RadarScope App Negative ReviewsBase Velocity, LLC

RadarScope Negative Reviews

4.2
4.29344 star

Total 41 Negative Reviews

RadarScope App Complaints & User Negative Comments

RadarScope app received 41 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about radarscope?

Please wait! RadarScope Facebook comments loading...



App not workingI downloaded this app at the recommendation of a friend. After installing, I got the What’s New screen. When I tapped Done,I was taken to just a map, with a small pencil at the top left corner. My friend sent me a picture of his app, and I had none of the menu options at all but he does. I uninstalled and reinstalled the app thinking there may be a glitch. This time it was worse than the first, because the blue pencil didn’t show up until I tapped around the screen in various places. I’m going to press for a refund, because this is obviously not a working application for me. I have a screenshot if that was available. **Update- I just went to their app support, and watched one of the videos for iOS. I get nothing on my screen like what is demonstrated there..Version: 4.4.3

No data in CanadaThe app in great if you are in United Stade but no good for Canada (or the rest of the world.).Version: 2.0.6

Disappointed weathermanRadar loops are very old (16 mins) & the graphics are really bad, not what I expected for paying $6 for.Version: 1.8.1

Get Environment Canada app for free insteadNot worth it for Canadians because the data used is provided for free by Environment Canada. Total waste of money..Version: 4.0.5

Dead appThis used to be a great app and I was happy to subscribe, but now it has ZERO data for Canada. Do NOT waste your money on this app!!.Version: 3.10

HorribleCan’t see anything. The radar screen is too black..Version: 4.1

More Canadian Support Please!The radar is awesome but it lost 2 stars because the Canadian Warnings are not shown and the Cell Tracker won't work with Canadian Radar Sites. If these things are fixed then it will gain back the 2 stars..Version: 2.1.2

Good app but needs additional featuresThe app is good but one point I have noticed that’s a little frustrating is switching between radars as where I live 3 different radars all converge around me so if you could select more radars to play at the same time that would be a great update..Version: 4.2

JunkHalf of the radar sites in Canada are not enabled and are useless! Used to be a great app junk now. Concentration is on the pro not on basic. Don’t bother they don’t get back to you either when you report a problem!.Version: 3.6.1

Wrong locationUnfortunately I cannot get the radar to show the north east Saskatchewan area. Lost $14 bucks there.Version: 3.13.1

BrokenApp no longer works.Version: 3.10

No support for the ukBring the support to the uk as the met Office have updated the weather radar To Doppler.Version: 3.13.1

Poor for Canada'sWaist of money if you live in Canada!!!!!.Version: 1.10.1

US ONLY.US ONLY. DEVS. complain to Apple they’re promoting it on U.K. app stores..Version: 3.11

Constant errors!It constantly doesn’t want to upload radars,losses connection etc...idk but wanting over 100$ for something this laggy and with constant issues...no thanks!.Version: 3.8.8

What happened? V.4 maps lost detail!Pro subscriber and user from the very beginning. Boat captain that relies on this daily for work on the water inshore and offshore in South Carolina. The new “improved” maps in version 4 just took away all the coastal waterway definition we used to have. This visual detail is CRITICAL for discerning radar vs physical location tracking. Yes, I realize the app can pinpoint my current position with GPS but I also need to understand position of weather relative to other waterways. They simply disappeared from the new maps, and the coastline is now a very rough interpretation. High-def Radar is useless without high-def maps. Fix it, please. 2-Star rating is a reflection of the current level of map clarity for what was always a 5-Star app for me until the latest “improvements”..Version: 4.0.1

FeedbackThis app is good but it needs to be able to get better details for the Canadian weather posts.Version: 3.12.1

Great AppI use this all the time! Comes in handy a lot!.Version: 2.2.1

A bit priceyI have been using the free version for a while now and the reason for that being that it’s quite pricey apart from that great app..Version: 3.10

Alberta radar no workyA nice app, and I pay for the Pro version...too bad radar is not working on 2 Alberta sites...what am I paying for? Not happy..Version: 3.11

USA only - not worth $10Not intuitive. Some weather apps have better radar maps (Weatherbug & AccuWeather). RadarScope is for USA only. The developer responded to my email right away: "Possibly Canada at some point in the future. We don't currently have data for any other countries.".Version: 2.0.2

DisappointedI just purchased this app for $9.99 and I must say I'm VERY disappointed. First of all it allows you to pick a radar site in a state and when you do it's just for that area that the radar reaches out to. I bought it wanting to see Hurricane Irma in its whole size since it was a huge hurricane and I was only able to see a part of the hurricane! It doesn't allow for a full screen of the actual hurricane. You also can't zoom all the way out thinking if you do you'll get to see the size of the hurricane. It ONLY shows what's in that specific radar zone and that's it! I will use my other radar app NOOAA Hi-Def radar Pro to see the whole size of the next hurricane and zoom out or in to see the whole hurricane and not just be limited to an area like this app. DO NO WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS APP!.Version: 3.5.1

Waste of MoneyThe (pro) is not accurate at all for the Canadian western Provinces! Waste of hard earned money!.Version: 3.9.3

Nice app if you can figure out the featuresThe app seems to be feature rich but my problem is the “User Guide”. It is hardly a guide. For example there are a series of icons across the bottom, one of which is allows you to identify where you currently are on the map. Well if you hit this a second time a small angular wedge appears and it slowly rotates around. There is nothing that I can find that tells us what this feature is doing for us. I can find nothing that describes the other icons on the base of the display. The other support detail is thin too. Sorry to say I need a bit more before I can pay for a Pro account much less the highest level Pro account..Version: 3.6.1

It’s a Level 2 data viewer.I’ll start this off by saying that if you’re looking for a way to view the highest res data available from the NWS’s network of radars on your phone, this does that, and it does it well enough, assuming only 5 frames of animation is fine with you. However, I really am a bit back and forth about the pricing of the base app. It feels a bit steep considering there is functionality that’s not included out of the box. Yes, I understand that the cost of development and running their services is not free. However, considering what you get in the base app is practically just NEXRAD Level 2 data, which is provided to the public for free (do the research - the NWS has made it available in different ways and there’s different methods of viewing it, at least on a PC), it just doesn’t feel right, even with the data being redistributed by RadarScope. I will still use RadarScope because I already spent the $10, and what is included in the base app is quality & convenient. But I have been exploring the data that is publicly available from the NWS, and I would implore others to do so as well..Version: 3.13.1

Great in the US, Meh in CanadaOffers way more features in the United States than in Canada. If the same features were offered for Canada as in the US it would be five stars..Version: 4.0.5

A good app but needs more informationIt's a pretty good app (not a great one) but it needs more explanation of terms and how to use. We are not all schooled in this stuff. A little help would be much appreciated. It also frequently-or so it seems— offers me upgrades to something better— never clear exactly what, but the increased price is crystal clear. Just today they upped the ante considerably and I bit for the moment— a hefty price for a year of something better, but I don’t know what. I’ll try it for a period but can always cancel. The app is good but they should do a lot better in explaining their frequent upgrades..Version: 4.0.1

Such a nice app but no UK coverage :(Met office has updated API please add . Would be epic if I can use this app here.Version: 4.4

Impossible to show radar map for specific locationI bought this expensive app for the radar map capability. Using its no so obvious interface I spent 20 minutes trying to zoom in on our location and failed to do so. In the end I gave up not being able to use the app for its intended use. I also tried to get a refund and was not allowed to..Version: 3.9

1 star on a pro perspectiveSo radarscope use to be a really good app for professionals in the weather industry. Overall they provide very useful feature and would otherwise be the best radar app for professionals as advertised in their title ‘professional radar’. Now the problem is that many many ordinary people are using the service and asking for unrealistic features, if the majority of radarscope users are laypersons, the professional needs of those would be ignored and quite frankly, the app would just be like any other public radar app. The 1 star is the poor direction the company is going. Otherwise it’s a terrific app, it would be a shame to let such an app deteriorate into an ordinary weather app..Version: 3.9

Waste of moneyI live in a major city and this app provides nothing for my area. The nearby radars have such poor resolution you can find way better resources for free online. I’m regretting spending $15 on an app that serves no purpose..Version: 3.8.7

Wish you could select multiple radar sites simultaneouslyOften times, I am on the fringe of two radar sites. It would be great if you could select two or more sites and combine images..Version: 3.8.8

Canadian Radars no longer workingAfter Environment Canada has updated its radar, I think there might have been an error in fetching Canadian radars in this app… all Canadian radars return as blanks. The American ones still work, might be useful if you live along the border..Version: 4.3

Great App but new UI isn't greatNew UI takes up valuable screen space even in full screen mode with the right hand panel bar. There should be a way to hide or auto hide this bar to keep the radar full screen when there's no need for control options. Can't say I like this version over the old. The dual radar display is great but suffers under the new cluttered UI..Version: 3.0

US ONLYOnly works in the US complete waste of money if your not a American. Demand a refund.Version: 3.8.8

CrapOne review stated “this app is for professionals” yet it proclaims to be an effective tool for even the novice weather enthusiast. But that’s not my complaint so I digress.... my issue is I just bought this app an hour or so ago and have been looking at the app while watching the weather channel and the storms/tornado warnings in PA. The app is giving utterly and completely different information than the weather channel. The app has the tornado box/warning, several hundred miles north of what the weather channel is reporting. There are also warnings in several other places in the north east as per the tv, yet they’re absent from the app. I guess for “professionals” it’s groovy to stare at a screen with a bunch of colors, a few yellow and red boxes that are seemingly hundreds of miles away from what the actual professionals (meteorologists) are displaying... but I guess, what do they know anyway?.Version: 3.6.1

No helpPurchased the pro version and didn't get the pro features. Contacted support and sent all info they asked for and still nothing. Sounds like they making excuses. No refund and won't fix my app problem..Version: 3.1

Doesn't work in Australia.Available in the Australia AppStore but doesn't work at all..Version: 1.9.2

Lack uk supportDidn’t know there was no UK support as no mention. Come on guys - that’s unfair. Please refund. Otherwise - fantastic app..Version: 3.9.3

JunkDo you like a national map that allows you to be able to locate local and long range storms? Do you like having high definition map overlays that allow you to locate exactly where the action is happening and heading? Do you want to have a weather app that is easy to navigate? Unfortunately this app fails on everything. What it does do well is charge 10 dollars to download the basic functions. If your disappointed by the basic application and interested and or already invested in the initial 10 dollars the next 10 dollars to get tier 1 access seems like an appropriate next step. Once you get yourself into the 20 dollar range of access you realize that it still is terrible and the next option to get the holy grail of weather apps is the PRO tier 2. It's only 100 dollars in addition to the 10 dollar app download fee. Also anytime you download the application regardless of level... your also agreeing to a contract that automatically deducts money from your account on a yearly basis. This weather application is the best...for it's investors..Version: 3.5.1

Too basicEnvironment Canada has a better app, and its free. ☹️.Version: 3.10


Why should I report an issue with RadarScope?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of RadarScope to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a RadarScope customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using RadarScope.

Is RadarScope not working?

RadarScope works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact RadarScope.

Applications with negative comments similar to RadarScope
RadarScope 4 negative reviews, comments
RadarScope 4 Negative Reviews

RadarScope is a specialized display utility for weather enthusiasts and meteorologists that allows you view NEXRAD Level...