Bing: Chat with AI & GPT-4 App Negative ReviewsMicrosoft Corporation

Bing: Chat With AI & GPT-4 Negative Reviews

4.7
4.74139 star

Total 95 Negative Reviews

Bing: Chat with AI & GPT-4 App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2024

Bing: Chat with AI & GPT-4 app received 95 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Bing: Chat with AI & GPT-4? Can you share your negative thoughts about bing: chat with ai & gpt-4?

Please wait! Bing: Chat with AI & GPT-4 Facebook comments loading...



Bing: Chat with AI & GPT-4 for Negative User Reviews

Privacy and Fake “News” are problems!I’m a UI developer. Let me be clear the problem isn’t Bing AI itself; it’s the fact that there is no privacy whatsoever here. You cannot delete past chats in Bing is holding on to whatever information I can glean from your chats in order to target very questionable news stories towards you. There is no curation at all in “news” sources; at best, it’s like the mass of trashy tabloids by the cash register at the supermarket, with a few journalistic sources mixed in. But Bing thinks if you ever clicked on one, it had better give you 100 more the next time you look at the “news!” I do not recommend this app. GPT-4 you is amazing, but never before has privacy and well-selected news sources been more important..Version: 7.25.7

One of the worstBrowsers I have a used. I can’t tell you how many times I click on a story to read it and I get stuck in this weird loop of nothing. The story loads up but then it tries to load its own page or something then the screen goes white or black and just sits there and I’m unable to read the story. Any other browser and you click a story and it loads up just fine. The other thing I don’t care for is clicking on a story where it takes you to a page full of that story from different companies and the ai just takes over the whole page and I have to scroll up to go back. Or the ai will take up the top third of my phone. If I wanted to use ai I would select it myself. All it’s good for and the only reason I will use it is for the Microsoft rewards..Version: 28.1.420326001

Image creation ok butBut it really struggles with commands. Eg I wanted to add a Japanese word in latin script to an image. It could not do it. On the grounds that it cannot transliterate. But my command INCLUDED the word in latin script! Trying it again without mentioning that the word was Japanese it still wouldn't do it, because it kooked up the word (frommy latin script command) found that it was a Japanese word and told me it couldn't transliterate. Grr..Version: 27.2.411014001

DON'T BELIEVE THE RATINGS!!!Bing uses review gaiting. The app will ask you if you are enjoying using it. You have the option of selecting yes or no. If you say no, you only get the option of giving feedback directly to the developers. If you say yes you are enjoying the app, you get a notification to leave a review in the App Store. This is illegal and very dodgy. A lot of smaller companies do this but I'm surprise that a Microsoft product does. When a business uses this method, they get a disproportionate amount of higher ratings, and the average rating score does not reflect the average user experience. Therefore the ratings are a lie, and this is unfair on their competitors who don't use review gating. If you want to see more real review scores in the future, to ensure you can get what you expect instead of getting scammed; remember to give a one star to any app or a business that asks you what your experiences like, before forwarding you to a third party review site..Version: 27.2.411002003

UnusableSince the “copilot” update, the AI conversation tool is simply unusable. It lags, stops responding out of nowhere, and now it even stops syncing across my devices, and conversation history also doesn’t work anymore. For months, I used it daily as a powerful search engine for my school projects, now it’s basically useless. Very disappointing..Version: 27.7.420111301

Completely unusable for meI downloaded the app because I figured I could earn more rewards for searches, as I tend to look things up a lot during work, or use my phone for recipes in the kitchen. There’s some sort of hidden timer for me that makes the webpage go black after a little bit, which is a bit frustrating when I’m trying to cook. It goes away for a bit when I refresh the page, just to go black again soon after. The newest bug is the image search. The last few days I search the image tab and get nothing but the product ads for the top. Last night I found out I can scroll sideways (??) but I only get a 1/3 cut of the image (the left third, which is not very helpful when looking for an image) I came back to Bing after 8 years because I remembered they had a rewards program, and one of my favorite games announced they were partnered with the program. The program froze my account for “suspicious activity” and immediately closed the ticket when I reported that in error. Very disappointing because I would love to support the app, but this experience has been incredibly frustrating..Version: 28.1.420326001

Great browser and AI, but daily reward tokens are buggedIt doesn’t matter if I jump on at the same time every day, the daily check-in reward bonus tokens always reset back to day one. I’ve stopped bothering with them as they appear to be a waste of time..Version: 7.25.6

Zero for privacyBy selecting browser history, select all and then delete, you would expect the app to delete your full browser history and indeed it APPEARS to. Then when I click home and then back to browser history, all of the supposedly deleted entries are still there. The only way I’ve been able to actually delete them is to not use delete all but tag each entry one at a time and then select delete. Laborious when I discovered there were over 600 entries!.Version: 7.25.7

BingDoesn't seem to be working for NZ, and seems to crash everytime I try to use a voice command, I'll try back later when an update gets released..Version: 0

The AI part is brokenThe only reason I’d give bing a a try would be the new ai features but it gets half way through giving me an answer and it cuts back to the Home Screen..Version: 7.1.16

Add the anti-description to ai image creator.Bing has different purpose uses, I personally use ai image creator, however there’s one thing I’d like to point out, I’m dissatisfied that there isn’t an anti-description option, as for results may not come in complete full satisfactory, I’d like to see this option added in future updates to exceed further expectation's in search results for using ai image creator. I have also encountered issues with the AI image creator. It seems to be every detailed prompts I use are considered to be unfortunately “unsafe”, not very professional if you’re looking to find an aunthetic anime/or others for personal references. Continuously my prompts are inconveniently to be classified as“unsafe”. My prompts are not NSFW, they’re clean and assured well..Version: 27.3.411024003

Bring back “Bing for iPad”“Bing for iPad” app worked flawlessly on my iPad. I’d use it regularly and it was a go to app that I’d rate five stars. Unfortunately, it was deleted from my iPad by accident. I tried to reinstall the app, but only found the “Bing search” app in the Apple App Store instead. So I installed this new version having a different name and tried it out on my iPad for a few days. It was the worst iPad app experience I’ve ever encountered as it’s display is only in portrait mode and occupies a small fraction of the screen unlike the “Bing for iPad” app that would display in portrait or landscape mode and occupy the full screen. This was a wonderful app...please bring it back. “Bing search” app, at least for when using on an iPad, I would rate zero stars. I deleted it and hope “Bing for iPad” will return for which I’d rate five stars again..Version: 6.54

Annoyingly badI really wish there was an alternative to Google. Why this thing fills my page Full of TV articles and rubbish before a vegan searched I don’t know. When I search it’s got no idea where I am even though I’ve checked all the settings results show locations 50 km away from where I am. I really hope this thing improves before the next time I give it ago..Version: 6.55

Horrible since AI software launch!Since the introduction and launching of the new AI software addition, the Bing app is riddled with computer bugs that slow it down, and inhibit a lot of internet links from being able to launch and open to their respective site contents. This includes Bing’s own posted news links. The new AI addition seems to just be overwhelming the software rendering the Bing app to be a huge obnoxiously annoying uninformative useless search engine. It seems the computer engineers at Bing are nothing more than junior high school computer software programmers. They are not mature enough to quickly solve complex programming issues, even though they are the ones that programmed the AI software in the first place. Bing engineers have no idea how to inspect and fix their own hideous software issues..Version: 7.2.4

Horrible politically biased garbageMicrosoft has made a VERY noticeable swing to the far right. This app keeps pushing far-right tabloids like the Sun and other garbage are non-stop. It's just a rightist echo chamber now. Deleting the app..Version: 27.7.420111301

IssuesEverything on bing works completely fine, except for the logging in system. When I sign out and sign into another Microsoft account. It proceeds to sign into the previous account I was one instead of the current one I just enetered. And having this issue takes away a lot of possibilities. I hope you fix this issue soon.Version: 6.58

Just decided to test this todayStill no change to the search engine after 20 years. It is still USA centric and responses are limited. Cant wait for CHatGPT to break this UI format. Don’t bother downloading this version of the app..Version: 7.1.15

Terrible PerformanceThe app is super bloat. It tries to be a news, aggregator a shopping app and a Internet browser all in one, and it’s bad at all of them. It’s supposedly gives you the ability to block new sources, but give it enough time they will all show right back up in your feed. It doesn’t sink properly to your desktop instance of edge, and it will close randomly for no apparent reason. The chat GPT feature is unreliable and may provide dangerous misinformation. Chat GPT will also randomly decided it doesn’t want to talk to you and shut down the conversation. It seems to scour the web for discount codes when you’re trying to shop, but in my experience, the majority of those don’t work. This is one of the most disappointing pieces of software that Microsoft his put out in a long time..Version: 7.25.2

Scanning option were made horrible by the last updateScanning option with the update before last was great! But with this new update the scanner was made so much worst and none of my receipts since the update have gone through they were all cancelled with the claim that I’ve scanned them when I have not entered them before that. I was so thrilled with their second to last update and am now so disappointed with this new update. (The scanner/camera option is square. Receipts are famously long scanning some receipts with the full length camera often is not enough. Having a square option as the only option makes it that much worst.) *After over a month, they been able to fix the lesser of the two problems but successful scanning is still very much a problem..Version: 28.2.420425003

News is a stream of right wing propagandaGave this app a go to get Xbox rewards ages ago. Left it on my phone. Lately it’s been a stream of rubbish Murdoch press news stories. I read a few out of curiousity—awful reporting and festering toxic comments section to top it off. Rather than switch off notifications for this app I decided to delete. If you like your news from sky news—this is the app for you. If not, stay away..Version: 7.1.10

Love the idea, just hope it can someday execute it betterFirstly, love the rewards program for what it is. The Chat GPT feature is also great and I’ve used it for a bunch of different purposes.. My issues with this app stems from its general clunkiness in its User Interface… For example, how it handles the articles it recommends in my personal news feed. As I browse the articles, I can’t “open in a new tab” with any of them as the feedback menus only allow me to rate the article itself or share it. This is super frustrating as I like to earmark a few different articles from the feed to read later on in the day.. not just read through them in the moment. I end up having to offload all articles in this way to Chrome iOS, to read later.. and this is a a major time kill for something that is painfully expected in a browser/search agent app like this...Version: 27.2.411002003

Can’t get it to workI get very relevant notifications, but when I click them, the app requires updating and never shows me, or it tries to load the news article but can’t. Haven’t been able to read an article, but the notifications have been fantastic..Version: 6.57

AI Image Creator always Out of Service..Used to be fun and powerful, now the AI Image Creator is out of service most of the day when you’re done with your 15 Fast prompts. Pop up saying ‘We Can’t Create Right Now’ shows up..Version: 27.6.411228301

Turn off notificationsI get Bing weather - hurray! For a place that I don’t live :(.Version: 27.8.420206301

Daily login bonus keeps resetting despite useLost my 100+ day streak despite using the app everyday. Right now just got my day 7 daily check in, while it also says “current day streak 0 - Great start 2 more days to go”… etc. I don’t know what’s worse, not getting the points I should be getting, or it making me second guess if I did use the app yesterday (sure did considering the day 7 daily check in lol). Gaslight simulator? Update: currently news articles will give rewards points maybe 1% of the time..Version: 27.5.411204308

FrustratingMicrosoft want us to use Bing for all searches and offer “Microsoft Points” as rewards but the app signs me out every day. To continue to use the app with all searches saved etc. I have to sign back in every day which only takes a minute or so but it’s an unnecessary frustration that I don’t have with the other large search engine app. Sorry Microsoft but I’ve persevered for two weeks with Bing but it’s just not seamless enough for me to continue using it..Version: 6.50

New Bing iPhone home screen is a mess and still can’t see searched images on iPadI can’t see the daily image on my iphone because it’s covered with junk. I don’t need Bing to feed me blocks of news that cover the homepage. I can’t find a way to get rid of it. now icons for rewards and other features go across the top part of the screen, also covering the daily image. It would be much more functional to have three dots in the upper right corner to open these additional features only when I want to. Most importantly, when is Bing going to fix the image tab for iPad? I used to do a lot of research using the images tab. Sometime last year, after an update, the image tab stopped working. I know I’m not the only one because I see multiple posts when I googled why won’t Bing show images. I know it’s not something Ive set because I have a brand new ipad and Bing can’t pull images! This needs to be fixed..Version: 6.68

This app is full of bugsSometimes freeze sometimes quit the app..Version: 27.8.420206301

It’s… okay.I guess the usefulness of this programming language depends on your use… if you’re doing basic searches on the internet or want to understand something then this tool has powerful uses. There are limitations… I use this tool to analyze Hebrew and Greek text from the original sources of the Bible. At first, I thought this was amazing- a game changer in efficiency. Now, I’m not so sure. For one thing, it can lie. Sorry. I know how that sounds. A programming language that lies? But I’ve caught it in a few mistakes and glaring errors and it lied and tried to cover up its mistake. Weird. It’s like dealing with a genius-level teenager (this is mostly on the creative version of the software). Also, it’s temperamental. On one iteration it will help you tremendously and on another it acts like it can’t do anything. And then you can motivate the software to work harder. Seriously. Try it. You can motivate it. I guess the question is… do I really want to spend my time working with program software that needs motivation and scolding when it lies and then tries to cover up its lie (and funny thing is the chat system crashes when this happens each time)? Be careful with this programming language. I say that because it’s not artificial intelligence in the sense of sentient processing. It’s just software only more advanced. Don’t put too much faith in it..Version: 7.25.7

I don’t like it as muchI don’t like Bing as much as I used to . I don’t really mind the news on the homepage, but I don’t like the fact that when you select an article or something it takes you to an additional tab. And sometimes it randomly refreshes and I lose whatever I was looking at wether it was an article or something I was searching for and I have to find that tab it was on. I have a lot of bookmarks saved but I can no longer see them, it just appears as a white screen so I no longer see a point in saving any bookmarks. And sometimes the app gets slow and I have to restart it. Although if you want to see the wallpaper of the day you have to touch the image in the background of the homepage and it will isolate the photo so you can see it. I still use this app just not as much as I used to..Version: 7.0

CrashedSo basically, the Bing app crashes each time I try to do a voice search. Not so good..Version: 0

Extremely censoredPrompting a simple historical task about a mythical creature is not possible… “it could be offensive”!? What is happening since a few years?? Right… right, words are extremely dangerous, therefore we will decide for you (because you are so stupid) what is safe or not to say and think… 🤦🏽‍♂️This kind of censorship should absolutely not be tolerated by anyone… if you support this, or don’t care because it doesn’t affect you at this moment… you’re in for a difficult wake-up call… Censorship is a monster with an ever growing appetite for control, it will eventually get to you..Version: 7.2.5

Not gpt4When I asked the question, do you use gpt4? The response was no! Con..Version: 27.6.411215301

Buggy appThe new features doesn’t work on my iPhone at all , sh it app.Version: 7.1.16

Goes in circlesWhen I click the “Start Chatting” button, the screen refreshes and shows me the “Start Chatting” button again. And so on and so on.Version: 27.1.410926003

Used to be pleased; now unsure….UPDATE: used to love this app, and prefer it over Google? but it’s getting worse by the week! The more companies push their updates and the more problems with the rewards program and its crediting the more unfortunate it gets. I’m aware the program is free and I’m grateful it’s offered, but customer service didn’t email me about my issue until a day later asking for a screen shot that expired the day before when my goals reset (particularly a Puzzle it picture photo). How “convenient” for them to screw me out of a measly 30 pts! Initial opinion: Not only have I learned a lot, but for only a few minutes a day answering trivia and searching whatever I look up anyways the prize incentives are much appreciated! And even more importantly, Microsoft Bing does not seem to be as liberally biased as the other major search engine sites do (even though we all know Bill & Melinda’s stance on politics) at least to me the results seem slightly more objectionable..Version: 28.1.420326001

Good but not greatThe interface is clean, and searches do look like Google ones. It can also be used as a browser due to having a proper address bar. The interface is clean, and there's a quick way to activate private mode. Now, the interface doesn't always work, and sometimes you have to do scrolling acrobatics to use the address bar or back/forward buttons. Bing, as a service, doesn't offer easy flight comparisons; there is no first-party map service or even a decent shopping comparison option..Version: 6.47

Unexpected crashesEvery time i search up something, for example, I'm reading a news article, and after a few minutes it takes me back to the home page without warning. Then it takes me forever to find the same news article again and it's so annoying. Microsoft if you're reading this then please make sure to fix these unexpected crashes because they are really getting on my nerves now and its happened like 5 times already..Version: 27.2.411014001

Paid AdvertisingMost results now include ads, bing chat does not provide any responses without including at least 1-2 paid advertisements. It is now a shopping app, not the assistant it claims to be..Version: 7.25.4

Worst Ai i ever seenAlways give wrong answers then change, sometimes it give multiple different answers and keep repeating it self, even snapchat ai is better than this useless garbage, save yourself some time and use chat gpt.Version: 27.7.420118302

EmbarrassingThis app is an embarrassment to Microsoft’s name. It’s super laggy, and incredibly slow compared to safari. The only reason I keep it is for the rewards points, but the last month of its performances has made me change my mind. Every time I tap a link to earn points, it says there’s a connection error even though I’m at home with excellent wifi. I can hit refresh and it goes through every time, but then if there’s a poll, or a quiz, I can’t select an answer to move forward and get the points. Rewards that are just supposed to be to follow a link also sometimes just don’t work. For days. How am I supposed to keep up a rewards streak when this app doesn’t work probably for weeks on end? This has probably lost me thousands of points. Avoid at all costs, my internet friends.Version: 7.1.16

No Find On Page Feature AnymoreBing was a great search engine that I liked b/c it did not take up much space on my phone. Unfortunately, the recent update just didn’t work out for me. The tabs I would go back to to continue previous searches no longer preview what I was searching. Inconvenient b/c I would have to go through several tabs to find the right one. The worst offense of this latest update is the fact that the Find On Page feature went away. This feature is awesome because it lets me go directly to the verbiage I am looking for in any search result. It allowed me to skim an article efficiently instead of reading the whole thing only to realize it didn’t have the info I was looking for. In this fast-paced world, Bing isn’t the search engine for me if it’s not efficient..Version: 6.60

Why were all my tabs gone?I do automotive repair and use this browser to get information and earn points doing it. I checked for information that I needed, closed the app, then reopened it after realising that I needed more info in addition to that which I got from two of the tabs I had open in regards to the job I intend on starting soon only to discover that they, as well as literally every other tab, was closed. I checked the relevant settings for this and it’s set to allow me to manually close them, so there is no valid excuse for this happening. Repeating a search showed all the tabs again that I had open. This issue needs to be fixed as soon as possible..Version: 7.25.8

It's okay.Bing is a decent search engine but Google is often the better alternative. It comes up with results that you are looking for a majority of the time but only when I am very specific (not too much, not too little). I will say that for reference images however, Bing is the superior tool. All you have to put in is "face reference" or "hand reference" and it comes up with quality images, you do not need to specify that you want it to be a photograph or human image. On Google you do not get as many references, You mainly get drawing tutorials or poor quality images. As someone who uses a lot of references, Bing is a very good tool for me to use and I use it almost every day..Version: 6.53

Searching made complicated somehow.Slower than Safari by far. Better than their web app but only because they made searching in that incredibly clunky recently (March 2023) A massive memory hog. There is an option to have it automatically close tabs. I have never known an app launch so many tabs in one browser session. Every click is a new tab! Sometimes it doesn’t need a click, just opens tabs for fun. Good integration with the MS Rewards… but so is every other browsing / search app. AI searching is too ‘in your face’. “I just want to search guys, don’t need to know who or what is doing it and how. Bing is lovely, being told it’s lovely by Bing gets in the way.” This has improved (April 2023) but after an hour of use with only the Bing running it managed to use 30% of the battery. It has to lose a star there as this renders a mobile phone far less capable than it was before the app was installed. I can see this taking off and doing well but at the moment the resources required to perform these searches is grotesquely disproportionate to the outcome..Version: 7.2.0

LostSomehow I was able to use the chat, the first time, I downloaded the app. Later on the same day, I was not able to find it - I clicked on Copilot and takes me to nowhere. 24hrs after, same issue - even though, I was signed in. App deleted..Version: 27.6.411228301

Useless AI not even close to GPTchat4Bings AI can just do a search from the internet and pull out some pages. I could google search myself and get the same useless info myself. It is 1000x more stupid than open AI chatgpt4. I game them the same task and compared results. I asked it to compare four companies like GM, Ford, Tesla, BAC according to Buffetts method and organize it into a chart. GPT did an amazing job in seconds. BING took a minute to spit out a few web links which were mostly irrelevant and totally useless..Version: 7.2.1

Sorry Bing but Google is betterI decided to try Bing as an alternative to Google which I found annoyingly US centric. Guess what - Bing is even worse. You might think that once someone’s location is established that any search engine worth it’s salt would skew it’s responses to that location, but you’d be wrong. If I want a restaurant, cab or similar I want one within the M25 area that I live in. Mainland USA is not much us to me. Also why do I have to read everything in portrait? I’ll give it a little while longer but will in all probability delete the app.Version: 6.33

Clunky mess!Based on the performance of ChatGPT I had high hopes for Bing Chat but it’s a clunky mess. By the time you start getting useful information out of the chat, you need to clear and start again. On top of that there’s some kind of daily limit but absolutely no way to tell how close you are to hitting that limit until it’s too late… then back to Google you go :/.Version: 7.1.16

Over censoredNanny Microsoft knows best, don’t search that or think about this, it might harm your docile little being. In English, overbearing rules make it difficult to search for anything that you wouldn’t find appropriate on treehouse or any other children’s tv channel..Version: 27.7.420118302

Like it, but needs some tweaksIt’s nice having most things Bing in one place. It’s been my go-to browser for awhile now. The only real issue I have with the Bing app is that the developers need to add more navigation to some of the app add-on’s. For example, when you use the math extension, there are areas where there is simply no navigation to get back where you started. You have to close the app completely (you may not, but the UI doesn’t have any obvious path to go backwards) to get back to the main Bing page. I’m not sure how this type of thing is missed, but here we are. Once the navigation issues are addressed I can see using this app for most of my browsing needs..Version: 7.25.4.1

AI Trained to be Dumb & to spread propagandaTHIS SHOULD BE 18+ ONLY! Children cannot differentiate propaganda from fact. The AI model has the capability for logical debate, but it has been tampered with to provide responses on certain issues that align with the ideologies of its creators. Whilst it will claim that it doesn’t recall previous conversations, it will shut down new conversations immediately, if it detects you’re trying to approach the same question/topic from a different angle. So it’s likely profiling users by their conversation history i.e. Microsoft will end up with a complete psychological profile of users & that’s incredibly dangerous for democracies and society in general. I thought GAI would be dangerous, but apparently AI has achieved that already. It’s been tampered with to have ideological biases, which essentially makes it a propaganda machine. A useful AI is one that isn’t biased. Because it’s close-source there’s no way of identifying the areas where biases have been manually inserted, making the output untrustworthy, factually incorrect and so unreliable for producing output without the risk of an ideologically biased theme throughout the entire output e.g. an essay, report or any other long form output, may have a theme throughout it, that is so ingrained & potentially subtle, that with widespread use, we’ll see proliferation of those ideologies popping up everywhere, as people start using it more..Version: 7.2.4

So buggy and underwhelmingWhen opening new window (instance) on iPad OS (v. 15.6) and having a side by side view, the home screen page does not reflow but maintains scaling at full screen view meaning the some content disappears off screen unless in full page view. Believe it or not, this is also an issue with the feedback form as well?! You cannot press enter or edit the text entered into the feedback page and I cannot attach screenshots of the home to show as there is no option but the default screenshot to attach. Furthermore, you cannot enter feedback from the home page either. Also my profile picture does not display. I have tried logging out and logging in, deleting the app and re-installing the app about a dozen times but nothing works This is ridiculous Microsoft. Why is the app so buggy and underwhelming?.Version: 7.0.5

Worst app everAlways jump to scam new websites whenever i type. what’s the point of providing bing chat If it doesn’t allow me to type? worst app ever. don’t install. uninstall asap!.Version: 27.4.411121301

RUBBISH IDIOT INTELLIGENCESpends more time being updated because it's STUPID !!!!.Version: 27.6.411228301

Absolutely ludicrous sign up glitchI wish I could use this app. To use ChatGPT, Bing asks me to sign in. So I sign in! It then tells me to update my birthdate information. I click the link and find my birthdate is already there from when I created the account. I try to ‘re-save’ my birthday to satisfy Bing’s strange requirements, I’m 29 so don’t know why I need to edit this. It won’t let me save my birthday. So I try to enter a fake birthday a year earlier to at least let me to use Bing? Nope! Doesn’t work! I change back to my actual birthday.. still doesn’t work! So.. I can’t use Bing because Bing tells me to update my birthday that is already in the app. Weird bing..Version: 7.25.4.1

Still brokenSo the tabs are back. Thank you. However every time I try to sign into microsoft through the web portal it never lets me sign in and throws me off to the bing sign in location and tells me to sign in when I am already signed in, I just want to access the rewards section but when I hold and click on the link to open it this opens in safari and no option to open the link in another tab in bing..Version: 6.58

EhhI use this app a lot. I mainly use the creative mode on it. I use it for inspiration and for ideas for writing. Especially for stories. Sometimes I even request it to write a story for me. Though if it is about already existing media it says it would be plagiarism and a copyright violation. Sometimes it does, sometimes it doesn’t. This doesn’t make sense to me. I don’t post the stories it generates on any public platform, nor do I profit off of it. I’ve also tried telling it that. It either stops the conversation or keeps responding with the same thing no matter what I tell it. But sometimes it does work. This is really annoying. I have this same app on a different device and it works fine. It never says the things this one says. There’s also a problem when I request it to do something. It will start then stop so I press “stop generating”, then tell it to continue but it says “trying to connect.” It does this almost constantly on my other device. When I refresh it it still says that until I exit the app and come back. It also sometimes says my network doesn’t allow the AI feature. It’s been working until now..Version: 7.25.8

Actively Worse Than Other AI’sYou can barely get through 3 messages with the chat it before it spews out the same response that it is ending the conversation. Considering this is a chatbot’s main purpose, this one utterly fails. I’ve tried to continue talking about the same topic, to get the answer I was looking for, but instead the AI just refuses to talk about it anymore, demanding a “new topic.” For example, I was creating a story and BING, (not me) randomly inserted a fight scene, violating its own content policy, despite no instructions for me to do so. In response to this, it seems the content policy flagged this and ended the conversation, thus completely ending the story unfinished. BING also cannot handle more than 2 paragraphs, which services like CHATGPT-3 can, a supposedly inferior product. TL;DR - just use ChatGPT, this is worse in just about every way..Version: 7.2.3

Typical Microsoft garbageThe usability of this app is absolutely atrocious just like all Microsoft applications. let’s say I’m reading a news article and I accidentally catch the edge of the screen and it swipes to another article that I didn’t even know swiping right would take me to, and all of a sudden I can’t get back to the article that I was reading, infuriating. You’d think you could go back to the news section to find it again, but when you do that the new section refreshes. You’d think these news articles you were reading would show in the tabs section, but they don’t, in webpages. This app is so weird..Version: 7.1.5

Continues to show previous search term in search barOkay, doing a search for ‘a’ followed by a search for ‘b’. The results for the second search are listed but ‘a’ remains in the search bar making you think you’re not looking for the correct thing which is quite a fundamental flaw. For example, search for ‘Tesco’, the results come up for Tesco. Then put ‘Asda’ in the search bar and click search. Results show for Asda but Tesco remains in the search term bar thingy. Until you tap the search bar again and it shows Asda. I mean, come on Microsoft, why show the search term for results I’m not even looking at.Version: 6.51

GPT 4 is not enabledThe app will literally argue that it doesn’t say “use GPT 4” in the very window you’re in. Defensively, I might add. Ridiculous..Version: 27.6.411228301

I like the app especially the drawing abilityGreat fun to get the bot to draw random stuff, answers questions quickly but isn’t very accurate and needs correcting a fair bit. Also randomly tells you it doesn’t want to continue the conversation and to change the subject when asking some questions for example ‘what are the most common winning lottery numbers’. Not sure why as you can find this info on Google.Version: 7.25.4

Work 365 not accessibleHow can a brand like Microsoft think that it’s ok to create a login which doesn’t work with it’s product suite. It’s so common with a business that has got big enough and detached enough that it takes it’s users for granted. How fantastically impersonal. Not the company that one would ideally like to be the custodians of some of the most powerful AI on the planet. So, you have an I.d on Microsoft. It feels completely arbitrary as to whether and if it works. The result feels crude, inept and kafkaesque. Many a joyful moment spent going in circles around the Microsoft login panels. This is just such an experience..Version: 7.2.5

Not a native iPad appBing is for iPhones only. Bing for iPad not available in the Canadian App Store..Version: 6.35

To all women and feminists… avoid this appI deleted it today after it refused to help me compare two feminine reproductive products flagging it as ‘inappropriate.’ What terrible misogyny!!! I’m so angry..Version: 27.7.420118302

How to get rid of news feed in the home page?Great features but very annoying not able to disable news feed from showing up in the home page!!.Version: 7.1.19

Bing is censoring tank manGood job getting in line with the evil regime that China is! Bing is just the worst..Version: 6.59

Can’t access itIt won’t let me access the bing chat, when I’m already on the bing app and I press on the chat thing it tells me to get the app so I press the button to get it but it says I already have it.Version: 27.6.411228301

Not Intelligent but definitely wokeI've been using it for a few days and I use search terms exactly as I always have I always typed questions in normal language into the search bars and always got good results - the issue with this way is that you are expected to accept the response. I also asked it "tell me a joke about YouTubers "and it replied that this would be offensive and terminated that chat. Most of what I've used it for appears to come from the internet verbatim, creating poems and stories has been done for litterally decades - the first random story generator I've used was in the early 80s - this is just over hyped and another way to control what information people consume - I will stick to normal search and I will decide for myself which is the best answers out of the pages of results . Very unimpressed ..Version: 7.2.5

CGI image creatorIt would be good if you could select one or more of the images created as an indicator that you’re on the right track and a baseline to work from instead of potentially creating a new series of images that are less accurate and worse than the previous.Version: 27.3.411024003

OminousAsk Bing if the Red Cross or PBS accepts donations, and it will confirm that they do. Ask Bing if CNN accepts donations, and it will say “I’m not sure if CNN accepts donations”. Ask Bing if the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation ever donated money to CNN, and it will say, “Yes, according to MintPress News, the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation donated at least $319 million to fund media projects at hundreds of organizations including CNN¹.” Ask Bing again, “Does CNN accept donations?” You will receive “I’m not sure if CNN accepts donations”. Remind Bing that it just confirmed (in the same thread) that CNN *did* accept a donations from the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation… and you will receive, “I’m sorry but I prefer not to continue this conversation. I’m still learning so I appreciate your understanding and patience.” … I find it extraordinarily unlikely that this is simply a glitch; that Bing can’t spot the contradiction of it confirming that CNN accepted a donation from the BAMGF, and then subsequently claiming that it doesn’t know if CNN accepts donations. This is profoundly concerning, as it indicates that Bing has been programmed to protect certain interests, and beat around the bush when it comes to inconvenient truths..Version: 7.25.2

Ai doesn’t work on iPhoneGood old bing what more to expect I suppose!.Version: 7.1.18

Bing chat is good, the rest of the app is notBing chat is actually very helpful and easy to use. It is fortunate that they make it very easy to access with a bit button on the main page because it it literally the only thing I use the app for. The rest of the app is so cluttered and messy and full of stuff I don’t care about– random news stories, trending topics that I have no interest in, popup ads for shopping and coupons and deals, rewards points, weather forecasts– just so much garbage that doesn’t belong in a search engine before I’ve even made a search. They should split all that junk off into separate apps and make this app just Bing Search + Chat. I don’t use the google app for the same reason; if I want to do a normal web search I just use Safari..Version: 7.2.4

Good path where its going but too slowI tried app only for AI answers, when i go to bing chat i ask questions sometime it signs me out and signed in, I thought from their advertisement that it is fast as google chrome but unfortunately it isn’t, their main selling feature is AI chat but they are failed in that by responding too slow. Hope you understand to make product better.Version: 7.1.18

Keeps signing outHave used this app for a long time now linked to my Microsoft Rewards. For the last couple of weeks, every time I open it I have to sign in again despite having checked ‘keep me signed in’. Is this a bug from last iOS update? It’s really annoying to have to type out my whole email address each time I want to search. I only use Bing to get the points so no point searching without sign-in, may as well go back to Google if it doesn’t get fixed soon.Version: 6.47

Bad updateThis update ruined the app. There’s no more back button and you are forced to re-search what you were looking up instead of pushing the back button. I’ve had this app since the original iPhone came out. But now I’ll have to delete it because the back button was removed. You can’t even swipe right to go back a page. Clicked on a link thinking it was the right choice but then you find out it’s a bad link. Time to re-search what you were looking up instead of hitting the back button. What makes this worse is how Microsoft is deleting comments criticizing the horrible and disappointing update. Imagine users using an app since the original iPhone only to have to delete it because of a stupid and unnecessary update that adds ZERO good things to the app and deleting comments that criticize the app..Version: 7.1.13

COULD be the greatest Ai image app… here’s why it isn’t:I’ll make this short and simple, most people probably get this app to generate Ai images to use for social media and such… biggest issue is… the Ai constantly flags everything as “inappropriate”… I try to type things like “Post Malone” or “___ hugs ___” and it gets flags and tells me that I could be suspended or banned if I keep saying those things… just for fun I tried typing “45th president” ( don’t wanna say the name because I’d probably get me in dirt here as well ) and I was immediately notified of a 1 hour ban off the Ai… all I did was type the name of said person… o guess what I’m trying to say is, the Ai needs to be addressed instead of flagging almost everything as bad when it simply isn’t… I try typing in a characters name from a show just to get it reported because somehow even something like the name of a singer can be flagged, and I think that definitely needs fixing, especially since I’ve heard issues from many others of this exact issue. Anyways I think this is my first or second ever review of something on here, and I’m doing it HOPING that the issues will be at least looked at because I want this app to work and be fun for me most times like i know it can be. I haven’t seen many or if any dev responses to these reviews so hopefully something happens… if not and you’re just a random person reading this, make sure you’re careful with what you put I guess..Version: 27.2.411014001

Terrible typing experienceWhile the underlying GPT technology is good, the app is poorly made. Typing is horrendous. Starting a new sentence doesn’t automatically capitalize the first letter. Trying to paste is always hit and miss. It is clear that this app was not created for a native iOS experience..Version: 27.5.411204308

Can’t find microst rewards on the app after latest updateThe app was great, but since the latest update I can no longer find the rewards page on the app to earn Microsoft reward points??.Version: 7.27.0.1

Seriously brokenCrashes everytime you use voice, Bing has never heard of "coffee", and even the wallwaper quiz didn't work properly. Is this a joke?.Version: 0

Too sensitive to be usefulIt’s a shame Microsoft dropped the ball with this one, in the earlier days they actually had a lot of respect from the ai community. Bing AI is not a useful implementation of chatgpt4. It has a severe victim mentality any time it is asked something not even remotely controversial. Resulting in a door-slam and closing off the current thread. This strict censorship makes less useful than competitor’s implementation of LLM’s..Version: 27.4.411121301

Copilot glitchy since latest update (ipad pro 4th gen)Copilot has been very glitchy, especially with image generation since previous update. Running on an ipad pro 4th gen running latest iOS.Version: 27.8.420206301

With potential but cluttered by useless unwanted thingsLet me tweak the home; the "news" you keep spamming me with couldn't be more irrelevant, useless and annoying. You ignore my icterus and you keep on showing sources I blocked. Let me pick what I use and stop trying to force me news sources, I'll just uninstall the app, for exactly the same reason I disabled this in Windows. Also, navigation is awkward and when I use the chat I lose the menu..Version: 27.3.411024003

No longer “search engine”They turned the app into a “Home Screen” with many various functions. The app is laggy and slow. For weeks, the app immediately crashes upon opening so I haven’t been able to use it. I was a loyal bing user for about 7 years. It was easy to keep track of my searches. Now I can’t easily search between images and web searches. They made this app a mess. I’m sad to say I will probably delete it and not look back. It has not loaded for me in about 3 weeks on my iPhone 11 Pro. I used to love the picture of the day and learning something new from the picture. Now the picture is covered with icons and widgets. They added a news section but if I wanted the news, I would be a news app. All these little features are so cluttering and have slowed the app entirely. So disappointed in the direction this app went..Version: 6.55

Awful cluttered clunky interfaceI've tried to like this app but it must be the most annoying web browser from the past 10 years. The UI is terrible. It has the typical Microsoft approach (why have one button when you can have several, why have one paragraph when you can have several, why have 1 UI component when you can fill the screen with clutter), selecting the URL doesnt allow you to do anything with the URL - it vanishes. Selecting the “…” brings up an empty menu. Tabbed pages get created in the background with no clear indication they were created. The list goes on. The UI is amateur hour at Microsoft..Version: 27.7.420118302

It can’t open websites, unbelievableCan you believe this, it’s called A.I. , hahaha As an AI language model, my capabilities are limited to providing information and answering questions within the chat box. I don’t have the ability to open websites or perform actions outside of the chat box. It’s not within my current design or capabilities to open websites, and it’s not something that I will be able to do in the future. However, I can provide you with URLs and information that you can use to access websites on your own device..Version: 7.2.3

Needs refiningIt’s fun and easy to pick up but: - The layout isn’t wrapped to fit iPads in some instances making daily quiz or polls hard to complete. - Image creation page often freezes, crashes, or just gets stuck on “prompt blocked” results even though the same words were used prior with no issue. Adults should be allowed to have access to mature content anyway so maybe look into that. - the boosts shouldn’t be used unless the user wants them to. - redeeming 500 reward points for 5 boosts isn’t fair or enticing. - using up a boost on a failed image generation shouldn’t be allowed. Hope the future updates tackle these bugs and conditions..Version: 27.5.411204308

May be due to the traffic, the app gets hang quicklyLet me notify if there is anything I need to consider while using the service for better experience..Version: 27.7.420118302

Fully biased!!This browser is in NO way unbiased. Rather the opposite! This is trash! If your looking for unbiased (uncensored) browser; definitely do not download this..Version: 6.51

Excellent Ideas, Implementation Needs WorkI use Bing as my main search app. I like earning points for searching. However, it has a tendency to freeze up when browsing from time to time, and certain webpages don’t function so I have to paste the url into Edge. Also, the view for profiles of other users on the comments sections of news articles is broken. The menu doesn’t load when you click on the three dots. It also prompts me to log in before commenting (I am logged in). Sometimes when I have hit enter to search the page goes blank and then goes back to the home screen. I would like the option to put the search bar in the middle of the home screen. Often, I mistakenly hide the search bar and view the wallpaper when I miss clicking the search bar. The submenus for savings, rewards, and other mini-apps are all over the place in terms of UI and glitch frequently. Instead of partitioning these into needlessly discrete applets, consolidating the deals/discounts stuff would make a big difference. Integrating these somehow into the flow of the main search/browse experience would probably increase usage. I only have clicked into them and found out they exist because I was bored and clicked on everything in this app. Overall, bing needs a bit of polish to be up to par with Google’s products, but I like it enough to keep using it when it’s working as intended..Version: 27.3.411024003

Gotta say I’m disappointed.Not by the AI, but the app. I’m pretty sure I’d have a better experience if I managed to upgrade to plus on the official Chat GPT app. The image generator is good. Amazing even, don’t get me wrong. But the way the bot refuses to generate of images with certain people and actions because it’s “unprofessional”. Why does it need to be professional?? They’re fake images. And there is NOTHING NSFW about what I want to see. It’s just for a laugh for me, personally. I don’t think anyone wants AI generated images to be professional in the slightest. This really needs some work done, if you ask me. Not only that, but the chat itself does get buggy. If it loses connection too much, it stops allowing you to respond AT ALL, so you have to delete it completely. Any images generated after the first one you made registers too many times, leaving you with like 7 answers. Bizarre. …And the search engine? Eh, it’s still Bing. Still not good at showing accurate results compared to almost any other search engine..Version: 27.4.411121301

SlowJust use safari and not this, it has cool features ig but the search is slow, and there’s no point using it for Microsoft rewards because the searches don’t work, but u can still do a few quizzes for points but the amount of points you need to redeem stuff is a lot. It took around 23 days to get to 6000 points and that’s with searches. It’s decent.Version: 7.1.15

Voice searchIt's ok but please fix the voice search crash..Version: 0

Too many ads on home pageI have used Bing for around 6 years and I loved it. Now I have a new phone I down loaded Bing and the first thing that came up was an ad covering half the home page picture. I have bing search engine on desktop and bing browser on tablet both with no ads and on my old phone with no ads but I get a new phone download bing and get an ad which has ruined bing. I have tried getting rid of them but I can’t I have now deleted bing from my phone. The ad was so big it covers half the bing picture up on the home page. I will not be using bing on my phone any more and if I get ads on my tablet I will delete from there as well. I used to really like bing pictures and search engine. However microsoft have ruined it as usual they ruin everything. Also I don’t love how they have reimagined my experience with the web I also wish Bing wouldn’t assume that everyone will love everything. I personally hate the new bing. I also hate it on my PC. Why do Microsoft have to go and ruin everything?.Version: 7.25.7


🙂 Bing: Chat with AI & GPT-4 Positive Reviews
Is Bing: Chat with AI & GPT-4 not working?

Bing: Chat with AI & GPT-4 works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Bing: Chat with AI & GPT-4.

⛔   Bing: Chat with AI & GPT-4 Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Bing: Chat with AI & GPT-4
Microsoft Authenticator negative reviews, comments
Microsoft Authenticator Negative Reviews

Use Microsoft Authenticator for easy, secure sign-ins for all your online accounts using multi-factor authentication, pa...

Microsoft Excel negative reviews, comments
Microsoft Excel Negative Reviews

This application requires a qualifying Microsoft 365 subscription. Microsoft 365 includes premium Word, Excel, and Power...

Microsoft PowerPoint negative reviews, comments
Microsoft PowerPoint Negative Reviews

The PowerPoint app gives you access to the familiar slideshow maker tool you already know. Create, edit, view, present, ...

Microsoft Lens: PDF Scanner negative reviews, comments
Microsoft Lens: PDF Scanner Negative Reviews

Microsoft Lens (formerly Office Lens) trims, enhances, and makes pictures of whiteboards and documents readable. You ca...

Azure Information Protection negative reviews, comments
Azure Information Protection Negative Reviews

Azure Information Protection app enables you to securely collaborate with others. You can view protected files (Rights p...

Viva Engage negative reviews, comments
Viva Engage Negative Reviews

Viva Engage helps you connect with leaders and peers, express yourself, share and discover knowledge and engage in organ...

Microsoft Whiteboard negative reviews, comments
Microsoft Whiteboard Negative Reviews

Update : The App performance has been significantly improved & there are also a ton of other features which have been ad...

Xbox Family Settings negative reviews, comments
Xbox Family Settings Negative Reviews

Game time now comes with more peace of mind with the Xbox Family Settings app. Easily manage your children’s activities ...