MissionClock App Positive ReviewsLatency: Zero, LLC

MissionClock Positive Reviews

3.8
3.81818 star

Total 48 Positive Reviews

MissionClock App User Positive Comments 2022

MissionClock app received 48 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about missionclock?

Please wait! MissionClock Facebook comments loading...



MissionClock for Positive User Reviews

Absolutely amazing!!!!This app is totally awesome! So much detailed information on every current, future and past missions. Love the UI and accuracy of the countdowns. I highly recommend this app to all space enthusiasts!.Version: 1.0.8

Just fantastic!Great application! First off, I'm on Australia, so when NASA release dates and times, it's hard for me to know when exactly to log onto ntv, because it displays in local time, I know when, this app is so in depth, very detail, has a count down for everything, and inside of the count down, there's more cound downs for example how long until the fuel goes in, etc. Love it awesome app..Version: 0

Mission Clock is brilliant!I work at Johnson Space Center and, when I am not in Mission Control, I am frequently on the go during missions briefing managers and decision makers on what's going on during flight. Of course NASA has our own 'official' events log, but Mission Clock gives me nearly flawless information in my pocket about what events are happening and when. This app helps keep me in the know and is indispensible!.Version: 0

This is exactly the app I was looking for!I love it, I now get at-a-glance info on all space missions. I've always been a space junkie, and spend a lot of time trying to find this info out. Now I never miss a launch or EVA. I think I'll be using this app a lot. Well worth it!.Version: 0

Superb - Best $5 You'll Spend on Any AppI purchased MissionClock prior to traveling to Florida to see my first shuttle launch: the STS-130 Endeavour launch in February 2010. I was hesitant to spend $5 on the app but after I did and used it to follow along with the countdown clock I realized it was the best $5 I've ever spent for an app. If you are a space launch junkie, get this app. You won't regret it!.Version: 0

Great app but needs updating to retinaGreat app with a lot if info on the latest rockets etc. though it needs updating for retina displays..Version: 1.0.13

Great app!Fun app and functions well. It's great for my kids who are interested in the space program..Version: 0

Awesome!!Awesome update. Long time user of this app. It's great to have push notifications back..Version: 1.1.3

Great appThis is a great app but did notice today that the countdown was a few seconds faster than the official time shown on the live feeds. But otherwise great!.Version: 1.0.9

Great appAbout the app Mission Clock it's a fantastic app I like to use it and check the reports about the lunches ... One Suggestion could be - add to the app a search field for the satellite name ! to access the date of the lunch by the satellite name . I am looking at the moment for the lunch time for the Es'hail 2 and it's hard to find in Google ... It could be great to find it in Mission Clock ..Version: 1.1.4

Great little app with great supportGreat for syncing with televised launch missions so you don't miss a thing. Was missing for a short while due to scheduling problems, it's now up to date and easier to use. If you're a space exploration fan and you like watching launches, download this app..Version: 1.1.2

Awesome update!Mission Clock was always a great app, it is much faster now. Good job by the developer, keep it up!.Version: 1.0.8

Go at throttle up!I've been using this app for a few weeks prior to the launch of STS-132. I attended the STS-132 tweetup which allowed participants to tour KSC a day prior to launch. On our tour bus, I happened to sit behind the developer of this app who you could tell was very passionate about this project. I enjoyed meeting him and learning more about his wonderful app. Great UI and it even offers push notifications. This is a must-have for any space geek..Version: 0

PERFECTSpace fans definitely need this app. The developers always listen to users and are swift to fix issues with the app especially when you consider its free It's so good I'd pay a nominal charge to ensure it keeps going.Version: 1.1.2

Wonderful Addition to the Space Enthusiast's ArsenalIf you are at all interested in the space program, then this is an application you must buy. When this application is running, it displays detailed information about upcoming events in active space missions. It's a great way to keep tabs on active missions and to be aware of what launches are coming up. There are so many launches that simply don't get press coverage, and this app allows you to stay up to date on what's going on with with the space program..Version: 0

Awesome!Great Application. Slick UI makes it easy to find and track shuttle launches..Version: 0

Never miss a launch againI suspect that there will only be two possible reactions from anyone finding this app: "Why the heck would anyone want a launch countdown on anything, let alone an iPhone?" and "This I must buy, NOW!". I'm clearly in the later category and get a lot of pleasure out of following missions or the lifecycle of a new weather satellite. More often than not, despite being on lists and reading the "science news", I miss things. MissionClock fills that gap in my news feed by not only showing the real-time progress of a mission, but by providing basic information to go with it. I love that it displays my local time and UTC. It's hard to follow NASA TV when all the times chop and change between Eastern and Central Time. The list of current, future and past missions is very useful and the mission overview gives ample information to decide whether this is one you want to find out more about. As an often-disconnected Touch owner I really appreciate that MissionClock caches all its information. It's not a dead-duck when you're offline. The only addition I would like to see is a link to each mission page..Version: 0

Love this appThis is an absolutly amazing app. I followed along with the STS-129 launch. So much fun. One request though, have some kind of explanation for, or definitions of the events. Thanks again, highly recommend this to all..Version: 0

Great app! Lots of infoIt tells me everything that is happening and when new countdowns begin they automatically are added to my list to watch. Really cool stuff..Version: 0

Love this appNow even creamier with proper iPad support! NOTE TO LATENCY ZERO: I tried using your contact form on your website to report this, but it doesn't work. I realise that this basic iPad support is interim but if at all possible could you make 1 quick change? I keep my iPad in a cradle, but it has to go in upside down in order to plug the cable in. I realise it's extra work to add landscape support (which would be ideal) - but enabling the upside down portrait orientation would definitely suffice for now. Thanks!.Version: 1.0.9

This app put me in Mission ControlBeing able to see exactly what all our space missions are doing in real time is SO COOL!.Version: 0

Ryan LlewellynI have been interested in NASA my whole life this app keeps up with everything I hope they update soon I also think NASA will find a way to the app going.Version: 1.0.11

Working AgainIt appears to be actively maintained again. Such a great app..Version: 1.1.4

What a great app!I got it just in time for the launch of STS-128. It is worth every penny!.Version: 0

Mission Clock RocksIf you love NASA and all things rockets, you will really enjoy Mission Clock. It pops up and give you launch and countdown details, real time! Very, very cool!.Version: 0

Excellent - spot on!Used this app today for the STS-132 launch watching from the bank of the Indian River in Titusville. The countdown was within a second of perfect - it's a bit hard to tell the exact moment of liftoff that far away. I called out the countdown for the folks near me - they were impressed at the nearly perfect timing and the other pieces of information being supplied. This $5 really enhanced the launch experience for 30-40 people. Nice work by this developer. Thanks!.Version: 0

Sweet!!!Great Data & Interface. Easy to use. Thanks!.Version: 1.0.13

Great app, live updatesThis app is well maintained and updates come down often. I was sitting in a hotel room last night and to my surprise a notification that the shuttle was landing popped up on my screen so I watched the last 25 mins of the landing live. Many other good features but it's really too much to type.Version: 1.0.9

Must haveThis is for sure the best app that a space fan could ever have because it gives you launch updates current missions,past missions and has the T- clock along the L- with crew activities aborts and much more!.Version: 1.0.10

FantasticThis is the most useful Space app ever!!.Version: 0

Great app lacking an updateOverall a great app. I live in Central Florida and routinely use this app to track the launch schedule before going outside to watch the rockets streak across the sky. Noticed some launches slightly off or missing lately. Also desperately needs to be upgraded to support the iPhone 5 resolution..Version: 1.0.13

Data updating now, yay!(edit) App didn't update with STS-133 times originally, but working fine now! Looks good! :).Version: 1.0.7

Very impressed!Wow! Very cool! Didn't want to miss the docking of the soyuz expedition 30 and now I wont =).Version: v1.0.12

ReviewLooks great and very handy to have as will be in the cape area for STS-130 launch period..Version: 0

Great detail. It's been stable for me.General tip for all apps if you're seeing app crashes, update your iOS. I haven't seen crashes with this app, and I keep iOS up to date. I've been showing some NASA TV to my daughter, and she is fascinated with the missions and how they do work on the ISS. This app brings another level of detail, with the event listings and times of each event for each mission. The info is updated regularly. It's great that some recent past missions are listed too. The information seems pretty technical, obviously with some NASA jargon, but it's actually fun to see that. One great thing is the push notifications for major events. If there's a scrub or other big news it alerts you even if you aren't running the app at the time. Contrary to what one review stated, this app is definitely tracking all the major launches..Version: 1.0.13

Absolutely fantastic!!Worth every penny if you're a space enthusiast. Gives you a shuttle load of information that you cannot get elsewhere. You know exactly what is going on each minute. Including when the astronauts are sleeping..Version: 0

Simple and elegantA simple and elegant way to stay up to date with Space Shuttle activities. I love the nicely formatted event lists and easy to read timers. This app puts you right in the action with detailed event lists for each mission. I have used it to track STS-127 so far and I am looking forward to STS-128 soon!.Version: 0

Worth every penny!The app delivers on everything it promises. Notifications of aborts come within seconds of the abort. I would second the other reviewers that would like to hear the audio and for push notifications before major events, such as launches or things slamming into the moon (an hour, half hour?). Awesome app - would buy again even as is!.Version: 0

Timely and detailedWorth the price for the up-to-the-second updates for space missions with push alerts. The amount of detail is second to none. The app is a snappy performer and has an attractive interface..Version: 0

Awesome app for keeping up with what goes up!This app does EXACTLY what it says on the tin. If you want to know what humanity is chucking into orbit then this app is perfect, with accurate info and brilliant alerts that keep you in the loop even when you can’t get online to watch them. Plus it’s super easy to use, even if it is rocket science! Love it! :).Version: 1.0.13

Love itI love this app. It's so spot on! Watching the launch of the Ares I-X and all the Holdings are spot on! All information is update right in front of your eyes, while NASA are saying it on NASA tv. Brilliant..Version: 0

OwnerThis one slick app. If u like NASA stuff this is the app to have..Version: 0

Please update for iPhone 5!This is an awesome app, I just wish it supported the iPhone 5 screen, please update!.Version: 1.0.13

A must have for any space or tech enthusiastThis application provides up to date information for manned and unmanned rocket launches from across the globe. Where information is available each step in the launch sequence. For example during the shuttle program the countdown for auto sequence start (where the handoff is made from the ground conputers to the space shuttle to control the countdown) happens at 31 seconds prior to liftoff also has it own countdown. Going forward this information may not be as available with commercial companies as with NASA but I'm sure the developer will give his best attempt. It also includes many features that help keep information as up to date as possible like getting the exact time an date from servers on the Internet using NTP. It includes push alerts so you don't have to be in the app to see important data such as a lunch delays as soon as the information is published. It is obvious the developer puts a lot of time and effort into this application but not just for the initial release but updates regularly when any kind of bugs are found. The developer is also extremely helpful and responsive with any kind of issues. (No this is not a paid or sponsored review, just a happy customer).Version: v1.0.12

Awesome App!!!I was at the launch of STS-131 (Discovery) and this app had the count to the EXACT SECOND!!!.Version: 0

Flight controllers love this app!Very handy..Version: 0

One of a kind app for any space junkieI've enjoyed using this app for a couple of years now. I use it to keep up with launch activities worldwide, since I am a space nut and live watching rocket launches. The developer is super friendly and is actively involved with application development and maintaining the supporting systems. I would have missed a number if launches if I didn't have this app. Thanks!.Version: 1.0.13

Shuttle launchLove it period update.. as discovery is down on pad39 and has been given a launch scrub this is the app of the moment the ipad update is f.a.b..Version: 1.0.9


😕 MissionClock Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to MissionClock
CustomerHub Portal positive reviews, comments
CustomerHub Portal Positive ReviewsBell Tower Group, LLCLifestyle2022-04-22
Box & SmartTV remote positive reviews, comments
Box & SmartTV remote Positive ReviewsCyrille FougerouseUtilities2022-04-22
Boone County Sheriff (IN) positive reviews, comments
Boone County Sheriff (IN) Positive ReviewsCounty of BooneReference2022-04-22
Best Canned Food positive reviews, comments
Best Canned Food Positive ReviewsTEC LINK MYANMAR COMPANY LIMITEDBusiness2022-04-22