Spotify: Discover new music App Negative ReviewsSpotify Ltd.

Spotify: Discover New Music Negative Reviews

4.7
4.78326 star

Total 125 Negative Reviews

Spotify: Discover new music App Complaints & User Negative Comments

Spotify: Discover new music app received 125 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about spotify: discover new music?

Please wait! Spotify: Discover new music Facebook comments loading...



Trash!Complete trash, what a way to loosen up people’s money! We cant even hear a song of our own choice?! Are you people stupid? I just removed my premium membership because of less hours in job I cant afford spending 10 bucks unnecessarily!.Version: 8.5.96

App has user unfriendly and frustratingThis app has become completely user unfriendly and utterly frustrating to use. I can no longer find anything. The artists are impossible to find. They are not in alphabetical order even when you filter by artist. The listing makes no sense. It seems you have to actually type the names in which is impractical. I, and I'm sure lots of other people, do not remember the names of every artist I have. The song menu is also gone. This was handy to have. Now you have like every song individually to have them come up in your songs list. The alphabetical bars were removed. They have sort of been put back but only several letters. This app has become amateur. You’ve completely ruined it. I’m tired of paying for it..Version: 8.5.23

Spotify sucks!!!It’s a well known fact that your app drains the battery life at a very rapid pace!! No secret about that!! Total garbage!! Waste of money. & yet this is a well known fact Spotify does nothing to fix the problem!! But you’ll gladly take money from people for this garbage service!! You people should be embarrassed by your total lack of respect for the customers that are paying money & lining your pockets with cash!! Absolute trash!! & I’ll let this be known whenever the debate arises whether to pay for Apple Music or the by far inferior garbage that is Spotify!!.Version: 8.4.49

WowieimwritingareviewI used to love it so much before the update. When you close out the app and come back later, the playlist you were on, you aren't on it anymore, it takes you to your recently played. And that new 30 minutes of ad free music ad is really annoying. I dislike how it says- "Yes really..yadayadayada" that's bugging me. And that ad plays right after the very first song I listen to is over. EDIT: There are WAY too many ads dude. Like seriously. Even when you click on that "No, I want to keep the ads" ITS STILL PLAYS A HECKIN AD. And I feel like you've been deleting A LOT of songs that I enjoy. I'm starting to go to SoundCloud and Musi because you've been deleting my songs. EDIT 2: PLEASE turn down the volume on your ‘get 30 mins ad free’ ads. Like, I have my volume all the way up sometimes and the ad is louder than any of my songs and it hurts my ears. EDIT 3: The only time I can get 30 mins ad free is when I first open the app. I know it used to pop up with that dude saying get your 30 minutes ad free by watching a short ad. And it waits for about 10 seconds for you to click ‘watch video’ but now the woman says it, doesn’t wait, plays 3-4 ads in a row and doesn’t give 30mins. Fix this please!.Version: 8.4.53

It’s alright but needs a lot of workIt’s got all the songs and it’s a great app, b it some things are just not well thought through at all! For example, you cannot skip songs which is very annoying because I can’t get to the songs that I want to play. It’s also very annoying because there are so many ads, and they are sooo long!! I know that premium is cheap and all to get, but it’s just not worth it! Premium is so complicated to get and is a waste of time because half the time, I still get ads. I think it is so much more worth it to just buy songs on iTunes because then you can do whatever you want with them! I know it’s a good way to earn money, but it would be better to get money by actually making things that people will like. Overall, I think that the app is great, there is a lot of songs and it is very good idea, but there is just so much space for improvement and a lot of work needs to be done to make this app what people actually want..Version: 8.5.60

Stops playingRandomly stops playing, doesn’t just pause the song, it just shuts down. To resume playing it starts the song again from the start..Version: 8.6.20

ReallyEvery time I turn off my phone 2 minutes later it shuts off I tried everything and it still crashes.Version: 8.5.86

SucksThis app sucks you need premium for everything, you can't skip a song because you need premium, you can't choose a song from your playlist this crap sucks..Version: 8.5.86

Recent updatesHave loved this app for years, it’s amazing to have music and podcasts all in one! However I really dislike the changes from the last few updates, I can no longer find a way to remove the download on an individual song or filter liked songs by download which makes it quite confusing to try and see everything you have downloaded. Also when you click on an artist you no longer see which albums you have downloaded but rather just a long list of all the songs which makes it difficult to see what songs are on what album and I frequently end up with the same song saved multiple times and unable to remove the 2nd or 3rd save as it is from a radio station and just stays under the artist when I don’t want it to?? I will trial Apple Music to see if it is (hopefully) any better..Version: 8.5.34

New updateI’m really unimpressed with the new update. There’s barely any changes I like - enough to make me consider moving to another app. I personally dislike the new layout and aesthetic, the artists and albums aren’t in alphabetical order so I have a hard time finding something specific, I don’t see the point in having the “you added” feature; you have to click on the playlist, then click on this to get a separate page listing all the songs.. it’s just not as smooth as before. I can no longer hold down a song to open up options such as add to queue, the “saved songs” has changed to “favourite songs” which changes the whole concept so I feel that I have to rearrange this ‘playlist’, the ordering of my playlists has also changed, meaning in one playlist I have to scroll through over 1000 songs to get to the recently added ones, some of the location of buttons has changed which makes the app harder to navigate around at first, playlists can no longer be grouped together in a folder, you can’t see how many songs are in a playlist/how long the playlist is (in hours), the description of a playlist is no longer a feature.... and I’m sure there’s a few more things!! Very disappointed.Version: 8.4.52

IPhone XR Update is horribleLast week, the XR received an update that essentially broke the experience for me. All of my saved artists are no longer there, and my “Artists” tab only shows artists I’ve “followed,” and takes me to the artists’ page and not the albums or songs I have saved. The interface is completely different. I chatted on their website with support for over two hours, only to have the person tell me that the feature I have used every day for years never existed . This is a basic function since the inception of the MP3 player. I have been a premium subscriber for more than 5 years, and this has made me seriously consider other streaming services. I have over 10,000 songs that I’ve saved or “liked” over the years, and to only be able to sort by album or song is terrible. Not to mention, BEFORE the update, it was a pain to navigate the Artists page because there is no scroll bar or alphabet to the side to help you navigate - you would have to scroll past hundreds of artists to get to the one you wanted if you wanted to listen to a band that started with “T.” This doesn’t seem to be a problem on any other iPhones, but the latest update affected my desktop app on my work computer, as well. When this is fixed, I’d gladly adjust my review back to 5 stars..Version: 8.4.97

It glitches out30 seconds into playing my playlist in just glitches out? This has happened many times..Version: 8.6.2

Always crash !Very disappointed, the app crash every 5min.Version: 8.5.86

Why have you moved the repeat button???I frequently listen to a large playlist on shuffle and like to have the repeat option turned on so that once the playlist has been completely played it goes back to the beginning again. I find it ridiculous that the repeat button has been hidden in a side menu and replaced with the heart indicating that a track is in my library. All of the songs I’m listening to are in my library so this is literally pointless! I cannot understand why you would want to go backwards by removing functions on the main playback screen which make the app easy to use, now it doesn’t really function properly without having to go through extra menus and it isn’t really obvious or intuitive where these options are any more. Very disappointing that after using the app for years it has been changed like this, may be time for me to change to another streaming service..Version: 8.4.92

Liked tracks PLEASE READ THIS AND FIX THISI thought I liked the new update until I tried to listen to specific artists in my liked tracks (used to be saved tracks until the update). Now, every time I search an artist in my liked tracks and I try to shuffle, it goes to random artists when I specifically search one particular artists name. I don’t like that it’s treating the liked tracks like a playlist. I always like to listen to specific artists in my liked tracks including their features but now I can’t!! Please fix this. How else am I supposed to listen to specific artists in my liked tracks?? There is no way I’m creating a playlist from my liked tracks for each artist. I used to be able to go to my liked tracks, search in somebody’s name and it would filter to the list of only that person and their features and I could keep shuffling through and it was stay on that artist. Now when I do that and try to shuffle it doesn’t stick and it pulls in the whole library of liked tracks which I don’t want!!!!! I see that if you follow an artist it up pulls all of their songs you have liked into a playlist but It doesn’t include the songs they’re featured on!!!! Please fix this, this is enough to make me switch platforms..Version: 8.5.7

Apple music is betterThe app has so many ads and you can only shuffle your songs instead of being able to switch around songs without premium. And you only get 6 skips an hour. It’s like you’re begging for money..Version: 8.4.77

Glitches me outI love Spotify. I have Spotify premium and use it everyday, but for some reason it started glitching me out of the app. At first, I thought it was because my phone was old or something, but it won’t work on my iPad either, which I only got a few months ago. I’ve tried redownloading, logging back in and clearing my storage but nothing worked. The only way I can use it is on the computer, but I don’t really use my computer to listen to music. Once I go on the app, it works just fine, but after around 30 seconds, it just stops then sends me back to my home page. This started a few months ago, but since it only happened for a day or two then went back to normal, I didn’t think much of it. Now it won’t let me play any songs at all. Please fix this, I really like using Spotify :((.Version: 8.6.12

Ridiculous but okHello, so I love and hate this app.. So the love part is that I love to listen to music in the car, it’s amazing so I can download the playlists I like and I am VERY obsessed with music, I have over 15 hours of songs together in my regular daily basis playlist. I love to listen to music all the time, like when I’m doin chores, when I’m the car, just relaxing, and when I’m doing homework. And I love to listen to podcasts when I am on the go or before I go to bed. Ok so let’s get to the ridiculous part, whenever I would download a slowed version of a song except as a podcast it would stay in my “downloaded” section of podcasts and I would listen to them fine but a few days later it would be gone!! It wasn’t in my library anymore so I thought that I could search it back up but IT WASn’t there!! It said ERROR every time I would do the picture thing to search a song up☹️😤BUTTTTTT whenever I would go offline when I’m in the car and there is no wifi around THEY COME BACK TO MY DOWLOAD LIBRARY but here is the thing since they never finish downloading again so basically it’s like they are not there....this gets sooooooo annoying.. Please see if you can fix this.. Thank you for reading my review 🙂.Version: 8.5.79

New UpdateWith the new update, it only plays songs that I’ve already heard on a new playlist I’m listening to! There’s like 100 songs on the playlist, but I have to keep listening to the same 15 and it’s really bothering me. It’s just not really shuffling correctly. Also, I think it could really benefit from have a sleep timer, something that you can set the amount of time that you want it on, and then it turns off. To be honest, the more updates it gets, the worse it gets for free users. P.S. Suggested tracks are the worst, why won’t it just play what’s in the playlist??.Version: 8.4.53

No thanks not worth itI think the idea of the app was spot on. I think the execution was terrible. The app is up to date and on top of these songs but it is a pain to work with. An app should always be user friendly and easy to understand but this isn’t it. I don’t like too much music and don’t know that many singers so when it made me choose three that’s a big no, it messed up my recommendations and I’m stuck with sicko mode as a recommendation because I was joking around. The app doesn’t allow you to play just one song, you have to make a playlist and if it’s not big enough it plays “recommended” music which is extremely irritating. Skipping songs only 6 times per hour is ridiculous and only there to make you pay money. Also the fact that you can’t restart your playlist after you’re done and it starts playing other music is uncalled for. I tried everything from looking it up and restarting my phone. Nothing worked. Ik there are hard core fans who know all the ins and outs of this app but that’s not the point, anyone (within reason) should be able to use and app, if they can’t then there is no point to download this app. Lastly I forgot to mention but not being able to add whole albums is also irritating, adding song by song is meticulous..Version: 8.4.92

Update ruined the experienceLatest update doesn’t allow for sorting saved songs by artist. Also artists aren’t alphabetical anymore they are by “recommended” super annoying for anyone who listens to songs by artist..Version: 8.5.7

PleaseOne thing i loved about apple music is you could change the playlist covers. i know you can do this on computer but i have a chrome book and i can’t change the cover on it. please make it able to change the cover on mobile it would be super nice because i like things to look aesthetically pleasing. this might just be me but i like looking at that kind of stuff because it makes me happy. apart from that great music app. ALSO PLEASE MAKE THE SHUFFLING ACTUALLY RANDOM..Version: 8.5.53

Hate this appI hate how you guys throw in random songs into my playlists. I wouldn’t recommend this app to my worst enemy..Version: 8.4.97

It’s now bs and not worth it.If you don’t have premium it’s the worst music app there is. You use to be able to pick a song and actually listen to it. Now you have to shuffle the artist and hope you get the right song. You only get 6 skips an hour?? You guys are sell outs like everyone else. I thought the ads were meant to balance out the free subscriptions but now it’s just a joke and there is still ads.Version: 8.4.48

Can Be ImprovedI’m a free user, so I don’t know what it is like for the Premium users. I do, however, know that if I want to listen to an album, I don’t want to be interrupted by other songs. Periodically, sure, I can listen to a suggested song, but when the suggested songs stop letting me listen to the album itself? That annoys me. I also don’t appreciate having to shuffle everything, and not being able to repeat songs, or backspace. I might find a really good bop in that long list of suggested songs, but even if I add it to an album, I have to shuffle so It may take a couple of songs and ads, or the suggested songs will take over and I won’t get to listen. Overall, I think that, yes it’s good, but the experience for free users can be improved. I’m broke. I can’t afford a monthly or a yearly subscription..Version: 8.4.53

Please read this.This is getting extremely irritating. I have a family share premium, and whatever I do, (before this update it was fine, actually, the new UI screwed it up,) I can’t play the next song in my playlist. I try restarting my phone, PC, anything, and it keeps screwing up. I’ve tried everything. For real, fix your bugs and don’t put the old bugs into a new update, PLEASE. Not to mention, for non premium users, fix the ad problem. There’s definitely great ideas, but they are executed quite poorly. It’s clear that you want people to pay to do anything. And really, you shouldn’t even be plaguing them with ads if premium has just as many. 6 hours for each skip? There are 24 hours in a day. You’re telling me they only get FOUR SKIPS EVERY 24 HOURS? Seriously, that’s just downright disgusting and rude at that point. If you’re going to torment them like that, at least make it so it’s 2 additional skips per every 12 hours they wait, otherwise it’s just repetitive. Anyways, remember that UI says a lot too. And you should also add the shortcuts back. They were quite useful. And once again, fix the bugs before sending out a new update because it’s annoying. That’s all I have to say for now, and I apologize if it’s jumbled. Please at least TRY and take this into consideration..Version: 8.5.7

Deceiving ..They’re only thinking in terms of profit, you can’t listen music without having to pay money really sad.Version: 8.5.86

Constant crashingIPad Air 2 on ios14, latest update. This app constantly crashes and stops my music for no reason..Version: 8.5.86

Needs moreNeeds more features for premium members as a perk and apart from songs and no ads. I mean I'd love to be able to save a few custom equaliser settings as I listen to various music so I choose bass booster a lot then change the Eq channels on that I just wish I could save it as a custom eq. Maybe add options for different skins or layouts just make you feel like premium is fully worth it. I listen to a lot of hardcore and there's really only playlists on here no official songs wich is a bummer. The app overall is fantastic can't fault it! Needs add all songs to liked songs on playlists to not just albums. So when you search and find an album you can click top left and click add all to liked songs where as in playlists you have to do it one by one. I beta test for a lot of company's and apps . Apple,Microsoft, and many major apps. Have tried joining your beta but can't find one?? I'm also an app developer ..Version: 8.5.28

It’s not that goodThe problem is that you are listening to a playlist and then you get these songs that aren’t even on it playing, so then I use all my skips up and I do not LIKE IT. It gets really annoying and then I have to go through the pain of listening to the songs that aren’t even on the playlist playing and I can’t even play my songs that I want to like on iPad I’m just really asking if you can give INFININT skips as many songs as you want and have the put in queue thing and also make it so those songs at the BOTTOM like the recommended stuff GET RID OF THEM.Version: 8.4.88

New updateThe new update is terrible. No filters, can’t access library by song title, artist, or album. What were they thinking!.Version: 8.5.7

Used to be five starThree years ago I could play as little or as many songs as I wanted. I could skip more than six. I could go back. Now I can’t because guess what? I don’t pay. I never have. I have a playlist with about fifteen songs and it adds songs and I can’t get rid of them without new ones being added. When all the songs are finished it doesn’t repeat. It plays random songs and you can go back to the beginning because it’s still playing your playlist. You can’t repeat a song, or pick one out. You can’t skip more than six times and hour which is annoying if they add songs and you hate them. Three years ago you payed to download songs and get more. Now you pay to actually have a good music app. I’d still recommend it, it’s good if you’re not particularly bothered about the music it plays, or you want to play. I use it a lot but I wish it could go back to the old way..Version: 8.5.55

Don’t like the new updateEver since the new update came out there have been since changes that I really don’t like. I can’t view all my songs in an alphabetical list anymore. There are only playlists I’ve created in the songs tab as well as liked songs but that’s not my whole music library. I also cant scroll down alphabetically anymore and if I need to find a song I have to search it up or scroll all the way through hoping it shows up. It was fine before the update but now it’s these little things that have made this app a little less enjoyable.Version: 8.5.7

WhyMy music will just randomly stop playing at sometimes, it’s not the pause it just stops.Version: 8.5.84

UOPart of the process before the meeting was completed and I was not able I could have the same thing to be done before the end of January so I don’t know what the schedule works but if we can find out that will work out and if it will work for you I would be happy if you would be willing for that to help out the project I will have it on Monday morning to discuss with your family members and let me know what time works best for us and I’ll let you guys know what time you want to go to the meeting with the meeting and I can come by if you’re not interested in the future to come over for a couple days or if you’re available to do it tomorrow if you need anything else please let us out and we could go to work on Saturday morning or tomorrow morning or Saturday afternoon and Saturday evening or tomorrow night and I have a few questions for me please please call me when you get a chance thank you.Version: 8.6.16

Good music app but...This is a great place to listen to music wether it is k-pop or jazz this app has the songs you want to listen too but not all apps are perfect there are just 3 hiccups that bug me LOTS 1. This app has FNAF songs and I have made a playlist I have only FNAF in there and does knot say “we added...” in there and some how bendy songs or random songs play in the playlist and when I check back to see if I accidentally added it in but it is not there idk if this is a glitch but please do something about that. 2. 6 skips per hour! If your going to do per hour at least make it 12 or if you stick with 6 skips at least do 6 skips per 30 minutes it will make my life easier. 3. Idk how I am going to say this! Why. Do. You. Have. To. Pay. Just. To. Have. As. Many. Skips. Or. No. Adds. IT JUST ANNOYS ME THAT EVERY THING I DOWNLOAD YOU END UP PAYING FOR IT! It is basically saying this: you ask for a full hot dog and they give you half and then they say “ oh pay is £10 more to have the full thing” LIKE NO! Some of us can not pay for things like that! So please make the price free or get rid of it cuz every time I use all my skips this sign pops up and it is getting annoying so please do something about them Thank you And I am not being a Karen I am just saying UwU ~someone who loves music :D.Version: 8.5.76

Please fix thisThis app was amazing, loved it so so much. There are few problems though,1. it is very difficult to turn shuffle play on and off and it is difficult to know when it is on and when it isn’t. It would be great if there was a way to fix this. 2. The new update totally screwed the app up, it isn’t worth it anymore, I’m more motivated not get the premium but rather to just go to another app. The library layout is terrible, very difficult to find what you are looking for. Hate it with a passion, and you put a limit to how many songs you can skip without premium? Another issue: when looking through songs, you can’t just pick a song to play and start the playlist from there, it only plays part of the song. Maybe I’m doing some gin wrong there, but it’s terrible now. The ads I don’t really mind, annoying, but fine whatever, the layout in the library/playlist is terrible, the shuffle button is broke, and you can only skip so many songs. And I cannot play songs without shuffle. Please please fix the library layout, skipping thing, and how I can only play songs on shuffle. I don’t even want to bother with this app anymore. Before this update, I had no complaints what so ever. Other than the issues listed, amazing app!.Version: 8.5.33

Just fix it already!!!!!Too many adds, and why are the skips limited? Seriously? Why do I have to pay extra to not play something? Also, why can’t i skip back? Sometimes people make mistakes and accidentally press forward instead of pause or whatever and I actually do like that song. Also, why can’t I play songs that aren’t on my playlist or just pick one song to play, I just want to listen to toxic by Britney Spears, and I don’t want to have to wait through an hour of my chemical romance! Shuffle doesn’t really shuffle that well either, i was listening to my playlist and it played like, an entire musical in order! I pressed shuffle for a reason! I used to use the kindle version and even that was better, and do you guys know how terrible the kindle version was? Saying that was better than throw new iPhone updated version is saying a lot! JUST CHANGE IT BACK! Geez! I’ve read other reviews dating back to April saying about the same thing as I have, and you still haven’t changed anything! Just listen to the people already! As Dan and Phil said “ were here to give the people what they want” so why don’t you guys actually pay attention and actually do something to better our experience!.Version: 8.4.62

Great app, has one big problemThis a a really great music streaming app. I have a free account and use this app all the time. My one peeve is the "Similar songs" feature (or problem, depending on where you come from). I listen to a very set group of songs, because there is some music out there that I think is a little crude. Yes, I have the "no explicit songs" feature turned on, but I'm pretty strict with what I like. I don't like how when I listen to an album, the app will start to play songs from some totally different band. I look through what songs are in the album, and the one that's playing is not on the list. If I want to find new music I'll go look for it. I don't want to be doing my schoolwork, listening to songs that help me stay focused, and all of a sudden get distracted by wondering what the heck this song is. I have the "Don't play other songs when album is finished" set to 'on', but this is coming smack within the middle of the album. I haven't listened to all the songs yet. If you guys can fix this "playing suggested track" problem, this would be a hands down five-star app. But the suggested tracks are really that much if a problem, so for now its three stars..Version: 8.5.57

It’s a great app, but the update is making me angry!The idea of the app is great, but... I have 3 complaints. The first would be that it’s excruciatingly irritating when I just want to listen to a few specific songs on a little playlist, and then it automatically adds some songs I don’t want to listen to. I mean, seriously?! I had no freaking complaints at all about the app before this. I just want to be able to listen to exactly what I want, exactly when I want to. I understand that maybe some people don’t find this very annoying, but, I do. So, if you made it to where you could turn off the automatically adding songs in settings, then, that would be wonderful. My second complaint is that only having shuffle play vexes me. I just want to listen to whatever I want and not be bothered by anything else (besides ads, I will tolerate those and I know that you need them in order to make money). Anything else as in songs I don’t want to hear. My third and final complaint is that I miss being able to play 1 song over and over again. That’s all I’ve got. And, my rating might seem a little harsh for something so trivial, but, that’s just how annoyed I am about this. So, if you could just please fix all of this in your next update, that would be much appreciated!.Version: 8.5.1

What’s with the new way of categorizing saved music?When i save an individual song, i still want that song to be FINDABLE. if i wanted to put it into a playlist with thousands of songs, id do that. but with the previous versions of the app, you could find ANY saved album under the albums category. even if i just have one or two songs saved from an album, i want it to be there! because otherwise it’s just lost in a sea of thousands of individually saved songs. with the previous versions, you could filter out entire albums if you CHOSE to, but now that’s the default. i have no clue why yall keep making updates that antagonize your loyal users. it’s one thing to change up the design or add cool new features or fix existing issues, but it’s another to just remove an entire means of categorizing music??? and, for what reason? out of an assumption that people who save individual songs only want to listen to their music on shuffle, and never would want to actually be able to find their liked songs in a functional way? it’s stupid. please make it so that all liked music is represented under the albums category again, even if the entire album isn’t saved. it’s really annoying to see HUNDREDS of albums disappear from that category just because i only saved some songs from them..Version: 8.5.7

Love but one problem...I love this app and wouldn’t fault it at all BEFORE the iOS 11 update. Don’t know whether it’s a problem with the app itself or the new iOS update but... Ever since then it hasn’t been working properly, I have a Vauxhall viva and I play music via Bluetooth through my car. Before I used to be able to know the song playing and the artist as it would be displayed on my screen on my dash and I’d used to be able to change the song with my steering wheel but now all that is displayed is “Bluetooth music” and I can’t change the song without going on my phone, and lord knows I’m not allowed to even look at my phone while driving unless I wanna hefty fine and points on my licence. Hopefully this gets resolved ASAP as I miss listening to my own tunes and not the poxy radio’s choice :( Very disappointed, wish I could go back, RIP..Version: 8.4.20

Please make more intuitive sound scrubberLike the new layout, just please bring back easier access to the queue. Maybe swipe up for lyrics then up again for the queue. 2 taps for one of the most used features is silly. The way to adjust sound in the app is really awkward, you have to tap 'devices' then even when there isn't any other devices available, you're allowed to alter the volume, it may sound like a nitpick but it takes so long just to change it. Can't there just be a button to the side of the sound scrubber to see other devices, like how the Sonos app does it, This is more of a suggestion, but I'd really love the 'Your library' tab to show the playlists more accessibly as the UI for that tab is really unlike the rest of app as there isn't any thumbnails or anything to make navigation easier. I would suggest thumbnails of all playlists at the top of 'Your library' tab and the regular list of songs, albums etc below that, kind of like how Apple Music presents its home tab..Version: 8.4.91

Stopping and restartingI’ve had Spotify for about a year and now when I play my playlist after a while it just stops, starts over, then closes the app. Which is honestly just really annoying when I’m doing other stuff..Version: 8.5.86

(Not so) GreatSo I like this app it’s really great for listening to tunes but they changed playlists (you can’t choose which song you want to listen to only preview it) I don’t know if I’m being stupid and I pressed something or they did change it other than that this is an amazing app😀😀😀( edit: I’ve changed this to 3 stars for 4 reasons 1. You can’t choose which song you want on a playlist it chooses for you and bc you only get 6 skips per HOUR you sometimes can’t choose which song you want to listen to at all 2. This might of only happened to me but when I tried to listen to a song it didn’t let me so I had to put it in a PLAYLIST 3. They should be able to buy premium on the app 4. It adds random songs to your play list without your permission. My liking of this app has gone down😒😒😒😒) (edit: I JUST WANT TOO LISTEN TOO MY FAVOURITE SONG!!!😭😤😭😭😭😡😡😡) (it’s dumb that all of the features are premium features) (I think that you should only pay a 1 time payment for premium).Version: 8.5.48

Way to many adsEven if you say no thanks it still plays 3 ad which is 1:30 minutes long and when you do want 30 minutes of no ad you still watch three ads the one that is saying to watch the ad for 30 minutes of no ads and then the ad then after is another ad saying you get 30 minutes of no ads but really you watched three long ads but other than that good for music ..Version: 8.5.49

Bit of a strange updateI loved this app and never considered any other but the most recent update has been annoying. The radio stations are now very hard to use because instead of liking a song to improve the station, it adds it straight to your liked songs which I don’t like at all, just because I’ve enjoyed the song in the context of the radio doesn’t mean I want to add it to my songs. Also, why is liked songs now a playlist? I like that it is now easier to queue songs, and also to access the queue like it was before. The new interface is horrible, everything is too big and in your face and you have to scroll so much to find something you’re looking for, and the order of playlists and artists is all very confusing. However it looks nice when playing a song. There was absolutely nothing wrong with the old interface I don’t know why they felt the need to change it. Just the music bit that has gone a bit wrong the explore bit is still very aesthetically pleasing. Also wish you could add entire playlists to a new playlist rather than go through each song and add them individually.Version: 8.5.34

Now is unnecessarily complexThe number one thing I hate about this update is the fact that anytime I pick a song, shuffle turns off. It's literally a joke that I have to turn it on every time I pick a new song. What confuses me is the fact that repeat stays on when shuffle turns off. That needs to be fixed. Another thing is the fact that you can't hide the recommended songs that are at the bottom of each playlist. Which tends to always have the same songs on it. Which is quite annoying. Another thing is that when you search for something on a playlist, you cannot slide to the right to add to queue anymore. Which is a major time consumer now. A guy should be able to add to queue in a lot faster time than having to click song options, scroll down, and add to queue, because if there's multiple songs you'd like to add, it should take 10 seconds to add 10 songs. Not 10 seconds to add just one song. One more topic is that I have to go through multiple screens just to go to queue. Whom ever had that idea is considerably unintelligent. It used to be so simple and easy to use. Now it's like you're playing a intelligence and patience game with every user. With this new update, many things became very unnecessarily complex. My patience with this app is going quickly. I hope you fix these format issues..Version: 8.4.95

Spotify downhillThe free app used to be functional. Now a piece of crap. Can't play what I want to hear. Crappy songs added to playlists. I deleted it. All designed to force me to get the pay version. Nope. Not after this..Version: 8.4.98

Shuffle play only for people with the free plan... really?!?!!I really do like this app and it’s cool music but I have one problem with it. People that don’t have a premium membership (have a free plan) are only able to play songs by shuffle playing. You use to be able to choose whatever song you would want to listen to on your playlist and you could shuffle play too but now you are only able to shuffle play if you don’t have the premium membership, and also, when I tap on the list of all of my songs in my playlist and I find a song that I want to play, it only plays a preview of the song. I think the shuffle play is kinda dumb because whenever I shuffle play it and my last song on my playlist stops playing (because the song is over) it moves on to a new song that I haven’t added to my playlist and whenever I hit the button that says “Shuffle Play” it controls if the song is paused or playing. I tried exiting out and reopening the app but the song is still there and acts as if it’s in my playlist. I would give this app 5 stars if it weren’t for the shuffle play only thing. Please change it so that people that don’t have a premium membership can listen to whatever songs they’d like too. Thanks for listen and have a good day..Version: 8.5.42

SucksCan't even choose what song I wanna listen to and adds extra songs I don't like.Version: 8.5.28

Great, but new update I think ruined itI read the reviews of everyone saying it was changed, but I liked it, then it updated and I realised what they meant. I just downloaded this and I love it, however the new layout I personally find a bit dumb. I’ve noticed rather than listing songs when you click a playlist, it just says them in a row, and you can’t click one you want and it just says “shuffle play”. Also, not sure if it’s like this for others but on all my playlists with just certain songs, it’s added more that I specifically didn’t add. And I personally don’t want to pay for premium, so with only six skips per hour and the layout issue, I basically can’t choose what song I want to listen to at all. There are other problems but I don’t want to sound TOO picky. Honestly despite my complaints, I would definitely recommend this app as it’s a great way to listen to music without paying for every song on Apple Music. Would definitely recommend, but please fix the layout!.Version: 8.5.7

Playlist interruptedThe app continuously plays a handful of the songs in a playlist and then decides its going to start playing songs not in the playlist. Exiting and force closing the app doesn’t do anything, it’ll just keep playing the songs that aren’t in the playlist when you reopen the app. I would get it if it was at the end of the playlist and it’s showing me other similar songs, but this is happening after three songs have played in a playlist that is 15-20 songs long. Which means I close the app and don’t touch it for months on end. I would never ever pay for premium when this kind of issue is happening in the free version. This is supposed to be a taste of what you will get with the paid version and if that’s the case, it’s a no from me..Version: 8.5.7

AddPlease allow you to pick the song you want to listen to and skip.Version: 8.5.86

Good collection but room for improvementHaving built an extensive collection over the years, I’m finding space an issue. As such, I’m looking for an affordable streaming service which gives me access to my music, selecting good alternatives and something I can listen to on all devices, independent or combined and with share options for the whole family, something I can do with my own collection. It seems you need a premium for all the family to share which doesn’t seem fair when they have access to your own library. £10 a month is competitive but I still don’t consider this cheap when I can have my own music streamed via cloud drives at half the cost. Also, there needs to be an easier way to find a track and add it to your library, and additional folder without having to heart it. A star rating option and smart library option would be a very nice feature. Apple Music takes lead in this instance but Apple don’t like playing nice with others and is the only reason I won’t use there service which does have better features..Version: 8.4.79

Latest Mobile UI is very unfriendlyPrevious to the most recent update the user interface for the app was great, very easy to navigate with, the buttons were in comforatble positions, and the album art and player were completely out of the way when minimized, now we have a bulky bar on the left side with too much negative space that isn’t being used for anything, which wouldn’t be an issue if you could hide it, which you cant. Now because of this crappy design not only is thumb tapping uncomfortable because you have to reach to the center of the screen instead of just the edge, you straight up can’t thumb tap songs on tablet. I also really miss how easy it was to open the search tab and library when they were just at the bottom of the screen. The service itself is very good, never had issues with streaming quality, downloading songs is awesome, and some of the mixes it suggests are pretty decent given you have listened to enough music for them to determine what you like. UI on mobile should promote a comfortable ui to use from an easy resting position before visual looks, which are more of a desktop luxury..Version: 8.5.31

Love it but miss itThe new update is nice. But I really miss the old version. ESPECIALLY having the alphabet on the side. It helped me whenever I was at a red light and can find a song within 5 seconds. That being said, I have only ever been the ‘Driver Mode’ once. And that was by pure luck. When I looked for it again, I didn’t know how to get back to it. It would be beneficial to have that option more easily accessible. Another feature I miss is having the ‘Recently played’ this was at the bottom half of the ‘Your Library’ screen. Fourth. I’m confused by the Artist Screen. I like that I’m being suggested new artist and have my top ‘listened to’ on the upper half. However, I would like the option to maybe view all of my artist, in alphabetical order or narrow the list of my top listened to. Finally. I am Latina. However, when I recently went on the main ‘Latin’ playlist. I was surprised to find only 11 playlists within. At first I thought my app wasn’t fully loaded. After reopening it, I come to find that that was it. Before, there were countless genre playlists and artist playlists within the Latin mood. What happened to the rest???????.Version: 8.5.7

Getting worseAs much as it’s obviously a huge problem how much you get away with paying artists for their music, but to tackle this review from a users point of view you seem to be update by update making your service worse, you focus so much on the streaming aspect of your service you forget about your customers without much 4G who rely on dowloads, i’ve had some of my favourite albums uninstalled from my phone because you no longer have access to them, which means that as a user that £10 a month buys me nothing unless i wanna go through all my 4G in one day and spend my life streaming music in debt to my provider then i may as well go back to using CD’s, another thing i’m unhappy about is the fact you’ve replaced the download button with a heart for no apparent reason and moved my repeat button which i use constantly. Yours unimpressed GT.Version: 8.4.96

Too many issuesI’m satisfied with most of what is on the app but there is way too many issues for it to be actually enjoyable. Firstly I continuously have my music just turn off for no reason and when I go to play it again it starts the song from the very start and also turns off not even a minute later! Secondly the app takes way too long to load and even when it is loaded I have to wait for it to finish buffering whenever I click on my playlist. Thirdly it’s annoying how I can make my own playlist with whatever songs I want and yet the app plays random songs whilst I’m trying to listen to my playlist and it won’t even let me restart the playlist or it will keep playing the songs the app is playing. It’s not even only a couple songs either it’s dozens and I can’t skip past them or else I’ll run out of skips. I shouldn’t have to pay extra just to get rid of that ridiculous feature. And sometimes if the WiFi’s connection is lost it would kick me off of my playlist and refuse to let me listen to it even though I have 4G. Finally I’m fine with having to pay extra to remove ads but I’m getting 3 of the exact same ads after ever single song back to back! I’m extremely disappointed with this app..Version: 8.5.55

Love this, has all my faves but…Ok first of I absolutely love this app, it as all my favorites for free, but I have a few reasons why I gave it three stars. if you have the free plan I think u should be able to have unlimited skips premium or not. Also I think you should add lyrics to the songs and also a thumbs down or dislike button. And you also should be able to delete your recently played songs and albums from view. But overall it’s a great app and it’s nice how you guys at least let us have a 14 day free trial with how it would be like with premium but I think you guys should make it 30 or 20 days. Thanks again for making this app and P͟L͟E͟A͟S͟E͟ read my suggestions. UPDATE: ok so my 14 day free trial just ended :( and to be honest the app isn’t as good without the premium version, there’s ads like after every song and you can’t pick that one song you wanna hear except u got to wait and listen to all the ads and other songs until u get to that song, and you only have 6 skips, I really think you guys should AT LEAST let us pick that one song we wanna hear, by letting us pick which song to start with instead of a random shuffle..Version: 8.5.86

Flawed, but does the jobIt’s a great app other than two things: 1) If you’re in an area of weak signal or slow wi-fi, the app takes an age to open and go to your album of choice, even when you just want to play something you’ve downloaded and saved to your phone. We’re talking several minutes, even on the latest iPhone. The only way round the problem is to switch to aeroplane mode, go to what you want to hear, them switch off plane mode to switch Bluetooth on to hear the music. I’ve been doing this hack now for years and I don’t think they’ll ever sort it. Annoying. I’ve spoken to support but just get ignored, or mid-understood (they always think I’m trying to stream music). 2) There’s a massive ‘play shuffled’ button on an album’s screen, but no normal ‘play’ button for those of us who want to hear an album with the tracks in the right order. You need to tap on a track to play it, and the next track will follow. BUT! When you do this, the play with shuffle button flips to a big pause button, but if you tap it to unpause, it goes to shuffle mode and immediately changes the track. Terrible GUI design..Version: 8.5.46

YaTbh it sucks now like spotify stop adding random songs to my playlist i hate the song u add just leave my playlist alone thanks.Version: 8.5.93

Glitching out.The app has been turning off and pausing the music when I don’t have my phone on. Like I’ll be playing music then all of a sudden it stops playing and when I open my phone, the app will be off and I have start again..Version: 8.5.84

Ongoing network issueService is really good but the app isn’t perfect. I have a whole bunch of music saved offline but I find when I first open the app if I don’t have an active internet connection (or on rare occasion even if I do) screen will be blank and say no network connection. Surely I shouldn’t need a network connection to access music that’s saved on my device. To fix the issue I switch my wifi off and back on again and it seems to work fine with both saved or streamed music..Version: 8.5.5

Terrible nowLast week this worked great; search an artist and have their latest release at the top and an easy to find list of all their albums. Now, nothing useful. No newest release, no list of albums. Just the top songs and bunch of random things the artist appears on. How is any of that helpful? As someone who likes to find and save whole albums from artists I like you’ve now made this app completely useless..Version: 8.4.97

Good app but please add the following:I like this app because their music matching software is far more accurate than other music streaming apps. I also find it far easier to share with friends, an element that convinced me to use this app. However, I am constantly frustrated by the following two issues: there is no “clear queue” button so that you can delete ALL songs queued. The second is that, in creating a playlist, you can’t go create playlist and choose from your whole music library, rather you have to go through your music library and pick each song individually to go into the playlist. I find this time consuming and irritating. Like the app, would love it with these changes..Version: 8.5.48

Why I rate it one star.I rate this app one star, because mine is literally different to everyone else’s. All my friends and family who have this, theirs is totally different to mine. The reason it is different, is because if I have a playlist, I can’t choose what songs I want to listen to, but they can. But if I do want to choose a song, I have six chances to choose one, and on that sixth chance, I get an ad. So every six songs, an ad comes. But with my friends and families ones, they only have ads every half an hour. If I do try and choose my own song, it only gives me the preview of the song. Another reason is that when I want to add a song to my playlist, it comes up with the whole album, not just the single. So I then have to add the whole album to my playlist. I’m sorry to say but I’m not very impressed with this app as everyone else is. If anyone else’s app is like this, or you know how to fix it.. please let me know..Version: 8.4.53

No more hold for preview?!?!?Can't press and hold song to listen to a short preview of the song anymore?! Wish I can undo update :c And I want the "card" view that properly used up the horizontal space on an iPad by showing multiple columns..Version: 8.4.18

Songs crash and songs automatically changeRecently I have had an issue with songs crashing and shutting off, as well as songs being switched without me pressing anything. This has made using Spotify and listening to music impossible. If it’s not cleared up I’ll be canceling my subscription.Version: 8.5.86

New update is literal trashI have been a happy user for years. I’m particularly fond of accessing individual artists in my library (although I’ve always found it weird that albums don’t appear in chronological order). The latest update has messed with my chi insurmountably. Now when I select an artist I am greeted by the same page that I would get if I searched the artist with the search function. This page has and always will be an utter mess, especially when I’m trying to listen to my favourite songs not just the five most popular ones. On the other hand, in offline mode, it’s perfect. It has the option to view all the artists songs or displays each album (Still not in chronological order!) When I access artists in my library I want to be greeted by an option to view all saved songs and saved albums in chronological order. Not. The literal garbage that has been thrust upon me. Thanks.Version: 8.5.60

Almost AmazingThis app is very easy to use and, obviously, the content is fantastic. I would give it 5 stars if not for one significant problem: the app’s inability to effectively control shuffle mode and repeat mode I’m not sure if I’m the only one with this issue, but it’s been a problem for as long as I can remember. If I’m listening to an album and want to listen to it in order, I obviously want to turn off shuffle mode. But if I’ve just been listening to a playlist on shuffle, there’s about a 50/50 chance shuffle mode will actually stay off when I press the button to turn it off. Sometimes I’ll try closing the app and reopening to retry playing the album, but that also often doesn’t work. And the problem exists reciprocally too (if I’m listening to an album in order then want to switch to shuffling a playlist, I’ll hit “Shuffle Play” and the app will start the playlist at a random song but then play it in order, no matter how many times I try to turn shuffle mode on). My opinion of this app started at 5 stars, then the issue became very noticeable and my rating went down to 4 stars. Now, I experience this issue multiple times per week (sometimes multiple times per day), so I can’t give the app more than 3 stars. I still use it religiously and love my playlists and all the other features, but this is a significant part of the listening experience that the app should be doing much better..Version: 8.5.30

Can’t upgradeSo, at first this app was great. I could search for any song and it would play it. Now, after a few months it doesn’t do that. There isn’t any clear view of the songs on a playlist and if I search for a specific song it puts it in to a shuffle, with a load of songs I don’t want to listen to. If I make a playlist, it just adds a load of random songs to it so I end up deleting it. I thought ‘hey, no big deal. I’ll upgrade to premium’ I have it downloaded on my iPhone 12 and it said ‘sorry, but you can’t upgrade to premium on the app’ so I am seriously considering deleting it. What use is it if I can’t listen to songs that I like? If you had asked me a few months ago I would have given it 5 stars but because of all this, and the fact that I can only skip 6 songs an hour I am only giving it a 3 because of my great experience at the start..Version: 8.6.16

WE NEED A BLOCK FUNCTION Only app I use for musicThere is STILL no block function. PLEASE PLEASE ADD ONE. It’s so great to find music via friends but AWFUL when harmful people can follow you and stalk your listening. WE NEED BLOCK FUNCTION NOW. I will change my review once this is implemented. People who this doesn’t effect don’t hesitate to download this app it’s great :) Expensive if you want premium, but for how often I make use of being able to download music it’s worth it. I’ve got over 2000 songs downloaded that I can listen to anywhere. The general features of the app are really good as well, I appreciate the “liked songs” playlist and all the recommendations under each of the playlists I’ve made, there’s weekly releases and recommendations. I also really like the “top 100 songs of 201X” that’s really nice and a bunch of other features that make the app really useful. Wish the app would implement features that people request such as being able to merge two playlists, etc. Otherwise pretty good app..Version: 8.5.75

UhhI wish that it didn’t play random songs when I play a song on my playlist this app is kind of trash in my opinion because of this I might delete it.Version: 8.5.86

Truthfully the truth🤔I think it’s ok. I wouldn’t recommend it though. What the app tells you your getting is that you have the music you want on easy command with minimal adds. Sounds nice huh? Well if this is there idea of music on command and “minimal” adds, I think they need to update their description to the truth. What your getting is a play list made of things with the same genre as you like, things you add, and oh, a billion different songs that have nothing to do with what you like! And the whole “just press the skip button”, you only get 6 per hour. You want to listen to uninterrupted music, well look further because with a 30 second to 1 minute long add every 2 songs you’ll regret it! Now all this can be solved by purchasing the premium option. Or can it? On my friends phone she purchase the premium option and a day later we got an add about grocery outlet bargen market. Now there are some nice things about it. Such as being able to have your phone off and still be able to listen, I love that. And being able to manage your account easily. But that’s it. I got a ratio of 2 goods per 5 bads. Thanks for listening to the whole review. It’s still better than you tube music 🎵😊.Version: 8.5.1

What Are You Doing?Seriously, What are you doing with this app?? Ive had the app for as long as i have had any tablets or iphones and i never really had a problem with it until now... The Adds. The adds are the bane of my existance. I hate the adds. And its not the adds themselves, its what they are advertising. you have adds that advertise your own app. YOUR OWN APP!! You know just because you have high ratings doesnt mean you need a stick stuck up your butts at the same hight! The fact that i cant listen to my favorite songs without an add advertising premium or a new album ruins everything! And there is no nightcore songs!! Some of us like nightcore or specifix songs and it wouldnt hurt to add a bit more flavour to the music catagory. Plus its almost impossible to find something in the search menu! I just want an app that lets me listen to my music! Not advertisement or whoever supports your app!! Thats all the complaints i have for now, so bye!.Version: 8.5.1

Good but...I really think it’s unfair to make us pay to play a song that we want right there and then, and on the computer I am sure you can play a specific song so if someone we’re to buy premium the feature of picking a specific song would be a waste of money for the laptop = -1⭐️. And the other problem is that we 6 skips per hour, it really is annoying now my LAST problem is not being able to remove a song from your play list I accidentally (while scrolling) a song that I hate so much, and now I had to bother makin’ a whole new playlist cus there was many cuss words in the song. Overall the app is good and has many songs but can use a bit of adjustment! 🌈😋.Version: 8.5.40

LYRICS BUTTONBRING LYRICS BUTTON BACK GODDAMNIT THEN I’LL PUT FIVE STARS!! 🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️.Version: 8.5.60

GlitchyThough I do like this app a lot I have issues with it glitching on a regular basis. The “tap now to watch a short video for 30 mins of ad free music” link doesn’t always work. Or yesterday I watched the ad then proceeded to hear two more ads right after, heard two songs, then three more adds. I get that I have the free version and I’m fine with the adds once in awhile but if you’re going to say do this thing to not hear ads then play them anyway, that’s misleading and makes me not want to use this app. Also, on occasion songs with just stop playing in the middle. The screen says it’s playing, but it isn’t. Only way to fix that is to exit out of the app then reopen. Super inconvenient when listening in the shower.... **edit: this has happened many times now where I listen to the ad that’s supposed to give me 30 mins without ads then proceeds to play multiple ads back to back then a song then 4 more ads. ***edit: it’s also frustrating when the listen to this ad and get 30 mins of ad free comes up and you click the link and it doesn’t let you click it. What’s up with that? It says it’s not supported on this device or something?.Version: 8.5.40

Suggested songsThe app is great and all except when people like me can’t afford to get premium and we have to listen to ‘suggested songs’. For example I created a playlist with over 20 songs and when I go to shuffle play it plays a song that’s not even on my playlist! Then I run out of skips from trying to get to a song on my playlist. These songs can be consecutive ( like 13 in a row) then it will play ONE song from my playlist then go back to suggested songs. I have searched google for an answer but the suggestions don’t work. If this could change it would be a great help.Version: 8.4.45

Kpop artistsSpotify has removed a lot of songs from kpop artists that I love from their platform. Gfriend, mamamoo, dreamcatcher, IU, seventeen, Apink, etc. I’m seriously thinking about canceling my premium plan..Version: 8.6.6

Kpop got removedSo I was going on my day normally but Spotify decided to messed with my music playlist by removing more than 1071 or my songs ! I was listening to kpop and they got removed. All those groups are artists got removed : wei kim wooseok the boyz d1ce bibi minseo iu victon pink fantasy epik high cherry bullet oneus e'last cravity giriboy june kim sunggyu bae173 moonbyul dpr live wh3n woo!ah! hyolyn code kunst drippin jannabi jukjae lucy stayc cl gfriend jung jinwoo bol4 paul kim dkb maddox twlv moon punch d-crunch sf9 wjsn golden child weki meki weeekly loona (some songs) yongyong onewe h&d hwasa kard s.i.s vixx vinxen dreamcatcher orange caramel punchnello astro lovelyz huh gak jenyer kim sejeong rothy brave girls justhis gwanggil jo hedy han seungwoo enoi groovyroom linda.g kyung jehwan 1team rocket punch 1the9 n.flying cho wonsang yoon dujun soyou oohyo zico pullik jooyoung 415 ong seongwu swan susan baek ayeon bandage lim seulong aweek m1nu dia woodz (some songs) jungkey gidongdae 109 tiger jk ryu sujeong secret number apink moon jongup yelo fanatics iu pristin mcnd mamamoo hyuna dreamnote mcmong onlyoneof yanu boramiyu hynn pentagon gaho song i han kisum peakboy geunsu elris sumin jung ilhoon junny younha after school poetic narrator lee siyeon infinite b2st huta bewhy yoongun ans yerim sohn momoland lim heon il jiyeon biya lim jimin changmo iz dalshabet luri rainbow stella jang hinapia lee youngji taeyeon bss c-clown youngjae ovan kind orly jeong sewoon monsta x ji jinseok jessi villain phantom limesoda ione sam kim grizzly oh hayoung sik-k kim sohee sha sha ibi vromance berrygood (some songs) bestie ailee (some songs) yoon mirae lee gikwang yukika eden junggigo mr.mr mind u melodyday loco coogie (some songs) cheetah that wooseok and guanlin unit whose name i don't know p1harmony sool j cheetah roh jihoon crucial star tiny g triple h trei kim juna kim donghan flashe fiestar gugudan (some songs) highlight kang xiwon trcng troublemaker history se7en ns yoon-g myname map6 jhnovr jbj honeyst high 4 ft Island favorite big marvel aoa 4minute 24k purplekiss gun clc seventeen (almost all songs) (g)i-dle (some songs) all under nineteen songs sunmi (some songs) toppdogg (some songs) nuest (almost all songs) B.A.P. cnblue suran (old releases) hyuna lee seunggi a couple izone songs kim samuel some exo collabs, mostly osts boyfriend sonamoo (some songs) most collaborations members of day6 have been in, particularly youngk and wonpil btob block b kid milli son gain sechskies (most songs) up10tion since wooseok and u10t and mcnd had their stuff removed, i assume lee jinhyuk, teen top and 100% also had their music removed, someone please confirm in the qrts kwon jinah uniq's korean releases osts by sm artists have also been taken down also i've been notified that bol4's music is not there for other reasons and it should be available soon jung seunghwan lee jinah lucid fall chai the blank shop jung jaehyung romeo m.o.n.t I've been told by someone that vav's music is missing but it shows up for me so you should check by yourself zpzg chungwan some of chungha's osts fin k.l park hyoshin (some songs) park won jvcki wai I've been told that brave girls' music still shows up for some people so please check by yourself drug restaurant bling bling some songs by a.c.e apparently songs by artists sm, jyp, bighit and yg are safe if its their own releases but osts and collabs by them are missing. i've been notified of osts by members of nct and stray kids but it's probably the case for all of them a-jax the ark eddy kim eric nam (still shows up for me) hotshot jeong jinwoon k.will madtown brown eyed soul position yoon jong shin melomance ben yang da il yezi leo heize (some songs) limitless black6ix g.o.d (some songs) imfact voisper big naughty suzy rain j_ust jang beom june ha sungwoon hyeongseop x euiwoong (are they still alive) simon dominic (some albums) no:el park bogum early nine muses releases I've been told that sistar's music is missing as well but they still show up for me so please check yourself dpr cream han yohan all iland songs are missing as well, please notice that enhypen is not affected by the purge ssak3 april (im pretty sure i added them but i may have missed it) busters seo inguk son dambi jay park remember that if a group's music is missing then their members' solos are probably missing as well, it's the case for kei from lovelyz and sejeong from gugudan among several others kim yubin youra gray kim jaejoong xiah junsu i assume jyj's music is missing as well?? they were huge in my country back then i feel old kim dong ryul sung si kyung kwak jin eon monogram moonmoon sg wannabe standing egg ha dong qn john park jung joonil fly to the sky zitten onf dindin yunhway leebada katie kassy bumzu superbee kara o.when jung yup t-ara ss501 jjcc cross gene (korean releases) japanese releases seem to be safe, it's the case for at very least svt, nuest and ft island acourve zelo solar wheein.Version: 8.6.4

Cutting outI love the app but it keeps cutting out my music. And it’s not just me. We’ve been using YouTube because our Spotify isn’t working and it’s premium. I don’t understand why I’m paying for something that doesn’t work..Version: 8.5.86

Playlists Default to ShuffleYou update this app every week, yet you can’t fix the playlists defaulting to shuffle. If I’m driving I can't mess around with settings. I want my playlists to play in the order I want..Version: 8.5.70

Won’t let me pick my songsSpotify used to be awesome and I’d use it all the time but not it won’t let me pick specific songs on my playlist or when I search a song a click on it it will play a different one this is bull.Version: 8.5.93

GlitchyIt used to be a good app but now every time i pause my music and turn off my phone the music starts playing again. it takes forever for the app to load up. it says my music is playing on the lock screen when it’s not, or vice versa. just so glitchy in general. also hate how the songs in your library can’t be organized in any way you want, it’s hella cluttered bothers me. the playlists they make are fire and the colour scheme is nice but that’s really it. they also don’t have a lot of music.Version: 8.5.0

Feedback (updated)I already scrolled through enough reviews to where I know I'm not the only one, but yo.. what's up with this new update?? I used to like that when if on the "Your Library" tab you could click on a recently played artist or just an artist from the "Artists" tab and it would take you only to the songs you saved from them, but then if you clicked on them from the "Home" tab it would take you to their main profile page. Now it takes you to their main page even if you click on the artist from the library tab. It's extremely inconvenient, I would like to listen to only the songs I have saved from an artist not all of them. Before the update at least we had the choice. And as dramatic as this sound I have to agree with other people, it really IS enough to make me want to delete the app because of how inconvenient it has actually become to listen to my saved songs. Also the layout is just kinda weird. Well not weird but the one before was definitely better. It had your recently played artists or albums or whatever it is you listen to. And now it's not really like that anymore. Now you gotta go to them from the "Home" tab. I won't lie, it doesn't bother me as much as the first thing I mentioned (PLS CHANGE THAT BACK), but it's for sure something I wouldn't mind if y'all brought back..Version: 8.5.7

Unhappy premium memberI am a premium member and although I do not see ads, I keep getting POP UP suggestions to listen to other songs or albums. This is completely unacceptable as it is a form of advertising. Leave. Me. Alone. Let me choose my music. There is already Discover Weekly!!! PAYING users DO NOT need POP UPS!!! How incredibly annoying. I am specifically talking about the “NEW RELEASE - Brand new music for you! GO TO ALBUM” pop up..Version: 8.5.7

Too many bugsI’ve been a premium subscriber for the better part of a decade. The most recent mobile app updates are making me want to throw my phone off the roof. I can no longer connect to my ChromeCast devices - I have two and I can’t cast to either, or if I can it’s VERY rarely. And on the off chance I do manage to connect, the connection is dropped frequently and I’m forced to reconnect manually. I also can’t create new playlists on the app. I click “create new playlist” and nothing happens. Both of these features worked flawlessly before, it was only recently that there were issues. Editing to add that the app never seems to stay in “repeat all” mode. I listen to playlists while commuting so the car mode is activated and I can’t change the repeat mode - I literally never turn off repeat all - yet very frequently the repeat is turned off when I restart the app instead of remembering my previous setting. This never used to be a problem and is especially annoying because it happens while I’m in car mode and there’s no option to change the repeat setting. This app used to be much more functional but with each new update I discover a new bug..Version: 8.5.55

3 Simple Fixes to Get Back to 5 Stars1. You need to include an alphabetical quick scroll on the right-hand side of all of your lists, whether it’s your list of playlists, your Artist Library, or inside an actual playlist looking at songs. No one has the time to swipe for 30 seconds to the bottom of their library when they want to listen to The Who. A quick scroll has been a standard on every music app for years now. Get with the times! 2. The artist library page needs a royal update. Or retro-date, rather. I had an older version of the app until yesterday where all artists whose music you had saved into your library displayed on the same library in a neat, clean fashion, regardless of whether or not you Follow them. Now you can only neatly organize those artists whom you Follow, and the rest are left in this awkward, disorganized list of artists with a big “Follow” button next to it. We know what you’re doing guys. If we want to follow an artist, we will. For now, just let us organize our artist library in a straightforward fashion. 3. Another retro-date: put back the option to view your Songs Library. Sometimes you just wanna shuffle your songs. Yeah, the “Liked Songs” playlist is there, and that’s cool and all, but it’s not intuitive when you have “Playlists” and “Artists” listed up top. Put it back..Version: 8.5.7

Why!?!?!?I don’t understand why I can do unlimited skips on my Xbox for free on my playlist and I can also switch to whatever song I want but then I try to listen to some music on my phone I have to listen to the song it is playing the whole way through before I can listen to the next one. And then you try to make me pay ten dollars a month for it when I can just go on my school chrome book and I can change the songs. And I’m not going to bring that thing up every night to listen to music. Anyways, an add came up while I was switching to the next song and it says that if you watch this add, which it was around thirty-five seconds, you get the next half hour free of adds. So I watch it and when that was done another add came up just to tell me that there was thirty minutes of no adds, it was about fifteen seconds long, it talked for literally four seconds and then the add just sat there for another eleven seconds showing me a picture of a product that I don’t even have enough money for. Alright, if you listened this far, I just want to be able to Change and skip the songs on my playlist without having to pay ten dollars a month for premium, But this is just another comment from an upset user so I will probably just get completely ignored..Version: 8.4.79

Keeps CrashingThe app keeps crashing for no reason. Was working fine for the past years I’ve had it but it keeps crashing for no reason.Version: 8.5.86

Absolutely awful free versionWhen I first downloaded the app, it lured me into a false sense of security. It made me think that choosing a song to play, skipping songs and no adverts were a given. Then, one day, I went on to listen to something and it told me I only get six skips an hour, as well as the irritating recommended songs it plays without my permission and the adverts. Now, it doesn’t even let me skip songs, instead there’s just a pop-up about how I can get three months free premium. So now I don’t even get six skips an hour. I get ZERO! It is absolutely ridiculous! There is also no way to report this on the app, so I may as well just delete it. Why do they insist on making the free version so rubbish? Might as well just go back to buying music and downloading it. I’m appalled by this incessant message every time I want to skip a song and the fact that this function has now been removed. This needs fixing NOW..Version: 8.5.85

It’s not allowing me to play offline all for a sudden?Have been using this app for years now and has been awesome! Until I recently updated. My song will not allow me to play when I go out of internet, only music I recently played when I was online will play but for the rest of 100+ music on my music it just stays paused. I’m a premium member and have no payment issues Please find out what the issue is it’s been so frustrating! Never has this happen to me over 4 years of this app..Version: 8.5.1

App crashes all the timeThis app has been garbage since November. I can’t get through 2 songs without it stopping and closing. I’ve tried all the “fixes” without success. Getting close to deleting forever..Version: 8.5.86

Dislike the extra songsIt’s okay and all but I don’t like how it adds extra songs you might like...and I can’t skip or go back to songs I want....Version: 8.4.94

Suggestions for classical music especially:I listen to all sorts of music & this app is great for being able to find your way outside the usual “bubble”. But for people who listen to classical works there are a few issues that could probably be easily improved. First is to be able to see who has recorded a particular piece, then choose which soloist/conductor/orchestra/choir etc to download. At the moment there’s little choice, and it’s very difficult to see (at least on my iPhone 6s+ screen) who is featured. Second, when I am listening to something with a lot of movements I want to see quickly which one is playing- but the scrolling info is so slow that the screen goes back to sleep before the movement number goes across - or else it’s something like the Rachmaninov variations on a theme of Paganini, with 24 short sections and the movement is finished before its number reaches the screen. Can I set it to scroll faster? Or touch it to pause & enlarge to see all the info at once? Third thing is lack of important info like recording date & the other things mentioned above, ho was in he band for this recording etc Lastly atm, I haven’t figured out how to just play my playlist and then stop - it goes on to play random stuff and totally spoils the mood. Annoying. But overall a good app, worth the money..Version: 8.4.28

BuggyExtremely buggy. I always have to re-download songs/albums that I’ve been listening to recently and it’s extremely frustrating. With the latest update, I can’t even find all the albums I have downloaded, it just has my recent albums and I want to listen to an older one and there are none there. Same with my artists, I apparently have 3 artists but have 25gb of music downloaded to my phone. Other than that it’s good, keep up the great work but fixing this would be fantastic..Version: 8.4.78

I’m really annoyedCan the extra songs stop being added to my playlist I don’t like any of them 🙄 also what’s the go with 6 skips per hour and not being able to listen to a song without it being in a playlist on my iPad I have unlimited skips and can play the song as soon as I want and I didn’t even pay for premium, that’s how I want it on my phone, to be honest it’s overly annoying and I don’t really wanna keep using the app if that’s how it’s gonna be, I understand your trying to make money from the app but I think it’s more important to have satisfied customers then that means your getting more from the app and that makes it fair for all..Version: 8.4.95

Accessibility issuesOverall very good app. My only problem is,with this App is podcast section. I am able to find podcasts okay. But I am unable to see all episodes of a particular podcast. This is not an issue if you don’t use voice-over on the iPhone. However, I rely on it as I can’t see. The only episodes that seem to show are the most recent or the oldest episodes. Hopefully this issue can be fixed in the next update..Version: 8.5.81

Uh, put the old edit feature back pleaseAbsolutely awesome app, been using it for years and I am a music lover so I will use nothing else. However this latest update that changed the edit feature to put you back at the top of your playlist so you have to scroll down to the song you want to delete (for me that’s 250 deep) and then to tap the minus button and have the song instantly disappear- please don’t do that. My eyes can sometimes play tricks on me and I can select the wrong song to delete. With this new feature it’s all too easy to press the wrong song and WHOOP it’s gone and you have to remember what it was and go and find it again. While I’m writing a review, though, can y’all put an option to turn on or off the music video clips that MOVE THE PAUSE AND PLAY BUTTON because when I’m driving I know where that normal button is without looking but y’all move it for random songs. It’s very distracting too to have those video clips on while doing homework but I enjoy having the app open and my phone not locked so I can pick through music quickly without having to navigate through my phone every time..Version: 8.4.97

Just a reviewIt’s a really good app! But once your free trail period is up it goes down hill quite a lot, you can’t just listen to any song you want, you just have to hope it comes on during the random shuffle playlist, which brings me to my second point, you have to play playlists on shuffle instead of it just going in order, you could be listening for one hour and still not have heard all the songs. And let’s be honest, you can live with that, but the thing that I just can’t handle is them adding random songs onto the playlist! It’s the most annoying thing ever!! For some reason do they think that I want to listen to a bunch of random songs?!?! No, of course I don’t!!! I want to listen to the songs I specifically added!!!!! I know that this just sounds like a rant but I don’t want anyone else to download this app and regret it :).Version: 8.6.24

SpotifyAlbums go missing, songs are missing from albums. I’d rather stick to cds..Version: 8.4.97

Capability to reorder playlist lostThe capability to re order the playlist whilst the music is playing has been lost in the recent updates (the now playing page) Now if you move a song up the list, it will move but if you click out of the screen and back in it readjusts to its original position. I find if you are moving it in one drag it will move to the new position, but if you are moving something from way down the list and have to keep dragging, releasing to scroll the screen and drag again. It will only move to the first position it was dragged to - not the final. Hard to explain but the function used to work and in the last few months has stopped working.Version: 8.4.77

CommercialsToo many commercials!.Version: 8.4.97

Spotify non premiumThey say you get 30 minutes add-free music, but it’s not true. They hit you with them commercials in less than 30 minutes..Version: 8.5.86

Can’t even listen to one songI paid for Spotify premium but it keeps shutting down, I can’t even get through one song without it shutting down.Version: 8.5.84

NOT GREATPremium is amazing had no problems but once I stopped paying for it the app it was not great.. you couldn’t choose a song you just have to listen to every playlist on shuffle play. You can only skip six songs every hour. Your can’t replay/restart a song. There are ads after almost every song ( not just one add) so if you get this app you should get premium but if you don’t want to spend money on music or if you don’t want to go through all this nonsense you should choose a different app it’s frustrating and annoying 🤷‍♀️🤦‍♀️.Version: 8.5.29

What happened?Okay so, what were you guys thinking?! Why did you remove the ability to check out an album with previews like you can a playlist? WHAT IDIOT HAD THAT IDEA?![Pardon my French] Your app is already going down hill, and to “counteract” that, you remove album previews? Now I have to go through this long ordeal of finding the songs on someone’s public playlist to see if they’re actually worth adding to my playlist, WHY WOULD YOU DO THAT?! Don’t get me wrong, I think the app is good and easy to use but, honestly, you’re just screwing yourselves over here guys. Also, I think you tend to be less inclusive of some small bands and songs, there have been multiple instances where I’ve tried to find a song I like but I’ve come up empty handed[Yes I have the right name]. You focus too much on mainstream music, and don’t focus enough on less, in the spotlight bands and songs. Fix it and allow us to listen to album previews again, and add less popular songs and bands, be more inclusive of that kind of stuff and I might begin to favour your app again..Version: 8.5.72

Some of these reviews are cringe HOWEVERThis app is amazing, and definitely worth a mere 9.99 a month which is basically nothing, 2.25 a week like come on. For infinite music whenever you want, online or offline with zero ads or any forced shuffle or random songs being added to playlists or anything else mentioned in the negative reviews, that is TOTALLY worth it. And as far as i can tell, the negative reviews are from non-premium users. Yes the free version is kinda crap, but thats the point!!!! They want you to pay premium, duh! HOWEVER my app crashes often for some reason recently, i dont think its my phone cos every other app is working the same as ever, so I guess theres been a dodgy update or something? I dont know, it updates automatically. Hopefully it'll get fixed soon, its irritating when it all of a sudden crashes especially just before the bass drop ha. But its a great service well worth the very cheap price..Version: 8.5.78

Pls improve the queuingIt’s always been pretty annoying that there is no button to clear the whole queue in the mobile app (like there is on the computer version); nor is there a way to move more than one song at a time up or down the queue; nor is there a way to automatically make a song play next (like in Apple Music); and accessing the queue is a little more fiddly than it is in Apple Music. But the new (and admittedly quite cool if a bit gimmicky) feature of the immersive/ moving album art completely removes the ability to access the queue, which is really annoying and bang out of order tbh. Apart from that the app is good , can be a bit annoying when it remains convinced it’s not connected to the internet despite the rest of my phone being connected to the internet (normally when reaching the edge of the WiFi and presumably my phone is switching to 4g or whatever) , but can probably call that a draw since it may well be the WiFi’s fault..Version: 8.4.53

Before and afterBefore spotify was so great I love it now its complete trash I can't even listen to my playlist because it would put random sont in it.... change it its trash.Version: 8.4.18

New update is frustrating!Been a loyal premium user for yeaaaaars and never have felt the need to change streaming platforms. However, the new differentiation between saved songs, albums, and artists is incredibly frustrating. If I unsave an album, all the songs are still saved (it just won’t show up in the album section). If I save a new single that is released, I have save the song and the “album” separately to get them to come up on both lists. On top of that, the artist page only shows who you follow, and it’s not like I even keep track of who’s music is saved on my phone (I’m close to 3000 songs). I like to go to my most recent songs or most recent albums to set up playlists or my queue for a drive in the car, or maybe I want to shuffle all the songs I’ve saved by one artist because I’m in that mood. If I don’t want to play one album specifically, I can’t do that... and shuffling the artist page just isn’t the same. Unless there is some streamlining of this new system somehow to make this less obnoxious, I would MUCH rather go back to the old version. I don’t mind aesthetic/menu changes, but this makes using the app how I like much harder. Please help! I don’t want to have to switch to Apple!.Version: 8.5.7

New update is trashApp is usually good and the previous updates have been helpful and made the app easier to look at and navigate. latest update, however, means that you can no longer sort through songs, artists, and albums alphabetically and it takes a lot longer to find what you’re looking for as everything is out of order. you can also now not reach your Recently Played songs when you are not connected to the internet as the list has been moved to the home page. this has been a huge inconvenience. it is also now impossible to listen to all saved songs in shuffle, as due to the new “liking” system, all your saved songs must be “liked” as well as saved in order to listen to them all on shuffle in the same place, which means i must now go through and make sure every song is liked. the app is now more difficult to use and i wish i had not updated..Version: 8.5.15

Keeps bugging outFor the past month or so, my Spotify app crashes constantly. Super annoying. Every 30-40 seconds it is crashing and stopping my music. Can’t even get through a full song, it’s embarrassing. Very annoying when I’m driving (can’t go on my phone and go back onto Spotify) and annoying when I’m playing music on the speakers for my friends/family, because it just cuts out every few seconds and it’s super embarrassing and kills the vibe. The updates dont even fix this issue ugh. Also when I’m in the middle of working out, I can’t even get through a set because the music stops and its such a buzzkill. This is killing my gains bro. I’m going to apple music, and y’all should too. What’s the point of PAYING for an app that wont even work?.Version: 8.5.96

InconvenientGreat music player and I would definitely recommend it, if they didn’t make so difficult to play a single song. If you want to play just one song, chances are, it will play a totally different song that you didn’t want to hear. It has a feature called “extra songs” that add recommended songs to you, which wouldn’t be a problem if they didn’t play those songs BEFORE the song you wanted to listen to in the first place. They also add extra songs to your playlists. There is no work around this issue. You can stop all the extra songs one at a time from playing, but it takes forever and if it’s a song from one of your other playlists it’ll delete the song from that playlist as well. You can skip the song, but you only have six skips a day unless you get the premium version, which wouldn’t be a problem except for the fact that you can’t get the premium on the app. Which eliminates the entire point of this app...convenience. This problem would be SO easy to fix, but they deliberately try to make the app inconvenient so you’ll buy the premium version that you can’t get on the app! If you’re looking for a good music player, use ITUNES..Version: 8.5.0

Bug needs to be fixed asap!I've always kept up with payments to enjoy premium for 4 years now ad free and i love it but recently within the last 2 weeks id play a playlist so i wouldnt have to constantly pick a new song and the music only plays 1 minute of said song, pauses and restarts the song, so i thought it was the playlist so i'd select a song from recently played or liked songs or search a song i haven't listened to and the same thing happens not only that the song menu re-shuffles itself from the beginning to the middle of the list, truly starting to become irritating..Version: 8.5.84

If I could give zero stars I would.The fact that this is a popular music streaming app that seems to find a way to make money makes me cry. I have organised my songs very specifically, all of the songs are made to flow into the next. This was made on a tablet, this is why I practically had a mental breakdown when I could not listen to a song that I wanted. I eventually listen to a song that I want to listen to, but they do not play in order! I was skipping to get back to the correct song and then I wasted all of my skips! These were not issues on my tablet so why on my phone! I was crying into my blanket from stress. Added onto this, I get random songs that I have never added to my playlist which I cannot skip. I try to remove it from the playlist, even reporting due to my distressed mood at the time and yet I could not listen to my normal songs. This is most likely the worst music streaming app I have ever been on. You are better off getting a different app and using data than wasting time and/or money on this one..Version: 8.5.79

Music keeps turning off randomlyMy music always turns off randomly when i turn off my phone..Version: 8.5.84

Remove song from playlist by sweepingHi guys, last updates are starting to make more sense, looks like you are listening to us :) now the first two options that are available by clicking in the song '...' are to like the song and to remove it from playlist. Finally the remove option there!!! Can you go a small step further and do these two options the ones that work by sweeping? Now by sweeping you can like (right) or add the song to the queue (left) Could you please make the left swipe 'remove song from playlist'?! It would make much more sense! That would make the playlist management much more dynamic! The queue is not very transparent, maybe people use it but when you are in a party for example I prefer much more use playlists. Not to count with the usage of playlists as 'Inbox' of new music that I clear up afterwards :).Version: 8.5.7

Recent UpdateLove the app and the music. Unfortunately would rather the previous version of editing a playlist where you could edit on the current screen of songs as well as the “are you sure” option rather than the new update that takes you to the top of the playlist (try mistakenly adding the wrong song to a 1000 song playlist, not cool). Also noticed the ‘same song in playlist’ pop up has been removed. Try checking out cool playlists and adding them to your own only to notice you’ve already got all the songs and now have to find and delete the double-ups. Love that you guys are trying out new things for the app but sadly it’s a thumbs down for the latest not-so-handy changes..Version: 8.4.99

My music suddenly stops playing and adsI’ve been having this issue for awhile and it’s getting on my nerves. Sometimes when I’m listening to my music, it just suddenly stops playing and when I go back to play it again, it plays from the beginning. It’ll suddenly stop playing half way through the song and when I go back to press play again, the music starts from the beginning. It’s been doing that for about a few months now and at first I thought it was maybe my headphones, but just today I wasn’t using them and the music stopped again. I’m getting really tired of this happening. Also, when it does stop and goes to the beginning, I just skip to the next song on my playlist, but then again, it does the same thing to the next song. I want this to stop! It’s super annoying and I just want to listen to my music without any problems. Also, when ads pop up, it gives you the option to skip them and go straight to your music. I always skip them because, to be honest, your ads are super annoying. I just close out of the app and go back in it again to play music. However, sometimes when I do skip the ads, it still plays an ad. Like, it SUPER ANNOYING and I’m getting sick of it. It gives you the option and you decide to play it anyway. Not cool. Please get back to me ASAP!.Version: 8.5.86

BugsYou guys could do better. I pay for this app expecting that my music will be saved. My downloaded music won’t play it when set to offline. Imagine making a playlist then when out of wifi you can play that playlist because some of the music wasn’t downloaded. Why isn’t there a place where all my music is stored? Why doesn’t all the songs from the album save into liked songs when I like the album? It’s a lot of hassle to save music on this app and when I’m paying $15 a month for you guys to underpay artists I expect a bit better service.Version: 8.5.25

Most recent update ruined the entire appNow I can’t listen to all songs I have saved by an artist... or shuffle all the songs I’ve saved... this is a terrible update that has so far ruined Spotify for me. Considering switching to apple music.Version: 8.4.97

Save songs for premiumI have a premium account and the new update changed the “saved songs” into “liked songs”. I don’t listen to a certain playlist I listen to my saved songs but now since the update songs that Iv had “saved” or “liked” before show that they have not been like either when you swipe left or actually go on the song and click the green heart. But it still shows up in my “liked music”. This makes me incredibly confused because I’m unsure if I actually have the song saved or not. Also there is no bar on the side of the screen that shows the letters in which you can find the song alphabetically which there was earlier when “liked songs” was “saved songs” this makes it difficult to find certain songs, because I can’t just go down to the letter anymore. Also with the shuffle on my “liked songs”, if my filter is on to sort by title and I click “shuffle play” usually the same four songs play. I really thing the shuffling algorithm needs to be fixed because I’m not enjoying the other songs I want to listen on my “liked songs”. Moral of this is that this new update didn’t fix anything about the app but made it harder to use now that “liked songs” is treated as a regular play list and not songs that I have saved..Version: 8.5.7


Why should I report an issue with Spotify: Discover new music?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Spotify: Discover new music to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Spotify: Discover new music customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Spotify: Discover new music.

Is Spotify: Discover new music not working?

Spotify: Discover new music works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Spotify: Discover new music.

Applications with negative comments similar to Spotify: Discover new music
Spotify for Artists negative reviews, comments
Spotify for Artists Negative Reviews

Spotify for Artists gives you tools to develop your fanbase and reach your goals on Spotify. Built for artists and their...

Spotify Kids negative reviews, comments
Spotify Kids Negative Reviews

Introduce your child to a playground of sound with Spotify Kids. Packed with singalongs, soundtracks and playlists made ...

Spotify Stations: Stream radio negative reviews, comments
Spotify Stations: Stream radio Negative Reviews

Create stations based on the music you love, all for free with Spotify Stations. Select an artist, genre or even decade...

Soundtrap Capture negative reviews, comments
Soundtrap Capture Negative Reviews

Capture ideas and collaborate together in real time! Designed alongside musicians and artists Soundtrap Capture, by Spot...

Soundtrap Studio negative reviews, comments
Soundtrap Studio Negative Reviews

Soundtrap is an online, collaborative music and podcast recording studio. Make music with hundreds of software instrumen...

Anchor negative reviews, comments
Anchor Negative Reviews

Anchor is the easiest way to make a podcast, brought to you by Spotify. Now you can create your podcast, host it onlin...