Match: Dating & Relationships App Negative ReviewsMatch Group, LLC

Match: Dating & Relationships Negative Reviews

3.8
3.84389 star

Total 145 Negative Reviews

Match: Dating & Relationships App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

Match: Dating & Relationships app received 145 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Match: Dating & Relationships? Can you share your negative thoughts about match: dating & relationships?

Please wait! Match: Dating & Relationships Facebook comments loading...



Match: Dating & Relationships for Negative User Reviews

Materialistic appI’ve used many apps and most of them are full of bots , match is good in the sense that there are real people . My issue is that I am not rich or “successful” and just a person tired of being contacted by bots or scammers and match seems to control that . My issue is that they are not inviting to regular people who are looking for love and not just materialistic things. I am in between finances and it seems that only well off people use this app . I paid for 6 months and I see a buncha models looking for their lawyer or doctor person cuz they want financial freedom . It’s frustrating because everyone’s story is different but as a person who’s trying to look for a connection and not just appearances , you get overlooked . It saddens me that this is what we’ve come to. It’s a measuring contest of who has more to show than the next person . Ima let my 6 months run out and I’m done because it’s not about the inside , it’s about the outside and how much money you have in the bank. I’m disappointed. I wear my heart on my sleeve and use honesty but it’s not enough. But if you have money and are money bags you will find plenty of people willing to take your money . I would like for once to find a dating app that just deals with connection rather than “what can you provide for me financially” . It’s best for those who already have money and established , not so much for the underdogs with big hearts who just want a chance at love.Version: 21.06.00

DumbApp is stupid unless you pay, never brother with reviews but felt like I had to for this one.Version: 21.04.00

Wish I only paid for a month and not threeI bought a three-month subscription thinking this could be a long-term dating app for me. I realized that after setting my parameters within a few days I’ve seen all the profiles I was interested in. And all the people who liked me. The new profiles come out very slowly. At least for my search (educated, within a limited age range, and fit). So I’m pretty much done with this after a couple weeks but I paid for three months. Before forewarned. I also paid for the feature where people without subscriptions can write me back. Not a single one has used it. I am going on a date tomorrow with someone I met through the app, however, so if that works out, it will have been worth it. But I would advise get it for a month and see what you think before committing to a longer subscription..Version: 21.13.00

Fake profilesAvoid this app at all costs! I’ve been on it for about 4 days and have received well over 150 likes - all from women 10-20 years younger than me, all super hot, all from Sydney or Melbourne (I’m on the Sunshine Coast 1000 kms away), all have never been married, all want children and they only have a single photo. I’ve tried lodging a complaint and seeking a refund via the help desk but fhey say they can’t help because I went through to the North American help desk so they sent me a link to the international help desk so I wrote to them and guess where it went - you guessed it - back to the US and I got another system generated response identical to the first one. Seriously, how they can continue to trade is beyond me..Version: 21.06.00

Not able to talk to my match. Heart broken.I am not happy with the fact I can’t even read a message on a match I made. We both matched but I have to upgrade to talk to him? Now because I can’t upgrade I’ll never be able to talk to him. I thought you were suppose to make hearts not break them 😞 I’m so dissatisfied with the features of this app. I’m really upset I can’t speak to my match..Version: 21.06.00

Hungry money thievesIf you think by buying the monthly subscription will get you a chance to meet someone and start a conversation out of nowhere, here’s the catch; Too many profiles with stolen photos, their moderator is set for you to believe that your profile is VIEWED also when you send a simple GREETING nobody answers. Did couple of experiments. Posted my photos “I am a good looking person, I do modeling” For one day my account after a certain amount of time sending messages the system stopped functioning properly, then all I was getting on my feed bunch of heavy set looking people xxxxL. There’s no point in buying a subscription; CALIFORNIA people you have 3 days to CANCEL if you want your money reimbursement other than that you gave away your money to the money hungry thieves. I have couple of friends who have tried this dating site and the same experiences; there are no real people and even if they’re out there in the system nobody is paying for messaging someone. If you still have doubts about it; this is a money making app too many profiles with moderators making it seem that it’s real people out there wanting to chat or make it seem that you’re not alone in their money making system. DONT GIVEN YOUR MONEY FOR FREE. For the people that pay subscriptions it’s a minority in 48 states and nobody in the real world in your neighborhood are subscribed....if you live in the big cities, don’t expect to find too many people, expect the fake accounts in a vast majority..Version: 21.02.00

No response when sending issuesIt says text him when it should say text her because I am a women and guys think I am a man. Fix it.Version: 20.10.00

Account was hacked!!!Someone hacked my account and liked as many men over 60 as they could. I was inundated with e-mails and saw that someone was asking for phone numbers from these men. I caught in in the process of it happening and changed my password. I had to quickly try to run damage control and message the men to not text anyone claiming to be me because my account was hacked. A couple said thank you, but wouldn’t stop messaging me. It took Match a whole day to help after I messaged them. I then started trying to unmatch some, and they found me and started messaging me on LinkedIn. Every day after, new matches kept popping up that the hacker had liked. I told Match about it, and stated that it was a defamation of character by this hacking, as I had to alert people to it, as it was someone trying to scam them. I also told Match that I wanted a refund as I hadn’t used fully a month of a 3 month membership yet. I did not want be on the site any longer as it was a growing disaster. They refused and deleted my account. There was not even any quality people on this site! Save your money and try any other site. This is the worst quality dating site that I’ve seen to date. Even awful Tinder would be better..Version: 20.06.00

Not the best experienceSo I’ve used almost all the dating apps out there and have found all the same guys on those apps are on this one. I paid twice for the service and for 2 months only had one date. No one talks to you after you match. I sent several emails back to my matches and no responses which has been pretty typical on the dating apps these days. No one wants to get a conversation going to see if there’s even the slightest interest. Not paying for it again! Cancelled my subscription and won’t be using it. I also ran into an issue where I took a break for a few weeks went back to it and couldn’t get logged back in asked for help and never got a response back from their support team so I ended up with two separate logins/profiles! They don’t make it easy to cancel/delete your profile either I spent days trying to figure this out to even googling it! Make that easier for people. 🤷🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️.Version: 21.14.01

Blocked for no reasonI was blocked because someone was unhappy with one of my responses. I was not aggressive in my response to him whatsoever. I simply defended myself and did not attack him. He was just extremely emotional and acted irrationally by reporting one of my messages out of anger. I attempted to appeal the report but the process was extremely painful and the company refused to give me an actual reason for why my message was deemed inappropriate (I’m still currently trying to get a response from someone). This aggressive and emotional person gets to continue reporting messages when he decides to get angry. I would suggest not bothering with this app. If you accidentally make the wrong person angry you could end up in the same position that I’m in. The app is too expensive for this type of stress. As an update, I did e-mail the address that the moderator has been suggesting to people a couple of days ago. I have not received a response so I still have no idea why my message was worthy of termination. To my knowledge, the person that acted irrationally gets to remain on the app and report people that he doesn’t agree with. I still highly suggest not bothering with this app. Apple did refund me so I’m very thankful for that, but the app was not worth this stress. It puts people in very unfair situations..Version: 22.02.00

Scam Scam Prays on menAfter being divorced and celibate for 3 years I was told this is how you meet good women nowadays. I downloaded the app made a profile and right off the bat got lots of likes and even a few messages. I am honestly looking for a relationship not a hook up and after ignoring the notices that my profile was receiving lots of attention I decided to join. I wrote very kind and thoughtful messages to everyone and received only one reply and after chatting they ghosted. Then the next six months maybe two responded. They ghosted also. Maybe I am really rusty? I’m just very old-school and ask questions and try to see if our sense of humor‘s will jive. But I digress ...So I didn’t renew. Well the day after my subscription lapsed after not receiving any likes and having to take all the initiative I start getting tons of likes and even some messages. Even though the pictures where blurred I remembered many of the original blurred pictures from the very won’t respond again or just go back to beinga good dad..Version: 21.07.00

To Many Fake ProfileThis site has to many fake profiles. You get a lot of likes per day but when you send a message to follow up, no reply. Also has lots of profiles with only 1 picture so that is a indication that the profile is fake..Version: 20.13.00

Just not for me.I’m going to be as objective as I can. First let me say, I appreciate the app and everything it encourages. It does give the person opportunity to meet people. However, the follow up when “connections” are made is slow or sometimes never. The filters I’ve adjusted MANY times to my liking and the app still doesn’t respect them, lastly for what it does offer, the price is to steep. Now I understand that it all does fall into the persons hand on who they date or who they are interested in, but this app didn’t help. Not to mention dating is just difficult nowadays. I found myself frustrated with this app more than anything. I wasn’t one of those guys looking for a one night stand. Like I said, both “files” would connect and either I or they would respond then after that on my end, I’d get NO follow up. I knew it was time to get off after I shared a good long exchange with some via the message inbox then after four days goes by, that person states that they you’re too young (32) and that’s a deal breaker for me. Thanks for trying match. Guess I’ll just be single forever..Version: 20.17.00

Felt very uncomfortableMy experience was so bad I wanted to delete my account in six days. I spent a great deal of time writing my profile and putting together pictures that represented who am I to be contacted by men who repeatedly reached out to me when I wasn’t interested and made me uncomfortable. I don’t have provocative photos or say anything suggestive in my profile. I have never had to block multiple people on a dating app like this. Maybe it is better in other areas or for older people. As a 25 year old woman in the NYC metropolitan area this was a no go. One thing to mention is that as a paying member you get notified every time someone views your profile. So I get the pleasure of knowing that the guy who messaged me four - five times in a row with no response viewed my profile ten times. I also have to note that I did reach out to customer service, because I think that is important to do first and customer service for a company is incredibly important. I voiced my concerned and asked for a prorated refund (keep in mind I used 6/31 days). The customer service rep hung up on me..Version: 21.17.00

Do not waste you time!I was really frustrated when I realized that my profile was “liking” other people’s profile without my consent. When I talked to customer support about this, they dismissed my concerns about how uncomfortable this made me feel. She also told me that it might make someone else’s happy. First off, Match has no business assuming who I will like and dislike. Feeling like I do not have control of what profiles I’m liking and who is contacting me makes me feel very uncomfortable. Getting random messages from individuals that they system liked for me is absolutely ridiculous , whether they are a good match or not. After doing some research, I have found others complaining about this same thing for a while. They too have contacted Match about their concerns. Last thing- I have spent less on other apps and sites and have seen the same types of people on it. In other words, just because you are paying for it, doesn’t mean you’ll find “better options” or less weirdos..Version: 21.07.00

BewareAfter downloading this app and instantly paying the $50 something dollars for the premium account I received a msg saying I had been blocked and to call customer service which I did.. Number they gave me didn’t work in Australia or from my mobile. So I emailed,to which an automated response tells me I would hear from them within 24-48 hours.... It’s well past 48 hours now and nothing from them at all.. If I had breached any policy’s you think they would tell me and I would take it on the chin,but as I know i havnt it’s absolutely crazy. Has anyone else had similar experiences at all.. I want my money back and I’ll leave this dodgy app happily,.Version: 20.17.00

Absolute garbage... so many fakesSeriously, save your money. More fakes than even POF. Should be illegal, why don’t they just have a simple authentication system like Zoosk?.Version: 19.14.00

Very bad AppGot blocked for no reason at all! I had Match a long time ago and thought about giving it another try. I just signed up again but not as a paid Subscription. And people were sending me messages I can’t see because I am not a paid Member, so I can’t see their messages, and can’t reply to there messages unless you pay. I was trying to figure the app out, and I was Blocked for absolutely no reason at all! I called there customer service number and the lady said that I was going to get a email to unblock my account, I have not gotten any emails from match at all. So I called them back again and got another lady on the phone and she absolutely did not care at all. This time the customer service person said I have to wait 24 to 48 hours for someone to email me and fix this. I was just about to purchase a Subscription! Lucky I didn’t purchase anything from Match. Also why is it cheaper to purchase a subscription on the internet for $38? and on the app for $47? That’s just wrong for them to do that. Still waiting for Match to send me a email to unblock my account! Look at all the bad reviews on here about Match! Unfortunately what a terrible site it has turned out to be! Customer service is not good at all! A total wast of time..Version: 21.17.01

If your in Canada/ Alberta. Don’t waste your timeIf you are a male from Canada, especially Alberta. Match gives worse results than it’s competitors. I.E: Tinder, bumble, etc. lots of pre work to do to see what’s out there for potential “matches” seems like the female users don’t use it. Old fashioned dating at the bar would yield better results. Sorry fellas!.Version: 22.03.00

WHACKYou have to pay to message someone... that’s some bullshxt, you guys should fix that I would give zero stars.Version: 21.05.00

Paywall is realThey boast on social media about allowing you to message your top matches for free..which is like 5 people a day. Assuming you match with any of them. Match with someone else? Have to pay to message them, and it’s not cheap. Pretty much anything you’d like in a dating app? Gotta pay. One free conversation when you start, and it may not even be a match. The paywall is absolutely ridiculous. They’re the “top dating app” probably just based SOLEY on their revenue. Not on the actual success of your matches. There are plenty and I mean LOADS of other options. Don’t give them a bunch of money for maybes. Update: your response is unsatisfying. So my rating will remain the same. “A full subscription” SHOULDNT prevent your from being able to message ANY matches, not just your “Top” matches. Limit it to so many per day? Fine. However to give such an almost condescending response? “Oh your problem is the pay wall? You should pay, but here’s how you get to your top picks we decided is ok for you to message.” No thank you. Rating remains..Version: 21.15.00

The NerveLook I get it, today everything is about money. Customer quality, customer service, heck customers no longer matter. We are all dollar signs now. There’s no trial period offered to experience the app in it’s full form, immediately starting you cannot message or view one like, you’re instantly being asked for money. Hinge at least allows you to see one like, to see the next you have to delete that person or connect- I can respect that. They don’t let you see the full pond, just the kiddie pool or a bit less, but it’s something. To know actually if you like the app, the quality of your matches or again if you like the app it’s-Pay! Pay! Pay! The maker and it’s team definitely didn’t take all their users into consideration, just their pockets. Horrible! Horrible! Now, look I’m a paying customer on 2 other sites and came to check out this one, but at least I was able to actually utilize the app with minimum access that aided in my decision which then I believe was worth my money to pay. But, because I feel like I’m being forced to (all or nothing) …I choose not to!! You all are freaking HORRIBLE and Money Hungry!!.Version: 22.04.00

Misleading advertisements and a garbage appThe advertisements I saw for this often went about the following lines: “I had always thought match was associated with paying a fee, but hey there actually isn’t”, which *shock* is completely misleading!!! You can only message one person per day on the free trial, and there is no indicator if the person has even seen the message, because again shocker, they need to pay to even see your message!!! And if you did pay for the subscription (I bit the bullet and did so) you can message as many people as you want, great, however, YOU DON’T KNOW IF THE PERSON HAS EVEN SEEN IT BECAUSE THE APP DOESN’T TELL YOU OF THE PERSON HAS THE PAID VERSION OR NOT TO SEE YOUR MESSAGE IN THE FIRST PLACE! In conclusion, this app is indeed “free”, but you aren’t given many options, and the paid version is useless because again, there is no indicator on whether the person has seen your message or not. I would honestly recommend tinder, bumble, as they truly offer so much more than this garbage does..Version: 21.07.00

Fake profiles, account blocked no explanationI agree 100% with a previous reviewer regarding the fake profiles. I got exactly the same thing, lots of likes from women 20 years my junior who live interstate. Less than seven days into a paid subscription I was blocked with no explanation from Match. I contacted them and just like the previous reviewer, I got stuck in a loop of contact. This company has taken over $100 from me and has not provided the service I purchased. I want a full refund but contacting them just generates auto responses saying 'sorry, not us' DO NOT USE THIS APP, It is fake and I will be reporting it to the govt consumer watchdogs..Version: 21.11.00

Look fakedLots of good looking nice guys photos ,then join the member ship completely different, same good looking guys photos for different name on it and keep asking for more money for the boost chat what’s the F ,this app is scam??I I went my money back ..Version: 22.04.00

Lacking transparency - don’t waste your moneyThis app is a nightmare and not straightforward at all. I downloaded it sometime in 2020 and used for about a month then stopped, guess I wasn’t too keen at the time. Decided to give it another try and resubscribed last month and that was a huge mistake.!!!!!! First off, the rate was increased and the same package I had last time was greatly downgraded in terms of offering (no real difference from the free version) I called to cancel immediately and request a refund but the service personnel informed me that they had moved the ability to do basic stuff like see your likes and chat to the premium version however I would be given that access as a courtesy for the month since I had no knowledge of the changes and I would be charged the premium rate for renewal. I agreed but that was not the case a few days later I was locked out again and called it in and was told that only 3 days was given not the month as I was told and they could provide access for another 3 days. I feel so cheated because I believe I was being delayed so as to pass the threshold for the subscription reversal I called in to do within 3 mins of paying. Total scam!!!.Version: 22.03.00

Full of scammersAs soon as you sign you will be invited by almost amazingly beautiful women who are all in their 30s. Almost every one of them can only chat on google hangout because they are never from Australia. All of them apparently are from Ghana or Nigeria. Please don’t get fooled by these cheap apps..Version: 21.09.01

SCAMPaywall to message, unable to delete, will likely sell your data/keep your profile active. profiting off loneliness... fake accounts, hundreds of dollars for ‘subscriptions’ STAY AWAY.Version: 21.08.00

Lana RhodesIf you want to date Lana Rhodes then this is the dating app for you. If you don’t know who she is then you’ve not been single for long enough. Complete waste of time and money. Majority of profiles are fake. Whoever sets them up obviously has no idea where the locations actually are. If people were as good as the bio description in this app then we wouldn’t be single!.Version: 20.04.00

Rip-off be careful!!!!!My account got suspended, I called customer support they couldn't give me any details it was under review. No one ever got back to me no refund. I had to make a claim with my credit card company. The CC company was great and refunded my $ no questions ask. Total waste of time..Version: 21.05.00

Waste of moneyThis is one of the worst. Don’t waste your money on this. I wish I’d read the reviews first. Not even worth 1 star!.Version: 21.10.00

DO NOT GET, ITS A SCAMI thought I’d give this website a chance but since the beginning it has been problem after problem. I severely regret getting a subscription for such a fraudulent website. They make it impossible for you to cancel your account and don’t get back to you quickly, not to mention that all the messages you send to them to complain are all automatic messages that don’t help at all. The people on match are also a disgrace—I have been harassed by perverts and match allows anyone to message you so you can’t control who is allowed to message you. Not to mention the filters on match to determine who you want to match with are worthless—they show everyone, not applying the filters at all. I have had log in issues time after time and can’t even access my account because their software is out of date. I have found MUCH better matches on Bumble and even Tinder. Match has VERY low quality matches and is extremely over priced for its mediocre service. I thought this site was great from all the commercials I saw, ITS A SCAM, be aware and don’t get a subscription!.Version: 20.20.01

Scam alert - Misleading!Free communication? Nope. You can message for free but it’s over $130 Canadian if you want to read one you have received. Not worth it at all and encourage anyone not to fall for it.Version: 21.06.00

Expensive for so few peoplePrices are way too high for so few people that are in the area..Version: 22.02.01

Complete waste of timeEvery girl looks like a supermodel and every girl is fake. Don’t bother. Total waste of time. Apps like this should be illegal. I’d give it no stars if I could..Version: 20.04.00

Fake profilesI feel I was tricked into paying shown a fake app ... where are my sent messages???.Version: 21.02.00

Match has lost its valueHere’s what I found out as a guy. You want to pay just to message? Do this app. You want to get ghosted by females, message a tone with nice open ended questions, and even open your range to over 100 miles and still not get over 10 matches? Do this app. Want to look up how this app is losing value - then research “match no longer offers match guarantee.” Match is losing value due to their shady “pay to message” or “pay to see who liked you”. And once you do pay - you know what happens? You don’t get your money back and all those likes were just false because more than half of them will disappear. Your likes? Recycled. People view your profile (if lucky) of those you may have liked or have a open ended message - or match with(if you are even luckier) someone who will likely ghost you within 3 days or less. Oh I forgot to mention, half of the profiles are fake. Don’t believe me? You ever notice how a lot of photos can be blurred or out of position (cropped poorly) and no more than 2 photos. Yeah - match has lost its value and at this point men are given the run around. Don’t put your money in this. I can tell you - you will get more matches on tinder, bumble, even “ok Cupid”. And most of those are free messaging. Your welcome..Version: 21.07.00

UselessThe free version doesn’t do enough to let you evaluate the app properly. After putting you through making a profile.... you get NOTHING.... just alerts about matches that you can’t view. Apple really needs to review this app. The free version should at least do SOMETHING..Version: 21.02.00

Worst dating app everCustomer service is poor. App makes no sense, it’s so out dated compared to Hinge. It has a lot of users yeah because you can’t delete your account so of course Match has many users..Version: 21.05.00

Nothing gets fixedDon’t not get this app... I account went down for no apparent reason.. I had to call the support team to send me a password link, Apparently this was done but never was! This is not the first time I’ve heard of this! Big waste of money.Version: 21.06.00

RubbishI got a new phone, and was locked out for some reason. Paid for 3 months, and now 1 week into my subscription and 5 emails later for help, and got absolutely nothing. Not a single response.Version: 19.15.01

⭐️Beaucoup d arnaque!!.Version: 19.12.00

Too many fake profilesThis site has too many fake Rockies trying to get you to register on hangout or other supposed dating safety sites looking to get your credit card details. Amazing how a place like Agnes in Victoria has more women registered on Match than the population of the town..Version: 19.12.01

TrashIf I could place a negative five I would. Men stay away from this site. It will drain your money. Go to sugar daddy, Cupid or even pof (even though it has the biggest narcissistic people in the world are there) - match five year ago was good now all the good girls are gone..Version: 21.17.00

Can’t do anything without payingLots of old men with age marked 35 popping up as ‘recommended’ one even said he was 70!). Can’t see likes or view messages without paying. I think there are other better apps with more free options to test out first..Version: 20.10.00

ARNAQUE ANGLOPHONETOUT EST EN ANGLAIS Une des pires applications de rencontre au Monde !!! Ne donner JAMAIS votre numéro de carte de crédit !!!.Version: 20.14.00

Waste of moneyAbsolute waste of money. Keep getting matched with ladies from over east. Emails come in constantly saying I have 24 matches. There never is. The ones that I do get matched with, don’t communicate. Makes me wonder if they actually exist. Very frustrating.Version: 21.11.00

UselessYou need to pay a subscription to send or receive messages and see who likes you. Not worth $50 a month..Version: 19.13.02

Unhappy Free = NothingThis app is horrible. If you can even find one of the people who likes you, you can’t message them when you match unless you pay. Do NOT download this app if you want anything to come of it. There are much better apps out there. There’s no reason to pay for a feature EVERY OTHER dating app has for free. None..Version: 22.02.01

If I could have left zero stars I would haveHonestly, the worst dating site I’ve ever encountered. There’s lots of scammers, fake profiles, inappropriate photos and more. They approve stupid photos like the top of a head or a chin. I was fortunate to get a refund through the Apple app. Match’s customer service is horrendous too, I contacted them 6 times and no response..Version: 21.16.00

Fake profiles everywhereMaybe this could of been a good site. But after hours of useage I have been scammed (attempted) several time already - and I had made the mistake of buying a premium subscription..Version: 21.07.00

Terrible Customer ServiceDO NOT subscribe! I subscribed for a package because I got a big discount. I ended not really using the service…didn’t really respond to messages or likes. Just wasn’t for me (this is on me, not match). What IS on match is how messed up their customer service and policy is. I forgot to cancel my subscription and got an email notification it had renewed. I immediately cancelled, put my profile on not visible and emailed customer service to request a refund explaining the situation. They flat out refused after a couple exchanges and THEN had the nerve to ask my feedback about the service. Seriously!? I get if I had requested a refund well after being charged that they couldn’t help but the second after it went though and you can’t do anything? No understanding for people who have a million other things going on that they let this thing slip? Nothing? That’s how these people get your money…they play off and hope that everyone just forgets the thing renews automatically and then screw you over after. Don’t trust them. You’re better off with a free dating app…there are plenty out there that are ways better than match..Version: 21.14.01

Scam!Scam omg I’m so upset, it say there $19 for 6months. I chose the 6 month because it says there that it’s a deal, but when i paid. They charge me $130 cad. And every time they send me an email to to upgrade. For another charge. When someone sent a message they will ask you to pay again for free reply? Wth! Pay for free??!!!.Version: 22.03.00

AwfulThis app is not user friendly, hardly anyone on here - most importantly it won’t let you delete it - scammers.Version: 21.13.00

Don’t use these crooks. Poorest service of allBeware they will suddenly shut your account down without warning or explanation. Even though you broke no policies. They claim you did but when you call for customer service you get nothing but a run around. When you leave a review they contact you as if they are concerned and want you to email them. You email them and they do nothing but continue the termination of your account. They stole my money that I paid for subscriptions. They are nothing but legalized crooks in my book. The lowest customer service around. They won’t contact you to ask about any concerns first. That’s a poor way to do business. Espionage a paying subscriber. I sent my number after a lengthy conversation and apparently they thought they knew more than me about when and who to send my number to. Sorry but that’s the customers business, not for Match to decide. So I called and went through the verification process and they still couldn’t unlock it. They contacted me saying I violated the policy. What did I do Fife? Answer me! I’ll get up in your face down in Texas. I was a legal person. You had my legal information. I never sent anything in a message that was sexual or any such thing. All I did was give someone my phone number and you instantly shut me down. I was a paid subscriber. You bunch of low down crooks!!! Fine! I’m on multiple other sites. Do something!!!.Version: 21.17.00

Likes are fakeGentlemen, there are a number of scams on this site which include the app creators. 1. Women who proport to be 57 with the skin of an 18 y.o. 2. Women that like you, but oddly never engage in any conversation, just how many women like somebody and then never respond to your reply? I suspect this is the developers technique of finding fake Bio’s, which then like individuals to keep them engaged with the site. 3. Women scammers that use the site to hook you to another medium because that are offered free access for an hour or so, and then deleted. It Serves the developer because young beautiful profiles keep popping up and like you only to disappear after their hour is up. All in all the only one happy on this site is the developer and apple, because they make money..Version: 21.16.00

Waste of Time and MineyThe dating app that people join and then never communicate. Total waste of time and money..Version: 21.03.00

Scam scam scamScammers - will entice with so called messages - good luck deleting your profile - they keep your pictures to scam more people.Version: 20.20.01

Match does not care about your safety or comfortUpdate: I don’t appreciate Match responding to this comment and telling me I have the power to report the nude photo when I already did. Which they should know not only from reading this review but also from their records, if they cared to check. Match is ridiculous. I purchased three months of the paid version and within a few days I was feeling harassed. You can mark that you’re not interested in someone or unmatch with them and they can still message you! Get ready for a stream of messages from the same guy pressuring you to go out with him when you’ve already said no. No other dating app has been like this for me. On day three of using the app I got a message from someone, clicked on his profile, and was greeted with a nude photo. I contacted customer service and asked for a refund and they sent me an automated response telling me it “was not possible.” I’ve also never gotten a follow up after reporting nude images!? Match does not care about your safety or comfort. There are so many better options out there, don’t use this one and definitely don’t pay for it..Version: 20.21.00

MOST FRAUDULENT and Disgusting EthicsBE WARNED! Stay away from this company, if you don’t like funds removed from your bank account without your permission. They will make their own decisions, on account renewal, and multiple times I choose to not renew, only to have them overturn my selection. Then they refuse to admit fault, refuse to allow me access to sign in to my own account, and refuse to give back the money they fraudulent stole. My belief is they also purposely put you through so many excruciating and lengthy challenges to try and get any resolve from their actions, that after an hour wasted online and frustrated, I realized is better to start posting my comments everywhere else online where they will have no access for input, in exchange for mutual treatment and satisfaction..Version: 22.03.00

CJFake profiles. Unfortunately majority of interactions I’ve had on here have been fake, single photos, supermodel looks, limited bio, from Agnes or Sydney and never respond to my messages. I was excited at first because I received quite a few likes from attractive women which encouraged my curiosity to sign up but everyone seems to be a fake profile unfortunately. It is just disappointing, why waste our time? As if we are going to fall for the scams if they were to ask for money..Version: 20.13.00

Useless Customer ServiceThis company is pathetic. My account was hacked and when I alerted the customer care team they permanently blocked my email address. The only solution they offered was that I can create a new email address and a new account. Absolutely pathetic. Do not pay for this service..Version: 21.10.00

Not worth it!Don’t spend the money to use their services. Lots of fake profiles! They try to match (or rematch) you with people outside of your search criteria..Version: 20.14.00

Scam billing. Read this review.This app Banks off the fact that you’ll subscribe thinking it’s a one month purchase. Here’s how their scam works. You join the site make a profile and all that. Then their dating app coach(a chat bot) messages you. You try to view messages, a pop up comes up. In order to message buy a subscription. You think the lowest tier subscription is a monthly thing, think you'll give it a shot, someone is messaging you why not. Press purchase and you get billed for six month straight. After charges and everything it’s around 140 bucks. They bank off the fact that people make that mistake and it’s definitely set up for people to make that mistake. Read small fine print on your phone. Anyways, in order for you to get a refund it can be tricky. It took me a week and several times on both ends of match and apple. In the end it’s apple costumer service that gives you the refund. It took three different agent until I got one that refunded me my money. You need to make sure and explain to them everything and that it’s not an in-app purchase, that it’s a subscription purchases. They have to refund your money. Either way, it’s a shady app for doing that and the developers know what they are doing. Don’t waste your time with shady business. I’m not the only one this has happened too..Version: 19.12.01

So disappointedDespite having my settings for location fixed all I seem to get is interstate messages which is just pointless! Free apps seem much better than this. So disappointed to have paid for this and it be so bad..Version: 21.11.00

Improper ChargeWent to Subscribe for one month at $49.99, charged me $100+ moments later. Wish I would have screenshot the purchase to prove this error. Unacceptable Match.com.Version: 21.06.00

Full of scammersWasted $100 on this app. All of your likes will most likely be fake, a dead profile or a scammer. What a horrible thing to do to people that are simply looking for love..Version: 20.17.00

Not worth itI am sick of wasting my time on free sites like Bumble and Tinder so I thought I could give match a try and hopefully find love. Well that’s not the case. Match assumes everyone who is on there is out to find love, but majority of the men that I see on match, I see on Tinder and 9/10 times they are just looking for a hookup. I’ve used Bumble plus before and the nice thing is they have an advanced filter option that allows you to filter what you are looking for and how it matches up with what the other person is looking for. Example you can put a filter on people who strictly have looking for a relationship and wants kids and you will only match with people that have those two filters. I wish match had that. Also I think it’s stupid that you cannot filter through premium and free members. Most of them are using it for free and there’s honestly no point of swiping through because majority cannot even message or send anything in return. I am fairly young and pretty attractive, as I’ve been told, but finding love on match is impossible. I thought paying an extra $40 was worth it, but so disappointed. This is seriously like tinder, but the only difference is you get charged $40 each month for it. I have already canceled and do not plan on returning..Version: 20.19.00

Insecure applicationI understand that this is a developer app for whatever reason I am signed in as a developer although I do not develop apps my wife who I am trying to stay away from it’s constantly breaking into my account blocking people and I don’t find that very fair that she’s able to do that and I have no other way to complain besides put it publicly there’s no customer service number I would like for you to reach out to me please by telephoneI’m going to also leave a support message but when I tried to use Support message website I get rerouted to some other weird website in French I got back into my account and still having issues with people blocked or profile unavailable because I blocked them on the app itself which I never did , I can chick the box to unblock them but can’t submit it .. to finalize unblock who ever is doing this is same person messing with every app in my phone and off the App Store please match look into this situation deeper .. like I said my wife has control of all my emails and icloud accounts .. I’ve made many complaints still not a thing done to stop her.Version: 21.15.00

Refund policy is SCUM AFIs beyond corporate scum. Expecting generic corporate response. Thanks for legally stealing $100 from me. Less than 8 hours since subscribing, since I had the gall to unsubscribe on my own- I cannot be prorated on my refund..Version: 20.17.00

Not satisfiedNot impressed. Not able to verify my number so cannot access account. Apparently doesn’t take Canadian numbers and have messaged twice for help. No response.Version: 20.21.00

Site is full of scammersSadly this dating site is infested with scammers and was t worth the money I paid. Unlike other platforms, there’s no effort by the developers to weed them out and instead they rely upon members reporting them. The scammers simply one back with a new profile a few seconds later then harass the member who likely reported them with bombardment of false accounts..Version: 20.09.00

Poorly designed appThe app continually freezes up, doesn’t hold settings & is a waste of money..Version: 22.02.01

Scammed by matchYep, i’m using the S word. Why? Because I paid for a six-month subscription, deleted my account after a few months, then restarted and tried to restore my subscription. Unlike literally every other dating app where I was easily upgraded back to my premium subscription, that is not possible with match. Their support even told me that because I deleted my account, it cannot be restored. Funnily enough, since I purchased “reply for free“ through the iTunes Store, I was easily able to restore that purchase. But the one purchase direct through match I was not. This seems ripe for a class action lawsuit. I have two or three months left on a six-month subscription that they refused to honor. I literally don’t see how this is legal. This is an absolute scam. Also, the application itself is no better than any other modern application. You don’t find more serious people, you don’t get more matches, people are just as flaky and non-responsive as they are on any of the other apps. Don’t pay for match..Version: 22.02.00

Match? Just full of ScammersThis dating site is just ‘one Big Scam’! Plenty of likes from women Sydney! Maybe they consider its safer being so far away. The only messages come from people wanting email addresses, the rest don’t answer messages even though they did a ‘like’. Total B———t! Giving the idea of online dating away after this..Version: 20.05.00

VirusIts not an app its a virus, u cant unsubscribe from their mailing list u can not delete account. and its just useless..Version: 17.08.01

NopeNot enough matches and I paid for subscription.Version: 21.07.00

MATCH is a SCAM. Tested and Confirmed.Match is a complete scam. I have tested this multiple times. And every time it is crystal clear that once you subscribe for a paid membership, your page is basically nuked and the site stops displaying it to people, and SEVERELY lowers its priority in displaying on people’s search results. I have done the subscription off and on for the last 7 years, and like clockwork, if you don’t have an active subscription you will get tons of “likes” and “messages”. But the moment you subscribe the amount of “likes” and “messages” you get plummet to like 1% the rate you got before subscribing, and then the DAY your subscription ends and you don’t renew, it jumps right back up again in attempt to trick you to renew again to see the messages and who did the like. This is clearly an algorithm designed to keep people subscribed by not providing and even blocking the advertised service! A complete scam that should be illegal! I’ve said this before and you know what the developer response was? “You don’t have to subscribe.” You’re bloody kidding, right? So basically they didn’t even deny it and said we can sit there as a free account and not be capable of contacting anyone. That’s very lovely..Version: 21.14.01

Satisfaction guarantee - NOTThe promised you will meet someone or they will extend you subscription. They did not honor that promise..Version: 20.04.00

Guess I was unlucky???I bought the 6 month membership at a discount, I get a monthly boost every month. This app honestly could be alright for some but so far not me. It felt like a mix of things were happening, either 1. I wasn’t being shown to other ppl on the app even with noisy mode 2. The ppl on the app either weren’t interested (which is normal) or they forget how the app works cause they are just waiting for a like rather than looking themselves. 3. The matches I’ve been getting have been sadly a lot of basic ppl or Ppl who are immature. 4. In 6 months I did not get a single like at all (most saying cause on bumble id get likes from ppl I wouldn’t be interested in) but seriously not a single like while I had a paid service. I got more likes on bumble in 6 months and I had a few account. In the end so far this app is a failure to me. But I’m not giving up hope on finding someone out there wether in person or through the app. Can’t say you shouldn’t try it just cause it didn’t work for me, who knows it might work for you. To anyone reading this best of luck finding that special someone in your life. Don’t give up..Version: 21.09.01

InconsistentHad this for about 8 months between the premium and standard subscription, and I’ll say I only had success with meeting one person that had Genuine interest. My issue was the inconsistencies. It seemed like a had a few matches but when reaching out with a message I would get few reply’s, to some at which I was curious if these were just bot accounts. After some time I just stopped using it on weeks end. Recently, I did a renewal (by accident) because I didn’t intend on auto renewal to be active so here I am with another month. The past week though I was actually getting quite a few matches, and ones that seemed like Actual matches with similar interest. Long story short I had a match that finally seemed worthwhile and we had a lot of common as she said the same to. Finally, I was thinking to myself that this match thing was all worth it and it just takes time to get good matches. Buttttt moments later i check my messages to come to find I was unmatched…The thing is I find that I meet more people at the gym, work, or general public rather than what my experience was on here. Sure, everyone is likely to get unmatched quite a few times, but for me it was more about having inconsistent non responsive matches and then having one match just go down the drain after spending a lengths time talking. Surly not worth it for the price you pay . This overall was not my cup of tee..Version: 22.03.00

I’m disappointedI purchased the premium version for six months, after payment was done I was able to access three days only. After that my account was blocked. I called the support line for the first time a customer care pick up my call after my conversation he put music and didn’t talk again. I called for the second time I was told to wait two days later. They called me back and confirm that there is no reason to block my account so they will call me after unknown time and I have to wait their call in unspecified time. I’m getting confused that is their way to make money from people that you pay for services and they block you then they disappear. It’s shame to see something seems to be trusted but acts differently. I’m very disappointed with match. I asked for refund there was no answer. They keep sending me emails that someone will call me. I can’t recommend to anybody to subscribe the premium version. It’s expensive and they block accounts after subscription. It’s sad..Version: 21.05.00

Full of Fake profilesAn atrocious dating site, full of fake profiles. To complain or trying to make any attempt of contacting customer support is futile as it is impossible the way it set up.....do not waste your money!!!!!.Version: 20.07.00

DisappointedAs my fellow recipients have clearly stated before me: this app has several users who does not use the app and have been absent from it for long periods of time. Not only does this app add people to your ‘liked’ category but it also shows users who are outside of your preference in your suggestions and also in your messages. This app is not free. In order to properly use the app and receive notifications of others likes, messages, or to be able to like another’s profile, you must pay a $60 fee for a six month membership. This is not premium. Most often the people you are interested in are unavailable and other times they are ominous. I’m a single woman in her early adult life who is simply looking for a way to find a lasting relationship without needing to go to a bar. This app did not help me in the least..Version: 19.15.00

Money grabWow! Either my timing is just brutally awful or something fishy is up with this app. Had an account for probably about a year and would get emails frequently enough: “so and so likes you, see if it’s a Match!” Then you click on it and it is just a promotional tool to get subscriptions. But I was getting likes, profile views, and all with no effort at all! Then my mom talked me into subscribing and after resisting initially I decided to give it a try. 6 months, several messages sent, many read, zero replies- not even to say “get lost”, not a single like. So I got bored and decided I would not waste my time and money to renew. And thus the cycle of deception begins yet again. My first day of not being a subscriber resulted in me receiving an email that my profile got 11 views! Wow what a bummer, here it is only one day past my subscription and the action is heating up! Then my second day I get an email that someone likes me! Again, just a couple days too late sadly. But I knew this is how it would go. Not buying it Match. Nice try. I know you gotta make money and all, but c’mon..Version: 21.05.00

Not able to loginI created an account paid the subscription through Apple Pay and got email saying account is created. But then I was not able to login and when I try to go through forgot password flow- it says the account is blocked. Customer call service is so poor and they were not able to assist. I wonder how people say it works for them. Totally sucks.Version: 21.09.01

FakeI kept on getting theses alerts from Match saying a had a like. Meaning someone liked something about my profile, and when I sent them a message in response to the like, the ladies were clueless as to what I was talking about. I think it’s Match’s way of getting people to start a conversation, but I don’t like that especially when the person rejects you for sending them a message. I have since canceled my membership..Version: 21.05.00

Don’t waste your time and money.You can say anything to your match .And I mean anything. All you get is stupid response..Version: 21.08.00

Cash grabToo many fake profiles and the amount they charge is not worth it. The pricing is ridiculous.Version: 19.15.01

Never ever again!!!Mind you absolutely no one is screened. When I contacted Match they told me every account is approved also to make sure they were not fake accounts. My response no you do not!!!! I met a gentleman on Match (first experience with any dating app) We talked text everyday at least 2-3 times a day. He said all the right things kind and compassionate. We have been chatting for at least a month and we’re getting together last Sunday. Though I fell for him something was not feeling 100% so I contacted a private investigator he contacted me shortly after giving all the information through text said CALL ME DO NOT GET IN THE CAR WITH HIM. Needless to say they were not his photos the private investigator showed me where and name of who’s account he took the photos from. He had a record and was considered dangerous! Thank god I went with my gut. I gave Match all this information and said to them so what you wait until someone is murdered. I was hurt, disappointed but learned a painful lesson. DO NOT GO ON MATCH IT IS DANGEROUS! Also if anyone is looking for a Private Investigator to check out who you are meeting reach out. He could of possibly saved my life..Version: 21.02.00

Annoying stuffCome here make your profile, work to Make a good impression and browse our other profiles. Oh look, you guys match, quickly, PAY US if you even want to talk. Fucking pressure sales..Version: 20.13.00

Bait and switchI signed up yesterday because my profile had 74 likes on the mobile app and 77 on the desktop. 1st red flag. I also had 21 messages so I thought surely my time has come! NOPE, all these messages were in my “other” box from women WAY outside of my settings. A major of my likes were from the same set of people AND from people out of state and about 10 from 2019!!! Match, for being a matching service, really drops the ball. I also had a cross dresser in my likes. What a waste of money and they denied my refund 24 hours after. Please do not sign up for this service. Their algorithms are wrong and are not a true matching service. Lastly, 90%+ of these profiles fall in the fake or no active category. You can’t even filter by active members only by activity date and when I do that I get 2 people of over 100 matches. Fake fake fake scam scam scam. If they really wanted to provide a great matching experience then they’d fix this issue. I will end up spending all my time (if I even find decent matches) sifting thru active and non active or waiting for no replies..Version: 20.17.00

Not sure why I paid so much moneyWhen you don’t get any responses or just a few snd I have liked like 50 or more people It’s just not working Why would you charge people when you don’t get responses because even though I sent a like they are not getting I’m better if staying with all the free sites at least you get responses.Version: 20.09.00

Constant paywallLike most of these apps, they’re just fishing for subscription. They say it’s the one they want you to delete (because it works) - it doesn’t. Save your time and use a different app..Version: 21.08.00

Scams2 out of the 1st 10 profiles were scams. I will wait and see if the next 8 are genuine people or additional scams..Version: 21.05.00

Match Recycles Old Likes...Why!!Match does this really stupid thing where the “likes” you give to people will reset after only a few weeks. Your feed of people will just start to be a lot of the same people you’ve already seen. Perhaps it’s some ploy by the Match developers to keep a user engaged by never running out of people to show you in the area, but the problem is that you just end up liking the same people over and over again and expecting different results...It’s a form of insanity by definition! I’ve never seen any other dating app out there do this and it’s really annoying. As a user, it means that I cannot expand my options because the app will just reset instead of showing you new people...I can’t trust the app or this service to help me progress through my dating options if everything just resets after a few weeks. I also felt like the quality of people on this app were not a great as other apps. This service is so expensive! You might think it would lead to a better selection of higher quality people, but the reality is more people are going to be willing to pay a more reasonable price for other dating apps than this one. So don’t waste your money only to have your “likes” reset and for the quality of people to be less than more reasonably priced dating apps. Never again will I pay for this - Just not worth it!!.Version: 21.04.00

Does not match-time to change name to random peopleSo far not impressed with this app. First of all you only have a certain number of questions to choose from for icebreakers which need approval for them to be posted and interferes with your ability to use any of this features until they decide to approve what you write. There is no rhyme or reason as to what they will approve and then you can’t use the site until you change it. This is ridiculous especially when there’s nothing wrong with your response to these questions that you’re forced to choose. There does not seem to be any rhyme or reason to the matches. The people who say they like you may not of actually liked you apparently the algorithm just chooses to do that for them. Don’t waste your money.Version: 22.03.00

Don’t botherYou can’t even send a message to someone without paying a subscription fee. Seems good at first glance but I’m not in the business of spending $50 a month on something like this.Version: 20.01.00

Get hold ofWhen I message someone, am I allowed to tell them my email? I feel like I’ve messaged a lot of where we both have matched and I’ve messaged them straight away and never hear anything.Version: 20.07.00

Greedy AppThis App would have to be the worst of them all, you cannot view anyone who like you. There is a swipe left or right option but once a like has been received, unless an upgrade purchase is made-you cannot view it To say, very disappointing! Nobody should have to pay to see someone, initially. Messages cannot be sent unless upgrade purchase is made.Version: 21.13.00

DO NOT USEGave one star only because cannot give zero stars. This is a scam. It’s a shell app. Filters don’t work eg specify within 100km of hometown but get matches from 1,000s km away. Never get replies. English is so bad apparently Western women are obviously Asian scammers with fake profiles..Version: 22.01.00

Not worth the timeThe app doesn’t remember your preferences. I basically see the same people everyday. I also get messages from an age group that I did not specify. For example, my range is 35-39 male, I get messages from 44 and above. For guys, I see a variety that I have “matched” but when I look at the age, I also don’t fall in that gap. It is like they are hoping you’ll make exceptions? A lot of profiles are seem very similar, unless everyone wants to take a balloon ride and go on a safari....Version: 19.12.00

Waste of moneyWaste of time app. Don’t bother. Expensive and only spam.Version: 21.10.00

DON’T DO IT!Out of all the dating apps I’ve tried this one is the worst by a long shot and has the most fake profiles. I stupidly paid for a subscription but it was a total waste of money. Normally I would rate Zoosk as the worst but Match has created a new low. Don’t waste your time and money, 99% of the profiles are completely made up. I’m so annoyed I gave them any money to start with....Version: 20.17.00

Unable to get any help with blocked accountI joined Match successfully last year and even wrote a review for their dating coach Bailey. I recently decided to try again and my account was blocked. I wrote an email to customer service and called in customer service line and spoke with Jay and Laura. They said that they couldn’t change the blocked status since email was already sent to block my account and I would have to reply to email, which I did. No response. FYI I am a child free woman over 40 who lives in tx and verified my phone number. My pictures are young looking said Laura. I do look young -was a model in my 20s so health and fitness are important to me. I went through interview, no swimsuit pictures or weird stuff on my profile. I am looking for a regular loving relationship. There is no reason that my profile was blocked other than someone is targeting specific groups of us. If you are somewhat attractive and you get the wrong person hating on your profile- beware, your account will be suddenly blocked. Spooky thing is, Laura and Jay in customer service were still looking and commenting on my profile while on the phone with me. So they’re obviously keeping the profiles they ‘block’ for something. I am so disappointed with this service. Complete waste of my time..Version: 22.01.00

Horrible fakeA fake site Too many fakes with fake photos trying to extract funds from you horrible horrible site.Version: 20.14.00

Give it a huge bypassThis app is just full of fake accounts. Complete waste of time and money..Version: 19.12.00

Tried the six month subscription but constant attempt at a cash grabI am trying the six month subscription for the premium access. But so far it seems like it’s just full of either old profiles or bot accounts that will log in to act like they are active accounts. I have attempted to reach out and introduce myself by saying hello or finding an interesting or common interest that’s on the profile but zero replies. Then I get a msg from match’s professional match team claiming to set me up with hand picked users to increase my chances at meeting someone or replies. I tried the free one match and and they said they would find someone and send a pick within 48 hrs. They finally sent me a pick 2 weeks later and still nothing which just makes me think it’s a bot and if you subscribe your just getting an automated filter for someone who has a commonality or if it is a persons they don’t reach do a hand pick they just find a random account and say here we think you might like them. Which is a big rip off for any price..Version: 21.17.01

Waste of moneyFull of scammers, no one reply your messages I think they’re computer generated,I hope they’ll improve and filter all this fake people..Version: 20.19.00

Basically a Pyramid Scheme lolToo many paywalls for mediocre results. Literally every feature you might want to use will cost you an additional fee. I decided to try Match and pay for the subscription because people tend to be more intentional when they are paying for a service and it’s been a long-standing presence in the online dating world. Instead it’s just felt like a pyramid scheme out to make a profit on people and their preferences. Filters/preference settings don’t seem to make any difference in the profiles that are viewable/able to view my profile. Was definitely expecting something a little more refined based on the cost and also the fact that Match has been around since, like, the 90’s. The whole model is bulky, not user-friendly, and I’m so glad I only paid for a one month subscription. Will never use it again when the month is over. Honestly better off using the free platforms like Hinge or Bumble. Might try one of their paid subscriptions though. Already know it will be a better experience than Match..Version: 21.08.00

Waste of moneyBig waste of money. Matches were not accurate, barely any common interests. Barely any suggestions in my area. Hardly anyone inboxes, only “likes” your profile. Got way more traffic from another dating app..Version: 19.15.01

Cash grabAn absolutely terrible app. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone..Version: 21.07.00

Complete fraud of an APPI get a stupid amounts of likes but no responses, it’s all just a fraud they all come back with other websites to ‘connect’ with them and they’re paying websites. I’m not here for that!!! Unfortunately the powers that be don’t give you an option to give a zero or minus and this needs to be rectified so APPS can be removed!!.Version: 20.19.00

TrickeryNot even for a moment I believe them not allowing you to permanently delete your profile yourself is something they don’t know or fail to do. They simply are tricking people into leaving their profiles running to keep traffic and user count. You could even be swiping on profiles whose users stopped using the app a long time ago. While it’s not illegal it’s extremely unprofessional and looks very bad on a widely known app like Match. Every other dating app has the feature except this. And we always go back and forth on them but I have since deleted my photos on match and changed my name, AND deleted their app to never download again. Others can do the same thing it does but with respect to privacy. Privacy is everything and seems it’s last thing they respect. Don’t trick people into leaving you with their data. What if someone found a partner and their profile remains there coz they can’t delete it? And I don’t want you to help delete my profile, I want to delete my profile myself and see it go away, not log in again to find it waiting as if it never left. I regret putting my information in there.Version: 20.19.00

Un citron comme tous les autresT’as un compte gratuit, tu reçois des LIKES! Ça semble être pas pire, alors tu t’abonne pour voir les LIKES que t’as reçu. Oh intéressant, tu fais un match, t’écris un message... onnnn tu dois payer encore si tu veux que tout le monde puisse te répondre... belle crosse. Finalement, au bout de 2 jours t’as fait le tour des abonnés, tu reçois d’autres profil à la miette. La majorité ne sont jamais sur l’application, les autres match ne répondent pas non plus! Un criss de beau siphon à cash.Version: 20.17.00

False advertisingThey say you can write a message without subscription but it is simply not true.Version: 21.08.00

I keep getting blockedEverytime I make a new account I get blocked from logging in within a couple days. I am not doing anything wrong.Version: 21.09.00

Company isn’t listening to reviewsMatch makes you pay to see/message people that you match with, when there are many quality dating apps out there that don’t. And the subscription itself is incredibly overpriced when compared to other dating services. Everyone is leaving reviews with feedback similar to this. And the developer response is always the same. “We are a high intent dating app and thus charge for a service…blah blah blah.” I doubt they’ll listen to or integrate this feedback, but you have to have free basic services to even entice anyone to consider signing up for a paid service. Seeing matches and being able to message them is free on the most popular dating apps (who are also “high intent” dating services), the only restriction being you only get a certain amount of “swipes” per day unless you pay for premium services. Then the swipes become unlimited and there are other benefits included. I have paid for other app services because of this. Match will continue to get low App Store ratings and struggle as a company/service until they figure this out and get with the times. Until then, low ratings are unfortunately much deserved..Version: 22.02.01

TerribleI don’t get the point. Also impossible to get in touch with their “local” support. Wasted $80 on a membership and sent me round and round in circles when I tried to claim their guarantee about meeting someone..Version: 20.13.00

Fake fake fakeAll profiles are fake and auto generated. Do not waste your money on this site..Version: 20.09.00

Hate themDefinitely do not give these guys any credit card information. They lock you out of your account for “technical problems “and keep charging you. Can’t change any of your info. And make you phone on there time to fix things and keep you on hold for over an hour. I don’t know how long I gave up.Version: 20.14.00

Subscription policy NOT clearYou can join for free. Likes and messages will be blurred. But this is where the Subscription is not clear. As with other dating apps, paying for a month, 3 months, 6 months, etc; you get the same features for that time period. Match has NEGLECTED to make this sign up clear. The standard $44 a month does NOT allow you to see likes or messages. To understand that fully, if you pay $44 and another person pays $44, you will not connect and cannot communicate. In order for that to happen you must pay $105+. The fact that this is not perfectly clear upon sign up goes against Apple/iTunes policy and is a clear indication that Match has lost all credibility in the dating app arena. This is an obvious attempt by Match to create an elite pool of people who want to only see and choose from people like themselves. Match has chosen to be an extension of a very real world problem. $44 to have no voice and $105+ just to get your foot in the door. 1) Match needs to establish clear sign up language .. what you cannnot do with a $44 subscription 2) Apple needs to remind its app developers that misinformation about subscriptions must be corrected or the app will be suspended..Version: 22.02.00

Why do you need someone’s phone number?You took email, why can’t you verify the account using a persons email? Also why did you take all details of a person including name, email, address, location, dating preferences, photo etc. before asking for phone number? Sounds very fishy and I doubt if you have the customers interest at heart. If you didn’t have anything to hide, you’d request phone number right at the stage of providing email. That way those who don’t want their phone numbers added won’t waste their time putting in all their details. People, stop using this app, it’s just a matter of time before they are hacked and all your details become public..Version: 20.21.00

Worst app out thereMatch is by far the worst dating app out there that I have tried. Most men on there are desperate, rude or haven’t signed up to see your messages. They charge for more access that yields no real results. I’m two months into a 3 month sub option and can’t even delete my account. Don’t use this app. It is a total waste of money and time..Version: 20.12.00

No goodAccount was deleted for no reason called customer support waited an hour, spoke with 2 people who weren’t able to help, told me they’d email in 24 hours never got a response. Don’t waist your money folks on this app..Version: 22.04.00

8/8 m8 gr8Deserves this 5 star rating :))).Version: 4.6.0

Don't botherCan't do a thing without paying for it and it's next to impossible to delete your account. They keep sending you spam even after you unsubscribe..Version: 4.6.0

Encourages Shallowness, HorribleHistorically Match was a great platform. Unfortunately Match has adopted the same shallow approach that other dating sites use, the horrible “Swipe Left or Right” concept. Frankly it encourages shallow behavior by enticing users to swipe left (No) or right (yes). There is no in between. For example, what if someone is new to the site and has not had time to go into detail on their profile, there is no option to come back to them later. By the way, profiles with very few details are often fake and I personally don’t want to risk it. It would be nice to earmark certain profiles to visit later. The old Match. com allowed this but now you must swipe right or left to wven see the next profile. This is just plane sad. No telling how many possible relationships are being missed because of this terrible user interface. Come on Match! Your app from just five years ago was infinely better than this garbage! You should be encouraging people to dig deeper into each profile, not making it easier for people to swipe them away forever! Shame on you! Leave the swiping nonsense to Bumble and Plenty if Fish. Go back to the days when your site fealt like a premium experience and not just another run of the mill cheap dating site!.Version: 22.01.00

Reputation lost through trusting a con womanDear fellow freinds please be aware of most of the woman that are on here They are not what you think this companies similarly similar to other dating companies and what the woman do First of all you get all these likes Then you had be subscribe to respond Once you strike up a conversation They will want you to get of the site and go onto google hangouts Or what’s app But the way it works oh baby I love you all the normal fluffy garbage they come or with and then Hunni would love to meet you could you pay for my ticket snd I’ll get in touch with the travel agent My other problem I’m in Sydney they were in Brisbane and a flight to Newcastle return is $680 And guess what Brisbane in lockdown down to I said to the woman gees that’s dear are you going to New Zealand she then got rude hacked my account snd wrote filth yo other members I got band even when I had apologised to the members I did not right As another user I got run around from America and got a link to the international link which was bogus Ps do not give your password or email address to A person no matter how real they may aper to be.Version: 21.11.00

Scammers only.I joined this site in Hobart. Perhaps it works better in different locations but here all that was on the site was very clearly fake profile and I received about ten likes a day from clearly fake profiles asking for money.Version: 21.09.00

Zero starsThought it was going well and was actually finding women I wanted to chat with. Had a paid subscription. Then out of nowhere, my account was blocked for no reason. I called customer support (the number to call is hidden. Must do some research to find it) ,received no explanation over the phone and said they would be back with me in 24 to 48 hrs and would reply via email. It took more like 5 days to get back with me. The only explanation by the email I received was it was in the best interest of the Match community due to the terms of use. That’s bs, a pre-generated email, and a cop-out to elude the question. They never gave me any good reason. I never did anything that I know of to cause this. I had deleted my account once before I had a paid subscription and tried to use the same email when I signed up for paid but it wouldn’t let me in even though their email said I could just pick up where I left off. Not true! So I used another email. I don’t know if that was why they blocked me but if it was they are relying too much on the computer system to make decisions because it may have seen it as a duplicate. Another thing is that a lot of the profiles seem to be fake and are only there to spark your interest in paying for a subscription. I will never use Match again and do not recommend anyone to use it..Version: 20.04.00

Worst dating app of allIt would be difficult to imagine a more misleading dating app. I continually received masses of fake likes while trialling the free version, presumably as an inducement to subscribe. Avoid this app..Version: 20.21.00

Should be removed from App StoreThis app is an absolute ripoff. No access provided until Premium membership signed up and 98% of the “likes” are fake profiles. Clearly fake. 20 year old photos for a 48 year old profile. Pathetic. Don’t pay for this. The site does nothing vet fake profiles. Stay away.Version: 20.21.00

Save your moneyNot a lot if activity on this site. Very few replies or reaching out..Version: 22.02.01

Worst Dating App experience yetThis community of users on Match is horrible. There is zero indication of human existence outside of random people “viewing” your profile. From the male perspective, I believe strongly that women need to work on contribute more substantially to conversations than more than 3 word responses... if you even GET to a mutual match. There is also a feature to “like” someone, which in my opinion has the same effect as a friendly “wave” to someone; women in this community will not even like your profile. I am hesitant to believe EVERY profile of a woman who views you will not like and/or message back because there is the paid subscription barrier. Either way, this service has been worthless as 90 percent of profiles are inactive, and the “discover” feature shows nothing close to set manual preferences, let alone the age and location preferences. Never give this company money for subscriptions. Nobody gets anywhere with it, possibly from the necessary paid subscription service, but also possibly due to a lack of commitment and enthusiasm in this community of users. You are better off using Hinge or Tinder. Would give Match zero stars if I could..Version: 20.19.00

The WORST dating app out there.Full of scammers and fake profiles. I get 30+ notifications a day so when you sign up to see who they are, they’re all scammers. Don’t waste your money. APPS like this should be illegal and be removed from the App Store. Apple should be ashamed of themselves for allowing apps like this to be available..Version: 21.07.00

Buyer BewareI will say that I did make a few good friends of the opposite sex from being on here (no fireworks though) and there are real people on here, but there is still far too much in the way of fake profiles, misleading information and scams. It is actually probably the best of a bad bunch as far as dating apps go but is still far from honest and forthright. I had to laugh when I had four shaded likes within twenty four hours of my subscription expiring and a message to renew my subscription when I only had six likes in the whole six months of my subscription. Statistically highly unlikely and a dead “giveaway” that it’s a shady app at best. The saddest part of it all is that not one of these app developers has actually figured out that if they provided an honest and genuine product that actually does help people connect at a much fairer price (5M customers at $5/month makes more than 1M customers at $15/month), they would actually make more money (and put the other dating apps out of business). Good luck with your search!.Version: 21.15.00

Feed on the vulnerableIn the very short time that I’ve been on this platform I’ve been scammed twice by someone which I’ve reported. I also have no confidence in your search criteria/filters as no matter what I set I have repeatedly had my suggestions filled with people much older or younger than the limit I set with criteria that have clearly said NO to. I have no confidence in this app whatsoever and more so believe it takes advantage of those vulnerable people out there seeking a partner. I’m well and truly broken by your app - should ask for a full refund but that would be a waste of time too..Version: 20.14.00

Full of fakesEvery single person I spoke to was fake! Clearly they do not do security checks! Am totally over it. Scammers are so full of themselves they think women are not aware! DO NOT use this site unless you want to be scammed!.Version: 20.17.00

What a jokeThis app is a joke! I spent $50 for a month of an upgraded account. It still limits the amount of profiles I can see in a day, and really after a week I’ve had 4 matches.. I get more on free sites! Don’t waste your money!!!.Version: 20.17.00

Will not let users delete their profilesI am very disappointed that, unlike most other apps (e.g. Tinder, Bumble, OkCupid), Match does not allow you to delete your profile. You can cancel your subscription, or make your profile invisible, but you cannot delete it. This means that, (a) they’re keeping your data forever, and (b) they are creating incentives for you to return to the app. Dating apps make money by keeping people on the apps as long as possible - in this case, by luring people back to the app, because if you find love through their platform and delete your account, that’s the point where they stop profiting from you. Although the practice of not allowing users to delete their profile is not illegal as far as I can tell, it is essentially kidnapping of your data and your online identity. Even the much more casual apps like Tinder do not do what Match does. This hijacking mentality of Match disgusts me. UPDATE: Bumping from 1 to 3 stars as after contacting customer service, someone was able to delete my profile by hand. However, the process is still manual and in my case took approximately a week. It would be nice if this could be automated and users given the ability to do so themselves..Version: 20.10.00

Fake, fake, fake… profilesSad but true. Often the description doesn’t match the picture and obvious non-English speakers having written the profile or messages. Waste of time..Version: 21.09.01

Algorithm problem?I’m updating my review to tell you all how bad the “free” version is.... you can’t see anything, do anything, send messages or receive message or read anything or talk to anyone or ANYTHING!! And they charge a freaking fortune!! $40 stupid dollars to send a sentence to someone? This is bull****. All the other apps at least let you send a sentence. Or if they want you to pay it’s not $40 freaking dollars. I’m a “woman seeking woman” and tons of men show up in my filters. So I talked to them and they said “oh you need to report those profiles...” so I did... over and over and over again. Probably 40-50 reports so far? Waste of my time. I edited my profile once and added some info about my likes and it got denied. After the staff reviewed my edit and denied it, they said I was “revealing too much personal information”....ummmm I added that I liked hiking. So if you can review and deny edits such as mine you can review and deny profiles of men posing as women.... Also I get the same people cycled through my “discover now” tab. So people I have X’d out multiple times keep showing up in my search. And also people I have “liked” or messaged also keep showing up so in order to get past it I have to either like or X them once again. And I’m paying for this? When I reported these issues they weren’t much help. Fix your algorithm. And the men showing up are the most annoying. Review demographics.... as much as you reviewed my “I like hiking” and denied my edit..Version: 19.12.01

Slow matchesSo far from my experience I have been on the app for a little more than two weeks and have only been views by two people which is kind of ridiculous that a dating doesn’t just have the account out there to be viewed like the rate it takes to even be seen by people seems to be at a lees than 1 person a week so at that rate I should get a match by the time I am 50 even if I payed for boosts that would be maybe 4 people a week that is if people are on for the one hour you get the boost so probably less like this isn’t worth using unless you want to pay exorbitant amounts of money for a system that barely works. My screen shows me several people a day so why is it that I don’t even get shown to other accounts for like 5 minutes once a week. Tinder seems easier than this if you can find someone throughout the sea of sex maniacs in it. Also I made my preferences very broad on it when looking for someone so it shouldn’t be that I am being too specific for the algorithm to think I’m too picky to be matched with anyone..Version: 21.04.00

Not been able to delete my accountThis app has no feature to delete a account. If I don’t want to use this why can’t I delete my account?.Version: 20.21.00


🙂 Match: Dating & Relationships Positive Reviews
Is Match: Dating & Relationships not working?

Match: Dating & Relationships works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Match: Dating & Relationships.

⛔   Match: Dating & Relationships Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Match: Dating & Relationships
Stir - Single Parent Dating negative reviews, comments
Stir - Single Parent Dating Negative Reviews

As a single parent, youve tried other dating apps, but at the first mention of your kids, youre no longer interest...