Impulse - Brain Training App Negative ReviewsGMRD Apps Limited

Impulse - Brain Training Negative Reviews

4.6
4.68952 star

Total 101 Negative Reviews

Impulse - Brain Training App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

Impulse - Brain Training app received 101 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Impulse - Brain Training? Can you share your negative thoughts about impulse - brain training?

Please wait! Impulse - Brain Training Facebook comments loading...



Impulse - Brain Training for Negative User Reviews

Delete subscription before it starts?I downloaded this app not realising the whole thing is a weekly subscription... I went to my Apple ID to cancel my subscription and it’s not listed there because I’m on the 3 day trial... how do I cancel before the weekly $11 gets charged? I haven’t even started using the app, I was too annoyed at the fact that it kicked into the 3 day trial without asking me..Version: 1.8.7

SubscriptionI have been trying to cancel a subscription for over a week mow! No facility to do so within the app and emailed support twice but not yet received a reply. I am furious, especially as the description states that I could cancel from within the app!.Version: 1.6.5

No cancellation??I have been paying money and I don’t know how to cancel you need to make it more clear. please respond back as this is kind of urgent. I want my money to stop coming out of my account..Version: 1.6.7

Cant even tell if its a good appIf you want to view all training then you need to subscribe or make a full purchase. Its not cheap. And the mini games shows ad before beginning every level. Didn’t work out for me. I prefer knowing what i am getting into before throwing my money at it..Version: 1.15.3

Ridiculous amount of ads.Game is great even for the LITE or free version. Don’t get me wrong. I enjoy it. However, free version has a ridiculous amount of ads. Literally after every single button you click weather choosing a game or pressing the next button for next game, there. Is. An. Ad. Literally after every button. Even when you decide to change the game/challenge whatever you want to call it. Like I said game is great but the amount of ads is totally unnecessary. It’s like one of those free and simple games made in China where there’s an ad after everything you press..Version: 1.22.1

Cute, but certainly not worth the priceNice games, but very obvious money ploy- games/challenges and tests are quite subpar compared to other apps, they don’t give much of a selection to really try before buying, and they inserted a “subscribe” button immediately upon entering the app that appears each time you open the app, which tricks people into subscribing as you’ll see from other reviews. only plus is that they allow you to watch ads for access if you don’t subscribe- but again, only to an extremely limited extent. save yourself the money and learn to code a game like this yourself for $20 instead☺️ very sad to see such simple apps trying to profit this much off consumers..Version: 1.26.2

WorstMakes you pay straight up Not even a light version of the app for free Total rip off.Version: 1.6.7

MisleadingPretty misleading, took the free trial and deleted the game thinking it would unsubscribe. It did not. Go through the app settings and there isn’t an option to unsubscribe and now I’ve been charged £6.50! Not impressed when it basically forces you into paying without an option!.Version: 1.3.10

Seems slow nowHi, I have the paid version, and of late it seems painfully slow to select a game or indeed select a workout, and for a workout to show that that it has been done for that day(where it gets a little green dot on it) that takes an age as well, and I am not sure how long I have had the paid version now, but I don’t recall any new games being added ? Which is what the game says when you see the adverts for it ?.Version: 1.15.3

Bit misleadingI downloaded the game because I wanted to practice my cognitive skills. Like most people who download it I expect. I didn’t realise you’d have to pay after 3 days. I’m trying to cancel the subscription whilst I’m still in the free trial period but it’s not giving me that option? Is it just going to charge me then and make it more difficult to get my money back?.Version: 1.11

Not freeWhy say it’s a free app with ‘in app purchases’ when as soon as you download it .. you have to sign up to a subscription??.Version: 1.21.4

Couldn’t use as advertisedDownloaded to solve riddle in ad. That riddle wasn’t available, false advertising, quickest deleted app I’ve ever had..Version: 1.3.9

Too many ads. Constantly trying to trick you into paying for a subscriptionDownloaded from an ad on Facebook because the line game looked fun. During the initial setup, it tries to trick you into paying for a subscription at $6.99/month. Get around that and you play three games and bam, ad. Messed up? Ad. Want to try another game? Ad. Woah! Make sure your push notifications are on so we can annoy you! Oh hey, try subscribing. Tried the old trick of turning on airplane mode to get around the ads and then it won’t even let you play the game. Had it installed for maybe 5 minutes and ended up watching 8 ads. Games are mediocre at best to boot. Wouldn’t recommend this even to a monkey..Version: 1.21.8

Don’t BotherPlay a game, watch 3 ads, wash, rinse, repeat!!!.Version: 1.24.1

Rip offI downloaded your app and applied for the free trial as I wanted to test the app before I subscribed. Within the three days I didn’t not enjoy the app so cancelled the subscription, but was still charged $16.99 NZD. Highly unimpressed, as I unsubscribed from your app as I did not enjoy the content, but was still charged a week long subscription fee. I would like a refund..Version: 1.6.6

Overpriced, poor accessibilityWas very excited to download the app. The first day is free and you can play the games, although it does constantly try to get you to agree to a 3 day free trial of all features, upon ending it will start charging you more than $15 a week. After the first day, trying to play any of the games results in having to watch a long ad for a game that takes sometimes less than 2 minutes. And of course the constant “start your free trial” spam. I uninstalled simply in fear I would accidentally tap yes, forget and start getting charged heaps. Could be a great app, seems like they’ve sold themselves out though..Version: 1.6.5

Premium or nothingApp is a waste of time unless you pay. Better free apps out there.Version: 1.7.14

Go brain exerciseI always struggled with math and quick thinking but this is helping even on my second day. Only crappy thing is having to pay for a brain stretch!.Version: 1.24.1

Cancel my paymentI cancel this app, and it’s still taking money out of my account. I want my money back pls..Version: 1.6.7

Don’t downloadI wanted to give it a try because I wanted to see if I could do the drawing activity in the advertisement. Before I could try the app, I had to pick a subscription choice that would activate after the 3 day trial. Well, I downloaded the App and played a day’s worth. Decided it wasn’t for me. Went to my Apple subscriptions and there is no way to cancel the trial. If that wasn’t bad enough, I already got notification from my payment method that they requested the money for the subscription. Now I have to deal with Apple to figure out how to cancel the trial and not get the subscription charged. There’s no way to cancel the trial, so just don’t download until they fix it..Version: 1.14

Don’t bother!You have to pay money to pay the stupid game. so many robbers out there!.Version: 1.12.2

Not happyPressed the app to solve a riddle. It didn’t have a price on the app just GET. Then when the app opened the riddle I wanted to solve wasn’t available. It had something about 30 day free trial then I have been deducted $56 straight up..Version: 1.3.10

Not worth itYou can refuse the pro version a few times but to complete the second day of the 30 day challenge I kept being taken to the sign up page. The challenges aren’t even that great. And the games you might see in adverts are a misleading too....Version: 1.6.5

Pay to play gameNeed money for play.Version: 1.24.1

ConfusedHello, I bought the premium membership for the year as I liked the app instantly. Unfortunately I am now having issues with it because it says I completed some of the workouts for the day even though I didn’t and I haven’t been able to do them for a couple of days now. I’m not sure what the issue is but I cannot even replay the days I have already done?? It doesn’t seem fair for the amount I paid for the app. I was hoping to use it daily. Until this issue is fixed I will keep this review as 2 stars..Version: 1.20.1

You have to pay for basically everythingBasically Doesn’t let you do anything bc you have to pay for almost everything.Version: 1.6.2

App update scam lolI downloaded the app a while ago. I liked it so much that I started telling my partner, fam and friends to download it. The games are hella awesome I get to try different games too. Then today, it recommend updating the app to allegedly fix the bugs etc. I updated it and now for every game I want to try, it makes me watch an ad or upgrade to pro? :( also can’t access some games unlike before.Version: 1.12.1

No contentThere is no content here unless you pay. Within seconds of downloading this app wants you to part with cash or sign up to a free trial. I skipped this in hope of using the free features which are just a 30 day brain training, 4 5minute games to improve brain activity. The first day was fine, i logged in the 2nd day but could not start any of the games under the 30 day training unless i signed up to a free trial. Talk about “subtle” waste of time unless you’re willing to pay for a trial. Frankly I could find what this app offers without paying. Don’t waste your money on this nonsense subscription.Version: 1.6.5

Better genuine free ones out there!Once again another “free” app that forces u into paying if u want to continue!! The “unlimited play games” are weak compared to the others! Fuming I downloaded this and fell for the nonsense! MONTHLY PAYMENTS not sure who in their right mind would pay ANY money! Mate focusing on mentally vulnerable propel given the nature of the app?? Either way save urself time and MONEY!!!.Version: 1.5.2

Makes you sign up after 1 day!I downloaded this and figured I would give it a try as the ad looked quite good. I did day 1 of the 30 day training to just give it a go. Day 1 seemed to go ok. Today I have returned to try day 2 and it won’t let me proceed without signing up for trials etc (which I’ve noticed from the reviews if you sign up you get charged). I will happily pay for a game or app if it’s worth my while however 1 day of free training for me isn’t enough to decide weather I should pay. I’m now deleting the app which is a shame because it seemed ok..Version: 1.6.6

Misleading AppThis app was good day one, then they want you to pay for premium features, they pretend to offer a free app but it’s false and you can’t get beyond the first page without buying a subscription, don’t bother with this app, if they want a payable be honest and set it as such 😡😡😡 the developer responded to Apple with a stock answer, I’m sticking by my review as it’s accurate and I wouldn’t use the app nor recommend it to anyone..Version: 1.5.2

StupidJust another app that uses a game in its ads that isn’t attainable without purchasing a subscription. I just wanted to see if I could trace a boat in one go but noooooo 😑 Deleting..Version: 1.26.2

You have to buy it to get good use of itYou press watch ad to do a task without buying the app and the ad never comes up..Version: 1.6.6

Take your money!!I absolutely did not sign up for a subscription. I have never purchased an app that had an ongoing cost. If there was a warning about an ongoing subscription it was too small to notice. I have now been charged for several weeks of a subscription I did not ask for!!!! The app was also deleted within a very short period of the purchase. This is an absolute ripoff!.Version: 1.7

Pretty Misleading if I’m honest.It’s a good app and the first three days are fun and I can honestly see how they would work if you did the full thirty days but it’s really misleading. This is because once you complete the first 3 days it basically forces you to give them money if you want to continue. Additionally, I considered the free trial once it asked for money but when I clicked on it, you only get another 3 days and then they automatically charge you for the week without warning and I think that’s bad. Yeah it was good for the first 3 days, they mislead you, and charge you an extortionate amount for a little time period. No thanks👎🏻👋🏻.Version: 1.3.1

Don’t even download itIt’s such a scam. I love puzzle games and saw an add for this so I figured I’d give it a try. It says 3 days free trial. It locked up in a day and started charging me. Not only does it automatically charge the $9.99 but there’s nothing in app to stop it. I deleted the app and it kept trying to charge me. It also charges on a weekly basis. $9.99 but there’s an option for $9.99 a month also. It defaults to charging you every week for the same amount it would be a month. It’s very deceptive and a scam. I can’t believe Apple would let this happen. Thankfully I had this on a reloadable card. If not they would of easily gotten the $9.99 a week for a few weeks before I noticed. Don’t trust them with your info and don’t waste your time on this..Version: 1.6.8

Can’t access all of appGreat app - but it doesn’t seem to let me try any other categories other than memory! I want to do a different one for a change but the others don’t show up! I’ve even changed my preferences to select all areas to improve except for memory, and it’s still the only one I seem to be able to access?.Version: 1.0.3

RailwayWhoever made this riddle has no business creating brain training games! If they all leave at 3pm and they are all in London... they all leave at the same time 🙌🏻 doesn’t matter what the clock says..Version: 1.14.1

Tower of Hanoi Level 14 Slowdown Glitch?YOU GUYS... you cannot just delete an app that you have subscribed to and think it goes away... you have to actually go to subscriptions and cancel the subscription before the free trial period ends if that’s what you choose to do. Anyway I downloaded this for the tower of Hanoi game. My complaint is that at level 14, it doesn’t move quickly when you tap it and instead it auto moves and you have to wait almost a minute to move the ring from one spot to another. This doesn’t make sense with a timed game. I would like to get to level 30 but can’t if it’s gonna be this slow. Is it a glitch?.Version: 1.8.3

Charged without having the appI have sent a number of emails and still had no response regarding a £104 bill after deleting the app after having it for no more than a hour!! I never entered any bank details nor did I sign up for a membership of any sort, extremely upset..Version: 1.7.13

Payment?Quite enjoyable but I can’t find any subscription details on my system. Would prefer to cancel rather than pay an unknown amount..Version: 1.12.7

AnnoyingCan’t tell you much about this app because the free trial doesn’t actually allow you to do much ...in fact it constantly asks you to accept the free trial to unlock stuff and it doesn’t There problem solving section is a good gimmick but pathetically easy And at least one question is based on stereotypes not fact. For the money ....better apps for brain training elsewhere.Version: 1.11

Have removed almost all free functionalityWas a great app with a few free games. They added new games and reduced how many were free. Now seems the only way to play (for free) is using the “30 day challenge” - which I don’t want. I just want to play endless hours of memory, and the time trial “count as far as you can” game. Clearly don’t want to pay $30 (or whatever the subscription is) for the privilege. Loved this app, but now can’t use without paying. Sad face!.Version: 1.3

Please be aware of this app- Excessive chargesPlease be aware that upon downloading this app you will be charged recurring weekly charges (£6.49). This is mentioned in the small print but we cannot always be expected to read all the T&Cs to realise that a supposed free app is not what it looks to be. I dont consider this to be ethical at all. In this instance I have contacted Apple and have began a refund process to my account. However, this is for all other Apple users to be vigilant of this app developer..Version: 1.6.11

Terrible app/greedyDownloaded this app to try and solve one of the puzzles it showed on Instagram. Unfortunately the first question it asks is for you to pay the $10 fee after a week of free trial. I am guessing they rely heavily on people to forget that the trial is up. Classic money grubbing..Version: 1.6.5

MisleadingThe game is almost forcing people to spend money after the first 3 days which seems wrong and rude. I hope this gets sorted as people shouldn’t have to spend £/$10 per week, which adds up to spending way to much on a game which possibly may not completely do as said. Very disappointed..Version: 1.3.1

DeceptiveWhen I looked at getting this app, it stated VERY clearly that there was a 3-day free trial, after which my iTunes account would be charged. It also stated very clearly that to cancel this, it would have to be more than 24 hours before the three days was up. Got it. Check and check. I figured with so many positive ratings, it has to be legit and above board, so I proceeded. Upon installation, it also stated very clearly that I could cancel in the settings of the app. Ummmm... there are precisely ZERO ways to cancel in the settings of the app. Zero. I’ve “left feedback” through there, but there are no account settings to be found anywhere in this app. Highly disappointed at the intention deception here. I will be notifying Apple directly that I do not authorize any charges for this app..Version: 1.6.6

SubscriptionsDon’t even bother downloading this trash app, you get in and select which area you want to focus on and then they hit you with a subscription fee otherwise you can’t even use the app. SAVE YOUR TIME AND SCROLL PAST THIS APP.Version: 1.12.5

False advertisingSays free but can’t do anything without paying for a membership. Doesn’t mention anything about in app purchases..Version: 1.6.6

Visit apple support to cancel subscriptionsClick the link titled visit apple support on the confirmation email..Version: 1.8.7

Not the best of the bunchIf you’re interested in a brain training app then the others on the market are much better (Lumosity, Peak, Elevate) - especially if like me you’d rather not pay! Other apps make it much easier to be able to play without a subscription. And if you do want to play then this one is £6.49 a week!!? The range of games in the other apps is much better and much more challenging..Version: 1.6.5

Too many adsIt’s just riddled with ads. Too much. I recommend you find another game..Version: 1.26.2

Worst app ever.This is by far one of the most greediest companies ever. I downloaded this app because I saw it on Facebook. I then deleted it because it costed money. (I did this forever ago and forgot I even downloaded it). I got a call from my bank telling me that someone in California was trying to charge money to my account on ITunes for 42 dollars. I thought someone stole my information and was trying to buy stuff with it. So I cancelled my card, and got a new one. Every time I try to download something on my App Store, it won’t let me because I owe money. I thought it was because of my card being cancelled until I got a new one that still didn’t work and called Apple. I’ve been trying to get these people to delete the charge from my account and they aren’t replying to me. And I’m not going to pay the money for a subscription I never made..Version: 1.6.7

Ads ads adsIt says 10 minutes a day doing the training yet half of that time is watching ads...sorry not for me.Version: 1.14.4

Not Worth Your TimeWithin the first minute of launching the app, it’ll ask you to pay money for it. It’s absolutely littered with ads everywhere and requires you to close them 5 seconds after it plays, then 2 more confirmation stages with 5 seconds to wait as well. The games are fine but way too many ads. Greedy app..Version: 1.26.1

Rip offNo option to try it out / “free trial” charges $8.99 per week without opting in. Run away from this scam!.Version: 1.24.2

InsultedThis app offers a trial period of three (3) days... not enough time to render a decision if I’m willing to pay a subscription for it or not. No link to unsubscribe... yes I know it’s Apple ... but a link? Come on.....Version: 1.7.9

Difficulty Cancelling SubscriptionI’ve tried to cancel my subscription with this app, the only guidance is that I can cancel the subscription in settings. However I am unable to find this option. I have tried to contact Atom Operations the development company for advice but have received no assistance. I’m happy to change my review once this issue is sorted as the games themselves are quite fun and engaging however until then I’m disappointed that it is so difficult to cancel the subscription. I’ve followed links you’ve provided to others with a similar issue however when I’m taken to my subscriptions it says I have none to cancel. I know I started the 3 day trial with weekly payments from there so I’m unsure why I have no subscription to cancel before the payments begin..Version: 1.7.6

No reply to an issueI’ve written to you twice over a billing issue and received no reply..Version: 1.24.1

Do NOT buyCertainly not worth the cost. Very limited number of games. Lots of which you submit your answer and never hear back. It’s been weeks now and nothing. They’re charging an amount that is very disproportionate to the time you can get out of this app. Not enough games/activities. Fairly basic. No actual instant answers on a large % of the questions?!? I wrote over a week ago expressing my concerns that you have to spend the money to actually see that it’s not worth it (clever concept but not fair) and have received NO response. It’s like charging £50 to get into a museum and it being empty. **Don’t buy**.Version: 1.8.1

No obvious cancellation optionThis gets to you sign up to a free trial that will auto renew before you realise what you’ve clicked. I’m trying to cancel and can’t... any advice on how to do so before this thing charges me would be greatly appreciated! This is NOT good and very sly in getting you to join up!.Version: 1.6.5

Junk.You don’t get to play what’s it’s the ads. You need to subscribe for paid membership before you even try something, or, you get to dive into endless ads..Version: 1.15.3

Just wrongI added this app as it said was free. I haven’t even played it yet and has charged my account. Are you serious. Why??.Version: 1.8.6

Not as advertisedThe brain training games in the app are quite basic compared to others I have and are certainly nothing like the quizzes in the ads that are more like riddles. I’ve seen the developers explaining this away in review replies, but I think they’ll continue to disappoint users by advertising a game very different to what they actually sell..Version: 1.3.1

ScammersImpulse - Brain Training is a scam. This application should be banned and is not worth even downloading. The app is incredibly basic but before you can even try it out, you are forced to choose a paid subscription with a shortened 3 day trial. I’m not unfamiliar to these trials charging you even if you cancel but what is particularly scummy about these developers is they do not have an email or phone number you can contact them at. On every attempt to get in touch you are referred to the subscription page in your settings. I will continue to find out how I can get a refund or simply file a report through my bank and encourage you to do the same. Please leave a like or comment if you had canceled during your trial and are looking to do the same..Version: 1.22

OverchargeI started free 3 day trial and have no been billed for 2 weeks at $11 per week up front. And now that I’ve cancelled my subscription, I’m immediately cut off, despite most apps giving you the week you’ve paid for. Not worth the $$.Version: 1.6.6

Bad gameNothing like the add 😡.Version: 1.8.3

Scum bag developersIf you are going to charge for using your app, just put the cost up front, before you download it. Don’t try and see if you can catch people off by making it free and then right after your splash screen (before actually using your app) throw in a cost to use the app. There’s a difference between apps the cost money to download and in app purchases. This is the bastard of the two, trying to sneak in a app that cost money up front, but after you download it for free. You don’t do this as a marketing strategy, you do this because you know there’s a chance that some people won’t notice. Hoping that someone will see it’s free and miss the outrageous cost of $7 a week. You’re app isn’t worth $7 in total let alone weekly. This app should be flagged and taken down. For trying to take advantage of people..Version: 1.9.5

Deleted the app. Still got chargedSneaky app charged me without me even knowing. I uninstalled the app literally 5 minutes after downloaded it..Version: 1.5.2

Don’t do it!!!Suckered me in with the free trial. Didn’t like it so deleted it within a week (you may very well like it however), but then just realised it’s been sucking $16 out of my bank account for months now without us realising..Version: 1.7.13

Great game… but BEWAREThis game is awesome in so many ways, except the biggest one.. customer service. I rated 2/5 stars because of the condescending and belittling customer service I received via email. I was concerned, and a little confused about a purchase I made within the app. So I emailed IMPULSE and requested assistance. Since IT/developing is not my forte, I was inquisitive on the issue. From the beginning of our conversation IMPULSE was surprisingly curt, discourteous, and not happy to help a confused customer. This is an awesome game if you never make a purchase mistake, and never need any of their help. I hope the developers will take a look at the poor correspondence I received from their company and take action so that it does not happen to another unsuspecting person..Version: 1.25.6

Could be betterI know you people out there need a way to make money. But if you made this app to help people, I don’t think you should have made it so only the ones with money could “access” you’re app. You see not everybody has money to put into apps like this, but they still wanna follow as the apps intended to do. But like I said, it doesn’t help having a “subscription” to actually “access” you’re app. Make an app that can help people without shoving a “money-grab” in their face. And I’m not asking for apologies, I’m asking for improvement. So please do something about it. Like more access to more games or something like that; the app is very limited without the subscription. I know it says that it’s limited but it’s a little TOO limited..Version: 1.7.12

PoorI really w hours playing this for the first 3 days but after that you have to pay which is such a shame as was enjoying it, there are so many free apps out there with similar games that don’t charge so not quite sure why this one does? Would be a 5 star if it were free Disappointed and won’t be paying , would be better if they charged a start off fee for say £2 and then it was free from then on.Version: 1.3.9

Unable to cancelWould not give a single star- Unable to opt out . Did not give me the option to cancel after download . Immediately after download was shown a screen stating free trial and xx fees after one week or so. It was shown for only a few seconds and before I could figure out how to cancel it ( as I did not want to pay) it took me to the terms and conditions page .In the terms and conditions it says I need to cancel within 24 hrs of the end of the free trial from apple subscriptions , but when I go to the apple subscriptions- this shows up as free trial and is not letting me cancel it. Even within the app , I can’t figure out how to cancel ..Version: 1.21.10

CANCEL APP SUBSCRIPTIONTo everyone who’s been asking about how to cancel the app subscription but only get the same reply of going to Apple, here’s what you can do: 1. Go to “Setting” in iPhone 2. Go to “iTunes & App Store” 3. Go to “Apple ID:” 4. Click “view Apple ID” 5. Click “subscription” and you’ll see the game. Click unsubscribe. NEVER AGAIN DOWNLOAD THIS GAME! GREEDY AND UNETHICAL AND DISHONEST!!!!.Version: 1.7.12

Outrageously overpricedThe games are fun and the app is well-made but after my trial version expired, I discovered that I’m paying 8 dollars PER WEEK (and that’s with a 30% discount) and there is no easy way to end your subscription on the iPhone application. The company makes it all too easy to sign up and intentionally difficult to cancel your subscription. In the meantime, you’re paying 28 bucks a month— which if you keep it, ends up being almost 340 dollars per year! I’ve used many brain trainings apps and none were even close to being this outrageously expensive! Even intensely involved video games (with very advanced graphics and complicated storylines) don’t cost even a tenth of this to own for life! I’m truly appalled at how much they’re charging and disgusted by their use of “free trial” to lure people into paying an exorbitant amount for something that isn’t even worth a fraction of what they charge. Would NOT recommend, unless you have disposable income..Version: 1.9.4

Deleted app before Trial ended and was still charged!!Hi, Don’t waste your time with this App. I deleted this app after 1 day of the free trial and they still charged me the subscription charge. I have re downloaded the app to see if there is anywhere in the settings to say how to stop the subscription but nothing. Do not download the app!.Version: 1.6.8

Downloaded then deletedLooked interesting and fun so I downloaded the app. When I opened the app up it asked a couple of questions then went onto ‘free trial’ which is three days- but you’re agreeing to subscribe to paying like £6 weekly for the app. Or buy now for like £40 so unless that’s for you, there’s little point downloading the app..Version: 1.6.7

Need to Buy Pro to Keep ItUnfortunately this app is a waste of time unless you’re buying the Pro version. First three days were okay, nothing too exciting, but the 4th day onward requires the Pro version. App was binned when I realised that. Such a shame! I was looking forward to seeing my progress through the month..Version: 1.3.6

FRAUDULENT & DECEPTIVE!I only wanted to evaluate the app but instead they signed me up for $6.99 a month! App looked interesting and showed a 3day free trial. However, when I clicked “continue” to the next screen to evaluate the rates and conditions, it automatically subscribes you for $6.99 a WEEK!! Holy hell that’s a massive bait and switch. App pops up a quick “you can cancel from settings” note after they fraudulently subscribed you. So, I knew I was screwed so decided to cancel that minute. Nope!! It’s no where to be found in settings. Here is where you find it: It’s in your subscriptions tab inside your ITunes and App Store section inside your Apple ID section. Wow! Blown away at how it subscribed me without showing me pricing, terms, condition or confirmation that I actually wanted to subscribe. To developer: don’t even waste your time responding you fraudulent SOB!.Version: 1.7.12

Took $12 off my card after canceling free trial!!!Want my money back.Version: 1.5.2

SadI was extremely interested in this app based on the reviews. However, I was also extremely disappointed. I wanted to try the trial version before committing to purchase. I didn’t make it past three days before I was fed up with it. For the free trial app, you have to watch an ad before each game. That is understandable and I have no problem with that. However, when you click the “watch ad” button, the app just brings up a spinning load icon without going to the ad. It will do this three or four times before actually taking you to an ad. More than once, I had to just completely close the app and start again. It did the same thing. It is almost like they are trying to make it so annoying they force you to purchase the upgrade. They have definitely lost a customer here. Before you ask, no I do not have WiFi or service issues. Every single other app on my phone works flawlessly and without interruption. This is definitely on Impulse’s end and it is very sad..Version: 1.8.7

😡😢I have a few things to say... I downloaded this app as I wanted to excessive my brain and knowledge, keep in mind I am still a minor so I use a family account... This scammed me and my family, as even if you delete the app it still charges you until you remove it from your subscription (I deleted it before the trial ended) we did not realize till a month after! So now even after we removed it it still wants us to make the final purchase, this money could have gone to so much better, it could have gone to family time or donations but instead it goes to scammers like them! There is a rainforest burning and and kids dying of hunger...and instead of people who are privileged to even own a phone shouldn’t have to pay for something as useless as dumb brain activity...that you could probably do online for free! If I could rate this app I seriously would and I despise talking about things this way but I honestly hate this app! If I could give it a 0 I would....Version: 1.6.5

Shit houseCant stop payments on the app what a bunch of cunts.Version: 1.8.7

Expensive waste of time.I downloaded this app out of curiosity and realised within 3 minutes that it’s just a waste of time. If you want to keep your brain young and sexy read books, engage in meaningful conversations and listen to good music. You don’t need an app to make basic mathematical operations or play memory cards, get pen and paper, it will save you £6.41 they sneakily charge you by automatically renewing your subscription after the 3 days trial. It took me a week to get hold of an Apple operator to get it refunded after countless attempts to do it online. my brain is anything but trained by this experience..Version: 1.6.10

Misleading - inaccurate advertisementDoesn’t work. You complete the training for the day 1 and you are done. The 30 days challenge doesn’t work in the free mode as all the time I choose to watch and advertisement to continue to play I get an error 🙃.Version: 1.6

Rip offAs if you would pay for this. Lol.Version: 1.7.13

Cancellation Procedure requestThe App states a free trial, once installed it reads subscriptions will be automatically deducted from your Apple Account. Cancellations need to be submitted 24 hours prior to the expiry of said free trial. Terms and Conditions refer TPA Cancellation Process however, I can’t find this process on the App. Please advise where this process is? I want to cancel all access to this App with immediate effect. Just to note, this post is being submitted 3 days prior to said expiry of free trial..Version: 1.6.7

Not good enough as an applicationExcept for the first day on training, other days are for watching ad or paying it. It's kind of boring to get money from customers..Version: 1.6.6

Very disappointedI chose this app because it presents as free, I was very unhappy to see that it proposes to charge me after 3 days! I’ve immediately deleted it without playing anything but there are no instructions or details re if I’m going to be charged. It says cancel anytime but theres no details on how.Version: 1.3.5

Subscription issuesThis app is very expensive for what it offers and after my 3 day free trial, it started charging me $11 a week without any reminder of the free trial period ending. Maybe it’s cause I haven’t used the memory app long enough but it’s underhanded to expect someone to remember something like that without a heads up. Don’t get burnt, this app cost me like $40..Version: 1.9.2

Took money without askingTerrible app DO NOT GET THIS APP it’s set up to take money from you.Version: 1.9.2

Won’t let me unsubscribe!There is no where in app to unsubscribe. I tried it and don’t want to pay to continue. They haven’t even responded to my email!.Version: 1.6.2

Helps to keep focus!Would have been five stars but there are too many ads. If you are happy to pay to remove the ads, then this is a fantastic app 👍.Version: 1.24.1

Horrible game!!I kept seeing this game and finally decided to download it cause I’m a puzzle person and was really interested! After getting this particular question “A man who has people working for him especially servants or slaves….” And the answer to unscramble be MASTER!! I deleted it and will never recommend this game! I will be posting on all my social media plate forms in hopes to have the maker remove the question, the games getting shut down, and have them apologize to everyone! I hope all races who believe in things like this shouldn’t be on here erase this game cause this is horrible. What if there is a smart child playing this game and they have come across it!!.Version: 1.21.2

Awful. Ads ads ads and tricks to take moneySo I installed the app and within seconds I'm at a screen that's trying to get me to sign up and pay with no clear option to not pay and use the app. I then find a button to use the app without paying and before I can click anything I'm greeted with and ad. Deleted after 30 seconds of downloading..Version: 1.11

False AdvertisingJust wanted to play the game from the ad. It’s nowhere to be found in the app. Nor are any of the games remotely similar to it. Deleting it now..Version: 1.6.5

Help !!!I purchased this game for a lifetime subscription and I thought as I have a family share account my daughters and I can challenge each other, but they can only play the free trial games. We have re-downloaded multiple times thinking it might reset once it realized I have paid for a subscription no such luck….Please help.Version: 1.25

Some enjoyable challengesSome of the challenges are quite enjoyable but others seem to be impossible to get faster on and score better. Additionally, just noticed that the game where an item is added and you have to identify the new item, when a new item is added that’s the same as one already present, you have to be lucky enough to select the ‘new’ one, which is impossible to identify because it looks identical to the item that was already there. Bit of a design flaw and puts off paying to upgrade. The upgrade also seems extortionately expensive!.Version: 1.7.6

White screen and thats itI downloaded the game and went on to play it and all i got was a white screen no matter how long i waited????.Version: 1.6.6

The King of Adds, stay awayGreat concept and design. We all accept adds but the frequency is the worst I have experienced. Worse than main stream tv! Log in, add, begin setting up profile add, decline offer to pay add, pick a game add, finish first level add, log out add, log back in add. I’m beginning to think this is an app for adds with the occasional side game.Version: 1.21.4


🙂 Impulse - Brain Training Positive Reviews
Is Impulse - Brain Training not working?

Impulse - Brain Training works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Impulse - Brain Training.

⛔   Impulse - Brain Training Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Impulse - Brain Training
Sphinx Trivia - Win Real Cash negative reviews, comments
Sphinx Trivia - Win Real Cash Negative Reviews

Enjoy real-time trivia with players from all over the world and train your general knowledge and skills offline in the s...

Custom Widgets - Design & Use negative reviews, comments
Custom Widgets - Design & Use Negative Reviews

Personalize your home screen like never before. New iOS14 widgets will make your home screen stylish and fancy. Just a p...

Motivation - Quotes & Sayings negative reviews, comments
Motivation - Quotes & Sayings Negative Reviews

Positive facts and quotes are one of the simplest ways to help you to go through hard times or get inspired. . The app ...