4.7
4.74728 star

Total 125 Positive Reviews

MyFitnessPal App User Positive Comments

MyFitnessPal app received 125 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about myfitnesspal?

Please wait! MyFitnessPal Facebook comments loading...



Losing weightVery pleased with this App. I have linked it to the App. Map My Walk and when I finish my walk the results, i.e. calories used, automatically comes off my daily intake of calories eaten. I am disabled and have limited walking, so walking with my rollator/walker is my walk for the day and everything this App with Map My Walk App. does helps me lose weight. I don’t have premium, but I find the standard App. enough for me. I love the recipe addition as all my meals are home made and I can copy them into the dinner section when ever I have the recipe that is saved. Even portions of everything I have recorded is in the history section, so no need to keep looking up the food and wondering what the weight, say potatoes, was the last time I ate them. Thank you for producing this App..Version: 20.12.0

Worth paying for premiumI’ve been using this app on and off for 4 years and have a current consistent streak of 1.33 years. First: The free version is excellent. You don’t have to go to premium. In fact, until you have a reliable habit of entering everything (honestly), I wouldn’t bother. But once you have that reliable entry of data, the Premium option to export data into excel is fantastic. It can be easy to become discouraged when plateaus happen but 2-3 times, a data dump has enabled me to draw very clear cause and effect that helped reinvigorate my efforts. It’s easy to ‘feel’ like you’re doing everything right - but the data tells another story. It also works the other way - showing you when you’ve plateaued because you’ve eaten too little. The macro data is also interesting and helpful. I’ve lost almost 30kg so far, another 10 to go, and I think I would give this app a solid 1/3rd of the credit as a solid, useful tool that isn’t buggy and helps keep me going..Version: 20.20.0

My Fitness Pal ReviewStill learning how to use it but it is a GREAT APP so far! If possible, it would be nice to have an occupation category to be able to see how many calories you would approximately burn at work. Also, would be nice if you were able to share recipes so you don't have to enter all ingredients manually, twice. For example my husband and I are using the app and eating the same dishes..Version: 7.23

Keeping me accountableI’ve been on my health journey for about 6 months and have made significant progress, but felt I was guessing a lot when it came to my food choices and the exercise regime I’d developed. My Fitness Pal has really helped me to keep track, particularly as a diabetic I need to manage my carb and sugar intake. I’m able to determine what’s working and what’s not and the graphs have helped me to identify when I’m over doing it with both, and what triggers I need to avoid. I’ve still got a long way to go, but feel better equipped to manage my lifestyle with the app. I’ve lost 32kg in six months, although the first two months were a bit hit and miss, so am optimistic that the remaining weight - still a big number - will come off in a measured and sustainable way. The app plays a big role in my lifestyle and I’m grateful to have it..Version: 19.6.1

Committment required but worth itWeight loss and maintenance requires commitment and consistency. This app makes it very easy to track daily input in the way of food and output in exercise. Just using the free version but still enough to get results.Version: 7.29.1

Effective tool for weight loss/healthier eatingTracking keeps me honest and accountable. Gives me the leverage to walk away from unhelpful food and to make better choices. Quick entry and copy n paste features make tracking easy. At the end of each day, MFP predicts what my weight might be if every day is like today’s. That’s been a powerful motivator for me. Nutritional breakdowns of food are great for telling me what nutrients I need to eat more or less of. All helps my body feel satisfied. Also links with my exercise app, so exercise downloads automatically to MFP, and I can see the impact of that walk/run. MFP has been a lifeline to me - given me power and control over my food that I’ve been lacking for a long time. No longer feel powerless and defeated. I’m getting brilliant results!.Version: 19.6.5

Easy to use, wish focus was on healthThis app is very easy to use to log the food you eat - what I mainly use it for, to stay balanced. It’s far more efficient than in 2010, when I first started using it. I spend maybe 5 minutes a day total logging my food intake. I like that it includes nutrition breakdowns so I can pinpoint when I’m lacking iron, or calcium, or etc in my overall diet. What I don’t like is that there is not much language change when you go from “loosing weight” or “gaining weight” settings to just maintain weight. Every day when I finish logging food and exercise, it says, “If every day were like today, you’d weight xxx pounds in 5 weeks!” I understand why this concept is useful in maintaining weight, but I suggest that it be done less often. Perhaps it could be a weekly recap, or a button you could push to check whether your habits will lead to incremental weight gain (much like you have to navigate to the nutrition breakdown when you want to see it). I know that on Easter Sunday, I ate richer foods and more of them than is healthy everyday; I don’t need that reminder just before bed. It steals some of my joy in the day and in the celebration I chose to indulge in that day. Maybe have something pop up that is encouraging every once and a while - like you hit your calcium goal this week! Or you logged exercise 5 days! Something that is focused on weekly, not daily, behavior. And something actually encouraging and NOT focused on weight!.Version: 19.4.2

Gross Pictures with Ads but extensive databaseI’ve been using this app for years. There are so many ads now which I understand. But some of them pop up on your feed right when you open the app and there are some really gross images. A lot of times I am eating when I enter my calories and the images for the weird ads are so gross it makes me stop eating and lose my appetite. There was one that came up for weeks that showed someone getting ear wax removed. Now I logged in and it shows a close up of someone removing some type of gross substance from the back of their throat. Why would you have these kinds of ads show up on the home page of a food log app? Also, if you sync with Fitbit it enters your workouts automatically but it also tracks your steps and gives you a calorie adjustment for that as well, which Is like double tracking. If you go for a run for example, it will sync the workout from fitbit and give you the calories for that, and then also add in your steps from the run and give you more calories which I don’t think is accurate. Other than that, no other food app compares as far as the extensive food database and the ease of being able to enter recipes, meals, etc. I also love the social functionality where friends can comment on your status. Of course they have to scroll through all the ads in the feed to find your updates, and overlook the gross images of earwax and other things..Version: 20.11.0

Great helpAs someone who has struggled with their weight, I find this app extremely useful. I set my goal for my weight and then daily monitor the numbers to ensure I don’t over eat. This is so helpful in particular when your extremely busy. It has helped me to become conscious of the food I eat in between meals and also the foods to stay away. I have a Garmin watch which tracks my activity. The integration between the Garmin and this app is cool. I know at the end of the day whether I’m in the positive or negative based on how much exercise and how much food I’ve eaten..Version: 19.4.5

Such a helpful app!!I've been using MyFitnessPal since February at the recommendation of my trainer. I am 45 and have never really had to worry about my weigh or diet until recently. I had put on 10 pounds and was shocked to discover it wasn't easy to loose (it had always been easy before). With this app, it shows you it's all about math :-). I've lost almost all the weight I want to loose, and the reason I haven't lost it all is because I eat too much lots of days (or I should say, I eat too many high cal junk foods instead of protein and veggies that will fill me up without all the calories). I am eating much healthier though and have learned to fill up on the healthy lower calorie foods most of the time. I feel great!! I'm 5'6' and 125 pounds at the moment. Still a work in progress, but I love this app and am so glad my trainer turned me on to it! I also recommended this app to my brother, and he has been much more conscientious with his food intake. He has completely turned his health around and lost 30 pounds! Thirty pounds in five months! He is 5'10' and now weighs 145 pounds. He looks great and is eating so healthy!.Version: 7.23

Must have Fitness AppMyFitnessPal is an incredible tool for getting a handle on your health and fitness. The app makes it easy to log the food you eat. The calories as well as the grams of each macronutrient. There are too many features to list, but a couple deliver tremendous value. MyFitnessPal automatically updates from my Strava feed, so all my running, biking and strength workouts automatically show up. The food database is very extensive, but you have to know something about the nutritional content of food because some of the food items submitted by users are pretty sketchy. There is, a huge catalog of verified food items, so with a little bit of comparison, you get some accurate data. I do intermittent fasting, where three days a week I eat a very low calorie diet and the other days, I eat normally. MyFitnessPal doesn’t like that and warns me that I’m not eating enough on my low-calorie days. The week view, however, smooths out the daily peaks and values and you can see your averages over time. MyFitnessPal is a valuable tool in my health and fitness program. Along with my Tomtom Cardio watch and Strava, it delivers the metrics I need to stay on track..Version: 7.29.1

Love this appI’ve been reluctant for a number of years to write down what I eat. I was always sceptical about firstly the accuracy of counting calories in when you couldn’t accurately count them going out, especially when you can burn calories while you sleep. However as wearable technology entered the market place that can reasonably accurately measure calories burned during workouts etc the next step was obviously counting calories going in. I’ve found that the scannable barcode method of meals and foods has made recording food diaries so easy. I tried a couple of other apps but this one works well for me..Version: 20.24.7

Dietary Restriction Alerts & Polar CompatibilityIn my own, personal opinion, the features that would earn fifth star would be to expand compatibility toward Polar brand products and applications, and to allow users to enter in specific ingredient, calorie, macro/micronutrient restrictions to be alerted to in meals & recipes. It would be great to know if something I ate (or am logging because I'm about to eat) will conflict with a low FODMAP diet, or has more of a specific nutrient than I want at the time. I recall a previous version that would offer food tips ("this food is high in sodium", "this food is a great source of vitamin c", etc.) I haven't yet tried the paid version, and these could be included there, but I felt it worth mentioning. Overall, the app comes packed with so many intuitive, convenient features, I have succeeded in making journaling with it part of my daily dietary considerations. The terms and conditions of the challenges offered are abjectly terrifying, though, and ought to be more prominently featured before agreeing to them. Currently, the language you provide allows sponsoring companies the freedom to scour my phone for any notes I've taken to work on business projects of my own during my participation, and hamstrings me to do anything to defend my own privacy and trade secrets afterward if they take any action on them. Not cool..Version: 7.26

So usefulEasy to use and keeps me on track. I've used this app for almost 6 years and kept to a steady weight rather than constant yoyo-ing. Just what I wanted the app to help with.Version: 19.4.5

Some problems getting correct measurements in metric systemYou do know that most of the world uses the Metric system right? Well this app forgets that. Even though you might change it to metric and for the most part it does display information in this format. When adding food it does not, you still have to manually convert it over yourself. Really a poor oversight from a developer viewpoint. Obvious that it was developed for an American market..Version: 19.12.0

I am a convert!I have never been a dieter or calorie counter but have to say, I love this app. It has helped me lose 5kg in just 5 weeks and to understand the nutrient quality of what I am eating. It is great..Version: 7.23

Awesome app!Over the years I have used this app for weeks at a time & always found it to be great. Easy to use, easy to navigate everything and simple- straight to the point..Version: 20.20.0

Terrible updateThe update has ruined this app for me. When the update happened 3 days ago it created hundreds of reminders I can’t get rid of. I was so confused as to why I was get around 50 notifications for each meal, I went into the reminders part of the app and founds dozens of reminders had been set. I went through and turned them all off, went out of it and when I went back into it they had all been turned back on. So I had to go through each reminder one at a time and delete each one individually. Then a couple of hours later I get 50 notifications to log my lunch!!! I go back into the reminders and each one I painstakingly deleted had reappeared!!! I’ve missed text messages and emails because this is clog up my phone notifications and making my phone over whelmed and slow! If I can’t fix it I will have to delete the app.Version: 19.6.0

Great app - Definitely get this one!!!I’ve used MyFitnessPal on and off for several years, both the free and premium version. The only features I used from premium was the “time stamp” and “no ads”. I’ve reverted back to the free version, because it has everything I need. The barcode scanner is great, and if the product isn’t there - you can add it. (Please include everything on the nutritional panel, guys) One thing that would help is if people would check their spelling when adding products to the lists, as these become available to us all and can make searching difficult. Absolutely love the recipe and meal features. You can add a favourite family recipe - and it will calculate how many calories per serving. I recommend keeping it to weight/per gram, so you can weigh your portion and get the true caloric value. In hindsight, it seems that the best way to get results it is to track your planned food BEFORE you eat. There are some sneaky calories out there! I’ve recommended the app to several people, I like the diary sharing option (with password) which can help with accountability and partnering on your health journey. It can be used in conjunction with many fitness trackers and exercise apps. All in all, it’s definitely a worthwhile app to use - both free and premium versions. Give it a go, you won’t regret it..Version: 19.2.0

Good but could be better with simple fixesSecond time around for me and this app having yo-yo’d with weight and exercise throughout my adult life. The database is much improved mainly thanks to the community of users. The best bits are the ability to barcode items giving accurate data and once you have certain repetitive items it allows you to select those instead of going through multiple screens so that is good. Some easy improvements would enhance the UE /UI. 1- when creating a recipe and adding ingredients manually it would be so helpful to have the option to scan barcode to allow for less time searching for items? 2- when you select a meal I.e breakfast your items which appear in “recent” could be filtered into breakfast items to allow less scrolling? These are only little fixes that would make my life easier. The biggest challenge in continued use of lifestyle apps is ease of use for me-it may be an option in premium mode? However praise for this app-I’m over 90 days in and logging exercise, weight as well as food daily and as I eat most of the time and it really is an eye opener when you see how bad things once were. Thanks to all at My Fitness Pal for this app!.Version: 18.9.1

Nutritional informationI really like this app and I believe it to be the best one available to anyone who is trying to eat healthier, exercise more, and keep track of the different nutrients we are consuming in our diet. I only have one request. I know that there are a lot of your clients who are on keto/Low carb/Atkins programs. I see under most all of the nutritional information that you have broken down the carbs so that you can see fiber, sugars and sugar alcohols. For some reason when I click on the nutrients for the day, everything is shown there except for the sugar alcohols. The reason I ask for that is I could easily calculate the net carbs for the day if the total nutrients for the day also show not just the fiber but also the sugar alcohols. Then it would be very simple to calculate net carbs without looking at every individual item I ate for the day. The only other alternative would be if you just calculated the net carbs for us and added that line to the nutritional information. Just saying..Version: 19.12.6

Easy to use and lose!The only way I lose weight is when I’m counting all my calories. With this app on my phone, I can always do that. I set my goal of 2 lbs loss per week, and I love the graph that displays showing my progress each time I enter a new weight. The only thing I would ask the developer to improve is the recipe section, where you can add some recipe you eat all the time, such as a salad with 5 or 6 ingredients. This makes it much easier to add that same recipe to your food intake another time. But today I tried to enter my breakfast and it kept trying to leave the recipe page as I entered ingredients - Kodiak Buttermilk Cakes, skim milk, 1 egg. When I finally finished it, it had the correct calorie count, but it said I ate 14 g of protein, and that’s just for the Kodiak mix. The total protein should have been 21 g. But overall this app seems to enter accurate info (outside of the recipe function), and I find it extremely useful for calorie counting, weight loss, and keeping track of protein intake when I’m working out..Version: 7.29.1

Awesome training and weight loss partnerIt wasn’t the only tool, but without the help, the planning and resources available in this fantastic app, I’d still be a fatty!!! I’ve lost 65 kilograms, that’s 150 pounds or almost 11 stone! Huge in any language. I know about weight loss, all this trying for all this time, it’d be impossible not to pick up a little knowledge, but my number one must /have/do tip is get a plan and focus on the metrics,(measurements). My Fitness Pal gives me that and more. Get it, pay the money and get the full version and then get its companion, Map My Walk, you will see results. My Fitness Pal is everything an app should be! Rob.Version: 20.10.0

Such a valuable app, and I mean even the free versionI love this app. It is a little tedious to have to track all my food, but it has been so worth it. The app is easy to use. Takes a minute to get to know how everything works and all the possibilities, but really quite simple to use. I have now used it for several years, on and off. This time around, I have found it makes me so much more conscious of the snacking I have been justifying. I now realize just how many extra calories those stupid little snacks, and the little bit of soda, or the mini-chocolates actually contribute to my daily intake. Way more calories than they are worth in nutrition. Accordingly, I have REDUCED my decadent indulgences, and am already losing weight! Those marketing masters, making mini-chocolates so you think, “It’s just little. It can be many calories!” The problem is those mini’s are just as addicting as the full-sized candy bars. So...I can’t just eat one. This app has put the truth in my face. It is now up to me to decide whether those indulgences are worth spending that many calories on. I am getting stronger and stronger! Thanks, Under Armour, for making such great apps for health..Version: 20.16.0

My bible for weight lossI love just about everything in this app. It’s easy to track my food. The only 2 things I would like to see added and removed is: 1: please add body measurements, these are just as important as weight. Sometimes we lose measurements instead of weight and would be awesome to track these as well. PS this feature is in most other apps! 2: Take the videos from the front page and move them to a tab so you can choose to look at them. This app is my bible for helping with weight loss. Please consider the 2 changes especially the body measurements.Version: 18.8.5

MyFitnessPal-MyFitnessMustI’ve been hooked on MyFitnessPal since April 2016 when I weighed in at 120kg now I’m 97kg MyFitnessPal has been very valuable to helping me keep track of my health and fitness progress. It’s become a Must for me to fill in each day and I enjoy all the very informative posts, I’ve learnt a lot of new & fun exercises which helps to mix up my training sessions so I never get bored with the same repetitive routine 10 out of 10 MyFitnessPal 👍.Version: 19.9.11

Not recommended for KiwisI found this app very frustrating to use as even though my profile stated I live in NZ it still brought up food items in avoirdupois weights. I also found it often showed the same item more than once with vastly different values, making it very confusing to choose the right one which obviously impacted on daily totals. The oddest thing was the messages I received at 5.30am reminding me I hadn’t entered my lunch items....Version: 20.21.0

My Fitness PalThe info and detail is great - nutrition, macros, calories, with breakdowns etc. Never scanned a food not on the database. Only issue is the app is sometimes a bit counter intuitive to navigate, especially entering food. Still well worth the money..Version: 20.24.7

Very convenient and effective!I started using this app as part of my lifestyle change to lose 100 lbs. I have used this in conjunction with other things such as my Garmin. It is very convenient to be able to sync this with my Garmin so I don’t have to add my activities or calories burned. I love that I’m able to scan the things I eat and easily add things that do not have a barcode to scan, a must for this single (and very busy) mom of 4! Being able to add my own meal recipes has been wonderful as well; recipes that’s have been passed down from family (Mexican dishes) which have always been hard to keep track of is no longer a problem. This app, I’m certain, has allowed me to enjoy the foods I want and be mindful of my consumptions and portion sizes. It really has helped put a perspective on my own habits and also had helped me identify how my body gains and looses weight, which I feel is different for everyone and is imperative when trying to lose weight. I lost 75 lbs just by adding this app and of coarse increasing my activity levels. A++ and a 5 star rating from me! Great job developers!.Version: 7.33

A great app but....I just downloaded this after seeing that it was recommended on a fitness/food website. While there are ads that encourage you to go premium, there is not any information that actually states what it will cost per month, even after scrolling through the terms and conditions (I mean honestly, who ever does this?!?) While it is easy to sign up for the Premium free trial and cancel this before payment begins, there really needs to be more upfront info so that consumers can make an informed decision straight away..Version: 7.32

Great app geared towards healthy dietingLess of a review and more of a feedback. First of all, I want to say I've been using this app on and off for about 7 years now. When I first started using it, the app projected weight loss no matter the calories. At the time I liked this, but looking back I realize how bad that can be and how it could cultivate eating disorders. It makes me unbelievably happy that they have changed it to not publishing food diaries, not posting it on feeds, and giving you a warning that you're not eating enough calories to sustain your body, and that it won't project weight loss for under the necessary calories needed for functioning. The first time I got that message I was discouraged, not because I wanted to see what I'd lose, but because I realized I needed to eat a lot more in any given day. Nowadays I get that message and I'm encouraged to use the app more to make sure I'm actually eating enough to live healthy. So, huge props to the developers and team for making sure people are staying healthy, and cultivating good eating habits..Version: 20.19.1

Very slowI’ve been using the free version of this app for nearly four months and it has been really helpful in educating myself more about my daily caloric intake and working to have a sustainably healthy diet and weight. However, the longer I use the app (and presumably the more data I input), the slower the loading time. When I initially started using it, it would load within a couple of seconds. Four months later, it takes up to a minute to open and load, then takes just as long to be able to input anything. It crashes more and more frequently too. If these bugs could be fixed properly, I would absolutely give this app five stars as it has been really helpful..Version: 20.18.1

Already lost 2kgMyFitnessPal has a huge catalogue of foods available to help keep you tracking and accountable, as well as allowing you to scan the barcodes of your food to help log all nutritional values, not just calories. I've used MyFitnessPal for years on and off, never being truly consistent, but I decided a week ago that I needed to lose this 15kg, and by being able to track exactly how many calories I'm consuming, I've been able to drop 2kg already. Only annoying thing is that it constantly insists that you upgrade to premium, not just in order to access other features such as macros and intermittent fasting scheduling, but also leaves a banner on every single tab in the app. If I want to go premium, I will - it's annoying that I have to look at that ribbon advertising premium everywhere..Version: 7.36

Good but glitchyDef a good app I’ve been using for years! Does the trick and has a lot of food information (calorie-wise). I like being able to copy foods from another day cuz I tend to eat the same foods often. The downside is that the app freezes so often when logging foods! I have to close the app repeatedly just to log the food. I wonder if this is their way of making you go for the paid version? I think it may be the moving ads that cause the freezing. It is really annoying and if there was a better app, I’d probably switch. It also gives me a high calorie “bank” when I have a high number of steps, it seems too high. So high that I don’t log my workouts because then I’d have over 1k extra calories that I could eat but this is misleading. We arent supposed to see those extra calories and assume we have a free ticket to eat another 5 slices of pizza! That’s going to negate any workout you’ve done. I know this but I don’t know about others who may be misled. I tried to read their definition of negative calorie balance but its written for someone who probably majored in kinesiology or something at Harvard. Geez can you write it in layman’s terms?! Otherwise, good app..Version: 19.4.5

Best calorie tracker that's freeI have tried a few of the free apps, and this one has a nice user interface that is easy to use. The graphs are nice, I have not felt the need for the pay version (free works fine for me). I use it for food logging and send all the data to my Fitbit for the best of both worlds. Few things that I think are missing from this app (and others). 1) It would be nice to track other body measurements like bust, legs, arm etc. Also, it would be nice if you could actually 'track your fitness' and measure goals for that. It is called 'myfitnesspal' after all! 2) It would be nice if you could measure as you increased weight or reps for strength training And see this reported so that you could visualize the accomplishment. 3). I think this isn’t best food tracker out there, but what it’s missing is an ability to track how you ‘feel’. If you could add things like bloated, tired, gassy, headache, or other common terms you could see the impact that certain foods or lack of exercise had on you. And this could motivate you to creat new habits or stick to those your trying to incorporate into your routine..Version: 21.4.6

Small description on meal choiceUsually when picking from a list of food, there are over 10 and you have to pick the one best suited to you. I love this app but I honk it could be that little bit better if there were small descriptions saying what the food was. For e.g: this morning I was listing the eggs Benedict that I had. There are many different options but I wasn’t sure if the one I picked included 1 or 2 eggs, bacon or ham, 1 or 2 pieces of bread nor if it came with hollandaise sauce :) I think this would be a huge improvement Thankyou.Version: 7.37

Keep track of those calories!I have been using the app for a few days now in order to track my calories as part of a fitness regime. The calorie counter is fantastic as you can just scan the food packaging and so far it has found everything without fail. If you are one who cooks from basic ingredients this still works as you can just search any food item. Even more impressive- found a recipe on the internet? simply cut and paste the url into the app and it imports all the ingredients and calculates the calories! In addition you can keep a record any exercise as part of a journal. The downside is it is not able to calculate the calories used by this exercise (with the exception of the step counter which can pair with your smartphone) so you need to take your own view on what calorie adjustments to make. Overall an excellent (and so far free) app..Version: 19.4.1

Easy appI really like using this app, but I’ve noticed that when I look back on the previous days calories used the totals change and what It read at the end of that day It would be in the green and when I look back at that same day the calories used has gone in the red. The totals change in ‘exercise’ which is weird. So you think you’re on track and then it changes on you. Can you please fix this or explain why it does this..Version: 19.8.7

Love it! but here’s an idea...I absolutely love MFP. I use it every day in my journey in the gym, it’s so handy and easy to use; I love to see exactly how much protein, carbs, fats etc is going into my body But I would love a feature where we can change it to a checklist if you will. I (along with lots of people) pre plan our days. Now if there was an option to “make checklist” where all the food we’ve put in get’s a little circle next to it; and we can “check it off” when we eat it; that would be awesome!! Obviously not demanding it; just a thought :-).Version: 20.12.0

Won’t let me sign upProbably a good app, but whenever I try to make an account it says “Sorry, we are unable to process your registration at this time” Could just be me, but I just thought I’d say.Version: 20.15.1

My fitness palVery easy to use and track what you’re eating, and the exercise completed. It can be personalised and updated or changed as desired.I love the reminder to log feature, it keeps me on track. It also tracks weight loss and your goal. This app is not only for weight loss but weight gain also. I have only marked 4* because of the payment feature required for more detailed information on what foods have fat protein or carbs in them . I am not a premium member as I can not afford to pay monthly for this but I assume it would make the app more user friendly and 5*..Version: 7.36

It made me realizeMy New Years resolution was to get to a certain weight that would call for me to lose about 15 pounds. I already ate rather healthy during my meals, but I had a problem with snacking. I wasn’t at the point of sitting down and eating an entire family bag of chips in one setting. I would however eat a handful here and there, eat 4 Girl Scout cookies twice a day, and some of the candy my grandma loves to send me every and I mean every holiday. I couldn’t see how much that snacking affected me. My fitness pal has helped me keep track of my calories as I take them in and it has worked wonders! I have been successfully losing weight and it’s all because I can actually see a number to know how many calories I have left in my day when I go to grab the snack. Now don’t get me wrong I still snack some, but I’ll do one snack a day now or half of the amount of chips and half of the cookies instead of a large amount. Another thing that this app has helped me with is realizing how I feel after I eat. For example if I am not eating healthier foods I usually feel exhausted the next day. I didn’t realize it before but now that I have a food diary to look back on I can see what I ate compared to how I feel..Version: 7.33

Well worth itFree app that makes tracking your food consumption easy just scan the barcode or put in the name and has all the details there takes out all the hard work of tracking your calories.Version: 19.6.1

The best App!!I have used Weight Watcher app few years ago and it didn’t had as much as this app did ( food calories and excercise database)! It is good, convenient and I like how I can learn about my food habits and daily nutrition from this app!!.Version: 7.27

Love it!Extremely easy, quick &handy! I absolutely love that I am able to tap &scan foods to keep track of my calories!!! There’s a lot of helpful things this app offers specifically for those who are trying to lose weight, gain muscle, burn fat, tone etc.. highly recommended 😁.Version: 20.5.0

This worksOkay not only have I lost a lot of weight I have also got a better and healthier life style. I go for walks, runs, workout and hang with the family even more. This is so worth the time and it is absolutely free!! Have a good time loosing weight xx.Version: 19.8.10

App ReviewA great service providing a platform for success on a human health quest. The My Fitness Pal application allows anyone to compile a detailed log of nutritional and fitness info into an easy to use, easy to interpret, easy to afford (free), and simple to navigate system. The breakdown of information into multiple charts and graphs is a phenomenal resource. The flexibility of being able to modify multiple facets of your goals such as macro nutrients, weight loss/gain per week, etc. is extremely intuitive and suitable for a wide range of fitness/nutritional goals. Nearly anyone can master this application within a reasonable timeframe of consistent effort and in turn become the master of their fitness/health destiny. My Fitness Pal has provided a great service and allowed for anyone with the desire to do so to achieve the best version of themselves possible. Also, after a long endeavor spanning months or years and reviewing your data in retrospect allows for a particular cognizance for what worked well and what did not. This, in turn, provides a chance to hone an adequate regimen into the ultimate program fine tuned to your personal goals. My Fitness pal provides an amenity that fosters a healthier and happier human race to those who utilize it. This application has earned a large following of motivated individuals for these reasons and stood the test of time. Go forth and conquer your goals with profound efficiency. -Klahr.Version: 19.7.1

Pretty HappyI began investigating nutritional data concerning diet and fitness after reading Kate Hudson’s book. After bouts of mental illness and psychiatrist and occupational therapist visits I found that I were only ‘ill’ because of the fasting on alcohol and cigarettes. I considered dietary supplements yet figured that it would be better to eat the right foods at set times. This app allows me to eat the right foods to get the maximum out of my day and brain. I am excited about this and the integration component so as I may lead an healthy lifestyle and escape the mental baggage..Version: 7.33

So helpfulThis app is teaching me so much more about food and i’m really beginning to understand what im putting into my body. I started to use this app to support my partner to lose weight, but even i am learning too. And what i learn, i can share with him to help educate his experience, but also further understand his experience as he embarks in this same learning experience. I struggled to use the app at first, but i think that was more to do with my fear and overwhelm of grasping all of the nitty gritty about my food intake. With some steady confidence I have no idea what i wasn’t understanding! This app is so user friendly, great for beginners and pros alike. Im so glad there is something like this out there for people who are really trying to make a change for the healthier.Version: 7.29.1

Brilliant - and amazing for freeI tried this app a few years ago but couldn’t get into it so I went back to weight watchers which I combined with Paleo for good results. I recently tried this app again and learnt to set my metrics so that the % of fat, carbs and protein suited my chosen diet. Such a great app. I’ve chosen to do the 1 month free premium trail and, after just 3 days, I’m likely to pay the $79 for the year of premium, it’s that good. I can plan all my meals and tweak them to suit my goals, record my weight and take pictures to log my progress along with my body measurements. I could go on, but safe to say, I’m a big fan. Try the free app and consider the month free trial of premium..Version: 7.32

Love itIt's a great app and easy to use. Love the barcode scanning option, how it remembers your foods and how you can set recipes and meals. A few improvements: it'd be great to be able to write what the food was when entering calories using the quick entry option; also, it'd be good to be able to enter gram quantities rather than having to set quantity to 1 g then have 50 servings of it! I like to enter my meals ahead of time so I know I will have a balanced day within my calore count. It’d be good to be able to tick foods off as I eat them. Lastly, I am currently doing the Michael Mosely fast 800 diet. An intermittent fasting setting would be good as at the moment the app tells me off every night for not eating enough :(.Version: 19.12.6

Great appI went plant-based a year ago and I’ve found that tracking nutrient levels has been a huge win for me. Highly recommend downloading as it’s so functional and easy to use..Version: 19.12.6

Best Health Tracking App On The Market!After downloading a range of apps and paying premiums I’ve finally found the best in the game, this app has it all, calorie tracking, option to add your own recipes so that you can track your intake throughout the day and it also syncs your activity levels via Apple Watch etc. It really is a must have for a better lifestyle, you get all that without even paying a single cent! Can’t wait to upgrade to premium subscription to take full advantage. Well done team 💪🏾🔥.Version: 20.9.0

AMAZINGI have been using this app for 3 months now and I am now 1 stone and 3ibs lighter😁 and I am still going. I lose every week even with my cheat days. I am one of those people that have been on a diet for like forever and I have never found something that worked. Until now it’s easy to follow, and doing the calories means you can still eat what you want to as long as you have the calories for it. My partner has also been doing it and he has lost 1 stone and 7ibs. I selected to lose 2ibs a week but I normally lose 1bs a week which I am totally fine with because the 1ibs a week all add up. Slow and steady wins the race! I feel so much better within myself and had so many comments about my weight loss and I am not even at target yet, this app also has a maintain so when I do reach my target I can get the calories to have in order to keep those pounds off and maintain, which I think is amazing cause most times when I lose weight within a couple of weeks it’s back on! Highly recommend this to anyone who wants to lose weight, maintain previous weight lose or gain weight because its offers help with all three of them!! THANKYOU MY FITNESS PAL YOU TRULY ARE MY NEW BEST FRIEND😁😁.Version: 19.8.10

My Constant CompanionOverall this is a great app. I use it very frequently and I maintain a premium subscription. It carried me through a weight loss journey and through a transformative year in which I became a long distance runner. As a runner, I really enjoy being able to track and alter my macros (and correlate to results). I really love how it adjusts my total calories based on daily exercise. This app has an expansive food database plus an ability to create custom foods and recipes, which I use extensively. It does have it quirks. I do not like how it often insists on opening to the Home page of blog entries. It should open directly to either (1) the diary or (2) a dashboard summary of nutrition (calories to go, macros, etc). Otherwise it is just slowing me down. I use this app in all its forms, phone, iPad and web browser, m and I occasionally experience sync issues with food items. The fix is to go into the problem items and tweak them to force a write. Overall, highly recommended. Like exercise, it is no panacea and one gets back only what one puts into it..Version: 7.36

Fitness PalThis has been the only program that has work for me. Easy, functional, self-monitoring. I have lost weight for the first time in years 100%.Version: 20.22.0

Life changingThis app is amazing. I have lost over 2 stone through this app and it has taught me so much about nutrition and how to lose weight. I can easily lose 2 pounds a week when I need to just through eating low calorie meals. Without this app I would be extremely over weight as I had no idea how to diet effectively before. This app makes it so clear and easy to do. It also puts me off eating bad foods as I don’t want to have to log them. Without this app, I would have just eaten them and tried to ignore how bad they actually were for me! But with this app there is no hiding. The best app I’ve ever used as it is the only one that has changed my life. Thanks so much..Version: 19.4.1

Great app!I love this app and have recommended it to many friends! I love that you can scan in what you eat, track your progress, your friends can join which means you can develop your own support network and there’s also articles to read along the way. I initially used this app as a weight loss tool but now I use it to monitor my exercise and a healthy eating lifestyle. I know I have to keep track of what I eat if I want to stay fit and healthy, otherwise I make unhealthy food choices. Healthy eating isn’t always easy and it’s being in the right mindset that will keep you on track what ever tool you choose to support you. Planning all your meals ahead of time is a huge part and not eating the same foods every day. I use the Nutrition button as I’m planning my meals to try and make sure I’m eating a healthy balance of food. Plan to make healthy choices 90% of the time and if you do have a treat think of it as a meal time event such a nice lunch or an indulgent pudding, not a whole day. And don’t forget to hit the ‘Complete Diary’ button at the end of each day! Seeing what you could weigh in only 5 weeks is a huge motivation! Good luck!.Version: 7.25

Good app but could use a few improvementsI’ve been using the premium version for a while now, and I think overall the app is very convenient and quick. I especially enjoy the extensive food database, since I rarely need to add my own nutritional info for food. I would however like to suggest a few improvements: - currently you can add directions to meals but not recipes... which doesn’t make a lot of sense imo (unless I’m missing something here) - for the dashboard, it would be good to have a few more display options, such as to not show calories or to show % remaining of nutrients - I wish net carbs was a thing, since it is easy to over consume fibre when on a calorie deficit, and end up having less calories from carbs and then getting less energy for workouts/day to day activities. It’s also easier to plan macros based on net carbs imo. This will probably never be read but whatever lol.Version: 20.3.0

Life changing if taken seriouslyI started using this app right at the apex of my weight gain during college. I didn’t participate in high school athletics and had virtually zero knowledge of anything nutritionally beyond, “ There’s a place that shoots out 5 dollar burgers.”. I think it’s most important to look at the composition of macronutrients in a few days worth of your particular diet, not necessarily using this as a “calorie counter”. It’s very hard to ignore some of the numbers that will pop out at you if you are diligent and truthful with yourself. It helps to motivate you in a different direction. Even though everything has nutritional information labeled as a requirement, it’s easy ignore until you start to realize that if Item A has 32g of fat and %4000 percent of my daily sodium intake... and that’s my daily between breakfast and lunch... It could totally swing a large portion of my diet by just omitting that one item. In the past I’ve used this whenever I’ve switched large portions of my dietary ideology. Regardless of if you maintain 100% accuracy after month 3 or 4, I guarantee you will at the very least have a number of eye opening moments if you’ve never scrutinized the make up of your diet..Version: 19.6.0

Works wonders when used correctly!I’ve been a MyFitnessPal user for 6 years now. I want to start by saying when I first started using it, I was using this app religiously. I managed to lose 15 pounds in 3 months. However, I was losing weight for all the wrong reasons and found myself tracking my diet and making sure I was only eating 1500 calories a day when I should have been getting 2000. As soon as I stopped using it, I kept the same weight until I went to college. Freshman 15 is a real thing and that is exactly what happened. I gained all my weight back but it wasn’t just fat, I was gaining muscle too because I found myself weightlifting regularly. 2 years later, I found myself big with a slightly higher than normal fat percentage. That is when I started using my fitness pal again. Now I use this app correctly, and have been losing a moderate and healthy amount of fat a month, by keeping track of my macronutrients and making sure everything that I eat align with my goals. This app does exactly that. Now I have gotten into a routine of logging my food. It used to be a chore, but now it’s a habit and it’s a habit I’m happy to have!.Version: 19.7.1

Amazing appI would like to say a huge thanks to whoever made this app as it has helped me loose 5.5 pounds so far in 4 months, when I first downloaded this app I was extremely sceptical as they all seem to cost so much money these days with 1 week trails and impossible to unsubscribe, but this app is the complete opposite, although you have to pay for the full experience, I personally don’t I use the free version, which gives you some workouts, ways to track calories/weight and some meal ideas (to get everything you do have to pay), but loosing that much with the free version has to mean something, whether your a teenager or adult I highly recommend. They don’t give you pesky adverts every 10 seconds (you get the odd few) and don’t bombard you to pay for the full version..Version: 20.7.0

ReviewMy fitness pal app has been great. Helped me track the calories consumed per day which has helped reduce the weight. Still a long way to go before the target is reached..Version: 19.7.1

Great free app and resource - quite buggy (at times)MyFitnessPal is a great free food tracking app and a great food database (avoiding manual input). Only downside is that it’s quite buggy at times. Feature request: it’s annoying that I can’t add food to a meal and have my search results come from any meal history (and not just the meal I’m in). For example if I eat bacon and eggs for dinner and I try to add bacon to meal 3, my search won’t show the bacon that I eat every weekend as part of meal 1. It’s super annoying that my meals and choices are inconsistent..Version: 7.28

This app is greatI tried the app because I got the suggestion from Garmin Connect. It was suggested to install it as they are working hand in hand with Garmin Connect. I hate this kind of apps since I found them very awkward to use. You have to introduce what you ate and probably they have something similar and most of the time they don’t so you have to try to find out what is approximately the menu that you had and you loose time ...and finally you give up. But this app has everything. You find immediately and exactly what you got for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Really awesome!! Therefore, it quite straightforward to introduce your meal and calculate your calories. This app is really great. Because it helps you to keep a close control on what you eat (how many calories) as well as Garmin connect help you with how you spend them!! Really these are working very well together and I highly recommend them both! Nicolas B..Version: 19.6.5

Love this app!I've been using this app for 18 months in conjunction with my Fitbit exercise tracker. The apps sync with each other so that I'm encouraged to exercise I order to increase the number of kilojoules I can eat. Fitness pal is very easy to use. You can scan barcodes, add your own recipes or meals, or just look up by name from the massive database. I find losing weight with this app relatively easy as long as you enter all your food BEFORE you put it in your mouth! I have several friends who now use this app and love it as much as I do!.Version: 7.23

Better than any Diet club ever for getting results!!Well what can I saw? In less than 2 months I have successfully lost half a stone and eaten what I want but using the calorie control counter! Love that the more I move the more calories I gain to use to eat more if I choose. I’ve been a Slimming World member, Weight Watcher member, Rosemary Connelly and joined/tried so many other diet fad agencies with little success or short success as the weight all piled back on but with The My FitnessPal it’s finally made me realise that ALL foods contains calories. There’s no ‘eat as much as you want and lose weight’ crazy philosophy to losing weight!! It’s plain and simple........if you eat more than you move then weight stays on from any overeating you do so since I now stay on my calorie counting allowance the lbs steadily come off and are staying off and it’s for FREE!!!!! Fantastic app, 100% recommend a try if all else fails!.Version: 19.4.5

Use and LoseIt’s a very user friendly tool, has lists of food options to count kilojoules. Never been easier. Helped me be more disciplined and conscious of what I’m eating. It’s also so much easier than a restrictive diet and I’m losing weight. Really worth it!.Version: 20.5.0

Recipe Sharing & Net Carbs?I've come back to MFP after a few years and am very pleased at the many improvements in capabilities, user friendliness, standalone mobile usability, social features, and the UI in general. There are 2 glaringly obvious QoL things that are missing. The first is Recipe Sharing. As it is now, the only way my Hubs and I have found to share entries between people is to copy an Entire meal from someone's diary. It would be much simpler to be able to share the recipe with him on the front end so he could use it as he chooses. It would be even More helpful if we were given a little space to jot down actual directions so these "recipes" weren't solely lists of ingredients and I could recreate things. That may be asking too much though. The other, much more important issue is that there isn't a setting to switch from displaying Total Carbs to Net Carbs (total Carbs-Fiber). There isn't even a way to show macros and Fiber at the same time to do the math yourself. The custom settings only allow for 3 nutrient selections (you'd need 4 to show Carbs, Fiber, Fat, Protein). This is something that needs to be updated ASAP. Oh, and fyi if you're using a macro based method know that you'll need premium to get access to those tracking features..Version: 7.23

Best Database and Sync AbilitiesMFP is great. I live in NZ where there are very few tracking apps which mean I don’t have to manually add things all day. It works well with my Fitbit, shows me when I have extra calories available after a workout. Helping me lose weight easily and without robbing myself of the pleasures of eating..Version: 20.11.0

A great starting point to see if you are over eating or under eatingI find this app so so easy to use. Anybody could use it. I just use the free version not 'premium'. And let me tell you really this is all most people will only need. I'm a man and I find I'm always on the go, food for me is the key but with my busy lifestyle I generally find I binge eat and not always the with healthy things blast you Tesco meal deals!! So long story short you can imagine I look and always have felt underweight (most of my life) Then I found this app! Pure Gold!!! For weight gainers and people looking to lose weight and just maintain a balance in general. So I'm trying to gain weight through increasing my calorie intake. I set the lofty goal of 3600 as an 'over goal' meaning if I aim high then realistically because I'm not a bodybuilder, for me I'd be happy to achieve anything in the 3000 range to ensure I gain weight. In the last 2 months I've gained 2.7kgs so I'm chuffed, my goal it to gain about another 7kgs. So it's going well thanks to this app. So simple, a no brainier! Just get it I say!!.Version: 18.8.0

Great appMy FitnessPal has been amazing. I have been wanting to change my lifestyle for a while but it can be hard with a busy life. By entering my daily diet into the app I have learnt what to change. It has taught me sometimes even a salad can be too many calories if too many ingredients are used. I didn’t realise the sugar content can be high in a lot of foods that I thought were ‘healthy’. I love that the app tracks my steps every day too. I have lost 4kgs in a month and hope to lose more in the near future but I am also able to use the app to maintain my current weight..Version: 19.4.5

Does what it says on the tinReally easy to use and I have found it to be very useful (I use the free version). I was carrying a few extra pounds after the build up to Christmas and just couldn’t shift them. Downloaded the app and in 3 weeks I’m back to target weight by just recording and monitoring what I eat. It has stopped me snacking and motivated me to exercise more. It also makes me think about the sorts of foods I’m eating and not just reach for the biscuit tin. Another bonus I’ve found is I can see the range of foods I’m eating in terms of nutrients. For example, I noticed that I was eating a good amount of fish and hardly any meat. Without recording my food I wouldn’t have noticed that about my diet. Spending just a few minutes a day, I’ve found results are easy to achieve and will use this app time and time again I’m sure..Version: 19.12.6

Everything I need for health & fitnessI love this app! I can do everything from just one application - track food, see exercise results, track my progress, and sync my fitness tracker. I’m also getting real value out of the blog: I’ve gotten some great fitness tips, ideas for new exercises, and some new meal plans that are working well. I started using the app just to track food, and it made a big difference to see where my daily calories were actually coming from. I made some simple adjustments to what I was eating and had instant results. I’ve slacked off from my routine a few times, and this app always helps me get back on track. Now I use it for everything :).Version: 7.29.1

WorkoutsI have been using JEFIT for a couple of years. As I wanted to track my calories I started using this app. However, what is lacking in the myWorkout section is a timer. This is a basic requirement of a good fitness app. Also lacking is the ability to link exercises or build your own HIIT programme. Guys I am will to pay for the subscription but not till you get the basics right..Version: 20.15.1

It used to be much betterI use this daily, and I generally like the features and that it syncs with iPhone health and my fitness pal easily. It doesn’t work so well on the treadmill as my Gym’s internet connection is a bit iffy, but I can input the details after. What I really really hate about the recent changes to it is that it defaults to “community” and to sharing your updates “with friends”. You don’t seem to be able to change the settings so that it doesn’t do this. So it’s a pain to have to change this setting every time. I absolutely couldn’t care less about anyone else’s exercise and I have zero interest in seeing anything about it. Likewise, my exercise is private - I consider this my sensitive personal data - and I just do not want anyone else seeing anything about my exercise. When the app first changed I accidentally logged some exercise to “share with friends” because it defaults to that. It doesn’t allow you to go back in and change it - so although I don’t have any friends on it (and never will) I’m cross that it defaulted to sharing something I consider private. I won’t stop using it as I do like to track my exercise and those bits of the app work well. I just wish it would allow you to automatically default to not sharing anything. I’m not interested in exercise social media - that’s not what I want it for..Version: 7.29.1

Fantastic app- though i would love one extra!I’ve used this app (the free version) for years now to track macros. It’s been a fantastic tool, has a huge variety of foods in its data base. Is easy to scan and add foods and supplements and I love you can see into your friends food diaries for inspiration meals, ideas and motivation. My only wish is that it would have the option to add or track NET CARBS along with total carbs. I know that this would help a much broader variety of healthy lifestyles who focus on net carbs in there diet. I for one am looking at changing my nutrition to focus on net carbs and unfortunately I think I will be forced to look for another app. Please consider including this in your next update!! MFP is really my preferred go to for tracking and if this was available I would more than likely go premium as it does everything else I want!.Version: 18.9.1

Very helpfulI recently started using MyFitnessPal and it is very helpful especially with tracking food and exercise. There are a couple of things that could be improved and those being on the home page I wished it showed all of your stats-calories eaten and remaining, carbs, fat, protein, sugar, fiber etc. I would also like to be able to set my calorie intake for the day and not have it adjust due to exercise. Maybe there is a way to do that and I just haven’t found it yet. Finally being able to enter the type of diet you eat would be great and then if you are low or high on calories, protein etc it would make suggestions on specific foods to eat to make up for any high or low. It does tell you if you have surpassed the “limit” but having suggestions would be amazing. I am also able to link it to my Garmin to record steps etc. One last thing I would like to see is an area to record vitamins/medications you are taking and figure those into the daily allowance and a place to record blood pressure, pulse, sleep patterns and other personal health info. Overall I am very pleased. It’s played a big part in losing my first 8 pounds!.Version: 19.9.10

The Shoulder Help deskFitbit has saved me from feeling I couldn’t get back to an sort of healthy lifestyle. Once you get the wristband, you have all the information of your daily achievements, or non achievements. I also wrote down my weekly statistics and kept a competition going for a better week. It’s great, not a lot of expense but it’s your life that you are saving. Go for it.Version: 20.5.0

2lbs in 2 days using this app!I haven’t been able to lose the “baby weight” after my second child. For 3 years I’ve known I was obviously eating too much but until I built up the courage to start logging my calories I was WAY off how much I was actually consuming! This has been a complete eye opener. I’ve been tracking for 2 days and I’ve already lost 2lbs. So happy I was brave enough to take my head out of the sand. I’ll be going into the new year with the advantage of having this app by my side.. once I’ve been using this regular and become used to tracking I believe I will try the Pro as my fitness increases and I start upping my protein and lowering my carbs. So thankful to have such a great app that’s free! 🙏🏻.Version: 20.24.6

Helped Me Improve My Health For The BetterThe app provides you with the tools you need to take control of your diet and health. It helped me lose 15kg over a year. But it's not just for dieting it's a tool I'd encourage anyone to use it every day just to keep track, to be mindful and be in control of your consumption habits. The blog article on macronutriants and the respective 30 day challenge is awesome and I encourage anyone new to the app to enroll. It genuinely feels like they have gone above and beyond to make something that adds value on a daily basis. Developers are responsive and updates are timely. They respond to feature requests. Only gripe: The premium product is very good value however I do think that for those of us who dont use half of the modules/features then perhaps there coule be a lighter and cheaper option. For me, the exercise and recipe sections are nice but I use other apps that are more specialised in these areas. I don't need this app to provide those features. The community elements and feed are featureS I never use and they take up half the UX. So to get five stars it would be nice to be able to customise the app make it less heavy and reduce my subscription fee a little as a result..Version: 21.8.0

Lost 47 pounds already this yearFitness pal works so well for me. It doesn't judge. It just records facts. I committed to telling it everything except the occasional milk in coffee. I am creating new habits and I didn't quit the first time I was at an unexpected party and went over by 1700 calories that day. I acknowledged that this was the first exception to my new habits and not my habit. I still lost weight that week. Yes, the two pound loss for had targeted. This week was the first week I maintained my weight since April. Every other week has been a loss. I'm totally okay with that. I still log everything. I exercise six days a week. Swim or bike or walk. I counted my 4 hours of volunteer bar tending yesterday as a two hour leisurely walk. It's all good. MyFitnessPal is my pal in this endeavor and I give it the highest rating because it is always there, consistent, and ready to record my steps along the way, be they baby steps or giant leaps of progress. My blood pressure mess are down, I'm no longer prediabetic and my liver enzymes are way down. My fatty liver is also losing weight. If you work it, it will be work for you. 😍.Version: 7.24

Best app for weightlossMyFitnessPal is great for calorie tracking and has helped me loose 9kgs in 2 months. It is very easy to use and would recommend to anyone trying to loose weight..Version: 20.8.1

Tracking your weightI have used the free app and have not found it that intuitive as every time I want to add a food I have to figure it out again - getting better though. It’s been useful as a food diary and I’m meeting my goal!.Version: 20.21.0

Good app / awful supportAlways when there an issue with the app they take awhile to fix and even to acknowledge it. Since they are selling a service (premium features) on this app, they should at least provide some support. A company responding on twitter asking to reach them by email(and then you need to wait for days) is not the best service you could expect. Hopefully some day they will care for the customers and delivery a good customer service..Version: 20.12.0

Generally good - bit buggyI use this app to record all food consumption. It works well for that purpose. I like that it integrates with Apple health app. I don’t like the cost of the premium membership, but you can use it very effectively without that. Being cloud-based, it syncs well across all my devices, which is helpful..Version: 19.11.0

Great App for someone with a disabilityI have Limb Girdle Muscular Dystrophy, and I am a recent heart transplant patient. I lost about 30 pounds before my transplant because I knew it would be a hard transition and it is important to give yourself and those helping you the best edge you possibly can. It’s also important to really educate yourself on nutrition and your body, I studied nutrition on my own did all the exercises I could, learned my body type and how I metabolize food. I also consult with my doctors and get blood work done so I know how to best tweak my diet to maximize my diet and health. Get some it’s always wise to consult with your doctors and even get a basic basic metabolic panel done to check your blood work. I recently gained a few pounds back from being on high doses of prednisone and others that made me super hangry like that already food loving person I am. As knowledgeable I am about nutrition I’m not a machine and this app keeps me accountable and allows me to make the most of my health habits. The key is to have a healthy balance and not obsess over losing weight and constantly over analyzing everything. It also helps me remember to hydrate. Don’t go crazy extreme, pace yourself and allow yourself to have many of the things you crave don’t over indulge make healthier versions of what you crave and eat smaller portions of the things you really want..Version: 7.36

MyFitnessPal free appJust started using this app about a month ago. Used to use Diabetes app and loved it, but no longer supported. There are four problems with this app: 1)You need to type in the brand name of all recipe ingredients-the list of choices isn’t in alphabetical order by brand so it takes forever to find correct nutritional information; 2) For homemade recipes, the number of ingredients is limited, so you have to split up recipe information to account for all calories; 3) There is no way to edit a recipe, so make sure you have all of the ingredient information entered correctly (my fault, here.); 4) This app doesn’t include fiber calculations, so doesn’t show corrected carbohydrates-if it did I would give it five stars, even with problems 1-3, above... It does give suggestions of trends in what you often eat together as a quicker way to add your intake at a given meal. Also has a nice weight loss trend feature which helps you see how much you’ll lose if you keep up calorie burning activities. Does contain ads at free level-no big deal for me... I understand that the Premium app ($$) doesn’t contain ads..Version: 7.32

Really helpsThis app has been what I have been lacking in my fitness journey. I’m finally able to see little differences in my body because I’m keeping to my calorie deficit. I have the app connected to Apple Health, but isn’t capable of connecting with the FitBod app which is what I use. The only thing that I’ve experienced is that frequently I will refresh the app to add in my workout and it will subtract the calories leaving me with even less for the day. Usually I will close and re-open the app but it hasn’t been working lately. I re-installed it in the hopes of it getting fixed. EDIT: Once re-installed it worked for the next couple times I opened the app but now is taking longer to actually load the exercise calories burned at all. Upon re-opening the app time and time again it still doesn’t add the calories burned from exercise. UPDATE: It appears that my “HealthKit” was turned off to sharing information and that’s why the exercise hasn’t been logging. I changed my rating to 5 stars because this app is doing exactly what it needs to..Version: 19.7.1

I freaking love this appI have only had this app for around 2 hours and I am already I love with it. I am 13 years old, I weigh 201 pounds, and I am super insecure about my body. This app has so many options and within 1 hour I already got to do everything that I planned on doing. This app lets you lose weight, gain weight, keep a calorie count, make homemade workouts, let you talk to others about each of your successes and how you are personally doing. My favorite part about this app is that you have the choice to pay for more options, and if you don’t want to do that you can just stay to the free one which is just as good. I have been trying to loose weight for 4 years now and I have struggled with my weight since I was born. And over the years I have seen many doctors, been on many diets, played all the sports, tried all the apps, and never once have I seen something that I can’t wait to do/use everyday. I will use this app for one month and update you all in one month on my progress. Thank you for taking the time to read this and if you get this app I hope that you have some great success. BYEE.Version: 20.23.5

Great AppI've only been using this app for two weeks and I've lost 2lbs and 2 inches from my waist and hips. Ive really enjoyed tracking my calories through using the barcode scanner. Food items are always in the list and rarely have I ever had to manually input the food I eat. It is also an excellent tool for showing you how much carbs, fat and protein you eat. This is really important for me to be able to do, as I can then plan to avoid certain sugary or fatty foods in my diet. The only downside to this app is the lack of exercises in the list. They could do with updating this a little e.g Legs, Bums and Tums class is a standard class at most gyms. Also no sign of Body Pump classes. By improving this function I would be able to monitor my calorie deficit properly and therefore eat accordingly..Version: 7.26

App works great but not so flash on battery preservationLove this app, it does everything it claims and so much more - connects fitness devices, barcode scanner for global ingredients, imports recipes from websites, and most importantly, tracks your eating. My only problem, and the sole reason my review isn’t a 5/5, is that the app drains my phone battery.Version: 20.13.0

A great app!In these times of lockdown it’s pretty obvious, from the thousands of online comments, that stay at home eating patterns are changing and people are concerned about weight gain. I’m definitely no different and have been determined to not let binge eating get the better of me.....but it’s easier said than done! So I wanted to try and find a way of clearly tracking my calorie intake and was lucky enough to stumble across this great little app. It’s fantastic and has many different features (many of which I haven’t had chance to try yet) but the calorie recording is brilliant and accurate, allowing me to see what I’m taking in, what my daily calorie goal is and how much I burn with exercise....simple but concise and I love it!!! If you’re looking for a great all round fitness app you need to give this a try 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻.Version: 20.8.1

Great for keeping on track & maintaining a balanced dietI really didn’t expect much from using this app in the beginning, but after just a month of logging my calories and what I’ve consumed on a regular basis...it’s working! Not only am I losing weight and seeing a physical difference, I am also feeling internally balanced. I find this app really helps keep me in check with the foods I choose to consume—which ultimately promotes me to eat “healthier” in my day to day. It also lets you add your workout routines to log aswell!.Version: 21.3.5

Excellent appThis app is excellent it can scan all your foods and tell you what’s in it carbs, sugar, protein etc you add everything you eat drink and what exercise you do and it will tell you how many calories you have left or have consumed- just pick what you want 1,000 1,200 or 1,600 per day - it also has junk food McDonalds KFC - you can add your own recipes too - if you sign up for extras it is not expensive and has some extra features- I was very surprised to see how much sugar was in so called healthy foods and it also links to your steps from your phone and adds it too - Fabulous.Version: 19.8.0

On track thanks to this appInstead of thinking about food, what I can and can’t eat, I complete my daily info. All the information one can access is amazing. It is easy to navigate and it is fun exploring what it has to offer. Once I did my first week weigh in, I went straight to this to record my loss. Love it And my friend and I encourage each other through the link. I can see what she has been eating ha ha and just how active she has been. Sadly she has the same access to my data 🤪🤪.Version: 19.12.6

An excellent app for MarcosStarted using this as part of an 8 week challenge and it's been super helpful in making sure I stick to my macros and that all good is weighed correctly....Version: 19.12.0

I love the app so much but I have one complaintI have been using this app properly for about a month and I have been losing the weight consistently that I am aiming to lose (1kg) a week. If you follow it correctly and log in the food correctly, looking at the calories, the nutrients you’ve consumed too (weighing and/or scanning) then it really works , it’s crazy!! It really encourages me to do better and be better. It’s addictive really. My one criticism is the Apple Watch syncing! the steps are always off and same with the calories. The way that it’s done is so weird that I have to manually insert my workouts!!! It should be able to be much easier than that and it’s really annoying and my friend has had the exact same issue. I still gave it 5 stars as my main purpose for this app was weight lost and I’ve lost over 5kg in the last few weeks and this app has enabled me to do this..Version: 21.6.0

One Small Feature RequestI’ve tried experimenting with other apps that almost all have better UI, but always lack something big, like a smaller pool of food available in their database to scan barcodes for which I find to be the main reason I use this app. But one thing other apps tend to have that this one doesn’t would be for a recommended nutrition breakdown per meal, in addition to the already existing total goal for the day. This gives me an idea on how important each meal is and allows me to recognize what parts of the day I slack on my nutrition and push me to try and meet that goal. It sounds basic and obvious but having the numbers presented in front of me that I haven’t met my goal yet gives me the motivation to look around for more options to eat than I’d routinely do. It also gives me an idea of how close/far I am to reaching those goals throughout the day. Without this feature, I can slack on breakfast or lunch and end up thinking I got a somewhat good meal, I’ll just have to eat a little more on my next meal, then by the time I get about halfway through the day and see how many calories and other nutritional categories I still have to get, I think to myself there’s no way I can get that many in the next meal or two, and I end up settling well short of my goal..Version: 20.10.0

Useful appFinding it useful to see the effect of exercise v calorie intake offset. Also some foods I hadn’t realised were quite so high in sugar. It has certainly made me think more about what I eat but that wasn’t really an issue it was the lack of exercise whilst waiting for an operation. So I can now keep my intake down until I’m fit again to start exercising as I used to..Version: 19.9.11

Almost perfect! Great app!I love this app and would give it a perfect score if I could get Premium membership with PayPal so my bank information is protected. You can use ApplePay but I don’t use that for all purchases. Also it is nearly impossible to locate how and to actually speak with a human on this app. For free users this isn’t a concern but for those looking to pay a membership it is something to consider. The creators of this app are genius! There are so many practical tools to track your progress and it interfaces/syncs with multiple different tracking devices. I have a FB Versa 3 and it does well with that. The only other thing I would caution users about that are considering Premium is to join via the website not the app. The in app Premium membership is substantially higher. If you plan to use ApplePay remember that before you click on the in-app upgrade. It’s like a $30 difference for the annual upgrade for Premium. Other than that, give it a try. The team that created this app seems to have thought of most everything. Highly recommend it!.Version: 20.24.0

Excellent free appI really love this free app as it syncs to my Fitbit to keep track of steps for exercise and calories burnt. The scanner is a great way to quickly scan foods for a food diary. Can be time consuming to add foods made from scratch at home or specific exercises at the gym, but makes you more accountable and aware of l everything you do. The free part gives me everything I've needed. Have used this app for a few years and still has recipes and weight history stored. Totally worth giving it a go..Version: 7.29.1

Lots of NZ foodThis is a great app for tracking food. I love using the barcode, makes it so easy and the database has nearly everything that I track..Version: 7.26

5 starsGreat!!! wish we could be rewarded with free months or subscribers be discounted for sticking to goals, to give more incentives and motivation, 70+ dollars a year seems steep when the free version is just as good. Great tool all round..Version: 19.6.5

Great app for people serious about losing weightI started using this app seriously in mid-July. The database for foods is great and I up until recently just used the free version. During this time I lost 11 lbs. I set my profile to the lowest setting for activity and have my pedometer set to the app to add calories I get for walking. My goal is to just keep under the calories based on losing 1.5 LBS a week. My suggestion is record everything even if you go over (it will happen occasionally). But that’s ok because you can work harder the next day. I finally did buy the premium version mainly for the export feature. I am an analyst by trade so I like to put my results into graphs and do monitoring beyond the app’s capabilities. I will stress it is not needed to lose weight. If you don’t want to spend time looking at your different nutrients then I would not spend the money on it. If you do it could be worth it. I like how the app says you have a 67% chance of better success if you pay for the premium. They don’t tell you about the confounder. The reason that happens most likely is people who do buy the app in general are more serious about the long hall. This should not be viewed as a diet it needs to be viewed as a life change that you will do going forward. Once you reach your goal you then switch to maintenance so you keep your weight and don’t gain it back..Version: 20.17.1

Great!So I started using this app about 2 months ago so I know the app quite well by now. I originally started using this app to lose weight. I had been on the IF (intermittent fasting) diet for about a week but I didn’t really understand that just because you don’t eat for 16 hours doesn’t mean you can eat literally a full fridge of food in the other 8 hours. But since using this app I have adjusted and started realising how much food I was eating and created a healthier relationship with food. I - previously to using this app- had used LifeSum however that never really worked for me. I didn’t lose any weight and I didn’t feel better or healthier. Eventually I stopped using the app and went back to old cycles of over-eating and feeling bad about it. I have found this app is easy to use, easy to keep up with and works particularly when paired with regular exercise. Would definitely recommend. 🥰👌🏻.Version: 18.12.0

Additional food optionsHey, I really love what you do here, this app has made it so much easier to count my calories and eat the most efficient foods. I don’t know if you guys read these or they are just made to the public, but if you do I think it would be beneficial to both you and the user to add Aldi products to your collection, as I’’ from Melbourne and that is a very prevalent brand here where I get most my shopping from, it is just hard to count your exact calories when your entering slightly inaccurate nutrition information. Anyway, still love the app cheers..Version: 20.20.0

It’s my homeThis app has saved me in life- It’s always there for me- I might stop for awhile- but when I’m ready to jump on the horse of conscious eating again- it’s there for me- and it remembers me and where I’ve been. I’ve been using it on and off again since 2012- and it shows all my progress. It has every food item you can imagine/ and if not a close counterpart - the barcode option is amazing- you can count your workouts and water easily- when I tried keto- I could easily check how many carbs I was ingesting-and could balance out the percentages with what I ate next- You can create a meal you eat normally and save it as a meal to easily add to your diary a different day-or a button to just add your breakfast from Yesterday - if your always eat the same most days- there is some social options as well- if you have friends using the app- you can see each others progress- I can’t say enough good things- I’ve tried other apps - and I’ve done weight watchers-but I always come back to this app. It’s my comfort and home. It keeps me aware- it keeps me focused and motivated..Version: 18.7.0

Great, but keeps pushing me to premiumGreat app that tracks food intake, exercise, weight and other basic metrics. It is simple and intuitive to use, although a picture of the food would help determine which is the closest match. It has millions (literally) of food items, but it means your chicken salad will have 20 variations. Which one is closest to YOUR chicken salad? Other than that, and the constant drive to upgrade me to premium and the expected yet annoying adds, it’s very much a handy tool to help you with your goals..Version: 20.20.0

My 1st review in 13 years, listen inAs the title says, no app has changed my life to such a degree, that I felt moved to write a review. This is amazing. In 9 months, I lost over 4 stone. I was about 7lbs away from my bmi, which I unreservedly know I would have attained. Due to the Covid 19 pandemic, I’m now just maintaining weight by using this app. My weight has been up and down all my adult life and as I’ve got older, methods that used to work, stopped working. I decided to try this app. What it has done is reprogram my brain re what I thought was healthy and what is actually healthy. Instead of preaching and placing confines on certain foods, it allows you to choose what you eat/drink within limits. I have gone from convenience food to a more whole food based diet. I do get to have alcohol, cakes, biscuits in moderation but moderation is how this has programmed my brain and I’m satisfied with that. It is a little tricky and time consuming at the start. Anyone who has asked me about the app, I tell them to use the first 2 weeks as a trial and error period to get used to it. Within weeks you will have a database of meals/foods that help you hit targets. Now that I’m at a comfortable weight, I am recording my exercise using the built in workout plans. If you are medically obese, like I was, I would strongly recommend using this. If it seems difficult, stick with it and it will become second nature. Thank you so much MyFitnessPal.Version: 20.8.1

It worksCICO (calories in calories out) works. Even if you’re not planning on changing your eating habits, it helps to just track what you’re eating with MFP. There’s a whole world of nutrition and forums, videos, websites, cook books and apps dedicated to this type of thing. You can get into it all by starting with a calorie counting app like this one. I don’t use any of MFP’s features except for the calorie tracking ones. I do use the “recipe” feature a lot as it lets me portion out big batches appropriately. For example, earlier today I knew to portion a beef stew I made into 11 servings so they’d be at 538 calories each. How would you get that kind of insight without carefully tracking he ingredients of a recipe? You wouldn’t. My one complaint is that I’ve had the recipe app crash MULTIPLE times while I’m in the middle of cooking. Obviously this is a pain because I can’t just remember the itemized list of ingredients in painstakingly measured grams. My workaround is to save every few additions so I don’t lose too much if it crashes. And it shouldn’t be crashing, I’m using MFP on an iPhone 12 Pro. If it’s going to be an ideal user experience anywhere, it should be on this. Can’t imagine how much worse it is on inferior hardware. Get your $;&@/ together MFP devs, figure out how to not let your app crash and lose data..Version: 21.6.5

Great app but one irritating bugOverall , hands down - great app. Food database is very large and you’ll almost certainly find your meal choice. But every time I upload activity from my Garmin connect it is uploaded twice. Example: one 3km run is shown on activity section as running jogging with 243 kcal burned and as a new separate line - running (in place) 243 kcal. I have to delete second entry every time so that my diary is accurate. Please resolve.Version: 20.24.7

Good motivational toolThis app is fantastic and very easy to use! I have been using Myfitnesspal for 5 months now. Initially, I used this app solely as a weight loss tool; now I use it for so much more! This app allows me to monitor my weight, excercise and water consumption and is a great health tracking app. Clear graphs showing my progress are a good way to keep me motivated. Also, I like the way you can set health goals as something to aim for in the future and work towards. Furthermore, you can share your data in the community section of the app allowing friends to see your progress and help eachother. My favourite feature is that you can scan the barcodes of the food you have consumed, saving time and reducing the tediousness of manually inputting every food item individually. Daily reminders can be setup to stimulate you to input the data, which is extremely useful when you have a busy schedule! Without a doubt, this is the best motivational app I have found and I will continue to use this on my fitness journey..Version: 19.12.5

Great app but ...Fasting/cleansing is not dangerous. It would be great if this ability to record was added into the app instead of a warning message telling me about safe weight loss and I'm not eating enough. Fasting has been practiced for thousands of years. Nobody died from a one or two day fast. Otherwise great app..Version: 7.23

User friendly and massive selection of foodsI’ve used other food diary apps before but this is by far the best in terms of easy GUI and the selection of food. Heaps of NZ food and very quick and painless to use. And it works; I’ve lost 2kg..Version: 7.26

Great!Great app for tracking daily your weight, exercise, food and calories and setting goals for weight loss and fitness. Really easy to use, love the food label scanning function, and helps to keep you on track. It’s good to see the ratio of exercise to calories and how, if you’re not doing too good on the calories, going for a run or doing a quick exercise class can pull it back. Lot of tips and info in the blog too. Only down side is often a lot of the nutritional info is missing from the foods you scan so it’s not really reliable to track nutrients such as potassium, vitamins and iron. I try to make sure the main nutritional items such as calories, carbs, sugar and fat are correct and it is possible to report missing information and edit the details if the info is available on the food label which is good. All in all it’s a fab little app. Only been using it 5 days and I’ve lost 2lbs already (sadly not just down to the app, you need a bit of willpower too 😊💪🏻).Version: 19.5.5

KentThis app is helping see my eating habits and train me to a better life.Version: 20.24.7

Accurate appReally like this fitness app. I’ve been using it for about 6 years now and the estimations for weight loss based on calories consumed has been really close to accurate. Highly recommend this app to aid in healthy eating & actually watching what you eat!.Version: 19.4.5

MyfitnesspalThis is the best way to keep a balanced diet and have weight control. Easy to use, easy to correct bad food choices, great that you can plan meals ahead and see if the day's food is a good balance, giving you the opportunity to tweak, change or reject to get the ratios back on track BEFORE YOU GO AND EAT IT!! I particularly like seeing the weekly macros, so before I have to eat out I plan to eat high protein low sugar meals so it all evens out by Saturday. The scan feature is quick which saves lots of time and seems to recognise everything. Sticking to fat protein and carb ratios for high energy is easy with this app. And you can change the goals to suit your aims. I managed to lose 26 lb in 4 months just by using this app and buying in the right foods. It shows you other foods on the search that I started to buy which I wouldn't have thought of, too. It takes a short while to get into a rhythm, then I found more interesting features which encouraged me to learn more about nutrients and types of fat. Love this app. I have included teaching people on how to make the most of this app it is so useful..Version: 7.25

Great Calorie CounterThis is my favourite calorie counting app. Easy to use (love the barcode scanner) and includes New Zealand brands which a lot of others don't. I don't use the fitness tracker, as I have a Fitbit..Version: 7.24

Exercise confusionJust downloaded the app yesterday and so far so good, will take a little getting used to see how good it really is in the long term. However one thing is when entering my exercise I wanted to enter sprinter lunges and side to side jumps but they were only in the strength sub category and didn’t calculate calories so I tried the cardio sub category and both exercises weren’t there at all so I have no idea of the calories I burned. Would it not be valuable to just have all the exercises in both sub categories ? and also enter number of reps as well/instead of minutes ?.Version: 19.12.0

Accountability, motivation, and resultsI started using MFP, about a month ago. I had been slowly gaining weight for about a year and my available wardrobe was shrinking. I knew I had to make a change ,so I looked at a couple of calorie tracking apps and decided to go with MFP, because of the ease of entering foods and the community. I synced my FitBit with MFP and noticed that I could get extra calories if I walked and met my step goal for the day. This of course provided extra motivation to get outside and walk when I really didn’t have the desire. My weight loss goal was one pound a week. When I ended the day with several hundred calories left for a couple days in a row MFP let me know that I was being unhealthy and that they would not encourage the behavior. I was really impressed with that accountability as I do struggle with sometimes going to extremes with weight loss. Ultimately, by using MFP I have become more aware of what I’m putting in my mouth and how it makes me feel. I can also already wear more of my clothing!.Version: 7.30.1

Life changingI first started using this app when I began bodybuilding. I would have never gained over 15 pounds in muscle and completely changed my body if it wasn’t for myfitnesspal. A few years later, I was diagnosed with an autoimmune disease. I had to alter my diet entirely. I had no energy to even work out for 3 months while I waited for my body to respond to the changes I made so I stopped using the app, as I only associated it with tracking my macros for bodybuilding. I also had no knowledge of how little calories the majority of my extremely clean diet consisted of, and because of that, I ended up losing 16 pounds. All those years of consistent hard work, gone...just like that. After hearing this alarming number, I immediately started using myfitnesspal again to gain my weight back. I have not only gained the weight back, I have learned so much about the new foods I am eating. I am also happy to say my health is finally turning around and I am working out again!! While my doctor was the one who saved my life, I this think myfitnesspal had an incredibly strong positive impact as well. And for that, I thank you from the bottom of my heart..Version: 18.6.0

Macros tracking is so on point!I was manually tracking my macros on an excel spreadsheet for the longest time. Whenever I cooked a meal I would search the internet and enter all the macros for every single ingredient and then calculate the totals myself. I could honestly kick myself right now after seeing that near enough all the ingredients are in this app and you just enter the weight and it calculates the macros for you. I added a recipe too and was truly amazed at the ease of everything. I just love how everything is in one place - including my workouts which are being pulled from my apple health app! Really grateful for such a well thought out app especially after throwing progress down the drain after giving up on macro tracking following the complexity of how I had been doing it previously!.Version: 20.7.0

Premium VersionFor me the free version isn't useful at all, but the premium version is great. I'm training for my first marathon and have just been guessing my daily intake by roughly counting calories and judging my macro intake. This really is so much more helpful with the macronutrient daily calculator so I can keep myself on track. I'd typically end up binging mid afternoon on cheat foods which did not help my energy levels when I came to do exercise after work. I should've realised sooner that I wasn't judging my macros right or eating the right foods at the right times, but the premium version breaks this down for you. Being able to see everything you're taking onboard makes you think about what you're eating, especially before grabbing that extra biscuit!.Version: 7.35

Applications with positive comments similar to MyFitnessPal
Big Day Memorial positive reviews, comments
Big Day Memorial Positive ReviewsCharles BullLifestyle2021-04-27
A healthy shopping positive reviews, comments
A healthy shopping Positive Reviews磊 刘Lifestyle2021-04-27
Almond Exteriors positive reviews, comments
Almond Exteriors Positive ReviewsTara GowensBusiness2021-04-27
Azda.tv positive reviews, comments
Azda.tv Positive ReviewsFUNDACJA NA RZECZ INTEGRACJI MIĘDZYKULTUROWEJNews2021-04-27