Soccer Super Star App Negative ReviewsReal Free Soccer

Soccer Super Star Negative Reviews

4.6
4.6104 star

Total 60 Negative Reviews

Soccer Super Star App Complaints & User Negative Comments

Soccer Super Star app received 60 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about soccer super star?

Please wait! Soccer Super Star Facebook comments loading...



Too many adds!!!This is not a game, rather than a full time advertisement. The game is very frustrating as well because every time you don’t complete a level. You have to watch a thirty second add. Would not recommend unless you like watching adds and doing absolutely nothing..Version: 0.0.50

Ruined by ads every 20secThe game itself is great! However, commercial greed has sadly ruined this! In between every level there’s an advert that sadly can’t be skipped. When you get to level 50+ each advert is minimum 30sec long.. I reached level 90 and had to endure 270 adverts - a complete own goal by designers as this game would otherwise get much better reviews.. greed over customer care!.Version: 1.0.2

Great game ... too many adsThis is a good game. Although one expects ads in a free game but there are just too many of them. At lest 2-3 ads before and after each level..Version: 1.0.5

Great game but.....Great (Ad) game but (Ad) way (Ad) too many (Ad) Ads (Ad)!!! (Ad).Version: 0.0.50

Fun but too many adsIt’s a really fun game and I tried to play through the ads because I like it so much but after a while you watch an ad every time you restart the level. You have the option to watch an ad voluntarily to get a chance and retry that level from where you left off and even when you decline they still force an ad on you. There is no option to listen to anything like music or podcasts because once you get an ad, it replaces what you were listening to, with that ad so there’s no real point in doing it with how often they pop up. I understand the need for them but there’s got to be a certain degree of understanding for the consumer in the fact that we don’t want to see the same ad every 30 seconds or less in some cases..Version: 1.0.5

Really Really good game, i just had all my progress deletedIf you can do anything about the fact i had up to level like 75 deleted, please do, because i actually really enjoyed this game. i’ll give you 5 stars if you do.Version: 1.0.0

Not worth itIt’s very repetitive levels. You don’t get many rewards . Feels like it was made in the 90s.Version: 1.0.2

Way too many annoying adsEvery 10-20 seconds of gameplay has a 15-30 second video advert for another game! I’m on lvl 30 but I’m deleting it as it’s way too annoying having to wait so long between goals!.Version: 0.0.50

Absolute Scam!!I paid the $7.99 to remove the adverts and it didn’t remove them. Don’t waste your money.Version: 1.0.1

AwfulIt would be a very enjoyable game if i didn’t have to watch a 30 second ad after every touch of the screen. makes it honestly unplayable. have to turn my data off to avoid ads to even play this game, get score hero instead.Version: 0.0.50

Good game, too many adsI get it, it’s free but come on. After every level an ad, fail a level, another ad. Way too many ads, cut them in half and there would still be too many ads. I like the game but close to deleting just because the number of ads.Version: 1.0.4

Too many adsI get it’s a free game and couple seconds ads are fine, but some ads are 30 seconds long.Version: 1.0.4

No longer cheers after scoringSince last update you don’t hear cheers after scoring goals ****whats the point of the all the stars I get but no free rewind Deleting.Version: 1.0.4

A good game ruinedA fun game much like score hero, but it’s kind of ruined by the sheer number of ads they throw in and it costs a lot to remove the ads..Version: 0.0.50

Fun Game but ads are excessive.Fun game, easy concept out there a few times. Frequency of ads and poor/impossible placement of mute/exit buts meant I deleted a game I actually liked..Version: 1.0.5

The ads will drive you insaneThere is literally an ad after every attempted shot and round. You will be watching on average an ad ever thirty seconds. Don’t waste your time.Version: 0.0.50

Too many adsGame is fun to play but is constantly interrupted with ads. Complete a level.... ads Repeat a level a couple of times.... ads. Thanks but nah..Version: 0.0.50

Such a shameI loved this game, I would lose hours to it but it got so saturated with adds after every single action that I uninstalled it out of frustration. I don’t care about anything anyone is trying to sell me, just let me play the bloody game!!.Version: 1.0.0

Decent game too many adsNice concept and somewhat enjoyable but there’s an ad too frequently.Version: 1.0.0

Crashed at level 420I’ve made it so far in this game.now everytime I open the last game of this season, the game crashes.Version: 1.0.2

Only okay - trying to be like Score HeroScore Hero is by far best soccer game on the iPhone App Store but this game is trying to be like it but failing. 1) it’s far too easy; 2) you only need to score one goal per level; 3) there is an ad between each level which lasts forever; 4) the levels are too short; 5) again it has soooo many similarities to Score Hero but it just isn’t getting there....needs updating big time. An okay game but not great.Version: 0.0.9

BARELY A GAME. BUT HAS POTENTIALLet’s start with the positive side: excellent fluid gameplay, the action keeps going after the other team interact with the ball, which is a GREAT addition to this kind of games. On the NEGATIVE SIDE.... TOO MANY ADS, for every game (sometimes 10 seconds) there’s an AD. CMON! plus there’s no storyline, and the “stars” you collect for completing your missions are useless. Bottom line: if is not a scam for making money fast from the ads they run CONSTANTLY, it has potential to became a real deal. But again, need to improve on having a compelling storyline and limiting the ADS..Version: 1.0.2

I don’t know about the comments but I think this game is add freeI think this game is add free because I haven’t played long enough but I spent like 20 minutes playing and I haven’t got in a single ad and the games I play have so many ads but this one no ads I don’t know about your bad reviews but I think you’re just going crazy but this is why I never got add playing.Version: 1.0.5

Beware of adds after buying the gameI have paid 7.99 for the game to be add free, but you still have to sit through 30 second add for each replay! It’s just silly, especially as this was a purchase for add free! I wish I could get my money back.Version: 1.0.0

Soccer starIt is a really good game. But I would change something about it, I myself do play soccer and I am a female and it kind of disappoints me in a way that we don’t have a chose for a female because females do play soccer too. So something I would change about this game is to have both genders to choose from instead of just one gender to choose from.Version: 1.0.0

AnnoyingThe game as a whole is decently, however, it’s far too easy and there’s way too many ads, the game is only somewhat enjoyable on airplane mode and even then, u can only score one or two goals per round and there’s no story line.Version: 1.0.2

Annoying ads every 5 secondsAnnoying ads.Version: 0.0.9

Way to many adsMade it halfway through the training phase but got frustrated and literally an ad every 25 seconds. Gameplay is cool. I’m sure the paid version is awesome. But come on. Sooo many ads..Version: 0.0.50

Unfortunate partnershipsSo here’s the thing. The game is pretty okay, but the third ad I saw was for a game where you get to undress women. Seriously? Kids play this game. My kids would have played this game. But I won’t subject them to that kind of material popping up unexpectedly. Show some integrity, and be wise about who you partner with..Version: 1.0.2

Too many adsIt’s a fun game to pass time but once you get to a certain point, you have no choice but to watch ads after every single “game”. Even after a mistake is made, it gives you the option to watch an ad to pick up where you left off but if you decline it, you will still watch an ad..Version: 1.0.4

❗️Sleazy Content❗️Lowest rating. NOT FOR KIDS! Not only are the ads non-stop, many are absolute sleaze. “Poke the half naked lady with your finger”. “Find mature mommas near you to date” (yeah. The ONE-NIGHT-STAND kind). Play a voyeur creep by wiping the condensation from a shower door, in order to see the naked lady in the shower”. On and on. One “adults-only” ad, after another. FREQUENTLY. It won’t be long before your kids will shift their attention from playing a sports game, to wanting to go out into the world to sexually exploit women. I wonder if the devs even know what soccer is?! If so, why they plaster game users with constant sexually suggestive/explicit garbage?! AND WHY DOES THIS APP RUN BATTERIES DOWN SO FAST?! JUST WHAT ARE THE DEVS REALLY DOING BEHIND THE SCENES WHILE THIS GAME AND ADULT ADS ARE RUNNING?! APP DELETED. SHAME ON YOU CREEPS!.Version: 1.0.0

To many addsIt’s a good game yeah but there is literally a add every 25 seconds and its ridiculous and they want you to pay way to much to remove them!?.Version: 1.0.4

Offline fun, online ad simMake sure yo turn off your wifi. 3 ads per minute. And with April update, we losr the crowd cheers when goals are scored..Version: 1.0.4

Country SelectionDidn’t see an African country I could start the game with.Version: 1.0.5

ADS ADS ADSNothing but ads. You may as well uninstall the app and head over to YouTube and watch all the latest ads. The usual ad-to-gameplay ratio has been turned upside down in this game. 90%ads with a sprinkle of gameplay. Rubbish money grabbing pieces of sugar. That is all.Version: 0.0.9

Good game but..I enjoy this game for the most part but it’s very easy to predict. You play the same teams, you already know if you are going to win or lose and why do I have to pick a shirt number every season. On the plus side I like that the action continues even if you lose the ball and it can get very addictive. With a few more ‘surprises’ and different teams this could be a great game.Version: 1.0.4

Scummy adsThere’s an ad after every level. And then if you fail a level there’s an option to retry that part of you watch an ad. Then if you click no, you STILL have to watch an ad to start from the beginning of that level again. Then after you complete a level right after the final goal there’s an ad, and then after that ad, when you get your stars and click proceed to the next level, there’s ANOTHER AD!!! And if you try to skip any of these by closing the game and opening it back up at any point you won’t get completion of that level. And then they try and charge 7$ to remove ads... give me a break with this garbage.Version: 1.0.2

Dope game butI bought the no ads add on purchase for $7 but still getting ads.Version: 1.0.0

Too many adsI understand the need to have some ads for revenue but literally after every level is too much. You spend more time watching the ad after the level than on the level itself. Very frustrating. Could only manage 2 games into the U-18 league before I gave up..Version: 1.0.0

Only fun in some first gameSome first game it’s fun but after that when I fail a shoot, I the game reset to start point..Version: 1.0.0

Ads still after purchaseGreat game $9.99 to remove the ads but after you miss a goal you can choose to watch an ad to Play that level or start the level again. Why did I pay $9.99 to remove ads for them you lied. $9.99 is a lot for a game like this all ads should be removed you rip off Scum’s.Version: 1.0.0

Super annoying and a waste of timeThe game starts OK you can play your season but play is very limited. The ads are annoying but most only lasted 10 seconds es or less...until they didn’t. Once you reach a few seasons play the game switches to 30 second ads and sometimes 2 ads in a row. That means you only play for about 10 seconds (the average development of a play) and then you have to sit there and watch an ad for a whole minute. 10 seconds of play for a minute of ads is very annoying and not worth it, so I’m uninstalling this app..Version: 1.0.2

Soccer Super Star - FootballOnly just started but so far so good.. enjoying it.Version: 1.0.0

AdsIt’s such a good game better than the game we all had before this iykyk but the amount of ads is unreal especially that mafia city one is just terrible because it’s after every single tap you do and it’s driving me crazy.Version: 1.0.0

Would be great…BUT……Has the potential for success and could be a truly brilliant game but adverts after every single level without exception. Understand that the choice is pay or watch adverts but with a 30 second advert after every ten seconds level. No way. Far too excessive and makes this unplayable..Version: 1.0.2

AdsThe game is good but the amount of ads it has is unbelievable..Version: 1.0.4

Could be better and the ads ruin the gameIt plays a lot like score hero but it feels like a failed attempt to make it more realistic. The movement is still the same as before but with realisticish looking player models, it now feels very dated. It is missing the appeal that score hero had and there are ads after every level so it is not worth my time.Version: 0.0.50

Games okThe game it’s self is ok short stints only, however the number of ads is a joke. One segment of fame is done in 5 seconds followed by a 5 second or longer ad..Version: 0.0.50

Way to many adsIt’s a good game, really good concept but the ads are an absolute joke and very excessive.Version: 1.0.0

Full of Ads Even when your playing a gameThe training season no ads the moment you get into the game it’s ad after ad. Even when your playing a level halfway through while you’re playing you get an ad and again once you finish the level. The levels are about 20 seconds long. So your getting an ad every 10 seconds. Frustrating so deleted the app and the game was ok but no worth keeping to get ads thrown in your face..Version: 1.0.5

Too many adds!This is an amazing game and really fun to play but it’s hard to get into a groove when an add pops up every 20 seconds. I understand this a way to make money but it is very frustrating as a user..Version: 1.0.5

Too many adsDon’t play this game with internet it will ruin the whole game. You will spend more time trying to skip ads then actually playing..Version: 1.0.6

Not that great (BUG REPORT IN HERE)Bug: Level 622, every time you score the goal to complete the level the game crashes Anyway, the game itself is shocking, theres adverts everywhere, essentially forcing you to pay the stupidly expensive £5 to get rid of them, or play without wifi. The in game experience is shocking as well, with sometimes your players will uncontrollably lose the ball by running away, forcing you to restart..Version: 1.0.4

Good game but why?Gameplay is like a more relaxed Score Hero which I like but you lose almost every game? Who designs a game in which you constantly lose? Hardly fun seeing your team get beaten all the time.Version: 0.0.9

Just turn your wifi offI can see there are a lot of people complaining about ads. I figured the game was offline so I turned my WiFi off and kaboom no ads! Overall it’s fun when you begin to learn how to play but I’m now on level 167 and it’s gotten quite boring..Version: 1.0.0

Too many adsNot original idea. Stolen game with a lot of ads..Version: 0.0.9

AddsI like the game but there are to many adds and it is so annoying when you are playing. And the no adds price is to high. Come on make it like $2.99..Version: 1.0.0

I paid for no ads so why are they still popping up?So I really like the game and play it all the time but the ads were annoying. I decided to pay the 5 bucks to get rid of the ads but they still are popping up. If I do something wrong in a level, in order to rewind, I need to still watch an ad or restart the level. They are almost always thirty seconds ads too. I wish I would have known this before I spent money to remove ads since clearly that didn’t happen. Save your money and don’t spend it to have “no ads.”.Version: 1.0.1

Repetitive and too many adsBoring and repetitive game, made even worse by adverts every 5-10 seconds! Games these days are just about keeping you glued to the screen so they can make money from you watching the ads. If you’re not paying for the product, you are the product..Version: 1.0.2

LolThis game is absolutely butters. The things you can do in this game are utterly ridiculous. I’m sure it was designed with toddlers in mind. Plus you can literally do the same pass multiple times and sometimes the player does completely different things. All this being said, I played through a lot of this game, so....Version: 1.0.1


Why should I report an issue with Soccer Super Star?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Soccer Super Star to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Soccer Super Star customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Soccer Super Star.

Is Soccer Super Star not working?

Soccer Super Star works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Soccer Super Star.

Applications with negative comments similar to Soccer Super Star
Aim Notary negative reviews, comments
Aim Notary Negative ReviewsAim Notary Inc.Business2021-04-27
Battle River Power Outages negative reviews, comments
Battle River Power Outages Negative ReviewsBattle River Power CoopReference2021-04-27
Big Day Memorial negative reviews, comments
Big Day Memorial Negative ReviewsCharles BullLifestyle2021-04-27
Catch Scratch negative reviews, comments
Catch Scratch Negative ReviewsTRANSEARCH INTERNATIONALGames2021-04-27