Life360: Find Family & Friends App Negative ReviewsLife360

Life360: Find Family & Friends Negative Reviews

4.6
4.65319 star

Total 88 Negative Reviews

Life360: Find Family & Friends App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

Life360: Find Family & Friends app received 88 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Life360: Find Family & Friends? Can you share your negative thoughts about life360: find family & friends?

Please wait! Life360: Find Family & Friends Facebook comments loading...



Life360: Find Family & Friends for Negative User Reviews

HorrendousIf you want to have a terrible relationship with your children and give them trust issues for the rest of their life, I’d highly recommend you start with this garbage app. :).Version: 20.7.2

Removal of previous reviewsI received an email from you requesting me to reevaluate your company due to past negative reviews given by your users. This is why I give you one star. I don’t agree with you asking your service provider to remove previous reviews because they were not acceptable to you. I don’t get the option to contact the credit bureau and ask them to remove all of my negative history because I failed at something. I work to make things better and pay the price until I can prove myself. I feel you should not ask us, your users, to reevaluate you because you removed previous reviews because they were low. There was a reason they were low, either misunderstanding or actual failure to provide to your users. Both considered a failure. Either way, it should make you reflect on what caused the low reviews and should try other means to prove your company as opposed to deleting pertinent feedback given by your users. You now have enlightened me now on how it is possible to manipulate reviews if they are not giving you a positive outcome. And I’m sure this feedback will surely end up the same as your other negative feedback, deleted. But I did want you to know how I felt. Notice nothing in this feedback is in regards to your actual product. Only in the manor you wish to control the way users who give you feedback. I wish you luck and strength in the future of your business..Version: 21.1.0

Please noAll these adds for this app are with people all happy and smiling because they are “safe” and their parents know where they are but I’ve seen firsthand how this affects teenagers like me. Most of my friends actually opt to leave their phones at home just so they aren’t being tracked 24/7 so it really isn’t keeping them safe when they can’t even call home if anything bad happens. Honestly it’s apps now but microchiping our children will be next. Please take this off the App Store by writing a review and giving it 1 star. Help my fellow teenage prisoners out :).Version: 20.1

Penis fartBussy.Version: 22.4.1

Boycott not freeGhost mode: This app isn’t meant to be used for abuse of power over teenagers ghost mode is essential to the apps integrity. Cost: this app should not require parent. This apps Alleged goal is safety.... safety isn’t a luxury for the rich lower income families deserve this as well.Version: 20.6.1

App sucksDon’t download this app is not good it will track u and all ur info will be taken.Version: 21.8.1

CamSeems to have got very slow and won’t update as it did.Version: 21.3.1

My relationship with my kids has only sufferedAs a concerned Dad, I initially forced my son to get this app on his phone, I believed it was the right thing to do considering his track record and thought this would help fix him. However I think that was my biggest problem, using this app I tried to fix him as such it became to overbearing for him and he started to resent me. He felt as though I was trying to control him when In reality I only wanted the best for him. The app functions well for its intended purpose, but also crosses boundaries that lead our kids to hate us. Because our kids don’t understand this is what’s best for them the relationship suffers, For me life 360 hasn’t worked.Version: 22.4.2

Very unreasonable when it comes to parentingMost of the time, parents feel that keeping track of where their children are at at all times is a way to keep them safe, when in reality, you are teaching your child not to trust you. When you are telling your child that you feel the need to track them, you are indirectly telling them that you don’t trust them and you don’t trust that they are honest with where they are going. This builds a dishonest relationship between you and your child. Now, i’d understand if your child was around 8 or 9 years old and you wanted to keep track of them in case of an emergency. But using this on ages 15 and older is so unbelievably wrong. You are teaching your child to lie and hide things from you. No parent wants that. Learn to trust your own kid because it sounds like an issue with you. If your child has given you no valid, logical reason for them not to be trusted, you shouldn’t feel the need to track where they are. Overall, this app can be useful in certain circumstances but when it comes to use within the teenage age group, it is illogical and stupid. I’m a teenager myself and let me tell you, we all find ways around this app. And there are some believe it or not. It’s better to not track your child and receive the honest truth than to be lied to and think you know the truth. suit yourself. that’s all I had to say and any parent with a little bit of intelligence will come to a conclusion that my argument is valid..Version: 21.7.1

Used to work but doesn’t anymoreI’ve updated the app several times in hope that it will start working again like it used to. I don’t get notifications anymore of people leaving or arriving at places until hours later. If I try and locate them on the map, their location is completely inaccurate (I know this because we will be at home together and it’ll say they’re out in the middle of nowhere). Currently, it says my fiancé has his phone off or no network but I am currently on the phone with him. Please fix the app because it used to be so good and it’s just not anymore.Version: 21.2.0

My parents made me get this appI hate this app, it’s absolutely annoying AND for some stupid reason it’s saying that my phone is off when it’s not.Version: 21.1.0

GARBAGEThis trash is loading so slow and doesn’t trash accurate location..Version: 20.6.1

This app worked until Sept 2021……This app has worked amazingly well up until recently. Faultless. Eliminated all worry about whether or my son got to School/ Youth Club safely, with the problems we are encountering with young men/gang violence. I gather there was some sort of network problem in Sept-i wasn’t even aware of it. I only discovered this, when I checked the app when I realised, no notifications were coming through. Tried logging out, logging back in, updating, standing on my head, all to know avail. It took three email attempts to support before I managed to get a response (they claimed I had changed my device which I had, MONTHS ago which had not caused an issue. I dully followed the instructions but still playing up. The app will send me a notification HOURS later informing me my son has left home, when in reality he has left home, and arrived at School and the School day is practically over! I cannot see this being rectified, so unfortunately now looking for an alternative app that works..Version: 21.9.0

Unreliable appI was so happy I found this app so I could check that my children were ok when traveling to/from school and sports activities and it was great initially but lately it has been unreliable with huge lags on location updates on family members which is a major concern and defeats the whole purpose of the app. From a safety perspective you could not rely on it to give you a real time location of your family members. Reliability, real time updates are critical. Time to search for a more reliable app..Version: 21.7.1

Prison lifeThx can’t live my life now 🙄.Version: 21.1.1

Going downhill rapidlyAn entire short trip of one kilometre from home was not recorded. I know this because I was video chatting with the contact at the time of the trip on messenger. So clearly the phone had signal and was connected to the internet. Also, when you open your contact it now it almost always says briefly not updated for (some time) maybe 3 or 4 hrs or so, but then changes to updated now. If you consider the first part of this review. You then ask yourself what might of happened during this length of “ not updated for” period. As I say this app is going downhill rapidly Customer services are now assisting..Version: 22.2.0

TrashTrash.Version: 20.7.2

DisgustingThis app and you are absolutely disgusting. Your guilt tripping comments about hurricane Katrina being once by due to start this app is purely gaslighting and nothing more. You have ruined peoples lives, destroyed peoples privacy and now you are whining and trying to make people think you’re a hero because your app is finally being exposed for the toxic, controlling mess it is. You have caused suicide and self harm because of this. If you really cared about people’s safety you would take the app down. It doesn’t matter what your intention was when you made this app. You have ruined lives..Version: 20.8.0

Delayed, inaccurateThe GPS tracking simply doesn’t work, regularly flashing up a notification that the app cannot locate someone. The notification then disappears leading to confusion if you happen to look away while it is temporarily on the screen. This happens regularly, which means it is not a good app if you want current information about a child or vulnerable family member. If you top up your phone after running out of credit, rather than paying for a contract, it is unable to locate you until you restart the phone after top up. While it’s easy to use, Life 360 isn’t up to scratch on the fundamentals. Not good..Version: 22.1.20

Unnecessary notificationsI don’t need to know that my sisters battery is at 7%. She knows..Version: 20.7.2

Worst app everIf you wanna ruin your trust and relationship with your kid this app is perfect. My parents forced me to get it and since then there has been no trust ever.Version: 21.1.1

Invasion of privacyBefore you all go writing me off as another teen trying to escape from my parents, no. I'm not. I'm 19 and I'm about to be in college. I understand the reasoning for this application, as it is very useful. HOWEVER, it is only useful when put in the hands of someone who knows how to use it. For example, I have had Life360 for a few years now. Before I had the app, I would go about my day enjoying myself and the world around me. This has changed. My family forced me into downloading this app onto my iPhone through convincing me that it would be beneficial to everyone. I was sorely mistaken for believing them. Ever since I downloaded the app, my stress and anxiety levels have increased beyond belief because I have members of my family who will constantly be on the app, I have screenshots of when my location was pinged 90+ times in one day. This is a sign of a toxic household. I now live in fear of "going beyond the boundaries" and I also now always feel the need to let everybody know every single detail, even when they don't need to know. I know this sounds like a small issue, but as a young adult who is about to transition into the grown-up and adult world, this is unhealthy and therefore this application is not beneficial to my mental health or safety or helpful in any way. This app alone has harboured countless arguments in my family and I am seriously sick and tired of invasive apps like these coupled with families like mine ruining kids' childhoods..Version: 21.6.0

The gateway to a broken parent-child relationship!All this app does is demonstrate to a child the lack of trust their parents have within them! It’s a major invasion of privacy and doesn’t allow for kids to live without the constant constraints of critical parents. You’re not “caring for your child’s welfare” when you download this app, all you’re doing is trying to micromanage and keep control over a person, just creating pressure to constantly be a perfect child which is unobtainable..Version: 20.0

Inaccurate and inconsistentThis app is good in theory and there are many things I like about it like adding places etc. However, I use it for my children, exactly same model phones exactly the same mobile carrier and sometimes when they are together the results are different. First started noticing it with alerts for areas going off, it wouldn’t advise my daughter had left a location until we were several kms away from the circle. Even today, both kids went for bike ride same place, on way there app didn’t pick up one of the kids until she was half way there, the other child the app was ‘estimating where she was’ as the line didn’t show up on any roads. But I’m the way back the app had kicked in properly and the results were consistent. So I guess what I’m trying to say is when you move it takes a while for the app the track… and the results are quite inconsistent..Version: 21.12.0

To all the parentsI understand the concept of this app. To know where each other are located when you need to know. Parents calling us rebellious teens for having to “hide” where we’re going...No we aren’t. If I tell you I’m going somewhere....that’s where I’m going ...if you need to know where I’m at...call me. With the inaccuracies on the tracking it’s great to come home and get asked 500 questions. Let me ask you, parents. Were you ever tracked when you were a kid? As long as parents do not abuse the app and check it ever 15 seconds (which I know happens) it’s fine. It’s a great app for emergencies, but most overuse it. You weren’t tracked as a teen and you probably turned out just fine. Talk about destroying freedoms and relationships. These straight A students you can find it the comments (before the company removed the badly rated comments) deserve parents trust. If you can’t trust them they sure aren’t going to trust you. Don’t be surprised after years of this they move out and don’t come back or talk to you for a while. Here’s a tip if you MUST have some sort of tracking. Use find my iPhone which tells of the last place a specific iPhone was and it’s already installed on iPhones. It’s actually accurate. I hear the argument often, “what if you were in a crash and no one could find you”....Really? I doubt that’s the real reason, but again...find my iPhone works just fine for that..Version: 21.2.0

NOT HAPPYMe and my girlfriend recently downloaded Life360 as a fun way to see where we are at different times for the heck of it! We were then thoroughly disappointed in the amount of technical and software issues that came with this app. For example: when trying to track my friend I wasn’t able to see her location as it said “Battery Saver enabled”. But battery saver wasn’t even on! We tried every fixture under THE SUN but that still wasn’t enough to fix this idiotic thing you dare to even call an application. VERY VERY DISAPPOINTING. DO NOT BOTHER WITH IT A HUGE WASTE OF TIME.Version: 22.9.0

Bit rubbishThe driver tracking is all over the place. It doesn’t track your exact route just waypoints then draws straight lines between the points which is rubbish, so the total mileage is way off what you’ve actually done. And obviously can’t accurately view your route. I’ve reset my vans trip meter at the beginning of the week my van says 164 miles the app seems to say I’ve done 243miles so it’s majorly inaccurate. (No I’ve not driven another vehicle or been driven anywhere taken public transport etc) So pretty useless for my use. Probably ok if all you want is an idea of where you’ve been but I want it for driver analytics to see where routes can be improved. But nope. So just a warning to others that’s this is hugely inaccurate but does give you a vague idea of your route even if you never drove through houses or buildings. As it shows I have. 🤦🏻‍♂️.Version: 20.7.2

STILL FRUSTRATINGUPDATE II: I still seem to have issues now with my moms tracking. I’ve checked the settings and all is correct. But, it still shows her at home since November 25, 2020. My daughters seemed to have resolved itself of previous problems. But, in good conscience, I just cannot give this app more than two stars at this time due to continued issues. Get your app together L360. It’s long over due. 🤨 UPDATE: Developers were very quick to reach out and try to help with a resolution. I give them kudos for that. However, I opted to not pursue their suggestions again because they were taking me down the exact same road as my previous THREE times I’ve had concerns to report. It doesn’t fix the problems. It never does. So, for the sake of my sanity, it’s no longer worth my time nor the frustration. I will let my subscription expire and will purchase the HUM tracking device. My dad has had it well over a year without a single issue whatsoever. This app is USELESS!! It will not update locations. It consistently shows my daughter at home when I know she’s at school. It randomly decides when the heck it’s going to work. I’ve contacted systems help. I’ve done EVERYTHING to make sure our settings are correct. THEY ARE!! It STILL won’t work. We paid the $$ to have the premium service too and it’s a complete waste of money. It gives me ZERO piece of mind. I’ll very soon be looking for a new tracking app. Can’t wait to get RID of this one. 😡.Version: 21.1.0

ReadHate this app:) if it wasn’t for this app I’d be living my teenage life right now but instead I can’t go anywhere +I’m being tracked at all times? Hate it..Version: 21.7.0

Absolute invasion of privacyInvasion of privacy.Version: 20.7.2

Bad appBad app.Version: 20.8.0

My opinionThis app completely ruined my life. my mother uses it to track me everywhere. all of my freedom is gone. parents please just trust your kids you all sound crazy forcing your kids to get it.Version: 21.7.1

:((No offence, but this app made my parents so much worse and i have no privacy :(.Version: 21.1.1

My bf literally flipped his car and crash/drive detection didn’t say anythingLuckily he was able to get out unhurt miraculously, and call me for help. However If he had sustained severe injuries during this accident, he most likely would’ve died. Because I wouldn't of had a clue he got into an accident if he didn’t call me that day. He would’ve been stuck in that car upside down for hours maybe even a night. It was a gravel road a fair ways away from our home. In my eyes, if things had gone any differently he probably wouldn’t be alive today. Which scares me I’m just a bit confused why it’s called crash detection if it can’t even detect a car flipping upside down but okay And if I seriously have to pay for that feature that just feels wrong. Especially when it’s a feature you’re supposed to be able to use without a subscription..Version: 21.12.21

LIFE 360My family downloaded this app for me because I have started high school this year and a few of my friends have recommended it... I was happy that I got notifications when mum and dad were coming home, home, at work or wherever their location was. We used it heaps until it disappointed us by glitching and saying I was somewhere else when I was at home or not even opening the app... my friend has it and she has no issues. Can someone please help?? But aside from all of this it is a good app and is helpful to know where mum and dad are when you need them.Version: 21.1.1

What’s changed?I’ve had Life360 for my family and early teenagers for a couple of years and it’s been brilliant for peace of mind and knowing when they leave home, arrive at school etc. However, it seems since this latest update introducing the bubbles, suddenly our family notifications don’t work properly. I get notifications all night and day telling me the kids have left home and arrived home when they are sitting right next to me. I’ve tried increasing the tolerance on ‘places’ and makes no difference. I’ve messaged support and never received a reply but my ticket has been closed. Disappointed. My kids will be driving in the next year or so but at the moment I would be reluctant to pay for the extended driving version of this app until it’s working properly again. [email protected] can you help!!?.Version: 20.7.2

Life360 sells your data!My whole family have benefitted from using Life360 and it’s been pretty good. But to find out that you’ve been selling my data to 3rd parties makes me sick. Deleting app and that of my family tonight and going to apple product who seem to understand the importance of data privacy..Version: 21.11.0

EwwSo creepy.Version: 20.6.2

Terrible apps not accurateMy wife and I have been using this apps for 2 years now then all of the sudden it stopped working in her end it always says her phone is off or no coverage even though her phone is on . We tried everything to fix it. Changed our both password and logged out for 24 hours and turn it back on and still says her phone is off. Please fix this ..Version: 20.6.1

Invasion of privacyIt makes me and my siblings lives completely in control of my parents. We can’t do anything anymore, I can’t even get a snack after school because our parents don’t want us eating outside of our daily 2 meals. I got grounded a week ago because I had to leave school early to go to a doctors appointment. I have no freedom anymore thanks to this horrible app, it’s ruined my life and has let my helicopter parents control every aspect. Thanks life360 for contributing to mental abuse and restrictive parenting..Version: 20.1

Don’t download👎.Version: 22.4.1

Hate itHaute it hate it.Version: 21.1.0

NoMy mom knows I made out with a guy and now she hates me forever thank you.Version: 21.7.1

Does not accurately calculate trip summariesAs a tracker this app is okay. However, it is incapable of totting up the daily journeys to provide an accurate summary. Shouldn’t be difficult to do given it is simple addition. Support is robotic, ignores what is reported and goes in an auto mode, which fails to follow the route cause. I thought it was a poor attempt at AI. Support insist that the issue is related to 2 or more devices logged in at the same time. This was a daft suggestion given the individual journeys were correctly calculated. But I changed the password to ensure any other devices were disconnected. Obviously that didn’t work. I can’t understand why this app cannot perform the simple task of adding up the daily journeys and provide an accurate daily summary. Worst still that support are incapable of understanding the issue and, therefore, providing a fix. I will not be renewing my paid subscription and I would recommend giving this app a wide berth if mileage summaries are important to you or you need competent support..Version: 21.2.1

Positive feedback, please iron out aforementioned below :)For an app founded in 2008, you would expect it would have ironed out the flaws, it is pretty good and offers decent use for a free account, I’m mostly disappointed with the driving history, it doesn’t recognise being on a train, giving a false reading of your actual driving; I think if snapchat can do this, so could your developer. One other thing that could use some improvement, is travelling passed “home” it alerts that I’m home, instead I often on my way home go passed on the way to the shops, surely if still driving, the app can work it out not to alert within a zone, unless you’ve stopped the car? I’ll finish on a positive, this has great potential and for now is still really good at tracking you and others, and would recommend for tracking alone, that works great..Version: 21.4.0

Very frustrating appI can’t believe there are so many good reviews because my experience is different. It states that my daughters phone is either on battery saver mode which it isn’t I’ve been through all settings or it says her phone is off which again it isn’t, this happens with my sons too also it won’t update for a few hours. I’d like to know where they are in real time. I paid for the premium service in the hope it would improve but it actually got worse. I love the idea of this app but in my personal experience it’s not great at all..Version: 21.5.0

PoopySucks hate being tracked..Version: 20.6.1

Useful APP but need to improvedThis APP is very useful for me to track where my kid is located between school and home. However, most of the time I have to keep refreshing for ages , because most of the time it just show that he is still at the same spot and notifications pops up as “he can’t not be located”. I have to remove this APP and get it agin from APP store to get it actually start working again. Very stressful when I need to see where my kid is but the APP doesn’t work. We suppose to receive a text showing that family members are left home but sometimes the text arrives 20 minutes later after we left. Not accurate at all. I don’t think it’s a problem of our signal as it happens all the time even both of us having strong signals. Please improve this problem, also make the locations are showing more accurate..Version: 21.3.1

UpdateSince the last update it says people in my circle can not be found whilst their location sharing is turned on? Any tips would be helpful I have closed the app and reopened it, turned phone off and back on to reboot and still saying person can not be located I use to love this app but the last year I’ve had it has been nothing short of disappointment after the next, then when nothing gets resolved and I enquire about a refund as the app has not done what I paid good money for it to do, I’m told it’s not up to life360 themselves to refund even though it’s their app I paid for.Version: 22.1.20

TrackerTerrible app its a sham.Version: 21.1.1

Helicopter ParentingThis is helicopter parenting at its worst (if you don’t know what helicopter parenting is look it up). If you don’t trust your kids going out and have to track where they’re going, why are you letting them go out in the first place. 1. Owning a phone and 2. Knowing how to use it is safe enough in it itself. Do you need to go out of your way and take away your kids right to privacy and not teach them in away how to trust your loved ones? You put trackers on animals, not your kids. If you’ve done a good job of parenting you won’t need this. If you’ve stuffed and resort to this you’ve failed..Version: 20.7.2

Not badI recommend this app it’s not bad and all you can turn the view onto satellite and stuff but also u can send a help alert if you feel uncomfortable or in danger. But the app doesn’t always calculate your location properly well I was at home and it said I was at my next door neighbours and it was very confusing. It also has little glitches like I’m at one place when I’m not but then it ty corrects its self. But I totally recommend for tracking your family!!.Version: 21.8.1

Cool for friends but chat is so laggyI have a circle with my friends but whenever i use the chat feature it bugs out and lags everything and is incredibly frustrating. pls fix thank you.Version: 21.4.0

InvasionThis is not how parents should be “maintaining a healthy relationship with their kids”. It’s ridiculous that parents are watching their every move. Children deserve some aspect of privacy and if your wondering why your kid doesn’t like you very much than this is part of the reason..Version: 20.6.1

Hit and missI find this app a bit hit and miss, more times than not I’ll go on to see how far away my husband is from home and it’s says last updated 6 hours ago! Same with my kids, quite often it says they’re at home when they’ve been out for hours! I press the refresh button all the time but nothing changes, doesn’t update their location. I love the idea of this but this app isn’t great for me, shame as lots of reviews are good. Any ideas why I’m not getting real time locations of my family??.Version: 21.10.2

For Lazy ParentsI will admit that there are a small amount of times this app has helped people out. But the majority of the time, this app is built for lazy parents who have failed to build trust with their children, who are willing to sacrifice the remainder of their bond to keep the child under control. This app puts a tracker on human beings. If a parent keeps their child trapped under constant control and surveillance like this, then it just sends a message to the child that their parents don’t trust them. PS - Notice how the only positive reviews are from parents?.Version: 20.1.2

Invade of privacyIt sucks it’s absolute dogwater plus it an invade of privacy.Version: 21.3.2

Big nopeThis app is being used by possessive parents to track their kids. This app can sell your information, it has a setting that says “Do not sell your personal information” No normal app would even need that setting. If you read the privacy policy you will see that only if you are a California resident you have a right to not have your information sold. Remember, this app costs money for the most part. You are putting your card into this app and your ID. If this app sells your information you can say goodbye to your identity and credit information. This app is a violation of one’s personal privacy and can be used in harmful ways. If you are worried for one’s safety I encourage you to talk to the person instead and set up routine plans to keep loved one’s safe..Version: 22.4.1

BadBad.Version: 20.8.0

DisappointingThis app used to be a leading app in personal tracking. Having used the paid version for over 2 years i saw benefits. But the support is just not there . The app allows you to reduce boundaries down to only 76 meters while other apps let you reduce boundaries down to 5 meters . This is a major fail with Life360. I have asked them several times to address this issue and each time i just get a message saying they will look into it and nothing ever happens . I have spoken to tech support on my other tracking apps who tell me that it’s an easy fix but Life360 just refuse to do it . It should not be called “life” 360 when you cannot rely on it in an emergency situation. 76 meters is a large area . I now only use the app for myself and i use a better app for work purposes where accurate location is essential for knowing where some particular students are..Version: 22.7.1

Good interface, bad ideaMy parents still force me to have it and I’m 18, it’s a great way to loose trust in your kids and too constantly stalk them but if you want to keep a good relationship I wouldn’t recommend. I absolutely hate this app more than anything, I wish it was banned so children of struct parents weren’t subjected too it..Version: 21.2.1

NO MORE CONTROLLING PARENTS!Parents changed the use of this app to become controlling. If you're a parent don't use this app; you’ll only teach your children to be secretive and lie. Would you rather your children take their phones to be able to be in contact with you or leave their phones at home when they want to go out because they want privacy yet you won’t give them that? Dont make your children hate you. My friends have this app and have a great resentment towards their parents, some are set on putting their parent in retirement homes. Do you want that to be you? Don’t download this app..Version: 20.5.0

Don’t do it...Unless you want lifelong trust issues that can grow into hate :).Version: 20.8.0

If you hate your kidsThis is how you lose your child's trust and friendliness. please never download this app if you plan on tracking your children or your partner without their consent. this is so blatantly disrespectful and creepy..Version: 20.7.0

Ruins relationshipsThis app is perfect if you your children to lose all trust in you as a parent. It’s an invasion of privacy and should not be used to monitor everyone at all times..Version: 20.6.2

Good But Needs ImprovementsThis app is great in many ways but at the same time it also lacks a lot. I have had the app tell me that my son left school in the middle of the day and was showing him in the middle of a farm field. He in fact was at school and never left. It isn’t always accurate in showing where someone is and will show them 2-3 buildings down or across the street (but eventually does reload to reflect the correct location). When you go to review someone’s drive that has been completed it doesn’t show the actual drive but has just jagged lines that shows you drove through the middle of buildings, fields and across neighborhoods. I have had the app state that my drive had “hard breaking” when in fact I didn’t (not even close). My daughter has also been in two accidents where one actually totaled her car and I was not notified by the app of the accident. The idea of it is great but they have a lot to work on. Talking with their customer service is pointless as it is obvious that they are just reading from a prompt and don’t actually listen to your concerns or have knowledge of the app. Yes, it does help but if you are wanting to know exact routes you child took to get to their destination this is not the app for you. If you child has hard breaking reports don’t be too hard on them because there is a large chance that it didn’t actually happen..Version: 21.1.0

Been great, but working well at the momentThis has always been a great app but, following a recent update, it’s all gone to pot! I’m getting a notification every twenty minutes or so, saying my partner has arrived at home. This has been happening for a couple of days now. He’s been in the same place working each time about twenty miles away. Hasn’t moved anywhere. Please sort the glitches as I’ve used the app for years and it’s great. It gives me peace of mind..Version: 21.11.0

Selling location dataNot a fan of you packaging and selling children’s location days..Version: 21.11.0

The worst app I’ve ever usedThis has caused me so much worry and has caused me to have a nervous breakdown. I use the app to check that my son has got to school safely. He is 14, autistic and vulnerable. I feel relieved when I know he has walked through the school gates. This morning it showed him as being half way from school for over an hour. I was frantic. I contacted school who told me that he was at school, I told them that this app was still showing him as being on his way to school. I felt so sick with worry this morning so I walked the journey to school and had a huge look around the area where it said his phone was and it was nowhere to be found. Also many times it has said he could not be located which is disgusting. Don’t waste your time.Version: 21.9.0

ScammersIf you read through the terms and conditions carefully, it says that they can sell your information. Not doing that today….Version: 21.8.1

AnywhereI’ve been using this app for awhile now, I love it as my partner is a truck driver so I can see where he is and where my 2 kids are but I’m sick of getting notifications saying one of my daughters has left home at 4am and she’s over a hill in the bush than arrived home 5 minutes later. I get so many that they have left or arrived home all throughout the night. This is meant to let you know where your family are not give you heart attacks. This needs to be fixed..Version: 21.7.0

No option to hide location without EVERYONE being notifiedSame as title you cannot have any privacy period- for extremely strict, nosey and untrusting Parents this app is a dream come true!!! But for Teenagers to young adults who are trying their hardest to enjoy the freedom they deserve, this app couldn’t be any worse. If you even TRY to hide your location or turn it off EVERYONE will know it is off without fail- there seems to be a misunderstanding in apps like these and how they are used, some people will say things like “communication is key” “you just have to be honest” etc but if we just want to be away from our family and relax with friends or going out and we have the world’s strictest parents then it’s not “just about communication” it’s about the freedom we WANT and DESERVE- a few months ago I did discover a way to hide my location without anyone knowing but apparently it seems to have been patched so in other words there goes my last hope into being able to have any sibilance of freedom. I wish the creator of life 360 or someone anyone in the dev team would understand things like this and make it a actual OPTION in the app for us to HIDE our location without ANYONE being notified period. I hope this review reaches the right people and the creators realize that some parents in family’s only want one thing- Control over their children in all ways , no privacy and no boundaries..Version: 22.6.0

Selling your info unless you opt out.I’ve been using this app for years. Even had a paid plan for a while there. But today, it’s been uninstalled on all of my families devices because of one (not so simple) thing: selling our information for profit. Buried three layers deep is an option where you must manually opt out, otherwise they’ll sell your location and history of data. This is low-life, shady and despicable. Disgusting ethics. I’ll never use this service again, and I’ll be suggesting the same to my entire network of friends..Version: 21.11.0

Over protectiveThis is a great way to make your kids more sneaky, don’t get it. A complete and utter invasion to your kids privacy, stricter parenting leads to sneaky teens.Version: 20.7.4

Terrible!Who the hell thought it would be a good idea to make such an invasive app for their children. If you are downloading this to keep tabs on your kids this is not the way to go. You are building no sense of trust and rather then getting an app that invades all their personal space you should learn how to be a better parent and build on that friendship and trust. It will create a way better bond between you and your kids for the future. Thanks for coming to my ted talk :).Version: 20.2.1

IFTTTWhat happened to ifttt. You tight wads. Pay the money and let us get on with home automation..Version: 20.6.1

Read this if you are a parent looking at reviewsIf you are a parent looking for an app to keep communication with your children, DO NOT install Life360. Instead, have an open discussion with your children and set boundaries and expectations, text or call them if you want to communicate. Tracking your child’s location is a destructive way to parent and will not help your relationship. To raise a mature and capable child, who will eventually become a mature and capable adult, it first requires placing a degree of faith and trust in them..Version: 20.3.3

I hate this appI really don’t like this app the timing is off when it says I’m leaving home and flushes out and puts me on a random street when I’m somewhere else don’t use it!!!!!!!.Version: 20.7.0

Worst decisionAbsolutely ruined my relationship with my kids they hate me now and call me toxic and I know it is. I do not recommend this if you want to have a good relationship with your kids😢.Version: 21.4.0

Great app with a big flawI love this app. I can check on my daughters whereabouts (if needed) and equally I share my location with her. She likes the peace of mind of knowing where I’m working as I hop around. However, she has already worked out that if she turns off roaming then the app won’t work. She does this to save using credit rather than trying to hide but i get worried when it’s not working as it should. I’d also like the option of text notifications as these would link to my Fitbit. I can’t always have my phone next to me..Version: 20.6.1

Lose your child’s trust 101My mom downloaded this and then deleted it cuz she knew it would destroy my trust with her and my dad. Terrible app if your trying to watch your kids location all the time..Version: 20.8.0

Very dangerousThe concept is great and better than the other I’ve tried but one extreme concern and the only reason we parents even pay for these subscriptions is the location. The location is so delayed sometimes I pick my son up from school,3pm and the app will tell me he’s left the school at 3:10 sometimes 3:20 when I’m walking up my house road which means that my kid could have been in trouble and this inaccurate detailing would also put him at risk because it doesn’t show accurate location for me to even show police his last whereabouts. Highly concerning and developers really need to look into this. I’m officially cancelling my subscription until this is rectified. it’s to dangerous!.Version: 21.9.0

Bad appYa no..Version: 20.7.2

App is good but leaves old iOS behindLove this app, our whole family have used it over the last few years and we love it. Unfortunately it now leaves old iOS behind, and not being able to afford the latest iPhones for our kids, we now find that we need to use another app to do the same thing..Version: 21.10.2

DisgustingI would rather leave my phone at home then have my parents tracking me. If they don’t trust me then that’s an issue that we’d have to work through, this just isn’t right. Trained child psychologist have spoken out against apps like these, and for good reason. My parents tried to use an app like this on me a while back and it was destroying our relationship until they finally deleted it. I would just leave my phone at home anyway. I would rather be able to have my phone on me when I go out so that I can call my parents if I’m in trouble. Helicopter parenting is dangerous and it’s not right. I behave myself and respect my parents rules, but it’s unfair when they infringe my personal right to privacy. It’s just creepy and controlling to put your kids under surveillance. Want to make sure your kids are safe? Make sure they take their phones when they go out, tell them to be careful, set rules even if you like. But if you want to destroy your relationship with your kids? Download life360..Version: 20.1

I can’t go to partiesThanks.Version: 21.5.0

HowHow does it have a 4.4 rating... literally ruined sm relationships between parents n kids.Version: 21.4.0

Helicopter Parenting Weapon and Privacy ViolationA violation of your privacy. Want to monitor your son/daughter's life like a dog with a tracking collar? This app is morally incorrect on so many levels it sickens me. You have no right to market this and pretend you don't know what kind of people download apps like these. The kids trapped with this app will leave their phones at home anyhow to avoid being tracked. Making them incredibly unsafe and unable to contact emergency services. That's the polar opposite effect and that is not safe. This app is cold and calculated in terms of how it gives a parent an immense power to treat their child like a slave with commands not allowing them live freely. Disgusting, delete this of the store..Version: 20.4.0


🙂 Life360: Find Family & Friends Positive Reviews
Is Life360: Find Family & Friends not working?

Life360: Find Family & Friends works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Life360: Find Family & Friends.

⛔   Life360: Find Family & Friends Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Life360: Find Family & Friends
BitBody negative reviews, comments
BitBody Negative ReviewsRik WoutSports2022-04-22
Best Canned Food negative reviews, comments
Best Canned Food Negative ReviewsTEC LINK MYANMAR COMPANY LIMITEDBusiness2022-04-22
Emologic negative reviews, comments
Emologic Negative ReviewsEmographicsBusiness2022-04-22
Baby Factory! negative reviews, comments
Baby Factory! Negative ReviewsYeapp Yazilim Anonim SirketiGames2022-04-22