3.9
3.9085 star

Total 42 Negative Reviews

CE5 Contact App Complaints & User Negative Comments

CE5 Contact app received 42 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about ce5 contact?

Please wait! CE5 Contact Facebook comments loading...



Sadly disappointingAfter watching the information available I was very excited to purchase this app. Despite it being one of the most expensive being offered I felt it was a good investment. I have been sadly disappointed with it. The only feature that I can not find for myself for free is the community networking portion which is the single most useful part of the app. Sadly it is not very user friendly or very used. It has no community or group feature to use. I had such high hopes and think anyone that purchased this app did as well. Entering this time we need each other and need community support. Of all the apps available this should be offering more than it does. Gravely disappointed when there are notifications of updates that are minimal in change. After having owned it for months and checking frequently to see new content nothing significant has changed. It feels like a rip off..Version: 1.0.24

Can’t create an accountI paid $10 for this app. It would be nice to be able to create an account. I’ve entered 3 different valid email addresses and the app tell me all 3 aren’t valid.Version: 1.0.24

Just be careful who you put faith in.I started a CE5 contact website trying to help spread the word and fight for the cause. Steven Greer called me an imitator and a fake and a poser. He is all about it as long as he gets paid. Do your own research and save your money!!.Version: 1.51

Unstable, Crashes, Poor Profile FeaturesI didn’t like the profile features for the Network feature. Extremely poor and rudimentary profile features. You can’t tell anything about the people this thing is trying to link you besides their proximity. Very little trust. The meditation features and audio isn’t very helpful and I had higher expectations for $13 CAD. The whole app seems like an okay first attempt but feels unfinished. It also crashes anytime to try to edit my profile photo in the app. Would not recommend at this time....Version: 1.0.20

Its buggy and really doesnt have $10 worth of stuffWell i wouldnt say its worth $10. There are like 3 meditations, 5 min of crop circle tones, and a list telling you to bring a camping chair out with you. The Ce5 process doesnt ever work on my phone either. regardless of whether or not i have service, none of them will play..Version: 1.62

Ce5I Still Can’t create user profile as verification email doesn’t come through, not even in the inbox or the junk folder.Version: 1.0

Seriously!Hey It was working but I only got to use it twice. Now it doesn’t play. Hey how about fix it please!.Version: 1.63

Whereby stop, please.The over-use of this word threw me out of concentration/ my meditation to the point where I was laughing. Also, if you really wanted to change the world this app would be FREE! How better to spread the word!? Alas... it’s all about making $$$. No wonder the human race is DOOMED! Doomdadoomdadoom. ;) Moosie doom. 13th x.Version: 1.63

Meditation disappeared with updateMeditations no longer playing with this update.Version: 1.62

Would have preferred an update to original ET Contact AppReally the only new function in this app versus the original ET Contact App is the networking feature. This would have been nice if you added it as an update for an already paid for app. If you’re not too interested in connecting with others in your area who practice CE-5, the original is fine. Exact same features, just a different platform. Issues I am experiencing is that you cannot change your email or phone number once you’ve set up your account. I am a fan and have contributed to CSETI and Dr. Greer since the release of SIRIUS. I’ll continue to contribute, but I did not need two apps that person the same functions..Version: 1.0

The tones in the library tab do not playSo I first downloaded this app last year after watching Dr Greer’s documentary, Close Encounters of the 5th Kind Contact has begun. And it changed my life! I literally used it 2-5 times a week and have had amazing results with picture and video evidence. But now the other tones in the library tab do not work, the Fibonacci, the logo in 3D, Mt Shasta. They will not play anymore. They used to play but they stopped playing a month or so ago. And I have automatic updates so it’s up to date. I wish there was something I could do because I love this app. So it gets 3/5 stars. It would get 5/5 stars if the tones would play! The tones are so important and have been a major contributor to my contact that I’ve made..Version: 1.51

Slow and clunkyI have recently downloaded the app after watching CE5 on Prime. Loved everything about it, and UNACKNOWLEDGED before that. Really want to use this app to its best and make connections with fellow researchers and interested beings. Sadly the app is slow and clunky. Also, you can only message people individually and there is no group availability or discussion. It would be a good idea to speed up messaging and maybe create a simple personal profile. Groups is essential to create greater community. What about nearest locations where CE5 may have been used, with or without success? I look forward to a speedy app development as currently this is dated upon launch in terms of ability. After all, we’re talking advance tech, ET’s and evolved consciousness. Thank you Phil.Version: 1.51

Does not functionNew iPhone 12 Pro Max and nothing works on the app, no registration or any information of any kind just a spinning wheel on every area, very disappointing..Version: 1.61

Library no longer loadingNot sure what’s going on. Hasn’t worked the past few weeks I’ve tried to use it.Version: 1.0.24

Network portion rarely worksI’ve had this app for almost a year and the network portion has worked maybe 20% of the time. The other 80% I get an infinite spinning blue circle..Version: 1.51

UpdateThis is an amazing idea, but the networking feature needs a massive update..Version: 1.0

Poor Developer support on iOS app - 9.5.20We need a feedback button direct to app developer ... Just updated app 😀... Still uses my location even though app off ... Cannot update my photo & postcode on my profile.Version: 1.0.22

Search areasI downloaded the app hoping to find members in areas I travel I can only search in my general area. When I go to search in another state it keeps taking me back to my area. I’m not sure why. I thought this app would be great for actual networking across the USA. I can’t even search in my whole state. Can you tell me what is wrong..Version: 1.0.24

Wanted to believe...Wow, I wish I could get my money ack on this scam. The app is pure garbage and completely confusing. Please Do not waste your money on this! It IS a scam!!!!.Version: 1.62

Caution needed hereThere really isn’t much here worth the price. If the network system works maybe ... at this point I’m not confident this will be any reasonable means to start or connect with a group in your area. Beyond that it’s pretty meh in terms of teaching and resources. The audio quality in the mediation section is atrocious. Additionally, I think an app is just an atrocious exploitation for something that is deeply transcendental in nature. You don’t learn anything more from this app than what you can source from the web. Put your phone away and open up to wonder..Version: 1.51

I’m impressed with the program and content, but not the appYou’ve got a great thing going here, however the app is less than desirable and functional. It’s great with the tutorials, explaining the process, etc. (UX), but not so great with the user interface/interaction (UI). For example, there are glitches in the app that make it difficult to navigate within each section, specifically the networking section. Most apps, if not all apps, that use location pin-drops will allow the user to select a pin-drop to view the identification (or in this case, the profile) associated with the specific location pin. Additionally, when I enlarge the map by selecting the ↔️ icon, the only way to navigate back to the previous screen is to start the entire search process all over again by clicking the networking button at the bottom of the app. The results of each search are lost if the map or user profile is viewed/expanded. In fact, anything that requires the user to interact with the app seems to be non-functional. Very, very basic at best. Reading content and switching to and from any content-based section works very well. But getting the app to retrieve anything or to “interact” with it, i.e., expecting to review a linked profile when clicking a pin-drop, is non-functional and somewhat frustrating to use. Lastly, it would be nice if there were actual profiles for each member in our chosen/selected areas (linked to their corresponding pin-drop), instead of just a name and how far away that person is from us. Overall, the app seems to have been created in a hurry, and /or the QA process before releasing the app to the public was very minimal/limited/non-exient. No offense to the developer(s), because by no means could I create any kind of application myself, but this app seems like it may have been created by using one of those “do-it-yourself” application creating apps where the app build the app and the “developer” just fills in the information he/she wants displayed under each tabbed section. Seems very very basic..Version: 1.0.24

I fell for it.This man is a blatant charlatan. This app is $15 and gives you absolutely nothing you can’t find on the internet for free. Basically, the app tells you the equipment you need and tells you that you need a group, that’s it. Greer is a fraud playing off of our ignorance, please don’t fall for it..Version: 1.51

App stopped workingI don’t know if anyone else is having this issue, but the recorded files for the CE5 process have stopped working for me on this app. When I press play, nothing happens. I hope this gets resolved soon as I payed the 9.99 for this app without getting to enjoy it..Version: 1.62

Network not workinNetwork is not working in the app..Version: 1.62

I’m locked outOf my account. It will not accept the new password and will not accept the old password. Where is the support for this app? It just says credentials incorrect. What is the email address for support? 1. Can the developer allow capital letters for the user name? I think this may be the issue. 2. Also the forgot password option. Can the Dev make it so it emails your username and password instead of just your username. There just seems to be no support for this app at all. So I hope the Devs see this and at least make the two changes I requested. I’m still locked out of my account. I think it’s because I have a capital letter in front of my username..Version: 1.12

CE5 contactBought app but won’t let me login,stuck on user name and password what can I do please.👽👽🇬🇧.Version: 1.0.22

No soundI love the meditations on this app but they are no longer working. I click play and no sound is playing. Please help me. I paid $10 for this, thanks.Version: 1.63

Not workingCan’t log in and can’t find way to fix.Version: 1.0

WranglerI’d love to use this app. It prevents me from registering by continually claiming that I’m typing my address wrong. I have typed that address at least 10,000 times. I don’t think I’m doing it wrong! I’d like somebody in administration to fix this flaw..Version: 1.51

Needs workSo I have had this app for a few months now. One thing that is still not where it needs to be is the networking feature. There are still issues finding people that I KNOW are on the app. Scrolling the map and even the list won’t bring them up. It is not even most user friendly to network and connect with other people. I still can’t find some of the people in our group on it, even when I hover on the map over where they live. This must be fixed and I will rate higher again..Version: 1.11

App doesn’t workCan’t play sounds, won’t work at all. Waste of money.Version: 1.51

Would be great if I could LoginSince I’ve downloaded the app, I’ve set up an account but have yet to actually be able to sign in to it, the little wheel just spins and spins. One of the most enticing options for me was to be able to connect with other like minded people. So that’s disappointing. Hopefully this is addressed is an update soon. Other then that the CE5 protocols are sound and the resources are helpful..Version: 1.0

In the Bible BeltIt’s hard to image why the pin drops are so close to actual residences of network participants. Dr. Greer made comment or prediction in his recent documentary that ET contact could be used as excuse to create a space force and a singular authoritarian global government. Understandably, the advance of such things would be fueled by fears of upending religions and possibly ET’s as some sort of outer space “enemy”. The app provides little or no way to hide a profile, delete a profile, or make one’s pindrop location less defined. Why not? This unattended situation would not be safe for kids or minors, at all, not ever. It is not a dating site, but could easily be a stalker site. Anyone can join. Anyone can basically figure out where you live. Weak in app privacy protections are no help for a cool trailblazing app. I’m afraid of people with destructive intentions, not the ET contact. Seriously, fix that..Version: 1.0.22

Emma ChapmanI am having the same problem I can’t access my network account because the verification code won’t send to my email how do I fix it?.Version: 1.0

What a let downAbsolute Gimmick.Version: 1.0.22

Guided meditation audio quality is terribleHopefully developers will address this. This sound comes across if it’s been recorded on a pocket dictaphone. Not enjoyable, definitely doesn’t help to relax, there is a high pitch background noise combines with the voice then when the speaker stops the sound goes. Sounds like the whole section been copy pasted together from sentence to sentence. Not enjoyable or organic at all. I’m sorry for the harsh critics but this is an app people pay for. Sound should be checked. Hopefully will be addressed and corrected in next update Otherwise intuitive app. 3stars till sound quality improves.Version: 1.50

Y know Up load or attach ? Messages n the likeFrom 1 out of 12 messages reply so far may be team of hopeful two... Like there is so much better stuff to do then? Too busy and how much vacation you taking? I’ll fess up now, hitchhikers guide to Pluto, a chapter before the freeway comes, and Hope the beautiful nice lady driving wants to be in the shot smile ok everybody.Version: 1.50

Does not complete registrationWhen you register via the app for local connections it is supposed to send an email to verify your information before it allows you to sign in for the first time. However, I never received a verification email and now that my email has been used in the registration process it will not allow me to register with another user name. Unfortunately, the only app support appears to be a link to the main CE5 page. There is nothing on any of those pages that provide app help or support. I was very excited to get this app fired up, but am now very disappointed both in the fact that I cannot register and that there appears to be no help or recourse to get my money back..Version: 1.51

Money grab onlyHorrible sound quality, for the audio that even bothers to play. Emails to support get immediately bounced back due to in ale domain. And really? There are dozens of people in my area using it? Fake profiles that actually reply but when it comes to don't ng anything they all go silent. At least with a dating app I get fake pictures of them women, here I just get screwed without any kind of pleasure..Version: 1.51

Can’t log in.Bought the app, downloaded, created a new account, verified my email and on the login window, it freezes when I click login. Tried to contact the developer website, and the website doesn’t load up. Not very impressed after just paying £9.99. Also not impressed that I had to purchase this, considering I already purchased the previous CE5 app which seems to now have been discontinued..Version: 1.0

A negative star (-)Not really a review, but more a message-in-a-bottle. I am unable to login to the app or find any support to aid in doing so..Version: 1.0.24

App broken, no way to contact for customer supportDownloaded this app, nothing works. After a week a few items would play, then no recordings will play. No option for customer support. GARBAGE. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.Version: 1.62


Why should I report an issue with CE5 Contact?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of CE5 Contact to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a CE5 Contact customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using CE5 Contact.

Is CE5 Contact not working?

CE5 Contact works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact CE5 Contact.

Applications with negative comments similar to CE5 Contact
Advent Lofliedere negative reviews, comments
Advent Lofliedere Negative ReviewsJaco GerickeReference2021-04-27
AUTOFREN SEINSA negative reviews, comments
AUTOFREN SEINSA Negative ReviewsTecAlliance GmbHBusiness2021-04-27
ArgoPrep eBook negative reviews, comments
ArgoPrep eBook Negative ReviewsArgo Media IncBooks2021-04-27
Aim Notary negative reviews, comments
Aim Notary Negative ReviewsAim Notary Inc.Business2021-04-27