Stardew Valley App Negative ReviewsChucklefish Limited

Stardew Valley Negative Reviews

4.8
4.84389 star

Total 39 Negative Reviews

Stardew Valley App Complaints & User Negative Comments

Stardew Valley app received 39 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about stardew valley?

Please wait! Stardew Valley Facebook comments loading...



Rewards VanishI’m writing this here because after searching, there is no direct way to contact support. You must participate in a forum and, based on support posts I’ve read, no one official responds there. There are certain quests in this game where you win rewards - two of these rewards have vanished now. I’d either have to forfeit the 120+ hours I’ve played by starting over or just give up. The bundles can be completed once only; it’s the overarching goal of the game - complete the bundles and restore the community centre. This is bad and it’s worse that you can contact someone about it. I don’t think it’s possible that I just dropped the rewards, it seems you would have to actively delete them. This game hasn’t been adapted very well for iOS and needs greater attention. Other than that, it’s a really enjoyable game. That’s why it’s so frustrating that these rewards have vanished..Version: 1.17

ModWe need sendbox mode pls.Version: 1.4.5.153

Just bought it but unable to openWhere should I report this issue and please get refund it as well..Version: 1.4.5.153

LOVE this game...BUTI absolutely love this game. I first started playing on switch and it was a great game but eh on a system like that. I was crazy hype when I saw this game on mobile..genius! I do see an update happened recent that changed how you combat. Now there’s sections where you use your fingers to move the player and two sections on the right side of the screen for hitting...I absolutely hate the combat, it was better when it automatic. The movements are way to sensitive and you find yourself losing your health way to quick over finicky controls. Another concern is how there soooo much to do and sooo much to craft that you literally have to google ways to make stuff to make stuff to make more stuff with no layout as to how and where to obtain materials needed. Other than this I really don’t have much else to complain...one more thing tho, I always try to stop playing after an entire day has passed to save my progress. However I find myself repeating the last day played more often recent. Hope this gets fixed to. Overall I’m super happy with this game and have been playing it almost everyday..Version: 1.06

MultiplayerWe know you guys can add it so please do Ik so many people who would love to play but only multiplayer.Version: 1.4.5.153

Frustrating......I like the game and it totally deserves 5 stars but the controls need a good seeing to. You can instantly destroy crops, hoe land you don’t want to hoe. I crafted a scarecrow but it never said to put it in your inventory bar. If you want to have your things to hand you have to stick them in your inventory bar. A mini map would be handy cos it’s annoying having to consult the big map to figure out where to go. FISHING IS OUTRAGEOUSLY ABSTRUSE. You have to keep the fish in the green bar, not behind it. Seriously, with a few control tweaks, a mini map and a different control method to fishing I would give it 5 stars..Version: 1.02

Great game with issuesI love this game however the iOS version has some issues which need to be fixed. Game crashed on me when I was in the mines and lost full day of work. Also the dog fell asleep in front of the door so I couldn’t get into bed for the night. There was also some glitching in the animal supply shop. These are only the issues I’ve found within first 2 days of playing too, so there are probably others. Otherwise I love having the game on my mobile..Version: 1.0

Sewer Key Cutscene not loadingUnfortunately the day after I finally gave Gunther 60 artefacts and minerals I did not get the sewer key cutscene. Instead Pierre came and told me he had new seeds for year 2. Year 3 with 2 artefacts left and Gunther still has not given me the key. Obviously this is kind of annoying since I can’t interact with Krobus(and therefore buy a star drop) catch the mutant carp( stopping me from getting another star drop for catching all fish) AND making the shrine of uncertainty unavailable. Pls PLEASE fix. I’m no game developer but perhaps making the game check if youve donated 60 artefacts every night instead of activating after 60 dono’s? Srsly pls help~ 3 Stars, It should be 5 but this one bug has caused me quite a bit of grief....Version: 1.37

Great game but.Stardew valley I’ve played on pc and now on mobile which I have enjoyed but the joystick buttons sometimes don’t work and has led me to die many times in the mine so overall it’s a great game.Version: 1.07

I want to rate this 5 starsThe game is amazing, immersive and family friendly. I love it. Unfortunate I do not love the way the fishing is set up on IOS. Asides from the first fish you catch, I’ve been unable to catch any fish at all. I’ve spent so many games days to no avail. I really hope this is something that the developers can work on..Version: 1.4.5.153

Can’t select anything accuratelySince today I can’t interact with animals or NPCs or plant seeds etc because the selection square is off centre from the games grid. When I select an NPC to interact with my character just glitches out and twitches. Some stuff is still possible, for example I can enter doors, and activate shop counter interactions, but the green square is visibly to the right of the selection. And I can dig soil but it isn’t digging where I am selecting. I created a new save and it’s the doing the same on the new save, so I assume it’s a problem with the recent update rather than it being specific to my save file. It’s a shame because the game itself is excellent. I’ve sunk nearly 20 hours into it this weekend.Version: 1.13

JoystickIt’s a cool game but I think it needs a joystick.Version: 1.02

ProblemWon’t open anymore and keeps crashing ive done everything to try and fix it.Version: 1.4.5.153

PersonI was wondering if there was going to be an update involving local multiplayer coming out for PS4 or mobile I feel that would be really fun then I could play with my sister.Version: 1.36

Put it out on Mac App Store plzI love this game, but why can’t the developers put it on the Mac App Store so people like me who payed 10 dollars for an awesome game but want to play it on Mac. This is a brilliant game but make it more accessible please please please I want to play it more rather than pay more ..Version: 1.4.5.141

A few bugsI genuinely adore this game, as previously I used to play on PC. It’s even more fun because now I can play wherever, whenever, via the mobile app! The only downside is that there are still a few bugs, the main one for me being that it sometimes freezes as it’s saving when you put your character in bed to sleep - you’re forced to close the app and relaunch, and then you’ve lost an entire day - even if you manually click the save backup option from settings before you get in bed. If it wasn’t for this disappointing bug, I would give this game a 5*!.Version: 1.17

Addictive.This is a fantastic game. I love that it’s a game that you only need to purchase once and that’s it. Making money in the game is a little difficult but I guess that just takes time. Fishing, however, is nearly impossible and incredibly frustrating hence why I didn’t give this game a 5 star rating. I wouldn’t bother fishing but because there’s an achievement requirement for it, I’m trying my best but the fishing aspect of the game needs to be changed. The fact that if you lightly tap once or release your finger from the screen half a second too long then you lose the fish. Very annoying but fun game, regardless..Version: 1.4.5.145

Beautiful, but lacking in end-game.Stardew valley is a stunning game, from its graphics to the relationships you build with the villagers. I’ve been playing this game since it released in mobile and left my mobile farm for a long time now that I have the game on steam on my computer. It is MUCH easier to play and enjoy on a laptop/desktop computer rather than the small screen of my iPhone 8. Other than that, I lose interest in my farm quickly after year 3 spring rolls around. I’ve long finished the community center and have ten hearts with nearly all of the villagers. Skull cavern is useless now I have the iridium generator from Grandpa and everything seems pointless. If they added some more late game content I think it would help players stick with the game well after they’ve logged in more than a couple hundred hours. Other than that, the whole game is perfect. I’m not sure if this is just on my device because I downloaded SDV right as it came out, but on my oldest farm I’m married to Sebastian. Sometimes he gets stuck in walls or over cliffs, on his Friday schedule especially. It can be a little unnerving seeing him stuck in the cliff next to my on-farm cave staring into the rock face as 2:00 am rolls around....Version: 1.35

App crashingAs said in the other reviews, this is a wonderful game, but right now the app is having frequent crash issues. Hopefully this will be addressed soon!.Version: 1.26

Awesome buuuutSuperb game, but the only quest I have left is to make it to level 100 in the Skull Caverns and every time I do the game freezes after mr. Qi says “well well you’ve made it...”. I don’t know what else to do.Version: 1.4.5.153

Please fix egg hunt bugNew player to Stardew Velley playing one IPhone X. Firstly, not sure how the UI is scaled but the automatic values leave an orientation pretty much only playable on one side view. It would be great if either the UI scaling was simpler instead of many settings or if it could auto configure better. Moving onto the bigger problem I am 13 days in and already encounter a bug that makes part of the game literally unplayable, being namely the egg hunt. The first time I loaded in my game just completely crashed. I annoyingly reloaded and reduced zoom and waited to go back into the egg hunt which didn’t crash the second time. However, what just makes this event so sad is that certain eggs just cannot be picked up at all. I have reloaded and attempted the event multiple times, changing zoom values close and far not touching them during the event clicking on the eggs from multiple directions but some just cannot be picked up at all making an already heavily time restricted event literally impossible when at least a third of the eggs just cannot be collected. Seeing the first event already being broken leaves a pretty sour taste and expectation for the other events that will happen later. Please fix this problem and possibly other events that are broken or poorly done by the mobile port, because this is otherwise a fun game..Version: 1.4.5.145

FREQUENTLY LOST DAYSEntering another app (even for 10 seconds) runs the odds of restarting the game and resetting an entire day. Put away all your items and restock on gift items and harvest every crop ALL OVER AGAIN! There should be an additional background save done and stored in memory as if we started another saved game. I really don’t mind having additional saves take up storage. Tip: Manually save backup every time you leave the game. It’s in the menu..Version: 1.4.5.153

Constant crashes - This game NEEDS a save anywhere featureStardew Valley is great fun. It’s charming, believable, and so many tiny details make it a treat to interact with the world around you. The game itself is amazing. But...this port to a mobile version needs some different features, one of them being saving at any time. Every couple of in-game days the game crashes on me, always after moving to a new area. This can be SO frustrating, especially after a full day of work, going down in the mines and gathering a bunch of resources, only for the game to crash after exiting. Not only that, but phone calls, text messages, and other things can close down the app, and you have no control over that. I’ve started to stop my days early, around 2 or 3 pm just so I can go to bed and save my progress so I don’t lose everything if the app crashes. For a game all about effectively managing your time, this is a HUGE oversight. For such an awesome game, the constant crashes are what made me give this game a lower score, they are very frustrating to deal with. PLEASE add a save at any time feature..Version: 1.35

Awesome, but FlawedDon’t get me wrong, I love this game! I have hundreds of hours on the Steam version and I was so hyped for a mobile version coming out. I like how they didn’t produce a washed down version of Stardew Valley and kept it fundamentally the same. But, the controls need to be updated. It’s tapping and holding down to move and use your items. This creates a weird combination of the two especially when you’re fighting in the mines. Your hand is blocking your view of your energy and health bar when you want to mine something, fight, or move somewhere. The slimes are attacking you and it’s hard to fight back given the current controls. The auto fighting option doesn’t help whatsoever. It seems to make it even worse, in my opinion. I suggest adding joystick or buttons of some kind like in RPGs for moving and using items. If the developers don’t like the idea of having that as the automatic controls, there should at least be an option for it. Maybe it’s an iPad thing, but the fishing mini game is so small. It takes up less than half of my screen and is hard to manage. Even the tutorial for the fishing was difficult because of that. I’m sure after a new update comes, all will be fixed and I can’t wait for that. I’ll also change my review to reflect what it is currently. I hope this helps somewhat and if anyone is actually reading this, thank you for your time..Version: 1.01

Fun but crashes alot lose progressThe crashing ruins it but its a great game otherwise. Save often!.Version: 1.4.5.153

Love it and hate itI’ve been playing Stardew valley on pc for the last few months and love it! I was super excited when it came out on mobile, and still am. I wish it were easier to transfer my old data onto my phone. The process should be easier..Version: 1.02

HELP PLEASEI’ve been playing this game non stop the past 2 days and I’m absolutely loving it. The problem is I want to be able to NOT stop playing because I’m enjoying it not because of the constant crashes occurring each time there is a change in scene eg leaving my farm to town, waking up, selling things etc. This has happened a few times where my game will be playing and then crash and go back to my iPhone lock screen but since today’s update (23-March) there has been 5 crashes in the past 10 minutes please fix this bc I don’t know how I’m going to get through quarantine without this game as I’ve already grown so attached to it!!!.Version: 1.4.5.145

MultiplayerCan you put in multiplayer? Everybody has been waiting for it but it hasn’t ever come😒.Version: 1.37

FishingThis game would be perfect if you could actually fish. Sure you get a pole and you can catch the first tutorial fish. After that though it is impossible! You can only catch junk and plants, ONLY because it’s an automatic catch. The controls for fishing really need to be fixed or changed all together! Please fix this!.Version: 1.37

I dont stop to beging to start im boredYou should make a better save systems on the cloud with confirmation and informations. I sont play because it wont save correctly and i cant get back my cloud save so 0 on 10 because your bad developers..Version: 1.4.5.153

Masterpiece game with one big problemI’ve played the heck out of the PC version of the game and was ecstatic that I can now play it on my phone whenever and wherever. However, the mobile version has one major flaw: the controls. The control system is a kind of “point-and-click” system where you tap a grid-square not only to move, but to do an action as well. This control system is OK when it comes to building and farming, but mining and the skull cavern are a different story. I wish I had a nicer way to put it, but the point-and-click controls completely ruin the game once you hit the mines. The mines are essential in progressing in the game, but with the controls as they are now, it is EXTREMELY difficult and frustrating to go spelunking. Killing mobs takes ages with both auto attack and manual attack. Auto attack constantly spams mobs out of range and manual attacking takes a long time to maneuver and attack without getting hit. Moving around is just way too difficult to do with current controls. It is clunky and annoying to use. In my opinion, the controls ruin the rest of the game. Adding a joystick or something of the sort will definitely improve the experience, but right now, all you can efficiently do is maintenance of save files you’ve moved over from your PC..Version: 1.02

Liked it at firstI really liked this game at first, but fishing is IMPOSSIBLE. It totally ruined the game for me. It turned something fun and relaxing into something frustrating and infuriating. I regret buying this game and wish I could get my money back..Version: 1.4.5.153

No more updates?Game deserves 1 star now. Kinda Trash they never really took the game to the next level kinda disappointed Co-op never came to mobile and Updates stopped 9months ago safe to say dont buy the game its a waste of money..Version: 1.4.5.145

Changes need to be made.Stardew Valley has been amazing gameplay wise. I love the characters, story line, custom GUI’s and the general feeling the game provides the user experience; however, primary playing as a PC player, the IOS addition changes the Default GUI scales, rotation and much more including inventory sorting. The game GUI wise has been revamped understandable so for smaller iPhone players. I truly believe that the developers of Stardew Valley should create the game exactly the same as the switch for iPad players. I also experienced a ton of bugs using a PS4 DualShock controller. From not being able to click certain buttons in different inventories, stack items or individual take one from a certain item stack. I truly believe that the IOS version of Stardew Valley has the potential to provide users with the best possible experience without ruining the game with its adjusted additions. Please bring back the OG SDV. Many thanks!.Version: 1.4.5.153

No multiplayer on mobileI could recommend this but not on mobile because the other versions are multiplayer supported.Version: 1.4.5.153

Too much bugsThe game is quite nice but it is not working well. It ran pretty good from the beginning but after a couple days we couldn’t even open it..Version: 1.37

Don’t be fooled by good reviewsThe game is dull. After the initial intro everything becomes pointless. You can mine resources and sell them, or you can grow food and sell it. But then what? The plot is pretty much absent. After the intro I had no idea what the game wanted from me next. Maybe it’s just a problem of the mobile version, but controls are unplayable unless all you want is cut trees and plant crops..Version: 1.07

Joy stick controlsControls are so annoying and get me killed in the mines.Version: 1.4.5.153

Game updateVersion mismatch while transferring save from PC to iOS..Version: 1.4.5.153


Why should I report an issue with Stardew Valley?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Stardew Valley to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Stardew Valley customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Stardew Valley.

Is Stardew Valley not working?

Stardew Valley works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Stardew Valley.

Applications with negative comments similar to Stardew Valley
INMOST negative reviews, comments
INMOST Negative Reviews

A Knight sworn to the forces of darkness. A creature which feeds on pain. A young girl all alone. One interconnecting ta...

INMOST negative reviews, comments
INMOST Negative Reviews

A Knight sworn to the forces of darkness. A creature which feeds on pain. A young girl all alone. One interconnecting ta...