Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF App Positive ReviewsAdobe Inc.

Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF Positive Reviews

4.6
4.68476 star

Total 94 Positive Reviews

Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF App User Positive Comments 2024

Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF app received 94 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about adobe acrobat reader: edit pdf?

Please wait! Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF Facebook comments loading...



Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF for Positive User Reviews

Nice & FastReading mode is definitely the highlight of the app. However, reading seems to stop at the end of the page and doesn’t allow for smooth transition to the next page like in continuous mode. Please allow for reading mode to be continuous when scrolling to the next page and then it will get 5 stars..Version: 19.11.01

Keeps freezing & crashingSince the last update, any time I app to multitasking on iPad, keep it open the background for even one second while using another app it FREEZES !!! This is serious ppl I’m having the worst experience with this app now ... I’ve like 500 pdf books and I study, read, edit all my files on this app.. I’m considering a shift to any other useful app even if I’m going to pay for it.Version: 19.04.01

Good app for my studiesI don’t do lengthy reviews and only do when I enjoy a good app, or software. After using Adobe acrobat reader actually I wanna get all three Adobe apps, and including this. The only con is why $52 for individuals per month? I know it’s fair but why per month? I won’t complain. I think other companies alike Adobe needs to rely on yearly subscriptions at lower prices. Because I’ve been hearing complaints from people on the media using Adobe apps, so what you could improve is include more colors in Adobe reader, and make the monthly payments for individuals maybe like $25 per year. That’s just my feedback and I ain’t gonna complain, and people just don’t like when people feels their money is robbed, and I’ve notice the prices are getting better. The one for individuals per month probably alright for people who has enough money, and were able to pay per month. It would been helpful if you made an affordable yearly subscription for individuals..Version: 21.03.00

1 or 2 things could make it betterThis app is really good for reading and making notes on the go but I wish you could organize your documents into lists or sections. I also wish that there was a way to change the names of each document once they are in the app. These two things would really help with organization (if these features already exist then I can't find them and maybe they need to be made easier to find)..Version: 18.02.28

AcrobatThe most proficient download tool I’ve used..Version: 23.05.01

Couldn’t live withoutThis is a paid subscription however it has paid for itself several times over. It’s every important document saver with adobe cloud. It’s a must for anyone that is a multi tasker from a busy Mom to an executive. The best app that is also a must have is Adobe Scan app. That is the most convenient app I’ve ever downloaded. It can save business cards to your favorite pictures your kids have made and can print and edit better than any program. So yes I pay every month for the apps but it comes with a lot of Adobes Apps. Would most definitely recommend you won’t be disappointed. If I had one ding I wish they would put down the monthly payment. Maybe they will read this and make the change!!.Version: 19.01.00

Add measure tool on iphone.Absolutely love this app for all my drawing needs. The only thing its lacking on the mobile version is the abilitly to measure distance. They need to add this feature asap. Would mean I wouldnt need my laptop anymore for quoting jobs..Version: 21.05.00

For many years has given faithful service. Can highly recommend.Excellent.Version: 23.05.01

FrustratingPurchased for £9.99 a month It was a real rollercoaster! Crashed few times, limited possibilities. Still used as i payed for it, but canceled subscription soon after purchasing. Giving two stars, only because it dragged me through the month. Apparently could do much better job with much less money elsewhere..Version: 21.01.04

Just awesome and brilliant!How many times do you open up a pdf on your iPhone and have to keep zooming in and out to read it? Frustrating ? Well this is the answer. I cannot find any other app that does this properly. THIS DOES! go to reading mode instead of normal and then if you pinch and zoom it resizes text to populate the screen correctly so it reads Like a kindle book! THANK YOU SO MUCH ADOBE!.Version: 19.05.00

Ease of use and editing.Adobe reader is excellent for saving files to iPad for reference and study. I can easily highlight, add comments. Saves writing a lot of hand written notes I would have in the past..Version: 20.05.00

Incredibly useful …Most people know, the obvious advantages of Adobe Acrobat: an application-independent method of storage for documents and images; a universal standard method for document transfer as well as storage; and an aesthetically gorgeous way of integrating multi-imaging applications and data tk whatever document platforms you select. What most users may not recognize is that adobe also provides a platform independent storage modality very inexpensively that allows you to contain almost any materials you would need in your professional or personal life. As time goes on, I become far more appreciative of the ability to be relatively independent from Google, Microsoft, Apple, and other providers, who would fondly wish me to put every thought or image I might have into their hands. Thank you, but no thank you..Version: 23.06.01

Why weaken a great productWhy remove the define function in the context menu in the last update? If your studying it just so convenient. It’s just painful now..Version: 22.11.01

Very good if not excellentI really like this application. It makes life so much easier. There are, however, some minor things that would just take this to the next level. In particular, when using the Apple Pencil, if I select the pen mode to make written annotations, I find that if I go to scroll with my finger, a mark with the pen will be made and it will not in fact scroll. For me to scroll properly, I first have to make a dot with the pen using my Apple Pencil, and then I am able to scroll with my finger. Another issue is that there is only one pen setting. That is, you can’t have a calligraphy mode, or pencil mode, or a texta mode or anything else like that..Version: 20.08.00

Impossible to useWas previously intuitive and simple. Now impossible. Can’t find any help on features just on subscriptions and workflow. How is this an improvement? Where is signature stored? Can’t edit it anymore? What has happened. Liquid mode is so complex I cant find anything. I have 40 year sin IT. This is the worst app improvement I have ever seen ..Version: 20.11.00

Adobe Acrobat iOSWouldn’t be without pro version!.Version: 23.03.01

Very good,but always room for improvementGenerally works reliably well. On an iPad without a mouse it is difficult to scroll through a long document. It would be really useful to have a scroll bar with a floating larger hit zone to drag up and down with your finger for scrolling. Alternatively, to have bookmarks that could be temporarily displayed, selected then parked would be very useful. Thank you..Version: 19.04.00

AdobeI love the apps that are available. This app is great for when your micro managing your projects or assignments and research. I can scan information and digitally manage my scanned images in folders and import in other apps with the option to edit your image/document. Absolutely brilliant..Version: 24.01.02

Non Techy TechIf you are nit a person that understands technology very much this app has to be the most easy one to use. I am a big hand knitter and trolling thro my physical patterns is time consuming plus take up a lot of room to store. This app eliminates the problem and l can now browse and use the patterns easily sat with my ipad in my lap. As a pensioner its a pleasure to find ‘long lost’ patterns at a price affordable to the pocket as well…l just love this app!!!.Version: 23.03.01

Acrobat Reader.: My reviewI really like using Acrobat Reader in order to save pages from the internet to be able to read or reference later and to save copies of online orders and refunds and files so that they are always available to me and I can keep them conveniently with me on my iPhone and/or iPad wherever I go without having to carry a bulky, (and extremely heavy,) amount of paperwork, and can use it to quickly access the document cloud and add attachments in pdf form to emails or messages, or open it in notes to reference it quickly on my iPhone while I’m reading something on my iPad. The only issue I had was that I hadn’t kept up with technological advances and hadn’t used the internet or pretty much anything as far as newer technology for years and so it took me some time to figure out how to use Acrobat Reader and am still figuring some things on it. I have to say that it has been fairly easy to figure it out though even without having used adobe acrobat or early version of Reader in so long. Over all I rate the basic online version that I use, without any upgrades so it’s free, as 9 out of 10, but that’s because of my lack really and I didn’t check to see if there is tutorial though either. Keep it up everyone at Adobe!! Awesome products👍👍 a Happy consumer, Bonnie K., Oregon City, Oregon.Version: 20.04.00

Super Document RepositoryExcellent!.Version: 17.07.27

Acrobat is the bestI mean what I said in the subject title. What really bothers me though is that you can’t use all of the functions and less you buy acrobat pro. Most of the functions are necessary, but they are blocked unless you purchase the pro edition, which is crazy because acrobat has always been the number one app when it came to documents, BUT… It also used to be FREE. I still use the options that I have available to me but like I said, I am upset about the other functions because I need to use those a lot and I have to resort to some other app and change the file type. All of that to be able to even mess with it because God for bid, if you do the wrong thing on Acrobat, when you go to save the document, it says this is a pro function, and you can’t save it unless you pay for Acrobat Pro. so it’s just so time consuming. Why can’t acrobat go back to its old ways? I still give it a 4 because it’s helped me so much in the past and it still does help me today but not like it used to..Version: 23.06.01

Adobe reader 5 starI have known Adobe Acrobat reader for over 30 years and use it extensively both for work and Private. The PDF format works in so many good ways and they have produced a very good product for using modifying etc that form of document. When I’m writing, I export the work to PDF, which gives me a much better view of how the printed form will look, or just readability of what I’m writing..Version: 23.06.00

MagnificentThis is an amazing app with multiple features the best one is the fact to download PDFs, but the page doesn't cover the entire screen which is unsatisfactory I'm sure there is a reason for that though, all in all it's great get it for phones, iPads, computers everything should have it..Version: 17.10.32

Easy to useMakes it easy to access and to copy certain document for personal use. Thank you for making it freely available. Much appreciated. Lottie.Version: 18.03.31

Much improvedIt has become a good app with ability to change file names and store locally on iPhone.Version: 17.07.27

Free & FamiliarAdobe Acrobat PDF reader has been free for desktops for as long as I can remember. It’s free on iOS/iPad iOS and doesn’t require much effort to find the desktop features on a touchscreen. It’s ability to import web pages into PDF is the feature I’m most familiar with, but I’ve also been able to complete and file tax forms for both the IRS & California's Franchise Tax Board without having to write anything down or use a mouse. Just enter the same numbers from your W2 and/or 1099 etc and your deductions and send them off over the internet. There are probably many features to this app that I am unaware of, but it works well for my purposes..Version: 23.10.01

Commendable App Experience.I had the need to edit the document due for submission, so I downloaded the app and was able to edit right there and then without having the need for the document to get printed and filled out. I was also able to affix my signature in the document effortlessly. I got it saved and submitted to my boss without having to spend some pennies for printing (coz I am out of the office), plus I got no need for papers thereby contributing greatly for efforts about saving Mother Earth..Version: 23.08.00

Acrobat.Insane App. Works as Good as it works on Computer. Has many formats and is able to save PDF’s. No issue. Am very Happy and as already said. Insane and Very Efficient I’m Updating Adding Notes to said File with ease not Complicated At All. The one In App Purchase is all you need to get the most out of out of this App. Combined with Acrobat Sign. Top of the Range. Oh and you need a Google Account ??.Version: 19.09.02

I used to love this app before the most recent updateI have loved using the Adobe Acrobat app for many years. It has improved over time and has many wonderful features that the desktop edition has. Using the app has been easy, almost instinctive, until now. Nothing is easy to do anymore. The typeface is light and difficult to read for those of us who no longer have 20/20 vision. I’m still trying to figure out how to move a group of files (used to be really easy). I know that the performance is supposed to be improved but scrolling through lists of files and folders seems slower. May be I’ll update this review after using the new update for a while..Version: 18.09.14

Notifications issueGreat, other than the App count shows notifications but there aren’t any. The Forum tells us that this problem has been around for several years however remains unresolved. Impossible to clear, other than an Adobe employee recommending to turn notifications off, that is not a solution!.Version: 23.03.01

All I need for my PDF’sThis is a brilliant app for storing my PDF’s. I made the switch from iBooks when iBooks kept offloading my files to the cloud and the whole point of saving files to my phone was to read them offline. With this app I can do all that in one place without worrying that an important PDF has been offloaded to the cloud without telling me. Now thanks to this app my files are always there when I need them..Version: 19.01.01

Brilliant and Easy to useI have used this app for many years and it is my favourite pdf.Version: 23.11.01

Need auto-save as you workUpdate: delete and reinstall app fixed the launch issue; back to 4 stars. Update: from 4 to 1 star. 2-2-20 app update results in app crashing on my iPad while it’s working on launching, then it just sits in the background stuck on th3 splash screen before I flick it closed. Utterly useless to me right now... Unlike Office and Google, this will not save changes as your filling in forms or annotating; will save changes only when you back out of the document to the larger document list. I have a fillable PDF I type into during a group study, and lost 1 1/2 hrs worth of work when the app crashed. I lost all that work because the info in the lecture was coming fast and furious and I didn’t have time to back out to the documents list so this particular group study PDF could save. Thought about giving it three stars because of this issue, but other than that I like the app..Version: 20.01.00

ReviewEasy to find the documents and store them..Version: 23.08.00

Seems to have gone down hillI used to love this app and all its extras but it seems now to be lacking. Hard to get in to the cloud . Error messages trying to open documents. And no one gets back to you about needing help. Shame such an iconic app. I used to be able to up load documents to other apps. Can’t do it now. Not going to renew subscriptions till it gets better.Version: 20.09.00

Finally , I find the best PDF files app that suit meI had tried a few different PDF files and Acrobat is the best so far . It has all the features and functionalities in helping me creating , editing PDF files ; it has very simple interface and tools in guiding me to finish my works. with the Scan file app , it add more useful functions in creating PDF files ; the Acrobat cloud allows me to access my files from everywhere ; and upload to cloud to store my files securely . and Sharing the files easily to anyone . On the other hand , I find the app a bit of confusing in some area . the default language is English (UK) ; the app i was downloaded for my iphone , I can not use the app to edit or fill the files . and it require Window or Mac Version of the app to edit or fill my files. Why can the app tell me before I purchase it ? lastly , I cannt download the finished the files to my iphone or my icloud.Version: 19.02.01

Good since the very beginning.It has been many years since the first time I had an acrobat reader file, and I liked it since the get go, but it would be really nice if the articles could be read In a more user friendly interface or it they could be compatible with a digital reader, or if adobe provide and app that can make the articles more readable, like Kindle or Pubreader do.Version: 24.01.02

Adobe reader ad expected.Works well. Sharing options on ios 14 changed, but can now Share (aka Save) into Google Dive again. Wish the Share button was not buried at the bottom of then screen..Version: 20.11.00

The latest version has lost the folderMy favourite feature in this app was the ability to arrange all my documents into a logical folder structure. That has disappeared with the latest version which makes it difficult to find anything. What was the thinking behind this. Big thumbs down..Version: 18.09.14

Almost perfectWe basically can do everything with our acrobat reader; drawing, highlighting (those basic things in taking notes), we can also share and upload our docs which is fantastic BUT i think the comment or note option need upgrading, like instead of making it appear as small notes, MAYBE adobe can create new feature like adding blank page?!! So it’ll be a lot easier and useful for adobe reader user..Version: 19.06.02

The BestIt’s amazing having the great ability to quickly read almost anything seen in the internet or cut and pasted words, straight into any device! Not only that, but you have the options to enlarge the font to a comfortable reading size without staining your eyes! Then there’s the limitless options for bookmarks, contents, and so much more! Thanks Adobe..Version: 22.06.00

Change for change’s sake?There was no need to ‘improve’ the App. I was starting to get along fine with it after the last annoying update. Now it’s happened again. Each time the App is changed it infuriates its users, making us waste time having to come to terms with the changes we do not and did not want. Leave it alone already! Thank you, Garry in sunny Bushey Heath..Version: 18.09.14

Life saverMy life would be very hard without Adobe and acrobat. I’m disabled with porphyria / motor neurone disease. The paperwork for many areas is of abundance. This app saves me time and running around {which I can’t do}.I got my friend to also download and use this absolutely necessary app yesterday. I talked her through it and she was amazed at how great it is... Thankyou to all designers and affiliates.Version: 21.04.00

Very goodGreat app.Version: 17.07.27

Very powerful, missing critical annotation featureThis app has been great when it comes to storing, reading, and annotating documents. I’ve been using it with the Apple Pencil and I’ve noticed the drawing features are lacking support for the pencil in one key area: it takes the touch of the palm of my hand or my fingers as drawing touches. I must have the option to ignore all drawing events with my hand and just accept them from the Apple Pencil, with the exception of scrolling. I want to be able to use two of my fingers to navigate the document and the Apple Pencil strictly for drawing. Because I don’t have the option for this extended Apple Pencil support it’s difficult for tasks such as writing notes over presentation slide PDFs during the presentation. I can’t rest the palm of my hand on my iPad and write normally because it listens to finger touch events. EDIT: I have learned a day later that once you start using Apple Pencil in drawing mode, it ignores other touches, but you have to start with the pencil. Still, it would be nice to be able to scroll without leaving draw mode..Version: 19.08.00

Good overall but need tabsIt’s a pain not having tabs when I need to read multiple documents at the same time..Version: 23.08.01

I highly recommend 👍I’ve been using the free mobile Adobe App version in conjunction with mobile Adobe Scan App and both apps work as they’re supposed to (and without distracting ads!)😉.Version: 24.01.00

Being Over-Charged through duplicate accountsI have subscribed using various emails; since changing to another phone, I have not been able to use the Premium features on my first, and preferred, account. The trouble is- I now am paying for the Adobe Scan , the PDF converter, and the first account, with my best files, though free, I can’t use to the full, lest I also add another PAID subscription to it. I’m already paying for 2 of the aforementioned services under emails I had used subsequent to my first account. I’m up to about 30 dollars per month, with scattered files. I can’t just go away and come back like I was wanting to( the device I.D. has to be forgotten for 120 days( or something to that effect), I have no personal assistance that I know if except all the reading material. So now I’m trapped. With the past single premium subscription, I had full functionality. Now I just feel not in control and just bewildered about what to do..Version: 21.03.00

Solid and reliable. Much appreciated.It takes a little while to find the way around the app. I keep thinking it can be more intuitive but there is a way to do whatever you want. Sometimes it is not immediately obvious. Solid and reliable. Cross device availability makes it very useful. Much appreciated, finally. Thank you..Version: 18.12.00

Documents PDFReally enjoy using the app..Version: 21.01.04

Easy to tranfer notes and fastI like Adobe Acrobat bc its fast and easy to retrieve notes and reads..Version: 18.07.30

Adobe Acrobat Premium is worth the subscription!I have used Acrobat, on my desktop computer, for many, many years, both professionally as an employee and personally, as a published writer. PCs have forced most users to update their Adobe Acrobat program to the “DC” version, but I don’t like the DC version so I’m still using Acrobat X. On my iOS devices, however, I LOVE the Adobe Acrobat app, and because the fee for the Premium subscription is worth every penny, I upgraded to the additional level of functionality. It has several more options, mostly the ability to edit, organize, format and share with other document-editing apps for iOS 15+. Worth mentioning is its built-in user guide, AND availability on all my devices (please note: a premium version for OS platforms must be purchased separately.). I highly recommend this app with premium subscription for anyone who values a well written document, formatted for easy reading..Version: 22.03.01

My go to for keeping documentsLove adobe acrobat! Simple, uncluttered, does what it needs to. Love it as it is, no need for anything extra. Store 100s of knitting and crochet patterns as well as my medical documents and anything else I need to keep along the way! And all for free!.Version: 19.11.01

Bring back the thicker pens!!!Installed the update and very disappointed you dropped the really thick pen widths. Also when changing to write in a new colour it requires too many clicks - need to simplify. I absolutely love this app & some am very keen for you to fix the above. Thanks ADOBE :-).Version: 18.09.13

Mostly Satisfied withLittle IssuesI like Adobe and use it for most of my readings and note taking needs. However, lately I came across an issue. I have a document which I could read and make changes in the beginning. However, Adobe is losing the pages of my document. The pages get blank and receive an error message that “some of the properties of document is not supported this version of Adobe acrobat”. Reuploading the same document fixes the issue; however, after taking some notes and highlighting lines, the same error pops up and my pages disappear. This issue does not happen on all the documents. So, it’s document specific issue. However, if there is an unsupported thing on the document, the app should not show everything perfect. After you work on it getting and error message is something undesirable..Version: 20.09.00

Great app!Really easy to use and very flexible.Version: 18.07.30

MalcolmExcellent Apps does everything how you want to change, things such as highlighting a word or sentences so good. Adding your own comments to your down loaded document’s - invoice’s so good. Many things you can do on this apps.Version: 24.02.00

Rating is for a few UI bugs; 4stars overall1. Swiping left on a file to reveal “More”, “Rename” and “Delete” options, a window pops up to confirm selection, but you can sometimes select a file which is “behind” the pop-up. This will open the file with the pop-up window still up and freeze the app. 2. When entering text in a field with the onscreen keyboard, the “Previous”, “Next”, “Reset Field” and “Done” are blue in colour on a dark grey background located above the keyboard making it hard to read. 3. Selecting “Reset Field” will make the keyboard hide and a pop-up window to confirm your choice. Why do I have to tap twice to make one decision? Also, the keyboard hiding every time I need to reset a field is very annoying and interrupts the workflow..Version: 18.03.31

Small bugThis is clearly the greatest app for PDFs; however, I've observed a minor glitch that is beginning to irritate me: when sliding down to view the files in Gridview, under the Adobe Storage section, two files at a time may simply disappear. They will reappear if you scroll back up and down again. It's very aggravating. I would appreciate it if the developers could look into this..Version: 24.01.00

Easy and editableEasy to use and editable. Would be improved if we could have options on titling and where to save when saving a document but that’s just being picky..Version: 18.03.31

Adobe AcrobatI love using the Adobe app. It is reliable & easy to use..Version: 23.06.01

So dam glitchyI waste a lot of time trying to highlight single words within a page. It jumps all over the place. Will freeze when I try to open certain documents.Version: 20.02.01

AwesomeThe best editing app i have ever tried thus far.. Awesome tools and very easy to use..Version: 23.09.00

Dropbox sync not working with multiple devicesI edit a pdf on my office iPad using acrobat reader. Saved in the Dropbox. Got home and started working on my home iPad, I can see the newer edited version in the Dropbox app but when I open Acrobat reader to keep editing the file it is somehow stuck to an earlier version. Both are iPad pros with latest iOs versions. Weird. Otherwise great app!.Version: 18.02.28

Latest acrobatI love the cloud interoperability between all my devices and it opens most pdfs I download from the internet. I still like the Apple pdf editor interface better and wish adobe was better at separating out the commands used frequently from the more specialized ones. I also have had some bad experiences where it wasn’t clear that it had chosen to scan and interpret text that I thought was coded in the file produced by another app and it was difficult to switch back to the original version without corrupting it. I have to use this in several situations at work and for grants, and in that context it is very reliable and shows the long experience adobe has with this type of file. Since I’m still a latex newbie I appreciate the security of knowing files run through adobe acrobat will actually print correctly!.Version: 23.06.01

So far so badI was surprised today to find that the Adobe app on my iPad had been “upgraded”. From what I can to determine thus far, it appears that Adobe created This “upgraded” app to encourage the use of “the cloud”. That is all well and good. BUT Adobe might have considered its users who sometimes have reason to use the Adobe app off line before it shoved this “upgrade” down users’ throats. Prior to the Adobe “upgrade”, I had organized all my Adobe files into folders based on categories. I had several dozen files organized that way. But the “upgraded“ Adobe app wiped out all my folders. I cannot find a function in the “upgraded“ version of the Adobe app that allows me to create folders. Therefore, It will now require hours of my time to figure out how to re-organize my files in a way that Allows me to find the file I want when I want it. Very bad adobe..Version: 18.09.13

Don’t trust this appI was asked to download this app to read a secure message from my bank. They said it’s free. I downloaded and couldn’t read the message. Besides after few days I got a notification from my bank that this app deducted £68 from my account for a yearly subscription which I never asked. Now put a dispute. But still didn’t get any response. I had to give 5 star to post my review. Otherwise they didn’t let me post that..Version: 24.01.02

Super handy appLove this app... works wonders on an iPhone and makes so much more so much easier and obtainable via your iPhone vs having to use the computer. Can access most everything right on our phones now and even upload and forward or send most all needed documents. Can’t begin to count how many times this app have been a complete life saver! Thank you adobe! No complaints here, do wish more features where available throughout each app instead of having to open multiple apps and somewhat bounce back and forth between them, however despite that small inconvenience you have still absolutely completely saved our butts hugely several times! We’d be up s*~! Creek with out you so once again thank you for all the simplicity and conveniences you’ve brought to and made available on iPhone..Version: 20.04.00

AmazingI’m thrilled about this application And I’m very lucky to use this app because it helps me with my assignment.Version: 18.03.31

Very good appExcellent app.Version: 24.02.02

GoodVery useful and organized..Version: 17.07.27

AdobeThis app is very formal and technical. I enjoy the edits you can do to the PDF which is really useful during work using. I also like how the PDF doesn’t glitch and is very precise in the PDF with no mistakes. It doesn’t go back to the start (which is useful with many pages) and also it’s uniques idea. It’s also gives a feel of productivity with very neat format and look. Overall this is an app I recommend getting. Thank You.Version: 24.02.02

Adobe Reader (and scanner)Really great for scanning documents and saving to cloud, instead of taking pics and losing them! Easy to share the document with others, via automations across to all different platforms (email, messenger etc).Version: 20.06.00

EasyH P printer seems so complicated but this app has good choices and print well.Version: 22.12.00

Very glad I have Acrobat pdf readerThese days you cannot do without it. It doesn't let me edit, that costs money, sadly. I use it all the time for downloads. [One complaint about ,PDF files themselves is the waste of paper. They leave large gaps everywhere wasting paper and trees. Therefore a big waste of my own paper when printing. ] Must get a converter to do from pdf to text docs. Acrobat PDF reader is an absolute necessity..Version: 23.10.00

Most User-Friendly WP ProcessI worked for IBM 30+ years ago when the PC was announced/invented. At that time, WP was being converted from Lotus spreadsheet matrix software to document form. Since then, the PDF format has come into use. I have enjoyed working with Acrobat since its inception. To be able to convert an MS Word document and store it in a permanent format is truly remarkable. The software has ALWAYS been user-friendly. As years go by, additional functions are added. I don’t always use all of them, but in an office setting, these features can be the difference between complete, accurate communication and unusable misinformation. I could not be happier..Version: 23.04.00

Love this appI love using Adobe for my knitting patterns so if I forget my pattern I have access to it anyway. So easy to use and navigate too.Version: 23.09.00

WorkI love adobe.Version: 22.01.01

Really goodEasy to use and really good.Version: 19.04.01

Does What It ShouldIn general I find Adobe products (I have many) do what they should do without much of a problem and Acrobat DC is no different... once you climb the learning curve, which is often steep considering the range of functionality. Though some object to subscription models, the need to keep programs updated to meet requirements of your OS is a great convenience. Apple keeps up a regular pace of changes, most of which are positive, so having other programs kept up to date is critical. I often turn Word, Pages (Mac OS), images, scans, etc. into PDF’s for convenience, especially when sending by email, some needing passwords for sensitive documents, or messaging app on an iMac. One improvement I would recommend is that the program ought to enable “tagging” that is compatible with Mac OS tagging. I haven’t a clue about how Windows PC folks find Acrobat DC but in general my forays into the Windows PC world have left me feeling that the Windows version of anything is clunkier, less user friendly and more frustrating than the Apple version..Version: 20.11.00

Safe and easy to useProtective services ...Version: 20.08.00

Must haveGreat app, essential for working.Version: 20.04.00

Update problemLatest update has created a problem. Links to bookmarks, within document, no longer work! Can access through bookmarks menu function, so is a problem with links. Also a problem with links to websites. A serious problem for anybody who wants to jump to connected info. This app was my default for any pdf, hope this can be fixed and restore it to a 5 star favourite..Version: 18.09.14

Excellent appThank you for this awesome resource.Version: 18.03.31

Great Product.As usual and what we can expect from Adobe - outstanding quality..Version: 18.02.28

AwesomeBrilliant piece of kit to have in your business arsenal. Adaptive for so many features..Version: 18.03.31

Worked fantastic before iOS 12This app would get a 5/5 review if it still worked after updating to iOS 12, once they fix it I’ll be happy. As it is, the app freezes upon activation..Version: 18.09.13

AwesomeWay better than apples books app.Version: 17.07.27

Adobe Acrobat appAdobe have out done themselves with the mobile Acrobat app.Version: 23.08.00

4/5 because nothing’s perfect!I regularly use my iPhone to do work. This app is really useful, actually I don’t know if I’d get as much done as I do without it. The editing, reviewing, signing (and other facilities) are as good as the pc version of Pro DC just fewer options but all work as well. Can’t really critique any part. Highly recommend..Version: 18.02.28

Adobe changes my lifeIt is so helpful and convenient..Version: 19.12.00

A good appI use this a lot for reading papers for my university courses. Allows me to quickly download and article and read it on my break. Very helpful!.Version: 17.07.27

What’s wrong with the search option?This was my go-to app for use with my Native American language pdf’s. I could search by typing words or parts of words, and it would highlight anything with those combinations. The past few months it just brings me to a page with zero highlights, so I have to search the whole page for the entry it wants to show me. Other times it will tell me the item is not found, even though it’s right on the page. I retype the exact same thing and then it highlights. Basically, search results are very inconsistent, and I’ve been using this app for 6 years. It even does this on my PC now. It brings up entries I didn’t even type in, so I have to switch to “case sensitive”. It’s been pretty frustrating to use this app when it used to work so well up until mid year..Version: 20.11.00


😕 Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF
Adobe Firefly: Generative AI Positive Reviews, comments
Adobe Firefly: Generative AI Positive Reviews

The Firefly app is the playground for exploring AI-assisted creative expression. Generate beautiful images by using a te...

Adobe Experience Manager Forms Positive Reviews, comments
Adobe Experience Manager Forms Positive Reviews

This free app is designed for use with Adobe Experience Manager (AEM) Forms. It allows your field workforce to take form...

Adobe Creative Cloud Positive Reviews, comments
Adobe Creative Cloud Positive Reviews

Take Creative Cloud with you to manage your files, perform lightweight edits, install fonts, view tutorials, and discove...

Adobe Spark Page Positive Reviews, comments
Adobe Spark Page Positive Reviews

*** Featured as App Store Editors’ Choice. #1 Best New App.*** Adobe Spark Page makes it easy for anyone to turn words...

Adobe Express: Graphic Design Positive Reviews, comments
Adobe Express: Graphic Design Positive Reviews

Adobe Express enables you to quickly and easily make standout content from thousands of beautiful AI-recommended templat...

Adobe Connect New Positive Reviews, comments
Adobe Connect New Positive Reviews

Attend meetings, webinars, and virtual classrooms with Adobe Connect. Adobe Connect for iOS brings critical meeting capa...

Adobe Connect Positive Reviews, comments
Adobe Connect Positive Reviews

Attend meetings, webinars, and virtual classrooms with Adobe Connect. View, participate, and even host online meetings. ...

Adobe Fresco: Painting Studio Positive Reviews, comments
Adobe Fresco: Painting Studio Positive Reviews

Adobe Fresco is a free drawing and painting app designed for digital artists. Built for iPad and iPhone, with Apple Penc...