NBA JAM by EA SPORTS™ App Positive ReviewsElectronic Arts

NBA JAM By EA SPORTS™ Positive Reviews

3.5
3.53908 star

Total 39 Positive Reviews

NBA JAM by EA SPORTS™ App User Positive Comments

NBA JAM by EA SPORTS™ app received 39 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about nba jam by ea sports™?

Please wait! NBA JAM by EA SPORTS™ Facebook comments loading...



Worst Company?**UPDATED**How about giving this great title to a company that will actually show it the respect it deserves? This game should be the benchmark for the iPhone 5, but no none nada zip updates in forever. Sad. Laggy & embarrassingly outdated rosters make this a current version an "I'll pass". UPDATE … 5 YEARS LATER … Love the new update! Gameplay is impeccable. The wider X screen is better for gameplay because now my thumb doesn't cover as much of the court as it did on my 7+. Graphics are amazing. The screen could fit a little better on the iPhone X though. My review would be 5 stars if the rosters would've been updated. The older rosters do give it a bit more of a retro vibe, I guess..Version: 1.1.45

Please!!Please update the rosters I’ve been having this game for some years now and I love it!! Please update the rosters and maybe some ankle breaker animations where if the player does a crossover the opponent gets their ankles broken and one more thing, if possible, please add multiplayer to where the player can queue up with anyone around the world. Im probably asking for a lot but if that’s too much just please update the roster for year 20-21.Version: 1.1.53

Amazing but rosters have problemsI love this game! It’s sooooo fun and addicting and it brings me back to the 2010’s which is the problem. I love the 2010 rosters you can play as LeBron/Kyrie Wade/Bosh Westbrook/Durant but it is 2021. I would like to play as Luka/Kristaps LeBron/AD PG/Kawhi Tatum/Kemba Westbrook/Beal Embiid/Simmons and sooo many more. Then I had an idea. NBA jam costs $5 with in app purchases. If they kept this 2010 game and just made a whole new game with updated rosters with 2-3 legends and 2-3 current players then EA could make a LOT of $$$. Plus people would see how good the new game is and might wanna buy this one too. EA would make so much money and basketball fans would be super happy. Otherwise this game is GOATED 🐐.Version: 1.1.71

BoomshakalakaThis is possibly the greatest game of all time. There are a few adjustments to be made though. Rosters should be changed to where each team has 4-6 current players every year and 1-2 legends. For example add klay kd and dray to the warriors and Kyrie and Hayward to the Celtics. It would be cool if you could make like a myseason mode where you play 41 games and then the playoffs or a way to play multiplayer with people around the world. Also you could add trump and pence to the republicans. If you could add Kareem, Jordan and older players. The best way to keep this game alive is to spice it up. Take players a give them a dynasty to build. This will be a very good game if y'all can keep it updated..Version: 1.1.35

Update!Game is amazing! I always feel great playing this game and how awesome it is! I would really like an update of the rosters tho. Especially now with the NBA having lots of Duos now. It would be great if you guys updated the game with the current rosters to fully showcase this game once again as one of the best basketball games on mobile phone!.Version: 1.1.53

Great GameThe game is great, to the controls, gameplay, and overall I have no complaints. But the rosters and the stats of players are what gets on my nerves. As a Nets fan playing the game, I hate seeing Deron Williams and Joe Johnson there when they left the team and the only player left is Brook Lopez. And if I'm not playing for the Nets, it is also a problem with the uniforms. And, a suggestion, to add all-star teams and update that team every year in all star weekend, while updating the roster at the beginning of every season..Version: 1.1.35

Classic Arcade FunThis game never gets old. Yes, rosters are not updated, but to me that is not necessary to have fun playing this game. NBA Jam will always be a staple on my mobile device. Remember, for the few negative reviews you see about anything, the are numerous positive ones that never get read/heard etc. Thank you again..Version: 1.1.35

FunIt's a really fun game, even though the graphics are a little old it's perfect for playing 🏀 when your waiting or around friends with no court. The only. Ad thing is the in-app purchases are expensive. I do recommend this game but might need and update because Kobe is still playing, and KD is on the thunder. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️🏀🏀🏀🏀🏀.Version: 1.1.35

Very good except...Update rosters. With the backlash of NBA 2k20, with updated rosters, NBA JAM could be the number one sports game on the App Store..Version: 1.1.63

Great Game but...I love the game I give it five stars money well spent but I’m actually bugged on how old the rosters are. I mean I’m a philly guy and Philadelphia 76ers have Iverson and Dr. J I love the style but the rosters are so old. The only roster sort of up to date is Cavs with Kyrie and LeBron but Kyrie is not on cavs anymore. Like the rosters are so so so old. I saw some guy complaining about mascots but those are really good btw. Also the Lakers have KOBE BRYANT in this game. Kobe is retired boy. I love the game a lot I play it nonstop but the rosters always bug me. (Also why does the game have Shaq?).Version: 1.1.35

Fix thisMake a new roster make graphics better.Version: 1.1.45

UnderratedThis is an excellent game that plays very close to the same way the originals did in the 90s. People complain about lack of roster updates but looking at the big picture this game is simply well put together and a lot of fun to play. It’s also so nice nowadays to have a good game that you pay once to own and that doesn’t require internet access. My only real criticism is that there does seem to be a bit of a glitch in the arcade controls where moving from turbo to shoot seems to initiate a pass either right before jumping or midair. Other than that i only hope that they keep this game updated enough to operate on the newest iOS and phones👍.Version: 1.1.63

Great nostalgic game overall, does need some updates...This game is awesome, great nostalgic play for us 90s big kids, it has some glitchy controls I must admit. If you’re holding down turbo on offense and go for a shot it passes the ball almost every single time. For this being a premium game, and in the top 100 for as long as it has, it deserves roster updates at least a few. It appears they made some at some point but there needs to be more. Either that or allow customized trades, it’s your highest ranked sports game, do some updates. And pay Jordan, good god the GOAT needs to always be in these games, and he never is. Make it happen. 4 stars for a 5 star playability game for now. Great job remastering it for touch interface..Version: 1.1.47

Fine game and AppThe whiners of this game annoy me. The rosters here are from 2014. Everyone understand that. Stephen Curry although still on GS was not the same player in 2013 that he is now. I'll use EAsports NBA game on consoles as an example. Every year they release a game at $70 a pop. Why would this $2.99 App be updated with rosters every year for free? Use your heads people! Additionally, game play is great for a phone. Also great graphics..Version: 1.1.35

Great game but....I would like to say a few things. First, fix the rosters. There I seriously Steve Nash on the Lakers and Eric Bledsoe on the suns. Also, you should add the new people to teams like giannis on the bucks, Donovan mitchell on the Jazz, you probably get what I mean. Secondly, every time I take a huge lead in the first half, and then they just start shoving you down and just keep sinking over and over again... great game.Version: 1.1.53

Great gameOverall I love this game it's probably one of my favorite mobile games to play. I never get bored of it, it really doesn't have anything wrong with the game at all but I would like to see one thing change about the game. I would want to see the roster updates with the players in the NBA now and have new players to unlock like with Kobe and put him as a legend and have a way to try and unlock him if you get what I mean. But overall really love this game. Thanks for the great game, hopefully you guys see this review and edit and fix up the rosters. :).Version: 1.1.35

ClassicPlayed this game since childhood, now older and I still enjoy. I wish they would listen and add more known players such as Michael Jordan, Pippen, Iverson etc. Also should update teams. If you’re going to have below average players at least make them ones now on the teams. Overall fun game with decent in game experiences, with little gameplay other than campaigns..Version: 1.1.71

Classic gameplaySame old NBA jam I used to love! Please update rosters though.Version: 1.1.71

Great gameGreat game that continues to get updates.Version: 1.1.47

Great but could add some things.Could you( ea) add season mode?could you also add a halftime show please?could you make it so we can make substitutions whenever we want besides halftime please?could you add the old teams logos like the bobcats and the blue and light brownish wizards,etc?could you make an intro to the game?could you maybe have could like a shooting foul?.Version: 1.1.49

Getting oldUpdate rosters.Version: 1.1.71

UPDATE ROSTERSI love this game, the controls for it are amazing and so are the graphics. My only problem is the rosters. They last time EA touched this game was in 2014, cause these rosters are old! Lebron and Kyrie are on the Cavs, KD is on the Thunder, and many notable players are on their former teams. Many current stars in today’s NBA like Giannis and Joel Embiid are also not in this game, so an update would give us a chance to add even more players to the game and hey, might even add more historical players like Michael Jordan, Wilt Chamberlain, etc. PLEASE LISTEN EA!.Version: 1.1.53

AMAZING!!!!! Super Fun Game❣️❤️😃I've been playing this game on my wii ever since first grade, and let me tell you, the fun never gets old. I was super happy to get this game today when I saw it on iphone. Seriously, I love this app!!! It is super fun and the best graphics in a basketball video game ever!🙂 Now, yeah, you guys need to do a roster update(this was realized after reading the hater's reviews),but besides that, this is a very good game. Thank you,EA!!!❤️😃❤️😃.Version: 1.1.35

Great game but needs updated rostersPlease EA Sports you guys keep making updates but could you guys please just update the rosters on here, people love playing this game and I know everyone wants a roster update because it’s what makes the game better and more entertaining for us to play, there also needs to be an online mode where you can play against everyone not just a friend, cmon step it up..Version: 1.1.71

Update for the love of godI'm a 90s kid and love being able to play this throwback on my phone. Something I would like to see is an even more difficult level and FOR THE LOVE OF GOD update player rosters and or at least update player skill #s. After buying this app years ago there is nothing left to play for when the makers simply won't update this..Version: 1.1.35

Sucess and playersPlease add new players and i complete the sucess of nate Robinson its kapt10 rebonds and i cant have him.Version: 1.1.49

Awesome game but...It needs an update for the player roster like seriously. Lebron in LA, Kawhi in Toronto etc... also players like James Harden are shooting the ball right handed. Come on EA!.Version: 1.1.49

AddictiveSince I’ve dl’ed this game it’s all I play. Can’t get enough of it. Just like the old arcade/genesis game I remember. Only minor downside is I wish they updated the current rosters more but hey it’s not like the original got updated so any roster update I’ll take. Well worth the extra $7 to unlock all the old school players..Version: 1.1.35

Update the rostersI love the game but please update the rosters and add historic teams.Version: 1.1.35

UpdateUpdate the team logos and pretty much everything Jayson Tatum is not even on this or Ben Simmons.Version: 1.1.47

5 starsAll these baby’s are complaining about having to pay for some content or “updates being worse than how the game was” people don’t understand that it’s the same game.... also there are always available stars that you can play with without buying extra content... also you don’t even need to buy the extra content because you can unlock them by completing tasks and getting them as rewards Amazing game.Version: 1.1.35

Great game!! Needs updatesI love playing this game!! It's a favorite of mine since it came out in the 90's in game consoles. The gesture controls need some work though. My player keeps passing the ball when I'm trying to make him shoot or dunk. It's pretty frustrating and hasn't always done that. Please fix it so I can get back to ballin'. Also an update on the teams would be nice. Sure doesn't look like the teams of the last year or two.Version: 1.1.35

Fug yes!Just like the original, its loud, its flashy, its addictive.Version: 1.1.45

RostersGreat game but are you guys going to update stats and rosters? I would love to have updated rosters at the start of this upcoming season. It would definitely keep more people playing this game. Otherwise it gets boring. Roster changes are the main reasons why people buy new sport games. At least that’s what I do.Version: 1.1.47

Love For The GameI love NBA JAM till this day, I just wish I could play it online to be honest. I understand EA is a big company and has other games that are a priority, but adding an online versus mode and some roster updates would bring new life to the game. I’d honestly buy it again if it did but that’s just me. You guys have one of the greatest games from my childhood so cherish it..Version: 1.1.53

Update rosters pleaseCan u just update the rosters ea.Version: 1.1.47

Awesome, but a bug needs fixingI really like this game. Games are awesome, play multiplayer, etc. However there's a bug I keep having. I was just playing in Classic Campaign and I got on fire and the music stopped. I didn't have volume off, I didn't turn music off either. Can you guys fix this? I'll give it 5 stars if fixed. Thanks. :) From -Andrew.Version: 1.1.35

This game would be awesomeLebrons number is 6 so the rosters havent been updated since summer 2014:o.Version: 1.1.53

You All Stupid..Asking for updated rosters is like asking James Bond Goldeneye to update platforms from N64 to PS4. The game is from a certain time and will never be updated. Shut up, enjoy, repeat..Version: 1.1.71

Applications with positive comments similar to NBA JAM by EA SPORTS™
Madden NFL 22 Companion Positive Reviews, comments
Madden NFL 22 Companion Positive Reviews

Run your team like a superstar with the EA SPORTS Madden NFL 22 Companion app! Access your Madden NFL 22 Ultimate Tea...

Need for Speed No Limits Positive Reviews, comments
Need for Speed No Limits Positive Reviews

Read on for important info below! Claim the crown as king of the underground as you race for dominance in the first whi...

FIFA Soccer Positive Reviews, comments
FIFA Soccer Positive Reviews

Build your Ultimate Team or play as your favorite team for the first time as you take on your friends or other top te...

Heroes of Dragon Age Positive Reviews, comments
Heroes of Dragon Age Positive Reviews

COLLECT THE HEROES. BECOME A LEGEND! Build a party of famous warriors and epic monsters from Dragon Age lore. Battle oth...

Peggle Blast Positive Reviews, comments
Peggle Blast Positive Reviews

Read on for important info below! APP STORE EDITORS CHOICE Take your best shot with a blend of luck, skill, and joyo...

The Sims™ FreePlay Positive Reviews, comments
The Sims™ FreePlay Positive Reviews

The Sims FreePlay lets you create, customize, design and build to your hearts content on mobile! Create your sto...

Titanfall™ Companion App Positive Reviews, comments
Titanfall™ Companion App Positive Reviews

Read on for important info below! Enhance your Titanfall experience with the Titanfall Companion App. Provides yo...

Bejeweled Stars Positive Reviews, comments
Bejeweled Stars Positive Reviews

Be brilliant in Bejeweled Stars, a match-3 experience like no other! Experience endless fun and unique challenges every ...