Mesmerize - Visual Meditation App Negative ReviewsRockwell Ventures

Mesmerize - Visual Meditation Negative Reviews

4.8
4.80027 star

Total 62 Negative Reviews

Mesmerize - Visual Meditation App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

Mesmerize - Visual Meditation app received 62 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Mesmerize - Visual Meditation? Can you share your negative thoughts about mesmerize - visual meditation?

Please wait! Mesmerize - Visual Meditation Facebook comments loading...



Mesmerize - Visual Meditation for Negative User Reviews

No longer a free option?I used to use this all the time but now it’s forcing me into a subscription even though it’s still listed as “free”.Version: 1.8.35

Scam and money stealing.Only will work when you have paid £54.99(!!!) per year. No meditation will cost you this much ever, and no ethical people will put this price tag on something they think is actually helping people. I feel bad for you if you have purchased this..Version: 1.4.7

Apparently no option to cancelSorry this costs way too much. If you don’t understand the simple economic principle of elasticity of demand go look up. I cancelled out rather than hit subscribe but it started playing anyway so you better not have charged me..Version: 1.5.8

Good, butGot to have a free meditation session, you don’t even need to sign up for the trial, so that was nice. My confusion is the price. $99/ year for an annual subscription OR $14.99/month for a monthly OR $7.99/week for a weekly! If you chose the weekly subscription for a year you’re paying more than 4 times the annual price 😂😂who comes up with this?!.Version: 1.5.8

Not worth paying forIt’s a cool app and all but it is definitely not worth paying for, especially a subscription! That is ridiculous. The amount of money that is being asked to stare at some patterns is bizarre and if you actually are willing to pay for this I think you should really re think your choices..Version: 1.5.8

Not even a demo?So I open the app and I’m greeted by a pay monthly or annual prompt? I don’t even get to test the app to see if I’m interested investing into it. Disappointing..Version: 1.8.6

Far too expensiveWas gonna try this, first 3 days free then £50 a year, no chance. How about a month free, then see if it’s worth paying £50 for it?.Version: 1.6

Seriously? You obviously bought 50 five star reviewsThis app might be interesting but $80 a year with no option for a shorter plan and you can’t try before signing up. You very clearly are just banking on people forgetting to end their trial to make some easy cash. Don’t give in to this crap!.Version: 1.4.7

MesThis app is very good for my mental health but having to pay for it, is a big L.Version: 1.6.3

No free versionIt’s cool but I don’t want the meditation elements. I just like the backgrounds. Might have paid if it showed me something without paying.Version: 1.7.3

I’m poor 👎I’m poor👎.Version: 1.6.4

Too much tech - computer days no3 day trial is tooo hard! Imagine trying to cancel via iPhone or apple software! Increases stress for a app that just has colourful patterns and yogis talking.Version: 1.5.8

Classic subscription trap$80 / year.... Nothing free about this app. Waste of time. Be careful.Version: 1.5.8

Great app, waaaay over pricedAwesome app... but over ten bucks a month!! Yeah right, you think you’re Netflix or crave? I’d pay for the content, but it’s worth more like 5$.Version: 1.4.8

Pzizz Login not functioningThe app is not functioning as advertised as being included in the Pzizz subscription but cannot login with Phizz account or restore purchases through iTunes..Version: 1.8.12

Another buy before you try app .... no thanks !Another buy before you try app .... no thanks !.Version: 1.4.7

Pretty but extortionate.The actual audacity of the developer, seriously asking people to pay a subscription? For shame. You made a cool thing that should have cost no more than a quid for the full experience; yet they try to sponge cash from the users. It’s disgusting. Edit: I have been contacted by the developer, and in an attempt to justify the cost they mention all the work that is put into ‘experience’; laughably they think people want more than a looping fractal, that people ‘want’ a ‘service’. No, they want pretty images. The additional stuff this app provides to ‘warrant’ the cost are unnecessary and unsustainable. Don’t @ me again you butthurt dweeb..Version: 1.5.4

Decent app; no good price point available.This app just isn’t priced fairly. It’s has high quality visuals and a lot of features but the monthly price is way too high and the yearly price wouldn’t be so bad if it was a one time price, but fifty bucks every year!? No way. Too put it in perspective a video game costs sixty dollars, is an expensive and multifaceted work of software that provides hundreds of hours of use and you only have to pay it once. This is is a quality app that just isn’t pricing it’s self well. I’d love to pay a lower monthly rate or have an option to buy it outright, but as of now there isn’t a reasonable option..Version: 1.8.31

Yearly only? no thanks. great idea thoughAdd a monthly subscription plan, and this will explode. you can’t even imagine how many potential subscribers you’re losing with this pricing policy... hire a marketer! :).Version: 1.4.7

Extraordinary visuals, dubious value propositionThe vibrant and crisp visuals, combine with the relaxing aural soundscapes to prove this app is very aptly named: it's a very mesmerizing experience. There's a TON of options and it really is impressive to look at, and easy to get lost in the over-stimulation. But it's really a glorified kaleidoscope or However, the price is extraordinarily prohibitive. I don't pay this much for my cloud storage, music subscription, online gaming, or even dictionary subscription. In spite of it's visual achievements, and lauded claims of serenity, I just don't see the value, it's certainly not worth more than a music subscription to me. I doubt I would use it more than a dictionary subscription. Bring the price down to under $3 per month and I'd consider it for a limited time. At the price it is now...there's simply not enough here to warrant a long time subscription IMO..Version: 1.8.8

Great for COVID stress....IF you have 💸The developers deserve the credit for making such a fantastic app. Great visuals. I could stare at them for hours, just relaxing and breathing. The downside, as so many have said, is the cost. $70 a year or $17 a month. That’s a lot of money considering how much of the country (world?) have fallen into poverty. Unfortunately the people who need this the most right now, won’t be able to afford it for some time. That being, I do applaud the developers for the work they’ve done. It’s fantastic..Version: 1.8.1

App charged meThis app charged me without me knowing. Got a bill from Apple for a ridiculous amount of £17.99 and Apple would not refund it. Just be careful..Version: 1.5.8

SicklyWould have kept using this app but i deleted after a few days when i pinned down it was giving me migraines and nausea. Usually can look at visual effects like this but the imagery was way too complex, hyper coloured, and not meditative for me. Waste of subscription, and money for me..Version: 1.6.2

Money grabberReading a previous review reporting they take money with out you knowing made me delete it immediately.Version: 1.8.12

Not freeeee!!!nnnnn lsmsksdkjdU have to pay lol.Version: 1.8.8

Too expensive$80 a year is a very steep price for this app. $5 to try it for a week is also very expensive. Great idea and visuals but not worth this amount of money! Feels like a cash grab to me..Version: 1.5

It’s a trapBills you for $92.99 after 6 days of use..Version: 1.4.12

UnusableLiterally unusable unless you pay. Not even one or two visuals. Just make it a paid app if you want money..Version: 1.8.10

Disappointed! 🙁Well I was looking forward to trying this app out but unfortunately you aren’t really able to try anything with paying for the monthly or yearly subscription. They had a free trial for a whole whopping 3 days, but then you have to pay for it to use any part of it. Most apps give you access to the basics or a limited version, but this one you can’t use at all. Bummer because it seemed pretty cool and something I might find very useful. I just can’t afford to pay for that right now..Version: 1.9.9

The free market is being manipulatedHow much does Apple make from the $99 a year subscription and is that why this fairly average app is being promoted?.Version: 1.8.12

Just don’t.Another one of these bs trap you into a subscription after a 3 day trial apps. You will either delete the app immediately, or just remove it from your Home Screen and forget that it’s still on your phone, then start getting charged for an app that you forgot about. You’ve been warned..Version: 1.8.12

GlitchySuch a shame that this app is glitchy and doesn’t work properly, it looked great on the ad.Version: 1.8.1

Money GrabIf you look for another app created by this company called Woah you will find exactly the same product just without the music or “guided meditation”. Granted this is a slightly better version than its counterpart however both products charge separate high priced subscriptions for virtually the same thing. I would recommend the three day trial on this if you want to do a bit of meditation or if you just like the visuals but after that I wouldn’t advise anybody to spend money on this unless their heart was set on it..Version: 1.6.4

Looking for moneyImmediately tries to get you to sign up to a subscription.Version: 1.4.3

Great animations on a phone but low res and expensiveDon’t get me wrong, I think this is a brilliant app and I would be willing to pay the subscription price which is very high anyway... I do understand the amount of effort that goes into an app like this and as a 3d animator myself by trade, I know that these seamless loops can take a while, but the biggest disappointment came when I purchased a small iPad Pro .... and found that all of the animations were pixelated! It really doesn’t take much to render out a 90 frame seamless loop at full resolution for the iOS devices.... especially for this cost... they should really be a native higher frame rate too in my opinion as they jitter a lot when slowed down... If you could amend this and up the resolutions so that they aren’t distracting with noise from the compression of the video, then I would definitely up the star rating....Version: 1.6.4

Horrible appWould have kept it if it was free, what a rip off, huge let down.Version: 1.5.4

Cool idea, terrible subscription modelThe visuals are gorgeous yes, but you can find very similar things on youtube for free. Charging $100 a year for access to this app is absolutely ludicrous, if this had been priced acceptably ($30 for the year absolute tops) I may have considered buying, uninstalling instead..Version: 1.7.4

Beautiful visuals but not affordableI find this app very soothing and would recommend it if it were provided at a more accessible price point..Version: 1.7.2

Scammy tactics but somewhat worth it.Warning: requires subscription ($25/year second chance offer) or trial (3 days and then $50/year) you can get weekly and monthly indirectly through the iTunes subscription menu. What it is: Low quality looped videos (not real time generated) with music and narration tracks and special audio support. Consists of enough content to sort of warrant a one time purchase or maybe $.99 a week. It is an video/audio player after all. I cannot tell you how often they refresh their content but I can tell you that the visual selection is very limited..Version: 1.8.34

TerribleTerrible.Version: 1.8.7

No TrialI can’t pay unless I get a chance to try.Version: 1.5.8

Why overlapI was try to get in the app for only the second time and it gave me the begging option to pick on what I wanted to work on but then it kept going to the subscription page and all the sounds and voice overs kept overlapping and it became extremely overwhelming. I did like how it only gave me only one use of this app. Again I tried downloading the app again but it was just the same over and over again. Please fix this. This was not pleasant for me at all.Version: 1.8.19

1*Fuck off and give something for free guys this times!.Version: 1.5.8

Good, but deceiving.This app has a lot of potential. For the few days I was able to use it before the trial ended I found a lot of peace in it. It does the job. What I didn’t appreciate was the fact that it is listed as a free app on the App Store but there is not “free” version of this app. I expected in-app purchases maybe to unlock all features but I was mistaken. Its just a free 3 day trial for something they expect you to pay $50 a year for. During the pandemic I have found rates of anxiety and depression have gone up but not a lot of people have extra spending money right now. If you can afford the ridiculous prices for a subscription this app is cool but for the average person like myself I wouldn’t waste your time..Version: 1.8.24

Waste of a downloadAbsolutely disgusting price! You actually expect people to pay a subscription for something that should cost a few quid at most. There’s thousands of visual meditation videos that are better than what you provide and are completely free.. there’s absolutely no mention of a price on your ad which is then shoved in your face as soon as you download the app asking you for money after only a 3 DAY TRAIL, you want FIFTY pounds of my money to look at pretty pictures... what the hell.Version: 1.5.8

False advertisingStates it’s a “free app” but guess what...... It’s not. Pay monthly or yearly. Wouldn’t bother..Version: 1.4.6

Disappointed 😞 whyyyyyyyyyyyyI was SO excited to use this and my raving influenced other downloads... but I didn’t realize there is no limited free option. While I fully support paying for quality work, the price point is really a privilege play and discourages anyone without the budget to experience this delight. I would have willingly paid $5-10 to download with limited features or even settle for a free download with limited features and option to purchase from a menu of content. There are so many options to explore and you really offered nothing for anyone that’s not the wealthy elite. If you argue with that, your privilege is showing. It’s funny how the most stressed people would benefit the most from this are also likely the ones that can’t afford access it. Sigh. Thanks for a great three days. Sincerely, a stressed healthcare worker single mom of three boys juggling all the things in a global pandemic who wanted to fall asleep to this and now can’t 😭 this is fine [fire dog meme]..Version: 1.8.2

Amazing app... please read this!Hello, this is an amazing app. I have been using it for a week now to help study, fall asleep, and calm my anxiety disorder. However, I clicked on the app today and it asked me to pay a subscription. What the hell?! Nowhere when downloading it did it mention a "free trial". Basically, this app gives you an amazing experience for however long and then, without warning, removes your ability to use it unless you pay $60 A YEAR. Yeah, this made me pretty upset. I hope the developers will see this, and I hope others will see this before writing a positive review or getting attached to the app..Version: 1.8.1

This app is way too expensive for what you getI tried the app a long time ago and since then they’ve updated but the only way to try it again is to pay their outrageous fees of $10 a month or $60 a year. I would like to try it again to see what’s like now after the upgrades. It’s a shame because I and many others would subscribe if their pricing model was reasonable. I understand the need for the subscription model when the developer is constantly updating the app and adding new content. But their pricing model is outrageous. Please make your pricing structure affordable..Version: 1.7.2

Not sure who’s writing all these viewsIt’s nice Certainly not worth the money.Version: 1.5.8

Good App. One major and minor problem.There are two features I almost expected but didn’t get to enjoy while using this app. First being there was no way to bookmark my favorite visualizers from the wide variety that are available. Kind of annoying going all the way back to find some of them but that is a minor annoyance. The second problem, the major one, is that the app forces you to listen to the app’s audio. What I mean by this is that even though you can mute the app audio, having your own music or audiobook streaming in the background is not available while it is open. No matter how much you try the app will override your music and play nothing instead (if you have the app audio turned off). I used the free trial because this DID look like an app I would use very very regularly, but after those two key details not being present, I cannot fork money over for a monthly or year round subscription..Version: 1.4.10

Boring rubbish.Boring app does next to nothing except have some cheap graphics. Be careful as they will take money from your account without your knowledge.Version: 1.5.7

Not a free AppThis is not a free app, after install it will ask for a subscription fee 👎 There is nothing free..Version: 1.5.8

Money GrabYou get to use it once, then it asks you to pay monthly or yearly. Over priced for what it is, underwhelming for what is advertised..Version: 1.4.3

OoooLots of the videos aren’t loading.Version: 1.5.8

Disappointed, confused, let downIf your looking for an actual meditation app WITHOUT a subscription, don’t choose this one. I used this app for about a week, it was nice. I got the “free” version and I noticed you had to pay to unlock some of the other features, but I was fine with the free stuff I had. Then A couple days later go on it, and you have to pay for everything. Really?! I understand that people need to make money and all but at least let the people who can’t afford to pay 60$ a year enjoy something. I’ve been struggling with mental health issues during this whole covid and I can’t work at this time. I mean I’d rather pay my therapy bills than subscribe to this app. I guess it was fun/nice while it lasted..Version: 1.7.3

Love this app. It helps me with my anxiety and depression.This app is really good if you want to calm yourself or distract yourself. But there is one tiny flaw with the app that i have a problem with. I am using my iPad with this so i don't know if thats the problem. So when i go to the bottom button on the right with the three periods (...), i cant get to the top of the options where their is favorite videos and speeds. It only lets me have options to pick about airplay, loop narrative, audio fusion, share memorize, manage subscription, restore purchases, contact us and unlock subscriptions. If it were that i could have the option to use favorite videos and speeds i would definitely give this app five stars. I hope you can help me change this flaw in the app. Thank you for reading this. Update: i downloaded the app on my phone and it has flaws in it too. I can actually use the other options buttons that have favorite videos and speeds. But with my phone i cant use favorite videos option without it freezing up, closing out of the app and going to my home screen. So i hope you can alsp change this flaw so when i start scrolling down to have the app not freeze up and close out the app. Thank you for reading Update: now that i used the free trial and its over i would give it no stars but i cant so i gave it one..Version: 1.5.4

Ludicrous subscriptionUsed the app for free for a while. Just wanted the pretty visuals. Wasn’t under any impression it was a “free trial” or I’d have to pay at some point. Now can’t access the app without paying large fees. Not really worth it..Version: 1.6.4

Makes you payThe app would not let me close the page asking to subscribe. Every time i click X nothing happens must be a glitch.Version: 1.8.38

Fun app, but...I was looking forward to this mesmerizing app and found it visually appealing. I like many of the designs and could probably watch them for a long time, but they don’t make me feel sleepy, which I understood as one of the features. They do make me feel calm. However, many of the designs that I like the most get “stuck.” That is, they play for a couple of seconds, then stop—sometimes for a few seconds, sometimes for good. If they restart on their own, it is usually just another couple of seconds before they stop again. I find this very annoying. Maybe they’re designed to do that? I prefer the ones that play continuously. At any rate, as hypnotic as the app can be, it’s not worth the asking price to me..Version: 1.8.2

Over $100.00 after free trailDo Not Waste Your Time! So what this offers is just little visual and sounds which are pleasent but can all be found on youtube for free. What this app wants is after the 7 day free trail ends you will be billed over $100 for a years subscription for this app..Version: 1.4.3

Whatttttt???They want to charge a $79 subscription for this app. Classic Instagram ad junk install.Version: 1.5.7


🙂 Mesmerize - Visual Meditation Positive Reviews
Is Mesmerize - Visual Meditation not working?

Mesmerize - Visual Meditation works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Mesmerize - Visual Meditation.

⛔   Mesmerize - Visual Meditation Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Mesmerize - Visual Meditation
Doze: Sleep Sounds and Stories negative reviews, comments
Doze: Sleep Sounds and Stories Negative Reviews

Doze is the last sleep app youll ever need. Upgrade your sleep experience with ultra-relaxing sounds and stories that...

Sound Machine - White Noise negative reviews, comments
Sound Machine - White Noise Negative Reviews

Sounds, music, stories and meditations designed to help you achieve better sleep, focus, relaxation, breathing, energy l...

Woah - Trippy Visuals & Music negative reviews, comments
Woah - Trippy Visuals & Music Negative Reviews

Clear your mind and relax with a unique audio visual experience. Woah is a spectacular visual bath of videos designed t...

Soundly - White Noise Sleep negative reviews, comments
Soundly - White Noise Sleep Negative Reviews

Sounds, music, stories and meditations designed to help you achieve better sleep, focus, relaxation, breathing, energy l...

Gardzen - AR Meditation negative reviews, comments
Gardzen - AR Meditation Negative Reviews

Clear your mind and relax with an immersive augmented reality meditation experience. Transform your surroundings into a...

Inner Kingdom - Méditation negative reviews, comments
Inner Kingdom - Méditation Negative Reviews

Invitez la Joie chez vous, et dans votre vie. Rendez-vous heureux. Diminuez le stress. Inner Kingdom vous guide trave...

Scrollaby negative reviews, comments
Scrollaby Negative Reviews

Scroll yourself to sleep... 1000+ sounds, stories, music, meditations, and visuals designed to give you great sleep. I...

Resonate - Visual Breathing negative reviews, comments
Resonate - Visual Breathing Negative Reviews

Breathing is the most important thing you do. It is one of the most powerful methods to alter the way you think, perform...