Ticket to Ride - Train Game App Negative ReviewsAsmodee Digital

Ticket To Ride - Train Game Negative Reviews

4.7
4.7168 star

Total 121 Negative Reviews

Ticket to Ride - Train Game App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

Ticket to Ride - Train Game app received 121 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Ticket to Ride - Train Game? Can you share your negative thoughts about ticket to ride - train game?

Please wait! Ticket to Ride - Train Game Facebook comments loading...



Ticket to Ride - Train Game for Negative User Reviews

App price hike during IsolationGame works great. Tried to download the App for my son this morning for $5.49 and it said could not, try later. Went back later that evening and it was jacked up to $9.99!! Wow, take advantage of demand during this isolation time, pretty sad. I got a response saying I missed a sale from the 19th to 23rd, which was a lie as the price for this app was $5.49 as long as I can remember. Maybe this company is selling toilet paper and other needed supplies on the side!!.Version: 2.6.10

Love itBut can't get to buy the Europe or Swiss version.Version: 1.0

SWITZERLAND map buggy & unusableBoth iPads think it is the other player’s turn so no one can go. Only happens on SWITZERLAND map, often first turn. Please fix. We turned off Bluetooth because it seems more stable that way - I assume you are using Multipeer and the pathing is less complicated with only wifi. Either way Swiss map is buggy.Version: 2.7.4

Currently unplayable - quits on opening a gameGood game when working.Version: 2.6.10

Local Game BugsTwo obvious bugs that inhibit play in local: - players can’t advance past their initial route selections - system does not recognise when players have rejoined after they leave..Version: 2.4.2

Great game, BUT...This is a great game. However, there are a lot of glitches. I updated recently after holding off for a while and was surprised to see that many of the glitches were still there and the only difference was a different visual set up which was much worse than the previous one I had. I’m not a big fan of the animations and not being able to see the bottom of my cards. I wish I could customise more of the layout. It’s actually put me off playing the game and the reason for 2 stars. Find it confusing that they would change the look without offering more customising options, and yet there are still quite a few bugs not addressed..Version: 2.7.6

New update removed mapsIt’s pretty frustrating that despite my family spending a cumulative total of nearly £30 on maps we have all had them deleted in the update. In their correspondence with us they state that they want receipts to rectify the situation, but of course I don’t have those. Probably time to delete the app and accept that the developer saw an opportunity to make more money and gleefully took it..Version: 2.7.10

Online play is brokenCurrently I have to exit the app after every turn to have the current game state update, making online play pretty frustrating and generally unplayable. A fresh reinstall of the game and the problem persists. It’s a fun game ruined by terrible buggy gameplay..Version: 2.7.11

Current version is seriously buggyLove the game, but the app has serious problems at the moment: Constantly crashes or randomly takes you to online mode. I can only get to starting a game 1 in 15 attempts. Won’t restore purchases. It can’t restore the majority of purchases I’ve made through the iOS App Store.Version: 2.7.11

Good game but double chargingI bought the original 2 apps with the Switzerland map. Now I'm forced to buy the app again, but it doesn't honour my previous purchases. This app costs more than I spent on the previous apps combined, and now I'm supposed to pay for the extra maps again. Emailed them to find out if I'm missing something, but after a week I still haven't had a response. Their site says that apple won't allow it, but when dark horse did their proper app, they honoured all the individual comic apps I'd bought, and it was done automatically through iTunes. Other then them expecting you to pay them again, the app seems to work fine.Version: 2.4.1

Connectivity local or online is horribleThis could be a great game but playing in local or online mode is so unpredictable that you may spend most of the time waiting for other players to reconnect. I just spent 10 minutes filling out a customer service form only to press submit and see a message that something went wrong please try again. This has happened over and over. If the developer can’t even come up with a way to receive email I’m not sure how they can fix these problems. It’s a lot of money to spend for a very buggy app. At this point I’d be happy if I could just send a message to the developer or customer service. If you have an email address please let me know what it is. A refund seems like the best route at this point.Version: 2.7.11

A new season of crashingOver the years my husband and I and sometimes the kids have played this game on our phones and iPad mostly with ease. Sure, there have been seasons of bugginess as with any new and expanding apps, but apparently tonight we have entered a new season of bugginess. Tonight 4 of us on phones/iPads tried starting three different original USA map games and experienced problems within the first 20 minutes of each game. Each glitch that happened also denied at least one player from reentering the four player game and we had to ditch each game. We spent an hour plus of our lives starting, crashing and attempting to rejoin three games with no success. When we would rejoin, none of the cards or scores would populate. Turns became stuck. It was so frustrating and absolutely no fun..Version: 2.5.14

Clock timing me outThis game would get 5 stars if it weren’t for the fact that, when playing online if the other player just leaves the current match their timer freezes but the remaining players’ clock continues to count down eventually being replaced by a bot. So the other player can just log back in and claim the game. Needs fixing.Version: 2.6.10

Great game but buggyUpdate: Banner Hell. What the ****? Well it’s fantastic to have this game on iOS, but oh it’s frustrating. Rarely have a game where there isn’t some form of time out or sync error that intrudes on the game play. And why is it that there is still no mechanism to filter out the games in the lobby that I don’t have enough points to play? I can filter by game location, so why not this?.Version: 2.7.2-6540

Very expensiveAn entertaining little game but rather than being able to progress by scoring points/winning races, if you want to play on a different part of the country/continent you have to BUY it. This is a terrible rip off. There are no less than 10 ADDITIONAL purchases making it almost the most expensive game in the App Store. I would strongly suggest you don’t get taken in..Version: 2.6.7

Germany scoring offWe love this game and have bought 3 routes now. Just bought to Germany one and the scoring was wrong on both games we played. Sometimes a route is repeated twice or three times or it adds journeys that you didn't choose then takes points away or you'll find your route was given to your opponent. Such a pity because we really enjoy the game and liked playing on the Germany map. Please fix!!!!!.Version: 2.5.14

Great Game slowly being ruined by updates...My friend and I play TTR on a regular basis, several times a week at least. They have slowly been updating the app and creating more and more problems. The app times out regularly now. Also, most recently it has stopped giving us notifications when someone takes their turn and you’re not in the app. I used to get banner notifications on my iPhone. Now, I have no idea if she’s taken her turn. This is very frustrating since we’ll play over the course of a day and I don’t want to keep checking the app constantly to see if it’s my turn. (I’ve checked all my iPhone/iPad settings and both allow notifications from TTR... no settings have changed there). Randomly too, on her app and my app our trains are different colors now, but I can’t seem to see anywhere that you can choose your train colors? That’s not important to game play, but just super random. Eventually we’ll have to stop playing and pick a new game if this keeps up..Version: 2.6.8

Ruined with “it’s your turn” bannerI love this game, and I love this app, but sometimes the updates are completely unnecessary and ruin the game experience. This latest update introduced the “it’s your turn” banner which pops up a big sign that covers 1/3 of the board, and there’s no way to turn it off! This game requires studying the board every turn to look for new or vanishing opportunities and plan your turn, so now you have to swipe the annoying banner out of the way to see the map and plan your turn, which has caused me to accidentally take actions or grab cards I didn’t want, a HUGE no-no in the strategy of this game! There’s also ZERO need for it in solo mode which is what I play most often. I wait because I’m studying, NOT because I can’t figure out when it’s my turn—please make an option to turn this “feature” off in the settings. Until then, I won’t be playing..Version: 2.7.2

GlitchySuch a great game, such a glitchy app.Version: 2.7.6

App keeps crashingFun game but App crashes when cards are being dealt at beginning of game. Please fix.Version: 2.7.10

Wanted to like it more...I really wanted to like this app, but there’s a bug that kicks me out frequently when I try to start a solo game. The biggest problem though is in online games. If another play doesn’t take their turn, the game stops until their game timer runs out? The app either needs a way to kick out unresponsive players, or have players automatically replaced by a bot if they’ve been inactive for a certain amount of time. Another annoying feature- if another player leaves, a comment pops up saying they’ve been replaced by a robot. You have to X out of the pop up. Then another pop up shows up if they come back into the game, which you have to X out of. I had someone popping in and out repeatedly, and it was impossible to play that round because you couldn’t look at the board, select cards, lay a train, etc. without getting a pop up that needed to be closed. I really like the game, but unfortunately these bugs mean it is not really playable..Version: 2.7.10

MisleadingYou pay $9.99 just to get the USA map. The rest of the maps are an additional $4 or $5. The local games are full of glitches. The solo games go by way too fast as the bots just put down their cars as quickly as possible instead of completing their routes. Not worth $10, I’m very disappointed..Version: 2.7.6

Too many glitches to loveI love the board game but the app just isn’t the game. It’s great when the app actually works and runs smoothly but there’s so many glitches it makes it hard to like it. It logs me out all the time. It glitches when it’s my turn so I have to keep choosing cards over and over until it registers. It’ll tell me it’s my turn to play when In fact it’s not. I’ll try and lay trains and it resets, and resets, and resets etc...over and over to where I physically have to sign out and sign back in again for it to work. I hate that it takes 5 steps when opening the app each time just to play my turn. The game can be fun when the app is fully functional but it is definitely NOT worth £6.99 plus £2.99 each expansion. I have updated it time and time over but the game glitches get worse with each update. Could be a fun game if the software guys just sorted it out! Definitely not worth £6.99 +. Save your money. Buy the board game if you can..Version: 2.7.4

StationsIn the European game there are stations to use when claiming a portion of an opponent’s route. The robot opponent never uses them. I’ve tried unsuccessfully to force them into doing it. Other than that, it’s a nice game with a predictable outcome. I’m usually screaming at the screen because they could have won if they’d used their station option..Version: 2.6.5

Not liking the look of the new update...This new update Deontay look nice - the cards are too big for the space, and the top of the US map does not look right with the train carriages on it. I also wonder if there’s a bug in the randomisation of cards coming out, because they don’t seem anywhere near as randomised as before. Please fix it! It worked just fine before, so this a perfect example of if it ain’t broke don’t fix it!.Version: 2.5.11

Ranking is frustratingI am confused by how to join the ranking system. It seems you can only join a ranked game if you have played 20 ranked games, which means you can only join a ranked game if you create you own ranked games and no other unranked players can join you. This is almost a catch 22 situation as it is difficult to get ranked players to join, and lots of unranked players are desperate for games but can't play. Otherwise, a great app that I'm glad I found, as I love the board game..Version: 2.7.2-6540

Glitchy afI’d say this is the most glitchy online game I have played. Bought all the games after playing it a few times, big mistake. It kicks you out constantly and the bots that fill in when someone is constantly booted ruin the game in seconds. Stick to the awesome real board game cause the online one is horrible. Asomdee is garbage!.Version: 2.7.6

Game crashingMy game crashes when trying to start a game.Version: 2.7.11

Crash!Great game, but crashes every few plays on my old iPhone SE..Version: 2.7.5

Great game but disappointing being made to purchase it againAnnoyed that although I previously purchased this game, it is a “new” app so I need to purchase it again. Such a scam.Version: 2.7.11

Great game... but...The game concept is superb. Highly addictive. However... the app is buggy especially with multiple bot opponents and this can be infuriating, for example: Sometimes the draw pack is not available so you have to pick from the open cards only. Sometimes you only get to draw one card from the top of the pack before the opponent’s turn kicks in. Sometimes the open cards are only locomotives (the rules say only three). I would also add that the add on maps are a waste of money. The Europe ones are really difficult to read even on iPad and do not have the same structural balance of the game afforded by the north a American map. Time will tell if this project sustains or is the victim of quick profit over decent testing..Version: 2.7.10

Why so nasty or stupid? Great game, poor appJust updated hoping it would be fairer. It's not. Computer seems to know where I plan to go, even when I'm not picking up a specific color and it's not on their route. So I miss 2 routes because they go out just after I pick two routes that I can easily finish with two cards. I don't like cut throat playing. Never is is random cards either. I usually play against the computer, if using the app. But at times the computer players are so stupid (forgo any easy connection that would give them a route and put their cars randomly about the board) or they seem to know what I'm going to play and take the spots I need. When nasty they end the game just before I can finish my routes or just quickly put down large trains. I play for enjoyment I don't enjoy cut throat tactics. I play the board game with friends and enjoy playing the app, but at times it is way too frustrating!.Version: 2.5.4

Was 5 star now 1I’ve not played this for a while, it’s one of my favourite games, but upon returning the app is broken. The games do not save anymore. In the past you would get a message saying ‘do you want to resume your previous game’ if you stopped playing for a while, and I’m talking about 30 mins here. Now, when you go back (and this is without ‘closing’ the app) your progress is lost. Unless you can finish every game by the time you need to stop, it’s now utterly pointless. Please fix this..Version: 2.6.4

Bug problemsLove the board game and this is a good version for single player. It has stability issues and crashes often. I have lost achievements which have been hard won which is frustrating. The online version has big challenges, crashes, inactive players and a lack of clarity on the achievements/ways to build experience to access the ranked games. Frustrating and overly expensive for the build quality..Version: 2.7.5

Would give 0 Stars for InaccessibilityHave been kicked out of my online login and had serious problems logging back in not once, but nearly 6 times now in a single week of playing. App crashes every few games and will not log back into a player account. I bought the game to play with friends and game WILL NOT allow players as guests, so the login problem is essentially one that prevents ALL functionality of the app. Problems: app crashing, login issues, cannot use for intended purpose Other issues that are nearly deal breakers: - Challenging to see who's turn it is - no "undo" button for when game registers the wrong click or misinterprets where you wanted to place something - Takes 8-9 clicks to get into a game (might not seem like a lot but...) - Cannot toggle between games so must start from the home page every time - making those 8-9 clicks over and over and over and over again until you want to scream. - Help function is not helpful - Because of board layout, occasionally the game will incorrectly register placing cards when you are simply swiping up on your phone for volume/music/utilities. - Bots are too stupid..Version: 2.4.1

Crashes if someone disconnectsSometimes frustrating. If anyone loses a connection to the game it is pretty much impossible to get the game back going..Version: 2.7.10

Losing star ratingAfter owning this app for many years and buying several versions, Ticket To Ride’s new avatar banner reminder is making me hate the game. It was bad enough when we were constantly being badgered to take our turn, now the banner blocks the screen making it difficult to play. WTH! I’ve tried adjusting the speed but to no avail. I don’t know what you were thinking but it’s time to remove this irritant. Don’t tell us it’s for new players. That’s nonsense. The rest of us didn’t have any trouble figuring out how to play. Are you insinuating that the current group of customers is too stupid to learn? Please listen to the legions who are making this complaint. We represent thousands who don’t take the time to write. Thank you.Version: 2.7.2-6540

BannerPlease turn off the player banner. You’ve ruined the game for me..Version: 2.7.2-6540

Okay But Too Often FrustratingA couple design flaws and/or glitches takes most of the fun out of the game. The game is mostly well made and easy to play with the exception of the following which often makes it frustrating and not worth playing. Hopefully the below is fixed someday because this game could be one of the best. - The game often stalls for 5-30 seconds each turn when each player’s timers continues to run after he executes his move. The next player can’t play and everyone just has to wait for some unknown reason. - One attempted workaround to the above, which doesn’t usually work, is for players to exit the game and return after they make their move. Unfortunately this requires other players to click ‘Okay’ each time the notifications appear. Which can mean you’re clicking dozens of times every game instead of just playing. - The game doesn’t have an individual turn time limit so if a player isn’t active you have to wait the entire 10-15 minutes of their game clock until the robot jumps in. - The game has some cool graphics when you complete a route or have the longest train but it slows the game down too much, especially since it already is frustratingly slow from the above items..Version: 2.6.0

BuggyGreat game but it crashes A LOT!!! I mainly play 1910 Mega and the other problem is that whether or not you win is largely determined by which routes the computer offers you. You get the same selections over and over. If you end up with all of the routes to the right of the screen you will lose but if you get left to right routes you will win..Version: 2.5.15

Keeps crashingLuckily I haven’t run into many troubles playing this game since I purchased it years ago but recently it constantly crashes and closes. sometimes it seems the bot is really unfair too..Version: 2.6.3

Good but problemsThe game overall is good, however it does have problems. Online game play is full of people who leave or disconnect halfway through. You then have no choice but to wait for their turn to time out, which could be up to an hour. The other option is to leave. There is no way for the game to recognise an inactive player or for even the games creator to kick such players. The developers should consider this in future. This problem has ruined about 70% of the online games that I play. It is easy to understand why many other online players request other to have played a minimum amount of games. Do not buy the additional maps. I bought one and it’s different to the board game version. For instance the UK one requires you to somehow gain Scottish or Welsh concession cards to cross the borders. Also the UK maps is probably not suited for mobile play. It is in portrait view and everything is too small to see clearly. I think it would only be suited for the iPad. I spent £2.99 to find this out. The game is good, but I think I’m going to restrict playing to playing with friends only. Online really does have a massive problem with missing players. It’s a good game, but considering the problems, I think £6.99 is a bit much. £2.99 for the additional maps is certainly not value for money..Version: 2.6.10

No XR support/Online play is brokenUpdate. So I found out that the screen could be reduced so I could see all game play but it’s like looking at it on a screen of an iPhone 4 inside an XR. Online play is completely broken on my XR and on my 5th gen iPad. WiFi/no WiFi, it doesn’t matter. Sometimes it acts like it’s going to work and then it just quits again. I have re-installed and restarted and contacted the developers through review and the help/contact button in-game and have heard nothing back. Solo mode works fine if that matters. Otherwise, very, very disappointing. Original- I can’t play train cards half the time because the stupid multitasking button is in the way. The cards become smaller or bigger based on how many you have and I can’t place them on routes to win the game because every time I try to grab them my phone thinks I’m trying to exit the game. I just bought this game and an expansion pack and they are unusable. I’ve played this game before and it was great but it is unplayable as of now. Update your game people!.Version: 2.5.12

Crashes on start up oftenUsually have to try and open a solo game 4-5 times, consistently crashes when dealing out the initial tickets. Good game when it does start though..Version: 2.7.10

Keeps freezingThe latest changes have slowed it down. I really don’t need to be told I can draw more tickets plus it just hangs there at the end of the game before it switches to calculating scores. Pity as it’s such a great game..Version: 2.5.13

Another baffling updateMy friends and I love this game - both on devices and on boards - and we play all the online, local and pass’n’play versions. This latest update seems to have a new ‘perky’ soundtrack, which you can’t turn off, or even down! Even odder, if you go into settings the old soundtrack still exists (we all had it muted, so we could enjoy the game with a few sound effects but no continuous distraction). It’s possible now to play with two completely different soundtracks but not to play it in silence, without muting your whole device. Please can you fix this bug in your next update?.Version: 2.6.7

Kicked out of gamesI love love love this game, although i find it frustrating when it boots me out in the middle of a game. I end up loosing time on my turn and it freezes up … so I can put down trains or pick up cards. I end up having to leave the game and trying to resuming it. Today I can’t even get into a game … for a paid app.. I would expect less bugs and not so many issues. Please fix these. I’d like to enjoy the game again.Version: 2.7.11

Great game, poor executionWould love to play this game more, but I can no longer pick up train cards on an iPhone X without it interfering with the OS bar. I overlooked the ropey UI design before, but being unplayable is unacceptable for an app I paid almost £10 for. I’m a designer/developer myself, drop me a line if you’d like this shambles sorting out by someone that knows what they’re doing. This butchering of an otherwise great game is a shame..Version: 2.5.12

Charged me $27.10 instead of the advertised $3.99 for in-app purchase!!!The game itself is amazing & addictive. Decided to pay $3.99 extra to buy an extra board as advertised as an in-app purchase. Upon completion of payment, they had charged my card $27.10 !! App App Store needs to investigate! The app also constantly crashes every time you want to start a new game. Crashes every single time, without exception. Very buggy app..Version: 2.7.11

Crash crash crashReally fun game but I prefer the board game version since it doesn’t crash on you. The app crashes on average 3-4 times per game on solo and every turn on multiplayer games. I have uninstalled the app and redownloaded it but that didn’t help at all. Second issue, “your turn”, “your turn”, “your turn “. Shut up! I know it’s my turn. Especially on solo play. There should be an option to turn it off or at least slow down the frequency of reminders. I get the benefit but does it have to be every 2 seconds? Like I said, fun game but unless these two things are fixed then I wouldn’t get it. I’m looking into refund options. I will update the review when these things are fixed. Don’t get this game for now..Version: 2.6.10

Issue with the latest updateWhen playing the Germany board, I can’t see my cards as they are right down the bottom and are also hard to move to the board because they are so low. I’m not sure if this happens on any other boards..Version: 2.5.11

New Tutorial does not teach the gameVersion 2.6.3 - A new tutorial was added. The old tutorial is gone. The previous tutorial was good at teaching how to play the game. The new tutorial has a floating hand pointing at places. The explanations are not clear on what is happening or what your doing or why your doing it. The game board is blown up out of proportion. Half the screen is blacked out, Making it difficult to see what’s going on, and what your doing. There is no way to exit the tutorial except by playing it out, or closing the game. I previously did the old tutorial before I told a friend he could learn the game from it. And I felt it would teach him the game. He had trouble understanding this new tutorial. We ended up not wanting to play. Please bring back the previous tutorial. When we tried to play the game we found it is an annoying game. When we are picking our tickets there is a sign that drops every 8 seconds that says, “Please choose some tickets.” And then there is a sign that says “It’s your turn” that keeps dropping down every 10 seconds. I know it’s my turn. I only need to be told once. Can we turn these annoying signs off? We are playing “Pass and Play” Even if we were playing another way; there is no need for these signs to drop over and over again. These annoying signs drop down even in the solo game. They are useless annoyances..Version: 2.6.3

Maddening bugs in local playDon’t see a Developer Response on the bottom of this post? Don’t waste your money. Sometimes, the app crashes immediately when you start a game in any mode. Local Games are the worst, though. Playing one is like walking into a field of land mines—you never know when or why the app will crash. Beyond all the crashing: If one player leaves the app during play, even for a second, the app has trouble noticing when they return to the game. When that happens, you wait and wait. You leave again. Come back. Close the app entirely. Come back. Did that kill your game? Maybe. Maybe not. Should you “Please wait” another ten minutes or roll the dice on your evening? When it actually does register that both players are present again, it forgets whose turn it was and locks up indefinitely for one player. (We’re playing with two up-to-date iPhone 11’s over the same Wi-Fi and Bluetooth.) If these bugs had been fixed within the last few years and/or it were easy to submit bugs, this would be a five-star review. The gameplay is fun and the expansions are great. For that reason, I can’t give it one star. I really want it to be as fun as it could be. However, the Local Game bugs so consistently crush our fun—and it’s so convoluted to figure out where to go for support—that we’re fixing to check out for good. Will I miss it? Yeah. But our tabletop version is waiting with open arms..Version: 2.7.6

This app no longer worksContinuously freezes in the middle of the game. The old glitch in solo play where the train cards run out and aren’t replenished is still there. Deleting this game..Version: 2.7.11

GreedIt was just $4.50 last week now it's at $9.99!! Now that they know people are home because of Covid-19 they hiked their price up! That's very sad..Version: 2.6.10

Don’t play if you’re colorblind!!!The online version is not good if your colorblind at all. On the normal board there are symbols that tell you what the track is if you can’t tell the color. In the regular game there are also black train cars, but for some reason they decided to use purple instead. The purple trains look identical to the blue ones and the red and green also look almost the same. There’s no way to tell either the trains or tracks apart if you can’t clearly see the colors. There have been numerous games where I thought I had a chance, only to collect 6 orange cards when I needed green or when I think I’ve completed a path, only to find out it was a competitors train in the middle. Add a color blind assist feature!!!.Version: 2.7.6

Ruined a great gameL have played this game thousands of times solo. I am green. Today I go to play and EVERY turn this banner flashes up on the screen - hey, stupid, it’s your turn. Ok, that’s annoying - I will turn it off. Can’t. Huh? You’re joking. Nope. Please fix this dumb change..Version: 2.7.2

New banner is terriblePop up banner when it’s your turn makes playing very annoying. Blocks board and adds additional tap to remove every turn. Not an improvement!.Version: 2.7.2-6540

Illogical botsI own several versions of TtR, but won’t buy any of the new ones now that the bots are pursuing a kamikaze strategy of going out—even if it means completing 0 out of 4 routes—merely to stop the opponent (me) from completing more routes. Simply put: it’s not fun. The developer responds that I can choose another bot and it won’t play the same way...wrong. They all continue to play this kamikaze style...not to win, but to prevent me from getting more points. It’s not a competitive strategy, and it’s not fun to pay against. — Just had a bot go out with 0 of 4 routes completed and a NEGATIVE score...that’s right...that’s how lame this game has become..Version: 2.7.10

PLEASE DO NOT BUY-APP STOLE MY MONEYI really loved this game and the online features especially given that it allowed me to play with friends online during this quarantine. I paid $6.99 and it was working up until the update. I updated the game two days ago and now I can barely open a game. The game will blink and glitch whenever it’s my turn. I have to exit the game, restart, log back in despite having automatic login, just to see that the clock’s kept going so I lost a minute. But then, it keeps glitching so I redo the process and now I’ve lost another minute. Sometimes it’ll glitch where I will have to put my card down 3-4 times because it didn’t register then I’ve lost more time. This was a good game but now I’m trying to get a refund because the frustration and anger isn’t worth it. If anyone can comment suggestions for other games, I’d greatly appreciate it!.Version: 2.7.2

Recent update makes game unplayableI’ve been playing TTR nearly daily for over a year. I have bought expansion packs. I would have given (and actually thought I had) the app 5 stars... a few weeks ago. The recent update has caused a severe problem where every game played freezes the app as the final cards are displayed; 50% of the time the entire app then crashes. In addition, the excess of new, flashier graphics across the game are visually distracting, slow game play, require tutorial-style full screen messages to be clicked past twice every game, and seem to be the cause of the constant hanging and crashing—all without adding any value at all. The fancier graphics load more slowly, obscure important game and player information with constantly sliding banners, and the display for the player’s hand of cards has been relocated such that cards cannot be played without regularly triggering the iOS “swipe up” effect instead. Once the game is actually debugged such that it stops crashing, at the very least there needs to be an option to choose to use less intrusive, less time consuming, and less resource-intensive graphics..Version: 2.5.12

Good adaptation but needs some polishLove the board game and the app is a good option when you can’t all be together but a few things are annoying. The chat function on iOS for one needs to be something other than using white font on white background so that you can see what you are typing. Also, maybe an option to confirm where you are placing the tracks. It’s tough when you drag trains to a spot only to have the touchscreen fail at the wrong time and place it at a completely wrong track..Version: 2.7.10

Freezes constantlyI love this game but it’s constantly freezing. It’s my only app that does this. Please fix these bugs!.Version: 2.7.11

Crashes every time before tallying the scoreThe latest version won’t play to completion and crashes before the score is shown on my iPad Pro. It’s useless in its current state. Prior to this version it played very well and I used the game very often. Some of the new features are nice like larger, more visible cards and quick rules shown at game choice while the update also seems a bit slower as the graphics are slow which makes the ga,e drag a bit..Version: 2.5.11

Fun game, annoying bannerWe enjoyed this game until they added a new pop up banner when it’s your turn! It’s really really annoying. We’ll check back from time to time to see if it’s been removed, but won’t be playing any more until it’s gone..Version: 2.7.2-6540

Great app ruined by glitchinessThis is a great app for a great game, and if it ran smoothly I’d give five stars. However, it’s always very glitchy and full of bugs, something that’s always a hassle and sometimes makes the game not worth playing or causes you to lose. The available games disappear from the screen moments after loading and you have to return to the menu and try again. In game, your time may count down when it’s not your turn, sometimes causing you to lose, and the app crashes a lot. Sometimes you get an error message and have to restart the app, other times it seems as if it’s someone else’s turn so you sit there waiting while the app hasn’t actually recognised your turn and others are waiting for you. These are some of the biggest problems. I am unhappy that I have paid money for something with so many issues. If they can fix this, this would be a great app and I’m sure they’d get a lot more purchases and happy customers..Version: 2.6.0

Game crashes on last turnSince the latest update the game has crashed on the last players turn every time. I have forced closed the app and rebooted my iPad with no change. The new animations make the game play slower. It is frustrating that flashy animations seem to have taken priority over quality game play. Was one of my favourite games to pass the time, but it is now unplayable as I cannot finish the game..Version: 2.5.12

Too many bugsGreat game but so many bugs. Please fix it.Version: 2.7.10

Asia Map BugThe Asian map has bug. When you pick up from the non-showing ticket pile it won’t add colours to your hand if you have more than two for greens and blues..Version: 2.7.2-6540

Must get rid of ....The new pop up indicator of who’s turn it is to play is distracting and slows the rate of play. Please get rid of it. It’s enough to have me stop playing this game although it’s been a family favourite up to now..Version: 2.7.2-6540

Horrible graphicsGameplay is decent but can’t seem to find how to place tunnels. The graphics are horrible and overelaborate, very distracting. Don’t appreciate the in your face adverts to buy more maps. Multiplayer function is a disaster, again over complicated and no option to play asynchronous play with game center friends. Message to AsmodeeDigital - You have great board game titles but your implementation is sub standard to put it kindly. Prime example is your hideous version of Carcassonne..Version: 2.7.10

Latest update is poorly designed for iPhone XThe latest update places elements of the board close to areas of the iPhone X that are unusable. For example, trains are positioned right where the iOS “home” swipe area is located, and the player cards on the left is blocked by the iPhone X notch. It’s obvious no real life testing has been done with this update. There were also problems resuming games after network issues. The board would blank out when everyone returns to the game. This is really disappointing because I’ve spent many an hour playing this game.Version: 2.5.11

Buggy - frequently won’t let you make your last moveToo buggy to enjoy. Half the time it won’t let you make a legal move on your last play. That ruins the strategy you’ve been working on the whole game and makes the whole thing pointless. Seems to happen when you’ve last move is either taking a grey line or using colour + locomotive, in either case game doesn’t let you make the legal more. So annoy to lose when you should have won, but game won’t let you make the play!!!!.Version: 2.5.12

Crashes !To many crashes.Version: 2.7.10

1 Map...really??I initially enjoyed playing this slick board game adaption. After about 6 mins, having beaten the first level twice, i went to play the next map. To my dismay I realised that, you have to pay for the other maps. To me there is a difference in selling in-game content and trying to sell bits of the game that should be standard as in-game content. It is clear that these developers are thinking "how can we make the most money" instead of, perhaps what they should be thinking, "how can we make the most money by delighting our customers and delivering them exceptional value". The difference with the second philosophy is you usually avoid one star reviews..Version: 1.0

Need to address ghosting mid gameNice game but turned off and stopping playing as people who can see you will win stop moving and you have to wait sometimes 10 minutes for them to be removed. Very poor game play with no way to block people who do that..Version: 2.7.11

Looks nice, but buggyThey've put a lot of effort into the interface, however it's inconsistent between iPhone and iPad which can be confusing. The controls for online play are also needlessly confusing: they've gone for high style over usability in some cases: instead of being clear, items seem to have been designed for how they look rather than being intuitive. Add to this the online play that gets buggier as time goes on and it's getting to be very frustrating. Their Facebook site is full of promotion about their new products but nothing about updates on problems they're having, which is dispiriting: will they fix things? If so, when? Communication is key. Lots of very mad people online at he moment..Version: 2.4.1

Sorta ridiculousSo I just got this game the other day. I love the board game and have two variations. I had high hopes for playing this game online with varying opponents and I had two successful games and enjoyed them quite a bit. So, this brings me to my complaint. I was playing a game with 3 players total. We were playing with an 8 minute timer. As I waited for my turn my timer seemed to be counting down normally and I patiently waited for opponents to make their move while watching their timer count down. Here’s the kicker, my timer would lose a significant amount of time when my turn came about. Eventually after 3 turns which took less than 3 minutes, I lost all time and was removed from the game. Inijvestes time in the game, and a glitch of some sort booted me out. Extremely frustrating for an fame that I paid for..Version: 2.6.10

Lovely game, bad performanceI have had this game for a while, and i have bought a few expansions. The original game is great and the digital translation was great. Until November or early December, when a ui update was pushed and I started getting the following: - random crashes while playing - random freezes of the ai or ui while playing - increased time after finishing a game, before scoring - increased time at the beginning of the game ( this an above have noticeable freezes) - increased time when trying to continue an unfinished game - before i never had problems with drag and drop. Now the ipad keeps thinking i want to go to the switcher.Version: 2.5.14

Freezes constantly, expensiveI love this board game but the app is so frustrating!! Firstly, if I stop gameplay even only for a minute, the app freezes and I need to completely exit. This then often skips my turn. Secondly, when I try to place my cards from the bottom of the screen, the area available to select the card on the screen is so small that it often lifts the iOS slide up Control panel. I don’t want to have to disable my control panel every time I play this game. Please fix these!!!! I also didn’t realise that NZD$12.99 would only get me the USA version, and would need to pay extra for others, this is disappointing. If these were amended I would use this much more often..Version: 2.7.4

Messed It UpThis game used to be great to play. Then it got updated, which has changed the way that cards are held at the bottom, and has made it IMPOSSIBLE to play on more recent models of the iPhone. The cards are now grouped near the bottom of the screen, right behind the little bar that forms the swipe-up function to exit apps. This means you can’t play any cards because trying to touch them just closes the game! Please put it back to how it used to be!.Version: 2.5.12

So frustrating...Let’s start with what I liked...the game was easy to navigate and made me excited because it corresponded well to the tabletop version. My problem is the GLITCHES, and there were many. My opponent was a friend of mine, and after the game was over I checked with her and she confirmed that she also experienced them on her side. -The game force quit SO many times. -I would take 20 seconds to play a turn, and then suddenly I’d be missing 2 minutes of play time on my clock. I guess we were freezing up, but it was happening repeatedly on my end. It looked like her clock was running out, but then it would unfreeze and my time would be missing and hers would be given back. So by the end of the game, I had 4 minutes left and she had 30. -When I completed my first route, I had to play the same turn 4 times because it would say I completed it and then restart my turn and wipe away the turn’s progress. I’m pretty upset that I spent what I did on that app. I’m not usually one to spend money on apps, but I love the table top version and wanted to play with my friend in another state, so it would’ve been well worth it to spend that, but I don’t know if I’ll want to play again after the hassle..Version: 2.7.4

Fun but way too glitchyLove this board game and the idea of being able to play online with close friends at home and far their away. But. When playing the local game and sometimes even the solo game, it crashes 8 times out of 10, will boot me out randomly, and will say there is an error or that it is waiting for someone to come back online when we’re both in the same room and neither has exited the game. It’s far too glitchy and not worth $6.99 in its current state. I have the updates version as well as the latest iPhone update and still all the issues. Quite disappointing for something you pay so much for, expecting so much and getting such poor quality..Version: 2.7.11

Price off the App just went up with Covid virusVery questionable to raise price in this time of crisis, when people are trying to connect together virtually. Went from 5.99 to 9.99 in the last weeks: shame!.Version: 2.6.10

Awful!In the solo version of the game you play against the computer with as many as 4 other players. The computer knows your cards and starts playing against your moves before you have even started planning them. Depending on how many players you choose to play against (all the computer) they play directly against you instead of playing their cards and trying to win. Say you play against 3 other player, two will play against you and the other 1 will play to win. It is ridiculous and awful. I don’t know if they want you to play another version of the game other than solo or if they want you to spend money on new boards but it shouldn’t be like this. It just makes you not want to play the game. I would really like my money back..Version: 2.5.4

Game is great, but the Dow servers keep crashing the game.This game is a lot of fun, but until they update the stability of the software, so it will not crash; would be better to wait until then. Until then, five stars for the game and one star for how lousy the DOW servers are. Update: improved somewhat, but still has some crashing issues to iron out. At least you can now buy with confidence and have a great deal of fun! Will hold out 2 additional stars until next improvement. They did add multi play on one iPad..Version: 1.1

DO NOT BUY THIS GAME in its current form.Edit: after 2.5.14 update the app is still clunky and slow. A huge downgrade from how the app performed for years. To their credit the developer has followed up the December version that first introduced these huge regressions. But arguably that was a version that never would have been released if the proper amount of quality control and play testing had been done. Asmodee Digital only gets a certain amount of credit for what amounts to fixing the huge mistake or error in judgement they themselves made. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME in its current form. To Asmodee Digital, who is replying to some critical reviews with requests for users to post bug reports to a private bug tracker: Have you played your own game? Were you avid players of Ticket to Ride? Because you don’t need detailed bug reports for the vast majority of problems you introduced. Just install the version prior to the 2.5.11 update and play that version of the game. Then play this version and it will be glaringly obvious what you messed up. Edit: removed a star after the 2.5.11 update made the app and gameplay feel way slower Original review: ⭐️⭐️ Great game. Online play is useless to me as I'm red-green colorblind and can't tell certain opponents apart. App needs a colorblind mode..Version: 2.5.14

Somewhat disappointed🙁Our family loves the board game so we went ahead and bought this a few days ago. When the game works everything is wonderful But we do get booted out quite a bit because we like to play with other players online we lose our points. The biggest complaint is a personal one. This game is rated for years and up but unfortunately there is live chat. I have an eight and a nine-year-old who enjoy this very much but unfortunately they’ve been coming to me asking me what certain words mean. It doesn’t matter what race you are some of the vulgar words and conversations that are going on right alongside the game are absolutely apalling. There is no need for that in the family game😡 sensor or filter for that vulgar language.Version: 2.5.8

Something amiss with the scoring?I’ve been playing this only against the ai…it’s enjoyable…my current low rating is because the scoring seems to be quite unfair….it often rates me as having lost when I clearly haven’t ….the other issue is that it always shows an ‘unfinished game’ which actually has been finished & it frequently crashes when I go to start another game.Version: 2.7.11

CrashedIt’s been fine, a really good app. But it just crashed for every user and then when it came back, had taken the time off me. I still had time to finish my game but then it said I had run out of time when I had over 3 minutes left. Not good when you’ve invested over 30 minutes in a game. I’d like my money back please. That’s not acceptable for a paid app..Version: 2.7.2-6540

Great Game, Sloppy UpdateThis is easily one of the best board game adaptations available on mobile. Unfortunately, the most recent update has introduced a slew of unpleasant quirks/bugs. The game stalls almost interminably when transitioning into the final scoring after the last round of turns. Exiting back to the menu from a finished game is another spot where the app can’t quite seem to figure out what it’s meant to be doing. The new animations are sleek, to be sure. But they’re also wholly unnecessary & ultimately do little more than slow down the gameplay experience. And even though I am playing on an iPad (so no issues here with accidentally exiting the app, as so many other players have bemoaned), the new larger graphics of my hand of cards fanned out often blocks the bottom of the map. I have to tap a card to make them reduce down in size on every turn, which results in the game’s error buzzer sounding *every turn.* Does all of this make the game unplayable? No, not for me. It does, however, make playing the game unnecessarily tedious, almost to the point I’m inclined to uninstall & save myself some storage space until I hear the kinks have been ironed out..Version: 2.5.11

Only one map for the moneyOnly one map for the money. This is a great game but for the price, only getting one map is a slap in the face. Now, maybe what you get was written somewhere and i missed it, but either way, in my opinion the one map should be free and then i would have paid for additional maps. I don’t mind paying up front for a game t in this case, although the game is great, the money/value brings it to a two star for this buyer..Version: 2.7.6

The app constantly crashesI love the game but the app constantly crashes when starting a game. Sometimes it take more than 5 tries to get it to start a new game..Version: 2.7.11

Game ValueI didn’t realise until after purchasing and downloading the game that the game only came with the basic playable USA map. To me the $8.99NZD price doesn’t justify what’s on offer as all the other maps are additional purchasable add-ons; especially when I’ve downloaded previous iOS versions of Ticket to Ride that included the Europe and Switzerland Maps as well as USA individually for 1/2 of what’s the entire app is on offer for. I still like the game and the strategy involved, however I think that for $8.99 (everything or) at least the main basic maps in each of the regions should be included..Version: 2.5.0

Itiotic bannerWhat an idiotic idea (it’s not your first one) to put a banner covering the whole field right before the player is about to make their turn. It’s difficult to miss the turn (I mean solo games) because one can clearly see who you’ve made the previous turn. THERE IS NO NEED IN THE BANNER. I wish I could use even the bigger font size so it had been of the same size with your banner..Version: 2.7.2

Fix BugsI’m a huge fan of the board games, so I was excited to have this on the go. Online game mode is super fun, solo is great practice. I love that all of the regions are so easily accessible. Reason for 3 stars is the constant glitching happening lately. There’s no update, my phone is up to date. Everything checks out. But this past week 8 out of 10 games glitch, it either doesn’t load me in, it runs our time down, takes away turns, etc so game has to be force closed often causing bots to replace and make choices for us players. Just a while again... I clicked join a game, nothing happened. I tried again, nothing happened. 15 minutes later I got a notification that my online game finished?? What?? Please fix!!.Version: 2.7.6

Terrible execution of a great board gameThe glitches are horrendous. I constantly get booted from games, or it tells me it's someone else's turn and I can't play. Meanwhile my clock is ticking down and I can't even tell it's my turn. The only way to fix it is to hard close the app and reopen it, reconnecting which can take several minutes. Meanwhile the bot has sometimes played for you. (And the bots are horrible.). I would expect these glitches for a free game. But I've paid over $20 between the original game and extra maps. It's been several years and they keep coming out with new maps and ways to make money without fixing the basic glitches. I would strongly dissuade anyone from spending money on this game. I for one won't be giving them any more money unless the fix what I've already paid for..Version: 2.4.1

Full of inappropriate languageThe app’ chatroom is full of inappropriate language and the administration is doing nothing about although the app is advertised as aged +4..Version: 2.7.11

App crashes a lotIt is a fun game to play and I still play it a lot but an annoying feature is that the app does crash a lot. It doesn’t crash in the middle of games. Usually when trying to start a new game. Sometimes it crashes two or three times before I can start a new game. Then I have to close the app out completely and get back into it before I can play. Once I deleted the app and redownloaded it to see if that would help, but I had to pay for it again and it didn’t help. I love the game so I deal with it, but it makes it much less fun to play. Also, I can’t figure out how to play against specific friends which would be a cool feature..Version: 2.7.10

Why does the developer keep screwing with gameplayFirst we had the awful update earlier this year that they reversed after hundreds of negative reviews. Now they’ve messed with the tile laying animation to make it incredibly slow even on fast mode. Seriously this is a good game, stop screwing it up with updates nobody asked for. Leave. It. Alone!.Version: 2.7.10

Good game but with flawsBought this as a way to play remotely with family during lockdown. Great that you can mix and match with players on Steam, although does get expensive to buy for every player. There are a few things that cause annoyance though. First, it’s really easy to place trains on the wrong route, especially with the “auto-zoom” that kicks in as you’re hovering. With no undo button in multiplayer, this can ruin your game. Secondly, the ticket dealing algorithm at the start of the game is really poor: players often complain that they’re starting with exactly the same routes as the previous game. Finally, others have mentioned it, but the UK map is basically unplayable on mobile, even with zooming. It’s a waste of £2.99. This has put me off buying any other maps. Still a lot of fun, but definitely annoying..Version: 2.7.11

Latest Release Is A Step Backwards, AgainEurope 1912 Mega was working great until this last update. It has slowed down noticeably with dead times, particularly when the game is over. It will sit for a while before it starts scoring the game. The graphic animation speed adjustment is a nice addition. Dropped cards on routes often persist blocking the view of that section of the route. I can’t see which players cars are on that section. Other graphics persist, also blocking view of the map. (NOTE to developers: To reproduce these errors: Play the game 10 times in a row.) Trying to drag cards to a route drags up control panel very often. It never did that before. I was much better when the train cards were horizontal on the bottom. It now crashes and freezes frequently which it never did before, either. It’s very annoying. Don’t upgrade! I wish I hadn’t. I have Version 2.5.8 on an iPhone 5 and it runs perfectly and way faster than the current version on my iPhone 8. The latest version now will start selecting train cards without me touching the screen! I always play solo against the bots so if the developers would like to duplicate this error, play the game this way..Version: 2.6.3

Online gamingGreat game, but it is a pain when you play an online game and one player leaves, leaving the clock still running, where the other players have to wait for the clock to run down entirely before they can carry on with the game. Waste of time, please fix this!.Version: 2.7.10

Old version betterLove the game; but don't like the new platform at all. (Don't like the way the cards deal and the way the screen flashes) Much prefer the old version. Gave an extra star as good that I have all the games on iPhone now. Before changes it was at least a 4 star game!.Version: 2.0

Keeps crashing.It is amazing game but digital version keeps crashing. Last few days it was even hard to start of the game as you where kick off so often beforehand but when you manage to start there wasn’t even one game which I could finish without any problems - client timeouts mostly. This destroys whole pleasure. I contacted developer 2 days ago but only receive automatic response. Disappointed. If you thinking about buying wait for fox or buy original board game and find people to play face to face..Version: 2.5.8

ProblemsThe game closes itself so many times. I fell I spent £15 for nothing. I tried to play online and I must to close the game and turn it back on to see if it is my turn. We supposed to have a demo before buying any new map. I’d like a refund for UK map because I tried and I really don’t like it. Also please fix the buggs. Still remaining one star until I can play several times in the row. Thank you.Version: 2.7.4

I got the Europe versions few years agoI got the Europe versions few years ago when they were separate apps when they changed to one app I deleted it, but when I tried to got the Europe version on this it wouldn’t let me and said I had to buy it again. I emailed to see if I could get the Europe version again without paying twice for it and they didn’t reply. Really annoyed about it and it has really affected the amount I use this game. The game it good I guess but wouldn’t recommend getting any of the extensions in case they update it and you loose it..Version: 2.5.8

Bugs. Crashes in the middle of your turn!!!Love this game. But it constantly glitches and crashes in the middle of your turn indicated by a really loud horn sound. You have to keep exiting and rejoining the same game but when you do that the clock runs out. Really frustrating bc I really enjoy this game!!.Version: 2.7.10

UK advanced STILL unplayableStill buggy - after a help ticket on their website (click app support) we managed to get back playing online (tip - game centre needs deactivating and you need to then log in with their account) we found that despite update notes about fixes to UK map the technologies are still not working after a few turns making the map unplayable (you need some of the technologies to complete tickets). We first reported this months ago so very frustrating that It has still not been fixed..Version: 2.6.4

UpdateThe entire update has made this game worse. The train scoring with multiple numbers dropping onto the screen is awful and the new way in which cards in hand are shown is oversized and covers the tickets area. Please provide a way for users to see the previous screens Also the game takes longer to load and process scoring now which is annoying.Version: 2.5.11

Nope. Awful.Hands down the worst board game app. Adding friends is a nightmare, and trying to set up a private game between established game centre friends is apparently unthinkable. Even getting to the online games is onerous. Why have an entire section just for online game finding when "play online" is an option in the main game screen? And why, in that main game screen is it only possible to play with total strangers and not friends? There's nowhere in the app to see game invites from friends, or anybody else for that matter. Really, really great game but this app is very poorly designed. Looks great, awful to use..Version: 1.4.2

Keeps dropping outAt the beginning when loading screens drops out & have to start again several times..Version: 2.7.10

New improvements prove cumbersomeI regularly play this game and my app updated yesterday with the new improvements and so far I am unimpressed. The new card animations puts the cards at a slight tilt making them difficult to see and on a iPhone nearly impossible to select the cards to drag them to the desired track without the iPhone screen settings being initiated due to the proximity of the cards for the edge of the board. The animation of the trains to lay down on the tracks keeps glitching and freezing the game. Even when train cards are not selected I’ve had over ten different games automatically give me one card when then ruins my turn and forces me to draw cards that I may not have wanted. I am disappointed in this “improvements” and think the designers need to change them so this game is actually functional again..Version: 2.5.11

Lots of bugsThere are lots of bugs with this app. The biggest one happens when you play with friends. Most of the time when I’ve played with different friends, the computer just takes over for the friend. It happened to every game that I was playing with a friend. The friend would just somehow become the computer and we couldn’t ever finish the game. It got to the point where none of my friend games were every being completed between me and whichever friend I was playing with and so we stopped playing. Second, the bonus 10 point card isn’t rewarded based on the rules of the game. This has also happened most of the time I’ve played the game. It seems to just be handed out arbitrarily rather than what the rules state. Too many bugs for a rating beyond 2 stars. And it’s only 2 stars (and not 1) because I would actually love playing this game if they would fix it..Version: 2.5.15

Full of bugsGreat game. Very addictive but crashes all the time. If you can’t resume a game you lose ‘karma’. Karma shows other players how reliable you are (ie wont leave a game halfway through). Losing karma because the game crashes is very unfair. Completely unplayable tonight. I’ve had 6 games in a row crash and not been able to get back to them. App never crashes on the lobby/chat screen, only in a game. Fix this please. I’ve paid a lot of money for all the maps I have and this is terrible customer service..Version: 2.5.8

CrashingLove the game but for what seems like a year now in solo play it keeps crashing on restart after a game is completed or if I try to quit early and restart. It happens 2 out of 3 times I restart before a game is complete. Less if I complete a game but still often. And it’ll crash on restart multiple times sometimes. I’ve had it crash 5-6 times before finally starting. I stopped playing for several months but recently started again and hoped the bug was fixed but it’s worse now. Please look into this. Also, for those of us who play solo and like to start over if we don’t like our starting route options can you make a faster way to restart the game without have to go back and reselect all game options. This might be “cheating” but I’ve played many hundreds of times and for some of us playing solo, sometimes the game isn’t worth playing if you don’t get the right challenge to start. I wouldn’t give the game 5 stars without the option for a quicker restart. It’s a small but annoying thing. Please fix the crashing bug first though. That makes it exponentially worse...Version: 2.7.10

Great game ruined by glitchesI love this game and play it all the time, however, the app is so frustrating and has so many bugs. It constantly freezes or will crash in the middle of a game for no reason, will count down on your turn when it isn’t your turn or show that it’s someone else’s turn when really it’s yours, so you’re both sitting there waiting for the other person to go. The ‘local play’ section is especially glitchy, I’ve tried to play my friend on it multiple times and we have never once finished a game, because if you leave the app once during the game the whole thing freezes and you cannot continue playing. If they could fix the glitches in this game it would make it a lot better and I would recommend it to people, which at the moment I am very hesitant to do..Version: 2.6.5

Not worth the money!!!This game is so expensive however, I thought since I was getting a good quality game with lots of different maps it would be worth it. I was so wrong. For $11 you only get 2 maps to play and you have to pay over $4 for each additional map. It’s ridiculous. Such a rip off..Version: 2.7.2-6540

Sick of glitches!Seriously sick of a year and multiple updates and ongoing glitches screwing up the game play and ratings! I’m done!! We paid for it.... make it work!.Version: 2.6.5

Rip OffHad already bought the old US-map-only version, but decided to get this — specifically to get some more maps since the video made it seem like this would have them. But it turns out you don’t get any additional maps without paying even more on top of the initial cost. An absolute & complete waste of money..Version: 2.7.11

No full screen.Played this on iPhone X and it wasn’t full screen. Game ran fine but was disappointed it didn’t fill the screen.Version: 2.5.8


🙂 Ticket to Ride - Train Game Positive Reviews
Is Ticket to Ride - Train Game not working?

Ticket to Ride - Train Game works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Ticket to Ride - Train Game.

⛔   Ticket to Ride - Train Game Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Ticket to Ride - Train Game
Agricola All Creatures 2p negative reviews, comments
Agricola All Creatures 2p Negative Reviews

Agricola: All Creatures Big & Small is a digital adaptation of Uwe Rosenberg's award-winning two-player board game featu...

Ticket to Ride for PlayLink negative reviews, comments
Ticket to Ride for PlayLink Negative Reviews

CONNECT MORE THAN JUST CITIES Hop on a train with your friends and family and set off to conquer the railways in Ticket...

Love Letter - Card Game negative reviews, comments
Love Letter - Card Game Negative Reviews

DRAW, PLAY AND BLUFF, FOR ONLY ONE SUITOR WILL BE ABLE TO WIN THE HEART OF THE PRINCESS You and other suitors are prepa...

Le Havre: The Inland Port negative reviews, comments
Le Havre: The Inland Port Negative Reviews

Le Havre - The Inland Port: Finally on mobile devices! In the award-winning board game, Le Havre: The Inland Port, you ...

King and Assassins negative reviews, comments
King and Assassins Negative Reviews

THE TYRANT KING IS PUSHING THROUGH THE MOB! IT'S TIME TO PROTECT HIM... OR END HIS REIGN. CHOOSE YOUR SIDE IN A MERCILES...

A Game of Thrones: Board Game negative reviews, comments
A Game of Thrones: Board Game Negative Reviews

WHEN YOU PLAY THE GAME OF THRONES, YOU WIN OR YOU DIE. We've Finally Got A Great Game of Thrones Game. Kota...

Nosedive™ – The boardgame negative reviews, comments
Nosedive™ – The boardgame Negative Reviews

The digital component of the social-interaction board game NOSEDIVE, which allows players to select Experiences for each...

Jaipur: the board game negative reviews, comments
Jaipur: the board game Negative Reviews

** WARNING: iPad 2, iPad Mini 1 & iPhone 4S are not compatible. ** *** Review - 4/5 - "strategically satisfying" "defin...