Words of Wonders: Crossword App Negative ReviewsFugo

Words Of Wonders: Crossword Negative Reviews

4.8
4.83847 star

Total 84 Negative Reviews

Words of Wonders: Crossword App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

Words of Wonders: Crossword app received 84 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Words of Wonders: Crossword? Can you share your negative thoughts about words of wonders: crossword?

Please wait! Words of Wonders: Crossword Facebook comments loading...



Words of Wonders: Crossword for Negative User Reviews

WOWExcellent jeu mais « BEAUCOUP TROP » d’annonces spécifiquement celle de TWITCH!!!.Version: 2.9.3

DisappointingYet another game where the ad showed play that so far has not appeared in the game up to level 30. Words are repetitive and there are ads every couple of levels..Version: 3.6.5

What’s up with the wheel?Save up your spins and try the wheel. After 7-8 spins, you only land on the lightning bolt which increases the gems radically but you cannot ever land on those. The first time I saved to 20 and got 12 lightning bolts in a row. Really?! Just now I did it again: 20 spins, 7 low value gems/boxes/whatever, then 13 spins of lightning bolt or boxes/hints. The word games are fine if somewhat repetitive, but don’t think you’ll ever jackpot tons of gems..Version: 3.2.4

From great to not so great!This game started out to be one of the best! This last year they made some major changes in the points and gifts that are very disappointing. One of the new changes is that it no longer keeps track of your bonus words past 20. If you don’t keep your eye on how many you have and empty it out at 20, it won’t keep track so you can lose a lot of bonus words. Another change is that the butterfly that goes up to the top of your game and has a timer on it that when it goes off gives you a gift — it only gives you 10 or 15 points. It used to give you way more points and hints!! These things are pretty important and not improvements! 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼.Version: 2.4.3

Why have multiplayer and not accessibleVery poor game especially when you have a function that can’t be used such as multiplayer.Version: 2.7.0

Bug tout le temps.C’est malheureux!.Version: 3.5.0

5 star Potential Except..Battery Hog & Sound Goes In/Out....but still addicted to this game. 1. Game DOES NOT GO TO SLEEP MODE on either my iPhone or iPad, thus the battery problem. You must manually close game or screen, or the screen will stay on constantly if you happen to walk away for extended period. 2. Sound constantly goes in and out, seems to be when ad pops up at bottom of screen. It’s confusing when sound drops because game gives audio signals for board-accepted words, previously used words either in bank or on the board, or for unrecognized letter combinations. So when sound goes out, does it mean it’s previously used or I inadvertently fat fingered an unacceptable letter combination..so I repeat the process. If these 2 problems could be addressed and fixed, this game could potentially be a 5 star game. As I said.. ‘addictive’..Version: 1.9.11

Letter hint button is trigger happyI build up stars for when I need help on a hard one - but in a distracted moment I put my phone down face down without closing the game, or get hold of the screen awkwardly ditto - and bang - the grid is filled with hint letters I don’t need and my stars are all gone. Can this be fixed? Two stage hint process ? Move hint button to mid screen? It’s annoying Otherwise good game Possibly slightly too many words rooted in US tech industry and possibly too many easy layers until you get to the real challenges. But I really really like the background pictures touring around. Thank you for that.Version: 1.9.14

It’s a scamThis app is a scam, and I don’t make that accusation lightly. I had this installed on my elderly mother’s iPad, in Spanish. They recently updated their Spanish dictionary and started using words that no one has used in hundreds of years. To help her keep going, we bought $120 in coins earlier today. This evening, the app it wouldn’t load any new games. Restarting the iPad didn’t do anything. So I decided to uninstall and reinstall the app. However, after doing that I couldn’t restore any of the $120 in coins purchased earlier in the day and that had not been used..Version: 2.2.0

Too much useless animationsUpdate: I’ve now deleted this game. Got over 900 levels but never once won any sapphires. And then the only thing There was to win — all the magnets for Route 66 — was deleted because I hadn’t collected all the magnets by the deadline. Even though I wasted a ton of time on it! (But it took forever to get through a level because of all th useless animations in between) I enjoyed the word puzzles. But the rest was frustrating. I enjoy this game, but the game play is torturously slow due to frequent and lengthy interruptive animations when you win something — like passing a level or getting more gems In fact, I’d rather not win half the rewards just so that the game would move along at a better pace. The other part that is quite frustrating is that you can’t win any blue tokens. Why not? I have thousands of gems that I will never use, but no matter how well I do or often I play, I am never rewarded with a blue token. This means I can’t play any of the daily games. So annoying!.Version: 3.5.2

Inappropriate adsThis game is rated for ages 4+. The ad that has come up 6 times in the last hour is rated for ages 12+. The ad is for “Choices: Stories you play”. The ad shows a woman entering a bedroom where a man and woman are in bed. Everyone is clothed. Apparently the man is cheating on the woman who entered the room; and what should the woman do about it. The mature ad should not be coming up in a game that is geared toward 4 year olds. I feel like this company is trying to blackmail me into paying for ads to be removed. Unethical business practice. This is one more game that I will be removing from my phone..Version: 1.9.3

AcronymesCe jeu ne devrait pas comporter d’acronymes spécifiques à un pays ou une région..Version: 2.1.3

Keep freezingWhy put an update when you can’t fix the problem. Please fix it, if not I will delete it. I love this game but so frustrating, it’s freezing every 2 minutes but never freeze when it’s pub. Kind of funny 🤔.Version: 2.8.1

Mots anglaisTrop de mots anglais.Version: 2.6.1

Does not pay !!!When you’re get to $99 it stops paying..Version: 2.3.3

Not coolAsking me to rate the game without showing no sign of an ad seems to be not cool since the first one shows up just afterwards..Version: 2.1.3

Love the game but enough with the 3 minute ads!I actually buy things from ads but a 3 minute meditation ad every time I play immediately makes me close this game. Give us some credit and limit ads to a reasonable length..Version: 2.4.0

MultijoueursComment faire pour jouer multijoueurs a la version gratuite? J’en suis incapable et nous sommes sur le même réseau..Version: 3.1.1

Too Many AdsSo I saw an ad, presumably for his app. Downloaded and it doesn’t resemble the app in the ad. I play a little, no ads for the first 15 levels or so. Then an offer to sell me an opt out, which I refuse because I’ve only played for about 5 minutes so far. Suddenly, ads every time I play a level or two. Some of the ads open the App Store without asking me which I consider a really sleazy business practice. Got to level 50 and you want money for firecrackers. I don’t even kno what they’re for. I have yet to see a six letter word. I’m done. Uninstalled!.Version: 3.3.0

Really like this game but doesn’t work anymoreEver since the early Oct update, this game doesn’t work for me anymore. I can play the daily game, but if I tap the Play button I just get a gray screen. I’ve tried shutting down the app and restarting it, doesn’t work right away. However, if I shut it down and start it again the next day, it works but only for the daily game. I hope this feedback helps, and I hope you guys can figure out this bug. I’d love to play this game more. Thank you!.Version: 1.9.16

Great gameGreat game easy to upgrade keeps the game interesting !.Version: 2.2.1

Lousy updateI still can’t Play. Updated again and letters still frozen. Really disappointed I really enjoy the game so major disappointment.Version: 1.0.12

Great but…Great app, very addictive. Paid £4.99 to remove ads but they still appear on bonus spins and card selections which is frustrating. Update, thanks for emailing me via Apple. I sent you screen shots of the spinner screen and subsequent adverts leading to the App Store. Would be great to fix this. Thanks.Version: 3.7.1

WoWJe veux vous faire part de mon insatisfaction au sujet des publicités qui reviennent continuellement Ces dernières sont complètement des arnaques Visionnez la publicité sur la tronçonneuse Sthil:la vidéo et les photos du bon commande ne montrent que la vraie tronçonneuse mais une petite inscription «manual chainsaw »à peine lisible. Lorsqu’on reçoit la confirmation d’achat qui indique que c’est un manual chainsaw et non une scie à batterie Et on refuse d’annuler la commande même si la publicité indique « Monney back guarantee ».Version: 2.2.0

Duplicate words, Blocked from going forward...I absolutely loved the challenge of discovering all the word combinations on the puzzle and the way you level up with each one. I’ve hit a block however and it’s actually by a glitch in the game: there is a duplicate word on my puzzle, and I know because I used a “hint” to give me the last and only missing letter to my final 3-letter word and turns out the word is a duplicate. It’s really frustrating because it won’t accept my entering it again because it’s already on the puzzle and doesn’t even accept it once the letter was added from the “hint,” I’d have to enter it myself but it won’t take it because it’s already there. If this glitch isn’t corrected I’ll just have to delete it sadly, hasn’t corrected itself yet. Really great game and app beforehand..Version: 1.9.18

N’importe quoiAbréviations coloc pour colocataire Nom de cie Anon??? Ouf.Version: 2.6.1

New version crashesWas enjoying this game as a way to pass some time - what ever the update was this week though it now crashes on the loading screen. Please fix.Version: 3.7.0

Having trouble wit WOW APP,I have found multiple freezes when I am playing WOW. I have to close the app and delete it from the background. Then I recall the app to continue playing. This being said, today I was playing with multiple freezes. When I came back on the app was sating I needed to update the Solitaire 1 app. I don’t use that app! I was in the middle of the game in the mid 700’s. I rebooted about 4 times to get it to go away. It didn’t. On the next reboot it came up with anew game which broke my winning streak? At least that is my assumption. I know there is no pot of gold at the end of time. I happen to be very competitive even with myself. Can anything be done about this? One other issue is that the ads for this miraculous weight loss pill is abusive, and I believe is false. I wonder how many bottles this company has sold or ‘given away’ to unsuspecting and vulnerable people looking for a quick cure. I’m speaking from many years of experience. I don’t have the choice to speak to someone at Fugo but was given this option. I hope to hear from someone at Fugo and/or Apple. Thank you Ronnie Weiss [email protected],net.Version: 3.3.0

Jeux coop non fonctionnelLe jeux coop ne fonctionne plus depuis la dernière mise à jour..Version: 3.1.1

Good to begin withBut now lags dreadfully, or completely freezes. It also makes my iPhone 12 heat up which no other game does. I’ve also reached level 200 without seeing the gameplay advertised..Version: 3.6.5

You know cheating ex we all had? This is the game versionYou know cheating ex we all had? This is the game version. Cheats you out of everything. Not a fair game unless you buy in-app purchases, pay to remove ads etc If you don’t mind any of the above and you can’t spell era, you’ll love this game.Version: 2.4.4

Temporary review...hear me outI love this game. The first “puzzle” game that has tickled my fancy in a long time. It’s one of the few apps where i will actually make in-app purchases (even if they are essentially not required, like with most such games). However, they need to add more levels more quickly. I appreciate that they actually add new levels, but they just don’t do it frequently enough. If the goal is to make an addictive game where people will shell out some money, then it makes sense to ensure a player never runs out of levels...lest they just switch to a copycat app. Please add more levels more frequently! I will update the review when that happens..Version: 1.9.5

Developers lie againGame received not the game advertised. It’s just another game, similar to many others, make words from a circle containing a selection of letters to use. Don’t waste your time, or money, trying this..Version: 3.7.0

WoWLove the game but over half the time playing is spent waiting for ads to finish so I am deleting it!.Version: 3.6.0

Not as challenging as it was at lower levelsI had reached levels where the words were much harder and always formed from 8 letters. This has stopped and gone back to really simplistic words. For a while, there would be easier words and then hard ones again as you reached the end of a section. But now it is all simple words with a lot of repeats, even the set of 7 available letters is sometimes repeated in quick succession. The game has become uninteresting..Version: 2.4.0

Won’t work after updateJust updated, but freezes when opening. Was having trouble with the app before this, was hoping the update would help. Would like to access this app again if possible..Version: 3.4.2

Terrible ads on a decent gameThis game is pretty typical of the letters in a round style games that are everywhere right now. I like the “travel” concept for the levels of play, and that you get points for all the MANY words you can make that are not in the puzzle. It is strange how many words you can make that are not in the puzzle. Maybe a theme for each game which connects which words are used would be clever (hint hint). On the other hand, ads interrupt ever second or third round and they are TERRIBLE!!! Truly the worst ads I have ever experienced!!! My game is actually frozen on an ad that won’t go away right now. It takes about THIRTY SECONDS for the way to clear the ad to pop up, and sometimes you need to hit the little x 3-4 times to make the ad go away. I will start hunting for a different game today that isn’t so ridiculous about this because the ads have ruined all the fun. Loss of all 4 stars is because of ads.Version: 1.9.14

Bonus LevelsI really love this game and have been playing it for over a year but what happened to the bonus journey that you could buy after finishing the main journey? I’ve got almost 300,000 gems and no bonus journey to use them on? Will give it five stars if brought back but had to only give it three since the bonus journeys are gone! Will change it to five stars if I get a good enough explanation as to why there are no longer any bonus journeys..Version: 2.3.3

SlowI’m loving this game,but it takes ages to load,ages to get your points after each advert. Then freeze’s when you try to make the words!! It really stresses me out,so I won’t be playing until these are sorted out..Version: 3.7.0

Good gameHints cost way too much.Version: 1.9.7

Repeating prizes are annoyingYou need to collect stickers to earn ‘coins’ & they keep repeating pretty much making it near impossible to actually get the achievement. Plus after every puzzle you have to sit through ads. There’s a wheel you can spin free once a day, but it regularly stops on the lowest prize or the lightening bolt that gives no prize but increases 2 other spots on the wheel. You have to sit through ads to spin it more than once. Minus all the ads & repeating prizes, the game is decent..Version: 3.4.5

Was Really Excited About This Game Until...Great game until it froze and wouldn’t unfreeze. I had to uninstall and reinstall and when I got back in, even though I logged in, I had lost all my levels and all my coins. Won’t play this again. Lousy. Fix your problems. On top of that, you need to make an option without advertising available. It was the advertising that froze the game. I would happily pay a few dollars to avoid that but you have no options. As a result, you’ve lost a die-hard fan. Too bad. UPDATE: Just saw all the many other people who said they gave up on this game because of the bugs that freeze it. Too bad, developers. You guys stink!.Version: 1.10.0

Play without wifi to avoid adsThe game is good but the ads drive you crazy and ruin your gaming enjoyment so everyone please play the game without wifi. There is also a bug for the words you have formed. I have encountered various times where the my words went into the 'extra word' section...only for that same word to appear in the crossword puzzle when I try it again later. Hints cost too much so anyone who needs some hint should use an online word generator. Other than that, the game is good..Version: 1.9.11

OkNot bad but it’s boring and there is repetition in many words..Version: 3.1.1

Polish versionLove the game but I tried typing xxx of words that actually exist in Polish and the game does not allow them. A massive update is needed. Maybe add an option such as “suggest new word” - and game makers could add them to dictionary/game? Fingers crossed for update - the game has good potential! Cheers!.Version: 1.12.1

False AdvertisingThe game was advertised showing a series of letter cards and asking if you can clear the board so I installed it only to find it’s the same as another game I’ve had for years 🤬.Version: 3.4.5

JunkThought I would give it a go as sick of it popping up as a advert on my other pass the time free games, downloaded it onto my iPhone 13, loaded it waited several minutes nothing it freezes on load screen everytime, I’m just glad I can delete this junk for free.Version: 3.6.5

SloW et bugsNew version … very slow and bugs !!!.Version: 2.9.1

Annoying adds!Too many adds, no way to add points unless you watch them..Version: 2.6.0

Problem with your adI’ve just seen the ad for this game and I was just wondering if the F word is supposed to be obvious, front and center? Did no one check for that? I couldn’t really care less but do you really want kids seeing that?.Version: 3.6.5

Copies your dataBe aware that when you run this app, it copies whatever was last on your clipboard. Might be innocuous info, might not be. I enjoyed this app but deleted it for that reason..Version: 2.4.1

Good game but having issues!I like the game but find it has too many bugs that cause it to lock up (on IPhone 12). Randomly when playing it offers tips or bonuses and there is no way to clear these pages without using up resources or restarting the app. When spinning or playing ads it locks up and again requires a restart. It’s a shame but these faults make it unplayable so deleted 😞.Version: 3.6.2

Quite good but…..I like the game but it seems stuck, cannot do the Dailey challenge as it looks as though I need to buy blue discs the actual game is showing green crystals down the side and will not let me play. Anybody else had this?.Version: 3.7.0

New versions have numerous issuesI’ve used this for a year with no problems. But recently I found many issues. When I ask to spin for points, the add comes up But it never spins. When I request 20 points for credit it sometimes 25% of the time play commercial, but doesn’t pay out. It has a delay when selecting letters that requires you to keep your finger on letter for more than 10 seconds. I’m deleting it..Version: 2.8.1

Would have given 5 stars but……..Good game but sadly I paid £4.99 to have ads removed and whilst the pop ups have stopped, if you select the third card offered or spin the wheel and others you still get ads tempting you to play (buy) other games and once the ad starts playing you have to wait until it has finished to get rid before you can continue with the game. Also I have no idea what the rockets are for and can find no information about them. Have requested a refund..Version: 3.6.0

Really??So I’m over a 1,000 levels into the game. I haven’t been using my daily free spins so I had 26 saved up. I decided to go ahead and use all my free spins. This is where I discovered THEY HAVE THIS GAME INTENTIONALLY RIGGED!!! There is a lightning bolt on the wheel that will multiply the diamonds by A LOT! The problem is, the only spots the game lets you land on is the lightning bolt and some other VERY MINOR prize. All my diamond spots were over 100,000 and not once in 26 free spins did I land on one single diamond space. This is how they “reward” you even after 1,000 levels!! I’m through with this game..Version: 3.4.2

Not long enoughBeen through all levels & it’s stopped am at 1470 but won’t continue have e mailed but no response enjoyed so far but disappointing.Version: 1.9.5

Dislike the new updateThe visual updates make it too busy and distracting from the game. The different condensed font as you create words is especially jarring, as is the deep black of the letters compared to a previously harmonious grey. I had played pretty much every day, but after the update, I found it more difficult to concentrate on the game. I’m sad I updated, but likely won’t continue to play with the current design..Version: 3.0.4

Not working anymoreSince the last update, cannot open.Version: 2.5.1

No ShowBeen trying since the last update to use the game but the wheel of words doesn’t show. Please modify as my family and myself really enjoy this game..Version: 1.0.11

Nouvelle versionJ’adore ce jeu mais malheureusement depuis votre nouvelle version c’est devenu très désagréable d’y jouer. Il est lent, il gèle. Je dois constamment redémarrer... très déçue de cette nouvelle version, il était mieux avant..Version: 2.1.0

Was great, but now…Loved this game & played it daily for over a year. However, now it’s developed some really annoying aspects. It awards rockets but they’re impossible to find & use. My husband reached out multiple times & sent a photo as requested but no reasonable reply. Now, the game will not accept multiple extremely common 3 letter words as bonus words. Highly irritating, please fix..Version: 2.9.3

Jeu en françaisLorsque je charge le jeu qui est annoncèrent en français, il n’y a que de l’anglais alors je ne suis pas bilingue donc je ne peux pas jouer, pouvez vous remèdier à cette situation . Merci de votre attention,.Version: 2.8.1

DisappointedInitially it was fun- but I got pretty far in the game- I got to unlock level 25ish- and now that I’ve gotten that far they stop giving you coins- and it boots you off line “freezes game and resets it to the point you can’t play” So I just deleted it. It’s fun to play until u get to the higher levels- when you can beat the level without making a purchase- then they kick you out because they want your $..Version: 2.6.0

Too many addsI will say that there are not as many adds as I have seen in other places. So at first it wasnt bad HOWEVER the interactive adds are atrocious you can skip them with a >>> sign BUT it takes you to a “get the app” page where you have to wait for the “x” button to load. And then when you click that the add pop up will appear. Also there are pop up ads too!! Its just too much and is a pain. I enjoy the prize wheel for daily prizes BUT i landed on two spaces which did jot reward me but instead informed me about opportunities to join the app’s club. Most disappointing was the golden wheel spin which I landed on took me to a different prize wheel which underneath the spin button said “for 2.99 USD” I understand needing to make money but this is in poor taste. The user should have to pay to spin on what they landed after watching an add for a free spin in the first place. As for the game itself it is enjoyable and the travel aspect brings an interesting vibe. overall i gave this a three star because of the obnoxious adds..Version: 3.5.2

Good game but Ads destroy the funI really enjoy this game but the wretched ads keep glitching the app and require me to restart the programme every few minutes. It seems to be getting worse and is now driving me mad. If nothing is done about the ads son, will be quitting this app for good..Version: 3.7.0

MotsCe serait agréable d’avoir les définitions des mots..Version: 2.1.3

Wow en españolJ’ai adoré le concept! La découverte, l’information et la façon d’escalader les niveau, ainsi que le feed-back rapide. Par contre, à partir de qqs min de jeu, LE GRAND SPHINX 5 a commencé à refuser un paquet de mots comme ARTES, Traes, reta, eras, etc. Le problème majeur est au niveau des verbes. Le jeu est incohérent: verbe ESTAR est accepté, mais pas SER; alors que SERA l’est! Le verbe ORAR est accepté, mais pas Oremos. Si vous acceptez les infinitifs tenez vous à cette règle! Une autre grande déception du jeu est que les mots inconnus sont dépourvus de définition. Un dictionnaire serait un atout majeur! Je vais essayer la version anglaise en espérant avoir plus de plaisir..Version: 2.1.3

Keeps asking for moneyI would not mind paying for the game but there is no one off fee. It just keeps asking for money. For a word puzzle game it is not worth it..Version: 3.6.0

So much lostMy stars are going down, I contacted customer service WEEKS ago and haven’t heard ANYTHING back from them. I was almost to level 7,000 and had a ton of coins. Lost it all when the game froze for days until I deleted the app and reinstalled it. I’d thought if I signed in, they’d have the saved progress. Well nope. So the game was frozen and I physically couldn’t play, what else could I do? Customer service doesn’t get back to you in a timely manner, or any manner, so far. Love this game so I’m to level 400 almost. Still upsetting. Beware.Version: 3.4.4

Not great since updateThe recent update seems to have made it easier. I’m picked up the game where I left off however the levels suddenly got as easy as the first few again..Version: 2.0.4

Annoyingly BlandI’ve been playing this game of several months. I don’t spend a great deal of time, but I do a couple levels a day. To earn prizes you have to play 50 a day. The bonus spin thing always hits the lowest or near lowest value every time. Or it lands on the lighting and you get nothing. There are ads after every round. To close them, you have close the repeated pop up’s. Sometimes it takes several taps to get one to close, and then the next comes up. It’s irritating. The difficulty remains the same so it’s great for people that don’t have a huge vocabulary. Overall fair but the irritating aspects keep the fun to a minimum..Version: 3.4.3

Great game, but . . .As a game, I loved every minute even though I got frustrated finding the final word which ended up being simple and obvious. On the downside, the program is as slow as treacle on a Canadian February morning. From tapping the icon, it can take as long as 30 seconds to get to a playable position, then you often have to spell out a word slowly as it won’t go from letter to letter as fast as you can swipe it out. The app completely crashes at least once a day. Now, having completed game 1,200, it just refuses to run. Of course, that is maybe how many games are programmed into the app. On top of that, the commercials often take up to 20 seconds to play. That’s about 3 times as long as the other (very few) games I have downloaded. Then there is the previous report of the app stealing the contents of the copy function. I find that my iPad is much hotter than normal, even when the app is on the screen but not being played. One has to wonder what the app is doing to cause it to use system resources to that extent. And perhaps what it is doing is why it is so slow. So, in self-defence I am finally deleting this app..Version: 2.8.1

Wasted $5.98I was enjoying this game a lot until I got to the wheel of wonder. I paid the $2.99 to get the spin for the chance to get additional gems and twice my money was taken without getting the spin. Then when I tried to just go back and play the game I couldn’t move past the spin screen. Although the spin button was engaged I would push it and nothing would happen. I couldn’t get off the screen and I couldn’t spin the wheel. So I’ve downloaded and deleted the app for the final time. I’ll have to go find another word game to play..Version: 3.2.0

Caution - clipboard paste issuesThe word puzzles are excellent and very enjoyable however when opening the app on an iphone the app pastes whatever is in the clipboard! Where does it paste the text? Other than a clumsy fishing attempt by the developers I see no reason for this paste activity. Use the app with caution.Version: 2.5.0

WOW spinner with ads is awful (iphone 7+)Love the game but... I have the paid version however, to do the daily spinner you used to have to watch an add for each spin. That’s not so bad but now if you watch an ad, spin and land on a chance to buy a better spin, if you deny, you are forced to watch another ad to get to spin. Now, and I hope this is a glitch that will be fixed, I watch an ad, the spinner will appear but not spin and I watch another ad and after the ad finishes the spinner just sets there only allowing me to watch another extremely annoying ad. Well, I won’t be watching much longer. In a very short time this is heading to the trash bin. Certainly could never error on the side of having no ads could it.... Garbage as it continues to force the same CDC ads over and over, oh, and they don’t count as having watched on. I paid for “no ads”!!!.Version: 2.9.3

Sound off on phone but ad blasted soundThis only happened about 4 times but that’s 4 times too many. I really enjoyed playing this game but when I turn the sound off on my phone and it comes on blasting their sound effects and there’s no way to turn off the sound it’s a dealbreaker. I play games when I’m in waiting rooms, when I’m on break at work, waiting for a meeting to start and having some game suddenly blasting is unacceptable..Version: 1.13.2

Glitchy and zero customer serviceThe app is great for brain training, however every now and then it can be very glitchy and annoying. It is glitchy at the moment, to the point that you can hardly use it, due to the letters not working when you choose them at times. I used up some of my diamonds last night due to a glitch, as it wasn’t registering letters I was choosing, and next thing I know my diamonds have been used when I didn’t want them to be for a clue!! I’m not sure I can continue using if it continues like this, and no one responds to my feedback on customer service- what is the point of having the option of you have to resort to putting a complaint on a review? Also, the sounds are all glitchy. Sort it all out, please!!.Version: 3.6.5

OddHas anyone noticed that you don’t get points for the actual puzzle, only the “additional found words not in puzzle”? Check and you will see. If you find five extra words, you get five points, twenty extra words, twenty points. Yet nothing for the actual puzzle you’re deciphering. Why? Also, they accept the word C*nt as an acceptable additional word, but not “Agast”, “Santa”, “Satan” etc. there are actually quite a few real words that don’t get accepted as additional word finds, which makes me think the creators don’t really have a wide vocabulary..Version: 1.9.16

Too many adsWas enjoying this game but around Level 15/16 there were ads after every completed puzzle which ended with me deleting the app due to this.Version: 3.3.0

Not what was advertisedDon’t understand this at all. Was playing Word Cookies and this game came up as an ad. Looked challenging (hate games that are too easy) so I clicked on the ad and downloaded the free version right away. Game is not AT ALL what was advertised. Just the usual “crossword” type games that are readily available. At least the ads aren’t toooo onerous in the free version (have tried others where they show you a new ad after pretty much every level). Quickly went through 50 levels and just too easy. The “travel” aspect ads a bit of interest vs the usual crossword game, but I’ll probably delete as this is NOT what was advertised. (Ad showed letters on “cards” laid out in multiple rows/ columns. You supposedly drag the showing cards off to form words, revealing new cards and you’re supposed to try to clear the board. That looked fun. Wish this was that.).Version: 3.4.5

New Version : Downgrade for the gameI was on the 2200 level prior to this new version. I usually had 8 letters most of the time , 5 and above lettered words and longer more tiles in each game ; YET this new versions was disappointing to me because the new version and games went back to the three -lettered words most of the time , more on 7 letters , and fewer tiles in each game. AND STILL , the game is not turning the home screen off automatically when inactive..Version: 2.0.4

Misleading advert for game! Actually same as so many othersDownloaded game after seeing an advert which was removing letter cards in rows to make words. Opened it and it’s the same game as so many others when you join letters from a circle to make a word. Bore off!.Version: 3.6.0

Nouvelle versionDésolé je n’aime pas la nouvelle version et le gain de vitesse promise est inexistante. Toujours pas moyen d’avoir la définition des mots absente. Malheureusement je vais probablement vous quitter, dommage....Version: 2.1.0


🙂 Words of Wonders: Crossword Positive Reviews
Is Words of Wonders: Crossword not working?

Words of Wonders: Crossword works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Words of Wonders: Crossword.

⛔   Words of Wonders: Crossword Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Words of Wonders: Crossword
Solitaire Guru: Card Game negative reviews, comments
Solitaire Guru: Card Game Negative Reviews

Your search for the classic Solitaire card game ends here! First-class Klondike Solitaire with best experience in the m...

Wordz + negative reviews, comments
Wordz + Negative Reviews

- Featured by Apple in New and Noteworthy - Editors' Choice Award - AppEggs.com - #1 Free App in over 20 cou...

Wordz 2 negative reviews, comments
Wordz 2 Negative Reviews

** Wordz 2 is now compatible with iOS8 ** ** 10.000.000 registered players worldwide ** ** Compete online with thousand...

Words of Wonders: Search negative reviews, comments
Words of Wonders: Search Negative Reviews

Welcome to Words of Wonders: Search! You will go on a journey around the world to explore wonderful cities and discover ...

Words of Wonders: Guru negative reviews, comments
Words of Wonders: Guru Negative Reviews

A true trivia game with challenges as you connect the letters and progress through the levels! A brand new word game fr...

Solitaire Sunday: Card Game negative reviews, comments
Solitaire Sunday: Card Game Negative Reviews

Solitaire Sunday: TriPeaks Card Game Are you a fan of mobile card games? Introducing Solitaire Sunday, a brand new soli...