Spotify: Discover new music App Positive ReviewsSpotify Ltd.

Spotify: Discover New Music Positive Reviews

4.7
4.78326 star

Total 124 Positive Reviews

Spotify: Discover new music App User Positive Comments

Spotify: Discover new music app received 124 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about spotify: discover new music?

Please wait! Spotify: Discover new music Facebook comments loading...



Excellent appLove this app! My favourite features are playlists and radio. I have a feature request: Would love it if you could release a feature that allows customers to group multiple playlists into folders! Will help me keep mine more organised as I have so many playlists! I want a playlist for every mood at the touch of a finger but right now scrolling and sorting through my ever increasing list isn’t overly efficient..Version: 8.4.79

Amazing! Definitely recommendFor starters its AMAZING, I absolutely love it because you can listen to great music & + I used to have to listen to music on safari while going for a run or exercises (I’m not fat I just want to be heathy and fit, don’t judge) anyway you can make playlists for you and your family any time any where! And it works so well!!! I hope this helped bye have a lovely day no matter if it’s Raining, Snowing or sunny or mixed with one of those ❤️but one problem is that if I want to listen to my play list it doesn’t let me or when I search up I’ll press on a song it plays another song... pls fix thx bye ! 👌😴😃😅😂😄😆😆😊☺️🤣😅😀😃😁😆😆😊☺️🤣😂😅😄😋😄😴😑.Version: 8.5.86

Change the search engine backI love this app so much, it has so much music and it just keeps adding more. But, I feel like this needs to be said. The search engine needs to be changed back, the way they have set it up currently is very difficult, not to mention frustrating, to use and manoeuvre around. I much preferred the old search engine and the way it was laid out. I’m not sure if anyone else agrees with me. But this is just my opinion that the old search engine was far better and much easier to use than this current one installed..Version: 8.4.91

Newer coachingI’ve coached rec ball for the last three years and I see what I’ve done wrong and right by listening to this podcast. Starting off, I was told by a really respected coach in my area that I only had one great player. He told me work her to death and forget about the rest. I really thought about that moment long and hard. The more I thought about it the more it irritated me. Yes I took a team that no one drafted because it was daughters first year and she didn’t make it on the “real” other teams. It was a rough year with one win but the girls all pulled it together as a team. Now looking back, I never put them down for a mistake but only pushed them harder. When they were down I would do whatever I could to lift them up. The next year I had my most regrets. I picked my own team and we dominated, but like you said I was in it to win it. A couple girls didn’t come back after that year because I left them in the outfield and never gave them a chance. I will definitely keep on listening, thanks for the great words..Version: 8.5.78

My queue doesn’t work properly..Not gonna lie this is a solid app and is one I use pretty much daily and premium is cheap and well worth it, however recently I’ve noticed that my music queue doesn’t work as well as it used, by that I mean I can queue songs but sometimes I like to change the order the songs have gone in so I go and move all the songs around but when the next song comes on, it never plays in the order I put it in. So if that could be fixed asap that would be great ^_^ I also agree with other users in terms of making the playlists easier to manipulate on phones like through the use of being able to select multiple songs at once to add and whatnot :)).Version: 8.4.71

Amazing amount of free music; could use some work on "made for you" playlistsIt's very easy to use, and has literally every song I've tried to find (including some extremely obscure ones). I only have two complaints. One is that in the playlists that the app creates for you, it tends to only play songs that you have already listened to multiple times (in shuffle lol) or popular, similar ones. If I follow an artist, there should be an option to mix their more obscure music with the popular stuff. If a playlist is "made for me," it should be able to play whatever it is I like, whether it's a superstar's most popular hit songs, or the most obscure songs released by a guy with 500 listeners. It's not a radio station; it only has to cater to the tastes of one specific person. Secondly, there should be a way to add, if not entire artists, then at least full albums to playlists that you're creating from the app. I follow over fifty artists, and if I like all of their music, I don't want to add all 3000+ of their songs individually. It wouldn't be a hard feature to add, and would make me actually likely to create a playlist or two. Thank you for reading my review!.Version: 8.5.48

Love itHad Spotify since it came out I love it.Version: 8.4.18

Good, but could be greatI’m a premium user with an iPad and iPhone XR. I’m generally happy, especially with the connectivity to home Sonos system and the extra-expansive library, but I’ve run into some issues that could be better. In particular, something happens on the iPhone where the app says I’m offline, put doesn’t provide the gear icon to get to settings to try to resolve. Only cure has been to delete + reinstall app. Going online to find out more shows that this sort of issue has popped up intermittently for years. Finally, I want to be able to sort to show and play all downloaded songs (only downloads and all in one place). Why can’t we do this??? It’s a problem that, again, has been raised for a long time..Version: 8.5.0

Very goodI will give it a 5 stars, if it has the option to see the lyrics of the songs..Version: 8.5.59

AMAZING APP however...This app is so good! Majorly because I have premium but it’s so worth it and great deals like the family premium. I have never had a problem with this app however recently as soon as I enter the app it immediately exists and takes me back to my home screen. This has only just started to happen today and no matter how many times I have deleted the app one second that I am in it exits and goes to the phone home screen. I have no idea what to do so I really need some help with that as I am not able to use this app at all right now. How we I love this app and I use it daily, a variety of songs. Please help me with this issue. But it’s the best app if this works..Version: 8.5.66

It rocks!Have used a great deal of music apps, including crapple (apple) cause they offer free with Telstra plan. Yours is streams ahead, once you work out how to use the searches and filters and how to drill down on artists and tracks. I love to find out the superfluous info on what’s behind the music. With Som many song sampled and artists mashing up together it is a challenge to actually remember who is making what. Sign of the times I guess, but I think you guys have nailed it. Would like a bigger data volume of downloadable tracks though! Cheers for getting me through my day with a pep in my step!👆🏼.Version: 8.4.65

Few suggestionsGreat music app obviously. But have 2 suggestions that would make using it much easier. 1. It would be great if we could personally customise the order of our playlists (rather than selecting set orders). And 2. It would so sooooo helpful if we could add a song to multiple playlists at the same time by selecting them. I often want to put a song in multiple playlists and it takes so long to do so. Please consider..Version: 8.5.46

Just one suggestionI love this app and don’t use anything else for my music, but one feature that I really liked from other music streaming apps is that every song that you have added to a playlist (or from a playlist you have downloaded) goes into your song folder. I love having it this way so I can shuffle all the music currently on my phone instead of only the albums/songs that are not part of a playlist. Other than that, it’s a fantastic and very easy to use app 🤠.Version: 8.5.7

GreatA pretty good app. Only thing that I think would make it better would be being able to classify songs in your playlist (to fit different moods) and if you click a button or turn on a temporary filter or something, it keeps playing that type of song. Building on that, once the amount of songs in the particular classification in the playlist finishes, other similarly classified songs could play after. I’m aware you could make separate playlists but this would still be pretty cool. Overall great app..Version: 8.5.59

PlaylistsOverall it’s a great app, however I wish it was easier to make a new playlist. For example, making a playlist and being able to select all the songs you want in the playlist. Instead of individually going through all your music and pressing the three dots, add to playlist and then choosing the playlist. It would be easier if the bulk of the playlist could be added quickly, and then the long way to add a song here and there after the playlist had been made. Love the app!!.Version: 8.4.75

Super unstable on iPadThe search page barely works and I have to clear the app from memory and reopen the app for it to work. Even then, it doesn’t always work. Also it doesn’t recognise when I’m listening on other devices. And if it does recognise them, it takes at least 5 mins of the app being open. Hopeless. Also doesn’t recognise local files in my playlists when the file was added to the playlist from another device. Not very happy with the apps performance at all but other than that it’s fine..Version: 8.5.42

AmazingThis app is so good. You can listen to whatever you want whenever. If you connect headphones, it automatically appears in your recent app bar in the bottom of the screen. This is very useful because I get lost in my app folders. I listen to lots of music, and I’ve only ever not been able to find two songs, but one was a meme and the other was a remix. I highly recommend this app if you want to listen to music. If an app cancels it out, you can just swipe down at the top right and press the play button and it comes right back. I enjoy this app, and I use it a lot. Haven’t deleted once since I got it many years ago..Version: 8.5.73

Queued songs don’t work well anymoreI can’t queue songs anymore. I have to individual click them in the order I want them to play after each individual song ends. It doesn’t matter if I click the triple dot and click add to queue, or if I slide the song to the right to add, it doesn’t work consistently. Sometimes it works, but it has been really bad lately. Also, when the queued songs would work and be added to the list of queued songs, I would move them around in a different order because I would want them to play in a different order than when I queued them. While moving a song that was towards the bottom to the top, it would move, but then not stay where I wanted placed it. The app would then crash or need to be quit in order to be functional. Update: As I was writing this I just tried queuing some songs and it worked. I only queued one song at a time. The song doesn’t appear in the queued list though, so it makes me think it doesn’t work when I queue. Please make sure this works. I really love this app! Thanks for all of your hard work!.Version: 8.5.44

Amazing!!!To all the people complaining about the free version... Get over it!!! For a free version, it’s amazing. I mean, you can still make your own playlist, listen offline and search your own artists so what’s the problem?? Ads don’t come on that often either... which is a miracle if you think about it, I mean I have been through so many music apps and most of them show me ads every two minutes. I mean, if you don’t like having your playlist on shuffle, or listening to the occasional ads, then for God’s sake, just get the premium version!! When I first saw this, I wanted to see whether it was worth paying for... IT IS!! This app is amazing and tbh, I honestly didn’t mind shuffle before. It was kind of a nice surprise to see which song came on next. Way better than Apple Music or deezer. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ wish I could rate it more....Version: 8.4.48

THANK YOU 🙏This is awesome I love it this app can play my favorite songs even when I was a kid I have a lot of playlists it’s awesome my friends listen two it and the adds help me not try to dance 🤣🤣🤣🤣 or sing 😅😅😅❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ I really hope everyone likes this app I love it SOOOOOOOOO MUCH it’s my dream and I love how you can still listen two it on apps 😊😊😊😊 I do singing battles with my characters in gacha life and I hope you downloaded gacha life oh and I see so much gacha life glitches there so cool so yeah go check that out and I love that it plays all my playlist when one ends it plays the next one instead of keep playing one 🙏🙏🙏🙏❤️❤️❤️❤️😊😊😊😊😊 so everyone should get safe from the virus and get premium so the creator can make money and stay safe from the virus 🦠 and if one of their family members get sick then they can pay the hospital so they are safe but thx and please pray for my mom cause she’s the one who got me this game cause I’m only a kid but I enjoy this so thanks and my mom is the hero cause I would not be saying this if my mom would not have got me this ❤️❤️❤️❤️ but THANKS FOR MAKING THIS SO AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!.Version: 8.5.67

I can’t pick my songs!I absolutely love this app as there is such a variety of songs but the thing about all my playlists is annoying me so much. What is happening is that when I press on one of my playlists I am not able to pick my songs. Instead of being able to see all of them and be able to scroll down I have to just play the playlist in shuffle which is very frustrating. To add to this if I don’t want to listen to a bunch of songs I can’t do more than six skips per hour, and I know that you can do more with the priemeier but I am not able to get it because you have to pay. I would really appreciate if you have the same problem to reply to my review so that I know if it is just me. Thank you. P.S. sorry I f I spelt anything wrong I am very bad at spelling. Other than these few problems, I love this app!!.Version: 8.5.72

Great app 😄but needs workI love the app and everything about it but there are some things that need work. I would like the option to select a song or music and move it to the place you want it in saved songs and playlists, just like what you do with the photos in the photo albums, because I like to listen to my music in a certain order and every now and then I add a new song and I want to put it in a certain place or I accidentally remove a song I saved and I have to save it again and remove all the songs above it and re save them to the right order and it’s just too long and hard because some songs get deleted and some aren’t the same as the ones i have, even if they have the same name and artists, so I have to save the new one and remove the old one. What’s also annoying is that they say there is now 30 minutes ad free, but most of the time it only plays 2-4 songs and then ads come up. So I want it to be a bit more accurate in the next update. I would also like it if you could add the soundtracks to the documentaries Walking With Dinosaurs and Dinosaur Revolution, Disney’s Dinosaur movie, Dot and the Kangaroo (with sequels that follow it) and some classic Australian songs because I would like to listen to them on this app. PLEASE FOLLOW THESE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE NEXT UPDATE..Version: 8.4.79

Fantastic!Now then, the only let down is the whole “no ads after 30 seconds”. Like hey, great! But when I pick No Thanks, that is NOT an invitation to play the ad anyway. Also it used to be one ad then back to music, NOW THERES 3 LOTS OF 30 SECOND ADS THAT YOU CAN’T SKIP, CUZ F### THE POOR RIGHT? I can’t afford Premium, it is far too expensive ($148/year or $12/month? No thanks), so either fix the ad problem, or lower the price of Premium, even if it’s by $5. Yes I get that you have to pay royalties to stream the music, but you’re a tri-billion dollar corporation. Or I suggest a lower version of premium that removes ads, but is still online only or something like that, you know, for those who don’t want to go broke.Version: 8.5.57

Awesome_Unicorn🦄Wonderful app! I love this app and it is so useful. Just got 2 problems, If you want adds can you please play after the song finishes, because when you are listening to a nice and soothing song unexpectedly an add just comes in. And 2nd thing is that it will be better if there was an option to add your own songs because there are a few missing songs. But awesome app!😎.Version: 8.4.28

Love itThe king of streaming music, the queen of online auditory satisfaction. So well integrated into just about any requirement in this day and age. Links seamlessly to my headphones, my car, Alexa, my smart TV, etc. But most importantly, it's all about the music. Almost every song, artist and album can be found, as well as suggestions for something new. Only criticisms are the Discover playlist algorithm which can get stuck in one genre endlessly with no method of resetting. And it would be nice to have one playlist on the free app, even with a max of say 15-20 songs, ads at the end if the list. But both are minor. The app probably grabs data but in the era of horrid social media, trolling and online abuse, just keeps it about the music. Free app has ads but nothing good ever came gratis, totally worth premium though. Get this app!.Version: 8.5.79

Nearly thereSee I have this problem where I can't get rid of how should I say it. well, I think it's a glitch you know how it shows what song your playing at the bottom of the screen the thing is mine used to now it doesn't it's at the left of the screen and I can't get rid of it. Plz, tell me if you have any advice to get it back to normal position it really takes up a lot of room and my keyboard is all weird. Another thing when the advertisement comes up and it says enjoy the next 30 minutes of uninterrupted listing thanks to the following sponsor. One I set a stopwatch as soon as the speech finished but an ad came up 7 mins later. Plz fix timing.Version: 8.5.25

Great way to guard off the “blues” while hibernating the coved 19 isolationToday it’s my beloved mother 10th year anniversary of her death. To keep her memories alive I am listening to all of her favourite songs that she used to sing while doing her house work when I was growing up during the fifties and sixties. While listening to these beautiful songs I feel her presence so very close. Thank you so much for this awesome app for making this possible. I rate it 10 stars for both ease of use & for the humongous choice of songs & music from all over the world. A big thank to the team who keep this app ever so interesting & innovative..Version: 8.5.52

Songs Suggestion Algorithm is AmazingLeaving a review because of how great I think the “Add Songs” feature for playlists is. The UI is so sleek and so intuitive, and the suggestions are quite good. So easy to stay focused on the kind of mood you want to focus on while curating playlists, especially when songs are at the tip of your tongue. Never knew I needed this 5/5..Version: 8.5.14

Playlist time lengthThis app is great for all those times I need to chill with music but there is one issue that keeps bugging me. The playlist time length! It used to tell me how many minutes worth of songs I had on a playlist and now it doesn’t! I now fervently implore you to introduce that feature again because it was one of the most helpful aspects of this app and why I would recommend it to others. Now though, I wouldn’t be surprised if other app surpass this one. Please bring back the playlist time length in a future update. I can assure you, you won’t be disappointed by doing it. Other than that though, it is a very good app. Thanks..Version: 8.5.19

Amazing App!All I can say is this app is positively amazing. It is made very nicely, and although it does have an occasional advertisement, that does not possibly amount to the overall amazing quality. Definitely worth getting the premium membership feature (I don’t own it, but have used it before with a close friend of mine.) This app is a must-have if you have a busy lifestyle and love listening to music! One of my favorite features is the playlist option. You can make customized playlists to your music preference. It’s positively amazing! You can also add certain artists you like, and it customizes your daily mixes. Another great feature is the daily mixes! The app gives you daily playlists based on your favorite songs and artists, and makes a personal playlist based on the aforementioned favorite songs and artists. Altogether, it is a spectacular app that has MANY amazing features, and I’m not surprised it is so popular and successful. I hope everyone can notice the amazing quality and effort that was put into the making of this AMAZING app!.Version: 8.4.72

OrganisingI wish you would be able to organise your playlists on the app as well as on a monitor. I’m the type of person who likes to arrange and rearrange the order of my playlists and to be able to categorise them into folders. By all of this you can only do on the desktop. It would be a great addition to be able to do this on the mobile app as well to increase ease and decrease hassle. Often times I would be using the app but would need to intentionally go on my laptop just to make a simple adjustment in order of my playlist..Version: 8.5.96

For now ...Yes I’ve given 5⭐️ really wishing there’s a choice for the full lyrics to be displaying at the same time as the tune is playing.... on off options Why ? I’m Dyslexic , ADHD and Autistic ... soooo without the lyrics I can play the same song for billions of times and guess what? The words won’t stay. Not at all a problem regarding recognising the rhythms tunes ... a few seconds by had listened to it once. This means... you will be not only listening but improving your equality inclusion actions... millions of your listeners will appreciate ... when you make it happen by letting the world know by sending notifications emails at the time as well as a few times a year Why ? Because we ( ppl Including Dyslexic, ADHD Autistic) need to be reminded more often than the general population may think or assume... I’m sure parents , schools will also appreciate... they will motivate their children to have it on ... because somewhat it becomes a educational tool. Also, for podcasts Add the same option as well as a repeat option Why Because most of the time I’m listening and doing something else... having the repeat option will let me choose when I had felt ready to go to the next without the to make a playlist with one single item so I can have it on repeat... Thank you so very much for your services! Look 👀 forward to hearing from you soon 😉🙌🙏⭐️💫🏄‍♂️🌊🏄‍♀️🐝 😇 🐛.........= 🦋.Version: 8.5.78

I like it butI do really like the app, because i can listen to some songs without having to somehow pay them, and I really like that. It was going very well until I decided to press the shuffle play button a few times ,because I was kinda curious, and it just messed up my playlist of liked songs. For example, on of the songs I liked was called “Gone Forever”, and while playing this song with I didn’t have a problem with it, it’s just let’s me play the whole song. But when I pressed the shuffle play button, it’s doesn't let me play the song, it just plays a few seconds of it then goes to the different song. And it’s not just one song, three or more songs are like that. Playing with other songs the app provided me however did work until I was skipping the songs, wanting to know if it can play “gone forever”, but couldn’t get to it because of the premium. So I tried that again but it didn’t work this time. I don’t know how to fix this and I tried looked how to fix this but there wasn’t a clear answer. I hope you see this message and hope that you can somehow help me on this.Version: 8.5.67

Love it but....Why I like this app: I like it how you guys have made playlists and let us just pick a song and not just shuffle play well... most of them. Also you don’t have too be premium too use this app ( and please keep it like that because some people don’t have enough money or just don’t wanna waste it on something you should be able too use free). Why I don’t like about this app: first is how you can’t just pick a song from a playlist and not have limited skips, I think that’s kinda weird to not be able to play a song you wanna hear from your playlist. Now I wanna talk about the adds, let’s just say it’s irritating like when your listening too a song and just randomly get this add that says. “Watch this short add for 30 mins of add free music” then when I hit “no thanks” a add plays like do y’all do this to make more money or just to be irritating 😐😑🙄 like c’mom can we just get no adds!?!?!? And just buy premium for better quality, limited skips, and just pick songs from playlists and not wait 1 hour for 6 skips? Like really the only thing you should get premium for is better quality and limited skips! Like can we have some freedom?! Look this just my opinion about this app so don’t get mad😅😅😅.Version: 8.5.60

Latest updateNot happy with latest update, I’ve now lost the way I used to listen to my library. Your library is now just an alpha numerical flat list of every playlist... with a sort filter. Extra click to get where I want to get too, poor ux design and experience. I now have to search through and find the ones I regularly listen too. I know you have recently played on the home panel but it’s just a side scrolling carousel mixed in with other stuff I do not care about... Your library was the go to place where you could order, edit and at a quick glance see what you was listening. This small ux change is actually massive, how do I edit my playlists can’t seem to be able to delete unwanted playlists from this section anymore 🙁🙁🙁🙁.Version: 8.4.97

Very useful. But a few recommendationsOk, so this is a great app! You can almost play any music you want, for almost free! Not a lot of apps can give you that. But, the problem is, I think there should be a search filter. Now maybe they have that on some devices, as I would be surprised if they haven’t already done that. But I don’t have it... :/ there should be an option on if you want to search for songs, artists or radios. For example, I was looking for Ava Max’s ‘Anyone but you’. But couldn’t find it over all the radios that came up at the top :( anyway. This is a great app!! It would 5 stars if only it could fix that little problem. - Grapes.Version: 8.4.79

GreatVery good, intuitive and very easy too use. Easy to select the exact music that you want to listen to for the time being. It is also good in that it makes light work of this even giving recommendations of your previous searches, which may add a new song to your playlist. Lastly it is very professional in that all your songs are bundled together or you can add folders and add different artists or songs in them. Just a great app..Version: 8.5.7

It’s great but..So I started using it because I didn’t need to have a subscription to use it freely unlike Apple Music which I used for awhile then cancelled the subscription I had. It’s kinda confusing like you can’t really save stuff. Also, the 6 skips an hour thing is annoying too! so I understand it’s most likely to keep the app free and all. but when I made my account it said I could listen with infinite skips and ZERO adds for free nothing about the seven day free premium trial! But no no no life isn’t that simple so basically I download it on my phone for the first time (I made my account on a computer so I could listen to music at school also I still had Apple Music at the time of making the account) and then this notification pops up that my seven day free trial has expired. Oh and this is right after I had texted my mom that’s it completely free! But we could have totally avoided this problem if the developers would just flipping fix their stupid app, and not say that with an account you can “listen completely free with no adds and infinite skips” cause that’s a lie. And don’t reply back to me saying “ That’s not true we say something about the trial!” Because then you’ll be lying even more!😡😡😡.Version: 8.5.80

Downloaded songs always easily deleted. Lots of data used AGAIN to redownload themI’m paying $10/month because of the fact you can download the songs and use them offline. But it’s so easy to delete them by touching the “follow/unfollow” button or “download the songs” button. My kids are constantly on the app cause I have their kids songs on them, so they press all kinds of buttons. It pains me that I see all my downloaded songs deleted. I either have to download them at the beginning of the month when I have lots of data; if not, I have to use wi-fi to download them. I had to re-download songs so much times it’s getting to a point where I’m going to find another music app and look for the same offline use feature and get that one if it offers to not have the songs easily deleted. I suggest. Once all the songs you want downloaded is on the phone, have it set-up to where you have to hit a delete button on the song itself to delete it. Or if someone wants to delete the whole playlist, do that on the playlist list. Fix this issue please..Version: 8.5.32

My opinionOK I have been tempted to go premium over the last 3 years. What happened is that I agreed to the free access for 3 months but I did not proceed with the premium offer. Now several years later I want to proceed but it will not accept my email address no matter how much I try. I think it is because I am on a black list due to me not taking up the offer after 3 months. I am quite keen to go premium but I am having no luck. No matter as I am using Stotify in its general form. Enjoying the way I can make up several play lists. I have one for sitting around the fire or one for training. I am a Outrigging paddler. Also I like Cuban music do I have a list for that..Version: 8.5.16

GlitchThere is a new glitch that I’m getting where the app crashes after every ad, and there is a lot of ads! I get to listen to like 2 songs and then there is like 3 ads it is very unbalanced and why don’t you play actual ads? You’re always playing your stupid ads for premium, like how many do you need?! Play some ads for real products in the REAL WORLD, you know, like McDonald’s ads._..Version: 8.4.94

Great content, needs work to make more user friendlyGreat app & content. But a few tweaks would make it more user friendly. I reeeeally dislike having to click on the dots & 'add to playlist' 4 times for every playlist I want to add a song to. Surely you should be able to hit add to more than one playlist without having to go back through all the menu options again, click the dots again & add to playlist again. Not very streamlined. Also would love a ‘fast forward’ or ‘rewind’ button like what you have on podcast apps so that you can skip through 15sec at a time instead of trying to scroll to a certain point clumsily with your fingers on a tiny dot. This is particularly hard to do when exercising. It appears not much has changed with the functionality over the years to improve usability.Version: 8.5.53

I love itI absolutely love this app. There are far less ads then I was told there would be and there are wide range of song of all genres available. I only got it recently but so far I have found no faults apart from the fact that sometimes not all of the lyrics show up when you want them to. Otherwise cannot find anything wrong with it and I totally recommend it to those interested🙂..Version: 8.4.77

Dat new history feature 🕐History tab is now so useful. So many tracks were found and lost but not anymore... Please add swipe left on it to add to current queue. Also thanks for enabling deleting tracks from the main play screen for playlists I’m currently playing. Previously had to edit the playlist and search and jump through razor hoops to do that. Now way easier. Keep the customer demanded features coming. ❤️.Version: 8.6.12

Landscape mode?Really love the app and it’s presentation. Often when I listen to music I have my phone in a landscape stand, I was hoping you could add the feature to rotate the app to landscape - even if it’s just the current song screen. I think this could add a really cool dimension to the presentation and experience. Good stuff keep it up 🙌🏼.Version: 8.5.54

Good but ...Ok so had this app for ages and tbh a very good place to listen to your favourite songs and podcasts (even with out premium) But heals way through my songs it would just cut off and fully shut down the app I am premium so I would not expect this to happen I have had this app with every phone/device I have had and I also share a account with my family members . The first time my song stoped and the app shut down I just thought that one on my family members was listening to some music in another room/location so I text my family members who where on liked to my account but non off then where on ,the next time this happened I thought it was the head phones I was using but no I tried another set of headphone/earphone but no so I just full disconnected them all together but still nothing happens and it still glitches out finally,the only thing I can think of is restarting my phone so I do and still nothing . All songs seam to stop at 1 minuet and 37 seconds I have no clue why that time stamp . As of writing this a song has just stopped and in all honesty it is very annoying .if u have this problem and know how to fix it pleas tell me. Thank you.Version: 8.5.86

Great app, but a huge annoyance I haveI love this app so much, I have premium, and I use it basically every day. There is one problem I have with it though. When you save a few songs from an album, then go to the songs in your music, albums, it used to just show the songs you saved, with the option to go to the full album. Now, it just shows the full album, which is really annoying if you’re trying to download a few songs from one album. Now you have to download the whole album, which saves the whole album, then manually unsave each one you don’t want. This is stupid! Why can’t it just revert to the original, or at least have an option?!.Version: 8.5.7

Please fix thisSo today I tried to top up premium since I had it last summer and didn’t survive this month without it. Every time it came up with a pink page that said “404s and heartbreaks” and that it couldn’t find the page. I tried to but it on multiple devices and it still came up with that page. When I tried family and student it came up with the payment methods and stuff but I can’t buy those. So because of this I can’t get premium and I am going on holidays tomorrow and can’t listen to my music. I’m very disappointed 😔 I would really love if this could be fixed.Version: 8.5.0

👍 (phone app)So I don’t know if this has happened after the update or it’s just a glitch but if I want to see which songs are in an album, I tap on it but it won’t let me see the songs? Before if I wanted to know all I would need to do is tap and the whole album would come up but now I tap on it and it doesn’t let me see. I don’t know if it’s a glitch or it’s because of the update but I liked to have the chance to see the songs and now that I can’t it’s a shame, I’ve tried reinstalling the app and it’s still like this and it’s unfortunate that I can’t see the songs anymore. If I wanted to make playlists I can’t now because I can’t access the songs. Other than that I would say the app is good, daily mixes are working good as they are as all the songs are listed to choose from. So other that the problem I highlighted everything seems great.Version: 8.5.66

So far so good...I like it and tempted to go premium. Wee bit pricey so will deal with free as it does pretty much what I need. I luv the Genius facts and information about the songs. And how it brings up lyrics. Shame that isn’t for more songs. The mixes are good. It puts me on to old songs I had forgotten and new songs where I have looked up artists I had never heard before. You can skip songs and choose songs on some playlists. So I am usually on them. Big pain is when you find a new song and search for it then it will only bring up playlists which you have to shuffle play. The song you wanted to listen won’t play for ages and ages! I would like to review again in another 6 months. See if my opinion stays the same. Thanks.Version: 8.5.25

Great App!Awesome!.Version: 8.4.18

Great app but a suggestionPersonally I like to listen to my playlist from the bottom where I’ve added newer songs. It’s such a pain having to scroll alllllll the way past 700 songs on a phone to get to the bottom. Takes forever. Should be a simple tab that you tap taking you to the bottom..Version: 8.5.19

Great but flawedIt's amazing however the latest update changing the visuals and locations of options is ridiculous. Changing it from having to push two buttons to get into your queue to 3 for example makes everything more annoying. From a relatively slick and smooth look to the stupid bold and wasted space like that of messenger. It's the worst design change to happen for some time..Version: 8.4.91

Marketing gone wrongDo you think that by making it hard to listen to a specific song I like will motivate me? Errr wrong. This is is lame - been trying to listen to one song for half an hour in a car ride and I’ve given up. Also I listened to an ad that will grant me ad free music for half an hour then listened to a song then got an ad directly after that.Version: 8.4.71

Good but could be betterI’m rating this app three stars because overall it’s quite a good app - you can listen to lots of songs, download podcasts for free, and they have almost every song, but sometimes the adverts can be really annoying and long for the free version, and also I really don’t like the fact that it doesn’t always work on mobile data. Like it’s almost a luck of the draw - will it work or will it not? I find that quite irritating as I like listening to music when I’m out and about. I also don’t like that the 6 skips an hour doesn’t always work. Like an hour after I’ve used the last skip it still won’t skip tracks. I mean it’s still a good app, and it’s understandable that there are ads and stuff, but I just really hate the fact it doesn’t work on by mobile data. Other than that, quite a good app with 6 skips an hour which is better than no skips. Would recommend getting if you’re not willing to pay for anything!.Version: 8.5.86

The Music Just...Stops?!So, I love this app so much. I can’t live without it😅 Everything is great! But there is one thing that I have a problem with. I’m not sure if I’m the only one with this problem but, basically what happens is while I’m listening to a song I like, out of nowhere the music just stops! I don’t close the app at all. Usually this happens when my phone isn’t even on. (Like if the screen timeout goes off.) This problem is so annoying, probably more annoying then the adds not gonna lie. And when the music stops, it start all over again! Once this happened to me while I was done with the song so I had to listen to the whole thing again! This has happened so many times. It even happened more then 4 times while I was writing this review! I know I could just skip the song but I would probably run out of skips because I don’t have premium. I just want this to be fixed because it’s really annoying. I hope the app developers see this and fix it. Other then that, this apps one of the best ones I have and one of the most used too! Thanks for reading!.Version: 8.5.85

Almost perfectThis app is fantastic and it works almost perfectly except for one thing. A lot of the times that I open the app it has to re-download certain random songs that have deleted themselves for some reason or another - not a big deal but occasionally it is the entire or close to the entire music library which spontaneously deletes itself and has to be re-downloaded. I have no idea why this is happening and it is frustrating to have to be continuously downloading music that has been on my device for months. Other than that, amazing..Version: 8.4.26

Great app but with a few annoying issuesNeeds to be offline first. - Search is effectively useless without internet (unlike on Apple Music). I am aware that one can filter their locally downloaded songs, it’s just not as intuitive as the main search. Annoying issues with podcasts. - It’s impossible to access the queue while listening to podcasts. Access to the queue is hidden in the menu and the convenient queue button in the now playing view is replaced by a share button. My current work around is to interrupt the podcast and start playing a song. Poor UX design. - While playing podcasts on CarPlay there’s no option to skip to the next podcast that is queued. They only have a 15 second rewind/forward options. The queue. - The feature I miss most from Apple Music is play next. This will prevent me from having to open my often large queue and reordering that song to the top. - An option to quickly clear songs from the “Next from” section would also be incredibly useful. If I start playing a song from a playlist and then add songs to the queue. The next song will play from the queue and then continue playing the playlist before. So having a clear button next to the “next from” section header will prevent the need for me to have to manually remove those songs from the queue..Version: 8.5.3

Great app just needs a few bug tweaksApp is perfect for me with my student premium subscription apart from the queueing feature which has been acting up recently. Every time I queue when I view it it always has a blank space instead of the actual song but it will come up eventually in the queue, I just can’t take it off or move it without putting one song behind it. It also sometimes means if I try to adjust the songs in the queue, it shows I have done it but ends up just doing it in the original order instead and completely messing it up. Also it would be nice if I could change the order of my playlists to each other as well, apart from that I really enjoy the app and can’t see any reason why I might switch to another rival.Version: 8.4.75

Bat Out Of Hell albumsI always enjoy singing along with my friends from the band even if it is with Jim Steinem s band of bat Out Of Hell albums and CD singles and I even enjoyed singing along with the video albums that Jim has made he really rocks my world with his band rewriting bat Out Of Hell from the flames of history back into the future I am a great fan of the band because when I hear them play my hole body starts to feel like I am starting to getting the change all over my body I feel like I am getting a stronger supernatural body all over again and I do hope that I could let in the bat Out Of my human body and inside my veins and into my bloodline of being the one that comes back into the flames of Hell the way I have suffered from my darkest past when I was just a child that always haunts me right to the day of my adulthood life.Version: 8.6.10

Why not higher?This app used to be the highest of my phone but with every update the layout of the app gets worse and worse. The current layout of just playlist is so inconvenient as opposed to the previous one where it would have your most recently played music laid out. The moving of the settings to the home screen makes changing the EQ and sound quality such a burden in comparison to what it was. Also I used to be able to go under the artist tab and even able to listen to all the songs I have saved from the artist specifically but now if I go I see ALL of the songs instead of the the saved despite being able to do that before. These last few updates have been rather reductive and if they continue to degrade I WILL find another app to use for my music. I highly recommend the company roll back some of its cosmetic changes to the app because they ARENT good changes. And also return some of the practical functions the app used to have like being able to listen and shuffle to specific saved song by artist instead of having to make an entire playlist just to be able to listen To one artist or one album..Version: 8.5.40

Where is the Apple Watch love?!?!Love, love, love this app... it’s literally the app I use most of the time and has become my trusty companion. As such, I travel a lot in and out of signal areas, and remote locations so I appreciate the offline downloads. Two things however; When are the developers going to take the hint, that people with Apple Watch want to download and stream without a phone. If your development goes on peer votes, then there must be a huge number of people wanting this! And you know, this would truly kill Apple Music entirely (and since the API is now open for development, they can’t stop it). Secondly... it’s super annoying when the app re-downloads my music playlists over and over, and daily. I’m not too bothered by the download itself, it’s the fact that you have to have the app open, and active for the downloads... is there anything that can be done to address this?! It’s actually the reason I would switch to pole music. Thanks! All up .. doing a fantastic job . Can you respond to my comments pretty please?.Version: 8.5.67

Great app, but annoying rollback of features in recent updateThis is a review about the recent change to "Your Library". Generally these changes are a substantial UI improvement and navigating between various views is far more intuitive now that the notion of a my library home page, with all relevant shortcuts to artists, podcasts,... only available there. the only issues I’ve run into as of yet are 1. the lack of the a-z navigation scroll bar in the Albums section and 2. the lack of a move to front list of recently played albums. re 2. however, I feel this may actually be useful toward encouraging people to diversify their listening, as the design of defaulting to recently played in my experience makes it difficult to spend time finding something I’d like to listen to (either new or archived in my albums section) when my attention is already so contested by everything else. so yeah, I actually like what I said was my second complaint, and thinking back had thought about that before. being able to scroll quickly through the albums seems like a good interaction to keep, however..Version: 8.5.7

Music selectionJust connected yesterday, your site was recommended to me by a young 16 year old. I’am in my mid 60’s you’ve collated my likes of the three artists I selected to a T. Enjoy the aap layout and ease of navigating through it. I’am learning. Thank you After 12 months I really enjoy your music selection across multiple genres of music. On the odd occasion whilst listening to my favourites other new or unselected songs play, mainly rap which I dislike. This happens when I’am under the shower and infuriates me as I have to get in and out multiple times to re track my music. I’ll try Premium soon but only use for an hour a day and currently suffices my needs. Thank you. Regards Chris Duncan. Ballarat. Victoria. Australia..Version: 8.5.83

Best app ever!! But..Ok yes this is a very well put together app I do agree but there is 2 things I would like added, into the app. Number 1 recording you own podcast or song because I would love to sing a song without showing my face or being scared, about hate comments! Number 2 deleting playlists, this might be a common request no idea but seriously! I really want to delete somethings sometimes! Please reply to this if any of these are available and they instructions. Anyway an amazing app recommended downloading it! You can skip a song if your not in the mood for that type of song or you can go back, put the song at a certain point. Download it! :) - Love Alissa xxx.Version: 8.5.67

Great App! Very useful.I only downloaded this app about 1-2 weeks ago and I am very satisfied with it. You get your very own personalised mix of songs fit for you, also when your phone turns off the music keeps playing. I also LOVE how this app is free, and it asks for no money or VIP access or anything like that, you just get to listen to wonderful music for free! When you enter another app though the music stops- which I understand because other apps have sounds that would disturb the music. I haven’t used it outside, so I don’t know if it needs internet or not. So far, this app has gone beyond my expectations with its music, from pop to rock music, or even songs from an artist you like! ~.Version: 8.5.57

Here’s the thing...I LOVE THIS APP. Seriously such an amazing app to use to listen to music of all types. I love how it personalizes playlists for you based on what you’ve been listening to, what’s on your rotation. I love creating playlists and finding songs that are recommended for me. However, the new interface is not great. I really liked how the platform looked before the most recent update. Now my songs are not in alphabetical order (making it hard to look for a song to play without searching the song, which means it won’t continue with my library after that song I searched), I can’t seem to find the specific section for radio listening (which could be my own stupidity but still help please), I also feel like my personalization either disappeared or changed. For whatever reason, it is playing songs in my library that I either rarely listen to or it’s not catching onto the vibe I’m going for. For example, It used to play country songs more than other genres if it noticed I was listening to more country than other stuff. Now it just seems all over the place. Love the app, just not the new update..Version: 8.5.7

New update is not greatThe new look of the playback buttons looks nice, but I don't like that I now have to press the menu and then get to my queue, I preferred it just in the corner as it was. I also dislike the new ordering of the artist pages, where their 'Discography' is not ordered in any logical way, and it no longer gives you any details as to whether it's a single, EP, or Album which is frustrating. Another UI issue I've had since the update is when you do a quick swipe to scroll a long list, if you then put your finger down to stop the scroll it selects whatever you put your finger on, opening/playing something that I didn't want it to. It's just generally a poor update that makes the app a lot less pleasant to use..Version: 8.4.93

4 starsThis is a great app. My family and I use the family plan we each have our own accounts but it’s all one payment. Unlike Apple Music, we don’t have to see each others playlists every time we go onto the app, even though we are all in one payment plan. I can follow my friends without my family having to follow them to and it’s so easy to find music. The one thing I have found fault with is that it is hard to browse music, you have to know exactly what you want. When you go onto an artist's profile there are few songs that come up. I don’t usually like the top songs, which are the ones that come up first and I find this quite annoying that those are the only songs on the artist's profile. It would be nice if you could search for songs using the lyrics if you don’t know the name of the song. Despite these faults, I rate it 4 stars..Version: 8.5.84

Ideas I wantGreat but hey can it be changed that if u keep a playlist on for all the songs in the playlist it doesn't repeat songs then miss some bc there's a few I keep repeating but heaps that haven't been played in ages. The shuffle play needs to move to the next unplayed song if there is any and that can change every time you change the playlist that's on. This also happens bc when you're on a playlist then you turn of the app for a bit it doesn't remember the song you were on and just starts from the beginning which I don't like. Great quality and set out etc but it's a little annoying in this part^ Thankyou for making this it's changed my life and made music so much more accessible.Version: 8.4.95

The new update (as of 10th/11th of July) and the app in its current stateWhen I updated this app and used it straight afterwards, the UI looked a bit out of place compared to what it was before (it was all still on screen though). Then I had started playing music and realized that the aspect ratio of the UI when viewing the music player (when you can skim through the songs played, see the list of songs and what’s next, etc) was not fitting the screen properly and wasn’t fitting the 4:3 aspect ratio being in a square format. This is issue is occurring with the iPad 7th Gen, and I do not know if it’s happening to other Generations and makes but I just wanted to address the issue. The app in its current state is actually pretty good, despite the loads of ads when not using premium but I’m quite used to it, and seem to enjoy it a lot. I would’ve rated 3/5 stars because of the ads but as said I am used to it and the app is pretty good right as of now. Sorry for an extensive review if it was too much....Version: 8.5.66

Pls get rid of download buttonReally good, have had it for almost 3 years but could be better especially on mobile. One question.... why is there a button to delete your whole offline library? And why is it in such a easy to hit spot?! I’ve done this at least twice while out and about and had to redownload +400 songs (was also on holiday with only rare wifi connection)!! This should be in a menu /away/ from the offline library! Would also love a way to clean out old music since the app can end up taking up +10 gigs. Maybe a list of songs I haven’t listened to in awhile so I know what to get rid off. Also would like to see account stats such as what songs I’ve listened to the most and how many songs I have.Version: 8.4.62

Update Tanked User Experience“Recently played” was a great feature for people who only listen to albums and not playlists. Once you have a hundred or so artists, hundreds of albums, and thousands of songs in your library rooting through them on a daily basis is untenable. Previously I could just see the last 20 or so albums I played in an easy to use screen that was basically the landing pad for “your library”. This was basically what I used to decide what to listen to on a daily basis. Aside from being moved it now uses a large tile format that requires much more scrolling for the same information. Really inconvenient when im driving and trying to change albums. Most importantly though it cant be edited. So now if I listen to 4 or 5 one offs I can’t delete them to keep my most favored albums in tact. I have to wait for them t roll off and can never retrieve the albums they bumped from the list. So what was previously a mostly automated process had now become something I will have to track manually, which makes me want to cancel the service..Version: 8.5.7

Well worth the subscriptionThere’s a ridiculous amount of apps out there that charge monthly fees for the premium service. The majority are a complete rip-off not worth your money - this one is a rare exception. No more constant updating of my iTunes library every time I sync my phone, no more losing my playlists, no more being limited by the extent of your library or being asked to buy an entire album to get that one song you’re itching to hear. There’s always room for improvement of course, but I’m a big fan of this app..Version: 8.4.28

YeahSooo... it gives out free (I think) music, and pretty much anything you want. There’s only a few problems with it - if you go into your repeat playlist, which is meant to be the one with all the songs you listen to a lot, it plays songs you’ve never listened to. I mean, I can’t deny they’re good songs...but why? Anyway, still a good app and it gets a solid 5 stars. By A person who writes way too much for no respond whatever.Version: 8.5.30

LOVE THIS APP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!This app is amazing since you can listen to any music around the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It also shows you the lyrics and how the song was written and why on some of them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!you can also make a lot of playlists and you can have as many people in your account and use it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🎼🎼🎼🎼🎼🎼🎼🎼🎼🎼🎼🎼🎼🎼🎼🎼 The only downside is that if you do share the same account you can’t listen to the same/different music as someone else in that account so its a fight for who plays their song!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You can listen to different music on the same account if you are not in the same building or car or near the other people which is ok I guess!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.Version: 8.4.79

SpotifyIt's perfect way better than Apple Music.Version: 8.4.18

Very good but a little too insistentI like the app very much but it does seem at times a little insistent. By this I mean if you are listening on one device it often asks if you want to continue or not on that device. Also I wish it was easier to sort playlists with different criteria. And lastly, how about a decent change log rather than the generic one about improving the experience, etc. I find that a bit patronising to be honest..Version: 8.5.19

Very well done!!! I love this appI absolutely love this app I can now play music I want on the go well I have been using this app for the past year or so but everything is amazing on this app but I have one suggestion I think that Siri should be able to use this app so because I have auto lock so every time you shut the iPad down it makes me do the password again but if you can ask Siri then you don’t have to go into the app again it is just a suggestion really you don’t have to do it and I know that I the google home mini can access it so this app is absolutely amazing and I do not regret getting it and using it for the past year and I will never be deleting it because it also syncs with other apps with the same account registered when you get the price of technology which honestly is amazing and I think I say amazing to often but anyway I really recommend this app!!!.Version: 8.5.31

Worst update ever!Your latest update is really terrible like really TERRIBLE. Why is this I say!! That I can’t put my songs on repeat anymore and i found a song wanna listen to and I wanna put on repeat and don’t have too touch the screen. But now I how to turn on the phone and keep pressing the backwards arrow and that’s really annoying!!!!!! Also there’s no alphabet ladder when you go into artist most of my favorite artist are down the bottom of the list and I hate scrolling down the list I just wanna go to the artist and that’s it!!! Change back to the old ways it was perfect..Version: 8.4.94

Recent update issuesDon’t get me wrong, this app is my go-to for music streaming and has been for near on 5 years or something. Premium is also fantastic and 100% worth it in my opinion. The latest update has moved the repeat button and the queue to a menu making it so much more inconvenient... The repeat function and being able to queue music and modify on-the-fly were two of the primary reasons for my constant premium subscription. I don’t understand why it moved? 😔 The addition of the favourite button to the now playing screen seems pointless.. If I want songs I like to be grouped together I’ll make a playlist..Version: 8.4.93

No letter scrolling in liked songsI like pretty much everything about this app except for one thing: no letter scrolling in liked songs. in pages such as your artists and albums there is a scroll bar on the side that allows you to instantly go to a specific letter that the title starts with. however this feature is not in the liked songs. i think this feature is WAY more important in liked songs where you have over 1,000+ things saved whereas in your albums and artists where you'll have MAYBE 100+ things saved. what's weird is that this feature used to exist. it was very useful when you wanted to listen to a song quickly or wanted to add it to your queue. and then in one of the updates it was just removed for absolutely no reason. why do app developers always remove useful features and make apps worse for no reason? do they WANT their app to be worse or something? i feel like this is a very simple feature that they could've just kept in but then they just randomly make the app harder to use. i think many people would greatly appreciate if this small but EXTREMELY useful feature was added back..Version: 8.5.48

Beat app but...I personally love this app but the only part I very much do not like about it is that it will not let you skip songs and now for some reason it will not let me start the song over again this is a very nice app but I would like if it improved it says I have to get premium and I am broke right now LOL and I never really see myself getting premium but I think that’s something that they really have to change about this app it’s very much annoying and some songs will have very bad words and then I won’t be able to skip them because I will have my younger brother near me and I will see songs on my Play list and I will try to reading it but it won’t let me and I very much do not like that too and I do not mind all the ads but they are very long and people get annoyed by them and I have nothing to do about it so that something annoying with it too that’s not a big issue but it’s an issue that I very much don’t like about this app but still I definitely would prefer everybody to get this app which is probably needs to be updated but in conclusion I think this is a very nice app but I would definitely keep it has tons of music on here and that’s something that is awesome about it too and you can create playlist and more P.S thanks for reading this..Version: 8.5.72

Latest update 8.7No offence, it is shiyte! We should have an option to change back to the last update where it has artists, playlists, songs and podcasts all on one screen to choose by! Now is just dumb, I can’t see all the artists I have saved nor can I just see the artists tat are on download/ offline mode filter! Please change it back, it was so much better! 👌🏼.Version: 8.5.7

NewI just re downloaded it and i cant even play full songs with out shuffle and it is telling me i cant go premium on this app and when i go to the next song I’m listening to something i have never heard of before and I’m really disappointed i have used this app before and it was fine now i can only listen to sample songs unless i want to shuffle then i have no idea what i’m going to get..Version: 8.4.53

Yo! Can we get “Limit Song Duration” OptionIf possible, in the Playback settings, where you have the crossfade and gapless playback options, maybe there could be a “play the first 2 minutes of every song” option... or maybe some kind of “Limit Song Duration” option where you can just set ALL songs in a playlist for example to 1:30 minute each. I just figured there’s a few songs out there that are relatively long and people might enjoy a few short jabs of different songs in the space of 10 minutes as opposed to only 2 songs in that time. That’d be dope! Just an idea. Love the app guys! Cheers! 🙏.Version: 8.5.85

LyricsWe should be able to see the lyrics for every song.Version: 8.4.38

Awesome app but there’s some problems!First of all, when I try put songs in my queue using the swipe to the right and when I check if it’s in the queue it’s a different song. This is really broken and this is actually really helpful shortcut, so please fix it! Second, you should be able to delete songs in your playlist! I mean, if you make a mistake of putting the incorrect song, what do you do? Isn’t it just common sense to have an ADD TO PLAYLIST and a DELETE SONG FROM PLAYLIST option? So that’s basically it. Please fix the problems and make this app better than it is right now!.Version: 8.4.28

I love it (for laptop)The app on the laptop is great, ads on it only interrupt the song once in a while. But I do have one problem with the app, some of the underrated songs I wanted to listen to on it weren’t on the app, so a bit disappointing. Great quality though and I did recommend it to my family and my friends love the app as well. I don’t really mind it not having some of the songs I like but it has most songs. I just want it to include more stranger things remixes like ‘one last thing’. Quite surprised it didn’t have ‘the fall of jake paul’ that’s a really popular diss track they haven’t included. Another thing I don’t like is that you have to pay for the app if you want to download a playlist, album or song. (Review for laptop).Version: 8.4.52

App crashingHi there, This is the best music streaming service out of all available. However, most recently when my phone is playing music and locked the app just keeps crashing. Only when my screen is on and the app is playing it stays on. Even after yesterday’s update (25/11) the app keeps crashing when phone is in a locked state. Have never had the problem before until recently..Version: 8.5.86

The details make the difference.For the fifth Star, and have the perfect app, would be better change/add some little things: - “search” in the playlist; When I downloaded the song and I hear them when I’m offline, the space “search” in the home page doesn’t work, and if I wanna hear one song, I can’t every time check a playlist of 500 or more songs to find it; - the “delete a song” from the playlist, I think is most useful then the “add to library”, even cause they are already in the same library. I mean, when you are hearing a song in the playlist, you slide your finger from the right to the left, and “added in the library” appear... but... I’m already on my library. Instead to delete it I have to do 4 steps (like in most of the app, is easier sliding the finger and delete); - when someone can’t find a song, would be nice to send you a feedback about the song that I couldn’t find, maybe also with the version, just to let you know that you miss some song, and maybe add it. Obviously they are just my opinion, the App is amazing anyway. Sorry for my bad english..Version: 8.4.27

Why I voted 1 starsThe reason I voted 1 stars is because I used to be able to pick a song but now it only lets me play a little bit of a song so I have to put it on shuffle play, this is annoying because when guests are around and I want to play music they’re might be songs from my playlist that are not appropriate or I accidentally put on and don’t know how to get off. I know I don’t have premium but I feel that you shouldn’t have to pay money for good music, am I wrong? thanks- your sincerely pipi mccutcheon ❤️.Version: 8.5.29

Great but there are some things that could be fixedI’ve recently transitioned from a many years Pandora listener. 1st here are my issues: 1.) The volume increase on the ads is really irritating and not necessary. 2.) Some more user friendly features could be applied like if you want a song on multiple playlists a checkmark feature for each playlist to apply it to would be helpful instead of having to add it to each playlist individually. 3.) There needs to be a better way to shuffle music by phone. It doesn’t seem to shuffle well currently. 4.) maybe I haven’t figured it out but some of the phone stuff should be optional as I end up looking at my phone and it’s all these animations and videos going on which seems like it would kill the battery. I am usually listening while I’m driving and it can be a distraction. i also can’t find a way to easily dislike a song from my watch or phone while driving. Other than that I love how I can choose my own songs and even listen to whole albums. Just some UX issues need to get revisited..Version: 8.5.7

Best music platformI highly recommend the ap premium or not. It's better to me than having to buy each song and not even own it like other platforms, you can still lock your phone and be able to listen to music. The playlist they create for you on premium and the way you can "radio" find like minded music from a song or a playlist is the best way to not have to think what's the next going to be. But I look forward to new songs I'm more confident I'll like and not waist precious listening time to others not my type. Use it every day. And awesome it look up pre made list for events in life like social, meditation, car trips. All made for you super easy !.Version: 8.5.23

ShufflingSo I love this app! I’ve got premium and I always use it. But one thing that’s been REALLY bothering me is the fact that when I shuffle play a playlist it plays the same songs!!! It doesn’t properly shuffle play! That’s really annoying because sometimes I shuffle play playlists in a way to kind of rediscover songs that I’ve forgotten (100 or so songs in that playlist). Can you make the shuffle play completely random please? Because to me it looks like it plays songs based on what you listen to a lot and sometimes that can be really annoying..Version: 8.5.0

Great way to discover new musicWith WiFi and a good mobile internet account it's a way to take your music with you everywhere. If you’ve not got a good data deal, you can still download all you want onto your smartphone and play off line, with a premium account. Then when you’re travelling you can play it through your vehicle’s Bluetooth, so you’re not dependent on the local radio station’s availability. And then there’s the amount of music available. I’ve discovered artists I’d never heard of who are amazing. Then you can check out their back catalogues, and other similar acts, and your library swells rapidly. Once you get started you have an immense world to explore. Go for it..Version: 8.5.96

10/10 + new feature 🤠🤠Love the app, used it for ages now but I reckon they should create a feature where you can make sub categories within a playlist. I like to make one big playlist with all my music but it would be cool if i could organise it into different parts without having to just make separate playlists which require you to switch between them. I share my account with my family so having just one playlist each would where we can organise our own music would be ideal..Version: 8.5.1

Great music appThis app is great for what you get. Me I am a premium user so I have full access but people who can’t pay still get a good music streaming app. The $12 (AUD) it costs me is a good price to be able to download any music I want, not get annoyed at those pesky ads when I’m playing games and having it playing in that background and also being able to skip any songs at any time is also a massive bonus as well as every other feature with premium. The app with a normal account type is still good but with some faults. So overall the app itself is really good but you will have to pay monthly for full access and freedom which is a bummer but worth it..Version: 8.4.28

Amazing app but I have one problem that is reeeeally getting to me.I love this platform, wonderful...really good but there always seems to be a little problem. My current problem is that I once looked at a playlist, just looked didn’t download or anything, but now every time I listen to a song, it goes onto the next song from that one playlist. (I even deleted the old playlist, nothing works.) I’m not exactly sure why it’s happening, but nothing I do will fix it. This always happens with your app, one little bug gets in the way of everything. I’m not sure what the problem at hand is, but you need to get rid of these bugs..Version: 8.4.62

PERIOD!!!Best app I’ve used to listen to music! I have the premium and honestly, you’d think it’s a waste of money but it really isn’t. Just get a couple of mates to split the payment and honestly, cheap as chips! One thing I think they should work on is, when your connected to wifi and wanna listen to your jams, then let’s say a friend goes to listen to music and you gotta fight over who gets to listen to it with their wifi connection still on. You feel me. It’s a pain in the ***. You should make it so we can all listen to different songs AT THE SAME TIME without it stopping our bangers. Sweet as. Cheers..Version: 8.5.18

Read thisIt's a good app and I enjoy listening to music on it but you basically have to pay for premium to get to do anything on it If you want to choose what order to listen to the songs in or if you want to skip a song then you have to get premium and if you want to download songs the. You have to get premium. And it's not like it a few dollars a month it's like $10+ a month. And being only 11 I don't have enough money to pay that every month and my parents ain't gonna pay for it so basically there is no point Yeah byeeeeeee.Version: 8.4.98

Amazing app butAmazing app, premium is definitely worth it and I love using the app The phone version has some flaws that need ironing though. Creating playlists and editing playlists should be easier on the phone. Potentially adding a feature where you can select multiple songs to add to a playlist at once. Also being able to delete a playlist from the 3 dots next to it instead of scrolling to the top. Also the shuffle feature sometimes feels like it’s broken, shuffling, then returning to normal, then pressing shuffle again should provide me with a fresh set of songs. Instead it shows the same 5 every time, with a couple in a different order. Additionally, sometimes these are songs I have just listened to on another device..Version: 8.4.52

One Phenomenal Music AppPremium subscriber for two years now. Never had a problem, always improving and upgrading their app to make it more fluid and functional. Surprised how seamlessly it runs. Downloading for offline use (mainly since I’m always using the subway to and from long journeys) but it saves you the hassle and very easy to save to your library. And also the way it’s efficient as it can be filtered by artists names alongside functions such as creating playlists, browsing through artists and albums. Listening to Music cannot be easier enough than this! Furthermore it learns what music genres you’re into, developing a playlist just right for you and to be honest I initially thought “nah this is bonkers” but it is actually a genie and I’m more connected to new artists both mainstream and underground alike so it’s a great feature overall..Version: 8.4.45

Going to lose a loyal customerSo when I first found this app (when it first came out) I thought it was the best in the world 😍. It had features that no other music app did, primarily the ability to listen to your music while offline. I have given rave reviews to numerous friends over the years. I have 2 accounts, 1 free and 1 premium. I hadn’t used my free one in a while and needed to change some settings on a couple playlists. When I signed into my other account, the layout was completely different!! I cannot see the songs in my playlist (as I could previously), I can’t make any changes to my playlists. IT MAKES NO SENSE TO HAVE A PLAYLIST THAT YOU CANNOT EDIT. Please fix this, the layout is not user friendly, it’s cheesy looking and critical settings I was previously able to change are no longer available. I will be in the process of cancelling my premium account as well as telling my other friends with premium accounts about a better app. The only reason I gave it 2 stars is because I can still actually stream music (as do many other FREE music services)..Version: 8.4.53

Pretty goodThis app is absolutely great I love the look of the app and the music sounds great and there is so many playlists to listen to. I thought it was just going to be a mainstream app that doesn’t include older or weirder songs but it has it all. But a BIG ISSUE is here... I can’t listen to my songs offline, some other people might not care but I do. I don’t have a lot of money and if I do I use it on the essentials not on a monthly plan that costs 15 bucks for just something so simple as music I really hope the owners of the app get their heads out of their arses and just make it free to listen to music offline and instead just have adds like they already do..Version: 8.4.53

Please add manual payThis app is great, took me a few years to convert from Apple Music but now that I have i would not go back. However, the one downside to this app is that its impossible to manually pay your bill. Which is crazy annoying because it’s like a game of cat and mouse I’ll have money in my account and try and pay but it won’t let me. Then when they finally try take money out a few days later I won’t have the money in the right account and it seems like an unending loop. It’s my only pet peeve with this app everything else is amazing. But if you could please add manual pay/ make it easier to find that would be amazing. Thank you.Version: 8.5.52

**edit** Update needs to be retconned **edit**They brought back the alphabet search feature in liked songs. If they bring back the old “artists” filter function where it lets you click on the artist and shows only the songs saved, by album this app will be a 5/5, but the side bar function immediately makes this app fun to use again. This update took away some basic functions that made the app convenient and easier to use. The letter based scroll in “liked songs” was an easy way to find certain songs I was looking for without having to either swipe until I find the song, or type out the song name until I found it. I also can’t go into an artists songs I have saved anymore. So if I want to listen to them I have to again search them and shuffle every song they have made. This just elongates the process while also making it inferior to its predecessor. The changes to the app recently have felt rushed, Ill advised, and with no thought towards consumers. I can’t imagine I’ll be using this app much longer if their goal is to take away basic functions while making the app a complete garbage fire..Version: 8.5.60

Previewing musicThe app used to do a feature where you could place your finger on top of a song and if you held it down it would preview it! I have 100s of playlists but don’t know every song in the playlist by name or album title, I used to just scroll down with my finger over the songs and it would show me the main chorus and melody of the song when previewing it. It made it far easier to find songs and even if i wasn’t sure on what to listen to and instead of hitting shuffle and constantly pressing next I could just scroll down!! I think it’s a real shame you got rid of this feature. It made you stand out from other only music platforms..Version: 8.5.3

Amazing but....This app is literally the best thing EVER!!!! (No joke). I love that I can listen to heaps of music whenever I want for FREE! A lot of people say that premium is a complete waste of money, but honestly it is such a good spend. You will not be disappointed. The one slight problem that I have is that for the sleep timer settings, you can only choose from 5mins, 10mins, 15mins, 30mins, 45mins and 1 hour. Their should be a custom setting, where you set your own sleep timer. For example, some nights, I want my podcast or music to play for 2 hours, but I can only have 1 hour. Please fix this. Other than that, amazing, and keep up the good work!.Version: 8.6.18

Reasonably goodThe app isn’t inherently bad, in fact I like it a lot. The only problem I have is the fact that when you create a playlist, songs are automatically put into it based on what you listened to; which in theory sounds good but it doesn’t work properly. E.g I was looking for a song I thought I found it, but it wasn’t the song I was looking for, the song was an anime style song, I thought nothing of it. But when I looked in my playlist 10 new songs appeared in my playlist that I did not want to listen to at all and it took a while for me to change the recommended songs. I just think there should be an option to have an auto fill of songs for your playlist..Version: 8.4.73

The ups and downsI would say the app is absolutely amazing but I have premium and I would definitely say it’s worth it because you can get all of the music that you love just like it is meant to. Although if you are not premium and on the 30 day trial which is what I had for a while and I thought that was really good in till it ended. When it ended I was really annoyed because I forgot that u have to pay to have it download and have to go back and have to pay for everything and have adverts. So I would recommend that if you are going to download this app I would recommend paying for the premium other whose u can download it and have the 30’s free trial and than delete or then switch to premium. So I would rate this a 2 star for a normal account but a 5 star for the premium so I have over all rated this a 4 star.Version: 8.5.2

Watch Series 0 doesn’t work correctlyOk, so I’ve ranked this low because the Apple Watch series 0 integration is poor. The volume is being changed depending on how i turn my wrist, which means music volume is all over the place I can understand if series 0 is no longer supported - in which case, don’t let me install in the first place - but if this is support, FAIL..Version: 8.4.79

What have they done, this was my favourite app until...This was my favourite app of all time, until 2018 when the app became just unusable to use on any phone under the sun. It still working great on my MacBook Pro for now, but why did they charge the app for iPhones. This new version is so bad that it kills any enjoyment and is just impossible to use with my iPhone (for the free or paying version.) If it’s not broke, then don’t fix it. Will it’s broken now and has gone from being the best music app ever made to the worst by letting problems into its settings that where not there go begin with. I can’t lessen to a full Albums any more, and was planning to buy the app until I found out that it still will have this setting problem. I lesson to albums and not to playlists, so it’s now been no good for me. This makes me feel very so angry, as this was the app that I used the most. Thanks for killing my music enjoyment with this new app updated version. It’s horrible to use and is a really nightmare to find ones way around. I’m only 35 and my friends kids who are only 13 can’t get there heads around it too. Great!!!.Version: 8.4.62

Love it but..This app is awesome! I love how you can listen to your own music, and share it. But I don’t like how it adds music to your playlist, and won’t let you remove it. I don’t get that I really hope you fix it soon. Also, when I only want to listen to my music it makes me listen to a suggested track that I can’t get out of. What is with that? And, there is too many ads. And only 6 skips per HOUR?! Why? And, when my playlist is making me listen to other songs, I have to go to a different playlist, listen to 1 song in it, come back to my playlist, and there it is. another song I don’t need. I am probably one of those users that will get ignored, but if you are looking at this, congratulations. You get a gold sticker. I wish that the users without premium could get AT LEAST 10 skips and hour. It’s not fair with only 6 per hour. I also want to add, that when I want to listen to my music ONLY and not some stupid suggested track, I can’t get out of it, because I used all of my skips on the DANG SUGGESTED TRACK! Fix that please! I’m sorry if that is all jumbled. But PLEASE fix it. I have seen the other users complaints, and it looks like most of us are having the EXACT same problem. Smh. If you made it this far. FIXX THEMM. My temper is getting lost because of this app, not to be dramatic and all. Have a good day..Version: 8.5.84

I never review anything but this app deserves it!Truly revolutionary is the fitting way to describe Spotify’s effect on my enjoyment of music. If the app they released years ago wasn’t already good enough what they have given us in terms of usability, range of music and premium features in the last 5 years is unbelievable. But the feature that forced me into writing this review is their ‘Discover weekly’ playlists as well as ‘Your Daily Mix’, through these I have been introduced to more amazing music than I could have ever found on my own. To the people that worked on these features, thank you for making my runs, daily commutes, pre drinks and most importantly my daydreaming absolutely lit!! My message is this, get premium for yourself, join all their playlists and download as much of it as you can onto your phone!.Version: 8.4.25

Buggy as FReally unhappy with the latest update. Having stability issues with Bluetooth devices. Will play the first few seconds of a song then stop. Can’t connect to CarPlay and maintain any sort of usability unless I turn off Bluetooth before I connect, and then it’s a bit of a lottery as to what will play or if the home screen even shows up. Using iPhone 7+.Version: 8.4.78

Great but...This app is a really great app to get if you like listening to good quality music while typing or playing a game but the only problem I have found after 5 months of having it is that you can’t listen to songs on multiple devices with sharing an account my sister doesn’t have an email so no account meaning I have to share my account. I try to listen to music but she does at the same time but when She’s he listening to music it cuts off on mine. All in all this is an awesome app but to make it awesomer (that isn’t a word don’t copy it cuz it is wrong)make it able to listen on multiple devices at the same time thx from me.Version: 8.5.25

Good but needs some work done!!!It overall a good app but needs some improvements just to make it that much better, i think you should make it so us people making playlists can change the picture of the playlist cover to say fit something as pleasing instead of only being able to change it on computer but it’s so hard cause you have to have a sit size and way it has to be but that’s one thing that needs something better not only on computer not all of us have one. and lastly i think you should change we can move the songs around in the may list or liked songs !!! would also line if you add a song named “ A little ray of sunshine “ by axiom such a good song but hope you read this and do the changes !!! 👍👍.Version: 8.5.78

5 if you get Premium, 3 if you don’tYou can listen to downloaded songs anywhere at any time with little to no service. If you don’t have premium, songs that aren’t even relevant will play when you try to shuffle a playlist 🙄 and you can’t play certain songs just by clicking on them..Version: 8.5.83

Glitchy since latest updateI love this app, use it all the time and have never really had any issues with it but after the most recent update my songs will pause randomly and then it will say the song is unable to be played. I’ve had this issue both with the app on my iphone using a downloaded playlist via premium and with a playlist not downloaded but with wifi connection on the windows desktop app. A bug fix would be much appreciated.Version: 8.5.18

Fine app, but mean to non-premium people.I like using this but I find it frustrating when I’m playing one of my playlists that has over 500 songs get randomly switched to playlist radio. It would help if playlist radio was something you’d voluntarily go to rather than the app just deciding for you. I also don’t like how there’s a specific folder just for getting premium on the mobile version because heck, you can’t even buy it from there, you have to go online and that just kinda defeats the purpose of putting a whole folder there. If you want to advertise it that bad, just put it somewhere else. Also, the ads are so loud! I get it, you want our attention, but how the heck am I supposed to listen to your “quality music” in premium if I lose my hearing while hearing an ad for it? Seriously, chill. I know that you’re only allowed 6 skips per hour as a non-premium member, but I’ve noticed that you have to be listening to music in that hour in order for that to happen, which is dumb. I use up my skips, get out of the car to work for about 7 hours, get back in to go home and my skips are still all out and I can’t do anything. Please fix!.Version: 8.4.67

Good, could be betterIt’s a great place to access all the musics but it could be made better. Just a couple quibbles It’s difficult to find the music you’ve downloaded for when you’re skint on those MBs. Also sometimes that song two or three albums ago is difficult to find in a history list lacking any type of filter and updates on the fly..Version: 8.4.46

New update is shockingInstead of a collection of downloaded songs which can be sorted by artist and album we only have songs that have been ‘liked’, if you like an album it doesn't download the songs. Songs already downloaded on the old system don’t have their artists and albums appear in your library, and no way am I individually ‘following’ every artist in my library. The list of issues goes on. The old version was far more slick, well organised and user friendly. The new version looks clunky and is terribly organised. I’ve no idea what the new update accomplishes. Having had a premium account for the last four years I think this is by far the worst update. Change it back please..Version: 8.5.7

Free IPad And windows versionThe app is amazing on my IPad and pc. The app has a large library of music from many genres, The audio quality is very good on almost all songs, and the advertisements are not too long and frequent. This review Only applies to most IPads and windows computers though as anything with a screen under a certain size ( for example my Galaxy A10 which has a screen size of 5.5 inches or so) cannot choose the exact the song they want to play. Instead you must shuffle randomly through the album the song belongs to in the hope of finding it, you only get a certain amount of song skips per day without premium. This does not apply to screens bigger than 8 or so inches (not sure on exact sizes) like my 10 inch iPad or pc. Mobile app would rate 1 or 2 for me..Version: 8.5.41

Applications with positive comments similar to Spotify: Discover new music
Spotify Kids Positive Reviews, comments
Spotify Kids Positive Reviews

Introduce your child to a playground of sound with Spotify Kids. Packed with singalongs, soundtracks and playlists made ...

Spotify for Artists Positive Reviews, comments
Spotify for Artists Positive Reviews

Spotify for Artists gives you tools to develop your fanbase and reach your goals on Spotify. Built for artists and their...

Soundtrap Capture Positive Reviews, comments
Soundtrap Capture Positive Reviews

Capture ideas and collaborate together in real time! Designed alongside musicians and artists Soundtrap Capture, by Spot...

Soundtrap Studio Positive Reviews, comments
Soundtrap Studio Positive Reviews

Soundtrap is an online, collaborative music and podcast recording studio. Make music with hundreds of software instrumen...

Spotify Stations: Stream radio Positive Reviews, comments
Spotify Stations: Stream radio Positive Reviews

Create stations based on the music you love, all for free with Spotify Stations. Select an artist, genre or even decade...

Anchor Positive Reviews, comments
Anchor Positive Reviews

Anchor is the easiest way to make a podcast, brought to you by Spotify. Now you can create your podcast, host it onlin...