Cleo: Up to $250 Cash Advance App Negative ReviewsCleo AI Ltd

Cleo: Up To $250 Cash Advance Negative Reviews

4.5
4.57297 star

Total 56 Negative Reviews

Cleo: Up to $250 Cash Advance App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2024

Cleo: Up to $250 Cash Advance app received 56 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Cleo: Up to $250 Cash Advance? Can you share your negative thoughts about cleo: up to $250 cash advance?

Please wait! Cleo: Up to $250 Cash Advance Facebook comments loading...



Cleo: Up to $250 Cash Advance for Negative User Reviews

Rude customer support and rip offI was charged during the sign up process for the second tier level of service after free. Once the charge had been processed I was told i was already on file. When I attempted to use the service it told me I needed to pay yet again. I have provided screenshots bank documents and proof of the transaction yet the sight refuses to give me credit or refund the charge. I was sent messages from support with emojis laughing and sarcastic comments in regards to my inquiry into the situation and the app has been less than helpful or professional in the handling of this situation. My bank cancelled my card to prevent further charges and now the app is claiming they can’t find any record of the transaction even with screenshots from the app itself and bank statements bc they don’t have the expiration date for the card used. They have the last four digits of the card as well as dates and times of the transaction yet that still isn’t enough to be given credit for the purchase or to have it returned. It is a complete scam and rip off!.Version: 1.204.0

DisappointedIt was quite disappointing to not be able to use the app since all the banks listed are American..Version: 1.14.0

Can’t set upI can’t fully set up because it’s American and won’t allow me to pick Canadian.is there a way around that.kind of annoyed that my banking info now on the app and can’t access it.Version: 1.17.1

What’s really going onAlthough I am grateful for the opportunity to get an advance from Cleo . It’s always something when I first applied my offer was for 70 . My account was negative but I went and found the fee to pay then the amount was only for 20 dollars and has been . I am charged 3.99 when I get advance, my amount has not increased ! Cleo always quoting me old stuff or my overall balance which my bank chime has told me I am not negative hundreds that’s how much u put into account . But it is a credit builder account . Now I had a prompt from what I understood I could get an additional advance for 7.99 I did it now it wants me to add money . Come on now !! Where is the love ! I pay my bills I’m a single mother , with breast cancer trying to make ends meet . And I shouldn’t be judged on where my money is spent ! I just want a little help . I have no credit to be judged by so it’s hard to get a personal loan until I build my credit and now I have built it ! So I think Cleo is a hinder not an asset to my progress.Version: 1.143.0

TerribleI do not like this app it roasted me 😔.Version: 1.36.1

NopeSo glitchy - constantly telling me to update when i cant - keeps automatically showing me asking for money when i didnt. Thankfully thats not a canadian option otherwise it would be dinging my credit. Terrible app. Premise is cool but doesnt work.Version: 1.272.0

Counting spending twice?Seems pretty cool but they should have an option like Mint does so that it ignores certain accounts. Cleo seems to be counting my spending twice because it says I’m spending money on “money transfers” and groceries, food, etc. But my money transfers are to pay off my credit card which is what I used to buy said groceries, food etc :p. So it tells me I’m spending around $1000 when I’m actually only spending $500..Version: 1.19.1

There’s always a catchSo I’ve been using Cleo for quite some time now it’s been a little over three months and there’s a few things that I’ve noticed while using it. So for one, they don’t help you build credit they just give you cash advances but if you’re late on a payment, it reports to the credit bureau, how funny is that? Also I wanted to point out that when you make payments on time the amount they give you gets higher so let’s say you get approved for $50 and you pay that three times every month it’ll get higher to $75-$100 and maybe more. What I’ve noticed about this was there was a time when I couldn’t pay the hundred dollars so I had to extend the payment a day ahead. Since I did that my amount that I could borrow dropped. and it went all the way back to $20 I think that’s whack considering that I’ve made every single payment on time so if you ever need it extend a payment just know that all that money that they gave you that was a high offer is going to go back to $20. I mean they still give you money so that’s the good part but I wish they didn’t do this and I would rate it five stars if they didn’t do that..Version: 1.241.0

Is Not an Honest App. BewareCleo does NOT seem like an honest app. I only downloaded as there were some reviews that seemed positive. However, I quickly tried to cancel but it is not easy to do and you cannot erase your banking information or debit card number. There info seems very misleading. They make it seem like you can receive a loan of up to $100. However that is not the case for everyone. The part that seems like a scam is that they will charge you $5.99 BEFORE they tell you how much they are willing to loan you. They should allow people to make the decision that is right for them and proceed if they want. Instead they create a hardship for people by then having to go through the hassle of canceling. I was only offered $30 max and so I would never have signed up and paid the $5.99 had I known that. To me, this is a scam move. Let people know how much you are offering BEFORE having them pay your $5.99 fee. It’s not ethical that that is their business plan. Also they have no customer service. And I could not easily find a contact phone for them on Google. When I tried to ask the chat line to speak with customer service they were not responsive. There are other apps to choose from. I recommend avoiding CLEO..Version: 1.179.0

Issue STILL not resolved & keep getting run aroundSo I’ve been using Cleo for a while now and have never EVER had any issues till this last week. And let me tell you, this is really ridiculous. I’ve been going back and forth with the customer service through the app via messaging and it seems not a single person I’ve chatted with knows what’s wrong and no one can fix it. I was told about 7 days ago that a ticket was being submitted for a tech to look at and then a couple days later I was told another ticket was being submitted and here I am still with no resolutions a couple days later. Cleo keeps saying I need to connect my bank when my bank is already connected and they withdrew the amount I owed the same day it said my account wasn’t connected. So I don’t understand why this is till an issue and I just feel I’m being pushed around cause no one knows how to fix this. It’s honestly ridiculous and I’ve never had customer service take this long to get to a resolution. I really really love Cleo and would love to continue to use it but if this keeps happening I don’t see the point in having it. Once the issue is fixed I will gladly rate it 5 stars but at this point it’s not holding up to a 5 star rating.Version: 1.85.0

New updates gives the boot to CanadiansI used to love this app.. participated in all the surveys, gave good reviews, and was excited to see where it would go but this new update erased my previous data and when I tried to set up a new account because I hadn’t before it didn’t even give me the option to connect to my Canadian bank like I could before. Real sad..Version: 1.33.0

Doesn’t have my bankIt doesn’t have my bank on here. 😢.Version: 1.17.1

Stupid wAste of moneyLures people to sign up and immediately pay membership fee by offering the only tempting benefit that is appealing anyone to sign up in the first place which is cleo cover. it allows you to open account and hAs all the credentials it needs and account opens and charges your account instantly with no issue . when you attempt to use the cleo cover with is the reason why most people sign up for this pointless app , they say you are not eligible and make up a wierd reason that makes no sense . i am ineligible because i began a setup through the app once previously but never opted for the cover and deleted my account bc there is nothing else it does . that is known by cleo as a “ duplicate account” from their records. funny that is has no issue with your duplicated account signing up and getting opened and have no issues charged an immediate fee to this “duplicate account” . also you will never get a question answered or issue resolved as it appears the only employee that cleo app is a chat bot that repeats the same 5 stupid questions over and over unrelated to your question. emailed the “support” chat a week ago and got no reply or indication that a live person even works in this company . Beware!!!!.Version: 1.19.1

Wants to connect to bank when it’s already connectedI connected my bank last night and was using the app, I open it today and it tells me to connect a bank and I can’t exit out of the screen?? I already connected my bank!!!!.Version: 1.89.0

Bye Cleo!I found this app through a social media influencer (first mistake) and thought it looked both interesting and useful. It was, for about a day, then it became the app I most hated, taking up space on my phone until I finally deleted it. What happened? Cleo happened. The voice this app adopts is... obnoxious. It’s combative, and not in a good or helpful way. You know that mean girl who sits behind you in art history who clearly feels superior to you and always has an opinion, especially about you? That’s Cleo. Cleo is also your mom when you were a teenager trying to sneak back into the house at 4 AM. It’s a weird voice to take for an app that’s supposed to be helping us, not (constantly) chiding us, but Cleo seems to think this tone may stir some people into better managing their finances. It doesn’t. It makes us abhor the app instead, so much that every time I saw a message come in from this app, I instinctively swatted it away. Also, you need to pay a subscription (of course *eye roll*) to use some of the app’s more advanced features. If you refuse to, which I did, you basically have a snarky byatch in your pocket providing the most basic account management functions which anyone of us can perform on our own sans the added lip service. I’ll take that, thanks. Bye Cleo!.Version: 1.21.0

Stealing money from accountI’ve tried to cancel my Cleo plus subscription since January 6. I’ve have screenshots of multiple conversations I’ve had with the bot and multiple emails confirming I cancelled but I woke up today to another charge for the subscription to my account. They don’t have a way to remove any of your card information from the app so they can just keep charging you. I decided to cancel the subscription in the first place due to the fact that I paid for the credit builder and added 10$ to the account and couldn’t access it due to a glitch. Every time I put my passcode in, it would say that it was wrong even after I kept resetting the password. I spoke to support and they said that they were aware of the problem and trying to fix it. It’s been weeks. That’s another 10$ stolen from me that I don’t have access to. I can’t even use the physical card I ordered because you have to activate it through the app and you have to enter your passcode to do that and the passcode is glitching. I want my $10 back from the credit builder and the 9.99 from the Cleo plus subscription..Version: 1.126.0

Bank disconnected for over a month and customer service just goes in circles.This is beyond frustrating. I’ve used this app for years as a Cleo Plus member. It’s worked fine until I opened the app and my bank was disconnected. I tried to reconnect and it wouldn’t work. I put in a ticket for customer service which begins a month long of back and forth emails where they just go in circles and never fix my account. Multiple customer service agents reply to the thread and they ask the same questions over and over and still my account is not working. I can’t find a number to call Cleo directly. As a last resort I am asking to speak to someone on the phone through the customer service emails. If that isn’t possible, I’ll unsubscribe and find a similar app. Absolutely unacceptable, the level of incompetence from their customer service and I have every email to prove it. Companies need to a have a telephone number for customer service. Especially for your paying subscribers. Today is the last day Im trying so I’ll probably end up deleting this app..Version: 1.155.0

So many bugsThis app was fun but after about a week I had so many bugs, including three of each category on my budget each with a different number, not being able to see what was in each week and CONSTANTLY having to reconnect two banks which meant I had to delete duplicate entries every time. More hassle than it’s worth. Customer support was condescending and never fixed my bugs..Version: 1.62.0

Not able to add my Canadian Address while signing upNot able to add my Canadian Address while signing up!.Version: 1.256.0

Non stop error messages. Not worth hassleI received late fees because the app wouldn’t let me update my card info without giving me an error message. I tried for several days am for the same message that my wasn’t correct. That’s impossible because it was literally the same card that I signed up with that the app had already verified. Why it started telling me there was a problem after they already verified it with the payment before, I have no idea. When I asked the stupid bot to let me speak to a human all it would do is send me to an faq page. Idea is great. Could be an amazing app. But the execution is garbage to the point of having to pay late fees because of the apps issues. Don’t waste your time an money. Try another app and wait for the programmers to fix the bugs. Only reason I gave it a 2 star is because the idea is good and it did let me borrow money. Sign up was easy. Issue didn’t start until the payment was due the second time around..Version: 1.284.0

Total Scam.!.!.!.Don’t pay for the subscription whatever you do it’s a total scam to take your money. This is how there scam works… they green light you saying your eligible for a cash advance all you need to do to get said advance is pay for the subscription then verify your all your contact information is correct. Sounds simple enough until you realize they won’t ever let you check the box saying your information is correct it just keeps making you check it over and over never allowing you to move forward thus keeping you from getting the advance they said you were eligible for. When in fact they were only lying to get the subscription payment and undoubtedly then hoping you don’t remember to cancel so they can charge you for the more expensive subscription when yours runs out. Then try to get a refund lol there help line says to get Cleo to help you cancel to get your refund only to have Cleo tell you she can’t and directs you back to the help line… lol so that’s a scam that was completely designed to hopefully have you just get so frustrated you give up and let them keep the money..Version: 1.196.0

Poor bank account syncI’m Canadian, this disconnected from my account after hours and wouldn’t sync properly. Pretty useless of an app if you have to go through the bank authentication process daily and not even get an up to date budget. I tried to see if it would get better over 3 weeks. Was a complete waste of time..Version: 1.256.0

The Worst Business Practice I have Ever Encountered!I got an express/immediate cash advance wich 24hrs later was still not in my account. I was told it could take up to 3 days BUT i paid a fee for express. I waited and never saw the cash advance hit my account! I contacted them and was told an expedited ticket was placed and that was the last I heard! That was almost a month ago BUT in that time frame I have gotten PAST DUE NOTICES every week since then for money I never received! And NO ONE IS RESPONDING to me! I sent another measage today and if I dont hear back from this company today AND if this impacts my credit in any way I am contacting a lawyer. This is awful business practice. And you need other ways for customers to contact you because this just isnt working! I also want a complete an total refund for the subscription fee because you did not hold up your end of the agreement. I want all of my information and account deleted and Want everything fixed TODAY! I DO NOT want this advance now so please do not email me stating it was fixed and sent today, that will not work the damage has already been done and I dont want any part in a company like yours!.Version: 1.282.0

BEWARE OF APPS LIKE THISBeware of scammers out there. This app is one of them. After I repaid them back what I owed. I deleted this app. But yet this app continues charging my bank account. I haven’t been on this app for awhile. After I deleted it from my phone. I got another phone and I never downloaded it again. I don’t work to give out free money you know. If you are downloading this app. One it doesn’t have the feature for you to delete your bank account nor your debit card. Yes it gives you the feature of deleting your account. Which I will definitely do. But hopefully they won’t keep charging me. This is not the only time they charged me. After I paid fully that I deleted the app. They charged me I ignored that thinking that they wouldn’t do it again. Then now they charged me again like seriously. WARNING!!! Just remember if you download this app and link your bank. They can see how much you have in your accounts. Me knowing this I would have never downloaded this app. I can give you a tip on another app called Dave. After I paid them fully I deleted the app. They haven’t been charging my bank. That one I do recommend..Version: 1.218.0

Could be better….I’ve used this app for over a year and it was nice to have the change rounded up and saved. However, with apps like Acorn who invests that for you, there really isn’t a point anymore for this feature. This was mainly the reason why I wanted this app to begin with. Now the app itself is okay to run, it’s not so bad. What makes this 2 star worthy isn’t the app itself but the lack of options. Yea it’s funny to have an app roast your spending habits, sure, but it feels like the app keeps your savings in prison or something. You have to wait “3 business days” which I’m guessing excludes Fridays and the weekends. Meaning that if you place a withdrawal on a Wednesday it claims it won’t be in your account until Tuesday!! If you are reading this and are okay with waiting that long, then this app is not so bad. It has some unique features that could be useful but were not useful for me personally. If someone would have told me that their business days are Monday- Thursday I would be less harsh but it’s frustrating when the money is needed and you have to wait almost a week to get it!!! Not to mention it was supposed to be in my account already but somehow was canceled. It’s frustrating to say the very least. If they were to add an instant payout method then that feature alone would easily make my rating 4 stars. Since that isn’t an option and some glitchy stuff happened with my transfer, they will be getting 2 stars from me..Version: 1.134.0

Do NOT get this appI strongly advise against downloading this app especially if you don’t plan to use it a lot, you will not get the full services of the app and will have to pay a $5.99 subscription fee for the full services and if you don’t cancel the subscription within the first 7 days of signing up you will not get a refund and will be told by customer service there’s nothing they can do and it’s company policy to not give you a refund for a charge that you might want back when you want to cancel it out of those 7 days and it doesn’t matter if you forgot to cancel it and 7 days have passed and the charge was accidental you still will be told there’s nothing they can do, you will receive no notification or warning that an upcoming bill from Cleo for the subscription is coming up until it’s too late and it’s taken out of your bank account, and even then when it comes to the $100 spot or loan that comes with the full services when your pretty low on money and you want to prevent your account from going into overdraft it’s a chance you may not qualify for it. All in all it’s the most terrible experience especially when the customer service takes days until they finally respond and even then it’s not helpful and just repetitive of what they say and they won’t fully talk to you or try to work something out..Version: 1.30.1

Absolutely no support**Update** I finally received some help and the issue seems to be resolved, however I’m only updating my review from 1 star to 3 stars due to the customer service response time, they really need to work on the support for this app, if it weren’t for the customer service I would give this app/company a 4 or 5 stars. Let me begin by saying I don’t like to ‘review bomb’ an app or service but I’m at the end of my rope! I cannot get any help whatsoever and this is my last ditch effort. I used to give think this app was amazing but I’m recently having issues of trying to withdraw from my account with Cleo, every time I try to withdraw I get an error with absolutely no information; it just says to contact support. I contact support and it’s crickets, this isn’t the first time I’ve tried to contact them about issues and they never respond, I always get told support will be back in an hour, that I’ll receive emails that I never receive. I usually get left to figure out my issues on my own but now that I have tied up 250$ in this app it’s annoying and I’m prepared to cancel my plus subscription and take all my money out, whenever I actually get support. I’m beginning to not trust this app..Version: 1.70.0

Ne fonctionne pasÇa ne fonctionne pas!!!@@#*.Version: 1.221.0

FrustratingI used to love this app and recommended it to everyone. Now, the app can’t connect to my bank account so all the money I’ve been saving using cleo’s wallet feature I can’t get back. I’ve tried browsers, visiting the website on a computer instead of the app, etc. I’ve reconnected my bank a hundred times. Looks like I will never get my own savings back. Not sure if the app developers have never made an app before or if they have just moved on to other projects and don’t care about this one, but the app is literal garbage. I’ve been paying for the subscription too, and it’s honestly not worth it. There are better apps out there. Don’t use Cleo. As soon as I figure out how I can get MY money out of this stupid app, I will be canceling everything and deleting it, and telling everyone that I previously recommended to get Cleo to delete it as well. If you want your money stolen, use this app! The roasting feature is funny and it’s cool to have help budgeting but what’s the point if all the money saved using this app isn’t accessible. Makes no sense at all. Worst budgeting app you can get..Version: 1.93.0

I’m still going to try...I was recommended Cleo by a friend who loves how user friendly it is and how it can roast her, and I thought it would be great for my chronic overspending problem. I downloaded it and immediately starting having problems. First it took awhile to connect my bank account and now here’s two of the same one. Second, when adding my income (which I had to do manually, as I couldn’t choose one of the suggested ones) it was in pounds, not dollars, and it would NEVER save. Third, making my own budget (as the one Cleo suggested was just not gonna work for me) was difficult because it always said I didn’t have enough money to cover my spending. I went in vacation this month and spent a lot of money, but I wasn’t hoping on starting the budget this month. I guess I’ll try again next month and see if I have any luck. Also, when I was trying to identify bills, it was next to impossible as I have multiple iTunes bills and I couldn’t specify which ones update when or choose prices. Suggestions: Make it easier to view which bank accounts are linked. Fix currency. Have a reset button for the entire app. Make a button when creating a budget on when it should start (like it will start when the next month comes around). Focus more on working on upkeep and not just making it yell at me. Let me manually input prices when it comes to bills. Right now I’m not very happy with Cleo, but I really want it to work. I will try again next time I get paid so we will see..Version: 1.14.0

The English on this app is strange in placesThe app is decent but as far as some of the English goes is off. I got an email saying my account is no more. Like what… no more? I closed it but it’s weary with the way some words are used or put together it makes me think where was this app developed? And how our information is being used and stored and what else is retained and when and how is our personal information destroyed. Considering not knowing where this app was developed and where it may me running out of makes me feel uncomfortable with the English being off like the email saying your account is no more. With an alien emoji. No one running an app using English that way makes you think twice about any and all of our information that we had given and If their servers with our personal information is being used in the US or running out of the US? Because if there running their business out of the US with written English that way which we don’t use a sentence like that “your account is no more.” I would tell anyone to run away from this app..Version: 1.218.0

Not very VoiceOver compatibleSo I got this app hoping to get a cash advance. I’m totally blind and use voiceover on two phones. One of them is running iOS 15 point something, and the other is running iOS 16 point something. When I go to check the box that says that if you’re having trouble that Cleo can take your payments in installments, it won’t check it, but it will go to a page explaining that it will take your installments instead of a whole lump sum when you want to pay it back. also, when I go to check the box that is giving me the terms and conditions of getting the cash advance, it goes to the terms and conditions page, it doesn’t check the box at all. I tried this on both phones. Same result. So they took my five dollars and 99 subscription fee, and I can’t even get my advance because the app is not very accessible with voiceover. This really needs to be fixed..Version: 1.203.0

You would expect smarterIt’s fun and informative, but it’s really not that smart. I’ll start by saying that it was a huge eye opener as it gave me my yearly spending and that hit me like a ton of bricks, download the app just for that! But, that’s it that was helpful, that 1 feature. It should know what a toy store is (especially if the store has the word “toy” in it). It needs more sub categories. It should recognize “Discover” as a credit card payment. It should let you add that Discover Card so it knows you’re paying back debt and congratulate you instead of saying you’re over your budget for the month because of it. Also, the responses are all preprogrammed and not AI so it’s just repetitive. There’s a lot it should do and I expected it to do, but it hasn’t done it yet. When you don’t use preprogrammed questions, it says it doesn’t understand you...even something as simple as how much did I spend on “a category”. I’m keeping it downloaded because it makes checking spending easier even if it’s not broken down well, but this is feedback for the support team to work on implementing ..Version: 1.19.1

If I could zero I couldI am trying to pay you all and go on about my day and you all are purposely making that hard. You have been falsely reporting to the credit bureaus and have not been responding back. I have had you removed from my transunion credit and am currently working with equifax to do the same. You all will be served by my lawyer very shortly for purposely and unlawfully reporting to the credit bureaus all while not allowing me to pay the balance and close this account. Do not get their credit builder card it is a scam and they WILL ruin your credit. I have been trying to pay this account since August 23,2023. They reported again on the 28th of that month the wrong amount as well as have blocked me from making the payment! These ppl are monsters and being that they are in the UK a lot of the civil things that America has to protect your money does not touch them but like I said my lawyer is making arrangements to have them shut down. I am not the first and we all have talked to multiple ppl who have gone through the same thing! Please be careful and aware!.Version: 1.241.0

Worst customer service everI loved this app at first, even though my account balance was very slow to update. Now the account information has actually backdated, instead of updated... in the middle of August my transactions since the middle of July suddenly vanished and the last transaction showing is July 19th. Miraculously they were still able to take out my monthly payment and advance repayment 🙄 I have sent four total messages to the Cleo support team, which is almost impossible to get to that screen. No answer on any of them. I contacted my bank, Capital One, and was told that Cleo does not meet their “safety standards” and they will no longer allow them to connect to my account. I want my monthly fee refunded, at this point I am just so angry that to connect with the support team, instead of just reading help articles took a ridiculous amount of time and that no one will answer me! I have been looking on social media and cannot find them anywhere, either. I would be very careful before downloading this app, not only due to the customer service but because of the “safety standard” issue.Version: 1.17.1

DON’T DOWNLOAD THIS APPI downloaded this app because I needed a little more money they charged a 6 subscription fee & first time users they say can get 20-70 dollars I wasn’t expecting guaranteed to get 70 but u can imagine how mess’d up they had me when they only offer’d me $20 after I already paid for the $6 subscription, they have it set up to where u haft to pay for the subscription before they determine how much they’ll give u BIG TIME SCAM they could’ve determined my eligibility before I paid for the subscription since they only gave 20 technically I only got 14 cuz of the 6 dollar subscription fee so corny cuz I would never have paid 6 dollars to only get 14 n return, but they take the subscription fee first cuz they know that’s the easiest way to scam people cuz they know if we on this app that we need money, say if 6 million people paid for they subscription fee that means they maid 36 million only from subscription fee & if that ain’t bad enough they even got the 15 dollar subscription fee to so once again if 6 million people paid for the 15 dollar subscription fee they made 90 million only from subscription fees this app is a scam folks & is to be avoided at all cost they don’t really care about helping people only about scamming them, I had to come on here to write this n hopes of helping y’all out if u considered downloading it trust me it’s not worth it & definitely is a low blow on their end!!.Version: 1.237.0

Download Dave and get Charlie instead$5.99 a month for what??? I was approved for a loan in August. I paid it back on time. In September I tried to get a loan again, but I wasn’t eligible. No real reason why. My income was the same. Nothing changed. So I decided to cancel. It seemed that if I cancelled my subscription within 48 hours of being charged, I would be refunded the subscription fee within 3-5 days. I was never refunded. “Customer service” said I didn’t qualify because I took out a loan before. And they only refund the subscription cost for the newest customers. So I paid $5.99 for the second month for absolutely NOTHING. basically you get messages every time you spend any money. What drew me in was thinking I would have an option to get loans from time to time if needed. And that was going to be a big help. But I guess you qualify one month, and maybe not the next. It doesn’t make sense. I will stick with DAVE. It’s $1 a month and it has helped me from time to time when needed. Your customer service was pretty rude. Just get Charlie for free and download Dave for small loans if needed. Charlie is basically the same thing as Cleo, but not a rip off..Version: 1.17.1

DO NOT USE. STEALING MONEY FROM ME MONTHS AFTER TRYING TO DELETE ACCOUNTAN ABSOLUTE SCAM!!!! I have contacted support NUMEROUS times in an effort to remove my bank account and delete my account altogether. No one got back to me for several months, and when Jacob finally did contact me, I thought he had gotten everything taken care of. Silly me for trusting anyone from Cleo for a second. I get emails monthly about $5.99 being transferred from my account to Cleo Wallet, which is supposed to be a savings account. However, I have no such thing. They’re taking money from me and there’s nothing I can do about it. I can’t get into my own account because it doesn’t send me the verification email to verify who I am. Jacob claimed it was a fee for Cleo plus, but I unsubscribed from that already. There is NO REASON I should be getting charged, and then after bringing it to their attention, getting charged AND THEN not even being able to get into the account anymore. I am furious because all I want is to be rid of everything to do with Cleo who is just a seemingly permanent leech on my bank account. Please save yourselves from my predicament and just don’t even involve yourself with them..Version: 1.33.0

Wow…Maybe the app is smarter than my bank but the people working there are not. Signed up 2 months ago and never got my card. Requested a new card - twice - and they weren’t able to ship it to me. Oh and they can’t ship to P.O. Boxes! It’s not a package it’s and envelope. Needless to say, I am closing down my account but now they are telling me that it will take up to 45 days to get my money back!!! What??? The app itself is so difficult to use in my opinion. My first reaction is that is so messy! You can’t talk to a live person so you have to deal with an idiot bot that is not set up correctly. Can’t take easy demands. These last two months have been more stressful than worth it. I would have given 0 stars for this app if it wasn’t for customer service. They do get back to you - in a couple of hours! Maybe I will give it more stars if I can get my money back in time. I don’t know about you, but I don’t have $400 I can just have laying around. I will continue using SELF that hadn’t screwed me once in 3 1/2 years. This feels more like a scam than anything else..Version: 1.235.0

Seems great, but few options for banksMy Canadian bank isn’t an option unfortunately ¯\_(ツ)_/¯.Version: 1.17.1

Terrible customer serviceI loved this app when I first downloaded it, it worked great. However, one day it just stopped syncing to my bank account and I was unable to fix it. I contacted customer service, and they promised to fix my problem but never did. I tried to contact them another time and got ignored. I’m really disappointed because I enjoyed using this app but now it’s impossible..Version: 1.60.0

Do NOT use if you need an advanceI was in a rough spot and needed cash quickly when I found Cleo. I thought it would at least ease the situation a little with whatever advance amount I qualified for. After spending literally my last $5 for the subscription, I qualified for an $80 advance which was perfect to get me to my payday. However, it didn’t work out that way. The advance was never able to complete, just kept telling me to try again. I contacted support and (after 8 hours before getting back to me) they at first tried to tell me it was a problem with my debit card….which had just been used minutes ago to pay for the subscription and has received these types of payments in the past without issue. I write this 2 weeks later, the support person told me he would elevate the issue and it could take 5 days to get back to me, still no response. Absolutely do not use this service, they will steal your money and not provide any of the services promised. Update: they left a response here telling me to create a ticket….I had an open ticket and repeatedly updated it trying to get a response. Do not ever use this app.Version: 1.284.0

No Canadian banksUseless if you’re Canadian.Version: 1.126.0

Cleo is late.. periodWhether it’s deposits hitting my account, or Cleo canceling savings transfers from my checking account, she’s always a day late. I’m notified at minimum 12 hours after a deposit hits (usually 24 hours later). She sets an amount to transfer from checking into cleos savings wallet, and cancels it the next day because I’ve spent money. Of course I’ve spent money, it’s my checking account! Even when I have Cleo set up to round up my dollar for every card purchase I make, it isn’t instant. It is set for the following day, and she cancels these too when too much money is spent. I pay for the membership which I’m now canceling. For a (very small might I add) salary advance, it takes seven days to do another one. They call this a cool off period. However, on the 6th day after you pay your advance back, Cleo tells you to check back later that day if you want another advance... however I’d you paid Cleo back at 6 am, you really can’t get another salary advance the day she is telling you to check back. Her days are registering as hours to her.. you have to wait 24 more hours until 6 am the next FAU to get the advance. I know this is a lot of information, but people like this app for what reason?? She’s 24 hours behind with absolutely EVERYTHING that goes on in your checking account. I’ll be cancelling and deleting the app. 0 stars if I could.Version: 1.73.0

MisleadingYou guys make it all sound good in the application for an upgrade, I put on tgere I was self employed and I can verify income through my different banks and I can upload statements but you guys tried to have me sign up and did for direct deposits. If you can’t accommodate me with your services then let me know, don’t take my money and have me believe that I am going to get better credit and cash advances are basically gaurenteed to an amount you can handle which I can handle a basic advance, I’m not going to connect my bigger accounts because of this problem tha seems to be a trend on most of these sites. I am a little upset and if uploading my statements doesn’t work then I will have to cancel my account and I would hope to get a refund but that’s why I changed it to 1 month payment cause I’m not going to pay for services that do not follow through with there statements. I believe I saw you guys are affiliated with Money Lion and if I’m wrong then great but I just deleted my accounts there because I was told a lot of things and promised that it would work and after a week and a half there was no charge, so if you are I really have to go. Thank you and I’m waiting for a response..Version: 1.234.0

Bugs and Subscription Scams!The app is only useful if you have the same payment method forever. Change banks, card expires and gets replaced, literally anything? Oh, it’s a “bug”! Can’t add or update payment methods! And that credit card they offer is a scam. Another “bug” in their system sends it to you with the wrong name on it, or never sends it at all, or won’t let you deposit the money but it’ll keep harassing you to do it anyway, and all those payment methods you “couldn’t add”? Oh, they have access to them now even though you can’t use them in the app! They’ll take that subscription payment from one of the other no matter how many times you reach out to their “customer service” about not being able to use the services! AVOID THIS APP! It was cool when it was young. It’s become something else entirely over the years! Even the free services, like tracking your spending, etc, have become so buggy that it’s useless now. It just gets your bills confused and asks what your rent payment was for every single month, chastises you for buying gas to go to work while it praises you for buying alcohol, etc. And the only way to win anything is to post your personal spending on social media! Useless….Version: 1.204.0

MediocreI really like the app when it wants to work, half the time it spends over an hour loading and then when i finally get into the app it’s disconnected all my cards. Which then takes over a day to reconnect before disconnecting again immediately.Version: 1.223.0

AmazingIs very fun to use.Version: 1.35

Is it even looking at my bank account?I downloaded Cleo and connected it to my bank. As far as income, it did see what money I get from my job but it wasn’t detecting the deposit my boyfriend makes to my account. So I tried adding it in. While adding an income it was showing amounts in dollars ($), which was correct, and then once it was added it was showing only that income as pounds (£). Next was my bills. I pay my rent online but for some reason my rent was no where to be found in my list of transactions. So I tried to add it. I would go through the prompts and it wouldn’t add it no matter what I did. So I ended up using another bill and adding my rent amount so at least the numbers would be in there. Okay so time to set up a budget. The numbers Cleo were pulling made no sense to what is actually in my bank account currently since all bills have been paid this month. (I DID put the next due date correctly on all my bills) it was making absolutely no sense every step of the way. Such a great concept, and great advertising to make it seem like it works but it didn’t work at all for me. What a disappointment..Version: 1.18.0

Fraudulent AppI’ve used Cleo in the past but deleted my account due to the small loans that were offered. I decided to reinstall Cleo because I needed a small loan until my payday. After downloading the app and creating another account - I had to pay $6 in order to use the pay day advance option. I paid the $6 and all of a sudden I keep getting error messages when trying to cash out my pay day advance loan. I’ve been trying for the past several hours and even reached out to customer support who claimed I had another account and had to wait 24 hours. Cleo mislead me and made me pay a $6 subscription fee in order to get an advance that I was never able to receive! Incredibly misleading and fraudulent. I’ll give Cleo 24 hours to amend this issue before I file complaints with the BBB, CFPB, and Californias Attorney Generals Office. I’ll also be contacting my bank to reverse the charges of the subscription I was fraudulently charged with. It’s unfortunate but something needs to be done about these predatory behaviors. If you can’t offer users a loan then don’t mislead them into paying a subscription fee..Version: 1.152.0

Guess Cleo dosent accept Canadian users 🤷🏻‍♀️The concept is great but not able to use it . It’s only American users. Save your disappointment.Version: 1.235.0

DuplicatesIt's a good idea but every single transaction i make or money i receive gets duplicated at least once or more, so my balance and spending is very off which gives this app no purpose..Version: 1.35

One of the worst experiences I have ever had with an app.The app started off great and extremely useful for what I was looking for in a budgeting app. I signed up for Cleo+ and even gave them my private information for their new rollout feature to collect interest in their own savings account. I loved this app for 1-2 months and the categories and spending is great. However - I will never recommend this app to anyone purely that their customer support is non existent. I have sent over 12+ email over a *simple* issue linking the Cleo cover that they offer and absolutely no response. I then have sent in 4+ account cancelation/deletion requests over two weeks now and not received one response back. On top of that, my account has not been deleted and is still active despite my numerous deletion attempts. They also refuse to disconnect my bank and banking information. Before you ask, yes I did email support for this and big shock they have not once responded to me. If I could stop myself from ever giving my personal information to this company I would immediately. Especially considering they will not delete my account or private financial information from their app. It’s baffling to me how they have so many great reviews with a non existent customer service team. If I ignored emails at work the way they do I wouldn’t have a job anymore... and they shouldn’t either. Steer clear and do not give them any of your information..Version: 1.20.1

Will never use this again!I used Cleo a lot about a year ago and it was great. Never had any issues. But I downloaded it to use again about a week ago. I added my new bank information. Paid the $5.99 for Cleo plus to be able to get $100 versus the $30 advance however what it doesn’t tell you is you might still only get the $30. That’s frustrating but I move past it and get to the $30 advance opting for the immediate availability option for $3.99. Then I’m waiting. After a day still no deposit. So I’m poking around the app and come to find out they deposited into an old account I no longer have access to. Even though I put my new account information into the app. So I do what anyone would and I reach out. That was 3 days ago. I still have not received any response even though I have reached out multiple times. And of course there is no number to call. It’s just chat. So it is safe to say I will never use this app again. And I will never recommend it to anyone again. I’m now just hoping I can cancel the Cleo plus tomorrow when the advance is supposed to be repaid as I cannot cancel it with an active advance..Version: 1.43.0

ScamHonestly this is a whole scam, they make you pay for a subscription before you can even see how much of a cash advance you qualify for . I gave all my info and even paid for the subscription with my debit card, once the payout screen came it told me to re enter my debit card and I did only for it to tell me they don’t support my bank???? That makes 0 sense when they took the money directly from my account!! On top of that, you have to pay $4 just to have the $ sent to your debit card otherwise you have to wait FOUR working days to have it deposited into your account. I called customer support and the phone literally just rings, it says online if you don’t pay for an ANNUAL subscription then you have to pay for support over the phone ??? It makes no sense at all honestly they genuinely just want your money, not sure why anyone would be on with doing something like this to ppl that are in need of money but it’s really messed up’.. Now I have to wait 5 days before calling my bank and telling them the $5.99 transaction was completely fraudulent. If you can, please stay away from this app and save yourself some time and money. I wasted $5 that I needed as part of my rent money now I need that plus the money I was intending to borrow, waste of time, a. complete scam..Version: 1.152.0

Half cooked without support in CanadaIt is available in Canada from a long time. I can even connect Canadian banks but there are some issues and support denied on the ground that it is only available in US. Weird practices..Version: 1.148.0


🙂 Cleo: Up to $250 Cash Advance Positive Reviews
Is Cleo: Up to $250 Cash Advance not working?

Cleo: Up to $250 Cash Advance works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Cleo: Up to $250 Cash Advance.

⛔   Cleo: Up to $250 Cash Advance Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Cleo: Up to $250 Cash Advance
Buddy Sort negative reviews, comments
Buddy Sort Negative ReviewsKaliba Games & Technologies Inc.Games2024-06-10
Billiards challenge Pro negative reviews, comments
Billiards challenge Pro Negative ReviewsThi Trinh LaGames2024-06-10
Cayman Mosquito Notifications negative reviews, comments
Cayman Mosquito Notifications Negative ReviewsFrontier Precision, Inc.Utilities2024-06-10
AI Photo Enhancer - Unblur AI negative reviews, comments
AI Photo Enhancer - Unblur AI Negative ReviewsHiren ChotaliyaPhoto & Video2024-06-10