Words of Wonders: Crossword App Negative ReviewsFugo

Words Of Wonders: Crossword Negative Reviews

4.8
4.86225 star

Total 92 Negative Reviews

Words of Wonders: Crossword App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2023

Words of Wonders: Crossword app received 92 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Words of Wonders: Crossword? Can you share your negative thoughts about words of wonders: crossword?

Please wait! Words of Wonders: Crossword Facebook comments loading...



Words of Wonders: Crossword for Negative User Reviews

Misleading advert for game! Actually same as so many othersDownloaded game after seeing an advert which was removing letter cards in rows to make words. Opened it and it’s the same game as so many others when you join letters from a circle to make a word. Bore off!.Version: 3.6.0

AdsI understand advertising but seriously the higher you go the more frequent they are. Not to mention lengthy and constantly try to trick you into downloading, shame on you. Ads every second level, ran me off fast..Version: 4.1.13

Why have multiplayer and not accessibleVery poor game especially when you have a function that can’t be used such as multiplayer.Version: 2.7.0

Lousy updateI still can’t Play. Updated again and letters still frozen. Really disappointed I really enjoy the game so major disappointment.Version: 1.0.12

Frustrating and Ad Hungry PusherWhat a rort of a game, the spinning wheel is fixed to give you the least amount of credit, and extend the Ads to your face. Ads, Ads,Ads!!! A few times it’s given me a double up if the game, as if it’s run out of words..Version: 4.1.7

Too many addsI will say that there are not as many adds as I have seen in other places. So at first it wasnt bad HOWEVER the interactive adds are atrocious you can skip them with a >>> sign BUT it takes you to a “get the app” page where you have to wait for the “x” button to load. And then when you click that the add pop up will appear. Also there are pop up ads too!! Its just too much and is a pain. I enjoy the prize wheel for daily prizes BUT i landed on two spaces which did jot reward me but instead informed me about opportunities to join the app’s club. Most disappointing was the golden wheel spin which I landed on took me to a different prize wheel which underneath the spin button said “for 2.99 USD” I understand needing to make money but this is in poor taste. The user should have to pay to spin on what they landed after watching an add for a free spin in the first place. As for the game itself it is enjoyable and the travel aspect brings an interesting vibe. overall i gave this a three star because of the obnoxious adds..Version: 3.5.2

Lies.Game is nothing like what was advertised..Version: 4.1.1

Don’t update this game!2 updates ago the game wouldn’t load. This last update fixed that issue, however because of this bad update, I missed about 4 days of daily puzzles, so that cost me all of my Sapphires just to play those missed days. YOUR mistake cost ME those few Sapphires! So now I am rating you 3 stars. It would be 5 stars, but because of your poor programming, resulting in me wasting my few Sapphires, I can only rate you 3 stars. Also, my advice to ALL players is this …. Don’t update this game until after a few weeks so you can read the reviews letting you know if the game has new glitches thanks to a bad update..Version: 3.7.1

This is not right!I love this game. However, I just discovered as I did today’s puzzle, three days worth 9/17, 17 and 18 were taken away as if I didn’t play them. So now I have to buy more coins in order to get the credits that I previously won. This is ridiculous and not right! It’s just a way to get more money from me! Also, as I am playing a game, if I click on a hint for 100 points, sometimes they will take 200 points instead. I have been playing for a few months now and luckily have amassed over 20,000 points. Is this a way to make me spend more money because since I have that amount, I don’t have to buy more. I would definitely like an explanation. I would also like to have those three daily games restored or at least give me the coins necessary to play them again. I would love to have written a wonderful review, but if you set my account right I will give a 5 star review when it is corrected. So I just went back to the game and find that four more coins were taken away and now I have only three coins left instead of the seven I had before I wrote this review!!.Version: 4.1.10

Not as advertisedI watched an ad for this game whilst playing another game. The ad looked good, solve word puzzles to reveal the picture underneath - almost like a crossword and jigsaw puzzle in one. Downloaded the game…nothing like the ad! Very disappointed. Exactly the same as Wordscapes..Version: 4.1.3

Too easyI am up to level 463 and the words are still so predictable. I know I play a lot of word games but this is not challenging enough! I am getting RSI from all the swiping.Version: 4.1.5

App won't loadI downloaded the app and when I open it, it just says "loading..." and nothing happens. 🤷🏻‍♀️.Version: 3.7.0

Too many crashes and loss of bonus typesLove the game but crashes nearly every minute during games, end of games, after or during ads. I swear I don’t get the extra butterflies and things because it crashes before submitting. Not good.Version: 4.1.7

Great for mind. Love word gamesLove the word game itself. There is a bonus wheel at the beginning of every day, which is the opportunity to win more points. Mmmm! let’s just say, “Wow, what a coincidence!…The wheel more often than not, spins to the lightning strike, which increases the numbers on the wheel…. but constantly either goes to the lightning strike or the bonus wheel which asks you to pay five dollars to spin…. eventually, the last spin always lands on the lowest amount or on the treasure chest which is only 50 points. Sad to say, I’ve just wasted six or seven minutes watching continuous advertisements… to win 50 to 100 points. The wheel actually has many other great options to land on, but it always avoids those greater amounts! i’ve written to the app developer a couple of times about this. Frustrating, happens every day!.Version: 4.1.6

Ad was misleadingAd showed a bunch of different word games. This is just a copy of Wordscapes..Version: 4.2.5

Ads, ads, and then some adsI downloaded this game and got to around level 30 in fairly quick order because it was too easy and actually kinda dull. I could have waited to get to harder levels, but with ads after every turn or two, it became obvious I would have to endure a lot of ads to get to the point the game was fun and challenging..Version: 3.7.3

Would have given 5 stars but……..Good game but sadly I paid £4.99 to have ads removed and whilst the pop ups have stopped, if you select the third card offered or spin the wheel and others you still get ads tempting you to play (buy) other games and once the ad starts playing you have to wait until it has finished to get rid before you can continue with the game. Also I have no idea what the rockets are for and can find no information about them. Have requested a refund..Version: 3.6.0

Not as challenging as it was at lower levelsI had reached levels where the words were much harder and always formed from 8 letters. This has stopped and gone back to really simplistic words. For a while, there would be easier words and then hard ones again as you reached the end of a section. But now it is all simple words with a lot of repeats, even the set of 7 available letters is sometimes repeated in quick succession. The game has become uninteresting..Version: 2.4.0

Bait and switchI just downloaded this game today but I’m going to delete it. I wanted it because I thought the game in the ad looked interesting. But, like many many others, the game I got was not the one I saw in the ad. I played through game 32–very quickly, I might add-thinking maybe a choice or level would pop up, but it didn’t. So, this is the exact same crossword game offered all over. And, the real burn is when an ad appeared for the same game I was playing, it just reemphasized how much of a bait and switch it was. Why can’t anyone give you the game you actually thought you were getting? Really bad karma..Version: 3.7.1

Wasted $5.98I was enjoying this game a lot until I got to the wheel of wonder. I paid the $2.99 to get the spin for the chance to get additional gems and twice my money was taken without getting the spin. Then when I tried to just go back and play the game I couldn’t move past the spin screen. Although the spin button was engaged I would push it and nothing would happen. I couldn’t get off the screen and I couldn’t spin the wheel. So I’ve downloaded and deleted the app for the final time. I’ll have to go find another word game to play..Version: 3.2.0

False AdvertisingThe game was advertised showing a series of letter cards and asking if you can clear the board so I installed it only to find it’s the same as another game I’ve had for years 🤬.Version: 3.4.5

Keeps ripping me offI would give this game 5 stars except for the fact that it keeps ripping me off when I buy fireworks. It says the transaction went through - and then no fireworks are added. Not putting any more into it and will just play without the in app purchases. Oh, and it also has a bad habit of locking up at the end of a challenge and negating what I’ve collected in that game. I have to exit, and then it starts me at that level all over again. I enjoy the game but these hiccups are annoying..Version: 3.6.5

5 star Potential Except..Battery Hog & Sound Goes In/Out....but still addicted to this game. 1. Game DOES NOT GO TO SLEEP MODE on either my iPhone or iPad, thus the battery problem. You must manually close game or screen, or the screen will stay on constantly if you happen to walk away for extended period. 2. Sound constantly goes in and out, seems to be when ad pops up at bottom of screen. It’s confusing when sound drops because game gives audio signals for board-accepted words, previously used words either in bank or on the board, or for unrecognized letter combinations. So when sound goes out, does it mean it’s previously used or I inadvertently fat fingered an unacceptable letter combination..so I repeat the process. If these 2 problems could be addressed and fixed, this game could potentially be a 5 star game. As I said.. ‘addictive’..Version: 1.9.11

Glitchy and zero customer serviceThe app is great for brain training, however every now and then it can be very glitchy and annoying. It is glitchy at the moment, to the point that you can hardly use it, due to the letters not working when you choose them at times. I used up some of my diamonds last night due to a glitch, as it wasn’t registering letters I was choosing, and next thing I know my diamonds have been used when I didn’t want them to be for a clue!! I’m not sure I can continue using if it continues like this, and no one responds to my feedback on customer service- what is the point of having the option of you have to resort to putting a complaint on a review? Also, the sounds are all glitchy. Sort it all out, please!!.Version: 3.6.5

Keeps asking for moneyI would not mind paying for the game but there is no one off fee. It just keeps asking for money. For a word puzzle game it is not worth it..Version: 3.6.0

Good to begin withBut now lags dreadfully, or completely freezes. It also makes my iPhone 12 heat up which no other game does. I’ve also reached level 200 without seeing the gameplay advertised..Version: 3.6.5

Great game. Rubbish App!The game itself is good, but the app is rubbish! Everything slows down once you get past a few levels. Points disappear. Fix it then I’ll be happy to give a better star rating!.Version: 3.7.0

WOW spinner with ads is awful (iphone 7+)Love the game but... I have the paid version however, to do the daily spinner you used to have to watch an add for each spin. That’s not so bad but now if you watch an ad, spin and land on a chance to buy a better spin, if you deny, you are forced to watch another ad to get to spin. Now, and I hope this is a glitch that will be fixed, I watch an ad, the spinner will appear but not spin and I watch another ad and after the ad finishes the spinner just sets there only allowing me to watch another extremely annoying ad. Well, I won’t be watching much longer. In a very short time this is heading to the trash bin. Certainly could never error on the side of having no ads could it.... Garbage as it continues to force the same CDC ads over and over, oh, and they don’t count as having watched on. I paid for “no ads”!!!.Version: 2.9.3

LiesIt’s not at all like it shows on the ad if it had a negative in the stars I would pick that.Version: 3.7.0

Sooooooo slloooooowwwwwwTakes 30 seconds to pass a level then 5 minutes to get to the next 30 second level. I understand it’s supposed to be relaxing but you loose interest after the first 10 puzzles. There are sooooo many better options exactly the same as this game. DELETING!!!.Version: 3.7.0

Very misleading adsThe devs are putting out Very misleading ads that show a game nothing like this game which is another copycat letters in a circle and find as many words. Booo.Version: 3.7.3

Very buggyApp suddenly runs very slow, to the point that it’s unable to use. Even closing and opening it does not help. Tried buying the add free in-app purchase but it did not work. Drains the battery. Game would be good if all bugs were resolved..Version: 3.7.0

The game has too many bugs.Slow to respond (if at all). There are too many similar games to bother waiting while this game catches up with itself making it not worth the bother..Version: 3.7.0

Words oh WonderDepuis que j’ai fait la mise à jour je n’arrive plus à ouvrir l’application .J’aime beaucoup ce jeu et aimerais continuer à jouer avec.Version: 3.7.3

Not what is advertisedI downloaded this game as it appeared you had to find words with a tile to remove it. The app is like other word games where is fill in the grid from letters provided. Misleading ads..Version: 4.2.6

Love WOW but….I play games a lot. This was one of my top games until I ran out of sapphires the first month. I have been playing 4 months, now. So, if I miss one day on the daily challenge, I cannot go back to it, even if it’s in the same month. I even played the wrong puzzle rushing one night and skipped a day. I started to do an in game purchase but decided to wait to see how the sapphire replacement occurs for free. Once, I realized there is no way to renew them for free. I decided to just spend my time on the game on the daily challenge. Initially, I was hooked. To me, it stimulates my thought processes, lol. But once I figured out, I have to spend money not because I want to but because that is the only way to complete the missed daily challenges (in the same month), it became easier for me minimize game time. I am not able to get sapphires when I spin, in prizes or daily rewards. FYI: I don’t mind spending money in games. The creators have to get paid too; however, I like to make it feel like I want to not have to..Version: 3.7.3

Not long enoughBeen through all levels & it’s stopped am at 1470 but won’t continue have e mailed but no response enjoyed so far but disappointing.Version: 1.9.5

SlowI’m loving this game,but it takes ages to load,ages to get your points after each advert. Then freeze’s when you try to make the words!! It really stresses me out,so I won’t be playing until these are sorted out..Version: 3.7.0

Same Words Over and Over.I played up to level 1264, waiting for more challenging puzzles that never came. Especially irritating is the incessant repetition of the same three-letter words from one puzzle to the next (e.g., the, ice, sat, sit, ash, etc. , etc., etc. ). Very tiresome and not fun. Why not do away altogether with three-letter words? Maybe you do at a higher level than I played, but I lost patience by the time I got to level 1000! It would be much better to incorporate some of the more interesting words that, while recognized, always get allocated to the extra-word bin..Version: 4.3.1

AdsAn excellent game spoiled by an ad every time you finish ONE crossword. Such a shame, won’t be long before my patience runs out..Version: 4.1.13

Won’t workWhen I open the game it just says loading and then nothing. Sometimes if I wait long enough it just forces closed. How fun 🤷🏻‍♀️.Version: 3.7.0

Not what was advertisedDon’t understand this at all. Was playing Word Cookies and this game came up as an ad. Looked challenging (hate games that are too easy) so I clicked on the ad and downloaded the free version right away. Game is not AT ALL what was advertised. Just the usual “crossword” type games that are readily available. At least the ads aren’t toooo onerous in the free version (have tried others where they show you a new ad after pretty much every level). Quickly went through 50 levels and just too easy. The “travel” aspect ads a bit of interest vs the usual crossword game, but I’ll probably delete as this is NOT what was advertised. (Ad showed letters on “cards” laid out in multiple rows/ columns. You supposedly drag the showing cards off to form words, revealing new cards and you’re supposed to try to clear the board. That looked fun. Wish this was that.).Version: 3.4.5

GameToo many ads. More game time, less ads.Version: 3.7.3

Good game but Ads destroy the funI really enjoy this game but the wretched ads keep glitching the app and require me to restart the programme every few minutes. It seems to be getting worse and is now driving me mad. If nothing is done about the ads son, will be quitting this app for good..Version: 3.7.0

DissatisfiedThis app gets you to a certain level with no adds and then gets you to give them a review. I gave them 5 stars as it is a good app to have, it gets your brain going. Right after I have them the 5 star review adds starting showing up, not 1 ad but many before you even get finish any level. Very annoying. I have removed the app and gave them a 1 star review as they should have asked for a review with having tried the game with all the ads. All about honesty..Version: 3.7.3

Caution - clipboard paste issuesThe word puzzles are excellent and very enjoyable however when opening the app on an iphone the app pastes whatever is in the clipboard! Where does it paste the text? Other than a clumsy fishing attempt by the developers I see no reason for this paste activity. Use the app with caution.Version: 2.5.0

Good game but having issues!I like the game but find it has too many bugs that cause it to lock up (on IPhone 12). Randomly when playing it offers tips or bonuses and there is no way to clear these pages without using up resources or restarting the app. When spinning or playing ads it locks up and again requires a restart. It’s a shame but these faults make it unplayable so deleted 😞.Version: 3.6.2

Lowered rating because…They start you off with many puzzles with no ads and then ask you to rate. I gave a 5. As soon as that happened the ads started occasionally. Okay I expected some. But the more you play, the more ads. Now it is an ad after every single puzzle, which you solve in 15 seconds. Worse, even when you turn volume off in settings many of the ads blast sound. You ‘x’ out but it still takes you to the App Store. Too annoying to keep playing..Version: 3.7.1

WoWLove the game but over half the time playing is spent waiting for ads to finish so I am deleting it!.Version: 3.6.0

Play without wifi to avoid adsThe game is good but the ads drive you crazy and ruin your gaming enjoyment so everyone please play the game without wifi. There is also a bug for the words you have formed. I have encountered various times where the my words went into the 'extra word' section...only for that same word to appear in the crossword puzzle when I try it again later. Hints cost too much so anyone who needs some hint should use an online word generator. Other than that, the game is good..Version: 1.9.11

Developers lie againGame received not the game advertised. It’s just another game, similar to many others, make words from a circle containing a selection of letters to use. Don’t waste your time, or money, trying this..Version: 3.7.0

Great but…Great app, very addictive. Paid £4.99 to remove ads but they still appear on bonus spins and card selections which is frustrating. Update, thanks for emailing me via Apple. I sent you screen shots of the spinner screen and subsequent adverts leading to the App Store. Would be great to fix this. Thanks.Version: 3.7.1

New version crashesWas enjoying this game as a way to pass some time - what ever the update was this week though it now crashes on the loading screen. Please fix.Version: 3.7.0

Words of WondersThis game drains my battery faster than it can charge. It frequently freezes the screen. No response to touch for several minutes to several hours-sometimes frozen overnight. I got a new phone and these problems persist. But when it freezes now it only freezes this game. My phone can still be used for calls and texting. With the old phone (same model) the entire phone was frozen; nothing would respond until I did a reset- mores than turning the phone off & on. I’m going to remove it. Can’t figure out all the icons. There’s a blue circle with a “W” embossed on it. Started with 3 then suddenly have 1. Pressing it only allows me to purchase more of other icons. Same with the fireworks. Can buy more icons. Haven’t figured out the races. As a college graduate I think I should be able to figure out a few games..Version: 3.7.0

Love the game but they need to fix the issuesUsed to love this game but now it makes my phone lag, heat up and freeze. Wish they would fix this it’s terrible, it’s a good game don’t let it be ruined guys…fix asap!.Version: 3.7.0

Kind of over itThis game crashes a lot, esp when extended play. Also there are times it just won’t load (like now). The last time it wouldn’t load was because of an update so I came to check to see if that was the case but nope. The ads are also pretty invasive. After each solved puzzle and when you close it they actually open. So you have to close out of the App Store app to get back to your game. The only reason I put up with it so long is because of how much I’ve accomplished but I think it time to call it a wrap. It’s been a long time coming. When it’s more problems than payoff…it’s not a game I would recommend. Update: So I received a comment from the developers asking me to send info about the game that won’t load. But as a back up I saw the email from another customer response so I emailed them the day I posted my review….nice follow up. Still no answers. I am removing another star. An comment to the review but not the email..Version: 3.6.2

DisappointingYet another game where the ad showed play that so far has not appeared in the game up to level 30. Words are repetitive and there are ads every couple of levels..Version: 3.6.5

JunkThought I would give it a go as sick of it popping up as a advert on my other pass the time free games, downloaded it onto my iPhone 13, loaded it waited several minutes nothing it freezes on load screen everytime, I’m just glad I can delete this junk for free.Version: 3.6.5

Every level the sameThis game is way too easy. Played over 100 levels and nothing changes. Ad showed a different game and when I downloaded it, turns it’s just another word game. Hate being misled. Super boring..Version: 3.7.3

Was Really Excited About This Game Until...Great game until it froze and wouldn’t unfreeze. I had to uninstall and reinstall and when I got back in, even though I logged in, I had lost all my levels and all my coins. Won’t play this again. Lousy. Fix your problems. On top of that, you need to make an option without advertising available. It was the advertising that froze the game. I would happily pay a few dollars to avoid that but you have no options. As a result, you’ve lost a die-hard fan. Too bad. UPDATE: Just saw all the many other people who said they gave up on this game because of the bugs that freeze it. Too bad, developers. You guys stink!.Version: 1.10.0

You know cheating ex we all had? This is the game versionYou know cheating ex we all had? This is the game version. Cheats you out of everything. Not a fair game unless you buy in-app purchases, pay to remove ads etc If you don’t mind any of the above and you can’t spell era, you’ll love this game.Version: 2.4.4

Not great since updateThe recent update seems to have made it easier. I’m picked up the game where I left off however the levels suddenly got as easy as the first few again..Version: 2.0.4

Ads!Paid for the app and it still has ads! Crap!.Version: 3.7.3

It’s okGiven the number of poorly designed games this is ok. But the issues I have found are the following 1. Too many ads , however they give an option to purchase the game ads free so that’s reasonable 2. Drains my battery within a couple hrs of playing 3. Not very challenging I’m on level 314 maybe it gets harder when you hit level 1000? 4. I’m collecting some stuff I can use like emeralds and light bulbs which is fine. But the rockets are automatically activated when collected which just makes it less challenging. And what are the airplanes for I collect those but can’t find anything they are useful for. 5. The daily challenge is not a challenge all it requires is for you to pay money to play missed days (ex. I started end of second week of January, so once those tokens were used up can’t make those games up without paying) which is fine but calling it a challenge is misleading. Anyway uninstalled due to the above for me others may be fine with it though.Version: 4.3.6

Where do I Start?I definitely have a love-hate relationship with this game. First, the positive. When first starting to play it would make you think. But after a few puzzles the words repeat themselves, so you can play by rote. Now the negative. *The advertised game is not what you get. Can I say “Bait and Switch?” *The puzzles repeat themselves approximately every 20 puzzles. *There are WWWAAAYYYYYY too many ads! *The ads are WWWAAAYYYYY too long! 30 seconds? If I haven’t clicked on an ad in the first 10 seconds, you can bet your sweet bottom I’m not interested. *Some of the puzzle quests are misleading and actually under handed. Case in point, the Safari Quest was “open” for play for 30 days. Only problem is you could only play for 4, maybe 5, of those 30 days. Once you reach the 480 points mark you can’t access the quest any longer until the powers that be grant you access again. And that can take up to a week. Overall-find another game!.Version: 3.7.1

EasyIf you are looking for a challenge then this game is not for you, the puzzles repeat themselves and the words are so basic a 5 yr old could advance with ease..Version: 4.1.6

Too many addsWould be an ok game if you could actually play it with out constantly being interrupted with adds.Version: 4.1.13

Way too many adsThe game itself is good, but there are way too many ads. You have to spend half of the time trying to figure out where to find the escape button to return back to the game and often it takes at least a minute if not more. And there are long ads after each round. It just gets too annoying. Unfortunately will have to delete..Version: 4.1.13

Quite good but…..I like the game but it seems stuck, cannot do the Dailey challenge as it looks as though I need to buy blue discs the actual game is showing green crystals down the side and will not let me play. Anybody else had this?.Version: 3.7.0

LagAlways lags and often crashes. Good game when it works but unfortunately it’s consistently glitchy..Version: 3.7.0

LaggingWhat is with your app? Constantly lagging. Advertising locks up screen. Advertising will not mute sound. Says I can spin the wheel and nothing. You need to fix a lot of bugs. Very frustrating.Version: 4.1.6

Letter hint button is trigger happyI build up stars for when I need help on a hard one - but in a distracted moment I put my phone down face down without closing the game, or get hold of the screen awkwardly ditto - and bang - the grid is filled with hint letters I don’t need and my stars are all gone. Can this be fixed? Two stage hint process ? Move hint button to mid screen? It’s annoying Otherwise good game Possibly slightly too many words rooted in US tech industry and possibly too many easy layers until you get to the real challenges. But I really really like the background pictures touring around. Thank you for that.Version: 1.9.14

Way too many ads. The ads ruin it.The ads are horrible. Very long and multiple steps to get through them. ASI way too frequent. I mean I open the game and get an ad. The game is okay but often repetitive. Some words it does not recognize and it uses abbreviations occasionally..Version: 3.7.3

Dislike the new updateThe visual updates make it too busy and distracting from the game. The different condensed font as you create words is especially jarring, as is the deep black of the letters compared to a previously harmonious grey. I had played pretty much every day, but after the update, I found it more difficult to concentrate on the game. I’m sad I updated, but likely won’t continue to play with the current design..Version: 3.0.4

Going to delete this one too.Why is it a game is advertised as one layout and when you get the game it’s the same old layout. Not impressed..Version: 3.7.0

FrustratedYou need to move the shuffle button outside of the large circle, when I slide from one letter through the middle to another letter opposite I often lose all the letters I have selected as it unintentionally shuffles them..Version: 4.1.13

TerribleDon’t waste your time. Lots of ads.Every time you complete a puzzle. Sometimes it takes 10 seconds to complete a puzzle and then we have to watch a one minute ad to get the next one..Version: 4.1.4

Too many adsWas enjoying this game but around Level 15/16 there were ads after every completed puzzle which ended with me deleting the app due to this.Version: 3.3.0

Nothing like the ad suggestsYet another app that uses a deceptive ad. The actual game is nothing like what is shown in the ad. It’s another blatant copy of all the other word making games..Version: 4.2.5

Problem with your adI’ve just seen the ad for this game and I was just wondering if the F word is supposed to be obvious, front and center? Did no one check for that? I couldn’t really care less but do you really want kids seeing that?.Version: 3.6.5

Polish versionLove the game but I tried typing xxx of words that actually exist in Polish and the game does not allow them. A massive update is needed. Maybe add an option such as “suggest new word” - and game makers could add them to dictionary/game? Fingers crossed for update - the game has good potential! Cheers!.Version: 1.12.1

Wow it’s glitchy!Full of glitches. Has locked up my ipad 3 times in the 2 weeks I have used it. The spinner is herky-jerky, and only works once in a while. The ads won’t let you get back to the game. Words are repetitive. Too bad, it is a good idea poorly executed. Did you guys write the ArriveCan app for the Canadian Border Service?.Version: 3.7.3

Terrible ads on a decent gameThis game is pretty typical of the letters in a round style games that are everywhere right now. I like the “travel” concept for the levels of play, and that you get points for all the MANY words you can make that are not in the puzzle. It is strange how many words you can make that are not in the puzzle. Maybe a theme for each game which connects which words are used would be clever (hint hint). On the other hand, ads interrupt ever second or third round and they are TERRIBLE!!! Truly the worst ads I have ever experienced!!! My game is actually frozen on an ad that won’t go away right now. It takes about THIRTY SECONDS for the way to clear the ad to pop up, and sometimes you need to hit the little x 3-4 times to make the ad go away. I will start hunting for a different game today that isn’t so ridiculous about this because the ads have ruined all the fun. Loss of all 4 stars is because of ads.Version: 1.9.14

Words of WonderI deleted the app because all I saw was loading. Zero stars.Version: 3.7.0

IssuesI’ve been playing for a while and I’m over 3600 levels in. This is an updated second review. My main issue is when I get a butterfly and the timer is running, any butterfly gained after is a waste. Butterflies should stack and offer larger prizes instead of being wasted while the timer is running. The timers are a bit long to begin with and having to wait or spend money to get them faster is lame. Secondly, I’d like the feature where you’d get extra stars each level depending how well you did to come back. At this point in the game it takes 28 levels to get 28 stars to get a punny prize. I’d like that to come back.Version: 4.1.5

WAY too many adsLoved the game. Was trying it out before buying. It seems a bit expensive. But got so aggravated at the ads, am going to delete. A long ad after almost every play. (And plays are fast if you can spell basic words). Then the ad won’t close. Hit the X over and over and over! Then sometimes it takes me to the App Store and I didn’t even click on the ad game. Then get back, the game freezes. How annoying. Edit: Thank you for your reply. I loved the game and will check back and try again. It’s worth it.Version: 3.7.3

Won’t work after updateJust updated, but freezes when opening. Was having trouble with the app before this, was hoping the update would help. Would like to access this app again if possible..Version: 3.4.2

Temporary review...hear me outI love this game. The first “puzzle” game that has tickled my fancy in a long time. It’s one of the few apps where i will actually make in-app purchases (even if they are essentially not required, like with most such games). However, they need to add more levels more quickly. I appreciate that they actually add new levels, but they just don’t do it frequently enough. If the goal is to make an addictive game where people will shell out some money, then it makes sense to ensure a player never runs out of levels...lest they just switch to a copycat app. Please add more levels more frequently! I will update the review when that happens..Version: 1.9.5

No ShowBeen trying since the last update to use the game but the wheel of words doesn’t show. Please modify as my family and myself really enjoy this game..Version: 1.0.11

Review of the gameI like this game but the ads are just too much, I understand they are needed and don’t mind some ads but every 3 games you waste 30 seconds before you can play again is a bit over the top. Sadly your game is not the only one, day after day I try new games and then several hours later have to delete them as I just can’t waste that much time on ads, sad to have to leave but that’s the way it goes when too much focus is given..Version: 3.7.1

Annoyingly BlandI’ve been playing this game of several months. I don’t spend a great deal of time, but I do a couple levels a day. To earn prizes you have to play 50 a day. The bonus spin thing always hits the lowest or near lowest value every time. Or it lands on the lighting and you get nothing. There are ads after every round. To close them, you have close the repeated pop up’s. Sometimes it takes several taps to get one to close, and then the next comes up. It’s irritating. The difficulty remains the same so it’s great for people that don’t have a huge vocabulary. Overall fair but the irritating aspects keep the fun to a minimum..Version: 3.4.3

From great to not so great!This game started out to be one of the best! This last year they made some major changes in the points and gifts that are very disappointing. One of the new changes is that it no longer keeps track of your bonus words past 20. If you don’t keep your eye on how many you have and empty it out at 20, it won’t keep track so you can lose a lot of bonus words. Another change is that the butterfly that goes up to the top of your game and has a timer on it that when it goes off gives you a gift — it only gives you 10 or 15 points. It used to give you way more points and hints!! These things are pretty important and not improvements! 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼.Version: 2.4.3


🙂 Words of Wonders: Crossword Positive Reviews
Is Words of Wonders: Crossword not working?

Words of Wonders: Crossword works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Words of Wonders: Crossword.

⛔   Words of Wonders: Crossword Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Words of Wonders: Crossword
Wordz + negative reviews, comments
Wordz + Negative Reviews

- Featured by Apple in “New and Noteworthy” - “Editors' Choice Award” - AppEggs.com - #1 Free App in over 20 countries -...

Solitaire Guru: Card Game negative reviews, comments
Solitaire Guru: Card Game Negative Reviews

Your search for the classic Solitaire card game ends here! First-class Klondike Solitaire with best experience in the m...

Words of Wonders: Guru negative reviews, comments
Words of Wonders: Guru Negative Reviews

A true trivia game with challenges as you connect the letters and progress through the levels! A brand new word game fr...

Words of Wonders: Search negative reviews, comments
Words of Wonders: Search Negative Reviews

Welcome to Words of Wonders: Search! You will go on a journey around the world to explore wonderful cities and discover ...

Solitaire Sunday: Card Game negative reviews, comments
Solitaire Sunday: Card Game Negative Reviews

Solitaire Sunday: TriPeaks Card Game Are you a fan of mobile card games? Introducing Solitaire Sunday, a brand new soli...

Wordz 2 negative reviews, comments
Wordz 2 Negative Reviews

** Wordz 2 is now compatible with iOS8 ** ** 10.000.000 registered players worldwide ** ** Compete online with thousand...