Boosted Ad Maker by Lightricks App Negative ReviewsLightricks Ltd.

Boosted Ad Maker By Lightricks Negative Reviews

4.7
4.78367 star

Total 120 Negative Reviews

Boosted Ad Maker by Lightricks App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2023

Boosted Ad Maker by Lightricks app received 120 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Boosted Ad Maker by Lightricks? Can you share your negative thoughts about boosted ad maker by lightricks?

Please wait! Boosted Ad Maker by Lightricks Facebook comments loading...



Boosted Ad Maker by Lightricks for Negative User Reviews

Wanted to do monthly subscription but got charged for whole year!!!Hi!! I only wanted to opt for the subscription to be charged monthly but instead you have charged me for one year!! My account is now in overdraft.. can you reverse the subscription so that it is monthly? This is very disappointing.Version: 1.1.91

DifficultRealise I am a new user But it is not as user friendly as is needed Trying to work up a project is a real challenge even to just add a photo..Version: 1.3.5

VERY expensiveThe minute you look for something bespoke, it’s gonna cost you. £7 for a backing video is obscene! These free apps with extortionate in-app purchases are such a con. Very disappointed.Version: 1.10.0

Scene timing issueCannot change individual scene timing - if inserting longer text, recipient needs time to read it. Becoming really problematic in developing anything more complex than a simplistic advert..Version: 1.6.6

Beware of fake 5 star reviews!!! $90 charged with no courtesy notice! ScamRun away, you’ll install it and in 3 days you’ll get charged $90 for never even opening it. And no, apple will not refund the money. You’re stuck with a 1 year subscription that you never wanted. Other apps treat their customers with respect but this is a “get rich quick scheme”and a scam!!!! Avoid if you can!!!!! Fake 5 star reviews.Version: 1.2.4

RippedI signed up to the app premium user and used a few times worked well. Just trying to make another one could not login on any device . Deleted and reloaded now the subscription has gone up by 50%.Version: 1.8.2

Let me know when it’s fixedCan’t enlarge logo. Colour backgrounds..Version: 1.3.9

Very glitchy & limitedI just purchased the pro version. My project glitches every time I make a change to a slide: it changes format automatically. It also does not allow me to re-arrange my slides or replace them. When I go to add a new slide, it reinstates the one I deleted, with no option to choose a new slide/media. I have to recreate the entire project everytime I want a new a slide. Very frustrating and a waste of subscription. (On iPhone 11 pro).Version: 1.11.2

Use of own videosI loved the app in my 3 day free trial. I was able to create some fantastic videos and market them on social media. It allowed me to use my own video and picture albums which I loved! And my videos came out amazing! All of a sudden, now where they charged my credit card... I can no longer go in to my own video and picture album to pick what want. It only allows me to choose from the apps pictures and videos which I don’t need. I run a pet business and I loved I could use our clients pets in the templates! Not sure why it doesn’t allow me to do that anymore...?? Please help...!.Version: 1.3.4

Not workingMy app is NOT WORKING. has not been working for 48 hours just before my SALE! It will not preview and now it will NOT SAVE and I PAID FOR A YEAR so I am furious..Version: 1.9.1

Not much optionFrom the 5 minutes I spent on there, there was no videos related to my field at all. Even upgrading to premium, there isn’t much choice..Version: 1.1.2

Good but super expensiveI pay a monthly premium to use this app and then I still have to pay for the Getty videos and pictures on top of the monthly subscription. There are other apps and services that if you pay for he premium service you get the pictures and videos for free. This is not how you retain paying customers. I’ll be canceling my service today..Version: 1.12

MontageAucune façon d’effectuer un montage facile d’utilisation.Version: 1.18.1

Too expensiveWas charged yearly when I chose the monthly option. Not enough variety, is very limited for price you pay..Version: 1.9.7

Over priced and no goodThey take your money and lead you to believe it’s a monthly subscription they take the entire amount in one go and to be honest there is limited videos very unhappy tried to cancel subscription to get money back but it’s to late I’ve been robbed and left with a rubbish app pleased don’t waste your money on this utter rubbish!!!!!!.Version: 1.1.2

FIX IS NEEDED🔧🧰Its no longer possible to choose different images for different slides but it was possible when I first got the app. Now, when you choose an image it is set on all 3 slides..Version: 1.1.91

Very bad serviceI’m trying to cancel this and there is no place to do so. When you click contact us an email box pops up but it does not give an option to send. People this is not how to do business. Product is too limiting not enough variety. Please refund my money..Version: 1.1.5

Really wished it workedEverything in the app is ok. But so far I’ve not been able to complete a project as the app force closes. This happens mainly whilst I’m trying to preview my projects or even save them. I’ve had this app a few weeks now and so far I’ve not made one thing!! If it actually worked I bet the app would be great. Could someone respond back and help me out as I don’t want to give up on this app I don’t know why it force closes on me. I’m using a iPhone 7.Version: 1.5.5

MisleadingHow do I unsubscribe? You are taking my money after a so called free trial. You have limited templates and only 2 for the business I have..Version: 1.1.91

Warning!I downloaded the app for free trial and tried but this app not what I am looking for so I uninstall the app but these guys trying to deduct money from my account which is very annoyed, If you read this please beware before you download it..Version: 1.1.6

Impressive, but....I really live this app. It’s quite impressive and being able to add your own videos is great. I have just tried one month premium to see if this is worth purchasing and given the price, I would have expected so many more templates. The range is only small. The music range is good though. Lots of choices there. Furthermore, if you want to search other images/videos, there is an additional cost. Half price for premium but you’re still paying $10 each! How many times can you really use the same image for each project? It’s a great app but highly priced for premium when you don’t get too much more..Version: 1.8.2

Looks fancy, but isn’t usableLooks good at first, but the footage available isn’t really usable unless your business doesn’t have a brand or direction. I signed up for the free app to try it out but deleted it when I realized it was not usable. Then found that they automatically signed me up for Premium ($60). I emailed them, but they didn’t reply. Not super happy with these people. I was able to cancel the subscription, but didn’t get a refund, so I have access to this app that I can’t actually use for another year. I hope they find some fun stuff to do with my $60. P.s. in all fairness, the app idea a good, but it’s too limiting and the footage isn’t great making it useless to anyone who’s serious enough to pay for a premium account..Version: 1.2.2

Not great.How to I ensure I am not charged as there are no settings to change your subscription. You need to do some more work on this before you can charge for it. Take a look at the competition!!!.Version: 1.1.5

Price gauging and awful customer serviceI paid for the premium on the phone. Then logged in to my web version. Worked 4 hours on videos. When I go to export it says I have not yet paid. I reached out to customer service and they say paid membership on the app will not sync to the web version. I plead with her to give me a temporary premium membership on the web so I can export my videos. And she refuses citing I should go and redo all the videos on the phone app. I’m really disappointed..Version: 1.12.1

Biggest Rip offThis App has a great idea to ask people for more money, i tried to make a project when i wanted to save it or share it, it was asking me to buy a subscription i was like sure i like the idea of it so i'll purchase a month's subscription which wasn't cheap, it was $12.99+tax, after i got the subscription, i wanted to save or share that 30 sec project i made, it's asking me to pay another $9.99 which i find biggest rip off, like seriously i already payed for the subscription of it why should i pay more? Never experienced this from any other app before. I would like to report them..Version: 1.1.91

Not happy at allUsed to be easy and good at first and Bought this apps ( one time purchase $190) But now they never update the templet, it’s been few months now, Before we can able to use our own videos and photos and music too now we can’t do that. I need a money back Thanks Not happy at all.Version: 1.3.9

Even worse - after paying full price you get a “special offer”So after discovering yesterday I have to still buy videos after paying for one year (£55) today I opened the app and got offered a year sub for £21? Wow - I have no idea what is up with this app but it’s not what I thought..Version: 1.18.1

Steal your moneyDon’t download it unless if you’re aware that they will steal $103 after 3 days of trial..Version: 1.6.2

Lightricks tricked meI accidentally purchased this app by hitting continue on the main page. When I tried out the app I was very disappointed with the very limited options. What I am the most frustrated about is that I can’t seem to be able to cancel my subscription, poor service and bad business, feels like they are out to trick you and profit from it..Version: 1.1.6

CancelThere is no button to cancel subscription? Please explain how Asap.Version: 1.1.91

Buyer bewareNo contact # to cancel immediate subscription.scam.Version: 1.4.6

Really disappointedI am really disappointed in this app and I have already paid full price for it. I thought I would at least have access to professional videos and pictures if I paid for it. Even worse I can’t even upload my own pictures and videos. I would have been better off using the iMpvie. I felt super limited with the template options (no where near enough in variety). We can literally only add music and Text and change the colors of things. I should have saved my money. This was a very pricey app..Version: 1.1.5

Stopped workingHi I recently bought this app and paid $180 or so for if and it has stopped working and it’s a wasted of money!!!! I want my money back. Don’t buy this app. So disappointed.Version: 1.9.0

Limited optionsFor the field I chose I was super disappointed with the lack of choice. Great app otherwise, probably needed to generate more items to choose from prior to launching app. Great work so far and will keep an eye out. I guess you can say I donated money to your cause as can’t really use it much..Version: 1.1.5

Misleading bank transaction.....I agreed to a monthly subscription charge until I had made my mind up on what to do with the app. If I liked it, if I didn’t, if it worked for me or if it didn’t sort of speak.... on doing so the company have taken a yearly subscription charge out of my account... DONT SUBSCRIBE...... REMOVE THE APP......Version: 1.10.0

Even the app is deleted from your phone, they still bill you monthlyThe app is deleted from my phone but I’m still billed monthly.Version: 1.1.8

ExpensiveThis app is costing me $23 per month Way way too expensive.Version: 1.10.5

Demande de désabonnement et de remboursementJe suis déçue de cette application... vraiment rien n a été indiqué que c était payant et qu on devrait s abonner. J ai été surprise que lorsque je devais partager ma vidéo on me dit achat réussi. Je n ai rien vu et j ignorais que c était payant... c est une arnaque et je voudrais me désabonner et qu on me rembourse mon argent... tous produit avant qu on l achète on affiche en Grd caractère le prix et l on est libre ou pas de l acheter..Version: 1.9.1

What Happened??I’m usually able to go right in and create a project with no issues which I loved, but today it won’t allow me to 🙁 I know there was an update a couple days ago, is this what’s causing the issue? When I try to create something a box pops up about “Missing Permission” and tapping on “Read and Write” which I have no idea what you’re talking about. Very frustrating.Version: 1.15

Good sTartGreat base - but at this price more options with templates and time line variations would be great 👍🏿😃.Version: 1.1.91

Seems fun at first, but very limitingCan no longer use any of my own downloaded music -- why!? As a designer, I also wish I could set to longer length video. Pointless if I can't. Wish I could choose other less generic/basic fonts & color scheme (including none), if desired. And wish I could shuffle slide order as I create... Pretty limiting, but seems fun at first..Version: 1.5.7

Zero StarsDon’t waste your time, folks. My expectations were betrayed big time. You’re given a limited amount of lame templates to choose from with a standard set of add ons. I was hoping I can choose my own video and jazz it up.... Nope. It’s also NOT cheap. Videos are 15 seconds only. When I was prompted to choose a free three day trial I was warned to cancel it in settings otherwise I’ll be charged. There’s NO settings button! I better not be charged $59 for a year. I don’t want your app for free, never mind the outrageous price..Version: 1.1.91

Needs more..Not enough templates for the price....Version: 1.3.6

Sneaky marketing tricksI only got “scammed” once. It was an app called Facetune... surprise surprise it’s the same developer and people are complaining about scams too. Their strategy is: have a problem? -> contact us - > answer: we don’t deal with that... talk to apple. Catching scam completed. Good developers but tricking people to subscribe vía tiny tiny letters is a scam is a scam is a scam. Developers! Stop playing dumb!.Version: 1.2.6

Pay to useYou get 3 days for free but you have to agree to a minimum monthly subscription of $6.89. Another click bait ad on Facebook. Garbage..Version: 1.3

Almost perfectThe app and features are pretty incredible. Easy to use, great templates and the price would actually not be so bad if it wasn’t for one small issue. Actually, it’s a pretty big issue in my opinion. The app only allows for 16 second videos. Developers, this is the only reason I opted out of subscription and if it would allow you to make at least 1 minute videos I would just go with the one time option. You guys were almost perfect..Version: 1.2

Room for improvementThis app has some good potential however for what they want to charge this is operating as basics. Suggestions- 1. Allow us to mix, load an use fonts as we see fit. Don’t limit us to a pairings of your choice. Same with colors! I REALLY don’t like the limits via colors... 2. Make it easier to use this app across devices- start the Project on your phone but finish on your iPad. 3. Add the ability to customize the length of slides. 1 may need to be 3 seconds but that doesn’t mean I want them ALL equal. The app functions- don’t get me wrong. But If you don’t want to pay a bunch an only have a few options this app may not work for you. If they expand their capabilities- then maybe..Version: 1.5.8

Getty ImagesBe careful, the Getty Stock Video’s cost extra to change, they don’t advertise this, they can range in various prices if you want to use another background video other than what is in the ad. I use other AD template APP’s and they don’t charge extra, so watch yourself, I paid full price for this and very disappointed in the extra charges..Version: 1.11.2

It’s okIt’s ok, but there are very few videos in any one category. So if you have a dog walking business for example and there are three videos you can use it makes this a very expensive app. Otherwise the videos are quite nice..Version: 1.3.8

Good potential. Over-priced, under-delivers.Pros: The app works great, it’s clean and easy to use. Syncs with your social media great and there’s enough adaptability to really personalise the videos so they don’t feel like stock content. I made one for a promotional burger deal for the weekend. Took me 5 minutes and the result was fab. Cons: I’m a butcher and thought there would be loads of meat related content to choose from after spending a WHOPPING £56 for an app. I had ONE video off the shelf that could work. The app gives you the option to use other video content to adapt other adverts to better suit. For example I could replace a video for a coffee ad with a video of steak. BUT you have to pay for these videos from Getty. It suggests you get them at a heavy discount but having paid such a large amount for the app that really should be free or at least 3-4 videos of your choice downloaded into your account for free per month. Great potential but until they fix that video download option it’s a bit of a rip off. You’d be better using a free app and paying for videos as and when you need them..Version: 1.1.5

ScamWas offered 3 day free trial but was charged for one month immediately..Version: 1.1.8

Still checking it outI thought this app was a great idea to help me post more on social media because I really lack that in my business. One thing that upset me was there is either a glitch or something on the template I used to promote my spa business and on the template it’s spelled correctly but then when I posted it the E was missing from “breathe” at the end of the word. One of my clients noticed it and pointed it out to me. I didn’t even mess with that first page I kept it how it was on the template. I just hope it was a one time thing. Also wish there were more templates for spa industry if I’m going to be spending this much money on it.Version: 1.1.91

WATCH OUT! They charged me without authorization.BE VERY AWARE! DO NOT DOWNLOAD THR FREE VERSION AS THEY WILL CHARGE YOU FOR THE YEAR SUBSCRIPTION AUTOMATICALLY. I tried to request a refund and no one got back to me. Very sneaky to charge $94 without authorization. DO NOT download it, you will be charged..Version: 1.2.5

CancellingCan’t find a way to cancel my subscription.Version: 1.5.12

Regret to buyThe videos are good and when you download it says unlimited access to videos etc, but when you started using after paying $95 apps then you release only 4-5 templates available rest you have to purchase each for $29.99($10.99) .. NEVER EVER RECOMMEND TO ANYONE VERY MISLEADING, PLEASE DONT BUY THIS PRODUCT. You replied to my comment, and after emailing you and your reply is not satisfactory at all, giving me no explaination! Your advert says under video editor, “ access to full range of library” which is not true! You charge to replace any videos! I wanted 3 day trial you straightaway charged me subscription fees of $94?? What is this? Please cancel my subscription it’s a rip off, I have fashion apparel business and only videos available is 1-3 not anymore! Please refund my money ASAP.Version: 1.1.91

No response from tech teamI trialed the app but wanted more time to explore options and think about the subscription (since it’s $100) but it charged me anyway even after I cancelled it straight away. Multiple emails sent and No response from the tech team which is disappointing. The app is easy to use but the functionality of editing videos is very simple. I would still like a refund..Version: 1.2.3

MusicCan’t do a complete song it should allow to make a complete music video.Version: 1.17

Lost Projects Unable to get support helpThe app has problems with configuring my email address I have lost saved projects and attempting to add to current projects with a constant ‘there is a problem try later’ message. Contacted app support to be told it is an apple problem, contacted apple - it is definitely an app problem. Subscription paid can’t use the App..Version: 1.9.1

Feel just a little cheatedI downloaded this app and expected to AT LEAST be able to download the video and save to my camera roll for free. I then pay if I want to remove any watermarks / logo etc. No option to download a one-off video you’ve made unless you pay £9.49... seems steep. The features are ok but likely will not be using again..Version: 1.3.9

NahI personally feel this app is disgusting everyone who is about to download it you should think twice about it. I am taking this offensively how you download the app and it goes ok because it’s free and all, but once you have downloaded the app that’s when the creators get paid, so it don’t matter to them anymore. If you do want to download it as I say you MUST NOT!!!! THIS APP IS A SUBSCRIPTION. You know how bad that is, you know how bad that is. Anyway I hope you take my advice so you don’t waste a few seconds if not minutes, Thanks.Version: 1.11.2

It’s a good video editor but there’s a problem.The first time I edited a video it was amazing but when I tried to do it again it said I needed to pay and it wouldn’t even let me post that video..Version: 1.9.1

PoorI signed up to a Monthly sale price of $7.50 a month for the app. And you took a years subscription out of my account plus a extra $8.99 so I have paid nearly $100 dollars for a subscription that was suppose to cost me $7.50 a month. This is ridiculous and I want it refunded. As for the app itself you can only pick from a few careers and it useless to me. So angry.Version: 1.14.3

I can’t delete this beast.Never again. Beware..Version: 1.1.8

Well overpriced for what is on offerWhilst this makes creating a snappy, good-looking short video relatively easy, asking almost £120 (as a one-off purchase) for the privilege is gob-smackingly audacious. You get very similar results from Quik at a fraction of the cost, plus there are numerous similar apps out there which offer much the same as this one, so it is worth shopping around first before parting with that sort of money. With so few reviews to go on and little in the way of other endorsements in terms of after-sales support too, only those who have money to burn would be keen to subscribe..Version: 1.1.2

Pointless unless you spend, spend, spendUnless you are prepared to pay for the premium version it’s not much use. If you want to change the video clips or images then you’ll have to pay £6.99 for EACH video or image! Do some looking around, the App Store has plenty of superior alternatives for between 99p and £2.79 per month..Version: 1.1.4

Cool, but…This app will not function without a paid subscription. There are no free features. But it lets you get all the way to the end of a project before that becomes clear. After spending more than an hour creating my first video, I discovered you can only share it if you pay. So, unless you want to pay $20/month, $80/year, don’t bother..Version: 1.14

HELP! Won’t let me saveHelp! Every time I try to save a video it says “save cancelled” and won’t let me save..Version: 1.5.6

MJIt’s a good app and it’s easy to use but it’s too pricey and could be better. Again on the negative, it only allows three days free trial of the app, you cannot achieve much or do much on it to be able to say. Most apps gives one month free trials There are other cheaper apps that’s easy to use and cheaper.Version: 1.10.3

Hard to editDoesn’t have many option to trim. Free version NOT GOOD maybe the pay version is better. But is hard to know..Version: 1.5.0

Poor, very limitedNot worth the money at all, unable to move around clips so have to redo any existing ones. Very limited options, unable to extend clip length. Unable to choose blank colours for background even though they start some adverts with it so your unable to continue the theme. The more I use this app the more frustrated I get, if you add your own video for some reason you can only play one second of it. 🤦‍♂️.Version: 1.7.3

No direct helpThe only thing this app shows is a email to contact. There's absolutely no place in the app to directly or show you how to cancel your subscription. Horrible, they just want to make it hard so they can take your money..Version: 1.5.4

Problem with films I’ve made showing blank thumbnailsSuch a shame I had high hopes for this App I paid the full price but the films I’ve made had a blank start to it and when posted showed a white blank thumbnail so it looked on social media like it was blank with no content :( Also I tried all 3 formats and it wouldn’t work on stories on Instagram either the text didn’t fit and all text wasn’t fitting and I couldn’t get it to show correctly. You would have hoped that a company wouldn’t have any films starting with a white blank beginning as that is what is shown as a static page on social media which isn’t good. I contacted them and they said they would look into it as they are aware of the issues but why make films with this issue and offer it as something to post when it does this really really disappointing they said there were others that didn’t do this but you have no way of knowing which ones!.Version: 1.1.91

Can somebody respond to my emailCan somebody please respond to my emails. I have cancelled my free trials within 3 days and payment has still been taken out of my account..Version: 1.3.1

Annulation de mon abonnement svpBonjour je veux annuler mon abonnement merci Fanny Rodrigue.Version: 1.13.2

Expensive in app purchaseNot many templates and categories, seems very expensive to what it can offer..Version: 1.6.6

More photos?Is there an option to add more than 15 photos when you subscribe?.Version: 1.11.2

Felt connedWas looking for an app to piece together video and music content - not what this is and angry at free trial for 3 days then autobill a yearly amount by default and the email went to my partners email and not the one associated with the Apple ID? Really bad customer experience - cancelled and deleted never to return 😡.Version: 1.3

Force Charged $88.90Can u pls explain how I got charged $88.99 after 1 hr cancellation and forced into premium? Don’t u give 24hrs notice? I didn’t have any other option when downloading....Version: 1.7.0

Where’s the integration?I purchased the subscription online. Then downloaded the app. Imagine my surprise when I couldn’t find anywhere on the app to log in. Just kept directing me to the “Free Trial” for the Premium Subscription and the “Purchase Premium Subscription” sections. I already purchased the Premium Subscription. Are you trying to squeeze me for another $60?.Version: 1.10.3

Great App, branding limitedMy only real disappointment with this app is not being able to add my own branding colors. None of the preset colors fit my branding and I would use this app WAY more and so would my other entrepreneur friends if it was customizable enough to add your own branding color palette option. On a less important note, it would also be cool to upload our own TTF brand fonts. You’re selling this products to small businesses but not keeping in mind the features they would need. I also can’t find anywhere if the songs provided are royalty free? This is a huge important detail for business owners. Great concepts, great templates, great potential. Needs some added features to appeal to more businesses. I can’t imagine who else would pay for this app other than business owners..Version: 1.4.3

Minuscule selection and impossible to contact directlyI tried to contact you through the app but the form doesn’t work. I just bought a one month subscription, I thought it would give me access to more videos but there’s still only a tiny handful in the business sector. Do I need to wait or is this all the video access I will get? If the latter, I’d like an immediate reversal of my credit card payment please..Version: 1.1.2

Not enough choice of templates!Far too expensive to upgrade to premium when there is so little choice of templates available! For the annual fee the developers charge for this app they should have *HUNDREDS* of templates instead of just a small handful. Also the templates are very limited to only a few industries. For example there are virtually no suitable templates available for music/DJ entertainment. There should be more templates of people dancing at a party, newly weds dancing at their wedding, a DJ playing to a crowd, etc. *ALSO* I think their should be an option to upload your own videos as a template or video background! Reduce the price and follow my suggestions above and you would have a winning app!!.Version: 1.1.2

Not as good as it looksAll this app does really is give you some cool title / font options. ZERO actual video editing software included, you have to already have your video ready to upload. Bit of a shame really..Version: 1.3.6

Very basicI want my money back please..Version: 1.12.2

Issue trying to save projectIs anyone else having the same problem? I’ve purchased the app and have tried a number of times to save to my photo library but the app keeps saying there is something wrong and to try again. Help, please!.Version: 1.7.3

No free trialI downloaded the app to do the three free day trial and was charged the same day. No way to contact them either. No to try to stop the payment through PayPal. NOT IMPRESSED.Version: 1.1.5

Can’t use my own sound libraryPointless, it’s all about the music.Version: 1.1.4

None of the templates match what I do and I’ve already paid!I would like to get a refund for this purchase. It makes you pay for before even using the app and unfortunately after paying I noticed that there are no templates that go with either my career or my husband’s career so I pretty much just wasted $15.. Perhaps an improvement is to let people get a preview before they actually have to pay! Now I will have to go through hoops just to get my money back.Version: 1.5.11

Trick purchasesI don't even know how but I tried to proceed to.3 day trial and it chargedt account for 1month. I sent a request to cancel and refund. What a scam..Version: 1.5.4

Premium or Premium??I love the ease of access and use. We can produce quality ads in an instant. The downside that I find is that as a Premium user, I’m wondering why I don’t have access to all premium pics and videos. Why am I still paying for separate stuff and since I have to, then what am I paying for now!?.Version: 1.18.1

App is great when it’s workingI love the product when the app actually works. However over the past week I can’t make a single video or create a single project because I keep getting an error that says Whoops something went wrong so sorry try again later. It’s even worse because I’ve paid for the premium edition and can’t utilize it..Version: 1.12

How do you cancel?I paid for a month. Its okay. But with no options to connect to my online images. I have reason to continue. I have paid fir other apps that can do the same and other. Ill stick with them. But keep updating. In the mean time. End my subscriptions thanks!.Version: 1.5.11

Wishing there was more!!I’m pretty new to the site and I’m still trying to figure it out. So far the video I have made using one of the apps turned out beautifully and I have been using it to promote my business. The only down fall I see is there aren’t very many templates on here for each field. For instance there is only one dance template. While I do love the video I was able to create, I’m afraid I’m going to have to cancel the subscription since I can’t do anything further. The one template available is displaying young dancers which is only a fraction of what I need. Wishing there were more templates available at least for dance and with a wide variety of ages. The site is very easy to use, I’ve just hit a wall. Sadly I’ll have to take my bow now!.Version: 1.1.91

C’est ne pas gratuit!!!!Lorsque vous téléchargez l’application normalement c’est écrit essaie gratuit d’un mois. Vous acceptez puis plus tard vous recevrez un mail avec les frais. Puis vous contactez Apple puis il refuse de vous rembourser. Essayez d’autres appli . Pour mois c’est la dernière fois..Version: 1.5.10

Not a lot of selectionNot enough templates and you don’t even get access to premium content when you buy the subscription. You still have to pay $9.99 for premium content plus the monthly fee like wth!! I used it a few times then cancelled because of this..Version: 1.3

SCAM!!!Do not download or you will be billed immediately without consent. No way to cancel either. They do not offer any cancel policies. Your stuck paying..Version: 1.5.2

..Subscribed to this app for monthly instalments, they charged me for a year.. why you need to put monthly subscription option if there’s no such. And as soon as you paid, you can not cancel this payment. Also, year subscription is cheaper.. feel like I was kinda fooled.Version: 1.5.4

Not at all what I was looking forThis is terrible! No option to include video audio, really just made for the simplest and most boring business videos around! Would absolutely not recommend this!.Version: 1.9.3

Not to goodThe product at first glance is good, tried the free version and the results looked really nice. Then realised you couldn’t share the video until you have made a purchase. Even sharing to some social media sites are not straightforward. Then since I bought the basic package, as a £120 is simply outrageous, to use any stock video’s at £13 is audacious. Over all a bit of a poor package.Version: 1.1.2

Complaining and not recommendedI tried for a trial and end up Paying $103 for a year. My wife reminded me not to try if an apps is saying for a FREE trial yet I am so convinced to try this apps as all I know it’s a 3 days FREE trial and then I would be ask for a subscription. I am so disappointed as I’ve just realised that I was charged automatically for a 1 year subscription. If I was asked to subscribe it can chose for a month to try it but not for 1 year. I never remembered I am asked for a subscription yet I am surprised to have charged for a 1 year subscription paying $103. I don’t recommend this Apps at all. I felt like I am robbed..Version: 1.1.8

92$ for the trial!No respond from the compagnie ! RUN ! Charge 92$ for the 3 days trial!.Version: 1.2

Waste of moneyThe poster boost does not work, neither is the other in the deal Cancelling and money back.Version: 1.4.7

Greedy cows” pay before to useWanted to give a try and made a small trial ad video but this app does t let you to download or share for trial asking for premium upgrade.. I never come a across any apps that asking for money before you can use it to See if it’s suits your need. Utter rubbish.Version: 1.9.1

No way to share without paying firstI downloaded this as it was free and thought I’d get the chance to try it out for a while first before paying for usage. Unfortunately after making the very first video and selecting the option to share, it automatically takes you to a payment page. So, while it may be free to download it’s not free to use. Because I couldn’t see the video on Insta to see what it looked like I ended up removing the app..Version: 1.4.2

The app shown 3 days trials, however I could not withdraw the account.The app shown 3 days trials, however I could not withdraw the account. There is no button for the function. For few template and charge for over 90$, it really over priced.Version: 1.1.91

To access this app I have to use a social Media accountI have to use my Facebook, Apple or Google account to get access to the content of this app. I cannot get past this requirement so I shall not use this app. Shame as it looks very interesting..Version: 1.14.2

Don’t mind itIt’s great concept however I wish there were more tanning and spray tanning options and it’s a little pricey..Version: 1.1.91

Waste of moneyVery misleading and badly has any templates to pick from don’t waste your money on this app.Version: 1.1.6

Not so perfectIm sorry but this is not good for me because a lot of things cost money and there is barely any free things so like yeah and you probaly just want money i cant even save the work i did or anything and thats just a waist of time i would give you a 1.2 in my opinion so if you like this app dont come at me ok this app is too much pls fix it if you can because who wajts to pay for everything like what if you cant pay for it ,and there is only a few free stuff and alot of stuff you have to buy like aint no body got time for that.Version: 1.1.91

It was too good to be trueI decided on doing the trial. I created two videos for my business which came out great! But, I cancelled my trial subscription very quickly. Reasons: 1. 15 seconds extremely too short in this day of social media advertising/marketing. 2. There are only a few templates to choose from. The first two videos almost had me sold but what other option in videos would I have if the developer has so few? If you are reading this please pay attention to this review!! Most businesses will not buy into something that offers just a few templates in this ever changing market..Version: 1.1.91

Does not workI paid for the yearly subscription and was able to use it for a few months and now it tells me I have no active subscription. I have reached out many times and have had no answer..Version: 1.13.2

Love but expensiveLove this app have tried the free version unfortunately I’m a small business just starting up so can’t afford the monthly annual cost!!.Version: 1.3.6

Expected more for the money I paidI’m a baker and I sell desserts I expected To have some more variety of Templates for my type of work!!.Version: 1.8.2

More required for priceI paid $179.99 for unlimited access and I am still waiting for improvements to be made to this app. I enjoy using it, but after having made around 10 videos, I have reached the limit of potential for this app, which is very disappointing. 2 stars, but have just tried to use the app and it keeps freezing. I have to close it down, reopen to get it to work after uploading photos for media. Frustrating! My feedback to the support team via email has already been: - more templates needed, the selection for the price isn’t enough - more music options required, there appears to be very limited choice for music and there are also limited genres of music. - need to be able to freely move logos around on each frame - need to be able to layer and/or merge videos and photos - a feature that allows you to remove background from images would also help - you should be able to freely change the font colours in each frame. Only being able to change the font colour depending on the preset design is very frustrating! MORE WORK NEEDED ON THIS APP PLEASE. Why are you now asking me to email me feature requested when I have already sent requests via email? (Which is clearly stated in my review). Your app needs updates, it needs more work for the money please. When’s the last time your app was updated???.Version: 1.17

RefundHi we downloaded for free trial and cancelled subscription within the 3 days. It has still charged us the subscription fee. How do we organise a refund as haven’t used it? Thanks.Version: 1.2.5

IPhoProMax.—No BlackFriday for Lifetime AlternativeIPhoProMax.—I cannot rate.—Don’t do free trials or limit time trials not to be charged with nothing.— I cannot afford subscription.—So I thought there will be a Black Friday approached for Lifetime alternatives.—May have to move on to another app with the same offerings.—Way Too Expensive to Buy—$159.00 plus taxes.—💰💰💰.Version: 1.10.3

Not bad but very basicWorth a try but not what I was looking for - just can’t find out how to cancel my subscription.Version: 1.1.8

Don’t botherThis is a waste of money. Don’t buy. Templates are limited and boring. Was very disappointed and wish I had done more research before agreeing to purchase. Now just hoping it’s easy to exit!.Version: 1.3.5

Great app BUTI am new to the app. For some reason, using the template it takes FOREVER to load. It stops at 50% for a long time. I just click off. But I can create my own video but I would like to be able to use all features since I’m paying for it. It I try again and a few more times im going to have to end my subscription before the next billing cycle. Other than that. Pretty cool app..Version: 1.14.1

No customer service!There is no way to contact anyone at Swish other than email and no-one responds. I signed up for the app on a trial basis and I’ve tried to contact swish/lightricks to cancel my free trial, but the only contact method is email and I’ve had no acknowledgement or response from anyone. Very poor in this regards. I gave it a 2 star because the video editor itself is pretty good but there are limited templates available. I will update by if Swish make contact/ cancel the free trial without charging me..Version: 1.2.9


🙂 Boosted Ad Maker by Lightricks Positive Reviews
Is Boosted Ad Maker by Lightricks not working?

Boosted Ad Maker by Lightricks works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Boosted Ad Maker by Lightricks.

⛔   Boosted Ad Maker by Lightricks Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Boosted Ad Maker by Lightricks
PosterBoost: Poster Maker negative reviews, comments
PosterBoost: Poster Maker Negative Reviews

Build your brand and engage your followers with PosterBoost, an animated post maker that makes it easy to turn a simple ...

Motionleap by Lightricks negative reviews, comments
Motionleap by Lightricks Negative Reviews

Create moving photos for a unique type of photo art! Animate your photos & magically bring them to life with Motionleap....

Videoleap Editor by Lightricks negative reviews, comments
Videoleap Editor by Lightricks Negative Reviews

Discover how fun and easy it is to create high quality videos with Videoleap by Lightricks! Looking for high-end editin...

Beatleap by Lightricks negative reviews, comments
Beatleap by Lightricks Negative Reviews

There’s video editing, and then there’s Beatleap. We’re here to make the impossibly time consuming task of editing a vid...

Lightleap by Lightricks negative reviews, comments
Lightleap by Lightricks Negative Reviews

Finally, you can take the photo you actually meant to take! Lightleap (formerly Quickshot) is a photo editor that proves...

Seen: Stories Maker negative reviews, comments
Seen: Stories Maker Negative Reviews

Your Stories should have style, just like you. From Lightricks - the makers of Facetune and Facetune2 - Seen will make s...

Photoleap: AI Art Photo Editor negative reviews, comments
Photoleap: AI Art Photo Editor Negative Reviews

Transform your images with Photoleap, the most powerful photo editing app on the market! Whether you’re an artist, or yo...

Filtertune by Lightricks negative reviews, comments
Filtertune by Lightricks Negative Reviews

Finally, a social network that rewards creativity! The makers of Facetune bring you Filtertune, a dynamic social network...