PeakFinder App Positive ReviewsPeakFinder GmbH

PeakFinder Positive Reviews

4.7
4.70655 star

Total 106 Positive Reviews

PeakFinder App User Positive Comments 2024

PeakFinder app received 106 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about peakfinder?

Please wait! PeakFinder Facebook comments loading...



PeakFinder for Positive User Reviews

Great!Lovely to see that coverage for Eastern Europe is included..Version: 2.5.5

Great App!I have been using PeakFinder for a while and it has really helped me find my way through the mountains and tell me the names. When PeakFinder AR came out, the whole process of naming and finding routes got much, much easier..Version: 3.2.8

Very impressed by this appThis is an exceptionally well executed app, essential for bushwalkers, travellers and anyone who looks at a mountain and asks “I wonder what the name of that is?”, “I wonder how high that peak is”. It works as it should. Unlike most apps in this genre it is pay once, there are no in app charges. I had an issue with saving annotated photos, the developer was very responsive and cleared it up. If only all apps were like this.Version: 4.1.6

Highly recommendedI can’t recommend this app enough. It is incredibly functional and, after reviewing the clear and simple instructions on the developer website, easy to use. And it’s just plain fun for any level of explorer..Version: 4.2.17

Love this appPeakFinder is both an invaluable tool and a delightful toy. In the wilderness it is an incredible orienteering tool. If you enjoy maps, you will love PeakFinder, guaranteed. One suggestion for the team to consider: it would be neat if your GPS position was indicated on the terrain when “flying” to other peaks in the area. If I jump from Mount Foo to Peak Bar I can look back and see Mt Foo, and I think it would be nice if there was also an indicator of “that’s where I am!” With or without that suggestion this is an amazing app. Kudos to the team.Version: 4.4.9

Awesome!Amazing app that has never let me down. Mostly used in Scotland but have also used it in France, Switzerland and Italy. Lots of other apps may offer a similar feature but this is by far the best..Version: 3.8.1

Even works in Wisconsin!I don’t use PeakFinder a lot, not many mountains in Wisconsin, but it is by far my favorite app. I am forever demo’ing it to friends showing them the ar function by finding our famous Blue Mounds which rise about 950 feet above sea level. Yep, PeakFinder finds it! Can’t wait until I go to Alaska this spring. If I were forced to bring only one app, this would be it!! Awesome app!!.Version: 3.2.11

Best money I spentAmazing topography tool and makes identifying the peaks around so much easier. I missed having the app for all my hikes and now I am rediscovering peaks when hiking. Have used the App in Yosemite, kings canyon and all over PNW. Highly recommend it..Version: 4.6.5

Brilliant!Huge thanks to the creator for one of my favourite apps. Mainly use this in Scotland but finding it great everywhere I use it. I can’t fault the user interface. Very intuitive and also allows compass correction and altitude adjustment. I find the sun and moon trajectories really useful as a photographer. Lots of other useful features eg saving viewpoints, online points and magnifying glass. Highly recommended!.Version: 3.2.11

Very cool appWorks great making easy to visualize local topography. I'm in NZ and data perfect. Intuitive and fun well done Sean.Version: 3.1.4

Transforms being in the mountainsOne of the best examples of technology I've seen. Fascinating, helpful and beautiful..Version: 4.7.6

Great app for walkers, hikers, touristsI was recommended this app a couple of years ago and I use it constantly. It is great to seeing the topography of any region and is the best solution to any query about “what’s that Hill/mountain, etc. I’ve used it in UK, Ireland, France, Spain and the USA. It infallibly helps and us very useful especially when paired with a map. Should there not be a link to a sister mapping app to allow better navigation?.Version: 3.2.11

Amazing appSolves a lot of debates about which peak is which. Excellent thing to have in the bush..Version: 4.7.19

Awesome!Big find of PeakFinder since years, and so happy it got some love recently.. a must have for digital hikers!.Version: 3.1.4

PerfectIt’s so refreshing to discover an app which has been as well thought out as this one. The interface is very intuitive but does not scrimp on features. As a wannabe landscape photographer I particularly like the camera view. Once you’ve taken your photo you can screenshot the camera view on this app and get a record of which peaks feature in your photo. I also REALLY like the ability to retrospectively ‘visit’ a location by entering the coordinates or navigating there via map. Lots of other features so I can only suggest you get this immediately and discover them for yourself. Well worth the fiver it’s presently priced at..Version: 3.2.8

Works well internationally too…I use this in the US a lot, and was delighted how well it has worked in other countries. I kept wondering which volcanoes i was seeing in Guatemala, a quick download of software and there you go, now you know. One of the best outdoors app I’ve purchased. Thanks..Version: 4.7.23

Like it but...Know that you have to be able to see the PEAK of the mountain to be able to get the name...in a valley that can be frustrating because you know the mountain is there...but you aren’t looking at the actual peak of the mountain. I believe...although have yet to try...that you can use the flying mode to get higher in valleys so you can see the peaks..Version: 3.3.8

Brilliant AppI’ve owned this app for a while and it keeps getting better! It’s a great companion for walkers or simply when you want to know the name of the mountain or Hill you are looking at. The AR feature is very useful too - the names and outlines of the mountains are overplayed over a live (camera) image of your surroundings..Version: 3.2.8

AmazingI use this app every time I'm on a hike in our Canadian Rockies. It's totally awesome to be at the top of a mountain and being able to see the names of the peaks all around you and way off into the distance. The AR function rocks..Version: 4.1.6

Insightful, clever and very usefulA gas company employee showed me this app- when we moved to the mountains- this app made our beautiful view so much more informative and everyone i show the app to instantly pays to get it because it works! Best app I've seen since skytracker/ sat tracker.Version: 4.2.14

Just what I was looking forHaving tried some of the augmented reality apps, this worked so much better as you can see the outline if the mountain you are trying to identify. Other apps put the name over the mountain, but limitations in gps and compass accuracy, as well as the shear number of peaks, make those ones tricky to use. Not a problem here An excellent app, would only really ask for an extra ability to be able to jump to google maps to see the actual location of any peak identified. As for the comment about being no UK peaks.....the name 'Alps' in the title should be a clue!.Version: 1.3.0

App finesse!So much attention to detail, from the fluid movement of the view, to the artistic sketch style of the display, and now with AR! It is humbling to think of all the calculations and sensing that’s going on behind this beautiful interface. They say technology advances by increasing the number of things we can do without thinking about it. PeakFinder has definitely advanced technology. It’s an app worth seeing, even if you’ve never wondered “What’s the name of that lump?”.Version: 3.2.11

Awesome App for hikers!Can tell what other mountains I’m looking at while hiking in the Adirondacks. Works great and functions even with the phone in airplane mode to save the battery etc. Very happy with the purchase!!.Version: 4.1.6

Almost epicAmazing. Been using got two weeks, most days and can say it’s a really helpful and fun tool for adventuring. The app shows info of already named peaks and would be better if there were a way to get details on additional landmarks.. ones I chose.Version: 3.8.1

I've been after an app like thisI had an idea for an app like this when night sky came out a few years back. Unfortunately I haven't got a clue how to go about producing an app, so I was made up when I saw this available recently. I live near Snowdonia in North Wales so find it very useful when trying to work out which peak is which..Version: 2.6.0

Perfect & SimpleJust what I needed, available all offline and accuracy seems spot on. And the added bonus of a fair fee and no monthly subscription, well done on a great app!.Version: 4.7.19

Long-time PF user, suddenly in love with PeakFinderToday I went hiking here in Colorado. As I often do, I opened PeakFinder to figure out what peaks are which. Ordinarily, this was a frustrating process, because when I hold my iPhone 7 vertically, the compass doesn't work, and it was hard to look back and forth to match the outlines with the view. Today, WOW, augmented reality! I can see the view _and_ the info all together, right on the iPhone! Suddenly, it was easy to align the peaks to the view on the screen, and voilà! In seconds we identified each of the twenty peaks we could see, even the distant ones that were barely visible behind the others. We all were dazzled! Each of the five people on the trip said they'd be buying PeakFinder. If you love mountains, check it out. Even if you're not sure, I hope you get to see it in action some day. If you do, I'm certain you'll be buying it, too..Version: 3.2.7

AmazingOccasional glitches but such a wonderful app. Use it weekly :).Version: 3.6.4

Does what is saysThis is a beautiful app that does exactly what it says. The interface is clean and simple, and the other functionality and options are easy to identify and understand. Of all the apps I’ve downloaded over the years this would be my favourite, an example of how to create a specialising but solid tool/reference/entertainment with great aesthetics and excellent usability. This is money well spent, a credit to the developer..Version: 3.5.2

What I’ve always wanted - in app form!I’ve been a very satisfied Peak Finder user for many years. I’m usually one to write reviews, but this app is cool that I want to. So many times over the years I’d sit on a mountaintop, staring out at a vista, and think “wouldn’t it be cool if the mountain names could just pop up above the peaks??”. Peak Finder does just that! It’s really pretty incredible that I can carry this technology in the palm of my hand out in the wilderness. You can also take photos with the labels on them, and even get the names of further off peaks by zooming in on the saved pic later. If you love the outdoors and maps, do yourself a favor and get this app! Also, the price is low and worth every penny..Version: 4.7.12

Simple and easy to useA very simple and easy to use app. A small map download covers most of southern Australia. This App should win Apple’s design award. It takes a reasonably complicated tool and makes it so simple and elegant. The care and attention to detail is extraordinary..Version: 3.5.2

After all these yearsThe first and best. So straightforward and functional. Wish about two dozen other apps I rely on worked this well..Version: 4.5.6

Amazing AppMakes it easy to identify any mountain peaks from any viewpoint in the world!.Version: 4.0.4

Best App, SimpleWhat makes this THE killer app, no1. I find the sun/moon rise/set times and positions an amazing tool. It gives that data relative to your position and altitude. Much better for such info than Ephemeris. No2. The fact that it knows where you are and retrieves the info you need without any kind of data connection is utterly awesome. This is how ALL location apps should behave. Why don’t they? No3. The AR feature is great for tweaking your location. I expect location inaccuracies, but this app tries to address them. PeakFinder seems to be a labour of love. It’s a thing of beauty and my absolute fave app. It would be even better if point No1 could be viewed historically and in the future and not just on the day. Not sure if I’ve reviewed this once before actually, but it has changed and is even better, so worth another review..Version: 3.2.11

BrilliantAccurate & reliable, works every time. Brilliant app.Version: 4.1.6

HillwalkerThe answer to all those is that xxxxxx hill over there. Superb.Version: 2.6.0

I love itThis is really a fantastic app, and with the latest update, it's now even better. I didn't really have any practical use for it when I downloaded it, but I'm the kind of nerd who could spend hours browsing through an atlas, and this app has a similar kind of effect. Very useful if you're a hill or mountain climber, but also great to just sit and explore, literally anywhere in the world, and it's so accurate. I grew up in a valley surrounded by hills, and those hills are recognisable and accurately represented in this app. I hope there will be more updates to make it even better..Version: 3.0.4

I like to get lostThis is a beautiful simple app. I can feel more safe getting lost because i can orient myself to the landmarks i am familiar with. This app is allowing me to get on a first name basis with all the mountain characters in my geographical neighborhood! I love it!.Version: 3.2.11

Awesome backcountry app that just keeps getting better!Awesome backcountry app that just keeps getting better!.Version: 3.0.7

Brilliant!Absolutely incredible app. It is the perfect companion to take along a hike. In order to work, It does not need a phone signal, which happens a lot here in Scotland. Full of good information about the hills. I have nothing negative to say about this app..Version: 3.0.7

Lettering of peaks namesSeveral of us in our tramping club have view finder. We find it an excellent point of discussion when we are able to observe peaks when on our tramps. The only failing we find is that the font size of the peak names are too small for the majority of us to read without using glasses. The ability to increase the font size would be hugely appreciated..Version: 4.4.18

One of my favourite tools.Living along the Canadian Rockies, I’ve found this app an app solute gem. So many peaks that went decades unnamed in my mind, are slowly becoming recognizable landmarks, helping me make a mental map of the various front ranges. If mountains are your thing, I cannot recommend enough..Version: 4.3.2

Most useful application of AR I’ve ever experienced!!This app blew my mind! It was so shockingly accurate and made looking out at the mountains SO much cooler to know what all the mountains were. I can not recommend highly enough!.Version: 4.1.6

Updates like ChristmasAs a climber and mountaineer, I love this app. Most importantly, every update is a monumental improvement in the right direction. Looking forward to this gift that keeps on giving. Download this and give the creators their dues because this app ROCKS (get it?)..Version: 3.2.8

Great updateThis has long been a favorite app for traveling and hiking. Very helpful in conjunction with maps to get your bearings or just answer the question, "what is the name of that mountain?" To be honest, I thought it was a five star app before this upgrade. Adding the camera and the ability to make slight adjustments to more accurately track the terrain is brilliant. You don’t need this app, but you will want it!.Version: 3.2.7

So Much Fun and HelpfulI’m really enjoying this app. A friend recommended it to me and I’ve spread the word and recommended it to many of my friends. No matter where we are I can find out the names of the mountains around us. We are going to Idaho this summer and I can’t wait to use PeakFinder out there. Really a good app..Version: 3.6.4

Make sure to initialize before your hike!It’s fantastic and I love it, but I made a very silly mistake...I didn’t download the map data within the app prior to leaving for my first hike..Version: 4.2.17

Top 5Probably one of my most frequently used apps. It provides really useful information, both in illustrated and list form. The illustrations are beautiful too! Takes a bit of getting used to and worth checking if it needs updates before heading out for walks. I walk mostly in Scotland and the Lake District, it hasn’t let me down since. Thanks for developing this and continuing to update it. Such a bargain 5*’s..Version: 3.2.11

Amazing appI use this in real life and with Microsoft Flight Simulator as I fly along the Himalayan region. It has given me profound knowledge regarding the names and various contours of mountains and over all landscape from many angles..Version: 4.2.28

Brilliant use of tech and mapping dataLove this app. Set challenges to name distance fells and use this app to confirm. Such a clever use of the technology. Well worth it..Version: 4.5.6

Great appI enjoy being able to see which mountains surround me.Version: 4.2.14

Amazing!PeakFinder is such a cool app. The recent updates have greatly improved it from the older buggy versions. I would still like to have the ability to download multiple regions at the same time or have an easier format for downloading other regions that you plan to visit..Version: 3.5.0

A useful and well designed appI love this app! I live in an area with mountains and it’s so easy to start the app, point, and learn the names of what I see. Highly recommended.Version: 4.4.18

BrilliantThis app is awesome. Easy to get going and astonishingly accurate. And the outline-only graphic design simply works..Version: 1.2.1

SuperbGreat for helping me document my own hikes, and makes me feel safer by translating information on map/GPS into the real world.Version: 4.6.12

Essential mountain running toolIf you love alpine adventuring, PeakFinder really is one of the best apps you’ll get gold of. Great navigation and discovery tool and a unique photo album..Version: 3.6.4

Clients live this appI do interior design in the mountains. When you can go out with the client and take a picture of their view and provide them with the names of the mountains they are looking at it is an awesome moment!!.Version: 4.7.6

Night Photographer’s Dream Come TrueThis is by far the best, most accurate app for planning night photography utilizing moonlight. I’ve used this app for photographing moonrises and moon sets next to mountains peaks with pinpoint accuracy..Version: 4.7.12

Beautiful app, great coverageOne of those apps you'd never think of until someone creates it. The fact that they've done it so well, so elegantly and so responsively is an added bonus. I love the ability to put down the 'viewpoint' anywhere (using a full satellite view) and then instantly have a fully annotated, fully zoomable representation of the view. Just excellent throughout - the settings and customising options show a level of care and design that makes me smile each time I open it..Version: 2.5.5

Fun and informative!Have been using for a while on iphone6 .. other than a little trouble getting the image registered with the visible mountains (often in remote locations with negligible cell service), it has worked very well. It is really fun to be able to put a name on mountains both familiar and new!.Version: 3.2.11

PerfectI use this app all the time. I hike a bunch in the mountains and being able to see the names of adjacent peaks helps me decide where to hike next. I’ve recommended this app to everyone I meet on the trail. Now that the developer has added AR and other features everyone who I show it too is very impressed. Such a simple idea but so cool. Keep up the good work!.Version: 3.2.8

Excellent App - Highly recommended!It's a true joy to see apps still developed to be compatible with my ancient 1st generation iPad - and then working so well! I live in a mountainous area, with many peaks close together, and I am often not quite sure which peaks are which when I see them from a new and different angle. This app put a stop to that confusion. Quick to boot up, easy to operate, and very intuitive to read. Bravo!.Version: 2.6.0

Amazing so usefulI use this app constantly in the city and on hikes. It is super fast and doesn't need a constant data connection. It quickly shows all the peaks in my area / elevation and the renderings are gorgeous. I would only suggest and augmented reality feature where the outlines are superimposed on the camera image.Version: 3.1.4

All over the WorldA friend introduced me to this App in Nepal and now, here I am using it with equal joy in the Lakes. It seems almost faultless and is an absolute joy. All the genius goes on out of sight to produce a tool that is truly enlightening and useful. I particularly love the simple honesty of buying the App with a single modest purchase. For anyone who enjoys walking among mountains, this is the most useful App on your phone, besides a map..Version: 4.7.19

Everyone's jealousHave had this app for years and absolutely love it. Every time I use it, someone goes "whoa that's amazing, what's it called??" Be that guy with the cool app that other hikers wish they had..Version: 4.4.18

Great appI have used this a few times and cannot fault it...lovely app....Version: 3.2.11

Seems to work greatWorks great, worth the money. Only thing that I wish it had was when you are looking at the topography map, if it wasn’t just white and actually had an option for color data from google maps, that would look better for pictures. Overall very good app though!.Version: 4.4.18

Very very cleverFast and accurate as far as I can tell from my local hills. This is going to be so useful on my trips abroad - roll on next year so I can try it out in Switzerland!.Version: 2.6.0

Spectacular app!Not only does this beautiful app have wonderful uses, it's so lovely to look at that I could just spend ages playing with it. Wonderful! Highly recommended for literally anyone-- whether you are just curious as to what that mountain over there is called or if you're a landscape photographer seeking the perfect vantage of a scene. Just fabulous..Version: 3.2.8

Must buy for anyone living near mountains!I live in the Canadian Rockies and this app is the most useful and coolest app ever..Version: 4.6.7

Awesome!I don't know why everyone is giving it one star and complaining, unless they don't know how to use it. Take a couple of minutes to learn how to use it properly. Download your coverage, make sure the viewpoint is actually your location and it's facing the direction you want it to, it's fabulous for offline use. Can also click on any mountain and it will take you to the peak, useful to see what the skyline looks like and what other peaks are visible from the top..Version: 2.6.0

ExcellentOn holiday in the Lake District in England. This app makes identifying mountains a joy. It’s worth reading the instructions to explore all the features. Thank you Fabio!.Version: 4.3.2

MagicAn orientation table in your pocket! Works well for me in the French Alps..Version: 2.6.0

Incredibly Fun AppPeakFinder is great fun and never fails to impress friends and strangers! The developer adds sensible new features that keep it current and relevant, but not bloated. For example the ability to take annotated photos or to chose a viewpoint anywhere in the world from a map. Don’t hesitate on this one, highly recommended..Version: 3.9.2

Excellent, great idea well implementedThis one is great and solves that 'I wonder how far I can see' question. Nice smooth display and the ability to hop to a viewable peak. Loads of nice little features to it such as the list of visible peaks. Impressive..Version: 3.1.4

Highly recommendedI never hesitate to show friends in the Canadian Rockies how valuable this app is. As someone who likes to bag peaks it’s great getting to find out what exactly I’m staring at on the horizon. The latest update brings another level of detail and recognition to the peaks, truly an incredible app, totally worth paying for..Version: 4.0.4

TopsIt's custy la, like bein in de Alps I'm always off me poppin to dem Alps in summer like sound, wiv all de rifugios an de gemütlichkeit in Oz. Den in winter it's sound like skiin, well better than hangin out on Larky or in town like, sound, snow. When yer up der in de mountains it's buzzin, cool la..Version: 0

Easy to use, yet packed with featuresPeakFinder is one of our regular apps here in the mountainous West. It boggles the mind how it works so quickly to reveal topographic features near and far. It works without fuss, but now that I’ve finally read the manual, I’m dazzled by the extra features and adjustments that are available. This app is easily worth several times its price..Version: 4.5.5

Great! — including for UK!I'm really pleased with this. There's a lot of great attention to detail in it, and it works really well. Love the binoculars feature (just tap on the peaks view) that gives you extra info and allows you to travel to the found peak as a new viewpoint. A couple of reviewers have complained that there's no UK coverage. Absolute rubbish! The UK is fully supported, as is most of the rest of the world. But since all the data uses quite a lot of memory, you have to download what you want first. (And you can also discard data selectively too – very neat!) Just go to the settings ('i' button), find the map, tap on the UK and finally tap the download arrow. This map view makes it very clear what's supported, installed and uninstalled, and overall I think this is a great, really well thought out app..Version: 2.5.5

Really GoodRecent updates have made names easier to read in bright sunlight. Really useful in the Alps..Version: 3.1.4

Fascinating app.Minimalist interface with powerful capabilities behind it. It was well worth the $8 to hear my wife’s delight when she jumped the viewpoint to peaks she’d visited and 'looked around'. 'Oh, Mount X, Mount Y, oh I definitely remember Mount Z!' She’s an old bushie re-visiting places she fondly remembers and loving it. Thank you. Excellent work..Version: 3.2.11

Simple, beautiful, powerfulI wish all apps were as good as this. The design is simple, yet clear and easy to use (sometimes minimalism makes it harder). I had been struggling with a free app with (supposedly) similar functionality, mainly due to the steep price (pun intended :) of this app. I finally decided to pay up, and within about 1 minute I was absolutely delighted and wishing I’d bought it months ago. The compass correction and zoom mean you can truly align the app display with your naked eye viewpoint, making it easy to see which peak is which along a crowded range. The visibility distance setting, which realistically “fades” the mountains out from the limit of your visibility is another classy design touch, with which this app is full of. I’ll let you discover them all yourself. Now I’m off to look at more mountains!.Version: 3.3.8

This is the app I've been looking for.Ever since Google Earth came out, I've wanted something that would name peaks in the real world. This is that app. So cool. Make sure you set it up the first time..Version: 2.6.0

One of my favorite appsThere are very few apps out there that do their job so well you barely notice them. Almost every app has some little niggle. This is one of those apps. One of its best features is actually its secondary feature: sun and moon path representation. If you ever want to know “when is the sun going to hit my tent” or “where do I have to be so the moon rises behind that mountain for my perfect photo”, this is the app for you. One of the top negative reviews has to do with aligning peaks. Unfortunately, that user probably has used magnetic phone mounts and screwed up their hardware. I’m on my >=10th iPhone and this is the first time I’ve had any issues (MagSafe is pretty good at balancing that effect, but not perfect). True, there’s no image detection with auto alignment, but the line drawing is clear and easy to match up. This is especially useful in areas where the DEM just isn’t accurate. (The other comment about screenshots is many years out of date.) I bought this app for cheap years ago and it was easily one of my best purchases ever..Version: 4.7.6

Works anywhereAmazing where ever I go it works perfectly linking it to the camera is great. I the Lake District seeing a mountain from a different view it comes up trumps.Version: 3.5.2

Great appReally shows off the synergy between GPS, a camera, accelerometers, gyroscopes and an amazing database. I use it whenever I’m on vacation and take pictures in the mountains: just take a screenshot of the app looking at the same area you’re taking pictures of and you have a perfect record later on of what you were looking at. I add it to all my vacation albums. And everybody you show it to is just amazed at how well it works. A couple of minutes after I show them, they’re downloading it..Version: 3.2.11

What a great ideaAs one who loves the hills what a superb app. I have climbed the Munro’s many times but this a great way to remind me of the hills that I love. I was always getting asked what hills are on view from various summits. Now no memory fade. Thank you..Version: 4.3.10

Convenient to use without internet connectionI would give Peak Finder 5 stars, except that during the summer of 2019, with a certain update, the functionality of saving Favorites was lost on my iPad Air 2. Nevertheless, downloading the “map drawings” for a certain area allows one to “see” the landscape and identify many mountains, hills, and buttes. A very useful tool in conjunction with a standard map. Thank you!.Version: 4.1.6

Brilliant app! Perfect for the outdoorsHave used for years - so useful, simple and reliable..Version: 4.7.19

Pretty sweet appEven if you don’t go out hiking all the time, this app is a ton of fun. “What’s that thing over there? It looks like we could get on top!” Well, mom, that’s a little bump called Nipple Peak. The app was a huge hit on our brief tour around the southwest..Version: 3.2.8

I Show It Off Every TimeOne of my favorite apps of all time! Every time I’m on top of Genesee Mountain or Evergreen Mountain, I “wow” anyone who seems to be enjoying the view by showing them Peak Finder. They can’t believe what this app can do, especially the “fly to” feature. That usually gets the most emphatic response. Who knows how many people download this app after I show it to them...hopefully a lot! For 29 years, I’ve always wondered how far from my house it is to the top of Mt. Evans. And now I know with Peak Finder that it’s exactly 21 miles..Version: 4.4.18

Wonderful app!This goes so much farther than what i expected, and so useful. The visuals on the hills shape, the arc of the sun’s course, the interface with the camera, all add so much beyond the already valuable database of viewpoints. I’ve been waiting for this for 40 years!😉.Version: 4.7.23

The app I've been looking forI've often said to my husband or trail running/hiking buddies, there should be an app that I can just hold up to the horizon and it uses the camera to work out what mountains you're looking at. Well this app uses GPS rather than the camera and it's amazing. From your home base you download the maps (which covers about 1/5 of Australia, in my case) and then it doesn't use data at all while you're out, just GPS location. I've been wanting an app like this for ages, and now I have it!.Version: 3.1.4

Amazingly usefulThis app has helped me identify peaks countless times on hikes. I often take photographs on hikes, and thanks to PeakFinder I now know what I’m shooting! Best of all, we traveled to Taiwan, and after downloading the data I could get the same information there! Amazing..Version: 4.2.28

One of my favourite appsAs a lover of mountains I have looked for a way to identify peaks around the world. And in Peakfinder I found the perfect solution. I tested it in areas I know really well and am astonished about the accuracy of the information I get. I looked at mountains in Switzerland as well as Western Canada and the Northwestern US. "Amazing" is the word that comes to mind...Version: 2.6.0

One of the best apps I’ve ever encounteredLet me clarify, this isn’t just a very useful app for identifying hills when you are out and about. It’s the way that it’s been written and presented. There is a simplicity in the way that it represents the view but it is so accurate in the way that it draws the line of the hills. There is nothing on the screen that you don’t need. It is such a pleasure to use..Version: 4.4.18

Really goodYou can easily adjust the mapping by using sun or moon or mountain position for best accuracy, and easily adjust the desired radius you want mountain info on. Of the handful of similar apps I have tried, this one is the best, hands down..Version: 3.2.8

Dream come true.I’m a Banff nerd. I’m out in the Park every few weeks or so. After a while you learn all the famous peaks’ names, but this is just super useful. The offline feature and the skyline overlay in AR mode, so you can quickly calibrate, are what sealed the deal for me. Everyone’s getting this for Christmas..Version: 3.2.11

First reviewHaving owned an iphone since its inception, this will be my first review. I appreciate the effort and accuracy thats gone into developing this app and really appreciate the attention to detail!.Version: 3.2.11

Terrific productFantastic way to learn more about the environment I’m in. I’m surrounded by mountains in the Intermountain west and in order to learn what I can see in Peak Finder I would have had access to scores of topographic maps. Really enjoy being able to have the mountains in my photos labeled to show family and friends. Also helpful in teaching my daughter wayfinding skills..Version: 4.1.6

M.A very good app with extensive coverage around the world. Easy to download just the areas you need. The developer is also quick to respond and is making sure the app works even on older hardware..Version: 2.6.0

Great app, one requestLove this app, but one request! It looks like the app uses GPS to find your location, but it assumes you are on the ground. Would it be possible to use either GPS altimeter or baro altimeter to approximate your actual altitude? I use this app from my plane when I’m flying and want to know what peak I’m looking at. But the perspective always assumes you are on the ground looking up at the peak. If it could adjust the perspective for the viewers actual altitude would be perfect!.Version: 4.2.19

ExcellentSitting on balcony using this ap to name the peaks in Tirol. Works perfect with 3GS..Version: 0

Great quality appBought this for my old man a while back. He uses it all the time. I had to get it myself. Just a great app. Well thought through and clean interface. Many of my friends have seen it and immediately downloaded it too. Worth every penny..Version: 4.7.23

Great appTerrific App. I find it very useful to be able to work out which mountain I'm looking at. Thank you very much..Version: 1.3.0

Very impressed.I've not seen anything like this before. Well worth the money..Version: 2.6.0


😕 PeakFinder Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to PeakFinder
Gallops Industrial Park positive reviews, comments
Gallops Industrial Park Positive ReviewsJENCY TECHNOLOGIES PRIVATE LIMITEDBusiness2024-04-12
A2S2 Online Shopping App positive reviews, comments
A2S2 Online Shopping App Positive ReviewsVidya Shankar YadavShopping2024-04-12
Todosdays positive reviews, comments
Todosdays Positive ReviewsSanwal MujahidUtilities2024-04-12
media·web positive reviews, comments
media·web Positive ReviewsMedia Info GroepBusiness2024-04-12