OverDrive 2.6 App Negative ReviewsDigital Dream Labs LLC

OverDrive 2.6 Negative Reviews

2.8
2.82439 star

Total 53 Negative Reviews

OverDrive 2.6 App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

OverDrive 2.6 app received 53 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using OverDrive 2.6? Can you share your negative thoughts about overdrive 2.6?

Please wait! OverDrive 2.6 Facebook comments loading...



OverDrive 2.6 for Negative User Reviews

Waste of moneyThis app looks fantastic . You download it and it resets the firmware on your cars. (Then You loose weapons that you purchased in the previous app for your vehicles.) Not a big deal. Then you select a race and set the cars on the track. Then when you press the screen to start a track scan . THE APP CRASHES!!! I have deleted and reinstalled this about five times. I wasted money for this stupid app. And then when I deleted it and reinstalled the old overdrive application.I had lost a lot of the weapons in my vehicles . This app is junk . They developed it and never followed up with updates to fix it from crashing . DO NOT BUY THIS FOR YOUR CHILDREN . It does not work. This company went out of business and does not offer anymore support for the toys they produced . So once your kids have raced and beat all the characters in the original app. There is no more updates to give them any reason to want to play with the cars . And this app just disappoints them by crashing before they even get to play ..Version: 2.6.8

AwfulPerhaps make the app free like the current Overdrive App. The 2.99 price would put people off from downloading the app.Version: 2.6.4

What's the difference?I don't see much difference between the original app and this one. It still has tons of not-playing-with-race-cars stuff I have to plow through before I can make the cars go. I do like the throttle control better on this app. The computer cars still drive like idiots, flying off the track every half lap or so. I still can't consider this fun. It's interesting, but not fun. My daughter said the app looked like it was trying to be the game instead of the cool robot cars. I agree..Version: 2.6.5

Not compatible with Fast & Furious EditionJust bought Anki Overdrive Fast & Furious Edition and no app available to play! Completely ridiculous and bought this app as only one, now wasted my money.Version: 2.6.10

Multiplayer IssuesWhen I go to the multiplayer section it says Wi-Fi is disconnected but I am on 5G and internet is on. Instant 5 stars if it gets fixed..Version: 2.6.10

Wi-Fi and Bluetooth not recognisedCannot play multiplayer due to the fact that the app won’t recognise Bluetooth or Wi-Fi settings on iPhones.Version: 2.6.10

Works good one problemI don’t k own if it’s because the weapons that I have (had) are too new or something But when I signed into my overdrive account it tried to transfer everything I had over but it left out nukes disintegrator and his antimatter smash thing which are two very valuable weapons to nuke I also lost support items for both skull and ground shock Other than those two big loses not much to complain about Also nuke phantom is not available yet but I’m sure that will change in later updates.Version: 2.6.8

Over a year since last update 👎What a waste of money for this app. buggy and no full screen, no support for all the cars like Fast and furious. This app should have been free as it has no more than the free anki app. As we have all paid you money for this app you need to support it or refund us all..Version: 2.6.8

Ok, but need a lot of improvementsDear Digital Dream Labs I really like the new overdrive but it doesn’t save you progress in tournament mode. Plus, the weapons aren’t the same. I had so many levels on my weapons and I found out there isn’t levels. Anyways, the main issue is to make it so it saves your progress. I know you just brought Overdrive back and thank you for that, but a I am hoping to see improvements in the future. If you implement these changes, instant 5 star for me. Thank you!.Version: 2.6.8

Still not full screenI get the £2.99 charge as you have taken over Anki and that I’m ok with. What still baffles me is that after all this time, the app is still NOT full screen. How come? Please make the experience look even better on the latest iPhones that have been out 3 years..Version: 2.6.5

Buggy bad uiGot this app seeing the good reviews and thinking this would be a great improvement, but behold I can’t even use my garage or launch a game Also when I went back to the normal app, I lost some of by best weapons somehow we’re talking hours of grinding this is super unfortunate I have only had good experiences with dream labs until now, but this puts a bad taste in my mouth.Version: 2.6.5

Love Overdrive, but 2.6 is very buggyI love overdrive, I have all cars and trucks. I was thrilled when DL took over development but the app should not have been release in that state. The new app is extremelly buggy. -Campaign progress won’t save -It constantly crashes -It won’t open the car setup scren -UI overlays on top of each other -Fast and Furious cars ard not supported It simply doesn’t work. I really hope it is fixed soon..Version: 2.6.6

BugsWhenever I leave the tournament area it doesn’t save my progress and restarts it to the beginning it’s very annoying because i can’t earn more weapons and I’ll have to play with others.Version: 2.6.5

Do not purchaseIf yoh have an iPhone newer than iPhone X. This app is not compatible as per their website and I can’t play or join games..Version: 2.6.10

New version doesn’t recognise WiFiAfter finally being able to login because of the bug in the first release it now seems that WiFi is not recognised. when I go to multiplayer it says device not ready because not connected to WiFi. I definitely am and I get the same message on the other players phone too. I have the old Anki version installed and when I load this it detects I’m on WiFi just fine but this version just doesn’t work.Version: 2.6.8

Waste of moneyI never pay for an app., but did this time after my son got a Christmas gift that was useless without it. The cars ran for maybe a minute, then quit. This was after charging multiple times. So now I’ve wasted money on an app and a toy that is pointless. Curious if there is a way to get a refund…..Version: 2.6.10

Not a great new beginning...This is disappointing – I can’t get multiplayer mode on any (many) Apple devices to work. 'iPhone clients claim networks are disconnected' issue is one of the known issues with Overdrive 2.6.6, but it is still not resolved. I would suggest that this is a major bug and should be treated as priority to fix (all previous Anki versions worked fine on IOS). I really want DDL to succeed, but the initial signs are not great..Version: 2.6.8

Doesn’t work wellMy big brother got me this for Christmas. Me and my brother were very exited. We got the fast and furious version, my brother picked it up from the store. It started to work but it kept saying that our cars were different names. Then they said that our cars were dead and wouldn’t let them race. And you’d think that after you bought this for about 50 dollars that the app would be free. Me and my brothers are very disappointed and sad. So now we wasted 3 dollars and we have to return the product to the store. Very very disappointed.Version: 2.6.10

2 player not available. Wifi disconnected alwaysBought This for my kids on Christmas. They were sooooo happy to get this but after paying £6 to download the app to two phones guess what. You cannot connect them to play with each other as this company has not fixed any bugs or glitches with said app !!! They need a patch QUICK. Total waste of money and kids sad now since this was their main present. Bloody joke of a company should of just got a PROPER scalextric set !!!.Version: 2.6.10

Has PotentialWhen I saw digital dream labs was making this I was excited for it and when it came out I bought it instantly. The problem was it was even worse. It no longer felt sorta modern and literally everything had a bug. It had so much potential but because of bugs and problems I was heavily disappointed.Version: 2.6.8

Currently unplayableI have been a long time buyer of anki overdrive products, but the app is currently unusable for me or anyone else in the household. When the “Begin Scan” button is pressed, the app crashes. Along with that, in the occasional time that the app does work, no campaign progress or weapons are saved. We were all very excited to be able to play with these cars again, but we are now equally if not more disappointed..Version: 2.6.8

Awesome but...It forgets the tournament part and starts back every time. It's annoying. I love the game but it starts back. Please fix!.Version: 2.6.5

Same Bad AppFirst of all this is the same exact app as the original, crashes, bad layout, and still doesn’t support newer iphones. Like why did i pay 3 dollars for this if it’s the same as the old trash app. Upset that this company, That i did the survey for, did not listen to a single piece of advise and now has my money that they obviously won’t be doing anything with. Waste of money use old app!!.Version: 2.6.5

Great game but needs the bugs fixedIt’s a great game but it always says disconnected for wifi when you try to do multiplayer. And the tournament always resets when you leave..Version: 2.6.8

Wifi won’t connectMy phone is connected to wifi and so is the other player. The app says disconnected and won’t connect to play multiplayer. Only one person can play at a time. Looked online and it’s a common problem for iPhone users. Can’t find a fix. Weird you have to pay for the app to make the cars race after you purchase the race set. Not impressed.Version: 2.6.10

Absolute pantsSo frustrating and not user friendly at all aaarrrggghh.Version: 2.6.10

Multiplayer FailSame feedback as others here. Wifi always thinks it is disconnected so multiplayer races are not possible. Looking forward to an upgrade that fixes this issue..Version: 2.6.8

I can not play two playerYou can not play two player every time I try to play two player it says I am disconnected from from the internet even though I am connected to the internet.Version: 2.6.10

Great revival but need lots of workThe game is great overall but some glitches like the tournament resetting whenever you go home or go to the garage. I wish you could support the fast and furious cars but overall the game is really good..Version: 2.6.8

Forced to buy disfunctional appHundred of dollars of equipment, including brand new Fast and Furious set, and the app (now cost $2.99 instead of free) is almost useless. Crashes any time we begin a match using original cars. Please, someone, fix this! I don't want to throw out hundreds of dollars....Version: 2.6.10

Doesn’t recognize wifiDoesn’t recognize that I’m connected to wifi and just shows “disconnected” on all devices. Useless without multiplayer. Also all campaign progress gets reset to square one each time you open the app.Version: 2.6.8

Complete rip offDoes not work we had the original it did not work properly. Bought this one in hopes that they improved it paid to download app on two devices and it just doesn’t work doesn’t connect and car battery last 5 seconds! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY IF YOU ALREADY BOUGHT IT DON ‘t open it and waste your money on this app.Version: 2.6.10

Disappointing Overdrive 2.6 updateI was excited when I received an email about the update of Overdrive 2.6. I was incredibly disappointed when I first tried the app because I experienced the same problem that I had with the first 2.6 app(i got kicked out before I was able to race my first race). Once again I am terribly disappointed with the updated app, however I am hopeful that the problems that I’m experiencing will be taken care of..Version: 2.6.10

Need to wait a little bitIts great they are back and lot of cool stuff, but too many bugs to fix from this new one. I will delete and download again in a week or two. I have an Iphone 8 and it opens ones and never again, on my ipad it opens and you can play but as I said too many bugs and some cars like nuke are not yet available..Version: 2.6.5

DO NOT GET THIS APPI got the app and was really exited that they brought back things from before. I opened the app and tried to battle crash bot and the game crashed. Tried again, the game crashed. I tried some more, and eventually gave up. I went back to the Anki overdrive app, and my level 3 plasma cannon and charge beam were now level 2. My level 2 electro pulse is now level one. That might not be all, I haven’t checked the rest. I lost about half of the stuff that I had worked months for. DO NOT GET THIS APP!!!.Version: 2.6.6

Crashes While Scanning TrackThis has been a waste of money as the app constantly crashes while scanning the track. Problems started after upgrading our devices to IOS 15.1. I’ve reported the problem to Apple, and I hope to get a refund!.Version: 2.6.10

Needs more workAs Razorclaw has reviewd.Version: 2.6.10

Work in progress..DDL are on the right track here but please make an update to the app so you can use all cars and MOST IMPORTANTLY imo, please fix the issue where users cannot join or host a multiplayer game!! I can play multiplayer just fine on the old apps. Fix this, and I’ll update this review with 5 stars no problem!.Version: 2.6.8

Does not work!!!Whenever I try to begin track scan it boots me out of app so I can’t play also some buttons don’t work I’m on the newest iPhone es Edition and I see it working for other people so please fix this bug.Version: 2.6.5

Cannot play multiplayerDoesn’t work. Feel I should have left this in the loft or binned it….Version: 2.6.10

Don’t BuyIt is a old version of the app which hasn’t been updated to hold all the cars. It has lots of bugs and can’t use all the super trucks. They are making you pay for an old, glitchy version that they won’t fix. Do not buy it, use the other one. It is a waste.Version: 2.6.5

This game is absolutely rubbishLieterally it tells you what to do then when u do it the cars won’t listen do not waste your money on this it’s absolute garbage.Version: 2.6.10

Seriously, did your pet dog do the programming?Really! Your first attempt at reintroducing the app and you guys put out something light years away from being ready and charge money for it. It’s only 3 bucks but I feel like I’ve been scammed and ripped off. I have all the cars and trucks and was only able to get 2 cars to scan the track before the app crashed. Also 3 vehicles not even supported. Most things in the app don’t do anything when clicked on and the 2 cars I got to work their progress wasn’t saved. At least I can go back to F&F and race. Get back to work and try to come up with an update fix that might just allow for a even one lap before crashing, really hope you guys are better than this..Version: 2.6.6

Limited use of the previous vehiclesVery disappointed not able to use the fast and furious cars, ‘ice charger’ and ‘International MXT’ also unable to use the ice X52 truck. No idea why these vehicles could not have been included in this reboot edition. Gives me no confidence on purchasing any more vehicles due to the potential of future compatibility concerns. Plus only found this out after paying to download the app, if known the limiting factor of the vehicles I would not have bothered. Company Should have made it clear on what vehicles would be/not be supported..Version: 2.6.5

PLEASE READ I REALLY LOVE ANKI OVERDRIVESo I have had anki for over 3 years now and I have spent HUNDREDS of dollars on this. I just got my son a new I pad so he play this game more. He downloaded the app and was SO UPSET! He played through the first tournament toutorisl thing and he had to do it again. When he tries to open his garage after he gets a new weapon the game just crashes. Pleases fix these bugs I have loved anki so much and still want to play it..Version: 2.6.5

Game is brokenI have recently gotten back into Aki overdrive, and was surprised to see this app. I thought the way they used to have the game set up was better than the newest way that they have it now so I wanted to try this app out immediately. I was disappointed, however, because I can’t do ANYTHING in this app. I try to go to the garage, I can’t equip anything. I try to play a tournament, it crashes along with open play. Biggest waste of $3 ever, I’d rather have an app that’s slightly worse but free!.Version: 2.6.8

Failure v 2.0Paid for the app hoping it would fix the issues we had, but we can’t even setup a multiplayer race the app won’t recognize the vehicles. Even in training mode our vehicles had difficulty staying in the track, fish tailing and doing random reverse u turns..Version: 2.6.8

DO NOT BUY!!!Absolute waste of money. App doesn’t work properly. Then there’s the cars, their batteries are worse than useless, they don’t hold charge. Just don’t bother..Version: 2.6.10

CrashesApp doesn’t work when you use ‘Nuke’. Just when you press “begin scan” of the track, the app crashes and closes. Please fix ASAP.Version: 2.6.8

Nice but needs all carsThis currently does not support the Fast and Furious cars which for us that have both standard and F&F starter kits annoying as we can only use 2 of the 4 cars we own. So need cannot play multi-player against campaign. Not this is an issue as for some reason cannot play multi player as it states we need to turn WiFi on to connect. It is on but not picking it up as it works perfectly on the other Anki apps. Devices are Apple so maybe a stability fix. So overall ok but needs stability and all cars in it before it becomes a replacement for the other interfaces. The money purchase is ok to encourage dev to continue but this now needs to be stabiles before any more investment.Version: 2.6.5

Bad appI have an iPad Pro and it crashes contently when I click scan track I can’t play because of it please fix.Version: 2.6.10

Has potential, but bugs render it unplayable.Digital Dream Lab’s reboot of Overdrive was much needed. There are many improvements, like the track scanning and campaign. But, when I exit out of the tournament, to go to other parts of the app, I lose all progress. Also, when I win matches, the amount of coins I get are unsaved. This renders the shop useless..Version: 2.6.8

A new release but not properly tested!So this new release adds some of the ‘missing’ cars. Great! Problem is, when you come to scan the track with anything except the 2 base cars - ground shock and skull. The app crashes. I own all the later vehicles so this is an issue. There is a sort of a workaround. But this should have come out during testing as it is a fundamental element of the product! Might be best to wait until they iron out the bugs that should never have been in the release candidate product!.Version: 2.6.10


🙂 OverDrive 2.6 Positive Reviews
Is OverDrive 2.6 not working?

OverDrive 2.6 works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact OverDrive 2.6.

⛔   OverDrive 2.6 Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to OverDrive 2.6
Swatch Out - Puzzlets negative reviews, comments
Swatch Out - Puzzlets Negative Reviews

Puzzlets Starter Pack hardware and Swatch Out Paint Puzzlets are required to play this title. Bluetooth requires iPad 3 ...

Cozmo negative reviews, comments
Cozmo Negative Reviews

Say hello to Cozmo, a gifted little guy whos got a mind of his own and a few tricks up his sleeve. Hes the sweet s...

Cork the Volcano for Puzzlets negative reviews, comments
Cork the Volcano for Puzzlets Negative Reviews

(Purchase of the Puzzlets Starter Kit required -- Contains 22 Programming Puzzlets, Play Tray, and charging cable) Thin...

Cork The Volcano - Puzzlets negative reviews, comments
Cork The Volcano - Puzzlets Negative Reviews

Purchase of the Puzzlets Starter Pack required -- Contains 22 Programming Puzzlets, Play Tray, and micro USB charging ca...

Puzzlets Updater negative reviews, comments
Puzzlets Updater Negative Reviews

Firmware updater for the Puzzlets Play Tray.

Vector Robot negative reviews, comments
Vector Robot Negative Reviews

A giant roll forward for robotkind. Say hey to Vector, your first home robot. Seriously, say Hey Vector. He ca...

Abacus Finch - Puzzlets negative reviews, comments
Abacus Finch - Puzzlets Negative Reviews

Puzzlets Starter Pack hardware and Abacus Finch Math Puzzlets are required to play this title. Bluetooth requires iPad 3...