4.7
4.78353 star

Total 125 Negative Reviews

CBS App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

CBS app received 125 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using CBS? Can you share your negative thoughts about cbs?

Please wait! CBS Facebook comments loading...



CBS for Negative User Reviews

Video app can’t keep track of your watch pointGot this app to watch the Oprah Megan Harry interview like I’m sure thousands others did. I’m sure this was a big initiative to get ppl to download the app (and possibly subscribe). If it was, you did a really, really, really bad job. -Can’t get the Picture in Picture to work on iPhone for some reason. Netflix and others do it seamlessly. -accidentally close app while trying to get ^ to work -if you close app or video, it doesn’t remember your last video watch time point -so you are forced to rewatch all the intro ads over and over and over and over -to mention ads - OMG seriously it feels like a 100 ads in this 2 hour special. And they all feel like way too long rehashes of the same content. I can tell you for after watching ten 20 second long Paramount streaming commercials, I definitely do NOT want to buy it’s. It’s now a swear word, not a product..Version: 8.0.0

Megan MarkleListen babes if y’all came to watch the interview.It’s not there for Canadians , don’t bother trying 😔 I tried VPN paid and still not working.I’m sorry but you will have to keep looking for “Megan Markle Interview full for free” on google for a while 😔.Version: 8.0.0

Waste of timeIf you’re advertising your app in the UK then why don’t you list any of the TV providers within the UK. Everything I tried to watch failed due to either a license issue or a steaming issue..Version: 8.0.42

This app needs workUsing the App in Las Vegas, and it’s just a mess. At first I thought it was due to being in cellular data, but even on WiFi the streaming hangs periodically, is slow to load, and when the screen minimizes, it kills the app when you try to bring it back to full size. Every. Single. Time. This was particularly frustrating in the waning minutes of a football game last Sunday. Which is the only thing I’d use it for, so maybe it’s ok for watching shows, but it needs an overhaul for live streaming. Compare this to the Yahoo sports app, which is generally reliable and consistent..Version: 8.0.33

Not for CanadiansPathetic, the content is restricted for Canadians don’t bother downloading.Version: 8.0.0

DOESN’T WORK FOR CANADIANSDownloaded app only to be disappointed that it doesn’t work in Canada. What a shame....Version: 8.0.0

Doesn’t work in CanadaIm just trying to watch survivor. Cmon.Version: 8.1.16

Megan and Harry Oprah InterviewTried to watch the oprah interview for free, if you’re canadian don’t waste your time the app doesn’t work for canadians..Version: 8.0.0

WON’T EVEN INSTALL ON ROKU LOLUsed to watch CBS This Morning every morning. Stopped a half yr ago b/c on Roku you literally had to uninstall, reinstall and sign in toor tv provider on the app EVERY DAY or you couldn’t watch live tv. Didn’t do that obviously and stopped watching entirely. Just gave it a try again and it literally won’t install - when you got to the app and press install it just closes lol. This has never happened on any app I can remember just CBS. This is on both my TCL R615 and my Roku + on my Samsung so it’s not the TV or device. You guys lost a viewer for life. Well, I might try again in a year or 2. LOL.Version: 14.0.30

It would be great if it workedNothing streams, or broadcasts to my phone this app is useless.Version: 8.1.10

Not available in the UKWhy is this available on the UK App Store when the app can’t be used in this region? Remove it from this storefront..Version: 8.0.0

JenNot able to access from Australia.Version: 8.0.30

Canadians don’t waste your timeDownloaded the app as they decided to switch up the time of a show and I recorded the original time but not the new timing because I didn’t know and anyways it’s restricted in Canada. Why even make it available for me to download then..Version: 8.0.50

It doesn’t workWhat a waste . Doesn’t work in Canada 😡.Version: 8.0.14

Does not workThis app does not work in Canada! Why wouldn’t it be available in this country?.Version: 8.0.0

Why can’t it work in Canada?This is ridiculous.Version: 8.0.0

If I could do 0 stars I wouldDoesn’t work in Canada.Version: 8.0.0

WorstWent to CBS website only to watch the Oprah interview with Meghan and Harry and it makes you download this app only to tell you it doesn’t work out of country (I’m from Canada). If I could give it a 0 star I would!.Version: 8.0.0

UI Is TerribleSo, let’s say I want to watch a series with sequential episodes. The kinds of series that run on… let’s say, CBS. And now let’s say I fall behind a week on this series. You know, because I’m a human in 2021. Well, if I log back into the CBS app a week later to pick up my show, the show link under “Keep Watching” takes me to the most recent episode, not the one I was last watching. I now have to search for the show, navigate to the episode menu, and then select the episode I had in progress. How can it be that every other streaming platform has figured out “pick up where you left off” EXCEPT for CBS and Paramount+? How can it be that ViacomCBS’ app developers just looked at this basic function of streaming (and the watchlist — come on, people, how do you leave off a watchlist??) and just said, “nah”? Is this like a “Producers” scheme? Is someone trying to make this fail so they can walk off with the money?.Version: 8.0.18

You had one job...The Apple TV version of this app lets you watch live TV and on-demand shows... once you sign in with your cable provider login. This is a nice feature, but has a glaring flaw — you have to sign in with a multi-step process every single time you use the app. Every single tome. (The NBC and ABC apps have the same feature, but they keep you logged in for months on end before requiring a new login.) I think this is a bug. It’s not supposed to work this way. But when I alerted the developers they had no idea how to fix it. Definitely ruins the user experience of an otherwise decent app..Version: 8.0.12

Doesn’t workSaid there was an error. Surely you’re aware of what countries will have access to this content, what a waste of our time. Disgraceful!!!.Version: 8.0.42

CBS all accessDoesn’t work in Canada why?can someone please tell me why it’s not working out side country..Version: 8.0.0

Waste of time!Doesn’t even open for me! What more can I say?!.Version: 8.0.0

GrammysI’m kinda annoyed that the Grammys isn’t televise globally. I just want to watch Harry styles. :(.Version: 8.0.0

Doesn’t save my placeI’ve come to expect all my apps to save my place when I’m in the middle of a show or video, and this one doesn’t. If I have to stop my show in the middle and go do other things that day, when I come back a while later it has not saved my place. And I usually have to watch double commercials once I guess about where I was in the show. Will probably delete this app after I watch the one show I downloaded it for..Version: 8.0.54

Terrible app.Maybe have some movies & TV shows available in my area! Terrible app..Version: 8.0.38

DisappointedDon’t waste your time if you’re UK based. It’s blocked.Version: 8.0.12

Common problemIt seems every person who wants to use this app is Canadian and can’t access your content (me included) seems like you should change that..Version: 14.0.30

App too restrictedVery restricted contents not available to view worldwide..Version: 8.0.26

DisapointiniI would LIVE to see some CBS contents, but sadly it is blocked outside of US :-/ I wanted to play one interview online, but it redirects me only to APP store from CBS website, and I can’t watch it an ways.... very disappointing.Version: 8.0.0

It doesn’t “remember” your place… starts over and rewatch SO MANY ads 👎🏼App would have five stars if it remembered how far you were through the program - so you didn’t have to rewatch ALL the ads too! As it is, if you have to pause the app (answer the phone, check a text, etc), you might find the app restarts and you get to restart your show (and ads) from the beginning. If the app remembered your place (as it used to?) you could just jump back - but no. Rewatch the opening ads (short, granted), then scan to where you were and REwatch maaany more ads. I GET they need to use ads, but the fact I’ve REwatched an *additional* 15 mins of ads and am still only halfway though the show makes me want to uninstall (again)..Version: 8.1.14

It’s good butIt’s good for some shows but when you go to search up it says “search movies and shows” but then when I search up a movie it doesn’t work and only some show for me come up I’m not sure if I’m doing something wrong if you know what to do write me back here.Version: 8.0.24

Not inclusiveUnable to watch in Australia. What a terrible streaming platform..Version: 8.0.0

Don’t even waste your time trying to screen share from your phone to your tvThinking about watching a show you missed the day before so you try streaming it to your tv? Well most likely it’s not gonna work and the cbs will bug out on you. Every week my family and I love staying caught up with the show Survivor but have busy schedules so we usually have to wait a day or two after to watch it so we make food get all ready and we will get about 15 minutes in and the ads will freeze and it’s basically impossible to make it change or go back so then we have to restart the episode and when we try to skip forward it will just do the same thing and freeze, if we get lucky the ads will just play through if we watch through it, another thing we have the risk of is the episode throwing us back 10 minutes from where we were in the episode and then making us rewatch the ads we just watched if we try to skip toward to the place we were at in the episode ended and risking them freezing on us again. The app is buggy and just feel like it’s some scam to gain money from the ads it makes you rewatch when you try to watch one simple episode..Version: 8.1.10

Great app, too many adsTitles says it all. I watch love island and I can’t skip ahead without watching 5-6 ads. It’s kinda annoying but I am grateful for the free streaming for sure!! That’s why I give it the three stars..Version: 8.0.24

Doesn’t work in CanadaJust like the title says....Version: 8.0.18

Not for ukDoes not work in the uk even when using a vpn.tried with my paid for cyberghost and no joy.oh well back to the torrent site’s,they never let you down.Version: 8.0.0

Do not download! Fatal errors every time you use it.Worst streaming app I’ve ever had. You spend 40 min watching a show and get a fatal error before the end of the show. Missing out on the end of every show every time I use the app. I send an email describing the problem only to get told to…get this…force close the app and reboot. As of I didn’t try that 263 times myself. Then I get told to call an 800 number, which is to Paramount Plus. Not CBS. Therefore, they can’t help fix any fatal errors. So basically, you have to live with watching a show only to get fatal errors before the end with no resolution or ways to fix it. (And no it’s not my brand new iPhone 13 Pro Max not my perfectly running and setup cable service. App is up to date). Doesn’t happen with any other streaming service or app. App has obvious bugs they know about but won’t fix. Update: Dear developer, fix the bugs in your app instead of sending the same form email to users having trouble. If all these people are having the same issue, logic should tell you that it’s YOU! Your app! Not the users. Sending the same email asking people to force close, turn on location services and reboot isn’t going to fix your buggy app..Version: 8.1.10

StupidUnless.Version: 8.0.0

Doesn’t workI’m in Canada and it doesn’t work..Version: 8.0.0

A lot of potential but nowhere near what it could beNot sure about which studios own what content but it’s missing CSI Miami & JAG. Both of which are showing on CBS drama channel, but don’t show entire series and seasons that’s why I was hoping this app could have provided the answer but no such luck. Also licensing/viewing location problems. If it’s restricted to only show in other countries why keep popping up in others. iTunes should be a universal store with content from all nations available to all nations. Even if the prices remain specific it’d give loads more options to customers. It’s not like some of the missing content is available on national tv providers either. Also hope this app expands its content but until it allows other nations to view its content without signup (what it advertises as) it’ll be a missed opportunity.Version: 8.0.47

CBSI downloaded the App as it says Canadians. Don’t bother us Canadians are not allowed. Waste of time.Version: 8.0.10

Crock of sh#tSo you want to watch this? Download this app it’s free. Um it won’t work?!?!? What’s the point in an app that refuses to be used?!?.Version: 8.0.0

TrashTrash.Version: 8.0.42

Ads always crashIf CBS insists on an abundance of ads for every show, the very least they could do is insure that they will play without crashing or locking up. Every group of ads locks up, regardless of the internet speed servicing the stream. It requires disconnecting and reconnecting the stream. At least there is one thing that has been added that eases the frustration a little and that is it finally remembers where the show last crashed. Instead of starting from the very beginning. You still get to watch and re-watch ads. It takes about 2 hours, if lucky, to watch a 1 hour (really about 40 minute, minus ads) show..Version: 8.0.0

Not worth it.All I wanted to do is watch season 5 of Young Sheldon, This is really annoying because it has it but won’t let me use it. I was willing to get a VPN BUT it was money. 🙁.Version: 8.0.56

Still doesn’t workThis app works for everything until it’s time to watch football. “Fatal error” message every year for the last 4 years AT LEAST. What does “fatal error” even mean?? Who died?? Then they try to respond to the negative reviews with a basic template response with a number to call. The number is bogus just like this app. It’s not my internet, it’s not my router or anything else. Every other app on my Apple TV and phone works, everything else within the CBS app works. Just not live TV when it’s time to watch a football game. I don’t know how or why this app has such high reviews I guess those people aren’t watching football. Whatever CBS. Hire some new people or something. It’s 2022 how hard can it be to maintain an app..Version: 8.0.50

TerribleDon’t waste your time.Version: 8.0.47

Developer don’t waste people timeIt says restrictions in your country! So why did you let me download it in the first place!!!.Version: 8.0.50

Fatal Error - Downloading This AppIt's always jarring to have some notification pop up on your screen in the middle of something you're doing – interrupting you, startling you, forcing you out of what you were doing to deal with whatever message has frozen your whole system to make itself known. For users of Apple devices, this jolting horror is an everyday occurrence, usually happening multiple times a day. "Space is low", "new iOS ready for you", whatever. It never is something urgent enough to have to deal with right away, but it has to be dealt with right away because it just interrupted you out of the flow and enjoyment of whatever you were doing. That's the price for using any Apple device. But just imagine — instead of saying "Space is low", the message says "FATAL ERROR. You have exceeded the maximum number of video streams." Fatal? In the middle of an app purely designed for entertainment ? Because if you're using the CBS app, that's what you're watching it for. In the middle of am excellent episode of "Bull", right at the most dramatic and touching moments, I was interrupted FOUR TIMES with the "FATAL UPDATE" message, freezing the show and forcing me to back out and simply hit play again. Fatal?? Not so much. Infuriating?? You bet!! And BTW, I was interrupted while writing this review with "Software Update - New iOS ready", freezing me yet again for maybe the 10th time today. CBS and Apple. What a winning combination!!!!.Version: 8.0.24

SucksThis is completely disgusting when an app is not country inclusive. Not available in Canada ..Version: 8.0.36

This app is jokeI just wanted to watch the full interview with Maghan and Harry at is not available because I live in UK....Version: 8.0.0

Doesn’t work in Canada?? What the hell?.Version: 8.0.0

CrapYou want all acces don’t get this app. You can’t find some tv providers and it doesn’t work in Canada or out of the states it’s restricted. Don’t get unless you live in the states. I would rate this zero stars but 1 is the lowest.Version: 8.0.36

Can’t sign in without a TV provider?Doesn’t work for Canada and I don’t have a TV provider to sign in with just an apple tv..Version: 8.0.56

Read the reviewsDoes not work in Canada, so why allow the app to even be downloaded. It doesn’t even start..Version: 8.0.0

Doesn’t work in ukDoesn’t work for English/England viewers I assume cos it’s an American channel very disappointed 😞.Version: 8.0.12

All other entertainment apps save my place in a showIt is so frustrating to have to get rebooted back to the beginning on a show, have to watch more ads to restart the show, and then have to watch even more ads when I scroll to 28 minutes, which is where I left off. This is the worst app of any of the entertainment apps I use. I don’t have to sign in on the free NBC app. If I’m on the same device, it keep track on my place in the show. With this CBS app, I start watching something in the morning, and when I go back to it after work, I have to start all over and rewatch all the ads I watched earlier that day..Version: 8.0.30

NOT ALLOWED IN CANADAThis is stupid why can’t canadiens enjoy there shows too?.Version: 8.0.47

Not working in CanadaNot working in Canada -_- should have read the review before loosing my time downloading this app.Version: 14.0.32

Not available I’m Spain?Unable to watch once the app is downloaded. Please specify which countries this is available in..Version: 8.0.0

No sound or no pictureWatched first 2 episodes of Ghost with no problem clicking the next episode button at the end of the show on the bottom of the screen. The third episode started but had no picture just sound. So I went back to the main menu and chose the third episode from the main menu and it started, but this time had the picture but no sound. I had to closed the APP, restarted the APP, selected the episode I wanted to watch to get both sound and picture. Now if I want to watch an episode I have to close the APP and restart every time I want to watch a new episode..Version: 8.0.47

Doesn’t work!!!This app doesn’t even work in Canada why have it on our App Store?.Version: 8.0.0

Does not work In CanadaApp sucks waste of time for Canadians.Version: 8.0.47

Not available to CanadiansAllows Canadians to download the app, but does not work or open following download for Canadians? Not sure why.Version: 8.0.0

PointlessJust seen this app advertised during the adverts on uk tv and it doesn’t even work for the uk!?!?!? What a joke 😡😡😡🤬🤬🤬🤬.Version: 8.0.22

CBS app in CanadaSuggestion: Allow app to be used in Canada (like CNN and MSNBC) and insert advertising relevant to the Canadian market. CBS increases exposure, moderate revenue return… and everyone’s happy..Version: 8.0.47

Piece of crapYou go to cbs.com to watch something on your phone thinking it’ll stream from the browser BUT CBS makes you download their app only to tell you that Canadians can’t use it. But wait I watch CBS on cable which is basic cable. Save your time. Uninstall it..Version: 8.0.0

Useless Outside the USAWhy was I, living in the UK, even offered this app, which doesn’t work outside the USA? Why don’t CBS flag this at the top of the page? I’ll tell you why: because CBS don’t give a damn about how much of my time they waste. So they don’t say that this is USA only. I download it. It doesn’t work. I mess around trying to get it to work. I re-start my iPad. Only when I get to the bottom of a large amount of small print, is it clear that it’s not meant to work outside the USA. Well CBS, I get the message: you think my time is worthless, so it’s okay to waste it. Thanks..Version: 8.0.33

Doesn’t workWhen opening app there’s an error saying the content cannot be accessed outside your country..Version: 8.0.0

Doesn’t work in CanadaStupid.Version: 8.0.0

This is Illegal!!!!These developers can get sued and go to jail for this!!!! This is absolutely against the law. Apple will find out and so will the police!!!!!!.Version: 8.1.16

Your uglyWhy do you hate canada.Version: 8.0.24

The Bold And The BeautifulI am very annoyed with the scenes regarding Brook and Deacon which is used for a child to disclose her disloyalty in her marriage. Yes the child saw an act taking place; but to find out whatever they had to push and get more information they used an innocent child. In today’s lifestyle we should leave children with there innocent mindset. Instead the adults are using our deception to prove and destroy a home and The marriage which can affect and destroy Douglas who Love this grandmother (Brook). It’s very hard to undo what the child saw and now it’s undo all because grown ups have a mischievous goal to get there parents back Together. Why can’t the world try to have love and care for each other; the person who gave Brook alcohol may never be found out and Adults who Think they are doing good. We should be trying to show your viewers how important marriage is Especially for children not destructive? Sorry but this whole scenes made me very upset and to help me mentally I will have to withdraw myself fro Watching your show and if I feel this way Maybe you have other viewers who feel the same! Emotional upset. Maybe if you had a survey has to what viewers feel or enjoy the daily live show..Version: 8.0.52

TerribleThe worst streaming app on the internet. The latest full episodes section doesn’t even have the name of the show, so you have to guess what it is by the thumbnail. Any interruption in the show, be it an internet hiccup, or you have to stop watching it fir any reason, when you come back, you have to find where you were, and usually have to watch a slew of commercials while you scrub around lookin for where you were. It doesn’t save your place at all. Why anyone would pay for this is beyond me. Sad because some of my favorite shows are on cbs..Version: 8.0.42

You need to update your appIt keeps telling me not available in your country so why is it on my Apple device.Version: 8.1.10

Not available in U.K.I’ve seen apps which are restricted to USA before, they don’t show on U.K. App Store. This app appears in our store and permits download only to tell you due to licensing it is unavailable in your region. Irritated.Version: 8.0.0

Not for CanadiansDoesn’t work in Canada....Version: 8.0.0

Does not work on CanadaThis review isn’t so much for the app but for the fact that CBS didn’t communicate properly that we (at least Canadians) need to switch to their “Paramount +” app in order to log in and use CBS All Access. One day without warning I couldn’t log into the app, through their support channel I was able to determine I needed to use the Paramount + app instead.Version: 8.0.10

Can’t watchWhat a rubbish app. Why release something to the world when the world can’t stream it. Australia based. Not happy.Version: 8.0.0

#SaveMacGyverJust watched macgyver them seem they can the rest of the show.Version: 14.0.24

Big painFirst you have to get this app to recognize your TV provider. Not easy. Not automatic. Could these gigantic companies not figure it out? Then the next day, assuming you got in the previous day, you will have to go through it ALL again AND sign in AGAIN. Yes same house, phone, provider…? But that is not as easy as you might think. Or does not just sign in. No it has to do some backend hand shakes that take forever and frequently fail. Oh and when in, the episode of whatever you were watching won’t pick up where you left off. You have to start over and fast forward 10 seconds at a time. I swear when an app is this bad I think it is some sort of practical joke. And how does this app have any 5 star reviews? Hmmm. I am sure those are all real people. Hey CBS…don’t let an app ruin your brand and make people give up on the content..Version: 8.0.42

What happened to CBS mornings?After the 2012 reincarnation of the show we switched to CBS after having been long time fans of NBC’s Today show that had slowly evolved into almost pure entertainment. The then new format led by the formidable Nora O’Donnell, was a well balanced broadcast with real journalists speaking in normal voices, and the set was tastefully crafted to look welcoming, and not like the set of a kids’ show. The welcome and long missing regular inclusion of international news, intelligently delivered political analysis, and carefully picked lighter news graduated the program to be among the world leaders of morning news broadcasts. Regrettably, many of the best journalists have slowly been moved to other shows or left, and the show’s creators have chipped away at the format, culminating with the revamp of the show on September 6, 2021, when even the set design is screaming at you. For now, we will take a rest from the show and look elsewhere for meaningful content and a less contrived delivery..Version: 8.0.33

HorribleDoesn’t even work around the world, why even have this app internationally.Version: 8.0.47

TerribleHorrible app, seems like it doesn’t work around the world, what country can even use it? All these reviews indicate none, invest more time in your app..Version: 8.0.36

Dissapointing App from an Already disappointing companyThis app doesn’t even work outside the United States. Not as In there isn’t any content. It simply gives you a notification telling you it won’t work and then the program because a jpeg of the cbs logo. Truly awful..Version: 8.0.0

Painful to useThis app was horrible. Attempted to watch Oprah interview with Harry and Megan. Took five attempts to get the show to start. Made the mistake of pausing it 15 seconds in. This required a reboot of the phone and a few more tries to get the show started again. Tried to rewind 30 seconds when I was 20 minutes into the show. This required another restart of the app and sitting through a bunch of commercials to get back to where I started. About 40 minutes in, it stopped for no apparent reason, and I had to get out of the app again, restart a few more times, watch a new set of commercials, fast forward. Oops, overshot and need to rewind a few minutes. That’s gonna cost me. Forced watching of more commercials and then it hangs and won’t restart. At that point, I’m out and the app is removed from my phone..Version: 8.0.0

Doesn’t workJust deleted it does work in Australia don’t download it it’s not worth it.Version: 8.0.28

Ads constantly freeze during AirPlayAds constantly freeze during AirPlay and there’s no easy way to fix it. This thing is so buggy. And when you restart, you’re forced to watch all the ads over again, as the app doesnt remember either where you left off or that you’ve already watched ads within the last 30s. It’s obnoxious. The developer/customer service team clearly didn’t read this review before pasting in their canned response. I’m talking about Apple AirPlay not Google Chromecast, and the devices are obviously on the same network or it wouldn’t play at all. It’s a problem with the ads freezing, which many others have complained about in reviews. Your response is embarrassing. Dropping from 2 stars to 1..Version: 8.1.16

Can’t watch the Meghan&Harry interview in the UKI tried watching the Meghan and Harry interview in England but wasn’t able to. For anyone in the UK who wants to watch this, it’s on the ITV Hub..Version: 8.0.0

Doesn’t work in ausDoesn’t work.Version: 8.0.0

CBS hates CanadiansCBS hates Canadians bc they restrict us.Version: 8.0.0

So not worth itYou can pretty much get anything on this app somewhere else and on chance there’s something special you want to watch you will have to pay for it. The site doesn’t let you watch full videos or videos unless you’re on the app version even though you paid for it. So you can basically watch on your phone and nothing else. Crazy to me people don’t fix the app or try to make it usable for people. I would pay more money for this app to watch the things I need to if it would cut out the crap and just play the video on any other bigger screen. So frustrating..Version: 8.0.0

Useless appDo not download this app! Just a waste of space! Useless..Version: 8.0.0

Canadian? Don’t bother.I downloaded the app just for it to tell me that content is restricted for Canadians. Save yourself the effort and don’t bother downloading this app..Version: 8.0.0

Too many commercials!I tried watching a show. It got halfway through and the app had a “Fatal Error”. I had to start the show over. After watching the intro commercial again I tried to fast forward to where I had left off and it made me watch 6 commercials then resumed the show for 30 seconds and then another commercial followed by another Fatal Error. Restarted the phone, restarted the app, restarted the show, fast forward to a little past halfway, watched the 6 commercials, saw that I had gone too far forward so I backed up a few minutes and got 5 more commercials! I quit!.Version: 8.0.38

Canada goes AmericanDoesn’t work for Canada eff off.Version: 8.0.30

Only works in USAThe app does not work in Canada :(.Version: 8.0.0

Doesn’t WorkI downloaded this app from U.K. AppStore but it doesn’t work in the U.K..Version: 8.0.0

UkAs I live in the uk fox tv was bought by Disney+ so I can no longer watch ncis and it’s sisters shows so can you please make it so the uk fans of ncis can watch the new season s19 which started last September in the us.Version: 8.0.47

Error error error on every showI get so annoyed with this app. My favorite shows are streamed here and I am now getting fatal errors every time I try to play a show. One commercial, fatal error. I am pretty sure I have watched the t-mobile commercial enough times to get a free paramount plus account. I have gone to your terribly unhelpful web site to determine if its me or you. Since I had no issue streaming yesterday and I have the latest version of the app, Im going to call it a you thing. I get frustrated that even with a log in I have to re watch 5 commercials that I have already seen because the app doesn't remember where I left off of a show. Get it together. These issues with this app is one of the main reasons I havent lept to paramount plus. Im not paying to deal with these same issues..Version: 8.0.56

Let the world watchCan view if your not in the USA. Really??? In this day and age! Get up with the program..Version: 8.0.10

No Star TrekI just want to watch the Star Trek movies.Version: 8.0.54

Sad but trueI got the app so that my mother and I would be able to watch a special that appeared to be viewable only through this app. I had really hoped that this would work better and I apologize, but we had nothing but frustration. No control during commercials was ok. However, the constant glitching back to commercials and the struggle just to fast forward/rewind was ridiculous. Eventually it just cut out all together each time we would make an effort to watch the segment. Hopefully other’s have had far better experiences. Ours sadly was not, but hopefully will be at another time..Version: 8.0.0

Do not work in FranceDo not work in France.Version: 8.0.0

RubbishSays it doesn’t work in my country !! Brilliant not.Version: 8.0.0

CBSWhen opening the app says content unavailable Outside your country why is that.Version: 8.0.18

Can stop the show or else it’ll restartI tried watching the Oprah special. I had to pause several times to finish chores and when I went back to the show it had restarted. I had to find my place and sit through several minutes of commercials each time the show restarted rather than remembering where I left off. Very annoying. Then I had to watch the additional commercials every few minutes right after watching commercials. Just used the app to watch the one special and now deleting the app. Way too many commercials and inconveniences..Version: 8.0.0

NBC app is much betterThere’s several issues I have with the CBS app. First of all why can’t we go back more than 5 days without subscribing to the CBS All Access pkg like we can on the NBC app we can go back for weeks & it’s all free. Also on the CBS app I wish we had the option to view it by holding the phone either direction. And one last issue.... it would be nice to be able to still view what I’m watching if I swipe out of the app so if I want to do other things on my phone while watching the program it would be nice to be able to do so. With the NBC app we can do all these things..Version: 8.0.12

Canada?Why can’t I get this in Canada???.Version: 8.0.50

In from the ukYou shouldn’t have to use a VPN to see shows and if you do you get 1 minutes ads and more overall I don’t like it please improve you’re app.Version: 8.0.0

Monopoly journalismApp does not work in Canada!.Version: 8.0.0

“Content Unavailable”"Sorry, but due to licensing restrictions, content isn't available for streaming outside your country” ??? “Outside your country”? They could at least try to write a coherent message..Version: 8.0.0

DO NOT Download THIS APP!Horrible dose not even work so bad if you Download this app you are soooo wasting ur time really bad app Ps(HORRIBLE).Version: 8.0.52

Absolute crap.It doesn’t matter if it’s the CBS, CBS News, CBS All Access or Paramount Plus apps, I have spent almost three years with Apple and CBS trying to work out the endless myriad of bugs in CBS apps especially with respect to Apple TV. Apple and CBS were both very fast to blame each other but seemingly refuse to clean up the problems despite countless video recordings, screen shots, screen sharing, diagnostic tests, log submission and on and on and on. And then I get a developer response asking me to take the same steps I have over and over and over again. What part of “…I have spent almost three years with Apple and CBS…” do they not understand? This is corporate arrogance at an unforgivable level..Version: 8.0.46

CIt doesn’t work in Canada so a lot of people can’t even use it . So much for “fixing the bugs”.Version: 8.1.16

It doesn’t work in CanadaPathetic. CNN and MSNBC work and and are free to access. CBS is a garbage app..Version: 8.0.0

Too many glitchesWhen casting the video to my tv from my phone, it constantly glitches and closes the app. When you reopen the app, it starts you from the beginning of the episode instead of where you left off. Normally these glitches happen during commercials. You end up having to watch all the commercials again in order to fast forward to where you left off and sometimes, lots of times, it glitches again and starts you over. It’s extremely frustrating to the point where I give up trying to cast it to the tv..Version: 14.0.30

Canada connection PleaseDoesn’t work in Canada. This should be changed please.Version: 8.0.0

Not in AusACAs can’t watch them, not even on this app!.Version: 8.0.12

Dare not rewind or forwardOr you’ll be forced to sit thru 6 ads AGAIN. I understand content has to be supported by either subscribing or watching ads. There has to be a finite number of ads required to support an episode. Either the developers are lazy or management dumb - if the app looses focus (call comes, some one at door you pause, you want to take a leak, just rewind and watch the last 50’sec) it will replay ALL the adds, doesn’t matter if it just did this a minute before or 10 times in last 30 mins. Its horrible - might as well take away the free option - at-least folks who can’t afford would be spared the pain!.Version: 8.0.38

Streaming issuesThey decide to tell you AFTER downloading that it doesn’t work in Canada. Waste of time and absolutely stupid that I can’t use this..Version: 8.0.0

ContradictingYour website literally states “hi Canada” allowing us to pay for a prescription to access your material. When you want to watch something is automatically redirects you to download the app, however the app won’t even load because it’s restricted in Canada ? So we can’t even watch anything anyways, don’t waste your time Canadians downloading this app, it will not work..Version: 8.0.0

Outside of USANot acceptable in outside of USA If you not live in USA not worth it to download!!.Version: 8.0.0

Waste of TimeDon’t waste your time downloading the app. You can’t play any of the shows available as it will not work in other countries other than America. Also it is not streaming free shows like it advertised as it requires you to log into a payed tv subscription or provider, which again are all only American providers..Version: 8.1.14


🙂 CBS Positive Reviews
Is CBS not working?

CBS works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact CBS.

⛔   CBS Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to CBS
Paramount+ negative reviews, comments
Paramount+ Negative Reviews

Live Sports. Breaking News. And a Mountain of Entertainment. Stream more than 30,000 full episodes--including favorites ...

CBS Radio News negative reviews, comments
CBS Radio News Negative Reviews

*** Apple CarPlay Ready*** This app offers live-streaming breaking-news as it happens, straight from the CBS newsroom....

CBS Franchise Hockey 2022 negative reviews, comments
CBS Franchise Hockey 2022 Negative Reviews

Drop the gloves and play the worlds best mobile hockey manager game! Take over the front office and build a squad of ...

CBS Franchise Basketball 2022 negative reviews, comments
CBS Franchise Basketball 2022 Negative Reviews

Take it to the hoop and play the worlds best mobile basketball manager game! Build a hardwood dynasty and prove that ...

CBS Sports Fantasy negative reviews, comments
CBS Sports Fantasy Negative Reviews

Manage, track and get the best advice for your fantasy teams all in one place. Whether its football, baseball, basket...

CBS Franchise Football 2016 negative reviews, comments
CBS Franchise Football 2016 Negative Reviews

Get in the front office and play 2016s best football manager game. Guide your team through daily seasons, add players...

CBS News: Live Breaking News negative reviews, comments
CBS News: Live Breaking News Negative Reviews

CBS News is your trusted source for breaking news and in-depth reporting on the issues shaping your world. The CBS News...

Mixible negative reviews, comments
Mixible Negative Reviews

Pop Culture. Entertainment News. And a mix of everything in-between. Watch behind-the-scenes content, sneak peeks, and m...