TouchRetouch App Positive ReviewsADVA Soft GmbH

TouchRetouch Positive Reviews

4.7
4.78824 star

Total 162 Positive Reviews

TouchRetouch App User Positive Comments 2024

TouchRetouch app received 162 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about touchretouch?

Please wait! TouchRetouch Facebook comments loading...



TouchRetouch for Positive User Reviews

Scam??Hi so I had downloaded the app since it’s been popular lately to edit photos, but what I had failed to see and what they failed to show me was the fact that is had cost $1.99. I honestly couldn’t care for the money, but the fact that it didn’t show on my screen and me thinking it was free was an issue. Plus when I used the app immediately deleted it because it did not reach expectations. You’ve been warned of a possible scam..Version: 4.4.5

So easy!I’ve only just downloaded and had a first go at editing and so far it has been a piece of cake. Those annoying objects that spoil a perfect composition, little blemishes that distract the eye, can be removed simply and effectively. Perfect for my needs. Best app I’ve downloaded for ages. Thank you..Version: 4.4.6

Great little app and excellent customer supportI'm a keen Lightroom and Photoshop user but this app almost puts them to shame with its ease of use and results. Anyone complaining about results needs to understand what the app is actually doing! The automatic results are very good but you also have a clone tool so ultimately the results depends on your patience and how fat your fingers are!.Version: 4.1.8

Worked a treatOnly used this app once, to remove writing from a photo, and it did the job perfectly. The only problem I’ve experienced is that the app hasn’t downloaded onto my iPhone. The app is amongst my purchases where I can open it but it would be more useful to have it on my phone..Version: 5.0.8

Great app easy retouch with a fingerLove this app. So user friendly.Version: 5.0.7

So goodAmazing!! I only know this for Tik Tok tho.. lol.Version: 4.4.4

I love this appAs a very amateur iPhone photo this app is great to remove objects. Works perfectly really happy to pay the cost as this app works as advertised and the reviews..Version: 5.0.12

Seriously impressive!Wanted to remove a bunch of overlay text from a screenshot of a video for a friend. Tried a few free apps with really bad results. Figured it might just be too complex since even if I did it by hand in photoshop, it wouldn’t be perfect. But decided this app was cheap enough to try out and boy was I blown away by the results. Pic came out perfect and it was super fast, easy to export, easy to resize / change format, etc. i RARELY leave app reviews but this one was too impressive not to..Version: 4.4.10

Worth the small fee!For the couple bucks that I paid for this app, it is MORE than worth it. I’m only just beginning to play with it but it has already saved several photos of my kids that I’ll now get to cherish forever (without the weird random man in the background, or the vacuum we forgot to put away, or the ugly road cone at the park, etc etc). Very easy to use right off the bat and I’m sure the more I work with it the more impressed I’ll be. None of my other photo apps work this precisely or this easily. Thumbs up!.Version: 4.2.1

Great to have in your toolbox 🧰Excellent app, can’t find a fault with it - it just works 👌🏻.Version: 5.0.2

Best Version YetI was dubious about this app as I didn't much like the idea of messing with my pictures especially as I am clumsy. That was about three years ago... I think I'm into the third update of Touch Retouch and they keep improving it. It's easy - really - and unobtrusive and it encourages me to take risks with my photo compositions. For instance if there is an obtrusive sign or wire I just don't care. I know how to get rid of it in seconds. The latest version makes everything easier and better integrated into your photo files than previously. Use with confidence. Can't recommend this app enough.Version: 4.1.1

FantasticSo easy and I don’t know how the program does it, but it certainly eliminates things and puts a great replacement in!.Version: 4.2.1

Great App...but..It’s undeniably one of the best retouching tools out there. Only one suggestion: I have weak eyes! I am struggling to read the tools name at the bottom of the screen (on my iPhone)! Please consider making their font a bit larger and clearer! Thank you!.Version: 4.2.1

Better than class leading editing programsI am amazed at how well this app can remove large objects with just a few strokes and the line removal editor is awesome. I have just removed a metal street sign which was in the foreground of my photograph. Gone!.Version: 4.1.8

Wow!This app is amazing! Surprisingly good at object removal. The way it links in with the apple photos app makes it super streamlined to use..Version: 4.4.8

WowI bought this app just to see if it works, completely excepting that it would be obvious where objects had been erased. I have to say I am genuinely very impressed with what it can do without leaving a trace..Version: 4.1.7

Where’d it go?A must have for every photographer, professional, creative, or any ole regular Joe-Schmo who shares the pictures they take on their phone! Retouch is an amazing tool, good enough for professionals but simple enough for everyone. 💯% worth the 💵! Best part of all. . . NO SUBSCRIPTIONS! Pay once and it’s yours, intact with all the features you will ever need to erase unwanted objects in your photos. Draw a line to remove those unsightly power lines in your beautiful! Brush over those sneaky photo bombers that pop into all your special moments from seemingly nowhere! Or lasso unwanted blurs of who knows what! All easily deleted from your photos. . . as if they were never there! Where’d they go?.Version: 4.4.9

Back to one of my most used appsThe previous update seemed to have broken all my links to prior photos as well as make the tools disappear. when i opened the app it appeared nothing was working. i was in a hurry to clean up a photo and the radical change to the interface left me dead in the water. since updating the app the needed functionality is back and this is one of my most regularly used apps for cleaning up photos. for some reason i cannot change my prior negative review so i am posting this update. please keep the user interface simple and straightforward!.Version: 5.0.9

Amazing. A game changing app for my aviation photographyIt gets rid of sensor spots of course but the real value for me is removing sun stripe off aircraft body and tail which is a real pain on my photo app on PC. Not any more. This app deals with it effortlessly. I can also remove trees, lamposts, fences etc with ease. Incredible app. Well done..Version: 4.4.6

Fantastic!I never buy apps and I never write reviews but this app is just too great. Easy to use and works really well. One note, If you have a cluster of things in the background you’re trying to remove (like a group of people for example) it can look a little distorted. You will have to play around with it to make the photo look right. But for smaller items a single person, like light poles, power lines, etc. it is fantastic. Must have for any photography lover!.Version: 4.4.4

Just this minute bought this App.Wow👌🏼I ALWAYS look to the reviews as a guide The reviews here compelled my to buy this app although dubious despite the rave reviews First time I used it just too good. The tutorials the interface the ability to do as it claims fantastic. I Especially like the cloning . In conclusion Wow 😳😃.Version: 4.2.1

An amazing app that just got betterI've used this app for years to improve photos that just have them little annoying things spoiling them. The update as just made it better.Version: 5.0.0

Love this appI had so many photos I took of shop window displayed but were ruined by reflections and glare this got rid of it all and also ugly power lines thank you developers.Version: 4.2.1

My favourite retouch appI paid a few dollars for this over a year ago and it is my absolute go to for touching up photos on my phone. Line and object removal tools are fantastic and allow a good amount of control for the user. The auto features are quite good and manual changes are intuitive and work very well. This is a definite asset to anyone who likes to take pics on their phone..Version: 5.0.13

AMAZINGThis app is amazing! The object removal tool is basically magic. There is no ‘smear’ left behind, and I’ve tried it on some tricky photos like grass, water and rocks. I chose this app purely because it was the only one I could find without in-app purchases, so kudos to that too. Simple app that works. Thanks..Version: 4.4.9

Awesome appWorks really good, tool me a while to figure it out but once you get use to it , works really good.Version: 4.2.1

Charged twice?Hi, I seemed to have been charged twice for the app. How do I dispute this? Thanks!.Version: 4.4.6

Works like magic💯I was honestly stunned by how well this app works. Very simple and easy to navigate- you have the option of tutorials but I jumped in without watching any and found it incredibly self-explanatory. Thanks to the devs for making this very useful app and thanks even more for making it a one time payment instead of a subscription! I hardly ever write reviews but I figured I kinda owed it to them for that one. Anyway, I am definitely happy with this $2 well spent and would certainly recommend it to anyone interested. - Thanks again❣️.Version: 4.4.6

FabulousThis is my go to app to really make a difference to cluttered images. 10/10..Version: 5.0.6

How have I never heard of this before?!This app is 100% worth £1.99! I’ve been playing with it to see how far I could push it and I have to say pretty far! Rather than faces (Facetune for that), it is amazeballs at removing objects that spoil the original, like radiators or clothing all over the floor (I know some people who NEED this lol). Bless the TikTok video that happened to mention the app! Once you Retouch, you’ll use it so much!.Version: 4.4.4

Love it!Best tool for edit photos.Version: 5.0.13

PFM!This one deserves your attention! I’ve used photoshop from the days it fit on a floppy disk. I never thought I’d see an automated tool that I would trust with my retouching. This thing is just amazing. It has some built in magic to determine how to fill an area. It does in seconds what used to take hours manually, and the results don’t exhibit any obvious repeat. It doesn’t always get it right the first time, maybe it picks up too much background, or leaves some leftover pieces, but it is so fast you can just undo and try again with a slightly different selection or brush size. I’ve noticed that small differences in the original selection can produce wildly different results. I wish we could post before and after photos here. It has saved a few vacation photos that had a finger partially blocking the lens. I wasn’t expecting much when I first tried it, then almost fell over, “where did it get all that replacement sky, with clouds even?!” Pure F___ing Magic.Version: 4.4.4

BUY THIS APP!! Totally worth it!!!I NEVER buy apps! I repeat- I NEVER buy apps! I was like another reviewer and assumed there’s no way this could work... I wish I could show you the AMAZING photos I have achieved with this app! I can now take photos and just know I’ll remove something out of it, instead of just not taking the photo I wanted. Sometimes you have to retouch something you’ve removed to make the photo to your liking but I have not regret this purchase one time & even have friends who have bought it after seeing why I can do with it!.Version: 4.2.1

Pleasantly surprisedSo impressed with this app. I’d been looking for something to remove folds & blemishes and retouch works so well. Just have to figure out how to remove fade - half of a photo was faded due to a fold. Looking forward to see future features, but for now retouch has brought many of my archive photo’s to life. Well done!.Version: 4.4.2

Still able to use features purchased before subscription modelCan’t ask for much more than that so before people start complaining about subscriptions for things that they already bought don’t worry nothing has changed as the sub is only for the new features like blur. It’s fair enough that they want to earn something for an app that is updated regularly and now with new features and I can see why that requires more than a one off payment that wasn’t very expensive anyway so don’t worry about updating your not loosing anything..Version: 5.1.1

Outstanding AppHave throughly enjoyed retouching the pictures. Have used many Apps but usually you don’t get the options which are in this app. Already have completely retouched some very old pictures which had problems in them due to passage of time. Highly recommended..Version: 4.4.6

An Essential ToolIf you are going to use your iPhone for the serious photography that is capable of then add this app immediately. The ability to remove those power lines that seem to jump into every picture easily and perfectly is worth the price. But there is so much more that it will do. Make sure to follow through all the tutorials. I don’t like to edit my pictures heavily, but for my need to quickly remove the odd piece of debris from civilization there is no better tool for quality, ease of use, and time spent editing..Version: 4.4.6

What I think about the touchretouch appI like how I can take pictures in whatever background I want, knowing that I have an app that’s going to take off anything I don’t want there. I like how I don’t need to worry about a perfect background! I could be behind a cute wall but there could be a bunch of trash on the floor but who cares because I could just go back and remove whatever I don’t want there and just keep my cute wall! Other than object removal, the app has so many other editing features and tools you can use to PERFECTIFY your picture!! (I don’t know if that’s a word or not but I’m gonna use it anyways!) Mt personal favorite feature would definitely be the object removal, because I can take pics wherever I want, and later go remove objects and add other details as well! With all that being said, I definitely recommend the touchretouch app because it can do so many different things to make your picture even more beautiful than it already is, it’s also super affordable for what it is and I’m pretty sure a lot of people would appreciate that! You should definitely look into getting this app!!.Version: 4.2.1

Simple, useful, non-intrusive. 5/5 bananas.What more can I say that hasn’t been said about an app before? I love that it doesn’t have intrusive ads that disrupt the experience. I love that it has a simple, intuitive UI - It’s all streamlined very well. But what I respect the most is the transparency about their privacy policy on the App Store. When something like that is so surprising to see, it sort of says something about developers and publishers alike today. This, and the fact they actually list new changes/fixes with every update here. Lord chungus christ, somebody deserves a raise for that much more work alone. Heres some bananas for your effort 🍌🍌🍌🍌🍌.Version: 5.0.2

Super usefulToo many times you purchase an app expecting one thing and you get something completely different. Usually what you thought was going to be great is really just a useless pile of junk. Too many times every button you push is a new money grab. That is not this app! This app works much better than expected and the results are incredible. The only serious flaw is that it is so much fun you can’t put it down. It is super addictive and the more time you spend the better the results you achieve. As someone who NEVER pays for apps it took a lot to convince me to pull the trigger and buy this app. About 10 mins after using it I ending up feeling like I paid too little for what I got. I can’t understand how it does not have 5 stars!!!!.Version: 4.4.6

Highly recommended againI have been using this app for quite a while now. Apart from the usual functions I particularly enjoy saving printer ink on the receipts I produce for my wife. She likes to keep an eye on purchases to make sure there are no fraudulent ones. Once off payment for full version. Regularly updated. Support respond promptly. Stable. Thank you, Warrick Armstrong.Version: 5.0.8

Must haveIt was a dream to have an app like this. Together with Facetune I start to make pictures more. It was incredible to see how this app doing the job! So many photos I didnt post because of other objects or people behind the focus but now its all in the past. Thank you! For sure this is the best app in the year.Version: 4.4.4

A great app - and attentive developersThe app was recently given an overhaul and I commented in a review that the upgrade was a retrograde step. The developer got in touch and discussed the things I felt were wrong in an email exchange - and hey presto a few days later a new update was released fixing the problems and making the app even better than before. I hadn’t expected such a helpful or quick response and it became clear to me that the developer team really do care about this app and will continue to make it better. I’m very impressed. The app is very much worth the download, especially if, like me, you’re the type of photographer that needs to remove a lampshade (or other object) from the top of a subject’s head because you got the composition all wrong!.Version: 5.0.2

SuperbI've been using this for a while now, but just wanted to leave a review to thank the developers as it's just so good. I've recently started using Lightroom CC at some considerable expense and the Lr healing tool is nowhere near as good as Touch Retouch. The automatic tool on this is excellent but combined with quick repair and clone took it's ridiculous how good this is. I often can't tell myself where I've removed objects and it's especially good at reconstructing backgrounds..Version: 4.1.8

Awesome!I am trying to make a movie, and with this I can remove anyone's accidental foot or other body part without having to film again! Definitely recommend having, just in case. 😉❤️👍🏼👌🏼.Version: 4.2.1

Exactly what I needed!This app does exactly what I need! Just highlight the area and POOF! Gone! I was even able to remove a large dumpster in a parking lot that was ruining a cloud/landscape photo! Also, the line removal tool saves so much time when getting rid of power lines! Just select a tiny portion of the line and the entire line disappears! I’ve tried other photo editing apps that offer object removal capabilities but none come close to THIS app. The only thing I wish it had was a “fit to screen” button. When zoomed in to highlight, it’d be nice to press 1 button and so photo would go back to zoom out and fill the screen again..Version: 4.2.1

My Favourite Photo EditorLove this app!!!! It must me the easiest app I’ve used for removing unwanted items from your photos. It is so easy and satisfying to see objects you don’t want disappear. Can’t fault it, got it on my Mac now too (and again very easy to access via Photos extension. FAB U LOUS!!!!.Version: 4.4.6

Great App!There is a well know desktop photo application that can recreate the background when a piece is snipped. It’s takes time to figure out and not easy to use. This app does the same thing to the same standard. Super quick, super easy. It gets it spot on 95% of the time. For the other 5% (complex backgrounds) they have a very clever cloning tool. All very intuitive to use and simple to find..Version: 4.2.1

Very handy and effectiveI've been using this often on my iPhone 7 for about 18 months. I use it to remove tiny annoyances, and to remove power lines in photos. Thank you very much to the developers. 5 stars. I'm risking feeling guilty for tarnishing my enthusiastic review with some constructive criticism, but I'll add that there doesn't ever seem to be a way to save retouched photos (no "Go" button) when I try to use the app via the "..." option in native photo editing (Apple "Photos") on my iPad Pro, and I've had to resort to screenshots, or start again from accessing the app directly. Thanks again, this is an essential tool, and I highly recommend it..Version: 4.2.1

Enregistrer une photoPourquoi seulement dans Fichiers ? pourquoi pas aussi dans Photos ?.Version: 5.1.6

Amazing App‘Surprised I’ve not yet written a review. ‘Been using TouchRetouch for a month or so and couldn’t be happier. This is the kind of app you don’t need often but when there’s a need to remove an unwanted defect in a photo or a small distraction Retouch does an amazing job. Really. I find it is easier and perhaps more effective to do something like remove a small lens flare artifact right on the phone with Retouch rather than work with the image on the desktop. Usage is very straightforward and the results are excellent..Version: 4.2.1

Very good app!It's worth it to download this app!.Version: 3.1

IncredibleI’ve used several manual apps to remove items and blemishes from photos before - all manually of course. This app is so intelligent with how it removes items it’s unreal. Literally sat here with a huge smile on my face when I realised how effective it was!.Version: 4.4.8

Exceeded my expectationsI don’t usually write reviews but decided to write this one because I wanted to add some perspective from a pro’s point of view as some of the negative reviews almost made me overlook this app. As a professional photographer and designer with decades of experience retouching in both analogue and digital media, this low cost app does actually do what it claims to do. It makes the simple retouching tasks very quick and easy – but it is still highly capable of tackling the more complicated tasks like removing things from complex backgrounds with a clone tool that’s got some decent fine tuning controls. It’s not a perfect app but for something that costs a fraction of the likes of Affinity Photo—never mind Adobe Photoshop—it does an amazing job. My experience of using this app so far has put most of the negative reviews into, laughable, context and highlights those users’ lack of understanding of what the app can do – rather than the app’s actual shortcomings. This is possibly the best, specifically, retouching app I have used on the iPhone. That said I would like to see some form of blur tool and a patch tool added to its toolbox..Version: 4.4.10

I love this appThis app is so much fun it makes my photos look so pretty.Version: 5.0.11

Fantastic and FAST!I was skeptical about the reviews because it isn't difficult to mass produce positive comments to make it seem like everyone in the entire world (and Canada) loves something. Sadly, this is true for so many things anymore but I didn't find that here. I am not someone who writes a lot of reviews because I don't find very many things that really live up to all of the hype of the "FakeBook" crowd. TouchRetouch IS an amazingly powerful, smart, indispensable and FAST photo enhancement suite of tools that you will be using almost as often as your camera itself. This is money well spent..Version: 4.2.1

Really easy to use and fast resultsA friend recommended this app and as a Photoshop user I was It’s not photoshop but it doesn’t claim to be – it has been built to target those inconvenient objects in the background of photos and clears them away, even those thin telephone wires that spoil many a sunset snap. A great tool for those who love to post photos of their own children, but without causing concern to the parents of other children in the picture. COVID has meant no parents and roughly four children to a group at our local nursery. The teacher sent a photo to Mum but she couldn’t share it because of other children in the picture, so she gave me her phone and about 5 minutes later none of the other children could be identified. Another 15 minutes and there was a cream background with birthday boy sitting at a table on his own, with a big cake and a grin… The more it’s used and the longer time spent on a job the better the results. If developers would like another beta-tester any time, please let me know!.Version: 4.4.9

Fantastic appThis app was brilliant even before the latest update.. definitely the must have app for any photographers who who need a quick, simple and efficient way to edit photos on the go. For me definitely a 5 star app.Version: 5.0.7

Incredible accuracyThe automatic artifact removal is incredibly easy to use and accurate. I wish this app was universal for the iPad though, and I was surprised to see how much more expensive the macOS version is..Version: 4.2.1

AmazingThe app just keeps getting better and better..Version: 5.0.12

Doggies rockThe best value for money photo editing app so easy to use highly recommended.Version: 4.2.1

BrilliantI’ve taken lots of photos using my iPad and many of them have something in them that I’ve always wanted to remove. I looked around at Apps that do such a job but they’ve always been too expensive. Until now! For two quid this App removes objects easily and without fuss. It’s excellent value for money and I applaud the vendors for keeping the cost down and the quality, ease, and functionality up. Well done..Version: 4.4.8

Perfect app and serves it’s purposeThis is an amazing app I’ve used apps with the same feature but the results have never been great. This app is easy to navigate and the results are flawless. Definitely recommend downloading and trying it out.Version: 4.4.4

Had this app for years and wouldn’t be without it!!I absolutely love this app. It is simple, effective and definitely a part of my “go to” group of apps which I wouldn’t be without. Highly recommend!.Version: 4.1.8

Best app everIf I could give 10 stars I would love it thank you..Version: 5.0.6

LOVE IT!Even if we don’t upgrade it, we still can edit 1 photo every day!.Version: 5.1.3

Great appVery easy to use without a large churning curve. Edit photos within minutes of opening app for the first time!!!!.Version: 4.4.6

Love itEasy to use. It works really well to remove objects in photos.Version: 5.0.12

AWESOME!!!Hi, so recently people have been getting this app and I wanted it too. I looked it up and it was $1.99 and I didn’t want to buy it because my parents never buy me apps. I downloaded the free one and it didn’t work as well. So today I asked my mom if I could get this and she said yes. So now I have the app and it’s awesome. It totally gets rid of whatever. Sometimes it can look weird if you erase something to close to something else but it works if you’re careful. If you’re thinking about buying this app, you should. I’m not saying that you should buy it and use your money but only if you want to. :) bye!.Version: 4.4.4

PerfectSeriously, I was hesitant about this app but it took me all of five minutes to fall in love with it. This is probably the best photo editing app I’ve ever used 😍.Version: 4.1.8

Love love love thisThanks so much for this app guys it’s the best!! I’m constantly amazing my family and friends by fixing a photo in seconds!.Version: 5.0.8

Fantastic AppSimple and easy to use..Version: 5.0.7

Great way to get rid of unwanted objects in photoI love using this app, very easy and practical to use.Version: 5.0.11

Truly amazing - perfect for 360 photo editsI never fail to be impressed by this app - I keep trying more complex object removals and it works so well I can't believe it sometimes. But the killer feature is supporting 360 degree photos - and being able to edit in a 360 degree view. Need to remove your monopod, camera mount etc from the nadir? This makes it effortless. Saves so much time when working with a large number of files from a photo shoot. In fact it's so much easier to use for this than Photoshop that I bought the desktop version too!.Version: 4.2.1

Unbelievably Good!I love my photo apps. I have most of them including a lot of photoshop type ones. This however, is in a class of its own! I can do most of what I want using other programmes and apps, but this is so incredibly quick. Editing that normally takes at least a few minutes to complete, is done in a matter of seconds and it does it often with much better results . It is mind blowing really. At £2 this really is a bargain..Version: 4.2.1

TouchRetouchWhy is it that the Icon of the old Retouch can’t be changed to new one?.Version: 5.1.0

Just amazingBest app for photo editing ever.Version: 4.4.8

Look no further!TouchRetouch is a real treasure find amongst a sea of other “free” editing apps that end up requiring subscriptions or in-app purchases to make them usable. TouchRetouch is reasonably priced, has a fast learning curve, and does a great job at what it’s designed do.....removing unwanted objects from your photos. Photo bombers in the background? No problem, wipe them out in literally seconds and you’ll never even know they were there! Kudos to the developer(s) on a great, user-friendly design and also for not being greedy on the price point..Version: 4.4.8

Bought it on my IPhone and it wants to charge me again on my Macbook .why??Great app but why would I need buy it twice. Purchased for my phone and now it wants me to buy it again for my Macbook. I'll look for something else..Version: 5.0.12

Great app!Very easy to use and results are great. One small request - add the app to the iOS share sheet so we can open images from the photos app in Retouch instead is only being able to open them from inside the app. Thanks.Version: 4.4.9

Highly recommendThis app has been a staple for years for editing. So many of the latest iOS features have been added. Not always perfect, but with few tries it is pretty convincing at removing objects. I’ve tried many apps to do this, and this one is on top.Version: 5.0.13

Amazing!So far the Best App ever!.Version: 4.1.7

Love it!I’ve always wanted an app like this to edit my pics when there things in the way. I could be wrong but as far as I know no other editing app can do the things this one can do. It’s so worth the money to buy this. Love being able to get the little or big things that may make or break a great pic. To be able to totally eliminate lines and/or objects on an already great picture is awesome. There is several very awesome things this app can do for a pic. The main complaint I have is the instructions could be just a little bit bette. I still think it’s somewhat confusing as to how some of the functions actually work. But mainly I’m not able to see what the options are. They are a tad to small. Definitely not a deal breaker but just wanted to put that in my review. Otherwise it’s a very useful, cool app and totally recommend it..Version: 4.4.8

Works brilliantlyI rarely write app reviews but this app is definitely one of my most used along with Darkroom for photo editing on my phone. It does simple object removals well and some complex ones too. Don’t expect flawless removals but it definitely blends in with the background. To a fresh pair of eyes they’ll never be able to tell. Obviously not quite as powerful as Photoshop but for simple removals it works wonders..Version: 4.4.8

Easy to UseThis is my go-to app for quick edits..Version: 5.0.13

CoolAwesome.Version: 5.1.5

Works beautifully!Wall sockets? Gone. Ugly doorknobs? Gone. Porta-potty ruining an otherwise great shot? Gone. Very easily mind you. This isn’t just a “blemish remover” kind of deal, but rather a really effective object remover, and not an iffy one either. Finished image edits are actually really impressive quality. Edits where objects once were are, say, 99% unnoticeable. It’s very user friendly and quick to use as well. This app is phenomenal and will make the shots I take 1) Look better and 2) Much less time consuming to edit. Definitely worth the download! Thank you!.Version: 4.2.1

Very goodVery good app.Version: 5.1.7

Love itGreat app.Version: 5.0.13

Love this app!Beautiful app, works so easily, does exactly what it’s supposed to..Version: 5.0.13

Retouch GoodnessThis app is fantastic, it really is so intuitive and easy to learn, photos that I had issues with ( objects in them that couldn’t be moved before taking the photo) can now be removed anytime at my leisure. Well done to the creators for creating this and keeping it simple enough but powerful enough at the same time, striking a great balance between the two. I definitely recommend giving this app a try!.Version: 5.0.13

Finally an app you pay once.Paid once because I needed to do some photo cloning and healing edits. App integrates with Apple Photos nicely. Managed to do the edits quickly and easily. -1 star because there is no basic way to colour over a section of a photo with a large soft edge brush. Hopefully it’s coming. This app is great in a sea of subscription garbage!.Version: 5.0.13

Really good app!It does what it says, I have tried photoshop/Lightroom/Snapseed but I think this app is better in removing objects. The line feature is a time saver..Version: 4.2.1

Best app I have found for repairing old or damaged photographsI have used adobe photoshop for years, but since you have to have a subscription I have had to stop - found retouch and it has been fantastic - so grateful. Have repaired dozens of old photographs and done all sorts of changes - it’s is limited but what it does is simple and really good..Version: 4.4.8

Great appLove this app. Makes correcting pictures soo easy. The one thing i hope they would improve is the “Clone” feature. It would be great if the selection that is chosen for cloning would not move once the user starts the process. As it is now, I select the place i want to be cloned. Then I go to the place that I want to apply the clone to. But once I start moving the brush, the clone section moves as well. Would be good if it was fixed. Otherwise the app is wonderful. Highly recommend it to anyone who takes pictures..Version: 4.4.4

Not a review as such...Just wanted to express my support for the team based in Ukraine at this time. My thoughts are with them and all the citizens of the country and I've committed to supporting them in any way I can. The app has been one I use quite a lot to tweak my images and I've always found it to be the best at object removal - definitely worth 5 stars...👍.Version: 5.0.6

Amazing but could use a few touch upsThe object removal tool is amazing I use it on a LOT of my photos but the blemish tool could use a bit of an update other than that it is phenomenal and I highly recommend you to buy it! 😁.Version: 4.4.4

Great appI use for business, the only flaw... sometimes it mirrors or smudges parts of pictures I am leaving in the photo.Version: 4.2.1

*WAS* Skeptical of Positive ReviewsI’m super skeptical. Whenever I see sooooo many 5 star reviews, I automatically think: FAKE REVIEWS. Y’know, the app just seemed too good to be true. I love taking photos with my phone. I’d get super frustrated when I couldn’t edit them correctly or when I did, that it took far too long to get from point A to point B. So, I took a chance & spent the $1.99. I’M SO HAPPY I DID!!!! After using the app for about 5-10 minutes, I was able to easily beautify my photos. GET. THIS. APP. !!!!!! You won’t regret spending the money ;-)..Version: 4.2.0

Repeatable use proves it’s goodI downloaded this app with many others that were similar at the time but this has become my ‘go to’ app when taking out cracks, lines and blemishes from photos. I used to do the same thing on photoshop but this is much faster. However, you need to be careful and use the ‘redo’ button if you don’t think something looks right on the first attempt. Just redo and zoom in or try a different tool until you are happy. On the whole this a sensible and well thought out app and my repeatable use of it means to me that it is a useful app to have in your photo restoration toolbox. Happy restoring!.Version: 5.0.13

Downsizes images to below 18 MpixUpdate Nov 18, 2020. The limit on the saved resolution has been resolved. Now works great, and with that I can now give it 5 stars. The app works great, and does an accurate job of removing objects, especially lines. Initial review: The app works great, but I can’t understand why they would limit the resolution of an original, larger than 18 mpix image. And it does so upon opening the image, and no further warning is given. If you have a fast device, you may even miss the warning. I purchased the app outright, so there doesn’t appear to be any kind of in app purchase to remove the limit. It is simply limited by design. For that, two stars!.Version: 4.4.8

Super IASuper facile a utiliser et de plus nous suggère différentes photos..Version: 5.0.13

Oh dear….App has got better over time, but now a subscription service… but at least I’m allowed to stay as I am but I’ll assume I’ll no longer get updates which will suit me….. Such a shame that developers do this but everyone is after that last bit of money that can rake in but unfortunately a lot of us are scraping the barrel as it is… no I won’t be subscribing…...Version: 5.1.4

Amazing App!Best App ever! Don’t let the price fool you!.Version: 5.0.12

The best image modifier by farI was reluctant to pay for this app but after using it only on a couple of photos I am so happy I invested £2. This is by far the best app I have used to erase people from my photos! Would recommend..Version: 4.4.9

Highly recommendI love using this app for when I am on the go and I can easily get rid objects in a scene, for example people in the background at a beach and I incredibly surprised just how good a job it does and it only take me a few seconds. Definitely recommend if your the own the go and need to quickly edit something out..Version: 4.4.10

Fantastic!!! So easy to use!!!I am very impressed with this photo editing app. There’s not a lot you can’t do! I don’t often leave reviews but credit where it’s due! Now I don’t have to buy photoshop for hundreds of pounds! :).Version: 4.4.10

A truly useful applicationOver the last few years this has been my “Go To” app for taking out unwanted power lines, poles, etc from the images I’ve taken. Certainly the things can also be done in photo editing apps such as Gimp, photoshop and others. BUT. There is no quicker easier way than using this app. With this last release things just got a lot easier! Thank you developers for an app that has helped me produce images that are far more interesting without the clutter of undesired objects..Version: 5.0.13

Been using this for years and nothing comes close to this.I’m finally seeing this application get the recognition it deserves. It is one of a kind and you simply do not see the features it offers in any other application. offering these kind of tools especially with being as easy as this app makes it. To do this only a couple years ago you would need a desktop pc with very expensive photoshop and a lot of time to spend editing it. But not with retouch. You can do in seconds what takes professional hours you How many times have you wanted to post something to Social media or share a photo via iMessage but when you look at the picture you see how messy your house is, or you happen not to have any underwear on and the photo you took has a mirror in it. Uh oh. Well this application is here to the rescue. I count how many times this app has allowed me to share pictures I otherwise wouldn’t ever be able to share. ITT.Version: 4.4.9

Much easier than other photo editing softwareDownloaded this after spending a few hours trying to use laptop software. On the go I have just removed electric sockets which I have been trying to do on the desktop. Game changer.Version: 5.0.12

You don’t even know you need itI never write reviews. Like, never. As many others, I bought this app even though I didn’t think I needed it. Why? No subscription. A fixed price for the app. This pricing model, versus the insanely inflated subscription model, made the purchase easy. You know what? I was wrong. I need this puppy. Moreover, what I THOUGHT I needed was way overblown; I needed a way to make my pics look uncluttered. This app rocks. Nuff said. Your move..Version: 4.4.10

IncredibleI don’t often write reviews but am so excited about how this performs that I feel I have to. Makes it super-easy to feel like a professional, taking seconds to remove small details that ruin a photo. Bargain - buy it!.Version: 4.4.6

Good app, that keeps getting better.This quick and efficient app is all you need to remove those superfluous items from your images..Version: 5.0.7

Love this appSimple and easy yet very powerful capability to do very difficult tasks..Version: 4.4.8

So goodI’ve been using this app since my iPhone X can’t go back to anything else.Version: 5.1.0

The best app!This is the only app I’ve found that can successfully and convincingly remove people and other objects from the background of your photos! Photoshop couldn’t even do it for me!.Version: 4.4.1

👍👍👍💖💖💖✨💥L’une des meilleures applications de l’App Store💖💖💖💖🥇🥇🥇✨🏆.Version: 5.1.6

Such a great appLove the features and it helps with editing well. I would love for the object removal tool to remove things a bit more seamless without the blur where it is visible..Version: 5.0.13

Brilliant appI am in the process of digitising a friends photo collection and have scanned nearly 5000 photos. I have used Retouch on a large number of them. It is absolutely brilliant and it is so much easier to improve the images, on my iPhone, than it would be using my PC and Photoshop..Version: 5.0.8

Very ImpressiveThis is hands down the best object removal tool I’ve found. It also removes wires and meshes..Version: 5.0.12

Good gameIt’s fun and can erase stuff you don’t want in the picture..Version: 5.1.0

Great appHighly recommend for people with small business social media. I can easily remove faults and objects!!.Version: 4.1.8

Fun and easy to use!I am super happy with this app. In the past, I had tried using other photo-retouching apps and they made my pictures look smudgy. A photography blog I read recommended this app, and that was excellent advice! I’m astonished by how flawless my retouching looks using this app. I deleted the other apps and use this one exclusively now. The tutorial on the app was easy to understand and taught me all I needed to know to use the tools smoothly. Thank you, developers! You have made my Instagram look awesome! :).Version: 4.4.6

Go to tool for those annoying photographic blemishesMuch prefer to leave my photos as they are. I have no real desire to be creative. The photo is a representation of the moment...but, there are those times when the photo picks up a glitch. The waste bin, I didn't see; sun glare; annoying objects that are just simply in the way. For those times, Retouch comes to the rescue. Easy to use and and never failingly turns a reasonably good photo into something worth showing. Highly recommend..Version: 5.0.13

Great for quick editingLove love love fantastic editing app easy to use 💖.Version: 4.2.1

Fantastic app!Where has this been all my life!!!! I cannot stand power lines they ruin otherwise great shots and this app removes them perfectly keeping your photo intact it is like they never were there in the first place!!!.Version: 4.1.8

Amazing app !This app is incredibly cleaver. I use a few other apps and only expensive software for Mac have similar capabilities/power. This is very accurate and easy to use tool. Final results are impressive if the tool is properly used and you don’t expect the impossible. The price is another advantage - thank you guys, excellent work. Highly recommend..Version: 5.0.7

Very usefulLongtime user. Most useful Apple Pencil-capable Photos extension on iPad. 5 stars for functionality. Works as well or even better than the removal tools in big name image editing apps, without need to leave iCloud Photos..Version: 5.1.4

Great AppThis app works so well to remove almost ANYTHING from photos. It is definitely worth the money!!.Version: 4.4.6

WowThis app is great ....does a great job and easy as to use.Version: 4.2.1

UnbelievableI don’t know how it does it but seamlessly removes unwanted items from photos..Version: 4.1.8

It’s really goodI use it for editing out little dumb things, like a black spec on a white shirt, or I used to take out a billboard on a picture of my little brother, but what impressed me most of all, and what inspired me to write this review, was when I jokingly took a picture of my stitches (recent knee surgery) and tried to edit it out. It must be using some kind of crazy ai or machine learning, because it’s really good. I’d recommend it, I bought it for fun when I had a couple dollars left in my account, and it’s turned out to be really useful..Version: 4.4.6

Love This App!My son came home from university to put on a business suit for me to take pictures for his business profile. We took the pictures and he left to go back to school. An hour after he left was when I looked at the photos and noticed he hadn’t cleaned the lint off his suit first. There were three small hairs and several pieces of lint clearly visible in every picture. With this app, it only took a few seconds on each picture to completely remove every blemish. It may seem like a small thing, but the photos were not useable as they were and there was no time for him to come back home for a redo. SO glad I have this app, it saved the day!.Version: 4.4.9

Very impressed at object removalVery impressed at object removal.Version: 4.2.1

Disappointed at first, but I figured out a solutionI thought this was great until I noticed photos I had fixed last night had the same glitch today as they did before. The unwanted objects were only temporarily removed. I thought this was fixed when I read the version explanation. You can’t go from one photo to another without having to backtrack and go to the home screen and look at albums again. More time consuming! However, I discovered that I could use this app while on edit for iPad photos. (I pressed the three little dots at the right top of the screen to access this app ). I could remove the blemishes, then save the edited photo. It was easier to scroll from one photo to another too. This made the app more useful and faster to use..Version: 4.4.6

Give us a chance!Hi, It’s a very good app. However, give people a chance to get used to any changes before another update. It is frustrating when something changes and you’ve just got used to it only to find a new update that doesn’t allow you to get familiar with the new features. Otherwise it’s really good for photo editing..Version: 5.0.8

A great appLove this App!.Version: 5.0.13

Love this App more than LR mobileIt’s so much easier than using Lightroom phone app for object removals and line segments. The sharing feature is also great since I can just send that photo straight from LR into this app in full size. I don’t know if it looses some quality in the transfer, so far photos are great, especially for social media and on the Go. Of course if you’re on the desktop using LR just keep using it, but for on the go, this hands down much user friendly and works awesome..Version: 4.2.1

Works a treat!Happy to say this app does what it says. Have been playing with it and while there are few glitches with results it does a fantastic job. Wish photoshop could be as easy!.Version: 4.4.8

Love this appLove this app for the simplicity it offers and brilliance at one thing that it does so well..Version: 5.0.0

Still Best In ClassUPDATE: after reviewing this app years ago, it’s only right that I tell you that it is every bit as magical today as it was then. The addition of line and segment removals simply cements it as a must-have app for anyone who is serious about making their scans/photos look as good as they possibly can be. I still marvel at how I can do this on a smartphone! TouchRetouch only does a few things. It removes objects, clones, and repairs. The thing is, it does them really, really well. I would be lost without this app, which has repaired/ fixed MANY damaged old photos, some which I never would have thought were repairable. If you deal with scanned photos, it’s absolutely essential!.Version: 4.2.1

Loving the new featuresI’m loving all the new features it makes it so much easier such as the mesh tool and that the app is a whole lot smarter it makes things look so much better in the photos..Version: 4.4.10

TexturesGreat app worked really well first time but on fiddlier pics it has a weird texture please fix.Version: 3.2

I use it ALL THE TIME.I would go as to claim this is the most useful app on my phone after the camera. If the photo app could work so effortlessly and so one thing great like this app. Please do not change, do not add features. Keep the app great as it is. I specially like that you can edit a photo directly from the Photo.app without opening the app. It’s just perfect. Thank you..Version: 4.2.1

Wish I could zoom in more and tilt the imageThis is probably the best editing software I’ve used on IOS. I didn’t mind paying for it at all, but please for the love of god, please let me zoom in more. 1600% isn’t enough. I need at least 5000% for some of the stuff I’m working on. Plus I can’t tilt the image. Other than that, the ai is pretty good, wish it would blend things together a bit better instead of such sharp lines sometimes. Anyway, obviously could be better but for like 2$? Not bad at all. Keep up the good work ❤️.Version: 5.0.11

A Must Have For EveryoneI have used this app for a long time and have been amazed at what I can do with it. If you take a bit to learn what happens when you try certain things, then take your time when doing an edit, you can get some pretty incredible results. I’ve learned that object removal on a complex background can be most difficult, but that is the same on expensive products. Wish List: I would love Apple Pencil support on the iPad version for more precise selections and would purchase a new version to get it. The ability to edit in layers would also be incredible and worth more money. Finally, I would also love to copy and paste an area in addition to using the cloning tool to make some edits easier. Kudos the the developers!.Version: 4.4.9

App crashes nowGreat app but I recently tried to use it and everytime I go in to edit the app crashes..Version: 5.1.2

Brilliant app and easy to useBrilliant app for instant quick editing of photos that can be uploaded in minutes of capturing..Version: 5.0.3

More than a Retouching app or program!I’ve used this for over 3 years now I believe, and it has never let me down. It’s SO EASY to use and it provides several different ways to achieve what you want. It’s certainly not Rocket Science and anyone who has some editing to do will find this one of the most useful tools in your Graphic armoury. Just try it out. And personally I always have pushed anything which I can use on my iPad Pro 12.9” to another level of which I have done here. But simply the writing is on the side of the can as it’s said when trying to describe how easy it is to use. But don’t take my word for it, just try it out yourself and see. You won’t be disappointed and hopefully more than satisfied. Good luck and enjoy using it..Version: 5.0.7

Great Editing toolLive this app.Version: 5.1.0

The Superman of photo retouch toolsI’ve used other tools to remove unwanted stuff from pictures but this one takes the cake. Really comes in handy when I’m reviewing products and want to remove the wires and blemishes from my limited workspace..Version: 4.2.1

Wow! Just wow!Just bought it out of curiosity since it is number 2 in top paid apps and it is just $2. Don’t even need it. Tested it in a couple of my pictures. And my oh my, it works so wonderfully! First photo was just an ordinary setting, tried to remove a plastic bag laying in the ground beside me. Works perfectly 👌 2nd photo, which I really thought won’t work, it’s me in a pool then there’s a couple behind me, tried to remove them, what makes it difficult is that half of their body.. is of course submerged in the water. I can easily highlight the upper part of their bodies, the difficult part is the lower part since it is refracted by the water as well and I don’t know how will the app differentiate me highlighting the body and not the water since they are overlapping. But my oh my. It still took care of business. It was edited to a perfection. That made me truly realized this app is totally worth it. 5 stars! ⭐️.Version: 4.4.9

Amazing AppSuper fast and easy to use. Amazing results. The line removal for powerlines etc is particularly good. Best app of its kind I’ve used..Version: 5.0.12

If you take photos you need this app!!I have had this app for a few years and I LOVE it. I use it all the time and has made a huge difference to my photos. I came in here today to have a little bit of a grumble about the update. I found it a little less intuitive than I was used to. But before leaving my review I decided to read previous reviews to see if anyone else had the same issues. They did. And I see the developers have responded. I went back into the app to familiarise myself with the layout of the new setting etc and it’s all there. The new version takes a little getting used to but all the tools are there. And the mesh tool is fab!! Fabulous app. And free!!! Don’t leave home without it..Version: 5.0.2

Great app overallHowever, having to purchase separately for the iPad and iPhone version is a bit too much. You could have introduced a package for both..Version: 4.2.1

Simple and very effective.I am an experienced amateur photographer, and usually use Lightroom for all my post processing. This was recommended to me by a fellow photographer, so I thought I'd give it a try. It really is impressive. With very little effort I can eliminate unwanted objects with a simple swipe. Power lines that have previously been a chore to remove, can now effectively be eliminated with a single operation ... just mark the offending line and it disappears. In most cases, but not all, there are no artifacts left that I can see. The finished work can be saved as a copy, which is very important to me. This is a really good product, and a bargain for its cheap price. I highly recommend it. BTW, the current version is 100% stable on my iPad Pro 2020..Version: 4.4.8

Always a supporterI love this app. I found it back in I think 2018 and was moved to write a review I guess was lost or something, but I promise this is true: I have never before it or since found an iPhone application that made my jaw drop physically in wonder. It was like real magic in that moment to me. It delivered exactly what it promised and more and that was true childlike delight. I’ll never forget it. I am praying for the developers in Ukraine and for all of it like most are; and you will always have my support and gratitude..Version: 5.0.6

Great app for removing objects and lines and cloning.I have used photoshop and it works great, but it is not easy and it is expensive. This program is simple to use. I have a great photo of Mountains but it has a power pole and power lines in the photo. To eliminate a power line you just touch the line and then touch go and the line disappears. You get rid of the power pole by just using a paint brush to highlight it and then push go and then it vanishes. The cloning tool you just touch and paint what you want cloned and then touch where you want it cloned and paint it in. You can also add the application to the Photos application so you can access retouch in the Apple Photo application for editing. Highly recommend it..Version: 5.0.13

Great simple but powerful on the go picture clean upJust got this and only played with it on a couple of pictures and it is so fun and easy. Just know it will be great to clean up a really great picture spoilt by something you can’t shoot around 👍👍👍.Version: 4.1.8

Excellent App and extremely good valueI have been looking for what seems like the beginning of time to find a photo eraser app for my iPad that is both affordable and does not come with continuous weekly or monthly fee, This app deserves credit were it is due, It is affordable and sells for a very reasonable price, There are no hidden fees that i can see and no weekly or monthly subscription fees it also does exactly what it says and removes background images without having to put in much effort yourself, if anything this app is better than some of the other that charge fees, all I can say if for less than £4 give it a try you have nothing to lose, and I would like to say thank you to the author for making this app’ it is an amazing app and deserves credit for giving the user a simple but honest affordable app without all the hidden fees for this reason I am giving it a 5 star rating, Thank you..Version: 5.0.13

Quick, easy and perfect for quick editsSo, spotted a few negative reviews but to be honest, I’d bypass all of them. If you’re looking for super quick adjustments on the fly, this app rocks it. As a UK Photographer for 30 years needing very fast previews for clients, what I want is speed and efficiency so for me, to quickly offload 360s for client viewing using a simple workflow Insta360 app + TouchRetouch is brilliant..Version: 5.1.7

Very good user friendly appI use the app occasionally. Works well every time..Version: 5.1.5


😕 TouchRetouch Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to TouchRetouch
TouchRetouch: Object Removal Positive Reviews, comments
TouchRetouch: Object Removal Positive Reviews

TouchRetouch allows clearing your photos from undesired objects in an instant. It also comes in handy when dealing with ...

Batched - Multi Photo Editor Positive Reviews, comments
Batched - Multi Photo Editor Positive Reviews

Don't waste your time on one-by-one photo correction. Batched is a handy photo editor that filters and changes all photo...