3.5
3.5776 star

Total 72 Negative Reviews

Planet Fitness Workouts App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2023

Planet Fitness Workouts app received 72 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Planet Fitness Workouts? Can you share your negative thoughts about planet fitness workouts?

Please wait! Planet Fitness Workouts Facebook comments loading...



Planet Fitness Workouts for Negative User Reviews

Perks Points BuggyI’ve missed out on two 25-point bonuses due to Perks Points not registering my check-in. To start March, my check-in did not register last night either. The front desk makes a note in your acct that you were “not fully checked in” and missing points, but you never get them. Moreover, Perksville never responds to concerns. Their auto-reply only states that they are experiencing high volume, so if you lose points, it will never resolve. I spent two hours in club, weightlifting, treadmill, and massage. I checked into the club AND the massage table, and not one check-in registered my presence in club or awarded my 5 points! Yeah, I get my workout, but I want my t-shirts! Incentive programs need to work. I am Black Card member and can appreciate the cost of PF as compared to other gyms, but I have a free gym option on the AF Base that has a cardio room and a weight room with power racks. In PF, I am paying for convenience and the “brand” to work. Call me lame, but perks often compel me to stop by the gym and “actively” recover. Please debug your Perks..Version: 8.0.16

Guest membership barcodeWhy there is no bar code on phone for guest and even in gym if member is outside in gym they dont allow me to come . There should be option in app for guest i m frustrated to telling my number daily.Version: 9.0.3

Okay at bestJoined the other the black card membership because they had a promotion, their rates beat everything around me and it was the closest location to my house. I signed up without having the in person tour so I was surprised when I found out there was no bench press or squat racks or any free bar weights of any kind really. I also had problems with the gym being packed most of the time with the exceptions of Friday nights and weekends which every gym usually empties out on. The final thing that got me is that I found out I have access to a program called active fit through USAA because I’m a service member. That plan allows my to pick 5 gyms for $25 a month so I went with that and needed to cancel my member ship as I would still have planet fitness through the new program. I searched the app and searched online and couldn’t find any way to cancel. I called and was told I would have to come in to switch my membership to the active fit account or to cancel. I find it very annoying that I can sign up online at home but have to come into the store in person to cancel. I see that as shady tactics designed to prevent you from canceling or to make it difficult so they get you for a few more billing cycles. Either way I think I’ll be moving forward with a different gym and I encourage everyone else to do the same. I will admit, if all you are interested in is cardio, that seemed to be the one thing planet fitness excelled at. Other than that, seek fitness elsewhere..Version: 9.5.2

WatchNeed to make it so you don’t have to sign into the app on your phone in order to operate the iwatch app for the key tag..Version: 9.2.11

App failed to tell meThe app failed to tell me my payment was not good enough; in fact, it accepted the payment. They charged my credit card $11 to get started and had me sign up with bank account, didn’t deny the online bank at the time, said everything was good to go. We go in and they tell me I need to open up another bank account because they don’t like the one we are using. Then proceed to tell me I may be responsible for the annual fee - granted we have NEVER used their gym equipment! Even our 11 yr old said, “oh, so they basically scammed you!” YUP!! If I get charged, I will contact everyone I can to hold them accountable for this scam they are running. They should have never accepted ANY payment if they didn’t want me to use that bank! We will NEVER return and will be sharing our experience with over 70,000 TikTok followers as well. Shame on them for their poor business practices. Run far away from this one!.Version: 9.3.14

For Canada too?Is this only for the US bc it doesn’t recognize my Canada login..Version: 8.0.15

Needs to be betterOk lets start with what this app absolutely must be able to do for five star rating. You go use a machine for 30 minutes and at the end it tells you all your stats. You should be able to use the scanner with the app and have all that info loaded immediately. PF needs a more modern app with serious tracking not just an afterthought. Manually entering info is 1980 working out and most things you donat PF aren’t listed anyway. Workout, quickly scan the machine, automatically updated in the app. That feature alone will drive more business to the gym because people love seeing instant results. What it does well? The workouts are nice to have especially for beginners. It gives you a guideline instead of wandering around just randomly trying machines. Checking in is easy. Crowd level is nice. Check on your membership status etc. I mean there is use for the app but it is average at best. Let’s take it next level..Version: 9.3.9

App is ok…ish with lots of room for improvementThe app is… ok. A few recommendations would to include a map that shows where a machine is. I get their decided by group but a map would be nice with the layout and machines pictured. And secondly their needs to be a way to track different workouts or activities you did. Like so you could add in or create a routine so you could follow it in the club. And that’s where a map comes in handy so u can plan exactly where to go and what to do how long to do and at what weight. Also videos of how to use the equipment would be nice. Not just in the pre created workout section. I’m a newbie gym goer and can’t remember everything and would like to plan something out before going so I’m not a lost puppy. And I don’t have time for the trainers to show me. The times just don’t add up. I need a visual picture of what I’m going to be doing not a list. That’s gibberish sounding to me..Version: 8.0.8

App slow will not loadApp will not load since last update. I have to delete and reinstall app to get it to works. Then it only works once. Please fix ..Version: 9.3.8

Xcapture replacement is terribleAs a developer myself, I feel really bad reading the reviews here, as I can tell a lot of work was put into updating the design of this app. However the reason I came here is to see if anyone else had written about how to properly log a photo of my TREADMILL workout, literally the most common cardio machine at any gym. Unbelievably, my worst fear confirmed, the app no longer has the “treadmill” option, and they have also “discontinued” the snap a workout feature. That feature was so helpful for me tracking my fitness history. But ok, I have to enter manually now, I could reluctantly accept that. Then I learned that to add insult to injury, you can only use the “walking” option as the closest thing to treadmill, and there you can only log your speed and minutes, not your calories or incline. From reading reviews, I learned the super buried feature where if you enter your height and weight, it will calculate the calories, however without the incline info, the calculation is way off. Friends, I feel bad saying this but this update is *terrible* — I have never regretted updating an app on this level. The old version was ugly, but it was super useful, and i used it a lot for a very important part of my life. The new version is useless to me. I have been an iphone user since 2008, and I this is the first time i can remember writing any app review. I can only hope you can work quickly to restore needed features to your paying customers..Version: 8.0.1

Love the gym, but the app leaves a lot to be desiredJoined about 3 months ago. Super equipment, very clean, and never too crowded. Love the experience at the gym. Pros - it will track when I’ve checked into the gym - it will generate a QR that allows me to check in at the desk Cons - it wont display utilization of the PF black card amenities such as tanning booth, massage chairs, etc… - it wont record my activity without me manually entering the information - it doesn't interface with the Activity App on my iPhone (which will automatically record my activity) - the apple watch’s PF app functionality is worthless, doesn't work for check-in, and gives me a message to have my iPhone in close proximity. (I have a cellular enabled apple watch and would like to not have to carry my iPhone into the gym). I received the following response to this review. Really makes me wonder if the developer really knows what they are doing. There is a PF app that installs on my watch with the installation of the PF app on my iPhone. Dear THOMAS, Planet Fitness Holdings, LLC responded to your review of Planet Fitness Workouts Planet Fitness Holdings, LLC "Thank you for sharing this with us! Currently, our app does not support third peripherals such as the Apple Watch. We thank you for the feedback as we continue to grow the PF mobile app! ".Version: 9.2.9

App does not workDoesn’t work.Version: 8.0.15

App can be more functionalPlease add pass for the wallet.Version: 8.1.7

No option to cancel the membershipThis application has only good for scanning while entering in gym. I couldn’t find any options to cancel my gym membership instead of going at gym. Application is not effective or efficient..Version: 9.4.4

App Doesn't WorkI am going to copy someone else's review because it perfectly describes the problem: The new version iPhone app is not working as it has changed the sign in requirements. The web site, which holds your information and billing info plus email account, has the two sign on blocks as “user name” and “password”. The email address is not part of the sign in procedure per web. The app on the other hand has the blocks as “email” and “ password”. Your user name is not you email account. The app is unable to sign you on as it does not accept your user name in the email box. If you do have an email address and you enter that, app fails to log on as it seems to compare the email address to your user name which in most cases are not the same. I tried several work around ideas which all failed. Deleted the app and reinstalled app. No go! Sent support email on this topic and a recorded “ canned” email returned without any reference to the issue. The only way to get around this programming error is to use another email account and create a new sign on. I don’t want to have to get another email account just for this app. Fix it! George.Version: 7.6

Disappointing UpdateThe app is saturated with workout instructions, and videos now. The calendar of events tab might be useful to people looking for classes to participate in but what I’m really annoyed about is the fitness log. They took the fitness log from the previous version and downgraded it. No more uploaded pictures of the machine you used. The app only wants to know how long you were on the machine and at what intensity you feel you worked. A couple exercises allow you to input a more realistic metric here (like miles per hour for running) but most are vague and useless in terms of calculating any kind of calorie burn or whatever other goal you have set for yourself. Until they actually take their app seriously, I recommend using something else. Suggestions for improvement, CAPTURE THE METRICS FROM THE MACHINE, no brainer right? People aren’t coming to Planet Fitness to play lacrosse or ice hockey (they are in the list of activities, not kidding) so remove the fluff from your list. Lastly, add a general food diary. It doesn’t have to be super complicated with a massive collection of foods to search, just make it so foods can be added and saved to be easily used again later. People going to the gym often pay attention to this stuff and are willing to eat the same things regularly to see the gains they want. You get 2 stars because 1. you made an app which means you care and 2. you at least attempt to track fitness—well done. Now do it better..Version: 8.0.3

Can’t link membershipNow with covid around and contactless check in is more beneficial but the feature cannot even be used. Don’t suggest/implement something that doesn’t work! (Canada PF member).Version: 8.1.8

Inaccurate Crowd MeterThe so-called crowd meter provided in this app is utterly useless. It does not show how busy the gym is at a given moment. It’s actually unclear what exactly it does show. The fine print says something about the meter being based on historical information, but frankly, that’s completely useless. What’s more, even the front desk employees can’t seem to explain the meter and are quick to tell you that it’s not at all accurate. So what’s the point?? Basically, Google does a FAR better job of telling you how busy the gym is at any point in time. Yet Planet Fitness has the actual hard data and can’t be bothered to provide its paying customers with that information. Unreal. I recently signed up for a one-year agreement but will likely be canceling very soon. I’m underwhelmed by the app and PFs unwillingness to provide information, and the gym itself leaves much to be desired (Somerset, NJ location has far too many broken machines etc. and less than ideal hours of operation)..Version: 9.6.11

Can’t Pin Home GymMy home screen has a gym in Dover, NH pinned. I live in Winnipeg, MB. So I don’t care what’s going on in Dover. I asked if I could change it to the gym I go to and was told that’s not possible. They should make it possible. Then I’d give it a 5 star..Version: 9.1.6

App is garbageI’ve noticed that many reviews on here are actually reviewing the gym not the app, and while PF is an ok gym for the money, the app is complete and utter garbage. Half the time you can’t log in and It’s extremely buggy in the app as well! For instance, if you try to go in and update your profile the app will bring up the keyboard for only a select few fields and when you try to save it won’t saying that fields are missing... that is if you can get the save button to actually register. This app is extremely buggy and the fact that it hasn’t been updated in over a year and looks like it was designed for the iPhone 4 also is a huge letdown... I really hate the concept of carrying my card around since all my other cards are kept in my phone now days, it I’m not sure if it will load for me when I get to the gym! I have a Y membership in addition to PF, I only hold on to PF for the 24hour access, which helps with my work schedule. I’m seriously thinking of getting rid of it though due to this app!.Version: 7.6

Not bad but…I like to connect my apps to Apple Health so that I can track the progress of my diet, workouts, etc. etc.. Please establish some way of data sharing between this app with Apple Health, Health Mate, Runkeeper, and other apps like that. Also, it’d be a good idea to add the PF 30 Minute Workout to a quick add list in the My Activity section. By making these changes it might be what it’d take to bump it up to a 5* app, but otherwise it’s fairly decent as is..Version: 9.3.1

WARNING: Don’t update KEEP the current versionI completely regret updating to the newest version. Wish there was an option to go back to previous version. I was suckered in by the constant advertising of the new version at Planet Fitness TV. It looked nicer and supposedly better options. ONE it looks ok. TWO new version doesn’t let u sign on w finger print like the old version u have to manually sign in and out each time so 5 years ago! THREE and the one that bothers me the most is the old version had a section to show all ur check-ins this one does not. I thought updating meant keeping the options from the older version and just adding more options to the newer version. NOPE! So if u like ur old version DON’T UPDATE 😐 ~~~~~~~~UPDATE BELOW~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Received response from developer that we can always sign on online to get all the info they took away w/this disastrous update. What kind of response is that! That doesn’t help at all. The point of an APP is to have all the information you can get from online AND that info WAS available on the older version. 🙄😒.Version: 8.0.1

Pretty UselessI agree with the August 2019 developer-reviewer who complained about the loss of features. The treadmill is missing. We don’t need a general exercise app recording our walking, biking, karate times and calorie burns. We need each device in the PF gym and the ability to track our chair settings, weights, repetitions, calories, times, etc, etc. I use the elliptical trainer, from which the app allows me to record only my time and calories burned. Hills, fat burn, levels, etc? Nope. I do weight machines and can’t track any of that. Did I lift 50 lbs last week? Should I raise the weight to 60 lbs, but I might have already done that? What’s the seat setting again? It’s nice that you’ve provided instructional videos for workouts. Really it is. And the app is pretty. But it should support your customers in their gym routines first and foremost. Not exercise mat routines I could do at home. Your gyms should also have functional wifi. I often can’t record my exercises in the app because the wifi signal is unavailable. Mind you I have been listening to online music but the PF app fails to connect. What’s up with that? I’m disappointed with your app. I don’t see that you’ve fixed anything since August btw..Version: 8.0.7

Only uses bank infoWhere’s the option to pay with apple pay/credit card? it’s 2022, this shouldn’t be an issue..Version: 9.3.7

The App only loads onceAfter downloading the app I can open it once: after that it takes over 5 minutes to load and then another 5 minutes to get to the key tag. not sure why this is happening. using an iphone.Version: 9.3.8

Please add Apple Wallet supportI see someone else asked this a year ago. I’d love it if I could access my membership without having to log into the app!!!.Version: 9.4.5

Unable to sign on!The new version iPhone app is not working as it has changed the sign in requirements. The web site, which holds your information and billing info plus email account, has the two sign on blocks as “user name” and “password”. The email address is not part of the sign in procedure per web. The app on the other hand has the blocks as “email” and “ password”. Your user name is not you email account. The app is unable to sign you on as it does not accept your user name in the email box. If you do have an email address and you enter that, app fails to log on as it seems to compare the email address to your user name which in most cases are not the same. I tried several work around ideas which all failed. Deleted the app and reinstalled app. No go! Sent support email on this topic and a recorded “ canned” email returned without any reference to the issue. The only way to get around this programming error is to use another email account and create a new sign on. I don’t want to have to get another email account just for this app. Fix it! George.Version: 7.5

Payment optionI would like the owner of planet fitness add how to pay into the system. Sometime we can’t pay the same day that automatically take on 17 so add the option to pay it in the app.Version: 9.3.1

Absolutely Ridiculous. [My opinion!]Planet fitness is well..not telling the truth to some people. Basically, it takes more money then said out of some peoples account. KEEP DOING THIS AND THE PERSON WILL GET BROKE. I signed up for it and they said it’s 10$ a month. But right after the month, they took out 50$. Yup. 50. I was confused about that and went to tell them that they took out more then said and they said that “The machine did something wrong we will fix it.” They didn’t. I’ll get to that part soon. Anyways, they tried to bribe me with saying the next month is free. I agreed and told them to fix it up and take the right money out. The month after they took out 54 DOLLARS. I was so mad and went to planet fitness and told them “You guys took out 54$!” And they said it was a late fee. What kind of late fee? They don’t need and do “Late Fees”. I was so mad and broke out. I yelled at them and they were lying so I signed out. I told them if you guys take out more money, I’ll literally come back and you guys won’t have anything to say. After all I signed out. That’s it.. that was why I voted 1 star. They deserve 1 star..Version: 9.4.1

Not Canadian friendlyTitle says it all. Remove the zip code for Canadian users and add a postal code. You can’t even link your account to the app. Completely useless.Version: 9.1.6

Tracking workout needs improvementLike how you can track the time you spend on different machines and weightlifting but would be nice to be able to list what workouts you’re doing rather than having to write one note out on one line.Version: 9.2.7

Won’t let me log inEverytime I try logging in it says please verify your account but it never sent anything to my email and when the option showed respond code it kicked me out of the app and never sent anything.Version: 9.3.11

I love PF but…They might as well remove “perks” from the Canadian membership on signup as all perks are USA only. Adding keycard to Apple Watch doesn’t work - tells me to log in via iPhone app (it is logged in)..Version: 9.4.6

App will not workI have been a PF member for many years. In general, I have had good experiences until the last year. The app quick working . I have tried every tip online, I have a new phone, new everything and the app still will not work. The problem that creates for me is about to force me to cancel my membership as I’m getting “bullied” at the gym because my app won’t work. The front desk staff has been less than nice regarding this. On several occasions I have had a staff member act as if I’m trying to sneak in even though he is looking me up on their computers he has even told me that it’s user error and that I’m the only person that is having an issue. PF is supposed to be a judgement free zone but I have felt nothing but judged because my app won’t work. I requested a key chain check in card and was told that’s no longer an option so, what do I do if my app will not work and I’m ridiculed when someone has to manually look me up. ? *the latest version does not work either ..Version: 9.6.6

Critical AnalysisOverall it’s a neat app. I enjoy the animated motion graphics for the different exercises. Usability-wise, the exercise search should include different filter options (body part targeted, equipment, difficulty, etc.). Also, it’s frustrating to input membership. I missed a space between my postal code and had a hard time logging in until I read fellow reviews of the app that suggested looking up what the inputted data was on the website registration the inputting that exactly into the app. A simple line of code can be added to the app to validate text only with space or no space inputs from the user. A Canadian postal code can be inputted with and without a space by users. It differs from the US postal code which generally has no spaces. Also, improve personalization. Allow users to save exercises, track which they have completed, and to save their local gym. On the bottom quick menu bar, three of the five icon buttons are pointless, ad-related, rarely used. Namely, “perks, black card, refer”. Amalgamate these options into one screen or area or icon. They are ok to have, but more rarely used by users and do not require their own quick access icon. Lastly, rethink the flow of the app. The wire-framing seems to be not well thought out. There’s too many clicks to go through to get to areas I am most interested in, namely the digital membership card and exercise content. The crowd meter is awesome in these covid times. But I have to click on the homepage, search, find, then check the individual gym. The crowd meter stats should be more accessible to users. It should allow users to compare crowd levels in various gyms in a graphical format. Some awesome features are hidden in the side hamburger menu and found nowhere else. Like “PF classes”. There should be more than one way for users to reach that screen. Please consider functionality and usability as the primary objective. I don’t mind promotions integrated within, just put them in places that make sense and that do not interfere with primary and more frequently used functions. Thank you for creating a usable app. It works well for now but can definitely be improved upon..Version: 9.0.2

Need Apple Wallet supportWaiting for the ability to add the key tag to Apple Wallet. Please deliver soon..Version: 9.2.6

Doesn’t workI’ve been trying several times to link my membership. I scan my barcode, but when I put my postal code it never works. I’ve tried with all caps lock and with a space, still didn’t work. I’ve tried the barcode that was sent to me by email when I first joined, that too did not work. It’s so frustrating because now with the gyms opening up, you can do touch less check-ins but only using the app. But how can I if it doesn’t recognize my membership. Anyone else with this problem...??.Version: 8.1.5

Not an fan!!I purchase two memberships. Both are associated with my email address. The app can not handle this. The app also can not handle if you need to change your email. Tech support can not figure out how to fix this. I have spent hours, many emails and phone calls to no avail. Their advice at this point is, “Just make a new email”. I keep getting emails from their PFmobilesupport with the heading, “We are all good”. NO WE ARE NOT ALL GOOD!! We are FAR from good. Started trying to trouble shoot just after THANKSGIVING. No resolution. Absolutely unbelievable. Not a fan. I do like the gym. They do an incredible job keeping the gym immaculate. Kudos to the in-person staff for that! Just looked back at the developer response for about 20 reviews.,. It’s a “bot” or automated reply response. EXACT Same response for each review. Don’t bother sending an email asking your clients to rate the app if you don’t have the time or the interest in the responses. Adding a canned “Developer response” Is disrespectful to the people that actually took the time to respond to YOUR EMAIL REQUEST. I’d rather see no response than a generic call your club or contact the app team with any concerns..Version: 9.1.5

AmericanToo bad this app doesn’t work if you live in Canada! Silly since I’m a planet fitness member to the gym here but only American addresses allowed for the app.Version: 7.5

Can’t pin gymsWhy can’t i pin my home gym in winnipeg Mb. Also make the app more Canadian friendly it won’t take my postal code keeps asking for my zip..Version: 9.1.6

Most inconvenient signup everImagine getting excited to go work out, you’ve got all your gear with you, you took preworkout, and then you have to use your gd transit and account number to sign up? Who keeps that on them? So you switch to your banking app to get that info and when you come back to the PF app, it’s reset the entire form. That’s great. You get home and have everything written down to enter on the signup form - congratulations! Sike, the app crashed three times during signup. Literally just go back to the card system. It’s a million times better. This app sucks..Version: 9.2.9

Unclear policies, Poor guest serviceReached out to planet fitness about a question regarding hydro massage chairs and guest access… have been given opposite responses by clubs, one insists it’s against policy, but another placed signage on the walls informing guest access is fine on hydro massage’s. Reaching out to member support, after sending a long, thoughtful message, within less than a minute after submitting my request, I was clearly only messaging a bot who responded with a generic answer and invited me to visit the club. Normally, I would be okay with this response, but after giving nearly all my personal information along with the local club I visited, I was told the reply would be from a member of member services. Instead, all I got was an automated answer to my response, NOT from my local gym, and wasted time. This was the last straw. After being an on-off member, I would expect more change that encourages the guest from pf..Version: 9.6.2

Poor management in North VancouverThe crew and manager in North Vancouver are unprofessional and have an attitude. They are liar ! I’ll never go to Planet anymore.Version: 9.3.2

L+ratioApp wouldn’t sign me in..Version: 9.3.14

Bring back the old appSince I did the update I’ve had nothing but problems with the app. 1st it wouldn’t allow me to login with my email address sayin that it couldn’t find an account with my email address. I’ve been using the app for over a year and have had the SAME email address! I’ve even gotten emails from Planet Fitness from said email address!! I went the route of signing up for an account, since I had given up hope of tryin to save my progress, only to get a message there was an account already created with my email address. 😡😡😡 I then get a message that says I will get an email to help me set up for the new stuff & login with the app. I NEVER GOT THE EMAIL! (And yes I checked spam & trash nothing there.) I just ended up resetting my pw & I got in some kinda way. Secondly, it will not scan my barcode so that I can add my pass. I tried my old barcode from another location b4 I transfer and the new one. Nothing worked. I really like the app bc it’s helping to track my exercise and works with my Fitbit too. I don’t know whoever approved this update to launch but they need to make sure that an app is going to work b4 you push an update to the masses. UPDATE Got a response from the developer I needed to go to the gym for assistance with adding my barcode. When I asked what I needed to do I was told that they had nothing to do with it, that I need to talk to corporate. Why tell me to ask for assistance if I wasn’t going to get it at my home club?.Version: 8.0.4

Account issuesI signed up for membership at gym. I made a username there and I can use that username to log into the website. But this app, asks for an email and if I put in the email on file it says to register. You should get it together. Either go with email or go with username in your location and on your app.Version: 9.2.12

I wishI wish their was a way we could track the machines we use and the work out routines. I wish we could be able to book a plus one for the work out sessions so I don’t have to call it in all the time..Version: 8.0.16

New Version took away basic functionalityUPDATE: Per the developer’s response to my original review, I have opened two different support tickets from within the app and have yet to receive a single response. Their canned replies here seem just to make it appear they are listening. ORIGINAL: The newest version of the app took away the one thing I was actually using it for, tracking distances of my various workouts. Now when you record a workout all you are entering is the time. There is no field to enter distance. So all the entries I had for the entire year, leading up to when it silently updated on my phone are now lost. Additionally, when you do enter the time of your workout, it defaults the Calories calculation (which is ALWAYS much lower than what the specific machine calculated) but no longer gives you a way to override the calculation. Previously you could override it with what was displayed on the machine. Also there is no way to see summaries of previous months/year to date/... beyond the current month (August as of this review). Because of this change the only thing I will prob end up using the app for is to display my ID card to get in the door. As a software developer I appreciate the need for updates but not when you take away basic functionality that people might be using. A definite step backwards..Version: 8.0.2

Technical IssuesWon’t let me create an account. Tried uninstalling and reinstalling, on data then on wifi MULTIPLE times. Tried issuing a help ticket on the app and won’t let it go through. What a joke this is..Version: 9.4.7

App troubles.Just keeps loading. Connection failure on data and wifi. The last 2 previous updates ago was working and now nothing. Please fix..Version: 9.6.1

It does the job but teases us with “perks”I can scan in with the app, view my history, try some workouts. It does what it needs to do. But the entire perks section is all US only, so we can’t redeem them here in Canada. Lovely seeing all the great deals the US customers get that we can’t get… Give us some perks or remove the option from the app!.Version: 9.4.3

Lost function for formApp looks really nice but they dropped the ability to effectively track workouts. I loved the xCaputure feature as it made logging information from treadmills and other PF equipment a snap. If you had to manually input the work out it was no real issue. With the current app workout tracking has effectively been eliminated. Not sure if that is the intent or if they are planning on rolling out updates as the new platform rolls out? The lack of clarity of whats to come makes it feel like the users are not apart of the cycle of development. Its basically come back time to time to see what we have done and hope you figure how to make it work. I need the app now for one reason, to show my membership. Everything else is just to attract people into the membership, no one is working out to the app, ever. If you could help track fitness progress as previously had with the clunky versions then there would be some value but it has been lost with the updates. So sit up and bring your pencil and log book, we are back to the basics people..Version: 8.0.11

TerribleI will NEVER EVER GET ANOTHER MEMBERSHIP HERE AGAIN, I got a membership in June only went for that month and once again into the next month I paid for those months I went I then got a charge for august and I didn’t go that months so I went in asked for the charge for August to be waived since I haven’t been there since the guy working that day said he could waive it for me because I haven’t been going that month I then had him put the account on hold, fast forward to March and April of 2022 I get a notification that planet fitness wanted to charge my card $220 for these past months from September to the present month and IM VERY UPSET because I haven’t been to the gym since June of last year also the membership was on hold WHY ON EARTH WOULD I GIVE THIS COMPANY $220 when it was supposed to be on hold since September WHAT A SCAM THIS COMPANY IS then I go to the gym last week to see if I could get the charges waived since I haven’t been there since July and he said I couldn’t cancel the membership until the balance was down WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS COMPANY TO SCAM PEOPLE THAT ARE TRYING TO BETTER THEMSELVES AT THE GYM AND OH GOD FORBID THEY DONT GO BECAUSE YOU THINK ITS OKAY TO CHARGE THEM REGARDLESS IF THEY DO OR DONT GO THAT MONTH, YOU WILL NOT BE GETTING $220 FROM ME , RIDICULOUS.Version: 9.3.5

Not a Fan of New UpdateStrongly dislike that the goal minutes per week wheel is gone with this new update. Super not a fan of this new update. It’s not intuitive. The history of workout tracking is really weird and not user friendly..Version: 9.6.2

Bye PF hello BlinkFirst let me say that I’ve been a member for over ten years. Probably like 12-15. Anyway I was “grandfathered” into the old price so as long as I don’t cancel it stays the same which I love PF for doing. Planet fitness re started my membership after the pandemic without even notifying me. I didn’t agree to it. I was charged for two months before I found out. Other apps had me click the link when I was ready to start my post pandemic subscription again. This GUARANTEES that I’m okay with the charges. Planet fitness just starts taking money out of my account without telling me. When I called the guy told me “sorry but we got your money now”. And chuckles. That made me furious. He told me to I have to come in to cancel my membership which I didn’t wanna do. So I never came in to cancel but he cancelled it anyway. Then when I go to work out they said he wrote that I was a “rude customer” in their notes. There’s a blink fitness that just opened up next to my house… they are quoting the PF guy on the phone now. “Sorry but we(blink) got your(my gym membership money)money now”. PF becareful who you hire. Ps the guy that helped me with figuring out why my membership was cancelled was actually a really great employee who knows how to talk to customers even when there’s bad news involved. Maybe HE should be answering the phones..Version: 9.2.5

App upgrade failure; lack of customer serviceMy Planet Fitness app always worked fine until 2 updates ago. Now nothing will load. It just says “Oops, make sure there is an internet connection”, which there is a strong one. I submitted a question asking for help on the Planet Fitness website. I received a canned text instructing me to do what I had already done, such as uninstall and reload the app, which I’ve done several times. No one ever contacted me. I sent another message. Received the same canned text message and no one ever contacted me. No way to reach a live representative. I went into the Planet Fitness gym in Rooney Ranch in Oro Valley, AZ and asked to speak with a live customer service representative. They sent an email for me. Never heard from anyone. I went in again, and again they sent a message for me. Again, never heard from anyone. I’m very disappointed in the complete lack of customer service from Planet Fitness..Version: 9.3.15

Joined right now !! Today ! Two days til we start working out! Please don’t do me wrong!I read a few reviews on here about canceling memberships!! I’m scared to death and haven’t even started ! I was a member for 15+ years with lifestyles a great place to work out back in the day til they closed ! So many people were screwed in getting charges after or when trying to cancel !so I’m praying I won’t be one that this happens too here ! I’m looking forward to it ! The rep Ashely was super nice and informative and said NO CONTRACT CANCEL ANYTIME, if within month billing you could be charged an additional month but nothing more .. so we will see ! We live here work here play here so locals should support local businesses as long as customers are told the right information! The club was nice and setup great so I will review again after a few months !!.Version: 9.3.14

Stuck on loading page againHaven’t been able to get past the loading screen for a few weeks now. Sometimes it will get to the “Retrieving membership” page but that’s it. I was able to delete and redownload the app a couple times to get to the check-in screen, but that workaround was very annoying and also stopped working. Support told me to clear cookies and browsing data on my phone before reinstalling, which did not work but I did lose all my open tabs on safari lol:( tried to get a real key tag, but my gym doesn’t have any for black card members right now. So frustrating!!! Edit: I was told to try to connect to wifi…. Seriously? Of course I have tried that. I have tried to open it on my own wifi (1200mbps, plenty of speed) before leaving the house and it still won’t get past the loading page. The app consistently does not work..Version: 9.3.9

Doesn’t work as it shouldYou can’t set your home gym. Defaults to Dover,NH. With no option to change it even with my membership linked. Deleted it and will just use the crown meter website..Version: 9.1.9

New update and again loss of useThis is the second update done to this app that has decreased the ability to track your workouts. If it’s going to be new, make it improved! This....is not..Version: 9.0

Not integrated enough into the workoutBeen to PF many times as a guest on the wife’s account and the best bud’s. Got tired of working out on other’s schedules so signed up and was excited to download the app for myself, as I had previously had to pay for 3rd party fitness tracker apps. I like that there is a list and instructions of exercises and a list of trackable activities. The problem is, the exercises are not all on the list of activities. I want to track my reps, sets and weight on the chest press for instance so I don’t have to use the 3rd party app anymore or keep notes, but that exercise is not available on the list of activities. This and an option to create personal workouts based on available exercises would be golden. I read the earlier reviews so I’m patiently waiting for Apple Watch integration. Until I can track the exercises I do there, this app is nothing but a virtual black card to me..Version: 8.1.5

Nice app, has a bug adding membershipRequires a space in the Canadian postal code to add your membership from your key tag. I kept trying without a space (as is normal) and it kept failing for unknown reasons. Finally thought to try with a space and it immediately works :/.Version: 9.0

Be grateful if it worksI haven’t been able to use the app in four months. Support has been a joke continually. I get bounced around between 3 to 4 different help people and I’ve had over 20 people talk to me with no actual answer. They’ll ask about your operating system, if you have a VPN (and if it’s on), if you tried re-download it, and uninstalling it, and if your operating systems up-to-date. All that is true for me and they still don’t know what’s wrong with it. I continually get messages like “I will get back to you soon” and it will be weeks later until I have to contact them and start the process all over again. they had me repeatedly say that I can get support in the app which isn’t true since I can’t actually get to the screen where support is an option. Also support provided with app section, just lead you back to either the planet fitness social marketing team or social media team. Not the actual app support with a developer..Version: 9.6.5

Terrible, terrible, terrible appWhere to start? I only use this app to check into the gym and since it isn’t optimized even the slightest it takes forever to even load and you have several screens to go through just to get to your “keychain” login. You can park furthest away in the parking lot and start trying to load the second you leave your car and it still won’t get to it by the time you reach the front desk. Also, it dumbly needs an internet connection where they could have made your keychain static and the approval for it go through the front desk computers when you scan in. But noooo it has to be the slow and hard way. And on top of that the terrible WiFi provided by the gym logs you out constantly so if you show up to start your workout and you get close enough to the gym to grab their WiFi it blocks your keychain from loading as you’re on the WiFi but not connected to the internet because you have to sign in over and over every single time. So you have to either forget their network every time or go through their even slower sign in process just to not be interrupted while trying to access your keychain all so you can just scan in to begin your workout. Ridiculous. Atrocious setup. Negative stars for this app and the geniuses who came up with this 1990 AOL level sign on process..Version: 9.2.5

Never able to log on on siteI deleted and reinstalled this apps numerous times and still not able to get the key tag. It works only the first time after downloaded. Never able to log on when I am on site )the gym. I am using IPhone 13 pro with latest iOS. Very disappointed..Version: 9.3.8

Doesn’t workWon’t recognize my log in and won’t go to postal code just asks for zip… literally can’t use it… love how they super encourage the app that doesn’t work, guess I’ll just keep using my key tag to check in.Version: 9.2.4

PointlessRequired to download this app so I don’t have to waste my already reduced gym time answering a questionnaire. Downloaded the app, FINALLY got it linked and had to mess around for 20+minutes to figure out how to do the only thing I need it for, check in. It’s a hassle..Version: 9.1.12

Stopped workingIt no longer opens..Version: 9.3.11

Needs workI only use the app for 2 things. Scanning in and checking how crowded it is going to be. The crowd meter is very deceitful. It will have 2 bars signifying that it should basically be dead and I will go and barely be able to workout because it is so crowded. I assume it is based if a % of capacity but if that is the case I assume the capacity is at a default setting for every gym with no regard for the size of the actual gym someone is going to. Honestly each gym should have their own capacity based on pieces of equipment they have and then divide the people there by the total equipment. If I have multiple Time slots a could go to the gym and when I check and it says it’s empty I will go. Then when I actually go and it crowded it hurts. I already put in the time to go. My workout is now going to suffer. Most people may get discouraged by that and eventually stop going.Version: 9.6.14

Expand the gym hoursEvery since Covid hit the gym closes at 10:00 p.m. when I bought my membership it was open all night. Then they lied saying that gym was only closed early due to Covid cleaning. Then the next lie was they can’t get staff for overnight. Six people have tried applying for overnight positions but, never got a call for an interview and the gym remains closed. I find it hard to get to the gym in time to get a good workout in. I don’t know why the managers lie saying they are going to open up later but, never do. They don’t even expand their hours until midnight. They consistently kick people out at 10:00 every night and at 10:05 every employee is walking out the door. But, they lead you to believe that they care about your workout and tell me about their one Kansas City location that is 24 hours but, it’s 38 minute drive one way. I’m about to cancel and go to Genesis which is open until midnight for five dollars more and actually cares..Version: 9.6.11

Bozo appKept repeating login process… Bozo app..Version: 9.3.15

Issues with Apple Watch connectionI used to be able to have my keytag show up on my Apple Watch but now it always says ‘Please log in to the app using your mobile device’. I am fully logged in on my phone (that my watch is paired to). I’ve tried uninstalling the app from my phone and watch multiple times, logging out and back in, unpairing and pairing my watch with my phone— none of it fixes the problem. iPhone 13 Pro and series 7 Apple Watch both using most recent OS… I would prefer to not have to bring my phone into the gym all the time, but now that my location (all PFs?) no longer issues physical keytags, I have no choice. You’d think if PF is going all in on digital keytags, they’d make sure they work. The app on my iPhone does work, but basically is just a very bulky and slow-loading app for what I only use as a keytag (the other features are pretty much useless to me)..Version: 9.4.6


🙂 Planet Fitness Workouts Positive Reviews
Is Planet Fitness Workouts not working?

Planet Fitness Workouts works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Planet Fitness Workouts.

⛔   Planet Fitness Workouts Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Planet Fitness Workouts
Planet Fitness Mexico negative reviews, comments
Planet Fitness Mexico Negative Reviews

DESCARGA LA APLICACIÓN PF - ¡ES UN GIMNASIO EN TU BOLSILLO! ¡NUEVA serie de entrenamiento, videos de entrenamiento que s...