2.7
2.74359 star

Total 93 Negative Reviews

VirtualDJ Remote App Complaints & User Negative Comments

VirtualDJ Remote app received 93 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about virtualdj remote?

Please wait! VirtualDJ Remote Facebook comments loading...



JunkAbsolutely refuses to connect with VirtualDJ Pro OR virtualDJ Home despite enabling it in options VDJ and loading bonjour. A rip off. Also, -can't believe that mr "Tu Kai" thinks he's the only one able to afford VirtualDJ Pro, (Tu, -if you want to see an idiot, - look in the mirror, because you are one for making such a stupid statement). You might also want to do some research before making such brain dead remarks too, - this is SUPPOSED to work with VirtualDJ Home too......Version: 1.0.1

Needs Improvement ASAPI found it easy to set up and sync to my lap top. It needs a song search feature across folders and a window that shows your playlist with the capability of rearranging the song order. Without this features you can't really work away from your computer and it defeats the purpose and the $9.99 I paid for it was a waste. Make it functional so that one can actually work away from computer and I will rate it 5 stars..Version: 1.0.1

Search NeededThe app links with my PC great every time, but we need a search area. Way to many songs to scroll trough!!.Version: 1.0.1

Not badThis app only has a couple problems. the first being that the controls are a tad unresponsive sometimes, althought this can largely be blamed on the touchscreen itself and not the app. The second problem is that the iPad appears to disconnect from the virtual dj program running on the computer randomly every couple minutes or so. Simply closing an reopening the app reconnects it, but it gets a little annoying having to do that so often. Other than these two problems the app runs great, now I'll get to go dance around with people when I dj parties..Version: 1.0.1

Good tool in theory but not always reliableI love the idea of this tool for virtual DJ especially if you are attending a dinner as a guest and would like to sit in the audience and use it for turning up and down the volume for announcements and speeches while playing background music. I find the program is glitchy, if your iPhone goes to sleep it has trouble reconnecting to the the computer again. Sometimes you have to close and reopen virtual DJ for it to reconnect. I tried setting my phone to never sleep but had the same issue after it ran for a while or if the wireless connection drop for a second and came back up it would not always automatically reconnect. Unless you are running to computers most of the time it's not possible to shut down virtual DJ and reopen it again in the middle of a function. And other downside is the ability to browse between your virtual folders and add songs is very difficult and sometimes not possible there's just not enough functionality. I would also like to see a skin that is similar to the computer version where both players are on the same screen without have to switch back-and-forth between deck A and B. The ability to change the order of your playlist would be nice to. The theory behind this app is great but more time has to be put into its development. Taking into consideration it is a Phone app and will not have the same capability of standing in front of your computer, it would be nice if the app was a little more user-friendly and more functional. Sometimes I also have issues with it trying to run in version 7 mode instead of version 8. Although the option is there to uncheck not to detect version seven sometimes you have no choice because it will not pick up version eight. The app just seems too unreliable at this point..Version: 8.0.2502

TerribleJust horrible. No mid/high/low adjustment. No freaking multi touch! The lack of these two important features alone make this a waster. Let alone the horribly sensitive jog wheel. Lack of a bpm nudge (that the software has, thus making it superior to using this). Honestly...kinda want my 10 bucks back. Traktor may be getting another customer after this..Version: 1.0.1

Its alright. BUT IT CAN BE BETTER! :)Now i have vdj. great love it. my computer is wireless and cable. when i run the app while the computer is connected by router it doesnt work!! once i make the computer go wireless the app finds my vdj software. 1. MAKE IT SO THE APP CAN FIND EVERY COMPUTER THAT IS CONNECTED TO THE ROUTER (wireless and lan cabled.) once connected sound goes out from my laptop. can you make it from the ipod/iphone/ipad speaker. Make it so you may do it OFFLINE, so you may show off your skills in front of your friends when outside from home. Once in offine mode or connected to the vdj software you may choose to play song from your ipod music library. and lastly, the loop button doesnt loop. thank you virtual dj. :D.Version: 1.0.1

I really like this appsIt works well and very useful for m'y usage..Version: 1.0.1

Poor AppHaving purchased and thinking it could be a great buy for my parties I was extremely disappointed, not only could I not get a new skin but there is no search function to load your next song. With the ability to search and drop on deck it would be fantastic, but unfortunately I won't be using it again until it has been greatly updated. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!.Version: 1.0.1

I should have read and listened to reviews...DO NOT PAY! It doesn’t work!.Version: 8.0.2502

Great idea but sadly....Needs fixed! Great idea, but in practice it works for about 30seconds the switches onto a "blank" display. I've tried to contact the developers but to no avail. Please DONT buy this app until fixed- I want/ need this app to work.Version: 8.0.2502

Virtual dj remoteAbsolute rush, unresponsive, keeps crashing and dropping out complete waste of money I want a refund!!!!,even if you are just trying to learn don't waste your money, your better off clicking the mouse instead off using this rubbish, I can't see how you can even be allowed to sell this with such poor quality, I set up my own adhoc network etc to run and its complete poo, where's my money you bunch of tea leafs!!!!!.Version: 1.0.1

TRÈS DÉÇU :/Je suis très décu. j’ai payer l’application pour rien car l’application ne se connecte pas avec le logiciel sur mon pc..Version: 8.2.5462

Can't connectCan't connect to my wifi. Is there another way to do this?.Version: 1.0.1

Needs an updateDesperately overdue for an update. The interface is clunky. It gives you no easy way to manage the automix list, which is realistically all I’d want to attempt to do from my phone. It’s not like I’m going to be beatmixing and using loops and effects from my phone. I just want the basic functionality to be easier, and updated for the newer phones and iOS. It also needs some kind of cloud system to connect the phone to the computer, so they don’t have to be on the same network to work..Version: 8.0.2502

Good start but needs workNot worth the money at this point. I don't recommend buying this app until they take care of some key issues. This is a great extension of the software on the computer but lacks multi-touch and other remote functions. It makes it hard to cue up and use the crossfader, since they work together most of the time during mixing. Also the screen does stop responding often. REQUESTS! Using the monitor out on the iOS device would be a great feature if they could integrate that and treble, mid, bass control..Version: 1.0.1

Bit hard to connectIt is a bit hard to connect but when connected it works perfectly.Version: 8.2.5462

Great expectationsThis is a fantastic idea, using a remote, BUT, very basic and to simplistic. The UI is not easy to navigate, ie browsing for songs. Ideally u need to be AT the laptop to see what folders u r in, pointless if using a remote?? All in all tho it's a great start and hope for updates addressing a lot of points brought up by other reviews too. VALUE: not worth the price in its current form..Version: 1.0.1

Unless for my needsI was under the impression this would be a fully functioning extension of the desktop app, so I could leave a room and continue to mix. Nope. This is only if your in the same room. The headphone jack on my iPad does NOT output the sound. So better hope your within listening distance. Aka no going for smokes etc. Also there's no wave form display, no search feature for tracks, lags allot and isent very precise.. The list goes on. Save your $ it's not worth it..Version: 1.0.1

Works great but...This app does exactly what it's supposed to do, though it's very awkward for song searching and the graphics are dull. I hope Atomix expands the eye candy and capabilities of an otherwise great app. Alternate 3rd party skins are available, but it's not easily understood how to install them. I got a bunch of error messages trying before I gave up. Then, the original skin was corrupted and didn't work right. An uninstall/reinstall of the original app reset it to proper operation..Version: 1.0.1

Doesn’t worth a pennyIt is useless , do not buy it . If I could I would Have returned it..Version: 8.2.5462

BugsA few bugs have to be fixed . In the display where the video plays master volume appears twice in some skins.Version: 8.0.0

Dosent workDosent connect to my computer at all I’ve tired everything, makes no sense I would like a refund.Version: 8.2.5462

Not workingI buy this app 9.99 pounds but its not working why not working in my ipad said this for ipad ..Version: 8.2.5462

Needs serious improvementsBasically works ultrafine and you need 7.0.2. Now the bads: i want my skin, No docs to adapt mine, crash everytime you pushed a bad resolution, need to reinstall and the worse; NO F ** email support for iOS devices! C'mon!!.Version: 1.0.1

Please update your appApp was fully working for me on win7 / iPhone4s . Now since iOS 8 update , not working fully. Please update your App and I would love to give it 5 *****.Version: 1.0.1

Good, but needs some changes!Cool app, works instantly with my computer and connected right away. When you first open the app, it searches for virtual Dj. I went into the config tab on my laptop and clicked on the iPhone tab and selected my phone and it connected and worked in sync perfectly. I am disappointed however that there is no search in the browser. I mean really? There could at least be a list to scroll through rather than some arrows. If you don't have time to flip through your library without searching then this app isn't for you. But otherwise, the app is great to use when stepping away from the mixer for a bit, and fun to mystify the crowd by continuing to play music with nobody in the booth..Version: 1.0.1

Need an updateThis app is pretty cool but, please, add a search box please. My music library has 20 000 mp3, when i'm searching for a song it's very long to find the title..Version: 1.0.1

Virtual DJ Iphone AppNot too bad... For $10 tho it should have a little more control and at least EQ options.. How about an option to maybe use the phone mic as a dj mic while in the audience.. The browser tab could be more user friendly and even include a search option. It doest appear to transition sampler names to the iphone sampler controls as well. I like the app but it needs some work....Version: 1.0.1

Pure extortionDo not download. It is completely useless.Version: 1.0.1

Really badYou can't fade/ touch the scree with two fingers DONT BUY.Version: 1.0.1

Virtual djGood idea.. Could do with being updated but on the whole it's pretty handy being able to do things on my iPad along with my laptop. Would prefer to be able to connect by Bluetooth rather than wifi because dont always have internet. Overpriced..Version: 1.0.1

Horrible!I was told to go try it out for a gig I was playing at and it surprised me. It worked for about 5 minutes before the connection got interrupted. I have to keep going back and forth to start the next song on my computer while I kept trying to figure out why it kept disconnecting. For an app that has NO FREE TRIAL and is $10 on the app store, it STILL needs a lot of work done to it. My buddy looked into it, who builds apps like this all the time, had said the person who built this app must have not known what he/she was doing. It's a remote app that should work like a remote, yet it acts like the batteries in that remote are dead half the time. I would really like my money back for this app. I've gotten rid of the app since I first got it. No point in having a useless app take up space on a phone that was $10. Don't buy into all the 5 star ratings, since people were PAID to say that it's a great app..Version: 1.0.1

Sort the app out!!!This app really needs an update, the amount of money I spent on this, you'd expect that you would at least try to improve on the app and make it better, LISTEN TO YOUR FEEDBACK! Please!.Version: 8.0.2502

That's real crapThat's real crap!!! 5h lost and 10$. Never been able to connect from my iPad or m'y iPhone! Dont buy that crap!!.Version: 1.0.1

Could be excellentThis could be an excellent app but obviously has some bugs and keeps crashing, please fix and don’t just forget this, at £10 this should be sorted out.Version: 8.2.5462

Not too shabbyI gave this a bad review as I could not get it to connect, however this was my own fault, once I downloaded the latest version of VDJ it connected without a problem, so to be fair it's not a bad app, needs a few tweaks, manual mixing it a bit tricky, automix copes well, some form of alphabetical track selection menu would be good, maybe BPM search also would be helpful, also a track start button on the mixed screen would be good. Good start, look forward to future updates to see how this improves, at the moment I don't think it's worth £6 maybe £3 for now, but worth it if you indeed have a use for it..Version: 1.0.1

Simon MorrallI brought this so I could "try" virtual dj (free) as a third deck with my cdjays... or atleast that was the idea... At first use you find that there is no way to pitch bend, unless you change the jog settings to cd from the computer (which is not obvious!!)... And unless you have a steady hand, don't bother trying to adjust the pitch slider!! It is a nightmare!! If you add some +\- buttons for small adjustments I wouldn't complain, but the only practically use of this is to use the auto sync feature which completely defeats the object of mixing and is pointless under my circumstances!! There is an option to download skins, but you need to be a prem member to do so and I won't be purchasing something that is not fit for purpose! I wouldnt of left a review if I had paid 69p but seeing as I'm £7.50 down and the app doesn't do what it is intended to, I'm really angry and i felt the need to warn others before they invest in it!!.Version: 1.0.1

Lost connections all the timeThis app works ok, but you need to pay for the ability to change skins. The bigger issue is that it would always loose connection with my computer when I left a song playing. Definitely not worth 10 dollars..Version: 1.0.1

Non activeREQUIERS A $10 PER MONTH SIGN UP WITH VRDJ TO WORK non active i OWN vrdj pro 7 PAID FOR and i paid for this so why does iremote only search for a legal copy of the main program either fix this or give me back my money!.Version: 1.0.1

Complete rubbishDon't bother buying this. Absolute rubbish. Cannot multi touch and it is Kathy as hell. Utter waste of money..Version: 1.0.1

Virtual djCan't seem to connect since I bought this app.. I want a refund..Version: 1.0.1

Cant ConnectNo matter what i do it cant seem to connect and it only loads the trying to connect screen.Version: 1.0.1

Good, butFirst of all, to those of you who can't get it to work, you need to plug your device into the computer that has virtual dj on it,go to config, click on iphone/ipad select your device, and click authorize. Also, this app is ok, but i would like to be able to stream my virtual dj from the computer,to my iPad so i can hear it anywhere in the house, not just on the computer. I use the free home edition of dj and I don't have any fancy bluetooth surround or whatever so I can only hear it on the computer. It,would be cool if I could run it on my computer upstairs, while streaming it to my iPad downstairs in my room. But seriously, great work Atomix!.Version: 1.0.1

DisconnectingWorks great for about 20 secs then disconnects and I have to close the app and reopen it to connect again. Apple Mac Pro 13 with M1 chip and iPhone 11 iOS 14.4.Version: 8.2.5462

Needs a search functionThe app is really good but picking songs from the current folder/song method is no good if you have lots of songs/albums. If this had a decent way of searching for tracks and artists like the PC version does I would would give 5 stars. Let's hope this is addressed in future updates very soon..Version: 1.0.1

Terrible interfaceI bought this in hopes of actually making good use of virtual dj. Its pointless use software unless you have a controller. Great idea, and the app works fine. But the controlls you are given are almost useless. No eq's?!?!?! I feel I wasted $10. And to make matters worse it doesnt seem to work with touchosc either. If they make a better interface on a future update I will be happy. Until then, 1 star..Version: 1.0.1

Still doesn't workAll it ever says is " trying to reconnect to virtual dj" reconnect ? It's never connected once ! I've tried it before, got rid of it, now I've tried it again, going to get rid of it again. Useless !.Version: 1.0.1

No Skins unless you Buy Virtual DJ ProSo I Paid $10 for this app, and you can't even unlock the iPad Skins? What a Rip off. The default Skin is useless. And the website won't let me download skins with the Virtual DJ Home Edition. If you're not going to let us download skins for at least the iPad app, then this app should be Free. Do Not Buy if you're planning on using the VDJ Home edition. Update: I just also realized yogi doesn't support multitouch. So you can't use the fader and scratch the table at the same time. What a joke..Version: 1.0.1

Can't connectWould appreciate a how-to or troubleshooter for Mac. The virtualdj forums are full of pc users and tips but little help for Mac users. I have done various port range forwards and even put phone and laptop in DMZ on same wifi network but it still won't find the device..Version: 1.0.1

Needs serious fix but ok when it works.It's anice app but for $10 it would be nice if it didn't crash every single time you use your phone for something else or if your phone turns itself off. It gets to be a real hassle to reset or restart the app constantly. I got it to teach dance classes so I wouldn't have to go all the way to the sound system every time I wanted to start stop or adjust the music. But now because it crashes so often I have to stand there fiddling with the app to get it restarted. At the end of the day not worth the hassle. It's faster to just walk over to the sound system. If they could fix that problem I would raise the stars to at least four. The actual virtual DJ software on my computer is a completely different story. It's probably my single most used and favorite application on my computer..Version: 8.0.2502

DissapointingThis app always freezes and after about 30 seconds of using it turns to an old version and doesn't do anything. Do not waste your money on this app..Version: 8.0.2502

A big improvementA big improvement, however a lack of instructions available. Can't find how to toggle auto mix on or off. The mix now wizard button just speeds all the tracks up to a silly speed. Needs. When I connect a device it appears in the list twice. Bit more work but looks a lot better..Version: 8.0.0

Simply doesn't workThis is the app Pioneer requires for its DDJ-WeG02 but the app won't connect to the device. Neither compaies support sites are worth visiting so i bought a device and then had to buy an apl and can't use either..Version: 1.0.1

Sub-parI downloaded the app just as an extension. It worked well at first and now it keeps going to what seems like a broken app or an old version and it doesn’t work. I have to close it and reopen after about 35 seconds..Version: 8.2.5462

Does not workWho do I need to talk to about getting my money back? I just brought a brand new IPad Pro 12.9 I just brought this app and it doesn’t work. The app want even open.Version: 8.2.5462

Ok butNeed to be able to see automix playlist and it is practically impossible to navigate through folders and songs, very poorly implemented. Certainly not worth £6.99.Version: 1.0.1

I bought this app from the iPad store for $10 and still not able to open them app on my iPad. ThereIt wasn't worth the money cause I'm still not able to access the app even though I paid for it with my credit card..Version: 1.0.1

Connected only once.Doesn't work. Connected when I purchased it but not since. Yes I have enabled all relevant features and both laptop and iPad and/or iPhone are connected to wifi. What a waste of money. Want a refund..Version: 1.0.1

MrEverything worked ok but needs more features and the option to just use the songs that are on your iPhone without having to use your computer or Wi-Fi..Version: 1.0.1

Be Warned, check your compatibility!I am an amateur in music mixing. I do Noy work professionally with music, and based on that I downloaded VirtualDJ, and foolishly I followed the advertisement to purchase VirtualDJ Remote. After downloading and purchasing—I find that because I have a RODECASTER PRO in my setup, VirtualDJ makes the arbitrary decision that I am a professional DJ and as such, boldly announces the free version of VirtualDJ will not work. So all you true armatures out there DO NOT purchase this and think it will work with VirtualDJ. Because if you have anything that VDJ thinks is pro-gear, you will be blocked. Advice to developers—tell us what YOU YHINK qualifies as an amateur or a Professional, and save us the PIA of having to find out the hard way..Version: 8.2.5462

Doesn't workWon't find my iPad, worst app waste of $10 don't buy.Version: 1.0.1

It does not work, DO NOT BUY!!!This is by far the worst app of its kind! Firstly it charged me £6.99 which is ridiculous then the only thing it does is "trying to locate virtual dj" My advice people do not waste your money in this it's really not worth it and it really does not work. I will be seeking ways for you to refund my money because you really are stealing from innocent buyers for a product that dies not work!!.Version: 1.0.1

Searching trackYou have to check track by track. Please try to upgrade this function..Version: 8.2.5462

Not greatWhat a waste of 10 dollars.Version: 1.0.1

I've been using VDJ for 6 years and a DJ for 13...Pro's: better than a mouse and keyboard to control VDJ Basic and easy to use..good for beginners Syncs up (for the most part) with no issues Cons: NOT MULTITOUCH (HUGE issue) NOT for PROS...add Multitouch and it's gonna be great Loading skins (with a Mac at least) can prove to be problematic Yes...it does as advertised (2 1/2 stars for that). If you've been a DJ of most any kind that is accustomed to an actual MIDI controller or turntables...prep yourself for frustration. IT NEEDS TO BE MULTITOUCH...and sorrowfully it IS NOT (deduct 1 1/2 stars). If you have been using a mouse and keyboard to control VDJ you'll find this app useful to do *simply* that. It's better than the keyboard shortcuts and using a mouse (add 1 star...mind you thats if you're using a single line audio out setup). Other wise the VDJ company needs to step up their IOS game on this one...TouchOSC is really good save for I haven't been able to get the two to play together. Maybe both companies should join forces. ***Bottom Line:*** VDJ take a note from TouchOSC and make this thing multitouch but keep the easy connection setup you have (if possible).Version: 1.0.1

Ignorant Support, poor productIf you are looking for the novelty of properly mixing tracks together then do not buy this App. There are no EQ controls of any sort and no Beat graph like there is on the software. Therefore the only way to properly mix is to 'sync' which takes all the fun out of it - so you have to go back to your laptop. The only function I get from this is keeping an eye on the time when I go to the toilet. In the support side of things - very poor. These guys are dry, cold and un supportive. They prejudged that I didn't read the description "I'm sorry you didn't read about the application" (when I told them that I had but it didn't fully explain the capabilities) and then wen I asked about a refund they simply sent me a link to their disclaimer to read through when it would have been much easier to just say 'unfortunately not, we're sorry' So, poor app, very limited use, not what I expected and poor service to top it off Rant over :).Version: 1.0.1

Doit etre couplé avec Virtual DJ sur Ordinateur pour fonctionnerJ'ai lu 'Important notice' après m'être rendu compte que le logiciel essayait de se connecter à quelque chose. C'est dommage mais je ne serai pas toujours devant mon ordi au moment ou je voudrai me servir de ce logiciel. Deuxième petite chose: il n'y a pas de moteur de recherche alors quand t as plus de 3000 chansons ca devient tres difficile de mixer. J'ai perdu 10$. Vraiment décu.Version: 1.0.1

NOT WORTH $10This app is so picky and doesnt offer alot of options. Getting synced to your computer is so stressful. Went to go manually put in the IP address and the app and computer program crash at the same time. When i finally got it synced to my phone. I tested it out. MAJOR COMMUNICATION DELAY. I would do something in the phone and the conputer response would take up to a minute to do what i wanted. Also if your venue is big forget using this app. U cant go more than 3 steps away from your computer and then the app crashes and u have to start at square one with syncing the programs again..Version: 8.0.2502

Legit VDJ copy still no connection fix!I bought this to use with my LEGIT LEGAL VirtualDJ Pro program and legal iPhone (not jail broken) I really loved the idea of this remote. However. It bumps off of the connection so frequently that I spend my entire DJ events babysitting the iRemote. Tech support will try to convince you that it's "so simple" to fix. RIDICULOUS! They couldn't help me get it running upon purchase. I MYSELF finally figured out after a few hours of trouble shooting, to reset my modem. That worked! However, I don't have access to modems at my gigs. I did get it up and running at my main gig, but after 5 minutes it had a connection error. Tech support always stresses to have VDJ up and running before starting the iRemote software. HOWEVER, the resolution that I found was to have the phone software running and searching for a connection, then going to options in VDJ and un-checking "enable" and then check marking it again. Sets it every time. Why am I complaining then? Because during a 4 hour gig this buggy, glitchy, crappy software lost connection 23 times! The worst part about the connection issue is that fixing it can only be done at the computer. HELLO? I have a remote running because I'm not near my computer! FIX THIS SOFTWARE, PLEASE! OF ALL THE NERVE TO CHARGE $10 FOR THIS FAULTY PIECE OF ****!!!.Version: 1.0.1

Refund pleaseI am unable to rate this app as it never opened for me to see how it works, however, I Had to default and click on one star in order for my review to be submitted. May I have my money back please! $10.00 can by me an entire album or a book that I can open!!!.Version: 1.0.1

Buggy screen keeps appearing please fixAfter using the app for a few minutes a buggy screen appears and doesnt allow me access to the app. Please fix i paid for this!.Version: 8.2.5462

Terrible.Cannot get this app to work. Have tried all of the suggestions/help on the developers site to no avail. Very disappointing..Version: 1.0.1

Doesn’t syncIt gives 2 instructions on what to do if your phone and laptop don’t sync but that didn’t work either. App must be out of date or something..Version: 8.2.5462

Don’t buy it! Doesn’t sync, freeze my computer!I paid $10 and it doesn’t sync and freezes my computer. It’s a shame because I wanted to be able to change things from afar just in case I have to leave the dj booth but it doesn’t absolutely nothing. Look at the reviews, they clearly have a bunch of people paid to claim it works but the stars they get and the amount of downloads and reviews given do not match. Save your money, the program itself is buggy right now too!.Version: 8.2.5462

Connection?App is a bit unpredictable :/ sometimes it works and when it does it's fantastic but sometimes it doesn't even connect and it seems a waste of money..Version: 1.0.1

Wast of time & $Waste of $10, please refund.Version: 1.0.1

Please Update for iOS 8Please update for iOS 8 seriously need it. I paid money for it. Thank you very much..Version: 1.0.1

It's okUpdate so the app works over Bluetooth and not just wifi networks..Version: 1.0.1

Pure crookeryThis app does not work with a PC. Very dishonnest. DO NOT DOWNLOAD IT It should be removed from the Apple Store..Version: 1.0.1

BrowserThe browser is not efficient. Its too hard to get from song to the other. You should fix that. And its not working well with the WiFi ... Really not impressed..Version: 1.0.1

NOT WORKINGI have downloaded different apps on my iPad in order to open this one and it still will not load. This is a complete waste of money. I wish to receive a refund..Version: 1.0.1

DisappointingAfter much anticipation i downloaded the app and while it is 'ok' it could be a lot better. I.e the ability to drag and drop with the ipad touch interface would be a nice addition seeing as it is a touch only device. Also the ability to control the pitch like in the pc app would be great..Version: 1.0.1

Waste of moneyI don't believe how much of a poor design this is for the money it costs and it doesn't even work. Worst app ever purchased. Well done to the designers, maybe a fast food restaurant would be easier for you to work at and an easier path for you to choose in life. Clever people. I have put one star because i had to I would give it minus 10 if I could..Version: 1.0.1

Has potentialApp has a lot of potential for a bit of prep whilst out and about but where it comes in most useful is access to sample pads and effects. The problem is that it has issues with performance, most likely due to connectivity to the main application. This can mean missed cues or even worse, sticking samples/effects that remain on for too long. Making this app able to use USB would most likely improve things. It would also be nice if the screen would rotate as the landscape view is the wrong way around for the native screen cover..Version: 8.0.2334

Waste of MoneyI love the pc/mac software, but the connectivity on this remote is very glitchy, lags a lot. Have to re identify device repeatedly, insanely difficult to use as a search device for songs. Sorry not a fan, if I could get a refund I would..Version: 1.0.1

PoorThe capabilities of this app are hugely overstated in the info sheet. It does not even support touch which is expected of an app designed for the ipad. The file search is not practical at all. I have seen free Dj software implement better ones. No waveform animation for loaded songs. Although, basic features like levels are implemented (single touch) and an automatic mix is included. Getting a refund..Version: 1.0.1

Don't byeThis is a real crap. Don't bye. I just lost my 10$ For nothing. It has to be 00000000000*..Version: 1.0.1

KJust bought this app wont load at all,Tried everything downloading iremote waste of money.....Version: 1.0.1

Good at what it doesOk so I'm a victim of advertising. This is Not, I repeat NOT a stand alone app this is a method for a Bluetooth connected control device. This app won't even activate unless it is connected to your computer as a proxy controller I find it very passable. Unfortunately I had to download the virtual dj home version as it will not function with the le version I already owned. Just be aware this is not it's own app I would love a full virtual dj app for IPad that I could hook into my decks in place of a laptop or desk top that would be convenient... No other apps seem to cover all the functions of virtual dj so it would be very nice to have..Version: 1.0.1

BuggyI've used this for years and it is see to work well. It's not worked reliably for over 12 months now. It often binds to the 3G network address rather than the local so can't connect to the computer. Currently it connects and works for a couple of seconds and then crashes. Currently unusable. Please fix :(.Version: 8.0.2502

Misleading virtualdjremoteAmbiguous at the point of sale .this app can’t work unless you have virtual DJ app first. And that app is only possible on certain hardware. I believed it was stand alone but it isn’t. Beware and they refused refund for a product that I cannot use.Version: 8.2.5462

Very poor app!!!I have just purchased this app that I intended on using to have some fun with my music collection. I downloaded this app and tried to use it. As this app tried loading up i was presented with "trying to locate Virtual DJ" has been "trying to locate" for over an hour now!! I have now just wasted £7.99 on an app that does not work. I am currently using the latest release of the iPad generations. I shall be reporting is app and also I will intend on receiving a full refund on this so called "DJ application"..Version: 1.0.1


Why should I report an issue with VirtualDJ Remote?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of VirtualDJ Remote to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a VirtualDJ Remote customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using VirtualDJ Remote.

Is VirtualDJ Remote not working?

VirtualDJ Remote works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact VirtualDJ Remote.

Applications with negative comments similar to VirtualDJ Remote
VirtualDJ negative reviews, comments
VirtualDJ Negative Reviews

With more than 150 million users, VirtualDJ is the most widely used professional DJ software on the planet. It has embod...