Noir - Dark Mode for Safari App Positive ReviewsJeffrey Kuiken

Noir - Dark Mode For Safari Positive Reviews

4.5
4.57866 star

Total 134 Positive Reviews

Noir - Dark Mode for Safari App User Positive Comments 2022

Noir - Dark Mode for Safari app received 134 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about noir - dark mode for safari?

Please wait! Noir - Dark Mode for Safari Facebook comments loading...



Noir - Dark Mode for Safari for Positive User Reviews

An Excellent Safari ExtensionDoes what it sets out to do. A neat safari extension to have and dark mode seems to be working on all websites. Developer says it doesn’t collect any data which is a good sign and justifies the price..Version: 2021.1.1

Great on iOS but …I purchased the Noir app for my iPhone and iPad immediately after Apple launched iOS 15 and I have been very happy with it. About a month ago, I bought my first Macbook . One of the first things I did while setting up my laptop was attempt to restore Noir to Safari from my iPhone/iPad to the Macbook. I figured it would be a simple process, especially because of Apple’s integration of iOS apps with the M1 Macs. Unfortunately, it quickly became obvious that if I wanted Noir on my Macbook, I would have to buy it again. I don’t have alot of money and It took me a year to save up for the Macbook so this was a disappointment. I have not purchased Noir for my Macbook yet and I probably won’t, simply because I can’t afford it nor can I justify the expense to myself. I already bought it. I’ll be looking into alternatives, but I am fairly sure that no other option will compare to Noir. Still, I can’t afford it. Just because I own a Macbook Air doesn’t mean I have cash to spare in order to buy something I already purchased. If this is not the appropriate place to bring this issue up, I’m sorry, I mean no harm..Version: 2021.4.1

It just worksKudos to the developer, it works like charm and it feels like its a native app.Version: 2022.1.5

Absolutely amazing!I keep my iPhone in dark mode 24/7 and before downloading Noir, I never noticed how annoying it was for none of my frequently visited websites to support any type of dark mode. This app has literally made my browsing experience so much better. And I love how the developer is working so quickly to fix issues and make updates. I can’t wait to see how Noir matures over time and what other amazing app ideas this developer may have!.Version: 2021.2.5

Noir Works Great!IOS 15.1, iPhone 12 Pro - Noir works flawlessly with every website I have visited. The websites all look great in dark mode and everything on the web page is readable. Noir works perfectly with the default settings and is so quick one might think Safari had a native dark mode enabled. I was not looking for this type of app, but when I discovered it I had to give it a try. I would highly recommend this app to anyone looking to add a dark mode to Safari. My thanks to the developer for a useful app that is simple to use and works well. Job well done!.Version: 2021.4

Works, but Grammarly extension breaks it!I went through and was installing several extensions at once and was very pleased with how well Noir works. The very next extension I installed after Noir was Grammarly and it immediately stopped letting me load the full websites with Noir. After disabling Grammarly, everything started working again. I don’t know if this was Grammarly just breaking Safari or if it was breaking Noir, just thought I’d mention if anyone is having issues troubleshooting. Great app! Cheers!.Version: 2021.1.1

This is the one stop shopHad Noir for iOS, and initially there wasn’t another option so I went with dark reader, but now that Mac version is out, I will gladly be purchasing. The whole dark experience with Noir feels flawless and refined. The developer is also super open to customer feedback and the updates have been amazing. My eyes thank you so much..Version: 2021.4

I love NoirI really do love Noir The app and extension saves my eyes when I’m on those websites that you haven’t adopted night mode On safari. And with this extension/app there’s finally a way around that!.Version: 2021.2.1

Just what I Wanted!Been waiting for a dark reader extension for iOS. Has worked for all the websites I use so far.Version: 2021.1.1

GreatThanks for adding the custom time settings - I personally like system dark mode after sundown with normal safari and noir for the middle of the night when I’m checking something in safari - really good extension 🙂.Version: 2022.1

An absolute must.Brilliant wee extension that works flawlessly, and is updated regularly. Small developers take note. To many build an app only to leave it to rot once they have the money. This guy is always refining and updating this wee extension..Version: 2022.3.2

What Apple should've done from the start!Works great and the developer is very responsive. Works as perfectly as it gets with very few issues. My favorite feature is the app doesn't mess with websites that already supports dark mode natively. If you want dark mode in Safari for all websites, I highly recommend this app..Version: 2021.2.3

Smooth sailing.Really well built app. Does everything it says it does perfectly. I bought this before the “all black” theme was available and it was worth it then. The developer seems to be very attentive to the app also. I know it’s a brand new app but there has been several micro updates since the launch (which I personally prefer) over waiting on updates that need fixing. If you are the kind of person that likes “stuff” to look better instead of worse in your life you’ll buy this. Also, no. I’m not a paid actor..Version: 2021.2.1

Absolute game changer.Considering how well this extension works, it’s really a shame Apple doesn’t allow in-app Safari windows to use extensions. When I’m using another app that has to open a webpage I need to open Safari itself to use Noir, which I do, almost every time, when I’m in dark mode..Version: 2021.4.1

Saw on RedditWorks really well. Makes the dark mode on safari how it should be. Thanks..Version: 2021.3

Great AppI love this app, it makes websites much easier to read and saves on battery I have to charge my phone way less since I started using Noir. The support is really good too. I use a lot of gaming websites and if noir doesn’t work I just have to send an email and it’s fixed in the next update..Version: 2022.1.3

Does what it says mostlyWorks well. Had some serious issues with Wikipedia just not loading properly when this extension was enabled however Edit: My original review is above. I contacted the developer and since the latest update (on 2021-09-23) the issue has been resolved for me.Version: 2021.1.2

Works so well it feels like a part of iOSIOS 15 has some awesome improvements, but allowing this app to be made is my favourite one by far. I tested some other similar extensions first, and they looked like what they are - just a tweak to the original website’s CSS. This one looks like the website was redesigned by a human to have a dark mode, even on webpages I expected it to butcher (lots of secondary colours and highlights). The privacy policy for this app is perfect, too, which is great to see in a normal app but absolutely necessary (imo) for one that can see and modify all your searches. I rarely buy apps, but in this case I don’t begrudge a couple dollars at all for such a nice quality of life improvement..Version: 2021.2.4

Great app 🥳Now working perfectly God Bless ✝️.Version: 2021.4.1

Love/hateLove this app it is a game changer and honestly apple should have adopted this long ago but of course they just steal ideas and business models off of smaller companies.. Only thing I dislike is the permissions.. I understand no data is stored or kept on the apps part but I still have a lot of trust issues.. no hard feelings. Again this app is great just be mindful of the permissions your giving away..Version: 2021.2.3

Awesome Safari extensionA must have app / extension if you are a dark mode fan. Exceeded all my expectations with how well it adjusts website colours to fit with dark mode and low light reading. It has worked brilliantly with every website I have visited. Colours of text, the background, etc. are all modified on the fly intelligently, reproducing ever website in a pleasing and easy to read dark mode. It can even dim image brightness too if you want that. All with no discernible impact on browsing speed. Can’t recommend this enough. Worth every penny. Buy now..Version: 2021.4.4

Why no Universal Purchase?An excellent app. But why is it not a universal purchase? I did not realize the macOS version would be a separate purchase. I wouldn’t have minded paying slightly more for a universal app, but making 2 separate apps for each OS seems unnecessary. Edit: Updating my review to 5 stars now after getting quick response from developer! Thanks..Version: 2021.4.2

Brilliant at NightForcing websites into dark mode is so useful I can’t believe Apple didn’t do this by default. Glad to see a developer has taken up the cause. Being able to turn off/on per site works great for ones that won’t play nice but most do!.Version: 2021.2

Control CentreLove this app but it would be nice to have quick access via Control Centre.Version: 2021.2

Works as shouldI wanted something that I can set and forget, and then just works - and this does just that..Version: 2021.2.4

Well done! Waiting for the Mac app!!!!It’s well done on iOS and works perfectly fine. Any plans for the macOS?!.Version: 2021.4.3

PerfectionMy iPhone is now 100% dark mode, I love it.Version: 2021.1.1

A Must-Have For Night BrowsingWhat the title says, absolute no-brainer to save eye strain at night! Works really well and is super slick to set up. Please do a Mac version, ideally as an update so that current owners can enjoy it on the desktop at no further charge..Version: 2021.1.1

The best Safari extension to date!Amazing app! With plenty of settings and features to make sure you don't have to ever look at white mode again! 10/10 would buy 10 times over! Saves by battery life and eyes!! Thank you Noir!.Version: 2022.1.2

Dark Mode Automatically!I have been using Firefox on my iPhone because it has an actual dark mode, but I like Safari’s integration with iOS better. This extension is exactly what I have been looking for! It does it what it claims; it turns each page to dark mode automatically, and without any delay in loading the page. I am so glad I found this extension! Absolutely worth the price to finally have dark mode while surfing with Safari..Version: 2021.1

PRAISE BEBest app/extension!.Version: 2021.3

Great app and developerNoir is the best extension on the App Store, and I can’t recommend it enough. Noir can help you save some battery and your eyesight. Features like dim images and a dark mode scheduler make the experience of this extension perfect. There are lots of themes to pick from and you can have custom preferences for each site you visit. Noir deserves to be app of the day! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️.Version: 2022.1

Finally!!!As a person who is legally blind I have been waiting for an app like this to come out. I can finally navigate the web through safari in a dark environment without constantly having to toggle the invert colors option on and off. I normally stick to the free apps but took a chance on this one and have no regrets. After more than a decade of using iPhones I finally have a solution to this problem and I am extremely grateful..Version: 2021.1.1

ExcellentKeep it going 👍👍.Version: 2021.4.2

Definitely surprisedI was a little hesitant on purchasing without even a 1 day trial, my main concern was whether or not the colors would be inverted and not look natural. Well I was definitely surprised and glad I pulled the plug and made the purchase. Every site I’ve gone to so far looks naturally dark and think it was implemented perfectly. Definitely love the ability to change between say dark and a dark grey hue. If your on the fence don’t hesitate. It’s definitely worth the couple bucks you’re gonna spend..Version: 2021.3.2

MannersJeffrey feels like a friend! Thanks for all your care & hard work..Version: 2022.1.3

Does what it says on the tinAbsolutely incredible. The benefit of dimming images are also an extra perk. I just wish that they were able to turn all my apps into dark mode as well. Amazon seems to be the only big tech giant that hasn’t converted yet..Version: 2021.3.3

SuperbWasn’t sure if I wanted to gamble the $3 on this but took a stab at it after seeing reviews. This is exactly what you’re looking for. The app offers a completely dark mode which is great for my OLED screen and battery. Also my eyes lol. It has a great tutorial on how to install and use the app/extension as well. If you’re on the fence about this rest assured it’s a completely safe purchase and you will not be disappointed. 10/10.Version: 2021.2.4

The best Dark Mode for Safari extensionDon't waste time trying all the inferior free apps, just buy this one. It is fantastic, and the developer has continued to tweak and improve it over time. And when a website doesn't render properly, you can easily disable just that website, or even change the theme for just that website, without having to disable the entire extension. An absolute must-have app for OLED iPhones..Version: 2022.3

Great experience on SafariI really appreciate that extension for a dark and neat Safari experience. I also like the detailed changelog for every (and frequent) update..Version: 2022.1.3

Frequent UpdatesI did not want to leave a review earlier on because there were a few bugs, but I assure you multiple times a week large fixes and updates are coming and this extension has honestly grown to be always on for me without much issue! Thank you.Version: 2021.3.2

PerfectA great app that works perfectly made by a dev that listens!.Version: 2021.3.2

Great developerI just want to record my thanks to the developer of this great app, which is constantly updated and has matured into something completely indispensable. Thank you!.Version: 2022.1.3

Say no more to “MY EYES” at night!Was quite disappointed when I moved from Samsung to iPhone that the native browser didn’t support night/dark mode when browsing at night. However, I heard about this app when iOS 15 launched and bought it Day 1 to test. Let me tell you this app is the closest thing to the night mode on the Samsung Browser or better! It just works. Really happy with this app as it makes all the white webpages into dark (you can customise it) and dims down bright pictures too. This makes it easier for the eyes when the website doesn’t support native dark mode. Awesome work Dev :).Version: 2022.3.3

Great so farPlease add the ability to customize the dark mode (contrast) and turn on automatically from sunset to sunrise. Thanks for the great app.Version: 2021.1.2

Great Extension! Would love an Auto change feature around night shiftI really like this extension, and it’s super useful and very similar to extensions I use on my computer for the same purpose. However, one downside is that I would rather be able to have websites auto darken based on my phones Night Shift setting, as opposed to just Dark Mode. I tend to keep Dark Mode on all day for personal tastes, but still prefer websites to be their normal themes until it’s darker outside and the whites become flash bangs. Hoping the APIs allow reading Night Shift status, because that would make this even better! Developer responded with a good workaround for using Sunset/arise as a trigger and it works great! Thank you!!.Version: 2021.1.2

Incredibly efficientThis app simply works, it won’t let you down. One of the best purchase I’ve made..Version: 2021.1.3

Utter DarknessAfter the dev released an update to add pure black mode for OLED perfection, I had to leave a review. Despite this app being relatively new, as iOS Safari extensions has only recently been introduced, Noir is already one of my favorite utilities. It works better than most dark mode extensions for desktop, all while having a minimal feel and complete control over which websites it activates on. I think the price is extremely reasonable to support the developer’s work on this. Well done..Version: 2021.2

Overall satisfied, but needs improvement.Some websites after darken, the colour looks just like applied an inverse, and make reading less comfortable..Version: 2021.3.3

Game changer for safariThis is an incredible app, works seamlessly. I was waiting for the pure black mode and suggested it to the developer. They communicated immediately letting me know they had that idea in the pipeline and would be implemented soon. A day or two later I noticed the app had updated to implement it. Game changer. Every website loads in beautiful pure black mode which looks amazing on an OLED screen. Highly recommend this app makes every website look fantastic.Version: 2021.2

Great and Useful App!Noir works well at applying a dark theme on most websites and those it doesn’t work well on are usually fixed by the creator(s) when reported within due time. For websites that it “breaks” you can easily toggle it off at any time in the extensions section of Safari, extremely useful tool that makes websites look slicker and easier on the eyes..Version: 2022.1.5

Hey great app that came at the right timeOne thing I can definitely say is that this app came at the right time when Safari extensions were created. Miss compliments to dark mode offered by Apple and make the process very seamless, it is also very minimalistic and has minimal to nonexistent effect on performance and website loading. I would recommend this up as an essential extension for Safari as soon as you update to iOS 15..Version: 2021.2

Works really well!It's excellent both on iPad and on Mac, I personally prefer it to others that I tried, it’s simpler and it works out of the box. 100% recommended..Version: 2021.4.2

It’s a great featureI am very happy to have come across this app. I’ve had it since the new IOS update and it has worked flawlessly. It doesn’t even register in my head that the app makes things go in dark mode. You can set it up to automatically use dark mode when your phone goes into dark mode. It’s terrific. I highly suggest at least trying this app out..Version: 2022.1.4

Pleasantly surprisedI felt when buying this app that it was a bit pricey for just a dark mode and thought I might not use it for long. I have to say I was very much wrong, it was a great purchase and will continue to use it. It is so great seeing the app have constant updates Great work!.Version: 2021.3

Noir is greatIt would deserve a full 5 stars once a Safari for MacOS is released for continuity and consistency experience..Version: 2021.3.3

Amazing 😎I love this safari extension Works great. It can be customized so you can set different settings for different sites. I emailed Jeffery today for help and he got back to me and answered my question which really helped. I also asked if I can set this to have it enabled only during certain hours. So happy that it can be done. Jeffery the app developer said As for enabling Noir only during certain hours, that’s already possible, you need to set enabled to ‘auto’ and then change the ‘Auto Mode’ to ‘Custom Schedule’ on the Advanced Settings page in the Noir app..Version: 2022.2

Updated review: it’s basically perfect now.The developer of this app has quickly responded to feedback and feature requests, and now Noir is elegant, simple, and just as customizable as it should be. There’s a true black option now! And it lets you customize which mode applies by default, and which mode gets applied to specific websites. That’s just what’s needed to ensure every website is usable in dark mode. Thanks for making these improvements!.Version: 2021.3

Perfect appSimple and works perfectly with iOS 15, don’t hesitate..Version: 2021.2.2

Finally!Works great! Thank you!.Version: 2021.1.1

OutstandingI’ve been using Noir for a while now and it has basically changed the way I was viewing web pages. I haven’t experienced any problems and I can’t thank the Developer enough as this app is purely OUTSTANDING and a must for all Safari users..Version: 2022.1.5

This is the oneYes, this is the one Safari extension you need if you’re looking to enable dark mode for all websites. My most used app besides Safari, is indeed an Safari extension. It just works every time and very easy to customise. Plus, the developer respects your privacy and doesn’t collect your search history and data. I couldn’t recommend this app for power users and everyday Safari surfers. My one wish was Shortcut support so I can program a Shortcut to change my Noir dark mode with my iPhone back tap..Version: 2022.3.3

Love it!I've used extensions like this on desktops for a while now, and so glad someone brought it to iOS! No extension is able to fully eradicate the white on websites, but this far this is among the best. Developer is also incredibly responsive and helpful..Version: 2021.2

A must to haveWorks great across devices. Does everything it says. A must have.Version: 2021.4.3

AwesomeAwesome extension and very well executed. Must have for people like me that enjoys dark mode!.Version: 2021.3.1

Best Website Dark ModeI have tried many different tools that try to make websites look like they are in dark mode. This is by far the best one. Most just invert all the colours, which looks awful. This one applies more intelligently - it’s great!.Version: 2021.3.2

AwesomeJust found out by reading the reviews that there is a true black mode now and i’m loving it !! was skeptical that this extension would work but I gave it a shot and i’m glad I did , it irritated me that the only thing that wasn’t in dark mode was safari and that problem is fixed ! haven’t experienced any bugs with this extension ! doesn’t bother me that google isn’t all dark seeing as tho I dont go to the google homepage and then look up what i need . job well done.Version: 2021.2.2

Safari Dark Mode is Finally Here!Props to the developer for making this feature available as soon as iOS 15 came out. I’ve been using a similar extension on my Mac and I’ve been waiting for something like this for a long time. Stoked that the developer doesn’t collect information, and a one-time-payment is honestly so much better than a subscription price model..Version: 2021.1.1

Simple to use very goodVery nice saves a lot of eye strain late at night 🤗.Version: 2022.1.3

GreatI have been waiting for something like this for ages, works great so far! I like that it is integrated as a Safari extension..Version: 2021.1.1

FinallyDark mode for Safari pages. Finally..Version: 2021.1

An absolute must haveI cannot comprehend why this isn’t installed by default!.Version: 2022.2.1

The bestThis is the the best dark browser extension that I’ve ever used sometimes there’s glitches (but it’s easy to fix just reload the page) I would give this app five stars wait I already give it five stars I would highly recommend this app👍.Version: 2021.4.1

Worth the moneyUsually with these extensions and add-ons, some of the pages look awkward when you change them to black. Since I need to have dark mode in my browser, I decided to take the plunge and pay for the extension. And it is worth every penny. Every site I frequent looks great in dark mode. Hats off to the devs that I can browse more comfortably at night..Version: 2022.1.1

Amazing!I really do love the ease and simplicity of this app. Finally, dark mode for Safari on iOS AND Mac! It doesn’t get any better. Thank you for your hard work, Jeffrey..Version: 2022.2.1

Nice bit 1 issue on some websitesI just bought the app and i am liking it. I just found 1 issue right away, for example i open yahoo.com, us or uk site, it goes to dark mode OK. However, some texts are left black. I need to refresh the website and the text will become white after. Attached is an example when i open UK yahoo. Let me know if this is a bug or there are settings i dont know. Thanks! I will revise my review once fixed..Version: 2022.1.5

AmazingThis is absolutely BRILLIANT! Been wanting this for ages, as there’s already a similar feature on Samsung Internet browser..Version: 2021.3

Nice coloursLoving the colours used for the dark mode. It makes using the phone in the night a lot better! Only suggestion I have is to have a button to allow us to easily toggle it on or off. There’s an extra step to go through (to toggle it off) which is a bit annoying. I prefer to use dark mode all the time for iOS, but during the day, I’d like to have Noir off and only on during the night. Being able to quickly switch it on or off without relying on iOS dark mode setting would be awesome..Version: 2021.2

Glad I finally got this appIve been looking at noir off an on for about a year now, but always just kept putting it off as I didnt use safari enough on my iPhone to constitute buying it and it doesn’t work with my browser of choice. Then I got an iPad Pro for school and Ive found safari to be a better choice on it overall. Staying up late working on projects for school with dark mode on was always fine, until I’d tab over to safari for reference materials and be momentarily dazed by a massive white screen. Noir was an almost immediately relief on my exhausted eyes..Version: 2022.1.3

AwesomeNo more waking up at 6am and having my retinas burnt by light themed peasant sites. Works seamlessly on every site I frequently visit. No data collection is a bonus too..Version: 2021.2.2

Exactly how it should beFor as long as dark mode has been out, it’s been extremely frustrating to open up Safari and have it not be in dark mode. From using it for the purposes of customizing the look of your iPhone, to having “sensitive eyes”, to wanting to be sketchy and as secretive as possible - whichever the reason, this app has you covered. No broken websites, no blinded by the light randomly on websites as popular as Google. It’s funny that after all these years, all these updates, and yet ANOTHER version of iOS - it’s STILL a 3rd party application / safari extension we have to use to enable our God given right to view content in darkness 😂 Thank you Noir!.Version: 2021.1.1

Fantastic extensionWorks really well, including some smarts that will not stomp over a site’s built-in dark mode if one is provided. While it is a “set it and forget it” kind of extension, you will definitely miss it the instant you use a device or browser where it’s not available. Speaking of which, I’d love a version supporting Safari on the Mac. :).Version: 2021.3.2

Works brilliantly and doesn't apply annoying filter's to imagesOne thing that bothers me with Dark Mode apps iz they sometimes apply a day mode to images. So whilst the background and text look great, images have a weird colour inverse applied. Not with this app. Works perfectly and is an enable it once and forget about it app. Thank you!.Version: 2021.1.1

Very impressed!This extension really does what it says it does. The only default Sarai option, to use reader on web pages, often strips pages of images and makes browsing more difficult. Other similar extensions didn’t work will for me. This one is like magic. It is fast and handles images very well. Great work!.Version: 2021.3.3

Finally!At last, it’s so good having a proper dark mode in safari… so worth the tiny cost to buy would recommend any day!.Version: 2021.1.1

Does what it saysExcellent. Websites without dark mode get dark. Perfect for night-time reading..Version: 2021.2

Yes!I'm so pumped that you added full black mode instead of dark only. This was worth every cent!.Version: 2021.2

BrilliantBeen waiting for something like this,can't believe apple don't offer this thx.Version: 2021.2.3

Best dark mode I’ve used for light sensitivityI have chronic migraines with severe light sensitivity and really struggle with white lights, can’t stand them. This is hands down the best dark mode I’ve used in the last decade and the only reason I switched to using safari as a browser. It works on more websites and has a nicer colour template which consistently feels better on the head. I don’t usually write reviews but thank you so much for making this app..Version: 2022.3

Great app!Does exactly what it says. The dark mode this app gives to safari looks stunning. Just wish there was a truly black option in the app. But overall love it.Version: 2021.1.1

(Fixed now) Urgently requires confit to blacklist websitesAs usual with such extensions it’s hit and miss, when in most cases it works while on some web apps fail, without an option to selectively disable website via plugin config, you’d eventually drop the extension alltogether just because of some websites being more broken. Please add a feature to remove sited by domain, otherwise it’s a big hassle to use native Ask permissions that’s set per each site individually to enable. UPD It’s fixed now, thanks for s quick response!.Version: 2021.2.4

ExcellentWorks REALLY well and the developer is super responsive, and talented. We’ll done and thank you!.Version: 2022.1.2

Good AppIt’s a great app to use as I’m a night time reader, only down fall is when I’m reading for a while and go to change page is it flashes a high light page, apart from that it’s great 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻❤️❤️.Version: 2021.2.3

Great app - works so wellThis works brilliantly with Safari, and immediately worked on most of the websites I had open in Safari at that moment. Sure, there are going to be a handful of misses on the auto setting, and that’s to be expected given there’s such a huge variety of web design out there. But it’s super easy to quickly tweak the settings of Noir to adjust that website, and it’s fine from there on in. And like a lot of people, I’d love to see this on Safari for Mac as well - that would be incredible! :) Hugely appreciate your privacy policy as well, and that you’re an indie developer. I hope you get to sell this to Apple or someone else and make a few million $$!.Version: 2021.2.2

Web page reloadingIt’s good but does any experience web pages keep reloading?.Version: 2021.3.3

AmazingLove this extension - it saves my eyes from being blinded at night. It adjusts the colours of pages far better than the competitors I’ve tried. Just wish there was a Mac version to go along with the iOS one!.Version: 2021.2.4

A Great App with Good support and no hidden charges or Ads.Noir works well on my iPad and does just what I want, allowing me to darken those web pages which are overly bright with large white areas, even dimming images if required. The developer is responsive and gives good support with regular fixes and worthy updates. The app is continually improving. Noir is reasonably priced and is not a greedy subscription based product and also does not have any adverts or pester screens. I am rarely so pleased with an app and highly recommend it..Version: 2022.1.1

Works well, controls well, and developer keeps upNoir has worked nicely for me on an iPad Air 4, and Jeffrey has been very diligent in updating it to keep ahead of things websites may do. This is not an easy road, if are aware of just how much variation (and 'cleverness') websites have, and keep changing. I like how there's a nice keyboard control now to rapidly switch Noir off for site that isn't friendly to darkening, so you can read it -- and right back again after. Well worth the pricing, and makes nice for all the time spent reading, particularly with 'older eyes'....Version: 2022.1.5

Works great! Developer listens!Works phenomenally on every website I’ve texted it with so far! Originally, I didn’t like the almost solarized background color it used, and made a suggestion to use other colors as well, and in less than a week, the feature was added! I’ll always speak super well of a developer that listens and really cares about their app and users. Truly, well done, and thanks for the update! This is currently the best dark mode extension I’ve found. — Original review: Works phenomenally on every website I tested it with, but I am not a huge fan of the blue-ish, almost solarized color it changes the backgrounds to. Please add an option to change this (maybe dark gray, black, solarized, etc., or something closer to Apple’s base or elevated colors in the HIG)..Version: 2021.2

Great extension with only a few missing thingsI love this extension. It’s easy to use and works on a per website basis. I have one qualm: when dark mode is activated, for some websites the links don’t show differently. For example, the underline in links don’t show up. So any link in the web page just looks like regular text and I have to disable noir to be able to see where the links are. Apart from that great job!.Version: 2022.1.3

App is great! Can there be an option for removing transition effects?Hey this app is super cool and helpful, and I fall in love with using it as soon as I purchased one. Great job! Meanwhile, can there be an option for removing transition effects when opening a new tab/website? I always experienced a fade-in(or fade out?) effect that part of the website gradually turns from common white color to dark. I know it can be out of aesthetic reason, but at least to me it always stuns my eyes and becomes annoying to some extent. An option to turn it on/off would be great. Again, many thanks for building the app!.Version: 2021.2.5

Best of the LotI don’t know what kind of black magic the developer did to make Noir’s colours so good. I keep thinking, “Wait, this site has a native dark mode?” only to realize that, no, Noir just perfectly matched the colour scheme of the site. Way better than everything else, totally worth your money. Buy it!.Version: 2022.1

Wonderful, except for the extra iconLoving this app so far, but I don’t love the extra icon in an already crowded tab bar. Wish I could move it to the menu..Version: 2021.1.2

Noir is The Best BUT check iPhone settingsMarvelous app. Worthwhile. Has Muliple mode theme settings that applies various color combinations, can ignore website's own dark mode and enable Noir's own dark mode instead. But be aware of iPhone's settings Smart Invert and Classic Invert (Settings/Accessability/Display and Text Size/Smart Invert or Classic Invert). Enabling either settting may or may not interfere with Noir settings. Classic Invert completely reverses everything, makes page light and images dark. Completely overrides Noir. Smart Invert changes some but not all on the page. May not interfere with Noir, so test by enabling/disabling Smart Invert while switching different Noir themes while also switching Smart Invert on/off..Version: 2022.3.1

Just brilliant!I have been using a shortcut to put sites into dark mode but it was a bit hit and miss and it had to be manually activated on every site. I stumbled across this and gave it a go and it has more than lives up to any expectations I had of it. Absolutely brilliant extension that every Safari user needs to install immediately! Does the job with many options and settings and they are also available on a per site basis if your default choices don’t sit well with that particular website. In the few weeks I’ve had it the dev (Jeffrey) has provided numerous updates and improvements and it keeps getting better. If you like dark mode on iOS and wish that websites could match it, well now they can! I thoroughly recommend you install this as you won’t regret it a bit. Keep up the good work Jeffrey and many thanks for bringing this to us, we appreciate it. Cheers..Version: 2021.3.1

So Far, Fantastic Experience! Helps save Battery Life!So, for anyone with an iPhone 11 Pro or up, or anyone using the iPhone X, or XS/XS Max can benefit greatly from this by having it reduce all that white background that Safari or other sites will normally display, and put a dark background to it so that you can use Safari a bit longer, with improved screen-on time. I haven’t ran into any issues thus far. I’ll report back if anything weird happens!.Version: 2021.2.3

Works perfectlyAbsolutely fantastic! I tried a couple of free ones and they were just not working and looked like rubbish. This feels like it’s part of iOS and it works really well. Love it!!.Version: 2022.1.3

Simply the bestTried a few other dark mode extensions before this, but they were all hit and miss - often leaving half the website light. I decided to bite the bullet and get Noir and I have zero regrets. There is no substitute for the consistent quality of this app, and seeing how often the developer is updating it makes me confident it’ll only get better.Version: 2021.2.5

FINALLY!Dark mode on entire page and not just headers which just makes the rest of the still white page even more blinding and bad for your eyes. Wish I’d had this ages ago - I would prolly still have 20/20 vision. Thank you!.Version: 2022.3

The best Dark Mode extension on both iOS and MacOSAfter trying several extensions to enable dark mode, I read a suggestion online to give Noir a shot. After several months of use, I can confidently say that Noir is the best Dark mode extension on iOS. You have the open to set a default on what dark mode appearance you prefer, and you can choose to either pause the effect or turn it off on a page by page basis. You can also report a webpage not adjusting correctly to the devs and it tends to fix itself rather quickly. The best part about Noir is that your customization choices sync across iCloud. So when I discovered Noir on macOS, it was a no brainer to install because all of my preferences are automatically applied cross platform. It’s not a resource hog at all, and the interface in iOS and Mac are easy to access and change. I donated to the dev on top of payment just because this app is such a great design. I feel that this app is a must have utility app and I recommend it to everyone considering a dark mode extension that works perfectly with the added benefit of cross-platform functionality..Version: 2022.1.3

BrilliantGot this app day one of iOS 15 this app regularly updated. . Very impressed with this app. This app was the first of its kind and now with other Dark Mode apps coming in I think this app should be at the top of the list! Wrote this review because I think there’s that deserves it’s place at the top for dark mode. I must admit I was a little dubious because it was the first app out of the box that I’m glad I took the risk and never regretted the purchase..Version: 2022.1.1

Great app! Hopefully around for a whileNoir is solid! Works on the majority of websites I visit, plus that OLED mode is a great addition. Early stages so it’s acceptable that some pages need a tweak! Fingers crossed this app stays around and continues the update frequency..Version: 2021.2.3

Finally I can browse at nightLike many of you, I am a fan of laying down in bed on my phone before bed to browse the internet. The problem is when googling something or any page that is super white it kills the eyes even with brightness all the way down. No longer have to worry about this 🙌🏽.Version: 2021.1.1

I posted a negative review cause i couldn't figure it outSo this is for balance. When i enabled it, i got spooked by the popup about it reading things i type in. So i clicked allow for one day to try it. But then it didn't work for some reason. When i picked allow, and allow for all websites it worked 👍🏻.Version: 2021.1.1

Works fantasticGreat application, I use it even during the day as I prefer dark mode Jeff keep up the good work 👍.Version: 2021.2.3

SuperbPurchased for iPhone tested it out and immediately purchased for my Mac as well. Works perfectly, has a brilliant installation process and is well worth its humble price..Version: 2021.4.1

Works well, wish it had an OLED modeSurprising good extension app, and intelligently darkens websites. My only wish is to have a black option rather than only the dark grey background option..Version: 2021.1.1

A must have extension!Performs exactly as advertised. I am the type of person who keeps dark mode on all the time, and this extension is a godsend... in my opinion it adds much needed functionality to safari. Developer is friendly and responsive to emails, and while I have not yet experienced any issues with this app, I feel confident that any concerns would be addressed quickly..Version: 2021.4.1

Fills a gaping hole in website design beautifullyAs the internet is slow to catch on to supporting dark mode on devices this is a much appreciated app. As a web developer myself I know it’s a tricky thing to infer an appropriate colour palette from a light version, it’s hardly just inverting colours! So I appreciate the attention to detail and constant refinement the developer puts in..Version: 2022.1.5

Great safari extensionReally nice app! One request: there’s a bit of a weird behaviour when clicking though Wikipedia links where the screen flashes bright white for a split second before reverting to dark mode. This is pretty jarring at night..Version: 2021.2

Good appDefinitely my favorite app. Just got it today and it’s been amazing on safari the dark mode on all the websites was great.Version: 2021.1.1

Grey textsGreat App! Works just fine. The only issue is when I load some pages, some texts remain grey and I can’t see it so I have to reload the page again to see it. Please fix it..Version: 2021.2

Amazing!This extension works so well and the colour choices are often really nice. I highly recommend it to everyone!.Version: 2021.1

Great app definitely recommend!Just want to say thank you for this awesome extension. I especially appreciate the fact that Noir will not be activated if the website has its own dark mode. I have used similar apps before, none of them has this feature. Do you have plans on making Noir available for Mac Safari?.Version: 2021.1.1

It’s OKThe extension is OK, but only takes care of overall background, not the text colours or some title strip background colour. This is mostly apparent on iPad. If making it similar to Firefox’s night mode, then that would be great..Version: 2021.2

Good app!!!Noir dark mode app is a new app that came out the same day of iOS 15 because it only works for iOS 15 due to the feature of Extensions and i have bought it and it works so good and it does the job done and easy to follow the Instructions!!.Version: 2021.1.1

Game Changer!From when Dark Mode was added I have loved it, but have always had a bit of a problem with Safari. When your going through your iPhone or iPad and you open up Safari and search in something and all that light just hits you, and wakes you right up. It’s just down right annoying! This app does exactly what it says and its superb. 10/10 Recommended!.Version: 2021.2.1

GreatDoes what it says! Works well, what more can you ask for?.Version: 2021.1.1

Game ChangerAs a 24/7 dark mode user this is one of the most useful things I’ve come across in a long time. Definite game changer when it comes to Safari browsing. It has been something I was hoping Apple would implement in Safari for a long time. Glad I came across Noir so I no longer have to wait. The extension works beautifully. Definitely worth the purchase..Version: 2022.1.3

Gone DarkWhat a lovely little surprise this was. A really solid experience on iOS. The customisation ability is huge. It just works. My only gripe is the Mac side. Which has stopped it getting 5 stars. I’m being unfair maybe but when you load into a page it briefly flashes white and then it’s like it recognises the code for dark mode and the page turns black - it would be great if this could be somehow fixed. I don’t seem to be able to replicate it on iOS for some reason. All in all, a great extension. Beautifully crafted and developed. Bravo..Version: 2021.4.2

I rarebit leave app reviews but this one stands outWorks flawlessly, never have any issues, just in the background and I never have to change or optimise everything Can completely recommend, also not a rubbish subscription model which is always a plus.Version: 2022.1.2

I legit want to pay more for this app!!I’ve tried my fair share of “dark mode” apps and userstyles and extensions across iOS and on the desktops with different browsers, and I’ve literally never seen a dark mode nailed to this degree. In particular, with most of these apps/CSS/extensions, they end up being either not working, extremely saturated, or make the content hard to read due to background and/or text colours, and not being able to “adapt” well enough to the different web pages. Not this app. It’s seriously saving my eyes every night and it’s because of this that I legit want to pay more for this app. It’s priceless..Version: 2021.4.1

Very Much Worth It!At first I was hesitant to drop money on this app, especially since there aren’t enough ratings and reviews to display said ratings and reviews. Sure, $2.99 isn’t a lot, but I’m not really a fan of spending money on a mobile app unless it’s 100% worth every cent, and this app is just that! It works really well with every website I’ve tried it on thus far. Any websites I do run into that aren’t compatible can be reported in-app, and I’m sure the developer will make the necessary modifications to get this app working on that website. If you’re a night owl or you just like sitting in the dark, this app is a must..Version: 2021.1.1

Works Great!Finally I can use whatever websites I want at night without getting my retinas seared! Set it and forget it..Version: 2022.1.5


😕 Noir - Dark Mode for Safari Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Noir - Dark Mode for Safari
Splatlands Travel Guide Positive Reviews, comments
Splatlands Travel Guide Positive Reviews

Splatlands Travel Guide is the ultimate companion app for Splatoon 3. It provides you with all the information you need ...

ACNH Travel Guide Positive Reviews, comments
ACNH Travel Guide Positive Reviews

ACNH Travel Guide is the ultimate companion app for Animal Crossing: New Horizons. It provides you with all the informat...

Noir – Dark Mode for Safari Positive Reviews, comments
Noir – Dark Mode for Safari Positive Reviews

Noir is a Safari extension that automatically adds a dark mode to every website you visit. It makes browsing the web at...