Target App Positive ReviewsTarget

Target Positive Reviews

4.9
4.90566 star

Total 25 Positive Reviews

Target App User Positive Comments 2024

Target app received 25 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about target?

Please wait! Target Facebook comments loading...



Target for Positive User Reviews

Five starsI’m rating this app five stars because even though it has its glitches I work at Target and have to struggle with people in store who believe that everything should happen perfectly. Like the second something is bought it should *poof* reflect in our store devices and the online availability. And that we should somehow be able to see the percents that come off of each item when we hit total (Just a heads up, it doesn’t tell us until you know too.) And while I know you guests won’t understand this, I’d rather they stuck with the developers they have instead of spending more money here, and put more money into our brick and mortar stores. For me, I feel like that should be top priority. But hey, you want to mock the company more for putting more money into other things, then go for it. But understand that that effects hours, training and your service in store. This app is awesome if you take the time to work through a few glitches and use a little patience..Version: 9.16.0

Target App is THE BEST way to Shop!!I have been using the Target Shopping App for about 2-3 years now & I got into it right away, however, recently the experience has become so amazing that I rarely shop anywhere else for a variety of products from Essentials-Home! The order & “Pick Up” option is always a breeze, it’s actually cheaper to buy certain products this way & it gets rid of waiting for a specific item to be tracked down on the floor. Cartwheel makes this even better with price options & most recently I have really started to use the “Buy 2”, “Buy 3”, “Buy 4” & receive a Target Gift Card $5-20 for next purchase. I love this feature because it’s often paired with Household Items, Laundry Detergents & Bath & Body Essentials! You usually run out of everything at once so it’s easy to take advantage of & then you get that extra Target $$ to make a purchase you just really want but it wasn’t in the budget! The Target Shopping App is My Go-2 Personal Shopper & Savings Assistant!!.Version: 9.41.0

App has shown items in stock in store that aren’tApp most recently showed me an item was in store, showed a buy online, pick up in store option and gave me trouble when I tried to use a prepaid gift card. Spoke with two reps in customer service on the phone, store employees, and I’m still frustrated about my experience. 1st phone rep helped me place order after app didn’t work for me because of difficulty I had placing my order with a gift card. Order was confirmed, then I received an email saying the item couldn’t be picked up. That’s when I called the store and they told me they had the item. I went down to the store, they told me that my card would actually get charged in the store when the item was picked up. I guess the moral of the story is don’t expect to be able to use any gift card other than a Target one if picking up in store. They handled it awfully and put me on the phone with the second rep I spoke to. Left the store looking at the item I wanted sitting in customer service and the employee telling me the charge on the gift card would likely come off in a few days because it was just a temporary hold..Version: 9.16.0

Mobile Payment Mis-fireI’m extremely disappointed with the Wallet feature in this app. It is limited in use because currently only works with Target Red cards. I forgot my wallet one evening and couldn’t go back to my home to get it because the store was closing. I thought maybe I could use the wallet feature but an employee stated only for Target Red cards. Also, I thought I could use Apple Pay because it’s available in the Target app but fortunately not possible as I came to learn. The decision to use mobile payment feature is great but to limit it to curtain cards and not provide other options is frustrating for the consumer. I’m unlikely to shop at Target because of this negative shopping experience. I understand not wanting to use Apple Pay in-store to avoid licensing fees or other aspects that could hurt Target’s bottom line but at what cost to your consumer. I’d prefer going to a competitor, Walmart, that has a simpler mobile payment system that is open to different types of debit/credit cards. I hope this issue will be fixed or other mobile payment options made available in the future..Version: 9.9.0

Glen Burnie North.I love the Target app especially with the “drive up/pick up in store” options! I love EVERYTHING about Target!! You guys have definitely stepped up your game! I went the other day to exchange something and I brought the wrong receipt for the items..she told me to use the card I thought I purchased them with and she was able to find my receipt!! How AMAZING is that! Also what an awesome idea with the circle rewards!!!! For example, spend $100 on baby essentials and get a $20 gift card.. AWESOME!! And it’s super simple and easy to redeem your FREE gift card at checkout! Their system makes everything easy breezy! I’m a mother of 6 (talk about the stress and how many times a week I run out of things) Target makes my day to day so much easier! Trips to the store used to cause anxiety and stress for me, my husband works 6 days a week so home life is my job and I just can’t say enough how amazing Target is!!! It’s my go to for EVERYTHING!!!! I’m even loving the remodel in the store..making everything about shopping and checkout flow easy! 😉 I see you Target!!.Version: 2021.38

Great app, needs some improvementsLove that I can order online and have items shipped from my cart. - I don’t like that not everything can be obtained either through drive up or Shipt and it’s not clear why. For example, I had to go to the store to buy a jar of mayonnaise (not perishable), but could have had frozen food delivered (very perishable). - It’s also clunky to have to deal with that information one item at a time. It’s nice to be able to select same day delivery from my list, would be nice to do that for drive up. - I had to cancel a Shipt order because after I clicked Shipt from my list, several items couldn’t be hand delivered, so it wasn’t enough to place the order. No way to move forward. Had to log into Shipt to do that. - The search function doesn’t really work. Sometimes I have to search with google to find items at Target, or scan the barcode, rather than the app. Note that the barcode only works for that particular size/config. So, if I want one item instead of a 2 pack, the one item won’t often show up. - Went to add a couple of items after I placed my Shipt order. Wouldn’t work, just kept spinning. (Same behavior on website.) I love the Target tech, but with these shortcomings, I’ve been unable to get what I need. Ended up going to the store so I could do all of my shopping. Still works well for small orders and certain items, but not as a regular tool..Version: 2020.4.2

Won’t let me log into my accountThe problem with this app (which I had been using without issues for several years) began when about a month ago I tried to use the Wallet function and it asked me to log into my account. When I entered my credentials and tried to log in, it took me to a broken Java page. I then tried to shut down my phone to refresh it, but that didn’t help. I then delete the app and installed it again, tried to log in, only for it to take me directly to a page they said I need to enable cookies. I went to the Target troubleshoot page, went through the directions on clearing the cache and enabling cookies - doesn’t work. I have called customer service several times, to no avail. I even got an email from their customer support, who told me to then disable cookies, which is not what their troubleshooting page says I need to do, so now I am more confused. I used this app all the time, and now, well, I’m shopping a bit less at Target, so that’s a good thing, I guess..Version: 2021.41

Target App & 3rd Party SellersI use the Target app frequently, and overall I find it easy to use. My frustration usually results with the 3rd party sellers. Sometimes I just want to see the products sold by Target and the filer doesn’t always allow me to do this. In addition, I have noticed some 3rd party sellers also have a significant markup on items which is frustrating. One item in particular was a Red Ryder wagon that a 3rd party was selling on the Target app for over $100 more than it could be purchased on the Red Ryder website. A less savvy consumer may purchase this based on Targets reputation, not the 3rd seller. Although I do understand responsibility is on the buyer, I also believe some responsibility is on Target to ensure there isn’t price gouging by 3rd party sellers on their app. I would love to see better filters to remove the 3rd parties in searches as well. It would be helpful if I just set one filter I could toggle off & on if I wanted to see 3rd parties. It’s frustrating to set the filter with each search. And sometimes it isn’t an option to filter out 3rd parties..Version: 2020.20.5

Target App was better with PayPal checkoutJust tried to place an online order and was surprised to find that the items I had added to my cart were “not available” for PayPal checkout. Not only did this keep me from purchasing my items for more than 48 hours as I did not have the time to take out cards and enter info, but it causes me to input my credit card info directly to the target mobile app instead of safely using a third party with much better security protocols. Seeing as my personal/financial info has been compromised by shopping at Target (in person) in the past- this will cause me to seriously reconsider deciding to purchase in this manner again. Wishing Target would prioritize the financial security of their customers over a few additional cents in profit. Hopefully the items I need in the future don’t need to be purchased this way, I don’t like feeling bullied into transactions & the Only way I was able to purchase my items was online and by manually entering my credit card info..Version: 2022.36.0

Please fix app ASAP!I used to love this app! I even loved that you merged the cartwheel into the app. I always thought it was stupid that I needed 2 apps. I even loved that you added the wallet. As a woman who changes purses, wallets etc I have forgotten my target card before so that’s great. HOWEVER what the hell have you done to this app! Now it crashes all the time in the store. Also more importantly I CAN NO LONGER ACCESS MY LIST!!! I live by that list when I shop! You released an update & didn’t fix a thing. I was in the store today & saw the dot indicating the app was updated. So foolishly I go in thinking the app is fixed try to access the list, nothing. So I restart the phone try again, nothing. Then I try to scan an item it crashes. It’s infuriating! How did we go 2 steps forward with the app & go 20 steps back! Is this the end of the world, no! But as someone who loved that I could do my list & therefore shop more efficiently since I knew where each item was to now lose that function & have to spend 3xs more time scanning my items for cartwheel it’s extremely annoying. First world problems, yes. But somebody is getting paid to develop & maintain this app for the customers therefore it should actually work!.Version: 9.11

Same Day Delivery limited to 3 storesUpdate: thank you Target/Shipt for solving the issue. Same Day Delivery brought “my store” back as an option. Target app + red card is the most convenient and lowest priced groceries & home goods you’ll ever get. ————————————————- I’ve been using the Target app with Shipt membership for 2 years. I would have given it a 5-star rating until April 2022, when the store selection for Same Day Delivery was all of a sudden limited to 3 stores, which no longer includes “my store”, the one I’ve been shopping at all along. And the 3 stores I’m now forced to shop at, have a “limited selection” vs the “standard selection” of my preferred store, and 2 of the stores are much farther away than my preferred store. I shop several times a week for a family of 5. The “limited selection” stores often run out of basic things like milk, eggs and white bread, and they don’t offer the variety of hispanic foods found at the “standard selection” store. After 2 years of a happy Target/Shipt membership, I was left hightly disappointed *and inconveneinced* by the sudden limiting of store options for Same Day Delivery..Version: 2022.26.1

Target Drive Up is awesome!Target is providing an excellent Drive up service. I am someone who uses Walmart grocery pickup, Sams club drive up pick up and Harris teeter. Target service is the best. Sams awful service no signature required, messes up order, before they even bring the order email comes that your order has been picked up and how was your experience, also can not cancel the order. Harris teeter is good but expensive, I also like how they provide actual paper receipt. Walmart is hit and miss but my main complain is it takes them a long time to bring order, and they use those not so practical baskets, carts are more efficient and functional. Target service is fast, I can add items to my order, I can cancel my order and there is no minimum purchase requirement. I don’t mind $10 or $15 minimum purchase but more than that hinders me from ordering. I do not always have $35 or $40 items to order when I don’t have time to go to store. I do wish target will add basic cold items like milk, egg and yogurt to their service. Also maybe bread..Version: 9.51.0

Target Shipping staff are incompetent. 🤷‍♀️ 3 massive errors now.I just literally received my 3rd screwed up Target box in the mail. The first error… a framed with glass art piece was mailed in a large box, zero protective wrap… arrived with broken glass that I cut myself on after opening the box. Second error was literally the WRONG items mailed to me… I’m talking someone else’s package, my label on the box. Both times contacting customer service. TODAY… THIRD ERROR, again the WRONG ITEMS MAILED TO ME! I was expecting a $24 framed wall art. Instead I got: Raid, a decorative pillow, children’s allergy med (no kids here 😉), and 4 other random items. I’m guessing it’s $70 worth of products. Guess what, I’m NOT dealing with ANOTHER TARGET SHIPPING FIASCO! If Target isn’t dealing with their incompetent shipping dept, neither am I. I’m going to return these items for a store credit & pocket the difference 😉. Thanks Target! Not really, I’m so over dealing with online errors, you owe it to me now. Shop in store, if you want your actual purchase..Version: 2021.27

What happened to pick up order only checkoutI recently noticed that they had added the ability to checkout either your pickup order alone, your shipping order alone, or both together. I thought that was FANTASTIC! Sometimes I need to pick up stuff but I’m not yet ready to order the stuff that I need shipped. It was such a pain to move everything to the “save for later” so I could order JUST the stuff I wanted to pickup and then have to move it back into my cart. So I was absolutely ecstatic when they added the option to choose which section of your cart you wanted to order. Which means I was annoyed and frustrated when they promptly took that option away. I don’t know if they were beta testing it or if they found that people were ordering less and so they made less money… my cynical nature says they took it away because of the almighty $$. Please bring it back!! Sometimes I just need to order groceries or household items like tp or cleaner for pickup while my budget requires that I save other things like clothes or decor, etc for later. Please let me keep those items in my cart! I’m actually more likely to order grocery pickup that way..Version: 2022.45.0

Two things to FixI really enjoy using the app, except when it comes to check out. First, there should be an option to apply a pick up location to all items in your cart instead of having to select a location for each item, if that’s not what you’re trying to do. It’s really time consuming when you have a bunch of stuff in your shopping cart. Second, the wallet doesn’t allow you to use hard coupons or gift cards. Every time I’ve tried the associate says they apply cartwheel first, then coupons or gift cards, but if your red card is linked to the wallet, it’s making the purchase immediately after applying the cartwheel & going back to apply gift cards not linked to your wallet is a pain. I unlinked my red card from the wallet to get around this, but it would be nice to be able to use the wallet as intended and not have to produce the actual card. All in all, I love the app and the ease of use - just fix those two things & I’d be happy to give five stars!.Version: 9.27.0

Very nice but could be even better....The new app is very nice, with Cartwheel right there. I love that I can make a shopping list and it tells me where the items are in the store and whether there is a cartwheel coupon to go with it. However a few suggestions to make it even better/easier: -make the shopping list editable so I can add to something already there or move them around -when browsing cartwheel, I'd love to be able to have the capability to not only add those items to cartwheel, but add to my shopping list from there. Seems that you can only add cartwheel items to the shopping list once you've added an item to your list, it shows you there's a cartwheel coupon, you click the little cart to see it, and there you can add to both cartwheel and the list, but then I have my generically listed item that I have to remove and the one added by cartwheel. So in essence, I want to be able to start building my shopping list from cartwheel browsing first. Aside from the above, it is overall a definite improvement and much easier to use. I love the wallet, as well!!!!.Version: 9.8.0

Small improvements?I’m on the target app almost daily! It’s a great app but I wish it had the functionality to select all items in my cart (and/or multiple items) and perform quick actions all at once. I’m sure I’m not the first who’s suggested this.. but for example sometimes I’ve added grocery items for Drive-Up, but the fridges are full by the time I’m ready to place the order. I’d love to easily be able to select all those items and instead change them to Shipt Delivery so I can check out ASAP, instead of changing the checkout type for each individual item or waiting for fridge space to open up. It would also be fantastic if you could find a way to check out items selected JUST for ONE particular check-out method... ie place an order for items that are shipping, but keep all your grocery items in your cart to check out via Drive Up another time. Instead of needing to change those drive up items “for later.” I also noticed my (newly updated) app no longer has the bubble selector for “notify me when back in stock.” That’s a great feature when available..Version: 2021.12

Mama’s best friendI have a toddler and with the drive up service I no longer have to block out an hour and a half of my day in order to make a Target run. This service is a godsend for mamas with babies that don’t like to sit still in the cart. I pick out my items on the app, check out, then a short time later (within a couple hours, if not much sooner) I get a notification saying that my order is ready for pickup. I push the “I’m on my way” button when I’m in the car and heading to the store. I park in one of the designated pickup spots, hit the “im here” button, and boom my goodies are delivered to my car in just a matter of a minute or two. All while my toddler sits in his car seat eating a snack or playing happily with a toy. The only way this could be better is if I could pick up perishable grocery items this way too. I understand the storage of items that need to be refrigerated has to be carefully planned so I get why I can’t do that. Hopefully Target figures out a way to make it happen though because that would be amazing!.Version: 9.52.2

Good but could be betterThe target app seems to very convenient for basic common items but absolutely nonfunctional for certain items. I understand that certain products have a limited quantity with a high demand but people shouldn’t have to go into store atm just to pick up one collectible item. If it’s currently now, first come first serve/buy then why would it be any different if people could order online but have a limit as well? Limit number of purchases per email/target account. This also limits target workers from pulling the items before putting items out on the floor, which I have witnessed first hand (arrived at my local target to pick up a chase collectors figpin. Got there as two associates were opening it to put out on the floor and one of them walk away with two. I asked to see the ones he grabbed out of the box but he replied, “oh these aren’t for sale.” When i then looked at the box, the two most wanted figpins had been taken.) I’m not the first person to have this type of experience with target employees. Try to better serve the more serious collectors. Respectfully, Andrew R.Version: 2021.2

Horrible experience with an app I once loved...I attempted to place an order for items I had been eyeing in my cart. I clearly picked a popular time. I attempted to order items that were shown as still in stock for close to 45 min. I attempted to refresh, still no luck. Closed out and left out items intentionally to see if stock was an issue. Now, the error is it can’t be delivered to my zip, my work zip or my parents zip. By the time I called customer service, I was beyond frustrated. Not to mention after over an hour trying to place what I thought was a simple app order, my kids are done with it. I called customer service and was disconnected once, then called again and could not hear at all (and I was calling on a land line, so it was not on my end). After another 20 minutes, I was told the items shown as available were in fact out of stock. And when I ask if I can get the item at this price when it’s back in stock - “if it’s in our 14 day window.” Like that will happen! BEYOND frustrated. Be set-up to handle the demand when you put an offer for 30% off..Version: 9.56.0

Trying timesAs usual, I put things in my cart that said in stock only to get notified that I needed to change the item. I’m thankful they had alternatives I could choose from. During these times of slow to receive and stock and then keep items on the shelves, I think Target is constantly working to do the best with what they have. We may not get the brand we want. We may have to wait a week or two. Guess what, that’s how things used to be. I think we are learning to slow down and use what is available as our parents did and our children are learning what it means to wait for something. Gone is instant gratification. I see kindness. People offering one of their items if another person needed one. Stopping to help someone get a bulky object in a car. We are looking up more instead of down at the phone. So while we learn to wait, Target is working hard to keep that wait to a minimum. Thank you, Target. P.S. Seriously though, you gotta keep my Belvita cinnamon vanilla cream cookies in stock. Everyone likes those the best. Out of stock everywhere! 🙂.Version: 2022.45.0

So much easier and so convenient!!Love my target app, keeps me up to date with items I love that I sometimes can’t find in stores. It is kind of annoying when there’s an item that’s in high demand and you turn notifications on and you can NEVER get the item even when you just got the notification and one second into opening the app it’s GONE! But it does have it’s good side too. If you favorite certain items, the app will let you know if there’s a sale on it! I love scanning certain items in the store to see if there’s any offers. A lot of times I find sale items online that the store can match so that’s a big plus on having the app. Also if you do target circle it is really handy when you want to make a return and lost your receipt, it automatically saves on the app so you can return without receipt and still get your money back i whatever form you paid originally. There are SO many good things about this app including how easy is to navigate on it for your favorite lines. Another plus is, if your nearest target doesn’t have an item it lets you know if other targets near you have it. Great app!.Version: 2023.42.0

It’s TARGET, people!When I need something for myself, my kids, or my home, I check with Target first! I do love going into the store to shop, but the app and online store is amazing and has many deals not found in house. If I need a different quantity/color/option/size of something I found in the store, I can supplement with items found online with my app to get what I want. It’s very intuitive and saves searches, with product updates! Nowadays there are serious options to shop—in store, online, and pick up! The app is comprehensive, the new Circle program still saves you money—scan everything so you don’t miss a deal! Target is my “Go to” for most things I need or want. The app helps you get there. If there is ever a power failure—the customer service on the phone or in the store is always excellent. TARGET has surpassed all other big box stores because of its policies, stock quality, progressive and trendy but accessible/affordable environment, and of course, the smart shoppers it attracts. Can anyone say STARBUCKS? 🤩.Version: 2020.2

Don’t bother buying online to pick up in 2 hours!I bought an item online to pick up in 2 hours. I thought it would be easy and convenient. I did it before at Walmart and I was in and out in under 5 min. I ordered my item online and received a conformation e-mail that they were processing my order. 30 min later I received an e-mail that the item was out of stock. I looked online and it still said in stock. I chose pick up at another target store, that said the item was it stock. 30 min later I received another e-mail that my order was canceled because the item is not available at either store. Going on to the app both store still say the item is in stock and ready for 2 hour pick up! I went to the store and decided to look for the item because maybe it was an error. I asked a man in toys for the item and showed him on my phone that the item was listed as being in stock. He looked at the empty shelf and said “Nope, it’s not here” then he turned and walked away! The staff was as helpful as the app!.Version: 9.33.0

A-OkayThis app makes Target shopping really easy. You can choose between in-store pickup, curbside pickup or shipping. I love that they integrated RedCard into it so I can manage my credit card from the same app I shop from. The BAD part: There is no option to view an invoice for online orders. You can see what you’ve purchased & access a receipt but it doesn’t reflect the way you’re billed because you aren’t charged until an item ships. An item may ship alone or with any number of other items. This results in a very confusing billing system. It took me 3 hours to sort out my last RedCard statement. (My mum also uses my account. We happened to have a lot of charges in just a few days). SOLUTION: Either offer an invoice option where each individual item is listed with all discounts subtracted & tax added. Or, even better, organize the invoice so it matches the charges. If 2 items are shipped together, let them be listed together on an invoice with all the purchase details (date, item title, total charge including discounts & tax). As it stands, it’s such a mess that I am definitely deterred from making multiple purchases in a billing period. Errors happen all the time. For example; I’ve been charged for items that I never picked up from the store. (Long story. It’s resolved but I had to be able to make sense of my statement in order to find the mistake). Come on, Target app developers. You’re so close to perfect. You can do it. I believe in you..Version: 2022.26.0


😕 Target Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Target
Target Carrier Positive Reviews, comments
Target Carrier Positive Reviews

Target Carrier is a fast and free integration option for carriers hauling Target freight. An active contract and Partner...