Z Escape App Negative ReviewsHOMA GAMES

Z Escape Negative Reviews

4.5
4.58488 star

Total 92 Negative Reviews

Z Escape App User Negative Comments92 comments

Z Escape app received 92 negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about z escape?

Please wait! Z Escape Facebook comments loading...



BadWont let me open it. Dont waste your memory.Version: 1.8.02

Too many adsAd at end of every level.Version: 1.8.01

Cheaply produced with little depthI’ve played it for a few days now. The levels are all pretty much the same, with very little variety. There are no sound effects or music at all. There is very little variation in any of the unlock-able guns, and the upgrades change very little. And then there are the ads. I don’t mind free apps having them, but it gets to a point where it’s excessive. After every level (which is only like 30 seconds to a minute long) without fail, there is a video ad. I just ended up turning off wifi so I could play without them..Version: 1.9

No sound?Why is there no Audio at all?.Version: 1.9

Fun while it lastsFirst of all ads are excessive, but you c an just turn if your wifi, but the levels get too repetitive. It was fun for the first day or two, but now it’s just the same.Version: 1.7

LameTo many adds fun game but doesn’t let you plain in airoplane mode.Version: 1.7

Same 20 levels over and overNot fun.Version: 1.6.1

Good gameIt’s and all around good game like some other homa games BUT also like other homa games the levels reset around level 20 which is super annoying when it’s a good game you like to play but it’s the same thing every time also there’s no sound which is kinda annoying but I can deal with there are ads after every level and the levels are like a minute and a half long yes the game is ok and totally free but with most games you can’t trust that like Fortnite says it’s tore free lol but this game is I won’t recommend this as a super awsome game but it’s good I guess..Version: 1.8.02

Great game to many adsPretty satisfied with the game play but it gives option to watch ad for 3x credit for wining. Then another to just continue playing with reward credit. But you click the just collect reward because you wanna continue to play but an ad comes up anyways and no reward for the ad. Frustrating so I deleted the game app..Version: 1.8.02

There’s no sound!!??!Fun little game, but there’s no sound effects. Why?? Totally ruins the game. Hence the 3 star rating. If this game doesn’t get an update adding sound soon, I’ll have to delete it. It’s too frustrating otherwise..Version: 1.6.1

Too many ads with terrible performanceToo many ads and my phone is on fire.Version: 1.8.02

Unable to even open the appThe app won’t even open talk about an epic game that looks good but doesn’t work..Version: 1.7

No soundGood game don’t understand why no sound when you play the ad there’s sound download the game and there is no sound makes it a bit boring.Version: 1.8.02

Dumb gameLAGGY and dumb.Version: 1.7

Fun but full of adsFun but ad after adapter ad. Very annoying.Version: 1.8.02

Too many adsAnother fun, really enjoyable game, ruined by greedy developers who feel the need to put an advert after every level..Version: 1.7

Congrats?I get that this game was made for the sole purpose of getting money, but can you at least make guns shoot faster as you get better ones? It’s just cosmetic. Add new levels too please. Thanks..Version: 1.7

SuckIt doesn’t even work I click on the app and it kicks me out instantly.Version: 1.6

Sound, Levels, and RecommendationsThe game overall has a good concept, but needs a little work executing it. I’ve noticed during my gameplay the levels, which are very repetitive, can get very frustrating because it’s not new content to enjoy since it’s all the same. While the levels are repetitive, there is no sound when playing the game. It would be nice if you could enjoy the game with some sound whether that be shooting your gun, exploding a barrel, or watching the enemy break open the doors. I also recommend to the developers to add different guns with statistics to give the player a goal for playing these repetitive levels without sound. The gun skins are unique, but they should be in their own category and add a gun category like SMGs, LMGs, and sniper rifles..Version: 1.7

Cash grabEven when selecting the option to not view ads for a bonus, it plays an ad you can’t skip..Version: 1.7

Fun (when it’s functional)This game had a lot of potential, but the developer’s constant attempts to cram ads down the user’s throat make it incredibly buggy. There is occasional lag throughout the game as a whole, which would be tolerable, but ad breaks between levels frequently cause outright crashes of the game. The game is a lot of fun when it’s working, but good luck making it to your first checkpoint (5 levels in) without the game crashing and losing your cash/progress..Version: 1.6.1

Too many adsFun but the levels get repetitive but that wouldn’t be that bad but there’s TOO. MANY. ADS..Version: 1.7

.Can’t open, It crashes immediately..Version: 1.7

Fun But LackingIt’s a pretty fun game, but it’s disappointing that gun skins are nothing more than that. If the skins modified the fire rate and or damage or effects then it would be way more interesting. Also, you are fighting the camera a lot the as you get towards the end of a level. Makes it interesting in certain situations, but it’s absolutely awful when it zooms in to the same level as the dudes running on the ground. Not that I dislike the idea, but your gun remains point in the same direction that it was on the screen. Which causes a problem when the camera zooms in like that. Too many times I wasn’t fast enough to prevent the gun from triggering an explosive or trap too early, absolutely killing me at the end of a level..Version: 1.7

RepetitiveFun but it doesn't seem to get any different or any harder..Version: 1.8.02

Fun for 5 minutesFun enough for a short play, no real longevity in it though because an advert after each round is too frequent and the game play is pretty repetitive, levels don’t seem to get harder, just different..Version: 1.7

Too much adsGame is fun, ads make it horrible. Don’t bother, the amount of intrusive ads takes away any fun this game offers..Version: 1.8.02

Annoying ads & crashingToo many ads & freezes all the time. Could be a good game but no sound also brings it down..Version: 1.7

Just a reviewOk so for starters, the ads. I understand this kind of small game needs revenue in the form of ads but to be constantly bombarded by them after every level gets a little tiring. Sure you can skip them but it just annoys people after awhile. Also, I’m not the first to say this but you need variation in your weapons. You have upgrades for people and Time which is great, but all you have in the way of weapons is skins. If you were able to increase fire rate or bullet spray then this game would be far more liked I guarantee it. Finally maybe if you changed up the levels a little bit? They are repetitive and there are only a few items placed on the map to make them different. It would make the game more interesting and give people a reason to play past level 10..Version: 1.6.1

Great game but...I don’t like that it automatically changes angles for you. When it does that, it often times creates blind spots which blocks you from seeing zombies getting so close. When it switches to slow motion when your men are almost at the finish line, it also obscures your vision because the angle doesn’t allow you to tell if your men is out of the bomb area if there’s a bomb near the finish line. Other than that, it’s super fun. If they fix those things, I’ll update my rating..Version: 1.8.02

AD’sFun game. After completing each level you are given two options, choice the amount of cash earned during the level or watch a AD video and receive a bigger amount of cash. Regardless of your choice, you are still diverted to watch a video and this is after completing each level. I found it repetitive logging in & out of the game to avoid these videos after completing each level, so have scored it just two stars..Version: 1.7

Scam!!Be aware, at some point in the game it will start opening your browser like crazy. My phone almost crashed!!! Don’t download it’s a scam!!.Version: 1.8.02

Too many adsNot enough game time but plenty watching ads.Version: 1.8.02

Repetitive and full of adsThis started of as an addictive game but the levels are repeated so became boring. Also ads after EVERY level became annoying so game was deleted..Version: 1.5

Wouldn’t recommend a downloadWell, first thing first ADS. It asks do you want the money you earned or three times more for an ad, but no matter which you click you get an ad. And also, the concept gets tiring after a while. But also, this could be a virus, because it completely slowed my phone down and I had to click the sleep button after clicking delete to actually get rid of it. Anyway, my phones much better after it’s gone. So if you want try it and see if it does the same to you too..Version: 1.8.02

Doesnt workOpens then closes. App doesn't work..Version: 1.9

No soundGets boring after a while. Stages repeat. Unlocking different rifles doesn’t seem to improve fire rate or shot damage..Version: 1.8.02

Has potential, needs a few thingsToo many ads. Maybe every other level instead of every single one? It’s really fun and a good idea, but not when it is not running smoothly. I find I have to let the game “warm up”- run until the choppy ness goes away. This also happens after an ad, too. Sometimes mid level. I get pretty annoyed with it and move on to other games that work..Version: 1.7

CrapI can’t even open the game, it just crashes immediately.Version: 1.6.1

IssueNo sound/Audio and legendary guns are just skins.Version: 1.5

No SFX, ad infested.Remove forced ads and add sound effects, it makes the game way less immersive.Version: 1.7

Dumb but addicting ...This game has so many things wrong with it but it’s strangely addicting. 1- scoring seems to be somewhat random. I can’t figure out when I’ve done well or why, but that doesn’t matter because 2- the dollars don’t get you anything but new skins and some sort of unexplained upgrade for money and people ... so who needs it? Seems like a gun upgrade should be a better gun. 3- I can’t figure out if I’m getting points for bombs, balls, pipes etc or not. 4- There only seem to be 10 or 12 different layouts that keep playing over and over again. 5- there seems to be a settings icon for sound, but there is none. Total silence regardless of setting. 6- lure you into a “gold skin” but I didn’t see any difference at all once achieved and turned on. This game could be really fun, but the programmers need to do a LOT of work to make it work right..Version: 1.6.1

Broken gameThis game doesn’t work, don’t bother installing touch controls let you do absolutely nothing.Version: 1.5

Freezes!Great game but after you complete the levels, at times it freezes which isn’t the best..Version: 1.7

Not even worth it as a “I’m bored” gameThey probably put more effort into connecting the ad server than they did in actual development. Would be nice if I’m forced to watch ads that the levels were actually longer to play than the ads.Version: 1.8.02

More levelsMake more levels it just repeats..Version: 1.4.4

No sound?When a game doesn’t even provide sound (as in their advert) then it’s super lame. And the annoying amount of adverts makes this unplayable..Version: 1.6.1

SoundWould be better if you could hear the gun shooting. And level need to be different. I’m just doing the exact same ones over and over again.Version: 1.7

Constantly breaksAddictive game but constantly breaks. Screen freezes taking you back several levels.Version: 1.7

Tooo many adsToo many ads.Version: 1.7

Little game. To many adds.I love this game. The mechanics are unique and it is fun to play. However there are way to many adds. Every time I would finish a level (usually takes 10 seconds) there is an add. It was normal at first but then it started to get really annoying really fast. I will support this game. But please! I am begging you. Stop putting in so many adds. And at least put in add free suggestions. I don’t wanna let this game go because I really like it. I wanna keep playing. But I won’t if you keep up the adds. I would understand if there was an add every couple of levels. But every time is a little excessive. I’ll give this a 3 out of 5..Version: 1.6.1

Great But RepetitiveThis game is great but there are barely any levels it may seem like it but you’re just playing the same 12 ones over and over again also there is really no point for the money because all it is is a reskin and doesn’t give the player a advantage whatsoever the game also has no sound at all but in the ad there is sound so a little false advertising there and also like me I’m scared of silence so it’s hard to concentrate also there are WAY too many ads I know the dev needs revenue in a small game like this but putting a ad right after every level gets very annoying especially with the few levels we play.Version: 1.7

Not so goodI like the satisfaction but no person would look blue maybe make it’s so people can pick what there people look like for example I would buy one skin and it’s all my characters and the zombies well do the same thing with the people running from them I haven’t checked the new update I will check it out later but I will have to give you 3 star from quality to.Version: 1.9

Why notIt’s good but it’s pretty boring.Version: 1.6

Fun but too many adsSaw this as an ad on Instagram thought I’ll give it a dabble. Played the first level no issues. Second level and every level after. Advert. I’m not opposed to adverts, in moderation they’re fine. Whereas a game like this every level is too much for me. Also yes Iam aware I could pay to remove ads but really, should you have to do that..Version: 1.7

Okay, too many adsThe game is, on it’s own, fine, I guess. The kind of thing you’d expect from your typical free voodoo-style game. In fact, I’d say the actual gameplay is a game I would play normally. However, the ads are a different story. There are way too many ads. I understand that free games need ads to turn a profit, but after every level, and as upgrade barriers in some cases? That’s just unnecessary. Remove the ads, this is a 3 or 4 star game. But in its current form, it’s borderline unplayable..Version: 1.7

CrapI can’t even open it, it crashes immediately..Version: 1.6.1

No soundNo sound.Version: 1.6.1

Great time killer, but too many adsAs with most simple games, this one is great. It’s a fun concept, and can hold anybody’s attention. The excessive amount of ads is what brings its greatness down though. There are ads after every single round, which is absolutely ridiculous and really takes away from the fun of it all. Sure, ads are necessary to keep the game or company going, but not to this extent..Version: 1.7

0 starsGame is unplayable, doesn’t react to any inputs..Version: 1.4.4

Not goodI couldn’t even get onto it it just kept kicking me out.Version: 1.7

If you wantTo spend more time watching adverts than playing the game then this is the app for you. Deleted after three levels because there is no way to progress without watching an advert after ever level. Don’t waste your time..Version: 1.6.1

Not too badThe gate itself is quite amusing, however, the constant adverts make the game unplayable..Version: 1.8.02

No soundWhat is with all these quickly pumped out games flooding the App Store!? None of them even have sound. Even the menus have no sound. Why? Is it just laziness??.Version: 1.7

Not to bad.Great little game. Main problem NO SOUND!!.Version: 1.6.1

Needs improvementIt is an ok game, but it needs sound for the setting and a more variety of weapons type, not a repaint of the same weapons..Version: 1.7

EhGood game concept but only two upgrades and 18 guns (some of the higher priced weapons are literally the same as the cheaper ones) which ruins the game in my opinion...if the game developers that pump out games like these every few weeks actually focused on them maybe the player base would play them for longer and actually make them more money. The ads impede on gameplay but if you don’t all ready know: just run airplane mode, and changing the apps icon every few weeks to deceive players into thinking new content has been added is over used. If the game Devs ever read these replies: •Add newer weapons, different gun fire rates and spread patterns •Newer zombie types and colours are a must •New levels with more complicated concepts e.g. climber only levels or levels with a boss at the end •Add sounds? not sure what went on there but finding a royalty free zombie groan and weapon sound effects shouldn’t be so difficult •Add a night and day! playing a zombie game should have at least a tiny bit of surrealism and this is a driving factor for it •And finally; grenades or anything explosive that isn’t already pre-placed on the map that you can buy and upgrade will really help when you reach the end of a level and need to fend off the final horde.Version: 1.7

Lasted 30 seconds!Saw this game, thought it would be fun, wrong! When I first ran it the game froze and wouldn’t load, when I finally got it to run it stuttered that much I gave up and deleted it Good job it was a free download!.Version: 1.6.1

AsFull of ads do not play.Version: 1.7

Doesn’t workI’ve got a iPhone 6 and even though the game says it works for it it doesn’t I click on it and it kicks me out it doesn’t even need to update.Version: 1.8.02

Another Terrible Ad-Filled GameThis ‘game’, while amusing, is just an ad delivery system. You get to play one level for 10 seconds then have to watch a 30 second ad to play the next level. Avoid this game!.Version: 1.7

Fun at firstThe game is fun when you first start but looses its appeal fairly quickly. The difference between the ordinary, epic and legendary guns is nothing. The levels get repetitive. And the cash add up at the end of every level has no rhythm I could figure out. There would be some levels where there are tons of red guys left and I get a x4 multiplier and get 1200 points. Other times I clear all red guys, further level in the game (which means more red guys which should mean more points), have x4 multiplier and get 700 points. Fun enough but like I said loses appeal quickly.Version: 1.6.1

AdsToo many ads plus it needs music.Version: 1.7

Doesn’t workDoesn’t work at all.Version: 1.4.4

Way too many ads1 min ad played after every level too annoying had to delete.Version: 1.7

:)Literally cant open the game but hey, who knows? Maybe by some miracle it could be a playable game....Version: 1.5

Fun but constantly freezingGames good but constantly freezing so had to delete..Version: 1.8.02

Ok game - few too many adsOk game - few too many ads.Version: 1.8.02

Sound?!Bizarre decision by the developers not to include sound effects. Ruined a potentially good game in my opinion. Deleted..Version: 1.7

Death by adsWhen your game has a few ads after every round here and there i’ll play with ads and support those that made game. However, when there’s an ad after every 30 second round you’re basically telling me to play on airplane mode..Version: 1.8.02

Needs more levelsThere’s about 10 levels that repeat forever without changing difficulty. Also constant ads. Fun concept but needs actual new levels ..Version: 1.6.1

AddsToo many.Version: 1.6

More adds than gameplayAll the game is around the adds. The game itself is fun, but the that it is fill with adds makes it annoying..Version: 1.5

Ok 👌Most of the game is adds and the levels are the same and it sometimes gets boring.Version: 1.7

BuggyFreezes literally every time you try the obtain coins 3x button.Version: 1.7

Trash complete garbageI went in the game for one second and crashes it kept on crashing dont download its trash..Version: 1.9

Fix it so u don’t get kick out of it for the first time playing itAnd can u make so u can automatically block the ad sounds because I want to listen to my Spotify music in peace not having to go back to the Spotify app and keep on clicking the play and pause button every couple of minutes.Version: 1.9

Has so much potentialIt was super entertaining. I can see many things that they did right, and small things that could be altered. The weapon system makes no sense though. Why put weapons at legendary and epic tiers if they perform the same damage and fire rate as the starting gun? And I feel they were WAY to fast to unlock. Maybe try adding a bit more of a challenge? Other than that. Really entertaining game! With a little more work this game could be pretty game changing..Version: 1.6

TrashYou cant kill lay the game it will just kick you out of it.Version: 1.6.1

Z advertising more likeIt’s u playable, every single level it’s a minimum of 1 advert, sometimes I had 3 ! Do yourself a favour and avoid this ......Version: 1.8.02

ADVERTISEMENT HOGS!Play a level watch a video Want the money multiplier, watch a video. Want upgraded weapon, watch a video. Replay same level, watch a video. Want same upgraded weapon watch a video. Actually not “a” video, but “the” video. There is just one....over and over and over and over and over............. if I have not decided to get that game after seeing the video the first 384 times, I’m probably not going to get it. Plus the levels are repetitive. Same levels over and over. So at this point, instead of keeping the game and seeing some advertisements, I am deleting the game and seeing NO advertisements. Nice job guys. You drive away another customer. 👏👏👏👏.Version: 1.8.02

It’s ok but...There are way too many ads not only that but there’s no audio either. Like I got it because it looked interesting only to find out I was ripped off..Version: 1.8.02


Why should I report an issue with Z Escape?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Z Escape to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Z Escape customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Z Escape.

Is Z Escape not working?

Z Escape works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Z Escape.

Applications with negative comments similar to Z Escape
Combine It! negative reviews, comments
Combine It! Negative Reviews

It's easy to play, but can you make the right figure to fit the blocks? What about making a perfect level? Challenge yo...

Sky Roller - Fun runner game negative reviews, comments
Sky Roller - Fun runner game Negative Reviews

Put on your roller skates now! Drag your finger left to right to avoid the obstacles and race down the path! Are you s...

Draw Army! negative reviews, comments
Draw Army! Negative Reviews

Draw, scribble or write: for fun or to win the battle! Draw your army and decide which battle you want to fight! Whethe...

Demolding 3D Fun crafting game negative reviews, comments
Demolding 3D Fun crafting game Negative Reviews

Create your own moldings with multicolored liquids and decorations! Let your imagination create the moldings of any kin...

Tower Color negative reviews, comments
Tower Color Negative Reviews

Tower Color is a new one-hand addictive 3D Game with an infinity of levels to complete & mesmerizing colors. Level after...

NERF Epic Pranks! negative reviews, comments
NERF Epic Pranks! Negative Reviews

The NERF battle is ON! Can you Tag everyone without being Caught? Grab your Nerf Blaster and Prank 'em all! BECOME THE ...

Split Balls 3D negative reviews, comments
Split Balls 3D Negative Reviews

Easy to learn, hard to master. Do you think you can collect all the balls for each level and beat the record? Finish all...

Guilty! negative reviews, comments
Guilty! Negative Reviews

Will you be a good judge ? Are you ready to do what's right ? Can you find all the guilty persons ? Time to find out !! ...