Poshmark: Buy & Sell Fashion App Positive ReviewsPoshmark, Inc.

Poshmark: Buy & Sell Fashion Positive Reviews

4.7
4.75999 star

Total 48 Positive Reviews

Poshmark: Buy & Sell Fashion App User Positive Comments 2022

Poshmark: Buy & Sell Fashion app received 48 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about poshmark: buy & sell fashion?

Please wait! Poshmark: Buy & Sell Fashion Facebook comments loading...



Poshmark: Buy & Sell Fashion for Positive User Reviews

Poshmark is great place to sell and buy clothing love!I’ve been selling and buying on this platform for about a year and half andIt’s a great way to minimize unwanted clothing items and to purchase new or like new items and give them a new life at a great price too! Although shipping is a flat rate shipping you can offer reduce shipping it may be much for one item but the good thing is you can ship up to 5 pounds with one shipping label which is priority shipping as well and the person gets her item usually within 2 to 3 days and you get paid quicker which is a really good deal and still it’s cheaper than purchasing shipping on your own at the post office I saw another apps but I’ve sold the most this past year on Poshmark I’m trying to download size all of my items and this is helping me and helping me earn extra money to pay off bills at same time!Customer service is excellent they respond back right away even though it’s only through email I’ve never had a problem where they didn’t answer right away so if you’re thinking about clearing out your closet I want to earn some extra money while you do it download the Poshmark app do you won’t be sorry you did and it’s fun too 🤗🌸.Version: 4.24

Fees too high , but great selling platform20% fees!! But great platform...lower your fees poshmark!!.Version: 3.12

Amazing Women with Great taste and eager to help!I joined Posh when the App first started, I thought great idea I was working Retail Management and found the discount and appeal to such a service just Devine! Unfortunately I was in a catastrophic roll over. Many surgeries later and lots of tears And hiding from life I was deleting apps from my cell. Honestly finding Posh again opening the App I started crying such growth in the business so many people all the New information. I have been addicted admiring, shopping and making plans on how to really clean my closet So all my beautiful things can get some love. Thank you to all the Amazing full of ideas and such sweet women. May this App continue to inspire and give back to all of the wonderful ladies who strive so hard to be the best part of Great Women at every corner. Mom’s, CEO’s, Wife’s,Business owners we ladies own this spectrum. Remember every piece that is put out for us was once a special item that was needed or admired or a must have for an occasion. A lot of times these very items carry great memories and even shoppers remorse. Not anymore those items will live on and actually give back a second time and we super women can keep dressing and doing all that makes us the best and know down deep there is a posher Waiting to share in your new purchase!!.Version: 2.150

Almost perfect … 💞I've waited patiently for years for Poshmark to finally be available in Australia which is why I was so excited for it's launch! After downloading the app I've obsessed over how easy it is to customise your items to sell as well as the accessibility to search for particular items through tailored marketplaces. However, the only feature that irks me is the almost constant party invites I receive (multiple times a day) from complete strangers. I acknowledge that as users we are able to turn off the 'Party Invite' toggle in the notifications settings but silencing that function does not stop invites from being received in the news section when using the app. I've noticed through online forums that other users has complained about this feature for many of years which is a bit disheartening. If 'Party Invites' is an essential function for the future I would recommend at the very least adding another toggle that we can choose to turn on/off that allows and restricts in-app party invites from being sent (by strangers and or people we follow) to us to ensure that the user experience is enjoyable and fun!.Version: 5.26

Love Poshmark and the appSuch a great app and an amazing and easy way to sell unwanted items..Version: 5.08

Poshmark makes the circular economy go roundThis is the best site to buy and sell quality items that deserve a new home and to be seen. I’ve not only sold beautiful items to appreciative buyers, I’ve bought great pieces to revive my wardrobe. I recommend Poshmark to everyone!.Version: 6.14

Wonderful, with 1 flawI have been using Poshmark for a few weeks now. I have always wanted to get into selling online. I started with Mercari, but things were really slowing down on there. I had heard of Posh, and said, "why not give it a try." I posted my first item, and within hours, it sold! I was ecstatic. I went on a listing spree, and sold a couple more items over a 3 day span. I listed, shared, listed, shared. It worked. Since then, I have made 10 sales (which might not be that impressive but it was old stuff I wasn't using) and have made almost 120$!!!!!!! The customer service is extremely helpful. On Mercari, it is just automated. I like the vibe of Posh, where it really isn't just an utter flea market where everything happens at once. The parties are super creative and helpful. My listings get shared SO much!!! The community is so helpful on Poshmark and also Instagram. I would totally reccomwnd this to anyone. Whether it be for the community aspect, customer support, or quick sales, I reccomend this. The only negative thing is the fee. 20% is a LOT. I think 12-16% would be much better, as it can really eat into your margins. That is my only negative thing. Thanks for reading!!.Version: 3.04

Poshmark reviewI really love the idea and I’m really happy that I found a way to make money as a 13-year old..Version: 5.12.02

Unresolved issues with siteI was very happy with Poshmark until they recently updated it and now it loads very slow and is almost unusable. The problem is that the website now loads only eight items at a time. When you scroll down you get a message that says “loading more” and after a few seconds another eight items will load. The slowness is frustrating enough, but the biggest problem is that after so many scrolls and “loading more” messages the screen will go white and then throw you back at the top of your closet. You now have to start all over again. It’s very frustrating and has made browsing and sharing nearly impossible. I am now starting to list on other platforms because without being able to share my closet, my sales have dropped significantly. I wrote support multiple times. I normally received prewritten responses. I finally received a response from a developer and they temporarily changed things back, but after about a week it went back to the new system of loading only eight items a time. I loved Poshmark, but this system “update” has made it almost unusable from a sellers standpoint and has forced me to start listing on other sites. Very disappointed..Version: 4.14

Mostly goodI’ve been primarily selling (of course, I buy too) on Poshmark for about 6 months. I was turned on to it by a friend who had been selling successfully for over a year. I like the app- when compared to similar apps that don’t give you any indication of how much your items are seen, it’s really nice to know that your items are visible. I make every effort to be totally transparent about the things I sell, and I think that’s key to having a good experience as a seller. I also have taken the time to study the policies Poshmark has and the different functions within the app. With very little exception, I have had a great experience with the app and with Poshmark’s customer service. It’s also nice to have a little extra money. This is a review of the app, not some of the people on Poshmark. I would have some additional comments about some of the people...but I can say that pretty much anywhere there are people. It hasn’t been so bad that I consider it the norm, and Poshmark can’t necessarily control people’s crazy unless they do something against their policies. For me it’s been a very good experience..Version: 3.36

Very bad experienceHad a very bad experience with customer service and app. Was hoping to sell preloved/ vintage clothes, but after making few listings, Poshmark blocked all my listings and stoped letting me post more. I wrote them for support but they never get back to me. I was trying to create new account but they don’t let to do it even when I use different email. They should at least explain what was the reason..Version: 5.0

Posh martJust found this website the other day. My daughter notified me of it. So great. As I have lots of designer clothes that I don’t wear anymore. But if you put on gumtree or eBay. People don’t appreciate nice fashion and offer you ridiculous amounts. That’s even insulting. Posh mart gets to a better audience with high values and appreciates style and fashion..Version: 6.06.08

Love This AppI absolutely love this app! I have sold way more than I ever would’ve sold on Etsy, offerup, or macari... there are also greater finds here. It’s like walking in to a high end thrift shop but brands like Coach and Louis Vuton are much more worth the purchase as the prices are Dropped! Only thing I would change is it’s very hard to navigate between your offers/bundles/likes/shares/sales/follows... they said they changed that so it be easier in the last update however I don’t think it was made for an iPhone sxmax or an iPad 6 yet. Posh Ambassador program is cool I just wish we took on more responsibility with Posh after all we worked our tail off to get here we obviously love Posh! Also Customer Support is very much slow, as a seller with someone who already placed an order and the buyers shipping label won’t print cause their address is wrong, and you keep loosing out on selling! I think there should be some sort of direct contact with Posh Support like a number or something for customer service... because the longer we wait to ship our shipping rating goes down, and that is just not cool! Other than that I absolutely am in love with Poshmark and highly recommend it for both people who love to shop and for people who love to sell! I highly recommend this app!!!.Version: 2.138

Great- some suggestionsI have been using Poshmark for several years now and have been very pleased for the most part. The few issues I have encountered have been met with overall good customer service. I was pleased when they began to offer various shipping fees (4.99, 5.95, & 7.11), as I agree with what many others have said, that since the market for USED and AFFORDABLE clothing is the main focus of this app, a $7 shipping fee can often be the price or near the price of the item you are buying. A suggestion would be to fix the categories people filter, shop, and create listings by. As an example, the women’s dresses category has numerous subcategories that are varying descriptors of a dress. Mini, maxi, one shoulder, long sleeve, strapless, et cetera. But what if you have a one shoulder maxi dress? Or a long sleeve mini dress? Which category do you select? I believe changing these categories to be more cohesive would make it much easier and less confusing for people to find what they are looking for. For example, instead of all these random subcategories, perhaps all the subcategories could pertain to the same aspect of a dress. Like the subcategories are mini, midi, maxi. Or sleeveless, short sleeve, long sleeve. I believe that could greatly improve how quickly and easily shoppers can find what they have in mind using the filter tools..Version: 5.16

Amazing and easy was to earn cashThis has turned into a real part time job for me. I can run the whole thing from my phone, work on it when I want and can make money while sleeping...such a user friendly app. Can’t say enough good things about it 💕.Version: 4.26.02

Amazing StorePosh is simply amazing!!.Version: 6.26

Great but could be better…After its release in Canada, I quickly jumped on and added Poshmark to one of the many popular selling platforms (Instagram, Depop, Etsy, Craigslist, to name a few) I use regularly. However, the app could be better. While it is a breeze to post items for sale and shipping logistics are done on their end for you, the user interface and design can improve in quality, looks, and overall appeal. Closets show only 2 vertical rows while scrolling through, which makes it absolutely inconvenient to scroll through a closet with plenty of items (despite having and using search filters). This is where Instagram and Depop excel with 3 rows, allowing for a better overall view of posts (besides using a computer to go onto the Poshmark website). Moreover, just scrolling through your own closet just to add an item to a Party, refresh/reshare, edit or delete is time consuming. There needs to be an easier way to do this like a selection phase of items prior to x action performance. While I understand some Users/Sellers have the pleasure of reselling as a full time job, for most, this is not the case, and time is of the essence. Additionally, despite a younger 18-34 demographic presence, the design of this app seems to attract or target a more older demographic that does not always equate to a finer or trendier taste in fashion and style. Which is fine, there is something for everyone, and that is what Parties are for. However, there is no denying that Poshmark attracts a certain crowd and vibe, whether intentional or not. One can already tell with the amount of recent reviews here filled with self promo and app marketing in order to make some cash for shopping. Even Party Host Picks share bias as some host picks items do not tend to sell immediately or are of poor taste. These may be successful tactics, but it does not seem to help Users in the long run. The high costs that are taken from sales to run this app/company, and the quite high shipping fee (yes, shipping is still a tad bit too high at 99 cents more because taxes are added in these sale transactions) leads a Seller to less of a gain (sometimes not even break even profit) unless selling items of greater resell value due to popularity and/or demand. So not all things can sell or be of actual profit. Even popular or in demand items can’t sell if potential Buyers feel like the price is too steep when it is very much discounted from RRP already. This has lead to some Sellers deleting their closets and relying on other ways/platforms to sell their items. Which leads me to Poshmark’s overall in-your-face marketing. The seemingly often Closet Clear Outs look like a great way to make quick profit by Sellers having to drop prices equating to cheaper shipping for a few hours, but actually, it is a way to mainly benefit Poshmark by attracting more people to shop and make purchases. Sellers already drop their prices significantly just to make a sale. Also, I hope there is a possibility that blocking a User leads to them not viewing your Closet as a few rare Sellers do copy words or edits almost verbatim of other veteran Sellers (who spend a lot of time and effort perfecting their marketing) without their knowledge or consent, which happened in my case. A block to not share, interact, etc is not really enough. It is a rarity, but there are Sellers out there who are desperate enough to not be original and can at times, be outright harassing. I hope my review is taken into consideration. I look forward to a potential merge of Canadian and American markets for an increase in item variety and sales. As well, I hope Poshmark and their app developers make some changes and improvements besides adding new markets (like Home 👍🏼)..Version: 3.14

Fresh way to sell pre-loved items, app easy to useApp is very easy to use, albeit noticeable performance loading time in the non-native screens when loading static contents, such as FAQs and other articles (this can be improved). Other than that, listing, shopping, joining parties, and notifications all work smoothly. Even generating labels for shipping can also be triggered from the app easily. Poshmark itself is a fresh way of selling pre-loved items, it remind me of ebay’s early days when it was easy for individual’s listings to be noticeable (not buried under commercial shop’s stocks)..Version: 5.12.02

My Favorite AppI started buying on poshmark back in February and then started selling on poshmark in May of this year. I don’t get on Instagram or Pinterest nearly as much because Poshmark has become my favorite app to use. It’s more of a community than you’d expect. It’s a positive place. If you have any issues you can contact posh support and they take care of you. And they’re fair about it. Never in a million years did I think I’d love selling clothes or even meet some of the greatest people, on a clothing application. It’s indescribable. It’s so much fun. It really is. You have to try it to believe it. It’s not complicated. It’s not overwhelming. You sell something and poshmark emails you the shipping label. You print the label slap it on the box and drop it at the post office. That’s it. How much easier can it get? And I’ve met more people on poshmark than instagram. It’s a positive environment. I remember getting my first package from my first purchase and inside the box there was a thank you note from the seller. Something that simple made the whole experience feel like I was getting something from a friend. Not a stranger. I’m not the clothing app kind of person. I never would have thought I’d enjoy something like this over my social media apps. But I do. I love it! Just try it. You’ll see what I mean..Version: 3.08

Highly recommendedFastest Cashout and friendly staff.Version: 6.30.02

Great app for selling and buyingFrom selling part time to funding out of production items when they wear out or rare pieces across many brands, poshmark is excellent. Its seller fee rate of 20% is not ideal, but they more than make up for it with prompt and friendly albeit extremely helpful customer service and all expenses covered shipping conventions for sellers in most circumstances. Most if any problems will be settled promptly with a solution that favors both parties to any extant possible. There are many options when it comes to selling online, but posgmark makes it easy, simple, and virtually worry free compared to other platforms. Their no returns based on size policy is a huge stress reducer for selling to finicky buyers. 3 years string and the sales have been steady and plentiful. Put in the work with quality items and you won't be regretful. As a buyer, there are many options for returns if an item is not as described, and payment is held in limbo until you report the item fits its description within 3 days, or your money back. If you have any doubts about sizing, just ask for measurements. If a seller can't provide, they probably aren't worth your time anyway. Buy, sell, this app is a reliable source! i.Version: 6.28

Love this but shipping...This app is awesome!! The products listed on here are crazy, with so much variety and at such good prices. My only complaint is shipping. If a product is a good price you have to add another $13 for the cost of shipping. In my opinion there’s a big difference between $30 and $43. I just find it frustrating because there are so many products I find absolutely amazing but will not buy because the shipping is not worth it. I hope that poshmark can change its shipping options. I don’t care if it takes longer to ship my product if it means I could pay under $10..Version: 3.12

PoshLoveAs a seller and buyer I love this app! It allows me to sell my old clothing and buy preloved items at an affordable price. I especially love breaking the fast fashion trends and discovering old school pieces to add to my collection. Poshmark is user friendly and I love that it’s connected to sendle postage service..Version: 6.14

I'm addicted!I had a ton of clothes just sitting in my closet. I gave lots away and still had three closets full. A friend told me about POSHMARK a year ago and I just never followed up. I was going to have a yard sale, but so many of my clothes still had tags and I wouldn't get 2.00 for them, so she happened to mention POSH again and I downloaded the app on August 30 and began posting. It's so easy to use. Very user friendly. There are no hidden "fees", it actually tells you what your take will be as you list it. I do think 20% is a bit high, but they do process the payments, send the shipping labels etc... there's not much the user has to do but share, share, share. It can be a little overwhelming at first on all the sharing and getting followers, but it's also very addictive. I also think the shipping is a bit high for some items as well, but I also get that for priority shipping, it's a certain amount. So pros and cons to everything, but they seem to be listening and making it better for everyone. I did have the app crash a few times but other than that, I'd totally recommend it, if you want to spend the time sharing your items so that they can be seen by literally hundreds of thousands of people. It's your own boutique!.Version: 2.88.01

Easy to use, but...I signed up in early 2015, and I have to say this app is fantastically easy to use and I love it. I've done ok, selling-wise, gotten some great deals, as well as met (virtually, anyway) some great ladies. It’s wonderful! A few cons - I wish they had better filters when searching for items. As some reviewers have noted, "abandoned" closets or users who haven't signed on in months still have their items come up in search results. I also wish sellers had to ship faster - paying almost $7 for priority mail shipping is frustrating as you could wait up to 7 days for the seller to ship. At least PM follows up on day 4 now, but that doesn’t mean a seller will ship timely. I think you should be able to cancel your order on day 5 of waiting, if you don’t hear from your seller. Additionally in the last year, the site has focused a lot more on wholesale - there is a huge glut of cheap clothes that users buy from China wholesale sites and resell at steep markups. Everyone is selling the same crap, and it’s harder to find quality stuff. I also think they lack seller protections - sometimes users give you low ratings when items don't fit, and you get some canned response from PM that basically says "Oh well, take the good with the bad”.Version: 2.94.02

Great App for grabbing deals!I love this app I just wish there was better customer service...I don’t understand why there is no phone number to cal to speak directly to a human. You have to email only and await a reply. Also you cannot message sellers directly regarding an order you can only message them by commenting on their items or one you bought which means that the message can get lost in their feed and not received on time or possibly ever. And I think that giving buyers 3 whole days to decide is a long time to allow them to then return the item. I personally take photos as I’m packing, but I don’t know there’s any seller protection. I have to be honest here, I do think their selling fee is extremely high and do believe it’s higher than a lot of others. Plus they set your discounts you can offer and I’m unsure what their formula is exactly, but often times it seems too low. I guess maybe the shipping fee is good for some but I ship a lot of smaller items and it seems a lot of money with only a small amount of insurance and I cannot purchase further insurance myself. But there are lots of eager buyers on this app so if you want to sell to eager people at a serious discount this is the app for you!.Version: 3.12

Awesome, but be safe!People have taken over Poshmark with so called “Vintage clothing” when in reality they just ripped off a design from 20 years ago and probably screen printed it on an older tee to make it look vintage this is Retro or Vintage inspired and if you know what your looking for Physical Tags 🏷 that appear to be from a older era and not screen printed on Tags or prints on a blank, you’ll usually see that. Also stitching and type of material will be a dead give away. Vintage is 20 years or older with some exceptions. Retro is vintage inspired. Please consider changing your description if your item is retro instead of vintage as this causes a huge problem for people trying to source vintage clothing and actually pay top dollar for “true vintage” also it is considered false advertising and is a form of deception. You can barely find true vintage clothing on here anymore because the market has been flooded with numerous retro remakes on blank tees claiming to be vintage. The poshmark developers should try to make it to where only true vintage clothing can have vintage in the title and block the tag if the item doesn’t appear to be from the early 2000s and offer the term retro or remake or vintage inspired as an alternative. I know this will probably never be the case but Mabey we can all #makeposhmarkgreatagain.Version: 6.18

Real Thrift Experience in Virtual FormI’ve been on Poshmark for a few months now and since then I’ve gotten Depop and thredUP, so l have apps to compare it to. Poshmark is like a virtual representation of the real thrifting experience; you have to rummage through a lot of crap to find the gems. Besides the sellers, it seems the app is trying to do a lot all at once, but instead of being invested in all that it has to offer I find myself craving the simple and clean aesthetic of the other apps. Posh-ambassadors? Boutiques versus closets? Events 4 times a day? Sharing as much as you possibly can so people will pay attention to your closet! Emojis emojis emojis! My head is spinning. It’s probably just me but it’s also really annoying how people (with no taste) seem to personalize (over personalize) their profiles and make (obvious) “rules” or “etiquette” for their pages. Oh joy more to look at... That being said I do like how some people (with taste) personalize their photos and put real thought into their profiles. Another huge plus is how super easy it is to send packages with Poshmark just emailing you the shipping label and allocating the money for shipping ahead of time. Makes the process a no brainer and why this review got 4 stars instead of the 3 the chaotic culture and style of the app deserves..Version: 2.114

Great selling & buying platformI’ve been a seller & buyer on Poshmark for about 2 years now. I’ve made many sales. It’s not my main source of income but I make lots of extra spending money! There are definitely some bad sellers out there as well as scamming buyers, but the ratio of good to bad is slim. Before purchasing, I always check for Love Notes (reviews), what their ship time avg is, and if they’ve been active recently. I’ve had nothing but good purchases from Doing so! Also if something ever goes wrong as far as not getting the right item or item is damaged, you can always open a case and return and/or get a refund. The one thing that ticks me off about posh is the amount of junk & replicas being sold when they are clearly either not allowed or illegal! And we as sellers/buyers are the ones who basically have to get them removed. I wish posh had more security and was able to instantly remove listings that are unallowed. This is a clothing/accessory/shoes/new, not swatched makeup platform ONLY. I wish they would do more to keep it so! Its also really frustrating when I’m trying to find something from a certain brand and there are so many items from a different brand mistagged for “exposure”. I could report them all, but that would take months! There are so many unallowed listings and rules being broken and they need to do something about it besides having us sort through them in our own time at no cost..Version: 2.112

Love, but…I have a few suggestions. It would make life much easier if, when we make an offer to liters, we can see all of our previous offers on that item. When I try to make an offer to a liked on a particular item it says it wasn’t sent to any likers and that I need to lower the price. Usually i have to make several tries at lowering the price because I don’t remember what amount I previously offered. It shows you a history of your offers only after a successful offer goes through. I love the app aside from the 20% poshmark takes and I wish there were certain days or events where they could lower it to 10% for a specific time period. Also I wish they would make closet clear out less confusing. I still don’t know how it works. I don’t know if I’m supposed to make an offer to likers or just edit the item price to receive discounted shipping. I also wish it would show us the discounted shipping poshmark covers for closet clear out, or at least show a timer left to sell that item. Lastly I wish there were more incentives for parties. I’ve had a few items chosen for host picks but that never helps me. It feels like parties are just a place for sellers to list their items without the presence of many buyers. Maybe poshmark could offer discounted shipping on host pick items or some type of incentive..Version: 5.20.04

Love selling on posh markIt’s super quick and super easy to upload your items to sell. Making money has never been easier.Version: 5.10

Favorite Selling App🤍I have been using Poshmark for about 7 years now. I started off listing items as a way to get rid of my unwanted, gently used clothing, and have since then begun reselling. The app is super easy to use, and I personally think reselling things is a ton of fun! With this app you really do get out of it whatever you put in. The more listings you have and people you follow, the better you will do. And SHARE SHARE SHARE!! Sharing other poshers listings is so easy, and it’s a great way to get their listings out there, and they will more then likely share some of your listings too. Everyone on the app is always very nice and I have never had any issues with buyers. I have tried using other selling apps too, but they are really no comparison. The best thing about this app is that even after you initially post a listing, every time you edit or share it, it will come up at the top again. I feel like so many of my listings just get lost on other selling apps. There’s honesty nothing negative I can say about the app, and customer support has always been very prompt and helpful!! I will probably use this app forever🤍.Version: 5.16

Win WinPoshmark has been very user friendly. I have made enough sales to keep it interesting. My “goal” is to sell items I have around that I think someone else would benefit from and put to good use, while I cash in on a few dollars. I have had most all good experiences with both buying & selling. My plan was to sell only and make a few dollars on items I may have donated. It is bothersome when people low ball offers. I have missed out on some offers because I truly feel the value of my item deserves more than their offer. Especially since Poshmark gets the first 20%! All in all I feel it is a “win win”. My first feedback I gave on a purchase the seller responded not very nice. I thought I was being kindly helpful....oops I was wrong! Lesson learned. The site is easy to navigate and the poshers I have dealt with seem to be very upfront & honest. I have actually qualified to be an Ambassador; however I have not elected to do so. Not ready to commit to the requirements. I am so far satisfied with my experience to date. I have learned in life to take one day at a time! Thank you for the opportunity to list, sell & buy. I like how well the site functions so far. Thank you for allowing this feedback..Version: 6.24

Great app for buying selling!I’ve used Poshmark as both a buyer & seller for a couple years. I love most of the features. There’s a great selection and having the option to makes offers is a great feature. I’ve found some incredible deals and generally everyone on there is friendly and respectful. One problem is that sold items are Not automatically removed from your likes as a buyer, so if you have a lot of them it’s time consuming to go through and individually unlike each one- and there’s a delay after each unlike so it takes even more time. This app also takes up a lot of data- mostly because of the likes. It would be great if sellers could put a feature- other than in the description of the item- to automatically select firm prices vs open to offers. There ideally would also be a separate section for sales comments/ offers separate from those you make as a buyer so you don’t miss the chance to sell an item. I also wish there was a feature to show similar items- the one currently there isn’t well designed and so it’s often easier to do a tedious search to see if the same item is available at a lower price point..Version: 5.06.02

Love love love this site!Soooo I believe this is the only review I’ve ever written written, but it’s well deserved. I have so many clothes, never have I gotten rid of anything in the past 30 years, some of it is 30 years old with the tags on it still! It’s too valuable to me to just donate to the Goodwill and when you do something like have a garage sale or go to a consignment shop, you usually only get a few bucks at the most for something. So with nowhere to go with it, I’ve hung onto it for years. One night while trying to figure out what to do with an old jacket that was valuable, I had the idea to put it on Poshmark. I had recently found out Poshmark was free to list items and this is why I went with Poshmark. I posted the item and in the morning it had sold for $100!! So then I did it again with two more items, and the next morning, those were sold also! So I’ve been doing it for two months now and I’ve made over $2000, I have hundreds of items on there and this is the perfect platform for my things! I wish I knew about this sooner but I’m just happy to have found it when I did! I’ve also rotated out my current wardrobe and I’ve gotten an entire new closet full of clothes! Where has Poshmark been all my life?!?!.Version: 5.10

Terrible customer service. Money has not received after 2 weeks .Their support system is terrible. I have sold an item through this application but the money that was paid by seller 2 weeks ago has not been received by me yet due to their terrible costumer service and negligence..Version: 3.26

HIGHLY RECOMMEND POSHMARK!!!!Hi there! Here is my two cents! I L💖VE this app because it is so much MORE than an app! I joined the Poshmark Community just three short months ago, to do as so many others’ are doing here: making Closet space, and passing on items than no longer fit/Never did fit🤓/ or that you simply do not wear any longer. Poshmark is great for that! Not an auction but rather a truly online store. I have made several purchases along the way, all of which I am very pleased with. And I have made a good deal of money selling my own personal items that I’ve never worn. I am mostly a shoe/Jewelry-obsessed kinda girl, so it’s been very easy to sell. You get a pre-paid postage label, SUPER-Convenient! I get my supplies online as well, I only pay for my actual “presentation” which for me is a handwritten Thank You, and various sizes of colorful pouches that I Package my jewelry items in. I also would like to mention that if you seek and find a “Share” Buddy, it becomes even easier. I have one remarkable Sharer, who always helps me at Every Party! And I have several more Share Buddies that do the same. It is truly a community of Buyers, Sellers, and Friends! Try it for your self!!! Thanks! SAMLOVESLIFE.Version: 2.126.02

Great PlatformThis is a great platform to buy and sell. The amount of items available is endless! I do have a few suggestions for developers. I wish the sellers page/“my closet” could be organized more like typical online clothing websites. Example: Once in sellers closet you could click/search for all of that sellers shirts listed, or all the sellers current deals. I wish there was more uniformity in the way sellers had to stage the items they wished to list. It wish all sellers had to follow a more detailed template when listing an item. Example: Some sellers post measurements, others do not. How each seller measures an item and then posts in a listing is different and confusing. Additionally, I’d love it if you could change your @ name. I wasn’t familiar with the application at sign-up and when asked for my name (as it will appear to others) I literally gave my name. Later I realized I should/could have listed my business as my name. Bottomline, I wish everything had a cleaner, more uniform look to it, but I also love the individuality Posh allows. I guess it comes down to personal preference, but uniformity would make the app easier for buyers to understand and navigate!.Version: 6.30.02

Best seller appThis is the best app for selling that I have used. They think if everything. Hopefully the community grows on there a bit more in Australia !!.Version: 5.10

Calvin Klein shoesPerfect! A++++++++.Version: 6.06.08

My favorite platform to sell & buyI’m 6 years a seller & a buyer. I’ve used 3 other platforms before but poshmark is my favorite by far. Although some may balk at the app seller fees I believe it is well priced for what the app does. Shipping is fixed tho that changes through special shipping deals so bundle when u & save! They continually improve the app & customer service is getting better with more staff. I like the social part of the app & meeting new ppl from all over the USA & Canada is quite fun. Millions use this app yet it doesn’t feel that way. Participating in daily parties, sharing your items & sharing others items - really makes this app stand out! No other app has this feature. In doing this we can & do empower each other to success. The other apps are all competition only & I personally prefer poshmark to buy esp now that new categories were added like the home & electronic market! So if u are looking for something more than just a storefront? Try it! as to shopping & to the ease of use? By far the best out there. Good job poshmark! 👏👏 The one thing I’d liked to see improve right now is to allow ppl to bundle items themselves & have the ship rate set for up to 5 lbs. I believe as a buyer & seller I would really love & use that feature! Still my fav app!.Version: 6.14

Amazing app, but one little flaw.I sell on this app and I have over 100 listings. I love it so much and it has only been 1 and a half months and I have already sold 10 things! (Considering that these are all my unworn clothes or slightly used clothes that I was going to give away) it was very impressing. I have all 5 star reviews! But, the one thing is Poshmarks fee is pretty high. If you sell something for $10 you only get $7.05. Or, $100 you only get $80. So it is a 20% fee. I have found other apps that don’t have a fee like this app Vinted, but when I sell something it wants my Social Security number, so don’t get that app by the way. However another thing Vinted has us where you can chose how heavy what you are shipping will be, so you don’t have to pay 6.99 for shipping after your first purchase. I think Sellers should be able to chose the weight so buyers don’t have to pay so much! But other than those two minor improvements Poshmark could make I absolutely love the app and highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in buying, or selling on this app. It is completely secure and doesn’t ask for you social like that Fraud app Vinted. And has a buyer return policy, so if you don’t get what you were supposed to then you get your money back! Anyways, definitely get this app and check it out!.Version: 2.110

A Great App in My ExperienceI love this app! I know there are always Pros and Cons to every App that people can buy & sell off of, but that’s the user’s choice to live with it or use another app. When you sign up for Poshmark, you know what the fees are and how much shipping will be. This isn’t a surprise or something you find out later on. I am a buyer and seller and have had no problems with the app or their Customer Service! I bought wholesale items from two different sellers that came damaged upon arrival and PM customer service has been great taking care of the problems. Poshmark is a great app to sell clothes you don’t wear anymore and don’t want to sell at a Yard Sale. Yes, you may get $2 for that item, but it beats $.25 at a Yard Sale! And you can always delete the listing and SELL them at a Yard Sale! As a seller, you decide what to sell items for. There will always be low ballers, but you can always deny the offer or counter the offer! I like the options you have as a buyer and seller. And if there’s something shady going on, you have the option to report it. I think Poshmark is great and getting better with every update. If you have a problem, let PM know. If you don’t like how they do things, that’s up to you to get another app to sell on. PM is a very good app and it’s been a great experience overall. 🙂.Version: 2.88.01

Fantastic Customer SupportI have sold and bought now on Poshmark and the one thing they do incredibly well is their customer service. The response time is within the next day and they are so awesome in explaining and/or correcting problems. They have always corrected all the problems i have had and then some. Customer support is so important in an app like this where money and transactions are constantly involved. So kudos to the whole Poshmark team! Few suggestions: There are few things that would make the app better, nothing that would demote the 5 stars I think this app deserves. One would be to be able to pick the shipping weight. $7.11 flat shipping rate is a lot, especially when most of the buyers are buying single clothing items that do not cost the $7.11 to ship. It doesn't make much sense. And another thing would be to report users for manipulating tags. There are so many boutiques that add popular brand tags in their posts so when you search for that brand, all of that boutiques clothing is something you have to scroll through. Its fairly annoying, and its not right. These boutiques are taking away from us who are just trying to sell one thing at a time. The search feed becomes a mess from them. They shouldn't be able to spam every one of their posts with the tags..Version: 3.32.02

🤩USE JOANNAW38 for $15🤩🤩USE JOANNAW38 for $15🤩 I have been using this app for many years now and have been loving it! Great way to earn money from selling unworn clothing/jewelry/shoes! The app also has many popular brands like Nike, adidas, Louis Vuitton, and TNA. You can buy brand new clothing for a more affordable price than retail!.Version: 6.04.02

PoshmarkGreat place to sell, buy and meet new people from all over, I just bought a new home other wise my closet would be 10 times larger, Once I am finished with my move that’s when my closet will become a lot more items on My Poshmark closet, if fact at my new home I have 1 of my bedrooms I am turning into my Poshmark Room only, I will also have a personal model so I can sell my clothes a lot faster, people like to see the clothes on a person, much better than taking a photo on a hanger or lying on a bed, ect. I have turned Poshmark onto many friends, family, health aids, one of my friends is just starting her poshmark and with her Dad being a Multi millionaire she will have some beautiful clothing, boots, shoes, ect. even people I meet in stores,I tell them about Poshmark I have been in customer service and sales for over 38 yrs. I have even helped people on Poshmark sell there clothing, I also share every morning other posh people items, this one lady is looking for a specific Jacket I told her I would help her find one, POSHMARK will become one of the Largest App. In the U.S within 1-2 more years, if you think Poshmark is large now just wait and see, If only I could buy some STOCK in Poshmark I would. Yours truly Kathrine Gould.Version: 2.96.01

It’s okAlthough the format and ease of use is really appealing there are a few areas I don’t like about using Poshmark. I don’t agree with having to offer reduced shipping when making an offer to a customer. That should be my choice not Poshmarks. I am already paying enough of my money to Poshmark in other fees. I also don’t agree with having to pay taxes on clothing that I have already paid taxes on when initially purchasing them from the store..Version: 3.18

FANTASTICPoshmark is so easy to use and with so many gorgeous items to buy. There customer service is amazing..Version: 6.12.02


😕 Poshmark: Buy & Sell Fashion Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Poshmark: Buy & Sell Fashion
PoshFest Positive Reviews, comments
PoshFest Positive Reviews

PoshFest is Poshmark's annual conference for entrepreneurs. Download the official app now to: Plan out what session...