3.6
3.64271 star

Total 70 Negative Reviews

Planet Fitness Workouts App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2023

Planet Fitness Workouts app received 70 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Planet Fitness Workouts? Can you share your negative thoughts about planet fitness workouts?

Please wait! Planet Fitness Workouts Facebook comments loading...



Planet Fitness Workouts for Negative User Reviews

App slow will not loadApp will not load since last update. I have to delete and reinstall app to get it to works. Then it only works once. Please fix ..Version: 9.3.8

Need Apple Wallet supportWaiting for the ability to add the key tag to Apple Wallet. Please deliver soon..Version: 9.2.6

Horrible serviceThere’s no rights as a customer when you sign up a membership. There’s no one to contact if you are wronged, literally no one to contact, if they wrong you. They are rude and won’t even try to help with any issues. There are only issues if you try to get customer service. I hope this helps you not to waste money on them since there’s no corporate number to can since they are all franchise stores. Meaning of you are wronged there’s no one to call, literally no one. You have no rights and are treated like a number not a guest. Never ever ever ever will I ever do any business with them again. I regret even wasting my time having to write this review. The worst company ever and they are smug about their horrible customer service. No one ever should get anything from them since they are only in it for the money and not the guest experience..Version: 9.0.3

Unable to sign on!The new version iPhone app is not working as it has changed the sign in requirements. The web site, which holds your information and billing info plus email account, has the two sign on blocks as “user name” and “password”. The email address is not part of the sign in procedure per web. The app on the other hand has the blocks as “email” and “ password”. Your user name is not you email account. The app is unable to sign you on as it does not accept your user name in the email box. If you do have an email address and you enter that, app fails to log on as it seems to compare the email address to your user name which in most cases are not the same. I tried several work around ideas which all failed. Deleted the app and reinstalled app. No go! Sent support email on this topic and a recorded “ canned” email returned without any reference to the issue. The only way to get around this programming error is to use another email account and create a new sign on. I don’t want to have to get another email account just for this app. Fix it! George.Version: 7.5

Not bad but…I like to connect my apps to Apple Health so that I can track the progress of my diet, workouts, etc. etc.. Please establish some way of data sharing between this app with Apple Health, Health Mate, Runkeeper, and other apps like that. Also, it’d be a good idea to add the PF 30 Minute Workout to a quick add list in the My Activity section. By making these changes it might be what it’d take to bump it up to a 5* app, but otherwise it’s fairly decent as is..Version: 9.3.1

This App Is Now Absolutely HorribleI am not going to go into much detail, no need in repeating what’s already been said in the last week or so about the recent update. Tons of 1 star reviews lately and angry customers say it all. I just hope someone important at Planet Fitness is paying attention to the their unhappy customers, because it is clearly obvious the redesigned app was created by people who don’t value customer feedback, customer service, ease of use and the ability to capture workout data. This new app make me think it was created by people who never stepped one foot into a gym. Nor did they think it was important to seek out the opinion of the folks who do. The post release tech support has been nothing but insulting to the customer as well. Hey folks this episode let’s you know what Planet Fitness thinks of you......Not Much.....just keep sending in your $10 or $20 a month and keep quiet..Version: 8.0.1

Perks Points BuggyI’ve missed out on two 25-point bonuses due to Perks Points not registering my check-in. To start March, my check-in did not register last night either. The front desk makes a note in your acct that you were “not fully checked in” and missing points, but you never get them. Moreover, Perksville never responds to concerns. Their auto-reply only states that they are experiencing high volume, so if you lose points, it will never resolve. I spent two hours in club, weightlifting, treadmill, and massage. I checked into the club AND the massage table, and not one check-in registered my presence in club or awarded my 5 points! Yeah, I get my workout, but I want my t-shirts! Incentive programs need to work. I am Black Card member and can appreciate the cost of PF as compared to other gyms, but I have a free gym option on the AF Base that has a cardio room and a weight room with power racks. In PF, I am paying for convenience and the “brand” to work. Call me lame, but perks often compel me to stop by the gym and “actively” recover. Please debug your Perks..Version: 8.0.16

Pretty UselessI agree with the August 2019 developer-reviewer who complained about the loss of features. The treadmill is missing. We don’t need a general exercise app recording our walking, biking, karate times and calorie burns. We need each device in the PF gym and the ability to track our chair settings, weights, repetitions, calories, times, etc, etc. I use the elliptical trainer, from which the app allows me to record only my time and calories burned. Hills, fat burn, levels, etc? Nope. I do weight machines and can’t track any of that. Did I lift 50 lbs last week? Should I raise the weight to 60 lbs, but I might have already done that? What’s the seat setting again? It’s nice that you’ve provided instructional videos for workouts. Really it is. And the app is pretty. But it should support your customers in their gym routines first and foremost. Not exercise mat routines I could do at home. Your gyms should also have functional wifi. I often can’t record my exercises in the app because the wifi signal is unavailable. Mind you I have been listening to online music but the PF app fails to connect. What’s up with that? I’m disappointed with your app. I don’t see that you’ve fixed anything since August btw..Version: 8.0.7

Won’t work in CanadaI’m starting to regret leaving Crunch Fitness. Their app worked in Canada! Planet fitness has opened several locations across Canada but the app only works for the U.S.?!? Wish I could give a negative star.Version: 8.0.12

Disappointing UpdateThe app is saturated with workout instructions, and videos now. The calendar of events tab might be useful to people looking for classes to participate in but what I’m really annoyed about is the fitness log. They took the fitness log from the previous version and downgraded it. No more uploaded pictures of the machine you used. The app only wants to know how long you were on the machine and at what intensity you feel you worked. A couple exercises allow you to input a more realistic metric here (like miles per hour for running) but most are vague and useless in terms of calculating any kind of calorie burn or whatever other goal you have set for yourself. Until they actually take their app seriously, I recommend using something else. Suggestions for improvement, CAPTURE THE METRICS FROM THE MACHINE, no brainer right? People aren’t coming to Planet Fitness to play lacrosse or ice hockey (they are in the list of activities, not kidding) so remove the fluff from your list. Lastly, add a general food diary. It doesn’t have to be super complicated with a massive collection of foods to search, just make it so foods can be added and saved to be easily used again later. People going to the gym often pay attention to this stuff and are willing to eat the same things regularly to see the gains they want. You get 2 stars because 1. you made an app which means you care and 2. you at least attempt to track fitness—well done. Now do it better..Version: 8.0.3

App upgrade failure; lack of customer serviceMy Planet Fitness app always worked fine until 2 updates ago. Now nothing will load. It just says “Oops, make sure there is an internet connection”, which there is a strong one. I submitted a question asking for help on the Planet Fitness website. I received a canned text instructing me to do what I had already done, such as uninstall and reload the app, which I’ve done several times. No one ever contacted me. I sent another message. Received the same canned text message and no one ever contacted me. No way to reach a live representative. I went into the Planet Fitness gym in Rooney Ranch in Oro Valley, AZ and asked to speak with a live customer service representative. They sent an email for me. Never heard from anyone. I went in again, and again they sent a message for me. Again, never heard from anyone. I’m very disappointed in the complete lack of customer service from Planet Fitness..Version: 9.3.15

Absolutely Ridiculous. [My opinion!]Planet fitness is well..not telling the truth to some people. Basically, it takes more money then said out of some peoples account. KEEP DOING THIS AND THE PERSON WILL GET BROKE. I signed up for it and they said it’s 10$ a month. But right after the month, they took out 50$. Yup. 50. I was confused about that and went to tell them that they took out more then said and they said that “The machine did something wrong we will fix it.” They didn’t. I’ll get to that part soon. Anyways, they tried to bribe me with saying the next month is free. I agreed and told them to fix it up and take the right money out. The month after they took out 54 DOLLARS. I was so mad and went to planet fitness and told them “You guys took out 54$!” And they said it was a late fee. What kind of late fee? They don’t need and do “Late Fees”. I was so mad and broke out. I yelled at them and they were lying so I signed out. I told them if you guys take out more money, I’ll literally come back and you guys won’t have anything to say. After all I signed out. That’s it.. that was why I voted 1 star. They deserve 1 star..Version: 9.4.1

Terrible, terrible, terrible appWhere to start? I only use this app to check into the gym and since it isn’t optimized even the slightest it takes forever to even load and you have several screens to go through just to get to your “keychain” login. You can park furthest away in the parking lot and start trying to load the second you leave your car and it still won’t get to it by the time you reach the front desk. Also, it dumbly needs an internet connection where they could have made your keychain static and the approval for it go through the front desk computers when you scan in. But noooo it has to be the slow and hard way. And on top of that the terrible WiFi provided by the gym logs you out constantly so if you show up to start your workout and you get close enough to the gym to grab their WiFi it blocks your keychain from loading as you’re on the WiFi but not connected to the internet because you have to sign in over and over every single time. So you have to either forget their network every time or go through their even slower sign in process just to not be interrupted while trying to access your keychain all so you can just scan in to begin your workout. Ridiculous. Atrocious setup. Negative stars for this app and the geniuses who came up with this 1990 AOL level sign on process..Version: 9.2.5

Lost function for formApp looks really nice but they dropped the ability to effectively track workouts. I loved the xCaputure feature as it made logging information from treadmills and other PF equipment a snap. If you had to manually input the work out it was no real issue. With the current app workout tracking has effectively been eliminated. Not sure if that is the intent or if they are planning on rolling out updates as the new platform rolls out? The lack of clarity of whats to come makes it feel like the users are not apart of the cycle of development. Its basically come back time to time to see what we have done and hope you figure how to make it work. I need the app now for one reason, to show my membership. Everything else is just to attract people into the membership, no one is working out to the app, ever. If you could help track fitness progress as previously had with the clunky versions then there would be some value but it has been lost with the updates. So sit up and bring your pencil and log book, we are back to the basics people..Version: 8.0.11

Love the gym, but the app leaves a lot to be desiredJoined about 3 months ago. Super equipment, very clean, and never too crowded. Love the experience at the gym. Pros - it will track when I’ve checked into the gym - it will generate a QR that allows me to check in at the desk Cons - it wont display utilization of the PF black card amenities such as tanning booth, massage chairs, etc… - it wont record my activity without me manually entering the information - it doesn't interface with the Activity App on my iPhone (which will automatically record my activity) - the apple watch’s PF app functionality is worthless, doesn't work for check-in, and gives me a message to have my iPhone in close proximity. (I have a cellular enabled apple watch and would like to not have to carry my iPhone into the gym). I received the following response to this review. Really makes me wonder if the developer really knows what they are doing. There is a PF app that installs on my watch with the installation of the PF app on my iPhone. Dear THOMAS, Planet Fitness Holdings, LLC responded to your review of Planet Fitness Workouts Planet Fitness Holdings, LLC "Thank you for sharing this with us! Currently, our app does not support third peripherals such as the Apple Watch. We thank you for the feedback as we continue to grow the PF mobile app! ".Version: 9.2.9

AmericanToo bad this app doesn’t work if you live in Canada! Silly since I’m a planet fitness member to the gym here but only American addresses allowed for the app.Version: 7.5

Can’t link membershipNow with covid around and contactless check in is more beneficial but the feature cannot even be used. Don’t suggest/implement something that doesn’t work! (Canada PF member).Version: 8.1.8

Needs to be betterOk lets start with what this app absolutely must be able to do for five star rating. You go use a machine for 30 minutes and at the end it tells you all your stats. You should be able to use the scanner with the app and have all that info loaded immediately. PF needs a more modern app with serious tracking not just an afterthought. Manually entering info is 1980 working out and most things you donat PF aren’t listed anyway. Workout, quickly scan the machine, automatically updated in the app. That feature alone will drive more business to the gym because people love seeing instant results. What it does well? The workouts are nice to have especially for beginners. It gives you a guideline instead of wandering around just randomly trying machines. Checking in is easy. Crowd level is nice. Check on your membership status etc. I mean there is use for the app but it is average at best. Let’s take it next level..Version: 9.3.9

Doesn’t workWon’t recognize my log in and won’t go to postal code just asks for zip… literally can’t use it… love how they super encourage the app that doesn’t work, guess I’ll just keep using my key tag to check in.Version: 9.2.4

App failed to tell meThe app failed to tell me my payment was not good enough; in fact, it accepted the payment. They charged my credit card $11 to get started and had me sign up with bank account, didn’t deny the online bank at the time, said everything was good to go. We go in and they tell me I need to open up another bank account because they don’t like the one we are using. Then proceed to tell me I may be responsible for the annual fee - granted we have NEVER used their gym equipment! Even our 11 yr old said, “oh, so they basically scammed you!” YUP!! If I get charged, I will contact everyone I can to hold them accountable for this scam they are running. They should have never accepted ANY payment if they didn’t want me to use that bank! We will NEVER return and will be sharing our experience with over 70,000 TikTok followers as well. Shame on them for their poor business practices. Run far away from this one!.Version: 9.3.14

App does not workDoesn’t work.Version: 8.0.15

App is ok…ish with lots of room for improvementThe app is… ok. A few recommendations would to include a map that shows where a machine is. I get their decided by group but a map would be nice with the layout and machines pictured. And secondly their needs to be a way to track different workouts or activities you did. Like so you could add in or create a routine so you could follow it in the club. And that’s where a map comes in handy so u can plan exactly where to go and what to do how long to do and at what weight. Also videos of how to use the equipment would be nice. Not just in the pre created workout section. I’m a newbie gym goer and can’t remember everything and would like to plan something out before going so I’m not a lost puppy. And I don’t have time for the trainers to show me. The times just don’t add up. I need a visual picture of what I’m going to be doing not a list. That’s gibberish sounding to me..Version: 8.0.8

Nice app, has a bug adding membershipRequires a space in the Canadian postal code to add your membership from your key tag. I kept trying without a space (as is normal) and it kept failing for unknown reasons. Finally thought to try with a space and it immediately works :/.Version: 9.0

For Canada too?Is this only for the US bc it doesn’t recognize my Canada login..Version: 8.0.15

Bring back the old appSince I did the update I’ve had nothing but problems with the app. 1st it wouldn’t allow me to login with my email address sayin that it couldn’t find an account with my email address. I’ve been using the app for over a year and have had the SAME email address! I’ve even gotten emails from Planet Fitness from said email address!! I went the route of signing up for an account, since I had given up hope of tryin to save my progress, only to get a message there was an account already created with my email address. 😡😡😡 I then get a message that says I will get an email to help me set up for the new stuff & login with the app. I NEVER GOT THE EMAIL! (And yes I checked spam & trash nothing there.) I just ended up resetting my pw & I got in some kinda way. Secondly, it will not scan my barcode so that I can add my pass. I tried my old barcode from another location b4 I transfer and the new one. Nothing worked. I really like the app bc it’s helping to track my exercise and works with my Fitbit too. I don’t know whoever approved this update to launch but they need to make sure that an app is going to work b4 you push an update to the masses. UPDATE Got a response from the developer I needed to go to the gym for assistance with adding my barcode. When I asked what I needed to do I was told that they had nothing to do with it, that I need to talk to corporate. Why tell me to ask for assistance if I wasn’t going to get it at my home club?.Version: 8.0.4

Can’t cancel membership without going to gym in personI created a planet fitness account this summer because I was in Chicago the whole summer and away from my home in Cincinnati. I am now back home in Cincinnati and I am unable to cancel my membership without going to the planet fitness in Chicago in person, or sending a signed letter in the mail. This is extremely inconvenient and unnecessary especially considering that esignatures exist. Also, I can’t even transfer my membership to a new gym for another 60 days, because you have to have been a member for 90 days in order to transfer. PF says that you can “cancel your membership at any time”, but they make you jump over hurdles to do so. I only made it to the gym one time while I was here, and now I’m paying way more than I should be. I don’t see myself recommending PF to anyone in the near future..Version: 9.3.16

SucksAfter refresh It won’t allow me to sign in...only allows me the selection of create new account. Then went to support selection wrote problem out... then dumb app didn’t allow me to send comment..Version: 8.0.8

It does the job but teases us with “perks”I can scan in with the app, view my history, try some workouts. It does what it needs to do. But the entire perks section is all US only, so we can’t redeem them here in Canada. Lovely seeing all the great deals the US customers get that we can’t get… Give us some perks or remove the option from the app!.Version: 9.4.3

Tracking workout needs improvementLike how you can track the time you spend on different machines and weightlifting but would be nice to be able to list what workouts you’re doing rather than having to write one note out on one line.Version: 9.2.7

Your app is on big addI understand advertising, but the majority of people that use this app have a membership already. You open the app and you have tools along a small strip on top and a small strip on bottom for the user to use. Other than that 80% of the main page you scroll is advertising. It’s absolutely ridiculous and isn’t useful at all. Immediately when you open the app it should have your key tag so you can scan it easily when you get to the gym. Not add a tiny barcode icon in the top right you have to hit in order to get your key tag. Not user friendly and you’re advertising things the user already has. Worthless. I have taken a screenshot of my key tag and scan that at the gym. I have deleted your worthless app.Version: 9.3.15

New update and again loss of useThis is the second update done to this app that has decreased the ability to track your workouts. If it’s going to be new, make it improved! This....is not..Version: 9.0

Poor management in North VancouverThe crew and manager in North Vancouver are unprofessional and have an attitude. They are liar ! I’ll never go to Planet anymore.Version: 9.3.2

Not integrated enough into the workoutBeen to PF many times as a guest on the wife’s account and the best bud’s. Got tired of working out on other’s schedules so signed up and was excited to download the app for myself, as I had previously had to pay for 3rd party fitness tracker apps. I like that there is a list and instructions of exercises and a list of trackable activities. The problem is, the exercises are not all on the list of activities. I want to track my reps, sets and weight on the chest press for instance so I don’t have to use the 3rd party app anymore or keep notes, but that exercise is not available on the list of activities. This and an option to create personal workouts based on available exercises would be golden. I read the earlier reviews so I’m patiently waiting for Apple Watch integration. Until I can track the exercises I do there, this app is nothing but a virtual black card to me..Version: 8.1.5

PointlessRequired to download this app so I don’t have to waste my already reduced gym time answering a questionnaire. Downloaded the app, FINALLY got it linked and had to mess around for 20+minutes to figure out how to do the only thing I need it for, check in. It’s a hassle..Version: 9.1.12

Never able to log on on siteI deleted and reinstalled this apps numerous times and still not able to get the key tag. It works only the first time after downloaded. Never able to log on when I am on site )the gym. I am using IPhone 13 pro with latest iOS. Very disappointed..Version: 9.3.8

WatchNeed to make it so you don’t have to sign into the app on your phone in order to operate the iwatch app for the key tag..Version: 9.2.11

Can’t Log WorkoutsThe Planet Fitness app is very limited. You should be able to log your machines so you can keep track of your reps and weight. Better still - there should be a scan that takes you to the machine stats and not just a video. Come on Planet Fitness - you have a great facility but your tracking is poor..Version: 8.0.8

Doesn’t work as it shouldYou can’t set your home gym. Defaults to Dover,NH. With no option to change it even with my membership linked. Deleted it and will just use the crown meter website..Version: 9.1.9

Most inconvenient signup everImagine getting excited to go work out, you’ve got all your gear with you, you took preworkout, and then you have to use your gd transit and account number to sign up? Who keeps that on them? So you switch to your banking app to get that info and when you come back to the PF app, it’s reset the entire form. That’s great. You get home and have everything written down to enter on the signup form - congratulations! Sike, the app crashed three times during signup. Literally just go back to the card system. It’s a million times better. This app sucks..Version: 9.2.9

Stuck on loading page againHaven’t been able to get past the loading screen for a few weeks now. Sometimes it will get to the “Retrieving membership” page but that’s it. I was able to delete and redownload the app a couple times to get to the check-in screen, but that workaround was very annoying and also stopped working. Support told me to clear cookies and browsing data on my phone before reinstalling, which did not work but I did lose all my open tabs on safari lol:( tried to get a real key tag, but my gym doesn’t have any for black card members right now. So frustrating!!! Edit: I was told to try to connect to wifi…. Seriously? Of course I have tried that. I have tried to open it on my own wifi (1200mbps, plenty of speed) before leaving the house and it still won’t get past the loading page. The app consistently does not work..Version: 9.3.9

App is garbageI’ve noticed that many reviews on here are actually reviewing the gym not the app, and while PF is an ok gym for the money, the app is complete and utter garbage. Half the time you can’t log in and It’s extremely buggy in the app as well! For instance, if you try to go in and update your profile the app will bring up the keyboard for only a select few fields and when you try to save it won’t saying that fields are missing... that is if you can get the save button to actually register. This app is extremely buggy and the fact that it hasn’t been updated in over a year and looks like it was designed for the iPhone 4 also is a huge letdown... I really hate the concept of carrying my card around since all my other cards are kept in my phone now days, it I’m not sure if it will load for me when I get to the gym! I have a Y membership in addition to PF, I only hold on to PF for the 24hour access, which helps with my work schedule. I’m seriously thinking of getting rid of it though due to this app!.Version: 7.6

Guest membership barcodeWhy there is no bar code on phone for guest and even in gym if member is outside in gym they dont allow me to come . There should be option in app for guest i m frustrated to telling my number daily.Version: 9.0.3

Not Canadian friendlyTitle says it all. Remove the zip code for Canadian users and add a postal code. You can’t even link your account to the app. Completely useless.Version: 9.1.6

App Doesn't WorkI am going to copy someone else's review because it perfectly describes the problem: The new version iPhone app is not working as it has changed the sign in requirements. The web site, which holds your information and billing info plus email account, has the two sign on blocks as “user name” and “password”. The email address is not part of the sign in procedure per web. The app on the other hand has the blocks as “email” and “ password”. Your user name is not you email account. The app is unable to sign you on as it does not accept your user name in the email box. If you do have an email address and you enter that, app fails to log on as it seems to compare the email address to your user name which in most cases are not the same. I tried several work around ideas which all failed. Deleted the app and reinstalled app. No go! Sent support email on this topic and a recorded “ canned” email returned without any reference to the issue. The only way to get around this programming error is to use another email account and create a new sign on. I don’t want to have to get another email account just for this app. Fix it! George.Version: 7.6

Awful!I thought the old app with the videos was excellent. I asked one of the people at Planet Fitness to help me figure out the new app. She was confused too. Who puts these together anyway?.Version: 8.0.8

Bye PF hello BlinkFirst let me say that I’ve been a member for over ten years. Probably like 12-15. Anyway I was “grandfathered” into the old price so as long as I don’t cancel it stays the same which I love PF for doing. Planet fitness re started my membership after the pandemic without even notifying me. I didn’t agree to it. I was charged for two months before I found out. Other apps had me click the link when I was ready to start my post pandemic subscription again. This GUARANTEES that I’m okay with the charges. Planet fitness just starts taking money out of my account without telling me. When I called the guy told me “sorry but we got your money now”. And chuckles. That made me furious. He told me to I have to come in to cancel my membership which I didn’t wanna do. So I never came in to cancel but he cancelled it anyway. Then when I go to work out they said he wrote that I was a “rude customer” in their notes. There’s a blink fitness that just opened up next to my house… they are quoting the PF guy on the phone now. “Sorry but we(blink) got your(my gym membership money)money now”. PF becareful who you hire. Ps the guy that helped me with figuring out why my membership was cancelled was actually a really great employee who knows how to talk to customers even when there’s bad news involved. Maybe HE should be answering the phones..Version: 9.2.5

L+ratioApp wouldn’t sign me in..Version: 9.3.14

No Confirmation Before UpgradesI just downloaded the app yesterday and while exploring the app I ran across the upgrade feature. I was disappointed to see that after I clicked on the upgrade button, I was automatically upgraded without any confirmation asking me if I was sure I wanted to do that. After this happened, I immediately wrote the support email to cancel this action and I was told that I would have to physically go in to the branch to have to work this out. It’s not that I don’t want the upgrade, it’s just that I don’t want it right now and I should be able to explore the app. Instead I clicked on the button and was automatically upgraded without asking for confirmation. Automatic 3 stars for the app..Version: 9.1.11

Won’t let me log inEverytime I try logging in it says please verify your account but it never sent anything to my email and when the option showed respond code it kicked me out of the app and never sent anything.Version: 9.3.11

Not an fan!!I purchase two memberships. Both are associated with my email address. The app can not handle this. The app also can not handle if you need to change your email. Tech support can not figure out how to fix this. I have spent hours, many emails and phone calls to no avail. Their advice at this point is, “Just make a new email”. I keep getting emails from their PFmobilesupport with the heading, “We are all good”. NO WE ARE NOT ALL GOOD!! We are FAR from good. Started trying to trouble shoot just after THANKSGIVING. No resolution. Absolutely unbelievable. Not a fan. I do like the gym. They do an incredible job keeping the gym immaculate. Kudos to the in-person staff for that! Just looked back at the developer response for about 20 reviews.,. It’s a “bot” or automated reply response. EXACT Same response for each review. Don’t bother sending an email asking your clients to rate the app if you don’t have the time or the interest in the responses. Adding a canned “Developer response” Is disrespectful to the people that actually took the time to respond to YOUR EMAIL REQUEST. I’d rather see no response than a generic call your club or contact the app team with any concerns..Version: 9.1.5

Xcapture replacement is terribleAs a developer myself, I feel really bad reading the reviews here, as I can tell a lot of work was put into updating the design of this app. However the reason I came here is to see if anyone else had written about how to properly log a photo of my TREADMILL workout, literally the most common cardio machine at any gym. Unbelievably, my worst fear confirmed, the app no longer has the “treadmill” option, and they have also “discontinued” the snap a workout feature. That feature was so helpful for me tracking my fitness history. But ok, I have to enter manually now, I could reluctantly accept that. Then I learned that to add insult to injury, you can only use the “walking” option as the closest thing to treadmill, and there you can only log your speed and minutes, not your calories or incline. From reading reviews, I learned the super buried feature where if you enter your height and weight, it will calculate the calories, however without the incline info, the calculation is way off. Friends, I feel bad saying this but this update is *terrible* — I have never regretted updating an app on this level. The old version was ugly, but it was super useful, and i used it a lot for a very important part of my life. The new version is useless to me. I have been an iphone user since 2008, and I this is the first time i can remember writing any app review. I can only hope you can work quickly to restore needed features to your paying customers..Version: 8.0.1

Joined right now !! Today ! Two days til we start working out! Please don’t do me wrong!I read a few reviews on here about canceling memberships!! I’m scared to death and haven’t even started ! I was a member for 15+ years with lifestyles a great place to work out back in the day til they closed ! So many people were screwed in getting charges after or when trying to cancel !so I’m praying I won’t be one that this happens too here ! I’m looking forward to it ! The rep Ashely was super nice and informative and said NO CONTRACT CANCEL ANYTIME, if within month billing you could be charged an additional month but nothing more .. so we will see ! We live here work here play here so locals should support local businesses as long as customers are told the right information! The club was nice and setup great so I will review again after a few months !!.Version: 9.3.14

Can’t pin gymsWhy can’t i pin my home gym in winnipeg Mb. Also make the app more Canadian friendly it won’t take my postal code keeps asking for my zip..Version: 9.1.6

Needs some updatesIntegration with Apple Health App would be great & wallet so you have your card on the go!.Version: 8.0.12

Can’t Pin Home GymMy home screen has a gym in Dover, NH pinned. I live in Winnipeg, MB. So I don’t care what’s going on in Dover. I asked if I could change it to the gym I go to and was told that’s not possible. They should make it possible. Then I’d give it a 5 star..Version: 9.1.6

WARNING: Don’t update KEEP the current versionI completely regret updating to the newest version. Wish there was an option to go back to previous version. I was suckered in by the constant advertising of the new version at Planet Fitness TV. It looked nicer and supposedly better options. ONE it looks ok. TWO new version doesn’t let u sign on w finger print like the old version u have to manually sign in and out each time so 5 years ago! THREE and the one that bothers me the most is the old version had a section to show all ur check-ins this one does not. I thought updating meant keeping the options from the older version and just adding more options to the newer version. NOPE! So if u like ur old version DON’T UPDATE 😐 ~~~~~~~~UPDATE BELOW~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Received response from developer that we can always sign on online to get all the info they took away w/this disastrous update. What kind of response is that! That doesn’t help at all. The point of an APP is to have all the information you can get from online AND that info WAS available on the older version. 🙄😒.Version: 8.0.1

I wishI wish their was a way we could track the machines we use and the work out routines. I wish we could be able to book a plus one for the work out sessions so I don’t have to call it in all the time..Version: 8.0.16

The App only loads onceAfter downloading the app I can open it once: after that it takes over 5 minutes to load and then another 5 minutes to get to the key tag. not sure why this is happening. using an iphone.Version: 9.3.8

Critical AnalysisOverall it’s a neat app. I enjoy the animated motion graphics for the different exercises. Usability-wise, the exercise search should include different filter options (body part targeted, equipment, difficulty, etc.). Also, it’s frustrating to input membership. I missed a space between my postal code and had a hard time logging in until I read fellow reviews of the app that suggested looking up what the inputted data was on the website registration the inputting that exactly into the app. A simple line of code can be added to the app to validate text only with space or no space inputs from the user. A Canadian postal code can be inputted with and without a space by users. It differs from the US postal code which generally has no spaces. Also, improve personalization. Allow users to save exercises, track which they have completed, and to save their local gym. On the bottom quick menu bar, three of the five icon buttons are pointless, ad-related, rarely used. Namely, “perks, black card, refer”. Amalgamate these options into one screen or area or icon. They are ok to have, but more rarely used by users and do not require their own quick access icon. Lastly, rethink the flow of the app. The wire-framing seems to be not well thought out. There’s too many clicks to go through to get to areas I am most interested in, namely the digital membership card and exercise content. The crowd meter is awesome in these covid times. But I have to click on the homepage, search, find, then check the individual gym. The crowd meter stats should be more accessible to users. It should allow users to compare crowd levels in various gyms in a graphical format. Some awesome features are hidden in the side hamburger menu and found nowhere else. Like “PF classes”. There should be more than one way for users to reach that screen. Please consider functionality and usability as the primary objective. I don’t mind promotions integrated within, just put them in places that make sense and that do not interfere with primary and more frequently used functions. Thank you for creating a usable app. It works well for now but can definitely be improved upon..Version: 9.0.2

Lots of unnecessary contentI use this app to scan my club card. Other than that and the crowd meter, nothing in this app is where it should be. “Perks” should be under the “my account” menu because it directly relates to my membership. Why is black card membership apart of the main navigation also? If you’re not a black card member you’ll never use this screen. You’d think logging your activity would be the most important feature of this app and its poorly designed. I go to the gym to workout, why do I have to jump through hoops to log what I did? You’re limited in how you can view your activity and the tracker doesnt even account for half the machines available in the gym. There’s a lack of intention behind how you designed this app. Redesign it PF..Version: 9.3.2

TerribleI will NEVER EVER GET ANOTHER MEMBERSHIP HERE AGAIN, I got a membership in June only went for that month and once again into the next month I paid for those months I went I then got a charge for august and I didn’t go that months so I went in asked for the charge for August to be waived since I haven’t been there since the guy working that day said he could waive it for me because I haven’t been going that month I then had him put the account on hold, fast forward to March and April of 2022 I get a notification that planet fitness wanted to charge my card $220 for these past months from September to the present month and IM VERY UPSET because I haven’t been to the gym since June of last year also the membership was on hold WHY ON EARTH WOULD I GIVE THIS COMPANY $220 when it was supposed to be on hold since September WHAT A SCAM THIS COMPANY IS then I go to the gym last week to see if I could get the charges waived since I haven’t been there since July and he said I couldn’t cancel the membership until the balance was down WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS COMPANY TO SCAM PEOPLE THAT ARE TRYING TO BETTER THEMSELVES AT THE GYM AND OH GOD FORBID THEY DONT GO BECAUSE YOU THINK ITS OKAY TO CHARGE THEM REGARDLESS IF THEY DO OR DONT GO THAT MONTH, YOU WILL NOT BE GETTING $220 FROM ME , RIDICULOUS.Version: 9.3.5

Doesn’t workI’ve been trying several times to link my membership. I scan my barcode, but when I put my postal code it never works. I’ve tried with all caps lock and with a space, still didn’t work. I’ve tried the barcode that was sent to me by email when I first joined, that too did not work. It’s so frustrating because now with the gyms opening up, you can do touch less check-ins but only using the app. But how can I if it doesn’t recognize my membership. Anyone else with this problem...??.Version: 8.1.5

New app is terrible!!I really liked the old app. The new app doesn’t even allow you to put the number of calories the machine says you burned!! I input my work out and it says 0 calories! I can’t track distance either! The old app was wonderful!! You couldn’t always “capture” the work out but at least you could input it manually. I also loved seeing how much progress I’ve made month after month. I don’t really track my weight anymore, but if I’m burning more calories (meaning I’m getting faster), or how many miles I went. It was super encouraging to see the progress. I feel bad leaving this review because someone obviously worked really hard and it’s really pretty but I think the new app should be a separate entity. Like a “PF workout buddy” and then a regular PF app where we can track our progress. I’m clearly not alone though because most app users were pretty happy until the update..Version: 8.0.1

Account issuesI signed up for membership at gym. I made a username there and I can use that username to log into the website. But this app, asks for an email and if I put in the email on file it says to register. You should get it together. Either go with email or go with username in your location and on your app.Version: 9.2.12

Bozo appKept repeating login process… Bozo app..Version: 9.3.15

Payment optionI would like the owner of planet fitness add how to pay into the system. Sometime we can’t pay the same day that automatically take on 17 so add the option to pay it in the app.Version: 9.3.1

App can be more functionalPlease add pass for the wallet.Version: 8.1.7

Only uses bank infoWhere’s the option to pay with apple pay/credit card? it’s 2022, this shouldn’t be an issue..Version: 9.3.7

Stopped workingIt no longer opens..Version: 9.3.11

New Version took away basic functionalityUPDATE: Per the developer’s response to my original review, I have opened two different support tickets from within the app and have yet to receive a single response. Their canned replies here seem just to make it appear they are listening. ORIGINAL: The newest version of the app took away the one thing I was actually using it for, tracking distances of my various workouts. Now when you record a workout all you are entering is the time. There is no field to enter distance. So all the entries I had for the entire year, leading up to when it silently updated on my phone are now lost. Additionally, when you do enter the time of your workout, it defaults the Calories calculation (which is ALWAYS much lower than what the specific machine calculated) but no longer gives you a way to override the calculation. Previously you could override it with what was displayed on the machine. Also there is no way to see summaries of previous months/year to date/... beyond the current month (August as of this review). Because of this change the only thing I will prob end up using the app for is to display my ID card to get in the door. As a software developer I appreciate the need for updates but not when you take away basic functionality that people might be using. A definite step backwards..Version: 8.0.2


🙂 Planet Fitness Workouts Positive Reviews
Is Planet Fitness Workouts not working?

Planet Fitness Workouts works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Planet Fitness Workouts.

⛔   Planet Fitness Workouts Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Planet Fitness Workouts
Planet Fitness Mexico negative reviews, comments
Planet Fitness Mexico Negative Reviews

DESCARGA LA APLICACIÓN PF - ¡ES UN GIMNASIO EN TU BOLSILLO! ¡NUEVA serie de entrenamiento, videos de entrenamiento que s...