management functions, etc. The quests keep things interesting while not intrusively forcing you to complete them. An all around fun game to play for 5 minutes or 5 hours. Get it..Version: 1.0.16

Good game but could be betterGood game but could be better. This is the best city building game out there that does not require waiting or in app purchases. That alone makes the game good and worth getting. You then add in the quests, events, and other cool unique things in the game like looking for a person doing yoga. Lol. It becomes really fun. With that being said. I knew what the graphics looked like when I got it but really wish they would be a little better and actually 3d. Allowing you to zoom in and out and rotate the city. I also would like to see being able to select different building types. ie different themes of residential buildings. I still have no regrets getting the game and think its worth it. Hopefully the developers continue to add new content and grow the game..Version: 1.0.10

Great city builderIt’s no SimCity, but it’s a simple yet fun city builder. Sandbox is great fun to muck around planning your city, while the normal game has quests to build up and unlock your cities even further with new buildings and research. My only suggestion for improvement would be to be able to choose which type of house/business/industry from a range of styles for both standard and upgraded zones. Apart from that, it’s worth the investment..Version: 1.0.26

Never thought I’d see the dayI never thought I’d see the day when a game is a game is a game, no pay-to-play super micro transactions or ads pestering me every 15 seconds to the point I get so mad I delete the game. Not this game! This is just a fun little city builder. A game that without commercial interruption I have actually been playing for about 3 hours straight. (Something extremely rare for me, except in the PC world) Keep up the great work..Version: 1.0.27

The perfect game for its category, albeit with a few minor flaws.This game is amazing. The amount of content for such a small price tag and the sheer quality of it is unbelievable. No IAPs, no constant advertisements shoved down the player’s throat, no scummy “VIP subscription”, no long building times that force you to wait for hours on end and create slow, sluggish gameplay. Gameplay wise, it’s a bit unpolished. Placing buildings and roads is a bit slower than it could be. No rotation for buildings. There’s also a lack of upgrades in buildings. However, since this is an indie game and the developer updates the game nearly every week, it’s excusable. Brilliant little game for killing time. The small file size is an amazing factor too. A game to rival EA’s SimCity and other massive companies’ games..Version: 1.0.8

Great Game!The fact that there are no micro transactions is such a breath of fresh air. Reminds me of the 2012 Sims City... overall a great game..Version: 1.0.35

Great city builder! But....The game is creat, runs smooth and under the right settings it’s even easy on your battery! This game gets a lot right but is lacking in overall depth, you build and you can upgrade but your city will always reach the inevitable “ map is covered in constructs “ where there’s no more room for growth and that’s it. If the maps where bigger and you could make different cities ( having condos for housing when your trying to do a country town really ruins the mood for me ) but it offers exactly what it promises for a simple city builder and as it is you could loose hours of your life trying to make a perfect city....just I want to loose hundreds of hours building entire counties with more options for what’s already in the game. ( do you want a sprawling mega city like Dubai in overwatch? Or have your city nuclear fallout themed? This game is a blank canvas full with potential, capitalize on it! ).Version: 1.0.7

Good game with no IAPGood game worth sinking some time in. Only slight negative for me is I wish the area is vastly bigger in sandbox mode. Even though the terrain is large (probably larger than the last Simcity on PC) I find it too easy filling the space in this mode and kinda shows its limitations with zone upgrades and stuff. Still a great game to lose a lot of time in and no iap’s plus in the main mode it’s far tougher so my quibble is mostly irrelevant 😉👍.Version: 1.0.15

Good job!One of the best mobile games I’ve played. So glad it has no ads or micro transactions..Version: 1.0.32

Great game, and no in app purchasesThis game is awesome. Was looking for a little city sim after playing Cities on desktop, and this fits the bill perfectly. It’s fun, cute and has a lot of depth if you really look into everything. Well worth the price!!.Version: 1.0.10

Great gameExcellent city building game that is of high quality - definitely worth the money. My only feedback is that it would be nice to have even bigger maps. Currently I've unlocked all possible tiles and it still feels small. More building variations as well?.Version: 1.0.8

Better then sim cityI’ve always had a passionate hate for games that have heavy micros transactions and massive wait times. This was a refreshing new game that has me hooked. But there’s always room for improvements. It would be nice to have the option of putting pathways in and footbridges, it looks ugly and is an eyesaw when you have to connect a road to a park etc..Version: 1.0.31

Fun and addictive gameIf you have time to kill and like addictive games, buy it! It’s worth it.Version: 1.0.37

Good Bye Sims CityIf you like playing Sims City but hate all the waiting to level up and everything else. Also the very big thing is all the money you can put into the game it’s ridiculous. This is the game that replaces it. I can get lost in it for hours at a time. Super fun. Has been my go to game when I feel stressed out. I would definitely pay for this. The only thing I would change and it’s stupid is more cities around me. I know eight is allot but I would like more. Plus some more room on the board would be good to. Plus maybe some upgrades that you can buy for your city that that you would be able to keep from city to city would be good. Thank you to the program developer for everything..Version: 1.0.28

Great casual game!I like how this game is simple and fun. It keeps me going for hours. I had lots of fun trying to improve traffic in my cities. The other cities in the same region are a great way to explore new ideas and get creative: you already have the buildings and you have more money coming in, so you can play differently with the zones and even try to recreate the city that you live in. I loved the jokes in the citizens balloons 😂 also love the Canadian references. Thanks for the game, it is fun, engaging and no buggy at all..Version: 1.0.37

Finally! A Game You Can PlayThis is the first City simulator game you can actually play instead of just waiting on timers and being lured into buying in game currencies. No tricks, simply pay and play. The App Store needs more of this and less of the same tired cash cow formula redressed every time..Version: 1.0.20

The best city builderI can’t stop playing it. It’s really good. No ads. No microtransactions. Just a really solid game. Gotta love building an entire town and levelling up faster by summoning tornados and meteors while also having a block party 🥳.Version: 1.0.37

It’s a relaxing game.It’s basically like those micro transaction games, but because they don’t want money for XP or currency it’s paced better and more relaxing. I hope there is more like that. It’s not classic Simcity, but still fun..Version: 1.0.35

Buy this game, you won’t regretI hate micro transactions, and had lost hope of finding a city building game where you don’t have to wait for every build or upgrade... but this game is perfect. It’s also clever, cute, and addictive. Enjoy!.Version: 1.0.32

A basic Cities Skylines for iOSExactly what I expected and happy that I got it. Elements that make Cities Skylines popular are present here and fans will appreciate the effort here that is given whilst avoiding the micro transactions that plague such games on iOS..Version: 1.0.20

No micro transactions! Hallelujah!Awesome game. I’d love to see a clone tool and the ability to speed up time to allow the user to speed up their city development..Version: 1.0.37

Great mobile gameAmazing to see a dev building a game like his without constantly trying to get me to buy gems or something similar. Awesome game that has been hours of fun. Well worth the price!.Version: 1.0.6

Super fun and addictiveI really wanted to find a sandbox city game to let my imagination free with, and this is it! I love my little cities, it’s such a cute game. although there’s a few things the game could add to be better? a rotating camera, so you don’t have to build on a diagonal; an option to rotate buildings too? ie the town hall. but apart from those things, it’s brilliant..Version: 1.0.35

Amazing game!This game is so good, no micro transactions which is a huge positive towards this app. However after playing the game for 2 days I’ve done everything, achieved everything that’s needed to be done. So it’ll be amazing if there was a chance to expand past all the land you have to buy. I love the game and can’t wait for more updates that allow you to progress further!.Version: 1.0.6

Great city builder!I wish I didn’t spend so much time playing this game, but it’s so hard to put it down sometimes as I try to reach that next self-set goal! 😱🤣 Kudos! It’s awesome that you don’t have to pay to speed things up. I would totally pay for some cosmetic features, tho. One reviewer mentioned themed types of buildings, that would be great. Probably silly, but I’d also love to see dirt roads. I am trying a more rural styled map right now and those black-topped roads out to farms or campsites or whatever are unsightly... or even like a cobblestone-type that would look cool for those wanting to decorate their cities while still being more subtle than the black for other areas. Feature-wise, the option to set like an auto-repeat on some building choices would be great. Like roads & zones & terrains & bus stops (!!!)... making them toggle tools so they can be used multiple times in a row without going back into the build menu (especially for those bus stops... did I mention the bus stops?! 😉)..Version: 1.0.25

SimCity, but 100x better.When I downloaded SimCity, I was hooked. The only downside was that it clearly wanted you to pay. “Not enough materials!” “Would you like to speed up the production time?” “Special Offer just for you!” Are some things that made it clear it was a game about paying. But this game is different than that SimCity garbage. The No In-App purchases is amazing. It moves quickly, no waiting for materials, and it takes some of the good stuff from SimCity, like Pollution Areas, Firefighters, Police, and more! If you like SimCity but don’t wanna sink all of your savings into it, get this game. Spending 4 bucks on a game better than a free one you have to spend 20 on In-App Purchases just to make the game fun, I think is worth it. But who am I to judge? Try it for yourself! It’s only $4! (P.S. sorry for the long review, but I’m trying to make a point about how good the game is.) But after all... that’s just an opinion. A GAME OPINION. Thanks for reading..Version: 1.0.10

GoodI love the art style and gameplay, but more different buildings need to be added. The selection if buildings currently feels underwhelming..Version: 1.0.10

Très bon jeuxExcellent jeux! Très bien fait et surtout aucune micro transaction!! Merci.Version: 1.0.26

Worth the priceGreat little game, very addictive and easy to play. I went through the tutorial, started a city on hard mode and finished a sandbox city and got a total of 9 hours gameplay before I started to get bored. Hard and expert difficulty levels aren’t really harder they are just slower as you have to wait longer to generate money to build so I don’t really see the point in playing through those. It would be good if the harder levels were harder in zoning requirements - like people didn’t want to live close to industrial areas and so it was harder to satisfy citizens with a bad design. The ability to place multiple things in one go without having to go through the menu and reselect it each time would be good(like laying down multiple bus stops). But overall a very enjoyable and cute little city builder..Version: 1.0.14

Fun SimGreat little sim. Keeps you interested and is fantastic in that there are no irritating locked down things, and no in-app purchases. Just a great little sim. If I were to be picky - I think the traffic simulation could improved a little. I think the pollution simulation could improved a lot! Overall though, enjoying it..Version: 1.0.30

Sorry, my mistake, this game IS great! - Won’t rotate on iPad Pro.I take back my complaint about not rotating. After looking closer (and seeing a Pocket Tactics article on the game) there is an option to change between portrait and landscape in settings. A bit unconventional but it works for me. Now having played a bit I will agree this is a great, great game. Spiritual successor to the great city builders. Retracted review: Looks like a great game but I can’t get it to rotate to play normally (landscape) on iPad Pro. Starts out okay but instantly spins 90 degrees and becomes essentially unplayable. I hope this is fixed because this isn’t a “phone game” in my opinion and I don’t plan on taking my iPad out of its stand and off my desk to play one game that really looks like a landscape game..Version: 1.0.4

DamnWhen I saw it I was like meh it might be good and boy did you show me its addicting honestly like sim city and city skylines put together and dumb down for iPhone. keep up the good work guys and I hope so see amazing updates in the future 🤙🏻🤙🏻.Version: 1.0.4

Hey EA, take some notes!PocketCity is a fantastic game. I must give the developers props for not going the freemium route, because that would have destroyed a beautiful game. The game reminds me a lot of the early Sim City games, but with a lot more optimized changes for the better. The game is entirely played in portrait mode, which I found to be a super convenient option. No need to flip my phone around, just casual gameplay. Some big differences between PocketCity and SimCity that I’ve noticed so far: +As long as your buildings are connected to a road, they will be supplied with electricity AND water. So no more need for a sewage system or power lines. + Zones undergo construction immediately and dynamically take up space depending on how big the block is. + Buildings are unlocked via leveling up your city and completing quests. PocketCity is a breath of fresh air in a mobile market saturated with disgusting freemium garbage. Perhaps one of PocketCity’s best features is the sandbox mode, allowing players complete freedom over their currency and creativity. I’m eager to see how players will use their freedoms to evolve their little pocket cities into amazing and creative utopias! Thank you, developers for a truly wonderful premium experience. I will be recommending this game to all my friends and family, possibly even gifting it to them. I recommend this game for anyone looking for a truly premium city building experience that celebrates creativity!.Version: 1.0.4

A must getI never ever write reviews on games but on this one I had to since it is such a enjoyable experience. I purchased this game thinking I would get bored of it after a few minutes and here I am 9 hours later after I purchased the game still enjoying the game it is the best city building game on iOS by far it’s kind of similar to SimCity build it but it’s better! You don’t have to pay for any in app purchases it’s a offline game as well no pop up adverts and hours of fun building your own city in any style you want I also love how you can have multiple worlds and on different difficulties this game is only 3 days old and many new updates are yet to come to make this game even better so this game is a MUST GET YOU MUST GET IT OR YOUR MISSING OUT ON A LOT!!!.Version: 1.0.5

Fantastic!After seeing this mentioned on reddit a few months back I pre-ordered straight away. This is such a polished game and the effort taken to get it right really shows and even better absolutely no in app purchases just 100% great strategy gameplay. I can’t wait to see how this game expands through new modes and objectives..Version: 1.0.7

Very nice game that I hope gets even betterThis really is such a relief for mobile games in the genre. It’s surprisingly engaging, satisfying, and sometimes challenging. I’m so happy to pay a few bucks, because you get great content without the ridiculous hassle of advertising. I quite frankly don’t have complaints just some hopes for the app. I really really would love to see just further growth. More upgrading of areas (higher and varied buildings) more landmarks and sites, maybe a bigger map, and higher resolution. But that’s just the ideal version of the game, it’s wonderful as is! The dev has done a great job. Also I built an entire city filling the map, then got the mission to find the busker, where the heck is that fool?? Haha. Anyway, keep up the good work, hope that things continue to improve!.Version: 1.0.7

It fab!I love it. Exactly what I wanted, and without any in app purchases, which I hate. I will mention one thing I hope improves in the future, when putting down a bus stop for example, I would like to put more than 1 down at a time. Going into the menu every time I want to place one down can be become tiresome. But I’m nitpicking this is a brilliant game, worth every penny..Version: 1.0.5

A gem find.I don't often take a chance on games you have to pay for before you have tried them but this game is a gem find. A one off payment, no ads or extra in app purchases. The game plays well and keeps you interested at all levels. Maybe not as graphic worthy as say Sim City but a less frustrating experience. My only two very minor issues, developers please note, when you are working towards areas of interest and you save cos life interrupts you, you reload and that area ( i.e. farm land or treasure chests) has disappeared. That is frustrating when you have spent time focusing on getting there. Secondly, for goodness sake get rid of Larry the landowners irritating and tiresome voice. It really grates on me! Change it to something more soothing and you might get that extra star from me..Version: 1.0.26

Must buy!No inapp purchase? Check! Simplicity? Check! Fun to play? Check! This is a must buy. Wish it had a tutorial on how to manage traffic and things like that but that’s a small thing compared to how well everything else plays. Thank you to the developer for making a game with no inapp purchases..Version: 1.0.18

Solid app, please keep updating itUpdate- Dear Dev: I’ve played this for a few days now; please make expansions because right now the game seems a little limited and unfinished - please do more w/it. Such a good start though. ——- This is great, I’ve been looking for mobile Sim City for some time now. Some crashes but no data loss (awesome). If you want that on a mobile app JUST BUY THIS GAME. IT IS WORTH IT. Some constructive criticism - The city peters out when you buy all the land so I would like to see land expansions, multiple item placement functionality (placing bus stops is awful), and a random pool of quests/objectives so you don’t go through the same ones every new city. Money counting in sandbox would be a nice option too. Also need filters for fire, health, and education to make it easier to evenly distribute those structures. Good features- Thank you for auto build after disasters because rebuilding that stuff would be tedious. I like how the roads “stick” when you’re laying them, the controls are pretty intuitive and good for mobile. Ideas for future- map builder mode? Otherwise it’s sleek, charming, and a total time stealer :).Version: 1.0.8

Game I’ve been waiting for!This is basically sim city but made for the iPhone! It’s amazing, basically super addicted at the moment and loving every moment of it!.Version: 1.0.9

This Game is AwesoneI enjoy playing city builder games but most “free” ones are blocked behind paywalls and Microtransactions, the game is worth the money for the next to no wait time.Version: 1.0.16

Good game, easily fixedThis is a really good game. Honestly worth the 5 bucks, in my opinion. I really like how instead of a sim city city builder, it has more classic elements, like zoning, and a sudo-budgeting system. The problem is that this game seems almost TOO simplistic. For 5 dollars, it seems we don’t get enough. Some suggestions I’ve thought up of by just playing: 1. Power line/Water pipes It would be so nice to build one or two water towers and supply your water via water pipes, instead of having to sacrifice one zone space so that water reaches farther in your city. 2. High/low density zoning I know you can already upgrade zones, but it would be better to plan it out in more detail, and it would be more realistic 3. More space I feel that the space given, while sufficient in the beginning, really runs out making it super hard to level up later in the game. Another thing that ties into this is choosing a starting space. It seems odd, but imagine how much easier it would be if while selecting a city block, you could choose where to start your city, instead of having to skip it because the plot given was in a corner surrounded by mountains That’s really it that I could think of, but my point is this Is a really good game, but with a few quality of life changes, this could be a great game, maybe even exceptional.Version: 1.0.8

So much fun and no in app purchases!Title basically says it all, game is a blast, it’s simple and intuitive to control, the visuals are pleasant and best of all, NO MICROTRANSACTIONS 6/5 stars.Version: 1.0.32

Very relaxing and no pay to play garbageTotally worth the buy!.Version: 1.0.31

Love it butThere’s a lot to love about the game, no in app purchases and it looks good. The thing that’s driving me nuts is the need for residential and commercial buildings are always so high that I’ve completely filled my map and nowhere to put any more. A few more challenges would be nice too!.Version: 1.0.27

Great!I used to love the early Sim City games, this totally plays like them. Tons of hours of fun, no micro-transactions, no ads. It’s SIM City the way it should be. Enjoy!.Version: 1.0.37

No in-app purchases!It’s great to finally have a game where they don’t pester you every five seconds to buy something. You don’t have to wait for forever to get things to build either. It’s great that you have a sandbox mode too. The gameplay is fun too, it would be good to be able to demolish mountains and not just rocks, and it would be nice if you could get more space once you’ve filled the square up. However, it is a brilliant game in my opinion..Version: 1.0.5

Excellent, So FarI am not one to review games very often, but this game has caught my eye. Like many others, I have been looking for a mobile SimCity like game that didn’t swallow my hard earned cash through IAP, and then pocket city showed up in my recommend. This may be the best $4 I have ever spent on a mobile game. Gameplay is extremely smooth and easy to understand. There is not grinding, waiting, or paying like any similar city builder on mobile. That in my book is almost worth $4. My only major complaints are that: 1. The lag. The lag is horrible (Granted I am using an older phone). And 2: I really would like a much larger map or more complex gameplay, like different zone types, like In older sim city games. However as it stands, I don’t think it is easy to find a similar experience with a city builder on mobile, and this is a must have for classic sim city fans looking to get their fix, without getting ripped off by EA..Version: 1.0.20

WowAmazing game, just the type of city builder I have been looking for. Plenty of options and quests, interesting buildings etc... I would really love to see more customisation options such as different road types (dirt etc). I would also like to be able to rotate the camera... these are suggestions, and the game is the best with no in app purchases or ridiculous waiting times. Thank you developers!.Version: 1.0.15

RefreshingIn the day and age that we live in with ‘free’ apps that truly are not free, I have to say this is refreshing to buy a game that has no micro transactions or cool down timers, energy, or long wait times. This game takes me back to my childhood playing the old city builders and just enjoying the gameplay without the annoying pay or time walls. This was an insta-buy for me, and so happy I did as it is what I have been wanting for some time. A game I could sit down and enjoy playing on my device that didn’t have all the typical micro transactions that I really wish was outlawed in the App Store. Thank you for the pleasure that is this game to play! For the record, I would be ok with expansions or additional content based on the current business model. Again, thank you for a wonderfully made game, I will continue to watch for more from this developer..Version: 1.0.4

Applications with positive comments similar to Pocket City
Pocket City Positive Reviews, comments
Pocket City Positive Reviews

Build your own city as mayor. Create residential, commercial, and industrial zones. Build parks and recreation spots. Re...