Motionleap by Lightricks App Negative ReviewsLightricks Ltd.

Motionleap By Lightricks Negative Reviews

4.7
4.77121 star

Total 131 Negative Reviews

Motionleap by Lightricks App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

Motionleap by Lightricks app received 131 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Motionleap by Lightricks? Can you share your negative thoughts about motionleap by lightricks?

Please wait! Motionleap by Lightricks Facebook comments loading...



Motionleap by Lightricks for Negative User Reviews

Kind of good app.....When I opened this app I was excited and was hoping to make some cool videos and things like that. When I opened it up I was waiting quite awhile for this app to load. I went to go get some effects and I don’t want to mention but if your one of those people who HATE getting apps saying there free but then you have to get a subscription. I wasn’t to thrilled that half of the things I couldn’t use but I was still hoping that I could probably use a picture. I clicked on a picture then it froze and it kept on continuing. I exited it and went back in and I thought, maybe not. That’s just what I think of this app. I hope this is helpful to you..Version: 1.7.2

Can’t export without paying!Even when using the free effects, it doesn’t let you export your video without paying to “remove pro limit”. What’s even the point then? This used to be free but for some reason they changed the name and put up a paywall. Why not just make it a paid app instead of trying to swindle people who download it expecting it to be free and are left utterly disappointed? In-app purchases will be the death of us all..Version: 1.7.6

Suggestion For Better ExperienceYour app looks nice and professional. However there are so many rip off apps, users are hesitant to click on anything with a subscription. I did not purchase your product due to the following two reasons. To allow users to have a great experience before purchasing or subscribing I would suggest the following: 1. You have easy access to purchase but not unsubscribe. This looks suspicious. Add unsubscribe button. Not that hard. 2. Like many users, I load apps when I see it advertised. I do a few things and then plan on doing the review later. When I finally get around to it the trial has expired. Suggestion: Give the user a couple of stock pictures and access to all the tools. This allows them to see how and if the product works as advertised. If they are comfortable, they would purchase..Version: 1.1.7

Not that stokedBrought the app, played with it a bit, very easy to use. In the app itself the image quality looks amazing, but once uploaded to social media it drastically looses quality making what was a breath taking image not so great. On instagram it does after 4 or so seconds upgrade the quality a little, but by then users will potentially have scrolled past, having not been impressed immediately 😞.Version: 1.0.9

Just confusedThe app is amazing but are you unable to export anything unless you get pro? When I press export it takes me to the page and I can customise the export settings but the only other button available is “Remove Pro Limit”.Version: 1.1.8

Was DecentThis app works well and the effects on offer are really impressive. Unfortunately though, a lot of things are set behind a rather steep paywall. £60 is a ridiculous price for the full version especially considering the fact that other paid apps are 20 at most. Also in the last update, they removed the animate option which was the main reason I used this app in the first place. I had previously considered getting the full version of this app (only put off by the previously mentioned high price) but honestly, it’s a little disheartening seeing a previously free feature be locked behind a paywall and it’s made my mind up on not buying it. Seriously guys, it’s really not a cool thing to do. Updates are supposed to enhance a users experience not limit it. It really pains me to only give it 2 stars as I absolutely love this app for what it does but I can’t bring myself to give it any more at this current time.Version: 1.8.2

Don’t waste your moneyHard to use Can’t accurately draw around objects with your finger..Version: 1.0.8

Not worth $90 to buy outright.Let me know when your full price gets real. No app is worth $90. Eventually the developer will stop making it compatible with the latest iOS update and your investment becomes locked and non-useable..Version: 1.7.0

App was awesome, until about 3 days agoI have the subscription and this app worked great. Then just went to do another edit and 2/3 of edit tool are gone. I tried to remove it and reinstall the app and still same and not only that, lost my edited clips I had in the app. Need to get clips to clients and can’t. Need to get this fixed asap and compensated for this..Version: 1.9.20

Wouldnt recommend sorry :/Cant do much without paying and throws a sponser or ad for their premium, or artleap, ect. At you everytime you open up the app, or are about to do something.Version: 1.9.6

Stop changing everything goodWhy do you keep changing everything that is good about the app. The more updates you do the more the restrictions and downgrades you put in. You’ve changed the animation section which is terrible now. You’ve now changed the clouds\sky section which has reduced settings. The iPad is getting more powerful and you are reducing or taking features away. I won’t do another’s years subscription when you’re making the app worse. You should be adding more capability for my money not reducing it. I’ve never known an app go backwards in technology over a year. And yet the updates always say improvements. Sort it out ASAP or you’ll lose a customer..Version: 1.8.3

🙏Remove the all the pro version things.Its a very good app but I don’t have a Apple Payment. Please can you remove it..Version: 1.2.9

No goodNice app but can only share and save if you buy Pro version. Not impressed with the catch. All you can do is play with it but not save or anything. Pointless..Version: 1.1.6

Worked initially - now it doesn'tIt was a lot of fun. I paid for a full year. Now half the effects are unavailable. Reinstalling, logging out and in, restarting device - both iPad and iPhone doesn't work. Seems to be an authentication issue. Please give me back what I paid for..Version: 1.9.20

Videos don’t export.I really want to give this a good review. I really like it and wasn’t that bothered by the price cos it’s easy to use and gives good results. Video wouldn’t export (it seems to be preparing to export but once it reaches 100% it says “cancelled”) but I thought this was because I was on the free trial period so I paid to unlock premium. It was exactly the same. It wouldn’t export anything I’d done, so I cancelled my subscription. If I see they’ve fixed that, I might come back. Fix that and it’s four stars from me..Version: 1.1.0

Disappointed have used this app for over 12 monthsApp was great at first would give five stars. However, a recent change in tools available and motion effects it is very poor now. Not everyone wants to use the same motion effects bring back the old motion or least have it there as an option for those who do not want what their animating turning into fluttering mess with important points on a subject disappearing and reappearing as the motion takes effect! Also as mentioned bring back the anchors! Will be uninstalling if this is not fixed!.Version: 1.8.9

OkWas really loving this app used it 5 times and was considering purchasing pro until the app stopped me using it without try forcing my Into a payment method saying I needed to unlock limit , what limit ,.....nothing mentioned about time trial limit in the free download .......yes it says certain effects need to be unlocked using pro version but nothing at all about basic function and use .....so therefore I’m not purchasing instead going elsewhere on my pc for a pro version of other video effects that I’m not being pushed into purchasing nor pushed into giving five star rating every time I click a function ....waste of time this app if you intend to try out before purchasing.Version: 1.1.1

Deceptive Advertising in ActionIt’s a good idea that has been executed marginally well. My main complaint is that the preview includes animating a perfect circle using a ferris wheel as an example. Drawing a perfect circle by hand is impossible, especially on a touchscreen phone. I purchased the Pro version thinking that there might be a circle tool. Nope. After more than a week customer support finally returned my message and recommended placing individual points around the circular object I want to animate. Again, placing individual points to create a perfect circle is nearly impossible. My issue is the fact that the ad intimates the ease of creating a perfect circle when nothing could be further from the truth. It’s deceptive advertising in action and I won’t be renewing my subscription at the end of the year..Version: 1.4.9

This app WAS great.I got this app a while back and I loved it. Later though I started to forget about it and slowly stopped using it. I never had the premium because I could easily animate the images and add cool effects. When I came back to the app recently I noticed how the animate option was no longer free. This is really annoying to me because the only reason I had this app was to animate my images in the advanced way that this app offered me. But no, the developers had to make this feature premium now. This app is now pointless and is just like any photo editor out there. If you are seeing this and are confused either because you don’t agree or this problem has been address. Don’t worry I’m aware that this problem might have been solved by the time you read this..Version: 1.9.3

Getting boring and the AI? MehI’ve used this app for several years and loved it to make some great designs. Honestly, though? For $60 a year, you’d think you’d offer more elements, more overlays, effects, skies, water, etc. This app hasn’t changed since I first used it. Now? AI portion is awful. I can go on Discord and do incredible things with Midjourney this app can’t even touch. I barely use the photo apps in this package. I would only subscribe to one or two, but your hard sell nagging me while trying to use an app of yours I paid for is just rotten business practice. I finally signed up for the whole package just to get your pop ups to stop, but I won’t this year. The value just isn’t worth it. It’s like you’ve grown bored and tired of your own wonderful apps. I wish you would offer just Videoleap and Motionleap. Photoleap, Artleap, and Lightleap are worthless. They are never updated, either. You’re going to lose a long-time customer this next year. Sad but I don’t think you care..Version: 1.9.20

Stop Changing the Interface & Return Element Visibility2nd Update: Omg, please stop ruining the app with your “improvements”. Why did you mess with the Sky layers? It was great before, but now you can’t control the sky’s overlay color strength and there’s no way of controlling the transparency either. Just return everything to it’s original way of operation. This app just keeps getting more difficult to work with. 1st Update: I wish you would stop messing with the app design. Every change that has been made in the last few months was a hit and miss. I wish it would go back to the original design and layout. —— Previous review: While I love the app, this version is really not good. You can’t see the number of layers in the Elements section and that means having to tap on screen over and over until you stumble on the element you need to adjust. Fix, please..Version: 1.8.5

It’s would be good if it workIt’s really easy to make creations and stuff and I love the all I made like 10 different pictures the problem is I can’t make no more A week ago I try to make a picture and it looks like the best one I made so far I try to export it to my photos and it didn’t work!!!! I kept trying all day I even lower the quality to see if it would work then but it still didn’t. I thought maybe if I delete some of my pictures in my gallery and the photos in my project thing but it still didn’t work. I been trying every day but no matter what I do it won’t work. I spent money on this app just for it to not work after I try it. Maybe it’s a update or something but it’s not working.Version: 1.8.5

I’m confused :(So i was so excited to try out this app! Because you see I’m a editor and a couple of my friends were using this app so I decided to check it out! When I clicked on the app it looked like any normal app until it said “pro” I tried to click of but it wouldn’t let me and still isn’t if any of the team could help me that would be great!!.Version: 1.6.6

Subsceiption use onlyThis app says In-app purchases giving the impreasion that there is a free version. It only works with subscription..Version: 1.7.2

Great but...To save your animated photo you have to buy pro and I really don’t like that so can you please make it so that at least 2 or 3 saves you don’t need the pro. Thanks for reading this. And if any parents are reading this... don’t let you kids have this. It is horrible. Just saying if you try screen recording it an alien pops up on your screen and interrupts it so don’t do that. Please change the game. Bye..Version: 1.8.2

Terrible updateYou seriously made it where to use animate you have to go pro? This is ridiculous and never should have changed. Garbage app. I don't even see the option where you could loop the pictures to move a certain way. Taken off I guess considering I've seen subscribers complain in the reviews. Whoever had that idea needs a mental evaluation if they honestly thought that was a good idea. Don't even bother replying with "email customer service" and claiming that this app is "free", because it's not, and that's simply untrue and you know it. You have to pay now to use any good features in this app, so now it is virtually useless. There's no point in anyone using the app at this point. You literally can't do anything on this app now. You took away the only good part because you're ✨greedy✨. You baited us to update saying you added free elements and stuff. Lol do you think that makes up for what you took away or something? Will be deleting this shoddy app. Thanks a lot, god-awful developers..Version: 1.8.0

Great app simple problemsGreat app, easy to use on iPhone, unfortunately when you go to use it on an iPad it recognises that you have paid the subscription yet won’t unlock the sky and water features for use. Won’t be renewing for this reason, no point paying for features I can’t access.Version: 1.3.6

Con payment DeductionCon payment deduction. I just purchased app on monthly bases $3. Something and they deducted all together annually $38 + which is not appropriate. Please give my money back . Must be on monthly. Please return my money back. I m trying to contact them but nothing available 😡.Version: 1.9.3

Here’s the thingI love this app, but it has one major, decent sized problem... I got this app and loved it, in fact I loved it so much I decided to become a premium member for a year. Paid the $60 myself (I was like 12). Next year comes around and I don’t use this as much anymore, don’t get me wrong it was great and it was so much better like this. So I canceled my subscription. Well I was looking back at some of the animations I did using the premium options and non of them would load! See, I prefer if my animation is “live” as my phone calls it, because it has a better effect. Well the editors of this app know as well, so unless you pay premium you are not going to be able do that. Anyway, I realize now that after my subscription time was up this happened. Interesting isn’t it? I paid $60 so I could animate save live and when I go to look back at it, it won’t work! Now I could go back and do it again, but like I said, cant use live unless you are a premium member. That was a major reason I got it! So if I don’t keep paying, I won’t be able to see anything I ever do with the premium?! That’s seems unfair is really all I’m trying to say. 😕.Version: 1.6.8

Sky effectSo I don’t have the sky effect to make the sky move it dosent show up any help.Version: 1.3.0

Took my moneyFree trial ended up costing me 24$ this app also is garbage even if you buy the affects Give me back my money.Version: 1.1.1

Downgrade with each “update”I’ve had this app since it was called Pixaloop. Loved it, and I used it every day mostly for the animation tool. Then a little while back you updated it and blocked the animation behind a paywall. I was super ticked from that firstly, but yknow what? I went and bought your extremely overpriced full version. No biggie. But now?? You remove all of the advanced tools in the latest update! Why did you feel the need to do that? I regret updating this app. I relied so much on those tools, and now they’re so simplified it boggles me how you thought it was a good idea. If there was a way to get back my money I would. Please, please listen to the other reviewers when we say we want those advanced tools back. I will be looking for other apps in the meantime. I hope I get a response as to why this decision was made and if you guys will be rolling back on that decision..Version: 1.7.7

Please helpIt won’t let me choose directions. I’ve been trying to for 10 mins.Version: 1.9.6

Animating costs moneyOverall the app is fine except for the fact that now I can’t export a simple animated image into my camera role. The fact that it can only stay in my « project » list is a disappointment. 3 out of 10 to be honest.Version: 1.9.9

Eh.I used to love editing with this app for introductions on my roleplay page on Instagram. Sadly, that all went down when they made us pay for almost all the features, including the animated ones. There are barely any effect and animation tools you can use for this app anymore. Since i didn’t want to pay any money for this (considering that I don’t have any money), I decided to screen record it. HOWEVER, this alien figure popped up on the screen and told me to pay for the pro. I’m really frustrated with this app, and it makes me incredibly furious knowing that I have to basically pay to get the best features. I’m honestly on my urge to delete this app because of this..Version: 1.7.2

Actual review: Cool app that needs a strategy.It’s a fun little animation app. A cool way to take some social media posts up a notch. Here is the big problem.... If I am rating this app as a little fun photo app I would give it 5 stars. I would even pay a single .99 or maybe 1.99 fee for a pro version and recommend it to my friends. However, the problem is they are charging like this is an Adobe product. The monthly fee is absolutely silly for an app this featureless. It’s a fun little product that totally missed in the monetization method. I see this going one of two ways. Either add a mountain of continually expanding features, think Adobe products, or make this a one time .99 fee for the “pro” version. Otherwise, I guarantee most people will do what I do. Play with the very limited version for a week or so and never use it again. The devs built a cool little app. It would be sad to see it fade because of a poorly thought out compensation strategy..Version: 1.2.6

Only Pro?I tried to do a sample photo using the basic features and export @1080p but it is still forcing me into a pro subscription. Am I doing something wrong? I’d like to see the finished product before buying a pro subscription. Did I download an app with a pro upgrade or is this a “lite” or “demo” circumstance? Thanks for your help!.Version: 1.4.1

SubscriptionThe usual story - we download an app which, in it’s ‘free’ state is quite fun. A few months later the elements which were free are suddenly ‘pro’ and require far more money than they are worth. I haven’t paid - and will not pay - but still feel ripped off. In my humble there are NO excuses for removing functionality out of pure greed. I am now removing ALL Enlight apps for that very reason. Shameful. True rating? Five stars for the way the app works - zero stars for making the basic app less than it was and therefore a waste of space. Think hard before you give these people your money for a few minutes of fun. Con..Version: 1.7.3

Don’t even trial this!!I trialed this, and another lightleap app. within 24 hours I cancelled both subscriptions. They charged me anyway. Don’t even trial this app unless you want to be charged, whether you want it or not.Version: 1.9.5

C’est trop cherJe trouve que vous abusé avec les prix, c’est trop cher.Version: 1.9.6

Too little for too muchIn a world where competition is fierce, this app under delivers and over charges for what it gives. Definitely try it out but there are plenty of other places to prioritise that amount of money before this is worth it for me..Version: 1.4.4

Needs extreme amounts of work.Is not Apple Pencil friendly. (Has serious lag in this area). Does not follow desired path. Inadequate masking feature. Lacks extreme precision. Extremely sloppy. Lacks multiple layering within animation packs. No add feature... what if I want to add 10,000 butterflies? I’m not able to do this. Some of the features are very nice and very well animated but not enough layering options. Correct me if I’m wrong and not doing something right. I do feel this app has an extreme amount of potential and I downloaded it for obvious reasons. I suggest taking a lesson from#superimpose app and how their masking tools work. They are a very precise tool and things should be done in this fashion. I definitely think that you guys would benefit from that me being a beta tester for this tool. I am an accomplished artist. I am using iPad Pro 12.9” with the Apple Pencil, of course. Your tools are not matched to qualify using with the Apple Pencil. As well I had to pay to see what this app and goes instead of getting a late version. This makes me extremely cautious in having to pay to use your video lab application in which I I am very interested in using for my artwork. Again I would love to beta-test for you guys I would definitely upgrade to five stars if you were to fix these options that I have listed..Version: 1.2.0

Downgraded on updateI recently just updated the app and lost over half of all moving elements, lost most all the sky overlays. Lost more then half of the effects. It downgraded a whole bunch of features I once had before. I bought a yearly subscription for this app and am shocked that so much has been removed from it from what you once could do before… If you have this app and paid for a yearly subscription I highly recommend not to update it because you will lose everything you created and all of its previous features. I will be canceling my subscription. It used to be a very good app now it’s limited in the things you can do to make your pictures or art into something special..Version: 1.9.20

Not ImpressedImpossible to cancel subscription, I downloaded as a free trial, didn’t like the app as it was quite difficult to use so I deleted it. I check my bank account only to see I’ve been charged almost $31 - it’s a scam and a rip off. I’ll be fighting to get my money back, don’t download this app unless you’ve got money to burn. Because now I’m left with nothing until I can have my claim processed by either the App Store or the Commonwealth Bank..Version: 1.1.1

PshSure, this app is neat. Moving pictures are pretty. Unfortunately, the impossibly short free trial period for the full app is pretty obviously designed to screw you out of $20 dollars (a year subscription). An app with users in mind would at the very least default to a monthly one ($3.99). Better yet, it wouldn’t rely on counterintuitive design to trick users into losing money at all. There should be information on how to unsubscribe IN the app! I shouldn’t have had to dig through reviews to find answers. And before I get the canned response from the developer about contacting you at any time with questions - I DID. Nobody responded, and something tells me if I’d waited for you to get around to me it would have conveniently happened after y’all charged my account. ✌🏼.Version: 1.1.1

Good but…It is a cool app I love to make water flow but you can only do a few things without premium and you can’t even screen record without buying premium it’s sooo annoying! It would be great if you could have more things without buying. it would also be really good if could make things move up and down too..Version: 1.8.5

3 days free then have to join subscriptionShould probably mention that there are only 3 free days somewhere in the app description..Version: 1.1.1

Not worth it, lots of errors to fixWould be 5 stars if it had more features and if the pro subscription was actually worth it. Upgraded to pro. Wished I hadn’t wasted the money. It says to export in 4K, it’s absolutely nonsense. Looks like 400 pixels than 4K. This is on iPad Pro and iPhone XR so device isn’t issue. Also subscription only works for iPhone, won’t port over to my iPad. So do I need to subscribe on each device? If so then it’s definitely not worth the money..Version: 1.2.6

3d motionThe old 3d motion stuff is gone. where'd it go? please put it back!!.Version: 1.6.4

Cool butCool and neat, but expensive for the effects..Version: 1.0.7

Beware !!!!!This app will do whatever it said there is no doubt and no need to complaint what it can do or not. But you all need to beware one very important thing which I have facing. I subscribed this app already with £17,99 for a year but after just a few day asked me to subscribe again for just £8.99 for a year. I thought I did not subscribe yet so I subscribed again. So please be careful with subscription cause you might end up paying two or more time like me !.Version: 1.5.3

AI generated nightmare fuelI liked it when they updated the elements. There hasn’t been a good or thoughtful update for over a year. Instead, they have given us AI generated “art” but all I’ve managed to do is create nightmares. Missing body parts, weird textures, like someone who speaks another language is desperately trying to understand but doesn’t stand a chance. Just give me more lights and sparkles… the hands of a clock? Something with which to make magic…like you used to. Having said that, the old elements and overlays still offer enough variety to create with. Let’s just pretend the attempt at AI never happened…no matter how much money you sunk into it..Version: 1.9.20

ScamDon’t get this app is it a scam waiting to happen! I downloaded the app and to save your video you have to pay for pro which costs more then Disney plus!!!! I tried screen recording but then this annoying blocker came up saying that I must pay. Don’t get it unless you want to pay 12.99 a month.Version: 1.7.1

It’s okayIt’s okay I guess, I do recommend it if you are looking for a alive sky and water effect in photos but apart from that it’s a bit plain and not really worth the download.Version: 1.1.1

Bring back the anchor points!I used to LOVE this app and recommended it to my students, but I was sad to discover that with updates you’ve removed the option to add anchor points. It really limits the kinds of actions you’re able to do. Please bring them back! (My review would be 5 stars with the option of anchor points!).Version: 1.8.5

Crazy appWould give five stars because This is the best app for promotional material but…. I do not understand the change to get rid of being able to use full audio clips from music imported from videos. Now I have to take an extra 8 steps in editing and import videos into other apps. Just have an import audio function and it would be so much easier. This is just sad.Version: 1.9.5

Click bait. Tricked people into thinking this is freeDon’t recommend.Version: 1.1.4

Oh for the days of PixaloopYou sure know how to kill an app! UPDATE: Always living in hope that developers come to their senses and restore what used to be working so well, I now find that in order to use the app I have to create an account first. No thank you, too many pitfalls - why can’t the app be used without an account? It is not that I don’t have the accounts that you offer for login, it is that I don’t want to have to login. But clearly there is no longer ANYTHING free here anymore. Oh for the days when greed was not a driving force….Version: 1.9.0

What happened?I got this when I had an iPod, now I have an iPad. On iPod, unpaid version, there was a few things I could do; adding motion to rain, hair and smoke wafting, trees swaying in wind, or motion to a waterfall. Understandably there were limits to how much could be done without buying the pro version, but I tested a bunch of features and got to see what could be done with this app. I was tempted to buy pro, but wasn’t able to at the time. Opened the app for the first time on the iPad, almost a year later, and all of that is now pro only. All I can do is add stickers, or really cartoony sparkles/confetti. How can anyone new to this app get any idea what can be done with it? Why would anyone pay $60 for features they can’t test? The sad thing, to me, is I opened the app excited to play with it on a screen I can see so much more on, before buying it, b/c I loved it on my iPod. Every few taps, something popped up trying to get me to pay for pro, a few times it would have just charged me if I didn’t require myself to enter my password (now fingerprint) for every purchase. Shady business practices imo. No thanks..Version: 1.8.0

Great app but expensiveIf you’re a professional animator or have a regular need to develop short animations then this app is easily worth the asking price. If, on the other hand, you just want to occasionally animate a photo to share with the family this is a very high price. I appeal to the developers to consider making a lite version or to change the model to one which allows you to purchase packs instead of a one shot buys all subscription model..Version: 1.9.0

Am I imagining this?I'm confused as to why I can't use any of the non-pro features, when I was able to use them in the beginning. Other comments point to this not being a free app, which, if that's the case, makes sense; what doesn't make sense is why the app, rather than alert me that I need to upgrade, just does nothing. Hence the low rating..Version: 1.3.0

It’s a pay appIt’s a pay app, but doesn’t tell you that until you after you download and go through the instructions. Low.......Version: 1.3.0

Is that it? 😶I’ve run out of photos of rivers. Is that all it does, just make water & sky move? It would be nice to have some other effects & images available to import. As it is I’ve done that now. Other than basic instructions at start up it’s lacking guidance on other tools available. And it assumes we all know some technical jargon which is frustrating. There’s not much you can do for free & I can’t afford to buy Pro so I’ll probably wind up deleting it..Version: 1.1.1

Path no longer free?This was the best part of this app... the path was the best fee feature! Now it’s useless. Free what now? Smoke? It’s time I think I don’t need this app anymore, as it doesn’t have.Version: 1.7.6

BAD QUALITY WHEN UPLOADING TO SOCIAL MEDIASo I’ve purchased the app for a moth to try it out for about £4 and very things great about it. It’s just that when you finish your Edit of the photo and export it in 4K quality it stays at 4K when you view it in your camera roll but WHEN YOU TRY TO UPLOAD IT TO SOCIAL MEDIA VIA. Instagram, Facebook, Snapchat etc. It drops to a 360PIXEL quality... what’s the point of getting the app and getting what you expect out of it... what am I supposed to do go to my camera roll to show people the 4K quality... total waste of money yall need to fix that..Version: 1.1.9

DisappointmentI was first introduced to this app at the Apple Store. I loved it and immediately got it on my device. The first thing that popped up when I opened the app was it asking me to get their Pro Pack for like six dollars a month. I closed out of it, and began to edit a photo. I was all of a sudden extremely disappointed to see that only a very VERY small number of filters, exporting options, and editing tools are available to you if you do not have the Pro Pack. I soon realized that the app at the Apple Store was a demo, therefore every filter was unlocked. So, basically, if you get Pixaloop and don’t pay for the Pro Pack, you are essentially getting just a preview of the app with the Pro Pack.😕 I really really wanted to love this app, which is why I put two stars instead of one. Sadly, I will most likely will be deleting it soon due to the fact that you have to pay (MONTHLY) for access to all of the filters. Also, you can get a one time purchase but it’s sixty dollars which I will NOT pay. The pro pack is probably worth about five dollars (maybe ten, but that’s pushing it) for a one time purchase..Version: 1.4.9

Good but SUPER crashyAwesome app and worth the money if you’re really into it but not worth the money when it crashes every couple of selections....Version: 1.6.0

Awesome app but have limited layer of elementsIt is really an awesome app and been using this for years already. But it seems that it has been changed since then. Before, I can add more than 5 multiple layers of elements and it was very brilliant! But now you are limited to only 5 layers of element. I hope you will not limit the use of it. And if so, atleast increase it to 10 instead. I hope you also consider allowing videos be edited in this particular app. Thanks.Version: 1.8.5

Most subscription models are a scamIn case you all don’t know it.. the subscription model is a scam. Only in few cases where the developer is having to pay for third party services to drive the app, is the subscription model warranted. This app (like scores of others on the App Store) has no such requirement. This is a subscription model - DELETED .. Permanently! Update: The developers response does not answer the question as to why there is a subscription model, other than to serve as a cash cow for them. The app does not rely on any third party services and therefore costs the developer nothing other than their own time. I would NEVER subscribe to ANY service under such conditions as this is a disgrace. Further, the developer now goes on my blacklist as a scammer.. because this is effectively what this is..Version: 1.1.2

Not so great after recent upgrade :(I really liked Motionleap but after recent upgrades to animation module (that removed a lot of useful animation options) it is not really easy to animate so I am looking for a news software. By the way contacted their software support and here is what they said: "Thanks for following up and sharing your feedback. User satisfaction is very important to us and we value hearing about your experience with the new Animate tool. Although we don't plan to revert the changes we made, we'll definitely take your input into account when working on further improving the tool.".Version: 1.7.8

GoodIt’s great! Fun effects, easy to use. The only thing that got them 3 stars is that they have removed an option to save it on my devise or even share it. You have to pay pro for that. Used to be free. And people get used to free staff.Version: 1.2.6

Cancelling SubscriptionIt’s a good App but I’m not going to get enough use out of it so want to cancel my automatic subscription. It’s not obvious how to do it and the one explanation I saw was too short hand for me to even comprehend what they were on about. Why not just put an unsubscribe button in the App? The developers should have more confidence in their product. If I’m not told in plain English how to unsubscribe I’ll have to resort to cancelling through my bank, a complete pain!.Version: 1.1.6

Good/BadThe good thing is that you can get really good effects on it The bad is that im having problems exporting it were it should say export it’s saying pro limit.Version: 1.2.9

Now you have to have a subscriptionI got this app when you didn’t need a subscription for the basics of animating and saving work. I used it for lots of great social media posts for my business, I loved it. On opening it back up after not using it for a long time I was very disappointed to find nothing can be done without subscription now. How times have changed... Edit after developers reply: I beg to differ! The animate tool - the only one I want to use, and the export function are both marked Pro only. This was not the case before..Version: 1.9.6

AppSo why do I have to pay for a free 3 day trial then at the last minute it’s telling me my purchases was successful WHEN it says 3 FREE DAYS. garbage app..Version: 1.1.1

BadAlmost everything needs money!.Version: 1.9.20

Ruined the animate with the upgradeHave been using this for more than a year and absolutely loved it, amazing app. However, the most recent upgrade how made the animate function really basic and removed the geometric animation function. This was a stand out feature, I am astounded that it would be taken off.. sort it out please for the next upgrade as my rating was 5 stars!.Version: 1.8.2

I would give 5 but...Update: If there was a zero star rating, I would have given this software. Its latest update has removed the animate option which was its only usable redeeming feature. This is unfortunate when a software company is blind to users’ financial abilities. The video export was already limited to HD quality, so why was this unpopular bait and switch move introduced? old review: Nice app... However the subscription scheme or the one time fee purchase makes it impossible to own. It’s £55 GBP!!!!!. Korg and Affinity don’t charge that much. Yes I know it’s a free download however you have to pay to get any of the cool effects and features. The free download is limited to one effect and a few elements. Either make It affordable or increase the features and effects in the free version. It’s a cool app and fun to play around with, however in the end it’s a one-trick-pony. Decrease the price or make some more elements and features available and it will deserve its 5 stars..Version: 1.8.1

It works but...I don’t want to pay the subscription. There was another problem. I saw that I had to pay so I pressed the back button, but then it let me continue. Am I still part of the subscription if I. deleted the app?.Version: 1.5.3

Auto-renew subscription trapTried everything to work out how to cancel the auto subscription. It’s nowhere in the app. Not an online login. Not in the app store as far as I can find. Anything making it this hard to cancel a subscription to is really suspicious. It’s a good app and there’s no need to trap subscriptions. I’ve had to email the developer to try and work out how to get off the train, which is just ridiculous. After contacting the company Pixaloop support emailed me a link to apple iTunes subscription directions to unsubscribe. If you’ve never used iTunes for subscription services before, good luck finding it. Directions to get off should be easy to find. A cancel option in the app even better. Clearly they don’t want it to be easy..Version: 1.0.9

I used to love itI love this app, I used to use it all the time. But now you can barely edit anything at all without having to pay. I used to have all the apps downloaded from this places, they where all really good but now I can barely do anything. I wish you could give us more free things or I would much rather ads on the app and you can get money from ads and pay to remove them or something. All the features are really good it’s just now you can’t do anything at all without paying..Version: 1.7.4

Used to be greatMotionleap used to be a great app for animating my pictures... But now they’ve put my favourite feature behind an unfair paywall! I’m only a student, so I just simply DON’T have the money or financial stability to afford such an expensive subscription! Seriously, I only really kept Motionleap for the ‘Animate’ feature... While there were some other nice features (which have also been locked behind a paywall), the animate feature was my favourite feature! You used to be great, but for now, I would advise people to look elsewhere if they want to liven up their pictures. Seriously, allowing people to watch a few ads would be better than forcing people into an expensive subscription!.Version: 1.7.8

Pixaloop Change to MotionLeapSo I’m a little disappointed with what’s happened with Pixaloop. This used to be my fav mobile animation app until the name change. The app is slightly different. Still a ton of great features, don’t get me wrong, but the actual animation tab on the app is missing a lot of the old features including anchor points etc. Also haven’t seen any updates in a long time. Used to have new elements, sky and overlays on a pretty regular basis? Do you plan on adding back any of the old features or updating fresh effects? Great app just lost a bit of fire for me ever since the name change..Version: 1.8.1

Not the best anymoreIt used to be one of the best app, and not not anymore. The free features are nothing special anymore, they used to have very cool motion graphic feature fit free. Very sad to say bye to the app.Version: 1.7.7

Please helpApp said $3.00 something a month but full year subs been deducted. This is not fair and would like a refund as not that happy with app..Version: 1.9.3

Locked animationJust went back into the app to mess around with a pic and I saw that the only feature I downloaded the app for, the animate feature, was now locked behind “pro”. This trend among almost EVERY new app where you have to pay monthly for features is the worst. Locking significant features behind a paywall just to leech money off of customers is unethical and just stupid. I downloaded the app for one reason, to mess around and animate, I was fine with the other extra features being locked behind a paywall. But suddenly I log into the app and the main feature is locked. There are other apps made by the same developers for different uses, I assume the main features of most of them are now locked behind this monthly paywall. 0 stars..Version: 1.8.0

OnceLooks like you can use the app only once , thats right. You can edit one picture after that the app locks forcing you to buy it in order to use it at all saying “Buy to remove picture limit” but if you delete your first edit its still at its limit. :D You can download the app edit one photo and if you mess it up, do something by mistake, or simply wanna try other effects you cannot cause the app locks itself and 17€ for subscription is insane :D if i need to edit something so badly i’ll prolly do it on PC for free..Version: 1.2.2

Pain to give it a 1 starI got this app today and it worked like a charm but have come to realise that u now have to pay to export the video on top of being limited to very few effects and quality of pictures we now have to pay for exporting which puts me of entirely as there’s no way around it but paying. Apps like CapCut which is much more universal and works in different ways doesn’t have a big cost like this app does which is limited to editing pictures really disappointed.Version: 1.8.2

Troppo costosa per quello che offre109 dollari abbonamento annuale oppure 12.99 al mese! Roba da matti neanche Netflix, con la versione gratuita praticamente inutile, prima almeno potevi creare il motion gratuitamente ora neanche quello disinstalla!.Version: 1.9.16

Complete waste of moneyAbsolutely stupid.Version: 1.9.6

1 time payment unlimited Plan is for 10yrs?Just purchased the one time unlimited pro version. Was shocked to see it stated as a 10 year plan and not really unlimited. What happens after ten years? Automatically deduct another lump sum? Come on be generous to the ppl who are willing to fork out real cash for your apps instead of downloading the cracked version for free.Version: 1.3.1

Annoying/ uselessThere is no how to do any single thing without pay. And not happy with that it keep asking to upgrade for premium in every single movement. I completely understand that they have to make money but how can I pay for something that I don’t even know if it works if it’s good. I’m really happy to buy premium version as long as it’s fair and useful but this is not the case just time waster..Version: 1.6.0

RipYou literally made the entire purpose of this app a paywall SMH.Version: 1.9.6

Very satisfied & then really disappointed...I’ve been working on a project with a lot of moving pieces, for weeks now & I just opened the app to work on it some more... and BAM!! You guys made the “animate” pro! It was not “pro” a couple of weeks ago... I even exported some creations that were “animated”... I’m so upset about this... You can’t just give something and then in the middle just take it away! You know, I absolutely love your editing apps and use them religiously, but this is low... I understand making some of the overlays and fancy effects pro, but the option to select and put into motion should be given! It’s the main attraction of the Motionleap app! Like I said I love your apps, and I refer people to them all the time, but at this moment in my life, I cannot afford to pay the monthly fees... Please I’d truly appreciate it if you could make the “animate” option “not pro”. Thank you!.Version: 1.8.2

Paywall ApplicationI downloaded this application to add some motion to a few photos of mine. When I originally downloaded this app, it gave you the choice of either paying a monthly subscription to add motion to photos or you could do so for free with a very limited set of tools and export options. While it was quite restrictive, it still produced good results with relative ease. Today I launch the app to animate a new photo only to discover it had updated and now all aspects of adding motion to photos is locked behind a subscription based paywall. You’ve taken an app that I enjoyed using and have changed it to lock what was once free to use. I hate it so much when apps do this and will be uninstalling it as a result. I can not recommend apps to people that do this. Please reconsider..Version: 1.8.2

BugI cant import any photos. feels bad.Version: 1.2.6

Not Working Damage Of a phoneHi I’ve Recently Purchase A year SubscriptionMotion,I have a iPhone 7 Plus,Ever Since I started Using this app My Screen Would Freeze And Not allowing me to use any other app time to time my screen would have lines across I already have spoken to iPhone representatives I also even tried to Getting in touch with Motionleap through the app which doesn’t allow me so I thought I leave a review it finally has ruined my phone and they need to look into this matter ASAP after all I am one of Of You’re Paid customer and I should have every right to use this app without a distraction I need someone to look into this problem as I have mentioned I am already speaking to iPhone representative and they reckon there is a problem with this app,Here I’m talking of a year subscription fees and a iPhone 7 Plus which I brought,I wait To Speak From Motionleap Team .Urgently!!.Version: 1.8.5

ProI’ve had the app for a while now and I liked it for the most part... until the most recent update. The whole reason I got the app was for the ‘path’ feature, which was free until now. It is really annoying that you are locking everything behind a paywall, even features that were previously free. I owned (and still own) the original Enlight app, the only app without features locked behind a paywall, and it’s sad to see what the company is becoming, purposely limiting functionality and previously free features for a quick buck.Version: 1.7.5

I think that some of the Pro policies are discouraging rather than encouraging to customers.I understand a lot of the Pro items and that it can’t really be a totally free app. However, I think that it’s…. ridiculous that I can’t export things I might’ve made on the animate function. I think that, for me, the best solution would be making it so maybe I have to pay a dollar or two each time I want to export a video. Because a lot of what people have come to this app for is the animate function that they’ve seen on the internet, and it’s kind of discouraging to me rather than encouraging me to buy the Pro options. I wanted to create something and share it with others, but I can’t do so without the export function only coming with a business deal and an inability to screen record. I feel like, if I made something and I wanted to share it and didn’t have the Pro option, I would want to pay a dollar or two or three, and that would be that without buying a huge pack of benefits I don’t want. Thank you!.Version: 1.9.10

Comment canceller sans être chargé!!!!Il n’y a AUCUNE indication que je ne serai pas chargé après 3 jours donc je veux tout canceller. Aucun détail nulle part pour canceller, ça sent l’arnaque. Soyez pro, écrivez ici la procédure du grand aujourd’hui svp!.Version: 1.1.1

No export possible with ipadI had no luck with exporting “creations” at all, so contacted the designers and received this message Thanks for your response and sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We are aware of this issue that can affect older devices and are currently looking into it. Unfortunately, we don't have a timeline for a fix just yet. If you prefer a refund in the meantime, we understand and you can request one from Apple at any time..Version: 1.0.9

TerribleThe first time I went onto the app everything was fine, however now whenever I go into the app it crashes straight away. This app is also way over priced😒.Version: 1.2.3

O k but like.. why? 😃😀😐This apps great it has a reasonable amount of free stuff available for my broke pockets to use but... 💁‍♀️ w h y do you keep changing the way 3-D motion overlays work without telling me about it?! I was working on this project and I was on my way to use the f r e e 3-D motions available for me I realize “huh, the overlays have to be paid for? Ok I’ll just remove them!!” .... but you updated it ... and You literally did not tell me how to remove the overlays from the 3-D motion . Now listen, I most likely don’t make a lot due to my lack in IQ but, can you please just n o t do this all of a sudden? If you don’t want it to be free anymore, y’know what that’s fine but w h y do you not give actual updates of the crucial changes like this one?! 😩 (edit: yeah no you just completely ruined the app I’m out bro 💃🏿).Version: 1.7.1

Not that easy to use.Difficult to animate. But still fun to use..Version: 1.1.6

App crashes and won’t loadIt works for the first couple times of use and then won’t import or do anything. Then once closed and trying to reopen the app, it j stays on loading screen.Version: 1.1.1

Not many features are freeThe app does do seamless bleeding of elements..Version: 1.9.20

Cant cancel subsricptionYou have to subscribe to use the product but there is no option to unsubscribe, or if there is it is so deeply hidden I cant find it..Version: 1.1.1

Load LatencyIt seems like an amazing app, but I'm unable to use it, as it loads for about a minute, then the app crashes. It does this every time, even after I deleted it and re-downloaded. Also, whenever I open the app to try again it shows an offer for Premium which disappears each time after about two seconds. Once it's disappeared, the whole screen turns black, then, as I said, after roughly a minute, the app crashes. Like I said; to me, it seems like an amazing app, but I'm fairly ticked off about this reoccurring glitch. I'm not sure if you're able to do something about it, but if you could, I would greatly appreciate it..Version: 1.1.5

MisguidingI paid for the monthly service , not knowing they would charge the full amount all at once. Had I known this and had they made it clear on the terms I would have rather paid for the one month service. I have not tried pixaloop or the free version prior to my purchase- if I had I probably would not buy the monthly service. In terms of animations , the quality of the video / gif lacks quality when saving. I feel like my money has been wasted due to their failure to elaborate on the terms of this subscription..Version: 1.3.4

Not so sure...Paid for a monthly subscription after having the free version for a long time. Cancelled it straight away as the paid for features aren’t that special and it’s very glitchy, flicking between another picture I’d edited in a previous session. I’ll stick to the free one, it’s good enough and I can’t complain when it plays around with me!.Version: 1.5.6

Nothing wrong, I just hate one thing in it.The app is amazing overall, there’s only a problem in it. No glitch, nothing. I just dislike the fact that we have to pay for everything. Literally every single effect. I get you want to make money, and be successful. But making someone’s day worse and forcing them to pay isn’t a good way. I understand you’re being successful, but people want to have fun too. I don’t like the fact that almost all the effects are premium, I just wish this app made the effects free, since this app is amazing and great. And I’d be glad if you respond with a reasonable answer..Version: 1.8.5

No useI use this app only for the animation. And now I have to pay to get it. I hate this new update and I have deleted the app because of it. If you are going to have subscriptions then make something else. Don’t add it to anything that didn’t have it in the 1st place. I will never use this app again now unless they make the animation bit free. I simply can not afford it and it was something I did a lot in my free time. Now I have nothing to day and I am bored..Version: 1.9.6

Dont buy full versionI bought this app for one-time purchase subscription. The application worked very well, but after a year, they asked me to pay and re-register. If I bought it one-time purchase, not annually… it means you pay one time for ever and no need to pay more.I sent an email to fix the problem, but received no response. Therefore, contrary to my wishes, I give 1 stars so that others will refrain from buying expensive ones.Version: 1.9.3

I’m so upset that you can’t make it into a video!OK I know it’s a loop at all but you can’t OK I know it’s a loop at all but you can’t screen record it or make it into a video!… outrage!!!!I’m so upset that you couldn’t make it into a video it was so disappointing I took so much time on that to just realize oh wait you can’t make that into a video that’s nice I don’t have any Twitter Facebook or any of that bull crap I can’t believe you can’t make it into a video it was so disappointing when I realized that please change it but the rest of it it’s amazing it’s so fun to work with and so easy except one thing can you please also change the smoke affect and stuff it’s really hard to place in some places that’s all I ask please change it it really bothers me😡.Version: 1.7.5

Lost all my animations in my project file animations after update to animate toolUpdate- customer support confirmed that animations done with the animate tool prior to the last major update are now gone. They reassured me I could do the same animations with the newly updated animate tools. This app probably has the most intuitive Ui out of all the cinemagraph apps I’ve tried so far. I was on the free version but I would pay for the one time app purchase just based on overall UX I’m still leaving a 1 star because I don’t see the point in having project drafts because you’ll lose any animations of any tools that have updated functionality like others have mentioned in their review and that’s a dealbreaker for me. I think there should be some feature added like a “read only” to projects drafts. An option to export as is for projects that have legacy tools that no longer exist or have been updated instead of completely removing animations from said projects. That sort of feature would get my purchase for premium features. I enjoyed animating with the free version of the app but I would rather just buy a cheaper app alternative at this point than buying premium to start over on older projects that would require premium features to animate.Version: 1.8.2

Love this app but definitely a few improvements that can be madeFor starters, please don’t make the holiday / special event overlays and assets be seasonal / temporary? Just make them available 24/7, don’t be silly. Also, it didn’t used to do this but now there seems to be a problem with the animation lines, now when I have multiple lines and continue to draw new ones, the new lines interfere with the old ones movement often stopping them completely. I’d also like for there to be a way to copy paste your frozen area drawn to the overlay erase, so I don’t have to trace the same complicated shape twice. A symmetry option for those tools would be a cherry on top. Overall love this program, it’s super close to being perfect..Version: 1.2.6

Almost there, Almost...Would like a few more export options and also possibly displaying the resolution sizes as well would be a great help. However I have created a Pixaloop on my phone but would like to transfer the project over to my ipad... not sure why this isn’t a feature... unless I’m missing it! Otherwise its a great easy app to use. + I would like to see more sky adjustment settings or a brush/eraser with opacity sliders..Version: 1.7.2

Neat concept, too expensive, should be able to buy individual featuresThis app is a really cool concept, and goes perfectly with Live Photos, but unfortunately you can't export to Live Photos without paying $20 a year or $60 once. Without that, it's really not worth using at all. Videos are so much less convenient to glance at in the photo album, while Live Photos were pretty much made for this app! If there was an option to buy an individual feature for a few dollars, such as the Live Photo export, or a certain filter you wanted, that would be a lot more palatable of an expense. You'd definitely have my purchase! As it is though, I likely will only use the app once or twice, then forget about it as a random novelty..Version: 1.5.6

Don’t waste time or moneyFirst of all, I don’t like subscriptions- especially for one-trick-pony niche apps like this. The developers want $20 a year to add barely perceptible animations to your pics, like bobbing water or moving clouds. What?!? What you can accomplish with the free version of the app is laughably bad pseudo-animations that look cheap and/or silly. I assume the effects look much better if you subscribe, but what is my incentive to pay so much money for a subscription? True, one month is *only* $3.99- but I’d rather buy a coffee than animate clouds and water around grandpa. It sounds like your best deal is a $60(!!!) lifetime purchase BUT do no not put it past the devs to come up with Pixaloop 2 in two years for another $60. These are the same guys who made Enlight, after all (which I did purchase, and then it turned into a subscription-based app, rendering my original purchase pointless). If you look at all of their apps, every single one has a free or cheaper alternative without a subscription (like Snapseed or Pixelmator), or a subscription-based app (like Lightroom) that’s light-years ahead. It seems like Pixaloop is their most creative app, but a similar (but more realistic) effect can be had for free if you use a tripod and capture a Live Photo while everyone stands still for three seconds. Pass..Version: 1.2.7

Subscription trapHad to delete the app it’s too easy to accidentally subscribe. The cleverly designed trap is almost guaranteed to get you. It’s a great app not sure why the developer can’t be honest. The trap page that you can’t avoid has an X in the top left corner. This is the only way to avoid a subscription, clicking anything else and you’re subscribed. Watch out..Version: 1.7.7

BilledI deleted app after 2 days but you billed me I don’t want this app .....I’ve downloaded again trying to figure how not to get billed I’m new to this so I hope I don’t get billed again.Version: 1.1.1

MotionappI want to remove this app.Version: 1.9.4

Amazing but ruined with Subscription modelI tried this app even bought a full month subscription for it. With it I made some superb stuff and posted them on Social media (don’t believe me checkout wanda_ross1365 on insta). The app is impressive but when you ask me to subscribe and for an app that I may use once or twice a week for 20 min it alienates me more than encourages. I rather shell out $50 and own the app rather than be forced to sub. As long the sub model is there then I’m out. All their app follow the same model unfortunately. So allow me to purchase the app rather than subbing and you gained a loyal customer as I do love the app..Version: 1.5.5

C’mon GuysI used to love Pixaloop, but the latest update ruined it. Now you can’t even make paths or animate without paying for premium. Completely ruined. Before, it was pretty fun and easy to use. I noticed the app was getting pretty money-hungry recently anyways, taking some things previously free and making them premium-only, but this is too far. C’mon guys. Don’t force your users to pay for things that should be in the basic pack..Version: 1.7.3

I was preparedThis app grabbed my attention.I read the reviews first and noticed a lot of comments about inadvertent subscriptions. So I was prepared when I downloaded it a short while ago. When app is first opened there is a few screenshots with quick explanation how things work then you click the lets start button which opens the app...or so it seems. Upon closer inspection its a cleverly disguised page for the unwary,click anything on this page and you enter a monthly subscription...it is not the start of the app. Look carefully top left for the “x” to close the page..then you have the proper app beginning(the free version) Shame on the developers for this little sneaky ploy( no matter what developer says the intention to catch subscriptions is clear),also shame on Apple for letting this slip through . Now to try out the app! And hopefully improve the rating.Version: 1.1.8

Bundles..?!$The one star rating is specifically for the price point of the Lightrick apps. I have used 3 or 4 of them, and all are fabulous in their own right, truly excellent, HOWEVER, there are way too many of them, a lot should be merged / migrated to make one single app instead of having to fork out so much money across multiple apps… they are confusing. I was excited to see that they had been bundled, but upon starting to download some that I didn’t already have, realised that there was no reduction in price for the bundle! Just greedy. So I have uninstalled all now, and cancelled my Pixaloop(or Motionleap I think it’s now called) subscription. Really disappointed. It’s all about keeping your customers these days, not ripping them off more..Version: 1.8.9

Limited options in elements, Overlays and EffectsHi, I like this app as it enables me to edit and add a bit more to my snaps. But I have some issues with the app, first the 4K quality level. The quality of the exported files doesn’t look 4K but normal 1080p. When I add a snap in the app to edit, at the start only it reduces the quality and pixelate the snap a little. Second, the options in the Element, Overlays and Effect section are limited. It would have been better had there been a weekly additions of new elements, overlays and effects. Can we have new weekly additions? Thanks in advance..Version: 1.8.1

WAS good but now... not so muchI absolutely LOVED this app when I first got it. However, I am not one of those people who pay for apps on their phone, so I got the free version. After a while I offloaded it because I wasn’t using it as much. One day I went to go use it again and when I tapped on the animate option I was so disappointed to see that I now had to pay for it. I firmly believe that ruined my experience with this app. I think that the other options are great... but the animation is what sets it apart. The other options merely accent the animate option. If it is at all possible, I for one vote that you should make this option free again. Thank you for hearing my review, and I hope you consider my suggestion. 😊.Version: 1.8.2

Good... if you have the moneyHonestly this is a super cool concept. the idea of bringing photos to life within minutes is amazing, and I think it’s great that you’re letting us do this. however, only the basic features are for free. I played around with this app for several weeks before realizing it wasn’t really what I thought it was. this isn’t the only app like this, all the editing apps in the pack are. without paying, you can export it as a video, but not a live photo or gif. there are some big disadvantages to not paying. if you’re considering getting the app for fun, just know that it’s not close to it’s full marketed potential if you don’t pay..Version: 1.5.6

Nag screensAfter paying for a subscription I don’t expect nag screens for your other products. Get rid of them otherwise this will be a short relationship.Version: 1.7.7

Massive resolution drop to my photosNo matter how I export, even at 4K, this app leaves my photos looking extremely fuzzy if I use any overlay effects at all. Not happy..Version: 1.9.4


🙂 Motionleap by Lightricks Positive Reviews
Is Motionleap by Lightricks not working?

Motionleap by Lightricks works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Motionleap by Lightricks.

⛔   Motionleap by Lightricks Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Motionleap by Lightricks
Seen: Stories Maker negative reviews, comments
Seen: Stories Maker Negative Reviews

Your Stories should have style, just like you. From Lightricks - the makers of Facetune and Facetune2 - Seen will make s...

Filtertune by Lightricks negative reviews, comments
Filtertune by Lightricks Negative Reviews

Finally, a social network that rewards creativity! The makers of Facetune bring you Filtertune, a dynamic social network...

Photoleap Editor by Lightricks negative reviews, comments
Photoleap Editor by Lightricks Negative Reviews

Transform your images with Photoleap, the most powerful photo editing app on the market! Whether youre an artist, or ...

Beatleap by Lightricks negative reviews, comments
Beatleap by Lightricks Negative Reviews

Theres video editing, and then theres Beatleap. Were here to make the impossibly time consuming task of editing...

PosterBoost: Poster Maker negative reviews, comments
PosterBoost: Poster Maker Negative Reviews

Build your brand and engage your followers with PosterBoost, an animated post maker that makes it easy to turn a simple ...

Lightleap by Lightricks negative reviews, comments
Lightleap by Lightricks Negative Reviews

Finally, you can take the photo you actually meant to take! Lightleap (formerly Quickshot) is a photo editor that proves...

Artleap by Lightricks negative reviews, comments
Artleap by Lightricks Negative Reviews

It used to take a whole lot of effort and time to get a beautiful double exposure or a fragmenting dispersion effect, or...

Facetune Editor by Lightricks negative reviews, comments
Facetune Editor by Lightricks Negative Reviews

Easily edit photos and videos with the worlds premier editor! Enhance your entire photo at once using one-tap editing...