Bad North: Jotunn Edition App Positive ReviewsRaw Fury

Bad North: Jotunn Edition Positive Reviews

3.5
3.58685 star

Total 100 Positive Reviews

Bad North: Jotunn Edition App User Positive Comments 2022

Bad North: Jotunn Edition app received 100 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about bad north: jotunn edition?

Please wait! Bad North: Jotunn Edition Facebook comments loading...



Bad North: Jotunn Edition for Positive User Reviews

Great but glitchyI love this game but I found my self at about 70% on a run and then the app would close I tried loading the game back up that works but I went on the same tun and the same thing keeps on happening no matter how much I try. But it works very well without any bugs on console..Version: 2.00.18

Needs more variety and cleaner controlsOnly 3 playable classes while you face around 7 different enemy types. The commander variety is ok but some seem completely useless. I wish this game had more depth as I was really into it at first and then I realized I had experienced most of the game pretty early on. I do hope they release another version of this game because I can definitely see it being a lot more fun with some additions. Some things get cut off by the iPhone notch so you have to flip your phone to see them. There should be a way to select your units rather than tapping on them such as listing then on the side. Many times I mis tapped on the wrong unit. It’s difficult to see which ones are selected..Version: 2.00.18

New modesI think this is a really good game but if you add sandbox like you get to test units and maybe other modes etc that would be great.Version: 2.00.8

Fun and carnageI only got the so today and love it already..Version: 1.0

Crashes a lotBad North is a great game and is really fun but it crashes at least every 30min and I am up to the island before the final island and it keeps on crashing when I try to load into the island please fix this so I can finish the game otherwise 4 hours of gameplay would go to waste. Thx.Version: 2.00.6

Keeps crashing damn it!Love the game, very strategic and tactical and so addictive but “Why you always crash!?!!!” Can’t complete some very hard fought progress on two different saves! You’re killing me developers 😭.Version: 2.00.6

2nd reviewLatest update seems to have sorted the crash to iOS bug - seriously great game when it works.Version: 2.00.12

Pretty cool!I generally don’t like “fighting” games, but have enjoyed tower defense games sometimes. I prefer not to have to do a bunch of fast-paced tapping. I like to puzzle things out and make decisions more than go by reflexes. I’m really enjoying Bad North. The game is working perfectly on my iPadPro. I haven’t had any freezes, errors. Not only that, but it is not making my device hot and doesn’t seem to drain the battery as badly as some games. It was totally worth paying for!.Version: 2.00.8

PerfectThis game is magnificent, I would say everything is perfect. If the people may say it’s bad they might not have the device requirements that it says in the description. Overall a great game I would recommend you buying it.Version: 2.00.18

Why are people saying it’s runs bad?So as far as I have been playing the game has ran completely fine. No crashes no freezing during gameplay. I am on an iPhone7 so take from that what you will. But the game has been everything that I wanted! It’s addictive, very addictive. If you like strategy games you can find yourself in this game hours at a time! Definitely worth it. But make sure you have a iPhone7 (or a relatively new iPhone6plus) or up to play this game. It does take a little bit to play..Version: 2.00.8

Few BugsI love the game, I really do, when it works that is... The game runs smoothly when it works but sometimes (especially later game past 50%) it crashes when you try to load your save or go onto an island. I really don’t know if this is a bug or if my IPhone 8 just doesn’t have the right hardware to play the game properly..Version: 2.00.15

HiPlease make a thing where you can see all your save files. And if there is one can you tell me how to open it.Version: 2.00.18

Doesn’t loadGreat game works on my iPhone and Xbox but it can’t get past my starting loading screen on my gen 5 iPad, pls fix..Version: 2.00.12

AwesomeA few bugs make the app close while I try to load next island. Would be epic if users could design their own banner after conquering 5 islands. Can’t wait for the sequel !!.Version: 2.00.8

Fantastic yet simple and stylish strategyThis is one of the view payed mobile games that are worth far more than what you pay for. The actual strategy isn’t over complicated, yet is still complex, and I love how the game makes you adapt your troops to each and every unique island. The fact you have to make quick decisions to both keep your commanders alive and your houses protected also adds a stressful aspect which is counterbalanced by the wonderful and innocent looking art style. My one critique would be the somewhat short campaign, but with multiple difficulties, randomly unique islands, and achievements to unlock, it has pretty decent replay value as well..Version: 2.00.8

A really fun gameI’m a big fan of small, well made games you can play while on the London Underground, and Bad North is a fine example. Each island battle takes just long enough for a couple of stops, and it is fun and frustrating in equal measures to position your troops an hope the Viking invaders don’t make it through your lines. The difficulty level is quit challenging, I’ve only just finished it on easy, and that was challenging enough. Also, no in-game purchases, which is a truly excellent thing. I definitely recommend his game..Version: 2.00.8

Great gameReally great game would recommend just wish their were more classes.Version: 2.00.18

Im addicted to a broken gameThis game never saves my progress. It will have my game saved sometimes, but even if it does, I will click on the saved game and it will give me an error message. However, I still give this game 5 stars because, despite all this, I can’t stop myself from playing. I probably would have beaten the game already if it didn’t crash around the 3rd checkpoint. Keep it up Developers... you guys are on to something great!.Version: 2.00.6

AmazingThis game is absolutely amazing, I would like to have to have another mode like a sandbox to try out everything. Though for a few dollars this game it’s worthwhile..Version: 2.00.18

This one bugI love this game a lot I also have bad north on my phone and tablet but one bug isn’t letting me play on my phone and not on my tablet so the goes like this I get on the game I click on the campaign now I’m on the map to fight vikings I click on a island it loads for 3 seconds and it crashes so could you please check this out because it’s not fun if you have a game that cost $7.99 and you can’t play it for me though it will work until I get to around 70%-79% so please fix this bug because it’s running the game....Version: 2.00.15

4/5Great game overall but when I try to load into an old save it crashes after a minute of loading.Version: 2.00.6

I’ve been looking for this for a long timeI’ve had Bad North for a very long time. Because of that I have quite a bit to say. First of all, this game is a masterpiece. It is a perfectly made strategy game and is super immersive. I would recommend playing it with volume because this make the experience so much better. I would like to see some updates because I think that would make the game even better. Overall, great job.Version: 2.00.18

Could be great but has poor balancing?Everything about this game is amazing except the balance. Every level was really easy until the final one which was impossible. Maybe it’s just the build I went with but idk... seems weird that I didn’t struggle at all for the whole game, but then got absolutely crushed in the last level. Couldn’t get even close after many attempts. I didn’t rush to the final island either. I recruited the maximum number of units which allowed me to visit many extra islands for more gold and loot. So you would think I would be well-prepared... but nope. I don’t mind high difficulty but the problem is it doesn’t scale well. I don’t feel like playing through all the easy islands just to get to the impossible challenge at the end. tl:dr The game should get harder much earlier instead of just jumping up in difficulty at the last island..Version: 2.00.15

Amazing On Mobile!I first found Bad North on the PS4 a while ago and I have to say that the mobile port beats out the console version, especially since it has controller support. I see a lot of reviews on permanence being bad. I have an IPhone 7+ and have never experienced a game related crash even with close to 50 hours of playtime just on my phone alone. I’m excited to see what the developer does next. I hope for a sequel to this game, maybe in the napoleonic era or so, the rock, paper, scissors balance placed on muskets and the like. There is so much potential and the game is already amazing. My number 1 game for the AppStore by far..Version: 2.00.18

Obviously greatI have always been looking for a strategy game that meets my standards, this is just perfect..Version: 2.00.8

Read thisHonestly its a Amazing game it has beautifull graphics but when you finish a campain and you want to keep playing you just go back to the last checkpoint. The reason i send this review is because i think it would be alot better if there was an infinite mode 11 out of 10 then Good game.Version: 2.00.18

Great gameThis is a great game. I love the gameplay and it’s so fun. I have had a few crashes like people have said but it hasn’t been so bad that I can’t play..Version: 2.00.18

Looks and plays great.Really like this game. I was recommended it based on the visual design which I loved. The game play is really good too. It has a reasonable learning curve with levels later taking sometimes many attempts and different tactics to complete. It’s great to just pick up and play whenever, whether for 15 minutes or an hour or so. I played it on iPad which seems like the best way to play it. While you can play on iPhone I’d recommend iPad as I would imagine the iPhone should be a little too small for this. So if you have an iPad, stick to that. Recommended..Version: 2.00.8

I love itI’ve played this game for a while and I have loved it all of that time it has lots of strategy and is super fun.Version: 2.00.18

The (Probably) Best Mobile RTSNormally I do not write reviews, but this game just shattered me. First of all, the game has impactful and beautiful visuals. From the cartoony portraits of various generals to the soldiers you command on the field. Furthermore, the sound design is also amazing. The bone chilling, spine tingling blow of the horn sets you into the 790s, as an Anglo-Saxon awaiting his impeding Nordic doom. If you are a fan of mini strategy games, or have some spare time on your hands, I would recommend picking this up. Furthermore, if you are a fan of casual games, I would recommend this too. The game does a good job of keeping its “games” short, rather focusing on the bigger aspect, the long game..Version: 1.0

Brilliantly simple, simply brilliant.Don’t know what the negatives are on about. This game is so well done, from the art and sound design to the balance of play. It’s a joy. Those who think it repetitive must hate chess, whose armies and map never vary. Can’t recommend this highly enough. A recent download for me and already in my pantheon of great and fulfilling games :) One very minor aesthetic suggestion for the powers that be: Could the Vikings not be supplied with a rowing animation? Some spars, maybe a sail or two, already furled so as not to block our view upon beaching?.Version: 2.00.8

A beautifully designed gameA beautifully designed strategy game that combines depth and simplicity effortlessly. Thank you for creating such an enjoyable work of art!.Version: 1.0

Very very goodIf you like strategy, this is the game to play. A bit of an FTL on a different setting. Hope they launch 2.0.Version: 2.00.18

Love the game when I can playHaven’t had too many issues thus far, the game s fun. Only reason I’m not giving it 5 stars is there seems to be a bug, if I leave my game for more than a few hours and have to load, it just says “failed to load data”. So I’ve got two saved games now, with a few hours gameplay that I won’t be able to touch, I made the second one after accepting maybe the first didn’t load due to corrupted data or something, but seems to be an issue with the loading in general. Please fix, or tell me how to, I’d love to invest more time into this game..Version: 1.1

I have a problem on iPad...Went I first got this amazing game I was astonished by how amazing it was. But when I got quite far in to the game it glitches. when I load on to my save and press on a mission it crashes and then I have to start a new save which is really annoying because I did work kinda hard on that one save. So Please fix this then it will be my favourite game on my iPad and will get 5 star. Thanks 🖐.Version: 2.00.12

Ok, THIS GAMES LIT!I think it’s really cool how you guys made this game! The design is really beautiful especially the sounds when you are in a quite room. You definitely have to be a patient gamer if you play this game. You also have to hold your tolerance a lot, because there are some times where you will lose and have to start over again (depending on the difficulty you chose). I wasn’t even mad about the ending! It was really beautiful how you guys made the sun come up! I just want to say for all the people that have not bought this game, that it’s worth the $5!!! I challenge you to try a harder difficulty each time you start over!.Version: 2.00.8

So GoodI’ve heard a ton about crashes in this game. I have a beat up iPhone 7 and it still runs very well. I’ve played for maybe 10 hours and had about 3-4 crashes which haven’t impeded the fun and strategic appeals of this game. I was on the edge about buying it because so many people said it would barely run, but I ended up getting it and have loved it since. It’s totally worth the money. If you have an iPhone 7 or above and you’re interested, you should totally get this game. Also I’ve had it on 60 FPS instead of 30 and it makes it look way better and still runs great. Edit: I would love to see some new type of unit, it would really spice things up for the people playing it through more than once. Maybe a catapult that you can only get later in the campaign or even a ship of your own with archers or guys with crossbows on it. Crossbows itself could be a good idea. As long as it’s not too similar to any other troops..Version: 2.00.8

Something new?Don’t get me wrong this game is a blast and just super fun, but I was wondering if you are adding anything new to the game? Like will there be a mode where you are the Vikings and someone is attacking the land while someone else is defending it and have another mode where it’s an all out war of multiple people and there armies. The game is really fun but over time doing the same thing does get a little annoying and can only go so far.Version: 2.00.12

Great Strategy GameThe concept, design & execution of this game is excellent. The game feels smooth with a reasonable difficulty level, there really is a lot to love. The only thing that lets it down so far is the crashing, thankfully I haven’t experienced any loss of saved data but I am currently unable to launch the game without it crashing. This wouldn’t stop me recommending the game as I’m sure it will be fixed and it has only recently been released..Version: 1.1

Strategy masterpiece on the goI own the original version on my ps4, i was exited to see there was a sequel on the store. The original game was really good, the graphics although minimalistic make the game feel real and alive. The strategy aspect of troop positioning and countering maneuvers is unmatched by other games of its kind. however the base game lacked more depth. By adding traits and more items it makes each run more unique and gives each commander its own implied background story with more added portraits . This makes the game better at storytelling. As soon as I saw the game I knew I had to purchase it. I look forward to any updates to the game or even new version building on what’s already in game. Kudos to the devs for an awesome game and keep updating the game w/ new traits/items..Version: 2.00.8

Found BugHey I really like the game and it’s fun. I found a bug ever since I got the item which gives you extra gold coins and upgraded it when I equipped it (idk if this is related to the bug though) after I complete the level, it’s stuck after counting the coins from the houses and making the center counted coin shiny. Like if I got 6 coins from the level it will say “6” on the screen but it is sort of faded out. At that point i can spin the screen and there’s no continue button ever pops up..Version: 2.00.18

Make it more interestingThis game is too good and graphic is amazing. i hope you have plans for this game. maybe you could do about defend the castle, tower, bridge instead of going to island after island after island. or have army on boat rescue the island and get their island back. everything is all good but the plot and location and set could do some changes..Version: 2.00.18

SuperbEvery detail is thoughtfully crafted and executed. Best game I’ve played on iOS this year..Version: 2.00.6

Best app in a while0 microtransactions which is rare these days... Beautifully designed and plays very well, quite challenging but that’s refreshing tbh. Well done!.Version: 2.00.8

I wouldn’t know what the game is likeBecause it never loads. Once a left it overnight and it still was loading. Pls help.Version: 2.00.12

Fantastic RTS with great tacticsThere is something so incredibly fun about the tactical defense of these islands. Everything matters: chokepoints, elevation, flanking, and more. Upgrades and items are fun and critical aspects of the game. The only suggestion I have is a sequel! Expand the game and maybe introduce new playable unit types. Unlock playing as the vikes, even? Very fun game, I beat it on normal and now I’m going for hard. So much replayability for this. There was definitely a learning curve once those last enemy types were introduced, but the strategy of the game remains excellent..Version: 2.00.18

Ok nowHade some teething problems, but having fun with it now. Quite addictive and never the same twice..Version: 2.00.6

Awesome gameThis is a worth it purchase. If there’s a bug, the developers are quick to squash it and fix the problem. The design is minimal, the animations and music are awesome. I love the style of this game and the gameplay experience is amazing. It’s easy to control and quick to learn. Although I wish that they’d create a separate controllable hero (single unit) that’d act as the chieftain for all. I just like the style and gameplay so much that I want them to make another viking game from this. Great job Raw Fury..Version: 2.00.18

I don’t know......It has a glitch were u can’t go into the game It will be stuck at the start screen Other then that ten of ten.Version: 2.00.16

Slight issue with a great gameThis game is quite challenging and has great mechanics. It is quite rewarding to finish a challenging level with minimal losses! The issue that I am having is when I leave the game and exit out of the game for a period of time, when I come back to play and load my save file it errors out and will not load it. Please fix this issue!!.Version: 1.1

Great Game, But it CrashesThis game is easily one of my favorite strategy games. Before long, I was Addicted and constantly thinking up a plan to take down my enemies. But one thing I constantly encounter is game crashes. This is quite annoying when you are nearly victorious in your efforts to take out the Vikings but get instantly kicked out of the game. This game is a masterpiece, but the crashes make it hard to enjoy. If these crashes are fixed, then this game would be flawless. Side note: new troop types, commander types (such as swordsmen commander, archer commander, etc.) and passive abilities would be cool if awesome if they are added to the game. These would add so much more depth to this already great strategy game..Version: 2.00.8

Amazing gameI found this game through baronvongames(I think it was him) and it looked like a game I would love. The game play is amazing, although I sometimes run into the issue of the game crashing at the loading screen.Version: 2.00.12

Great gameI don’t usually make reviews but I really enjoy this game and all it has had to offer so far I’m not sure if you guys have stopped updating the game but I would love to see a harder mode made for this wonderful game I do have some issues those being that it sometimes closes the app by itself and I have to redo everything I did for the past 20 minutes. It is a great game regardless of its flaw where half the unit glitches into the sides of the cliff I love the art work and the design of the island as I go from island to island..Version: 2.00.18

I just want to play!! I love this game.This game is one of my favorite games to play because of its simple art style and intense, survivalist, gameplay. I love the level design and the progression of the enemy types. I downloaded this game knowing wholeheartedly that it had its bugs, because I wanted to give it the chance it deserved. Its an amazing game! It needs fixes, NOW. To pinpoint some of the bugs I’ve found, one being the inability to load into one of my saved campaigns, and another being a simple color shade of the island as it loads in, are some of the easy ones. Another bug that scares me is the sudden crashing that occurs when I open the upgrade screen as well as the map screen. I need fixes and I need them now. Once again, I love the game! Please fulfill my requests with an update. <3.Version: 2.00.8

Great game but crashesOverall a really fun game and a nice port to mobile. However, there are occasional crashes which, while not often enough to ruin the experience, have caused some inconveniences, maybe once every 30 mins or so, especially when deploying to an island and the troops spawn..Version: 1.0

A Game That Pulls You InAt first I didn’t know what to expect. I went in with low expectations but quickly found myself loving this game. It has three classes of units. You have infantry, pikemen, and archers. All of the units have their benefits and weakness. Each island is different and has choke points, buildings, and landing areas to be aware of. The game does seem to crash on a regular basis. However I was able to complete the game in normal mode and I’m now halfway through hard mode without to many issues..Version: 2.00.18

Bad NorthI really like that game on ps4 so I was hoping to have a mobile version, however roughly halfway through the campaign the game will not allow you to load your saved game as will crash as soon as it's finished loading. I would appreciate it if the devs fixed this, thanks a lot!.Version: 2.00.18

Still a bit buggyThis is a great game. Even with the patches there are still times when the app crashes or won’t load my saved file. Other than that I love the game. It’s like a real-time tactical command your troops type of game set on 3D islands that are each unique. I think the game is pretty flawless as is but there are a few things that could be improved. First I think that the special ability of the infantry units is terrible and should be replaced with something like temporary invulnerability. Second I think that there should be a reward for finishing the campaign or even the possibility of keeping your troops for other campaigns. Finally I think that the troops should be more customizable and unique. For example we should be able to name them. If you like strategy games and are thinking about buying this one do it! It’s so good!.Version: 2.00.8

Absolutely Great GameI usually hate arcade games where they get repetitive and boring, but this is a exception. The design is absolutely beautiful, and game requires a bit of skill. Don’t listen to the reviews saying they can’t load the game, all you need to do is update your game center account in settings, by changing your profile picture. The only problem is once you complete the game, you lose the desire to play it. So I recommend this game to people who like hopping on and out of a game every now and then..Version: 2.00.8

Needs more contentI truly do love thins game and have played it for about 17 hours, though it does get a bit repetitive. I think that maybe it would be nice to play as the attackers for once, and also to add more classes such as siege equipment. or make it so that the battles are more extensive with bigger islands and the ability to have an army to defend or attack hordes of enemies, but at the same time maintaining the the strategic feel to the game. I hope that the developers take note of this review and possibly do something like this..Version: 2.00.9

Great game to spend free time onAs someone who doesn’t have much free time, being able to pick it up and play is great. Especially since levels don’t take that long (<5 mins). One thing I wish is to be able to zoom straight onto those cute little guys and see them close up..Version: 2.00.8

Amazing game but could use more diversityThis game is great but I think it could be much more with the given mechanics for example what if there was a mode were you played as the Vikings and deployed ships to attack islands. I would also love a sandbox mode with infinite amounts of units on both sides. Finally I ask for a greater variety of units such as cavalry which could only attack while moving or musketeers that could shoot through shields but take a long time to reload.Version: 2.00.8

Cant loadTrying to load the main screen but it wont let me but i already played the game on pc and its amazing !.Version: 2.00.8

Great game but crashes :(I absolutely love this game but unfortunately on the third turn of playing it crashed, and has been crashing on the loading screen ever since 😖i’ve i restarted my phone, deleted and reinstalled but that hasn’t seemed to help unfortunately. I currently play on an iphone 11 with ios 14.0.1 installed and i’m super devastated as i was enjoying playing it so much, but hopefully this problem can be solved!.Version: 2.00.12

Bro make the game stop crashingLater in the game you can even open your save and it crashes like did you guys even made the end of the game.Version: 2.00.18

Loads of fun and strategyAlthough the game is somewhat unstable and you will experience a few crashes I find that it’s not so bad that it impacts the playability of the game to much that really is the only negative about the game all the other aspects like the graphics to the strategy to the over all feel and aesthetics of the game are all really incredible definitely worth 8 bucks 👏.Version: 2.00.8

Works greatI don’t understand the bad reviews, this works perfect on my iPhone 11. Great game!.Version: 2.00.8

Great game with great gameplayImpressive little game starts quite simple like most games but soon builds with you knowing how to split your force to deal with a over-welling attack. Displays is clean with crisp graphics I would not say amazing it’s the game play that makes this game with the leaning and adding of skills to defend your island.Version: 2.00.8

BeautifulThis is a timeless game, the simple and raw use of tactics, the beautiful graphics and the stark terrain generation all add to become this amazing game, though I was hesitant to get this game at first I have loved it..Version: 2.00.8

Great fun little game!Plays very well on my old (2017) iPad. Controls very simple. Finished game in standard, trying hard now!.Version: 2.00.18

Perfect Mobile GameGraphics are beautiful in a cartoonish way and they’re minimalistic, so they don’t overload a small screen. The touch interface is perfect for mobile and individual battles are quite short, so you can easily play for a few minutes at a time if that’s all you have. Plus the game play is very good - it requires tactical thinking and the roguelike element adds some suspense. I’ve had no crashes or issues on an iPhone X. This is a well balanced game that’s just right for IOS. Recommended..Version: 2.00.8

Super game but crashes a lotHi, I really love this game. Such fun to play and the Island designs provide great challenges. The aesthetics are beautiful and the sound design creates a sense of foreboding and anticipation. Unfortunately I am one of those that has frequent crashes. Issue is when an Island is loading. The Island doesn't load and the game exits. I have an ipad pro with IOS 14.2..Version: 2.00.16

Simply astoundingThis game is such a work of art. To truly express how amazing this game, is something that only a Legendary story teller could do. And sadly I do not hold that title so I will do my best, now as Bad North is ported from Pc it will have some problems, so to truly get the best experience you must purchase it on computer. But that’s not to say that it’s bad, the only reason I’m saying this is because on your mobile device you might find a visuals glitch though it could only be happing to me, if so discard this sentence.This game is definitely worth the eight dollars and if the creators were to create an engaging story to match the art style it would easily be worth thirty to fifty dollars. Now I can’t really explain what makes this game so amazing, not because of an inability to do so but because I don’t think I truly put what draws me to this game into words. So I’ll just give a description of a scene from the ending of one of my play-through’s, though I’ll describe it in a story teller fashion. As the final enemy is run through with a spear, a silence never heard before descends upon Mackerel Mound. Osker the leader of the simply named pike squad looks out upon the island, he beholds the remnants of Mackerel Mound in a blend of awe,anguish,and anger. He draws breath only to smell smoke and the miasma of death, he quivers at the frost bitten wind wondering if he’ll ever get used to it. He looks down the cliff face where he had been defending to see the bodies of at least two hundred men most being Vikings though to his ever growing anguish there are a number of his brothers in arms laying in the brook of bodies. Now though I feel that I’ve bored you with a story, I think that’s part of the game to become attached to your men even if the only face you see is that of their leaders, I think the game instills a sense of wonderment, so that you can weave a story of your own. Though if you don’t care for that this game is non the less a masterful example of a rouge like, and if you enjoy those then please enjoy this..Version: 2.00.6

Hidden RTS GemIf you are a fan of RTS style gameplay and enjoy skirmish infantry battles, then you will most certainly appreciate Bad North. It is the best example of a deep and dynamic strategy system, while being easy to pick up and play for short (or long) sessions I have been able to find on the App Store. I am confused why the reviews are mixed for this game, because I have not seen it’s equal on mobile. It does crash from time to time in varying frequency, but the rest of the game is near flawless..Version: 2.00.8

Epic game would reccommendIf you like strategy this game is the one for you it is very well made and has amazing graphics I would definitely reccommend this to people and worth your money.Version: 2.00.8

Almost perfect!The game works great on the iPad Pro 2021, except for some audio stuttering over headphones. If they could fix that then this would be an easy five stars..Version: 2.00.18

Enjoyable with a reasonable learning curveI play it on my 1st generation iPad Pro with newest IOS and it runs very smoothly. I miss the RTS type deeply after playing Dragon age on PC and here I am, found this great tiny but immersive RTS game. The graphic is lovely and the little noises the generals made really funny. The challenge is just right for me and I enjoy learning about all my little guys. What I hope to see in the next version is more rounded storyline and deeper skill set. Also a little note on the enemies would be nice but I don’t mind the tried and true current situation here. Thank you for making this wonderful game!.Version: 1.1

Love it! Just fix the crashes please!This game is awesome if you like a puzzling challenge. Each island you have to defend is like trying to solve a new problem. The way the game seems to randomize the enemy quantity and where they land on the island makes it so that no island is ever the same. Its awesome. I would give it 5 stars, but it has had problems on my iphone 7. It will here and there crash on me. Have yet to lose progress on any crashes though so thats cool. But after the last update i just keeps crashing... please fix so i can keep slaying vikings..Version: 2.00.6

A nice little gameI was worried about choosing to download this game, since so many had complained or crashes. So far, I’ve not had any crashes on my iPhone 7s. So it’s all good for me in that respect. I love the simple but enchanting islands of this game. I just wish there was a bit more, both in terms of gameplay and in terms of visuals. Being minimalist in design doesn’t mean it has to be minimalist in content and variation as well. However, it’s still a good game and is what I expected it to be. I gave it 4 stars for being good but not great. If it had been buggy, I would have rated it lower. For me, it was worth the purchase. But the main reason for my review is simply to say that I personally have had no crashes, which is the more important thing given other reviews..Version: 2.00.8

Does not work offlineIt's criminal for a premium single player game to require an internet connection to launch the game. Bought it before a long flight, but was stuck on the loading screen as there was no WiFi on the flight. Worked fine when I tried it with an internet connection after reaching my destination. Update: The game worked fine the next time I used it in flight mode. Completed one play through and absolutely loved it! The visual style and background score is amazing! As someone who loves RTS games, this is the best one I've played on iOS..Version: 1.1

Lovely Game But...It often crashes, I don’t know if it’s just because bad formatting or what...awesome game. One of my favs as I’m into the strategy genre. I got it on my pc and it runs amazing, I travel a lot so I thought to get it on my iPad...little disappointing but great game nonetheless.Version: 2.00.12

Good game but...When I try to play again the worlds don’t work anymore and the it just keeps loading due to some error it’s not a bad game other than that one glitch.Version: 1.1

Awesome gameGreat for when you have a lot of time on your hands. Despite people talking about crashing I’ve had no problems on my iPhone 7plus. The $8 is definitely worth it. Very replayable..Version: 2.00.8

Epic but crashes constantlyEpic games, love it. Once you get 60% in the games constantly crashes and is unplayable.Version: 2.00.12

Great Game! A must have for strategy lovers!I’ve had my eye on the pc version of this game for some time now, and when I saw it on the App Store for $5 I had to pick it up! After multiple hours of gameplay, I must say that this game has exceeded all of my expectations. It masterfully combines rogue-like elements with just enough permanent progression, along with a sizable campaign, satisfying difficulty curve, gorgeous procedurally generated islands, and crisp real time strategy gameplay. If any of those things that I listed interest you, I suggest you give this game a try!.Version: 1.1

I really enjoyed this gamesMany hours of entertainment. I ran into no bugs whatsoever on my iPad Pro..Version: 2.00.18

Good funPrevious game save issue now fixed and luckily I'm able to resume from that save file!.Version: 2.00.6

One of my favoritesThis game is very fun and a unique take on rouge-like tower defense where your towers are mobile units and you defend procedurally generated islands. My only real complaint is that it crashes sometimes when loading islands or if too many things happen at once, but I suspect it’s because they don’t support iPhone SE, but the game is auto saved between islands so it doesn’t feel like the end of the world when it happens. The other thing is on some islands there’s some sort of dark patches that cover the ground and they never look right, like the texture is messed up or something. Everythingelse is super polished though, I really can’t stop playing this game..Version: 2.00.6

Fun strategy gamePlease fix the invisible parts of the game due to the camera notch on iPhone 12 etc. Some buttons are impossible to use when deploying troops. Otherwise would’ve given 5 stars..Version: 2.00.16

ReviewI’ll start with saying how great of a game it is - so simplistic and yet so amazingly done, It’s so smooth, they haven’t done masses but what they have done is beautifully done. However, I play on an iPhone 7, and when I load it up, at first it is smooth, then it starts to stutter on the loading screen, before the screen goes very slightly dimmer and I can’t press the start button..Version: 2.00.8

Great Game... If you play it all in one sitting...First of all I love this game! I preordered it when it first came out and was featured and I have really enjoyed it. A repeating issue is that once you get far into your campaign you are not allowed to get on it for more than a few seconds. This was very disappointing and the few times I have been able to complete the game or even come close was when it was played all in one sitting... please fix this, so the game can continue to be fun once more! Also, it would be sick if you made an opposite version where you invade the island from certain points or can play multiplayer battles... Great Game... just had some issues....Version: 2.00.12

Love the game, but...The game is seriously amazing. Simple and fun. Yet I agree with some reviewers. The game seriously needs a tutorial. There’s so much I still don’t understand..Version: 2.00.8

Amazing!This is an amazing game but it crashes a lot):.Version: 2.00.18

Great game. crashing blocking my progress though.I love the game and it is really fun, but about 75% (I think) into the campaign, it just randomly crashes. It keeps crashing before I can select a level to play. It doesn’t crash during a level, for some reason. Please fix so I can play..Version: 2.00.18

Amazing game with great bug fix(I have played this game on pc (loved it) and wanted to try it on mobile. It worked very well but after a couple days I had the same problem as many others where it would not let me start the game. Even after uninstalling and reinstalling it still didn’t work out.) edit the newest patch is great and the devs have fixed the glitch seen above. Game works perfectly and looks great. :).Version: 2.00.12

Such a great little game!The game is really good! It’s really addictive and it hasn’t crashed once. My friend recommended it to me and I wasn’t so sure about it... but I played it and it’s so fun!.Version: 2.00.18

No crashesThis is a terrific game and on my iPad 8 there has been no crashes and I’m half way through I definitely recommend it if you like strategy games..Version: 2.00.18

Pleasantly surprisedWas slightly sceptical about this game prior to buying. It is quite a simple game but have been enjoying it a lot so far. I have had no issues in regards to saved game data. I always press exit to main menu prior to closing the app which may help..Version: 1.1

Well-made real time strategy gameGood game design and very fun RTS game. It was buggy but it’s now stable and playable since version 2.00.18.Version: 2.00.18

Easy to learn, hard to masterBad North has a ton of depth, I’ve had it for a couple years and I keep coming back. Each run throws different combinations of terrain, items, commander traits and enemies at you, without you ever needing to look at stats. Upgraded units are genuinely better fighters, and you can see that in real time. There always seems to be room to improve: my goal was to beat it on Hard, then Very Hard, and now I’m trying to win on Very Hard with a 10:1 KD. Great game..Version: 2.00.18


😕 Bad North: Jotunn Edition Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Bad North: Jotunn Edition
Townscaper Positive Reviews, comments
Townscaper Positive Reviews

Build quaint island towns with curvy streets. Build small hamlets, soaring cathedrals, canal networks, or sky cities on ...

Kathy Rain A Detective is Born Positive Reviews, comments
Kathy Rain A Detective is Born Positive Reviews

Set in the 90's, Kathy Rain tells the story of a strong-willed journalism major who has to come to terms with her own tr...

Dandara: Trials of Fear+ Positive Reviews, comments
Dandara: Trials of Fear+ Positive Reviews

The world of Salt hangs on the brink of collapse. The citizens, once free spirits, now stand oppressed and isolated. But...

Kathy Rain Positive Reviews, comments
Kathy Rain Positive Reviews

Sometimes coming home brings more questions than answers ----- Kathy Rain is a beautiful and nostalgic homage to th...

Dandara Trials of Fear Edition Positive Reviews, comments
Dandara Trials of Fear Edition Positive Reviews

The world of Salt hangs on the brink of collapse. The citizens, once free spirits, now stand oppressed and isolated. But...

Kingdom: New Lands Positive Reviews, comments
Kingdom: New Lands Positive Reviews

Tales spread of far off isles with mysteries waiting to be discovered. Rulers will need all the strength of their subjec...

Kingdom: New Lands Positive Reviews, comments
Kingdom: New Lands Positive Reviews

** Nominated by the Independent Games Festival for Excellence in Design. ** ** Two IGF Honorable Mentions for Music ** ...

The Mosaic Positive Reviews, comments
The Mosaic Positive Reviews

You live a monotonous and repetitive lonely life in a cold overpopulated ever-expanding city. The phone is distracting y...