Life360: Find Friends & Family App Negative ReviewsLife360

Life360: Find Friends & Family Negative Reviews

4.7
4.70113 star

Total 88 Negative Reviews

Life360: Find Friends & Family App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2023

Life360: Find Friends & Family app received 88 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Life360: Find Friends & Family? Can you share your negative thoughts about life360: find friends & family?

Please wait! Life360: Find Friends & Family Facebook comments loading...



Life360: Find Friends & Family for Negative User Reviews

Selling location dataNot a fan of you packaging and selling children’s location days..Version: 21.11.0

TrustMy kid recently snuck out and I caught them and I made them download life 360, WORST IDEA EVER my kid snuck out again but this time left her phone at home. I rather my kid sneak out without me knowing WITH her phone then me knowing and her out and about without her phone..Version: 22.11.0

UpdateSince the last update it says people in my circle can not be found whilst their location sharing is turned on? Any tips would be helpful I have closed the app and reopened it, turned phone off and back on to reboot and still saying person can not be located I use to love this app but the last year I’ve had it has been nothing short of disappointment after the next, then when nothing gets resolved and I enquire about a refund as the app has not done what I paid good money for it to do, I’m told it’s not up to life360 themselves to refund even though it’s their app I paid for.Version: 22.1.20

Complete invasion of privacyI am 19 years old and for the most part have myself together pretty well. I don’t get drunk, I don’t do drugs, I don’t get myself into situations I wouldn’t want my parents hearing about or finding out about and I tend to be pretty open when it comes to something that I did the night before that was funny or stupid or or even bad sometimes. I also tell my parents where I’m going and tell them I love them before I leave the house every time. I enjoy staying out later on the weekends and finding things to do with my friends and my mom always questions me of where I’m at and why I’m out so late etc and I feel like parents are so reliant on the app to stalk their kids that they don’t give a rats behind about whether their kids are, oh i don’t know, maybe having fun? Enjoying time with their friends? Just food for thought for any parents reading this review, it may not gain you peace of mind but rather leave you sitting awake at night tracking your kids and pestering them while not even realize you’re being a bother and also losing sleep in the process. Just establish some trust with your kids and let them know you’ll be there if they need them (whether you’ll be mad or not lol) and let them have fun on their own because sooner or later, you won’t have the luxury of talking to them in the morning at the table and asking them how their night went..Version: 21.5.1

AverageThis app is helpful to know your child got to school ok, or sleep overs ok. But the main times I need to see this app, it unfortunately doesn’t work. But then when we are at home or just at a families place it’ll work. For a mother who gets worried pretty quickly when I do not get the “I’m here safely msg”. I just wish it had more quicker response time to update as it takes about 20-30 minutes to update sometimes even with me clicking the update button. I have tried updating the app to the newest edition and closing all apps and making sure full reception and data on so I hope it will work better in the future..Version: 22.11.0

PoopySucks hate being tracked..Version: 20.6.1

Didn’t detect major accident and still selling tracking data!Oct 2022: Why is Life360 taking browsing history?? Why??? More 2022: Wife still uses this and was involved in two major car accidents where the car was totalled and it did not detect an accident - shocking that it can’t be relied on. —- 2022 review: I used to recommend Life360 to everyone but now I am shocked to find out that they sell your tracking data to third parties and in particular insurance companies. I am still deciding what to do about this but I want everyone to know about this and it’s quite disturbing to say the least. Very very disappointing! Old review: 5 stars. Every family and good friends should use this app. It has literally rescued us on multiple occasions from being lost and in danger in a foreign country, lost phones, child safety when left in the care of others and making sure friend and family get home safely. One request!!! I need 35 days history not 30 as months have 31 days and then a few extra days spare so you have time to tally up distances traveled for work..Version: 22.11.0

HowHow does it have a 4.4 rating... literally ruined sm relationships between parents n kids.Version: 21.4.0

Can give parents a heart attackWe initially liked this app despite the flaws that occasionally happened with delayed notifications and “could not be located”. But last Friday my family nearly had a heart attack when we’ve received a notification that our son (12) left the school unexpectedly mid morning and was located in a woodland 2 miles away from school!! The notification was delayed as Life360 stated he was at that location already 20min ago. When I frantically tried to call his phone no one answered and Life360 started showing he’s can no longer be located, I drove to that location instantly to look for our son while my husband was on the phone to the school office to check if he’s in class and my mum was taking heart medication… The school confirmed that our son was in the class all the lesson and never left the building. Then after another 20min Life360 was showing our son’s location at his school again! This is totally unacceptable for an app that parents rely on for safety of their children..Version: 22.9.0

It cost some living !! Not satisfied enoughIt’s weird living with a cheating partner under your roof, I had trouble keeping track of a handful cheating partner’s phone. I tried several apps to assist me but I was met with ill-luck. Weeks ago I feel awful with my partner’s cheating attitude. I really want to catch her red handed, so I purchased this app hoping it would help unfortunately I wasn’t satisfied with it’s features as I needed to monitor my partner’s closely. I then spoke to a friend & neighbor and he recommended a private investigator named Dwayne. I sent him a mail at Dragonspy247@gmail•com explaining how I wanted to have complete access to her call log, text, social media activities deleted or not and her precise location day in day out. I speedily paid for his service and before I get home from work he contacted me and gave me a URL link to gain complete access to her phone as if I had it in my palms. What I saw was unbelievable and I am hugely disappointed, not surprised. I used the evidence I got to file for a divorce as soon as I could. I’m thankful to Dwayne for helping me out of my dilemma and affirming my suspicion. If you’re having trust issues and need valid evidence concerning your partner’s attitude, how about you contact Dwayne? He just might be of help bringing to light what’s been hidden from you..Version: 23.13.0

HorrendousIf you want to have a terrible relationship with your children and give them trust issues for the rest of their life, I’d highly recommend you start with this garbage app. :).Version: 20.7.2

TrashTrash.Version: 20.7.2

Stops tracking after a while on iPadUnfortunately, after about 5 or 10 minutes this app stops tracking, for me on my iPad (please note the device I’m using). I have to quit and restart it to force it into action, which works for a while . But after about half a dozen quits and restarts (that’s being generous), the app stops tracking entirely and nothing I do can coax it into action. In one example, the app had my wife as stopping at Coventry when she had already reached London (from where she messaged me, and it was confirmed using Mac’s Find My tracking the same device). I want to like this app so much. When it works it’s great. But far too unreliable for any use on my iPad. Sorry..Version: 23.20.0

My relationship with my kids has only sufferedAs a concerned Dad, I initially forced my son to get this app on his phone, I believed it was the right thing to do considering his track record and thought this would help fix him. However I think that was my biggest problem, using this app I tried to fix him as such it became to overbearing for him and he started to resent me. He felt as though I was trying to control him when In reality I only wanted the best for him. The app functions well for its intended purpose, but also crosses boundaries that lead our kids to hate us. Because our kids don’t understand this is what’s best for them the relationship suffers, For me life 360 hasn’t worked.Version: 22.4.2

My opinionThis app completely ruined my life. my mother uses it to track me everywhere. all of my freedom is gone. parents please just trust your kids you all sound crazy forcing your kids to get it.Version: 21.7.1

ScammersIf you read through the terms and conditions carefully, it says that they can sell your information. Not doing that today….Version: 21.8.1

Some major glitchesThis app is great now for general whereabouts. But I’ve had had some moments where this app said that I went somewhere and stopped in the middle of a bridge and turned around and went back to my location where originally was. It said I took that trip and six minutes there and back and that’s not even possibly true even if I went to 60 miles an hour on a residential street. And I couldn’t have turned around in the middle of the bridge because that’s not possible ever. And it said I did this at 2:30 in the morning and my phone had died prior. So why it said I went somewhere when I was actually asleep at that original location and I didn’t get up or move until eight in the morning. It is a real issue and caused great strain in my personal relationship. And it says that I move around at my work go places that I dont go more than twice a day. I work in a small facility and it says that I move around a lot and I am more of stay in one place for a long significant amount of time yet it says that I move around. These are major issues that needs to get fixed to be more accurate. It follows my boyfriend just fine in a general sense but for whatever reason my particular app says that I do things and go places that I don’t go so yes this app has a lot of issues and glitches please fix..Version: 21.4.0

Good app till you read the update logNever had an issue with the app other than a few small issues, but after reading the apps update log and it being the same message or a very vague message saying fixed a few small bugs or issues I become curious too why they don’t share what issues that had fixed ive now decided too delete the app and go with another app that’s more transparent about what hasn’t worked and what they have done too fix it. In this day and age just being transparent and telling us what’s happening is better than covering up your mistakes..Version: 22.15.0

A bit slowTakes a while to update correct location information.Version: 23.36.0

So uselessAtp the creator of the app should just say they were insecure and needed to track their non existent family.Version: 22.7.1

Don’t use this to track you children!!It’s extremely frustrating as a teenager to have your strict parents control your life this much, I (an 18 yo) can’t even look at them anymore, because they don’t trust me, they pretend like it’s for your “own good”, but seriously they dgaf about your own good, only about themselves..Version: 22.6.0

ReadHate this app:) if it wasn’t for this app I’d be living my teenage life right now but instead I can’t go anywhere +I’m being tracked at all times? Hate it..Version: 21.7.0

Bit rubbishThe driver tracking is all over the place. It doesn’t track your exact route just waypoints then draws straight lines between the points which is rubbish, so the total mileage is way off what you’ve actually done. And obviously can’t accurately view your route. I’ve reset my vans trip meter at the beginning of the week my van says 164 miles the app seems to say I’ve done 243miles so it’s majorly inaccurate. (No I’ve not driven another vehicle or been driven anywhere taken public transport etc) So pretty useless for my use. Probably ok if all you want is an idea of where you’ve been but I want it for driver analytics to see where routes can be improved. But nope. So just a warning to others that’s this is hugely inaccurate but does give you a vague idea of your route even if you never drove through houses or buildings. As it shows I have. 🤦🏻‍♂️.Version: 20.7.2

Prison lifeThx can’t live my life now 🙄.Version: 21.1.1

Great - when it worksAs others have said, really useful app in view of need to track child now travelling to school independently. When it works. A handful of times it has simply refused to locate at particularly critical times, and then suddenly as if by magic it works again. However for the last few days it will not locate at all - I managed to get it to update from location 2 days ago when both phones were in the house next to each other but no further updates are happening. I am hoping the issue is with the iOS upgrade I have just done, as mentioned by another review, and that it is resolved asap, otherwise this app becomes useless to me..Version: 22.9.0

Used to be greatUpdate: Finally was able to get this app to work. Deleted the app from both my wife’s and my iPhone, then reinstalled. Signed in and it worked for the first time in many months. There were several updates over these many months so one of them must have corrected the problem. Our IOS op sys is up to date. ___________ Today I got an email supposedly from the CEO of Life360 asking to give them a good review. Well it still doesn’t work right. Lowered the rating to 1 star. Review below stands. ————— Don’t know what has changed as my wife and I have used this app for nearly two years with great service. We have all the settings correct: location always on both iPhones, contacts on, motion and fitness on, background app refresh on, and cellular data on of course. My wife is handicapped so I like to know when she gets home so I can offer help. Sometimes I get a notice, but sometimes nothing. If I open the app I see where she is and where she’s driving so no problem with GPS working. Hope they can fix this with an update. 😔 Update: After contacting support as it was suggested, it’s now been two weeks and no response. I think they know there’s a problem and the app needs updating. After contacting support a second time per a request thru Apple, STILL no response..Version: 21.9.0

GARBAGEThis trash is loading so slow and doesn’t trash accurate location..Version: 20.6.1

BadBad.Version: 20.8.0

Unnecessary notificationsI don’t need to know that my sisters battery is at 7%. She knows..Version: 20.7.2

Not very accurate or reliableDon’t waste your money.. this app is very inconsistent and often completely wrong! Examples are: tells me Joe blogs has left home and yet Joe Blogs is sitting right next to me ; tells me Jo Bloggs is still in another town yet Joe Bloggs is home ; tells me Joe Blogs is in a certain place, quite a distance from where Joe Bloggs actually is.. Find a friend is way more accurate!.Version: 22.6.0

I hate this appI really don’t like this app the timing is off when it says I’m leaving home and flushes out and puts me on a random street when I’m somewhere else don’t use it!!!!!!!.Version: 20.7.0

TrackerTerrible app its a sham.Version: 21.1.1

Very unreasonable when it comes to parentingMost of the time, parents feel that keeping track of where their children are at at all times is a way to keep them safe, when in reality, you are teaching your child not to trust you. When you are telling your child that you feel the need to track them, you are indirectly telling them that you don’t trust them and you don’t trust that they are honest with where they are going. This builds a dishonest relationship between you and your child. Now, i’d understand if your child was around 8 or 9 years old and you wanted to keep track of them in case of an emergency. But using this on ages 15 and older is so unbelievably wrong. You are teaching your child to lie and hide things from you. No parent wants that. Learn to trust your own kid because it sounds like an issue with you. If your child has given you no valid, logical reason for them not to be trusted, you shouldn’t feel the need to track where they are. Overall, this app can be useful in certain circumstances but when it comes to use within the teenage age group, it is illogical and stupid. I’m a teenager myself and let me tell you, we all find ways around this app. And there are some believe it or not. It’s better to not track your child and receive the honest truth than to be lied to and think you know the truth. suit yourself. that’s all I had to say and any parent with a little bit of intelligence will come to a conclusion that my argument is valid..Version: 21.7.1

Useful APP but need to improvedThis APP is very useful for me to track where my kid is located between school and home. However, most of the time I have to keep refreshing for ages , because most of the time it just show that he is still at the same spot and notifications pops up as “he can’t not be located”. I have to remove this APP and get it agin from APP store to get it actually start working again. Very stressful when I need to see where my kid is but the APP doesn’t work. We suppose to receive a text showing that family members are left home but sometimes the text arrives 20 minutes later after we left. Not accurate at all. I don’t think it’s a problem of our signal as it happens all the time even both of us having strong signals. Please improve this problem, also make the locations are showing more accurate..Version: 21.3.1

Helicopter ParentingThis is helicopter parenting at its worst (if you don’t know what helicopter parenting is look it up). If you don’t trust your kids going out and have to track where they’re going, why are you letting them go out in the first place. 1. Owning a phone and 2. Knowing how to use it is safe enough in it itself. Do you need to go out of your way and take away your kids right to privacy and not teach them in away how to trust your loved ones? You put trackers on animals, not your kids. If you’ve done a good job of parenting you won’t need this. If you’ve stuffed and resort to this you’ve failed..Version: 20.7.2

Terrible apps not accurateMy wife and I have been using this apps for 2 years now then all of the sudden it stopped working in her end it always says her phone is off or no coverage even though her phone is on . We tried everything to fix it. Changed our both password and logged out for 24 hours and turn it back on and still says her phone is off. Please fix this ..Version: 20.6.1

No.Absolutely hate this app. dad made me get it. so now im here “living” my teenage years..Version: 23.4.0

Doesn’t update on battery saverThe next update definitely needs to be able to update when phone is in battery saver mode, luckily my friends and I use it to make sure we aren’t in dodgy areas at night etc and mostly are capable without the app but arguably you end up in the trickiest situations with no battery or battery low because you’re trying to contact people. I see not much point using the app when it stops tracking as soon as you turn battery mode on, and my notifications are always very delayed often telling me my flatmates are arriving home after I’ve already been talking to them on the couch for 30 mins. If there was an actual scenario or situation where someone was in danger I wouldn’t be confident using the app alone because of this. It would also be great for the app to register when people tracking eachother are at the same location, I don’t need to get notified 4 times that my friend has completed a 3km trip when I was the one driving her there. Lots of room for improvement and again pretty pointless for low battery.Version: 23.8.0

Very dangerousThe concept is great and better than the other I’ve tried but one extreme concern and the only reason we parents even pay for these subscriptions is the location. The location is so delayed sometimes I pick my son up from school,3pm and the app will tell me he’s left the school at 3:10 sometimes 3:20 when I’m walking up my house road which means that my kid could have been in trouble and this inaccurate detailing would also put him at risk because it doesn’t show accurate location for me to even show police his last whereabouts. Highly concerning and developers really need to look into this. I’m officially cancelling my subscription until this is rectified. it’s to dangerous!.Version: 21.9.0

Positive feedback, please iron out aforementioned below :)For an app founded in 2008, you would expect it would have ironed out the flaws, it is pretty good and offers decent use for a free account, I’m mostly disappointed with the driving history, it doesn’t recognise being on a train, giving a false reading of your actual driving; I think if snapchat can do this, so could your developer. One other thing that could use some improvement, is travelling passed “home” it alerts that I’m home, instead I often on my way home go passed on the way to the shops, surely if still driving, the app can work it out not to alert within a zone, unless you’ve stopped the car? I’ll finish on a positive, this has great potential and for now is still really good at tracking you and others, and would recommend for tracking alone, that works great..Version: 21.4.0

UnreliableThis app most of the time is accurate but it’s unreliable. It shows my daughter where she used to work. It tracked her on the way to her new work ok then suddenly her location was wrongly changed. I deleted app and reinstalled. Same problem, new work shows then jumps to old work. It also tracks slowly sometimes and other times appears pretty close to real time. Last week my granddaughter was showing at one fixed location for a few days but was actually moving around. My daughter reinstalled hers/granddaughters apps. They show different locations sometimes to my phone. Iron out these bugs and it would be a 5. Won’t be paying till then. Shame..Version: 22.7.2

App sucksDon’t download this app is not good it will track u and all ur info will be taken.Version: 21.8.1

DickDick.Version: 21.5.1

The Only Reason 1 StarIs because the recent update, is a completely unhelpful update. Open the app to find a loved one, and it doesn’t locate them - it says where they are, but I have to zoom out and locate them myself. It doesn’t live track anymore to make sure they are ok. The updates are late, often my wife is home and it still says they are 10mins from home. The app is supposed to help people feel safe and it’s not being consistent.Version: 23.14.0

Not great in areas where there is limited cellphone coverage.Unfortunately we don’t all live in areas where there is unlimited 5G coverage. In areas where coverage is only 4G or 3G, this app fails to find people and fails to track their speed. It's a great concept, but I suspect it was designed for a much more wireless-rich country than New Zealand..Version: 23.36.0

Terrible appIf you want your kids to hate you and leave you in a old people home when they’re older use this you weirdos..Version: 21.10.2

No option to hide location without EVERYONE being notifiedSame as title you cannot have any privacy period- for extremely strict, nosey and untrusting Parents this app is a dream come true!!! But for Teenagers to young adults who are trying their hardest to enjoy the freedom they deserve, this app couldn’t be any worse. If you even TRY to hide your location or turn it off EVERYONE will know it is off without fail- there seems to be a misunderstanding in apps like these and how they are used, some people will say things like “communication is key” “you just have to be honest” etc but if we just want to be away from our family and relax with friends or going out and we have the world’s strictest parents then it’s not “just about communication” it’s about the freedom we WANT and DESERVE- a few months ago I did discover a way to hide my location without anyone knowing but apparently it seems to have been patched so in other words there goes my last hope into being able to have any sibilance of freedom. I wish the creator of life 360 or someone anyone in the dev team would understand things like this and make it a actual OPTION in the app for us to HIDE our location without ANYONE being notified period. I hope this review reaches the right people and the creators realize that some parents in family’s only want one thing- Control over their children in all ways , no privacy and no boundaries..Version: 22.6.0

Good But Needs ImprovementsThis app is great in many ways but at the same time it also lacks a lot. I have had the app tell me that my son left school in the middle of the day and was showing him in the middle of a farm field. He in fact was at school and never left. It isn’t always accurate in showing where someone is and will show them 2-3 buildings down or across the street (but eventually does reload to reflect the correct location). When you go to review someone’s drive that has been completed it doesn’t show the actual drive but has just jagged lines that shows you drove through the middle of buildings, fields and across neighborhoods. I have had the app state that my drive had “hard breaking” when in fact I didn’t (not even close). My daughter has also been in two accidents where one actually totaled her car and I was not notified by the app of the accident. The idea of it is great but they have a lot to work on. Talking with their customer service is pointless as it is obvious that they are just reading from a prompt and don’t actually listen to your concerns or have knowledge of the app. Yes, it does help but if you are wanting to know exact routes you child took to get to their destination this is not the app for you. If you child has hard breaking reports don’t be too hard on them because there is a large chance that it didn’t actually happen..Version: 21.1.0

DisappointingThis app used to be a leading app in personal tracking. Having used the paid version for over 2 years i saw benefits. But the support is just not there . The app allows you to reduce boundaries down to only 76 meters while other apps let you reduce boundaries down to 5 meters . This is a major fail with Life360. I have asked them several times to address this issue and each time i just get a message saying they will look into it and nothing ever happens . I have spoken to tech support on my other tracking apps who tell me that it’s an easy fix but Life360 just refuse to do it . It should not be called “life” 360 when you cannot rely on it in an emergency situation. 76 meters is a large area . I now only use the app for myself and i use a better app for work purposes where accurate location is essential for knowing where some particular students are..Version: 22.15.0

Hate itHaute it hate it.Version: 21.1.0

NoMy mom knows I made out with a guy and now she hates me forever thank you.Version: 21.7.1

App is good but leaves old iOS behindLove this app, our whole family have used it over the last few years and we love it. Unfortunately it now leaves old iOS behind, and not being able to afford the latest iPhones for our kids, we now find that we need to use another app to do the same thing..Version: 21.10.2

Inaccurate and inconsistentThis app is good in theory and there are many things I like about it like adding places etc. However, I use it for my children, exactly same model phones exactly the same mobile carrier and sometimes when they are together the results are different. First started noticing it with alerts for areas going off, it wouldn’t advise my daughter had left a location until we were several kms away from the circle. Even today, both kids went for bike ride same place, on way there app didn’t pick up one of the kids until she was half way there, the other child the app was ‘estimating where she was’ as the line didn’t show up on any roads. But I’m the way back the app had kicked in properly and the results were consistent. So I guess what I’m trying to say is when you move it takes a while for the app the track… and the results are quite inconsistent..Version: 21.12.0

Boycott not freeGhost mode: This app isn’t meant to be used for abuse of power over teenagers ghost mode is essential to the apps integrity. Cost: this app should not require parent. This apps Alleged goal is safety.... safety isn’t a luxury for the rich lower income families deserve this as well.Version: 20.6.1

Don’t use this app for your kids over 14+If you have a kid who isn’t a teenager yet then yea it think it would be ok for you this app but then again don’t abuse this app and be a controlling parent if you kid is a adult they have a full right to refuse you from tracking them. This app is only enabling that you are going to lose you kids trust in the future I recommend un downloading this app when your kid is 15 cause there’s no point in using it anymore your kid is going to want to have there own privacy with out you trying to know where they are 24/7..Version: 22.15.0

Battery!Works very well, but slaughters battery life. My wife is driving at the moment and I am following her progress. She has a brand new iPhone and I am watching her battery percentage drop by 2% every minute. Her phone will be flat before she’s completed 1/3 of the journey! Also, if you have it on your kids’ phones so that you can track their location, but there is no need for them to see your location, then it makes sense to switch off location settings on your own phone, to save battery. But then the app nags you - twice - whenever to switch to it. What it really needs is a setting “I know I need to enable location settings if I want others in my circle to see my location but I’m fine with that thank you”.Version: 23.6.0

Ruins relationshipsThis app is perfect if you your children to lose all trust in you as a parent. It’s an invasion of privacy and should not be used to monitor everyone at all times..Version: 20.6.2

Please fix these bugsI have had this app for a few years and it’s helped me in multiple situations. Thank you for creating an app to make people feel safe. But there are a few reoccurring bugs I want to bring up, this is almost an constant issue and has never really ended. But nearly every time I open the app it will only show my circles location from 45 minutes to 4 hours ago, no matter the wifi connection or location services status it will not reload no matter how many times I press the retry button. It also has my partner on driving 24/7 even though he is obviously not in the car. It also has problems picking up wether I’m walking, driving or on a train. It will also split my trip into so many different lengths on the over view it’s difficult to tell where I was going. But my largest problem is it not telling me when my partner arrives to leaves the house because of the problem the app has with updating the status. Also I’m in two seperate circles and it constantly has issues which is switches which circle I am in, combines both, won’t let me exit the other or just im general won’t load any thing..Version: 23.22.0

Stellar tracking and geofencing appUpdate: Previous five star review below downgraded to two stars because Life360 no longer integrates with IFTTT. Because Life360 coordinated the location of all my family members I could use it to turn off the alarm and unlock the door when the first family member arrived home and then lock the doors and turn on the alarm when the last family member left. I could also use it to adjust the Ecobee thermostat depending on whether or not anyone was home. The default location service of IFTTT isn’t able to distinguish whether anyone else is home so the family location coordination suffers when trying to manage smart family apps. I’m not sure if the integration issue is a Life360 problem or an IFTTT problem but I give both services only two stars now instead of previous five stars. My understanding is that Life360 is working on this and if it ever reintegrates I will gladly repost a 5 star rating. —————- Continues to be a premier tracking and geofencing app. I use it along with SmartThings and IFTTT to turn off my alarm and unlock the door when family members arrive home (and vice versa when the last person leaves.) Not sure if life 360 is still getting slammed by negative reviews from the TikTok TeenyTots but you can bet that the more negative the review they might leave the more assured you can be as a parent that this is a must have app..Version: 22.13.0

EwwSo creepy.Version: 20.6.2

Worst app everIf you wanna ruin your trust and relationship with your kid this app is perfect. My parents forced me to get it and since then there has been no trust ever.Version: 21.1.1

ShameHad this up and running as my kids were going on holiday with their grandparents, once they got to the destination it stopped working. Not a signal issue as the find my app was working just fine. Kids are now home and life 360 is showing that one child is still at the resort and the others phone is off, they are home with me, both phones are on and charged and the find my app reflecting this correctly. I really liked the idea of this app to be able to check their battery levels when away from me and to check drives to make sure they’re safe in the car when I’m not there. I also like the alert feature as my child now walks back from school on her own. However I no longer trust life 360. Shame..Version: 23.22.0

The worst app I’ve ever usedThis has caused me so much worry and has caused me to have a nervous breakdown. I use the app to check that my son has got to school safely. He is 14, autistic and vulnerable. I feel relieved when I know he has walked through the school gates. This morning it showed him as being half way from school for over an hour. I was frantic. I contacted school who told me that he was at school, I told them that this app was still showing him as being on his way to school. I felt so sick with worry this morning so I walked the journey to school and had a huge look around the area where it said his phone was and it was nowhere to be found. Also many times it has said he could not be located which is disgusting. Don’t waste your time.Version: 21.9.0

Glitch with driving historyEvery time I try to scroll though driving history, it flicks back by its self and you are unable to see the history, this has been happening for almost 2 weeks now. I’ve uninstalled and reinstalled the app, done updates and it is still happening. I am a premium member, it has been a brilliant app for the past 3 years I’ve been using it, however now it’s just getting frustrating..Version: 23.2.0

Lose your child’s trust 101My mom downloaded this and then deleted it cuz she knew it would destroy my trust with her and my dad. Terrible app if your trying to watch your kids location all the time..Version: 20.8.0

Life360This app is not very accurared I live at 99 and it says that I live at 93 so it’s not very accurate on address just basically Street 911 services aren’t free you got a pay for that when 911 services are free to call and all that think before you get the app it is a great app it’s just not Acord.Version: 22.7.2

Login issue alwayIt does not login by cellphone as well as email Even login information okay still system messages of incorrect email or password no matter you reset hundred of time it will not let you in. It also does not allow your cellphone with other email address May be reset login update after a day or two.Version: 22.6.0

Horrible app, save your money and timeThe app was good at the beginning, then it started not having me at correct locations, saying I was walking instead of driving etc, not showing my drive routes, phone usage and other supposed features it’s meant to have. I followed there customer service advice numerous times to fix the issues and still the same issues persisted and I was even blamed for not having certain settings on when I had. I had updated the app numerous times when the updates were available and same issues. To prove my point I downloaded another app (free) that has similar features, same settings on both apps turned on for precise location, motion and fitness etc, and Life360 had part of my drive, incorrect time and location and the other app had it spot on. Also customer service can take over a week to get back to you and it is an AI generated response! By the way I’m a paying customer..Version: 23.24.0

InvasionThis is not how parents should be “maintaining a healthy relationship with their kids”. It’s ridiculous that parents are watching their every move. Children deserve some aspect of privacy and if your wondering why your kid doesn’t like you very much than this is part of the reason..Version: 20.6.1

Bad appYa no..Version: 20.7.2

STILL FRUSTRATINGUPDATE II: I still seem to have issues now with my moms tracking. I’ve checked the settings and all is correct. But, it still shows her at home since November 25, 2020. My daughters seemed to have resolved itself of previous problems. But, in good conscience, I just cannot give this app more than two stars at this time due to continued issues. Get your app together L360. It’s long over due. 🤨 UPDATE: Developers were very quick to reach out and try to help with a resolution. I give them kudos for that. However, I opted to not pursue their suggestions again because they were taking me down the exact same road as my previous THREE times I’ve had concerns to report. It doesn’t fix the problems. It never does. So, for the sake of my sanity, it’s no longer worth my time nor the frustration. I will let my subscription expire and will purchase the HUM tracking device. My dad has had it well over a year without a single issue whatsoever. This app is USELESS!! It will not update locations. It consistently shows my daughter at home when I know she’s at school. It randomly decides when the heck it’s going to work. I’ve contacted systems help. I’ve done EVERYTHING to make sure our settings are correct. THEY ARE!! It STILL won’t work. We paid the $$ to have the premium service too and it’s a complete waste of money. It gives me ZERO piece of mind. I’ll very soon be looking for a new tracking app. Can’t wait to get RID of this one. 😡.Version: 21.1.0

Great conceptGreat concept but pretty terrible that you have to buy premium for each individual group. Also doesn’t seem to work in real time. It says my sister is at work at 430am when she left at 930pm. Also didn’t document my son going for a walk with his dog, and we get notifications that each other has arrived home around half hr after we’ve actually got home. I’ve checked the radius and it’s the lowest it can go so I’m not sure why it’s happening. Other than that, it’s a great app if you choose premium to get the features you need..Version: 23.14.0

Invade of privacyIt sucks it’s absolute dogwater plus it an invade of privacy.Version: 21.3.2

This app worked until Sept 2021……This app has worked amazingly well up until recently. Faultless. Eliminated all worry about whether or my son got to School/ Youth Club safely, with the problems we are encountering with young men/gang violence. I gather there was some sort of network problem in Sept-i wasn’t even aware of it. I only discovered this, when I checked the app when I realised, no notifications were coming through. Tried logging out, logging back in, updating, standing on my head, all to know avail. It took three email attempts to support before I managed to get a response (they claimed I had changed my device which I had, MONTHS ago which had not caused an issue. I dully followed the instructions but still playing up. The app will send me a notification HOURS later informing me my son has left home, when in reality he has left home, and arrived at School and the School day is practically over! I cannot see this being rectified, so unfortunately now looking for an alternative app that works..Version: 21.9.0

Don’t do it...Unless you want lifelong trust issues that can grow into hate :).Version: 20.8.0

Chews The Battery Up!I am only giving it 3 stars because it is not very battery friendly. It drains the battery in half a day I work so my phone is on standby the whole day but it dies because of this app. Please find a way to fix it. Otherwise it is one of my favourites 😍.Version: 22.15.0

It’s okThis app is great, and functions as it should! Great for our family keeping track of each other… …and then we moved. Obviously location services are on, background refresh is on, and when I check, it shows ME at our previous residence. I’ll hard close the app, reopen and I’m still at our old address. Honestly, this could cause some SERIOUS relationship problems, we moved many weeks ago and for some reason every night, I’m at our previous residence. I’m glad I have a loving and understanding partner, as I’m sure in my last relationship this would have compounded existing issues and made life horrible!.Version: 22.15.0

Good interface, bad ideaMy parents still force me to have it and I’m 18, it’s a great way to loose trust in your kids and too constantly stalk them but if you want to keep a good relationship I wouldn’t recommend. I absolutely hate this app more than anything, I wish it was banned so children of struct parents weren’t subjected too it..Version: 21.2.1

Invasion of privacyBefore you all go writing me off as another teen trying to escape from my parents, no. I'm not. I'm 19 and I'm about to be in college. I understand the reasoning for this application, as it is very useful. HOWEVER, it is only useful when put in the hands of someone who knows how to use it. For example, I have had Life360 for a few years now. Before I had the app, I would go about my day enjoying myself and the world around me. This has changed. My family forced me into downloading this app onto my iPhone through convincing me that it would be beneficial to everyone. I was sorely mistaken for believing them. Ever since I downloaded the app, my stress and anxiety levels have increased beyond belief because I have members of my family who will constantly be on the app, I have screenshots of when my location was pinged 90+ times in one day. This is a sign of a toxic household. I now live in fear of "going beyond the boundaries" and I also now always feel the need to let everybody know every single detail, even when they don't need to know. I know this sounds like a small issue, but as a young adult who is about to transition into the grown-up and adult world, this is unhealthy and therefore this application is not beneficial to my mental health or safety or helpful in any way. This app alone has harboured countless arguments in my family and I am seriously sick and tired of invasive apps like these coupled with families like mine ruining kids' childhoods..Version: 21.6.0

HATE THE NEW NOTIFICATIONSThe new notification sounds are so annoying. sounds so glitchy and muffled or like an old radio is playing it. please change them back to the classic life 360 notifications, they’re so crisp sounding and lively. i already miss them..Version: 23.22.0

PrivacyMy parents want me to download life 360 I don’t want to please stop….Version: 22.7.2

Dangerous appI found out an ex partner had downloaded this and put it on my phone, without me being aware. When I found out I contacted life360. I needed to report this incident to the police but life360 were not helpful. Yes, they unlinked his account from my phone number but they conveniently avoided answering my question about when it had been put on there. When I prompted them again they said they no longer had access to that information as they deleted it. The developers have not considered safety when designing this app. They should reconsider what steps need to be taken to set up an account, and also have measures in place to help victims be able to give information to the police’s.Version: 23.4.0

To all the parentsI understand the concept of this app. To know where each other are located when you need to know. Parents calling us rebellious teens for having to “hide” where we’re going...No we aren’t. If I tell you I’m going somewhere....that’s where I’m going ...if you need to know where I’m at...call me. With the inaccuracies on the tracking it’s great to come home and get asked 500 questions. Let me ask you, parents. Were you ever tracked when you were a kid? As long as parents do not abuse the app and check it ever 15 seconds (which I know happens) it’s fine. It’s a great app for emergencies, but most overuse it. You weren’t tracked as a teen and you probably turned out just fine. Talk about destroying freedoms and relationships. These straight A students you can find it the comments (before the company removed the badly rated comments) deserve parents trust. If you can’t trust them they sure aren’t going to trust you. Don’t be surprised after years of this they move out and don’t come back or talk to you for a while. Here’s a tip if you MUST have some sort of tracking. Use find my iPhone which tells of the last place a specific iPhone was and it’s already installed on iPhones. It’s actually accurate. I hear the argument often, “what if you were in a crash and no one could find you”....Really? I doubt that’s the real reason, but again...find my iPhone works just fine for that..Version: 21.2.0

1 year plus reviewI’ve had this app for over a year now! I’ve paid for the silver addition and have had the free one! In the last few months the prices went up and place notifications decreased while also the days of history went from 3 days to 2 ! Also the location history is quite often not accurate! I will look back at where I’ve driven and places I’ve been. They will not show up correct. Or if my daughter is near a saved location but not actually there it will show after she’s got to the saved location like she’s been there all along which is not accurate! I use apple location to back up this information. The crash dectection is supposed to detect a crash at over 25 mph which it didn’t work recently when my daughter was in an auto accident! Her miles for the drive were 41 mph and she did come to a stop because it showed her at that location for over 30 minutes with ambulance and police there taking report! I actually looked this over when I remember it was supposed to detect a crash with a speed over 25 mph and coming to a stop! So a lot of the features that are advertised you don’t get or are not correct! It’s really hard then to know how accurate this app really is! Location sharing is always on and so is wifi so the app shouldn’t be making so many errors! If they wanted to charge more for a subscription and offer free they should provide more accurate location history! I’m not sure it’s worth the money any more.Version: 23.2.0

Life360 sells your data!My whole family have benefitted from using Life360 and it’s been pretty good. But to find out that you’ve been selling my data to 3rd parties makes me sick. Deleting app and that of my family tonight and going to apple product who seem to understand the importance of data privacy..Version: 21.11.0

My parents made me get this appI hate this app, it’s absolutely annoying AND for some stupid reason it’s saying that my phone is off when it’s not.Version: 21.1.0

What’s changed?I’ve had Life360 for my family and early teenagers for a couple of years and it’s been brilliant for peace of mind and knowing when they leave home, arrive at school etc. However, it seems since this latest update introducing the bubbles, suddenly our family notifications don’t work properly. I get notifications all night and day telling me the kids have left home and arrived home when they are sitting right next to me. I’ve tried increasing the tolerance on ‘places’ and makes no difference. I’ve messaged support and never received a reply but my ticket has been closed. Disappointed. My kids will be driving in the next year or so but at the moment I would be reluctant to pay for the extended driving version of this app until it’s working properly again. Admin@Life360... can you help!!?.Version: 20.7.2

Worst decisionAbsolutely ruined my relationship with my kids they hate me now and call me toxic and I know it is. I do not recommend this if you want to have a good relationship with your kids😢.Version: 21.4.0


🙂 Life360: Find Friends & Family Positive Reviews
Is Life360: Find Friends & Family not working?

Life360: Find Friends & Family works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Life360: Find Friends & Family.

⛔   Life360: Find Friends & Family Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Life360: Find Friends & Family
Guess items negative reviews, comments
Guess items Negative ReviewsSaqlain IjazEntertainment2023-08-16
Globe - Travel Companion negative reviews, comments
Globe - Travel Companion Negative ReviewsChelleStudio LLCTravel2023-08-16
BluTapp negative reviews, comments
BluTapp Negative ReviewsDeft DynamicsHealth & Fitness2023-08-16
Câmara Bom Princípio RS negative reviews, comments
Câmara Bom Princípio RS Negative ReviewsLegislativa - Informações Eletrônicas LTDAUtilities2023-08-16